Yark BMW

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.6 Friendliness: 4.6 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Scheduled Service with Extra Special Attention

5
Glenn Whitted on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dave Emerine has always given the best attention to my requests. This time I had regularly scheduled service due, but Dave also helped me get all my winter preparations in order - new wiper blades, mount snow tires/rims, store my summer tires and rims, make sure everything checked out. Perfect. And the gentleman bringing the loaner car to my office always seems to be in the best mood! What a nice thing. Makes me very happy to have my BMW with Yark!


m240i Lease

5
mike313153 on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leased a 2017 m240i, Paul was awesome to work with throughout the whole process! We ended up taking delivery at the Performance Center in Spartanburg which was an experience in itself! Thanks for everything!


Professional degree program

4.8
Mattmac on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bmw has an excellant program for soon to be graduating professionals. They were able to use my contract for future employment, which was timely because my engine went out in my "school car". Thank you Paul Lunde for your superb service.


Simply great experience !

5
steckyone on 11/03/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the opportunity to work with Paul Lunde and Raymond Mucci in purchasing a vehicle from Yark Automotive Group and couldn't be any more satisfied with the way I was treated. Their knowledge, understanding, and professionalism was beyond anything I expected when I walked into your showroom. After a few minutes spent with Paul I felt like I had know him all my life and that if I didn't purchase the car I was missing a great deal and would be sorry later for missing out on a wonderful car at a great price! That's a great salesman!!Raymond did an excellent job in getting me financed and took extra time to make sure the paperwork was explained to me and that there were no lose ends or unanswered questions. That's a great Finance Manager!! Between Paul and Raymond, Yark Automotive should feel confident that their customers are in great hands. Gary Stechschulte10234 Ford Rd.Perrysburg, Oh 43551


Yark BMW

5
Jan C on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have beeen buying BMW''s at Yark since 1999. My first BMW was a Z3. Since then I have bought 4 -Z4s.Paul Lunde was the Sales Associate who sold me the first Z3 BMW and he has been my Sales Associate since. He is always very professional, courteous, honest and very nice. He explains everything about the car you would like to purchase, features, any questions or concerns you may have. He returns your phone calls if you have questions and when your ivehicle s delivered he explains everything in detail of the operation and functions.I recommend Paul as your next Sales Associate in puchashing your nex BMW.


BMW - only one

5
Jim S on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was great to be buying a great car from a great place with the process managed by great people. Paul Lunde was my experience associate. Our conversations on the phone initially started from finding a potential BMW on the internet. He was patient and went out of his way to review the features of the car and to point out opportunities in different models. As it turned out I selected by BMW sight unseen and collected it the next day. I was not disappointed by the process or the vehicle. Paul and Corie both went through the vehicle features with patience and skill which made it easy to be comfortable with the wonderous technology of the BMW. I was fortunate to have my wife with me for her to experience this adventure. I think her comment on our exit is most telling - she said she wants a BMW too. I look forward to experiencing by new ride and i know i will be back.


purchase

5
Bob M on 10/08/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good inventory to select fromProfessional and friendly atmosphereconvenient hours and locationOverview of car with Steve very helpfullWe are very happy working with Steve


Friendly and knowledgable sales team.

5
Doc on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am impressed with the professional sales experience at Yark BMW. From help to pick out the right model to selecting the accessories I wanted it was enjoyable. Everyone was curtious and helpful.


Service Visit

5
BimmerTom on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First visit to Yark BMW for service after purchasing a used BMW from a private party. The service was performed in a timely manner and the staff was very professional. I love my BMW and will return to Yark for service in the future. I also had an opportunity to see a new I3 and Corie gave a detailed tour of an incredible vehicle.


Great folks!

4.8
D HEINL on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All the people I came in contact with it Yark BMW were above and beyond what I expected.It is a wonderful place to do business!


Simply the best

5
BigKat419 on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have worked with Paul Lunde at Yark BMW for last 6 years. He has always been cordial and very attentive to my discerning tastes in vehicles. Have bought 3 BMW's for myself through Paul and my family total is now 7 BMW's through Yark BMW. We keep coming back; great cars, great people.


Yark BMW is the best dealership

5
Hal on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Yark BMW this week to buy a new car and I was reminded why they are the best dealership ive ever used. The entire organization is friendly and welcoming. But it the sales team of Steve Messinger and Steve Kizewic that keep me coming back because they are so knowledgeable about the products and good at their jobs! It makes buying a new car exciting and pleasurable.


Best dealership

5
Jrbmw on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great sales person-Paul Lunde and great service made as convenient as possible I have been a Yark BMW customer for more than 15 years


650 BMW

5
Djf0731 on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a fantastic experience at Yark BMW, starting with Steve Messinger in Sales, then Ray in F&I , followed by Corey who showed me all of the awesome features of my 2017 650.It was very casual, professional and extremely fun; all the way! I would highly recommend this team !!I'd be happy to share further at djf0731ataol.com.Yark is the best!!


