South Pointe Chevrolet

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 2.9 Friendliness: 2.9 Pricing: 3.5 Overall Experience: 2.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great buying experience!

4.7
Tammy L on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a very great experience dealing with Kenny Peevyhouse when buying our new truck. He was informative and helpful when making our selection. We plan to purchase another new vehicle with him after the new year. (2017) If you plan to buy a new vehicle soon I highly recommend Kenny at South Point Chevrolet.


Excellent Dealership

5
DSayers on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased numerous new and used vehicles from South Pointe, of which they have always went above and beyond to treat me just as a customer should be treated.I also have my vehicles serviced there, of which again they go above and beyond every time.Thanks !!


Signed paperwork waited 5 days and never got ordered pickup!

1.4
Don't go to South Pointe Chevrolet on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We went In on September 15 and had a salesman named Austin Nicholson and manager named Greg order us a pickup from their sister store. We signed paperwork with con number price and everything except the finance contract because they said their rating would be hurt if they waited five days until we took possession of the truck on the 20. The day came and never heard from any of the team at south pointe. I called several time and nobody could give me information about our truck. I just received an email that they couldn't get the truck after all! 5 days later. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL!! Buyer beware even their finance guy named Cody and sales manager John flat out lied to us!!! I'm going to let as many people know how south pointe does business. My cousin turned down a great deal at Jim Norton that day because south pointe promised something they could not deliver. Buyer BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE!!!!


unfortunately commitments are not honored

2
Sad day on 09/20/2016

Buying Process: 2.0

Commitments made by management have not been fulfilled. This includes: warranty and purchase agreement paperwork not provided (still); vehicle not delivered with MSRP sticker items; incorrect info given by finance manager; odometer and speedometer readings are inaccurate; commitment of 18" spare with sensor not on truck when delivered, nor willing to fulfill commitment. Despite all this, sales rep was excellent. However, because of various managers unwillingness to complete commitments, I can not with a clear conscious recommend this dealership.


Thanks Bob!

5
Rick on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Your comments are very important to us as we continue to improve our service. Please share your experience with others by clicking on the logos below:You can copy your review and paste it on any of the review websites below:My son purchased a truck from the same salesmen I bought mine from. I have recommended south point to colleagues and family already. Customers for life, thank you Bob!


Poor Customer Service

1
Barry Evans on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

Recently took in my 2010 Tahoe for the 'check engine' light. After a $125 smoke test they said it need a 'GM Certified' gas cap. A $46 dollar gas cap. Now my wife told them to 'fix it' but after I found out how much they were charging for a GAS CAP, I said 'NO'! I can buy one for $16 at O'Reilly's. Then they said they's already installed it and destroyed the packaging and would have to charge me. My response was "if you want to lose my business and anyone I speak with over $46, be my guest." Needless to say my business is gone. Now I deal with clients all the time and am happy to 'eat' or 'GIVE' away more than $46 to keep clients happy. Apparently South Pointe doesn't feel the same way. These things will get you in the end....


Bait and switch

1
babydonkey on 08/06/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I drove 1 1/2 hours to purchase a car advertised on autotrader after calling ahead to be assured the vehicle was ready and available............Jay even called me 15 mins before I arrived to make sure I was coming. I waited about ten mins while they had a meeting to come out and tell me they couldn't show me this car. Supposedly on a Saturday afternoon in the 15 mins it took me to get to the dealer after jays call they sent it to service and found a bad transmission......yeah right. They did however have a different car available for 1000.00 more. Bait and Switch, misleading, and downright dishonest. This happened on a 3000.00 car I was buying for my daughter. I feel sorry for anyone purchasing a vehicle here. You can't get the proper deal or feel good about dealing with people like this.


BAD experience

3
NOTTHISGUY on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Needs to learn to treat people equally... They seem to think every 25 year old college student is ignorant and can be pushed around. The customer service was outstanding when I purchased the vehicle. Since I have had an oil change, service to axle boot due to leveling kit issue, and a faulty transmission that i had to take to another dealer because South Pointe would not work on it 'Tech is out for a month', it has just been nothing but embarrassing to be treated so poorly and I feel like there is a correlation between my age and how they treat me. The overall experience I have had with this dealer has been unsatisfactory and unprofessional. I even had to go back and make the dealer write me a check because they promised to pay my first months payment and never did... I advised the dealership to let the bank know about the issue (bank is GM Financial) but they never did to my knowledge. I will never use this dealer again and most likely will never buy a Silverado due to the issues I have had. Sorry....


Go somewhere else

1.8
CG on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

This place seems great while you are looking for a car. The salesmen are wonderful and everything goes smoothly until you step into the back room to do paperwork. I've bought new cars from other dealerships and this was the worst experience I've ever had with the finance guys. The one I dealt with was pushy and rude and completely inappropriate. When I told him I wanted to go with my own financing and I couldn't get the check until the next day because my bank was closed, you'd have thought I had personally insulted him. At one point, he demanded a check from us for the amount the total value of the car. It's not like I was trying to take the car home that night- it was having to come from another dealership in Missouri anyways... Anyways, after that debacle, I assumed it was just one bad egg in the bunch. And then came the maintenance issues with my car... Nearly a month after I handed the dealership a check, after trying to blame the gas cap being loose multiple times when it obviously was not the gas cap, they finally figured out what was causing the check engine light to come on and fix it. Then, later when I had a really bad oil leak at about 40000 miles, they don't provide loaners and tried to blame the place I get my oil changed- the same place who took me into their lower bay before they even got started changing the oil and showed me exactly where the oil leak was coming from and told me not to waste my money changing the oil and instead just take it to get the leak fixed. That shop has never done anything shady. This dealership on the other hand- avoid them like the plague. Also, the good reviews online are not necessarily accurate. They have the customer fill it out on the sales floor while they are signing the initial paperwork (before they send you to the back room) at a point when everything is still great. It's a great ploy to get a bunch of 5 star ratings because who wants to hand over a 3 star rating with explanation to the sales person they are rating to input in the computer? My sister also bought a used car from this dealership and had a good buying experience but then a terrible experience when the car had a problem a few weeks later. The repair shop was terrible to her as well. So I know it was not just bad luck on my part.


