Van Bortel Ford

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

2017 Ford Escape

5
Pam F. on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you are in the process of looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend VanBortel Ford to be the first place you stop. I worked with their Sales and Finance Department, and they are simply the best. When working with Christin -- she listened to what I was willing and able to pay as to monthly payments and the range of the down payment. She came back with options for the Ford Fusion and Escape with various price points. From there, we test drove both. I made my selection, and then was able to meet with Brandon. Talk about no pressure -- he reviewed with me several of the extended warrant option packages available; told me that I could pick and choose what would best meet my needs and want I wanted. There was simply no pressure. A couple of days later I was back to pick up my new vehicle. Needless to say the experience was the best, and where else when you leave the dealership you give your sales person a hug for all that she did to make it happen.


A step above the rest

5
FDC on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As soon as you walk into the showroom, you know you're dealing with a different sort of dealer. The showroom was spotless. Every sales person was dressed as a neat professional. A lot of attention to detail every vehicle was white, and the showroom definitely not cluttered with vehicles. Pleasing to the eye. No pressure and a pleasure to deal with. I wanted my mechanic to look the vehicle overno problem. I checked out financing at a credit union; when the rep asked me what dealer, and I told him, he said that based on his experience, he loved that dealer and wouldn't go anywhere else. I might go somewhere else for the right price, but honestly, the pricing was fair and the care exceptional. Based on my experience, Van Bortel will be my first stop in the future.


F150 regular cab

5
retiredoldguy on 08/23/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We worked with George Lunney and ordered a 2016 F150 from the factory. George answered all our questions and there was never any pressure. He was available when we called and responded to our e-mails. He took the time to discuss and explain all the features of the truck. We would recommend Van Bortel Ford to any one looking for a vehicle.


Competent Service

4.8
Marian63 on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This past weekend we were in the area to visit with elderly family members, when our 2003 Grand Marquis broke down. We called the service department of Van Bortel at 6:45am and they were very gracious to take us as soon as our car could be towed to them. They gave us a new Ford Focus to use for the day and had our car fixed by early afternoon. We had never even heard of this dealership before, but they treated us as if we had been loyal customers for years. We were impressed with the employees, as well as, the service we received. We can confidently recommend them 100 percent. Thank you, Van Bortel, for your excellent service to us!


F150 Lariat

5
Joe Micari on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with George Lunney in the purchase of a F150 crew cab that I ordered from the factory. George was very response to e-mails and phone calls which was very important in my decision to buy from Van Bortel. I have always been a GMC customer and loved my GMC. I switched to Ford because of their most recent reviews and also since Van Bortel was willing to give me the same deal when ordering a truck. This was nice since I purchased only what I wanted. I knew what I should pay for the vehicle before I finalized the purchase and I know I received a good deal. George's responsiveness sealed my interest in working with Van Bortel. I would strongly recommend Van Bortel if you are looking for a Ford and even if not, the new F150's are very nice compared to the GMC


No hassles and a fair price

5
Matt on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new Ford F150 and the Van Bortel price was fair without haggling. Chris showed me a car with the exact trim level and options that I asked for. I was never pressured into buying anything that I did not want by either Brandon or Chris. Mark was also helpful in spending a lot of time with me to make sure I knew all the features of my new truck before I drove it off the lot. All the staff that I interacted with were great and I would recommend this dealer to others.


Van Bortel Ford - Best experience ever!

5
Mh1980 on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my third car from Steve Miller earlier this spring. He did a great job finding me the car that I wanted at a fair price. Steve does just a great job that I took my daughter to Van Bortel Ford when she needed a car for college. I will be returning for my 4th car in a few years!


Best dealership I have been at.

5
John Aaron Hemmerich on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Looking for a SUV, carefully with many other dealers, my final one was Van Bortel and they had what I was looking for. I got a 2015 Nissan Juke, and in white like I wanted, this dealership treats you as how they want to be treated if our positions were reversed. George Lunney knew what he was doing and answered my questions and more....took home the SUV the very same day. Answered phone calls and emails promptly and with courtesy.


Van Bortel Ford One-of-a-Kind Dealer!

5
Dave U. on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After much deliberation, research and comparison shopping, we decided to purchase a 2016 Ford Edge. To estimate its cost, we used Fords online Build and Configure tool. Within 21 minutes, we received an email from Matt German, a personable and knowledgeable sales rep at Van Bortel Ford in East Rochester. Matts email provided Van Bortels selling price for the Edge we had just configured, including current rebates! A few minutes later, he called to personally introduce himself and explain Van Bortels pricing and sales policies.We set up an appointment and met Matt, who was armed with answers to every question we posed. After another test drive, we decided to order the Edge. Matt competed the necessary paperwork, and introduced us to Brandon Wood, who explained Fords extended warranty and other optional add-on packages.Our new Edge arrived within the original delivery window and we went back to Van Bortel to pick it up. This time, Matt introduced us to Mark Hawkins, a virtual walking encyclopedia of Fords latest technology. Mark spent an hour explaining all of the new gadgets and even answered our questions regarding our 2014 Ford Fusion! Finally, Matt introduced us to Bryan Zemaitis, who carefully explained all of the important points in our Ford Credit contract.We have purchased 10 new cars over the past four decades and have never found the experience to be as enjoyable as it was at Van Bortel Ford. Matt, Mark, Brandon, Bryan and the others we met there were friendly, professional and never too busy to answer questions and make us feel like family. From our first impressions through vehicle delivery, Van Bortel Ford has truly been a one-of-a-kind dealer!


Best experience ever!

5
Rph4424 on 04/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were treated like royalty they were all very pleasant only dealership to even try to find Escape we wanted!! Took time to go through how all the new things worked, put blu tooth on my phone didnot have to do. Every single item was addressed! Super experience and employees, recommend Van Bortel in E Rochester very highly!!


Van Bortal Ford made my experience worth the 45 mile drive.

5
tfm13130 on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Van Bortel Ford takes the stress out of purchasing a vehicle. I bought a 2016 F-150; got a great deal, honest up front with no surprises. Lee Daubenspeck Sales Manager and Christen Lanzalaco Sales Rep were second to none in service professionalism, respect and friendliness. And lastly I can't leave out Mark Hawkins Delivery Specialist who gave me all the time I needed going over my F-150 features head to toe . He was attentive to detail and presented with an awesome attitude. Thanks Mark. Van Bortal Ford made my experience worth the 45 mile drive. :-)


GREAT DEALER

5
lucille fusion on 03/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealer and sales person to work with. Would recomend to friends. would buy again from this dealer and sales person. The transaction was easy and fast.


Great people great service!

5
JoelP38 on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am so pleased with the service and professionalism received at Van Bortel Ford. Just wanna thank Paul Bowers and Brandon Wood for getting things done in a timely manor and for all the kindness. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for new or used vehicle purchases. I also want to say that I will not EVER buy a car anywhere else but here! and that Paul is the absolute greatest. Thanks Guys!!!!