Great Experience

5
joshdn on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience working with Steve Messinger and the rest of the Yark team. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Yark. I told Steve what I was looking for and he worked diligently and found exactly what we wanted. The transaction was very smooth and the car was exactly as he promised. Upon delivery we received a very detailed orientation from Corie, she was very knowledgeable and did a great job explaining the car's features. I would and have recommended Yark to anyone. By far out of many vehicle purchases in my lifetime the easiest.


Delightful

5
Murph2 on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve is genuine, extremely knowledgeable, a pleasure to work with. Ray, the finance manager was spot on. Corey was delightful, graciously walking us through the technical assets of the vehicle with proficiency and kindness. A delightful experience - personal and professional. Thank you Yark BMW.


2017 BMW M4 lease initiation process and orientation

5
redhorse on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding overall new lease experience facilitated in large part by Steve Messenger coordinating virtually every aspect of the process from ordering the vehicle, tracking the vehicle and following up and answering my numerous questions and requests. I wish to thank the Yark BMW staff that always exceeds my highest expectations with utmost professionalism, knowledge and courtesy.


efficient service

5
gaa on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Received a courtesy call from Yark inquiring about scheduling routine maintenance a week prior to the predicted onboard conditions based service reminder. Dropped off and retrieved my vehicle the next week as scheduled. The entire visit was like a pit stop, hard to beat.


Amazing Experience

5
bellavee on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Yark BMW showed me exceptional service! Very high class, diligent and genuine about their services! Huge THANK YOU to Paul Lunde who went above & beyond in customer service. (My daughter only wanted to deal with Paul Lunde-great personality!!) I would recommend Yark BMW to any & everyone I come in contact with. They provided me with a high class vehicle and high class service.


Sales, service or body shop - they never disappoint

5
Kmikol on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love Yark BMW. I am a loyal BMW owner and have been a customer there for years. Regardless of what I need, they never disappoint!!! Friendly, helpful, timely and professional. They are my only dealership. I recommend them always.


Went the extra mile!

5
Terremig on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scheduled a service appointment to have the tires rotated and hubs painted. As slways Yark went the extra mile to get my repairs done in a timely, professional manner. Highly recommended dealership!


Good people to work with

4.8
Paul Cummings on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am always impressed by the level of professionalism when I visit Yark BMW. I think Steve in the sales department is a very good guy and everyone I have dealt with in the service department, from Dave to Corie, is first rate. This is a first class BMW dealership.


Great Service

5
Jeff on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly and courteous staff provided my first oil change and check up free of charge. The process was simple and painless and I was provided with a loaner car while the work was performed. In fact, they let me bring my car in after work and pick it up the next. That saved me time and made it easier for me. It doesn't get much better than that.


Yark Exceeds other Car Dealerships

5
TeriG on 04/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you want to feel as though your business is appreciated, patronize Yark BMW! Since 1995, my husband and I have purchased BMW's from this dealership. That would not be the case if service from every aspect (sales, finance, service, Genius) wasn't what one would expect when purchasing a luxury vehicle. Beginning with selection and delivery of your new vehicle and each one subsequent, even 20 years later, they are excited for you! People from the sales department spend as much time as you need going over new features and customizing them to fit you. When it comes time for scheduled service, the service department is courteous, efficient and fun. The mechanics are good, probably the best in the area. Then there is my new car....2016 X1! Blows the previous X1 out of the water with some amazing features. I'm thrilled....again!


Low tire pressure.

5
ProudBMWowner077 on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dave was concerned it was low twice within a week. Asked me to leave car to check tire. I was given s loaner. He got right back with me. Found a screw. Replaced tire quickly. Very easy to work with.


Great service

5
Nicki Decker on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Rob Rohrs did an excellent job! Found exactly what I wanted and needed ...Thanks


Always Professional

5
ernicely on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service at Yark BMW is professional, courteous, efficient and executed perfectly. It is easy to arrange service online, and there is always a loaner for me to take while the car is serviced.


Great Service

5
LM Findlay on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dave in Service was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was a great experience.


Always Good Service With John

5
JWB on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a service light come on unexpectedly. John got me in the next day and got the issue taken care of. John and the Service Dept have been helpful in the past also. They went out of their way to make me a satisfied customer.


Great service department

4.8
Galbraith1973 on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful BMW service department. We appreciate how John takes the time to review potential services and costs prior to completing the work on our BMW 535xi. Having a complimentary loaner vehicle that is comparable to our personal vehicle is also a great bonus.


General Service Work

5
jmg on 02/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The Service Staff at BMW Yark once again did an outstanding job in explaining the process and areas that will be serviced before hand and a review after pick up.


Superior Service

5
Sal on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

One of the best auto service in the country... Always professional, prompt and loaner cars always available. Thank you John for the superior and pleasant service. you really do care about your customers....


