Southtowne Hyundai Riverdale

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.2 Overall Facilities: 4.4 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.4 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great purchase

5
teamposey on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealership that was very helpful. Jeff was very honest and trustworthy. Southtowne didn't play any games and was very professional. I will continue to do business with southtowne.


Accent

4.6
tonja325 on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer service,great experience,comfortable environment and friendly staff. I was very satisfied with my buying experience. I did not feel pressure to buy and my wait was not time consuming.


My Santa Fe purchased from SouthTowne Hyundai

5
mrehenry on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My visit to this dealership was very pleasant ,the salesperson knew my vehicle very well enough to take time to explain functions and answer any questions I had about my vehicle and was very professional in doing so


EXCELLENT SERVICE

5
ashleygard22 on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was very nice . Salesman matched my needs to the car I wanted. I'm very satisfied with my new car and I recommend anyone in search of a new car to visit!


New Vehicle Purchase

4.8
deedunbar957 on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Totally satisfied with the professionalism of Southtowne's employees. This dealership is convenient to my home and will recommend them to my family and friends.


Thank you Southtowne!

5
elisha.nestor on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I are very pleased with our new cars. We had a great experience with Craig, Perry and the rest of the staff. Thanks for working with us.


First Hyundai

5
tntsuccessatl on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really didn't want a hyundai but Josh convinced me that the Hyundai was a very good vehicle. Unfortunately I had a vehicle to trade and I was in the negative on that vehicle. Hyundai worked out a deal and I am happy to be rid of the trade in vehicle. Only I wish I could've afforded the bigger Santa Fe, but maybe I will trade it in next year.


2016 Hyundai Accent

5
aaliyahmoody on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales representative Josh was truly amazing. I came in without a car and left with a brand new 2016 Hyundai Accent. He was so nice and helpful and I am so appreciative of everything Southtowne Hyundai has done. This is my first car and i am glad that i came here. I will definitely recommend Southtowne hyundai to all my family, friends, and people I know in need of a car.


Great Experience at Hyundai

5
stephen0967 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

EXCELLENT job with the experience of buy a car from southtown, pleasant, experience, devoted to get you a car and salesperson took time and had respect for you no matter what your credit score was.


great

5
sirbostick on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was good good salesman was greeted professionally clean establishment everyone was well dressed. I was contacted 2 c if I was satisfied with the vehicle my granddaughter loves the car this is all I have 2 day thank u


VERY SATISFIED

5
kparks63 on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recommend SOUTHTOWNE HYUNDAI to everyone looking to purchase/lease a car. They have an impeccable Team and excellent Sales Professionals and Great Customer Service.


Survey

4.2
brittneybember89 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My overall experience was good. I think I spent way to long there than the norm. I had to wait for my car to be serviced after purchasing when this should have been done while I was making the purchase or at least after the approval. Other than that I am satisfied with the compensation I am receiving and very happy with my car.


Veloster Expeeience Review

4
jessicamhudson0 on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I appreciated the dedication and hard work the team took to get me in a car; however, I didn't care for the amount of time it took.


awesome

5
deanmiller930 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales person Jeff Brown I found to be very knowledgeable in his product. He took the time to explain every thing. I would definetly recommend a family member or friend.He and South Towne HYUNDAI has my vote.


Vehicle Purchase

5
mnaharris on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

To have everything done over the phone due to my busy work schedule was just amazing. My rep took very good care of my wants and needs. I truly appreciate the fact that i was able to purchase a new vehicle without all the running around from dealership to dealership. Thank you Southtowne Hyndai!!


Purchasing a reliable car!

5
teresanewsome6 on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The review was great as well! I understood what my options was, the highs and lows and what to expect in the future if I decided trade in tow or more years!


Great customer service

5
elaine.lovelady on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just when I didn't have any hope left Southtown Hyundai of riverdale came through. Great service. Got me exactly what I wanted with payments that I could afford.


Love Southtown Hyundai

5
mayberry55 on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It is always a pleasure to come to this dealership. I have purchased been buying from them for years (5 cars). It is a joy to work with them. Even when I am waiting in the service area, it is so much fun. The service area reps are a joy too. They always greet you with a smile. While waiting in service department, I have run into people I haven't seen in years while waiting on their car to be fixed. I have never left there disappointed. This is a great dealership. Kudos to Perry the manager. He has a great staff. Thank you for all you do. You guys at Southtown Jonesboro are the best!


good worker

5
e.mann1617 on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great worker ssakil is a great salesman he care about people that come in the car dealershipn he talk to your time and he care about you as will he is buy a car to.


new purchase

5
1raven107 on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Salesperson Josh was on point with the purchase of my new vehicle and very professional including the staff at Southtown Hyundai. Josh worked very hard to make sure I received a good deal.


FABULOUS!!

5
tgwinette on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Southtowne took very, very good care of me, from start to finish. They were quick to get my approval for credit and my paperwork processed. I will certainly be returning to Southtowne if the need arises once again that I should need another vehicle and will be recommending them to all. Thanks, Southtowne, for a job well done.


Great customer service

5
montoriquebrown92 on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love everything about this dealer ship nothing should be changed this was excellent customer service I was in and out just like I like it to be


Go see Avery

5
son.bradley1 on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding service here and my salesman really took care of me. So much so that I came back and brought him a tip!!! Very satisfied!


Great car; great customer service!

4.8
green.klg on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Lott was very courteous and informative. Southtowne had the best sales price for the car we wanted. The purchase process was virtually effortless and we are well- pleased with our new car and Southtowne Hyundai, overall. Thank you, Mr. Perry and Mr. Lott!


Bus Driver

5
RHUNIONCITY on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will continue to buy my cars here. My car was clean. And Josh was very friendly & know about the car very well. Everyone at Southtown Hyundai was friendly and helpful with my purchase of my new car.


Hyundai's Best

5
pjm132 on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was pleased with the my time with the dealership and all the staff. I'm truly happy I stopped in. At first I wasn't looking for a car but knew I needed one so one again I'm happy


easy process

4.6
n.elzy on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience while purchasing my 2016 hyundai sonata. The salesman was very knowledgeable. I was very impressed, he knew so much about the vehicle. If I ever need to know something concerning the features of the car or anything for that matter, Roderick will be my go to guy.


