Tony Divino Toyota

3.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.2 Quality Of Work: 3.2 Friendliness: 3.4 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Recall

1
B T on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in for a simple recall for my airbags and they told me that I had a "massive coolant leak" and that my water pump needed to be replaced. They explained that I probably hadn't noticed a leak because it was evaporating before it hit the ground and it would cost me over $400. I refused at the time but I was severly concerned becausr of the leak. After extensively observing my water pump and checking out the coolant system for the next 3 days, I found that there was ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG. It has been about 2 months now and everything is just fine and still no leak. I spoke with my sister in law who had the same experience being told she needed to fix something that did not need to be replaced. I did not like the customer service trying to bully me into purchasing something that I did not need. I do not appricate the dishonesty and crooked nature of their business. I will NEVER service or purchase another vehicle from Tony Divino again. Nor will I ever recommended them to anyone.


THE worst Toyota Dealership-- Tony DiVino, Riverdale,UT!!!

1
U.S Military on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

BottomLine Up Front (BLUF)-- Do NOT deal with these morons especially, if your Military as they totally discriminate and are totally clueless on Military types especially with those who have been deployed and have out-of-state driver's license!!!Case in point which just happened today 27 AUG 2016 (Saturday evening)Okay, , riddle me this-- here's how to lose a long-time loyal customer in less than an hour 1) get me to test drive a new Tacoma, but first ask them for their drivers license to make a copy (no big deal, right) so I give Andrew (3rd day selling) my military ID, BUT it was not good enough per his Manager? 2) So, I give them my out of state Alaska driver's license with an " extra"endorsement from the state of Alaska saying it is expired, but still VALID because I haven't physically been in the state due to deployment 3) that's NOT good enough the salesman Andrew and apparently his Boss! 4) Ok, no problem, so I talk to the Head general sales manager Russell Nielson in his office and all he can do is apologize! 5) Well, I just told him they lost about a $50,000 deal AND a long-time loyal customer-- GAME OVER!! Morover, it's absolutely ridiculous for them to question my integrity (all other dealers in UT had NO problem with my Alaska DL or Military ID to test drive vehicles (most the time alone too!). It'seems painfully obvious that Tony DiVino Toyota and staff are the mushrooms among Toyota dealers in Utah-- I highly recommend you do NOT deal with them as I will NEVER be going back! In fact, I'm going to tell everybody I know exactly my experience and for them not to go there either which by the way this would be my tenth (10) Toyota, but not thru Tony Divino! Lastly, do they not realize it's 2016 and there's so many more places to buy a Toyota and then thru these idiots and word-of-mouth and reviews travel like wildfire nowadays... hopefully my .02 helps others !?!?


Dishonest and incompetent

1
Frank Mesen on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My list of complaints with this dealership is so long that I don't even know if I can remember to list all of them. I put a deposit down to special order a tundra trd pro. From the beginning the salesman was great, always responsive always getting back to me, that was until I gave my $500 deposit and then all the sudden things changed and every response was "all find out first thing tomorrow" yet days would go by unless I text again to find out an answer to my question.. Funny how the customer service was great up until the deposit was made, coincidence? Another complaint is I live in California and I needed the truck delivered, and I made it perfectly clear what week I needed it delivered. I found out at the last minute (and I mean last minute!) that they couldn't deliver on the day I requested I just happen to text the salesman after again not getting back to me when he was suppose to and let's me know that they couldn't deliver it on the day I needed. So I literally take a shower and pack a bag and drive 11 hours one way to Utah because I had already planned out the days I was suppose to receive the truck, mind u I also had to call in sick for work. I get my truck finally make it back home after another 11+ hour drive back and in the rush of purchasing the vehicle I noticed something was added to my contract that I didn't ask for. They added a vtr etch system that cost me $249, when I talked to the customer relations manger DENNIS KING he told me I should've went over my contract before I signed it, that was his response! It's gets better, since I bought the truck out of state I had to register the truck through the DMV here in California. I asked the salesman if the taxes were sent (the taxes were added to the finance and they're suppose to be mailed to the DMV where u live when u buy out of state) the salesman tells me "yes they were sent last Tuesday" so I go to the DMV and after THREE HOURS of waiting I come to find out the taxes were never sent, I was lied too and I would have to return. So I make it to the DMV again after having to get a day off from work to go and I find out the dealership miscalculated the taxes and registration and I had to pay $1,489 out of my own pocket... Unbelievable a finance manger who does this for a living would make such a mistake of this amount! Another complaint is I preordered my truck before it was even built yet when I received it it had 83 miles on it, I find that very suspicious were Tony Divino employees joy riding my truck before I took it home??? I mean 83 miles is a lot for a new vehicle to have especially if it's preordered. After talking to the customer relations manager he told me why didn't u ask your salesman about the miles. I don't understand the need for a customer relations manager if they aren't going to look out for their customers? Dennis King just told me oh well I suggest next time u don't buy a vehicle out of state, way to try to get repeat customers Dennis!! So my advice to anyone thinking about buying a toyota stay clear of Tony Divino Toyota, especially the salesman Hiram Donley, the finance manger Brad, and the customer relations manager Dennis King. There are tons of Toyota dealerships nationwide to choose from this one isn't anything special and they won't give u any special reason to buy from them. Look at their Yelp reviews, most are bad!! If u buy out of state it's just more of a hassle cause you'll have to pay taxes in your state still, you'll have to go to the DMV (we all know how much fun that is) you'll have to get a smog certificate (extra cost) and it doesn't matter if the vehicle is brand new, and if u buy a truck you'll have to get a weight certificate which is another cost and public scales are hard to find I had to drive 35 min one way to get to one. Even if u want a tundra trd pro like I wanted yes they're a little harder to find but if u go online to cars.com and use the filter u can find over a hundred trd pros for sale nationwide right now, don't be impatient and deal with a company like Tony Divino. In the end I put an extra 1,500 miles on the truck since I had to pick it up from Utah, I made 3 trips to the DMV and spent around 7 hours getting it registered, I had to drive over an hour round trip to get my truck weighed, I had to get a brand new vehicle smogged (waste of money if u ask me) and I've made countless phone calls to the customer relations manger trying to solve my issues, and in the end I was told next time u should probably buy in the same state u live.


