Upper Marlboro Ford

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.6 Pricing: 4.4 Overall Experience: 4.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

UPPER MARLBORPO FORD IS A SHADY DEALERSHIP DON'T GO THERE

1
DCBADBOY on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This ford dealer is Terrible and very Misleading and very Deceptive i took my car to have a issue diagnosed and this dealership has had my car for a whole month and still has it to find the issue and they had me under the impression my car was under the bumper to bumper warranty so a month has passed and the dealership couldn't find the problem and just started changing out parts thinking that was the issue never saying if this parts don't work we may have to charge you and it wasn't the case so they had to call out a engineer to diagnose the problem there mechanic couldn't find in a month he diagnosed it in 2 days and now they find the problem they want to stick me with a $5000 dollar repair bill and it took a month to find the issue just to try and get the money back on the so called warranted parts they put on my car without my content when all i wanted was a diagnosis and now there are holding my car hostage until i pay them $5000 i advise nobody do business at this shady dealership new 7 on your side is my next move


Excellent service

5
Plug in hybrid on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tire went flat. Dealer I bought it from said they were very busy so try the dealer closer to you. Embarrassingly I forgot there was a dealership 7 miles from my house. I called, got in contact with Tim who said he could have me in and out in an hour or less He kept his word. Now I know where to service my 2016 fusion.


Repeat Buyer

5
'Stang on 03/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In April 2015 we purchased a new Ford Escape from Sales Consultant John Pulliam. Pleased with the product and with the purchasing process, when we decided to buy a 2016 Mustang, we sought out Upper Marlboro Ford and Mr. Pulliam. Yet again, we felt comfortable with the purchasing process. No high pressure. Finance Manager Charmaine Alli handed the financing superbly. We are delighted with the car and quite pleased with Upper Marlboro Ford.


All around awesome!

5
Hayden Johnston on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was great, speedy too. Staff is friendly, and the environment is welcoming.The Assistant Service Manager Aaron is constantly giving you progress updates so you're not sitting there clueless. The building and waiting room is nicely kept.


Great

5
Ralph Hidalgo on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with the salesman thru the financing was easy and especially my sales person was'nt pushy at all. Great job.....


Excellent staff

5
Dennis Dziekan on 02/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2015 F250. Billy and Grady in commercial sales did an excellent job finding the perfect truck for me. They really went out of their way to get me in my new Ford. Highly recommend this dealership and the staff that assisted me


Great Service and No hassel environment

5
Jennifer Anne Adona on 02/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband was in the market for a work vehicle and Upper Marlboro Ford and the staff there, Bruce and Grady made the experience simple, no hassle, and were very accommodating and friendly.


Great swrvice

5
Gary Tremper on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Sherry Shoo really helped me with a very smooth and panless sale of my F 150. She exceeded her asstance with the operation of my vehicle.


My Taurus

5
Rosalyn Prince on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had my car serviced here since I purchased it. I would recommend this dealership.


Truck repair

5
Dennis Mckinney on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Truck repair delivered on schedule except for delay because of back up in service department. Lots of repairs that day. Shuttle ride home prompt and friendly.


fixed as requested

5
James Butler on 01/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Fixed al problems as described. Very timely and kept me informed And notify when finished.


Upper Marlboro Ford

5
Steven Powell on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great sales team, great dealership. Gave me a great experience while buying my new truck and took very good care of me with the sales process and finance. Couldnt be happier!


Excellent Truck Buying Experience!!!

5
Chris on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the start to the finish Tommy was amazing!! We went over the F-150 I wanted and he found the exact one for me!! I would highly recommend using Tommy to find the correct vehicle for you!! He treated it like he was the one buying the car. He really knows how to take care of his customers.


Great service

5
Gloria Dorsey on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone is always pleasant and courteous. You never have to wait long and they let you know when you need additional services.


Slowest service ever

1.8
Fordguy on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Scheduled an 8 a.m. service for oil change and tire rotation.....takes me less than an hour without a lift. We dropped it off the night before to make sure it was on time. Called at noon and they hadn't even moved it yet...department was rude and didn't have any reason why. Called again 430 p.m.....was told it wasn't done...no papers. I told them to get up and find my vehicle. It will be ready in 20 minutes they said....so...it will be ready at ....they were supposed to both our vehicles today.....and now they barely will have one done. This isn't the first time. We are looking for another Ford service department....if they had cLled with a we are behind and such....maybe....but nothing. I'm done....repeatedly bad service and customer service.


Excellent service

5
Lynda Spencer on 12/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I visited the ford dealership in upper Marlboro on Monday December 21, 2015. My experience was top notch. Brennan was at the door and greeted me with a friendly smile. He assisted me with looking at F-150 Lariats. The buying process was very easy and efficient. I purchased a 2016 F-150 for my husband. My husband is still smiling and loving his new truck!!!


Amazing Staff and PAINLESS!

5
Jon Annapolis on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Billy was wonderful and extremely helpful! I dreaded having to buy a car due to previous experiences. But after buying from Upper Marlboro Ford and working with the team there, my views have changed completely. They made the whole experience easy and enjoyable. Great work!


Thank you Aaron at Upper Marlboro Ford!!

5
Robert Deese on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a serious engine issue with my 2014 Focus ST3. Another dealership refused to even troubleshoot my car and recommended I try another dealership. I was directed to Upper Marlboro Ford by a friend. This dealership is actually 100 miles from my home but it was really worth the drive!!Aaron in their service department treated me like family and made fixing my car on my schedule his main goal. He was very professional and explained every step of the repair process and what was being done to my car. Aaron loves cars and understands car nuts like myself! My service experience was perfect and has redeemed my faith in the Ford brand that was almost destroyed by my local dealership!I would rather drive 100 miles to have Aaron service my car than drive the 10 minutes to my local ford service department!


Timely and excellent service

5
Sylvester Mcarthur on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service: timely, professional, and reasonable


Great service..

5
Louis Varnado on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was good. I use the service department for most maintenance and repairs for 2009 Fusion and 2000 Ford F-350. Fusion purchased from Ron Bortnick Ford.


Good service

5
Earl Simmons on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took the car in for "The Works" maintainance. The car was ready around the same time the dealer said it would take to complete. For what I had done, the price was right. The service rep was good and the checkout process was smooth and fast.


Service at Ford's Service Department

5
Bea Hardy on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have a 2007 Ford Expedition. The service was great... the staff was even greater! Jeff and Rhonda were truly wonderful to me and I appreciated them both, very much!


Great oil change washing vehicle plus four wheels!

5
Frederick Mclellan on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Upper Marlboro offered two years oil change free plus washing vehicel! Look shine!


good service

3.3
Mark Bullock on 11/28/2015

Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Fast and friendly. Wish they would have brought the check engine light issue up to me instead they noted it on my ticket but never verbally mentioned it. Over all I was pleased. When purchased had engine light issues fixed twice and then it came back on 600 miles later.... it still stays on.


good service

5
Bruce Boke on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was fine. However, the technician servicing the car or the washing people must have been tall. They changed the seat. I can't get it adjusted back to where it was yet! Seems lower like I am sitting on the floor now.


Great all around job!

5
Jeffrey Murphy on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff was helpful and took good care of me. Place was clean and had a nice area in the back to wait.


Awesome job

5
Thomas Winston on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had an oil change completed here and they did an awesome job and made some helpful recommendations.


Great Experience!

5
Stephen M. on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian Tabb the GM was professional, courteous and attentive. He provided me timely updates on my 2016 Shelby GT350's arrival and personally ensured it was cleaned and inspected prior to its delivery to me. Likewise, the Upper Marlboro Ford staff made the car buying experience stress-free and a breeze. All my future cars will be purchased from this dealership! Well done!Stephen M.


Service Review

5
Helen Murphy on 11/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was helpful - made a ride available so that I could get to work and returned a clean car!


survey

4
Dawn Patterson on 11/07/2015

Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was quite disappointed that I was not able to get a loaner car with my 30,000 mile maintenance check. I was told there was a 12 day wait which seemed excessive. In addition, when I picked up my vehicle there was a loaner car sitting in the lot.


Maintenance Response Time

1
ddere on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I made an appointment for my vehicle to get serviced. I dropped it off and was first in line. I was told the shuttle driver was "here" and normally they don't start until 8 (it was 0745) but they'd see about him starting early. At 815 I ask about the shuttle....turns out the driver was the one outside smoking. He stated no one had told him I was waiting. At 1:17PM I call and they have NOT EVEN pulled my truck in to service. I needed a service (only have 12K miles, but had been 6 months since last service) and I needed them to check out why my brakes were vibrating. I have a Dr's apt at 2...no way I'm getting this back today. HORRIBLE response time and HORRIBLE service. I'll drive it to Virginia next time. This is the second time I've experienced bad service here. Burn me once, shame on you. Burn me twice...shame on me.


