Van Horn Hyundai

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

We 're thankful for our new Elantra!

4.8
richarddms79 on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Within a few hours Mike helped us select our next workhorse. He helped us with the discounts that enabled to purchase the new 2017. The car is enjoyable to drive. It's roomier than our 2003-which was still working well after 235,000 mi.


Taylor rocked!

4.4
tjohannes0 on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Taylor did an excellent job making sure I was matched with the car I wanted. He was knowledgable and has a great sense of humor. Thanks!


Cant wait to buy my next car!

5
slimmer15 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with Van Horn Hyundai. They were quick, efficient, yet I feel I got the perfect amount of information to satisfy my needs!


Van Horn has my future busieness.

4.6
dmsnyder on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I left another dealership after buying one car from another and came back to Van Horn who I purchased two new cars from previously. The road construction a year ago was really the only reason I had not visited Van Horn during that time. The Van Horn team is honest and showed enthusiasm to keep my business even if I was not buying a new car that day, but I was coming back for other activates such as service.


Professional and Low Pressure Dealership

5
quinnkj on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I highly recommend going to Van Horn Hyundai for your next car purchase. The internet pricing program is very fair and takes the unpleasant task of haggling over price out of the equation. Glenn Van Auken is an extremely knowledgeable care salesman and I would definitely go back to him when it is time for our next car purchase. Low key, pleasant atmosphere - a pleasure to do business with them!


Courteous and Professional Dealer

5
pcbaseball20 on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I did research on my own and visited Van Horn to drive a pre-owned Genesis. I did not prefer that car, but in the absence of any new 2016's on the lot, Mike Sharp brought a new 2015 Genesis to my attention that I took for a drive. Mike spent a few minutes first pointing out some key features, then let me take all the time I wanted with the car. I appreciated the dealer's low key approach to the transaction and the team's knowledge about the vehicle. It meshed well with how I prefer to shop. We worked out a fair price on my trade and to this point, I am very happy with the Genesis.


Above and Beyond

5
InsuranceGuy on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Taylor and he helped me set up Apple Car Play on my Sonata and I love it! He even came in on his day off to care of me. Great customer service!


Excellent

5
kimmer726 on 09/09/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

The minute I walked in I was greeted by friendly people. They made us feel very comfortable. What a nice dealership. I will be back for all my oil changes on my new suv


No hassle buying at the dealership

5
Grant on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you have the same salesperson we did, Ivan, I am sure that your shopping experience will be productive. With the number of cars that Van Horn has on its lot, it is not hard to find something you want. Ivan found just the vehicle we wanted and equipped perfectly to our desires. I traded in an Azera and have dealt with the dealership for the past 9 years. The service department is wonderful - friendly and thorough.


Thoroughly pleased

5
karenknocke on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have recommended and used Van Horn Hyundai in the past. I will continue to use them in the future as their staff is friendly, courteous and very informative.


Title

4
romdennec on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Overall good experience. Some minor issues that I am still trying to work through. My car had more miles on it then what shows on my contract. I had to leave a $100 check as I didn't have my title on me & it was cashed tho finance told me he shredded it - still waiting on the replacement check. Blue link option not available on my car - would like that to be resolved.


Bad paint

2.2
cbonelli24 on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Have not heard back from them about checking out paint has dirt in it and orange peel love car other wise besides down shifting all the time and the loan they gave me


Very helpful

5
Elizabeth Grunow on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very knowledgeable and helpful. Answered all of our questions to help us decide on the best car for us. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.


Happy customer

5
jhanna1214 on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales people that I worked with really worked hard to get me into a car that I loved at an affordable price. They were helpful, not pushy.


Awesome

4.8
zenilk on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe was awesome! He was very informative and knew what he was talking about. He went over and beyond to help us. Travis in finance was awesome too!


otherdealers

4.2
janschlies on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I have been to other dealers and been told be bring my husband to take a ride and I have been to one that thought I was not there. Thiis dealer ship talked to me and helped me.


Horn

4.6
mccurdy.m on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Second car from this dealership, would definitely recommend them. Only disappointment is application of the lux care product, streaked and looks like areas missed. Went with this package b/c of the cars light interior. For the cost I would have expected a better application. We'll see how it holds up.


Review

4.2
binversielauren on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Came in with a problem with a used car that they sold me and they fixed it so I'm happy. Got a car I loved and its brand new too!


Pressured

1.7
MSTR on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

On a positive note.... I was able to drive right in and additional service was done quickly. But I had brought car in for only an oil change. Felt pressured into having other things done. After $181 later I had to stop and get air in tire on way home - tire pressure gauge light came on.


Service

5
eileenhoffmann on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service dept did a through check and gave me a detailed explanation of what need to be repaired . They explained everything as well... They also listed minor work that was needed as well.


Great service center

4.8
SantaFe14 on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at the service center is very helpful. Brian is always willing to go the extra mile. It is the quality service that keeps me coming back.


Service

4.8
Joan on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In the past I have always hated taking my vehicle in for routine service, however, with Van Horn Hyundai, I don't mind it at all. The people in the service department are friendly and knew who I was just based on my car and therefore greeted me by name. They didn't try to sell me any extra services. The waiting area is well stocked with coffee, cookies and other options. The whole dealership is clean and welcoming.


Routine maintenance service

4.4
Ruffalo on 07/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I was greeted by 2 very personable service managers and in particular the oil change service rep. He was prompt and courteous and did his best to get me in and out even though they were a little backlogged.


service

5
Buhler on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love my Santa fa sport .Nice ride and good mileage ,I get 34 on highway and 29 mpg in town. Lots of room , I go to Florida for the Winter.traded my Camry for my Santa Fa Sport


Excellent

5
yia yia on 07/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was at the dealership to sell my father's car. Donna Tasche and Erik DaPra were most helpful in making this happen. No hassle and very courteous.


Great experience

5
Tori Munnik on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was impressed with this dealer as they worked with me for 45 min after they closed while other dealer kicked me out once it was closing time. The salesman (Ivan Escobar) knew everything about the vehicles he showed me. He took the time to thoroughly explain all the features and ensure I had no unanswered questions. He followed up with me before I made a decision but wasn't pushy and didn't use any tactics. Once I did purchase the vehicle, he again followed up with me to ensure everything was going well with my new car. I purchased a 2016.5 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring and I love it! It has the typical fun driving experience that I've known Mazda to have. I feel the quality and stability while I'm driving. I commute an hour to work and its made my driving experience so much more enjoyable. I recommend this dealer as they were very personable and worked hard to ensure we were satisfied with our purchase and the agreed pricing.


Experience

3.8
myfixedcar on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The entire staff was very courteous and professional. I felt that all of my questions were answered and the experience was quite simple. They worked directly with my insurance company which made it easier for me.


Service Department all stars!

