Texas Motorcars

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.4 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Wonderful Experience

5
Julie & Pat on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tracy was amazing to work with. Very pleasant and fun person. We were amazed at this purchase . We highly recommend Tracy and this dealership. Love our 350 King Ranch. Thanks Tracy.


Great Experience

5
AJ on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Working with Shawn Conway was great. The transaction went very smoothly and when I arrived from out of state everything was exactly how he said it would be. Excellent experience overall!


Buying a suv from Tracy at Texas Motor Cars

5
Greg Stafford on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tracy, is an outstanding salesman in which he provide the best no hassle customer service and professionalism that I have ever experienced. I most certainly have gained a friend in Tracy. Thanks for getting me into the truck that I wanted.


At Texas Motors Cars with Tracy

5
Bea_adriana on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I were looking for a truck to buy on a Saturday. We fell in love with a 2011 Chevy Silverado. Tracy a very nice, respectful and very professional sales man help us and we got our paper work done in one day. I did my application online and was processed by phone. All I had to do is come in and sign our paper work. I give it a 10 star. EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!


Great dealership and salesman!

5
Brenda and Mike on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Texas Motorcars and Shawn Conway for exceeded our expectations. The dealership is first class. Shawn Conway was professional and so helpful. We were treated fairly on our trade and bought a high quality used truck. Their inventory is excellent. I highly recommend this dealership.


Purchasing from Texas Motorcars was easy

5
Happy Customer on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shawn was the best!! Very professional and thoughtful!! I would highly recommend this place!!


Great experience, thanks Shawn!

5
RobTX on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with Texas Motorcars was great, the salesman (Shawn) was very helpful throughout the whole process. They were able to get my in and out painlessly and quickly. And finances were right were I wanted to be, I would recommend to a friend.


Best Vehicle Purchase Ever

5
Keith the former Escalade Owner on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The vehicle I selected was in excellent condition and well maintained. I even ran a OBII engine diagnosis while I drove it and the readings were superb. Shawn Conway the sales associate was thorough and was very knowledgeable. The financing process, believe it or not took at the most 15 minutes (most was done online). This is a 5 star business! A must visit if you are looking for a car and the drive for me was worth it!


Great experience

5
Tiffany on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had Shawn Conway sell us our car. He was very helpful, very detailed, and very upfront about our deal. Would recommend him to anyone who wants to buy a car!


car buying experince

5
Raymond Reyes on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tracy took care of me and my son with no problems everything went smooth and the whole process was easy. I recommend anybody looking for a vehicle to come to Texas Motorcars and speak to Tracy.


Great experience. Shawn Conway did a great job!

5
RT Dallas on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fastest and easiest car buying experience ever. No pressure and when I was ready, it took less than 60 minutes


Experience at Texas Motorcars

4.7
Rowillia on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tracy from Texas Motorcars was very professional and helped me buy my new car. Overall, my experience here was fantastic. See Tracy, he'll treat you right.


Great experience all the way around on my SC-430!!

5
Ckerr2112 on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Drove 220 miles to trade a car and buy a used SC-430 at another dealer and it went south. Saw Texas Motor Cars had the same model vehicle and Tracy made it a complete pleasure! Tracy got me the car I wanted, at the price I wanted and a great price for my trade. After searching for almost a year I have the car I wanted and Tracy made it possible. Quickest smoothest transaction ever for a major purchase. The decor is great is great too and the finance people were no pressure.


Highly recommend Texas Motorcars. Will buy from again!

5
ParkerT on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Met with Shawn Conway and it was a fantastic experience. Will buy from Shawn and Texas Motorcars again and would recommend to anyone looking to buy.


Guaranteed and Beyond

5
jason riley on 04/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hey I obtained a Silverado with 77k and states later you realize 215k odometer. That transmission outlasted the 5.3 due to lifter wearing issues. Just a JOY to get such great mileage throughout TX NM CO WY WV PA OH. This Company has Bolts and Nuts TORQUED TO SPEC.


This is what you want when you buy a vehicle!

5
TGoodwin on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I searched cars.com for a 2005 Yukon, found one at Texas Motorcars, and was test driving it (at my office where Rene brought it for me to drive) the same day. Top notch from start to finish, in 35 years of buying cars, this was the smoothest I've ever experienced. Rene will get my business from now on, and I will definitely be recommending him to others. Great group of folks, thanks again, Rene!


No thanks

2.8
Mr. Unsatisfied on 12/03/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Piece of junk,not as described in any way shape or form.wish I would have bought somewhere else


Very unhappy customer

3
John Doe on 06/29/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The customer service here is terrible. I definitely wish I had gone somewhere else to purchase a used vehicle. I wouldn't recommend Texas motor cars to anyone.


Where are my parts?