Ok

4.2
vrlawson on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A Great staff very clean dealership employees eas very friendly i have to buy another car for my youngest son in a few months i will be a returning to southtown


Southtowne Hyundai---miracle worker

5
trwiley21 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Craig and Perry made an impossible situation possible. It was a struggle with having my name on an existing car loan but they made it work. My dream team. I love my new 2016 Hyundai Accent. Great on gas and drives lovely. These two can really make it work--- and not to mention my payments are extremely affordable. I am so happy and the experience was first class.


Very Professional

5
chelseaelissa125 on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at the dealership. Everyone was professional and made the car buying experience a pleasant one. I will definitely come back in the future.


Not the right place to purchase a vehicle!

1
Idontwantacall on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I am a recent customer. I know I have bad credit but I seen the commercial they had online saying we are 100% approved with 500 down. They sat me down and had me call three of my family members to ask them to co-sign for a vehicle they was trying to sell me. When I was unable to get a good co-signer, Fray passed me to a man named Harvy Jones. Mr. Jones gave it to me straight. Said I had challenged credit and we only have these vehicles available for this situation. He showed me vehicles that was old in year and had almost or close to 200,000 miles on them. We went for a test drive and seen check engine lights and more issues. The car basically is a Christmas tree. When I was at the used car section, they wouldn't provide me with the carfax nor do they have it acceptable to the public. Furthermore, they treated me like a little no good person as if I came for a good buy but goodbye. I really don't think Southtowne is the right place for someone to spend hard earned money.


Purchase of New Accent

4.8
eburley46 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone including Sales Manager, Salesman and Finance Manager were very courteous and helpful. I have been a customer of Southtowne for at least 20 years and the service has always been great.


Sakil was very professional

5
jmikkidavis1982 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Much nicer than previous Hyundai dealerships I've been too. I was so disgusted with Hyundai and never going to give you all another dime, but Sakil turned that experience around for the better.


Elantra

4.8
wdy on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was the best experience in buying a car that I have had in a long. No pressure. The Elantra is nice car and I am averaging over 40 mi. per gal.


New car purchase

4.8
dmurphyhcl on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very happy with my experience of buying my new car. All persons responsible with aid to sale were very experience and helpful. Never been so easy buying a car.


Great Service

5
triahna12 on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very nice and friendly . Helped out a great amount to get me everything I needed in a timely manner and an appropriate price range . Very satisfied


Excellent Service

5
latanyajw89 on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service at this location was perfect. I couldn't be any happier. My sales rep made sure I was happy with my purchase. Everything was perfect


Wow

4.6
wesley4baker on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Did not think I would get a car, but I did! And my brother got a car. Happy with my purchase and excited about having my first new car.


ok service

3.4
jusnyse on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Was overwhelmed felt like my excitement for getting a brand new car was taking advantage of was told one thing about financing and seen different on contracts.


Excellent service

5
lauren.a.wiggins on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership is clean and everyone is kind. Find Mr. Craig Edwards! He was so kind and understanding of my situation (buying a new car was the last thing I wanted to be doing). He wasn't pushy or overtly salesman-like. He truly made me feel like he just wanted to help make it easier. Very honest and extremely good at responding to the multiple emails I sent him with all my questions. Excellent experience!


Best Experience Purchasing Ever

4.8
alexamdt on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Absolutely first rate Sales Consultant and Staff. I will be referring them to Co-workers, Friends and Family. I love my new Sonata and I intend to continue to have my car maintained by SouthTowne Hyundai.


Excellent ,professional, and timely

5
jayponder0204 on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at Hyundai SouthTowne is great and so helpful. My salesperson went above and beyond and Tim another salesman assisted in teaching me how to drive a Manuel. Great and awesome team!


Best experience ever

5
trontez on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tim was so helpful in helping me pick out my new car... Finical Dept was great!! CS was outstanding. I will recommend this dealership to family and friends..


Than you

4
harrisshaunta14 on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I enjoyed the experience my father and daughter did as well. I will be back to get my vehicle serviced. I have people about the dealership and hope they will bring some service.


my experience

5
viamebane on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome sales person I definitely will be coming back for all my car services and needs this was by far the best place I ever purchased a car from I give it a score of tens all around im very satisfied


Best experience

5
lisa0671 on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I called the dealership a wk prior to my visit and spoke with a different salesman but he went on vacation. But Fray was awesome.


My first new car

5
cpc.evans1971 on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Off all the dealership in the world, south town is the best by far! Why would anyone go anywhere else. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know looking for a car.


Great Experience

5
09yorkj on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was referred by a friend of the awesome experience they had and was told if I was looking for a new car, this was the place to go. Roderick Curtis was my salesman, and he was very knowledgeable of the cars and what they offered. He went above and beyond. I truly appreciate it.


Great Honest Deal

5
rtabb on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership gave me the best deal on my new car and I compared quite a few other dealerships within a 100 mile radius of my residence. Would definitely recommend Southtowne Hyundai to others looking for a new Hyundai. Thanks.


Great service!

5
vbrantley218 on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Craig Edwards, took very good care of me. He took time with me and listened to my needs. Herschel Parker & Perry Welden made my car buying experience painless! This entire team was AWESOME! Thank you all!!!


REPLACED RADIO

4.8
187mk57 on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

i've had this car all of one week, 2015 hyundi elantra the radio was not working, praise god it was still under warranty by a few miles, brought the car in on last saturday, mr smith was on duty, i told him what the issue was but i also told him that my child has a basketball game in 2 hours, mr smith stated that he would do his best. He got me out with plenty of time to spare, told me that they had to order a radio and that he would call me. He called me today Wednesday asked me to bring the car by and that they would take care of me. I am happy to say i got there around 1pm was out 1:45, mr smith is an awesome person.


Excellent service

5
thysten1970 on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into the dealership with every intention of purchasing a vehicle that day and was not disappointed with the outcome. My sales person was patient and very accommodating.


Amazing!

5
risamullman on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Couldn't have dreamed of a better car buying experience. My salesman, Bobby Smith, made me feel like not only like a friend; but like family. He's actually been at this same dealership since the day they opened! I loved the family environment at SouthTowne. The Dealer's son actually did all of my paperwork with me. Will definitely be back for all of my maintenance and my next car. Thank you SouthTowne!