Dealership has extremely poor service!

3
Buyer'sRemorse on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Dealer never has a rental car when needed. Chevrolet Tahoe was in 4 days for warranty work. Was told they would call us when rental was available but they never called. Just one of many failures by the service department. Dealership is great at getting the sale but their service sucks! Buyer's remorse, yes we've got it. Will not use the dealership again and will tell anyone who will listen not to buy from this dealership!


Poor Service

0
Jarrod on 05/16/2016

Make sure you take time to review the contract very carefully. The sales rep did a OK job selling the car however the finance rep did some trickery with the paperwork, I swear I will never suggest this dealership. I've already advised my 490 Facebook friends in Oklahoma about this business practice at South Point.


Darlene M

5
Darlene M on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

I did not buy a car yet. But they were fast in answering my questions and checking back with me from time to time.


Awful!

1.8
brianna4 on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Sold me a piece of junk. Had the truck a little over a month but only drove it for about a week. It's been in the shop the rest of the time. Started ticking as soon as I got home, they said it was a bad lifter. Took it back to them & they "fixed" it. Started ticking again a few days later so I took it to another dealer & they informed that it had a cracked flywheel, a salvaged transmission & a leak in the rear oil seal. The truck won't even start now & they aren't willing to do anything about it so I've had to get my attorney involved. I will never have any dealings with South Pointe again. Terrible experience & service. They took full advantage. Very hard lesson learned!


Mostly awesome!

4.8
mrenobueno on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Erik from South Pointe Honda used cars actually helped me purchase a used Mazda from South Pointe Chevrolet. He is great! My friend had recently purchased from him so I went straight to him. He made everything quite easy and was a lot of fun. He understood what I wanted and wasn't pushy. Would totally recommend going to him!Finance was a little different. My husband and I know that our credit is not great right now, but they got us a fairly decent rate. Joe, however, was a little misleading about "throwing something in". We thought he was "throwing in" the ResistAll at no charge, but he wasn't. He just figured since they got us a better rate that we should take it. Unfortunately we didn't review what we were signing carefully...so can't totally blame him.I love my car though and would definitely go back again! Just pay more attention to what I'm signing!!


Awesome Team

5
Stevenre1969 on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have a 2014 Chevy Traverse, warranty issues. Love the staff you have now, Brandon Hunt(Thank GOD you're back, hopefully for good), Chad Viets(Didn't know the previous Service Manager or what he look like), Michael Wayne 701960(My man) and all the staff are very professional, patient, hard working individuals, on behalf of my family we thank you for your services and we'll definitely be getting our next vehicle(S) from your dealership.


great service

4.7
Chasity on 12/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have taken mine and my husband vehicle both here after moving here from Georgia and the ppl are always nice and the wait isn't ever to long.We always come only here for our oil changes,this time was for a tire repair


Bad Car

2.2
KCsfun1 on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Sold me a lemon, the car didn't even make it a week. You would think as long as South Point has been around they would be a reputable dealer and make sure the cars they sell are solid. Rust in the Radiator, water in the oil. I am getting this confirmed from a mechanic, and maybe a cracked head gasket. what makes me mad is i have left several messages and they haven't called me back. I know the car was "as is" but it should at least be checked out before sold. I WILL NEVER MAKE THIS MISTAKE AGAIN !! I will not buy from South Point, or buy a car without taking it to a mechanic first !! A hard lesson learned.


Pleasant, no pressure atmosphere

5
Happy Silverado owner on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying our new Silverado was a very pleasant experience. Enjoyed the low pressure atmosphere. Salesperson, Chase, was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.


Shady salesman

1.2
ARHOG on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Inquired about a vehicle on a Friday afternoon and was transferred several times and waited some time before a response. We were looking to trade in a vehicle and told them what we wanted for the trade in before we would even consider a purchase. We told them we were interested only, and would get back with them. Over the weekend, the listed sale price was reduced. On Monday, we were told that they would give us what we wanted for our trade in but the price of the vehicle was going to be what it was before they reduced it over the weekend. Their reasoning was because it was that price "when we started talking"! SHADY!!! If you're going to lower the sales price then honor it, even if you were just "talking" to a customer before you dropped the price! SMH.


Great dealership

4.5
chevyman on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from SouthPointe and the 2nd from Bob VanHouse. I feel very comfortable working with Bob and he does an excellent job at finding the right vehicle for my wants and needs. He is also very good after the sale at making sure I know how everything works and explaining the details of the vehicle. The sales manager was also very easy to work with and I appreciate his effort to close the deal.


Great experience

5
Tclmd on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a new Suburban for my wife. Matt H did a great job showing us the vehicles, taking us on test drives, answering lots of questions, and helping with the purchasing process. Nick was also very helpful the one time Matt wasn't at the dealership when we were. Both of them were personable, professional, and made the experience an excellent one. I found the sales manager and finance manager were also great. Overall, this dealership team did a fantastic job for us, and I would highly recommend them to others. I look forward to working with them again soon.


Great experience

5
Tcl on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a new Suburban for my wife. Matt H did a great job showing us the vehicles, taking us on test drives, answering lots of questions, and helping with the purchasing process. Nick was also very helpful the one time Matt wasn't at the dealership when we were. Both of them were personable, professional, and made the experience an excellent one. I found the sales manager and finance manager were also great. Overall, this dealership team did a fantastic job for us, and I would highly recommend them to others. I look forward to working with them again soon.


Amazing Dealership!

5
C. Baker on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed to get an oil change and also have my car done with the Resistol I purchased. The car looks amazing. I was contacted each time the vehicle changed from one process to another. #1 customer service! This is why we have purchased two vehicles from South Pointe over the last 30 days. Can't do better anywhere else! AAA+ dealership.