Great salesman

4.7
Donald Dustin on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I purchased a 2015 ford f 350 and the salesmen was the best salesman that I have ever dealt with. I have purchased a lot of vehicles during my time and Jason was the best I had ever experienced. The only complaint I had was just a few days after my purchase the dealership decided to do an no interest rate program.


very good service, everytime

5
Kirk Mullings on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

saturday oil change. fast service. cashier/receptionist was very welcoming


Finally a decent experience

3.2
Robert Jennette on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Kenny and Billy were great. After all the issues I had with buying vehicles at Upper Marlboro, I was really hesitant about buying another one there. Because of the help Kenny and Billy gave me, I ended up buying 2 vehicles in 2 days


Great service

5
Eric Walker on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Service representative Mr. Garrison Troy demonstrated professionalism and exceptional knowledge during my visit.


oil change

4.7
Gerald Rouse on 10/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had my 2006 ford fusion serviced. Great service the staff was very professional


Great Service

5
William Slezak on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Extremely helpful and courteous.. Great repair service dept.


New owner of a Ford Explorer

5
Theodore Thompson on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very helpful that took part in me getting the vehicle.


Best service department! Trustworthy and reliable

5
Barbara Farrar on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I paid to get my car towed to Upper Marlboro Ford after being told by Koons Ford in Annapolis that they couldnt even look at my car for 2 wks. Upper Marlboro had it done in 2 days.You're the best!


Wonderful and professional service

5
Janice Dearing on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an emergency. I received a call and had to go out of town that evening. I was going to Charlotte, North Carolina. The weather was very bad and a hurricane was headed our way. I needed a oil change and an analysis of my car to see if it was safe to put on the road.I can't say enough. Your skilled representative and mechanical person didn't hesitate to service my vehicle without an appointment. My experience from walking into the service department to the completion of my vehicle was the best. I must say I left feeling better knowing that you took all the measures in making my out of state journey a safe one.I had to stay in North Carolina for over two weeks and just getting back. It is my pleasure to answer and address this survey. I thank you all for your professional and prompt service.


2009 F150 Service

4
Alton Sadler on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Excellent customer focus and very helpful. Staff was very professional


Great service

5
Brittany Royal on 10/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The best darn car dealership ever!! My sales guy Rick was awesome along with the rest of the team at upper Marlboro ford!!!! I'm recommending everyone I know who's looking for a new ford


Maintenance Service

5
Veronica Dean on 10/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've always been pleased with the professionalism your staff has shown to me each time I've taken my vehicle in for service. Even the courtesy ride to my job. Always good and friendly people. Customer Service is so important and each staff member has demonstrated the true meaning of excellent customer service. Keep up the good work. Thank you!!!!


GREAT SERVICE

4.8
Ralph Clarke on 10/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

THE SERVICE HAS ALWAYS BEEN TOP NOTCH! THAT'S WHY I KEEP RETURNING EXCELLENT SERVICE.


customer at Upper Marlboro Ford

4
Marie Leahy on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My 2006 Ford Fusion has always been serviced at this Ford dealer. I feel confident they do a good job because I haven't had anything serious go wrong with my car. When my car was still under warranty, there were serious problems with the air conditioner but it was completely taken care of without costing me anything. I feel confident in the work done on my car. It was too cold for me in the waiting area but it doesn't take much to make me cold.


Great service

5
Earnestine Barkers on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service!,Aaron was very professional and was able to address all my questions.


service appt.

5
Teresa Suski on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We are new to the area and they even answered questions I had about getting our vehicles licensed here in Maryland. Thanks for the help. We will definitely bring our vehicles back.


Focus and fusion purchase

5
Jason Zabrocki on 09/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like how 98 took time to deal with my eldest daughter on her 2016 fusion purchase. So I came back and purchased a 2015 focus for my younger daughter


2005 Ford Explorer repair

4.7
Anthony L. on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went well. Our 2005 Ford Explorer was fixed correctly and in a timely manner.


Routine service visit

5
Frederick Bumgarner on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was routine maintenance visit. I was in and out in an hour. Staff was friendly and efficient.


Helpful Service Process

4.7
David Nimmer on 09/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This car is a Ford Fusion Plug-in Hybrid. I am 76 and have bought nothing but new Ford products, and many of them, all my adult life. I currently own 3, an Escape, an F-150 and this car. I especially want to mention your Service Advisor Mr. Aaron Rowand. He was very pleasant, helpful and efficient. I do have one concern. My Fusion has a light showing what quarter of charging it is in at a given point in time when plugged in. This light no longer registers properly. Mr. Rowand said a part had to be ordered. Your service was performed August 14, 2015. It is 3 weeks later and I have heard nothing from Upper Marlboro Ford. This seems like quite a long period of time.


great service plus

1.2
Thomas George on 09/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

The oil change was done quickly ,all associates were professional and courteous, the car wash is a little extra, but a great way to keep me coming back.


Great service

4.7
Kenneth Jackson on 09/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My experience was very positive. Came in for "the works" without an appt. Service writer was great. Svc was amazing and relatively quick. All of my questions were addressed.Thanks. Drove vehicle roughly 650 miles on trip couple of days later. I had no worries with this vehicle that has over 200K miles.


Great service

5
Douglass Pharr on 09/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm happy with the service, which I have been getting.


I love my Mustang :)

4.2
Louriene Ruble on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

One word (Trust) I feel that I can depend on Upper Marlboro Ford service department because Lee Garrison is honest with me. I can count on Lee to give me the best recomendation and not take advantage of me.Thank you Lee!


Friendly service and quick:)

5
Suzanne Santiago on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Koons ford of Annapolis (which is my closest location) repededly gave me incorrect information regarding my coverages which I KNEW was wrong. I gave up on them and came to the Upper Marlboro location. Everyone was super nice and helpful! I didn't want very long and I am extremely happy with the service I was provided- definitely going to make it my permanent location for car maintenance!:))


45000 mile service

5
Phil Barrett on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was excellent and has been for the last couple of visits.


Excellent services and great customer service!

5
Kim Birdsong on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customer service goes a long way in my opinion and your team was the absolute best!


Excellent service

4.7
Earnestine Barkers on 08/30/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was excellent, and I'm sure will be a return visit. The cashier was a little slow, but overall experience was excellent.


Great Service

5
Brittany H on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2011 fusion in 2013 and I must say I am still very pleased with the service I receive each time I visit. The staff is friendly and courteous. I like that they recommend future services without the threatening feel you may get at other shops. I definitely recommend Upper Marlboro Ford for your car purchasing/service needs.


Wonderful buying experience

5
Marc Abresch on 08/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had visited several Ford dealers in the area. I came back to Upper Marlboro Ford because there was no pressure and they worked with me through it all. All the dealers I visited could not find the F150 that I wanted so I ordered through Upper Marlboro Ford. They provided me with a link to track the build and ship process. It arrived earlier than quoted. The buying process was smooth and the people were great. THANK YOU!


Sherry Schoo is Wonder Woman!

4.3
Kenneth Turner on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We narrowed our search for a new vehicle down to a few in the same class as the Edge and decided to visit our local Ford dealer to take a look. The staff and saleswoman were very friendly, welcoming, and allowed my wife and me to take an initial look without "selling" us. For people like us that's actually the best sales tactic! We told Sherry Schoo, the saleswoman who greeted us why we there, and she promptly retrieved keys to several Edges to allow us to get our own perspective on which appealed to us most. We let her know which one we like, she asked if we wanted to test it, took my license, got a tag, and let us drive it on our own. We really enjoyed driving the vehicle without anyone with us hindering our experience. We really liked the car, finished our drive, and later applied for pre-approval through Ford Credit.The next day we called Sherry and let her know we were interested in buying from her, but wanted a different color Edge. Sherry worked diligently to find our exact match, had it delivered the same day, and later that evening we were proud owners of our new Ford Edge!Our experience with Sherry and the dealership was the best we've had, this is coming from a couple who have purchased 10 cars prior to this one. The low pressure, self-discovery, customer focused approach sealed the deal for us. So far we love our Edge!


Overall Wonderful Experience

4.7
Danielle Metcalfe on 08/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Forest, my salesman, was great! I got a very fair trade in value for my car, and walked away with the car payment I wanted. The finance lady was pretty pushy with the warranty though. She was clearly ticked off that I didn't buy one. I get it because that's how they make commission, but not EVERYONE is going to fall for that lol.


