Subaru Of Georgetown

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 3.7 Quality Of Repair: 3.4 Overall Facilities: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

THE place to go for good service and a good price

5
Bonespirt on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The atmosphere at the dealership is very pleasant and welcoming. My salesperson, Don Upton, was kind and patient with all of my questions and carefully explained all of the details of the car and the buying process. We easily reached an agreeable deal.


2016 Volvo XC90 Purchase from Volvo of Georgetown

5
Betsy on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman - Kennedy Christopher Did a very good job in getting me set up in my vehicle- even staying 2 hours after closing time to do so. He is dedicated and kind to the customer and he works hard to make sure the customer has everything they need in thier vehicle.


Best Subaru dealer in Texas

5
rbdevelop on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

There is no better place to buy a Subaru. I leased a 2016 Subaru WRX and Don Upton (Salesman) was stellar. I live and work in South Austin but he even picked me to test drive the car and took me to the dealership to sign the paperwork. My personal credit is subpar but after providing the right income documents the finance team called Chase Bank and I was quickly approved. No one else would do this for me especially NOT Austin Subaru. Later when requiring maintenance the service team was understanding and had my repairs covered under warranty when other Dealerships (Austin Subaru) would not . Abel (Service manager) was easily reachable and explain the whole process . Great guy leading a great team!I can't speak any more highly of the sales, finance, and service department at Georgetown Subaru. They are quick, respectful, and really care.


finance department needs overhaul

2.4
kboozer on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

We drove from Waco... made appointment in advance and made sure paperwork was ready. my husband left right after school was over with our children. 2 hours later they are still waiting and have a 2 hour drive back to waco. GM said just a first come first serve policy. luck i am not there i would have left without the car....they are still waiting. discussed with this terrible customer service!!!i do want to state that our sales person was excellent, and easy to work with. there was no pressure and she did a fantastic job helping us find the car....but that being said...we still have not closed and are without a vehicle.


Incredible!

5
Subaru on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was top notch and really organized. Staff was accommodating to my ongoing list of questions and put all my concerns to rest. I've been visiting the other dealership in Austin but not anymore. This is my Go-To shop from here on out. Can't believe I hadn't stopped in earlier!!!


New Outback!

5
M & M on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After shopping all over Austin for the vehicle we wanted and having to deal with many typical car salespeople, we found Subaru in Georgetown. We are so glad we met Ron Amper. Ron listened to our needs and was incredibly helpful. The car we wanted wasn't available in Austin, so he started researching and located options for us. It took awhile, but we finally found the Outback we wanted. Throughout the process Ron was so helpful, so attentive, so willing to change course if needed. We never felt any pressure. He carefully answered our questions and made the whole experience smooth and easy. He responded to our phone calls or emails and made himself available when we wanted to come by the dealership to look at different models. When we picked up our Outback, Ron went over every detail about the car and patiently answered all our questions. We would definitely recommend Ron to anyone who is interested in buying a Subaru. Thanks, Ron, for making the purchase of our new Outback one without stress or confusion. M & M


New 2016 Forester

4.6
Andresmattei on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron went above and beyond to get us the deal we wanted on a 2016 Forester. Love the car, we'll definitely be back for our next car purchase!


great buying experience.

5
Bryan on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Georgetown Volvo has set the bar for customer service. The staff are professional and take the worry out of car buying.


Great experience

5
Grace R, Austin, TX on 07/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My 20-year-old daughter's 2014 CrossTrek was totaled when she was hit by a drunk driver. Thanks to Subaru's great design, she was not hurt. We are now even more committed to Subaru than before. So, we knew what we wanted -- a replacement for that great car -- and we got exactly that only newer and at a great price. Don was terrific to work with -- very friendly and respectful and extremely helpful without talking down to us (some car salesmen can be patronizing when dealing with women customers -- Don absolutely was not). The other folks at the dealership were also super friendly, fast and helpful. We definitely recommend Subaru cars, Subaru of Georgetown, and Don Upton.


Polite, Attentive, and a great deal

5
Aaron Miller on 06/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Don worked with us to get a great price on a Forester and we love it. We contacted several Subaru dealerships in Texas when we decided on a Forester and Don was extremely responsive and worked with us over the phone for weeks to give us the best deal we were quoted by far. When we walked in, he had everything ready to go for the trade in and paperwork. It was by far the best car buying experience my wife and I have had.


Respectful, polite and great price.

5
Bill Driesslein on 05/12/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These guys were awesome and Ron Amper was so respectful, polite and helpful. Plus what a great price.My wife and I have gone through car buying a couple years ago with our daughter and her husband and it was such an ordeal. I'd ask the price of the car and the Hyundai salesman would keep coming back with "How much do you want to pay each month?" We couldn't get straight answers about anything and they kept going in the back and leave us cooling our jets. Finally, I got loud and we walked out, knowing we would never be back.When we first started looking at a Forester, then the 2014, Ron was so polite and respectful, it was like a totally different experience. So, when were recently ready to buy, we sought him out and the whole process was easy, low pressure and helpful. Totally NOT what I've thought about car dealers. Robin, the finance person,... well, wow. My wife said it was the first time she felt like they were really there to help us, not take us.I would highly recommend Ron Amper and Subaru of Georgetown to anyone. You will be just as pleased as we were that buying a car does not have to be an ordeal. It can be a great experience.Bill DRound Rock, TX


Amazing

5
LuisMarin13 on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I walked in to simply take a look at a Wrx and I ended up walking out with one. Don provided the best customer service I have received from any dealership. He really cares about the customers and will gladly provide them with any information they desire.


service dept treats you like your stupid

1
Ann Reilly on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They suck email said i would Have a rental cargot here and the guy looked at me like i was stupid my insurance is usaa my husband passed and i kept the ins since my name is different they wouldn't help me so im sitting here waiting for my daughter with 2 kids to pick me upim so upset that no one cares a xxxx about me


Hassle free

4.8
LI84 on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Walked in to test drive and walked out with a new Crosstrek. Had been searching for a while but by far the best customer service I've had!


Low pressure, did what they said when they said.

5
Guy on 01/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best car buying experience we have ever had, and we've bought several. Low pressure, on the sales end AND the finance end. We walked away from 2 other Subaru dealers before we found Ron at Subaru Georgetown. Did what he said he would do, when (or before) he said he would do it, at the price he said he would. We did have a couple of miscommunication issues (nobody's fault--just the inevitable when humans are involved and we were doing much of it by e-mail) and he went above and beyond to be sure all was well. No last minute trying to upsell us or anything. Too early to leave a review on the vehicle, but so far so good. We live 1 1/2 hours away and Ron was great to work with by e-mail, and didn't waste our time once we were there.


