Torrington Toyota

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great

4.8
Danny on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Professional, considerate and warm. Very satisfied with the Toyota Prius that I purchased. This is my third Toyota and I can't wait until an all electric emerges.


Thank you to Torrington Toyota

5
CH on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently completed three transactions with Torrington Toyota. First I bought a new Prius. Then unfortunately it was it totaled on day 12 (not my fault and I'm ok, thanks for wondering) . The auto body shop at Torrington Toyota was really thorough in inspecting the car and determining whether or not it could be fixed. Then I bought another Prius from Torrington Toyota after everything was settled with the insurance company. Randy Klonowski was my salesperson and he was great throughout all of this. But it wasn't just him - every person I dealt with there was really decent, honest, and hard working. I wish I knew all of their names because I'd give credit to each of them. I can honestly recommend Torrington Toyota to anybody. Think about it - if I hadn't been 100% pleased I wouldn't have purchased my replacement car from them. I think if you check it out yourself you'll see what I mean. By the way, I understand that some part-time New Yorkers like myself sometimes window shop in Torrington, test drive a car, and then buy somewhere else. C'mon people, don't do that. These guys will give you great service and they really appreciate the business. Buy your car there.


Great and honest sales service by Randy K.

5
RZ on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales from Randy K. was straight forward and honest and open with no surprises. Only issue I had was the coffee was great but not enough milk and sugar. I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone without any hesitation.


Excellent dealer in all respects.Sales and Service

5
KEN KUSHI on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been using this dealership for all my TOYOTA need so long I have forgotten when we started together. I recently had to trade my used TACOMA 6 speed for an other used TACOMA only in automatic. Tee Hamzy once again came through with service above and beyond !!! Not only did he find me a great vehicle in my price range, but he makes sure you are getting value for you money. He personally managed my purchase right through to making sure I even had spare keys. As well a a full tank!!You would have thought I was buying a new 2017 model. Doesn't seem to matter to TEE. Tee And David also made sure I got the best trade in value.I cannot say enough about this dealership.Even the service department remembers your name and your vehicle. As well as my wife's name!!! Check them out!!!


Just returned for anothe great used Toyota TACOMA.9/16/16

5
Ken Kushi on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been using this dealership for all my TOYOTA need so long I have forgotten when we started together. recently had to trade my used TACOMA 6 speed for an other used TACOMA only in automatic. Tee Hamzy once again came through with service above and beyond !!!Not only did he find me a great vehicle, but he makes sure you are getting value for you money. He personally managed my purchase right through to making sure I even had spare keys. As well a a full tank!! You would have thought I was buying a new 2017 model. Doesn't seem to matter to TEE. Tee And David also made sure I got the best trade in value. I cannot say enough about this dealership.Even the service department remembers your name and your vehicle. As well as my wife's name!!! Check them out!!!


Great buying experience

5
The Greniers on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

We purchased a 2016 Highlander and worked with Randy who was easy going and did not pressure us into buying anything. The whole experience was great and we would definitely recommend Torrington Toyota to our friends and family.


Camry

5
Camryguy on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with tee and dan was exceptional they made the whole process of buying a new vehicle easy. Would definitely recommend this dealership A+A+


Gill is the man!

4.3
LJS on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Great buying experience. They want to put you in your dream car. Gill specifically was awesome to work with. He is very responsive and was able to beat the other offers I had at other dealerships. He and the the others at Torrington Toyota were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend buying your next car there and ask for Gill!


Helpful

5
DianneG on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Randy Klonowski was extremely helpful in my decision making. He was veryknowledgible in all his answers with my questions. I would recommend Randy to everyone.


Excellent car buying experience

5
Don k on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very easy and quick buying experience! I worked with Tee on buying a used Scion FR-S(a car he originally sold). Helped work out a fair deal, and drove it off the lot that day. The entire process was very easy. Traded in a car, switched my insurance, and signed all the paperwork in less than 2 hrs. The whole staff there was very nice and helpful. Overall was a great buying experience. I would Highly recommend!


