Van Horn Automotive

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Excellent

5
Tim on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Absolutely positive car buying experience. Jafar was able to track down the vehicle I was looking for and met all my expectations. Would definitely purchase my next vehicle from Van Horn.


Responsiveness not good

2.3
Ann on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Recently purchased a 2014 SRX. Car had significant rust on the calipers and rotors even though it had brand new brake pads. I was assured by both the salesman Joran and the sales manager that the rust issue would be taken care of and the car would not be delivered to me until the issue was resolved. The sales manager stated they do not allow cars to leave their lot until they are in perfect condition. I felt reassured by that. I received a call from Joran on a Saturday stating it was being take care of and he'd call me on Monday with a delivery time. No phone call. Tuesday I called to check on delivery, was told I'd get a call back. Wednesday I received a call from Joran stating the car would be delivered on Friday and he would call me Thursday with the timeframe. He also stated he would personally inspect the vehicle to ensure the rust was taken care of. No phone call Thursday or Friday but the car showed up in the driveway....with rusty calipers and rotors! I left a voicemail for Joran stating I was very unhappy the rust was not taken care as promised and asked for a return phone call. It is now a week later - still no call back. Now, the memory on the drivers seat doesn't work and the battery on the car is dead - only had the car one week. Will be taking the car to a local cadillac dealership I trust and respect for repairs. Very unhappy with the customer service and lack of communication I received from this dealership and while I love the car I am highly disappointed I bought it from this dealership.


Repeat Customer

5
Lorraine on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jafar made our experience so pleasurable in purchasing our care six months ago that it was a no brainer to return to him for the purchase of our most recent purchase of a truck. The process, again was pleasurable and quick. If I could point out the most favorable attribute to Jafar is that he did not try to talk us into something that he weren't looking to buy. He worked to find us the biggest bang for our buck:) Jafar was insistent on getting the truck serviced as it was a new vehicle on their lot. He had the oil changed while the paperwork printed and had an appointment for the other maintenance (recalls, undercoating) for the next day. When my husband arrived for the maintenance he had a loaner ready for him to move on with his day. The next day I had an oil change scheduled on my car at which time Jafar assured it was washed prior to my pick-up. I was able to bring my computer and work while I waited making it productive. The Torke coffee in the waiting area is always appreciated!


Quick sale

5
mjh on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were able to get me the vehicle I was looking for, and had it ready to go, in just one day.


CHECK OUT VAN HORN CHEVROLET IN PLYMOUTH, WI

4.5
Very appreciative consumer on 10/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My wife and I visited Van Horn Chevrolet in Plymouth, Wi on 10/20/16. The car we wanted to test drive was parked out front as promised even though we arrived later than planned. We were immediately greeted by staff and soon introduced to the assigned sales rep - Jafar Nikkhah. Jafar was very knowledgeable, personable and accommodating. Although we didn't purchase the care we checked out, he informed us of another at Van Horn Hyundai that might possibly be more suitable to my wife's needs. He helped us find a car that turned out to meet our needs. He definitely proved what true customer-orientation means.


Mike V

4.8
Mike on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent serviceTech was awesome!! I couldn't complain about anything.


Good buying experience.

5
BOB48 on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very satisfied with the entire sales staff. Would recommend to anyone in the market for a vehicle.


Great Service

5
Tyler on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We found a truck online that they had just taken in on trade. Was not even ready to be shown! They got the inspection done fast! Being that we were there the last day of the month and it was very busy we were in and out in a very reasonable amount of time. We know it is a vehicle we only plan to keep for a few years and also know that we will call Van Horn first when we are ready for out next purchase!


Customer

4.3
Pat Lehman on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Jafar was helpful, courteous and professional. Was a pleasure to work with him. The manager was also friendly and willing to work with us a deal we all could live with!


2014 Ram 1500 eco diesel

4.8
Cody langhoff on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good experience, everyone was friendly and helped with everything. All needs were met with a great selection of vehicles. Everything I could of asked for


Great Service!!!

5
Brad on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a truck from Gabe at the Truck Center. The vehicle I purchased was used and needed a bit of body work to bring it back to its original condition. We negotiated it as part of the purchase and they did a FANTASTIC JOB!!! Gabe called and gave me updates while the work was being completed and their service shop went above and beyond my expectations. I live an hour away from Van Horn, but every vehicle I buy from now on will be from Van Horn. Thanks again, guys!!!


My Malibu

5
MollyMacsMom on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very good car buying experience. Brock Walsh took me through the process without pressure. After researching cars and financing I knew what I wanted and Brock did not try to sway me in any other direction which I very much appreciated. He was patient and informative while explaining to me the gadgets and features on my new car.


Van Horn Dodge

5
Kent Model on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our Sales Consultant Mike Vagnini and Sales Manager Roy Edwards could not have been nicer to my wife and I. This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had.


Gret Follow up!

5
Will2k on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

I was looking at GMC Yukons and have inquired about several on cars.com through various dealerships. I am glad to say that I recieved a call from Van Horn and they have helped me without pressure to find the Yukon I am looking for. They responded in a timely manner and were quick to give me answers. I have not bought a car yet, still waiting on a few financial things I have to take care of. But once that is done then I will be purchasing a new car.


Great job Jorren Demaster

5
Kerry C on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jorren was a pleasure to work with. He was very patient with us and answered every one of our questions. He made purchasing our new suv enjoyable! He also made sure all our needs were met! As promised our vehicle was sparkling inside and out!


Purchasing our Enclave

5
Bob & Shirley on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was a fantastic experience. We have bought vehicles from many different dealerships but VanHorn Chevy is the absolute best! From the minute that Brock met us at the front door; to showing us the restrooms, coffee, water and popcorn, we must say that we felt at home; felt like we were treated royally by all involved. Brock was very helpful and knowledgeable about all of the features on the Enclave and was able to explain them so that we understood all the new technology. Everyone was most helpful and friendly. We have definitely expressed our pleasure to many people regarding your dealership and employees. Thumbs up to all of you!


steved

4
steved on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very friendly and answered all our questions without being too pushy. Great to work with.


Great Experience

4.7
Jay for Falls on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I had a great experience at Van Horn Chev. Mike V. was our sale consultant and he was very informative about the ford truck we were looking at. We had a traded in a vehicle in and they did the financing on site. They beat our local credit union rate. I would recommend going there for used or new vehicle.