Wonderful 2016 Outback order purchase from Ron Amper

5
jonas on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We are so happy with our new Outback and with our buying experience from Georgetown Subaru. Shortly after emailing Georgetown Subaru for a quote on a 2016 Outback Ron Amper responded with an extremely competitive offer. Ron was a pleasure to do business with every step of the way. He was uncommonly prompt in answering every question (before, during, and after our purchase), patient, sincere, and honest. Ron made sure to keep us up to date on the status of our order. When our vehicle arrived and we came in to complete our purchase there were no unpleasant surprises. It was well worth the wait. Thanks Ron!


Great buyer experience

5
Tinku Abraham on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were a first time car buyer and we were confused on subaru vs outback.We had a few visits to Georgetown Subaru .Frank Ayana dealt with our case ,he did not put any pressure in buying but explained us on both the cars.We liked the 2016 Forester and he had it readily in the stock.i would highly recommend Frank and Subaru of Georgetown.


Great buyer experience.

5
Tinku Abraham on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were a first time car buyer and we were confused on subaru vs outback.We had a few visits to Georgetown Subaru .Frank Ayana dealt with our case ,he did not put any pressure in buying but explained us on both the cars.We liked the 2016 Forester and he had it readily in the stock.i would highly recommend Frank and Subaru of Georgetown.


No hassle; great deal

5
Frank_Austin on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was considering a Subaru Outback and sent an inquiry to local dealers via AARP. The response from Austin Subaru quoted MSRP or near MSRP. Ron Amper of Subaru of Georgetown responded with an attractive quote. I was able to arrange test drives and was not pressured to make a buying commitment. A few days later, I ordered an Outback from Ron. He was really good at the time of delivery as well. Id highly recommend him and Subaru of Georgetown.


Horrific Customer Experience

2
JB on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rodger Beasley left aftermarket brake pads on my CPO STi (aftermarket anything must be removed prior to certification eligibility). Different dealership inspected brakes and said Brembo calipers don't bind, but that mine were (front right inside pistons) as a result of faulty adhesive backing within aftermarket pads. Refused warranty coverage, and instead recommended $3,000 + replacement of Brembo calipers, rotors, pads. Funny, because I haven't ever replaced the pads. Rodger Beasley won't return correspondence, SOA has not been any help either. AMAZING vehicle. Lifetime Subaru customer lost!!! I could go on about lack-luster post-purchase experience, but I'll leave it there.


Love My STi. Not in Love with SOA or Subaru of Georgetown

2.6
JoBob on 07/27/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Rodger Beasley left aftermarket brake pads on my CPO STi (aftermarket anything must be removed prior to certification eligibility). Different dealership inspected brakes and said Brembo calipers don't bind, but that mine were (front right inside pistons) as a result of faulty adhesive backing within aftermarket pads. Refused warranty coverage, and instead recommended $3,000 + replacement of Brembo calipers, rotors, pads. Funny, because I haven't ever replaced the pads. Rodger Beasley won't return correspondence, SOA has not been any help either. AMAZING vehicle. Lifetime Subaru customer lost!!! I could go on about lack-luster post-purchase experience, but I'll leave it there.


Great new car buying experience

5
JohnSmith2731 on 07/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought 2016 WRX CVT from Ron, highlights of my experience:* Great price offered right in the beginning, without tedious back and forth.* Pointed out that 2016 model will come with better infotainment option, instead of trying to sell 2015 model that I test drove. * I ordered 2016 (in May), it was scheduled to arrive last week in August. Ron found a similar car arriving in nearby dealership early July, with a little more options that I wanted, so he gave me some of them for free.* Overall: Very easy going, pleasant to talk to, absolutely no pressure, understand exactly what I want, not pushing on me stuff I was not interested in.


Two purchases at once and got a great deal.

4.8
Dpunch65 on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the third and fourth Subaru we purchased through Ron. He has always gone the extra mile to make sure that we were happy and that we got exactly what we needed.


Subaru purchase

4.8
NewSubaruOwner on 06/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my first Subaru today. Ron Amper spent three hours with me, teaching me how to use my Outback. He made the car buying experience easy and pleasant. Thanks!


Outstanding, Excellent dealings

4.4
jacob34 on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales representative Ron Amper, was very helpful regarding the purchase of Subaru outback 3.6 R limited. He explained fully well the operations of the vehicle. He has great patience to give answers when I have any questions regarding the vehicle. He was even ready to have the answers whenever I have any questions in future.


Excellent

5
flyanne on 05/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking for a Subaru for awhile and had actually gone to the Austin location first. The attention we got was just ok. We went to the Georgetown location and it was a totally different experience! We got undivided attention. Amanda Carlsen was amazing. She was patient, attentive, and very knowledgeable. She drove to Austin to pick up my car and give me a loaner when there was a minor problem Amanda was amazing. Ask for her if you go there for your next vehicle!


Wonderful eperience.

5
BOB-2.5i on 05/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchase a Subaru, Outback Limited, with all the bells and whistles. Ron Amper is one of the greatest sale person I had the pleasure of working with from deciding on which Subaru Model I wanted to having him carefully explain all the features and operation of everything pertaining to my new car. I anyone is interested in buying a new or used car, I strongly recommend Ron Amper.


Another exceptional buying experience with Ron Amper ??

5
Subidude on 04/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've bought several vehicles in the last 5 + years. Subaru of Georgetown/ Ron Amper has been the best dealership experience of several I've dealt with. My 2nd Subaru purchased from Ron Amper , and 3 others purchased from Daniel Wolfenstein. These guys are great!!!! I highly recommend this dealership with Daniel now the sales manager, and my salesman Ron Amper.


Worst service experience ever

1.3
Disappointed Volvo owner on 03/27/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I love my Volvo and it pains me to say that because Austin only has one dealership (with two locations), I most likely will NOT be buying another. For the last 6 years we've dealt with Roger Beasley subaru and volvo in Georgetown and I learned to deal with them only when I have to. In October 2014 I bourght it in for headlights and an inspection. I left with new rear brakes and rotors. Now, March 2015, with 6000 miles on my car, my rear rotors are severely warped. Derek P tells me that's about the correct wear and tear. Really? Since when do rotors only last 6K miles? We are bringing the car in to fight with them about it on Monday. I'm not looking forward to it and my hopes are low. Do yourself a favor, go anywhere else.