4.6
mah777 on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

To say my Hyundai Entourage was in bad shape is an understatement. I came into Van Horn Hyundai just over a week ago, frankly at my wits end. I was an emotional basket case, and service advisor Brian Siegert handled me with kid gloves. There was a lot of work to be done, and we were not sure if it would be covered under the extended warranty. They worked on my van on the 1st day, & Brian kept me updated each step of the way. Finally, he got the word my warranty would cover it! While he had nothing to do with that, he understood what a huge weight off of me that was. They took care of all of the work, & gave me a loaner car to drive in the mean time. My van had "open heart surgery' as he put it, but now it runs amazin! Thank you Brian, & Van Horn!!! You guys ROCK!


Van Horn Hyundai is Awesome!

5
elvistcb13 on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

J.T. is a personable, caring, thorough saleman who works to find the perfect vehicle for his customers. The service department is diligent intaking care of every customer and their vehicle. Brian Siegert, Chris Mueller, Kao Vang, and Jay Kohls are the best!


best service ever

4.8
zoomarama on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had to have tires rotated and have recall taken care of. I got shuttle to and from. Amazing service from driver and service center. they took care of me like i was family.


Oil Change and Recall

4.8
1st Hyundai on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service dept. staff was wonderful to work with. William Spelshaus was very polite and great to work with. I would highly suggest using this dealership.


Satisfaction

4.8
Rosko on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was good. Kao Vang explained what was done and answered all my question.Work was completed in a timely manner. Will have vehicle serviced there again.


Easy to work with

4.6
Marie0329 on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Car repairs are always stressful for me. I asked Chris about 25 questions and he answered every silly question I had with respect and in detail.


Interesting experience

4.6
Rugbzmom on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service Center is awesome. The guys are very helpful and their customer service is wonderful.Very Helpful. would recommend to my friends and familyBrenda 715-630-4488


Quick and to the point

4.8
ericadenise926 on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Really enjoyed working with both Ivan and Travis. They made buying a car easy and kept it "real" with us. They gave us both the good and bad parts of the deal and we graciously accepted. I can't wait until it's time to go car shopping again because i will definitely be working with them again.


Experience

5
kaye0 on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had an excellent experience with the purchase of our new Hyundai Tucson. We knew what we wanted when we went in and was not influenced into trying another vehicle. The process went very quickly.


Car buying can be fun.

5
brian38 on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All the people that we dealt with at Van Horn Hyundai were excellent. Travis, Curtis, and Erik made getting our new Santa Fe a fun experience. They clearly love what they do. Great job guys!


leasing a car

4.8
Laura on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband has driven a Tuscon for 10 years and has had a great experience with sales and service. I turned in another lease at a local dealership and came to Van Horn to experience the same great sales and service. I really felt appreciated and valued as a customer.


VERY HELPFUL SERVICE

5
sch,col on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought my car in for low tire pressure. They checked the tire over and found that a screw was lodged into the tire. They took care of it and the whole thing did not take alot of time at all. Even told me to come back without making an appointment if the tire continues to loose air. He also did an overall check since we will be driving it to Maryland in the future.


Positive experience

5
Pookie13 on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've always been treated respectfully and fairly at Van Horn service department. The work performed has been excellent and the price point is competitive. Looking forward to continued relationship with this group.


Service and Parts

3.2
Peggy Kress on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The fellows went out of their way, beyond what was expected to assist me with a part that failed within 5 years and less than 35,000 miles. They assisted in choosing the best tires for my vehicle as my tires needed replacing.


Super Service

5
jndguse on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My service was expedited as planned. The employees were friendly and professional. I enjoyed popcorn, soda, newspaper,and TV during my 45 minute visit. Thank You!


Service Dept

5
shoes39 on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always very helpful on the phone and in person. Waiting area is clean and a pleasant place to wait for your car. Never feel like they're rushing me but they are also very efficient.


Fast and Reliable

5
jbalde88 on 06/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I don't drive my car that much, so it comes into the shop maybe twice a year. Every time so far, everything that I wanted done was quick and smooth. There are multiple employees there that interact with you. Plus, everyone is smiling and laughing with their customers and other coworkers. It's nice to see. It's definitely not like the DMV where everyone is angry and grumpy.


Prompt, quality repair

4.8
tlarsen7572 on 06/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The body shop did a great job repairing collision damage and matching the existing paint. The work they did looks like new. Everyone was very friendly and kept me up-to-date on the status of the work.


Very Helpful

4.4
Theresa Theune on 06/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Everyone was very helpful and kind during my visits to the body shop. Everything was well explained, and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful in fixing the issue. Also, the waiting area is perfect, with a small child, there is a nice area that lets us have active play time without getting in the way of the adults area.


Very Pleased With Hyundai

4.8
jfmillie5 on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have been very pleased with the Hyundai staff and services we have received. We are very happy with our new choice. Thank you, G. Fischer


great service

5
DebbieH on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As always, my routine oil change was performed timely. Employees are professional and friendly! The waiting area is comfortable and they offer free coffee and popcorn!


good service

5
Robyn4! on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great service. convenient drop off and pick up. great communication, Chris called as soon as my car was done being serviced. Was able to get in rather quickly. Scheduling was great


Key fob battery replacement

5
Steven DeLano on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The parts department tested the battery and recommended replacement. He replaced the battery and the fob works great now. It was quick and easy for me.


Good

4.8
thomasah1 on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great salesman did a great job and this is my third car I have from Haundy the first from this dealership. And I think your 25 word is To many.


Great service and overall experience

4.8
Briteday on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always pleasant and easy to work with. Easy to schedule appointments and great customer service. The work they do when needed is done well and efficiently. We have always been very happy here.


Terrible service.....

1
djp on 05/22/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was at the dealership to have a recall issue repaired and a wrench and the caps for the air conditioner were left in the windshield wiper area. I would give you less for a rating if I could...


Repair

5
SpEe?dy on 05/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had major repair done on my 2009 Azura, which was handled well by all involved. Kept totally informed as to what needed to be done approximately how long it would take. Also was given a car to use while the repair was being done. Good job. I would recommend this dealership to everyone


Positive experience in all areas

5
berickson1954 on 05/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the 10th vehicle I've purchased from Van Horn Hyundai. If I didn't feel I was treated fairly I wouldn't keep coming back. My trades are always low miles and very clean. They need to change nothing!


COURTEOUS SERVICE

5
jamescerickson on 05/13/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to the parts dept. to buy oil filters + transmission fluid. I also had a few questions for the service dept. Everyone was very courteous and professional. Visiting your dealership was a very positive experience.


Great people gteat service

5
Ronald Taylor on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought my 2013 Santa Fe sport in for 3000 mile oil change and routine maintenance as always I was greeted with a smile and hand shake. Brian and David are a credit to this dealership. All my questions were answered in a timely manner. They are both very attentive to me and make me feel like a valued customer. Brian Siegert is very knowledgeable and willing to go that extra mile for a customer. I would like to thank David Tauschek for discovering a unusual problem that was created by mice. That's right mice! All in all I could not be happier with this service department.


service experience 5/12/16

5
Jeanne Klein on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I and out promptly!! i was there for 5 year service and it was determined that I had already done two of the required services and the remaining one was not needed as I did not have a 4 wheel drive suvThanks


Staff

4.8
bcjmm6 on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I appreciate the help I also got from Travis and both Joe's. They were very helpful and fun to work with. I love my car and my son's car as well.


