World Imports/Lotus of Jacksonville

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Thomasc

5
Tomc on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went there to look at a 370 Z. It was the first time I drove one, while I liked the look of the car I didn't like the driving experience and decided not to buy the car. Scott , the sales rep was excellent and I believe the car was priced right but it wasn't the right car for me. I would have no hesitation going back there to look at other cars.


A great start

5
Ndnbill on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

The response to my inquiry was immediate. The salesman, Christian was helpful-more that helpful- took more pictures of the car, answered the questions he knew and ran down the the ones he didn't. I couldn't be more pleased with the experience so far.


Great Experience

5
Ed on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It's a pleasure to walk in to a dealer and low pressure from sales dept. we were greeted by Scott Weys introduce himself to us let us know if we had any question he would be inside and to feel free and look around. The rest of the staff was just as pleasent. I would recommend them highly to anyone looking to buy.


Look no further!

5
ACS on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

World Imports was everything I hoped for in a car dealership. They're straightforward, zero pressure (but inviting and helpful just when you want/need them to be), no-nonsense, genuine people. Scott Weys is a rising star in the auto sales community, and I look forward to working with him on the rest of my family's car needs. Scott understood my interests and and limitations immediately and was able to streamline my deal so that the entire time (from first meeting to test drive to back office) took less than 2 hours. To sum it up, there's nothing better than closing a deal where you have no doubt you were treated fairly and not just "sold" on a car. My many thanks to Scott Weys and the World Imports team. If you're in the market for an auto, I highly recommend World Imports as your first stop. You won't regret it!


Smooth As Silk Buying Experience

5
Pam B on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Online long distance car purchase went off without a hitch. Flawless. Only minor disappointment was that car only had a quarter of a tank of gas. Didn't think to look and came close to running out of gas on way to I75! I'm confident this was merely an unfortunate oversight. Josh in sales and gentlemen who handled financial paperwork were both professional, knew their stuff, courteous and more than accommodating. Josh even returned my rental car for me!I would sincerely recommend contacting Josh at World Imports when looking for your next car.


Finally, an enjoyable car buying experience!

5
Don on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

By far, the best used vehicle experience I have ever had. My sales rep, Kile, was efficient, honest, and understood exactly what i was looking for re price and vehicle quality. Not only were all the cars I looked at priced fairly, each one of them was in excellent condition and appearance. I looked at couple of vehicles older than 10 years and you wouldn't know it! There was no pressure to buy, no sense of secrecy that you see at other places and each person I dealt with were friendly and sincere. Most importantly, they simply wanted to see me in a vehicle that I would be happy with and that met my criteria. The I was able to do the whole process of test driving a couple of vehicles and getting the buyers order written up during my lunch hour. I will not hesitate to make this the first place I go when I'm in the market for another vehicle. If you're in the market for a vehicle, put it on your list to visit this dealership.


Great experience

5
Ryan B. on 10/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very nice place. I purchased a used 2013 Lexus IS 250 and this was my first car purchase. They made it much easier for me. Not your traditional dealership. Every one was helpful and I wasn't pressured into buying a car. Weeks later, I received a gift card off of my next service. Highly recommend.


Amazing service and no pressure!

5
KrissyRaj on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott and Don took the best care of me. I'm a 30 year old woman and went by myself, which can be a bit daunting because of the bad rep car dealers get. Not once was I treated like a second-class buyer and I was given a fair deal. When I contacted a national car dealer, the first thing I was asked is if my husband was co-signing; before he even asked if I was married. Scott and Don never assumed I needed a co-signer. All communication was clear and concise. All questions I had were answered honestly and they are so knowledgable. I've had my car less than six hours and am already spreading the word on the amazing service I got. I do believe I've found my car dealer for life.


One of easiest car buying experience ever

5
KD on 06/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a 2013 Infinity and could not be happier. Sales rep was great, no pressure gave us honest assessment of car, buying process was simple and folks could not of been better. Have recommended this to others.