Best Place to Buy a Subaru - Ask for Ron Amper

5
mcliles on 03/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had the best car buying experience ever. Ron Amper was very personable, knowledgeable and honest with us. When he found out through my insurance company that I was looking for a Subaru he contacted me immediately and asked what I was looking for. We made an appointment and he had the car we wanted in the specified color cleaned and waiting to show to us. We drove it and then he explained how some of the electronics work. When we were ready to talk money there was no pressure and he talked about the real value of the car versus the market value. Once we bought the car, Ron got in and personalized the car by programming our birthdays and our anniversary into the car's computer program so it would acknowledge those special days while driving the car. By the time we left, we felt like we understood the new computer system and all the gadgets without even looking at the Subaru books. We also felt like we had a new friend.


Ron Amper - Great SalesPerson

5
RJRUBINO on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased my 3rd Subaru ( Forester, 2010 Outback and now my 2015 Outback). Ron Amper is a great salesperson. no pressure, work with you on information and trade in value. This is my second sales purchase from Ron.. Thanks for all your assistance... Ralph


Great service, products, and staff

5
qenime on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went looking for a Subaru XV Crosstrek based on my needs and the Consumer Reports reviews. About a year ago I went to theis dealership, and Ron Amper spent a good amount of time with me and provided a test drive, even though I let him know that I wasn't ready to buy at that time. When I called ready to buy, he remembered me immediately. He spent the time to find me the car that I wanted, and to make sure that I knew the details and the price, and worked the deal ahead of time to make it efficient when I arrived (I live 6 hours away). I was an old service cutomer of the associated Roger Beasley Volvo in the past, so I wanted to given this dealership a chance for this sale, and with Ron's careful attention to my needs I was happy to give him my business. The finance manager bent over backwards to find me the best financing. Great price, great product, and awesome staff!


Good experience with Ron Amper

5
happycustomer on 12/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our first time buying a car from a dealer. Ron is a very knowledgeable, friendly and patient salesman. We feel fortunate to get our 2015 Subaru Forester with his assistance, and content with our buying experience.


Ron Amper--a great and honest salesman

5
Longhorn4life on 12/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first Subaru and by far, the best car I've ever gotten. Ron was a pleasure to work with--first online and then finally in person. He was very prompt in replying to my questions, and he found my car at another dealership and quickly got it delivered to Georgetown. When Ron found the model and color that I was looking for, it came with some extra features that I wasn't looking for. Despite the increase in value, Ron did not charge me for them and he honored the price that he had quoted me before. Thanks for the good work.


First Subaru and loved the dealer and our salmon Ron Amper

5
kwjcfife on 12/17/2014

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were looking at getting out of our 2010 Mazda and were not sure what we wanted. We knew the features we wanted, but not the car. My wife saw the Subaru add ("They survived") and wanted to see more. We looked and test drove Volkswagens and Mazda, but she wanted to test drive a Subaru. I thought it would be over quickly because she did not really like the look of the SUV line, but when we got on the lot she saw the Legacy and fell in love with how it looked. Long story short, we got the car. Our salesman, Ron Amper, was very low key and I can honestly say there was no sales pressure what so ever. He helped us look at two different options and then when we finalized the sale, he spent nearly an hour in and out of the car going over its features (he did show us some on the test drive as well). It was a very pleasant car buying experience for once.


Ron Amper --A pleasure to deal with

5
jagg42 on 12/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our 2nd Subaru Outback to obtain in 6 months. We liked the 2014 and went back to Ron to get a 2015. Ron is a very nice person to deal with and i don'teven think of him as a salesman as much as i see him as a person. Go see Ron!


Pleasurable car purchase

5
janrobertsloans on 08/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron Amper made this transaction very easy and a pleasure to do business with. If I had these experience before when buying a car I would have bought a lot more cars in my life. Thank you Subaru for the car and wonderful experience.


Amazing buying experience.

5
ericmitchell921 on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is awesome!!!!!! I had the please of being able to purchase my 15 launch edition STI from Graham Rice. This is the only dealership in Texas to buy a new Subaru. I was given the best deal for my trade. Graham was patient and answered all my question even at 10 P.M. Do yourself a favor and buy you new Subaru from Graham Rice at Roger Beasley Subaru.


Ask for Ron Amper

5
noetko on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My girlfriend and I were both in the market for new vehicles and we had a surprisingly painless time getting the vehicles we wanted for the prices we wanted. Ron took the time to show her several new and used Outbacks in her price range and did what he could to get the highest trade-in value for her car. What made working with Ron a positive experience was that it was never a high pressure situation and he was committed to helping us make the deal we both wanted. When it was time to make the deal on my 2015 WRX, I took my folks along since it was my first car purchasing experience. They both later brought up what a nice a guy Ron was.I'm sure when we are both ready for a new vehicle, I'm fairly confident that we will make the drive up to Georgetown.


Excellent car buying experience

5
katiejoyce on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron Amper my sales consultant was wonderful. He was great at following up with me on my initial internet request and to then to work with in person. This was definitely the best car buying experience I have ever had and I really love my new Subaru Crosstrek. I will definitely plan to work with Ron again when looking for my next new car and highly recommend him to family and friends and anyone else looking for a Subaru!


Our new dealership

4.8
jagg42 on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If their service is as well done as their sales, and the Outback we bought performs as we expect it to, we will start our next car purchase (when we replace our '05 Honda CRV) by calling Ron Amper at Subaru of Georgetown. Ron is a real gentleman who knows his products and is a pleasure to work with.We had started with a dealership nearer to us and found an Outback there that we really liked, but they would not get serious with price, using the old '$200 above invoice' ploy. As a result, I contacted several other Subaru dealerships in our area and got the quickest and best response from Ron at Subaru of Georgetown and, he had product that matched the equipment that was on the one we had liked. So, after Ron had gotten down to a price range in the vicinity of what I was willing to pay, we decided to visit Ron Amper and pursue the possibility of making a deal.Good choice -- we arrived at a price I could agree to and Ron even got the car we had looked at from the recalcitrant dealer, brought it to Georgetown, and sold it to me for much less than they were willing to. Ron is a pro and a great people person -- give him a visit.


Our favorite new dealership

5
ordinaryguy on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was one of the easiest car purchases we have made - Ellen was friendly and knowledgeable about the cars, we test drove a couple of models, and she found us the one we wanted at a great price.


Great car buying experience

5
JaneCAnderson on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a 2014 Subaru Forester. (Loving it!) Ron Amper, our sales person, came to us highly recommended by another Subaru purchaser. After working with him, we found out why. His straightforward, no pressure approach instantly put us at ease. My husband and I always do our homework and take our time on big decisions. We were already pretty sure the Forester was the car for us before we made our first visit to the dealer, but we still took over a week to make our final decision. Ron was very accommodating and understanding, patiently answering our questions and giving us all the time we needed to feel comfortable with our decision. He was a pleasure to work with and was very professional at all times. We were convinced that he had our best interests at heart. If you're in the market for a Subaru and want a great buying experience, Ron is your man!


