W & L Subaru

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Experience!

5
Torri on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience! Thank you to everyone at W & L Subaru!


poor online response

1
downhillracer on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Contacted by email about a used vehicle. Internet manager was unwilling to get me the info I requested after several attempts. I contacted the sales manager and then the internet manager gave me a wise guy type of response. I will never go back to this dealership.


Great experience

4.3
Stacy on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I purchased a 2013 Subaru Forrester from w & L Subaru from a wonderful sale representative named Becky Kline. I had a wonderful experience the first time. I was thinking about getting another Subaru and just walked in one Friday looking for Becky Kline and she came through again. She has a wonderful personally and knows the product she is selling. The dealership may be packed tight with new and used vehicles but there is enough customer parking. There is no pressure they lay the whole purchase out for you. It's nice that you don't feel pressured. I would recommend you go check them out if you are shopping for new or used vehicle.


Wonderful Experience

5
Alexis on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After having a bad experience at another dealership, I went to W& L b/c a lot of other people recommended them. I spoke to Donna at the E-Business Service Center who chatted with me and asked me a few questions about what type of car I was looking for. I explained the horrible situation I had at the other dealership and I was looking for someone who could really help me look at cars and find me the best car for my price point. Donna set me up with Scott. I went in to the dealership 2 days later. I met with Scott who took care of me and answered all my questions. He was amazing and helped me so much. I actually ended up purchasing a brand new car that same night b/c I just knew I was getting the best deal and it just felt right. the Entire staff was amazing. they took great care of me, they took my son on a golf cart ride which they didn't have to do. Everyone is just so nice there. Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone. You will not be disappointed. I know I am not and I love my Brand new car


Always a good experience!

5
2 in our garage on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shop usually runs on time and clearly explains everything to you. Lounge is small, but comfortable. No worries here!


Customer

5
Michelle on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales rep Curt Reid is an asset to W&L Subaru! He is a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again for all your help with the purchase of my new Subaru!


W & L Subaru

5
SKIPFREY on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I recently bought a 2016 Forester from W&L Subaru. It was a pleasant, professional experience .. None of the usual back and forth haggling and high pressure sales pitch. The pricing was the best I could research in Northeast Pennsylvania. My sales person, (Becky Kline), was accommodating, professional and friendly. I highly recommend her, and the dealership.


the place to purchase your subaru

5
dusty on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After visiting several other Subaru dealers we were offered the very best deal at W&L. the purchase process was made easy and was a very pleasant experience. they are the best !!!!


Why go anywhere else!

4.7
Subyownernow on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This is the gold standard of dealerships! We were treated as genuine people instead of a sales target! My original contact followed up on our satisfaction after the sale, and our sales person was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional! He wanted us to be completely satisfied not just concerned about a sale! Learn a lesson here you other dealerships out there, this is how it should be done!


Great Experience

5
LaxCoach on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a 2012 Outback Wagon and had great experience with Angela. She was able to locate a car in the inventory that we are very pleased with. Shaunda was super in the Finance Department and made the whole buying experience a pleasure.


Great experience

5
MAtt on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently purchased a Crosstrek from W&L Subaru. We were willing to travel to find the vehicle we wanted with a great price and checked dealerships from PA, OH, and NY. W&L met that requirement, hands down. Curt was very helpful in looking at the selection, explaining the option packages, and answering our many questions. The inventory was also expansive so we had a lot of choices. With the distance we had to travel, W&L was also willing to hold the vehicle for us until we could make the trip back. No hassles or pressure to add on extras. Their response to our questions, whether through text, email or on the phone, was always in a timely fashion. Overall, a very pleasant experience.


Greatest and easiest buying experience ever for me

5
Denise "HB" Whatever Hyper Blue Scooby-Doo :) on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you are in need of a new/used Subaru, please head over to W & L Subaru and ask for Becky Kline. Becky made buying a new Subaru so easy for me. She was caring and really listened to what I was looking for and for what I needed to fit my lifestyle. I purchased a brand new 2016 Cross Trek, which I am falling in love with. Becky was educated and well informed regarding Subaru products , all the options available for me and she didn't try to sell me something I was not interested. W & L Subaru made me feel comfortable, welcome and were really understanding. I highly recommend them for purchasing a new car.