Best place to buy a new car!

5
Scarygirl13 on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to 2 other dealerships that wanted to add on too many extras and was pushy. Went to Tony Divino. Complete different atmosphere, more professional and NOT pushy! Worked with us on everything! Would recommend this Dealership to anyone! Salesman Ron Vargas was outstanding!


Rotton

1
Ping on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have a 1999 Toyota four runner. Broke the power antanna off going through a car wash. Went to pick car up four hours after it was suppose to be done and they hadn't even started. Waited four hours to finish. Cost $380. 00 for antenna without antanna motor. Grave robbers. Liars. When I got home had to get a rag and clean filth of steering wheel. No more Tony Devino Toyota for me.


Excellent Deals In Ogden

5
SJHILLAS on 01/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I only buy vehicles about every 15 years and when I do, I'm very patient, selective and a pain the butt for the sales staff. I shopped every Toyota dealership in the Salt Lake City area for a 4Runner. After listening to my fellow co-workers talk up Tony Divino, I made the drive to Ogden. I was able to get the best price compare to anyone in SLC. Also, the financing they offered was better than what I was planning. The no-nonsense staff lived up to their name and the service was excellent.


Easiest Car Purchase Ever

5
Happy Camper123 on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I haven't bought a car in 10 years...hate the entire process and remember that it was horribly long and painful. Not this. Zan was professional and knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk with. He was flexible in terms of connecting with me and even did most of the finance stuff before I even got in. I had a 10 year old Corolla and moved into a new Rav4 Limited. Zan gave me lessons before I left so I'd know how to use all of the amazing new features in my Rav4.Chris in finance was patient and knowledgeable, explaining every option and every page I was signing. Not to mention, he was a very nice guy. Chris made sure that I knew exactly was I was paying for, when my payments would be due, and what options I was declining. He made sure I was taken care of.Russ (sales manager) came over at the end to make sure I had another face and to tell me that I could come in and ask him anything at all. He also made sure to let me know that my business was appreciated.I've come in to Tony Divino for service before and was always treated extremely well. Just an all around great shop and every single person I came in to contact with was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.


night mare

1.2
nana5988 on 11/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Have you ever had a sells person who didn't even know cars they have them. Have you ever had a them throw a fit not just once but twice. It took to may hours from 2 to 7:30 it to much nightmare. Not again