I like to compare details and try to find the best I can...

5
affinity409 on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I like to compare details and try to find the best I can especially when spending a lot of money. For me this involved shopping around to find my 2014 Subaru WRX STI wagon, but it also meant purchasing from the best dealership I could find. Im sure there a plenty of good experiences to be had at other Central Texas dealerships, but for a reliably good showroom and purchasing experience (hoping to experience the same with Service) I recommend Subaru of Georgetown. Initially I stopped by for a visit to take a look at Subarus great BRZ model and go for a test drive. Which I was able to do without feeling uncomfortable for being a young buyer and without being pressured to buy or prove my ability to purchase. The salesperson that worked with me was Ron Amper, Ron is very friendly, he remembers you, and is a laid back salesperson. The BRZ was everything that I expected it to be including a little less power than I really wanted. Ron then recommended we go for a test drive in a WRX STI, which I was surprised we were able to do after a local Subaru dealer would not even let me test drive a BRZ without buying the vehicle. Before the release of the BRZ I was interested in the WRX line and that test drive sparked my re-interest in the plausibility of purchasing an STI. The STI had all the dial-able performance I was looking for plus the, hatchback/wagon-space/roof rack/and 5 door layout I needed, and AWD. I waited for a few months to hear that Subaru would discontinue the wagon for the 2015 redesign and then quickly contacted Ron again about an STI purchase. There were two cars with the specs I wanted left in the state, one sold that day and the other was in transit for another month. Ron assured me that the car would be reserved for me with no problems, which I was concerned about over the course of the month waiting period, but the car arrived as promised with my name on it. I was able to secure a great deal with no hassle using an online car buying service and Subaru Georgetown offered to pay part of the cost of the flatbed transfer of my car. They respected my concerns and reserves in the delivery and handling of the vehicle (I requested the vehicle not be driven of the lot at all not even to be filled with gas, so instead they took the free tank of gas off the price of purchase). Another concern arose when Ron let me know he would be out of the country when the vehicle was delivered and papers were signed, but another stellar salesperson, Graham Rice, stepped in to help close the deal. My experience with Ron, Graham, and their sales manager Daniel was a 10/10; they answered (frequent) questions in emails and over the phone, they were all approachable and reachable even over text messaging. Graham was happy to show the car the night before after I couldnt stand not seeing it (even started paperwork after closing time), and the day of purchase was a breeze (seriously it cant be this easy to buy a car anywhere else; I had more trouble buying a motorcycle that cost a quarter of the price). I left feeling like a valued customer and it did not feel as though that relationship would end the day I drove off the lot. Ron and Graham have shown that they are still available as contacts for Subaru Georgetown well into the future. In my opinion this is an A+ dealership do yourself a favor and check them out.


Subaru of Georgetown was by far the best car-buying...

5
Slim728 on 02/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Subaru of Georgetown was by far the best car-buying experience we've had. The staff was friendly and courteous, and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Our salesman, Ron Amper, was the best. We saw a car (a Forester) online and called to talk to him about it. He provided all the information we needed to make the 3-hour drive to Georgetown from Fort Worth, and then spent most of the day with us while we test drove different cars and eventually decided on an Outback instead. We were aware that he had plans for the evening, but he stayed over and never made us feel rushed or pressured. We were very pleased with the price we paid for the vehicle, and highly recommend this dealership and Ron.


Purchasing a car from Ellen Stringham has been my best...

5
jbaker7326 on 02/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchasing a car from Ellen Stringham has been my best buying experience (among over 10 vehicle purchases in the past)! When I found out I was being stationed at Ft Hood, I figured i should start shopping around months in advance so when I landed I already had a car picked out and a great price to match. Using USAA's Car Buying Service, I was provided with contact information for 3 local dealers. From there I attempted to start a bidding war between them for my business.It was no contest, from the START Ellen had given me the absolute lowest price on my 2014 Subaru WRX. Also, I have 50+ email and text correspondences with her over the months leading up to the purchase, it was perfect for how busy I was getting ready to move and what not. What eventually happened with the other 2 dealers? Communication eventually ceased and I kept getting their stupid automated emails asking for my business that I had to unsubscribe from.Upon signing, she brought to my attention that I was getting an even deeper discount due to me being military and something changing with their policy. This not only reflects on the integrity of the salesperson, but the integrity of the dealership. Ellen is also very knowledgeable when it comes to the Subaru product and if there's ever a time she doesn't know the answer to a question, she has no problem finding out for you and returning with an answer in a very timely manner. Her customer service, rapport building, and innate problem solving skills are second to none.You probably don't even need to read this, look at the dealer's overall rating. Just do us all a favor and give Ellen Stringham a chance at earning your business. NOTE AS A HUGE PLUS - I'm not sure if this is all circumstances but my purchase came with unlimited courtesy HAND washes and if your vehicle includes maintenance throughout its new warranty and you get all 4 oil changes at the dealer, you'll receive oil changes for life through the dealer (again, this was with my vehicle, make sure to ask if it would be applicable toward your purchase before getting your hopes up!).


Though the Subaru Forester I wantedwas not in their...

5
jygourlay on 01/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Though the Subaru Forester I wantedwas not in their inventory Ron got it delivered from Houston within 1 business day. Got a great price from my exchange and the perks offered for a lifetime ( oil change, filter, car wash) are the marks of an overall exceptional delearship.


My husband did a thorough research using Consumer Report...

5
Olive112 on 12/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband did a thorough research using Consumer Report car buying tools and Edmunds. He came up with a fair and reasonable price to offer for a 2014 Outback Premium 2.5i with the features and positions we wanted. We emailed a reasonable offer and Steve responded promptly the next day. It was easy and hassle-free experience over the internet. We made 2 hour trip to Georgetown and it was worth the drive because we didn't have to deal with the annoyances of pushy salespeople. Steve and Linda were very professional, pleasant, and very friendly. They made every effort to speed up the process. We are very satisfied with the transaction and we love our new car. Thank you for a pleasant car-buying experience. Steve and Subaru of Georgetown is highly recommended!!!


I seldom buy cars because I don't like the potential...

5
KennethD on 11/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I seldom buy cars because I don't like the potential hassle & I like to get my money's worth from a car (I bought my last car 27 years ago). Also, I don't give product reviews; this is my 1st review ever (I'm 61 years old). I HIGHLY recommend the Georgetown Subaru dealership; I bought a Subaru Forester from Ron Amper & my experience was as WONDERFUL as it could be (& I'm usually a mildly cynical person). Ron exhibits all the qualities you'd expect from a perfect salesman: he's friendly, informative, unassuming, trustworthy, patient, respectful, & wants to put you in a vehicle that best suits your needs at a very decent price. If you're at least halfway serious about buying a car, you can't do better than dealing with Ron Amper at Georgetown Subaru.