Great Experience

5
Mike on 07/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ask for Brock, a real no games kinda salesmen. Knows his stuff and will go out of his way to help you out.


Van Horn service center

4.5
LCR on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Scheduled service done to the exact time they said it would take. Everything went great.


Good buying experience

5
Pat on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I found a Sierra online we wished to check out. We live approx. 60 miles away, and throughout our 2+ month search, we have run across so many listings that were gone or absent when we got to the dealer. Not so in this case thankfully. The Sierra had its price reduced and was below book, making it even more attractive considering what used truck prices are. We ended up working with Brock and from the get go he was professional and courteous. We did our test drive while they appraised my trade in. We had decided to take a swing for this truck during our drive. When we sat down to talk turkey, I was offered what I thought below an acceptable trade in, but they bumped it up after my counteroffer to something I could live with. The truck was under book after all, so I couldn't be too demanding in the trade in. Payments ended up being less than what we had been shooting for, leaving us a bit of room for what came next: a meeting with the finance manager and an array of different extended warranties and service plans. Most presented were good ideas if you had a little extra money to throw into the monthly payment. We worked out a deal for the extended warranty (improved terms since I last bought one with a 2000 Sierra) and then signed the papers, got the Onstar trial up and running, transferred property between vehicles, and that was that. People need to understand that if you are buying a vehicle, you better set aside a good part of your morning/afternoon. All told, we were there about 2 1/2-3 hours. Yes that seems long, but the actual process itself was about as streamlined as I've experienced, so much so that I will make the trip to Plymouth again when I next need a vehicle.


Great Service!!

5
Cruze19 on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently had body work done on my car. Bruce was great with getting everything sent over right away and assisting me. The next day my vehicle went in. Angie was very quick with getting me a loaner and was very helpful and kind. Two days later the vehicle is done and ready to be picked up. AWESOME!!! Thanks so much to all who worked on my car. GREAT people to work with and awesome customer service. I will definitely recommend others to Van Horn Collision Center!! Thanks again everyone!!


local customer

5
Steven on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was used to seeing paul, but he left and now its Jim. Jim and I could talk for hours, was a very pleasant visit. The service is very good as well.


Dissatisfied

0
Dissapointed customer on 12/01/2015

I came in to look at a traverse, by the end of our conversation it was decided that I needed to come up with a new way to get my traverse. a week later I sent Jafar an email, I was very specific to what we could do and he called and said come in tonight we can work with you. My husband went in because I had to work. We left without a truck and a wasted night because we were 233.00 A MONTH apart...They don't care about the customer. it isn't the fact that we couldn't make a deal...it's that even after us saying our max they still wasted our night in hopes for a sale for them...Never buying or referring to any Van Horn location.


Service experience

5
Lillian on 11/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department was excellent at answering my questions and took my car in right at the time of the appointment and even reminded me about a ten dollar coupon for future service that was left in my car!


service and staff

5
Tony on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great staff from Teagan at the front desk to Jordan and Marsha in service to Rob, Brock and especially Aaron in the sales area.


GREAT SERVICE EXPERIENCE

5
Ricky on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I GOT A GREAT DEAL ON A SET TIRES FOR MY CHEVROLET SILVERADO, YOUR PARTS DEPARTMENT DID A FANTASTIC JOB AT EXPLAINING THE REASON WHY I ALSO NEEDED TO HAVE THE FRONT END ALIGNMENT CHECKED.


Second Lease...

3.7
John on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

First of all I would like to say thank you for the experience! It was a little rocky start but all in all I am very satisfied with what I received. I had to do my homework as a consumer and call around to a couple different Dealerships to get the best deal for me...


Great service!

1
Billy K. on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I visited four dealerships doing research on buying a new SUV. Our salesman Jafar was the most knowledgeable, and more important the most respectful of all the salesman we had dealt with. I would highly recommend contacting Jafar if youre thinking about buying a new car.


Awesome service

5
Marian on 10/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome service. Very pleasant staff. Jordyn told me my car would be done in one hour and it was exactly an hour when she came to call me from the waiting lounge. Couldn't have asked for better service andI was very impressed would the fresh cookies and popcorn they offered.


Great service

5
Clifton on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All the service advisors are great, Marsha Jordyn and Paul. Special thanks to Paul. Really appreciate his efforts. Great job.


Very good car buying experience

5
New Chevy Driver on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

The Van Horn staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Rob was attentive to us and our questions throughout the process from test drive to driving our new vehicle off the lot. We'd definitely return to Van Horn for a future vehicle purchase and will recommend Van Horn.


NO DEAL

1
A LOST CUSTOMER on 08/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Tried to buy a 2014 escalade from them,first talked to kim very nice and responsive was told we had a deal but had to talk to matt to finalize things. Never was able to get a hold of him. If he is that busy don't you think you should get another person to help. If you get this type of service upfront what would you get if there is a problem!!! I feel sorry for the sales staff.


Great Place

5
jmg001 on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been denied by places that said 100% approval but took a chance and applied for credit approval through here and was told I was approved, I was skeptical at first but figured it was worth a shot. Robert Snider and Danielle were awesome and got me into a new car the same day. I will tell others about this place, very respectful and awesome customer service!


Very nice dealership

4.7
Lillian on 07/22/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service person forgot to change the sticker in my car to let me know when my next service is due. I had a question about the unit on the roof of my trunk as to what it was and if I could get a box to protect it from getting damaged when I stuff my trunk. The service personnel didn't know what it was and didn't think there was anything I could do to protect it, other than to be careful.


Excellent Service

5
Jacqueline on 07/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 3 cars from here now and will continue to do business with them. I drive 1 hour and 15 min to get here! I could not go anywhere and get the excellent service and treatment that I do here! I am a lifetime customer! They are always pleasant, respectable, and helpful. Thank You!


SUPER SERVICE AND PRICE WHEN BUYING A NEW TRUCK

5
Rachel on 07/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff was professional and polite. Yes, Jason you were excellent and I would definitely recommend the dealership. The price of my new truck beat the other local dealers prices. Even though there was another person ahead of me purchasing a vehicle and the wait was longer than expected it was still a pleasant wait. The staff kept me informed with each step in the procedure of buying the vehicle and why I was still waiting to complete the purchase. I had my two young children along and they were content with the beverages/snacks, toys, and the TV that was in the break room. My 5 y/o son thought he was at a movie theater:)


Purchasing a vehicle.

