Stephen Wade Nissan

3.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.7 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.6 Friendliness: 3.8 Pricing: 3.7 Overall Experience: 3.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Evasive, Condescending,Abusive General Manager Rhett Praws

1
mike100 on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to buy a new car through Costco, all was fine till I went to see Finance guy, was pushy obnoxious, when I asked about their marketing tool they sent out he asked me to wait outside and I could talk to GM. Marketing ploy is you get to sell them your old Nissan and they will give you up to approx $1800 plus $1000 rebate, LIES. I go to see this Rhett Prows (GM)and right off the bat he's evasive and condescending. I asked this GM about the buyback program and he says its just an outside company and he doesn't have anything to do with it. we get into the conversation I ask him who initiates this mailing and he SAYS HE DOES, HE JUST LIED TO ME!!!!!!! I said I know why your doing this but I'm not going to say why. I wanted to still buy a car. HE THEN SAYS I'M RUDE That was it I said I'm Leaving and while I'm walking out he is 3 steps behind me BERATING ME!!!!! I said I will let Costo know about this and he says GOOD I DON'T CARE!! What a Fool, no problem I will go to Vegas and save money.STAY AWAY FROM THIS GROUP OF THIEVES AND ANY WADE COMPANIES, NO COMPETITION, NO FREE CAR WASHES, LIARS DELUXE!! If possible negative 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Look at their ratings HORRIBLE!!!! Contact Costco, Nissan North America, AND COMPLAIN!!!!


If I bought another Nissan, it wouldn't be from Stephen Wade

1
Larry on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I spent two hours in the Finance manager office and got so tired I signed their contract. When I got home went through it and nothing we had talked about verbally was on the contract. I would much rather drive to Las Vegas or Cedar City than ever buy from this bunch again.


No thanks!

1.6
katiemnnnn on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The sales guy just kept talking and talking, to the point I had to just stop listening to him yack on. I get they are trying to sell you something but it doesn't have to be this painful and obnoxious.


Service on car traveling thru

4.8
Zzzzz on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Stopped to have oil changed. Staff was courteous and efficient. Did a great job cleaning 3000 miles of bugs off the car. Would recommend them to other travelers.


Don't waste your time

1
Anj1993 on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

After purchasing three vehicles here and being unhappy with the process each time we finally decided to take our business elsewhere. Talk about pressuring you into vehicles. And they literally chase you out the door if you don't purchase. We almost purchased a fourth vehicle until we realized a dealership up north was offering the same vehicle for 3500$ less.


Don't buy at this dealership

1
Larry on 12/20/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If you must buy here, please read every word of the contract or have an attorney read, don't trust a word that comes out of their mouths


Great Customer Service

5
jbarns on 12/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ive had my 2011 Nissan Sentra serviced here since ive owned it and only good vibes here. They take care of my car and dont try to sell me on how bad my car is like every other dealership. Come service your car here no matter what car you drive!


Finally, salesmen that aren't pushy.

5
Spitfire on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience for. the first time ever. I have always hated buying cars because salesman are jerks but here they were super friendly and straight shooting.


Great service!

5
Daniel222 on 12/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I dealt with the service department and they treated me with respect and were very willing to help! They gave me the "red carpet" experience! I would recommend them to anyone!


I have aways been treated with respect.

5
Fair and respectful on 12/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always been treated with respect and all of my dealing with this dealership have been fair. Let me start with Kenny the service manager. He always takes time with me remembers my name. If I feel the need to question anything Kenny has always been fair and walks me through step by step. I don't get any of the comments, this is my experience FIRSTS CLASS !I believe you should start at the top.


Worst ever

1.2
Georg on 08/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Stay away from this dealer and service center. I had a car engine fail because this dealer did not follow the recall quide lines for my Nissan Altima. Every aspect of this place was a joke.


TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE

1.7
Cd12 on 06/05/2015

Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The staff was friendly and helpful, but save yourself money by going elsewhere out of town. I got a quote around a couple thousand less for the same vehicle elsewhere. Wish I would have known beforehand.


