Volkswagen Santa Monica

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Pleasure buyhing a car,

4.8
mapted on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Trish McCall was considerate and helpful all the way through the pricess. She was patient during the choosing of the color, (even when i changed my mind), and always present through the tedious from filling ( tedious for me but very necessary)Most impressive was her after-sale sevice when, i asked her fine pieces of the old car that I'd left behind. Nothing was too much trouble.


Excellent

5
leo on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kenneth Whitfield and his colleague Chandler helped me out. I am a Brit, over here working. They were able to work with VW on getting me approved, since I have no credit history in the USA. I left the dealership with a brand new VW Jetta, at an affordable price and they even helped me find the lowest insurer. It was an easy, pleasant experience. The sales managers came and introduced themselves to me, made me feel comfortable and welcome -- and on a personal level, Kenneth was a great guy. I'd recommend them highly, especially to anyone coming from the UK. Call them first to explain your situation and they will give you a checklist of all the things you need, like an SSN, job letter, proof of address and your visa, etc -- this way you waste no time having to come back and forth if you don't have what they need.


Thank you Omid Moayyeri

5
EduardoB on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I looked at a number of vehicles at different dealerships and dealt with a multitude of salespeople and sales managers. Omid was a real pleasure to work with. I did not feel as if I was being "sold" my car. He has a very relaxed attitude and is very knowledgeable on the different cars and their features. He was a real pleasure to work with. I wish all experiences at car dealerships were the same... no stress, no urgency to buy on the spot. A real pleasure to work with. Ask for Omid when you go there!!!


Great customer service!

5
CS90403 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Santa Monica VW. I always do. Which is why I keep coming back for my scheduled maintenance. But this time, my CC needed service for numerous issues which ended up being indicators signaling I just needed oil. Whoa! My service advisor on this go around was Luke Young. He is communicative, sets the expectation and he cares, he really does. I expressed my concerns about cost since my pre-owned certified warranty no longer applied. He set the expectations. Was very honest. Bottom line. He took his time and took great care of me and I trust him, completely. Thank you + Great job!


My experience with VW in Santa Monica

5
Mark Povolotskiy on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently I jumped into my 4th Lease with Volkswagen dealership in Santa Monica. This is already strong indicator of my appreciation of services I receive there! However I would like to express my special appreciation for competence and aptitude of Bridget Stennis. Outstanding experience!


Got the car I wanted and smiled through the whole process!

5
lilian on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you Alex Gross! If it was not for your kind persistence I probably would not have gotten the car from your dealership! And, together with Chandler Rabens you made me feel really taken care of. I am happy to have met you 2 and happy with the car I got!Good job!!!Lilian


Thom Painter - the service rep. you want!!!

5
Harry H. on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

recently brought my car in for a minor repair - Thom Painter was assigned as my service rep, and I couldn't have been in better hands; everything was explained in detail; the quote was accurate, and everything was done in a reasonable amount of time; excellent experience!!!


Excellent and quick service.

5
JPOConnell1957 on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a punctured tire while on a business trip to see a client in Beverly Hills - had to buy a new tire because the small spare wouldn't get me home to Palm Springs. Went to Santa Monica VW and Emerson Molina did a great job of taking care of my car quickly and making sure to find the exact matching tire at a decent price. So pleased with my experience.


Odell Hadley rocks

5
Faidilay on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Too bad I could only give five stars here. Odell's gave me 10 stars service and saved me so much time. Two thumbs up !


Emmerson

5
Yassi on 08/27/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love Emmerson, he is honest, and managed to deal with a difficult situation well and fast. Without trying to push me to do something I did not want to do.Thank you,I will always go to Emmerson.


Thom Painter is #1

5
jonco on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I won't make an appt. if Thom is not there. He is my first and last choice for service.


Great Experience!

5
Charlene A. on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Experience at Volkswagen of Santa Monica! Staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. Bridgette Richards goes above and beyond to do her best to get you the best deal possible! She puts herself in your shoes and really tries her best to get you a good deal. Love this dealership and Bridgette and will definitely go back!!!


Bridgette Richard is the best!

5
Charlene A on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership is the best one I've been too so far! Their staff are extremely kind and helpful. Bridgette Richard is the best at what she does, she really gets to know a person and their situation and gets them the best deal possible. A friend recommended I see her and I'm so glad that I went to her. I will always go to Volkswagen Santa Monica from now on.


Never disappointed with SM VW. Peyman Kahen is Awesome.

5
michaelinweho on 08/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in to get a new battery, They replaced the battery with a new one and a better warranty. Time spent waiting was less than an hour. They also checked the air pressure in my tires. This is the second car I've bought from Volkswagen Santa Monica. I am always pleased with the professionalism that the sales staff and service department exhibits.


A wonderful helpful service representative

5
Margot on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Emerson Molina always surpasses expectation - he is helpful , kind , trustworthy. I have loyalty to vw because of his expert knowledge and care ! I look forward to bringing my car in for service . I know Emerson is honest and will never try to oversell me on parts or service not needed .


Customer service satisfaction

5
Rrrbbae11 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Luke Young was my representative for a service follow up. He was very helpful, and has great customer service skills at Volkswagon Santa Monica. I would recommend doing business with this dealership.


Fast and fair!

5
Andrea on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thom was so helpful and knowledgeable about everything! Even took us back to the shop to show us how our brake mechanism worked to help us understand what our car needed. Prices were more than fair and everything was done fast and with great communication.


Thom Painter excellent service advisor for VW.

5
charski#31 on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I highly recommend Thom Painter if you have to take your VW in for service. He was very clear on just what type of service was to take place on my VW 2013 Passat SE. My VW had 19600 miles...it was in for a 20,000 mile service. Also toldme how long it would take....he was right .. it took about 1 1/2 hours. charski#31


Convenient Repairs

5
Heyjbae on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Luke Young was super helpful and professional. I just needed a coolant leak repaired and he made sure I was taken care of. The service was quick and my car is driving much better now!


Thanks Rodrigo Aqueveque for all your help!

5
ALEXANDER SALVADOR on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was my first time going to the dealership to get some parts repaired and Rodrigo Aqueveque was a great help to me.Thanks for all your help once again!


Odell Hadley is great

5
donaldwardsonface on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great customer service. engaging and you can tell he cares. kept me informed through whole processand explained everything that occured during my service visit. appreciate his professionalism.


VW Santa Monica

5
Kris D on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Luke was fast, efficient and most importantly... VERY friendly. He gave great suggestions for places to eat and hang out while we waited for our car to be serviced and kept in touch till the service was complete. Best VW I've been to!


Peyman Kahen at VW Santa Monica

5
Choptop on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in for my 30,000 mile service for an 8am appointment. Peyman Kahen was my service rep, made it very easy in the intake, listened to and wrote down my concerns with my car, a 2013 Jetta Sportwagen. 3 hours later, the car was fully serviced, and I drove off a happy man. thanks again, VW Santa Monica, and special thanks to Peyman Kahen!


Emerson Molina was great

5
Coco6969 on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Easiest service ever wEmerson Molina !! Thank u so much ! I have twins & needed efficient service . Got it ! Easy in easy out need more words so here they are . I recommended VW


Always great service

5
Joan Hunter on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've been coming here for the 8 years to get lease my cars and I keep coming back so there you have it. This last visit was on a Saturday and it was fast and everyone was really great. Thanks so much


Good Customer Service

4
Edward F Melamed on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Excellent Service all around. One salesman insisted too much on showcasing his driving skills during test drive. Another was more patient and communicable, as well as genuine. Financial Manager overly insistent on additional offers, causing unneeded frustration.


first service oil change and air added to wheeks

5
jo11 on 07/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought my car in to Santa Monica VW for first service. Putchased car 6/2015. Had oil change and wheel pressure taken care of. Rodrigo Aqueveque did a great job! Wish I could have gotten my first car wash!!


