Wynne Ford

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 4.2 Friendliness: 4.5 Pricing: 4.3 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

scamer

1
scamerwynne on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

WYNNE FORD ON MERCURY BLVD ARE A SCAM THEY SEND YOU A FLYER TO SCRATCH AND I WON A 60 IN. TV . AND WENT TO THE DEALER THE SALES PEOPLE THEY MEET AT THE PARKING AND ASK CAN I HELP YOU I SAD TO HIM YES I WON A PRIZE I SHOW HIM MY PAPER HE CHECK IT AND SAID OH CONGRATS. YOU DID WIN A 60 INCH TV AND THAT WHEN YOU WIN THAT'S MAKE YOU ELIGIBLE TO WIN MORE AND HE SAID YOU WON A LOTTERY HE SAID TO ME THANK YOU FOR COMING AND I TOLD HIM WHEN I ENTER THE DEALER THAT I HAVE A 2016 MINI VAN I TOLD HIM WHERE IS MY TV THE I WON HE SAID OH NO THIS AD IS ONLY TO BRING THE CUSTOMER IN I TOLD HIM PUT IT SAID NO PURCHASE IS NECESSARY HE SAID NO TV PLEASE DON'T GO TO WYNNE FORD THEY ARE SCAMMER BIG ONE THIS DAYS NO ONE WITH OUT TV BUT IF FREE YOU TAKE IT SHAME ON YOU WYNNE FORD I YOUSEf


Easiest buying experience ever!

5
junewat53 on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently had the best car buying experience of my life! Keith at Wynne Ford in Hampton VA was very helpful and just made everything so easy. I drove in from out of state , and they had done all the research on my state's sales tax and traded my old car and then just handed me the keys to my new car. Everything was done by email and phone. It was so easy. Thank you Wynne!?


Top notch parts guy!!!

5
Rickster on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I ordered a 5th wheel hitch adaptor from Scott in the parts department. Apparently, there was only one on the whole East coast. Scott went above and beyond to make sure I had the part in time for my Labor Day camping trip. The part made it all the way from NJ to Richmond but wasn't going to be delivered to Wynne until the day I was supposed to leave. He sent his driver all the way to Richmond to get my part so I didn't have to delay my trip! That's the best customer service I've experienced in a long time...from any company!


Professional Professional Professional

5
Edward East on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If five stars is all I can give, count me in. Being at the dealership was an experience that I will remember. My granddaughter was totally surprise. Thanks to all that made the buying experience great.


Very professional, courteous, and "painless" transactions.

5
ggsmith on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been completely satisfied with my car buying experience. I anticipate further dealings with this company--certainly in research for my grandson's graduation.


Great car buying experiance.

5
nano1 on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the first question asked about the vehicle to the tags being placed on the vehicle this was the best and easiest time we ever had buying a vehicle.


Unprofessionally ran

1
rae_beam83 on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I only gave one star because it is the lowest option. If you want to sit and wait for two hours (being told the vehicle is on its way when it never left the other location) for them to honor an already scheduled appointment just to be told they sold the car you scheduled to test drive then by all means go here!!! And they lack organization between the dealership and the website requests.


Bought new vehicle

5
PLUMMER 5000 on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED BY THE FOLKS AT WYNNE FORD. THE TEAM THAT HELPED ME IN THE PURCHASE OF A NEW FORD TRANSIT VAN DISPLAYED THE UTMOST PROFESSIONALISM, INTEGRITY, COURTESY, AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. I WAS GIVEN A GREAT PRICE AS WELL AS A FEELNG OF SECURITY. THIS HAS BEEN MY SECOND NEW VEHICLE PURCHASED HERE AND I WILL BE BUYING HERE AGAIN I"M SURE.


Refreshing New Car Purchase

5
longoma on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I recently made a new F-150 purchase at Wynne Ford after initially shopping multiple competing Ford dealerships. In a time when the customer has numerous avenues to conduct research and understand what is a fair price for any given vehicle for me what separated Wynne Ford from its competitors was friendliness by the sales staff, their ability to adjust their sales approach to meet my specific needs, and their Wynne new car benefits program. Our young and friendly salesperson; Hunter, was more than accommodating to my specifics requirements and appreciated my level of knowledge of his products and adjusted his approach to be able to effectively communicate on that level. Hunter worked with Scott (Sales Manager) to conduct an area search for a vehicle that met my criteria, a vehicle was found that met my criteria but was outside the local area. I asked Scott if he would mind appraising my car and providing me a written estimate to determine if we could come to a deal. After a short time Scott and Hunter provided me with a fully disclosed written estimate and explained each line's value and how that specific number was arrived at, to include breaking down the current sales price of the vehicle, all available rebates, my trade in value, and the bottom line price to complete the deal. This was the process that was not done at Bowditch Ford and was the sole reason for me failing to complete a deal with them earlier in that same evening. After some additional negotiation on my trade-in value with Scott we both decided to agree on a deal. In an extension of service Hunter personally agreed to go and retrieve the vehicle since it was out of the local area. On the day that he left to get the vehicle Hunter notified me via text to keep me aware of his trip's status and again notified me to let me know when to meet him at the dealership to finalize the deal, all of this attention to detail was not required but was appreciated and personalized the process. Not only was the paperwork ready when I arrived but he also had the vehicle washed and prepped and ready for inspection. As the dealership was closing for the evening Hunter stayed to ensure my wife and I were aware of and knew how to work all the new technology gizmos that the new 2015 Ford F-150 had to offer. This process took an additional 30 minutes pass closing time but Hunter never seemed to mind. In a business where transparency can be hard to find, Wynne Ford, our Sales Manager Scott, and our personal Sales Person Hunter, catered and met all of our needs and provided a good foundation to a hopefully happy relationship! I would gladly recommend this team to anyone looking for a refreshing new car experience! Mr. Longo


You won't find a more professional, courteous,...