Great Experience

5
John Subaru Lover on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2nd Purchase with W&L for me 3rd Purchase counting my wife's car. Very satisfied with the deal and equally as important for me was that all of the staff that I encountered are really comfortable people to work with you establish a rapport with a team that knows what they are doing is helpful and informative and you get the process done also for me this dealer was an hour and a half away and a three hour round trip but I drove away feeling very satisfied with my purchase.


Good car purchasing experience

5
M.A.G. on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Researched purchasing an auto online. Donna, W and L, kept us informed via email on car of interest. Our salesperson, Christian, was very helpful and pleasant. We test drove the car which was everything shown online. No surprises. The buying process was simple and we drove away with our Subaru Forester within a few hours.


Excellent internet buying experience.

0
Mike on 03/16/2016

I recently purchased a 2011 Jeep Liberty from W and L Subaru via the web. From the first chat communication to the vehicle delivery, the dealership team answered all questions in a prompt, professional manner. Not only did I find the best price on the web at W and L Subaru, I found a dealership that is extremely customer oriented. I would highly recommend W and L Subaru.


Started off on the wrong foot, with super ending!

5
TheProGunSubaruNut on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Test drive and buying experience started off a bit rocky with some wires crossed and some head scratching, but by the end of my time at W and L Subaru I was extremely happy with the sale. Special thanks to Becky and Shaunda!


Greatest car-buying experience ever

5
MDL QT on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Gave me a great price without any back and forth haggle. They gave me a very, very fair trade-in value for my care and delivered my new car to my home 2 hours from the dealership. This is about the 13th new Subaru that my family has purchased from W&L. 14th actually if I include friends.


Excellent service

5
Tamie and Jack L. on 01/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

On 12/30/2015, we leased a 2016 Crosstrek. We arrived at 3pm and left at 5:30pm. Even though they close at 5pm on a Wednesday, they took their time and explained everything for us. They were very helpful. We will refer W&L to anyone looking for a quality vehicle and excellent service!


Great experience at W &L Subaru

5
John T. on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I already knew they had the car in stock- a base model Subaru Outback. I took it for a test run and purchased the vehicle. It was pretty easy. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.


Car Purchase at W&L Suburau

4.7
Roseanne Nuss on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Excellent service every step of the way from Angela. Actually a pleasant experience. Got a good price, the color I wanted and all the bells & whistles. Finance guy Dave?? or Randy? was also fast and efficient. A+ W&L


Great Experience

5
Tina and JoJo on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were first time buyers and a little nervous. We went on line on Sunday to check prices on used cars. Monday morning we had a response and were invited to come in for a test drive. With a phone call we set up an appointment that was convenient for us, explained what we were looking for and that we had a limited budget. We met with Christian on Wednesday morning and he showed us the car that met our needs and budget. Wednesday afternoon we made a deposit to hold it and came back on Thursday with a friend who knows more about cars to check it out. We took a test drive and drove home with it by noon. We couldn't believe how quickly and smoothly everything went. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. W&L Subaru gets an A+


Good place

5
Futbol player on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This place recommended to me by friend. Seem like good people and place to spend money. My service was done pretty quick and they fixed it right.


Good people and zero pressure.

5
Steelers Fan on 03/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband was out of town on business when my car started making a funny rattle sound. He told me to find the closest shop but do not make any repairs without talking to him first. I was nervous. The service manager (I forget his name-sorry) said they would get it right in. Even though I didn't buy my car there they were nice as could be. I waited about 25 minutes when a mechanic came out and said that the noise was being caused by a shield underneath the car. I didn't even know cars had shields. They took the shield off and the sound went away. I was mortified! I did not know what my bill was and I had to tell my husband the work was already done! I spoke with the guy behind the counter who said the only charge would be to diagnose the noise, and that I had already agreed to pay that anyway when I gave them my keys. I called my husband and he wasn't mad at me. It turns out a heat shield isn't a necessary piece and they often get loose on older cars (mine is a 2000). Thank you thank you! You guys are the best!