Awesome Dealership with Great People

5
Amy-Lyn on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been doing business with Torrington Toyota for several years. The staff is top notch. I recently purchased a new Tacoma. Tee got me just what I wanted, for what I wanted. I would recommend Torrington Toyota to anyone looking for a new or used car.


Randy is the best !!!

5
Delrose12 on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bought four Toyotas from Randy. I love going back he is a great salesman. Picked up my new Rav today and it was a very pleasant and expedient process. Free oil service and excess wear and tear policies. Thanks Randy you Rock! Linda and Delaney


Randy rocks

5
cls223 on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a 2016 4Runner from Randy. He had to hunt down what I wanted and customize a few things to make it exactly how I wanted. Not only did he deliver but it ended up being even less than what he originally quoted. He was down-to-earth and not your typical cheesy, xxxxxxxx artist salesman. We didn't have to waste time with the back and forth "I have to check with my manager" price haggling game. He's the man to see if you don't want to play games. Tim, the business manager, was also a pleasure.


Car Dealership experience

4.8
Nkt6804 on 03/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First time purchase of Tacoma 2016 from this dealer. Very polite and professional staff including the owner, Dave. Who came out of his office and asked me about any concerns I had. It is very rare to find direct owner contact while buying a car in this day of age. There was no pressure from sales to buy extras.... Owner took care of his customers personally and made sure everything went well. Will always buy from Torrington Toyota in future. It was worth driving 50 mile from Danbury.. Very satisfied customer. N T


never bought a car without hassling on price until

5
steve coleman on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

called the dealership after noticing the exact car I wanted was in their inventory. called to make sure they had the car and they did. told the salesperson the terms of the ease I wanted and the amount of money I was going to put down. I asked him to give me a real price since I had a pretty good idea of what it should be. within 20 minutes, he called with the price and it was so good I did not even need to negotiate. first time in my life that happened. told him I wanted the car and picked it up less than 24 hours later. when I arrived at the dealership, the car was ready for me. clean and gassed up. the salesperson went over everything we needed to know and away we drove. best experience, bar none, I ever had buying, not only a car, but anything. and to boot, the dealership has been completely overhauled. thank you Torrington Toyota.


A Great Experience

5
ScottPaul on 01/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tee made the whole purchase process easy and stress free. He has a great attitude and made sure that I was completely satisfied every step of the way. This was the best car buying experience I've ever had.


Pleasure doing business

5
Dante M. on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After a lengthy search for a used truck, we found the perfect vehicle that fit our needs at Torrington Toyota. The sales consultant, Damon Stefko, was a pleasure to work with. He answered all our questions, was never pushy, and actually stayed late for us while we were making our decision. After we made our decision, he handled all the necessary paper work and made purchasing the vehicle a breeze. When we went to pick up the truck the next day everyone at the dealership was so friendly Damon gave us a tour of the facility so we knew where everything was when we needed service or parts. Before we left, Damon took the time to go over the vehicle to make sure we understood all the features of the truck, and even programmed our phones into the radio (thanks).


SOLID NUMBERS, EASY TO DEAL WITH AND HELPFUL.

5
Gary Svendsen on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Sales person Tee Hamzy was a pleasure to deal with. He was factual in comments without going for the close with every statement. We were able to get close to a number and brought in his manager only for approval of a final deal. He stood on his own with me. Great attitude.


Don't leave your car there

1.2
Lisa on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Beware --- don't ever leave your vehicle there overnight. We left our RAV4 with Torrington Toyota for a recall and when we went to pick it up, it was missing the spare tire. They told us it was not their responsibility just like if you were at KMart and someone hit your car with a carriage and/or stole it there. I called Toyota's customer service and they said that it should not have happened and are looking into what happened to the spare tire. Customer Service at Toyota was great but the response from Torrington Toyota directly was horrible.


Buying a Camry Hybrid ? Go to Torrington Toyota.