Great Experience

5
jbxlt on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a used F-150 from Paul Bowers. I have been looking for just the right vehicle to replace one that wasn't a good fit for me. Paul was very helpful when contacted answering my questions and helping close the deal with Bryan from finance. I have purchased many vehicles from Paul over the years and I highly recommend him and Van Bortel Ford for your next purchase.


Customer Service of the Highest Level

5
Pam F. on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have brought by 2006 Ford Mustang in for service about 1-1/2 weeks ago. Needed a new battery and alternator. On Saturday (2/27) the battery light came one. I immediately went to Van Bortal for them to check out the issue. It was determined there was a problem with the newly installed alternator, and due to the fact that they did not have in stock for my vehicle; I was given a loaner car for the weekend and through Monday. Upon arriving to Van Bortal late Monday to pick up my vehicle; I was presented with a bill/invoice with a ZERO balance. I was surprised and I had expected to lay for labor; but to not have to pay for anything was a pleasant surprised. It was explained to be by Doug and then Rocco -- that the issue was due to a faulty part which was installed, and that I was not going to be charged for the placement for labor. Also Karen (Cashier) had signed me up for their Rewards Program, and ensured that I was given credit for past repairs which occurred during the last year. She did this without even asking, and it was so appreciated. Once again the level of customer service and doing what it right for the customer -- is just how they do things. It does not go unnoticed by me. I would HIGHLY recommend them!!!!


best buying experience ever!!!

5
Sergio on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a first time buyer, I was scare to what to encounter at any dealership, I shop for a while but the best experience was at Van Bortel. Since the beginning Chris Pelow was the man to go for me. Very professional and friendly made my girlfriend and I feel at home. They worked with me great, all the team.So now I'm a proud and happy owner of a 2015 mustang thanks to Van Bortel. Especially to Chris.


Van Bortel Ford continues to not disappoint

4.8
Pam F. on 02/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

For the last 1-1/2 years, I have been bringing my vehicle to Van Bortel Ford for service. My service appointment on Friday, once again did not disappointment as to the service provided, but also the customer service provided. Rocco and all of the Service Team are the best. Even Bob, who drives the Courtesy Shuttle is the best. As I always say, it is the little things that count and mean the most, and that is what they continue to do at Van Bortel; ensure that all of the little things are done right. Highly recommend them!!!


You dont leave upset,no matter what !

5
Allan "AN IMPRESSED AND HAPPY CUSTOMER" on 02/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Van Bortel ford in E Rochester believing that i had a free oil change coming to me. After the car was brought into the garage I began giving information to a service rep. At this time i was made aware that I did not have a free oil change due to me,I had misunderstood an e mail about the rewards program. The goal of having everyone leave happy left me with another free oil change and I did indeed leave happy. from the time i bought my car to every time i visit them for any purpose, Van Bortel Ford of E Rochester has been friendly,professional and simply pleasant to deal with. I bought a 2012 Fusion in 2015 and i am always made to feel as if I bought the newest most expensive car on the lot. My experience with two other dealers in the Rochester area comes nowhere near matching every visit i make to Van Bortel !


Stress free buying experience

5
DJL100 on 01/30/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

After using the service department at Van Bortel for the past few years, I had made up my mind that when the time came to buy a new vehicle, I wanted to purchase it here.A couple of weeks ago, I found a Ford Fusion on Van Bortel's website that I was interested in. I went to the dealership and was immediately greeted by Chris Pelow. I stated what I was interested in and we went out to look at the car. After a test drive, we made the deal. Van Bortel even gave me more for my trade than I had expected. It took less than two hours and we made a deal. After doing extensive web research, I saved about $1,500-$2,000 by shopping here.I have been very pleased in the past with my service experience here and now I can highly recommend Van Bortel for sales as well. A no-pressure, friendly dealership that actually cares about their customers! I even received a card with Kitty Van Bortel's personal cell number if I ever have an issue and want to talk to her!! How many times have you been given the owner's cell number at any other dealership? That is just another thing that speaks to their commitment to a great customer experience.Thank you Chris, Bryan and the Van Bortel team for doing it right!


Great service

5
Sharon Sullivan on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everthing we were expecting was completed and everything went as expected


Great Customer Service

5
Julie Vaisey on 01/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I stopped in to get my tail light fixed and I only waited about 30 minutes. It was great!


Always Great Service

5
Gordon Rice on 01/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

VanBortel is the only place I bring my F150 for Service!


Great service

5
Val Parker on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was good surprise that staff went outside of the general helpful and typical "we get you a best tier in our stock" but rather found best in quality and price deal. It is professional help and I am thankful for that!


AWESOME Service Team!!

5
Karen Anten on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought both my Fusions in for an inspection - and needed work on both. I could not be happier with the service that I received on BOTH!!! Worth the drive from Greece to Fairport and will never go anywhere else!! Thank you so much!!! Outstanding service team!!


Fushion

5
Carolyn Hanson on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was excellent and appreciate the shuttleWork done in timely manner


leasing experience

5
Stacie Saks on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Miller was great! Very knowledgeable, approachable and PATIENT.I would recommend Van Bortel to my friends and family.


Verhicle repair

4.7
Melinda Ward on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very pleased with the quick feedback on what needed to be done and also they accomodated my schedule to have it done by lunch time.


Warranty Work

5
Don C. on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently had major replacement done under the power train warranty. From start to finish, the experience could not have been better. Very appreciative for all efforts from everyone I came in contact with.


New red C Max Energi

5
Kate A on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just purchased (leased) our second C Max Energi from VanBortel. The process was efficient, effective, friendly, no pressure and most importantly we trust you (many Subarus and now 2 Fords). Our sales guy Steve Miller is terrific. Just returned from holiday travel and our first 1000 miles, love this car.Kate and Jerry


Satisfied Customer

5
Janet Maier on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my Ford escape in for an oil change and a product recall. The staff was extremely attentive and very friendly. I was able to schedule my appointment and they called me when it was finished. First class!


LEASING NEW CAR

5
Claudia Savino on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Vanbortal Ford has been very easy and simple to work with.... I loved having a broker work with me... I hate the negotiating part and he helped me with that.... other than that, the dealership is welcoming friendly and comfortable... Its never a hassel to meet with them....same goes for when I go back for recalls or service.


Quick Lane

5
Deborah Reynolds on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Quick Lane staff are always so friendly and helpful.


Awesome Service Team!

5
Jim Blaakman on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We inadvertently broke our side mirror on our Ford Expedition. Your service team was great at diagnosing, ordering, and repairing our mirror. Thank you.


my best care on long time

5
Naomi Santiago on 12/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the best experience and services the personal,and service from the Van Bortel Ford family


Everything was great !!!

5
Michael Rothfuss on 12/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Your service department is the area's best ! I have purchased my last 4 vehicles from VanBortel


Amazing service. Kind and courteous staff

5
Derek Hoagland on 12/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding! Will recommend this dealer to my family and friends.


great service!