Ron Amper is the reason I bought my new 2014 Forester...

5
bob808909 on 11/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron Amper is the reason I bought my new 2014 Forester with EyeSight at Subaru of Georgetown, Texas. He easily earns all six stars in the Subaru logo, his being the brightest! I would recommend Ron without hesitation. With the advent of the internet, car buying has become more of an information & comparison project than kicking tires. As a result of my research, I knew the exact vehicle & options I wanted and the precise amount I was willing to pay. Ron sent me a detailed quote with the MSRP, the Invoice price, and a great offer. Rons offer, in fact, was lower than my rock-bottom price! I made an appointment for a test drive right away. Ron took me on a long route with varying conditions that demonstrated the awesome capabilities of the Forester. We drove on roads that were bumpy, windy and steep as well as a stretch on the Interstate highway. He also showed me how to use the electronics and other high-tech devices. Yes, I did buy the 2014 Forester, and I think its appropriate to say, since the Forester is a sports utility vehicle, that I am a very happy camper, hiker, biker and more! You will not find more patient and knowledgeable sales professional than Ron Amper.Incidentally, the Used Car (trade-in) and Finance experiences were equally Great at Subaru of Georgetown, Texas.


We had to replace our previous Subaru Forester when it...

5
jrichte on 10/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had to replace our previous Subaru Forester when it was involved with a terrible accident, leaving it totaled. Our experience here was very friendly and low in pressure from the staff. I highly recommend going here. They work with you and find you exactly what you need with your budget.


Buying cars has never been my favorite thing to...

5
harley06 on 09/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying cars has never been my favorite thing to do....I've always felt pressured, always wondered if I got a "good deal" or a "bad deal" and in many cases felt as if I was talked down to....."what do you mean X dollars it too much, don't you know what you're getting".....that type of remark.Ron Amper of Subaru of Georgetown changed that.....he is friendly, personable, helpful, and most importantly, what he said, happened exactly as he said it would. I understand Ron's function with the dealership.....his job is to sell cars..... but his patience and helpfulness and concern for my situation is why I bought a vehicle from Subaru of Georgetown....this is the first time in a very long time that I felt comfortable buying a vehicle starting with the initial greeting through the goodbye handshake....Ron and Subaru's reputation is why I bought a vehicle from Subaru of Georgetown.


My car purchasing experience of a 2014 Subaru Forester at...

5
alexchow on 09/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My car purchasing experience of a 2014 Subaru Forester at Roger Beasley Subaru has been extremely positive and hassle-free. The sales lady Ellen Stringham was prompt, courteous, and very efficient. All the discussions and interactions were completed via email with a very reasonable pricing. The manager Brad also constantly asked over emails for opportunities to serve. I would recommend this dealership and Ellen to all my friends and whoever is in the market for a car.


It had been a few years since I visited a dealership, or...

5
PyroYo007 on 07/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It had been a few years since I visited a dealership, or bought a car. After deciding to purchase either a Subaru Forester or Outback, I ventured off to the local dealership to finalize my decision and look further into the final purchase. I went in fully prepared to beat off salesmen with a stick and forcefully tell them I'm not ready to buy today. Instead I was politely greeted, allowed to freely walk around their lot checking out the different vehicles with no salesmen pestering me, and when I had questions they were answered accurately and in a non-pushy way. When I wanted to test drive the two models to compare, there was again no pressure and they let me take my time with each. I left feeling more informed and trusting of this dealership and it's staff.I visited another Subaru dealership in the area to test drive a different trim level that Subaru Georgetown was out of at the time. The experience was completely different, very pushy, and not at all pleasant. I returned to Subaru Georgetown for a final test drive and placed my order for a new Forester. The sales associate I worked with is Steve Paul, Steve was knowledgeable and had the perfect balance of "laid back but still engaging" for me. His no-pressure approach certainly won me over, and we both benefited from it in the end.I experienced this level of service with the finance department as well during the final paperwork. No pressure, here are your options, these are the numbers, take your time and ask us questions. The final price was right what I was looking for, and their initial bid at me for the car was within $500 of my target. I've NEVER had a dealership offer me a fair price on the opening bid; very impressed.Even the parts department was friendly and non-pushy. I called in for a quote on a few add on pieces, and got no run-around or attitude at all.For the first time in my life, I can honestly recommend a dealership. Subaru Georgetown impressed me on all levels, and treated me right. I give them a glowing recommendation. I also highly recommend you ask for Steve Paul by name when you go in, he is by far the best salesman I have ever worked with.


After my third visit, first time he was terrible, second...

1.4
moocowcollie on 05/28/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

After my third visit, first time he was terrible, second time honestly amazing, and the final time I just walked out. I was treated like I was bothering him and that even though he was going to make a sale that day by me he still treated me like I wasn't good enough to be in his presence. What sealed the bad deal was his so called manager, the rudest person I have ever dealt with at a dealership. I will never return to this dealership or any dealership under the owners name especially if these are the kind of people they hire. Save yourself the trouble and go to another Subaru dealer!


Outstanding Dealership: -negotiated everything over the...

4.8
shasta2013 on 05/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding Dealership:-negotiated everything over the phone and it was honored-including the trade-in-great facilities-Generally friendly,-Price was great-better than anywhere else and I had called about 4-5 dealers-Quality of work I gave a 4 because I had a pretty simple aftermarket product installed that I had to fix when I got home-not a big deal.However, they did everything I asked and bent over backwards-Normally when a dealer acts like that it is because they are getting all they can out of you (ie screwing you over), not with these guys-fantastic customer service.The only thing I did not like-and it is the standard with every car dealer, is when you think the deal is done, and you go to finalize the paperwork you get all the warranty sales stuff. I would like to see these things be pre-negotiated with the salesman so when you are done, you are done-I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone-The Austin area Subaru dealerships want CUSTOMERS FOR LIFE!


Talk to Graham Rice, tell him what you are looking to...

5
gatter8 on 03/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Talk to Graham Rice, tell him what you are looking to do/purchase and he will set you up a fair deal. Took me no time to get a brand new CrossTrek. Everything was very easy thanks to Graham.


I recently purchased my 4th Subaru. I want thank Joeleen...