Great service

4.2
miniquepmatthews on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales man Robert was awesome. He worked very hard to satisfy the need I had in purchasing a car . Aupon walking into the dealer ship the other salesman where very friendly and helpful.


Awesome Service

3.6
hnrybrth on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I've been coming to this dealership for many years now and Mr Weldon has always accommodated me. He's very friendly and people oriented. I enjoy working with him. Mr. Edward was also very instrumental in the process.


Roderick was great!

4.2
nitacave330 on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Really enjoyed doing business with Roderick he helped me in more ways than one..I recommended him to all my friends and Family.....thank you!!! I love my 2016 Hyundai Accent


Excellent Service

5
psmith876 on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was not only professional, but also pleasant and courteous. It was certainly a pleasure. Thanks, and keep up the good work! Have a great day!


AWESOME

5
pamwilliams0 on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. I will always purchase all of my future vehicles from Lucas Walls. Can not say enough great comments about him!! Great staff!!!


Roderick is the best!!!!

5
akenya423 on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my very first car purchase, and my sales consultant, Roderick Curtis was very professional, very mindful he listened and helped me make the decision that was best for me and I appreciate him for that....I will be sending all my friends to him for his expertise on purchasing a car...Thank you!


Excitement and Professional

5
tonya.farley2010 on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The environment is very warm makes you feel like you're part of their family they aim to please by trying to accommodate your recommendation. If it wasn't for Mr. Craig Edwards I would've been lost he took his time with me answer every question or concern I may had


Great Car, Great Deal

5
poin2746 on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the 3rd Hyundai that I have purchased. I like the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I do not like being told how many words to write in my review. This should be removed.


Great Service

5
ashleytatum779 on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome dealership, they took out the time to make sure i had what i wanted and knew all of the information i needed to know. Great financing.


Love THe Hyundai

4.8
pocahontasfharris on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the 5th Hyundai I have had including the Excel many years ago. I find them easy to drive and well made. I am sure if I get another car it will be a Hyundai.


2015 Genesis 3.8 Purchase

5
cocoevans on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Ron Grimes, Andre Jackson & Perry and it was easy. This dealership was maybe my 5th one while I try to figure out what vehicle I wanted but I went to another 1 for the same car but they didn't make the process easy as I experienced here. My husband doesn't really connect with anyone and he and Ron were chatter boxes, Andre was my tech guy for my car and Perry made the numbers work. I would recommend them & we were so pleased, we will make our 2nd car purchase from them shortly.


My car experience

5
nt_gore on 04/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with buying a car was a long time coming and I am really enjoying my new car. I will definitely come back for my service needs.


Great experience

4.6
cynthiabaker4230 on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience very knowledge I felt that they cared about my needs and giving me the Best Service.SouthTowne is a place that I would highly recommend to my friends and anyone looking to purchase a Car.


Tuscon experience

5
jwash_28 on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my overall experience. Roderick Curtis was very knowledgeable of Hyundai products and worked diligently to meet my needs. This is the first time in my life while car shopping, I have been able to go to one dealership and select a car. It was truly a pleasure working with him. The GM was awesome as well and unfortunately, I don't remember his name. I will recommend Roderick to anyone I know in need of a car in the future.


Excellent customer service

5
kkennetta1031 on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you so much for helping pick the right car. Mr. Harvey was friendly and straight forward and made me feel comfortable with my choice. Thank You again.


Does not negotiate on cash deals!

1.4
GAIL MILLS on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

These people are not willing to negotiate on price. I think it's because this was a cash deal and dealerships make more money on finance deals. They made it seem as though no other dealerships would have a similar car to the one that I was interested in; a fully loaded 2012 Hyundai Sonata turbo limited edition with less than 20k miles. Well I am glad to say that I did not fold. I found a 2014 same car less panoramic sunroof and nav. I have a rear camera and regular sunroof and paid less than what these people wanted me to pay on a 2012. People due your homework and remember EVERYTHING IS NEGOTIABLE.


excellent service

5
yingyangms on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Craig is my dealer for life! My experience was amazing and i look forward to doing business here in the future. And my new 2016 sonata drives like a dream.


Great experience

5
gonzalessherrie on 03/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Craig Edwards and the staff at Southtowne Hyundai were so professional and courteous, making it a great car buying experience. They made everything so easy.


Godsent

5
cheryl.cooper31 on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into the dealership with high anxiety, mixed emotions, and a husband that was irritated. Bobby came to greet us and from there I felt like I knew he was working with me and at the same time calming me of my unrelated issues of getting a car. He was not pushy at all, he have me ALL of my options based on ALL of my needs and wants. He kept working out a deal that not only worked for me but made me feel less stressed. I left there with no remorse, and even til this say he will never know how much he helped me with getting me in my new car and personally. He even called to check up on me. Also Denny/Dennis in the business office was wonderful, although he is from Ohio a Browns fan and I'm from Pittsburgh a Steeler fan, we got along and he was great. I have never heard of known a dealership to continue to find me better rates after I purchased a car, but he did. I was in shock, he was genuinely excited for me, or maybe just that he found it lol, but he had me in and out. Love Southtowne and can't wait to see everyone when I go get my car serviced!!


Great experience!!

5
Kandy Merrit on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love my 2016 Hyundai Sonata. Andre Jackson is a great sales person. If you are looking to purchase a car, Southtowne Hyundai is a great place!


South town Hyundai

4.5
Veneeka Turner on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service....Keith Gaines was an excellent sales person


South town Hyundai river dale ga

5
Charde perteet on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a Kia Optima my sales person was Keith Gaines he was very friendly and helpful..I recommend this dealership


South town Hyundai riverdale georgia

4.8
Lakers turner on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great customer service fun and easy car buyin experience....Keith Gaines was a great sales person


LOVE SOUTHTOWNE

5
TRICEE on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

HAD A GREAT EXSPERINCE AT THIS DEALERSHIP THE SALESMAN RON GRIMES WAS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH. HE WAS AWESOME SO HAPPY I WENT THERE. MY CAR IS JUS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THANKS SOUTHTOWNE OF RIVERDALE.


