Vision Nissan of Webster

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.4 Overall Facilities: 4.4 Quality Of Work: 4.1 Friendliness: 4.2 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 3.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

I was wrong, they were great!

5
Ed S. on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wrote a poor review of Vision Nissan of Webster on Monday. Less than 2 hours later I received a personal phone call from the owner Mario. He wanted to make things right. We met later in the day, he was very pleasant and assured me the work would be done to my satisfaction. Their dedication to customer satisfaction is second to none. I would recommend Vision Nissan of Webster to anyone who wants or needs a new or used vehicle. They are the best! I am sorry about the poor review I wrote in haste. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would. Thanks.


Nice car! Sales pushy, service rude!

1
Ed S. on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

3 days after buying a 2007 Saturn Vue there was and issue with the window tint. They would not fix the problem w/o charging me. Asked to look into it further and the technician made it seem like I was putting him out. The salesman was pushy and would not budge on the price. He kept calling me up at work and trying to bully me into making a decision. I knew the Vue was good and when they finally moved a little on the price I bought it.


Great Experience

5
JCByerts on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with this dealership. Brian Wahl and Andy Hanushevsky were amazing and made everything so easy to purchase my new car.


Great Experience

5
Emarcellus on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just bought a Nissan Versa note used pre-owned from Bill M. at Vision Nissan. Had a great experience from start to finish and was thrilled to be driving home my car less than 24 hours after we struck a deal. Customer service was A+!


So pleased with the service department!

5
Stephen C on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The recent service on our 2008 Nissan Altima was handled without a hitch thanks to the assistant service manger Christine and tech Dave Altman. Thank you for quickly diagnosing, repairing and getting us back on the road !!! We will be back for up coming inspection.


Great people to deal with

4.8
Marty Galanti on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have leased 3 new cars from vision in webester ny and they are great to work with the. Service dept.is great always get my work done on time


Outstanding Parts and Service Team

5
Pete M. on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first visit to Vision Nissan For service and I could not have been more impressed with the quality of work and professionalism demonstrated by their team. The service team was very accommodating and made every effort to work with my tight schedule and get me in and out in a timely fashion. Simply excellent service and I would highly recommend to all.


Leased Car

5
JS on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased my first car from Vision Nissan and they were extremely helpful. The salesman explained the process to me and was very knowledgable about the car. I would definitely go back to them again!


New Altima

5
Terri on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman, Glen, and Chris, Sales Manager were great to work with! They answered my questions and had all my paperwork ready at delivery. I say hello to each of them when I return for oil changes. Great to see their familiar faces. Thank you!


Outstanding!!

5
Kara on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been car shopping for weeks and I was getting frustrated with aggressive salesmen and mediocre options. Vision Nissan in Webster was a completely different experience! Instead of doing all the talking, the salesman listened to what I wanted and offered me realistic options. I'm THRILLED with my new Armada and will never car-shop anywhere else! :)


Service Department is outstanding

4.3
Chris C on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have been a customer for more than 12 years and what keeps me coming back is the service department.Brian does a great job of informing customers of problems and the options available to fix them.


My miracle workers:Bob, Andy and Bill.

5
Audrey James on 03/25/2016

Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From beginning to end I had excellent communications with purchasing a 2016 Nissan. I had several obstacles trying to trade a vehicle that had negative equity, slow responses from banks but that didn't deter them. They didn't stop until they were able to put me in my dream vehicle. Best experience ever.


Outstanding Customer Service

5
Chris65 on 01/28/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recommend Vision Nissan top Dealer out there in Rochester! I have bought most of my cars from them!! The customer service is phenomenal all the way around to looking out for the best car and service after having the car!! A special Thank you to Bob McMullen who I've known for many years for never leting us down. Also to Jerry for his hard work to finance us!!


Knowingly sold used defective vehicle

1
Review for a friend on 04/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Dealer fully aware of transmission problem with the Nissan Rogue but sold it anyway. Sales and general manager refused to refund or replace. Very un-CARING!


Vision Nissan's Free "Life Time" oil changes

1
kempey on 12/09/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Who would have though "Life Time" referred to the amount of time I would have to spend waiting at their service area. I just go to the Valvoline station now. At least the kid there takes the time to reach in and reset the service alert on the dash board. One would think the folks at Vision might have thought of that during the two hours they spent changing my oil. My Wife needed to renew her lease, she left two messages with our Vision salesman. He never bothered to call her back. My Altima had a computer hickup and suddenly would not accelerate over 2 mph. I called the service department at Vision from the side of the road. There service professional told me "You just gotta get it in here" and hung up on me mid sentence? I'm sure they are very busy, so I will help them out by letting everyone know, don't waste your "Life Time" with Vision Nissan.