A Classy Dealership!

5
Jessica on 09/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Not only do I buy all of my vehicles from World Imports, but I have them serviced there as well. The service manager, Pat, is one of the best I've ever dealt with. He is honest (a rare trait in automotive service!) and doesn't nickel and dime you on repairs. Gregg is an intelligent, enthusiastic salesperson who always does what he promises and follows through. He doesn't sell, he informs. Its a refreshing style to work with! The management is top notch! Classy and cool. Overall a great buying experience!


My 2013 BMW Z4 buying experience

5
Michael F on 09/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

On Saturday July 26th, I purchased from World Imports USA a Crimson Red 2013 BMW Z4 S28i. When I reviewed the ad for this vehicle several days earlier, and emailed Paul C. to inquire about the Z4, I found that it was a BMW manufactures buyback. This gave me uneasy feelings about what I might be getting into by purchasing a so call Lemon automobile. I read their section on manufacturers buyback information and questions, where it said that the remaining original warranty would still be in effect. So being concerned, I called Tom Bush BMW in Jacksonville and gave them the vehicle identification number for the advertised 2013 Z4. They told me why it was bought back and what was done to fix the issue, (which, by the way, was the same information I received from World Import USA). Tom Bush BMW stated that the remaining full BMW warranty on the Z4 was in effect until March of 2017 including the free scheduled maintenance. This gave me a more secure feeling towards purchasing the car. I went to the dealership and spoke with Paul Cicchinelli, who was very helpful in answering every question I had from initial walk-in introduction to the final handshake and turning over the key fob. I next examine every section of the car to see if it was as good as the pictures in the ad. (We all know how pictures can sometimes be very deceiving). But to my amazement, there was not so much as 1 scuff mark on the drivers inside door panel or the entrance threshold. And for a tight enter/exit sports car, that was a big plus. It was, in my opinion, well taken care of during its initial ownership and subsequent buyback period with BMW. And since I went to see the Z4 the actual day it arrived at the dealership, I saw it even before they had a chance to detail it. Aesthetic wise, it was everything they promised. I then took it out for a ride and experienced what it was like to drive the Z4. It was everything I thought it should be. Then I noticed that there was a fault code for the DSC that was on. I took it back to World Imports; they put in on the analyzer and said that the code needed to be reset, and it should be done under warranty. I called Tom Bush BMW and set up my first scheduled free under warranty oil change and to have them reset the fault code. I picked up the Z4 at Tom Bush, the oil was changed and the code was reset and the cost was $0.00. Everything was under the original BMW warranty. The Z4 is my daily driver and it has now been over a month since I purchased it from World Imports USA. The Z4 has performed flawlessly, and puts a huge smile on my face every time I get behind the wheel and push the start button. Im even surprised at the MPG that I am getting. I have actually averaged around 28 MPG/week so far. Im not too aggressive with the pedal. World Imports USA delivered what they promised. They gave me an acceptable trade-in value on my car and presented a reasonable price for the BMW Z4. If youre looking for a luxury vehicle at a good price, dont pass up the manufactures buyback program. Its OK in my book. Michael Fargnoli Jr. Jacksonville , Florida


Deal not done

1
RWW on 08/29/2014

Buying Process: 1.0

Drove 1.5 hours to dealership to check out cars seen online. Very nice lineup of cars, knowledgeable sales team. Shook hands on deal to be finalized the next morning. The next morning, we called to finalize, get the tax, title price and was told deal was off - owner?, manager? decided they would not honor the handshake on price - said it was a mistake - raised price back to sticker. It was to be a cash deal to them - I leave it to you to decide integrity. Me, I have decided. Oh - get agreements in writing......


Awful Exoerience!