5
Eunice on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very impressed with Matt. He treated me with great respect. He listened to what I wanted and then made some suggestions as to what else would be included with buying a car versus leasing a car, but he always respected my answers. I have already recommended him to several of my co-workers.


Excellent from beginning to end!

5
aklade on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We drove up from Madison, and it was well worth the drive. I could not have asked for a better experience buying our new van! From our first call to walking out the door with the keys to our new van in hand, everyone we worked with was awesome!


Service for oil change ok

1.7
Glendon on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Service department was very friendly, and got our oil change done quickly. We were early and the techs were on lunch. As soon as they came back they worked on the car.However, your sales staff and follow up once a car is purchased is terrible. Had trouble with my OnStar, and no one there seemed to be able to get it fixed, or even cared if it was fixed. I had to call OnStar to solve the problem. It was a 30 second call to find out what the problem was. No one there seemed to care if I had it fixed or not. The only reason I bring my car back to VanHorn for the oil change is for the free tires.


Excellent all around!

5
Jenny Zirkelbach on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the phone to my way out the door, each experience I have here is absolutely phenomenal. I've dealt with Jason now on 2 vehicles, and his and his team's dedication to doing everything imaginable to ensure I am satisfied has proven to be among the best customer service I've ever experienced! I will continue to go through this dealership without question!


Dedicated to customer service!

5
Jennifer Zirkelbach on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the phone to my way out the door, each experience I have here is absolutely phenomenal. I've dealt with Jason now on 2 vehicles, and his and his team's dedication to doing everything imaginable to ensure I am satisfied has proven to be among the best customer service I've ever experienced! I will continue to go through this dealership without question!


A lot of Great Help!

5
Emily K on 04/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in knowing I wanted a Cruze. Brock hd three Cruzes waiting up front for me to look at. He compared the three so I knew exactly what I was getting and the differences between them! I was so excited and it was a great experience. Bob was also very friendly and helpful during the financing process! Normally spending money stresses me out, but it was a very easy process!


Excellent Experience

5
Seymour Family on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the time Brock answered my initial call to when we left the dealership, our experience was excellent! Brock was very friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. His follow up after the sale was great as well. Bob in finance was excellent to work with as well. Very pleasant and had us in and out quickly. Excellent car, excellent price, and excellent experience!


Great Service, Very honest

5
lilkruegs7 on 03/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found a vehicle online and called before I went to make sure the vehicle was available before I drove close to two hours to look at it. They were very nice on the phone and told me they would have the vehicle waiting for me. I drove the near two hours and don't regret it for a second. I dealt with Jorren and he was such a big help. He answered all of our questions, was completely honest, and went above and beyond what I expected from a salesman. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from Van Horn Chevy and would recommend Jorren every day of the week!


Purchases Use Buick enclave

5
Madowning on 03/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We drove almost 5 hours to look at a car. We were very impressed with our Salesman Reggie Agnew. He was helpful and friendly. there was no high pressure, and he worked for us to get a good deal.


Always willing to work with you.

5
Mary on 03/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff is always professional and I have always been happy with the service that I receive. They do whatever it takes so you get the car that you want.


Great Overall Experience

5
Chris and Beth on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a Malibu from Jafar and could not have been happier. Jafar was an excellent salesman and he went above and beyond on every aspect of the sale. We received a fair trade in value for our car and got a great deal on our new Malibu. The free popcorn, cookies, and beverages made the wait comfortable. We were not even planning on buying a car today, but it worked well in our favor.


service

5
Lori on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone Is Very Friendly. The Staff Keeps You Informed About What Is Going On With Your Vehicle While It Is Getting Serviced.


Good Service, Fast Repair

5
Conner on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went well. I had to make an appointment to come back when the parts came in and no problems with scheduling or getting a loaner car. They gave me a discount on the service. It was nice that they rode with me and had me try and replicate the noise I was hearing.


Awesome

5
geeken007 on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I did not realize when i walked into the dealership that i would find an old classmate working there. It was nice to work with someone that i knew. The friendliness of the staff was amazing as well as the deal.


Great service

5
Tina on 01/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very pleasant and friendly and very fast at what they do to get u into a vehicle that you want.


Strees Free Dealership!

5
Todd on 01/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the 4th car that we have bought here, we foolishly went to another dealership that was closer to us than the 1 1/2 drive and we very upset over the whole situation at that dealership! We were upside down on our 2012 Malibu because of the mileage and the other dealership tried to get us to into a used car and we just could not get financed. Joe Van Horn did what was needed to do and put us in a New 2015 Malibu and with the rebates and what they sold the new car to us, we were able to not be upside down and get financed on the new car. Very Very easy to deal with this is why we have bought 4 cars from them now and the only place that I will by any of my cars from!


Very Evasive and Won't answer questions

2
Kev on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have purchased two vehicles from you in the last 5 years, one in plymouth and the other at the budget lot. I had great experiences with both so I decided to come back and look for another car. I found a truck at the FDL dealership and it was brought in for me to test drive. I scheduled time over my lunch hour and when I got there, the truck was not there. I was told it would be another few hours so I returned the next day and drove it. Great truck and salesman was great to deal with. Then came the financing. I knew I didn't have great credit but the monthly payment quoted was really high. After a few questions, I find out that the extended warranty, paint protection and gap coverage were part of it. I was not even asked if I wanted these. So they came back with a price that was better and closer to what I could afford. I told the finance person that I would like to try and secure my own financing. I asked for the amount needed to bring in and the question was ignored. I also asked waht the final price and APR would be on their final offer. Again, the question was ignored. I was also asked what bank I use, so I told them, I was then told that they checked with that bank and I wouldn't be able to get a better deal If I went directly to them. In the end, I would have liked them to be more up front with the numbers. I probably would have bought the truck at the second lower monthly payment but I was put off by the lack of information.


Great service

5
Stephanie harmon on 01/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was nice and everyone was helpful. They kept us up to date on everything.


They are Awesome!!!

5
Melissa and Jim on 01/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went into meet Brock thinking that there was no way we could ever have a newer used car at this time as our credit was not the best. Boy were we wrong Brock and Danielle got us into a NEW 2015 Chevy Equinox! We love it already and just picked it up today. Not only did they make it happen for us they let us make the decision and did not push us into buying it. At first we were a little hesitant as we just wanted to make sure that we could afford it and not strap us down financially. We went home talked about it and slept on it and then we called them. Like I said they were not pushy at all!! Thank you so much Brock and Danielle and the rest of the team at Van Horn! We will go back again and will send our friends and family there!