Service

5
S on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my car in for service and Thom Painter was very helpful. He kept me updated on my car throughout the day and asked before he performed any repairs.


Warranty repair.

4
Santa Monic Car Guy on 07/17/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Emerson and Odell have been very helpful. The dealership seems better than independants for diagnosing unique problems. There have been tooooooo many problems with my VW 2012 TDI jettasportwagon, however,


Thank you Luke Young !!!

5
Teresita on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Extremely appreciated Luke Young for the quick and great service I received when I went to the dealer to have my car inspected. All my questions and concerns were answered as well as making sure that my car was %100. I am definitely looking forward in coming back.


Emerson Molina is the best

5
Daniel Preciado on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

He found the noise that my car was making and got it fixed on the same day. He has always greeted me with respect. I would recommend others to talk to Emerson whenever they get car problems.


Great experience

5
Brad74 on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Odell was our service technician. He was excellent - very helpful, courteous and professional. Service department was great as well. Car is running smoothly again. We would highly recommend Volkswagen Santa Monica!


Great service and on time

5
My vw on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Really happy with the service at SM VW. The customer care specialist Peyman Kahen went out of his way to make sure all my issues are resolved and that I get the car in time. He called me to inform that my car was ready.


Vehicle purchase

5
Happy GTI owner on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark, is an old school salesman. Very professional, courtesy, diligent and will not over sale you. He makes you feel valued, comfortable and has great patience and is very thorough with his evaluation of your needs in a vehicle.. He brings back that customer service feeling. Great guy and I would not hesitate to refer anyone looking for a pleasant buying experience to him. Happy, recent 2016 GTI owner.


Ivan M was amazing!

5
Mgrubbs on 07/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Super helpful, went in to get car serviced and Ivan helped me get a great deal even though I was out of warranty.


Smooth repair

4.6
Alex on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Yvonne Rodriguez was very kind and helpful. The service team repaired a flat tire and checked levels and engine in a short time. Good service overall.


Emerson Molina is the BEST

5
Loyal customer on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

He always tells me what needs to be fixed and when. Is very honest and gets me great deals.


Good Service

4
LC200 on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I came in for the safety recall. Mr Odell Hadley was happy and accomodating. . Had my 4tires change. I like coming to this service center. Everyone in this service center are all pretty helpful.


Great Service!

5
GB on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ivan Montejano went out of his way to take care of us. Thank you Ivan!


Excellent Service

5
Tom Follette on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I want to thank Thom Painter for providing excellent service on my last visit to the dealership. The person I usually work with (Luke Young) was off the day I brought the the car in and Thom stepped up to the plate and provided the service I have come to expect at Volkswagen Santa Monica. He ordered the part, had it color matched and installed within three days from when i ordered it. Thank you Thom, its nice to know I have another "go to guy" at the dealership.


Excellent Service

5
Car lady on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in to enquire about an issue with my tire and Yvonne helped not only to fix the issue, but also organized my full service in the same visit. This saved me time and future headaches. I left feeling safer and happier in my car thanks to her professionalism and her dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction.


Peyman Kaden is THE best!

5
LBowen on 06/10/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm so glad that Peyman is back in the Service Department. His professionalism, knowledge, work ethic, patience and always spot-on advice are among the reasons I bought my latest VW at the Santa Monica dealership in the first place. He's available by phone or email and is always responsive. It is a lot easier to go elsewhere since I "commute" from the far west San Fernando Valley to have my Passat serviced. But, once was enough! Peyman's return means I'll be back, too.


The Best!

5
Lizanne Tulip on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The General Manager, Butch Otey was incredibly helpful. He booked an appointment for me with Bridgette Richard. She was truly fantastic! With a great attention to detail, she listened to exactly what I wanted. She was approachable and relatable and didn't use sales jargon with me. She was not pushy, which is very important to me. You feel like you're talking with a human being and not someone who simply wants to make a sale.This is now my second lease with VW Santa Monica and I won't go anywhere else!


The Best!

5
Tulip on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

The General Manager, Butch Otey was incredibly helpful! He booked an appointment for me with Bridgette Richard. She was truly fantastic! With a great attention to detail, she listened to exactly what I was looking for. She was approachable and relatable and did not use the dreaded sales jargon with me. She was not pushy! Rather the opposite -she was patient.I felt like I was talking with a human being and not someone who simply wanted a sale. This is now my second lease with VW Santa Monica and I won't go anywhere else!


Friendly, quick and hassle free

5
Joe on 05/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We enjoyed our car search and purchase at Volkswagen Santa Monica. Raufel Muhammad was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about all the different levels of cars and included options that came with each package. He explained how a lease would work for the Tiguan and we couldn't resist. Raufel showed us many different models of VW's and we test drove several as well. We never once felt like we were waiting and we were treated like high value customers. We would recommend this dealership and particularly Raufel Muhammad as they are both attentive, caring and capable of getting you on your way in a rather short period of time. Big thx to Raufel & VW Santa Monica.


life saver relatable earnest

5
Askquri Mosby on 05/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

He really helped me man best experience I've had at any dealership very trustworthy man Emerson molina does his job and makes you feel happy yo own a volkswagen


Exceptional service

5
Karimleon on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ivan Montejano and the other associates at VW SM were just awesome. I went in for my oil change on my lease CC and come to find out I was out of warranty. Well I wasn't prepared to pay for the full maintenance but needed to get things done. Ivan was very helpful and undetstood my situation so he spoke to the manager. Well they we able to do my full maintenance for free and they explained to me what it took to make it happen and I couldn't be more appreciative. I highly recommend not only that you get your car st VM SM but that you get your car worked on at VM SM as well.


Ed Kline at VW SM has great customer service!

5
jettaowner on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

He was incredibly kind and explained everything, answered all my questions and got my repair done incredibly fast. Very nice person to talk to and overall great experience dealing with him.


Finally! A good experience at a VW dealership!

5
razkrog on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a huge VW fan, in fact, my family owns 5 of them. BUT I have never had a pleasant experience getting any of our cars serviced. Odell Hadley at SM VW has completely changed that. He assisted me with a happy and honest manor, was extremely clear with costs, and set me as his number one priority. So refreshing from a VW dealership. Very pleased.


Omid Moayyeri - 2016 Sdn 1.8T Auto SE PZEV

5
Omid Moayyeri - 2016 Sdn 1.8T Auto SE PZEV on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Omid Moayyeri - 2016 Sdn 1.8T Auto SE PZEV Hassle and stress free experience buying experience. I would highly recommend him whenever you're thinking buying a new car. I bought mine on 15 May, 2016. JLN


Great service for a deeply flawed product

5
Burned on 05/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Yvonne Rodriguez was delightful and professional in helping me deal with my diesel Jetta's defective battery. In fact, everyone there was friendly and helpful. I feel bad for them that their company's top managers betrayed them with the emissions test cheating software.


Great experience, great service

5
baicai on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just did my 20k miles maintenance. The service is good. Edward Kline told me it is going to be 90 min but I thought it usually takes longer than what people say. So I went home and I got a phone call at ~91 min saying my car is ready. Dude I just got home for 30 minutes!


Extremely pleased

5
Brad on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Like young was professional, and down to earth. He didn't try to add thousands in fees and non sense repairs. He was up front about everything.