5
Susan Davidhazy on 12/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

service visits are always efficient and professional. Staff is friendly and helpful.


Thorough and complete service, THANK YOU

5
George Walton on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I arrived early morning on a very busy day. I went to the plaza restaurant for breakfast and beforecompleting the meal the quick lane service was complete. Thank you and Happy Holidays


Another good experience

4.7
Michael Sydow on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt and the rest of the staff are VERY attentive.


No pressure, good advice and immaculate facilities

5
Jim Nicoll on 12/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The day after I drove the Fusion Energi home I took my first trip of about 27 miles. The car handled much better than my previous car, a Fusion Hybrid, and at my destination the gas milage was over 103 mpg! I got 19.7 miles from the high voltage battery, and a score of 96% on regenerative braking. Driving home at night, I was particularly pleased with the automatic lights. The headlights and tail lights came on automatically and the headlights dimmed and returned to high beam faster and more efficiently than I could do manually. On one stretch of road, when there was no traffic, I purposely drove over the centerline to see what would happen and immediately a loud drowsy warning appeared on the screen! I like the looks of the car, and a friend of mine, on seeing it, became excited on how sleek it is. The staff at Van Bortel were extremely helpful with advice and also spent over 2 hours familiarizing me with the complete computer system.


10,000 mile Checkup

5
Daniel Curcio on 12/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very pleased with the timely experience and the courteous staff !


Service representative went the extra mile

4.8
Jennifer M on 12/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I believe that the service professional that I worked with was Gabe. He took the time to call the tire company to see if they would honor a warranty a bit early so that the cost of my new tires ended up being prorated now instead of having to wait another few months which could have left me in snow without great tires. I greatly appreciated his time and efforts!


happy

3.7
Robert Hover on 12/19/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

a few words. I am not happy to have to make any comment. this is a negative tothis survey. very close to deleting it


Service

4.3
Kathryn Keenan on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was good, needed to return for part that needed ordered. Used shuttle and was given a loaner for a day which I really appreciated.


great selection

5
Mark Pettit on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ford focus, helpful in every way. Lots of cars to look at


Buy a new car

5
Bryan Donnelly on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was considering ordering a new Taurus. Surprisingly there was a new one that had just come in. I test drove it and bought it. It couldn't be easier. 2015 Taurus SHO, plus year end deals were excellent. Van Bortel organization is so easy to work with, that is the 5th car we have purchased from there.


fine service and comfortable facility.

5
Marvin Ritzenthaler on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My vehicle, a Focus 2013 was due for inspection, lubrication and new tires. Service person gave me helpful info regards tire choices when I stopped by the dealership. Later made appointment and all went fine.


Honest practice; firiendly staff

5
Kenneth Smith on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the staff listened to my concerns and performed such inspections; they came back to report to me their findings and suggestions; and I totally agreed to have that performed. I am satisfied. THe waiting room was comfortable(a bit cold though).


Mr...

5
John Mccabe on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

fusion. Service was quick and efficient for the yearly NY State inspection. Staff was helpful and friendly.


Kitty's Gang is the Best

5
John on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Paul Bowers, Guy Kalpin and Tom Anne always take great care of anything I need. Nice to find a dealership like this!John


great service

5
Kenneth Bellenger on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

brought 2015 explorer in for oil change.. very prompt service. everyone was pleasant and helpful.


Great service

5
Adam on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent customer service! Honest representatives and homered price matches. Will defiantly go back to this dealer again!


Customer service

5
John Fox on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would definitely recommend van bortel to anyone who is looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. The customer service is excellent as they get whatever needs to be done in a timely and efficient manner and I don't have to bring my vehicle back a second time and I couldn't be happier, especially because they offer a loaner vehicle while mine is being serviced which allows me to continue to do the things I need to do without worrying about transportation.


Used car purchase

5
Mark Robinette on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2013 Honda Pilot purchased from Paul Bowers. Excellent service. Thanks


Fixed 2011 EscAPE ENGINE PROBLEM

5
Anthony Coppola on 12/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

have a 2011 Escspe and a 2004 Chevy van. Both get serviced at Van Bortles, because I trust them completely. Their drivers give back program is a pleasant bonus.


recall

5
Daniel Meyerhoefer on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

quick service on a recall. I was disappointed that this car had a recall. I wonder if the technology used in cars is adequate.


Customer Service always First Class

5
Mary D on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always, I was treated very politely and the staff was very helpful. Work done quickly. They set me up with their special wifi since there was a problem with the guest wifi that day. Coffee was good too!


Great customer service

5
Deborah Lloyd on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone is always very friendly and courteous. My car is always ready when they say it will be done. They waiting area is clean and bright.


My happy experience with Van Bortel Ford Dealer

5
Diane Peace on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

MY EXPERIENCE WAS AND IS STILL AWESOME. I HAVE ALREADY BEEN SHARING THE QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM SALES MANAGER "BRIAN AN CLAXTON". AWESOME AWESOME AWESOMETHANK YOU SO MUCH, I ALREADY HAVE OVER 200 MILES IN A WEEK OF DRIVING.:) :) Diane Jackson-Peace


Great all around Customer Service!

5
KGal on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had great experiences at Van Bortel since purchasing my Ford Edge and with the Service department during the 100,000 miles I have put on this vehicle. They're considerate and will make changes if I point out a problem. They explain issues with my vehicle until I am satisfied. I also recently dealt with the sales staff with my mother who ultimately did not buy a Ford but we really wanted to because of the patience of the salesman that we worked with. She did pick a Camry because she felt the car was better for her (she is 80 years old and used to a Camry. Thanks for restoring my faith in Auto dealerships!


Great Service...Again!!

5
Robert Sierk on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Your team was quick, helpful, and professional. And the work was done promptly and at a reasonable price. Job well done, again by Van Bortel!!


Going the extra mile so I didn't have to.

5
Ruth Myers on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car required 15000 service and it is inconvenient to take it to Van Bortel Subaru. Since we bought our Ford at Van Bortel Ford I am very comfortable going there for service. They were kind enough to call Van Bortel Suburu to find out what the service entailed, be sure they had the parts, and gave me an estimate and an appointment. The service was performed on time and on budget. I am always very pleased with Van Bortel sales, service, and vehicles and would not buy a car anywhere else. Thank you for making dealing with our cars a better experience.


Service Team is top notch.

5
Tom Huber on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Service Team has recognized problems with the clutch assembly on our 2012 Focus and and have been amazingly helpful in the repair work.


Great service, and knowledgeable staff

5
Brian Thomas on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2016 Ford Focus Sedan and wanted to buy a manual which I found when the friendly sales person was showing me the models available in the display parking lot. I was able to test drive both the manual and automatic versions. Going through the paperwork was fine and all questions were answered, and the same was true the following day when I picked up the car. No complaints whatsoever.