5
Dusty on 04/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I know good service...trust me. I am a Quality Manager by profession. My Wife is a Travel Agent and deals with customers all day,every day..There are many times during my normal day to day routine, and when I travel with my wife ,that allow me to see and experience great "service". I just returned two weeks ago from a glorious UNIWORLD River cruise through the Bordeaux district of France. All I can say here is the plain truth, from the time I started to work with Zak Moubset, my auto Buying Consultant, at Torrington Toyota, It was on equal par with any of the great service I got while traveling in Europe. For those of you who have had the kind of experience I am talking about....you know! When you have good service the experience stays with you.....a kind of glow..... you are being taken care and isn't that what we all want?. No aggravation, no B.S., lets just deal. I used Trucar.com.... to find Torrington Toyota.... It was absolutely the best buying experience I have had to date. Zak made everything easy..I explained what I wanted and he did the rest.... including delivering the car to my house in New Fairfield, CT. on a Friday Night. In the end I think I got a fantastic deal. I will use them again,and again, and will highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a car. Buying a new car just got civilized. Thank you Torrington Toyota .....Thanks Zak !Dusty Martin


Owned Toyota trucks for 33 years..this is the BEST dealer

5
Bill Cox on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a Tacoma last week, and I have been buying Toyota trucks (and one car years ago for a family member) for 33 years now. I always shopped price during that time, and did so again this time. This particular dealership is great (as I am sure there are other good ones), but what struck me was the transaction process with a salesman who is referred to as "T" (sorry I don't know his actual name-that's what they call him). As I combed through each document, the number he gave me at the beginning didn't change or 'morph' with funny little fees or surprise tack-on charges...all without me doing questioning and debating. He was a straightforward guy without a bunch of prompts or 'cross-examinations' from me and my usual 'wait-a-minute' approach to salesmen in general. The truck was ready sooner than he said. So that's it. These guys are worth a look, in my opinion.


Torrington Toyota, a most trustworthy dealership!

5
Susan, a Satisfied and Grateful Patron! on 02/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am thrilled with the wonderful service I recently got at Torrington Toyota. I called about a problem that popped up a couple of weeks ago (during a snowstorm) in the used Highlander Hybrid I had purchased from the dealership, and absolutely everyone I spoke with went the extra mile to help me. Tee (Tarek) Hamzy, the salesman from whom I had originally bought the car, stood by every word of our sales agreement, consulted the manager for me, and reinforced my impression that he is a most honest, honorable and knowledgeable salesman. Nate in Service made sure that, despite the snowstorm, I could get my car back as soon as possible. Finally, in the office, Maureen's thoughtful suggestions topped off what turned out to be an amazingly positive experience. Torrington Toyota is the BEST, and I'm very grateful to all the folks who work to make it so!


Leasing a new Rav 4

5
Email on 02/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just leased our second RAV4. Very happy with service, availability and how friendly all employees are. Very pleased with service from Randy Klonowski. He took plenty of time explaining all features to us. Thank you


Great customer service!

5
Wicksp3 on 11/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have never been happier with my experience at a car dealer than I was with Torrington Toyota! I went in last week with my fiance, Chris, to see a used Ford Focus I saw online. I had been to previous dealers and was offered so little for my current car that I didn't think I could afford a new car. Needless to say, I didn't like the ford either. The salesman Zak was quick to tell me that they had great leasing options available for brand new to toyotas. I test drove the Corolla S and was in love. Then Zak told me the lease would be right in my budget monthly and I was sold! Within an hour the paperwork was done and a few days later I came to pick it up! The car is amazing and exactly what I was looking for. Plus, the dealership was willing to give me much more for my car than any ther dealer! Zak took care of everything before I got there, even got the insurance company to call me and fix my policy before I got there to pick up the car. I was in and out in a half hour. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Zak!


An excellent experience purchasing a used Toyota!

5
Susan from Simsbury on 11/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently had to replace my beloved Sienna van, and I'm writing to say how thrilled I am with both my "new" (used) Highlander Hybrid, and with the exceptional service I got at Torrington Toyota. Tee Hamzy, the salesman who worked with me, was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and thorough. He could tell that I was anxious when I explained that this would be the first car I have had to purchase on my own since my husband passed away. Tee treated me with respect and kindness, and he and his colleagues worked hard to arrange financing that was reasonable and affordable for me. I am very grateful to Tee, to Dennis Scarmella (business manager), and to all the other folks at the dealership who helped me with my purchase. I enthusiastically recommend Torrington Toyota to anyone looking for a great experience buying a new or used vehicle.


excellant service

5
penelope on 10/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tee Hamzy is an excellent representatrive for T oyota. . We appreciate his knowledge and attention and great patience as we learn all the goodness of our Tacoma.