Worse exp ever

2.2
bl4218 on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Not sure where to start. First I found a truck that I liked and went to look at. I drive it and get a quote on it. I decide after a few days that I want to get it. I call and the truck is sold. No big deal. A week later they call me back and say the person that bought it brought it back. I said ok and asked them to send me their best price on it since it had 500 miles on it instead of 45. They send me a quote of 3k more than what I already had. So they sold it and tried to resell it for 3k more than what I had got a week earlier without the truck having 500 miles on it. Makes sense right. Then the truck did not have a bedliner in it. I have had the truck for 2 weeks and tried to call several times to get it taken care of. Either I couldn't get ahold of someone or they would never call me back. Finally I get a call from my bank 3 weeks after my trade in saying that I need to make a payment. Its been three weeks and they haven't sent a check to pay off the trade in.. To sum up my experience I had zero communication from them, zero help and I would recommend them to no one. These people do not value customer service and defiantly do not want repeat business. They just want to move a car and get you out the door. I have bought several cars and this has been the worst experience ever. I had read the reviews and should have not even messed with them. They had the only truck in stock that I wanted and that is my fault for dealing with them in the first place. The General MGR at this dealership was helpful after finally getting a hold of him and they have since taken care of the bedliner.


Very good buying experience

5
Dale H on 07/10/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a new 2015 Silverado LTZ. The whole experience from my first internet sales contact through meeting my salesperson and the execution of the sales contract (plus quick and favorable financing) was pleasant and painless. South Pointe has a friendly knowledgeable staff that I would recommend to friends and family. I have purchased 2 vehicles previously from them and will most probably do so again in the future.


Chevy Dealer Tulsa

5
Walker on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The finance manager Dave was very professional knew what he was doing and very accommodating.


Thanks South Pointe Chevrolet

5
Ryan on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

awesome buying experience .......................................................


South Pointe Chevrolet ROCKS

5
Darlena on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall experience was nothing less than awesome ..................................


Great first time financing experience

5
Amanda on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brody and Roland made my experience easy and phenomenal.


Thank You

5
Delta2 on 06/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I did have a very poor experience the last time I was here. I got to know the service manager the last time due to problems. I felt my previous relationship with him was worth returning another time.Dennis


Completely satisfied

5
nosticthepoet on 06/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Completely satisfied! Got my oil change and everything. I'm not sure if they did the multi-point inspection like they say they did, but I'll just believe em.


No customer service

1.7
Disappointed customer on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

We have bought multiple times from this dealership and this is the first time we have had issues. They hold no accountability to sending us our title and paperwork and blame it on the postman (said it was sent to old address though all of our paperwork states our new address). No apologies have been given and it takes multiple calls to get a hold of someone. The finance department needs a revamp and the y need to realize the time they are taking away from their customers by not giving decent service. Hopefully this will be resolved by the two month mark. Needless to say very disappointed in our service this time.


Excellent Customer Service at a dealership

5
Russell on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon has made buying new cars from South Pointe Chevrolet way to easy!


Thanks South Pointe Chevrolet

5
Oluwatobi on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you for all of your help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


First car from South Pointe Chevrolet

5
Jes on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was first time buying a car. I did not feel like I was being forced into anything and it was a great service ! Overall and very friendly


Great buying expirience

5
Chris on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Customer Service Awesome attention to my needs made sure I was 100% satisfied.


Down Home atmosphere at South Pointe Chevrolet

5
Craig on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best place to feel where you belong, Friendly staff and very clean facility!


Roland Agostine is a great salesperson

5
Mary on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

He was very nice and personable and helpful, we enjoyed our experience with him helping us. We definitely will come back. Mary


Best Chevy Dealer

5
Tommy on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

South Pointe Chevorlet is a fantastic dealership with excellent customer service


Good Service

5
Brent on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

South Pointe Chevrolet has very good service..........................................................


Look for Heath Brown in Tulsa

5
Mark on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Heath was very helpful and our factor in continuing to think about the purchase we made today. He always called us and kept in touch with us in letting us know if the vehicle was still here, as we drove a ways to deal here.


South Pointe Chevy has amazing Customer Service

5
Becky on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their customer service was amazing from the minute we walked onto the lot they went above and beyond to get me into a car.


Bob Vanhouse Tulsa OK

5
Allyssa on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob was very helpful, answered all my questions. Would recommend to anyone!!


John Hallford Tulsa

5
Valerie on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John was very nice and not pushy at all. He was very informative on everything I asked.


Great Customer Service

5
Carey on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you to James Bouse! He listened to our needs and helped us get a new truck, instead of a used one! He was very personable and easy to talk to! Also, thanks to the finance dept for getting us a better interest rate! I will recommend you to my friends.


Happy with South Pointe

5
Joseph on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very pleased and happy with the South Pointe Dealership everyone is friendly and I would recommend this place to all my friends.


New truck from South Pointe Chevrolet

5
Carl on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in to purchase a new truck. Got the truck I wanted at the price I wanted. Great Experience.


South Pointe Chevrolet Great

5
Bill on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

2nd Vehicle we have purchased from the dealership and they are always just awesome.


South Pointe Chevrolet Very Friendly

5
Stephanie on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gregg Jones was our salesman and he was great to work with he was very thorough and friendly


Purchased a new Camaro at South Pointe

5
Tom on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good knowledge of vehicle and very willing to negotiate to make it fit


Chevorlet buying experinece in Tulsa

5
Juan on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When you buy a car go to South Pointe Chevrolet and ask for Gregg Jones.


Talk to Brandon Hunt at South Pointe Chevrolet

5
Gary on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon Hunt has been very professional through the whole process. Thanks to everyone.


Great service and help with the sales.

5
Frank Gusman on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

South Pointe has been real helpful. They seem glad to see us every time we see them.


Awesome

5
firegirl54 on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking for a new Silverado Crew cab, other dealers kept changing their prices or just seemed unwilling to work with us. Brandon at South Pointe was very helpful and friendly! He told us something over the phone and kept his word when we arrived! So far I am LOVING my new Z71 truck!!! Thank you for all your help!


Great Place!

5
mrsball on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a new Silverado Crew cab, other dealers kept changing their prices or just seemed unwilling to work with us. Brandon at South Pointe was very helpful and friendly! He told us something over the phone and kept his word when we arrived! So far I am LOVING my new Z71 truck!!! Thank you for all your help!


Lowest price period !!!!

4.5
Ken K on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drove 6 hours for the best deal I could find ,with the exact options I needed. I was treated with respect and spent less than 90 min at the dealer after I arrived. I was given top dollar for my trade!!!! Thanks Jerry.