Great service

4.5
Denraje Leftwich on 08/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They knew how to help me and they did. I love coming their


"Service Well Done"

4.8
Kim C. on 08/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid. The service was remarkable. Wilson (salesman) was very professional, resourceful, and went far and beyond making sure every need was met. The staff worked together as a team and made sure to highlight all the importance of my Ford Fusion purchase. Furthermore, I was quite pleased with ALL the staff making sure I walked away a very pleased customer.


Buyer

5
Travis Jones on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ford EscapeService a Excellent - Tommy Rogers did an amazing job.Yes - the staff was very helpful and was able to work with the pricing we wanted to stay at.


Allan Kalkstein

4
Allan Kalkstein on 07/23/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Dealt with Marc Bortnick, as well as Forrest, and both were knowledgeable, friendly, and trustworthy. For these reasons, I decided to buy our vehicle from your dealership.


Great Service

4
Christiane Casey on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was worried for nothing. They took very good care of me. They saw that I was nervous, and they carefully explained everything to me . The whole car buying process can be scary, but they calmed me down and made it happen. They got me the car that I wanted and they made sure I was comfortable. The finance person made me VERY, VERY HAPPY. I am very glad I took my car to Ford to trade-in. I was looking for a ford Edge, but when they showed me the Escape, I knew that was the one I really wanted. It has everything I wanted. I LOVE MY CAR. This is my first car in MY name. I am so excited!!! I named her Blue. (The car is Blue) LOL. I will tell every one I know about UPPER MARLBORO FORD!!!!!


need new facility but great staff

4.3
Li Basagic on 07/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Once again a great buying experience. We went to 4 ford dealerships and this one beat them all.... again. I do think they need to sink some money in their facility.


Fantastic buying experience

5
Amy on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2015 Ford Escape. All of the staff that I came in contact with were fabulous. Forrest was very courteous and informative. I felt that they helped me purchase the best SUV with the best options for me and my needs. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.


Great deal

3.3
Anthony Murch on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Purchasing our 2014 F150 was a good car buying experience relatively speaking. The salesman John Pulliam knew about the vehicles, very helpful in that regard. Doing the paperwork was just okay, though pushing the extended warranties could be handled a little diff, being gruff n kind of curt was not effective nor was trying to use fear tactics. Laying out factual information might work better. I'm still not sure why it takes so long sitting in a dealership once the deal is locked, we the customer seem to sit around waiting for long gaps of time not knowing what is going on. Maybe just being informed would be helpful to know why you're just sitting there. Otherwise, love the deal we made.


Great dealership

4.7
Thomas Neal on 06/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I purchased a Ford Edge and it is a great SUV. Daniel, our salesman took the time to explain all the features and how they work. It wasn't a high pressure atmosphere that I experienced at other dealerships. All of the staff was helpful and guided me through the entire transaction.I highly recommend Upper Marlboro Ford to anyone shopping for a vehicle.


Great Buying Experience

5
Latonya Pearson on 06/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2015 Ford Focus Titanium hatchback. Everyone was great, Heather Charters found the car with all the features I wanted. Cornealous scheduled my test drive and gave me tour of the features in my car and even helped me sync my phone and test out making a phone call. At other dealerships I often felt pressured to upgrade services or forced to select on a vehicle that did not have the options that I wanted.I did not experience any of that at the Upper Marlboro Ford, the experience felt like good friends helping me buy the car of my dreams. I'm extremely happy with my car buying experience and my car. I love my Ford Focus, I have so much fun in it I look for excuses to drive it :) I will definitely recommend Upper Marlboro to my friends & family. I'm very happy to know when I get ready for another car I have a wonderful place to go to.Please express my gratitude for all that help make this possible!LaTonya Pearson-Happy Happy Happy Ford Car Owner :)


Love my 2015 Ford F-150!

4.7
Ryan W on 06/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Upper Marboro Ford helped every step of the way for my custom order F150. My sales process was quick and at a price that couldn't be matched!


The best dealership around!

5
James on 06/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marc, Kathy and Forest were all very helpful. We went through many options before accepting the Taurus. Thank you all for understanding our needs and for all of your patience.


Babette

4.7
Adrianna Suplee on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

2015 Mustang the staff exceeded my expectations in every way!


Great dealership!

5
Jason on 05/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding owner, manager, and Eric is the best salesperson I have dealt with buying a car.


Great Dealership to work with on a new F-150

5
Andrew Sancomb on 05/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my last truck from Upper Marlboro Ford. It was from the internet dept. When I began looking I contacted the internet dept again. We identified a truck I liked and they invited me in to review my trade. In all it was very fast and handled very well.


Fantastic people, fantastic deals!

5
Riley Wallman on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience at Upper Malboro Ford!! Great people, great deals!


JOHN & DEBBIE BUBNER

5
Debra Bubner on 04/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

FORD F150. GREAT SERVICE. EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL. JOHN OUR SALESMANSTAYED WITH US UNTIL WE FOUND THE TRUCK WE WANTED. WORKED OUT ALL OF THE DETAILS. THE WHOLE PROCEDURE WENT VERY SMOOTH. THE TRUCK WAS FULLY DETAILED AND FILLED WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THIS IS THE 5TH VEHICLE WE HAVE PURCHASED FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.


Great service

5
Bernadette Butler on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Truly an Awsome experience!! They made the process easy and worth the deal.. The car sales rep Danny was helpful, knowledgeable and very positive, The owner stop to say he appreciated us being their and hope all was going well The financial advisor to obtain a loan was an absolute positive manner she dealt with the sale and Very knowledgable in supplying us a loans for the car...Love the Honda Accord and will be in soon for my car washes and oil changes which is most appreciated!!Thank you !thankyou to everyone who assisted in U.S. Purchasing a car .


Mr. Sylvester McArthur

5
Sylvester Mcarthur on 04/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased the 2015 Ford Fusion last Saturday. I was referred by my daughter, who purchased the 2014 Ford fusion last year. she was totally satisfied with the car buying experience at Upper Marlboro ford. This was the most professional car buying experience ever. Heather was cordial and informative. she introduce me to Corneilius Woodson, who explained the car buying process and kept me abreast of each step. Mr. Ron Bortnick made me feel at ease. I forget the lady name that sold me the floor mats and the advantage package. She was was informative and explained each package with ease. Kathy, the finance lady was absolutely wonderful. She is a total professional in making sure I (a cusotmer) received the best deals. I will definitely purchase my next vehicle at Upper marlboro Ford and refer my family and friends. Thanks, you are the BEST!!!!


Pleasant Buying Experience

5
Mary Sawyer on 04/14/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience of 2015 Ford Escape. Sales Consultant John Pulliam a credit to his profession.


Excellent customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5
Melissa Mccauley on 04/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted an Ford Flex SEL 2014 and told them what I could afford a month and Mike and Naamon bent over backwards to make sure I left with the vehicle I wanted! I have already told others about going there and how great they were!


Excellent Purchase Experience

5
Jack Wilson Jr on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great salesman and the owner (Ron) was very friendly


great

4
Natasia Sellman on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service, good people. Great help. Bdhvxhdbhzbjj z byd jz USM uzbznbzuzn. I would send my friends n FAM there to get a car.


Upper Marlboro Ford Review

4.8
Jane Biesiadecki on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We purchased a Ford F-150 and I would like to say the experience was great. John Pullian was very helpful and ensured the whole buying experience went smoothly. We have purchased three F-150s, an Escape, and a Fiesta there and we will continue to shop Upper Marlboro Ford whenever we need a new vehicle.


Best buying experience ever

5
Marcus Wilkins on 04/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never experienced better service at any retail establishment.


great service

4.5
Decatur Thompson on 03/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchase a pre owned 2003 cadillac deville from this dealership, my sales person did a great job making me feel comfortable and getting the deal done. I really like this car although I'm experiencing some minor issues that i hope can be handled when i call the dealer. Other than that, job well done.


Excellent Service

5
Annette Wallace on 03/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire Ford sales team was up and above. They were all extremely helpful and closed the deal in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.


Personable and professional

5
Peggy Harrison on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was immediately greeted by an employee who referred me to John Pulliam. He answered all my questions and stayed with me throughout the purchase. Upon returning to the dealer to pick up tags, he was there to put them on. Owner Marc Bortnick also stopped by and chatted, introducing himself. If service continues to be this personable and professional, I will certainly purchase another vehicle there.


Michael Lewis

4.7
Michael Lewis on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was curtest and helpful. they took there time in setting up my deal and gave me a good that I could not refuse.


cool beans

5
jeannie stokes on 03/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Yall owe me my money for bringing in 3 customers!!! Nd danny is the best;-)


Kind, Compassionate and Professional

5
Patricia Maccrory on 03/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found myself with a disabled car and needing a replacement car. We were not planning on purchasing a new car at this time. Upper Marlboro Ford found a car for me within a few hours. Everyone was very kind, professional and understanding of the situation we found ourselves in. Thank you


Great Sales Staff

5
Dave Antoine on 03/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Purchased a 2014 Ford Taurus. The sales staff worked with me to get the best final price and arranged for financing that was beneficial to me. I was satisfied with the service.