These guys get it right!

5
Short Stuff on 03/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you're looking for a no frills Subaru dealer without the complimentary iPads and hi def TV's, this place is for you. I have serviced my Outback here for years. There is usually an owner (Bob or Andy) around most of the time. They are very friendly and sometimes come to the waiting area just to see how you're doing. The waiting area is small but comfortable. I've often wondered what the added perks like the big screen TV's and the iPads add to my service bills? With these guys you don't need to worry about that. I do wish they had a little more parking.


Very accomodating!

5
PandaBear70 on 03/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased our second vehicle within a year. While we were there shopping, noticed that my wife's vehicle was due for an oil change. Although we did not have an appointment, they were able to service our vehicle very quickly. Closed the purchase of our second car and they had the oil change completed before we were finished signing paperwork. Very friendly & we will be back for certain!


shady used cars

2.2
fighting for fairness on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We bought a used Forester here "as is" I understand what that means, but I feel they attempted to cover up issues they knew the car had. They tried to blow us off when we had the engine light go on after we drove the car only 50 miles. At first they claimed it was gas cap issue and reset the engine light. After we used a code reader and determined it needed a cat. Converter, they admitted knowing it needed a cat converter. After several 1 hour trips we finally were offered a discount on a $1100 repair bill. Then when I noticed the oil was way overfilled (which was done by the dealer) we asked them to check it , while they were doing the other repair, they claimed it was ok. Now we are going back for another Trip for them to look at. Be careful buying a used car here!


Great place to buy a car

5
Ted Fink on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Christian Perles was very helpful. This is a nice dealership and they didn't pressure me. Christian answered all my questions and made the buying process enjoyable.


Excellent dealership to buy a car from.

5
Professional Driver on 12/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Christian was waiting for us as soon as we pulled in the lot, we had phoned ahead. He greeted us by name and proceeded to take us to a Beautiful Blue Mazda Miata MX 5. He went over the car with us and offered for us to take it for a test drive. We drove the car and absolutely fell in love with it. we hadn't planned on buying that day but he assured us that it would be no problem getting the paperwork taken care of even though we from NY. The staff was very polite and friendly and finance had gotten us a better rate for the loan than our own bank did. I can't say enough praises for this dealership. Absolutely the best car buying experience I have ever had. Thanks Christian!!


Great experience with our purchases!

4.5
Mark and Mary on 12/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We have purchased two Outback's from them. W&L's service is far the best experience we have ever experienced. We would highly recommend anyone to this dealership.


Don't Waste Your Time - Dishonest Liars

1
Subparsubaru on 11/21/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I drove two hours to W & L Subaru after I called there and they claimed they had two vehicles on their lot that fit the description of what I was looking for. When I got there, they told me they were both just sold a few minutes before. There was another potential customer working with a salesman right next to me who overheard our conversation and she was also told they had the exact vehicle she was looking when she called, and was also told when she got there that the vehicle was just sold a few minutes before. They promised to track down a vehicle like I was looking for, but never called me after the visit like they promised. The salesman eventually admitted that he lied when he said that all of the vehicles I was interested in were sold right before I showed up at their doorstep. I really didn't think any dealers in this day and age would be so desperate as to resort to lying just to try to get a customer into their showroom. I was wrong. This dealership marks a new low and should be avoided by everyone looking to buy a new or used car. Considering W & L Subaru for the purchase of my new Subaru was a complete waste of my time.


Not happy

1
Sheila on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

I looked at a couple of vehicles at this dealership via their website. I was very interested in them and wanted a test drive. I only received one email from them over a week ago, asking if I was still interested in a car that I asked for more information about. I said yes. And that was the last time I heard anything from them about any of the vehicles that I inquired about.