Great buying experience!

5
Kenneth on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob was extremely helpful and quick to respond to my requests. I would definitely be a return customer.


South Pointe

5
Lori on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Honest, easy to work with.............................................................................


Amazing customer service

5
Jentry on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It is never easy buying a car, but Bob and South Pointe made it a great experience. Not only were they honest and friendly, but they worked to get us the car we needed at the price we wanted.


South Pointe

4.3
Brandon on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Brandon was great. Overall a good experience.................................................................


Great people

5
Monroe on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome people to deal with. Very professional and polite.


South Pointe

5
Phyllis on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob is the BEST!!............................................................................


A huge thank you

5
Chris on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob and Mike went out of their way to make our experience a great one! We will be back and recommend South Pointe to our friends and family. Thank you!


2015 Malibu

5
Christal on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall great experience, friendly, helpful staff!!....................................


Awesome!

5
Renee on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very nice and helpful!..................................................


South Pointe

5
Keith on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice salesperson...............................................................................


Super service!

5
S. E. Smith on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was easy and smooth!..................................................


Happy Birthday Hubby!

5
Shirley on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob VanHouse made purchasing a new truck for my husband a smooth and satisfying transaction. He assisted us from choosing to purchasing the vehicle. No pressure, which I sincerely appreciate!


South Pointe

5
Dennis on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Honest and easy transaction. Pleasant to deal with! Would gladly recommend to friends.


South Pointe

5
Russell on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They made the buying experience very pleasant. Brandon was very knowledgeable on all features of the high counting pick up. If more dealers did this it would be great!


South Pointe

5
Jeff on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob's he best salesman ever!................................................


Thanks! Done a good job!

5
Daniel on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was easy with not feeling like I was an animal getting hunted.


South Pointe

5
Dave on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wish there was a way to speed up the process.......................................


My salesman

5
Adrian on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was very nice and accommodating.......................................................................................


South Pointe

5
Patricia on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob was the best sells person ever!..........................................................


Truck buying review

5
Kyle on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Competitive price, willing to negotiate, nice salesman, good selection of vehicles, got a full tank of gas!


Second vehicle from same dealer.

5
Randall on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No issues, simple transaction..............................


South Pointe

5
Kirsten on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Both of these lovely gentlemen have been helpful and deserve and incredible raise!


South Pointe

4.3
Bruce on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Brandon was very helpful.........................................


Best Valentines present ever!

5
Heather on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob VanHouse was awesome! Helped us find just what we wanted and needed. Great prices! I would definitely buy here again! :)


Painless car buying experience

5
Cory on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great communication throughout entire process. I would recommend Brandon based on my experience.


South Pointe

5
Elvera on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly and helpful employees. I think we got a very good deal. Took kind of long, at one time thought about going home but glad we didn't.


Great experience

5
Jared on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy, Layed-Back, Low pressure. Jonathan was very helpful. Sprint cars are cool!


Purchase

5
Robert on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Josh was very professional on the phone and in person. This made it easy to buy from this dealer.


Car Deal...!!!

5
Edgeryder on 02/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As I told Jon Halford, I sold cars back in the day when engineering jobs were scarce in the Denver Metro, with one of the most notorious dealership systems in the area. This was one of the smoothest car deals I've ever been involved with, fair pricing and a fair trade negotiation. (I knew what was wrong with my truck) I would not hesitate to come back in the future and have already recommended Jon to a potential client this past Sunday.


Run for your life from the "Finance Manager" aka The Closer

1.8
mike82346 on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Salesman was great. Finance Manager added over $6k in unwanted fees before rushing us out the door. Copy of letter to them below with details:Finance Manager,South Pointe Chevrolet9146 S Memorial Dr.Tulsa, OK 74133918-491-8000918-884-3222 FaxXXXXX,We were unable to review the documents of our pending purchase until last night as we were in Denver this weekend (We did NOT take the car we are purchasing). Upon reviewing the documents we were shocked to find that you had added $6557.00 in assumed and partially explained fees, which we would have questioned, had we not trusted South Pointe. Instead we feel, after further review of the purchase agreement, that we were taken advantage of, and mislead. By the time we finally got to your office to finish the deal we had been in the dealership showroom for almost 3 hours. Instead of making this an easy, straightforward transaction, it turned into a marathon. We were tired at that point, and then you quickly throw numbers our way. This is not a good business practice, and makes us feel uneasy with the way this deal has been presented. The addition of Leather seats which was agreed upon by Marcus Palmer, does not appear on the document, while vinyl seat protection was added. My wife and I found a great car, worked with an informative sales associate, then when we were tired finally turned over to a "Closer" who did not fully present the details of each fee added to the contract. We have, unfortunately, discovered that this is a practice used in many dealerships, but we had higher expectations from South Pointe. I am appalled that you so easily took advantage of our trust to basically devalue our Trade In, ignore the agreement we had to have leather seats installed and extend the installment plan to 72 months in an attempt to cover up the added fees, and make us end up paying the full MSRP of the vehicle! 1. You told us the "Dent Coverage" would only add $6/mth to the payment (Actually added $27.58/mth based on original 48 month proposal)2. You changed the original 48 mth proposal to 72 months without our knowledge3. You made no mention of the Caltex Vinyl Protection (which we didn't need for leather seats) you simply added $1822.00 to the deal4. Our purchase agreement with Marcus Palmer had us paying $1300 for Leather Seats but this was somehow missing from the documents you pushed on us.5 You never mentioned the fact that there were 5 levels of extended warranty, you simply selected the "Platinum" level and added $3012 to the price.6. You never mentioned the $399.00 "ADP Fee" at all.Taking advantage of a buyer may not be illegal, but it is certainly unethical.My wife and I hope to resolve this issue amicably, but we have taken measures to protect ourselves. I have stopped payment on the deposit check I gave you and have no intention of giving you any more until this is resolved. We love the car and would like to keep it but will only do so if you rewrite the Purchase Agreement as follows:1. All the fees added after the "Net Due Before Products & Fees" are removed. I will accept the $10 License Fee and the ADP Fee since it appears to be part of any agreement. The DZ Dentguard, Caltex RES, and Fidelity S must go.2. The Installment Agreement is returned to the original 48 mth proposal. (This is negotiable. If it puts a bit more in South Pointe's pocket to run it out to 72 months, that's ok with us)If you prefer to just unravel the deal completely, we will return your car in exchange for our Trade-In (and deposit check) and we can all just walk away. No harm, no foul.