Buying my elantra

0
Mary Castaneda on 03/04/2016

As soon as I first pulled up to Hyundai, I received nothing but the up most respect and kindness any new car buyer should receive. I was soon attended by Fray, a outstanding young gentleman whom enlightened me with knowledge about several cars and the car I would soon drive out with. He helped me in any way possible so that I would not leave empty handed. We talked about the elantra, and it pleased me because I knew I would be driving a reliable car. To this day I feel confident in knowing that if I ever had any questions, Fray would not hesitate to help me in any my journey in car buying.


Keith Gains

4.5
Delree on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very happy with my 2015 Nissan Altima, thanks to Keith Gains he was a great sales person I recommend him to all my family and friends


Keith Gains

4.5
Wes sims on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Thanks to Southtown Hyundai for my new 2015 Impala I really do love this car. Salesman Keith Gain help ,e through the whole process he was great! Thanks again you guys.


Keith Gains

4
Felicia Lawrence on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You guys were great like to give a special thanks to mr. Keith Gains for helping me get my new 2011 Nissian Sentra.


Keith Gaines

4
Willie Mae carter on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I Willie Mae carter would like to thank Keith Gains at Southtown Hyundai for 2014 Hyundai Sonata I love this car customers service great Keith Gains is a great sales person I recommend him to all my friends


Keith Gains

5
Shirley Head on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great sales person Keith Gains gooood customer service thanks Southtown Hyundai for my 2012 sonata


Southtown Hyundai Riverdale

4.2
Delmez Turner on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I will recommend Southtown Hyundai to all my friends and family good customer service my sales person was Keith Gains thanks for my 2014 tahoe


great service

5
james williams on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoy my time there and purchasing my new car. The salesman ralph clark lll was amazing and has great sales skills.


review

4.8
bill madison on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

came in shopping for a new car. Mr Ralph Clark showed me a few nice cars and has great customer sales skills. Very professional.


ralph clark

5
mira smith on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great salesman. I went home and referred mr. Ralph clark to a few of my friends looking for cars


salesman ralph clark

4.5
morgan james on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

amazzzzzzzzzing service. I had a guy named Ralph Clark show me around and start my paperwork for my new car and he was so professional


ralph clark southtown

4.2
randy on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

had a great time at southtowne kia today. I went in looking for a used car and left with a new one thanks to mr ralph clark ll. Very professional


Mr.Chris

4.8
Chris on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ralph Clark was a great help with this process. It's always frustrating to me and he made it so smooth and timely. Thanks Ralph.


Great customer service, friendly, no-haggle dealership

5
YOLEXISALEXANDER on 01/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Roderick was an outstanding salesman who knew his business. He was happy to help me, as well as straight forward. He made sure that I was comfortable with my choice and left with a smile.


My Experience at Southtown Motors

5
HOTEP3 on 01/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would just like to express my gratitude to Craig Edwards who I consider my personal sales consultant. I have bought 3 vehicles in which Craig sold all three. Craig is an awesome person who shows that he really cares about you.


Amazing service and professionalism

5
MAKORI0302 on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was mesmerized by how amazing Mr. Edwards was to me during my buying experience. He made me feel at ease and made this the best buying experience I've had so far.


Simply AMAZING!!!!

5
SIMMONSATIA on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I feel great about my car buying experience. I have heard so many horror stories about how long and complicated buying a car can be but I can honestly say it was one of the simplest processes I have ever gone through. From the moment I was greeted to the moment I drove off the lot in my brand new Hyundai I felt comfortable and was completely satisfied. Roderick (my salesman) and Hershal (in finance) were both professional and thorough. I am so happy with not only my new car but my service as well.


Excellence keep up the good work.

4.6
YVETTE38 on 01/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Good was my review of the company and the dealership. My review was excellent w/ customer service, quality of work, friendliness was the best and I would recommend other to this dealership.


Great experience buying my first car

5
SARA3 on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was referred to Southtowne by a satisfied friend who promised me that they would take good care of me and be fair. I was greeted and treated with friendliness and patience, shown exactly what i asked for had all my questions answered. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and found the perfect car for me. I drove off the lot happy and would definitley reccommend them. We will be back...


best ever

5
S.DOWNARD on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bought over 15 new vehicles over the last 15 years and this was the easiest and fastest. I only wish Hyundai offered a truck.


EXCELLENT!

5
LUCYCB23 on 11/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Harvey Jones is the "Super Salesman" and is one of the nicest "no pressure" car salemen I have ever worked with. What an asset he is to Southtowne Hyundai!!!


Great Experience!

5
DRJENNINGS613 on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff. My family and I will continue to use this dealership. Would recommend this dealership to anyone. Best service received at a dealership.


angry customer

2.7
Tamara should have kept going on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0

Purchasing my vehicle was easy! After having my van for a few days I noticed a few things wrong. They agreed to fix it but I really wanted a different vehicle because I was advised by my mechanic that it would not last long with over 300 miles on it but they would not switch me out . I arrived at 8am for a job they said would only last 3 hrs. At 12 they told me they were doing the front-end alignment and changing a tire well at 2:30 I wanted to see what was taking so long and they still needed to change my tire after working third shift and arriving to the dealership at 8am I am exaughsted and the only thing the manager can say is oh well I don't know what you want me to do about it! I have never seen customer service like this . I wouldn't recommend them to anyone they will put you in anything that runs they are no better than the buy here pay here car lots. Run away as fast as you can!


Unethical, poor workmanship no integrity! arrogant rip off !