Great quality of service and experience

4.8
jro051883 on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After countless visits to other dealerships, I was a bit hesitant to walk through the doors of another one. However, I needed a new car so I sucked it up and went to Torrington Toyota this past rainy Saturday with my mom. I figured an older handicapped woman would elicit a sympathetic view from a salesperson and I wouldn't be "harassed." I was remarkably surprised by my experience. Standing in the parking lot viewing the 2014 Toyotas, Zak came out to assist. He was pleasant and professional. Asked a great deal of questions to get to know me, as a customer-not a number, to help assist with my car buying experience. I was allowed to take the car for a test drive without the salesperson, which I thought was great. It was the best way for me to see how the car handled, drove, etc. without getting the "flood of car facts" from the sales representative who always seems to ask you "how does the radio sound?" or "see how the back windshield wiper works" while you are driving and trying not to damage a car that isn't yours, yet. Upon return, Zak met my mom and I and answered any questions -- no pressure and from there I knew that this was my car and the dealership I wanted to forge a new business relationship with. I purchased and drove my car home on the same day. Zak patiently waited, even 1 hour after the close of the dealer doors to help answer any last minute questions I had before I drove off. He has been in constant contact to make sure I enjoy it- and even drove me home and picked me up today, due to my car receiving the simonizing treatment. This dealership has gone above and beyond and I highly recommend it and Zak in your next car purchase.


loved my experience

5
lilianapedro on 09/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a toyota, a couple of days ago and so far i love it. They were so helpful and respectful. I first went to watertown toyota and hated it, they were rude and didn't care about what the buyer wanted. I came here and since the first second loved my experience. They answered any questions i had and they let us take a test drive alone! Who does that? The trustworthy people at torrington toyota. I will be coming back for all needed services and will hopefully be a new ongoing toyota supporter!


Great Shopping Experience

4.7
JeffC on 09/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My wife and I bought our first truck from this dealership early this summer, a Toyota Tacoma double cab. Our salesman, Randy, was extremely friendly and helpful. There were no hidden fees and when we left, we knew exactly what we were paying for and receiving with the vehicle. The final transaction was quick and the whole experience was pleasant. We would definitely do business with this dealership again.


Went the extra mile!

5
lbpaschall on 08/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have a long commute, and needed a new car that was reliable, gave good mileage and could handle bad weather.I settled on the RAV4, and test drove it with Dave Krygier. It was a huge improvement over my Nissan Rogue: quicker, quieter, and with better mileage too. The amenities are much more convenient. Dave even helped me figure out which option packages would give me the most resale value. And there was no pressure. None.Torrington Toyota gave me a good price for my Rogue, and worked with me to finance the RAV4. Dennis found me a Toyota extended warranty to cover the car for the entire amount of mileage that I would be putting on the car over 5 years. Total payment: less than the payment on my Rogue.I had to drive a bit farther to get to Torrington, but it was absolutely worth it. And I would recommend them to anyone.


Fabulous

5
JMGGGGGGGGG on 07/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was reluctant to enter a car dealership. I was worried about my credit. Everyone made me feel relaxed and I was not embarassed. Zak Moubset was a wonderful asset. He made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I did not have the horrible experieces that I have had at previous car places.He later went with me to get my Connecticut license. He was patient and did not make me feel like I was wasting his time.This was a personal experience as well as an excellent marketing and business process. I am a Professor of Advertising and Public Relations and would say this was exemplary and Zak is a true asset to this company.No reservations I highly recommend this dealership and Zak.Dr. Joanne Gula


Awesome customer service - Knowledgable staff

5
Trishtlc on 07/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking for reliable and affordable cars. I test drove a few cars on different days to get a feel for what I really wanted to purchase. Zak was very patient and provided us lots of information on both cars. Zak was genuinely nice and did not pressure us into buying the cars. Few weeks later, we made a decision to purchase the cars based on our research and the information provided by Zak and his co workers. Today we are very pleased with our purchase and would like to thank Toyota for everything!-Trish & TJ


Back for more

4.8
linda2954 on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When we decided it was time to get a new vehicle, Torrington Toyota was our first choice. We drove right by Dowling Toyota in Litchfield. This is our 3rd purchase from this dealership and we've always been pleased with service from Sales and Service dept.