I just wanted

5
marii on 08/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just wanted to say great job to the entire staff for being very knowledgeable. I have previously bought my car at this dealership and I will continue shopping here if needed. Thanks again!


Bryan did an

5
ruthh216,Discounted Premier on 08/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bryan did an excellent job working with me, He is very patient and explained every step to me during the purchase of my car and the wait time I had to wait to prep my car he checked on me several times until my car was ready!


Terrible/rude sales team

1
JC on 08/07/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I went in two weeks ago to look at a jeep patriot. I liked the jeep and I talked with a sales guy about financing. I agreed upon certain terms, and placed a refundable deposit down on the jeep. only to come back two days later and find out they couldn't get the bank to accept those previous terms. My finances couldn't allow the big difference and I chose not to purchase the jeep. The salesman was very upset (reasonably) but even after I expressed my concerns he became angry and called in his sales manager only to have both become furious and raise their voices and try and intimidate me. Eventually I walked out before I couldn't take it anymore. Needless to say I was not happy with my experience and they "just wanted to make a deal" not find me a car that's right for me. Also I have never received my "fully refundable" deposit and my calls and messages have gone unanswered.


Best Buying Experience!

5
Diana on 08/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to buy a car for my brother and ended buying one for myself. I was looking for a used vehicle and told Glenn, my salesman, what I wanted to pay. He brought me a nice, new Nissan Sentra that was in my budget. The paperwork was a cinch, they handled all the details and I was on my way. I absolutely love my new Nissan and I am very happy with the whole buying experience. I would highly recommend Vision Nissan to anyone that wants a quality car for a fair price and a no-hassle buying experience.


Easiest buying experience!

5
gemini14608 on 08/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My buying experience with Vision was phenomenal. I knew what I wanted and they delivered it to me. I got a much newer vehicle than I was looking for and the perfect price. There was no haggling because my salesman came back with the best price. The paperwork was easy and I picked up my car the next day and was on my way.


I just wanted

5
bernard on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just wanted to say thank you for the time you spend helping me get a new car I came in unsure of what I wanted and you took the time to go over the different options and help me find the best car for me and I really appreciate that. I absolutely love the Rouge! I know you guys were very busy last night buy you never made me feel rushed or pressured to make a decision I would not be happy with. I appreciate you working with you manager to get the exact car and color I wanted for a price that was around where I wanted to be. I am sure it wasn't an easy task given the payment still due on my car and the info I was given online, but you guys make it happen! this was by far the best car buying experience I have had, thank again 1 I will be sure to tell everyone looking for a new car to come see you.


Brian was great

5
rafell on 07/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian was great with everything. He was able to answer all my question I had on the Nissan I wanted to get. thank you for your honest option and I look forward to seeing my new car.


They did a very good

5
barry on 06/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They did a very good work, very nice guy! Thanks to the team at Vision Nissan of Webster for everything. Plus, love the showroom.


Big Ed was very patient

5
samuelp on 06/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Big Ed was very patient and professional along with Ken. They took the time to listen and find the best possible solution for my price range without me changing my mind. I loved the service and the cold water.


Ed was amazing

5
Ryan on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ed was amazing! He took time to research buy/lease options. Paperwork was breeze! I felt very little pressure and found it easy to work with him. Love my new car. :) Thanks a million Ed!


The saleman

5
jacksonsdjgh on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman that helped me out was very helpful. He spend a lot of time explaining the features on my new altima sl was a pleasure to do business. Would come back to him- for my next car!


VISION NISSAN JUNK

1
SubarusRock on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I lease a new Pathfinder that broke down after 500 miles. They were not willing to take the car back and were very rude. They also wasted a lot of time for me to go find a more reliable brand of car. I do not recommend dealing with VISION Nissan Webster or and NISSAN vehicle. What a rip off. I now own a SUBARU and it has been a joy driving it.


Tom Martino is always very helpful

5
terrencehoward on 03/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tom Martino is always very helpful and makes the car buying experience relaxed.


Excellent initial & repeat experience

5
Detail Oriented Consumer on 03/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently were in the market for a new family vehicle and knew exactly what we were looking for. Our tendency has always been to buy our vehicles and keep them for many years. To that point we rarely deal with car dealers or car sales representatives. We ended up working with Rick Peeso at the Webster Vision Automotive Group. It was clear to me that Rick was very interested in insuring that we were well informed about every aspect of the vehicle we were looking for. He was thorough, professional, well versed and in the end made it possible for us to say yes to the deal. My job has required me to work with the highest levels of government and corporate management and as a function of that I am used to dealing with top professionals that work in a concise and efficient manner. Rick Peeso falls in that category. I would highly recommend him and his operation. We have since gone back to Rick for a second vehicle for our daughter.