Horrible Experience

1
TJ Deck on 04/06/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

This dealership gave me an internet price, then when I went in the finance manger had added over $5000 to the price, trying to give me gap insurance, overpriced extended warranty, and an additional $2000 over the agreed price on thecar. BUYER BEWARE of this dealership, They kept me in the finance manger office for over 2 hours


Read your contract in detail

1
kalajuco on 03/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Horrible experience with Finance Manager. I was given a price for a new vehicle by the fleet sales person and the Saleman. It was verbally conveyed to the Fiannce Manager. It was after hours so I was rushed and I had to do a dealer trade for a new car in Las vegas. I signed thinking I could trust the Sales people and finance manager. When I got home, I pulled the contract out and the price was over $5000 over what I had agreed to. I called them the next day and told them not to get the car from Las Vegas, they told me sorry, you signed the contract and there is no "cooling off" time in Utah. I told them I would not pick the car up, the ysaid too bad you own it. Do not do business with this dealership, unless you get your magnifying glass out and read every piece of the contract. Very untruthful finance manger-even the sales people told him what price we had agreed on


Liar liar

1
Chevy22 on 03/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

STAY AWAY FROM HERE!! Man these guys are good, they put a super nice guy to greet you and show you a car then the second you're hinting you might be interested, they have their hard-nosed liars running the rest of your time there. We had questions/concerns that were dismissed or answered in a way that left us more confused. Rather than meeting with just one person the guy kept leaving to talk to two different other guys we never ended up seeing. We ended up with a service contract we never wanted and never said we wanted that cost over $1500. We called to ask why it had been added and they told us to come in the following day so we could talk to the finance guy we'd dealt with previously. When we got there we were told it was his day off and to come back the next day, which we did, just to learn we didn't have any need to come back.. so we thought. The service contract never got cancelled or refunded. We bought the car in November 2014 and are still dealing with this issue now (March 2015). This is ridiculous and totally unacceptable. We never heard about them getting our license plates, we had to call and go in and get the run around on those too. EVERY SINGLE SECOND of dealing with this guys have been miserable, do your self a favor and go somewhere else for a car.


DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!

1.4
shawndharris on 11/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My son just returned from his LDS mission and was ready to buy his first car. He found the car he wanted and was given CARFAX report showing the previous owner took gook care of the car. The sales person showed that they did a Gold Medallion check on the car and showed him a page that showed everything they did to confirm the car was in good shape. With all the documents showed to us he felt good about the price and bought the car. What they did not show him was that it had an owner after the previous owner that had it for just over a week and the car was bought back by the dealer for reasons that they wont disclose why. The CARFAX shows that a bunch of service was done to the car including electrical. My son took possession of the car and things started to go bad on day two. It was idling very rough and he took it back and was told that it was just a loose muffler. They temporally stopped the rattle but did not fix the roughness of the engine. He drove it 90 more miles then the alternator went out. He called Stephen Wade and was told sorry thats an as is used car. Then not more that 3000 miles the engine went bad with burnt oil sludge and it will cost $5000 to fix (new engine). Thats more than the cars worth. This was a very bad experience all the way, to the point the Sales Manager stomped out on him and said I am done with you.


Horrible experience with Stephen Wade

1.4
cheriolds on 07/11/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I am writing this review to try and save someone else from having the experience I had at this dealership. First of all I would say do not under any circumstances use the online buying tools. You will be given to the least experienced sales person they have.This was my experience. I got on line to do the prequalification so that I knew that I could go buy a car and have that all out of the way. I got a call back from a manager and was told that I would be dealing with Salesman X. I went down to test drive and the car was great, the salesman was very personable if not very knowledgeable. I made arrangements to buy the car and went through the whole process with the finance dept. The finance guy that I was dealing with was very nice, but he tried hard to up sale the insurance etc. When I picked up my car they did not have time to detail it and told me to come back and have it detailed later. When I was showing my car off to my friends, I opened the trunk and there was a black widow nest with a black widow in it. I killed the black widow and did not think much about it. I then left town for a few days with the car locked in my garage. When I got home and was driving down the street, I looked down and there was another black widow nest in the passenger area. I pulled over and killed that one. I called the dealership and told them it needed to be taken care of, and they made an appointment to have it detailed. When I took it to be detailed, they told me to sit down and wait and it wouldn't be long. 50 minutes later when I said I was on my lunch and needed to know how much longer it would be, I was informed that the detailers had not came on time and they were just getting started. I talked to Gary and he said that he would make it right etc.When I called back to talk to Gary again, I was told he no longer worked there. I was given to another manager and was promised the moon. Then when I went back to talk to him again, he was no longer working there either. To make a long story short, in the time I have been working with them every time I go back the person I was dealing with is no longer there. The finance guy was a whole different story, he sent the wrong paperwork in for the disability and life insurance three different times and then never did get it corrected and it was cancelled. I have spent so much time there on those red chairs I think I am becoming a fixture. I have had three different managers, a salesman and the finance guy that I have been dealing with all get fired or quit. I never have got the whole mess resolved, and have frankly just given up on them. Take my advice, run as fast as you can to Las Vegas or Salt Lake, this place is a disaster! But I love, love, love my Nissan Versa so get one, just not here!


Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and easy to work with....