Service

5
MrNiceGuy on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy! Excellent and friendly! Always attend to my needs; always explain everything; how more much more do I need to say;Great, Great, and Great!!


Great service

4.2
TFgirl on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I have been going exclusively to Van Horn Hyundai for the last 10 years since buying my first Hyundai there. No reason to go anywhere else.


Service with a Smile

4.8
Malibu on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was recently in for routine maintenance on my vehicle. Kao was my service adviser and he was super friendly. He answered all my questions about my recommended maintenance for my vehicle. Thank you Kao.Becky


Uncanny customer service blew my boxers off

4.8
Sonastysotasty on 05/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a new sonata from Travis and he is great. Explained the car in detail along with positive and negative features compared to the fusion and Camry. Very nice to work with a professional who is honest and intelligent. I will buy all my cars from Travis and I feel safe sending family and friends his way. Thanks Travis bravo


I

4.2
jerry.sperhake on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I recently made a purchase for a different vehicle at a local dealership about a year prior to this purchase. Van Horn was such a notch up as far as service and professionalism. The only frustration I have is that I didn't chose Van Horn for the previous vehicle I purchased. I will go back!


Oil change

4.6
author on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Quick, fast oil change service. The waiting area is welcoming and serves the customer in a comfortable complimentary manner. I feel informed and confident when I leave.


Great service department.

5
Walt on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service rep and the tech who worked on my Mazda6 not only solved my problems but took time to explain the fixes. The whole department is friendly, efficient and customer-oriented. Thanks.


Thanks :-)

5
Bendercow on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in there not really knowing what I wanted other then a new car or something... and walking in Glenn was right there helped me with everything... listen to what I can effort... very friendly... now I'm enjoying my SUV..


in for a recall

3.2
koenigs1988 on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

i brought my hyundai in for a recall and the next thing i know the guy comes out and tells me i need some other work done.I was not expecting them to look at other things on the hyundai i thought that it was just going in for a recall.


Couteuosy at Van Horn hyundai

4.2
mmarv on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I think the service I received is great. They treatwed me with a courteous and friendly attitude. I left with a feeling of being a person. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank You


I was taken very good care of I liked it very much

5
catdog.123 on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They did every thing that they said they would and more when they say you'll go home with a car that's what will happen!


Great First Impression! Will Highly Recommend!

5
Chachi-n-Jen on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am recently divorced, which most people know impacts credit scores substantially, so I was not too optimistic that a deal would be able to come together for us-on our terms. They continued to search until they found a lender which offered a reasonable rate and met our monthly payment criteria. This allowed us to purchase our desired vehicle vs. settling for another vehicle we were not as interested in due to our circumstances . Overall it was a very smooth and speedy process- the easiest auto purchase for me to date! We unexpectedly left the dealership in our new vehicle the very same day, and in only a few hours. Any of the staff we had any level of interaction with were all very polite and knowledgable. They make you feel welcome and comfortable from the second you walk in the door. Highly impressed and definite repeat customers in the future to this great dealership! 5 Stars!!!


fun and easy

4.8
sue koene on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We came in looking for a nice used vehicle and were helped right away by Mike Sharp. He asked what we were looking for and sat down with us to find it. Mike has a fun personality and made the whole experience good. We left with an awesome vehicle. Thanks Mike.


Easiest experience!

5
sevenson1 on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a day full of fun spending it with Anthony and Freddy! They were so easy to talk to and explained any questions I had in full. They are also very patient!


Van Horn Hyundai Review

5
swoosh60 on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Would highly recommend this dealership to friends and colleagues, particularly Anthony Foster and the business relationship I had with him. I wish the dealership were closer to where we live (East Troy), but we were still willing to make the trip up to Sheboygan because we could get the best possible deal at that dealership.


Needed system flushes/oil change

4.6
Goldride on 04/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These maintenance items were noted at the last oil change I had prior to this service being done, trusting this service needed to be done I went ahead with it. My car runs well and I have no concerns with it. I do try and keep up all needed maintenance but want to get the best prices, I appreciate the specials and coupons that you offer.


Excellent experience

5
Grimmelantra on 04/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had several warranty questions and the representatives spent a lengthy amount of time search in their work books for answers to my questions. I appreciated it being explained clearly to me. Their time and patience was greatly appreciated.


Satisfied Service Visit

5
tdkobs on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had brakes and oil change done on my 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe. I was satisfied with the time it took to complete the service, as well as the cost of the service. I did appreciate having a 20% off service coupon to offset the cost of the front brakes that were done at this visit. Thank you, Jay, for emailing that coupon! I'll be back!


Yeah Mike

4.8
6sixofus on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We leased our Hyundai because the salesperson sold us his product while the other dealerships in Sheboygan did not show motivation to make a sale.


New Tuscan

5
Jennifer on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was terrific. They all made our purchase a pleasant experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car. Mike and Glenn were exceptional.


Service

5
Paulette on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been very happy with the service at this location. When they say my vehicle will be ready in 1 hour they mean it! Always very courteous...and with a smile.


First Time Customer -- Sales

4.7
Susan Dannemiller on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a new Mazda through Van Horn was a positive experience overall. I hate buying a new car but have only positive things to say about this experience. Only downside was the time involved -- I was there 4 hours to buy/deal and 3 hours to finance, finalized and pick-up.


I was late for my appointment, and they took me in anyway

5
seidedick on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was running late this morning and showed up 45 minutes late. they took me in and finished the job in a reasonable amount of time.


First time customer

4.8
Jeremy Ross on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought my car in for it's first service. Service was done in a timely fashion. There was an open recall for something on my car, which they made me aware of and completed during my regularly scheduled appointment time.


Very good experiance

5
jwucherer on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have dealt with Van Horn for over 20 years and have always been very happy with the sales group with their excellent service department.


Car repairs following an accident

5
mrsdrun on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The insurance company, Geico, refused to pay for a new bumper following an accident, and Crystal really went to bat for us and got a correct fitting replacement.


Easy, fast service

5
AJS on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My problem was solved quickly and with ease. Although I didn't plan on this problem, the cost was low as well, thanks to the help of Van Horn.


Very efficient service.

5
madmike on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Took it in for vibrations at highway speeds. We test drove it and they determined, in very short order, that the tires needed to be replaced and it needed an alignment very badly. Brian showed me an illustration of just how bad it was. I though it was going to be worse than it was (brakes/ball joints). Very happy with the service. Runs very smooth. Thanks a lot.