Santa Monica Volkswagon

5
melissaj333 on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

i took my car in recently it was a very busy day for them but they were still great. especially Luke Young he is always ready to help and has great customer service manners as well as he is always finding a way to go the extra mile. I love them there either way and i never mind the wait because its great there snd worth it . i recommend anyone to go there for there service . i live far from there but still go.


Great Service for my car

5
Bob on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just took my car in for service. As always and for the past few years no one is better than Emerson Molina. Amazing customer service and very friendly and informative.


Very satisfied with service

5
goldgait.bobo on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First time at SMVW and was helped by Luke Young, service advisor. He was very courteous, personable and knowledgeable. He addressed the service problem and timing by providing a loaner car. Service problem was competently and timely resolved and I will definitely return to SMVW and request Luke Young as my service advisor.


Tire change

5
Luka v on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ed Kline was great!I left my car on Sunday night, it was ready by noon on Monday. Very friendly and fast service. Will be using this dealership in the future. Thank you!


Happy with service

5
VWbeatle on 04/30/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Crawford is the best! He always takescare of my VW and puts a smile on my face.I'm happy with the service. I feel they are fairand always tell me the truth and I really appreciate that. I have been going here over10 years.


Friendly and helpful

5
PandD on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Raufel Muhammad was very personable, helpful, and showed great attention to detail. Great job explaining the car's features and walking us through Apple Carplay. Thanks Raufel!


Amazing service

5
kdash__88 on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Emerson helped me find the noise that my car was making. I dropped off my car and he called me when the fix was done.


Excellent customer service, and excellent repairsw

5
Chris Fewell on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

My overall experience at the Volkswagen dealership in Santa Monica was superb as a result of Mr. Ivan Montejano's Pleasant attitude and service. I would certainly seek out his service at the dealership, provided I have any issues with my vehicle, future reference, and I encourage anyone else to do the same.


So happy with my new car!

5
Karleigh on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'd like to thank Sean for making the process of leasing my Tiguan simple to understand. As someone new to the States, I been warned the leasing process can be long and confusing, but he made it very easy and quite fun! He listened to what I wanted, never pressured me, and gave me a deal I was very happy with. He was also very flexible while I was waiting for my correct paperwork and unpredictable work hours. I love my new car, and I thoroughly recommend going to Sean for leasing a Volkswagen.


Luke Young was great!

5
Olesia on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Luke Young was great at service and got my car taken care of as promised in 2 hours. Will definitely come back. Thank you, Luke.


Prompt and friendly service

5
diva1640 on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in late on a busy Saturday morning, and Rod Aqueveque took great care of me and my car. I was out of there in a flash!


Really fast service

4.7
Marie Antoinette on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took my car in for service - they had it ready in less than an hour!


Excelent

5
Trylatino on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Crawford is the only reason I drive to Santa Monica VW he always takes care of my tdi I hope to keep this car a few more years.


Best Service experience

5
Thom Painter on 04/16/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thom Painter, Help me out to service my Jetta. He was nice, courteous and very professional ! I definitely recommend this associate. A guy you can trust.


Luke Young provides some of the best service.

5
Davidguy2 on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was the first time I've been helped by Luke and seriously was probably the most helpful. Maybe feel welcomed and safe to ask any questions. Had great patience and made sure I left the dealer being satisfied. I'll for sure be going back to him. Thanks Luke! You're the man.


Luke Young ROCKS!

5
Gregg C. on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I brought my 18yr. old daughter's Jetta in for a check up as she was leaving for Coachella (2 1/2 hour drive in the desert) and Luke spotted a number of things that needed to be addressed for safety...what was awesome was that I came in without an appt at 9 and needed to get the car back to her at noon. When the tech's were still finishing up...Luke got in there and replaced her burnt out headlight himself so that I could get the car back to her when she got out of class at noon. Thank you for doing exactly what you said you would do Luke...and for making sure everything was safe and running well!Gregg C.


Great salesperson...

3.7
anonymous on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Really appreciated the salesman, Omid Moayyeri. Smart, knowledgable when it came to all our our questions, and a low-key approach. Really a nice change from hyper sales types!


Volkswagon Santa Monica is the only option

5
Duck on 04/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A friend recommended I go visit VWSM because he went there for his lease and had a great experience. I went in and talked to Arash Roostaei and instantly knew why my buddy had a good experience. Arash was so straightforward, no pressure or BS, he listened to what I wanted and helped me make the best decision. He actually talked me out of purchasing a more expensive car and leading the one I ended up getting because it was the right deal for me and met all my requirements for a new vehicle. If you're looking for a VW call Arash Roostaei at VW Santa Monica tell him Duck recommended you, you won't regret it.


Fast, easy and enjoyable

4.8
Ships16 on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James Marshall and the team at VWSM was friendly, patient and fast. James was more than willing to test drive multiple cars and discuss the differences and rates between models. I'll definitely come back.


A GOOD EMPLOYEE TO HAVE

5
Gary on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

IVAN let me know about the progress of my battery repair from check-in to check-out.When IVAN wasn't aware of the new battery warranty paperwork, he found out about it and corrected it right away.IVAN didn't sell me a "bill of goods" but only what was necessary to correct my battery problem. He was looking out for my money.IVAN'S responsibility and conscientiousness reflects well on Santa Monica Volkswagen. It's a good reputation for Santa Monica Volkswagen to have.Gary


Two thumbs up for VW Santa Monica

5
LAwoman on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my 2nd lease with this dealership. Bridget Stennis worked with me both times. She quick, efficient and understands my bottom line when it come to how much I'm willing to spend. She also values my time and deals with customers via email . On both leases I was in and out of the dealership in under an hour on the day of signing and pick up. I would highly recommend VW Santa Monica and especially Bridget- who works with all the demands.


Jeff Crawford is a credit to VW of Santa Monica

5
Ruthless on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a new Golf at VW of Santa Monica in 2001. It ran very well for many years but now needs a little extra care. Jeff Crawford has provided excellent service every time I have had to bring my car in for repairs.


Professional

5
Lowright on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'd like to thank Ed Kline for handling our service and texting me the car was ready. Everyone really was accommodating and very helpful especially with my baby with me. Thanks Santa Monica Volkswagen.


First Class all round!!

5
Kate W on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rufat Zokhrabov, my sales rep at VW Santa Monica, contacted me almost as soon as I made enquiries into leasing a car from them. And from start to finish his service was wonderful. Always helpful and courteous, he was knowledgeable and helpful about the cars, making the choice easy and he made the process of leasing hassle free. Most of all, he arranged a wonderful deal for me. And then went to pick up the car I really wanted from another VW dealer. Can't get better than that!


Great Service

5
Diane on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Bridget Stennis really tried hard to get me the best deal as I was under water in my previous car. But she turned it around for me and adore my new Jetta. Haven't had a VW since the 70's. Very happy with the auto and Bridget.


Nail in tire

4.8
JanetG on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in without an appointment because I received an alert that the tire pressure was low. I was helped right away and it was determined that there was a nail in my tire. Thom Painter was personable and kept me in the loop about the status of my vehicle. I received excellent service.


Great experience

4.8
Summer12 on 03/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My technicianIvan was very helpful and efficient in diagnosing the problem of my car as well as fixing it accordingly! This dealership has great service and was a pleasant experience all around!


Moe was just wonderful!

5
Narefkia on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Volkswagon of Santa Monica was truly great. Not a single soul there was pushy in any kind of way as one could imagine sometimes happens when people are trying to sell cars. Rather, I was given excellent service! Moe was the guy who helped me. We test drove multiple cars and when I finally found one I liked, and it was time for our paperwork, Moe was pleasant and as helpful as possible the whole way. He was also just fun to be around! I would definitely reccommend Volkswagon of Santa Monica to a friend. Oh! And I can't remember her name right now, but the most adorable lady signed the final paperwork with me. Her pen was a beautiful white feather! It made the experience so surreal. Everyone really tried their best to make sure I would get the best deal I possibly could, and for that, I am very grateful. Thank you!