Outstanding Service

5
The1Vicar on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My car required service due to a recall notice from BMW. The dealership scheduled the car for repair and provided to me a FREE loaner car to use. They had requested a full day with the vehicle, however upon getting into the repair it was discovered that additional parts would be required to repair the recall. Another day was needed and I was able to keep the loaner vehicle.The staff worked to complete the car and had it cleaned and ready for me to pick up as promised.The staff also placed a concentrate in my washer fluid to keep it from freezing at no charge.I highly recommend YarkBMW for both sales and service!


Unethical!

1
TAG717 on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

While working with Chris M to purchase our 3rd vehicle from Yark we had to have our current vehicle appraised at Yark to trade for the new vehicle we had selected. While waiting for the appraiser, Bill P. (Who physically gave us the keys for our test drive and knew full well the vehicle we were buying) SOLD the vehicle we were in the process of buying to customers who arrived at the dealership after us! Bill P. Should have informed the other interested party that there was a sale pending on the vehicle we were in the process of buying and he could then contact them in an hour or so if we decided not to complete the purchase. The Sales Manager Steve K. at Yark backed the appalling action of Bill P. Stating that we had not put any money down to hold the vehicle...now I ask you, when you are physically at a dealership, have already taken a car for a test drive, told the dealer you wanted to buy the car, are having your car appraised for trade in, again... You are physically at the dealership to purchase the vehicle, Would you ever think to say "Hey let me put a credit card hold on the car I'm buying while we complete the paperwork"?!! I never would have thought to do such a thing and apparently neither would Chris M. As he did not ask me to put a hold on the car I was at Yark buying... If he had I would have... all be it ridiculous. Anyways, the manager at Yark is as devoid of integrity as Bill P. and allowed Bill to not only sell the vehicle we were having our car appraised to trade and in the process of BUYING, but he also took the sale and commission from Chris M. I have enjoyed working with Chris M. During the purchase of my other 2 BMW's and am sorry to say I will not be working with him again as I will not return to Yark. Chris M. is very honest and ethical, an apparent rare find at Yark. Bill P. and the management should look to him as an example. Over the years I have referred many to Yark and Chris M. several of my referrals have purchased vehicles from Chris M. / Yark. However, it is unfortunate that rather then referrals I will be telling others of this horrible experience with a firm warning to stay away from Yark BMW. I will never purchase another vehicle from ANY Yark dealership. Final thought, it will be interesting to see if when we arrive at the next dealership, complete our test drive, inform the dealer we want to purchase the car, are having our car appraised, and begin the process of purchasing our next car, when we whip out our credit and say while we buy the car here's my credit card to hold the car....Will it be met with confusion by the dealer? Hmmmm


Excellent experience overall

5
Dr. Otaibi on 01/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys and gals genuinely care about their customers, starting with the purchase process, going through financing and maintenance department. They are always available, Loaners are always available and very nice. repairs are top notch, and the sales people are there to help make buying or leasing a positive and hassle free experience


Excellent Service and staff

5
Beemer1 on 12/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service wss completed in the promised time, answered all questions, and all staff including those who passed by the waiting area acknowleged me. Best place for service.


Professional

5
Lori U. on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scheduling is efficient and prompt - staff is more than courteous - service is wonderful. They had to order a part, it came in quickly and they immediately called and took care of it - made sure I had a car to drive while mine was being worked on. One a scale of one to ten .... they are an eleven! Great group of people.


Excellent Experience

5
Rev'd Dr. Dave on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called about a particular vehicle that had just been listed and made arrangements to see it within 48 hours for a test drive. I was warmly greeted by Rick upon my arrival, shown the vehicle, went on a test drive with the sales person who provide direction and allowed me to explore the vehicle. Upon return, my car was inspected, terms discussed, and agreed. The Finance Manager, Shane, was equally impressive in his duties. He prepared the documents, talked with my finance company and even arranged a better rate. I can fully recommend Yark BMW based on my experience with the staff today. They were helpful, professional, and courteous to me. I never felt a bit of pressure and was pleased to take delivery of my vehicle from them.


Courteous professional service

4.8
nildat1 on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I took my car in for a recall notice. Courteous staff. Provided prompt service at dropoff appointment time and a loaner. John was extremely professional and had my car washed and ready.


Great service and friendly people

5
PRIMETIME on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The car had initial problems connecting to the internet. Problem was resolved after about a month or 2 and the service was outstanding.


Great Service!

5
Mike and April B on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took our 328d in to get engine light checked, we ended up getting our oil service taken care of and a new set of tires installed all without an appointment! We even had a loaner X3 to drive while the work was being done! Thanks a bunch for fitting us in and getting everything done the same day!


Service was the Quality that I Receive Back Home

5
Jaybird 381 on 06/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm visiting family in Toledo and currently reside in North Carolina. It can sometimes be iffy when you rely on a service department "off your home turf" so to speak. This was not the case with Yark BMW. I was greeted immediately upon my arrival and we went over the repairs to be done to my vehicle. The dealership provided a loaner. This was fortunate as some of the parts had to be sent to Yark by overnight express. My service advisor kept me informed each step of the way. I was very pleased with my experience and would recommend Yark BMW to other BMW owners that require service.