Excellent

5
boardinbandit on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent experience, got us into the exact vehicle we needed. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle. We,are going back for my next vehicle


New Hyundai Elantra SE

4.8
bmalcom51 on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fred was very forthcoming with all of the info I needed to make a good decision on this vehicle. The Smart Pay Plan is extremely useful to customers who in my situation. I had no idea of this program before I came to meet Fred. Simply put, When my year is up I definitely will be coming back to Van Horn Hyundai Mazda in Sheboygan. I look forward to upgrading with your dealership and with Fred if he's still there?!!!! Thanks Again Fred:-)


Very efficient

4.8
gloria on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Oil change and tire rotation went promptly plenty of coffee and cookies while waiting. Time flew by, and we were on our way, Thanks you !


Great Experience As Always

5
Christopher W on 03/09/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Live down in Milwaukee, but come up here for service because they always do a great job and are very helpful! Was able to borrow a loaner car while mine was in the shop, which really helped.


Excellent

4.8
placey on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly and good at what they do. Brian is an excellent service writer and great communicator. All the techs that have worked on my car have done a great job! A good place to do business.


worked with service

4.4
Bogie on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Worked with service on several issues with our car. Pleasant and easy to deal with. Nice they gave us a loaner car while ours was being worked on


a qualified recommendation

4.4
notacarbuff on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went to the dealership for a specific car that was advertised on thier website. I found out that the avertised sell price was not the actual sell price. After an hour of negotiation, we were able to resolve the pricing issue. After we cleared the "smoke & mirror" hurdle, everything went very smoothly.


Amazing Customer Service

5
VeracruzOwner on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Van Horn Hyundai always has amazing customer service, be it on the phone or in person, they provide you with the answers that you need. Van Horn also provides very cost effective service as well. We have done lots of bargain shopping and we always end up at Van Horn, they have the best prices.


Great experiance buying my first truck

5
gman on 03/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent sales and service staff, everyone was so nice made my buying experience fun. As busy as everyone was I was always made sure I was good and if I needed anything while I waited. While I was there I had the pleasure of meeting Fred children, we worked on a puzzle together while we waited. Had fun great experience thank you.


Service

5
miles55 on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Oil change and tire rotation on my 2014 sonata. Took only 40 minutes for my appointment time of 10 AM. I was expecting a wait of at least an hour.


Promises Don't Mean Squat

2
anything_for_a_sale on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The experience started out fine, we dealt & got "promises" including a $350-400 valued 2-way remote start (which we paid $150 of it). What we got is much less. We received one 2-way remote and one 1-way remote that are of much lower value than the $350-$400 unit, also we were told that the remote starter would have "a 3-mile range, your vehicle can be at a park-n-ride and you'll be able to start it from the interstate", not even close with the unit they installed. We were promised & negotiated as part of the sale, the installation of a 2" trailer hitch. Again, we got less. They installed a 1 1/4" hitch that also rattles against the muffler (they'll fix the rattle). We were told that a valve stem cap would be replaced, a simple little screw on cap. Never got the valve stem cap. Unfortunately, we gave them the check on a Tue., picked up the vehicle late on a Friday, realized on the way from the dealer that there's less than a 1/4 tank of gas (they said it should have been at least 1/2 full), had to gas up to get home. They have a form called "We Owe", this is their way of being vague & not including the "promises". This was not a budget vehicle, it was over $23,000. Phone call after phone call, and it's always "the other salesman said that", or "the service dept won't allow it", etc.


Hyundai Oil Change

5
ann816 on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in for a routine oil change. I'm always impressed with the excellent service. They checked to see if there were any recalls on my car. They are always very helpful and knowledgeable. I actually enjoy having my car serviced there!


Service Above and Beyond!

5
danielr1 on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was just after 11:00, and I was preparing to leave home for my 1:00 appointment, when my wife said I had originally scheduled it for 10:00! OOPS!I called Van Horn service department where Chris informed me he could squeeze me in at 1:30. I graciously accepted, left for my appointment, arriving just before noon. I checked in with Chris who informed me that most of his tech's were scheduled for lunch. I said it was expected, and I planned to wait in their waiting room, as the recall took approximately 45 minutes. I expected to stay to 3:00.Shortly after 1:00, I was informed my car was ready to go! I was informed one of my lights was out; I said they should replace it, and also mentioned some scratches on my rear fender. Another 20 minutes later the light was fixed. They had also tried to buff out the scratches, and while it was much improved, the scratches were still noticeable. It was only 1:30! I was so elated I left. Once again, my expectations were exceeded.


1.5 hours for oil change is TOO long

3.8
genesis1 on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Came in for a routine oil change and inspection. Was told it would be 20-30 minutes. After an 65 minutes of waiting I asked how long it would be and he said another 15 minutes. I finally left after an hour and a half. Unsure what took so long for an oil change??


Scheduled maintenance

5
Com on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service advisor was welcoming and friendly, Service was quick and well documented. Customer lounge is a fully stocked waiting area with something for all ages. Free WiFi is easy to access.


Collision Center

5
Jeep Compass on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first experience having to file a claim with my auto insurer. My 16 year old had a fender bender after just 2 weeks with her driver's license. Van Horn Hyundai happened to be a direct repair shop with AAA. My service was scheduled for February 8th. I came in before going to work that day. Crystal had everything ready for me even though I didn't have a specific time to come in. She gave me a loaner vehicle and showed me how everything worked. She got me in and out of there quickly, which I really appreciate. The next day I had my own fender bender with the loaner vehicle. Crystal made a crappy situation a little more tolerable for me. I really appreciate working with her. Cheers!


Very accommodating and friendly

5
1st Hyundai on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in for an oil change and they were quick to wait on me and took care of my needs. Made me aware of the recall work that needed to be done as well.


Warranty service

4.8
davemeyer9951 on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Van horn Hyundai always exceeds expectations for service, would recommend to anyone. They are always friendly and knowledgeable. Have not had a bad experience there.


Excellent service

5
Janetta on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They treat every customer like a best friend. Good fast service and helpfulness. The cozy atmosphere of waiting, the time flies by. Coffee, tea, cookies, place for children to play. Every day I work in Green Bay, but I come here because there is an excellent service for the client initially and to his car.


Oil Change

5
nissanlover on 02/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Visited for an oil change for my vehicle purchased elsewhere. Treated fairly, in and out in 45 minutes. Had cookies, soda, and hot beverages in the lounge area- such a sweet touch. Overall, very pleasant.


Wonderful service

5
Tami on 02/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr Vang was a delight. He was sincere with a sense of humor. He explained everything done and what I needed to get done on the next visit.


Oil change and rotation of tires

4.8
Drews on 02/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They were able to schedule us promptly, and the entire department acted very professional and efficient. I was disappointed they didn't ask if I had a coupon, which would have reminded me.


I'm glad I bought the extended warranty.

5
wendy on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would recommend buying the extended warranty with a used car, it has paid off for me. When you buy a pre-owned car buy the warranty.


