Terre Haute Chevrolet

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.1 Pricing: 3.8 Overall Experience: 3.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

veh purchase review

5
cjn2016 on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchase of new Chev Colorado was pleasant & painless! Scott Rogers and Sales Mgr both extremely nice; knowledgeable & polite making the whole experience very smooth. Scott knocks himself out; goes the "extra mile" to be available & helpful. Thank-you Scott!


Scam artists

1
Travis on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They will lie and cheat to ensure they get you to pay out the most money possible. When it comes to trades in however, you better believe they're going to try and stick you with accepting half of what your vehicle is worth.


Excellent sales and finance team.

5
M.Bonebrake on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

So we came in looking for a used 3rd row Suv. We had a set payment range we were looking for...we had already perused the lot the day before and looked up the pricing and knew what we were coming in to look at. We were greeted by our sales consultant Mike Wormser! Mike took interest in what we were looking for, showed us the models that fit our requirements, all with no pressure. Then he discussed with us a few options we hadn't thought about. We took our test drive as Mike explained the warranty through the dealership and the benefits of it. By the time the test drive was over we knew we wanted this traverse. We filled out the necessary paperwork and Mike suggested we go to lunch while we wait for approval. Our approval was fast and took less time then our lunch. We were on a time crunch that day and Mike and Steve quickly met our needs with the paperwork ready when we got there. At no time did we feel pressured. We ended our day there with a vehicle we Love, service we can appreciate, and our needs more than met! Very Happy Customers!


Very friendly staff that went above & beyond

4.8
Rhonda C on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly staff from all at Terre Haute Chevrolet! Special thanks to Jarred Lucas who went above & beyond getting my son in a car. Already recommended someone else to him ;)


Highly recommend

5
Laura F. on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mary and Jay made my new car shopping experience easy and enjoyable. I was able to find the vehicle I wanted at the right price . Highly recommend TH Chevy and their capable and qualified staff.


If you're looking to buy, this is the right place

5
Happy Customer on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been researching cars since January and finally took the plunge to buy in August. Mary and Jay made the experience easy and enjoyable. I will definitely buy any future vehicles from TH Chevy!


I love Corvettes in Silverados

5
JONATHAN N BLEDSOE on 07/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is one of the best they've have great sales people there especially Gerald Stump ...... also their service department is awesome and their sales managers they don't act stuck-up I can't say enough good things about this place they're just good all the way around....


Beware before you sign

2
Donna on 07/09/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

You need to be careful about reading the papers before signing them, they have you sit there most of the morning and all afternoon, when they finally bring out the paperwork you just sign the paperwork, thinking that they told you everything. I have since tried to call the head of the finance department this morning 7/9/16 first thing and at 4:00pm he will not take my call or call me back, I do not think he has been that busy all day today.


Buy your car from here

5
Luke on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman I dealt with, Jarred Lucas, really had a handle on things, and was very informed. The manager, Jay, made sure all of my demands were met without question. I reccomend you go to this location and deal with Jarred. I was very satisfied.


New Chevy Traverse

5
pcochrane2011 on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just bought a 2016 Traverse, the SUV that we picked out was not all wheel drive and we wanted an all wheel drive because we travel to New York in the winter. The manager said he would guarantee us an all wheel drive up to 3 times a year for the life of the loan. I received that in writing. I was pleased with the sales people and would recommend them to any one. We are pleased with our purchase and will do business with them the next time we are looking to purchase a vehicle.


OUTSTANDING STAFF & SERVICE!

5
Glenda K on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband was shopping for a new truck, Ernie Forester (salesman) & Jack Patterson (Manager), went out of their way to find him the truck he was looking for. I ended up trading for a vehicle for me also, everyone was so friendly at this dealership, made us great deals, made us feel that we old friends!! They truly want their customers to be happy with their purchase!! HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for new or used vehicles!! Thanks again to TH Chevrolet & all the staff....


they are great (steve woodruff) is the best>>

5
jon on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

he is the best salesman i ever bought a car from and he knows alot about the cars.......


Highly recommended! Great service!

5
Jonathan Westrich on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased my 2011 Ford F-150 SVT Raptor from Jarred Lucas at Terre Haute Chevrolet. My experience from the beginning was above and beyond my expectations. I traveled from Fishers, IN to come check out the truck after looking at many others while shopping online. Before I arrived, Jarred called me personally to confirm my appointment and already had the vehicle cleaned, detailed, and pulled up front awaiting my arrival. Jarred was very respectful and an absolute pleasure to work with. I am a pretty selective car buyer and regardless of what questions or concerns I had, Jarred remained professional and courteous while diligently working to satisfy my needs. I would highly recommend to others buying from Terre Haute Chevrolet. Be sure to ask to work with Jarred Lucas!