Bad Experience

2.3
Philly Guy on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Bought a car here about 2 months. Overall I thought the experience was fair, but things as soon as I left the dealership. I traded my car in and left a few important items in my trade. Granted, my fault, but I contacted the dealership and was assured that the items would be sent to me. To this day, never received. I called and the manager simply said "Our salemen are grown men and I won't follow-up with anyone". Certainly, not expected and frustrating seeing as they again told me it was being mailed to my address. After 2 weeks of that I receive a call saying it was sent to the wrong address and I needed to provide them with my current address. MADE NO SENSE AT ALL. I was just there and no one had a current address?!?! Long story short as I stated earlier. Still never delivered to my things. NOW, I got pulled over several times in different areas over the course of 2 weekends due to my plate not having been transferred to my new car and they said it was taken care of. It's been 2 months!! Really would never recommend anyone to this place. EVER!! Stay clear.


Great company

5
Terese on 06/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales people were very great to work with even stayed after hours so my husband could go after work to look at the car we were interested in purchasing.


Hail Yes

4
Nathan Hale on 06/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I hail from Pennsylvania. Caught in hail, my Subaru Legacy was no longer hale so I hailed a ride to W&L Subaru where Andy L. was extraordinarily helpful, honest and fair. I won't hesitate to return...especially if we encounter another plague. Anyone seen any locusts?


Verry Satisfied

4.3
Marty in Middleburg on 05/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have my new Subaru for about three weeks now and am in love with it. The salesman was knowledgeable and very helpful. He also was very through in explaining all the features and operation of them. I am very satisfied with my purchasing experience.


New 2014 Subaru Outback

4.7
DDS on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I've only had the car for three weeks but so far so good. The purchase experience was very positive and the salesman was quite helpful and friendly. I was not expecting to be able to get the car the same day visited the dealership and had not taken the title to my old vehicle. They still let me take the new car and I took the title in the next day our salesman was working. The day I visited was a very busy day and they were short staffed but service was still great.


Our first Subaru

4.7
E & G happy campers on 04/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We came in three different times to test drive a Forrester. There was absolutely no pressure to buy. They just gave us the keys and off we were for our test drive. Our salesman (Scott) was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, and very easy to work with. This is the first time we have not had to haggle over price. We just wrote a check and drove our super clean car home.


GREAT SERVICE - SECOND TO NONE

5
LORETTA SNYDER A VERY SATISIFIED CUSTOMER on 04/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I CANNOT TELL YOU THE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE I RECEIVE THE FOLKS AT W&L SUBARU. THE MANAGEMENT AND THE STAFF ARE SECOND TO NONE. THEY ARE FRIENDLY AND VERY PERSONABLE. THEY ARE NOT THERE JUST FOR A SALE THEY ARE THERE BECAUSE THEY CARE.


Love my Subaru!

4.7
Stacey N on 04/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drove over 50 miles to look at a used car I saw on the internet. I test drove it ,liked it but I bought a 2014 Impreza. I love this car! This is my first ever new car purchase and our salesman Matt B. was great.


2014 Subaru Forester

4.8
LoveMySubaru on 04/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great service, got the SUV I love at a great price! I would recommend this dealer to every one.


In and out in no time!

5
Kay and Dale on 04/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If we had been to this dealership in past years, we would not have gone elsewhere! Fabulous experience. I didn't even know we were going new car shopping! My husband tricked me but our new Subaru Forester got me through this horrible winter with no problems! Talk about gas savings! Fill up once every 2 weeks and it's only at half a tank! Subaru and W&L customers for life!


W & L Subaru.......as good as it gets!!

5
Eagle One on 02/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The crew at W & L is top Shelf!! I have bought many a car in my day. This is a no pressure easy to work with dealership! We drove 75 miles to do business with them. We will be buying our next Subaru from them as well! Thanks for the outstanding experience!!!!