2.8
Jason Chambers on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Back in April of 2013, my wife and I went in to look at an '08 Ford F-250. We had been looking hard on the internet for weeks and finally decided on a weekend to bite the bullet and buy a truck. We found the perfect truck for us. Rene' was very friendly and outgoing to make the sale. As I was inspecting the truck, underneath, I found oil on the hydraulic stabilizing cylinders. These are part of the lift kit that keeps the front end stable and running down the road smoothly. We agreed on a price, with the stipulation that they would replace the two cylinders. (We have this in writing btw) After several txts and phone calls, and promises of making good on their end, we still haven't received the parts. I am now looking for another truck online. Texas Motor Cars will not be on my list of places to visit. And for those wondering, it's not the monetary value that I am upset with, it is the service after the sale. They cannot be trusted to do what is right.....


Great people, Great deal!!!

5
Shah on 08/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great people to work with! We arrived at the dealership pretty late in the evening, ended up buying a car and everyone was so courteous even though we were keeping them late. We got a very good deal, Vehicle is in awesome condition. being a first-time car buyer. They were able to answer all my questions, and made the process very easy.all made my experience fantastic, specially Rene' and I cannot express how much I appreciate your help. Thanks again and God bless you!


the best

5
wpads on 07/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very proffesional. The salesperson was very helpful. Car lot is very clean.


Misleading and dishonest sales staff

2.3
Nicholas Velez on 06/27/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I followed up on an internet ad for a 2007 BMW 5-series. I explained to the salesman that I had an -approved loan from RoadLoans. After looking at the approval packet and noticing that my loan was set at 18% he stated: "I have a long standing relationship with the person that approves these at RoadLoans, and I can get you a little more $$ at a better rate than that because I send about $450,000.00 in business to the monthly. At the end of the day, the salesman (Rene Cortina) came with some story that they were being charged a $1,900.00 fee by RoadLoans to do the deal, and they could not afford to lose that in the deal. I was mislead by this salesperson, and he looked me in the eye and lied.


Texas Motorcars cannot be trusted Never, Ever again. I...

2.2
relali on 05/22/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Texas Motorcars cannot be trusted Never, Ever again. I purchased a minivan from texas motorcars for my family in mid March 2013. They shipped me the minivan with bad tires; one of the tires punctured on the road after two days with my two little girls in the car on vacation to Universal Studios. The car steering wheel shacks like hell when braking because of bad break bad and wrap Rotors. I am not sure how this minivan passed their safety inspection. When I spoke to the sales person, he clearly indicated that all their cars go thru safety inspection and must pass before they could be sold; I trusted them. I have contacted Texas Motorcars since via email many times, but never responded to me.If you love family dont buy from them.


Best Car & Dealer

4.8
Erice on 03/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called Steve one day before we went there to check the mini cooper. Steve showed up right at the door when we were there today and got the mini's ready. When we requested to have the car inspected, Steve just let us do that, which unlike other dealers who talked me there was totally meaningless to have a pre-purchase inspection. The buying process was easy & quick. The facility was clean & nice. The car itself was good, although there was a minor fallback on the wiping blade which Steve has promised to fix it. After visiting several dealers, we become skeptical to what they say to me. But Steve is open to us. They even provided me the service to have state inspection & refuel the gas, which is totally out of my expectation. One thing not that perfect is that the car looks a bit dusty and not as clean & sharp in the pictures. Maybe it's because of the weather today. In all, I highly recommend my friends visit this place when they want to buy a used car.


Very Clean cars, Very friendly service

5
K and K on 01/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a 2007 Chevy Suburban from this dealer. We were impressed with how beautiful the pictures were online and surprised that the car was just as clean and nice in person. The staff (especially Robert, Brian, and Jeremy) were very friendly and helpful. They made the experience very easy. Every car on the lot looked neat and very clean. We enjoyed our experience and would recommend them to anyone interested in buying a used car.


Lincoln MK Truck

5
Louie on 11/27/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found this 2006 Lincoln MK Truck here and worked with the dealer on price. The truck was perfect and the dealership was very professional. Truely a great car buying experience. The truck has every option I wanted and more. Runs like new and is a real head turner. Try these guys first. You wont want to go anywhere else.


Perfect Buying Experience

5
Louie on 11/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a truck and found more than I expected. I found a great truck that looked and drove like new. More than that, the salesman was not high pressure yet very helpful. They worked with me on the price as well as helped with extended warranty selection that was very reasonable. I have bout over 25 vehicles in my lifetime. This was the best buying experience I have ever had. I had originally was considering a truck at a "big" dealership. They dont care about you--only the sale. Texas Motor Cars is really "family" operated. If you want satisfaction, try here first. You won't have to go anywhere else. Thank you guys.


$44,988

Mileage: 103267

Color: RED

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Addison, TX

Contact seller for Engine Type

$39,988

Mileage: 94509

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Addison, TX

Engine Type: Power Stroke 6.7L Biodiesel Turb

$33,988

Mileage: 94543

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Addison, TX

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.