Very good and respectful

5
Digger Phelps on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All parties involved in my car buying experience went well above their boundaries to make sure that I was happy with the service and was willing to listen to my demands.Jay Rogers bent over backwards to make sure that I was happy as a customer and also Salesman Scott Rogers also went well about his boundaries to make sure that it was all about me and not the dealership.great people to deal with.


they are amazing

0
eva doan on 05/01/2016

I bought a car from here about 3 months ago with the rent to program it started having problem after problems. I took it back they tried to fix it but couldnt so they went out of there way to get me another car in the mean time giving me a loaner to get to work they got me a good car I feel they went above and beyond they all so nice thanks guys you rock and thanks Jared lucus you nailed on what kinda car I was looking for thanks also to Justin,and gyna and the general mgr all you guys rock I won't go any where else to purchase a car


Serbice

5
Anthonyhd10 on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

Great customer service and facilities. Everyone is very friendly and seem happy to be at work and helping customers.


Great dealer, helpful sales personnel

5
Karen B Tahoe fan on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mary H was my sales lady. She was very well informed about all the new technology on my Chevrolet Tahoe, and went above and beyond to show me how all of it worked. Very friendly and helpful !!


RTO MANAGER STEVE WOODRUFF MADE THIS POSSIBLE!!!

5
Patricia's "Journey" on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My financial situation did not allow me to be in a position to buy a new car. The transmission was going out in the car I had. I was sure I'd be walking to work. I visited the TERRE HAUTE CHEVROLET website, chatted with an internet advisor, said they could help me, I made an appointment with Steve Woodruff, the manager of the RTO program, he asked me a lot of questions about what I needed, what I liked, what i could afford. And, 3 days later I was driving an awesome vehicle with payments I could manage. They more then met my expectations. I would definitely recommend TERRE HAUTE CHEVROLET to anyone and everyone.


Great Place to Buy a Car

5
coachjones on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was treated like a King and they went out of their way to make me a good deal. Service Dept. is very good and treat you right. Steve Woodruff and Jay Rogers were great in making the deal happen.


Excellent buying experience...over the top!

5
Doug_ new_Colorado_owner on 03/30/2016

Buying Process: 5.0

I just visited and purchased a new 2016 Colorado from TH Chevy and let me tell you, their buying process is awesome and they make you feel very relaxed. The sales consultant, Steve Woodriff, was a pleasure to work with and he definitely knows his stuff when it comes to Chevrolet trucks. He went above and beyond to get me the best deal and all incentives. I'm sure glad I stopped and will visit again for my next vehicle purchase.


Very helpful and very kind

5
Kim on 03/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jerrad Lucas was a very kind, helpful and worked hard to get me into a new vehicle at my payment range along with the team behind him, thank you all.


Awesome Service!!! Jerrad is the best!!!

4.7
Meghan O. on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We leased a brand new car and had such great customer service from Jerrad and the entire team that we went back the next week to buy a truck. The customer service is phenomenal!!!! You're not just another "sale" - they take the time to get to know you and what you're looking for... We will never shop anywhere else!!!


First Car Buying Experience

4.6
bhalberstadt on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Today, I purchased my very first car (through a dealership with financing and payments) and Chevrolet made the experience as painless as possible. From the second that we stepped onto the lot, Jack, the General Manager, made me feel comfortable and was very attentive to my needs. I liked him instantly and I truly feel like him and Mary, the sales associate that helped with the closings, gave me the very best deal possible. As a young first time buyer without much credit history, I was pleased to be able to walk away with a manageable payment and a quality car that will last me well into the future.