Excellent dealership, kind and honest sales staff

5
Kathy on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have leased 2 cars at Torrington Toyota. We were so happy with the Highlander that we got a Rav4 as our second car. Tee our salesman was excellent, very knowledgable, helpful and honest. Prices were fair and straight forward. I feel that we got a great deal without any hassle. Very pleased with the whole experience and our Toyotas.


Jackyp

5
Jp23 on 06/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to the dealership to check out cars and Tee was the salesman, he was a great help and provided me with all of the information i needed.


Excellent dealership all around

5
AmyKane on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tee treats us well every time we come in to look at toyotas or just for service. He has guided us through the new car process and made everything hassle free and easy. We bought a Tundra, MR2 and tC from Tee and all three cars are awesome and low maintenance. Oil changes are fast and affordable.


Great dealership

5
AmyK on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Torrington Toyota is a business filled with friendly, honest, non pushy staff. Facilities are clean and service is quick and affordable. Tee has sold my family three toyotas and each time the process was stress free. Each time we come in for service Tee greets us by first name. The service department is also inviting and remembers our family. Excellent dealership.


Torrington Toyota - Terrific Experience

5
pgassner1 on 05/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking for a dependable car for our college age daughter who would need it for the tough winters in upstate New York. Torrington Toyota was recommended to us by a friend in the car business as a dealership that would take care of us on all levels - customer service, price of the vehicle, catering to our individual needs, and safety for our daughter. When we arrived, Dave Krygier greeted us and was terrific showing us the vehicles that would work for our daughter. He was detailed in his explanation of the features and benefits. We also met the owner of Torrington Toyota, Dave Utecht, who was gracious and helpful in providing us with pricing and financing.We did go to Hoffman to compare price at Toyota and Honda. Price was equal, but what made the difference was our second trip back to Torrington at which time Dave Krygier and Dave Utecht really stepped up with a personal touch that made our decision easy. When we picked up the car, Dave Krygier took my daughter through the RAV, made her incredibly comfortable with the car, and gave me a follow-up phone call to see how we were enjoying the vehicle. We also had a great experience with our financing really driven by Dennis F. Just a great experience! We will be back for more Toyota's in the near future.


Torrington Toyota.. Friendly dealer. No nonsense!

5
Ken & Nancy on 05/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased 6-8 Toyotas from this dealer. New and used.Tee Hamzy will always greet you by name, and remember what vehicle you have. Well versed in all the options and how the work. Don't know how he does it. No pressure auto sales.. What a pleasure to trade in a vehicle. Prices are fair and on target. Every department is the same customer related service. They stand behind their used vehicles as well. When ever I trade they always know I am going to squeeze them for every nickle I can get. But I always drive away a happy customer. They always surprise me on the trade in value we get from them. That alone keeps us coming back. I even stop by for a coffee when I am going by, and get treated just the same as if I was buying that day. Stop and see for your self.


Better than most Toyota dealers in the region.

4.6
JonathanSchwartz on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I have been bringing my Toyotas to Torrington for service for years. These guys are generally more honest and competent than the usual dealer service. The free oil changes for life are OK also.I have purchased 3 cars from Torrington. While buying a car is never fun, with only one exception it was not too bad and I ended up paying about what I expected. When I first walked in to look at a car this month, I was greeted by T Hamzy, who was very friendly and helpful - but then he blew it. When I mentioned that I was going to trade in my current car, he started talking down the value. I knew the trade-in value of the car, and did not appreciate that. Then he told me that he had checked, and he was the one who sold me the car I was trading in. He wasn't. I had the card of that sales rep, Randy Klonowski, and I called him when I showed up to buy.Randy Klonowski sat down with me and worked the numbers with a minimum of BS. Once again I got the car at about the price I expected. When I picked up the car, Randy spent over an hour in it with me showing me how to work all of the complicated computer stuff in the Prius.I hope not to need a new car for a long time, but I would buy from Randy again.