Foorest Needham Found me the perfect truck

5
John Ford on 03/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was great. Forrest Found me the perfect truck.


Just a regular customer

4.7
Albernard Bernard on 03/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Ford F-150. The entire staff was delightful. THis is my second purcahse from Upper Marlboro Ford and a USAA recommended dealer. I will defintely keep this dealership on the top of my list.


Upper Marlboro Ford

5
Candy Speight on 03/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I continue to have a simply AWESOME experience with Upper Marlboro Ford since even before I purchased by 2014 Edge...


Great services!!

5
Charles Perry Jr. on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I purchased a 2008 Suzuki XL-7.The best service I've ever had from a car dealership. I really had no intention of buying on Saturday. I've never bought the first car I looked at. Your staff was exceptional and extremely helpful.


Great Service

5
Stacey Cain on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales person that I dealt with was wonderful, the store manager did a great job as well with making sure that I got the car I wanted. All and All I had a great experience at Upper Marlboro Ford.


Professionals

5
William Kyler on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought the 2012 Fusion. I enjoyed every part of my time at Upper Marlboro Ford. Jason was my sales person, a professional. I even enjoyed the time taking care of all the paperwork. Everyone were professional, and very pleasant. I'll definitely recommend Upper Marlboro Ford to anyone who's in the market for a vehicle.


James A. Walker

5
James Walker on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2nd purchase here. Great experience on all facets of the purchase


Best Dealership Around

5
Stephanie B on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a new 2015 Ford Fusion. The customer service was impeccable from start to finish. All employees were eager,helpful, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Upper Marlboro Ford was without question,the best car-buying experience that I have ever had. I intend on referring anyone that I know is looking to purchase a vehicle. Keep up the fantastic service! -A very happy customer


Very Easy and smooth

5
Steven Kramer on 03/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went very smoothly--very happy with process of buying my new truck


a very friendly place

5
Stephen Price on 02/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i enjoyed working with your salesperson i do not care to be pressured and she did not even try and listened to my concerns as i test drove several of the vehicles and i told them where i wanted my payment and thats where it stayed no one trying to upgrade what i wanted to pay


Great Service

5
James Strain 3rd on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone I delt with was amazing. I was felt like I wasn't just another sale but rather someone they wanted to help and make happy. I had a poor expierence with prince Frederick ford and ended up walking out. Upper Marlboro ford went above and beyond when it came to my purchase. I bought a brand new 2015 f150. I am 100% satisfied with my whole experience. Between Mr. Billy Bingham and Ms. Elizabeth Ivy I did not have one issue an any way shape or form.


Great Service, Helpful Staff

5
Michelle Flanagan on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased a 2014 Ford Edge from Upper Marlboro Ford. The sales team went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle I really wanted. I couldn't have asked for better customer service!


Excellent customer service

5
Michael Becker on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The whole process was much quicker and easier than i had expected.


owner

5
Vincent Hewitt on 02/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

While I give the dealership excellence in service - we were very dissatisfied with Ford. This comes from the poor communication from Ford, poor data base information, and inaccurate information. Poorly communicated information means poor customer service. We only got accurate info when we reached out to the Ford customer service hot line and was assigned a claim number. This person had access to better, more up to date information, than the dealership. Why? You as the dealership should strive to figure this out!I cannot say enough about Mark Bortnick and the support he provided us during the seven month waiting period to obtain our van. I will be back to buy from you!


johnc

4.5
John Colea on 02/17/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

salesman was excellent no pressure and very helpful.management was excellent and very helpful also.I will certainly recommend upper Marlboro ford to all my family and friendsI will be a customer for life.


Great service

5
Jennifer Barker on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John was my salesman and he was very knowledgeable about the vehicles without being pushy.


Great service, trustworthy dealership and owner

5
Angela O'Neill on 02/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Working with Marc Bortnick in trading in my Ford Edge for another Ford Edge was the easiest process that I could imagine. He was very professional throughout the entire process and was able to get me the best deal on the new(er) car. I would not go anywhere else to buy a car than Upper Marlboro Ford and will certainly recommend the dealership to everyone that I know. If you are looking for a trustworthy dealership, this is your place! Thank you!


Excellent Customer Service!

5
Patricia Maccrory on 02/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found myself in need of a car very quickly. My previous car had broken down while out of town. I called on Monday morning and by Monday afternoon Upper Marlboro Ford had set me up in my new Ford Escape. Everyone was kind, respectful and understanding of my needs. Thank you especially to Grady for helping me. I appreciate everyone's patience.


The best dealership I have ever purchased from

5
Todd Mcgrail on 02/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking at a new f150 lariat, a new f150 xlt, and a used f150 xlt. Tramaine was excellent even though I made it clear that I would not buy anything that day. He did not attempt to steer my toward any particular truck or pressure me to buy that day. His attitude and personality was outstanding. The sales manager, appraiser, & finance person were also wonderful. Because of the friendly staff, I did buy the truck that day. We also bought a new escape from you last year and the experience was equally good. We attempted to find a better price at 3 other ford dealers and nobody was even close. We have referred several people to you, and will continue to do so. I cant say enough good things about our experience. I am in customer service and it is a rare pleasure to deal with someone that takes excellent service as seriously as I do.


Owner

5
Paul Borgeson on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought a new Ford Explorer Limited from a Wonderful salesman a young man named Naamon Rivers.The experience was great as usual. We have purchased our last 3 explore's and a F-150 from Mark and his salesman. Service department is great. All around great experience for the 4th time. Not to leave out Kathy in finance if you have to pay out money you might as well give it to someone as nice as her. Sincerely Paul Borgeson


Awsome s34vice

5
Tammy Dimauro on 02/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2015 Mustang. They have the best salesman his name is Yannick he went way beyond to get me everything I wanted and the best deal around.


Excellent and Friendly Service!!

4.7
Carla Bradford on 02/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I must say that this was the BEST car but I g experience I have had this far. The Sales teams was friendly and very personable. I truly appreciated the customer service and attention. They were very considerate of my time which was very important to me.


Pleased!!!

4.3
John Buckmaster on 02/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This is one of a number of cars I have bought from Mark. Am extremely pleased with Mark and the staff was helpful.


The shop is poor at best

1.8
Jerry Pulliam on 02/04/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I didn't buy a truck from them but I was having all my maintenance done there I quickly found out that you have to price every thing ahead of time or they will xxxx your wallet. First example $ 55.00 to replace an air filter that only cost 19.99 at the parts counter then when you say no they didn't even take the time to reseal or put the bolts back in the filter housing. The last time I had it in for service I asked to get a tire plunged $ 36.00 later the tire was still leaking so I took it off myself this time and fixed it, BUT the real chore was getting the tire off or should I say lug nuts, broke an impact socket and bent a breaker bar with a piece of pipe before getting the lug nuts loose. If I would have been out on the road I would have had to call out a service truck just to change a tire. Its hard to trust a shop or a mechanic that can't even put lug nuts on properly.


Noticed when you walk in dealership by name.

4.3
Barry Russell on 02/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ford F150. Staff was very helpful in getting the right deal we wanted.


great service, freindly staff. very careing staff

5
Billy Woods on 02/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was great and i was takin very good care of. The sales staff went out of their way to get me in my car and im very thankful


Excellent Service

5
Ryan Prezzi on 02/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a 2015 Ford F250 and we dealt with Eric. He was excellent at finding us exactly what we wanted and he worked with us on everything that we needed. We have bought previously from there and will continue to buy there in the future.


great service

5
Kendall Harmon on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

wonderfull experience from the sale pereson to the finance rep


Freindly and Helpful

5
Joseph English on 01/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff were very helpful and tried to make our experience as fast and as painless as possible.


Satisfied Customers, once again!!

4
Sandra P. Walls on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

From the moment we walked in, our salesperson, Grady,greeted us and was overly helpful, prompt, and curtious at all times,seeing to it, we liked the car,.... walking through the steps with us, taking us for a test spin, and taking time to deliver our car 'directly to our home', as we were unable to do so that day. I would recommend this dealership and sales person to all my family and friends. Thank You, Upper Marrboro, Ford..signed: Satisfied Customers, once again. Mr. and Mrs. Walls. (We love our 2013 Chrysler 200.) My family and friends have done business with this dealership for the past 20 some yrs., when it was Ron Bornick Ford.


great service

5
Olan Phelps 3rd on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with the service I got. The guys spent alot of time on my deal and and were always positive.