Unhappy customer

4.7
Paul White on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I miss Dick Clark. He was pleasant and friendly. The new team of management seems aloof. If I get another Ford (and that is a big if) it will probable be with another dealer. I enjoy the cleanness of the facility and the free coffee but the place had taken on a big operation atmosphere and not the friendly personal place it once was.


great service

5
George Perry on 12/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased Ford Excape--perfectly prepped. Salesman very helpful. Good experiance.


Service

5
Gordon Meyer on 12/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was fast and courteous. I like being able to schedule an appointment rather than take a chance in the Quick Lane.


visit for correction of servicr error..

5
Arthur Messinger on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

returned for them to complete work done last week. they took care of problem and had me on my way in about 15 minutes.thank you !


Thank you Van Bortel of Fairport

5
Dina Malboeuf on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at Van Bortel is always knowledgeable and helpful no matter what my question is regarding my Fusion.I want to especially thank Mickey Rothfuss who always does a thorough inspection of my car and whom I trust 100% with any recommendations, and for Bob Rothfuss and Tom Anne who are always professional and helpful! This staff is amazing!!


Great Buying Experience at Vanbortle Ford

5
Sar Serry on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

it was a very pleasant and wonderful experience, I went only for a test drive of the new escape 2016 models available, because I had a 2006 XLT and it was a very reliable car , solid, good performance, good gas mileage, and I bought it from this dealership. The sales person and the sales Manager were very helpful, easy to deal with, instead of only test drive couple of modelsI left the dealership with a 2016 Escape SE model with a smile on my face.My Wife and I enjoying the new car with the comfortable ride and the new gadgets.


Great Dealer

5
Bruno Zotter on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great buying experience, will be back for my next car


Beyond my expectations!

4.7
Brian Ambor on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The in store service is excellent. People are great to work with. After, when I had a problem the follow-up was extraordinary! The staff responded beyond my expectations. This response solidified my loyalty to Van Bortel Ford for my service needs and next purchase.


Great Service, Clean Facilities

5
Anonymous on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a Ford Edge. The salesperson was knowledgeable and friendly, and the dealership showroom area was clean and very pleasant. The service was great. I was completely satisfied with the purchase and the experience.


An early Christmas present.

5
Thomas Puff on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service representative was relatively new and charged me for brake pads and rotors, wipers and an oil change. I asked if any of it was covered under my extended warranty or maintenance plan. I was told no, so I had planned on calling the next day and asking someone. A very kind lady called me the next morning and told me that I was overcharged and that I would be receiving a credit for $171.00 I want to thank the Van Bortel dealership for it's honesty and saving me a call. It's nice to know that I'm dealing with a dealership with integrity! I have purchased my last three cars from you and I intend to continue that habit! The staff was very helpful in fitting the brake repair in while I waited for an inspection. Thank you!!!


Great service

5
Pam Furr on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful customer service. They are the best and honest


Great customer service

5
Ross L on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very prompt service - everyone was very courteous at every step. It's always a pleasure to deal with the staff at Van Bortel.


2016 F150

5
Joshua Moore on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As I have come to expect the staff at Van Bortel Ford takes care of all of my needs


service sat Nov 29

5
Carol Schrader on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I own 2012 fiesta. Gabe was my contact and be called me with 4 updates during my service excellent service


Incredible dealership

5
Kathleen Fithen on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The team at the dealership is incredible!! Guy and Tom have ALWAYS been knowledgeable and professional!! Thank you!!!


Once Again Excellent Customer Services

4.8
Pam F. on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had gone on-line earlier in the week to schedule an appointment to bring my vehicle in to have two snow tires placed on the front as I already had snow tires on the rear. My appointment was confirmed for Saturday (11/28). On Friday morning received a call from the person who oversees the appointment scheduling as she noticed that I had not included information as to the make/brand of snow tires which I wanted to purchase. As she stated to me, "we don't want you to come in on Saturday morning only to find out we do not have the tires in stock". I was able to get all of the information which was needed, called her back, and within 15-20 minutes she called backed having checked with the Parts Dept to confirm that they did have the snow tires in stock, and they would see me on Saturday. For me it is the little details that make the difference. I continue to be impressed with the level of customer service which each employees at VanBortal displays each time I have gone to the Marsh Road location. Continue to be a customer for life!


Super Service

5
Ramona Graham on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Christin was fabulous...This is the second time I leased a Ford Escape from Christin at Van Bortel Ford and she is the best of the best.


James Kayko

4.5
James Kayko on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was in and out in less than 30 minutes. The Staff are great.


Great service!

5
George Aber on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my 2014 Escape in for its regular oil change and tire rotation. I also set an appointment to take my car in for a tweak to the air bag system for a recall. As always the service department staff were extremely helpful, friendly, courteous, and professional. They got my car serviced quickly both times. For the recall I dropped it off in the morning (8am) and was able to pick it up around Noon which was well before I needed to leave to work.


Fixed it on the spot

5
E Hammonds on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A spark plug on my Ford Hybrid was not firing. I didn't know what was wrong, and didn't want to drive my car. Everyone so helpful, and shop foreman test drove & diagnosed for me, and then replaced spark plug and coil while I waited. Thank you for helping me solve the problem ASAP!


Great Service

5
Judy Michel on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my Ford Edge in for an oil change and tire leak. Two tires needed to have the reams cleaned and tires remounted for the leak. They also noted that my ty-rod ends where bad. They took me back to my vehicle to show me that they where bad and explained why they where bad. I had them replaced. I have been going to Ford Dealership for 4 1/2 years now and they have always been honest and have done an excellent job.


30 Year Customer

4.7
Kathryn Crowley on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

would love a spot/desk that was set up for using a computerdoug is an excellent service consultant- K


New car, first maintaince

5
Steven Borkhuis on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone worked as a team to get the car in for it's first scheduled service. Everything was done quickly- nice job.


Quality Service on My Schedule

5
Taurus Generations on 11/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like to bring my Ford Taurus to the Quick Lane for oil changes because I can have my vehicle serviced without an appointment and with minimal wait time. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the waiting area is very comfortable. The hours of operation are convenient for me; because the Quick Lane is open after 5:00 p.m. I can stop after work, have the oil changed and be home at a reasonable hour. I don't have to time away from work or give up my Saturday mornings to take care of my car!


Good as dealerships go

4
Sparkle on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I replied to the second email with a lengthy request to please leave me alone!!!! I told you exactly what I liked and what I didn't. Are you listening? You are unrelenting in your requests for praise. We have purchased 2 cars from Van Borteland I would shop for a car from you, again. I will continue to use your service dept for my Fusion Hybrid especially while it is under warranty even though I am not thrilled with that dept.


Best Customer Service in town!

5
Bernard Kois on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Regular service on my 2011 Escape; oil change, tire rotation etc...