Outstanding service

5
Linz 93 on 12/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sister and I both went in a purchased a car each. City Burger was outstanding. He was helpful and I found the perfect car. I would highly recommend going in and asking for him. :)


Great service

4
Dakota Carpenter on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Josh Nukols was extremely helpful and friendly through the whole process. I found a great car and got it in my price range very good guy


Service

2
Frustrated on 08/11/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Took my 2012 Chevy Silverado in to have a wheel sensor changed on the driver's side rear. A week before this one of the service personnel told me that the sensor was bad and that it would take about 20 minutes to change it and would be under $100.00. After 2 hours I went to check to see what was taking so long. I find out that the one that started to work on it had left because his shift was up. They had to get someone else to work on it. I look over and they have the right rear tire off. Come to find out they replaced that good sensor. They told me that I was going to get a free sensor. After some discussion they take that tire back over to the bench, you be the judge of what they were doing. They brought the right rear tire back over and put it back on and proceeded to fix the left rear. At this time it was 2.5 hours. They got that tire done and then decided that they had to use the computer to relearn the tire pressures for all the tires. By this time we were going on 3 hours. They did not charge me labor and told me I got a new sensor in the right rear. They did charge me $98.00 for a new sensor. I left the dealer and drove about 5 miles and noticed that the drivers side vents were pushing out very hot air and the passenger's side was putting out very cold air. I turned around and took lit back only for them to tell me that they had nothing to do with that and that the actuators stick on them causing it to do that. Everything on this truck is computerized!


Price Gouging, Terrible Service

1.6
BRodgers on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealership charged us $366 for a part that can be purchased factory direct for 196.05 with free shipping. That was before their $139.50 installation fee. When I attempted to check on the status of my car, I was kept on hold for nearly thirty minutes and transferred at least five times to people who could not be bothered to either walk two minutes to the service area and back or ask someone else to make the journey. I am glad we insisted on having them only fix that one part. We later learned that the $1200 they wanted to fix the suspension was being quoted at $500 by other local, professional service shops, who we will be using instead and in the future. Terrible service and price gouging. Stay away from this dealership.


terrible customer service! go somewhere else

1
don't go here on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They say the only guy who knows anything about my vehicle is at lunch!! Was suppose to be done several hours ago! Terrible customer service in the service dept!!


Terrible Repair Service

1
Gary on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Took my car in to repair 3 electrical problems. 1 was repaired, 2 were not and they caused 3 new problems I never had before. When I called to complain I was told their best technician worked on my car. I paid $529. for problems they didn't repair and their "best technician" caused 3 new problems. I declined to return the car for obvious reasons. They can't do electrical repairs but not shy about taking your money.


Terrible repair service

1.4
Gary on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Took my 1990 corvette in on 6/15/15 to fix seat belt light staying on, horn not working properly and to replace broken side light. Sidelight was replaced. I was told seat belt light was fixed, parts needed to be ordered for the horn. Picked up the car until parts were in for the horn. I discovered Seat belt light was still on and 3 new problems I didn't have when I took the car to them. gear indicator slide was not attached to the gear shift and my passenger side head light would not pop up. I discovered the head light was hitting the horn that was reinstalled incorrectly causing the head light to hit it. Also, my radio no longer worked. In response to my complaint I was told their best technician had worked on my car. I was told to bring the car back in. I have declined to do that since their best technician not only did not fix all the problems but also created new ones. Really, their best technician. Who would take their car back to them after that statement?


Above and beyond service!

5
Soccer Fan! on 05/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

We were traveling to Terre Haute on Saturday when a service light came on. After calling another dealership, only to learn their service department was closed already, we called Terre Haute Chevrolet. Their service department was open until 4. So we took our vehicle there. After explaining that we were from out of town, and not wanting to be stranded, Josh assured me they would take care of the problem, even if it meant that they worked late. He was even able to find a cheaper part, since according to GM my vehicle was out of warranty (even with only 33K miles, but that's another story.). I really appreciate the extra work the service department did for us.


Arrogant disrespectful manager! DO NOT BUY HERE!

1
Barnry at Mayberry... on 04/19/2015

Buying Process: 1.0

We were treated with arrogance and disrespect from the so called used car manager! Bought elsewhere...


94 corvette

5
jay71 on 04/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great group. From talking on the phone to walking in the door they went above and beyond. Salesmen was knowledgeable about vehicle. Everyone in the dealership did there best to make you feel at home. If I need another vehicle I will start here.


06 Ford King Ranch

5
billbob on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great service and got a great deal on my pickup i bought and will be making referrals to other friends and family. The salesman Jerry Lucas was a great guy to deal with and got the whole process done quickly i will also recommend him also.


mazda cx-7 is awesome!!!

5
laura021285 on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

this was the first time getting a vehicle at this dealership. i have nothing but good things to say about everyone. josh and Ernie in sales was nice, very professional, and because of them and the rest of the team we got to roll away in a sweet ride!!!! we appreciate everything u all do!!!!!Thanks!!!!!!!