Above and Beyond

5
JVD on 01/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The team at Joe Van Horn Chevy really went the extra mile to answer questions and make me feel like my satisfaction was their largest concern. They pushed to get me the best interest rate possible with the bank. Truly a wonderful team of professionals!


oil change and tire rotation

5
Thomas on 01/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service and informative about future service items to consider. Since the weather was nice at time of service, exterior of vehicle was not washed.


Awesome diesel dually

5
Michelle on 12/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a used truck from Jason. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. I had been working with several dealerships over the last few months while we were looking for the perfect truck. They stood out by following through and keeping in contact with me until I found the perfect truck! Thanks!


Super awesome!

5
KayK on 11/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just bought a vehicle from Van Horn's and are sooo very pleased! It was so easy and fast. We spent more time traveling to the lot than actually sitting there. From the minute we walked in the door Jorren was making sure all of our questions and needs were met. We just had to sit back and sign a couple papers. They took care of everything else! Yay!


Great service

5
megankate on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2015 Malibu from Van Horn. My husband and I worked with Matt. He helped up find the car that met our needs and expectations while simultaneously ensuring we received the best deal. Bob then assisted us with our financing. He was very patient and answered all of our questions. Excelled service.


service

5
Kim on 10/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great job by Tate and Paul for making sure all my needs were made and taking the time to help me with pairing my phone to car...the waiting room was nice but need to cook the cookies a little longer keep up the great job and the renovations to th he show room are thumbs up


Great service and friendly staff.

5
Mary on 10/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my car in for it's 30,000 mile check-up. It ended up taking much longer than expected but the service people were very apologetic and checked on me often to make sure I didn't need anything while I waited.


New Car

4
KathyWI on 10/23/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We were rushed to purchased. Wanted to come back later so we could clean out our old car. Instead in the cold, dark rainy night we had to clean out our old vehicle only to find out later we forgot a couple of items. We called the next day but for some reason they could not find our missing items that was less than 24 hours. New car did not get detailed because the service center was closed another reason why we wanted to come back on a different day.


Clean and Tidy!!! Greeted by everyone!

5
Kimberlee on 10/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had my car in for a recall. Service Dept staff is always friendly!! I always receive a courtesy call when my car is done!


Left with a new car

4.3
Cruzinhome on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I thought everyone was nice. I definitely felt their pressure to buy, but I feel they worked hard to help me drive my brand new 2014 car home!


Mr & Mrs Chad Weller new car

3.7
Chad and Patty Weller on 09/30/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Not to happy that when we got home and my husband open the hood and found that some of the fluids were low(coolant & w/washer fluid).With that being said, everything else went very smoothly, Noel worked with us and he did his very best to make things work out for us, and Reggie also was very pleasant. Thank You and we will see you in 6000 miles. Have a Great Day!!!!


New Comaro SS

5
Kenneth on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jason was excellent answering all my questions and providing me the best service. I fill comfortable working with Jason and all future purchases will be with Van Horn.


great service

5
Todd on 09/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

every time my car needed service have been treated very well and the service visit has been completed on time. 2 times I have required a vehicle for usage and no problems obtaining one.


Great service

5
Sierra Sass on 09/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very quick and kind service. Would recommend dealership to others. Very satisfied with my visit today.


Great Service

5
Vicki on 09/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very satisfied with the car buying experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful in finding me the car I wanted. Had a very large selection of new vehicles but not the color I wanted. They had one delivered that met my expectations. Very satisfied with the overall experience.


bought a sorento

0
Lisa Nothem on 08/25/2014

Always have a great experience when we are here. This is our second vehicle and the second time working with Matt and Bob. Both very helpful and kind. Would recommend this place to everyone.


Great service, good people

5
Beverly Haywood on 08/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a very pleasant experience, this will be my place/dealership for future purchases:)


Below Expectation Service Department

3
ConnerR on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The buying process was great. They worked wonders to get the vehicle of my choice within my budget. Unfortunately, once I left, things went downhill. My vehicle has been in for service multiple times, sometimes for the same problem. When scheduling the service appointment, I always request a loaner vehicle and am always promised one on arrival. Each time I have gone in, there is no loaner car, and sometimes no record that I had an appointment. They then apologize and tell me that I will need to reschedule at my convenience even though I have already done that (the reason I made an appointment in the first place). I have to be persistent and then somehow they always come up with a vehicle for me. I am not sure if it is my young age that is the problem and them thinking that I will just accept whatever they tell me, or if they are just that unorganized. I spoke with the general manager about a complaint I filed with GM about Van Horn's service department and he had no knowledge of any of the incidents. The communication at the dealer is also below expectations. I would like to continue to have the vehicle serviced at the dealer where I purchased it, but it has become more of a hassle and inconvenience to do so. I want to be a loyal customer, but it seems as if Van Horn does not want to be a loyal dealer.


2012 ford escape

5
Travis Fleck on 06/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

everyone was super nice and extremely helpful. sawyer is very nice and knowledgeable made me feel very welcome and confident about my purchase.


Great Car

4.3
Kelly Pfaff on 06/19/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very Happy with the the vehicle And can not wait to drive it home


Good People, good prices

4.8
Carbuyer on 06/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice place, good prices. The place was nice to be at and had a nice room to wait in and wait. All the people were nice and helpful.


service was awsome

4.7
JD milwaukee on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

salesman Andy was awesome very helpful and patient with me while I spent hours trying to decide what car I wanted


Helped with Financing

5
TC321 on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They Helped with financing. Everyone was helpful and the process was quick.


Awesome experience

5
Rachel & Matt Colwitz on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

So glad we took the time to drive down from De Pere! A lot better pricing and very positive experience! Will definitely recommend to friends and family Thank you Rachel & Matt Colwitz


2011 lacrosse

5
korey winters on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very enjoyable experience I would highly recommend van horn motors


extremely satisfied customer

5
mrs. locklock on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was treated very professionally when I purchased my vehicle from the dealership. I strongly recommend that anyone who is looking to receive help and who has had trouble with their credit in the past to visit this dealership.


Bought a Suburban

5
Thomas Rumpff on 06/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff was very professional. The show room was well maintained and the shop was clean.


"I LEFT with a NEW CAR"

5
CWatkins on 06/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience here at Van Horn Plymouth exceeded my expectations. They were determine to help me find what will best fit my needs long-term. I was given more than one option and they were patient with me. I thought because od my credit situation I would not be able to leave with a NEW CAR!! But they made it happen here. I appreciate them and I am so grateful. Thanks for everything!!!