Perfect Experience

5
Adam on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chtistin is the reason I will surely be recommending Van Bortel to my friends and family. Throughout the entire process her focus was earning my business and ensuring I found everything I wanted through Van Bortel. She was extremely profession, attentive and genuinely concerned for the things that were important to me within the purchasing process. I knew I would find a fine product in my Ford F150 but Christin is the reason Van Bortel earned my business. I can not thank or recommend her enough.


Wonderfull staff and facility

5
Scott Francisco on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We used fastlane service for nys inspection on our 2012 F150 was quick and courteous I don't think you could improve that part at all. Well done!


Great staff, great experience.

5
David Burcroff on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a set of tires for my Fiesta and the service rep went way beyond expectations in finding the best price on the tires as well as applying all available credits and promotions to my service. An excellent experience that keeps me coming back to Van Bortel.


2013 Escape

5
Sarah Wager-boddery on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 Escape. The staff did a great job to explain the situation and assisted to provide me with a rental car.


Not sure what you need in this box

0
Betty Molisani on 11/23/2015

I was in for a inspection for my vehicle. It was a long wait. So Allen Hawkins fixed me up with a vehicle to try out because I'am going to purchase a vehicle soon.


Great place to do busines,

5
Barbara Wolf on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Made the appointment got the day I wanted used a coupon saved some money got a ride home and back again, car was done when promised. What more can a person hope for. the service and employeesare the best.


Good experience

5
Theron Howard on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My only negative observation was that when I called to check on the status of needed service, I was told that I would get a call back. That call never came so when I got there we waited a while for the car to be finished. The service person said the person who was supposed to call me back went home sick. It would probably be good practice to have someone checking the voice mails of absent employees. Otherwise-GREAT!!


Good Service and Helpful Friendly Staff!

5
Diane Zemla on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good service! Always helpful in asking if I have any concerns that they can help me with!


Great Service!

5
Susan Skiff on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We've always been very happy with the service we've gotten from VanBortel Ford. Whether it's been making a purchase or having our vehicles serviced you have never let us down.


oil change plus

5
John Stanley on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2014 fusion hybrid ... we live in geneseo but felt van bortel was a great place for service, and we were right... when i couldn't open my e-mail because of their new wi-fi, i called when i got home to say i did have a free oil change on the account which disagreed with what they had, so they gave us 2 free ones in the future !!! plus did a recall update and diagnosed another small problem ... great folks. i had also recommended "the fred factor", a book about customer service, the last time i was there to the customer service "boss", and she has purchased it and is reading it ...


Great service

5
Lynn Turner on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was please with the service. The service was completed In a timely manner .


Very satisfied

5
Thomas Dwyer on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had an oil change on our Ford Escape. Everything was great.


Great Dealership!

5
Ziprrrz on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed the battery and charging system checked because I found myself with a dead battery on 2 occasions. The Quick Service department was able to do that within about an hour on a pretty busy day. I regained confidence in the battery and charging system and was not charged. Thank you Van Bortel for standing behind your product! I keep returning to Van Bortel for service on my F150 because these are the right folks with the right experience to service this vehicle. keep up the good work.


Good fast repair

4.7
Karen Przepiora on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Fast, easy and issue fixed completely. Thank you. I was hesitant to come back in as the last (and it was my first) time there for an Oil Change was long and unpleasant (nobody seemed to know what was going on...) so I have been going elsewhere since. I came in this time because I have the extended warrantee - I was pleasantly surprised so maybe I will try an oil change again next time.


Never disappoints!

5
Nancy Reale on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My appointment was actually on Thursday at 7am. I dropped the car off on Wednesday afternoon and the shop was able to complete the work before closing on that day. It made my Thursday a whole lot easier!


Great service!

5
Sari Adams-middlebrook on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had service done on other vehicles and am always satisfied.


Great Service

5
Helen Klingler on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my car in for an inspection. It needed a repair which was explained to me and was fixed. I appreciate the professional way that information was conveyed to me . Thank you!


Best Customer Service in Rochester!

5
Brett Bedford on 11/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Things went slightly awry and the QL rep took care of everything for me. I can't recommend them enough!


Exceptional customer service!

5
Joanne Fiori on 11/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Exceptional service. We appreciate and value your dealership!


Great place to buy a car

5
Jonathan Stadt on 11/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2010 Transit Connect from Van Bortel Ford 5 years ago (put 125,000 miles on it)and have had a great experience with the sales and maintenance teams. I just purchased a new 2015 Transit Connect and was treated to another great no pressure sales experience. The 2015 Transit Connect is vastly improved from the older model. It rides very nicely, The interior is quieter, The old style key lock gas cap and hood have been replaced with the no cap gas and the hood now opens like regular cars. It has better acceleration (I got the eco-boost turbo engine) and get's better gas mileage too. It also has a nicer loading deck and a really nice LED light in the cargo area. I highly recommend this vehicle for anyone with a small business that has their eye on great gas mileage and ease of transporting products. I also got the bluetooth and phone sync so i can listen to texts and make phone calls hands free. This is a great feature for business owners that need to keep in touch while on the road. I test drove the Chevy/Nissan and the Dodge similar sized vans and think the Ford Transit Connect is superior in many ways. There are many other updates on the Transit Connect that make the new model a pleasure and fun to drive. I highly recommend Van Bortel Ford when you need to purchase a car or van or truck. They are the best.


Great service!

5
JS on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great job - resolved an issue that an independent shop couldn't resolve, despite two attempts at the repair. Should've just brought it to Van Bortel in the first place!


Tire Purchase and Tire Pressure Sensor

4.8
tarheel on 11/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After calling a different Rochester Ford Dealer with little to no assistance, I called Van Bortel and spoke with Ryan in the service department. He immediately answered my questions regarding the type of replacement tires needed for a 2013 Ford Focus and determined that the tires I wanted were in stock for a Saturday appointment with Quick Lane. I also needed a tire pressure sensor fixed on a tire that had already been replaced due to a flat. They double checked to assure there was no actual leak and then agreed that it was simply a missing sensor. Finally, there was a foam piece over the speakers in the rear of the vehicle that had deteriorated due to sun damage. They fixed it too for a nominal $8 and had the vehicle ready to roll early in the afternoon. Ryan was patient in answering my questions and provided excellent customer service that is unfortunately rare these days. Just an all around great experience.


2016 Ford Fusion

5
Geoffrey Messenger on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying my new Ford fusion was an enjoyable process from start to finish. Christin was knowledgeable and friendly. She was able to walk me through the decision process and find a vehicle that matched my lifestyle. Brandon helped me through the financial paperwork and explained everything so that I understood it. I love my new car and I absolutely recommend Van Bortel Ford to family and friends!


Tire Ceck

4.7
Chuck Volo on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The initial greeting was a little gruff but the service that followed was excellent


GreatService

5
Kenneth Milner on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was treated excellent, and they fixed all that was on the recall.


Review of Recent Service

5
Edward Oconnell on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had oil changed on my 2013 Fusion (program car)and recalled part replaced at no charge. I was very pleased with proactive service--quick and efficient.