Great experience

5
Thomas Maloney on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience. Helpful and friendly staff.


car buying experience

4.7
Shanna Thomas on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I appreciated the help and the sales people were all awesome


Excellent service.!

5
Lennard Jack Jr on 01/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a repeat customer who bought another Ford Explorer 2015. The customer service is excellent as usual. I already told my daughter to purchase her new vehicle from them.


Great service all the way around

5
James Meade on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and honest service without the typical dealership pressure to buy. Salesman was very knowledgable and the Manager gave me a great deal. Very satisfied and would recommend to anyone looking to by a Ford truck!


Great Service!

5
Valued Customer T & A Contractors Inc on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Billy Bingham was very accommodating in helping our company find the perfect vehicle, purchase was fast and easy. Couldn't have asked for a better buying experience.


AMAZING!!!

5
Shannon W. on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marc and Billy were phenomenal and i wouldn't want to do business with anyone but those two. Jeremiah is awesome too.


rodney's customer review.

3.5
Rodney Smith on 01/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As customer service agents you do a good job, but the wait time needs to be rrviewed.


Outstanding experience. Great dealership.

5
Martin Myles Sr on 01/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2015 F-350. the salesman was outstanding. he was very helpful and could answer every question we had. Everyone that helped us was great. this the 9th automobile we have purchased at this dealership and as always the experience was quite pleasant. We love Ford products and the treatment we get at Upper Marlboro Ford.


Great car buying experience

5
Marioney Ramirez on 01/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i was very please with the personnel at Upper Marlboro Ford.Very professional staff.Special thanks to Mr Eric Cosme.Mr Eric Cosme was very friendly and professional and pleasant to deal with.My next car will be buy at Upper Marlboro Ford.I will send my friends and family to Mr Cosme.My experience was excellent.The finance guys were great.No complaint at all.Thank you for great customer service and keep up the good work. SincerelyMarioney S Ramirez.


Upper Marlboro Ford

5
James Meade on 01/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very honest and upfront service from Eric and mike. They didn't pressure mr to buy.


Smart and Helpful

5
Renee Bouchard on 01/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I have been considering a Plug-In or Hybrid for a few years and really liked what Ford has done with the product line over the past 5 years. I was leaning towards the CMaxEnergi since it's a hatch back but it didn't have the features I wanted. Eric Cosme, my salesman, really listened and helped pull me into the car that fit my needs. He heard we we're considering new or used and my list of accessories to make driving safe and comfortable for me. We ended up with a new 2014 Fushion Hydrid loaded with the features I wanted and some that I normally would have omitted if given the option, but actually like the majority of the unexpected extras. It's nice to be back in a Ford.


Great customer service

5
Adrian Shaw on 01/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was great, staff was very helpful, assisting with my purchase; third vehicle bought there-look to be more


Great car buying experience.

5
M.J. Mccarthy on 01/07/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2014 Edge. I wanted specific features, and I needed to keep my monthly payment within a certain dollar amount. Eric worked hard to deliver both. I had a wonderful car buying experience thanks to Eric and Jeremiah.


This is where you want to do business

5
Matthew Newton on 01/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought myself a four door truck this time around. The service was outstanding in every aspect. Very well spoken staff members, and they offered all the answers I needed to know. I definitely recommend this dealership to all wanting more than just a vehicle, but a rewarding experience.


First Service of my new truck

4
William Rustmann on 01/06/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I purchased a new 2014 F-150 Platnum pickup in October and notice the sign that is still out front that says free maintance for 2 years with the purchase of any vehicle. I asked about it and Mr. Borknick told me that it was true and he wouldn't lose any customer over 4 oil changes. When my truck was finished with its first "Works" package they tried to chage me 49 dollars. I asked about the 2 years free maintance and after the very nice man went and checked he told me only the first one was free of any charges. I don't quite understand why I'm not getting the other three regular check-ups that would normally happen during the first two years. Could you explain that to me please. I know I drive it a lot more than normal and would use double that in 2 yeras but would like to get at least the 4 as advertised on the front of your building. Thanks, Bill Rustmann


Great service

4.7
David Morehead on 01/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought f150 couldn't happier. Staff was friendly and very helpful


great service

5
Barry Herity on 01/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Great service great people very nice and friendly great used trucks they go beyond to get u in a truck or car


Cathy Rossback

1
Valued Customer Freestate Septic Service Inc. on 01/02/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

great service, nice people , delivered my new truck to my house, Billy and Art were awesome.


great service

4.5
George Crawford on 12/29/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was really good I'm happy with the ford mustang.


Overall great experience!

5
Cheryl Hollar on 12/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is not the first time I purchased a vehicle there. This time I purchased a 2015 Escape (and love it). Forest (as he did not have a card, I hope I spelled his name correctly), was extremely helpful. I appreciate the opportunity to bring the vehicle home first to ensure it would fit into my garage. No complaints about anyone on the staff, everyone in the front of the "store" has always been extremely helpful. I appreciate the "cold" call I received from Marc which inspired me to go and trade in my car for a new vehicle (something I had been debating on for a couple months now). I'm looking forward to bringing it back in to have the "extras" I purchased added to the vehicle. Thanks again!


Great customer service

5
Scott Bosari on 12/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience from beginning to end. Thank you Marc and your entire staff!


Mr. (Happy Customer)

5
Robert Griffin on 12/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I felt like the salesperson, the parts person, the quality surviellance person, the finance person were all buying my first Ford Mustang with me.It was a great feeling.


My F150

4.2
Hugh Wiggins on 12/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

The purchase of this F150 was my second F150 purchase from this dealership. With an out standing staff and great service this will be my dealership for life.


great services

5
Thomas Mcguire on 12/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service that I received from the sales person, to the customer care person and the loan processor was nothing short of outstanding. They were friendly, helpful and informative. They made purchasing my new Ford F-150 truck so easy. I would gladly recommend my sales person and your dealership to anyone who mentions that they are looking to purchase a vehicle.


Great Dealership !!!!

5
Bernard Sewell on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

f150---stx sport 4x4 ---- great service ---- very helpful staff


Upper Marlboro Ford

5
Brian Wixon on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just purchased a 2014 F-150 STX 4x4 from Upper Marlboro Ford. We were treated very professionally by all at the dealership. Marissa was very responsive in e-mail communications and our salesperson Tramaine was very knowledgeable about the product and was able to answer all of our questions. We would recommend Upper Marlboro Ford to others.


Mr. Henry Becker

5
Henry Becker on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

this is my 3rd car from Marlboro Ford and my familys 5th overall


Great staff who are helpful, engaging, and fun

3.7
Shelby Clarke on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I appreciated all the help of the staff. However, I was very unsatisfied with the time it took to purchase the car and with the fact that Ford does not allow 0% in addition to discounts. My student discount was removed, and I was not happy with my final car price. I love my car though, and I guess that makes up for the price a bit.


Good and friendly buying service.

5
Joseph Nash on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was excellent. Staff went out the way to make sure that I found the vehicle that I wanted.


Patrick Wallis Survey 12162014

5
Patrick Wallis on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2014 Ford Edge SEL. All of my question were answered on-line as well as in person. There was no hassle ...no pressure to purchase. The purchase of the car was geared towards what was comfortable for me. Even though there are sales goals, the purchase of this vehicle was to ensure my satisfaction of the Ford product and the business relationship the dealership has gained. I have owned several vehicles and I must say the customer service at Upper Marlboro Ford is by far the best I've received !


Uppermarlboro Ford is the Best

5
Harold Morgan Jr on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was great , sales associate was very attentative to my needs and made my car buying exsperience very delightful. the finance manager was great aswell ensuring i got to the payment i needed and the sales managers didnt let me leave till i was satisfied thanks uppermarlboro ford !!!!


Great buying experience.

5
Neil Gamerman on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Between the salesman (Cornelius), the GM (Mike Lewis), and the dealership owner Mark, the experience could not have been better. Not only am I quite satisfied (actually love the Mustang), but I have been completely won over by Upper Marlboro Ford to the point that I will never go looking elseware for a new vehicle. I will certainly recommend them to friends. Neil Gamerman


Unexpected Purchase

3
Mark Jensen on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

2009 Ford Escape. It was a raining cold Saturday morning when we went looking for a vehicle that wasn't a planned purchase. We had a set price and an idea of what we were looking for. When we parked we were approached by a sales person (not what I wanted). Informed him what we had seen on the webpage that we were interested. He had trouble finding it and walked us all over the lot to find it on the very back of the lot and come to find out he hadn't pulled the key. Left us out in the rain while he went looking for it to come back and tell us the night lot attendant must have taken it home. As we were preparing to leave Bill (older gentleman) approached with the key. We looked and it and was quoted a price (it hadn't been cleaned nor inspected). I was told by Ray that yes there was room for negotiation. We left stating that we were going to look further but when they had it inspected/cleaned to give us a call. Before we could get onto 301 the sales rep. called with an offer. We turned around and wound up filling out paper work to purchase the vehicle. Took less than 4 hours. I would like to say that Ray (sales manager) and Kathy (finance individual) were a pleasure to work with. Unfortunately can't say the same regarding salesman. I will be back in on the 20th to have minor things done that weren't completed prior to pick up.