5
Salling on 03/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased my 4th Subaru. I want thank Joeleen Jones of Subaru of Georgetown for providing an enjoyable, hassle-free, professional experience. I began my search for a new vehicle by visiting several websites in order to acquaint myself with the current makes & models and while on Subaru of Georgetown's site I completed a brief questionnaire.. That same day I actually went to another dealership where I have bought two previous Subaru vehicles, thinking that was where I would get my best deal as a repeat customer. Unfortunately, I found myself in a long and arduous bargaining process that was unlike my prior purchase experiences and left the dealership after more than 2 hours of haggling without closing the deal. When I got home I found that i had received both a return phone call and e-mail from Joeleen asking me how Subaru of Georgetown could be of service. I told her about my less than satisfactory experience, what I wanted and what I was willing to pay. By the next day she had found my vehicle and was having it delivered by flat-bed so that I could test drive it. She had already gotten her store manager to approve my offer and trade-in so that all I had to do was test drive the vehicle and complete the paperwork. What a breath of fresh air! Thank you, Joeleen, for a truly wonderful experience!


Graham Rice is an outstanding salesman at Georgetown...

4.8
barefoottjm on 02/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Graham Rice is an outstanding salesman at Georgetown Subaru. I visited the dealership at least 4 times, took 3 test drives in 3 different cars, and called Graham several more times with questions about the vehicle (Subaru Forester). Graham was always waiting for me when I arrived at the dealership, and either knew the answers to my questions or called the maintenance supervisor and got an answer. He was also very friendly, laughed at my jokes, told a few of his own, and made visiting the dealership a very pleasant and fun experience. In the end, I did not end up buying a Subaru, but this was no fault of Graham or the dealership. I wanted a 6 speed transmission for fuel economy, and the Forester only came with a 4 speed (remedied with the 2014 model). When it's time for a new vehicle for me or my wife, Georgetown Subaru will again be my first choice, and I'll be asking for Graham.


Our experience in buying a new car from Roger Beasley of...

5
tcjclark on 01/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience in buying a new car from Roger Beasley of Georgetown was great from start to finish. Our salesman, Ron Amper, was very helpful and knowledgeable. We never felt pressured or pushed at any time.


GREAT SALES STAFF, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. WORK WITH...

5
adam.wise.921 on 11/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

GREAT SALES STAFF, PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.WORK WITH MILITARY MEMBERS AND THERE BUDGET.RON AMPER WAS A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH VERY KNOWLEDGEABLEVERY NICE NOT A SALES SHARK. THEY ALLOW YOU TO ACTUALLY SHOP AND LOOK AT CARS, NOT ATTACK WITH SALES PITCHES UPON ENTERING THE LOT! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALER AND SALESMAN.


Overall, my experience was great, and I would have no...

5
dmichael5 on 09/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall, my experience was great, and I would have no problem recommending this dealership to my friends and family. My wife and I were looking to replace one of our cars with a 2012 Outback. I don't live near Georgetown, TX, so my initial contact with the dealership came after I requested an eprice for one of the 2012 Outbacks listed on their web site. The sales rep who responded, Steve Paul, first confirmed that the vehicle was still available, and then sent a very attractive quote. After a few email exchanges and a phone call, I knew the exact mileage on the vehicle, had pictures of the vehicle and had an out-the-door quote signed by both Steve and his sales manager. My wife and I made a Saturday morning appointment to complete the purchase of the vehicle and were able to do so without any problems.I read the other reviews of this dealership on this site, after I requested the eprice. While most of the reviews were positive, there was an outlier that listed 10 reasons to avoid this dealership. One of the reasons caused me concern. Specifically, MTNester wrote:"2. They deceived us by tacking a $1600 "loan fee" on top or our loan (I didn't catch until I got the loan papers from the bank)."I asked Steve about this comment, and he said that the dealership did not charge loan fees. In fact, he said it is illegal for dealerships to do so. We financed a portion of our purchase, and I can confirm that there was no "loan fee" charged. It isn't clear what MTNester might have meant.We've had our Outback for less than a week, so this review is meant to cover only our purchase experience. In a few weeks or months, I'll update this review with further comments.


Factory ordered an Outback 2.5 Limited from Ron. Two...

5
Pete K on 09/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Factory ordered an Outback 2.5 Limited from Ron. Two painless visits. Prompt emails from both Joleen and Ron. The finance manager knew what to expect as Ron informed her I did not want add ons and the like. SOA also performed like the stellar company it is by having the vehicle delivered in exactly 4 weeks and...the car did not have the expanding hatch in direct sunlight problem...apparently the recent Subaru service bulletin corrective action was deployed and implemented at the factory before mine rolled off the line. I will pick one small nit with the finance manager as I do not think she was upfront on the extended warranty plan. Wrote up the paperwork as a 100$ deductible when I thought the quote was for 0 $ deductible and then when I called her on it said the 0$ deductible wouldn't be worth the extra hundreds it would cost me. Well really I think the 0$ deductible should have only cost 350$ more (1550 going rate) but apparently she was not keen on selling it--probably thinking the dealer will get a bunch of 100$ repairs between 3 and 7 years...whereas I am crossing my fingers Subie lives up to its rep and, like my 02, will have few problems. All in all 10/10 because I want Ron to get kudos and the car got here quickly and was what I wanted, and while I didn't get a huge price break I feel I wasn't taken advantage of on the car sale. The finance lady though--meh--maybe a 6 or 7.


I had a great experience with the purchase of my new...

5
whughes on 07/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with the purchase of my new Subaru. I worked with Ron Amper and I greatly appreciated his straight forward professional business manner; no hassles or hidden costs. I drove from Houston as I could not find a comparable deal. I recommend anyone looking for a new Subaru to contact Ron.


Love my Subaru... Hate the Dealership.

1.5
pragmatist on 06/28/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM RON AMPER OR ROGER BEASLEY SUBARU!!! First, we had pre-negotiated a special corporate deal on the Subaru by phone ... it was just a matter of signing loan papers and picking it up... or so we thought. We are very busy and made an appointment to pick up the car a week out. When we got there, Ron Amper left us sitting in his cubicle for no less than an hour... and then every time we asked a question, he would disappear again for a while. When we finally decided that we had chose the wrong dealership and was getting ready to leave, suddenly all our paperwork was ready. So much for only taking a few minutes. This was obviously a game -- and an insult. We had negotiated the trade-in on our old car... which this dealership tacked the EXACT amount they gave as a Sales Fee. FURTHER, the woman who handles the financing paperwork spent most her time while we were supposed to be signing papers talking to her daughter on the phone. So we signed without really going over anything. WE WERE THERE ALMOST 4 HOURS FOR PRE-AGREED ON TERMS! When we finally got the paperwork taken care of, they hadn't done anything to ready the car! We were another hour waiting on the car and then they STILL hadn't installed any of the options. Next, the tag was sent to the dealership, within a week of our purchase yet no one called us. When it had been a month, we called them and was told they weren't in... so we contacted DPS to find that they had been mailed a weeks ago to the dealership. So we FINALLY got our tags after 6 weeks going in-person to the dealership and demanding they find our license tags. There have been so many little problems with the dealership... everything from it taking them THREE times installing a trim option before it wouldn't fall off the car while driving (the rear view mirror and door trim) to only giving a partial refund on an option that we ordered and changed our mind before it was installed, to consistently poor attitudes, to consistently poor quality car washes. The final straw came today when I found out that the 3 year / 36,000 mile everything warranty (including oil and maintenance) is entered in their system as 2 year / 24,000 mile! When I looked through our paperwork, there it was... 2 year / 24,000 -- even though we had ASKED for, and been assured we had the 3 year / 36,000 mile warranty. Warranty terms were a strong consideration in this purchase. The woman who was supposed to go over the paperwork was such a distraction that we honestly didn't read anything.