Exceeding Expectations

5
Jay Weldy on 06/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy to Business with. John and his team exceeded our expectation and got us in and out in one day of service when we expected it to take multiple days. Overly communicated throughout the day to ensure we understood where he was in the process. We will be moving soon to a new city, and are very sad that we have to leave the Yark team. they will be hard to surpass.


excellent

5
sal on 06/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Yark BMW is the best dealer I have ever dealt with from the purchasing point until two days ago when I had to take it for service. John took care of the problem with great professionalism, he was prompt, pleasant and fix the problem correctly.


First time in, excellent service

5
Wisdom on 06/17/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First time into Yark and Dave was a great help and resource. Trouble shot the car issue and repair was made timely and less than the estimated cost. Dave went out of his way to deliver great customer service.


Great job Yark !!!

5
Craig Longardner on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a CPO 550 iX from Yark, but had an engine problem about a month after getting it home. I live 90 miles away from Yark. The fix involved a previous campaign fix by BMW. My local dealership contacted the Service Manager at Yark, Keith Wallace, who then contacted me about the fix. Yark asked if they could transport the car back to their dealership for the fix. Keith was wonderful. He kept me informed of the progress and it didn't cost me a cent. When the car was done, they offered to deliver it to either my work or my home so that I would be minimally inconvenienced. They brought it right to my home, 90 miles away, and even called as they got close. It was unfortunate that it needed a re-do, but Yark was fantastic through the entire process. Good Job !!


Always impressed

5
Laura on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I drive an hour to have my BMW taken care of. It's not always convenient for me to do this but John and the service team always make me glad I did. Twice now they went the extra mile to make sure my car was getting the correct service it needed. When unexpected problems arise I'm always offered a loaner car and this is why I keep returning.


Outstanding customer service!

5
Eric Summons on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am into my fifth 3-year lease with Yark BMW because their service is terrific. I can count on Yark BMW responding quickly and efficiently to ensure my transportation needs.


Recent service

5
tmh on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ran in unannounced as a tire kept losing presssure. No muss/fuss, had a loaner in no time on a saturday evening. Problem identified and corrected without trouble. Main problem is potholes in local roads. Car cleaned and back on the road without trouble. This is exactly why the dealership gets my patronage.


As always, Dave and John are on top of everything.

5
JD_M3+Z4 on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every service appointment has gone smooth. Dave and John explain the details up front.You know what to expect when you return to pick up your BMW. Always very satisfied with the service.


Excellent

5
Otaibi on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

buying was a pleasure. 2014 228i. Took back for scheduled maintenance. Loaner offered. scheduling very convenient. staff pleasant and professional. maintenance done ahead of time. car always comes back very clean


Service on my BMW

4.3
RobD on 04/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Dave and Keith are great to work with and I have had no issues each time I have come in for service. I live in Findlay so time is precious as with anyone else. I enjoy having prompt and efficient service done and completion very close to when they say it will be done. Work is done correctly and I have had good experience so far with Yark BMW.


Excellent sales and service experience

5
BMWX1 on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As always Dave did excellent, he is very professional, knowledgeable, detailed oriented and above all shows excellent respect.I have also received the same service from John and Keith.These guys are all AWESOME!!!!


Courteous and respectful experience at Yark BMW.

5
KO on 04/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I contacted Yark via email re: the 2012 Z4 roadster and promptly received a reply about the vehicle. Richard Coleman was courteous and respectful of my needs and answered all questions about the car. The finance department was equally impressive and again treated me as a valued customer and got the deal done! From day one until now with follow up calls, Yark has impressed me with their customer service. Way to go guys!~


Fantastic Experience

5
Craig Longardner on 04/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live 90 miles away but saw a BMW that interested me online and made the call to Bill Potter at Yark. Bill arranged for the car to be available for a test drive that day and I drove over to Toledo. We went for a test drive, changed drivers, and I drove back to the dealership. There was no pressure from Bill and he did a great job at answering my questions. I bought the car right then. We quickly agreed on a trade for my car which was totally fair. The process was easy and they could not have been more accommodating. Then Madeleine came out and walked me through all the fun electronics in the car. A few final signatures, and I drove home smiling in a BMW 550i Xdrive.


Love My Car!

5
MB on 04/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I love my new 4 series convertible! The weather isnt cooperating but soon will. Steve Kizewic and team treated me like a good friend. He converted me to BMW (ok maybe he had a little help). Thank you Steve. Your team is the best!


Beyond Exceptional

5
Hubie on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Yark BMW always treats me and my car 110%. They do a great job communicating any issues that may arise. They always maintain the highest level of service and are willing to go the extra mile to insure my car is maintained to BMW standards. I can't imagine taking my car any place else for service.


Service was great

5
Brad & Rhonda on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department is awesome. Dave kept us informed during every step of our repair process. Will have our BMW serviced at Yark BMW every time!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Dave


Excellent Service Experience

4.6
Bhabhusha on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just had my 550 serviced due to N63 Customer Service package. I was very satisfied how Dave and Keith answered all my questions. Although I wasn't aware of the "N63 Customer Service package", but Dave brought to my attention and took care of it. My overall experience was fantastic. I will definitely recommend Yark BMW service to anyone. Please keep up the good work.