Great service

5
Ward on 03/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently booked an appointment for a recall issue on my Passat as well as a couple of other matters. My service consultant was Odell Hadley. This was the first time I met Odell and it will not be the last. He was fantastic and accommodated my special requests to my great satisfaction. Thanks very much Odell.


Great Service!

5
Laurie H. on 03/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I originally went in to have my VW Visa card activated. Thom Painter handled that for me very quickly and I told him I was going to buy new tires for my 2010 Jetta but was told the last time I had the car serviced that this could wait till the end of the year. Thom told me about the Continental tire sale which was going on till the end of March. Lo and behold the next morning my car told me "tire pressures were low". This was the 3rd time in 6 weeks this had happened so I emailed Thom and asked if he could fit me in to have 4 new tires installed. He said I could come right down. He was very helpful took the time to explain things and I am pleased that he will be my service provider from now on.


Amazing experience ask for James

5
Doktorparungao on 03/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James helped with my lease buyout and made it a quick and painless experience ! Chandler in Finance was amazing and just really went the extra mile to lower my payment .


Service Rep is fantastic!

4.7
SweetFelicia on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My service rep, Jeff Crawford is unbelievably fantastic!!! He actually makes the dreaded process of getting my car serviced pleasant. He is honest, detail oriented and very nice. I completely trust that he has my best interests at heart and would not take advantage of my ignorance. I give Jeff a million gold stars.


Great Time buying a car!!

5
sheree holcomb on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really enjoyed how professional and friendly the team was there at Volkswagen Santa Monica! I have never found buying a car fun but they were the best!! It was easy and no pressure and they were so helpful with my many questions!! The Key people I enjoyed were:Bridget Stennis FLEET SALES MANAGERVW SANTA MONICA310-570-2261Butch OteyGeneral ManagerVolkswagen Santa Monica310 309 8863Diana WhangFinance ManagerVolkswagen Santa MonicaAnd Sweet Michelle Mc Evoy!!!


Service

5
Ldee on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This last week was my best service experience at VW EVER. Ivan Montejano was friendly, detailed and went above and beyond to work within my warranty. Amazing service! A+


Great Service!

5
CCCheer on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called the Santa Monica VW dealership for the first time on a Saturday afternoon. I got lucky to have Luke take my call and help me out. He was knowledgeable and scheduled my oil change, maintenance, tire checks, etc. easily at a date and time most convenient for me. When I asked about the time VW needed with my vehicle he told me about the car rental service. The customer service from the time I called until my service was completed exceeded my expectations. I look forward to Luke assisting me with my future car service needs at Santa Monica VW.


Amazing service

5
Arielle72 on 03/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had such an amazing and easy experience at Volks Wagon Santa Monica. Mohamed was amazing and so much help! Truly thankful!!! Highly recommended dealership!


Leasing Made Easy with Sean Mollabagher

5
Maggie5987 on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently leased my 3rd VW, the cc sport. Sean Mollabagher is one of the best sales persons I have had the pleasure working with. He made the transition from my lease return to leasing a new car run very smoothly. Explained everything in detail so I would understand and got me an amazing deal!


Great Experience as Always!

4.8
lacarguy on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I generally don't take my vehicles to the dealer for work but VW SM is one of the exceptions. They have been taking care of me for 20+ years and it has always been a positive experience. Their tech Ivan Eason is one of the best in the business! This was the first time dealing with Thom Painter to schedule my appointment but it was also great. Everything was well communicated to me and in a timely manner. Thanks!


Bridget Stennis

5
Tess Morris on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bridget Stennis got me the best deal on a Beetle Convertible, and was an absolute pleasure to deal with! Thank you Bridget, for making it such a great, non stressful experience!


Great Service

4.7
Joprops on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Luke was so helpful and made the process easy and convenient!


Service Department

5
AM on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Emerson Molina is a very helpful service agent. he is very thorough and makes sure he uncovers any hidden issues while not trying to push unnecessary services.


Odell Hadley- service

5
Nkosser555 on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Odell Hadley was extremely pleasant, friendly, and handled all of my needs and issues with precision and efficiency. Highly recommended! He was fantastic. 10 stars.!


Odell is awesome!

5
Thyais on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was great. Everyone's very nice and helpful throughout the whole repair process.


Best dealership

5
Tycysco on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone is extremely helpful and makes the process of buying or leasing a car very smooth and easy. Vante and Bridgette are the best! Highly recommend this dealership!


Great service by Kyle

4.3
Steve the Englishman on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had fantastic customer service from Kyle Lewis, after being told that they could not programme my new key and that I would have to make an appointment Kyle went into the shop and sweet talked one of the mechanics into doing my job, as I am a trucker it would have meant loosing money if I had to make another apointment and return a different day....this young man went above and beyond.....give him a pay raise !!!


unusual problem

4.6
GooddogJohn on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came to Luke Young at Santa Monica VW with an unusual problem - I was getting water leaking into the driver's footwell in my V10 Touareg. He correctly diagnosed it as a clogged air-conditioner drain tube and had it fixed promptly and supplied me with a rental car while the repair was being carried out. The repair bill was reasonable and, apart from my wet feet, it was a satisfactory experience.


"Great Service"

5
fatima on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I entered the dealership and met Brandon Youabian who helped me with the purchase of my VW Golf. He was very friendly, efficient and he tried to do his best for me. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a VW. Thank you Brandon.


5+ Star Service

5
Phaeton on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service , fast , friendly, efficient and fair. Jeff Crawford is THE BEST service man. I would call on all car dealers to go to VW Santa Monica to learn how things are done the right way!


Thom Painter in service Department

5
touregfan on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Volkswagen Santa Monica has a very good service department. I will always bring my VW car there for service. Thom Painter was especially helpful and attentive!


great and fast

4.8
sunny on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

service was excellent, fast, personal. Our service man was Ivan Montejano who explained the job to be done in detail so we knew and were best informed about the work and the costs.Beyond that the inspection was even faster than expected. On top we got a rental car on behalf of VW so that they kept us mobil for a couple of hours until the job was finished even the same day.Just great,k.h.langhansPS: we have been clients of VW Santa Monica for about 20 years and always bought our cars and services there.


Great service

5
emmet on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Volkswagen Santa Monica and specifically Thom Painter were fast, friendly, efficient and communicative in servicing my Tiguan. The service got done 2 hours ahead of quoted time and they went the extra mile to make sure I was informed on progress.


Jeff Crawford is the best Service Adviser around

5
AuntieCares on 02/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Having my car serviced is actually a pleasant experience thanks to Jeff. Very knowledgeable, professional, courteous & very prompt when it comes to giving me updates.


Excellent Customer Service

5
jlicari300 on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My visit to Santa Monica Volkswagen was the best ever. If you own a Volkswagen, and need service, bring it in to Santa Monica Volkswagen and ask for Mr. Jeff Crawford. Jeff is the best advisor bar none. He is always there for you with every detail.


Bridget Stennis

5
L Mendez on 02/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Great overall experience! Bridget Stennis was very helpful and accommodating.


An excellent, friendly and efficient process.

5
Ahappycustomer on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Luke. Throughout he was the consummate professional, friendly and honest. I couldn't recommend this place and Luke, highly enough. Really good!