Great experience!

5
Peter & Kathy on 06/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We do NOT like pushy people, and we did not find that here at Joe Van Horn Chevrolet! For a young guy, Jorren was very professional and easy to talk too!!


New Truck

5
David & Terry on 06/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The truck that we originally came to see.. we end up not liking. We looked at a truck at another dealership and Joe Van Horn Chevrolet was able to do a Dealer Trade to get the exact truck we wanted. It was nice!


New Truck

5
David & Terry on 06/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The truck that we originally came to see.. we end up not liking. We looked at a truck at another dealership and Joe Van Horn Chevrolet was able to do a Dealer Trade to get the exact truck we wanted. It was nice!


A good delearship with a great employees.

4.8
Ben on 06/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my second time purchasing a vehicle from Van Horn. Both occasions the staff has been very helpful. Although I had issues with my first car, the staff did a great job working with me to find a replacement. I am walking out of the dealership as a satisfied customer.


Fantastic Dealership!

5
Laura C on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone I worked with was extremely friendly and professional. It takes a lot to impress me, and everyone went above and beyond what I was expecting. Simply fantastic! I would recommend Van Horn to anyone looking for a car at a great price with great service. There were also yummy cookies and popcorn, so that was an added bonus!


Happy Car Happy life!

5
nolongerredcar on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always friendly and helpful for service and buying a new car! No pressure, patient, and understanding.


got an suv

5
HK on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The worked with me to get the vehicle I needed for our future family.


Friendly, fast and easy!

5
Mike on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have to say what a great experience it was getting a car from JVH. They treated me amazingly well and had me in and out. Thanks a bunch!


Brittany Kieper

5
Brittany Kieper (The very happy camper) on 05/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Y'all did an amazing job at welcoming us and helping us find two amazing cars! I am very pleased with my experience. Between Todd and Danielle I think we have both found a home to continue to purchase our future cars at! Thanks again guys, We greatly appreciate all that you have done for us today! -Brittany Kieper


I was overall satisfied with my experience

4
Caddy SRX on 05/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I felt that my salesman was honest, but I do think that they need to be better in disclosing possible issues with financing and the $$ you can afford. And need to do a better job of going over the Carfax and honestly discussing the issues that we faced with the financing process. I did walk away with an amazing car at an awesome price. I'm happy!


Yukon Denali Purchase

5
KenB on 05/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wow! Great Service...very friendly sales and support staff. Outstanding vehicle purchase experience. Try it ...You'll like it!!


Great experience buying a car!!

5
Cate B on 05/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great to work with and are friendly!!!! I traded in my car and got an Acadia there! Working with everyone there was great!


Cadillac CTS

5
Joe on 05/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everybody was personable and friendly. It was a good buying experience. Jorren was very professional and accommodating.


Upfront and Courteous

5
AMA79 on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No pressure to buy or to include additional services/warranties - this was really important to me in order to feel comfortable purchasing from this dealership. Professional and courteous staff - every person we encountered.


Bought a New Equinox!

5
Jim & Renee on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everybody was friendly. They answered all our questions. We would recommend Jason and Van Horn Chevrolet to anybody!


The Best of WI

5
SCHUH CREW on 05/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service at Van Horn exceeded our expectations. Beginning with the website which offered us the option to "shop" at our leisure and compare. Van Horn had the best price and options of the various online sites we visited. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. Our sales rep Todd was very friendly and knowledgeable which made for an almost effortless transaction. Overall it was a very satisfying experience. thank you Van Horn!


Bought a 2014 Silverado

5
Jason on 05/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealership worked very hard to get me the deal I needed.


Trying to find a truck for a year!

5
Keith on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would recommend Jorren DeMaster to anyone buying a vehicle!!


Thanks for your Service!

5
Justice Burns on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very satisfied with the service I have received today. People here are very determined and will do whatever it takes to make sure you are satisfied. I would say this is the best dealership I have been to out of many.


good experience

5
Darrel on 05/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very helpful in dealing with my situation. I will be back again and recommend my friends to come here.


Great service

5
Sulo on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Noel went out of his way to come to pick me up from Milwaukee. Bob did a very fine job with the paperwork. Noel was really great throughout the whole process. Keri (at the front desk) was also really nice and helped me out when I was pressed for time.


13 Malibu purchase

5
Jeff T on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Saw a vehicle online on a Sunday, Test drove and took home in less than 4 hours on Tuesday. The process went smoothly and quick and even paid for our lunch while we were waiting for the prep work to take home. Surprised at it could all be that easy and fast.


We will be back

5
Sandra on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

There were really good deals here at Van Horn. Everyone was so friendly. They treated us like family. Bob walked us through the financing step-by-step and made sure we understood everything. We are 100% satisfied with Noel and everyone at Van Horn Chevrolet.


Joe Van Horn Chevrolet ROCKS!!

5
Steven K Thomas on 04/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff is very guest-friendly, from the receptionist to the sales team to the finance manager to the customer service rep. I was offered a drink right away and Matt really went out his way to treat me with dignity and respect and found me the best deal. Rodney was also very friendly and supportive, and last but not least, Danielle was also a joy to work with. And the price of the vehicle was very reasonable compared to everything else I had been looking at.


My new Enclave

5
V.N. on 03/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The minute I walked in, everybody was cordial, and I was greeted right away. It wasn't a high-pressure experience at all. It really paid off to go to the website, I spent the last two months looking for a car, and the website was great to be able to find exactly what I was looking for.


Bought a Silverado

5
Hanke Landscaping on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Chevy team did a great job getting me in a new 2014 truck. The financing came through great and thy even took me out for lunch!


Profound Customer Service

5
Joni Arrowood on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire purchase process was favorable. It takes me 1 hour & 40 minutes to get to the dealership. Jason's knowledge & customer service is worth the drive. Due to my previous experience with a separate employee would restrict me from referring anyone to the dealership- not related at all to Jason or Danielle.


Joe Van Horn

5
Jamie on 03/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were very accommodating and quick to respond to my test drive request. Even let me take the car overnight. Ultimately we did not end up purchasing the car but the sales team still earn high marks.


sold the car out from under me

1
rl on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

On my way in to buy a car by phone contact, only to find out they sold the car out from under me...probably made a few extra bucks off the car. Who cares about one potential customer if there's always another. What a waist of my valuable time. Don't waste yours!