Excellent service

5
Michael Cox Jr on 12/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff was very prompt and helpful. They went above and beyond to assist me during my shopping experience.


Excellent experience

5
Bernie Crumbacker on 12/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first contact with Upper Marlboro Ford was through the Internet with the Department t's manager. She engaged my interests, wasn't pushy and was the utmost professional in our telephone conversations. Her professional demeanor is what that persuaded me to drive an hour and a half to look at two Explorers. Immediately upon arrival, I was introduced to my salesman, Cornelius. I appreciate those who know their job and are "subject matter experts" regarding the products they sell. I had some knowledge about these SUV's but it was very refreshing to have a salesman who Wanted to spend time showing me what the Explorers could do. We drove 2 Explorers that day. I was completely comfortable buying my wife's next car from Cornelius. I am sure he does a great job For your company because he knows the vehicles well and seems to enjoy his work. That's a great mix for a customer like me.Cornelius then introduced me to Kathy in your business office. She is very knowledgable and her experience was immediately apparent. She knew quickly that she could get me financed through my own credit union, which was my preference. She got me through that mound of papers as quickly as possible and I am grateful. I have received a couple follow-up calls from the staff at UMF, just making sure all is still good. The entire experience has been a pleasure. Thanks


Kyle Eshom

5
Kyle Eshom on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All aspects of this experience were highly satisfactory... Both Eric and Kathy were extremely helpful and knowledge about getting me what I needed and making sure I was comfortable with everything.. Terrific work!


Purchased at Upper Marlboro Ford

5
Larry Farmer on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2015 Explorer Limited. Follow up service was excellent. All staff very accommodating.


Buying my Ford was SO EASY!

4.3
Laurie Trojan on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I could NOT be more pleased with Upper Marlboro Ford and I LOVE my Edge. The whole experience was great!


great service

5
Harry Booth on 12/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my truck was a special on sale, sales person or manager did not see two very good deals on internet. they gave me the truck i like at the rate on the internet


Car Buyer

5
Linda Rupard on 11/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2014 Ford Escape all wheel drive vehicle. We love it, and the dealership experience was wonderful.


House wife

5
Elizabeth Demattia on 11/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the only Dealership we have purchased all of our vehicles and it will be the only one whenever we need another one. Mark Bortnich is a wonderful man and we will do business with him always.


Amazing

5
Jeannie Stokes on 11/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have only had my car for two days and I love it. The people at the dealership in upper marlboro were so friendly and helpful. I now own a 2014 black ford focus!


Purchase of 2015 Escape

5
Kenneth Ulin Jr on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a 2015 Ford Escape, Service was wonderful, Staff was wonderful. Very pleasant experience.


Charles Jones

5
Charles Jones on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very pleased with the severs, and new car salesman Eric Cosme.


Outstanding

4.5
Ronald Johnston Jr. on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Everyone is extremely helpful and professional. They went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied with my purchases.


Great buying experience

4.8
Bruce Bennett on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Marc Bortnick remembers customers & made sure we got the best financing possible. Price was fair.


2015 Mustang for Michael Bednar

5
Michael Bednar on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Three people that I dealt the most with deserve the highest praise, Bridget, Yannick and my sales rep Marissa. After having such a bad experience with the sales manager at Preston Ford, the folks at Upper Marlboro Ford were a breath of fresh air. Marissa immediately made an appointment to see me and got mw in to order the new 2015 Mustang. Less than two months had gone by and I was ready to sign the paper and drive away. Ah, but first to meet the gal at customer relations. Bridget! What a great asset. She took us into her office and made us feel at home. She went through the manual with me and explained everything. She introduced us to Yannick and I think he was excited as I was to see the new Mustang. He took care of showing me how things operated. Got my phone sync'd for hand free calling. Showed me some of the features. I cannot say enough about these three people. They truly treated us right.Michael


great service

5
Thomas Tidd on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeremiah Burton did a great job getting me the deal I needed. Thank you.i purchased a 2014 ford focus titanium. I really like this car.


Buying Process

5
Lawrence Brown on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Every step of the trade-in purchase process was outstanding. Starting with my salesperson C. Woodson to the finance staff eveything was relaxed and pressure free. Evey member of the staff worked to get me the best deal possible.


'14 Mustang GT

5
Mistie on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

There were a couple of cosmetic issues on my 2014 Mustang GT. The staff was very friendly. They got the scratches fixed as quickly as possible, and it was done right.


Thorough and concise

5
Jason Bruce on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

loved the staff and management! The Manager, Mr. Bortnick, remembered my name when I walked in and I hadnt been there in a couple years. Beginning with trading in my old vehicle, i received a very fair deal. I was then provided a thorough tour of the existing vehicle options on the lot. It did not take long to narrow the choices because of the knowledgeable salesman, Eric. the deal was fair and concise. The additional purchases made with the aftermarket personnel went very smoothly. Thanks! I will definitely be back again.


Excellent, easy and a great deal!

5
Sharon Coale on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was so upbeat, positive, helpful and knowledgable! All the new technology on the truck was explained in detail - and repeated to this easily confused owner - in understandable terms. We had an easy, effortless and very smooth experience at Upper Marlboro Ford!


The salesman, Yannick, I had was a real pleasure.

4.8
winterview on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Yannick was great to work with. The dealer price seemed a little high to me but I would go back. The price on my trade in was not realistic so I would sell my car out right instead of trading in at this dealer. I have the highest regard for Yannick Wallace.


Van Inqiury

0
Disappointed on 08/04/2014

Never heard back from them about inquired van.Called phone number and got hung up on like call didnt get through properly.


I started looking for a Ford King Ranch locally.

5
Ken_McIntyre on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I started looking for a Ford King Ranch locally, and wasn't feeling it, so I thought I'd do an internet search and found what seemed to be the best deals within driving distance from here. I sent Kylie an email this morning and we've been back and forth with questions and answers for most the day. She has been all over it. They have exactly what I want and the price is the best I've found. Looks like I'll probably be making a 5 1/2 hour round trip here shortly. Will post another review after the transaction. Thanks Kylie.


Terrible customer service

1
Fordowner on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

Had an appointment two weeks in advance for service, was promised at the time the appointment was made that I would be given a loaner car, showed up and there was no loaner. And no apologies. There are plenty of other Ford dealers, I will not be back to this one.


The day I visited Upper Marlboro Ford my sales consultant...

5
50ina40 on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The day I visited Upper Marlboro Ford my sales consultant Steve Sweeney was on crutches. He wound up walking 3 miles back and forth to the sales manager to make the best deal possible. This was my first time ever at this dealer and probably not my last.


A very happy customer

5
Mike Johnson on 12/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

What a grreat experiance! My wife and I went to 2 other Ford dealers in Southern Maryland to look for a car. Not only did we buy my wife a car but I bought myself a F150...Thanks to Mike Lewis (GM) and his entire staff


I cannot say enough good things about this Ford...

5
wlekan on 12/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I cannot say enough good things about this Ford Dealership. We have purchased a number of vehicles in our lifetime, but I must say buying a new F-150 at Upper Marlboro Ford was one of the most pleasant experiences that my husband and I have had. We live in Waldorf and had visited Waldorf Ford on Black Friday. According to the paper, they were have a big sale. My husband found a vehicle that he liked, but we could not negotiate a deal with Waldorf Ford. They would not budge -- so 4 hours later we left in the same vehicle we came in. We had been told by friends not to waste our time going to Waldorf Ford -- that you could not deal with them, but I had to see for myself.The next day, Saturday, we decided to visit Upper Marlboro Ford. From the moment we stepped into their showroom, we had a comfortable feeling and felt like we belonged. We were greeted by a friendly staff that listened to what we wanted and did everything to meet our needs. Long story short, 3 hours later we were driving home in our new F-150. This dealership is awesome and I would recommend it to all my friends. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and appear to like working with each other. Even the owner of the dealership came over and introduced himself and shook our hands. If you are in the market for a new Ford, give this dealership a try. You will not be disappointed. They may not be as big as Waldorf Ford or some of those other dealers, but they certainly know how to treat people and give you the best deal possible. We will go back and so should you.