1.5
Trisha H on 07/17/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

My husband was at the dealership this week for over 6+ hours looking at a uses 2011 BMW X6. He brought it to me to look at (6pm) and since we live 45-69 minutes away he told them he would bring our trade in which he did at 9am the following morning. We agreed to purchase the car and he filled out a credit application and was waiting for them to call him back at work to go over the numbers. He was told they would clean the car and have it ready to go that afternoon. He received a phone call from the manager that afternoon saying that another guy had looked at the car a few days prior but did not fill out a credit app or anything. He apparently came back the same day all this was happening and bought the car right underneath us! They allowed this and barely apologized. Apparently the first come first serve rule does not apply here. Very disappointing. There are no extenuating circumstances. We had a good condition 2010 Suburban as a trade and excellent credit.


Great Experience

4.7
John on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My sales rep Jeff was knowledgeable, transparent and good to work with. The no sales pressure environment was refreshing and they made the buy process stress free. I would purchase from this dealership again.


Just Started Looking

5
Bill A. on 12/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0

We are in the process of moving from Richmond, Virginia to Palm Coast, Florida over the coming months and need another car. We are interested in an Infinity G37 convertible. World Imports had a few but not exactly what I was looking for. I sent in a note to be advised as new cars came in. Josh gave me a call the following day explained what he had and promised to update me as other G37's came in. He has been doing just that. Looking forward to working with Josh and World Imports when they have the "right" vehicle come in.


Outstanding Customer Service

5
NigzWigz on 02/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0

From the times I corresponded with with a service rep, I gathered that they did everything they could to accommodate my queries in purchasing a vehicle.


Excellent customer service!

5
mom of 4 on 01/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought a used car from World imports. This was definitely the best experience I have ever had buying a car! They were so easy to work with. Paul was great. I will definitely refer friends to buy from there:).


Service Dept is the Best!

5
Bull-Dawg Fan on 08/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Moved to Jax in 06 and take all of my cars (4) to Pat Ojeda, Service Mgr at World Imports because he is more interested in helping the customer rather than ripping them off. I consider it a relationship, one of trust, that I know every time I bring one of my cars in for service he will have it evaluated, give me the costs, and perform the task. I've had several occasions by which they have adjusted, or even changed something without charging me a dime. Loyalty is a 2-way street, and I feel lucky to have have that with their Service Dept. They also have very reasonable rates. I recommend them to everybody I know.


I like "No surprises"

4.7
Dave P on 08/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

What a nice change. I found what I was looking for online and contacted the sales department. Don described the car to me, worked figures and arranged financing for me the same day. I picked up my new car and there were no surprises at all. I wish all my shopping was that easy. Thank you for a very nice experience.


Best deal going for Mercedes and great service

5
OrthoRep on 07/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my ML350 in 2006 and it has been the best car ever. I now have 275,000 miles on it and it is running like a champ. Jimmy is great in sales and Pat is the man when it comes to quality service. These guys here really take pride in their customers and I enjoy working with them.


That was easy

5
PJHoyt on 07/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just stopped in to compare to a vehicle I was getting ready to buy. Found a better car at a better price. No pressure made everything easy. I'll buy my wife's car there when she's ready.


The Best Service Dept

5
Average Jane on 06/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pat and his crew at World Imports are the best. My husband and I don't know a THING about keeping our vehicles running but Pat takes care of them and we appreciate everyone's expertise and hard work. Can't thank you enough for your superior care and integrity.


Service Review

5
madame on 06/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have brought my Volvo to Pat in the service department for the past 6 years. He helps me with regular service, as well as with car crises. Pat is a very knowledgeable service pro. He thoroughly explains all options in a comprehensible manner. I don't pretend to know anything about cars. I totally trust Pat... and when he takes a rare vacation, Justin is similarly helpful. World Imports service department rocks!


Flat Tire Repair

5
Robert on 06/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Pat is always helpful. I was in and out within 30 minutes. The shop was full and he still managed to squeeze me in. We take all 4 of our cars to World Imports for service.