Lied to make vehicle trade

1.2
rockhurst on 01/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had asked that xenon lighting be installed on a car I was buying from dealership.I would`nt finish the deal unless they did this! They agreed.In writing. So instead of the xenon lighting I thought I was getting I got a very bright white light bulb! They placed a xenon bulb in a haligen lighting system and called it xenon lighting!! That`s like putting a helicopter in a car and calling it a helicopter!!! This dealership knew that by placing a xenon bulb in a haligen system would not give me the xenon lighting I had asked for! But by doing this they spent 50.00 instead of the 900.00 or so it would have cost them to do it right! They say they can get by with this because the written agreement did not specify HID xenon,knowing the whole time that the xenon bulb in a haligen system would`nt give me the look I wanted.They won`t get away with this because I`m pursuing this now on principle,not because of money.I can easily have the xenon lighting installed at my own expense.No problem.But when principle is involved..right will over come wrong every time!!All I can say to this dealership...I`m not going away until you honor your part of our deal.PERIOD!


Purchased a '08 Pontiac Solstice for our son.

5
Brian and Bobbie R. on 01/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We found the car on the internet and I did not want to travel so far, but I am happy that we did now. Josh was very helpful as was Derek. We are very happy with the entire experience and my son now owns a car that he loves. When we buy our next Camaro convertible we will shop at Terre Haute Chevrolet.


We drove away with a very nice used vehicle.

5
darrel.day.7 on 10/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We drove in looking for a cheap used truck to get through the winter, but drove away with a nice used Equinox that really satisfied our needs.


Headlight "Repair"

1
jsamm13 on 09/26/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I will never come back to Terre Haute Chevrolet for service, repair, or to buy another car. A headlight was out and since I always got work done there I decided to ask them to fix the headlight as well. I guess that's where I went wrong. Dropped the car off as normal, received a call stating our headlight burned something and it needed a whole new assembly which would be a $300 fix. My fiance told them ok no forget fixing the light then. She says ok and they hangup. Then later on we receive a call from her saying the car was ready and they were able to get a light in there so they went ahead and did it (although we told them to forget it) Well my fiance went to pick it up signs the papers and the same lady states it's a temporary fix and is only expected to last a month max. We were charged a labor fee for the headlight. That's when I have a problem. We didn't tell them to squeeze a lightbulb in there as a temporary fix. We have another car we can drive. Well as I go up there they tell me "well we just figured it would save you from getting a ticket until you can get the assembly." Yet that's not what we ask to get done. My fiance talks to the owner and he essentially shrugs it off and says they were trying to save us from a ticket & the "labor fee" was the cost of the headlight. So basically we have a stop gap of a headlight we didn't ask for yet we had to pay for. For that reason I will never go to terre haute Chevrolet again for anything. There is plenty of dealerships here that would appreciate my $25,000 I've given them over the past two cars that show they care and go out of the way to ensure a customer is happy Chevrolet they did not.


Oil change

5
jemo520 on 09/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in for an oil change. The service was done in a timely fashion and the service was well over the top. As a mother of four, i have problems taking my family places. The employees were friendly and very helpful. There was snacks provided and a little something for everyone. It was a pleasure to get my oil changed here.


inquiry of vehicle

0
susan on 08/16/2014

The lady that called me back was extremely nice & very helpful in answering my questions.


Buyer Beware! I take that back!

5
S. Nees on 07/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently I wrote a review that stated how I bought a Buick Rendezvous that was nothing but problems and Terre Haute Chevy was not going to help me with any of the problems. I decided to just show up the other day at the dealership and talk to them again with a plan that would hopefully get me out of the lemon I was in and not leave me disgustingly upside down in a payment. It had been two months of losing my mind with this buick and frustration had mounted, but respectfully I went in and talked to Scott about what I wanted to do and after having a good 30 minute conversation with the manager in person we were able to come away with a positive solution. I am extremely satisfied with how Scott and the manager I spoke with respectfully listened to my concerns and helped come away with the best scenario in which we all could walk away happy. I would strongly recommend buying a vehicle there now, and I truly respect them in helping me get out of the situation I was in.


I have found Terre Haute Chevrole to be Excellent

5
vernknock on 07/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wish to especially comment ERNIE FORSTER, as a professional sales representative. He combines the best of experience in the automotive field, personable, friendly, and genuine interest in meeting my transportation needs. I have had two driving experiences with him. He has excellent product knowledge, but does not interfere in the driving experience. He The whole T.H. Chevrolet organization seems to have a culture of service, friendliness, excellent employee training, and experience in meeting the needs of customers.Vern Knock (Emeritus Professor of Aerospace Technology, ISU)


Matt H.