Constanzo R Rodriguez

5
ConRod on 03/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service. Dave did a great job! They have my tire in stock and my car was washed Thank you


The BMW buying experience is incredible.

5
dhwelt on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my first BMW. It was an amazing experience. I really enjoyed working with Steve Messinger and Madeleine Rogers. They were so respectful and helpful. I would recommend this dealership and a BMW to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle. The BMW experience is truly the best experience I have had in buying a car; and the car is awesome.


Excellent Sales Person

5
pburakoff on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited Yark BMW to test-drive a Z4 and worked with salesman Rick Coleman. Rick was polite, helpful, and knowledgeable and an overall pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Yark to others based on my experience with Rick.


2014 328

5
daniel_v on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve Messinger was a pleasure to deal with. His great courteous customer service is something that is not very common among auto dealers. Steve met all of my needs and made himself available to answer all the questions of mine. I would strongly recommend working with Steve Messinger when shopping for a vehicle at Yark BMW.


BMW 535i GT 2014

4
bmw buyer on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bill Potter is a helpful and knowledgeable sales person.


2014 X3

4.8
knofziger on 07/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chris did a wonderful job helping us understand which BMW was right for us. He allowed us to take numerous vehicles out for test drives and educated us on each of them. There was no pressure and we visited the dealership several times before we decided on a car. Chris is very down to earth and works hard to get you into right car. He continued this service after the sale, answering every question and always being available to demonstrate the many features that are on our car. Great job!


2008 X5 service

2.4
Bekhrai on 06/26/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

My name is Sameeh Hasan, I had an appointment on June 26 2014 at 9:15am. I been told that my car will be done in around 5 hours. I came at 2 and I found out that they didn't get it in yet. And they need another 3 to 4 hours.


Excellent experience

5
drotaibi on 06/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly staff. Paul Lunde was very professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Worked hard to get me what I wanted. Facilities very nice and inviting. Wide range of cars available to choose from. Very smooth sales experience. Definitely recommend


Painless

5
Reece on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The title says it all, from start to finish, be it setting up a test drive, to finance. The Yark staff have it all down. Not once did i feel i was being misled or sold into something i didn't need or want.


Excellent & professional. Always feel great after...

4.8
Redster on 01/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent & professional. Always feel great after dealing with Kizewic and Messinger. I bought a CPO X5 and feel good about the decision. Their guidance and direction based on budget and value was very helpful. This is my 6th BMW from Kizewic.


Great service!

5
Jane on 10/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been buying cars from Steve Messinger and getting my vehicle serviced here for years! I have owned several BMWs and buying each and every one has been a pleasure. Service is also great! They have very flexible appointment times and have always been up front and honest about repairs.


Great service team at Yark!

5
Jamie J. on 10/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently, my check engine light came on and I was really worried. I brought my car in to the service team at Yark BMW and they helped put my mind at ease. John was very helpful and explained everything to me every step of the way. My car is now running great thanks to this great service department!


Rick is very friendly, no nonsense, and will insist you...

5
jsullivaoh on 09/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rick is very friendly, no nonsense, and will insist you take the time you need for every car on the lot that you are considering. He is transparent and very straight forward. I would welcome the opportunity to buy another car from him.


I had a great experience getting some service work at...

5
CathleenKosinski on 03/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience getting some service work at Yark BMW. Dave did everything he could to make my experience easy and efficient, with a pleasing, courteous, friendly manner.


great dealership

5
satisfied customer on 03/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a used car back in September at Yark BMW and the salesperson was great! No pressure car shopping, he let us test drive many cars, and we even left the dealership to think about the purchase, and ended up buying the car later in the week. I would highly recommend Yark BMW to any of my friends who are purchasing a car.


Very pleasant buying experience

5
Mohan on 10/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a Lexus IS350 and our salesman was Bill Potter. Everybody that we dealt with (Reception, Finance, Sales) exhibited professionalism and courtesy. Pricing on the vehicle was very competitive. We got a good deal on our trade as well. We are extremely happy with our buying experience at Yark BMW.


The Service Engine Soon light came on in my BMW X5 3.0...

5
Trainmaster on 08/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The Service Engine Soon light came on in my BMW X5 3.0 SUV. I called YARK BMW and scheduled an appointment to determine what problems might exist. Upon arriving for my appointment I was greeted by Keith Wallace who asked me if he could do a quick check on my vehicle before before running a full diagnostic scan that costs around $130. I said sure, and his quick scan deternimed that my problem was caused by a loose gas cap. He tightened the cap, reset the warning light and I was good to go. The best part of the whole experience was that it cost me $0 (free)! I have found the sales and service team at YARK BMW to be efficient, helpful and honest; and for those reasons I would definately recommend YARK BMW as a source to buy and service BMW vehicles.