Pat Ojeda, Service Manager

5
Loyal Customer on 06/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Since I started using World Imports (WI) for service approx. 7 years ago at the recommendation of another mechanic that worked for another import car dealership, I have never been more comfortable with the trust in an auto mechanic than I do in Pat Ojeda and WI. I take and have taken all of my vehicles there (Tundra, BMW, Maxima, Jeep Wrangler, Tahoe). The pricing for the repairs is always fair and I never feel as though I have had to pay for something that wasn't needed. In being a business owner myself, it is all about providing a good and fair service which relates to trust which develops the business relationship. With Pat and WI, I feel as though I have that and more. They have exceeded my best experiences anywhere else in my 32 years of adulthood. Thanks Pat for many years of worry free mechanical support!


great place

5
Cliff on 06/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have used the repair shop at World Imports several times and find the experience quite good. The staff and management are very knowledgable, helpfull, and curtious. The facility and customer waiting area are always clean and pleasent.


The Best possible balance in a dealership

5
Lincoln Owner on 06/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A service department where you: Will be given the best quality service Will be charged fairly for what was done Will be advised, but not pressured, into needed service Will be given honest, accurate, and complete information about your car and repair.


Sevice department

5
Big Jay on 06/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been bringing my car to World Imports for 5 years. Great experience every time. Good pricing.


Service

5
regis on 06/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been coming to World Imports for 5 years now to get all my vehicles serviced, i do recomend World Imports to all my family and friends.


Very Happy

5
MS in Jax on 06/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've wanted a Infiniti G35 since I got out of collage and I now have one, thanks to the guys at World Imports. I've been shopping for six months and found the right car at the right deal. I can't tell you how happy I am and how easy it was.


Service Department

5
danny on 06/02/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always had a great experience taking all my cars to get repaired.


Best Customer Service in Jacksonville, Florida!!

5
#1 Fan on 05/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I highly recommend World Imports to anyone that wants to buy a car or a bike. The customer service is the best ever. You can take your time and not feel rushed or hounded by the salesman. We bought a Limited Grand Cherokee and have never had any issues with this jeep, it has been a wonderful vehicle! The prices are more than reasonable!! If I could give World Imports a 10 plus, I would!! Love Love them!!!!


Best Buying Experience Ever!!

5
World Imports Fan on 05/07/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They made it as easy as I have ever had!! Something most people hate, became more of a fun experience. Next time I need a car, it will be more excitement than dread. Thanks everybody!


The Best

5
Willy Man on 05/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted a Mercedes for my wife but I didn't think I could afford one. Thank you World Imports.


I love my car!!!

5
new bmw girl on 05/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at World Imports was great to deal with! I usually hate dealing with car sales men but Gregory Luks was great to deal with!


Wow, why can't all of you be like them?

5
I like cars, hate car shopping on 05/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We hate car shopping, but we like nice cars. World Imports really made it enjoyable. I didn't feel like I had been beaten up when I left. Thank you everbody, especially Jimmy and Kevin. I will be back and my friends and family will go there too!!


Pleasant Surprise

5
Happy Camper on 04/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went to my local BMW dealer looking for a 5 series. I found one I was interested in but the salesman went out of his way to warn me about World Imports. I decided to stop by and had a very pleasant experience. Bought the vehicle I wanted and saved money. Glad I stopped by.


There are none better

5
Lotus Freak on 04/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience that I had at World Imports is second only to the experience that I am having in my Lotus. Not being a person that knows everything about sports cars, Jimmy answered all of my "stupid" questions with professionalism and honesty. No snickers behind his answers, just giving me the informaion that I needed as a novice. I have always been a fan of nice cars but have never been in the position to buy one until now. Jimmy made my purchase an easy one and now I can honestly say that I know more about this car than any other that I have ever owned. Thank you everybody at World Imports and Lotus of Jacksonville!