BRANDED

4.5
Ken K. on 03/02/2014

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

People there are nice to work with. Didn't like that I was trying to buy a BRANDED (Lemon) car and they didn't tell me till the end. That's a no buy for me.


Look at other places

1
car buyer on 02/15/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Overall shoppimng experience was a disappointment. Test drove a vehicle and had some concerns visible damage and peeling paint. Concerns were not handled and brushed off. Found vehicle had not gone through inspection before test drive. Post test drive salesman pushed for me to purchase with added cost on top of their overpriced "market price". Would not recommend buying a car from them.


good experience

5
Dawn on 01/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I normally hate the process of buying a car but this group made it quick and easy. I feel I got a fair price for both my trade and on the new car.


Took by baby in for some body work

5
Annabelle De Leon on 01/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

From the moment that I first arrived there, I was greeted with a smile and friendliness. My baby (aka, Toyota 4Runner) had a little fender bender so I was on a hunt to find the best place that would take good care of my baby. Well not only did I receive good service for my truck, I was also well taken care of with a loaner car, which eliminated the thought of being inconvenienced an entire week without transportation. I really appreciate the fact that they set me up with an SUV, although not like my 4Runner, nonetheless it was an SUV and quite comfortable. I dealt with Bruce and Angie from the body shop department and I absolutely enjoyed my interaction with both off them. They are very professional but most importantly, they are very laid back, friendly and beautiful smiles and a great sense of humor. Thank you for taking such good care of me and my truck!


car dealer review

5
rosanne rott on 12/27/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

everything was fine and everyone was professional.


BOUGHT A WHITE CAMRY

4.2
lee on 12/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

FAST SERVICE. JASON AND GREG WAS AWESOME. DEFINENTLY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS.


Superb experience.

5
Wanderfalke66 on 12/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went in looking to purchase a particular vehicle, and the awesome staff took a considerable amount of time to look through their entire inventory of Equinoxes and compare the one I had seen online against everything they felt best fitted my needs from our conversations. I wound up taking home an awesome Equinox at a far lower price than I'd anticipated with better features than the one I had planned on buying. The entire sales and financing staff were fantastic in not only making me feel comfortable, but valued and appreciated, and they worked hard to secure me the best loan and services for the vehicle they could, and have excellent follow up service. They'll have my business for a long time.


three hour tour

3.8
martin on 12/21/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

'Very easy too work with and friendly. We are repeat customers.


whats this for

4.8
curtis fintelmann on 12/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

happy with the service so far hope it continues to go well


Great Service

5
JR on 12/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

My sales consultant, Billy, made the process of buying my 2008 Ford Mustang a very pleasant one. I was unfortunately running late for my appointments to both view and test drive the car, as well as take delivery of the car, but Billy was still available to help me the minute I walked in the doors. Everything was quick and easy. Everything about the vehicle and the buying process was explained well, and any questions I did have were answered promptly. I would definitely recommend Joe Van Horn Chevrolet to anyone I know interested in purchasing a vehicle.


"I'm not getting out of the car"!

5
One happy lady! on 12/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Those were the words of my wife, in addition: "I don't want a Hyundai"!!!! Well, the Sante Fe was in excellent condition and Noel gave me an idea what we could get the vehicle for. She looked, we took it for a ride, she drove, I gave a price that we would pay, deal done and she could not be HAPPIER-LOVES it. Great job by Noel Janke. Thanks! Got to be the easiest sale ever.


driving home happy

5
james on 12/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I ENJOYED MY VISIT TODAY AND GOING HOME HAPPY THANKS FOR EVERYTHING


dealer review

5
Eric Berg on 12/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called on a tahoe that had most of the things I was looking for and the sales person, matt, was able to find the exact one I wanted very fast.


Great Service

5
Marshall on 12/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great to work with the staff. They were very easy to work with from a distance away so that everything was taken care of when we arrived at the dealership.


Out of state

5
Mark on 12/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

We are from out of state and dealt with the dealership via online at first, then email, and finally phone. We were taken serious from the very beginning. Very good price and service.


Extremely friendly and helpful staff

4.7
St. Nick on 12/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Nic and Mike provided exceptional customer service from start to finish. I never felt pressured to buy my new car and received courteous customer service every step along the process. Whether they knew it or not they were implementing the principles of servant leadership that sets some companies apart for exceptional service. I would definitely recommend Van Horn-Hyundai to others.


Great Experience

5
Kelli B on 11/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jorren was great to work with. He had the Mazda pulled into the garage when I got to the dealership; free of snow and ice. He stayed over an hour and a half late, so I could close the deal and take my car home that day! Thank you Jorren~ I will be recommending you and Van Horn to my friends and family.


Alison

5
Alison on 11/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

continued great service and professional attitudes. Bravo!


New car purchase

5
Heather Gomez on 10/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Joe was a very helpful sales man.has great customer service skills friendly positive attitude.


Friendly faces

5
Frank on 10/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had great service and very little pressure. Sales people were very helpful.


Honda Civic

4.3
Ella Schmit on 10/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Matt was a wonderful sales person! I feel like I received a good deal on the vehicle.


Saowanee Heding purchase of 2012 Cadillac SRX

5
Saowanee Heding on 10/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The dealership staff was very pleasant and knowledge to deal with. The whole process was very pleasant.


Satisfied Customer

4
Satisfied Customer on 09/21/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

All people who worked with us were open and professional. Looked at a truck back in June and it wasn't exactly what I wanted, but my sale contact kept in touch over the summer and offered some other vehicles...finally found one, so persistence paid off.


Great Service

4.8
Mike Rhoades on 09/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to others and purchase again in the future.


Noel was great!

4.8
Angie on 09/17/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am pleased what I received for customer service and I happy with my purchase.


Great buying experience

3.7
Satisfied customer on 09/07/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

From sales to financing it was a wonderful experience. Very friendly atmosphere, we would recommend to friends and family.


Thanks for the Biz

3.7
provac on 08/29/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hope the friendly service continues, fingers crossed lol


Friendly People

4.3
JP on 08/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Everyone was very friendly and easy to work with, will tell others about service!!


love my new car Noel was great

5
cathy Sullivan on 08/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great time Noel was great he was a very friendly person he is a keeper overall lol. Hope to enjoy more of my new car. Thanks guys


LOVE THE TRAVERSE, NOEL WAS A GREAT SALESMAN.