Amazing Dealership!

5
Ashley on 02/16/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I financed a used car through this dealership. The salesman Paul was incredibly nice and over the top! The financing person very informative and polite!!! I had a great experience here! I told them exactly what I was looking for, they didn't try to show me anything else or try to sell me something over the range I was looking for!


Thanks For The Reviews

2.8
fciman on 01/04/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

OMG, I just happen to stumble pon the reviews. I cannot stand rude or lazy service dept. workers..I was going to purchase a brand new 2015 Camaro SS in two days. These reviews are very bad to read. I am not going to pay $40,000 for a new car and have to deal with a snotty and lazy service dept... I REALLY hate that the reviews were so bad as this Camaro was equipped with everything I wanted and the perfect color. I hate starting the search over but I am. The service department and there attitude and speediness in helping you is a very important part of a new car purchase to me.


Where to buy a Chevrolet in Tulsa

5
Chevy Buyer Now on 12/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob is an excellent salesperson our 1st experience with chevy (all cars have been ford) we will be back.


Chevrolet purchase in Tulsa

5
Mapes on 12/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Greg was a great guy to work with during our transaction. He was very knowledgeable with all the options on the vehicle. We appreciated all the time he spent with us.


Easy Chevrolet Purchase

5
Vanhouse on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Vanhouse is an amazing guy, so great and wonderful to work with. We always come to Bob with our families car buying needs


Easy Chevy deal tulsa

5
Brooks on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy Going No pressure...............................


Chevrolet Tulsa

5
Van House on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob VanHouse is the absolutely best salesperson that I have ever dealt with. I buy vehicles at South Pointe Solely because of Bob.


Chevy Deals

5
Chevy Tulsa on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jon & David they are really nice guys. They worked really hard to get me something I wanted. I am and always will be a return customer


Best deals in Tulsa

5
Chevy Deals on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have enjoyed working with south point and bob has given me all the information I need.


Equinox

5
Tessaro on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in today to see a different vehicle approximately the same size as the equinox. Planning on only looking, I found the Equinox to be the best fit for us. Better yet the staff worked with us to reach a price that I was looking for I will recommend this dealership to any friends/ relatives looking for a new vehicle.


Very Helpful

5
Repeat Customers on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very helpful. easy to work with good experience! We are repeat customers


Happy accident

5
Holland on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Did not come in planning to buy, Customer Service and knowledge was so impressive I had to sign up here. Salesman explained everything thoroughly and was fantastic


South Pointe Purchase

5
nice on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very nice and friendly..............................................


I love my car!

5
RLuna on 11/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I had an excellent car buying experience! I applied online, and got approved without a problem. Everyone was very polite and professional as I did not get hounded down unlike other car dealerships. I am driving my dream car, and South Pointe made it possible! Thank you!


dissapointed buyer

0
cindy on 11/10/2014

Buying the car went flawlessly. However, the very same night we purchased the car the engine light came on. This was not disclosed by the dealer.


Buying at South Pointe

5
Kyle on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Had the car I wanted for a good price.


Brandon Hunt

5
Jack on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon Hunt did an outstanding job. Very friendly and professional.


Buying at South Pointe

5
Adrienne on 10/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gregg Jones was a wonderfully informative salesman. I would recommend him to all family and friends.


Buying at South Pointe

4.7
Katrina on 10/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When we were discussing pricing I would have liked space to speak with my parents. Other than that everything was great.


Great customer service

4.5
WesJ on 10/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0

The people at South Pointe were incredibly helpful and accommodating as I was attempting to purchase a vehicle from out of state. The finance department worked tirelessly to meet my payment goals. I would recommend to anyone looking.


Most courteous, professional

5
Jack on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service from beginning to end of purchase from all personnel. Chris has treated me with respect & courteous professional care from beginning to end of transaction.


Buying at South Pointe

4.3
Adrienne on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really enjoyed (pastor) Bob and his charisma! =) He was very friendly and made us feel comfortable.


Buying at South Pointe

5
Awanda on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional, funny, hard working, just awesome!


South Pointe Recommendation

5
Donald on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We would gladly recommend buying a new vehicle from South Pointe. Brandon and David have been great to deal with. Just bought our second car within a month from them.


Best dealership around

5
Codee on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Love the people here. They really work with you and try their best to get you what you want. Better prices than other dealerships. Won't ever go anywhere else!


Buying at South Pointe

5
Lauren on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob and Rich were extremely helpful, even though we didn't purchase- we loved our experience.


Buying at South Pointe

5
Michal on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pleased with reception/no pressure service.


Great! Awesome!

5
Diana on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had called in advanced about a 2015 Malibu. When I arrived they had the car ready for me to test drive. The salesman explained everything about the car. We took it for a test drive. Great on everything! Nice Service!


Buying at South Pointe

5
Richard on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob VanHouse is a very good salesman. Great person, attitude, and customer service. My new car Man. :-)


Thanks

5
Brian on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Finally a dealership with a try no hassle experience. From the salesman to the manager. -- Thanks!


Excellent

5
Kalin on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Smooth, helpful process, friendly associates...


Great service

5
Jasson on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Salesman were very knowledgeable. They were also very friendly and helpful.


Brandon Hunt is Awesome!

5
Sharrese on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon makes car shopping quick and easy! We'll be his customers for life! :)


Buying at South Pointe

5
Jeremy on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service so far would recommend to friends and family.


Buying process

5
Sherry on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chris was easy to deal with, non-aggressive, had all the answers. Pleasant car buying experience.


South Pointe Chevy is Great!

5
Tyler on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesman (Brandon) did an outstanding job. Sold the car instantly with his great customer service. Deserves a raise!!


Brandon Rocks at South Pointe Chevrolet

5
Kim on 09/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon is awesome only guy i will buy from. Totally recommend him to everyone.