Inspection

5
Sarah Lunt on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in and out in 20 minutes! Excellent service.


Recent service

5
Nancy Hanley on 11/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was done quickly and staff was great as usual


Ford escape

4
Patricia Cannan on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We have always been taken care of satisfactorily, sometimes a little longer than we like, but good service.


Great Car Buying experience

5
Martha Durbin on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a Ford Edge Titanium. Our sales agent, Christin Lanzalaco, was excellent. She has great knowledge of the car and all the details and was able to answer all our questions as we shopped. After our purchase she communicated with us regularly as we waited for our car to be built and delivered. She celebrated with us as she delivered the car (and we signed and paid for it!). Now after the sale she continues to be available to us as we have had a few questions. Our experience with Van Bortel Ford is the best car purchase experience we have had. Thank you Christin for making it so great!


Great Service, Very clean facilities

5
Michelle Parker on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was very friendly & professional, Most of all Honest I never feel like the service professionals try to up sell or rip me off. Thank You


Services

5
Peg Proctor on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I Do not live near this service station, but we were going out of town, and I wanted to make sure the car was in top form, since my check engine light was due to go off soon. Awesome service! Timely , efficient, pleasant waiting room... I may just have to go out of town, (to you) again for service.


Mr. Todd Brockhuizen

5
Todd Brockhuizen on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2015 Ford Fusion.. First oil change.. Very happy with the car and the service!!!!!!!Todd Brockhuizen


New tires

5
David Kuhn on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just took my Town Car in for a NYS inspection and a set of new tires I ordered from the parts department the day before. The price for the same work done 2 1/2 yearrs before at a different place was very close. Major difference was the alignment was done right the first time here.What I can't do at home thesrs guys are going to do from now on. Great team!


Excellent Service and Facilities

5
Eugene Ver on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From start to finish, the Van Bortel team demonstrated prompt and courteous customer service. The waiting area was immaculate, and I appreciated the well-equipped, clean coffee area very much. This is a first class, professional service center. I would not hesitate to recommend Van Bortel Ford to any of my friends or family.


Positive Experience

5
Sheila Sinclair on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always the service experience was A+ and extremely impressive. Not sure I would choose another service agency.


Great Experience !

5
Donald Barnes on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2015 F-150 XLT. The service was great ! The staff answered all my questions and made it an excellent experience !


Great work on my car

5
Lauren Mourgos-miller on 10/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a great experience everybody was very nice and helpful! Great job on my car!


Amazing dealership

5
Holly Leisten on 10/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to VanBortel because i had bought my last vehicle there and had such a positive experience. The sales rep I was working with over email and phone was out sick the day I came in for a test drive and Jake was happy to help. He went over all my options for payment and helped me understand how leading was the right option for me. I left Friday and told him I needed time to think about it. He never made me feel pressured to make a decision at all. I had made the decision the next morning to lease a 2015 Ford Escape. I have had such an amazing experience and I love my new car! Kiddos to Kitty, Jake and the entire team at VanBortle for being such an amazing dealership. My sister who was with me at the time of my test drive was so impressed with how comfortable it was and how there was no pressure to buy. I will continue to tell all my family and friends to go to VanBortle!!!


Wayne Brophy

5
Wayne Brophy on 10/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The people are great, hard working, and focused on your needs. I recommend VanBortel a lot. I think it is a professional experience when working with them. They were very busy the morning my wife took the car in for service. It was our first visit. So a bit of confusion was the only thing that occurred that was not positive, but everything else made up for it and more. Thank you!


Customer service

5
MDV on 10/25/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently went it to have my F150 serviced. The consultant told me a price but when the final bill was printed, it was $70.00 higher than the price he had told me. The consultant looked at the bill and compared it to the price he had scribbled down earlier. Without hesitation, he changed the bill to the lower price. He explained he had forgotten to add one of the charges to the initial price but that it was his mistake and that they stick by their quotes.


Fast service!!!!!

5
Gerald Englerth on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pulled in at 1:58 for a 2 pm waiting service for the transmission software recall. Over the phone I was quoted about an hour to do the update and we were out of there in less than 45 mins. Very happy that day! Thanks!


DAS Builder Inc ( owner )

5
Donald Szydlo on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fantastic service dept, with exceptional people, great location, and attension to detail


My Escape was in for routine service.

5
Kevin Gall on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was great, quick, and friendly. All my issues were corrected. Thanks so much.


Great Service Dept.

5
Thomas Puff on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in without an appointment and you got me right in, diagnosed the problem with my door, had the part and fixed it within the time and cost that you quoted me! Thanks for keeping my 2012 Fusion running great!!!


Spotless facilaties.

5
Craig Mackey on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesmanager was excellant, Salesman was excellant, Gentleman who showed me how to work all the instruments was excellant.Best experience buying or leasing a car I ever had!


Service 2015 Escape

5
Dimitrio Marra on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff always great, service performed quicker than expected, big plus


GREAT SERVICE GREAT DEALERSHIP ALL AROUND

5
Carolyn Reding on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service in quick lane and regular repair shop. I have always had an easy buying process (no hassle and not an all day process) with purchased and leased vehicles. The customer service has always been wonderful and accommodating. They take the extra time with whatever your car needs or concerns are. They go above and beyond in customer satisfaction.


Nice job

5
Mark Friga on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Coffee, tv and Internet, while you're waiting. Snacks too.Makes waiting fun.


Explorer Purchase

5
David Sant on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales person has excellent product knowlege. I was offered more than expected for my trade. The entire process was simple and hassle free. Excellent customer service!


Great Service

4
Kim Healy on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We had a wonderful purchasing experience and so far the service for our new vehicle has been wonderful. The staff has been very friendly, helpful and very accommodating.


New Auto Purchase

5
Susan Miller on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Order went perfect and auto arrived 2 weeks earlier. Great experience. Thank you


Recent Service Appointment

5
Pam F. on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I continue to be so impressed with the level of customer service which is provided by the team at Van Bortal Ford. Not only did Rocco explain to me following the appt a couple of things to keep an eye on, he let me know that if it was something they felt needed to be addressed and taken care of immediately they would, but as he said "We are not going to let you drive away in a vehicle that we know there is an issue with and thus not safe, but this is not the case". He further stated at my next routine service appt they would look to see if the item needed to be replaced then. Also while I was there another customer was waiting for their vehicle and the service was taking longer than anticipated, knowing the time constraints that the customer was under; the Service Manager came out and not only apologized, but had set him up with a loaner so that he could get to practice that he was scheduled to run. As the Manager said, we want to make sure you car is serviced properly, but also don't want you to miss the practice either. Again, it simply goes to speak to the level of customer services and care which is shown by the team at Van Bortal Ford.