VW Santa Monica -- Wonderful Customer Service

5
DrKikka on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted to let people know what an exceptionally positive experience we had with Bridget Stennis. She was fair, informative, professional and respectfully listened to and answered all our questions without batting an eye. Extremely professional. No haggling. Direct, patient and no pressure. Very classy!


USED CAR NIGHTMARE BUT THEY HAVE BEEN HELPFUL

5
oleslie18 on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm sorry I posed a bad review because I felt stuck in a bad car, Danny since this morning has been very helpful in helping find a resolution. I think Danny will do his best in helping me with my car and making sure his costumers are happy. Sorry about the bad review. I would just take this whole thing down but its didn't let me, I could only edit my review.


Love my New GTI

5
brian on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hi my name is brian and i just got the best deal on a 2016 golf GTi. I couldn't be any happier with the service that Ian Boyd gave me. He possess great patience and has a wealth of knowledge on the VW vehicles. I definitely will refer my friends to volks wagon Santa monica. If you looking for a great friendly agent make sure you ask for Ian Boyd.


My New Car!

5
Aubrey on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

VW of Santa Monica was awesome! I came in to trade my used Honda for the 2016 Tiguan SEL. The car is amazing. I could not be any happier with my purchase. The staff at VW of Santa Monica was so friendly and helpful. Ian was a great salesmen and I can't wait to tell my friends who need new cars to go see him.


Happy!!!

4.8
Unicornfinder on 09/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Saw my "unicorn" car (very specific model, color, trim and transmission) available in this dealership thru internet. Bridget was thorough and direct. Went home happy with my new car.


False advertising on price

1.4
4wheels on 06/03/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Found a vehicle online advertised at one price, but when I went to the dealership they said the price wasn't valid & the actual price was thousands higher. It was a clear case of bait & switch, combined with outright lies. I will never return to this dealership.


Emerson Molina went above and beyond to help.

5
NSpencer on 05/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a woman I often hate going into the dealership mostly because I don't know much about cars. However I do read about them so I don't sound like a complete idiot when trying to explain whatever issues I'm having. Emerson Molina was beyond amazing. He was super professional, full of knowledge and friendly guy. Dealing with him made my experience at VW Santa Monica worth my time. I highly recommend him for your VW needs.


An amicable conclusion.

2.2
Highspeed on 01/14/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Although I did not end up purchasing a car from them, I was left with a positive feeling.....thanks to Danny Nguyen. Thank you very much, Danny!


Great Service!

5
SMinLA on 11/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Taking my car in for service is not my favorite thing to do, but the service department makes it the most pleasant experience possible. I've never seen a frown in this place. Steve Shields took care of my repairs, stayed in contact with me, and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Steve is a great guy - he's taken care of my Jetta once before as well, and I highly recommend him. Everyone I dealt with, including the cashier and shuttle driver was awesome, as well.


Friendly Crooks

1.6
Picoblvd1 on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Absolutely underhanded crooks.They have systematic way of charging you money so that it makes it impossible to address any questions you might have about their invoice.I recently returned a lease and even though they have verbally guaranteed me that I will not be charged for any damages, due to that I have paid extra every month for wear and tear, I just got a bill for $1001.69.When you ask questions about it, they will say that it is an outside vendor that accesses the automobiles and they cant do much about it. They know how difficult it is to undo or follow their chain of bureaucratic maze to get any justified answers. It is this type of underhanded scheming methods that they have put into practice relying on that people will just give up and pay their invoice.Buyers beware.


Go to VW of SM if you're considering to buy a car.

5
moukhtars95 on 06/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bridgette is the best person to consider working with when buying a new car. She's extremely friendly, has all the experience needed to answer all questions possible, and she treats costumers as people she has known for a long time.I really enjoyed working with her and she gave me a deal that I didnt expect even on a memorial day!


Great Service

5
PaulT on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was most impressed with the assigned Service Advisor Debra Callender. She was pleasant, specific, detailed & knowledgeable. I enjoyed her friendly demeanor and professionalism and requested her to be my regular service advisor.


Great People. Great Service.

5
VWVW12 on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have given this service center an excellent rating because in my experience they do every thing they can to make sure that you remain a satisfied customer. I have two Volkswagens, both of them are serviced here. Recently, one of my cars needed a complicated repair which involved coordination with Volkswagen Corporate, my warranty company, and a Volkswagen dealership that had worked on the car previously. This would have been impractical, if not impossible, for me to do through another shop, but the folks at Volkswagen of Santa Monica made it work. I feel fortunate to have them in my community.


Love Santa Monica VW

5
valvee123 on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience for my first maintenence appointment! Jeff Crawford took great care of me and was so kind! Answerd all my questions, and listened to my concerns, even washed my car! A+


Highly recommended.

5
kelyaner on 04/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have great experience with this dealership since almost eight years ago. I am highly satisfied with the service department and especially with one of service managers, Mr. Willie Rockett. He is one of the most valuable, trustworthy, friendly persons I have ever met. He always performs in a professional manner and at the same time very friendly, which makes the visit very pleasant, and took care of the service needs immediately. The more I write about Willie Rockett, will be just a very tiny piece compare to his great assistance and manners. I will highly recommend him and his service center.


Great Dealership

5
joshserrao5 on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience, got my wife a new R-line Beetle Convertible. Mark Shapiro was extremely professional and efficient. He treated us like family along with his sales manager and finance manager. What a great team! Buy Here!!!!!!


Customer Service

5
kdash__88 on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for you service. I recommend this place to anyone else. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. Told me my car problems within a few minutes of my arrival and gave me the total cost of how much it will be to get fix.


Only place I take my 2000 Beetle

5
Denise on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I take my VW Beetle here because I know that it will get the attention it needs. Shop foreman Craig Marshall and service rep Jeff Crawford have been honest and professional with me and I like knowing that experienced VW technicians are doing the work on my car.


Sam Momeny at VW SM has great customer service!

4.8
DebbieDeb on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with my customer rep Sam Momeny. Sam was very friendly, thorough, and made the process of a recall smooth and easy. The VW SM dealership team is very pleasant to work with.


Service consultnt

5
VW Hybrid driver on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Debi Callender, my service consultant at Volkswagen Santa Monica is consistently positive, helpful and knowledgeable about my new VW hybrid. She takes the time to provide excellent customer service and additionally makes the effort to demonstrate ways I can achieve the best vehicle performance. I recommend her most highly.


Excellent Customer Service

5
K.C. on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great! Emerson Molina is outstanding. He is knowledgeable about the vehicles and is patient when listening to customers' concerns. Mr. Molina is attentive and puts the customer first. He goes out of his way to make certain the customer understands the service/repairs.


Peyman Kahen at VW-Santa Monica Is Outstanding!

4.7
Happy Customer on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought my Jetta from another dealer when I lived in another part of LA, but have been coming to VW-Santa Monica religiously in the decade-plus that I've been on the Westside. Everybody at the dealership is great -- knowledgeable, courteous, helpful. But Peyman Kahen is head-and-shoulders above the rest, and I always arrange my visits when I know he's available. Not only does he remember my name, but he remembers nuances about my my car and my needs. Most importantly, the work is done thoroughly, fast and at the agreed price. Praise well-deserved. -- A Very Happy Customer


Excellent service

5
dunkelblaumad on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I needed a pre-owned a car and Danny NGuyen and Chris Weller were very efficient understanding my needs and offered me the car that I was looking for. The overall performance was excellent, and Chris Weller even went to work on his free day to make sure that everything was fine with the car.


Stellar Customer Service

5
Diane M. on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kudos Peyman Kahen, for going out of your way to providing such outstanding customer service! My car runs LIKE NEW! Many Thanks, Diane M.