5
swulff on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and easy to work with. No sales pressure, yet Shelly has a sixth sense about what the customer both wants and needs.Both Graham and Matt completely saw our financing and purchase process from start to finish. We have bought four vehicles from Wade and all were first class.Thank you all !!!!Sterling and Ranae Wulff


I Love my Titan

5
LakeTime on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a used Nissan Titan from Stephen Wade Nissan and I'm not only happy with the truck, but I also feel like they treated me fairly and gave me a great deal. They worked with a bunch of lenders and they were able to find the financing that worked just right with my budget. I've also brought my truck back and had both routine maintenance and warranty work done, and I feel like I never have to guess if the work is done correctly. Their full service Synthetic oil change service is about the same price as a quick lube for conventional oil. When I'm in the market for another truck I will not hesitate to stop by Stephen Wade.


Visited Stephen Wade Nissan and talked with Gary Lister....

5
merriannegates on 01/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Visited Stephen Wade Nissan and talked with Gary Lister. He was very knowledgeable about the different cars on the lot. The customer services was great and was a great overall experience and will be going back to see Gary. We also be recommending my friends and family.


The reason I a writing this review is because of my...

5
rrcall on 01/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The reason I a writing this review is because of my wonderful experience at Stephen Wade Nissan and my salesman Jeffrey Call. I was very impressed by Jeffreys knowledge of the vehicle. I would buy another car from Stephen Wade Nissan and will always ask for Jeffrey.


I loved the service at stephen wade nissan. elder was...

5
rnolasco89 on 01/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I loved the service at stephen wade nissan. elder was very friendly and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend stopping by here first


We dreaded buying a new(to us) vehicle because of the...

4.4
vooster on 06/06/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We dreaded buying a new(to us) vehicle because of the runaround we have had to endure in the past. Shelly was fantastic. She was so informative about each car we test drove. She gave us several recommendations for a vehicle that would meet our needs. We really are so appreciative of all the hard work that she and Jocelyn put in to get us the car we picked. A beautiful black Dodge Journey. Thanks for all your hard work. It was wonderful to work with you all. We have recommended Stephen Wade Nissan to a couple of friends who are on the search for a car. Thanks again.


I went to Newby Buick in St George and they were not...

5
elisa317 on 04/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Newby Buick in St George and they were not helpful. They said they could get me into a car and then said no. I looked online and saw a Nissan Versa at Stephen Wade Nissan. I emailed them and got a really quick response to look at the car. When I got there I met Shelly Stegall, who was amazing. I felt like she was my friend after only meeting her 5 minutes. To my surprise, she had the car pulled up in front. And I told her I hope I can get this car. She replied with confidence, you will be driving this car. This by far has been the best dealership I have experienced. The team I worked with were professional, caring and did everything possible to get me a car. I thank them so much and love my car!!!!!!!


Shelley made it a GREAT experience buying a car. In...

5
susankfrank on 04/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shelley made it a GREAT experience buying a car. In fact, I have never actually had fun buying a car, but I did thanks to her this time. I felt like she was honest and respected my limited budget. Her customer service skills should be a role model for ALL car salespeople. She has a great sense of humor, and is also very, very smart. You should be so proud to have her as part of your Sales team. I just can't say enough about her. It was truly an "out of body experience" to have so much fun buying a car, expecially since my husband had very little to do with it. He usually handles buying cars in our family. I look forward to having her look after me and my new Murano for many, many years.


I had an amazing experience at Stephen Wade in St....

5
sharalayton on 04/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an amazing experience at Stephen Wade in St. George.I shopped for months from Ogden to St. George. And finally I found Shelly at Stephen Wade. She had my attention the first time I spoke with her. I am a single woman and this was my first "real" car buying experience.So needless to say I was quite skeptcal and wasn't going to let anybody talk me into something I didn't want. Shelly and the staff were amazing! I am now driving the perfect car and it was the perfect price! I could not be happier. They even shuttled me to the dealership.It was TOTALLY worth my time. I would reccomend them 100%.


Shelly was very helpful and friendly. She made sure that...

5
barbarapufferdq on 04/04/2013

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shelly was very helpful and friendly. She made sure that I knew all about the Nissan before ever leaving the dealership. Shelly introduced me to many different people in service and parts departments, everyone that I met there were very friendly and helpful. Shelly also made sure I understood how to use the service department to maintain or repair the Nissan. I would very highly recommend Shelly and the Steven Wade dealership to anyone I knew that was interested in getting a car.


Both Kerry and Ken were great to work with us they both...

5
jds4920 on 04/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Both Kerry and Ken were great to work with us they both came in on there day off to help us in the purchase of our vehicle.thumbs up for the whole experience.