Enjoyable experience

5
Calvin Brown on 10/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Van Bortel Ford to look at the 2016 Ford Escape which was one of the vehicles on my short list to lease. The sales staff was very accommodating and genuine without being oppressive. My representative took the time to show me the AWD Ford Fusion SE and inform me of very advantageous leasing terms. I liked the car and the packages that were included so I ordered it. The dealership bought my used car and gave me a fair price for it. Picking up the car was quick and painless. I had a few problems adjusting to the My Touch system but they brought right in to go over it and we were able to correct the problems I was having within thirty minutes. So far it has worked flawlessly and I am enjoying the car when I can get it away from my wife.


Quick convenient service. Friendly people.

5
Roger Smith on 10/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have purchased Fords here and it was great. Recently took my non-Ford car in for an oil change. The process went quickly and smoothly. Andrew was great. Will certainly use Quick Lane again and would recommend to family and friends.


Great service!

5
Leslie Dirisio on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

so easy... I had a flat tire, put the donut on, drove it to Van Bortel and left the key. I got a call at 7:30 am next day confirming that they got the key and "envelope". Picked the car up after work. Sigh. no hassle. You guys just did it ! Thanks!


Keith Hulse Vehicle Service

4.3
Keith Hulse on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I found the people very friendly and honest in their assessment of my vehicles issues. So I was happy that we resolved everything accordingly


Oil /filter change, new battery,two new tires

4.7
M. Dunn on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought two new tires for my F-150. I would have been more satisfied had my wheels(chrome) / tires had been cleaned after install


It's always the best for my family at Van Bortle.

5
Eugene Benoit on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased seven Focus autos from this outstanding business. I trust they will "make everything right" ro all of us. Three adult kids of mine drive Focus cars as well. When the clutch went in my 2015 Focus at only 11,000 miles, I had no fears that they would fix this flaw and I would be happy.


Great Customer Service

4.8
Mike Pascucci on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rocco took first class care of us! Over exceeded my expectations. Just purchased our second Ford from Van Bortal.


Great service and sales experience. Stress free!

5
Gary Finlayson on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Switched from 2009 Toyota Venza to my 2015 Ford Edge.Worked w/ Claxton Wells-he is awesome. Great experience.Had oil changed, tires rotated, Made apptmt-no problem.Everyone is very courteous and go out of their way to help. We are thrilled with VanBortel. I've owned Toyota's or Honda's since 1991. I was nervous to "switch." Glad we did.


Buying a used car from Van Bortel Ford

5
Nancy Shepherd on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a customer since Van Bortel Ford opened, for service on my 2006 Ford Focus. Service was always excellent, and I even purchased a 5 year end-to-end extended warranty. Recently my 2006 Focus was totaled. I shopped elsewhere and then purchased a 2014 Focus Hatchback from Van Bortel. I received an excellent deal from Claxton, and from the financial manager. I got a 7 year extended warranty at a great price. I was also given a lengthy tour of all the manual and electronic features by another employee. I love my new Focus and I do recommend Van Bortel to everyone.


Great Service

5
Gary Schollnick on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Other than having to say no to the first loaner vehicle provided (4x4 F150 Truck) I was very happy with the courtesy and proffesionalism of the Service teamThank you!


Service at Van Bortel Ford

5
Michele Brice on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I scheduled service for my 2011 Fusion on Wednesdsay, 10/7 for "The Works" fuels saver, the recall for the EPS control module and a possible issue with the transmission kick down. I was able to drop the vehicle off on Monday, 10/5 and to my surprise it was all set on Tuesday, 10/6 a day earlier than I expected. Gabe at the service desk was professional, courteous and friendly, a winning combination. Kitty, you have a great team - thank you!


Excellent

5
Shirley Rudnick on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very pleased with over all experience. Leased 2016 Fusion. Wonderful car. Salesperson Simo Hatzipapas,very pleasant and helpful.


Ford Survey

4.7
Steven Killips on 10/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve the shop foreman is always willing to do whatever it takes to satisfy the customer. He is very friendly, courteous and helpful.


Excellent service

5
Bruce Dumbauld on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

An appointment had been set for 7:00 am and although the estimate was for one hour to complete the work it was completed in under 30 minutes. This was much appreciated and resulted in no impact to my normal work day.


Regular service and SYNC Issues

5
James Coker on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was great as always. The coffee was good too.


Diane

5
Diane Chester on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in the quick lane for an inspection and was treated very nicely and was in and out in a decent amount of time.


Oil change & tire rotation

5
Adam Prezyna on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Did what and when they said they were going to do it


Fabulous people

5
Elizabeth Mcdermott on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Incredibly helpful, cheerful and competent. Thank you.


Mr. J. Finn

5
Jim Finn on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything met my expectations as always. On time completion and courteous treatment.


Another great experience

5
Michael Sydow on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had another great experience purchasing a new Ford from Matt German at Van Bortel! This is actually my second purchase this year. In January I purchased a 2015 Fiesta SE. I loved everything about that car -except - it just wasn't quite large enough. I had it in for service last week and while there I spoke to Matt to see how bad I'd get beaten-up if I traded it in on a new Focus (I had put over 22k miles on the Fiesta in 8 months but it was in excellent condition). Matt worked a great deal for that kept my payments the same and now I have the car I truly love!Thanks Matt.


Great services. Fine facilities. Great experience!

5
Nancy Newberry on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a comfortable wait in the lounge. The service on my Ford Escape was well done and the staff was friendly and helpful.


Great service and prices.

5
Steven White on 10/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a Ford Fusion hybrid on September 8th and had a great experience at Van Bortel Ford. John Barrett and Bryan Zemaitis were both very helpful. They were gracious enough to hold the car while I traveled from Albany to Rochester to buy the car. Along with excellent service, Van Bortel Ford's pricing policy resulted in a great price without the hassle and stress of bargaining. As a result of my experiences, I have already recommended Van Bortel Ford to several friends and family.


Great experience

5
Patrick Dugan on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jake was a great sales person. He went out of his to help its. Luv the no haggle environment yet a great deal.Pat Dugan new escape owner.


Great car buying experience.

5
Cindy Rodger on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Paul and your entire staff were great, they made the whole experience truly hassle free. We got exactly what we wanted thank you.


Buying a new from John Barrett

5
Hunter on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you John with helping me with my wonderful experience with leasing my new fusion. John was super helpful throughout the process. Thanks again I'll definitely be leasing another car from John again.


15,000 Mile Service

5
David Perlman on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ford Taurus 2013 15,000 mile service. I received a reminder from the service department in a timely manner. Transportation to my home was provided when I dropped off my car in a very timely manner. The only issue I continue to have is with my SYNC and I-Phone. The system was rebooted and at this point is working fairly well. I still have times where it takes several minutes (and occasionally the phone does not connect with the sync) for the phone to connect but to this point the other features of the sync system are working fine.


Great service

5
Thomas Anne on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have bought 3 cars now from VanBortel and have been happy with the entire package---sales through service. I would never take my vehicle anywhere else for service. I have confidence in them.