I wanted to take a minute to detail my experience at...

2.3
mrmrsjackson on 08/12/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I wanted to take a minute to detail my experience at Upper Marlboro Ford.My wife and I decided to purchase a new vehicle from their dealership. We were contacted by their dealership on Thursday 8/1/2013(and a few others) after we signed up for the USAA Autocircle vehicle purchase plan. Initial contact was by an internet sales person named Doug. Once Doug knew what I was looking for, he handed me off to Mike Gibson. Initially, Mike was very helpful and attentive. He even drove the car that we were interested in down to our house (20 minute drive for him) for the test drive. I mentioned to him that we had a trade and wanted a ballpark trade value. I sent Mike and Doug all of the information on my trade, including all performance upgrades and the fact that there was a small dent in one of the doors and there was adhesive on this inside of all of the windows (the adhesive was from having to remove the tint from the car to get it through inspection the state of Maryland). We agreed on a price for the trade and Mike informed me that as long as what I said I had was what I had, that dollar amount would not move. On Friday, my wife and I met at the dealership and made small talk with Mike while the service department looked over my trade. About 10 minutes after the service department started looking at my trade Mike disappeared and a few minutes later returned and asked us if we have the stock catalytic converter for the car (the trade was a Subaru STi with aftermarket performance parts). We told him that we didnt have it and questioned why he asked. Mike headed back to service to let them know that we dont have the part and returned to us and said that they need to buy a new one because, he says, that the car wont pass emission testing without it (the car passed emissions on 4/15/2013 with flying colors).. He tells us that it will cost $1000 and that the dealership is willing to split the difference with us by lowering the value of our trade by $500. My wife and I talked about it and told Mike that we were willing to drop the value of the trade by $500 ONLY if we got all of the parts removed from the car back. Mike, after disappearing again, informed us that we would get whatever parts were removed from the car. As we are leaving the dealership, I thanked Mike for helping us out. The last thing that I asked him before I drove away was when I can expect to pick up my parts. Mike told me to call on Tuesday 8/6. I called on Tuesday (of course Mike was off) and spoke with Marissa in Internet sales. I asked her when I could come pick up my parts. She informed me that she needed to talk to the technician and would call me back. Marissa called back a few hours later and informed me that the part broke (a COBB tuning downpipe) while the technician was removing it (the downpipe is a 440 stainless steel tube with NO moving parts). It seemed a bit odd to me that a technician broke a piece of steel, but despite everything appearing shady, I took her word for it. She offered us $200. I told her that I could have sold the part on eBay for $400 so she cut us a check.I had to stop by the dealership today on Friday 8/9 to give them a copy of my license for tag transfer purposes and saw my trade for sale on the lot. I asked on of the sales guys for the keys because I wanted to check on something under the hood. He gave me the keys and I opened the hood to find EVERYTHING the way that it was when I traded the car. Immediately I became irate and walked into Marissas office and told he that they owed me some money. I explained to her that NOTHING had been done to the car. She had that I just got caught doing something I should not be doing look and informed me that she was not aware of what was going on (which I dont believe at all) At this point she went to get the Internet service manager. Once Marissa left, I did not see her again. After about 10 minutes of sitting in the office waiting (Mike, the salesman that I had dealt with, walked by the office numerous times, saw me, and didnt said one word to me. Not hello, not how do you like the new car, not I am sorry about this, we will figure out what happened, NOTHING), Doug walked in and sat down to talk to me. He told me that no one else wanted to deal with me so he was left to handle the situation. Doug proceeded to tell me that he did not know what had happened, but it must have been a misunderstanding. The next day, I drove back to the dealership to pick up the remaining $100 and Doug gave me a 2 year service plan for all of the trouble. The 2 year service plan is nothing more than 4 oil changes. They did not have to do anything, so it is better than nothing.Is it possible that I am the first person that this dealership has tried to swindle through multiple lies? Yes, I suppose that it is POSSIBLE. Is it probable that I am the first? Not at all. I may just be the first person to catch them. I gave the dealership every opportunity to come clean. All they had to do was call me and say that they re-evaluated the parts on the car, decided not to do anything to it, and tell me to come pick up a check for $500 because they had made a mistake. Instead of being honest, they attempted to cover their tracks with lie after lie. From Mike telling us that a part needed to be replaced with an alternate to pass emissions to Marissa blatantly lying about the part breaking during removal, the dishonest culture at this dealership runs very deep and is nauseating. As of today (8/12), I still have not received a phone call from Mike, Marissa, or ANY of the management apologizing for the manner with which this was handled. I hope that $500 was worth the publicity that they will get if I am ever asked about my experience. I have ABSOLUTELY no doubt that the dealership never intended to do anything to the trade. I also have no doubt that they were caught off guard when I called, which I told them that I would, asking about the parts.


By far the best car buying experience we have ever had!...

5
Cmvigorito on 04/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

By far the best car buying experience we have ever had! Jimmy knew exactly what we were looking for and always kept us in mind calling to check in if he saw something we would like. It took us a while to make our final decision on a vehicle but his and Marc's patience and understanding truly amazed us. John handled our financing like a pro too! All wonderful people to deal with throughout! After buying from other dealerships in the past and our experience at Bortnick we WILL be going back for LIFE! :)


I purchased a new car from Ron Bortnick almost 4 yrs ago...

5
lizkreutz1 on 03/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new car from Ron Bortnick almost 4 yrs ago and the customer service is still exceptional. I have Sync in my car and I recently purchased a new phone but was unable to re-sync the new phone to my car. My teenage son and my husband were also unsuccessful. I made a phone call to the dealership on Friday evening and was told I could stop by early the next morning. I did and within 5 minutes Scott Browne had my new phone synced to my car. I offered to buy him breakfast, but he wouldn't hear of it. I would definitely recommend this dealership because of its great customer service.


Met with Hank on day 1 and was impressed with his...

3.2
adammc99 on 03/19/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Met with Hank on day 1 and was impressed with his knowledge of the vehicle and the options it came with. He is down to earth and understands the customer's likes and dislikes when it comes to buying a vehicle. Then he introduced me to Dennis and later Jeremiah. Once I had a test drive under my belt and the gf give me her opinion, we were set on the vehicle. In past experiences I had bought new and did not have to argue with upper management over my financing or the price. Jeremiah is the leader of the group and is dishonest with information about this website and also about how he knows best. He is your typical center of attention know it all. Dennis isnt far behind. He changes the prices and is uninformed on a final number. I felt bad for Hank as this was not his fault in any way. If Hank was running the show, I would have bought from him and recommended friends and family. I believe it may be because he wasnt involved in the old days of car buying that he is very honest when it comes to being a salesman. This dealership may just use the "good cop, bad cop" routine. When I was there by myelf it was 2 to 1. When I brought the gf with me it went 3 to 1. I'm sure this is some sort of tactic, but Hank is a great salesman and I wished him better luck at another dealership. I referred my issues to darcars, koons, criswell, and carmax and asked if this was normal treatment of customers and was told that it wasnt. I even had a guy in upper management of carmax run the numbers on the bill of sale proposal and he said that their fees are higher then the norm, but not illegal. My reviews about customer service reflect Hank only.


GREATSALESMANSHIP!!!! My daughter went into the...

5
FusionLover1 on 03/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

GREATSALESMANSHIP!!!!My daughter went into the dealership with the intent on purchasing a new car; however, she was unable to do that because she was informed by the dealership that she would need a co-signer. She then decided to look into purchasing a used car at a lower price. As her mother, I had no intention on co-signing for her, however, after working with Jaison and how he extensively explained the great safety features of the Ford Fusion and I realized the benefit to my daughter and granddaughter's safety, I was compelled to co-sign. She actually purchased a more expensive car with better safety features, which I believe is well worth it! I just want to add that Jeremiah's financial savvy also contributed to my decision. I truly appreciate the professionalism, knowledge and concern for the customer. I would definitely recommend Ron Bortnick Ford to anyone looking to purchase a car.


I went to Ron Bortnick Ford to have a service done on my...

5
crystaldswan on 12/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Ron Bortnick Ford to have a service done on my 2007 Mustang. I walked out with a Brand New 2013 Mustang. Why, very simply 3 reasons. One, I had the best sales representative! thanks John McIntosh. He got me the car I wanted despite having to wait on it a few days. Second, I had the most awesome business manager! Thanks Jeremiah Burton. He work with us and got us the best interest rate available which made getting my new car possible. No tricks, no gimmicks, and no shady business! Third, thank you Mr. Ron Bortnick for calling in a favor to ensure I got the car I wanted. But most of all thank you Mr. Bortnick for having the most awesome,friendly, and excellent staff members I've ever met at a Ford Dealership! Happy Hanukkah and Merry Christmas Ron Bortnick Ford, Staff Members, and Family. Have a Happy New Year too. With great Respect from the Swan Family (Jay, Crystal, and Raven)!