great experance

5
dog lover on 04/09/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Found the car I was looking for . I called in and was give the complete history of the car over the phone. When I went to the store the car was in better condition than what they said . I had my financing done with World Imports in just a matter of minutes and was driving my new car home in just abo


newly purchased

5
Carfisher on 04/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I experienced exceptional service and professionalism when dealing with the entire World Import Staff, I was treated with the utmost courtesy and help in buying my new-used vehicle. All my questions were answered and I am completely satisfied with the experience. The service department was also extremely courteous and available to me if needed in future.


will keep coming back

5
kingwatz on 04/01/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 4 vehicles from World Imports and the experience has always been pleasant. The sales staff does a great job assisting me in selecting the right vehicle to fit my needs. They also over great finance and warranty options and I highly recommend checking here before you decide to buy a vehicle.


Sports car junky

5
Keith on 04/01/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought over 25 cars in my life in over 6 cities and for the most part they have nothing less than tedious. Recently I purchased a high end sports car from World Imports and my buying experience has given me new hope for the proverbial "car salesman". I not only was treated with respect, but they actually listened to what I had to say and made the purchase seamless and actually fun!


Best car shopping in 45 years!

5
Normal buyer on 03/31/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been shopping cars for 45 years and HATE it, but if those experiences were like the one I had at World Imports USA, I'd look forward to it! I stopped to check out a car I was interested in, and fell in love with a different one. The salesman was super with absolutely NO pressure. I went home to do a price check and found the car to be $1200 under BlueBook. I returned to find my original salesman busy, but another, equally gentile compatriot picked right up. A short while after an easy bargaining and I was on my way! A week later when I found a minor problem with a rear window switch, they fixed it in 20 minutes without charge. I highly recommend World Imports USA without reservation. They are a great TEAM!


Great Experiance

5
DJPLAY on 03/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After several failed attempts at other local dealerships,I found a BMW at World Imports that was the right mileage,options and price range. When I came to the dealership I was pleasantly surprised by how professional and organized this dealership was compared to others I have visited recently. The process of direct answers and easy negotiations is a lesson other dealers could learn from. I not only got the car I wanted at the price I WANTED TO SPEND, I also was treated with the up most respect. I highly recommend this dealership, and all ready have to my family members.


Wife hates to shop for a new car

5
mr car buyer for wife on 03/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife will not go to a car dealer. I found the right suv for her . The people at world Imports worked with me on the deal I then took the car to show my wife she loved it . We now buy all of our cars from them. I did not want to spend half of my day buying a car . I was there less than one hour.


Best one ever!!

5
Car Guy on 03/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been buying cars for many years and thought I had experienced it all. World Imports is second to none for customer service, listening to my wants, and satisfying my needs. Next time I am in the market, I will look here first.


Great Price and Service

5
JCP Michelle on 03/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I shopped for weeks until I found just the right car at a great price. I was lucky to find World Imports.


Great Service before and after the purchase.

5
Picky Buyer on 03/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I both have vehicles from World Imports. After we purchased my husbands Late modle Toyota SUV from the dealership, we had such a great experience, and got such a great price, we decided to replace my vehicle with a 2008 Nissan SUV from the dealership as well. Everything has gone so smoothly with both purchases we would not dream of going anywhere else, and once my factory warranty runs out on my car we will be going to World Imports for our service as well.


Outstanding Company!!!

5
Gotta Have An SUV on 03/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is now the only place that I will buy another car or take my car to be serviced! World Imports has it all right when it comes to sales and service. They treat you like you are family from beginning to end of the sale and treat your car as if it is their own when providing any service that might be required to your vehicle. I have purchased 5 cars from this dealership and have been very satisfied with the quality and price each and every time. I recommend World Imports to everyone. . .


$21,998

Mileage: 15046

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Jacksonville, FL

Contact seller for Engine Type

$104,998

Mileage: 2377

Color: CHARCOAL

Transmission: 5-Speed Manual

Body Style: Convertible

City: Jacksonville, FL

Contact seller for Engine Type

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 57454

Color: RED

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Jacksonville, FL

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.