My best car buying experience ever!

5
New Mini Lover on 08/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The showroom is inviting and relaxing. Everyone, including the finance person was professional and super nice. My 2009 Mini Cooper feels like a new car - very clean! Free coffee and pop a plus. This was truly my best car buying experience ever!


LOVE-LOVE-LOVE MY NEW 2013 RED 328I-SPORT LINE BMW

5
LOVE BMWs on 08/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently picked up my new 2013 Red 328i - Sport Line BMW. I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE it!!! I have had several BMW- 3 series in the past and this one is by far the BEST ONE YET. It is so much fun to drive and the drive is so smooth, quite, and fast. Thank you Steve Kizewic, the Sales Manager and Steve Messinger, my Sales guy and for taking such GREAT care of me and for taking the time to show me all of the cool gadgets that the car has. It was also nice to meet the owner D J Yark.


THE Best BMW Dealer... Period!

5
Billy on 07/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I have purchased 14 BMW in the last 21 years, all from Yark. Besides being the best auto on the road, Yark has been the reason we have stayed with BMWs... even though the cost of purchasing one has become almost obscene. Lucky for BMW, they have a premier dealer with a terrific sales and service organization.


Yark BMW

5
Joe D on 02/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been dealing with Yark BMW for the past 5 years. Enjoyed working with Steve Kizewic in selecting the vehicle and have had great service. Especially like the loaner program. Joe D.


A Premier BMW Dealer!

5
BillG on 01/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I have been loyal Yark BMW customers since 1991... we both drive BMW's and all of them (13 in all) from Yark. From the sales experience working with Steve Kizewic (12 of the our 13 BMW's) to the exceptional service department (Pete, Keith, Dave) and their brilliant technicians - 5 stars are not enough to rate how good the entire organization really is... 10 stars! In fact, I finally convinced my brother (a devout Mercedes and Audi owner for decades) to switch to Yark BMW... not only for the exceptional vehicle, but for the exceptional DEALER.


yark bmw

5
bmw dude on 01/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The people at Yark do a fabulous job. I have bought many cars from them and will continue to do so. Everything about the operation is first class: service, purchase and followup, the reason i stay with BMW is the gang at yark


Unbeatable

5
PaulH on 01/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Having bought Lexus, Jaguar, Audi and Mercedes vehicles, the one thing that keeps me coming back to BMW is YARK. Great experience each and every time.


I went to Yark BMW. to look at 328i every thing was real...

4.8
mikemite1 on 12/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went to Yark BMW. to look at 328i every thing was real good people were friendly and gave you a lot of attention. They also offered drinks if you thirsty which is a nice touch because when your there that long you are going to get thirsty. then we kinda hit a hole where a price was promised to me over the phone and when we started doing the paper work the number went down from what I was told. Then when thy found out this was done they instantly gave me what I was promised and even took more money off there car. Steve Kizewic called me the next day and apologized for what had happened, and offered to let me get some thing out of gift shop to make me totally happy. He did not have to do that but he wants all of his customers happy. I would highly recommend doing business with Yark BMW. They are willing to work with you and take care of any of your concerns. Bill Potter was my salesman he did a fantastic job, if you buy a BMW from there ask for him you will get class A treatment. I Recommend Yark for all your needs.


Very cunning service practices here. I would not advise...

1
T.Willi on 10/23/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Very cunning service practices here. I would not advise anyone to go here. They let me test drive a car and we worked out a price while driving. I was getting service done on my current vehicle at the time of the test drive. After I went inside the office to do the paperwork, they found more problems with my car then I had when I went in. Price jumped- first signal that told me to walk away. The sales man quoted me a price for extended warranty, and then the price went up 50%. When I asked to speak to someone else in charge, they said speak with Keith Wallace. Look in his eyes, and you see the words unethical and cunning. If you are in the market for bmw service, go elsewhere. Anywhere but Yark Bmw. It is really sad that this dealership has deteriorated to this point. I had been taking my cars there for over 30 years and the service has hovered between average and good, and after this experience I will NEVER go back. I cannot stand to deal with cunning 2 faced people. It is sad that such a long established local dealer is now in it just for the money and to try to take advantage of people if they show that they do not know much about cars. Just my humble opinion and I felt obligated to share this experience to warm others. If you do decide to take your car here, get an estimate from another place before going to make sure they are not robbing you blind while smiling in your face.


Excellent Sales and Service

5
Teddy on 09/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am driving my second 300 series BMW that I have purchased new from Steve (now sales manager, I believe). The process was seamless. I would buy another from him. Also,the service department is fantastic. I always get attention and careful, accurate answers to my questions or concerns. Just recently I stopped by for help with setting up my new I-phone with blue tooth and bingo -- (can't remember the name, but someone at the service counter) came out to my car and had it set up in about three minutes. I love those guys


Yark BMW

4.8
Chip1 on 09/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Been very satisfied with our experience over the past several car purchased and serviced there.


Great Dealer!

5
RoseP on 09/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Dealer! We have bought half dozen different cars from them over the last 10 years.