Recent purchase of our RAV4 from Torrington Toyota

4.8
MaryMisiorski on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just purchased a RAV4 from Torrington Toyota. Upon our arrival at Torrington Toyota, Dave Krygier greeted us in a friendly, non pressuring manner. Throughout the whole process, Dave was very helpful in finding out what we were looking for in a vehicle as well throwing out ideas about what may best suit our needs. He was very available to our questions even if we could not be there at Torrington Toyota personally. I would definitely recommend him to others, and would seek out his assistance in the future.


love david k

5
pineappleexpress on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just picked up my Camry a week ago from Dave. I would have to say that he was the best salesperson I dealt with I shopped Nissan( don't recommend alfanzos ) subaru and nwh's by far Toyota topped the cake. And with the price I could eat that cake too. But great people and service there highly recommend them to anyone.


A Refreshing Experience

4.8
Abu5217 on 04/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been considering an SUV for several months, and have had a Toyota Matrix for some time now. While I did consider other makes, I had a preference for the Highlander, and Torrington Toyota was the closest dealer to my home.My partner and I stopped in on a snowy Saturday afternoon to "just take a look". We were greeted by Dave, who was friendly and helpful. We took a look at two or three different Highlanders of different trim styles, as well as a used Highlander and a Sienna minivan. Dave was very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles and was there to answer our many questions. What Dave did NOT do, however, was to try to push one or another vehicle, nor did he lay on the heavy sales pressure. He simply let us look around, "kick the tires" and ask questions.Eventually, we took a Highlander LE Plus out on a test drive, and Dave was patient as he allowed both myself and my partner a chance to drive, while he stayed in the back seat (which was another good sales technique, as he is over 6' tall and looked quite comfortable in the second row). Once the drive was complete, Dave invited us into his office to review any other questions. He even let me take the dealer's internal sales documentation for the Highlander home to review while I considered the vehicle. Again, he seemed to be fine with us just looking for now, and never pressured me. After a couple of weeks, I found out that the dealership participates with the truecar.com website, which compares local prices on vehicles and generates a guaranteed price certificate. I obtained my certificate and Dave called me within a few minutes, asking if I wanted to come back in. I came in and provided financial info, and then waited on the Finance manager to take a look.This is where the dealership truly shined, in my opinion. Due to a recent divorce, my credit is not stellar by any means. Even with this issue, the Finance manager told me that he should be able to get me the loan that I needed, he would just have to talk to the underwriters directly. So, I left the info with him and went home to wait for a decision. I did not have to wait long... as 2 days later the manager called to let me know that the loan had been approved! Two days after that, I picked up my Highlander (pretty late in the evening, nearly at the time the dealership closed). When I got there, the car was sitting out front, fully gassed and ready to go. Dave took the time to walk me through all of the features of the vehicle and stayed long after the dealership closed to ensure that I was happy with my purchase. He even scheduled my first service appointment before I left. I cannot stress enough how stress-free the whole experience was for me. This was the first vehicle that I have bought brand new in my life, and the entire staff at Torrington Toyota made me feel at home. They were very friendly and professional, and very helpful. I would recommend both Dave and the dealership to ANYONE interested in a Toyota.


Great people, great experience. The FJ Cruiser was...

5
TheVanishingPoint on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great people, great experience.The FJ Cruiser was getting hard to find, but Dave K. found me one with exactly the options I wanted, and made me an offer I could not refuse.They also treated me very well on my trade-in. They definitely earned my business. I'll be bringing my wife back for a RAV4 when her Nissan is paid off.


Worst service department I've ever dealt with!!...