4.8
telathia on 01/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

You won't find a more professional, courteous, customer-focused team than those at Wynne Ford. I live in Texas but received better customer service and purchased my new 2014 Ford Fusion from this Virginia dealer located 1600 miles away from me!


I have purchased my second car from Wynne Ford and have...

5
wbracey1 on 12/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased my second car from Wynne Ford and have been very happy with the vehicles and service performed on them.I have recommended other customers to Wynne Ford for new or used vehicles.


I came in to get service on my truck. Heather was quick...

4.8
John757 on 10/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in to get service on my truck. Heather was quick to help and get me on my way. The other dealers i have been too always seemed so slow.


I would not recommend using the service department here. ...

3
pword33 on 04/01/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I would not recommend using the service department here. Every time I bring my car in for service, I leave with another problem; my tire. I came in months ago to have a part replaced and my tire was put on backwards. What was suppose to be on the outside of the rim was on the inside. Either the mechanic is an idiot or has the "I don't care attitude". Good luck with trying to contact the service manage. I left several messages on his phone, had him paged several times for at least a week and a half with no return phone call. I will post again after I make attempt to reach the service department on the second issue I just experienced.


We initially solicited price quotes via Consumer Reports'...

4.5
tcrocket on 02/02/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We initially solicited price quotes via Consumer Reports' Build and Buy service, which directed us to Wynne as one of two participating dealers in our area. Gene Lancour spent a good chunk of his Saturday morning with us, showing us all the features of the Ford Escape we were considering and suggesting options to meet our specific requirements. He let us take an Escape on an unaccompanied test drive, and we were impressed with the comfort and feel of the vehicle.We subsequently solicited quotes from three other dealers in our area, but none bested Wynne's pricing. To get the combination of features we wanted, and to avoid having to pay for features we didn't need, Wynne had to order the vehicle from the factory, but that process went smoothly and the vehicle arrived in the expected time frame, about six weeks later.Wynne arranged financing for us with a minimum of hassles, simply by filling out their online form. Picking up our new vehicle and trading in our old one went smoothly, although the whole process took about an hour-and-a-half -- longer than it needed to be, really.Nonetheless, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the pricing was excellent, so based on our experience, we would recommend that folks in our area who are shopping for a new Ford should include Wynne on the list of dealers that they consider.


I walked in looking for a Ford Fusion Hybrid, talked to...

5
rshaffer10 on 01/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I walked in looking for a Ford Fusion Hybrid, talked to John, very friendly, willing to listen. John gave me a test drive on the spot. I came back in a few days and ordered the car, since they didn't have any on the lot. They gave me a great deal and helped me through the rest of the purchase process. Once the car came in John spent another hour with me walking me through all the computer features of the car. The fusion is a GREAT car.


The sales associates were very helpful and informative. ...

4.8
cynthia_k on 02/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales associates were very helpful and informative. Did have a 2005 Volvo to consider trading in - the price offered by dealership for trade in seemed a little low but decided to go with the trade in due to time limitations on selling Volvo on our own. Also the availability of rebates from Ford did help offset the lower trade in price. This is why the overall price was rated Good. Overall the dealership was great in locating a vehicle that matched my requirements and was able to test drive a similar car. The car was transferred from another dealership with minimal delay. The signing of papers and wrapping up the transaction was timely and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Appreciated all that the Wynne team did. The Volvo was purchase at Wynne Volvo previously so have had some experience in working with this group. Principle reason for being a return customer.


Lorna was an excellent/top notch sales person. Dawn...

5
sdreinhardt on 10/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lorna was an excellent/top notch sales person. Dawn & Walter did their assigned jobs professionally but listened to my desires to close the deal effeciently.


This is the first car I have bought entirely on my own. ...

5
KathyB173 on 04/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the first car I have bought entirely on my own. My husband gave it a once over after I picked what I wanted. The Salesteam was absolutley wonderful. I don't think I could have gotten a better deal or nicer vehicle. VK took time showing me how everything worked. Jeff was very informative during my test drive. Stacy answered all my phone questions and got a price I felt I could deal with. I felt like they were family trying to help me get what I wanted. I don't remember the name of the lady that answered my e-mail, it was her that got me to come in. Your dealership truely acts as a team. I went to the local Honda dealership thinking because I wanted a Honda they would be the best bet. WRONG, they didn't even bother to come out to the lot to talk with us. Thank You.


I was in the market for a new truck and sent email to...

4.5
JoeB66 on 12/05/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I was in the market for a new truck and sent email to most of the local ford dealers for pricing and inventory. Freedom and Wynne were the only two dealers who continued to try to get my business. On the day of my purchase I went to Wynne for the first time and they had both of the vehicles I was discussing ready for a test drive. I drove the one I really wanted. I had asked for a no haggle best deal, which they did. I left and went to Freedom with the same approach. After all discussions called Wynne and told them the price I would purchase the vehicle for, they accepted and Traci, John and I where happy with the deal. They are wonderful people to deal with and will work with you to make you a happy customer. JoeB


$10,833

Mileage: 91745

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Hampton, VA

Engine Type: I4

$29,966

Mileage: 70224

Color: UNKNOWN

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Suv

City: Hampton, VA

Engine Type: V6

$22,988

Mileage: 11615

Color: N/A

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Hampton, VA

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.