Top Notch Organization

5
JoeSKI on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a Yark customer for over 11 years and 8 BMW's. This doesn't happen by accident, it happens as a result of quality sales and service. The sales staff is outstanding, and makes new car shopping exciting. The service staff goes out their way to accommodate you and your busy schedule. To date I have spent $0.00 on automotive maintenance while with Yark and BMW. I only wish I would have discovered this dealership sooner.


Great place to buy a car

5
eagle on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Can't say enough about this dealership! Great sales staff, amazing service. Everyone friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. It's a treat to need a new car!


Yark BMW Veteran

5
BMW Veteran on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've leased three BMW's from Yark, and about to select my fourth. As a BMW owner, you expect the best, and at Yark that's what you receive. Technically sound sales staff that helps you with your decision, rather than selling you theirs. Service department is top notch - never too busy to help or too small an issue for them to resolve. I've driven in unannounced a few times and have had my "fix" fixed on the spot. I highly recommend Yark BMW if you're looking for a no hassle, value add BMW dealer.


3 BMW's and counting

5
Car Guy on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After our first experience with Steve K.(buying a new 1999 M-Coupe) we have gone back to Yark every time we get ready for another vehicle. We actually live in PA, but Steve arranges to get what we want for the right price and DELIVER IT TO US!!!! As long as we drive and buy vehicles, Steve will be our guy.


Second purchase from Steve and the Yark family.

5
abele on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Both experiences have been great. Feel like I'm dealing with friends.


Solid Fundamentals

5
Fundamentalist on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very strong sales and service team. Focus on customer service and basic fundamentals.


Excellent Service

5
BMW Fan on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have consistently received incredibly excellent service from Yark BMW. Their work has been truly outanding. Both the quality and effectiveness of their service has been remarkable, compared to other automotile dealers and service organizations. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!


Yark Automotive - Sales & Service

5
Debra on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 3 cars from Yark and will continue to purchase all of my cars at Yark. The Sales team is first class, and really cares that you enjoy all facets of your car experience. The service team is world class. As a female that travels a lot, they go the extra mile to ensure my safety, and that is priceless to me. I do not have any reason to go anywhere else for my automotive needs.


BIG FAN OF YARK BMW!

5
Owned 4 BMWs on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought/leased 4 BMWs from Yark BMW. Love Steve Kizewic, the Sales Manager. He will make sure that you will be given a good and fair deal! I also love Elmer who comes to my home to pick up my car when it is time for service (which is not very often). He leaves me with a loaner BMW for the day. GREAT service.


3 BMWs from Yark

5
BMW X3 Guy on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am 3000 miles into my third lease from Yark BMW. Never in 30 years of leases have I been more pleased with than with Yark Service. I appreciate the respect they show me and the quality of the service they provide. I have never had an unreasonable delay and even had them rescue me when I needed a tow. My hat's off to the service they provide and the friends they have become.


Loyal Customers Because of Awesome Service!

5
TBGOSU on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I have had 9 BMW vehicles over the years. We continue to return to Yark for their competent service and the sales team is wonderful to work with when buying a car....


Yark BMW - The Prototype Dealer!

5
BillG on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I have been purchasing BMW's from Yark BMW for 20 years... that equates to 10+ BMWs in our household. And while BMW's have to be one of the finest automobiles in the world, it is Yark BMW's world class sales and service group that has kept me AND my wife coming back.


great place

4.5
Michigander on 09/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great place great car It's about an hour from my house but it's worth the drive.


Travis is very helpfull. And continue to help after the...

4.8
lovemyfiat on 07/02/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Travis is very helpfull. And continue to help after the sale. Not very often to find a sale person that wanted to help after the sale.


I would never consider buying a car other than a BMW...

5
mwesterink on 06/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would never consider buying a car other than a BMW because the service at Yark BMW is unparalleled by any other dealership in town.


This is by far the best place I have ever had my Bmw...

5
applelover on 06/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is by far the best place I have ever had my Bmw serviced at. People were not only friendly but very knowledgable about the product and what it needed. They went out of their way to service my car, provided me a loaner (a newer model that I might think about buying) and all in a timely manner. When I had a problem they not only accomodated me but actually seemed to care. Special thanks to the techs who went above and beyond in fixing something they really didn't have to. The parts department ordered my special order parts and got them there in time to be installed while the car was being serviced and all delivered when I needed it. I plan to have all my work done at this dealership in the future and will probably order my new BMW from there too.


The customer service in the Service Department at Yark...

5
slaeEJY2005 on 06/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The customer service in the Service Department at Yark Automotive is always excellent. The manager of the service department goes out of his way to make sure my vehicle attended to promptly. My vehicle is always serviced quickly, correctly and at a reasonable price.


In for maintenance work on my BMW. Very friendly and...

5
Bmwfan115 on 06/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In for maintenance work on my BMW. Very friendly and professional, always feel like a friend is looking out for me when working with the guys there!


The guys at Yark BMW service are always very friendly and...