Johnny Mac and Marc Bortnick were extremely helpful every...

5
Markmassoni on 10/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Johnny Mac and Marc Bortnick were extremely helpful every step of the way during the purchase of my new car. Marc was able to work with me with different options in order to get me where is needed to be price wise. Everyone was very knowledgeable and courteous during my visit. I would recommend Ron Bortnick Ford to anyone and everyone who is looking to buy a new or used Ford at a great price wothout sacrificing customer service. Best car buying experience I've ever had. Love my 2013 Mustang! Thanks again Marc and Johnny Mac


From my initial email and near immediate reply to my...

5
chroger on 09/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From my initial email and near immediate reply to my first visit and purchase the same evening, the 'Bortnick' crew could not have stood behind their pledge to be a 'family' dealership to a greater degree. I provided information on my trade; trucks I had looked at in person and on-line; and basic features I was looking for. That was all the team needed to provide me several options for my review, it was obvious that trying to meet my needs and preferences was their ultimate goal. I experienced the same professionalism and dedication to customer service upon arrival at the dealership all the way through taking the keys to my new truck. Every question was answered and the overview of the deal, the paperwork involved and the features/options on my truck were covered in thorough detail and in a pleasant, personable manner. Heather at the front desk was helpful in directing phonecalls; Marissa and Kylie responded to my emails in a prompt and professional manner -- looking to ensure I was satisfied with their responsiveness and the level of detail they were providing me on vehicles available; Jason couldn't be more customer oriented and is the polar opposite of the big dealership 'sales floor barracuda'. It was also clear to me in discussing specific details of the trade in and financing aspects of the deal that both JW and Jeremiah are committed to and follow through on transparency with the customer in all phases of the purchase process. I had heard from a close colleague that his purchase was the best buying experience he had ever been a part of and considering my experience yesterday --- I fully understand and agree with his assessment. I truly appreciate Jason staying to help me move stuff from my old truck to the new FX4 I drove happily home!


From the start their slogan we are family is truly what...

5
Dboz on 09/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the start their slogan we are family is truly what they make you feel like the minute you walk into the showroom, We were greeted by a professional young man with a great attitude and a willingness to help that you seem to miss at a larger dealership. The management there was great and the negotiation process was almost pleasurable, knowing that they were giving us a great deal. The owner Marc Bortnick introduced him self to us and shared stories about his family with us and made us feel as if we were really family. Jeremiah the finance manager was great to deal with and very proficient in his job. All in all this was a great experience and I will recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a friendly outgoing family dealership.


From the time our 2000 Ranger broke down on the side of a...

4.8
MorgaNado on 07/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the time our 2000 Ranger broke down on the side of a rural road, through to one week later, were we impressed with Ron Bortnick Ford's attention to our needs. Rita, in Service, caught the initial frantic call; calm our fears; recommended Chuck Hopkins Towing; got ALL of the CORRECT information to a Service Writer. Who, immediately, went to work on a fair estimate for repairs. And, when we were leaning toward a new vehicle, instead of repair, eloquently, turned us over to a GREAT salesperson. Who gave us the opportunity to find a vehicle, and come to grips with a purchase. No pressure -- AT ALL! We kept looking for a "next shoe to drop", but, it never did. Now, we are proud owners of a new vehicle that we chose. With several packages that will help us take care of our purchase. We thank everyone at Ron Bortnick Ford.


I went in on Memorial Day weekend looking for a good deal...

5
Cspellacy on 06/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in on Memorial Day weekend looking for a good deal on a new Ford SUV (trading in a 2010 Fusion for it.) I drove away 4 hours later in my new 2012 Ford Explorer. They gave me an excellent trade in amount for my fusion, treated me well, worked with me with the numbers, and did everything they could to get me my new truck. They called to see how I was doing and how the new truck was treating me a few days later and when I returned 3 weeks later for my new tags I got another full tank of gas and a wash. This is the second vehicle me or my family has bought from Ron Bortnick Ford in 2 years and we have had all positive things to say. I would definitely recommend this dealership for a Ford, either new or used! Very friendly and knowledgeable and the best thing I like is they dont jump on you right when you set foot on the lot like the typical car sales man would! :) Thanks guy!!


I had a wonderful experience at this dealership. ...

4.6
AmyLynn611 on 05/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at this dealership. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I was in and out with my slightly used vehicle in no time. I would strongly recommend them!!!


Im a first time buyer and my credit wasnt the best. I was...

5
raginmoose82 on 05/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Im a first time buyer and my credit wasnt the best. I was very apprehensive about going the dealership route due to this fact. I was browsing the Ron Bortnick website and found a 2009 Ford Escape that caught my eye. I dealt with the internet manager Marissa Miles who helped me more than i excpected. She had a no pressure approach to me when telling me about this vehicle. She was able to work around my schedule to show me the vehicle. My first impression of Ms. Miles was professionalism, she shook my hand and introduced herself with confidence and a bright atitude. She took me inside and had the vehicle brought up front to show me it, while waiting every employee that walked by never hesitated to say hi and greet me with a hand shake. Marissa even went the extra step and offered me a drink or anything to eat while we talked about the vehicle. Marissa answered all my questions and never once said "im not sure" or "let me find out". She had every answer i needed to every question i asked. Marc Bortnick (president) introduced himself and made sure my buying experience was top notch. You'll be hard pressed to find any dealership owner taking time out to introduce himself, to not just me but every customer that walked through the doors that day. Marissa introduced me to the finance manager Pete Slette. Pete was an amazing guy to work with. He was confident in getting me apporved and out the door with the vehicle i wanted. While sitting in finace Ms. Miles and Mr. Bortnick would pop in the check how my deal was coming along, or to even chat for a bit. I was able to get apporved through ford motor credit thanks to Pete's hard work. You absolutely dont find dealership that is truly about the customer. Mr. Bortnick has set the bar very high and you can tell it buy the professionalism of every employee. Thanks to everyone there i am now in my 2009 Escape and loving it!!! I will definetly be back for future purchases and refer my friends and family.


I am a lifelong Ford truck owner, loyal to the brand, and...

5
jlcurtis1 on 04/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a lifelong Ford truck owner, loyal to the brand, and have purchased many Fords over the years from various dealerships. I can honestly say that my purchase of a 2012 F150 Lariat from Ron Bortnick Ford was by far, the best experience I've had buying a new vehicle. My initial contact with them was via their web site, and so I worked with their Internet Sales Manager, Marissa Miles. Marissa worked tirelessly to ensure I got the truck I wanted, which was scarce. Two other larger dealerships in the area had tried to talk me into other trucks, but Marissa never did. I greatly respected Marissa and her ownership for this, and in the end I was thrilled with my new truck. The purchase went smooth, I received a fair value for my trade (better than the CarMax purchase offer), and Arandre Powell, the Bortnick Business Manager, did an outstanding job walking me through their refreshingly automated purchase process, where all options and warantee packages were easily discernable and thoroughly explained. I was happy with the deal, extended warantee coverages, and financing. Best of all, the entire process was FAST. After the purchase, Marissa gave me a thorough walk-through of the cockpit of my Lariat, explaining all the new computerized feedback, settings and options, and gave me a great tutorial on the updated Microsoft SYNC capability. With no stone left unturned, and a full 36-gallon fuel tank, I was on my way home! I'd like to also mention that I was personally greeted by Marc Bortnick, President, and Grady Buckmaster, General Sales Manager, while at the dealership. Mr Bortnick also made it a point to thank me after my purchase and asked if everything went ok. I have never had another manager come out from behind the plexiglass and greet me at any large dealership where I've purchased vehicles. This was old-style customer service at it's best, which I greatly appreciated. When I'm ready to add that new Tarus SHO to my garage, you can bet I'll be going back to Ron Bortnick Ford!


We took a signature loan out to cover some overage we had...

5
SteveRemus on 03/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We took a signature loan out to cover some overage we had on a 2010 F150 and told Jeremiah what we were lookign to get for the truck, what we had been offered, and what we were looking at getting into. They waited on us and made sure we would get the best deal on our truck, and gave us a great deal on a 2012 loaded Ford Focus. They restored my faith in the Ford name and will get my business again when the time comes.


$39,995

Mileage: 15843

Color: RED

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Upper Marlboro, MD

Contact seller for Engine Type

$35,995

Mileage: 55240

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Upper Marlboro, MD

Contact seller for Engine Type

$9,995

Mileage: 50407

Color: DESERT BRONZE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Upper Marlboro, MD

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.