Bob Vanhouse South Pointe Chevrolet Tulsa

5
Chevrolet on 09/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best Deal in Tulsa.....................................................


"Smooth Sale-ing"

5
Angie on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon and Rich were very professional and very easy to work with! Would definitely recommend South Pointe! We love our new Tahoe!


Experience with South Pointe Chevy

4.3
Hillary on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Willing to work with us!.


Buying experience

4.7
Jeanne on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Gregg Jones was the most helpful salesperson we have ever bought a car from. He was very knowledgable.


Best experience

5
Chelsey on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chris Gibson was great and patient, everyone was friendly. We had a bad experience at Riverside Toyota so it was a relief to find a good dealership team to work with. This truly was an enjoyable car buying experience.


Tahoe Buyer

5
Mitch on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my 3rd Tahoe purchased at South Pointe in Tulsa. I always come here because they make it so easy to get exactly what I want at a fair price.


?????

2.8
wagnerkhristy on 08/23/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My experience was great until the man from finance came out. He was not a very nice man, he insulted my son who is a Veteran. It was all I could do to keep my composure. My salesman was very nice and so was the General Manager. Not sure if I will go back. I work with the public everyday and I never have treated anyone as bad as that man treated me. Maybe he should apologize for being such a rude little man.


Attempted purchase of a Mustang GT500

2
Rick on 08/07/2014

Buying Process: 2.0

I attempted to work out a trade of a used Corvette ZO6 and a used Harley Davidson Streetglide for a used Mustang GT500. I knew that I would have to add additional cash to make a deal. The sales people were very good in contacting me both by email and telephone, even though they kept telling me to drop in for a test drive and I am over 600 miles away. It shows that they are not paying close enough attention to area codes, zip codes, and not really "reading the emails". The prices that they offered on my trades were pretty pathetic, and border on an insult, even though I realize that they want to make money. I will be looking elsewhere.


Damaged Vehicle

1
RT on 07/26/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I recently visited the dealership in hopes of trading in my vehicle. While it was being appraised and I was test driving my vehicle was damaged. I didn't notice the damage until I was home and called to talk to the sales manager. After explaining to him what had happened he was not helpful. He laughed at me and said it didn't happen at his deal ship so he didn't know what to tell me but he wasn't going to do anything about it. I then asked about pictures and cameras and was once again laughed at. When I asked to speak to the gm who drove my car I was told that he just left but when I talked to the front desk he was still there. He was avoiding my phone call. I was then hung up on. I am now left with a damaged Vehicle and no justice. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone and will never visit this dealership again. They are extremely unprofessional and rude.


Painful car buying experience!!!

1.4
nick6167 on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If you want a pain-free car buying experience avoid this dealership!!! We had several problems during the purchase of our new vehicle. I'll give them the fact that most of the issues were out of their control, but they did absolutely nothing to help us get a warm-fuzzy-feeling with the issues. All we asked for was a little knocked off the original negotiated price and they basically told us, "no". After waiting for a car for 3 weeks and having numerous issues you would think they would have done something, but the stonewalled any of our requests. We had already fallen in love with the car and did not want to start all over on the purchase process so we proceeded anyway, but we should NOT have. We love Chevy products, but stay as far away from this dealership as possible!


Service Department is Horrible

2.2
dmax2100 on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I will say that the sales group was nice, but the service department is absolutely terrible. I bought my truck not even a month ago, and part of the deal was to get a remote start installed. I was told that they had to order it in, and that they would have to call me. In the meantime I found out that my XM Radio did not work. When I asked them about this they said it was an antenna, and that they would get one in then schedule to fix that. We waited for their call, and low and behold they never called. When I called their service department I kept getting voicemail for 4 straight days which stated, We will call you back by the end of the business day. I suggest they immediately remove that statement as they did not call until the 5th day, and it was four different people in the same service area that wanted to know, What my problem was. After explaining about the radio and the remote start the response that I received was that they had no idea about the remote start (which by the way they knew about the two weeks prior), and that they had the antenna. When I asked them why they didnt call about the antenna I got, Dont know it is not my fault. Sadly it took my having to go back to the sales person to even get my truck into the service department. So fast forward to today, and why I am finally writing this. After two days I finally get my truck back (for a job that should have taken a couple of hours), and my XM still doesnt work! When I asked them about this I was told, Well we replaced the antenna so dont know what to do. As well as, Guess we will have to call dodge. The only other thing I got out of them was, We did fix your navigation though. Which never was an issue, and when I told them that the response was, Well your paper said that you said it was broken so its fixed now. So needless to say I am completely unhappy, and will be letting everyone know via social channels, websites like USAA, and others about the horrible service department. If it was not for their service department I would have definitely thought about buying another truck from there, and I have already saved one friend and my father in law from making the same mistake. I just hope I can save others. P.S. I still dont have anything on the remote start that was promised, and their courtesy wash really means they spray water on your truck considering it came out dirty then it went in. feeling upset.


Waited at least ten minutes for someone to acknowledge me...

2
2364 on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Waited at least ten minutes for someone to acknowledge me standing waiting for someone to ask me what I needed.Just going to drop off vehicle and have them look at it. I necessarily not that particular moment. Mgr said they were swamped and didn'thave time. All I wanted is to drop it off and have them look at it at their convenience. Poor customer service.


Wonderful Service, Nice People, Friendly Place

5
Jason A on 01/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were wonderful!! They got us a great deal and were so nice. My husband and I were 4 months prego at the time and they gave me water and let me sit and made sure we were comfy. We all joked and laughed. My husband needs a new car soon and we plan on going back to them, they were that great!


Extremely pleasant car buying experience

5
Sandra on 12/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and courteous. They even helped me get my old car home all the way in Owasso. I love my new car and won't hesitate to recommend South Pointe to anyone I know.


Great service.

5
Kenneth on 12/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was the easiest and best car buying experience we have ever had. Joshua was great and made us feel very comfortable. We will return for our next auto purchase.


Friendly and knowledgable staff, great selection

5
Dallas on 12/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales manager, Rick and our sales person Shane were both knowledgeable and very helpful in helping us select the vehicle that gave us the right combination of features and value. The finance person, Stephan, was also friendly and helpful. Our entire experience was pleasant and stress free. We do still need the garage door remote from our trade though. I know Shane is checking on that.