Love my Subaru... Hate the Dealership. First, we had...

2.4
fran.noesse on 06/28/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Love my Subaru... Hate the Dealership. First, we had pre-negotiated a special corporate deal on the Subaru by phone ... it was just a matter of signing loan papers and picking it up... or so we thought.When we got there, Ron Amper left us sitting in his cubicle for no less than an hour... and then every time we asked a question, he would disappear again for a while. When we finally decided that we had chose the wrong dealership and was getting ready to leave, suddenly all our paperwork was ready. So much for only taking a few minutes. This was obviously a game -- and an insult.We had negotiated the trade-in on our old car... which this dealership tacked the EXACT amount the gave as a Sales Fee. FURTHER, the woman who handles the paperwork spent most her time while we were supposed to be signing papers talking to her daughter on the phone.Next, the tag was sent to the dealership, and they did not call us. When it had been a month, we called them and was told they weren't in... so we contacted DPS to find that they had been mailed a weeks ago to the dealership. So we FINALLY got our tags after 6 weeks going in-person to the dealership and demanding they find our license tags.The final straw came today when I found out that the 3 year / 36,000 mile everything warranty (including oil and maintenance) is entered in their system as 2 year / 24,000 mile!


Ron Amper helped me with the purchase of my new Subaru...

5
ellen d. on 05/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron Amper helped me with the purchase of my new Subaru Outback. He was super helpful, infinitely patient, knows Subarus, uses no high-pressure techniques, isn't afraid to make suggestions (yeah, that turbo Forester was a little too much car for me--I almost had us in a ditch), and is a genuinely nice guy. This was my first new car in a long time. I was looking forward to the car, but dreading the dealer experience. Ron is the anti-salesman. He is the opposite of any bad experience you have ever had and doesn't fit the stereotype. Ask for him, you'll be pleasantly surprised. My grown son went with me to this dealership, but looking back, I would have been okay by myself. Yep, even if you're a single gal, you will be treated with respect, get a great vehicle and a great deal!


Very smooth buying experience. Very fair no-hassle...

5
avolozine on 04/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very smooth buying experience. Very fair no-hassle no-haggle price, good financing. They also offered a reasonable price for my trade-in. The only 2 small issues are 1) it might take a while to get the car you want as they are sold quickly 2) sometimes you need to bug people a lot to get your answers as they seem to be very busy and understaffed. Other than that everything has been great. Ron Amper has been very helpful and detailed when explaining to me how everything works.


Mr. Amper was very helpful and accommodating, He allowed...

4.8
blueheeler on 04/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Amper was very helpful and accommodating, He allowed me to drive a loaner while my car was being readied, andwent over all the details of the sale very thoroughly. I was dreading the car buying experience, but he made it very pleasant.


Ron is the best. This was our second purchase for him and...

5
dcfis on 03/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron is the best. This was our second purchase for him and its the easiest car buying experience ever. Buy a Subaru from Ron, you will be impressed!


Had a great experience! Joleen was a huge part of what...

5
angbang on 03/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience! Joleen was a huge part of what made me buy on the spot. She was very attentive to what I wanted and made it happen!


He was friendly and courteous. Also willing to deal. The...

5
Green Jeans on 12/29/2011

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

He was friendly and courteous. Also willing to deal. The car was ready when he said it was and he explained how the different controls worked.


Ron did a great job not only locating the car i needed...

5
tonic111 on 10/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron did a great job not only locating the car i needed but also helping me get the best deal possible. They helped me get tax credits and the best possible lease terms. Highly recommended.


Ron is a true professional. Had a bit of back and forth...

4.6
JohnG605 on 08/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Ron is a true professional. Had a bit of back and forth but overall walked out of the showroom with no bad taste in my mouth. Ron walked us through the whole process very very patiently and was very courteous. No pressure throughout the buying process.Very reasonable price offered and compared to the other dealers this dealership is way easy to work with and low in their prices.


Everything from start to finish was amazing! This was the...

5
dreahm on 04/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything from start to finish was amazing! This was the EASIEST purchase we have ever made! Ron went out of his way to help us find our new Subaru WRX. Before coming all the way from San Antonio, we emailed back and forth and when we did finally come to the dealership, Ron had all the paperwork completed and the car was ready to be driven off the lot. Everything that had been discussed through email was done. Thank you Ron Amper and Subaru of Georgetown!!


I have purchased my last 2 subaru's from Chance Black. ...

5
GregH on 11/01/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased my last 2 subaru's from Chance Black. The first at Austin Subaru & the latest at Subaru of Georgetown. Both experiences were great. When purchasing the last Subaru I went back to Austin Subaru, but found the experience to be the typical car buying experience. I did not buy, o went to the Internet & started shopping all of the local dealers, that's when I found Chance & Subaru Georgetown. I called him, gave Jim my vehicle info, told him what I wanted & we made the deal over the phone. He brought the car in from another dealer because it was exactly what I wanted. He even had the front windows tinted so that it would be ready for delivery that day. The deal was great & exactly as we discussed on the phone. The entire experience was professional & pleasant. Even if Subaru was not what I was looking for, with service like this, it would be hard not to buy. I would refer Chance to anyone interested in purchasing a new vehicle.


Chance made our car buying experience effortless. He was...

5
Galajo on 10/09/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chance made our car buying experience effortless. He was honest, straightforward and knowledgeable about his product. There was no hidden agenda. The deal was made over the phone. I would strongly recommend Chance and Roger Beasley to my friends. This is the second car I have purchased from this dealership. I will likely buy from this dealership again.


Car-buying should be fun, and you should feel like you...