1
FEMALE MECHANIC on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The service department at SouthTowne Hyundai is the worse that I have ever experienced! I didn't by my vehicle there but I moved to the area and started to go there for basic service. I had the worse experience with their service attendant Michael Cole as well as the service Manager and the dealership manager. I took my car there for a diagnosis, not only did they list things that had absolutely nothing wrong with them but when I got my car back the splash guard were not re assembled well (to standard) and while out about 2 weeks later it came off and was dragging the ground. I took it back for them to secure/replace it if necessary and got total and complete denial that the part could not have been taken off during the diagnosis, but some of the items diagnose suggest that the guards would have been removed to inspect. After going to the very top of their management chain my $40. part was not replaced. unfortunately, my radiator went out and I had it towed to them for repair, after contacting the service attendant about the cost of the repair and I decided that I would have it repaired there as much as I don't like the employees in the service department I agreed until I was told that they would not warranty the work?labor? needless to say that I had it towed from them and took it to a wonderful import specialist in eagles landing. The experience was the ABSOLUTE WORSE that I have ever experienced. I would not recommend anyone to them for anything. To add insult to injury they are always trying to 'get you to trade it in" after they give extremely high quotes for everything including parts. I asked about a part for my door and was given a 75.00 quote for the part and 117.00 to have it painted so that it would be shiny like the door handle and the rest of the car, I went to the hyundai dealership in Kennesaw (cherokee) and order that same part and it was actually 6.00 for the part and it came shiny like the rest of the car! THEY ARE A RIP OFF! PLEASE KNOW THAT THESE ARE THE SAME PEOPLE WHO OWN NEWNAN dealership.


Best Dealership

5
REECOATES2010 on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service. Excellent salespeople. I didn't have to wait long for my sales person and the process was not that long at all. Southtowne Hyundai of Riverdale is the best.


Very good

5
STEFFIE.BABII09 on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good customer service. Would recommend for anyone looking for a vehicle. They go above and beyond and is willing to help no matter what it takes.


First time buyer

4.8
ARIELLEHILL58 on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The Process was smooth and done in the right amount of time in a friendly atmosphere. I really enjoy my brand new car from there.


Exciting, Comfortable, Attentive Service

5
DLITTLE3 on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I walked into Southtowne, I was warmly greeted and promptly taken care of. As a first time buyer, I was a bit intimidated and not clear on the entire process, however Tim took care of me, explained everything so that I understood, and has extended himself after I left the dealership to make sure that I have no issues with my vehicle. I am extremely satisfied and feel that my vehicle is the perfect fit.


Great experience on purchasing our vehicles.

4.6
ATONIA.NORRIS on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My salesman and staff were very friendly and courteous. I will recommend them to anyone. My daughter and I both got vehicles. We really enjoy it. Thanks


number one guy

5
JAIMEE.EASLEY on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr.Harvey was awesome he worked with me and got me into a brand new car after I had bought a car with an upside down loan.


Awsome

5
MCKEATON4379 on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We enjoyed our buying experience at Southtown Hyundia. we have recommended Southtown to a lot of our friends and children. We were in and out in a new car in hardly no time. Again we thank you for a wonderful buying experience. Thank YOU May Keaton


Great purchase

5
CNMHICKS23 on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thus is my very first car that I bought its was a great experience. Me and my parents were just going to look to see what they had and too see how much a note would be for me. I ended up qualifying to get the car and my parents got a as well. Southtowne is a great place and I felt comfortable with my purchase Mr. Harvey and Mr. Daniel helped me and my family out a lot


quick and easy

5
GEORGETIDWELL003 on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great over all experience.came in hoping to get an interest reduction and ended up with an brand new vehicle. Me and my wife needed a new car for our growing family. Thanks.


Awesome service

5
JOHN.RUTLEDGE1960 on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership will vary courtesy the service department was very good also tell me with varied knowledge of what he was doing also great customer service


excellent sales and service

5
anne a fan on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Many many thanks to a knowledgeable service tech named Mike Cole! He fixed my audio problem over the phone! It just goes to show what kind of care and integrity the folks that work at this dealership have. I bought my car here from another Mr wonderful named Craig Edwards! BOTH you guys are awesome.


2 NEW CARS!!

5
ASYATRUITT on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Roderick and Perry helped me and my mother both get new cars. Super friendly and honest. Will definitely send all my friends and family to Roderick!


Decency

4.8
IROYALPISCES on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Southtowne Hyundai presented excellent service when searching through their inventory for a vehicle. I was introduced to the previously owned vehicles as well. I purchased a brand new 2015 Hyundai Elantra at a great price with various rebates. Being that this is my first car purchased, the service and friendliness and reliability is up to par.


very good

4.6
HLONGCHP on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The purchase price was higher than the internet price by 3000. The term of the loan is longer than 60mo. which I told the salesman I wanted. I liked the vehicle,so I signed the contract.


excellent experience

5
BDSIMMS55 on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall experience was excellent. Didn't have to wait for hours to finish my deal.I would recommend this dealership tio anyone in the market for a car.


I am in tears : (

3
Sonya Tucker on 07/11/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I was so happy when I got my first car from a dealership not a buy here pay here lot but a dealership, and let me say this I have only had this car for 6 days now( 2011 Hyundai Sonata) and now I am in tears.... I have not made my first car payment yet but I'm already on auto zone website looking for a part that's going to cost me over 200 dollars. Now the first day I got my car I was back the next day... i know... the next day I only had one head light, but I can said it was repaired, so I was okay with that a little mad but it was fixed but now the passenger side window will not go back up, and after I sign all the paper work my keys was handed over to me I was soooo happy at this point so I ask the sell man Keith for the remote for may car I was told "no we don't have one but I will look for you one just call me" I wish you could have saw the look on my face... oh and that's going to be over 200 too, and when I ask one of the manager about it "oh well it's a as is car" and the only thing I am thinking was REALLY, because this is a "dealership" that have a shop in the back that can make this happen ....because the price quote i received was from that dealership when I was repairing my headlights. Now these things may be a small, but now I'm thinking about the bigger picture what else can be wrong with this car I know it's used but really 2011. I am starting to feel like I made a mistake by coming to this dealership. I was trying to find the best deal for me considering I use my credit union for the loan I should have shop around... that was my mistake but I was expecting better quality from a dealership. And I really... really hate to say this I should have took a longer ride north of Ga to get a car I may have not made it to this page.... writing this review.. feeling like I made the BIGGEST mistake


Great experience

5
PEACHYGA60 on 07/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in with a definite idea of what i wanted in a car and left with pretty much I asked for. Mr Harvey Lee Jones worked hard to achieve all that i wanted and needed and got the job done.


courteous and quick

3.8
MARCHENIAWITTER on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Sakil was an awesome salesperson. We spoke before I arrived and he had exactly what I wanted. Minus my moonroof. But overall it was a smooth experience.