Great Service, nice environment to work in.

5
Karen on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We Talked To Chris the first time we were in, and went back because he was very easy to work wiith. Great experience, will go back in the future!


South Point Chevrolet Tulsa - Commendable

5
Eric on 12/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent Experience. South Point showroom represented very good housekeeping - well organized, not too many salesman wandering around, tabletops kept clean and tidy. Salesman and Sales Manager were very personable and helpful - John Fox and Rick. The automobile was delivered in perfect condition.


Sojourner Harper

4.7
Sojourner Harper on 12/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I am so grateful for my car! Chris told me he could help and and he told the truth. I cannot believe after filing for bankruptcy I now have a new car. My old car was finished and I had no idea what I was going to do. Now I can get up for work with confidence knowing I won't be having any car problems!


Great experience start to finish. Bob was very helpful....

5
Joehair on 11/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience start to finish. Bob was very helpful. They took care of us after sale. This is our 3rd time to buy from them.


Oil change service

5
SteelerFan76 on 11/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought 2 cars a few months ago and are super happy with everything. Even the oil change services they offer are outstanding. Great staff.


Overall very well taken care of

5
David on 10/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wasn't rushed into buying, the dealer Brody was a calm and cool person that didn't pressure me at all.


Outstanding service manager

5
Jim on 10/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My corvette recently developed problems while in Tulsa on business. Manager Chris Rutledge went the "extra mile" in assisting me. He stayed late for the arrival of my car and called me several times to update me and to reassure me that my car and belongings that were locked up inside were being taken care of. My car was fixed as promise and on time.


Excellent and Friendly Customer Service

5
Mel on 10/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We appreciate the attention to detail received each and every time we bring our auto purchased at South Point Chevrolet to have the oil changed, the inspection they do has been very helpful in eliminating major repairs down the road. We have referred friends and family to South Point. Thank you to a Very Efficient and Cordial Staff.


car buying

4
Arnold Nelson on 09/19/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The people were warm, friendly and very helpful to me


Buying my Equinox

5
South Pointe fan on 09/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales team was great! They found the perfect Equinox for me at another dealer and had it trucked to South Pointe for my inspection. It was just what we wanted. The sales team was friendly and courteous. They listened to me and were very helpful. A great buying experience. I plan to see South Pointe next time I need a car.


Outstanding Service Experience

5
4JT on 09/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service from the time I called the service department til they handed me the keys to take home!


Great service after the sell

5
Dach5hundDad on 08/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My 2013 Spark (bought from South Pointe last year) was due its oil change and tire rotation, plus I had issues with my a/c not working as well as I thought it should. Becky was very friendly and professional while taking down my info. She made several calls to me, always keeping me informed with what they were doing and the progress on my car. I was very pleased when she called to tell me that the car was fixed about 2 days ahead of schedule. The repair was covered under warranty and the price for the oil change and tire rotation was much cheaper than I was expecting to pay. I'm sold on South Pointe Chevrolet!


great people make the company what it is

5
KIEF on 08/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

BROUGHT IN MY SONS TRUCK TO GET SOME THINGS CHECKED OUT AND LIKE ALWAYS RANDY AND MIKE WERE GREAT THEY TOOK CARE OF EVERYTHING I NEEDED


Great selection with hardworking, caring staff

5
Melissa on 08/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Benjamin and everyone worked very hard to get me financed and get me the best deal. They worked with me on my down payment which I really appreciated. Will definitely go here for my next car purchase and have already been telling friends and family about South Pointe.


2013 Malabu

5
"Warriors#1" on 07/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience working with Shane, Rick, and Steve in getting our new Malabu. They were very helpful and we are enjoying the car.


car buying made easy

5
jfletch on 07/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Extremely satisfied customer. Will buy from South Pointe again


Great Facility

5
Love my Truck on 07/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The saleman, Brody, was very courteous and informative. He made my buying experience very easy. Couldn't ask for a better experience when buying a truck.


New car for a new baby

5
csr061877 on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was buying a new vehicle for my fiancee and I, before we have a new baby (7 weeks left), because her mustang is not set up for an infant, everyone was extremely helpful in getting the new malibu for her. It was a very pleasant expierience for buying a vehicle! I would recomend the team at South Pointe Chevrolet to anyone!


Great Service Department

5
Mary in Tulsa on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have used South Point service department twice and the service manager, David, is outstanding! He is the reason I continue to use your service instead of using a dealer closer to my home.


Outstanding and Professional Service Department

4.2
Chevy fan on 07/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Randy Brooks and the service team at Southpointe are so good to listen to my concerns and work on finding a solution. I have been pleased with my service previously and again this time. I refer all my friends to Southpointe and tell them the Service Team is why I came back to buy my latest car there! Thanks Randy and team!


Great customer service!

5
MBryant on 06/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to get an oil change and ask about a funny noise my car was making in the front end. David let me know about a part recall and had the part in the following day. He was friendly, professional and efficient and I was very pleased with my customer service experience!


Wonderful Customer Service

5
ChevyFan on 06/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In and out with great customer service. It was painless and fast I couldn't have been happier. Plus my car looked brand new!


Great service

5
KM on 06/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first purchase at SouthPointe-Great experience-Salesman and finance were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and will be a repeat customer.


Awesome Service

5
Brenda W. on 06/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When my air conditioner died on a 97 degree afternoon, I thought it was all over! But, I drove to South Point and service rep. David Petzet took my Tahoe immediately. He kept me informed all through the process about the repairs needed, and we were out in less than two hours in air conditioned comfort! Thanks so much for the great service!


great service

4.3
david on 06/22/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

our sales person did every thing he could to earn our business, and did a good job


Awesome Service!

5
"ChevyFan" on 06/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shane went out of he way to help us get into a car. The guys that worked the numbers out also did a awesome job! I will be going back to see Shane at South Pointe Chevy to get another car!


NO Regrets!

5
Pastor T on 06/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a good experience; I believe I was able to purchase the vehicle at a fair price; received fair trade value on the vehicle I traded in; and was treated well by everyone I dealt with. High marks for our salesman for shooting straight and being professional. No pressure! No regrets!!