Bad experience at Tony Divino Toyota

1
randyv007 on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Paid for my newRav4 on 10/21 ,I added heated seats a tow hitch and a remote start .I paid the internet advertised price of 26500 and paid 1500 for the added equipment for a total of 28000. I was told by the salesman that I could pick it up in 2 days no problem which I thought was reasonable. He called me 2 days later and said it wouldn't be done but assured me that it would be done on Monday the 26th.On Monday I texted him and asked if it was done,he replied yes so I made arrangements for a ride.When I arrived I waited a half hour for my salesman, when he saw me he said I don't think its done.I told him I texted you today and you said it was ready.He looked at his phone and said oh I thought you were another customer,he went to check on my car and said it wasn't ready yet he apologized and gave me a ride home.I received a call on the 28th from the service dept and she told me we are waiting on a part and it should be done in the next 2 days. On the 30th the service depot called me and said it wouldn't be ready and asked if I wanted to pick it up for the weekend and bring it back when the part came in .I thought that would be a hassle so I left it there.On Monday 11/2 the customer service Rep called me and said they were still waiting on a part. I couldn't believe it already 13 days to put a hitch on?. That day I called another Toyota dealership and asked them how much an OEM hitch cost and how long it took to order,he replied that he could get that part in a day.On 11/5 ,16 days after I paid for the car and carried insurance they called and said it was done.When I got there the first thing I noticed was that they didn't run the wiring for the hitch out to the hitch,they left it in the trunk under the spare tire. The next thing I noticed was that the hitch and the remote start were after market parts. I said I paid 600 for the hitch and 500 for the remote start so I thought these were original Toyota parts. I looked on my phone and the remote start retailed 50 and the hitch was 250 with the wiring.I told the guy that I called another dealer and was told an OEM hitch was 535 and the harness was 135 and that the remote they put on cost 50.I told him I wanted to see the receipts for the parts and installation. He went to the service dept and said they they didn't have them but he would get them the next day,they wanted me to come back again so they could run the wiring.I decided I had waited so long that I just wanted my car and said OK and left. The next day I was so mad that I texted the customer service Rep and told him I would just run the wiring myself I didn't want to go back to that horrible place. In my text I told him how much the parts cost and what would they do about it. He text me back and said you took our offer of 28000 and we lost money on the deal so just go and enjoy your Rav4. I replied so your telling me that I paid the advertised internet price of 26500 and because you say you lost money you put on cheaper parts to make a profit .I paid 600 for a 200 dollar hitch and 500 for a 50 dollar remote start. He didn't reply because they are dishonest and their customer service is horrible,who waits 16 days to put on a hitch just to save 400 dollars, they do.Do not solicit this dealership I have never been treated so badly, a new car should be a fun experience not a nightmare.


Best Buy Ever

5
JerBear15 on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the best experience at Tony Divino Toyota, I had worked with Lee. He ensured me this process start to finish would be painless and he was correct. I have bought many cars in my life, but this by far was the best experience I have had.


8 years and still going back

5
Me on 09/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wouldn't think of buying a car anywhere else. No games. No hassles! These guys are awesome from sales people to finance to service. General Sales Manager has always made sure our needs were met.


Great 2015 Toyota Tundra Purchase

5
cool2heat on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I purchased out first Toyota (Sienna) from Tony Divino back in 2008 and we still have it. In fact, this is where we take it for all of our maintenance and check ups. 4 September 2015, we purchased our second Toyota (Tundra). We began this process earlier in the week with email correspondence with Jessica Kroll concerning a couple of vehicles we saw on line via their Inventory. Jessica was very good and very professional! She asked us to come in and Test Drive the vehicles we were interested in so we set up a time between 11 - 12 on Thursday, 3 September 2015.When we came in, she asked us what we wanted to accomplish today or what are our goals? Then she introduced us to Hiram. Hiram was very professional, did a great job, and answered any questions we had. We really had no intentions on purchasing that day because we had an appointment the next day to Test Drive a Ford F-150. We really didn't like the first Toyota Tundra we test drove at T.D. because it was built more for off road and it was more truck than we needed. Hiram talked us into driving a red Toyota Tundra they had just received from Karl Malone Toyota. We are glad he did because we fell in love with it. Hiram obtained an agreeable Price Quote for us and we put down a payment to hold the vehicle for us because we had to pick our daughter up from work so we agreed to come in at 0900 on Friday, 4 September 2015 to complete everything! Hiram sent us an follow up email which we thought was important for their Team and appreciated him taking the time to thank us and confirm our appointment on Friday.Friday, we came in and Zan met us right away and began the process. Now, please do not take this wrong because I sincerely mean it when we say that Hiram did a great job but Zan could run the dealership one day because he is that good! Zan, has the right temperament, personality, and is a "Natural" in this business! He is what I would call their "Front Line Defense" and you want this type person taking care of your front line defense! He ensured all major issues were minor ones and helped us through them to resolution. He was full of energy and it is contagious! Oh by the way, Thursday and Friday, Jessica checked on us several times throughout the process to make sure we were doing good. All of the people, to include Mike (Financing) did an outstanding job and we just wanted future potential buyers to know how happy we are with Tony Divino Toyota Scion in Riverdale, UT and our new vehicle! We are soon going to trade our Toyota (Sienna) in for a new one and definitely will do that at Tony Divino Toyota Scion! Thank you for all! Many other dealerships can take lessons from this dealership!