Excellent Sales Person

5
Mark D. on 03/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just Bought a 2013 Nissan Rogue from Lori Sillato,she was very in tune on how to sell a car,she took me through all the features,I became very familiar with the vehicle before buying it.. We took it for a test drive and again I was very impressed with her knowledge of the vehicle,She is very easy to talk to and no high pressure sales tactics.... She has an excellent personality,and was a pleasure to buy a car from


Excellent Assocate

5
Robin Dumbleton-Cynthia M on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

We just bought a 2014 Nissan Versa and we love it!! We want to thank Rick Peeso for his patience and knowledge into leasing this vehicle. He had made a lot of efforts to get the payment plan that will work for us. He had explained the differences between "buying a car' or "leasing the car". He made sure we understood the differences. of the two. It was really great to meet him. I would definitely tell my family members and friends about him.


Rick Peeso

5
Trina Yue on 03/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

We were recently in the market for a used van. We had VERY specific criteria and price range. Rick took the time to listen to what we were looking for and explain to me what to expect out of a used van for that price(ie: millage, condition, etc.). He looked at their inventory, they did not have what we were looking for but said he would keep his eyes open and get back to me if anything came in. About 2 weeks later he contacted me that a van that matched our discription had come in. Unfortunately we had already made a purchace at that point. I would definately bring my business to Rick Peeso at Vision Nissan in the future.


Great Customer Service

5
KellyL. on 03/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I emailed the dealership inquiring about trading in my '04 Corolla and leasing a '13 Rogue. Within an hour, a representative from the dealership responded to my email with information about current specials and had me set up an appointment for a test drive of the '13 Rogue. I visited the dealership that same day where I met with Lori, a Sales Consultant. Lori was great, patient, and informative throughout the entire process and I ended up leasing the Rogue that day. The entire process probably took about 3 hours but ran smoothly and was not stressful. Definitely looking forward to working more with this dealership in the future.


2012 Altima

5
Shannon Prescott on 03/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience with my salesman Rick Pesso and the finance manager Kenny Yaw. They got me approved for a car when no other dealer could. I highly recommend Vision Nissan in Webster for your next car purchase!


Great Service Before during and after the deal

5
Customer on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased a 2013 Nissan Rogue from this dealership and had a great experience with Richie. He was upfront and honest about the deal and showed me multiple options for the vehicle. I would recommend this dealership and this salesman again. I've been back for regular maintenance, I have always been treated with respect and the service was quick. I look forward to leasing my next car from them and I hope to work with Richie again.


Great experience

5
HappyCustomer on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I was very happy with my experience at Vision Nissan. Service staff not pushy at all, and Rick did a great job helping me understand the leasing process. Would definitely recommend.


Highly Recommend

5
Tina Z on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a specific car in mind. They did not have one available at the dealership in Webster. My terrific salesman Mark went out of his way to locate this specific car in my price range and had it available at the dealership within a few days. I was very satisfied with the customer service during and after the sale.


Great sales experience!

5
Robin on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love my new Altima! My salesman, Mark Ellis was great! I would recommend him to everyone!


great place to buy a car

5
mike c on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great buying experience, Mark Ellis was the best ! He was professional,ethical and fun to deal with.I love my new car


Love My Nissan

5
Renee Montenaro on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a Nissan Altime 2014 and love it. Thanks to my salesman Mark Ellis who helped me every step of the way and never pressured me. Best service I've ever had.


Great service and helpful salesman

4
Tiffany on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This is a great dealership and I had a very good experience shopping for a car there. Our salesman, Rick Peeso, was very helpful and I would definitely recommend him and the place to my friends and family.


rick peeso

5
rebecca candelaria on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

fantastic dealership! great place to purchase a vehicle! great helpful and friendly service!! A+++


Rick Peeso

5
Justin on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rick's knowledge of the product was refreshing. He made the car buing expierence very enjoyable with his good nature and sense of humor.


Pleasantly surprised

5
garbear on 03/04/2014

Buying Process: 5.0

I am just thrilled with my resent purchase of a Maxima. My sales person, Rick Peeso was knowledgeable of the product. His straight forward honest approach was much appreciated and made me comfortable that I got the best deal in town.