The best dealer

5
Anniebird on 06/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never had a bad experience with anyone at South Point. Randy and Mike, in the service department are my God send. They are always so friendly, professional, and helpful. They explain the problem if there is one and make sure I understand. The sales department is the same. I have been dealing with them for a lot of years and planning on doing it for many more. Can't imagine dealing with any other dealership. Thank you.


1st time Purchase-Great Experience

5
MW on 05/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first purchase at SouthPointe-Great experience-Salesman and finance were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make this deal work great for both of us. Would definitely recommend to others and will be a repeat customer.


GREAT EXPERIENCE

5
NF on 05/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoyed all the friendly employees who made my experience of buying a vehicle stress-free and pleasant.


Awesome experience

5
M. Sills on 05/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. I put off buying a new car because of the headaches in the past. The staff at South Pointe were awesome!! I have already referred several people to the dealership and shared my experience.


Raving Fan

5
KB on 05/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service advisor, David, has become THE reason to be loyal to South Point. I have relocated to the east coast since purchasing my vehicle from South Point. Prior to moving, David was always prompt and courteous. Upon an emergency trip to Tulsa recently, my air conditioner stopped working. I only had two days in town but was confident David would help. I left my truck for early bird service and it was fixed above and beyond expectation by the end of the first day. Your entire service team makes these acts possible and David presents the face of your service department. I will make every effort to purchase my next vehicle from South Point because service after the sale is just as important if not more so than the initial sale.


Pleasant and quick

4.7
Toby on 04/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Pleasant and quick. Shaun Payden was very helpful and knowlegeable.


We took in our 2004 Chevy Avalanche for a recall and they...

1
babyboi62 on 04/07/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We took in our 2004 Chevy Avalanche for a recall and they refused to fix it!!!When you turn the truck off, the blower keeps running! Even with the key out!The guy said that our vin number wan not one that was on the recall list. Well I feel that really should not matter if it is doing what all the others are doing that they have recalled. They must have more out there that they have not caught. The people are soooo rude!!!! When I phoned the first time I said " hello my name is .... and I have had my oil changed there before and I am wondering if you have me in your system" The guy said " I am in the middle of something" !! I was shocked!!! Why did he even answer the phone? I have been in customer service all of my life and could not beleive this. He could have said " May I give you a call right back I am with a customer or something" . Also on December 2011 we bought our daughter a new car of her choice,,.well she wanted the Artic Jeep they had. However absolutley no one would ever help us. However we are so thankful!! We wanted her to have the new 2012 CRV from Joe Marina that we bought her. It was 35,000.00. and we paid cash. These fools really missed out. Also while I was talking to the service guy about the avalanche my partner was looking at a used lexus they had. And we might have purchased the car but we got the heck out of there. I would never go back !!!


The service department is.... Rude Nasty SHOUTING...

1.2
user033149 on 02/07/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The service department is.... Rude Nasty SHOUTING Threatening. No i would not recommend the service department.... bad department, very very badDrove my 1 year old corvette to the service department. We had bought it new there only a year before. There was 2 small oozing coolant hose leaks. Just enough to make that sweet smell and some orange goop where it was oozing for some time. They called the next day and wife and i went to pick up the car. Upon arriving, there was svc dept tech and 2 mechanics all setted in his little cubical area. The wife and i walked to the cubical doorway. It was all downhill from there. "what do you want" he said. Not hello sir, what can i do for you, nor even a polite hello! We explained who we were and the car and such. He knew all along who we were. He said "someone moved something so thats why its leaking and we are not going to fix it". I assumed he meant under warrenty, so i asked if i paid for it would they fix the oozing? He stated (again these are his exact words) "no,take your car and dont come back". Both my wife and I were stunned, shocked, speachless. I tried to get him (politely) to work on it. No deal. All this time the 3 chairs in his cube were full with the 3 men sitting in them. We had to stand at his cube entrance. Knowing the fed law requires all warrenties to be honored, or if they are not they MUST be noted in WRITING why warrenty is voided. I asked if he would write on the service ticket his explanation that "something was moved so warrenty was voided and they refuse to work on it". He stated (again in his words) "no because it might not be true". Really i aint making this up. Well to make a long story shorter, we took the car home 'as-is'. I sent a email to Ben Perry the service department resolution contact, then called him late the next morning. After introducing myself on he phone, he began SHOUTING at me over and over about the fact they will decide who they do service for and when i protested, he stated "if you dont drop this i will void your entire warrenty with GM and see to it you dont get service from any dealership in the entire District ever again". I did finally calm him down so he stopped shouting, but finally gave up on any resolution. I ordered the parts myself and had a local small town shop replace the clips and hoses. Rude Nasty SHOUTING Threatening. No.... bad department, very very bad


Great Care

5
fredmond on 02/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My second pickup purchased at South Pointe... and as expected the sales and finance staff took great care in each and every aspect of my purchase. Thank you for a job well done.


Good service dept.

4.7
Khong on 02/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Randy Brooks did an excellent job from the greeting to the phone call upon completion of my vehicles. Maintained eye contact and attentive when I was describing the services I wanted. He tastefully... recommended some services that my vehicle needed. Overall... he made me happy I purchased and service my vehicles with the Group One family. Customer Service far exceeds that of Jim Glover... Speedway and Riverside Chevy... which I visited for service before I found my home at South Pointe!


Enjoyable experience

5
Kiesh on 01/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

I enjoy having my car serviced here as it is clean and customer service was great!


A+ for Randy

4.8
stockly on 08/02/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Randy was good at trying to contact me but I wasn't as good about returning his calls. He was very pleasant and took care of business in a professional manner. He gets an A+ from me.


Satisfying

4
Fanny on 07/28/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Pretty much always satisfied with my experiences with South Pointe Chevrolet. Wouldn`t take my car anywhere else...


$80,745

Mileage: 14

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Tulsa, OK

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 16V GDI OHV

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 14

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Tulsa, OK

Engine Type: 1.4L I4 16V MPFI DOHC Turbo

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 15

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Tulsa, OK

Engine Type: 1.4L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.