Great Customer service....Salesman was awesome

5
VAGIRL62 on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesman was awesome...made you feel like family..this is my second car purchase from this dealership.. Looking forward to the next purchase in the future..thank you


Great service all the time

5
Johnny on 05/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in for a oil change and service guy, Chad took good care of me. I didn't wait long and I was in and out in no time. I would definitely recommend this dealership for service. I didn't buy my car from here but I will consider it when I'm in the market again.


Great Service, informative, clean facility

5
Sassy One on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Southtowne Hyundai is a wonderful dealership and they are willing to help you anyway they can. The service area is always neat and clean. The service personnel go out of their way to facilitate your needs and are always friendly. I will not have any problems recommening Southtowne Hyundai to anyone looking a place to help them with finding a car.


Awesome Service

5
Barbara Chauvin on 05/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Got there a little before my appointment time, and they took me right in. I was very impressed with there quick service. All the customers were in and out quickly. Thank you very much for your awesome service.


Great Service with Personal Touch

4.5
TallyBoutouMommy on 05/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My husband and I purchased our 2014 Hyundai last March from Micheal Kearns. He's an awesome salesperson who made us feel empowered with our decision to purchase a reliable car as new parents. Today, I had an awesome experience during a routine oil change in the service department. Aside from excellent customer service, representative Michael Cole assisted me with going to the car service line to retrieve my baby stroller from the trunk of my car. I decided to take advantage of the long wait ( which he informed me of before hand) and turn the sales lot into a walking track! As a new mother, it was a win-win today!


Unacceptable Service

1
ChuckP on 12/03/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

I had my 2003 Santa Fe serviced in warranty and had two brake jobs done. Southtowne neglected to drain the brake fluid, even though Hyundai directs the dealer to do so, and I had to pay $1,800 to repair them at a brake specialist. After this experience I would warn anyone to stay away from this dealer.


Great experience! Great customer service

4.7
Cedric B Robinson on 09/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I came in with my daughter Alikki Thomas to buy a car. Our salesman Jonathan Larkin was very professional and very attentive to our needs. We were able to come in late and he was able to find a vehicle that fit out needs at a reasonable price. I found that the entire staff was very professional to my family and I appreciated the customer service we received from Jonathan and the staff..Great Experience!!


I Recieved terrible service at this location. Vic was...

1
antjay20 on 03/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I Recieved terrible service at this location. Vic was professional in dealing with me, however the technician who worked on fixing my windows did a bad job, and I had to return the vehicle back to the shop 20mins after I left. After coming back and being released again I realized that the technician also damaged the locks on my car. When I returned a third time I was told that the damage wasnt their fault and the best they could offer was 30 percent off of the new service I needed. I refused and took my car somewhere else. Dont make the same mistake I did by ignoring bad reviews and going to this shop. You've been warned!


Service Department is a Joke

1.3
Anthony Thomas on 03/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

My experience with the service department at this particular dealership could not have been worse, and I will never return to this establishment. I also implore any potential customers to really think twice before patronizing this business. The overall demeanor of the service department employees here are lackadaisical and nonchalant about maintaining their word on guaranteeing the service as well as returning your car in a timely manner. My experience started by bringing my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe to this service department because all four of my windows were in operational and would neither roll up or down. After receiving a diagnostic, I was told that a harness kit had to be ordered to fix the problem, and if I purchased it right then it would be delivered and ready for installation the next day. I guess at this dealership customer service is only for customers before they receive any money because instead of calling my phone to keep me updated on the status of the part being delivered I had to continuously call two times a day for the next 3 days before it was delivered to the shop. After that I was told that my vehicle would be serviced and ready within an hour and a half of bringing it to the shop. After waiting three hours I was finally given my car back and told the problem was fixed which it was not, because less than thirty minutes after leaving the lot I was experiencing the same issue with the windows again. I proceeded to take my vehicle back to the shop which at this time was 45mins before closing time. The guys were able to return my car before they closed that day however when I got home this time I realized they somehow managed to damaged my door locks while servicing the car. I wasnt able to lock my drivers door (which is the same door they were working on) also my alarm would no longer come on. The next day it was open which was monday, I returned to the shop and after they looked at the door locks I was told that the original problem they fixed wasnt related to why my doors magically stopped working and I would need to pay for the door repairs myself. After talking to the assistant manager I was told they could give me 30% off the work which of course was unacceptable. I decided to take my business elsewhere and not spend another dime at that location. I blame myself for this experience because I too read bad online reviews about SouthTown Hyundai and chose to go anyway. Dont make the same mistake I did. Thank me later.


great car buying experience

5
mrs brown on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in with my niece to purchase a car for her. Sakil was so nice and worked with her. we started talking and i also ended up purchasing a 2014 Hyundai Sonata. Sakil is so professional and worked with me to get me a GREAT deal. I have purchased cars for decades and this was the easiest experience I have ever had. If you go to Southtowne ask for Sakil!!


We would like to take a moment to extend some positive...

4.8
gfazerman on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We would like to take a moment to extend some positive feedback. We purchased our new Hyundai Santa Fe on 2/10/2014, at Southtowne Hyundai, in Riverdale, GA. Our salesman was Lee Falk. We were not an easy sale, yet Lee was never pushy or impatient. We educated ourselves before we test drove, so we were aware of available products, and their worth. We shopped around to several local dealers, but stayed in touch with Lee. We were impressed when Lee answered his phone twice on his day off to answer questions for us. He was always professional, upbeat, knowledgeable and friendly. After the sale, Lee went to great lengths to explain and demonstrate all the features of our vehicle, before we drove it off the lot. He also followed up with a courtesy call a couple of days later. We also had a positive experience with Daniel, our finance person. Daniel was quick, efficient and thorough. In closing, we would like to say, we are very pleased with our experience, and we love our car. We would recommend Southtowne Hyundai to our friends. When it comes time for another vehicle, we will call Lee Falk. Gary and Lisa DeFazio


Great car buying experience!!