1.8
danno1961 on 03/17/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Worst service department I've ever dealt with!! Bought a brand new loaded 30k Camry had a warning light come on second day I had it and they put me in a 3 year old Corolla loaner. Then a year and a half later a check engine light comes on and car is not shifting right call and Brian tells me to busy can't check it for a week. I tell him my wife works 45 miles away and was hoping he can just check t quick to make sure its safe to drive he says NO I tell him well ok I guess I will have to call another dealership to check it for me he says FINE GO AHEAD!!!! Called HOFFMAN TOYOTA tell me bring it right in and find out the transmission was bad and they had to replace the entire transmission Also buy a car from them they say FREE OIL CHANGES for the life of the car NOT!!! Now they claim only 2 per year HA HA I'm sorry my wife works so far from home mY WIFE IS BUYING A NEW AVALON in the spring and I would NEVER buy a car from them again NEVER!!!!!!!


Thanks so much for taking the stress out of purchasing a...

5
jlyn013 on 11/20/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks so much for taking the stress out of purchasing a new vehicle! I LOVE MY NEW RAV4!!! Dave K was such a big help!


The 3 or 4 folks I talked with, at various times, were...

5
onlyken on 08/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The 3 or 4 folks I talked with, at various times, were very friendly and informative. Dave Krygier gave me the details on the Tacoma completely, quickly, with a sense of humor, and without any sense of pressure that I should buy now. When my wife and I returned to look at the truck again, she jokingly asked Dave if it came with a pillow as it is a stretch for her at five feet tall to see as she does in her car. We were completely surprised, when signing the final purchase paperwork that Dave actually gave her a pillow designed for a driver. We are completely happy with the truck, with the staff, and especially with Dave for his personable and professional manner. Excellent!


great service always will to solve all problems

5
Joe D on 12/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have brought at least 6 cars cars there both new and used.I have only good things to say about this dealership.Never had a problem that they were always willing to help with.


great place to buy a toyota

5
Davey on 12/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

from the first I walked in to the dealership was allways treated with kindness and respect.Iam allways taken cre of with service in a very timely manner, I would highly reccomend your next toyota purchase or service with this dealership. When I am redy to get my wife her new camry this is the dealership that will get my bussiness.


This is by far the best car purchase experience I have...

5
cak123 on 05/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is by far the best car purchase experience I have ever had. I was extremely pleased with David's ability to match a very competitive price as well as making the entire transaction so smooth. He never tried to up-sell me or pressure me into an extended warranty which wasn't worth it. Great job Torrington Toyota. I highly recommend them.


I had one of the BEST experiences with the folks at...

5
spongebob123 on 08/20/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had one of the BEST experiences with the folks at Torrington Toyota. They really aim to please. Their sales folks are honest, straight forward and are pressure free. They definitely know how to take care of their customers before, during and after the sale!A car dealer is a place where you need to establish a level of trust between customer and dealer. In most cases, the customer is at the mercy of the dealer and service center. If one does not have a good relationship or trust the dealer, then one inevitably feels ripped off when all is said and done. Not at Torrington Toyota! Torrington establishes an outstanding customer relationship and this carries through in their terrific work on the showroom floor and in their service center! Unlike other shops, you are not just a number. The staff treats everyone like a valued customer, from the guy who just needs an oil change, to someone who needs major warranty work performed.These folks go above and beyond to please and I am happy to open my wallet for them to get the service a valuable customer deserves. Kudos to Dave, Brian and Sam!!! (Sales, Service and Body Shop managers.)


I absolutely love this dealership. They are honest and...

5
610Tessa on 07/08/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I absolutely love this dealership. They are honest and want to help every customer. I was going to a few different dealerships to price 4Runners, 2 that I went to would not budge on their prices. Torrington Toyota worked with me and got me the 4Runner I could afford. I told them the price that I could afford and they found the perfect 4Runner for me. I will tell everyone I know to go to this dealership. I feel that they have my best interests in mind - I can not say enough great things about them.


$22,500

Mileage: 0

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Torrington, CT

Engine Type: I4 Hybrid

$12,900

Mileage: 41874

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Torrington, CT

Engine Type: I4

$12,900

Mileage: 83830

Color: GRAY

Contact seller for Transmission

Body Style: Crossover

City: Torrington, CT

Engine Type: I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.