Couldn't be bothered to contact me

1
John on 12/02/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I contacted the dealer for information about a car I wanted to buy. Nobody from WL Subaru has bothered to contact me. Maybe the specific car I was interested was already sold, maybe they don't like they way I look (THIS WAS VIA EMAIL). Either way, they didn't bother to contact me which is the mark of an awesome sales force.


Good experience while purchasing our used car.

5
Hackey on 11/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Stopped in to look at a used car with only a few minutes late Saturday. Checked the car over quickly and decided to return on Monday for a more detailed review. No pressure, good price and assurance that the car would be cleaned, serviced and ready for pickup on Tuesday. Very quick and easy transaction. They even traded my old car so I didn't have to deal with it. I was given a new Subaru to use while the car I purchased was prepared. As simple as purchasing a car as I've experienced.


Great new car!

5
Bernadine Markey on 11/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were in the market for a new smaller car. Had a mini Van for years, but it was time to downsize. We looked around and compared and decided to go with a Subaru because it had many of our wish list items. First we wanted an all wheel drive vehicle. Check. Wanted electric front seats. Check. Auto windows. Check. Rear camera. Check. Moon roof. Check. Leather seats. Check. Folding rear seats. Check. And the list goes on. We sold our van quickly so we had to buy a car that was on the lot. Check!! They had one with all our wants. Plus it was in a color I wanted. Check. Doesn't get much better than that! The buying process was easy and fun plus they took our picture!!


New 2014 Subaru Legacy

5
Bill of Lewisburg on 11/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently traded in a 2012 Subaru Impreza Limited, that had an oil consumption problem. I complained to Subaru of America about this issue; they tried to tell me this was normal. Seriously!! I then spoke to Andy and Dennis of W & L Subaru, where I had purchased the car. They were sympathetic about my issue. I then inquired about a new Subaru Legacy. They worked the numbers up and took a lose on the trade to make me a satisfied customer. They both went above and beyond to keep me happy and a satisfied subaru customer. More then I can say about the Subaru Corporations idea of customer relations. Thank You again W & L Subaru!!


Easy, fast, and relaxed buying experience

5
Antiquity on 11/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a new 2014 Subaru Crosstrek in October 2013 at W&L Subaru. I was in the middle of shopping around and not really expecting to purchase that evening, but ended up driving away in a new car. The salesman (Matt) was very pleasant to work with, and the atmosphere is relaxed and not typical salesman-pressure. After a test drive, we talked price, and they gave me a deal I was happy with so I took it. The finance and paperwork were quick and easy. I plan on using them for maintenance and service when the time comes, so I will update this post (or start another if editing isn't allowed) to comment on how they treat their customers "post-sale". So far I love the car, and the dealership was awesome to buy from.


Our third Subaru from W & L

5
Dave on 11/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently purchased our third Subaru from W & L. Every person we dealt with went overboard to make our purchase pleasant. Each time we got a different style: Started with the Forester, then the Legacy, and now the Outback. We have use the Service Dept. for all vehicle services and every time we were pleased with the staff, the work, and how they make you feel like a friend of W & L and not just a customer. Wouldn't think of buying a vehicle from anywhere but W & L.


Awesome experience!

5
Rhonda H. on 11/21/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've owned three subarus and purchased them all from W&L. It's always a great experience to deal with friendly and knowledgeable people. My salesman was Rob and we conducted the entire transaction via email and the internet. All i had to do was show up on Saturday, sign some paperwork and pick up a spotless vehicle. It was such a great transaction that we did it all over again two weeks later when my husband decided he wanted a new Subaru too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND


Awesome

5
Nikki on 11/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dennis was great, and even came in on his day off which was also his birthday, which was the only day I was able to come in, to make sure I was able to get all the paperwork done with the figures he gave me the day before. That is commitment! Dennis was also able to cut my APR in half! I would definitely go back!!


First Time Subaru Owner!

5
"Completely Satified" on 11/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

What a wonderful experience with no pressure to buy. I was thinking of buying a new vehicle so I stopped by a few dealerships. This was by far the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. Matt was the friendliest person and so easy to talk with. He was able to answer all my questions and went over the vehicle from head to toe with me. They're willing to deal with you and you'll leave knowing you have someone you can trust. Not to mention, I enjoyed getting better gas mileage than my previous vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.