5
Gary and Lisa DeFazio on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We would like to take a moment to extend some positive feedback. We purchased our new Hyundai Santa Fe on 2/10/2014, at Southtowne Hyundai, in Riverdale, GA. Our salesman was Lee Falk. We were not an easy sale, yet Lee was never pushy or impatient. We educated ourselves before we test drove, so we were aware of available products, and their worth. We shopped around to several local dealers, but stayed in touch with Lee. We were impressed when Lee answered his phone twice on his day off to answer questions for us. He was always professional, upbeat, knowledgeable and friendly. After the sale, Lee went to great lengths to explain and demonstrate all the features of our vehicle, before we drove it off the lot. He also followed up with a courtesy call a couple of days later. We also had a positive experience with Daniel, our finance person. Daniel was quick, efficient and thorough. In closing, we would like to say, we are very pleased with our experience, and we love our car. We would recommend Southtowne Hyundai to our friends. When it comes time for another vehicle, we will call Lee Falk. Gary and Lisa DeFazio


Great new car buying experience thanks to Lee!!!

5
Gary & Lisa DeFazio on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We would like to take a moment to extend some positive feedback. We purchased our new Hyundai Santa Fe on 2/10/2014, at Southtowne Hyundai, in Riverdale, GA. Our salesman was Lee Falk. We were not an easy sale, yet Lee was never pushy or impatient. We educated ourselves before we test drove, so we were aware of available products, and their worth. We shopped around to several local dealers, but stayed in touch with Lee. We were impressed when Lee answered his phone twice on his day off to answer questions for us. He was always professional, upbeat, knowledgeable and friendly. After the sale, Lee went to great lengths to explain and demonstrate all the features of our vehicle, before we drove it off the lot. He also followed up with a courtesy call a couple of days later. We also had a positive experience with Daniel, our finance person. Daniel was quick, efficient and thorough. In closing, we would like to say, we are very pleased with our experience, and we love our car. We would recommend Southtowne Hyundai to our friends. When it comes time for another vehicle, we will call Lee Falk. Gary and Lisa DeFazio


Poor customer service

1
LoyalLaLa on 01/29/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I went to Southtowne Hundai in Riverdale Ga. I informed th salesman that my credit wasn't that good and I didn't think I would get approved he told me to come up there anyway to see I did brought him all of my information he said he would see what he could do and never got bad to me I never knew what happen until I received declined noticed fro banks. I am not mad that I wasn't approved I expected that but the lack of customer service. I felt because I didn't make him any commission I wasn't important and then the principle of their commercial says 100% of their customers approved no matter the issue or bad credit.


Southtowne Hyundai Customer Service/Value Review

2.7
Frustrated Customer on 06/19/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0

I originally contacted Southtowne Hyundai to have work done on my Suzuki. I'd previously looked up the current issues with my car online, to see if I could make the repairs myself, however, I felt going to the certified dealership would be a better "trustworthy" experience. I called to make an appointment and was told their Suzuki side would be backed up for the next three days. So, I scheduled an appoint online, for three days later, and took it in that Monday. When I arrived, I told them I made an appointment in regards to the three-day wait, and they basically told me "no one really looks at the online appointment schedule," therefore, I was put into line like everyone else, as if it didn't matter. I explained to them my issue with the car, but since the check engine light was not on, they could only "recommend suggestions" for repair. I ended up paying around $400 for some of the "suggested repairs" and felt good about driving off the lot. A week later, the same issues started happening again. When I called back to explain, I was told I would be charged AGAIN for anoth diagnostic test, that would go towards the repair total. I was appalled and surprised, since I told them I was just there, and I was having the same issues, but they did not waver in telling me I would have to pay all over again for something they had no0t fixed. I ended up going online, looking at forums, asking questions and researching myself for the issues/parts needed for repair. The part was a "Transmission Range Sensor," which I bought from a CERTIFIED/OFFICIAL Suzuki dealership, for LESS than $50. It felt like I was ripped off because at the OFFICIAL Duluth dealership, the representative told me that people came in and bought that specific part at least five times a day. This lead me to believe that the Southtowne Hyundai representatives DID know what the issue was, and just decided to milk money out of me instead of suggesting the cheap part that I needed. I took it to a local mechanic and he installed it for $30. Now, just to recap: DEALERSHIP: $400 and did not solver the problem MY RESEARCH: Less than $100 and I haven't had an issue with it sense I would not recommend anyone to go here, since they do not have the best interest of the customer in mind. Do your own research and go with your gut feeling!


Wonderful experience thanks to Lee!

5
F Family on 05/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a very specific Hyundai Veloster and after talking to what seemed like dozens of dealers and visiting a few local places I finally got a hold of Lee Falk at Southtowne Hyundai. Despite my doubts, he assured me he would find exactly what we were looking for. He definitely delivered, yesterday we drove home our Veloster Turbo with the Ultimate Package in our favorite color and the whole process couldn't have been more painless. Even my 7 year old daughter said "They have great service here!" It was very worth the drive for us to travel to Riverdale and we will gladly do it again for our next car.


Chris Edwards is amazing!

4.3
A.Jensen on 02/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I had a wonderful experience at Southtowne! Chris Edwards was my salesperson. He did a fantastic job helping me get financing. Not only that, he made me feel like an old friend! They really stand behind their cars at Southtowne where they have excellent customer service. This is the second car I have purchased form this dealership. I would also like to put in a word for Mr. Harvy another competent and courteous salesperson. I adore my new Hyundai!


Great Service! Excellent Salesperson named Adam!!

5
Joneva M. on 02/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was thoroughly pleased with the help, patience, and overall courtesy of Young Adam the salesperson at SouthTowne. He went above and beyond what I expected and made the buying experience one that I appreciate. Everyone, including the manager, the financial officer and other salespersons were warm and outgoing. They treated me like I was important to them. The car I bought was the one I wanted. I wish everyone could have the same reception I had with the people of SouthTowne. Super Job, Adam!!


Craig Edwards Is Awesome!!!!

4.8
Jeteseya Dennis on 02/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Craig Edwards is AWESOME!!!! I had a great experience at SouthTowne Hyundai. Craig assisted me with all my financing needs and everything worked out and I was able to get a 2012 Sonata. Craig is not only a salesman but he really cares about his customers and I gained a new friend. I LOVE MY CAR:). Thanks Craig!!!! If you need a car, please call Craig Edwards because He's The Man!!!!