A most successful new car negotiation

5
felstir on 07/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had done my research, and knew exactly what I wanted. Originally, I intended to purchase the vehicle closer to home, and went to Tony Divino to obtain a price that I could use to bargain with the local dealer. Tony Divino not only had the exact vehicle I wanted, the Sales Associate worked hard to obtain my business. The price was so competitive, the local could not match it. I purchased the vehicle from Tony Divino.


New car purchase

5
Mhinojosa on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was outstanding. It was quick and the team worked with me and my budget to get me into the car I wanted. They also were outstanding it taking my vehicle as a trade in.


Easiest purchase ever

5
Hilary on 03/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've bought quite a few cars in my life and have never had such a great experience. Stephanie was low pressure, knowledgeable, and super fun. It was also great to buy from a girl--none of the macho bs to deal with ;) Next time I'm in the market for a car, I'm going back to Stephanie.


Get a carfax, because these guys will straight up lie to you

1
jsfrazier on 03/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Purchased a "certified" used toyota Rav4 from Tony Diviono Toyota. Repeatedly asked the salesman if the car had been in an accident or if they had a carfax for the car. I was assured over and over that it was a certified car and wasn't in an accident, but was never shown a carfax. We purchased the car, and now we are trying to sell it to upgrade for our expanding family. I got a carfax so that I could present it to potential buyers. Not one, but two accidents listed on the carfax prior to our ownership! I accept the fault for not walking away when they would not present proof of history for the car, but shame on Tony Divino and their sales associates for not being forthcoming when I asked on multiple occasions. I was blatantly deceived, and adamantly recommend never setting foot on their lot.


Ron Vargas, and Don Rollins

5
Trevor W on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the opportunity to have the best salesperson at Tony Divino, Ron Vargas! Ron was by far the best salesperson I've ever purchased a vehicle from. I would suggest to everyone that walks through that door to ask for Ron. I will for sure be buying my next vehicle from Ron! This is the very first time that I have been stress free going through finance. I had the opportunity to finance through Don Rollins, he was very fast and accurate. Don is by far the best finance officer that I've ever been through. I would recommend to everyone- finance through Don Rollins very exceptional service.


Waited, and waited, and waited some more

1.4
jtw798 on 01/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had a similar experience to BobVilla1183.They made me wait - then wait some more. They tried to make several emotional appeals with lines like "This was my day off, but I'm working to try and help you!" They manipulated numbers to try and convince me I was getting a good deal. When I wouldn't go back into the dealership, I was barraged with texts. There was even a bribe to fill my car with gas and give me a $100 gift card for dinner. I just wanted to be treated with respect and given credit for some intelligence.When I asked to see a copy of a lease agreement with all the numbers on it, they refused. Of all the Toyota dealers, their final offer was the highest I encountered.Dealing with Tony Divino Toyota was a very frustrating and time consuming process. I recommend that you avoid this dealership.


Funny experience with an intersting dealer

2.2
BobVilla1183 on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I went in to lease a 2014 Toyota Tundra. They brought out this binder that had the MSRP and then what they said was the invoice price. Clearly, if you look up invoice price on the 2014 Tundra I was looking at, it wasn't the "real" invoice price. Nonetheless, they said, "what do you think is a fair profit for us to make on this car." I said, "I'm not really concerned what your profit is, I'm concerned about how much it is going to cost me." They came back with a pretty small discount off of the MSRP and the monthly lease payment was too high. I said, that that wouldn't work for me and thanked them for their time. They said, "hold on a minutes, let's see what we can do." So, I waited, and I waited and waited. They even included the dealership owner in their conversation. After 20 minutes, they come back and said, "we were able to get the payment down another $86 dollars a month. I said, "great." Then as I am looking the deal over, it is obvious that they way they got the payment down, was for me to put an additional $3,000 down on the lease. They didn't budget one bit on their price but presented the new offer to me as though they had really worked hard to get this done for me. I could have told them in 30 seconds that if I would put down another $3,000, my payment would go down. What idiots! Why did they make me wait? I will never walk into that dealership again. Good riddance Tony Divino!


$15,995

Mileage: 75192

Color: Red

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Riverdale, UT

Engine Type: 134 hp 1.8L I4 Hybrid

$26,595

Mileage: 16774

Color: Silver

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: Sedan

City: Riverdale, UT

Engine Type: 2.5L U5

$23,895

Mileage: 100377

Color: Other

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Riverdale, UT

Engine Type: 3.5L V-Shaped 2GR-FE

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.