5
SHERRY OTTERY on 08/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

NOEL IS A VERY PATIENT SALESMAN AND EXPLAINS THINGS WELL. VERY NICE TO WORK WITH. I WILL WORK WITH HIM AGAIN.


New Impala

5
S & C Miller on 07/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We only came to look at a few vehicles and now we are walking away with a brand new Impala. Patrick did a great job. We would absolutely recommend Patrick and Joe Van Horn Chevrolet to all our family and friends.


jeff buyer

5
jeffrey klingbeil on 07/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

everything went well good experience would come back again would send a friend


lisa perkins

3.5
lisa perkins on 06/22/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 4.0

Everything went well. we waited a little long for the purchases but Brian did an outsatnding job with any questions we had.


First car purchase

5
TallTeach on 06/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly staff, very helpful. They were very accommodating.


Do not buy from here..

1.5
Casey on 06/11/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I purchased a car from Van Horn and had it for about two years. The car has stalled on me on the interstate going 60 miles per hour. Once I got down to 10 the power steering and brakes went out. After bringing it in for a trade in appraisal I found out that it was a lemon law buy back that they had never told me about. Therefore now my car is worth nothing and not safe to drive. I have been told buy multitudes of people that he goes to auctions from all over and buys lemon law/buy backs that are not reliable cars, now we ALL know why his prices are so cheap. Be safe and don't purchase from here.


van horn sales

4.3
betty matthies on 06/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

overall experience was great no complaints, salesman was knowledgeable and pleasant,


2013 Chevy Equinox

4.7
Vandy on 06/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Evan was extremely polite and helpful. Along with Noah and Bob everyone was very helpful and great customer service. When we walked in felt like I won the lottery. Would definitely do work in future!


Jason is a breath of fresh air...

4.3
CC on 06/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Jason was very kind and helpful. Greg knows his business. They were very both receptive to my needs. Very good customer service.


jason rocks

5
william newkirk on 05/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great experience will definitely recommend to friends


great service

4.8
john kettenhoven on 05/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

billy was a great salesman, i didnt feel pressured to purchase a vehicle. i would recommend to anyone to come and visit van horn because of the good atmosphere.


Bought an Equinox.

4.3
Equinox owner on 05/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great car at a great price. Van Horn has a very friendly staff.


2011 Malibu

4.7
Jay & Amy Kolo on 05/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A big thank you to Stephanie, Greg and BIlly for helping us get our new car. Everything we were told about the buying process turned out as expected. We definitely will be back for another car.


Better than Bergstrom

4
Neenah Buyers on 05/18/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Process was handled in steps, making it a more pleasant experience. Very friendly staff.


we got the silverado we wanted

4
Lori Spiegelberg on 05/15/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Evan White and the staff were very helpful. excellent customer service. Great price on vehicles and will do business again in the future.


Van Horn Was Great

5
GRANT on 05/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

GREAT SERVICE, EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL AND VERY NICE,I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALER TO A FRIEND.


LOVE MY SONIC

5
MICHAEL DOMBECK on 05/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

WHEN ENTERING VAN HORN CHEVY IS WAS KINDA NERVOUS ABOUT NOT BE APPOVRED FOR A NEW SONIC COMING IN THE SALES MEN AND WOMEN WERE VERY HELPFUL AND MADE ME FEEL LIKE I WAS AT HOME EVAN , AND GREG BROKE THINGS DOWN TO ME THAT MADE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE. THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP FROM THE VAN HORN CHEVY CREW !!!!


Van Horn was the BEST. Greg, Jason and Stephanie

5
Billy A Biesenthal on 05/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The main reason I'm here is because of Stephanie. Stephanie made me feel like I was important customer. I told Stephanie if I don't buy a vehicle at this time, I would promise that I would buy from Van Horn. Well I just did. Jason did not at all make me feel like I had to buy the day I was in here. Greg was awesome in the credit area. He made me feel very comfortable. Thank you


bought our first brand new car

4.3
David saunders on 04/12/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Evan was great to work with. He took the time to so us many options. He is very friendly and knowledgable.


Bought A Spark!!

4.7
Erica Schlink on 04/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Overall, had avery pleasant experience while shopping for and buying the car I chose.


First time Equinox buyer

5
RJNelson on 04/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great facility, courteous employees, had the car I wanted at a great price.


PURCHASED A CRUZE

5
BRIAN on 04/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

EVERYONE DID A GREAT JOB. THEY TOOK THE TIME TO ANSWER ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS


Bought used car

5
Tim on 03/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service and overall great sales person (Billy)


Fabulous Experience!

5
Emmie G. Moss on 03/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at the dealership was so warm and pleasant to work with. I'm overwhelmed by the kindness and respect that I've been given here. I've left other dealerships feeling embarrassed and rejected. I am grateful beyond words.


2011 GMC Terrain

4
Peter on 03/21/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

low pressure and easy to work with. Friendly salesman and nice facilities.


purchased malibu

4.7
Becky on 03/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

With having to choose a vehicle rather quickly, we are highly satisfied with our new Chevy Malibu from Joe VanHorn.


Equinox

5
Daddy Boo on 03/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dan was really easy to work with. I had my number set, and the team made it all work out. No one was pushy and I felt comfortable during the whole process.


2008 GMS Yukon XL Denali

3.3
Dan and Laurie - Rosendale, WI on 03/15/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We experienced very friendly service and great customer service.


Evan was wonderful,

4.7
Pat Morgan on 03/13/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

He was great from the start to the finish. Thanks to everyone.


gmc acadia

5
nicole wagner on 03/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very satisfied with the overall experience. I was able to find the vehicle i was looking for and at a great price. It was a very pleasing process with both the sales and financing aspects of the deal.


Best Value and Service

4.7
Sarah M on 03/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great people, and best prices in the area. The buying process was easy and took a little less time than other buying experiences. Also, facility is very kid friendly.


edge purchase

5
Marlyn on 03/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

excellent experience. everybody was friendly and helpful, and knowledgable. honest deal. i would recommend Evan and Van Horn to all my family and friends.


bought a new truck

4
chris radl on 03/02/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

noel was very helpful. and made sure to stay in touch and make sure i was buying the truck i wanted


Revised Review

5
Brian on 03/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The manager and the rest of the faculty were very honest and I have received a check for the repairs which weren't covered under warranty. There is no way to edit/delete my negative review so I posted a new one. I highly recommend this dealer if there is a problem they will work with you to address it.