Friendly, fast service

5
Deb Bath on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my third Hyundai in 2014 from Van Horn. Have always been pleased with the friendly, fast service when vehicles have been brought in for routine maintenance. May possibly be interested in trading in my Elantra for an SUV. Will definitely check out what is available at Van Horn before I go anywhere else.


Routine Maintenance

4.2
Bob on 02/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I was able to get the car serviced with a timely appointment and the work was performed also in a timely fashion. Other than forgetting to reset the "maintenance required" light, I was pleased with the he service.


great fast service

5
crysaracry on 02/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had my car serviced at van horn because the power steering went out. The service team of brian s and jay k did a great job of my car. Even came and put air in my tire because it had a flat. Lady at payment desk was very friendly and upbeat. Would recommend


Friendly, prompt service.

5
seidedick on 02/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Staff are courteous and prompt. Sales staff ask if you need assistance, but they don't hover. Service department ready when you drive in for your appointment. Work was done correctly, and done when they said it would be, actually even a bit sooner.


good experience

5
Rosko on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a head light replaced. Was able to walk in and they took care of me within a half hour. Service tech was able to fit me in immediately otherwise I would have had to wait about a hour.


very good customer service

5
shane1234 on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is alway professional, from the servive department to the sales everyone is always friendly. I have alway felt that they treat you like family and that will keep me coming back for all of my service and vehicle needs.


Excellence!!!

5
Jodi3 on 01/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We truly had a wonderful experience. All the staff members were friendly and pleasant to work with. Wonderful dealership with great prices. Everyone had amazing customer service. We would highly recommend this dealership!


WONDERFUL salesperson & wonderful sales experience!

5
YawehsChild on 01/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

IMPRESSIVE! From the moment of introduction we were impressed with Lonnell's professionalism, congeniality and sincerity. Concerning our vehicle needs- he paid very close attention to ALL details. From the beginning of a "possible" sale till the end of a "successful" one- Lonnell treated us with total respect. We were "valued" customers and NOT dollar signs. No pressure. Just the willingness and keen ability/knowledge to provide us with a great vehicle- at a good price- honestly. Lonnell was successful- and so were we. We found the perfect vehicle and also made a friend in the process. Lonnell is TRULY an asset to the already awesome Van Horn team. "Keep-up" the wonderful work....we shall share the word! Thanks Lonnell and God Bless. J & J Paasch.


On time, professional and welcoming

5
Rebwhiteesq on 01/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a woman using the service department of a dealership - it is often a frightful experience - either feeling that you are going to be taken advantage of. Kao Vang greeted me professionally and friendly. He explained what they would be doing to my car. I asked about one aspect of the service and he explained the cost/benefit/risk in an informative manner.First rate service!


Oil Change

4.6
dpantel on 01/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I came in for an oil change. My car was taken in right away. I spent the time in the waiting room and enjoyed a cup of coffee and worked on a puzzle. It seemed like no time at all when I was told my car was done.


oil change and tire rotation

4.6
dave64 on 01/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service, did not have to wait long to get the car in and to get the service. Thanks for the water while I was waiting!


brought my CX-5 in for routine maintanence work

4.8
andy4676 on 01/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with how quickly my car was ready and everything was done. They checked a dashboard warning light I had mentioned and told me to bring it in any time that happens again. Very friendly!


Quick Service

4.6
Jules6 on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently needed service on my brakes. They provided much needed information for decision-making. Was very happy with the quick service on short notice.


Great customer service

5
jeff3 on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We brought our new Mazda 5 in for our second scheduled service appointment. We were very satisfied with our oil change and tires rotation. We are also glad that the service department checks everything over and give a full circle service report.


Oil Change

5
Karen4 on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The experience was great. I used my coupon, the service was friendly and the wait time was short. Customers have great options in the lounge.


great and fast

5
davidlully on 01/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had my car serviced at van horn. Not only were the service department professional abd courtious. They fix my are in a timely manner. Brian and his team are great.


Excellent customer service

5
missy on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendliest people I have ever dealt with at a dealership~ explained the vehicle along with financing and warranties and were very professional and I never felt pressured which was a huge plus to me. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone buying a new or used vehicle~thanks to everyone!!


fast and easy service

5
joane on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The experience was great. They cleaned up the car while the financing was being taken care of. They were very friendly and it was a pain free experience


Prompt and courteous service.

4
Edna on 01/13/2016

Overall Experience: 4.0

Prompt service--the Service Dept. let us in early when we arrived a bit prior to 7 am. Employees were efficient and courteous during check-in and check-out process.


great service

5
rsaaman on 01/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

the service team gave extra effort to make sure everything was correct. Great Job, I would recommend to all Mazda and Hyundai owners in sheboygan county.


Well Satisfied

5
Big Ron on 01/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was very prompt and thorough. I was very satisfied with the quality of the work performed on my car. Both the service manager and customer service rep treated me in a polite manner.


Great work done on time.

5
Pats Review on 01/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a recall for gasket and replacement of alternator. Work was done on time and total mechanicals and tires checked as well. Great job! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for service on their Hyundai.


The "Key" To Your Success

4.8
Blonde4Real on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In the week that I came to Hyandai my key to my 2005 Hyundai Elantra had gotten bent necessitating the need to replace it. Of course, this felt like an inconvenience to my day to stop and ask for a new key to be made as I had many errands to complete before returning home. I was directed to the parts department where I was greeted by Tim. He assured me it would not take long, gathered the information he needed from my car's VIN number and went to work making me keys. While I waited I inquired about new floor mats for my aging car. The other gentlemen entertained my wait time with an online search for used floor mats. Soon, Tim returned with two keys and a price that was unbeatable. The whole process took less than 20 minutes and I left with EXACTLY what I was in search of feeling very satisfied with the direct attention I was given for my situation. Well Done!


Great Car of My Car

5
Blue on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From each staff member in the Service area to the Cashier at payment for service, everyone was friendly and helpful. Chris in Service and Cari the Cashier went out of their way to make sure we were fully taken care of.Truly genuine people with care for your vehicle


Great service all around

5
Ridgelinebuyer on 01/07/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Crystal on getting an estimate for body work on my Honda Ridgeline. She was very thorough and quick with the estimate process. My truck was ready when promised and they sent a super nice driver to pick me up at my house to take me to the dealership.


Help all the way.... No money down

5
Nakiaton on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A super plus 10! Made my day and went beyond to get this car! Fast and friendly and easy to get any one approved for brand new car! I would recommend friends and family!