4.8
stalios on 06/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The guys at Yark BMW service are always very friendly and respectful. They get my vehicle in for service right away and it is done when they say it will be. They fix what they say they are going to fix and it stays fixed. There are never any mysterious problems that suddenly arise after they have worked on it. They have even had to order parts in for me and they usually get them the next day and get my vehicle back to me. Could I go somewhere else and have it done cheaper? Probably but it wouldn't be done as quickly or as correctly - my time is valuable to me. I wont mess around with any other mechanics. You get what you pay for and at Yark it is worth it. I am very happy with their service and work.


It was a total disappointment after taking my 2010 530...

1.2
perrysburg on 06/17/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

It was a total disappointment after taking my 2010 530 bmw into this dealer. I just moved here from Florida and figured it would be a pleasant experience to take my car for the services here. Oh how I was wrong. 1- I called in to make an appointment, no answer so I left a voicemail and figured I would get a call back. Keep in mind it was a Tuesday. No call back so I call back the following day and someone finally picked up. Scheduled an oil change, non functioning steering wheel buttons, and tail light out. Apparently it takes 10 days to get an appointment at this place.2- Take the car in, go out to my loaner car and I see it is a Chevy HHR. I specifically asked for a bmw loaner as I had a client in town. SO they give me a HHR (similar to a pt cruiser) that someone had to have smoked a carton of cigarettes in. I go back inside and ask for a different car, and was refused. They just pushed me out.3- later that day, they inform me that i need a whole taillight assembly that will cost me $400 with installation. i passed on that. they fixed the other stuff though. 4- the kicker... i took the rear tail light issue to an independent place the next day... all it needed was a bulb. so these liars and cheats tried to swindle me out of $400 ... instead of being honest and telling me I need a $10 bulb. They said it was needed to go on the lift to get to it and it was a big job to get back behind there. The independent shop I took it to did it in their parking lot, no lift, no big equipment or tools. just a screwdriver and hands. clearly YARK BMW (YARKBMW) were trying to pull one over on me. 5- Because of this dishonesty, I will NEVER go back to this place. They are liars and cheats. Do yourself a favor and take your business ELSEWHERE. Spread the word to all you know... avoid bmw dealer at yark.


I have had terrible experiences with this dealership in...

1
twocolorshingle on 02/26/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have had terrible experiences with this dealership in the past 6 months. I had a broken seat, they first told me it was fixed. I picked it up and when I tried it that night, still broken. So I had to take it back in and it took them 3 days to fix it properly due to not ordering the parts when I took it in in the first place. When I picked the car up the 2nd time, there was a chip in my windshield that was not there before. They denied it, and I have no proof they did it. But if there is a chip in my windshield directly in the line of sight, I think I would notice it ASAP. I am the only person who drives my car. They said it was like that when they got it in. The service director even knew exactly where the chip was. I am 99% sure they damaged it while it was in their shop, they talked about it before I picked my car up, so they were all in on it. They don't want to replace at windshield at the cost of $800-1000. More recently, the windshield wiper broke off my car. It should be covered under warranty, but they refuses to so anything about it unless I paid them for it. The prices for parts are outrageous. I ordered the parts elsewhere and will have them repaired at an independent shop. Please also note, for this latest wiper issue they had me come in twice. The first time he said I should have told them in advance so they could have ordered the parts ( as if it was my fault they didn't look at the appt book and order parts in advance- i booked the appt more then 5 days ahead of when i went in). Instead, they let me waste my time and drive in only to send me away and told to check back 2 days later. I came back 2 days later, and they then told me it would not be covered under warranty. Another waste of my time. Lesson learned= Avoid Yark BMW like the plague. Dishonest people there.


fantastic service combined with friendliness and...

5
mufc on 02/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

fantastic service combined with friendliness and courtesy. What else could you ask for? The employees treat you like a respected individual and do not insult you for a lack of car savy. The work is done right the first time and the car is ready when promised.


I just bought a Certified PreOwned BMW 325xi from Steve...

5
jlhannalpn on 01/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just bought a Certified PreOwned BMW 325xi from Steve Kizewic. I think he is the manager but he helped me from start to finish. It was an amazing experience. The car was exactly what I wanted and I couldn't believe they had an interest rate of 2.9% for a used car-- it is almost unheard of. I was approved in minutes (which seemed almost like seconds), the car was super clean-- they even bought me a new set of floor mats! Steve delivered the car for me and we both drove around to the service dept so I knew where it was and I met Pete Cottingham, who met me at my car and greeted me by name--- what??? I just bought this car, never met him and he knew who I was!!! He had my floor mats out and installed them for me within minutes to ensure they were properly fastened down (I don't want a toyota floor mat/gas pedal incident here!) He made me feel like I had been a customer for years.If you want a superb experience, I suggest you check out Yark BMW. They are incredible!


$42,667

Mileage: 35991

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Toledo, OH

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$23,432

Mileage: 11129

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Crossover

City: Toledo, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

$68,781

Mileage: 7068

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Toledo, OH

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.