I was in need of a gas saver, and the sales team at...

5
Wolverine1985 on 03/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in need of a gas saver, and the sales team at Stephen Wade Nissan got me into the car i needed! The sales team at Stephen Wade Nissan were very friendly, very courteous, and very helpful. The salesman Michael Velasquez, conducted himself in a very professional manner, had amazing attention to customer satisfaction, and an impressive upbeat attitude. Their new floor manager Jay, was very impressive with his friendly attitude, attention to customer satisfaction, and a willingness to get you what you need. Jen Cook was an absolute delight to work with on payments. She had very impressive customer skills, friendly attitude, and a warm smile. I would recommend anyone to go buy a car or truck from the sales team at Stephen Wade Nissan, keep up the good work. :)


This is the second Murano we have purchased from Stephen...

5
RLucky2Ranch on 03/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second Murano we have purchased from Stephen Wade Nissan. Our latest purchase experience was very easy! I was contacted via email by Daniel Stephenson at Stephen Wade Nissan after I made inquiries about a new Murano through the national website. I had also requested a contact through Costco's auto purchase program, which helped us obtain a wonderful price for our new vehicle. While the process of purchasing a new vehicle always takes a fair amount of time, Daniel was extremely helpful and friendly, making the process a pleasure. Once a price was agreed upon for our new vehicle and a trade-in value for our 2010 Murano, Daniel turned us over to Jen Best who helped us through all the paperwork, and showed us various options for extended warranties and maintenance plans. We love our new 2013 Murano LE Platinum! Thank you Daniel and Jen! Ron & Pam Leach


We bought our last car from Sal and Shelly; so, when it...

4.8
JERRIBICKEL78 on 03/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought our last car from Sal and Shelly; so, when it came to buying another car - we wanted to talk with them again. We felt appreciated each time I/we have gone in. I also wanted to buy another Nissan because I wanted to continue the servicing of my car with Suzie Stanger.I did not feel pushed to buy above our budget - they just showed us vehicles they thought we would be interested in. We certainly would recommend them. I even like going in and waiting while my car is serviced. This is a great place....very friendly.


On our recent vacation our nissan frontier broke down. We...

4.8
mica892 on 02/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

On our recent vacation our nissan frontier broke down. We were towed to Stephen Wade. Soon we found out that our fuel sender had failed. The service writer Suzy overnighted the part we needed! As the Technician was workin on our vehicle he noticed that our timing belt also needed to be replaced badly. Both items were quickly fixed and Suzy was kind enough to have our vehicle washed! The dealership also rented us a Juke at an extremely reasonable rate to get around in while we waited for our vehicle! Because of the amazing service team at Stephen Wade we only experienced a short delay on our vacation! I would recconmend this service department very highly to anyone in St George!Thank you so much!


I wasn't happy to begin with because of some...

3.2
Carter2 on 11/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I wasn't happy to begin with because of some communication between departments but the biggest thing that helped was the general manager TJ. He been very helpful so far and I hope the other departments do a great job like he has been doing. This is still in progress but has become better service by far.


Brad was very nice and polite. He definitely knew all of...

5
shelby.meadows on 09/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brad was very nice and polite. He definitely knew all of his facts about every car he helped us test drive. I thought he was one of the best salesman we've ever dealt with.


I gave them these ratings because they earned them. To a...

5
robotguthrie on 08/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave them these ratings because they earned them. To a man/woman they each approached their interaction with me professionally and respectfully. I never felt pressured or hurried. To the contrary each person I dealt with afforded me time and courteous latitude to consider all aspects of the sale. And I wasn't an easy sell. The first "session" with them lasted about 3 hours and concluded with me declining to buy. To their credit the cordiality never wavered. The thanked me for considering them and I left. The sale didn't take place until 3 days later, at which time I was again afforded nothing but courtesy and professionalism from he same people I had walked out on 3 days earlier. This is no flippant rubber stamp. I am retired military and I'm accustomed to a certain standard of professionalism. I like straight answers to straight questions and I like dealing with people who know their business. These people know their business and know it well. My compliments to them. They reflect great credit upon themselves and to Nissan.


We have had numerous Nissans since 1979. The dealers...

5
philbrittain on 08/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have had numerous Nissans since 1979. The dealers have always been very friendly, helpful and professional. Stephen Wade carries on that tradition with us. We would reccomend Stephen Wade Nissan to anyone.


$17,500

Mileage: 18926

Color: YELLOW

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Hatchback

City: St George, UT

Engine Type: 2.0L

$19,000

Mileage: 13941

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: St George, UT

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 16V GDI DOHC

$12,500

Mileage: 105121

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: St George, UT

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.