OVER PRICED

2.2
softtail2003 on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in for an oil change,that price went up, in the inspection they found a burned out side marker light,they just changed it didn't ask,after the fact they said if it wasn't ok they would work with me about it so I thought ok 3 bucks for a light bulb is fine,When I got home I looked at the bill ,they charged me $1.50 for the bulb and $11.50 to put it in ,are you xxxxxxx kidding me $13.00 xxxxxxx $$$ for a light bulb. I don't even know if it was really burned out.I have been having work done there for over 15 years,NEVER AGAIN, I will not go back again PS I bet this wont show up on the Recent Reviews


Purchased a used vehicle

5
Tim B on 01/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I explained my situation and car requirements to J.T. (sales person). J.T. provided me several options. After taking several test drives, I found the exact car I was looking for. I was very happy that JT listened to my needs and provided the car I was looking for. Thanks!


Excellent Service

5
Glenn on 01/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was in for oil change & warranty work. Everyone went out of their way to help us. Use of a courtesy vehicle was much appreciated. They took time to explain other issues they found while checking our vehicle and made recommendations for repairs/replacements. Parts dept was also very helpful in ordering floor mats and getting them to us in Manitowoc. Definitely more than satisfied with them!


New car purchase

4.8
Cmlich on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Liked how the sales teamed partner with each other to give me the best sales experience possible. Very honest and hard working sales staff. Loved the on boarding process after I purchased my vehicle.


Brake job

3.8
pamela27 on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Service was good and friendly personnal.Good understanding of what my car needed and cost. Very fast and effieciant. Thanks for keeping me updated throughout the day.


It's always a pleasure having my van serviced here.

5
Bluestar on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service department,service personnel are all thorough on their explanation of the services performed and the vehicle inspection.They give you time to decide, if they found something needs to be fixed, during their vehicle inspection.


Thoroughly pleased

5
Cheapsnake on 12/28/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman, Mike Sharp was very knowledgeable about the cars and very patient in showing them. The car we settled on was prepped and cleaned very well. Overall, very happy with the deal.


Service Dept

5
eileenhoffmann on 12/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had to have some major work done on my car. When I called, I spoke to Brian and he was very helpful. He explained everything that was wrong with my car and said he would call and let me know when the car was done. Once the car was done, he called and again mentioned all the work that had been done along with letting me know they even did some recall work. Even though the car still needs a little more work, Brian did make a list of additional minor work.vehicle maintenance that still needs to be done but he wanted me to have my car back for the holidays.Overall the cost was worthy of a heart attack...LOL but the service was fantastic and I will be bringing my vehicle back again!


LOOONG wait

4
DuckHunter on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Brian was very pleasant and humorous, but we have one suggestion: When you know that the wait time is going to be MUCH longer than originally thought, please take the time to alert the customer.We were told the wait time would be about 2 hours and it ended up being about 3-1/2.


Relaxing and enjoyable transaction

5
Wlr123 on 12/19/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were treated well as soon as we entered the door. Wait time was minimal. Our salesman, Fred, was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions without making us feel rushed. We are on a tight budget and thought a used vehicle was the right choice for us. Getting a 3year/36000 mile warranty really put our minds at ease.


Excellent customer service by the service manager

5
karenwolle on 12/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had hit a deer and my car was in the body shop for repairs. The day I picked my car up was a very hectic day for me. Half way back to my job, the check engine light came on. In less than an hour Jay Kohls had my car picked up. He went above my expectation to remedy the issues with my car, that by the way were not the fault of Van Horn's. I had my car back the next day good as new. This is why I will continue to purchase all of my cars from Van Horn Hyundai. I always feel I'm treated like family.


Good review of what would be done and how long it would take

4
kevglobal on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I like the new desk in the drop-off bay. Very efficient. The assistant was clear about what would be done. It might be good to let me know how much it will cost roughly as well, but overall it was a good experience. I can tell that my car has had good maintenance. It's running very smoothly.


Best car buying experience

5
geoff on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying my Elantra was the best experience I've ever had. Good price with plenty of discounts (my 3rd Elantra). Knowledgeable people, fast credit processing and closing.


Good Experience

4.7
morchol on 12/15/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Staff at Van Horn provides a friendly environment and are easy to work with. They are not pushy and are attentive to the customers requests.


Best car buying experience

5
hotfrog81 on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just purchased my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish. Jim and the crew were so helpful right from the very beginning all the way until the moment I drove my new car out of the lot. Thank you for such a pleasurable experience. I will be recommending Van Horn Hyundai to all of my family and friends.


Best Dealership we have ever dealt with

5
TEEKERS on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Although we purchased our vehicle somewhere else, we found Van Horn in Sheboygan to do our oil changes and any service. Our experiences here have been the best we have ever dealt with and we wished we purchased our car here! The service staff is exceptional and the office is always friendly!


He ran me down

5
Rick on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I stopped in to purchase a cargo net for the back of my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. The staff took my order and I proceeded to pay for the net which had to be ordered. As I was leaving the lot, the salesperson from the parts department ran out and chased me down. He wanted to tell me that he not only had one in stock, but it would be cheaper than the one I just ordered. Congratulations to the staff at Van Horn for caring enough to get me a better deal.


service work

4.8
suejay on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service rep was very helpful and provide quick service even though we did not have an appointment once our tire came in. The only complaint is that it took a long time for the tire to come in.


Very good place to get your car worked on.

5
Sonata 2015 on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had my hood repainted. A stone hit my hood. The car even came back a day early. A very good job. The car was also washed.


Service and guaranteed Customer Satisfaction

5
wldlif7 on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service department at Van Horn stands behind every bit of work they perform, you will not walk away from there unsatisfied. If there are any errors at all they will make sure they are corrected to your satisfaction, every time.I would highly recommend this service department and have been going there since May 2012 when I purchased my Veloster from them, I would not even consider taking my car anywhere else.


Oil change and Spark Plugs

4.4
far on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Didn't have an appointment. Quick service. Would recommend this dealership.Service department employees were friendly and courteous. Purchased car at this dealership.Oil change was free.


Body Shop

4.8
Lisa Hartman on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The whole process was easy. Crystal was wonderful with getting a quote done promptly and processing everything when I finally came in to have the work done. The rest of the staff I dealt with was also wonderful - very friendly. The repairs were complete in a timely manner and having a courtesy car was great. Thank you to all the staff!


great

4.8
shaylynnb22 on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i bought my truck from them and they were so helpfull with the buying process as well as always felxable when something goes wrong they always tell you in a way you can understand


Great Service

5
chrisb76 on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was buying my second car after leasing my first. The service was friendly, and very helpful. They made me, and my brother comfortable as we waited for the paper work.


Good overall experience

4.2
reindl1 on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Glen was our salesman and was great. Very personable and always made sure we were okay during the process. Financing was easy and understandable. We were past customers when we were first starting our family and have come back again over twenty years later.


Quality Car Buying Experience

4.6
ragrem on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a new (2015) Sonata. Van Horn provided an all around pleasant experience. I would definitely buy another car from them. In fact, this is my third Hyundai from them.


quick, professional, personable best in my almost 70 years

5
jayzee on 11/25/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

best ever car buying experience ever, see title of my review-- every one was helpful without being pushy knowledgeable without being pedantic. keep up the good work from sales to contract signing to to intro to daealership it was all good


Fast service

4.8
Tucsan2011 on 11/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was greeted great, had all my questions answered, Service was fast and explained to me when done. Kao was a pleasure to speak with and was helpful with the questions I had about the service.