Happy Customer

4.7
Happy camper on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very happy with my salesman, Rick Peeso, and the car I leased from him. I had not intended to lease or even buy but I loved the car and was given a great deal. I traded in a high end car and he was able to match the accessories that I wanted in my new car.He explained all the leasing options thoroughly and made our buying experience pleasant My service appointments have been timely and the free oil changes are helpful. I will be coming back in the future


Very Happy

5
Billsfan636 on 02/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very pleased with Alex Cavallaro and the whole Vision Nissan team. I leased a new Nissan after Hoselton was very pushy and decided to go with Vision. Also was glad to deal with a professional like Alex, and no pressure sales.


Vision Nissan sold me a Lemon

1
Lemonrider on 02/18/2014

Overall Experience: 1.0

I was sold a lemon by Vision Nissan and I wanted to return the vehicle but they will not take it back. The service offered me a phone number for a tow. I will update this review.. thanks.


I had a few concerns about the vehicle which John...

5
andrewkaren42 on 01/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a few concerns about the vehicle which John answered. Other than that the deal was pleasant and John did all he could to make sure I had a satisfactory experience in the purchase. This was my second car, both handled by Johnny O. Thank you. Well done


VERY UPSET WITH THIS DEALERSHIP

1
S and T on 12/30/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

These people are very pushy when they have their tent sales, bought two vehicles from them and am not satisfied whatsoever!! They DO NOT return phone calls when there is a problem and all they say is sorry thats not our problem, well not even a full week after buying a vehicle I had to put a brand new battery in because it was deader than a door nail. Now I have less than 24 hrs before the temperary registration runs out and they tell me they dont even know if this vehicle can be registered and im beyond pist off at these people. I WILL NEVER AGAIN DEAL WITH ANYONE AT THIS BUSINESS AND I SURE WONT REFER ANYONE HERE!! VERY POOR DEALSHIP


Rick was absolutely wonderful. They made me feel welcomed...

5
mitchellkelsie40 on 12/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rick was absolutely wonderful. They made me feel welcomed from the moment I walked in the door. May not have the best credit but they were able to put me in a car I love. Thank you so much.


Bob was very personable, knowledgeable, and easy to work...

5
Mpetersonnickels on 08/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob was very personable, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I'll be recommending my friends to stop in and see this dealership...and Bob for sure!!


good buying experience w/ mark and forrest. very pleased....

5
throgsah on 07/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

good buying experience w/ mark and forrest. very pleased. i am happy with work i want to deal with him again next time..good work!


The Altima Hybrid (bought new) began to have trouble...

2.4
LPS144 on 07/04/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The Altima Hybrid (bought new) began to have trouble starting (sporadic) over a few weeks. Finally got to dealer, 12 days after the warranty expired (18,300 miles on it). $468 dollars later, it starts fine. They refused to cover it under warranty. Suggested Nissan "Customer Care", also turned me down. I spoke with two people at the dealership, including service manager. They said they'd check it out. Never returned the call. Complained to BBB. Got a call from Nissan, offering a "one-time good will" refund of the money. The whole process took about 5 weeks. By then, I had gotten frustrated with them and traded the car (three days before they finally called me).The Nissan rep was nothing short of surly. When I told her I traded the car, she suddenly got happy and told me since I don't own the car anymore, they won't refund the money. She was positively delighted. You could hear it in her voice. I objected and she basically hung up on me. I've never been treated by a dealer or a car company like this. I run a fleet of 15 chevy cruses and GM has been very good about warranty work. I will certainly never buy a car from Nissan or from any Vision dealer again.


Was in the market for a certified pre owned Altima, heard...

5
2xipod on 05/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was in the market for a certified pre owned Altima, heard good things about Vision from a couple of family members and so I was looking to work with them but was shopping primarily online. Found a 2011 Altima on autotrader and salesman Dan helped me get in the car that afternoon with very little hassle and negotiation. Price was the lowest in the area for a certified car and the free oil changes for life was a great bonus. I've owned it for 8 months now and have nothing but great things to say about the dealership from sales to the service department. Strongly recommend Vision Nissan to all my friends and family, and will hopefully be buying my next vehicle from them when the time comes!


Bob has helped my family for many years. He is the...

5
nrcon2125 on 05/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob has helped my family for many years. He is the reason I just bought my New to me Nissan Murano. I would have to say that I am very pleased.


new customer for first new car in 16 years!!!

5
fran on 05/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful and very patient with all my questions--Love my new ROGUE and enjoyed the way I was treated- CONsiderate and very friendly place!! Told all my friends!! Thanks Vision!!!!