5
Mholbert on 07/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased two vehicles from terre haute Chevrolet. My experience with them has excellent both times. I am very pleased. I will definetly go back.


Car Buying

4.8
Bernie Reece on 07/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the first car that I have bought At Terre Haute Chevrolet. The friendliness of all the staff there was very gracious from receptionist to managers. As i bought the car the dealing with the salesman was very pleasant. Also after buying the car what small problems we found were taken care of immediately and was very satisfied with the service.


Buyer Beware!

1
S. Nees on 07/05/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I recently bought a 2004 buick rendezvous with around 95,000 miles on it. It's had transmission problems that thanks to the 30 day warranty was taken care of by the dealership, but a couple days later a brake problem came up and after calling the dealer, they informed me that basically it's my problem now. I've had the buick for around 2 months in which a week after I bought it, it returned to Terre Haute to get the transmission repaired for a few days and then has been experiencing a weekly trip to my local mechanic to try and figure out this brake issue. I basically feel I bought a lemon. I will caution all who shop there because I bought a piece of junk at this specific dealership and wouldn't want someone else to do the same. Good Luck!


great friendly service

5
Chad and Leticia on 11/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mary was extremely helpful and friendly through the whole process. I left there with a new car and couldn't be happier.


sue boyll

5
sue boyll on 06/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i would like to send a special thank you to mary for working so hard to help me get the right car, and helping me stay within my budget.she is a excellant sales rep. thanks again,sue boyll, terre haute,in.


An Avalanche of Satisfaction. ;)

5
Jim Clark on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I purchased a 2011 Chevy Avalanche LTZ from Terre Haute Chevy, and it was nothing but a pleasure from the beginning. Justin, the internet sales manager, took care of the entire transaction, and it was a breeze. I noticed some minor issues with the cars after inspecting it, and they made everything right, and even threw in some nice new floor mats for the vehicle. They delivered the vehicle to Ohio for me, which was about 100 miles from their dealership. And, and by the way, I negotiated a REALLY great price!!! :-) I would be happy to do business with them again.


Review of satisfaction

5
Ken & Linda Tiek on 05/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Having done our homework before the visit, we knew essentially what we were wanting. We were met on the lot by Justin Davis, a very professional young salesman. Justin spent much time with us, including a test drive and answering questions we had and explaining the features of the vehicle. It wasn't hard to decide on a purchase. Justin and all of the dealership have been most helpful in the purchasing process. We look forward to many years of driving and learning about all the new features of our vehicle. This dealership is a superb and caring business and we intend to share our experience with others.


I love my Cruze. Great car, and great service.

5
Derrik Hagerman on 04/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my 2012 Cruze in August. It's wonderful to drive and gets exceptional gas mileage. The ride is very smooth, and quiet. It's great in town and on the interstate. The sales people and staff I've worked with at TH Chevy are the best with a fantastic service dept. I highly recommend anyone looking for a car, new or used, to stop at TH Chevy to check them out. Chevy has truly made a comeback in quality and engineering.


Very Friendly Family Atmosphere

5
John and Michelle Barnett on 03/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I had bought a 2008 Chevy Silverado last August. Our sales person who is the Internet Sales Manager was very nice and helpful. Her name is Mary Hoopengarner. So my husband and I just went this past Friday to go look at the 2013 Chevy Equinox LT. A sales man came and greeted us at the door as we were walking to a table I had noticed Mary Hoopengarner. She asked what we were doing there and said looking to purchase a 2013 Chevy Equinox LT. So the sales man was kind enough to let Mary help us. We did all the application procedures and the Loan Manager Steve said we should hear something by Saturday. I drove off the lot my new 2013 Chevy Equinox that Saturday evening. Mary and Steve made it happen. They found within our price range and a great bank with the low percentage rate. They made us feel very welcomed. We appreciate all they have done for us with the two vehicles we have recently purchased. Thank you and JOB well done. We are very impressed with the way the way you made us feel welcomed.


Buyers, this is the place to purchase from.