Overall a great car place from sales to service

5
todai4 on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good dealership experiences over a six year period keep me coming back. Service department is always very helpful and their work is very good. They set the standard for service.


Great Parts Supply at Fair Price

5
paulthewall on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I like to fix my own vehicle (2005 Hyundai Santa Fe), but I needed a wire harness that was not available commercially. I spoke with Tim in the parts department and he was professional and very helpful. Tim found me a part that would work and I got it for a fair price ($8). The Van Horn associates were courteous and professional. Please note that this review pertains to customer service and parts supply primarily, not auto repair or sales.


Great service.

4
AJS on 11/12/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Friendly and good service from all parties involved. It was easy to schedule and get my car in as it fit into my own schedule.


oil change

5
pastorandy on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very punctual and courteous. I had a part that needed to be replaced on the seat track. They reattached the part at no cost and completed oil change in a timely manner in order for me to meet my scheduled work appointment.


excellent Service Department

5
jimp on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have a 2012 Veracruz, and a 2013 Genesis Coupe, I have all of my service work done at Van Horn Hyundia. They are always courteous and the work is done quickly.


New Car

5
klima2 on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new 2016 My experience from start to finish was great.I would tell friends to see the people here to buy a car.


Another good experience

5
Grant on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have taken my 2007 Hyundai Azera to Van Horn for virtually all my maintenance and repair work. Today I only needed an oil change and tire rotation. My bill was over $20 less than it would have been at a dealership that is only a few blocks away from Van Horn. The staff is extremely friendly and the mechanic was very thorough in giving my car its "wellness" check. This dealership ranks #1 in my book.


Oil change

5
seidedick on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an oil change scheduled for 9:30, but due to changes in my schedule, I came in about 50 minutes early. They managed to get me in and out timely. Very happy, since I overscheduled that morning and had another appointment.


The BEST Car Shopping Experience

4.8
mkuehl on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new 2016 Mazda CX-5 from JT (Joe Thomas) at the end of August. My experience from start to finish was truly incredible. I am originally from the Sheboygan area but currently live in Milwaukee. After a terrible experience at a Mazda dealership down here, I contacted Van Horn to assist with the purchase of my new car. I called from Milwaukee just to ask a few questions and was connected with JT. He was outstanding in answering all of my questions and in returning all future calls I made to him before making the drive up to Sheboygan. When I arrived there on Saturday morning of that week he was just as friendly in person as he was on the phone. He was super busy since it was the end of the month, but he made sure to answer all of my questions and place me with the right people to finalize my purchase. They did not have the exact model and color of the car I wanted on the lot but they made sure to find it with only two days left in the month. I worked with Joe Carpenter to complete the details of my purchase and he assured me he'd have the car I wanted by Monday. He came through on his promise and I made the drive back up to Sheboygan to pick up my car on Monday night. The finalizing of the purchase couldn't have been smoother. When I arrived JT was assisting other customers but made sure his partner Francis walked me through the details of my new car. Francis was just as friendly as JT and actually took me out to my new car to show me how all the features worked. He even helped me update my insurance with my new car information before leaving the lot. I couldn't be more pleased with the all around experience I had at Van Horn Mazda. They were just as excited as I was about my new car and I genuinely felt as though they cared. This was my first time buying a new car and I will expect nothing less going forward. When you're making a purchase that large you want to feel great about it and I couldn't have felt better. JT to this day calls me regularly to see how everything is going. I would highly recommend him and Van Horn Mazda for any future car needs.


Good value

4
apecor on 11/01/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Over all I ended up with something I was not interested in but after I have had it a few days I love the choice.


awesome santa fe!!

5
ajhansen300 on 11/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

we recently purchased a santa fe from francis. we love our new santa fe, it has great option and the deriving is so smooth! francis was super helpful and quick!


Great place

4
Slobon8886677 on 11/01/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Good dealership to come to. Employees working there are very polite and friendly they do very good job making sure us the buyer are comfortable and content. Would gladly come back anytime.


2014 azera new/used

4.5
old school on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Every thing was good till the trade in was lowballed.After the deal was done,seemed like it took to long to get everything together,especialy on a cash deal.


Purchase of New 2015 Hyundai Sonata Eco - Great Experience

5
Nick on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found Van Horn to be an efficient dealership, with attentive staff and excellent pricing capabilities and service. Overall very happy with the experience and will recommend to others.


Prompt

4.8
ken on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Work was completed in less time than was quoted so I was able to be on my way. Waiting room area makes for comfortable stay while waiting for work to be completed.


2013 Santa Fe purchase

5
Rotifer on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a 2006 Sonata 9 years ago. Dealership met our service needs on each occasion. Recently bought a 2013 Santa Fe based on the previous experience and was satisfied with this buying experience. Thanks Mike S.Dan


Always a good experience

4.8
joanoffy on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been leasing vehicles from VanHorn for the past 6 years and just signed up for 3 more. All the employees I have ever dealt with there have been friendly, respectful and honest, including their service department. It is what keeps me coming back.


Great price and great staff easy to work with.

5
buffaloricky on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What I liked most is that this dealership is willing to post their prices and stick by them. When working with the salesman, he was informative , and if he did not know the answer he worked to get an answer. Thanks again for being honest and upfront with the whole process.


Routine maintenance

5
Betty Crocker on 10/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They gave me fast efficient service. My car was ready sooner than expected. Service department and office staff were pleasant to work with. I will be back in 5000 miles. They also help me understand the computer and GPS system.


First NEW car in a long time!

5
Sarah on 10/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a Hyundai from this dealership in 2001 when I needed a reliable car for college. At that time it was a good experience, with friendly, caring staff. I owned my Hyundai for several years and then later a Chrysler and now and I decided to go back to purchase a Mazda, upon reading many raving reviews about the CX-5. Upon my first few minutes back, I recognized Donna and thought it was pretty neat that the store is still being managed by the same family 14 years later. Mike Sharp was a great salesperson, very friendly and easy-going, and especially patient as I talked through my ideas and took several test drives around and around! It took me two visits to finally make my choice and I'm very glad that he walked me through the choices I had, as I didn't realize that I could get such a great car for the reasonable price. Mike wanted nothing more than to make sure my experience was good and that I walked away happy.


Purchase of Mazda CX-5

4.4
Sandra on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We had a good overall experience and were treated fairly and with respect with no pushy sales pitch. We would recommend this dealership to others


Excellent service

5
Tami on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was treated with respect from start to finish, extremely friendly people. I was notified about the progress of my vehicle every couple days. This is my 3rd Hyundai and I will continue to buy my cars from here.


Type of dealership!