My New Outback

5
Jean on 11/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with W&L Subaru was great. The staff answered all my questions and showed me all my options. I feel that I got a good deal and a great car.


2012 Subaru Impreza

5
Adam on 11/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had my Subaru Impreza now for a little over a month and I am more than pleased! It is the first time I have owned a Subaru and I may keep with the Subaru brand in general. The W&L dealership in Northumberland is probably the best group of people I have done business with. Very friendly atmosphere, they don't bully you into buying their vehicles like some other dealers I've dealt with. Or make you feel bad about not purchasing a vehicle. They are really easy-going I felt and laid back. The prices on the their stock are pretty reasonable as well. As a matter of fact when I came down to test drive my Impreza I figured the guy that helped me out was one of the regular salesman, well here it turned out it was one of the owners Rob! Super nice guy I thought. I can't stress enough how much these guys make you feel like family but if you are going to buy a new or used vehicle I would highly recommend this place!


NEVER GETTING A CAR HERE AGAIN!

4
MiniCoop on 10/10/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I bought a vehicle from W and L Subaru in August. The sales person and employees were very nice and the buying process was very simple and easy, however, for $7,000 (after taxes) I expected more out of my vehicle. Perhaps it's my own stupidity in play here for not checking until I got home, but there were no fluids in my car... windshield wiper fluid and ENGINE COOLANT! I presumed they would be professional enough to make sure the car was ready to go before it left the lot with a customer. It is now October and my car is experiencing transmission issues on top of a bad tire that needed resealed. Just today, my left low-beam headlight went out. It may seem petty of me to put that in the review as that's not really their fault, but it just goes to show they never changed the old bulbs for new ones while they still had the car. I talked to the sales agent, whom I bought my car through, and he was understanding and very professional over the phone. He set up a date for me to come in and get the car diagnosed, as to see what's all wrong with it, but he made it clear that fixing it would more likely have to come from my own wallet seeing as I bought the car "As Is." All-in-all, I will NEVER buy a car from this dealer again and will never recommend them. I don't appreciate the quality of my vehicle for the price I paid for it.


New 2014 Outback

5
Car snob/nut/enthusiast on 10/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Absolutely - the best new car buying experience in my life. Gregg and Dennis exceeded all expectations. The entire staff was professional, honest and friendly. Very happy with the price of my car and the options I was able to include! Great folks selling a superior product.


By far the best!

5
SteveSTI on 10/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was shopping for over 2 months for a new STI, and then a buddy put me in touch with Andy at W&L Subaru. Well let me tell you, in those 2 months i visited almost every subaru dealership in the tri-state area and was finding that everyone was playing games with prices and availability(STI is not a easy model to find). When i spoke to Andy over the phone did more for me in 5 minutes than anyone around here did period! He checked availability, offered me some great deals and options i could choose from. Basically within a few days of getting in touch with him I was on my way to PA to pick my new STI up from him. When i got their Andy and his staff all treated me and my father like family. This was my first subaru and i will never buy from anywhere else but W&L!! If your in the NYC/NJ area trust me its worth the short trip to see Andy and his staff.


Friendly Family Dealership

5
MEM13 on 09/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When my wife and where shopping for a Subaru outback two years ago, we shopped several dealerships and decided on W&L Subaru because it was friendly and family owned. we recently had some warrenty service work done and had no problems, no hassels and the work was done on time and correct. Great service people and great waiting area.


Great Family Owner Dealership!!

5
Ironman 13 on 09/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I shopped several Suabru Dealers two years ago looking for an Outback and we decided on W&L due to the "family atmosphere". we recently had her Outback in for some warrenty work and we couldn't be happier. The car was ready BEFORE tht time they promised and the service people where very friendly. Great waiting area too. I think we made the right choise on where to buy!!


$22,894

Mileage: 22199

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Northumberland, PA

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.