I purchased a used vehicle from them and negotiated in 4...

1.8
Melnaps on 02/04/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a used vehicle from them and negotiated in 4 new tires and the nissan pre-owned certification validating factory warranty to 7 years/100k miles. Nissan Pre-Owned Certified promises a comprehensive assessment of the vehicle with replacement of parts/functions that are 60% or more "used". After 5 hours in the service center, the vehicle was returned to me with nothing, but new tires. Of further concern, the tire pressure warning light was on, there was no washer fluid and my back window still did not work. The car was not detailed as promised, but put through a car wash. When concerned about leaving with the tire pressure light, as I had a 1.5 hour ride home, I was assured it was fine. I arrived home with a partially deflated tire that was completely flat the next morning. Dunn Tire advised the tire sensor was bad which caused the air to leak - this vehicle was not safe to drive. This is my first Nissan and thus far it was been a horrible experience. I'm now taking it to a local authorized service center and hoping for a better experience. If this dealership is indicative of the quality and level of consumer responsibility I can expect from Nissan, I will very much regret this recent purchase.


Newly purchased car was unsafe to drive

2
Melody N on 02/04/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Released a newly purchased car to me with multiple warning lights on and a broken window control. I purchased a used vehicle and was promised new tires and a comprehensive pre-owned certification assessment repairing anything that was 60% or more used. After keeping my truck in their service department for 5 hours, they gave it back with nothing done but a wash and new tires. The tire pressure warning light was on and didn't even refill the windshield washer fluid. I live 1.5 hours away and was assured it was fine to drive home on snowy thruways. I arrived home with a partially deflated tire. The following day I had Dunn Tire review the tire and found it was a bad sensor causing me to leak air my entire trip home. If this dealership is indicative of the quality and consumer responsibility the Nissan brand represents, I'm seriously regretting my decision. In any event, the quality of the overall vehicle remains to be seen, as I've only owned it for a couple of weeks. That said, I would not trust this service department to work on any vehicle my family owns.


Good prices, not a pleasant buying experience

2
Miller on 01/25/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0

My experience with Vision consists of two experiences: 1) Several years ago we nearly negotiated a deal on a vehicle, but didn't come to an agreeable price, so it didn't happen. 2) This past August I test-drove a vehicle, went back to work to think it over, and then came in later that day to purchase, but it had already been sold, so it didn't happen. Prices are what brought me to Vision, but the salesman in both cases were simply just not that pleasant to deal with. While negotiating the price on the event a few years ago the salesman did the old "let me get my manager", which is common. What isn't common is the pressure they tried to leverage on me. They misread me as an easy mark, the kind of person to cave into being tag-teamed, but they piled it on hard. They weren't friendly about it. In the second occasion, when I went back ready to buy and the car had been sold, I waited for at least 20 minutes while the salesman was dealing with somebody else (and she looked uncomfortable). He saw me waiting the whole time and finally managed to steal away a few seconds to dismiss me quickly with "We already sold that, so we're good.". Zero interest whatsoever in following up with me. He knew he wouldn't get a sale out of me that day because he had no car and couldn't care less about a future sale. Would I go back to Vision? Yes, because I shop primarily on price and theirs are competitive.


Worst in car shopping experience

1
Customer on 12/17/2012

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I found an attractive ad on cars.com for a vehicle I was looking for. Checked dealers website, called the dealer, e-mailed him to confirm the availability of the car. I received a draft of a purchase agreement indicating exact price, vehicle make, model and VIN#. I paid off my loan on a vehicle I was trading in, provided dealer with all my personal info and week later drove 4 hours to finalize the deal only to find out it was an "honest mistake". Week later, numerous phone-calls (last conversation took place as I was driving to meet him) and e-mails ... I don't think so. There is nothing honest about this dealer.


He knew his business

4.7
Bills Fan on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I shopped around for a small SUV. When I went to Vision I went there because my friends loved the free oil changes for life with their Jeep. I wanted an import so I went to the Nissan store in Webster instead of the Jeep store in Penfield. I met Glen and he was great. I did not consider a Rogue and was looking at a Toyota Rav4. Glen showed me I could get a newer vehicle for less money than the Toyota and I liked it better! Very easy to do business. That place is busy!


$19,998

Mileage: 25094

Color: Black

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Webster, NY

Engine Type: 1.4L I4 16V MPFI DOHC Turbo

$12,987

Mileage: 64658

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Webster, NY

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Flexible Fu

$18,991

Mileage: 42808

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Webster, NY

Engine Type: 1.8L In-Line 2ZR-FE

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.