5
Brazil Volt on 08/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2012 Chevrolet Volt. I had done my reviews and checked around. I knew what I wanted and who had it. Terre Haute Chevrolet is the place to purchase from. Nothing but good thoughts about the business. The sales staff, especially Mary, is EXCEPTIONAL. Not to mention the rest of the staff including the Service Department is great. You are always treated with respect from the operators to whatever assistance you need or require. I had some recalls on the Volt which were taken care of in a timely manner. This was not my first purchase from Terre Haute Chevrolet. They made an impression from previous sales and I want to stay with a business that will assist in any way. Thank you Terre Haute Chevrolet!


new truck

5
bluenut on 02/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very pleasant experience at the dealership. My sales rep Mary Hoopengarner was very pleasant and helpful. She was very knowledgeable about her inventory and made the whole very easy.


Great buying experience

5
St Nick on 02/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great buying experience with the staff at Terre Haute Chevrolet. They did a great job researching to get me the best financing and got my price where I needed it to be. Everyone was friendly and eager to help. I was initially just looking and had no intention of buying but they gave me a deal I couldn't walk away from.


Excellent Dealership to Work With

5
Kathleen on 02/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been looking for a used car since December of 2011. We knew what we wanted, but were weighing out our options. We went back to Terre Haute Chevrolet since we just purchased a new vehicle at their sister dealership earlier in 2011. Mary Hoopengarner was our sales person for both purchases. Mary worked really hard to get us in the vehicle we wanted at the price we NEEDED, which was very important to us. The buying process was easy--Steve Sherrer in Finance had our paperwork all ready for us to sign. A huge thank you to all the great people at Terre Haute Chevrolet! Everyone is friendly and professional from the minute you walk in and are greeted by Kelly to dealing with sales, finance and service. Bill Lutes obviously values all of his staff and everyone seems to work well together which creates a very comfortable atmosphere to their customers. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the Wabash Valley and beyond.


First car purchase in years

5
frugile buyer on 02/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am not one to buy a car until absolutely necessary . Went into Terre Haute Cheverlote and asked for Mary Hoopengarner, by referral of a friend. I typically do not buy new cars due to being pressured by the sales people to buy that day. Mary never pressured me to buy on the spot but took her time to get to know what I was needing in a vehicle. Thanks to Mary I was able to buy a car that fit my needs and have been very happy since then.


Great Job!

5
Satisfied on 02/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have to say the experience with Terre Haute Cherolet was a great one. Mary Hoopengarner made my purchase very pleasent! Thanks again


Buying a used car for my Daughter

5
Colts Fan on 02/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We shopped all over the Wabash Valley for a car for my Daughter. Not only did Terre Haute Chevrolet have the best price by far they had best selection of all the car lots we visited. Our Salesperson Rich Kirchner made my Daughter feel very special buying her first car. I would reccomend Terre Haute Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.


#1 Dealership

5
ChevyDriver on 02/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my vehicle from this dealship and get service work done on my vehicle regularly at this dealership. I always get great service. All of the employees I have communicated with and dealt with provide me with great service. I enjoy taking my vehicle to this dealership.


Just shopping and ended up buying

4.8
hedder22 on 02/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

i was treated excellent throughout the entire time frim start to finish while shopping for a car. i did not think I would have bought a car and i ended up buying!!!


new car buy

5
moocow on 02/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just an outstanding dealership overall,our salesman (Jason Swarens)had extremely high knowledge of every new Chevrolet he showed us...everyone at the dealership was very very happy and friendly...Ive never felt my bussiness so wanted anywhere like I did there...definitly will buy there again!


Extremely Friendly Sales Team and Staff!

5
T.D.Rockville on 02/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased my second consecutive vehicle from this dealership.They have an extremely friendly staff (sales, finance and service). Sales did an excellent job pairing my vehicle needs with my budget. Large inventory to choose from! Great follow up after the sale!Would absolutely buy another vehicle from this dealership.


trust

5
deuce on 02/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

For the past 6 years I have been dealing with chavy of Terre haute / saturn. Befire this my family had been with the same dealer for almost 20 years. Needless to say my whole family deals with Chevy also. The personal satisfaction and great communication we have been given is definately a huge standout especially in the economy today which most people have cut out a lot of the one on one customer relations. This can not be said about Chevy what so ever. No matter what the situation they have always been right there to help also. I have referred many friends to Chevy using most salesman on a first name basis because I feel I'm comfortable enough to do so. Great teamwork.


$15,902

Mileage: 37319

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 185hp 178ft. lbs. 2.4L I

$9,464

Mileage: 110422

Color: EARTH METALLIC

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 285hp 253ft. lbs. 3.5L V

$20,079

Mileage: 38093

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Ecotec 2.0L Turbo I4 250hp 260ft

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.