Excellent Customer Service

5
Brenda Costanza on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone is very helpful and courteous. Price was great and they completed the work in the time frame that was given. I appreciate the customer care that was given.


Van bortal

5
John Schillaci on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2015 certified used Expedition . The service and whole process was an excellent experience.


Quick Accurate Service

5
Richard Kievit on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service ! Marissa did a super job. No waiting as I utilized the Quick/Fast service. All questions were answered.


Great service dept!

4.2
Jessica Nitchman on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Purchased a 2014 used explorer in Dec 2014, the process was simple, the salesman explained everything clearly and helped to run numbers in order to stay within my budget. Just yesterday I had to bring my vehicle in to be serviced. I am just 4K miles outside my bumper to bumper warranty and my compressor and belt died. Shayleen (sorry if I butchered the spelling of her name) in service was wonderful! She was friendly and understanding from "hello". She recognized my anxiety over the price of the repair (I've been on short term disability from work for 7 wks due to unexpected surgery and my pay has been less than 50% of my normal income). She, without hesitation, used the Goodwill warranty to help lower the cost to something I could handle. She was also going to get me a loaner car since she was sure my car wouldn't be looked at that day, said she'd call later and let me know when one came in. Instead of calling to tell me a loaner came in, she told me the vehicle was looked at already and could be ready for pick up in the evening! I wish she was still there when I picked it up, I would have liked to thank her in person. Another person worth mentioning is your shuttle driver, Ray. Also very friendly. He even called me when he heard my car would be ready and offered to pick my daughter and me up to save my mother the trip! Wonderful service from everyone and kudos to your mechanics for getting my vehicle up on the lift and done the same day! Not bad for a Monday!


Best Service in Town

5
Deborah Merla on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

ALWAYS kind, considerate and helpful. A pleasure to work with you all.


First oil change

4.7
Steven Paliotti on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Prompt service, helpful employees, made you feel like they wanted my business after the sale, instead of forgetting the customer after the car is sold.


Service and inspection

5
Desiree Bethmann on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always get excellent service from VanBortel. I love my Fusion too! Been 1 year since I bought it. I had works oil change, inspection, new wipers, recall done and priced tires. I was taken care of in a few hours. Staff is always helpful. They explain everything.


Great customer service

5
Scott Werner on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman was very helpful. Out 2nd vehicle purchased at van Bortel with mr miller


Nice job

5
Grant Derue on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You guys did a great job with the items that we set up to have looked at/done (inspection, tire rotation, and traction control code). You diagnosed the issue with the traction control, and you fixed all items necessary for the inspection to pass.I appreciate the fact that you found bad e-brake cables and nearly dead back brake pads. I don't drive that car much (wifey's car), and she usually doesn't tell me when something isn't right with the car until it is really really bad.


Great Service

5
Arnold Henry on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had experienced trouble with the modular electrical panel in our 2014 Ford Fusion. Your service department put the unit through a full electrical inspection and replaced the module.


Great services

5
Marita on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Your staff especially gabe is real nice and kept me informed.


Terrfic service

5
Marcia Elwitt on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been very pleased with Van Bortel since I bought my Ford Fusion there in 2012. The service department is always very courteous, helpful, and efficient. I feel fortunate to have such an outstanding dealer available to me.


Service

4
Terry Piper on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

No complaints. The other car dealers I have worked with over the years wash a car after servicing. Would be a nice touch for a dealer of your caliber.


Excellent dealership

5
satisfied customer on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

excellent customer service, support and maintenance staff


Best Customer Service in town!

5
Bernard Kois on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Quick Lane diagnosed a suspension problem in our 2011 Escape and promptly made the repairs. A great service team and outstanding customer service.


The absolute best car dealership you will visit

5
Daniel Ziemann on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The most wonderful experience buying a car ever?top notch service, no hidden fees, no funny business. As wonderful as could be.


Customer

5
Sheila Jones on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You folks have helped us with a couple of service issues on very, very short notice, and we appreciate your willingness to tackle the job at hand and resolving the problem quickly. Thank you!SincerelyDarryl and Sheila Jones


Car buying experience

5
Scott on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The process from start to finish was very easy and smooth. I felt the staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and honest. The reputation of the dealership was reassuring.


Excellent and fast!

5
Kathryn Price on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my Escape in for her annual check up and inspection. When I arrived for my appointment, you were very busy, so assumed I would have a couple hours wait. I had brought along my iPad for just that reason. What a surprise! In, done and out in under an hour! I couldn't believe it! Way to take care of your customers. Thank you.


Great service

5
Joseph Ingino on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love Van Bortel the people go out of the way to make you feel important to them


Awesome team!

4.5
Danielle Wilson on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Leased a 2016 Ford Escape. Early bird special. Staff Charlie and Alan very helpful.


Best service around

5
Scott Ryan on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service dept went above the normal for the work needed and schedule was reasonable for what will be done. Awesome service as always. Keep it going.


Service experience

5
Maryjane Rimmele on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service and staff are excellent. Very accommodating. Don't change anything


Van Bortels stands up to Kitty's claims!

5
Wendy Turnbull on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a Ford C-Max Hybrid (which I am loving!). Clax was our salesman and he was wonderful! While we were out test driving a Fusion, he brought up a Hybrid for us to try because we had mentioned that we might want to try one. Overall, though it was a bit more time-consuming than we had expected, we left the dealership with a contract to purchase the car and financing underway.


no title

5
Patricia Bergan on 09/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Leased 2016 Ford Escape TitaniumPaul was greatPaul was recommended by Chris who has moved at Kitty's request to Chevrolet used carsStaff was very professional and helpfulWent back to get the cover for the trunk area - they ordered it - they called when it came in and they put it in place for us


service

5
Gary Harris on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

The young lady at the desk quick lane was great, this was the third time in to fix a squaky problem, this time she got it done, I appreciate that, she wrote on the order to test drive to make sure it was fixed and so it was.I got it in AT QUICK LANE and it was taken care of finallythank you Gary


Great car buying experience

5
James Cullen on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2016 Ford Fusion and had wonderful service and very knowledgeable staff. I would recommend Van Bortel Ford.


buying my 2013 ford fusion

5
Annemarie Beachel on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 ford fusion, I love it and my sales man was very good.


I have no title

5
Andrea Meyer on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It took less time than what I was expecting. Good job!


Speedy friendly service

5
Geoffrey Messenger on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service at van bortel was amazing. Frank was very helpful and friendly. The tech who worked on it, Justin Sullivan, did a great job. I was able to take care of the problem on my lunch break. I will continue to go to van bortel with all my automotive needs!


$27,390

Mileage: 3351

Color: Blue

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: East Rochester, NY

Engine Type: 1.5L In-Line

$34,990

Mileage: 15582

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: East Rochester, NY

Engine Type: 2L In-Line 2.0L GTDI w/premium f

$42,284

Mileage: 7

Color: Black

Transmission: 10-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: East Rochester, NY

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.