5
Donnajhunt on 09/08/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Car-buying should be fun, and you should feel like you made a great buy on a good product. Mission accomplished! I found a very good price on the Internet at Georgetown Subaru. Inquiries by phone about the car were answered promptly (which was not the case with another dealership). My salesman, Chance Black, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about both the Outback and the Forester, never pressuring me in either direction but instead providing me with answers (for every one of my many questions) that guided me to make the right choice for me. Kelly, with financing, was fun to talk to and I felt had my best interests at heart. I cannot speak highly enough about Chance. It was a pleasure doing business with him and I appreciate his knowledge, kindness, integrity, and gentle sense of humor. Thanks for making my car purchase fun.


Chance Black was just off the charts fantastic. I was...

5
JAKnight on 05/01/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chance Black was just off the charts fantastic. I was searching for the vehicle online, and just inquired at Georgetown. Chance was the best salesman I dealt with in all of Texas. We could not be happier on any front. I talked to many very nice gentlemen at other dealers, but Chance was extremely honest and upfront, and went to great lengths to MAKE SURE everything was exactly what I wanted on all points. He went above and beyond my expectations with this entire experience. I am very grateful for this transaction.


Chance was very helpful and no-nonsense. Chance is...

4.8
coolmanty on 04/20/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Chance was very helpful and no-nonsense. Chance is definitely not the stereo-typical car salesman. Although the process was a little slower than I hoped for, it was not exactly his fault since Subaru seemed to be swamped with customers. He is very down to earth and does not try to waste your time with additions you don't need. You will feel like the deal you are getting is the best and most likely it is.


This is my second car that I brought from Chance. My best...

5
stillflatout on 04/05/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my second car that I brought from Chance. My best friend bought 2 car from him and recommended him. I like his no BS style when it comes to price. There is no tricks to it and no hidder fees like other dealerships. All the other sales and service at Georgetown Subaru are friendly and helpful also.


Ten Reasons Not To Buy From Georgetown Subaru 1. In...

2
MTNester on 03/31/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Ten Reasons Not To Buy From Georgetown Subaru1. In spite of pre-negotiating price, financing and terms, it still took almost 4 hours to buy our new Forester. 2. They deceived us by tacking a $1600 "loan fee" on top or our loan (I didn't catch until I got the loan papers from the bank).3. They ran my credit without my permission and still refused to put my name on the car title. After the purchase was complete, we asked the bank to add my name to the title, they said only by refinancing - which, of course they wouldn't give us as good a rate as we currently have. BTW - Chase Bank OWNS Subaru.4. We had not purchased a car in TX, and didn't know the DMV process; we were expecting to receive our tags in the mail. SIX weeks later, we went to the dealership to find out when they had filed the paperwork. In TX, tags are mailed to the dealership and ours had been sitting in the receptionist desk the whole six weeks. 5. The receptionist has a seriously crappy attitude, which I reported to the manager. Yet for some reason still has a job. 6. We have somehow ended up on the Roger Beasely mailing list and get junk mail from them that has NOTHING to do with our car.7. The car came with carwashes for life...they barely vacuum, they don't dust at all, and sometimes the bottom part of the car doesn't get washed at all. FREE...CRAPPY, I guess you get what you pay for.8. The car also came with free oil change and maintenance for 3 years...they are supposed to send reminders. We were taken off the reminder system when I asked that they stop sending us junk mail. So, if you want them to remind you when maintenance is due, you also have to accept their junk mail.9. The salesman, Ron Amper, has NEVER followed up with us on our purchase.10. What is most upsetting is that this dealership has a great reputation, so why did they treat us so poorly?


I purchased my previous car from Chance three years ago,...

0
dasman on 03/30/2010

I purchased my previous car from Chance three years ago, so when I went shopping for a new car several weeks ago I was sad to discover he no longer worked at the dealership where I purchased my Legacy GT. He was still selling cars, though, just a little ways up the road, so I called him up about a new WRX. One test drive and offer sheet later, I bought another car from him. Both purchases were a breeze. Chance was available at a moment's notice, had all the information a body could want, and worked out great deals for me on both occasions. He's quite personable, and probably the most low pressure sales person on the planet. Then again, his offer sheets have stunned me on two occasions now, so it's probably easy for him to be so laid back. If you're looking for the so-called "no hassle" approach to car sale, but you actually want a good deal in the process, dealing with Chance is the man to see. Chance has my endorsement as the best care salesperson with whom I've ever had the pleasure (and that's not usually a word I associate with car salespeople) of dealing.


Had a very positive, no hassle experience buying a 2010...

5
jcol24 on 03/22/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a very positive, no hassle experience buying a 2010 Outback from Subaru of Georgetown. The salesman, Chance Black, was very professional and responsive to all of our concerns. We would definintely recommend this dealership to other potential Subaru customers.


After researching cars and dealerships, my search brought...

5
hahahanna on 03/04/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After researching cars and dealerships, my search brought me to Subaru of Georgetown. I was looking for a impreza outback sport and they had the one I wanted with extra features, and a good price. The sales person Chance Black, was not pushy and did not use the usual sales tatics that make car shopping painful. Chance gave me the best deal I could find. Thanks!


I was really surprised by this place. I tried Austin...

4.8
dd62 on 12/14/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I was really surprised by this place. I tried Austin Subaru first as they are only a short distance from where I live. They were Ok, but their price on my Outback was almost $1000 higher than the price emailed to me from Mr. Chance Black at Georgetown Subaru and the salesman at Austin Subaru wasn't interested in budging. It came across as a sort of take-it-or- leave-it attitude. What surprised me the most was how I was treated in Georgetown. Williamson County isn't known for being progressive, or eco-friendly, or even very friendly- actually just the opposite, so I was prepared to be dissapointed. But these guys stand out like an oasis. Straight forward, no pressure, had answers to all of my questions and most importantly didn't try to make me negotiate for a reasonable deal. It was also clear that Mr. Black takes environmental concerns seriously. (I later found out Mr. Black has lead the state in Subaru sales for several years- I can see why.) To be fair, Austin Subaru called me back with their "final" offer- still $400 more than what I paid in Georgetown- but why all of the hassle?The reason I only gave them 4 out of 5 on the overall experience was that I had to drive to Georgetown. Not their fault, but I don't like driving on I-35. But I can assure you it is worth it.


$25,800

Mileage: 3286

Color: Silver

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Georgetown, TX

Engine Type: 2L NA

$22,800

Mileage: 50244

Color: Gray

Transmission: 8 speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Georgetown, TX

Engine Type: 2.5L In-Line A25A-FKS

$54,800

Mileage: 12383

Color: Silver

Transmission: 8 speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Georgetown, TX

Engine Type: 5.3L V8 16V GDI OHV

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.