5
Don1937 on 10/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Second Hyundia vehicle from them all has been a 5 star rating! Since 06 I have had each vehicle serviced by them and find them honest and resonable!


rushed to make a sale

2.2
got ripped off on 10/17/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

wanted different rims they just blow me off bottom line I got screwed sue krepline all I wanted was different rims I was told these rims I have cool my brakes that person shouldn't be working there I would be sending him home once the sale is made you become xxxx to them


The customer service was very friendly and helpful.

4.8
AJS on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was explained in detail; they gave me time to think about what was needed. They also helped me with price as there was unexpected service needed.


Fred is a liar and a snake

1
Nigel Lewandoske on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

!#! con artist's !#! Please, if you have anything less then stellar credit, DONT GO HERE!! Fred Huerta and Gina from financing pretty much just tried wrapping me up in some form of a scam called "yoyo financing" Wednesday. I came in to buy out my lease, Fred Huerta had me fill out a bank application, and then told me the bank wouldn't help me with the truck I already paid $16,000 for and only owed $3,600 left. "But guess what", he said as he walked me outside "I'll help you, you can drive home this $17,000 car right now." I said no, I just want my truck. He proceeded to argue with me that there's no help with the 3 grand I owed to finish paying my truck off. He even went as far as to ask me the date I'm turning in my vehicle I asked to speak with someone else, in stepped Gina. With in 5 minutes she had me approved for the loan. But wait, the bank wouldn't help me!! As I waited for the paper work to be drawn up, I started thinking about it and realized what they did. I went in and told Gina I'm leaving, thanks but no thanks. I am seeking console right now to see what my options are. If you must go there cause your in a rough spot, please read up on used car dealer scams and spot delivery scams. Fred was the worst, most condescending person I have EVER dealt with in customer service. Thanks for everything Van Horn. And I'll be in to see you soon Fred, I think you owe me an apology.


AMAZING!

5
annapati on 09/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave these guys 5 stars because they truly deserved it. The salesman was amazing, friendly, intuitive and very clear on what i wanted. I came in with another car on my mind, but do to my own hesitance I was going to back off. Ivan made everything very clear, and the rest of his co-workers were understandable and very helpful. I am absolutely in love with my "Baby Bloo". Thank you again VanHorn Hyundai!!!!


Great Experience

5
lbrb on 08/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Car shopping on a gloomy Saturday and met Phil Aiello. Enthusiastic greeting! Friendly, outgoing, but not pushy. Great combination. Very helpful and was focused on getting us the best deal possible for what we were looking for. We had a couple of vehicles in mind to try out, which we did. Loved the fact that we could take the cars out on our own for the test drive. Phil answered our questions, gave us suggestions, and ultimately, sold us a Kia Optima - which we love! Evan was very efficient when taking us through the financial part of the process. Tina was friendly & courteous. We didn't realize we would be making a short video or we would have rehearsed:) Good experience and would definitely recommend the dealership.


HORRIBLE HORRIBLE LIARS

1
mketroy on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to get a car, they knew my situation I had filed bankruptcy chapter 7 and it has been discharged. I was told they would do a preapproval which they did, I gave them all the information with work, and spouses VA benefit. I took copies of drivers license, check stubs, utility bills, va letter to prove amount, and insurance cards. Before I went I talked to Anthony on phone told him what I was looking for, and they assured me no problem. Then they come back and try to put me into a 2 used vehicles none of which I liked. I told them I wanted pw, locks, cruise, a/c sirrius xm and prefer back up camera. Heck the vehicle that I was letting go that went in bankruptcy had that stuff and I put in a remote starter to which I knew I would never get. So they said my income wouldnt support a new car, and I asked how. They told me my spouses VA benefit payment couldnt be included because what if we got divorced!! I mean seriously. Just because GAY marriage became legal in Wisconsin and I got married in December they act like we aren't legal. HELLO I Have a marriage certificate. I was about to say if any hetro couple came in with same situation it would be no problem. But obviously with me it was. So no they will tell you one thing then try to bait and switch which is totally against the law and lie lie lie. I told them I wanted a hyundai santa fe or tuscon AWD or even the Mazda CX5 but nope couldnt do that they even said that if my payment would go up I agree'd then they came back with the whole VA thing. What a rip off. I got married in December shouldn't matter anything I had proof. Obviously Van Horn doesn't stand behind their words. I should or read things better. BUYER BEWARE.. DO NOT BUY OR EVEN TALK TO THEM!!! RUN RUN FOREST RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!


Excellent Dealership to Work With

5
Mac & Barb on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This the second Hyundai we bought from VanHorn. We had an excellent experience working with Francis Calteux both times!! The management also worked very hard to get the deal done. Everyone at Van Horn Hyundai that we encountered was courteous and respectful to make it a pleasant experience! Thank you Francis we appreciate all your hard work.!


Terrific Service

5
Nancy on 08/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The Van Horn Hyundai staff are always personable, efficient and friendly. Always appreciate the drop off and pick up service for work to save time! Great crew.


great service!

5
sds123 on 08/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When we had a problem with the PT Cruiser we reciently bought Scott in service took good care of us. He found out the poblems were covered by our warrenty! So we were able to get the brakes and airconditioner fixed for just the copay! Thanks Scott!


Car buying made easy

5
schnepjs on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We worked with Jim and when I told him ahead of time of our needs, he had a car in mind so we didn't have to spend a lot of time searching for a car. The process was seamless and the whole sales team worked well together to expedite the paperwork process. We had a specific limit for payment and they worked really hard to meet that requirement. Took the car home the same day. There was a minor issue with the car but the dealership immediately took care of the issue including arranging a loaner car even though there was none officially available.


Great

5
sparky on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in for an oil change and Tim was friendly and got me in & out in a short time. Also told me what I needed for my car in the future. Everyone there is friendly.


Awesome

5
sally3644 on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

You couldn't ask for a better place to buy a car or have your car worked on.Scott Richards,Brian Siegert and Bill Spelshaus are the best.


Great Repair Experience

5
JimMx5 on 07/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Took my 06 Tiburon SE in. While I was able to swap out the front rotors and pads, when it came to the rears, they were stuck on. I whacked with a sledge as much as I was willing and decided VHC would be better, in case whacking became bad. Of course they have better tools, and while I could see it was not a trivial removal, Bill got the rotors off fairly quickly. I like how he took care to thoroughly clean the caliper slide pins; and in fact did a few other adjustments to ensure the new rotors and EBC YellowStuff racing pads fit well. I appreciate his attention to detail. Once again, I didn't come feeling embarrassed at my inability to do the full job myself. I really appreciate that! VHC just does consistently great work, no matter the brand of car I bring to them (9 to choose from in my garage).


$19,948

Mileage: 31557

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Sheboygan, WI

Contact seller for Engine Type

$15,979

Mileage: 16481

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Manual

Body Style: Coupe

City: Sheboygan, WI

Contact seller for Engine Type

$18,571

Mileage: 21

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: SUV

City: Sheboygan, WI

Engine Type: 1.6L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.