Quick and cheap! Just how I like it. Haha

5
CA on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can't say enough good things about Debi Callender. The woman I made the appt with on the phone was also pretty great as well. I brought in a neglected jetta that had never been serviced in 8 years. The car was running great but I wanted it to stay that way. Debi kept in contact with me throughout the entire repair process which was only 5-6 hours. She even hooked me up with a cheap rental Mini Cooper convertible to drive around for the day from a nearby place. I tried to have unnecessary repairs done on my brakes and Debi told me there was no need. VW Santa Monica could have easily made more money off of me if they wanted. I had about 7 things done on my vehicle and the bill was about $1200. And the Santa Monica vw website has tons of coupons for service. I got 80 off my bill. Thanks Debi and Santa Monica VW!


Fantastic service!

5
MK on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Peyman Kahen was my service rep at VW Santa Monica. He was fantastic! My daughter is a college student in LA, and we are from out of state. He took care of her car issue very quickly and reported directly to me, which was above and beyond. Thank you!!!


Dfazz63

5
Dfazz on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Moe at Santa Monica VW is the best. Great customer service and he knows his cars.


Excellent Service

5
Pierre on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my go-to dealership. Everybody is friendly and accommodating. I took the car in recently when my check engine light went on and Peyman Kahen was very professional. The car had to stay overnight and Peyman contacted me throughout the day with updates . Car works great. Thank you.


Santa Monica VW **Peyman Kahen**is so AMAZING!!

5
Grateful Jetta Owner on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Santa Monica VW is so incredibly organized from my arrival in the service drive, I was greeted, all of my concerns were addressed by Peyman Kahen my advisor, my car was ready before I thought it would be. All of my invoice was explained to me. The cashier was even customer service oriented, she called for my car to be brought around, and she followed up until she heard from the porter who actually brought up my car to ensure that there was no delay. I can not stressed enough how amazingly easy it was from start to finish. I had previously attempted to make appt at two other service departments and just hung up knowing it would most likely not be a smooth wonderful customer service oriented experience like it was a Santa Monica VW. Now when my lease is up I will lease again and this time through Santa Monica VW Sales Dept because I have absolutely no doubt they will take care of me as they do I am sure with all of their customers. My boss and co-worker actually urged me to try Santa Monica VW and stated that this is owned by the Sullivan Group and that the Sullivan Group is an AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE ORIENTED ORGANIZATION, and they were both right again. So grateful to have listened to them, and now I will have no concern about any service issue that may arise. Keep up all that you are doing!


Service at SM location

5
Mila J. on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent customer service from Peyman Kahen. Thank you!


Car Maintenance

5
Cruzers on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Peyman Kahen is our service consultant for 11 years now. We trust him with all our VW cars and he is the number one reason why we keep on coming back in this facility. He always makes sure everything is done to our satisfaction and more. He is just a GREAT PERSON all around.


Five Star Service Department

5
Philip on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Santa Monica VW is an excellent dealership....My service advisor, JEFF CRAWFORD is very knowledgeable and truly knows what customer service is!!!


service customer service. mr. peyman kahen

5
fay ariz's review for peyman kahen on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr. Peyman Kahen was truly outstanding. He was carrying, professional, responsive, I did not need ask him to to follow up he did it.my visit was made easy and pain free. I will recommend him to every one I knOw who is dRiving VW. F. Ariz -Seggelke


Great service

4.7
Chelsea on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Daniel Wentz recently helped me getting my tires aligned and oil changed. He was extremely helpful and polite. He made my experience care free, and made this first time volkswagon driver extremely pleased. He is an excellent employee. I'm not one to usually write a review, but he deserves it. Thank you! Best- Chelsea Blechman


Great service

4.3
Gudrun on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We brought in our Passat for a service. Roy Halleluyan , our service consultant did an excellent job. He was friendly, knowledgeable and listened to our concerns.


Roy H at Santa Monica

5
KamVW on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service and courtesy. Kept me updated on time and info regarding my Passat. Well done.


Great Service

5
km on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Debi Callender provided great service. I am not enjoying this review process. I am a repeat customer that should say enough.


Paymen Kahen Service at VW Santa MonicaMonica

5
CASSANDRA SMITH on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It is rare for me to write review for anyone, but the service, friendliness and outstanding willingness to make my visit comfortable was tops! Paymen went out of his way to help me shut the trunk which was to high for me to reach by using a plastic rope with a loop that he attached to the lid's top. No one in sales offered to help. Paymen took the to time to familiarize me with the bug's features. He made sure to get me a ride home and back after the recall inspection was completed. If all the employees at VW, Santa Monica were as devoted to helping their customers as Paymen is, the company would soar to the top quickly. attitude is everything--and Paymen's positive outlook makes him excel in his job. He sets an example that should be followed.He is a true leader. cassandra smith


Super friendly and professional!

0
Marta Fox on 04/23/2014

Roy Halleluyan was thoughtful, professional and made my experience getting my car repaired easy breezy. Happy to have someone there I can trust who is kind and looking out for my best interest!


VW-Santa Monica Is Great -- and Peyman Kehan is Outstanding

5
GiveUp on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everybody at VW-Santa Monica is wonderful. They're knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. But one service rep -- Peyman Kahen -- stands out above them all. I always arrange my visits when I know he's available. Not only does Peyman remember my name, but he remembers nuances about my my car and my needs. Most importantly, the work is done thoroughly, fast and at the agreed price.I can't imagine taking my business elsewhere.roger


I drive out of my way to have my car serviced here

5
Stephen B on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been working with Jeff Crawford at Santa Monica VW for years. I take exceptional care of my car and so do they. Thy service is always top notch and done in a timely manner. The few larger repairs ( very few ) were done quickly, correctly and at a reasonable price. Jeff keeps me in the loop the entire time and I'm am confident the work will get done right the first time. Great Job !!


Great service, helpful staff

5
SMinLA on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at the VW Santa Monica Service center. I took my car in the get the brakes checked and scratch repaired, and I'm very happy with the service. I could tell that the employees were happy to work there and happy to help me. Everyone was friendly and I'm happy that this is my local service center.


Outstanding Service dept. Ask for Jeff Crawford

5
Marina & Rob M on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been servicing our VW Touareg at Santa Monica VW for over 10 years. It is hard to give an outstanding recommendation but when it concerns our service advisor Jeff Crawford i do so without reservation! He is truly exceptional! and has always taken incredible care of us and our service needs. He is professional and highly competent and always keeps you informed of your service needs. If you need to get your car serviced head to VW SM and ask for Jeff....you will be well taken care of. I can assure you of that.


Excellent service.

5
Tbanach on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Roy Halleluyan took care of every detail. He provided me with accurate updates and explained to me how the problem was resolved. It's my first VW and I really like the friendly and informative service in Santa Monica dealership.


Great FIVE STAR Service Representative!

5
Mrs. Tierney - Valued customer on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an outstanding experience of 5 STAR customer service! The service representative, who is the epitome of excellent service, is Mr. Emerson Molina. My 2012 VW Beetle needed the first service. I made an appointment for a morning time, online. I arrived at the appropriate time and was greeted by Mr. Molina! He was polite, courteous, and enthusiastic to assist me and answer ALL my questions. Mr. Molina even made sure my 2015 stickers were put on my license plates. He also reviewed the work that was done on my vehicle, before I left! When I left, I felt my car received top-notch service, and I felt like a valued customer!!!!


Jeff Crawford's excellent service!