Bought a traverse

4.7
Jenny on 02/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Van Horn was fantastic. They were really helpful Evan was great.


Was good until after you buy the car

3.3
Brian on 02/14/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying process was great however I bought a "certified" used vehicle and good thing I got it inspected by my local mechanic because the rotors were bad as was the air bag suspension on the vehicle. The warranty I got with the car did not cover it and I was supposed to receive a check to cover the costs in the mail from the dealer which never came. I spent my own money shipping the broken parts to the dealer as proof along with the receipt from my mechanic. Along with that I didn't receive a key or a second remote transmitter for the car so they mailed those and now I'm going to have to pay $40+ at a local dealership to get it programmed since I am 100+ miles away from this dealership. I also gave a negative review on the better business bureau and until they resolve the issue I am not recommending this place to anyone.


happy with the new truck

5
henry &debra watford on 02/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

paul was very nice and good to us and yes i will recommend people to him or the dealership


Awsome place to buy a car.

5
Bradly on 02/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Every one was friendly. Made me feel welcome. No one judged me for my age or credit problems. The finance guy went way out of his way to make the car fit my price range. I felt very comfortable here and will be back. I will send every one I know here.


Acadia

4.3
Haberkorn on 02/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We are excited to drive away our Acadia with all the bells and whistles!


Excellent salesman and friendly staff

5
Dale on 01/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently bought a 2011 Traverse from Joe Van Horn Chevrolet. The vehicle was exactly as described online and Im very happy with the purchase! Did a detailed inspection on site and found nothing amiss. Jason Hendrikse was excellent to work with and gave us plenty of time to go through the car before buying it. Got a great price, great car and a friendly sales staff to deal with. Highly suggest giving their inventory a look if youre in the area!


Do not buy from Van Horn Chev

2.3
Kay on 01/17/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Avoid dealing with Van Horn Chev. They do not want to give a bottom line price. They refuse to offer trade values for vehicles. They sell vehicles that have been in an accident with no incentive to purchase.


Bought a car

4.7
Brenda huhndorf on 01/15/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We talked with two different salesmen and they were both very friendly, not pushy at all and very willing to answer all our questions! We would come here again if we were looking at another vehicle. We would recommend van horn to our friends.


Good experience

5
Victoria on 01/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We worked with Noel and he was very pleasant. Everything went well and we got what we wanted for better than what we expected. The paperwork was quick and it was simple. The longest part was waiting for our vehicle to get detailed but that didn't take very much time either. Overall, we had a good experience and would come back again for future purchases.


MN Buyer

4
MN Buyer on 01/11/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I found my dream Camaro on Cars.com and decided to travel to check it out. Everything went well. I am having it shipped to MN so I will judge the condition when it arrives. Evan was a great salesperson. Mark in financing found me a great rate also. Thank you!


New car

4
Carol on 01/11/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Evan was great to work with, and I really liked everything about the car he showed me. I always come back to van horn for my vehicle needs.


Cannot wait to drive my Malibu!

5
Gloria on 01/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good experience with everyone.


New car purchase

5
Cruze 2013 on 01/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Billy was very professional, patient, friendly and helpful in the purchase of my new Cruze. He and the sales manager Rodney went above and beyond to help me get what I wanted. I felt like my opinion counted and that they weren't just pushing me toward just any car on the lot. My salesman Billy worked very hard to earn my business and at the end of the day I got a great deal for much better than I had anticipated. Thank You!


oil change and tire rotation

5
Al M on 01/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very comfortable bringing my vehicles here for service work. Very positive and knowledgeable service writers and tech.


Pick up of 2006 Envoy Today

5
Chris on 01/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall it was great experience with Van Horn and Evan. My questions and needs were meet and the team was pretty easy to work with. Nothing bad to say about the experience. I would return to purchase another vehicle and would seek out Evan to help me with that.


Pick up of 2006 Encoy Today

4.7
Chris on 01/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall it was great experience with Van Horn and Evan. My questions and needs were meet and the team was pretty easy to work with. Nothing bad to say about the experience. I would return to purchase another vehicle and would seek out Evan to help me with that.


Review

5
Brian on 12/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent customer service great experience came all the way from Illinois.


One stop shop

5
Donny on 12/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This team has everything a car customer could ever want. From purchase to after care Van Horn Chevrolet has taken great care of me. I've had my car in twice since I purchased it for minor adjustments and parts installation and every time I am greeted warmly, explained the work and costs up front and I've never had to wait anywhere near the quoted time! The after sales rep does an excellent job following up to make sure all my needs were met. I'll never go anywhere else.


Fast and easy

5
"Bubbles" on 12/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car buying experience with Joe Van Horn Chevrolet in Plymouth was virtually painless. I left the dealership feeling confident that I had not only purchased a reliable and great car, but that I understood the terms of my warranty. Huge thanks to my salesman Wayne!


Best place to buy cars

5
Ricardo on 12/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had an awesome experience at Joe van horn chevrolet, our salesman Billy was very very patient with us and did everything he could to get us what we wanted! We are very happy with our purchase and we are happy we drove over an hour to buy here. I'll definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.


Excellent dealership

5
Alyssa on 12/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience was fantastic! Wayne Limberg was very helpful, patient, and friendly. We felt very comfortable and was never rushed. Everything from the price to the car accessories was explained to us in full detail! Thank you Wayne and Van Horn Chevrolet!


sales experience

5
marks on 12/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Evan explained everything very well and was very professional


purchased 2013 chev silverado

4.7
Scott on 12/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

dealing with the people at van horn was a great experience. everyone was helpful professional and polite. they made me feel comfortable. excellent customer service and friendly staff, thank you.


First time here

5
Priss on 12/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very good experience buying here for the first time. Everyone was so friendly and understanding. I filed for bankruptcy last year and didn't think I could get qualified for a car loan. The staff at Joe Van Horn Chevrolet worked hard to get me a car and I am very pleased with the results. They really care about their customers and will go above and beyond to do everything they can for them. Im happy with my purchase and would recommend you guys to anyone.


$17,590

Mileage: 45486

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 1-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Ecotec 1.8L Hybrid I4 182hp 277f

$38,661

Mileage: 18699

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: HEMI 5.7L V8 360hp 390ft. lbs. 5

$22,710

Mileage: 79614

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: HEMI 5.7L V8 395hp 407ft. lbs. 5

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.