Great service

4.2
Joyce on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I've had a great experience here and have bought two cars here. I use to be able to get oil chnages for free on my Suzuki and have been coming here since 2000.


Quick on everything

4
Martha on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought my car here in 2010 and the overall experience was good. I keep coming here because they get you in quick and good service.


Great service

5
Nikki Thedford on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I experienced great customer service once I arrived at SouthTowne. My sales person, Craig, was amazing and worked very well with me. As a first time. Car buyer I was very pleased and would definitely recommend this dealership to many more. I LOVE MY CAR


Service

4.8
Susan on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. Nice staff and descent dealership. Would definitely recommend this place to friends.


Bought hyundai here

4.7
Lovingmycar on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Love Craig Edwards. Had a great experience. Quick on finding finance information and really love the Cars.com website. Found dealership on cell phone app and had Craig help me with everything. Low key place and you see what you get. No hassling or lies. Love my car.


Our first phone call was friendly, we arrived at the...

4.8
Sandra Hone on 10/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our first phone call was friendly, we arrived at the dealer and the sales person Leeremembered our call. He was still friendly, gave us water showed us different models and let us drive them. We aggreeded on a fare price and made it possible for us to leave with the car. Clean and washed. We requested a different mirror and that department was closed so we came back the next day and in about 15min we were off and running. The Manager (did not remember his name) was friendly and wanted to please us. The sales person even e-mailed me one of his wifes favorite recipes. We will see how the follow up is when we need service. All in all a good experience.Thank you


Craig Edwards was excellent in assisting me

5
Lynda on 06/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed a car, I went online to view cars at Southtowne Riverdale and was contacted by Craig Edwards. Craig worked it out and I was able to get a car.... Mr. Edward was exceptional in assisting me. I would recommend Southtowne Riverdale and Craig Edwards to all my family and friends. Also, I made a friend; Craig was very friendly and personable. He makes you feel like he's helping a family and you're not just a SELL... Need a car, call Craig Edwards at Southtowne Riverdale. Lynda Holmes 6/18/12


I started taking my 2002 Isuzu Trooper (80k miles) to...

1.4
Danavall on 08/07/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I started taking my 2002 Isuzu Trooper (80k miles) to Southtowne Hyundai Isuzu, Inc. located at 7665 Highway 85, Riverdale, GA 30274-3968 in September of 2010 for service of sensors replacement in the amount of $578.93. I had the scheduled oil change on January 8th 2011. From April to May of 2011 the vehicle was not operational due to a fuel sensor malfunction. I had the truck towed to Southtowne on May 25th 2011 for repair of this problem; I informed them before hand that the vehicle was sitting for that period of time. When the car was diagnosed during this visit the technician originally stated that the engine was knocking, smoking and needed a new engine for $3375. After further diagnosis by other technicians I was then told that the engine was fine and all it needed was some maintenance. The dealer had the vehicle from 5/25/2011 to 6/06/2011. I proceeded to repair the diagnosed problem for the cost of $832.43. From June 6th 2011 to June 11th 2011 the vehicle would cut-off while driving. I took the vehicle back on June 11th 2011 and the technicians could not diagnose the problem at this time and had me note when the engine cut-off and the conditions in which it happens. On June 20th 2011 I took the vehicle back for diagnosis and was told that a speed sensor harness was frayed and was the cause of the engine problem. I proceeded to repair this problem for the cost of $249.38 I picked up the vehicle on June 22nd 2011 and the vehicle shut off that day. I took the vehicle back on June 23rd 2011 and the problem could not be diagnosed. At this time I placed a complaint with Isuzu America Case#11186002. Picked up vehicle on June 24th 2011.I then took the vehicle back on July 5th 2011 because the check engine light came on. The dealer replaced the speed sensor at their cost and stated that this would solve the problem of the engine cutting off. Picked up the vehicle on Friday July 8th 2011 and on Sunday the 10th of July 2011 the engine light came on and the engine proceeds to cut off. I took the vehicle to AutoZone and had the sensor code read and it came up as a Speed Sensor error. Over the next month I proceeded to quantify the problems. The engine proceeded to cut-off on July 13th, 15th, 19th, 25th and the 26th; I then took the vehicle back on July 29th for my standard oil change and to diagnose the engine cut-off issue. I informed them to hold the car until later next week in order for them to diagnose the problem. I called Southtowne on August 4th 2011 and was informed for a second time that the engine was knocking. Shelley (current Service Consultant) informed that the oil was a quart low and that was not the problem, she also informed me that the owner and the service manager would contact me. The owner Mr. Hal Philipson and the service manager Mennow Jordan called me and proceeded to tell me they refuse to do anymore work towards the vehicle and that since the engine was replaced somewhere else that they would not work on it. Mr. Philipson also stated that no matter the amount of money spent at his dealership ($1683.74) they will no longer work on the vehicle. Mr. Philipson was very unbecoming as a business owner and seemed irate that I would bother him and his employees with these issues. Over the past year I continued to go to this business because of the wonderful customer service of its employees (Ms. Wileen Dudley). This car was solely serviced by Southtowne Hyundai Isuzu, Inc and over the last year and spent ($1683.74) during this time to maintain this vehicle. While the vehicle was in the care of Southtowne Hyundai Isuzu, Inc the engine was damaged twice by their qualified technicians.


They are unprofessional. They change prices, so watch...

1.4
qwer9876 on 09/17/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They are unprofessional. They change prices, so watch out! GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING! One particular person was rude and arrogant! Maybe they are not meeting their quota's, so they NEED to charge full sticker price. Go somewhere else! Get them to fully disclose the warranty packages...get a full breakdown and do not trust their verbal shpeel. The reputation in the Newnan, Georgia area of both Southtowne dealerships is horrible to say the least. Ask random people or your neighbors, they will tell you. I am sure they have a few happy customers but the highly dissatisfied outweigh the happy ones.


$11,994

Mileage: 86341

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Riverdale, GA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$21,996

Mileage: 33626

Color: RED

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Riverdale, GA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$20,957

Mileage: 3

Color: BLACK

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Nu 2.0L I4 147hp 132ft. lbs. I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.