5
terrypalmer on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Crawford did an "outstanding" job helping and advising me on my situation! He is a valued employee and has a concern for his customers well being. I feel I can always count on and trust Jeff Crawford to look out for my best interest!bestTerry D. Palmer


Wow Gabby j.!

5
Teechr on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was so surprised and pleased to meet Gabby Johnson when I brought my 2013Beetle, known as Lello Baby, into the Santa Monica Volkswagen service department! It was nice to see a competent young woman in such a position. My problem was that Lello's headlights kept popping out of their sockets! And they fixed her just fine. The mechanics were great, Gabby's work and communication were excellent, and the wait was very pleasant. I have been going to this dealership for 15 years and have never had any serious problems with the service. Oh--the headlight problem was not vw's fault. Whoever fixed the front bumper after an accident had not put them back correctly. Teechr


Jeff Crawford is my Vdub rock star!!!

5
missjobaker on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second time I have had the opportunity to have Jeff handle my car complaints.He was friendly, smiled and made the whole process painless and he was enjoyable to deal with. More often than not on average you get someone who barely cares and certainly doesn't give you a personal touch. Jeff helped me get a rental car organized and got everything fixed and turned around the next day. Because of his personal and professional manner I looked forward to coming back in and felt he really cared about me and my GTI. He is an asset to this dealership and only hoped he was a salesman on the shop floor also, because I would rather speak to him about my next lease options!I have driven VW Gti's all my life. This is my 4th one and the standard of VW customer service is unparalleled both in England and my experiences in Santa Monica. The reason I am taking the time to write a review, is because GREAT customer care is a rare experience these days and when I get looked after I feel it should be noted.You have a great team member- so take care of him as he does his customers!Many Thanks!Jo Baker


Great customer service in repairs.

4.3
Alli H. on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Roy Halleluyan is a true professional.Very helpful.


Thank you!!

5
MH on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mark Shapiro was excellent on my recent purchase of a new Jetta!!!!


Nice Service

5
Bluefilm on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was very nice to get the service from the Volkswagen, Santa Monica. I felt that they cared their customers. So, I'm satisfied with the service.


Service

5
Lorena P on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff Crawford is always a pleasure to work with and I look forward to my next appointment with him.


Good experience.

4.6
kevos12 on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have an older Volkswagen but I've been taking it to Volkswagen of Danta Monica since new. I've seen a lot of different service advisors over the years and Sam Momeny ranks at the top. Friendly, knowledgable, great communication skills.


Jeff Crawford in Service

5
WayneS on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My period service gets done promptly and efficiently, and I'm kept informed, just as I should be. Thanks, Jeff Crawford.


Above and beyond service

5
Amyv99 on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Emerson at Santa Monica VW was extremely helpful as I pulled in at 5:30 with my diesel check engine light blinking and explained that I live in Oxnard (about 60 miles away and in LA traffic at that time could take 3 hours) and even though it was past service hours he had my car tested and luckily it was an easy fix that they made while I waited. I really appreciate their effort and customer service!


Jeff Crawford, service technician

5
Gerald C on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff Crawford is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and dependable. I have called while driving because the car was not operating properly and Jeff has made the diagnosis over the phone and told me to come in immediately so as not to damage the engine. Other times I have had my wife take my car in for service and Jeff has been helpful as usual and respectful of her time. I bought my car from this dealership in 2004 and have had it serviced there since.


Jeff Crawford - super service consultant

4.6
Allymurphy on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Crawford at Volkswagen, Santa Monica, is the most attentive, patient and accommodating service provider I've ever met. Jeff will make you feel like you live in a small town with his personal service. All questions are answered in an understandable way, without making you feel vulnerable or as if you don't know what's needed to get your car fixed completely and in a cost efficient way. My only concern with Jeff, is that he may leave!!


Perfect

5
JJ on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service assistant,Debi Canlender,was really helpful. I really appreciate them and feel satisfied with this repair experience.


Bridgette Richard

5
Spongey on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bridgette Richard's service to us buying our new car was exemplary! Her efficiency, attention to detail and courteousness made our experience at Santa Monica VW an absolute pleasure. We have already recommended her to friends.We will definitely be back.Thank you Bridgette!Traci Caines


Great Customer Service

5
H Welch on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff Crawford was my service rep and he was great at keeping me informed each step of the way. I am glad he was the first and last person I saw before leaving, because he made my day better each time we spoke. Jeff had a happy and funny personality it just worked for me. Thanks, Jeff Crawford


Professional Service

4.7
Filippo on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Shields provided a professional and straight forward support in our purchase of an used 2010 WV Golf.


Excellent customer service just like the old days!

5
Daniel Wentz on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had Daniel Wentz help me out with my service for my 08 GTI. He had explained everything to me that was done to my car and he went well above my expectations with what I thought was going to be a bad servicing. He gave me detail of how the service crew went about doing the routine service but had also changed a few things here and there to give and to take care of their customer.


Great service experience

4.7
Sri on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Recently had a 2nd service as well as an electrical problem looked into on my 2012 Touareg TDI. Roy Halleluyan was the service manager, Roy knows his stuff and he made sure everything was done on time with quality.


Amazing Customer Service

5
Steve Z on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2014 Jetta GLI from Brandon Chasin at VW Santa Monica. I can't say enough about the excellent service. Brandon listened to what I wanted and helped me find the right vehicle that was tailored to my needs. I highly recommend VW Santa Monica!


Emerson Molina is the best in customer service!

5
Jessica on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm on my third VW car and have brought them all to VW SM - Emerson Molina is hands down the best in customer service I've ever come across. He explains everything thoroughly - and me being a girl with no clue about cars (other than to drive them ;)), that is much appreciated. I trust him wholeheartedly.


Consistently excellent

5
ILS on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've had only excellent customer service from Peyman Kahen.He is on top of everything and anticipates your needs.


VW Santa Monica is First Rate

5
Roberto on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything at VW Santa Monica is amazing. From the Sales experience to the Service. Recently Sam Mommeny helped me with my first service appointment and it was flawless. I always feel welcomed there. Like Norm on the TV show "Cheers."


Great costumer service from Daniel Wentz

5
Nasrej on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Daniel understood my concern with changing my back tires. He tried to get a good deal for the tires for me. Even though I did not have an appointment the service was fast


Jeff Crawford - the best mechanic/service provider

5
Allyson on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Jeff Crawford at Volkswagen, Santa Monica, is the most attentive, patient and accommodating service provider I've ever met. Jeff will make you feel like you live in a small town with his personal service. All questions are answered in an understandable way, without making you feel vulnerable or as if you don't know what's needed to get your car fixed completely and in a cost efficient way. My only concern with Jeff, is that he may leave!!


Great Service Dep't

5
Briangoo on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Peyman Kahen was my service guy over at VW Santa Monica. He was friendly and the overall experience was pleasant.


Peyman Kahen at SM VW

5
Julie on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car has been serviced at SM VW for years...Peyman Kahen is a TRUSTWORTHY! He's gone above and beyond to make sure my car is serviced well. I am very leary of service people and I have zero complaints re: Peyman.


My experience leasing car at VW SM

5
Mark Povolotskiy on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My last 2 Leases were done by Bridget Stennis, Fleet Sales Manager from Volkswagen dealership in Santa Monica. And both times it was perfect experience. In 2 hours I got the deal I wanted: model, color, monthly payments. Perfect experience.


Great service and friendly helpful employees

5
Happy camper on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bridgette Richard is absolutely wonderful. She made the process a breeze! She was incredibly helpful as were the other employees who assisted her in getting me in my new Volkswagen.


Sam Momeny

5
Jimt on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales rep, Sammy Momeny, was great. Friendly, courteous, responsive and did what he said. Great follow up too. A complete pleasure.


Amazing customer service

5
TornadoRedVW on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a new VW Golf at this VW Santa Monica. And let me tell you they made the process easy, fast, and stress-free. The Mark Shapiro, the dealer that helped me, did everything he could to see me drive my new car out of their lot the same day. He helped me with buying insurance, gave great tips when it came to with the paying process, and gave me a thorough run down of my car's features. I really love my car and would recommend anyone to stop by this dealer.


Excellent service and personal compassion

5
oldWobbly on 04/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was just leaving Inglewood in my 2012 Eos to drive to Big Sur to scatter my brother's ashes when the EPC light came on. I lost power on the 405 before I could get to VW of Santa Monica. Towed in, I was assigned to Debi Callender, the finest service provider and human being imaginable. She ascertained that I had an extended warranty, soothed all my concerns, got the car in for repair (it turned out to be a fuel pump issue), provided a great Jetta loaner, got the mileage waived for my long trip, hugged me, and sent me on my way feeling cared-for and serene. She checked on me on the road by phone, was supportive and bolstering, and I arrived back 5 days later to a fully repaired and sparkling clean Eos. I was able to attend my brother's memorial, leaving everything in Debi's capable hands. She is in my heart forever, and I there are no adequate words for the gratitude I feel. I trust Volkswagen of Santa Monica, where I purchased my last two of many Volkswagens, but Debi Callender went way above the usual excellent standard of service. I wish there were choices above "great" available on your website!


Compassion and service!

5
Maureen O'Connell on 04/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was just leaving Inglewood in my 2012 Eos to drive to Big Sur to scatter my brother's ashes when the EPC light came on. I lost power on the 405 before I could get to VW of Santa Monica. Towed in, I was assigned to Debi Callender, the finest service provider and human being imaginable. She ascertained that I had an extended warranty, soothed all my concerns, got the car in for repair, provided a great Jetta loaner, got the mileage waived for my long trip, hugged me, and sent me on my way feeling cared-for and serene. She checked on me on the road by phone, was supportive and bolstering, and I arrived back 5 days later to a fully repaired and sparkling clean Eos. I was able to attend my brother's memorial, leaving everything in Debi's capable hands. She is in my heart forever, and I there are no adequate words for the gratitude I feel. I trust Volkswagen of Santa Monica, where I purchased my last two of many Volkswagens, but Debi Callender went way above the usual excellent standard of service. I wish there were more than 5 stars available on your website!


Recent VW Purchase with Sean Mollabagher

4.7
ChrisTDI on 04/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had a VW Sportwagon TDI and loved it but had started to research moving back to a sedan for a bit more overall comfort. But once TDI owner, I think always a TDI owner - so the sedan had to also be diesel and get similar mpg. I had a Passat in the early 2000's and loved it s while getting my wagon serviced, I took a look at the 2014 TDI SEL Passat I had been looking up on line. Sean was amazing. He allowed me test drive two different ones and even lined up three of them in different colors for me to decide exactly which one I liked best. I chose the tungsten silver and couldnt be happier - everyone comments on the color and how great it looks. Sean made the transaction super quick, easy and painless and within a couple of hours, I was out the door and driving away in my new passat. He is professional, courteous and uses a no-pressure approach. I'll be seeing him again when its time for my next VW and recommend you do the same.


my new vw Eos

5
Salsa red on 04/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From start to finish Melvante Williams, my salesman was the best. I know , I have heard alot of bad experiences when buying a car. But I walked in he sat me down and asked me, "Marian, what are you looking for in a car. What do you want. What is your budget?". I told him exactly what I wanted. I didn't hold anything back. My credit score is awful and I was not going to pay 1 penny more than I had planned for a monthly payment. He was great, I have the car I wanted and am very happy with my experience. Santa Monica Volkswagen is the place to go.


Great service

5
Mjebeles on 04/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been coming to Volkswagen Santa Monica since moving to the Los Angeles area and never been unhappy. I thought about visiting an express place for my oil change this recent time to save money and they were going to charge me $50 more that VWSM and they were so rude! I'll always go back to VWSM.


Two Words: Jeff Crawford!

5
iorly on 04/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

With Jeff Crawford as my "Service Guy" for over 10 years.....I have no worries leaving him to take care of maintenance from start to finish. He is AWESOME....which makes Santa Monica VW awesome.


Review of VW of Santa Monica Service Department

5
Donna on 04/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a customer of Volkswagen Santa Monica since 1998. I have consistently received excellent service and advice from my service consultant Jeff Crawford. As long as I drive a VW, and as long as he work there, I will continue to bring my car(s) to Jeff for all its service needs. I have also received excellent customer service assistance from Willie Rockett, the service manager there. I highly recommend this facility.


Fantastic customer service

4.8
krassi on 04/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My experiences at the SM VW dealership changed my perception of car dealers. It is a far cry from the typical sleezy, often unethical, attitude typical at dealerships. These guys truly care for customers. They listen and find solutions that are best for you, the customer. I've been absolutely impressed. I'd like to commend 2 people that stand out: Hamid Rezaei - he not only sold me the car i'm driving now but made me feel like i want to be his friend Peyman Kahen - he serviced my vehicle and made sure everything was done to my satisfaction Congrats to the entire team at Volkswagen Santa Monica. You are doing it right.


Great service

5
Peter Mallory on 04/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service rep is Peyman Kahen. He's great. I have come to him for more than 6 years.


Dog Friendly, Great Service

4.8
Bella and Rusty on 04/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Every time I go in for a service check, the dogs are warmly welcomed and the car is done quickly. Roy H. follows up within an hour with an eta and takes the time to open up the hood and discuss any fixes. He also has gone beyond the call of duty taking the time to get to know us. Ive been going to this dealership for 19 years for a reason. Great coffee too!


Nice Service Low Pressure

4
Andrew TSX on 04/18/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought a used Acura here. The deal seemed more than fair and I never felt "pressured". I would certainly buy from them again.


Used Acura

4.2
AndrewBracewell on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Purchased a used Acura from them that I found online. They were very reasonable with the price and I never felt pressured. I would buy from them again


Car purchase

5
Mgoldstein2284 on 04/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Worked with Bridget she is the absolute best! She's reliable, kind and will ALWAYS make sure you get a great price. She should always be your point of contact at VW!


Great Price, No hassles

5
nyyrule253 on 04/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I leased a Jetta SE for a great price thanks to the help of Vitaliy konovalov. He really worked with me to get the price below the number I wanted.


Great Price, No hassles

5
Dan on 04/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased a Jetta SE for a great price thanks to the help of Vitaliy konovalov.


I recently purchased a new 2014 Jetta with Bridget. She...

5
AmyWigs on 04/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a new 2014 Jetta with Bridget. She could not have been more helpful. I recently had my 2012 Jetta totaled from an accident, and she worked with me to get the best deal possible to replace it. I would highly recommend working with her. Her knowledge, openness, and fun easy going attitude will get me to come back next time around.


EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP

5
cpineda105 on 04/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Highly recommend this dealership to anybody and specially Artem and Mike. From the moment I submitted an inquiry only I received a call from Artem and within minutes and minutes later we had a deal!!!!


$17,450

Mileage: 21133

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Santa Monica, CA

Engine Type: 200 hp 2L I4

$19,650

Mileage: 22277

Color: Black

Transmission: 8 Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Santa Monica, CA

Engine Type: 1.4L

$15,450

Mileage: 35343

Color: Gray

Transmission: 5 Speed Manual/standard

Body Style: Sedan

City: Santa Monica, CA

Engine Type: 1.4L

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.