South Bay Hyundai

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Hyundai satisfaction

4.8
margaret.sweatt on 12/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with the service and am enjoying my new vehicle. Paul was very professional and helpful. I will recommend South Bay Hyundai to a friend or family.


A great car purchasing experience

4.8
greatpx on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

South Bay Hyundai is an example of what a dealership should be. I went there because it was recommended by a friend and was not disappointed. I was treated with respect, not pressured and was able to purchase my car without the usual hassles one might expect.


Excellent Experience

5
fatimahindi1 on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had great service from the employees and they gave me what I was looking for in my purchase. I also was impressed with their quality of professionalism.


Paul's review at Hyundi

5
aprilapf on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

WE are returning customers to your dealer. We love our Sante Fe. Friendly staff. We are moving to Thousand Oaks & will be having the car serviced there. Thank Paul for us.


great job would recommend him to friends car is great buy enjoying the ride great great great great great job gre

5
lwhite5347 on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul isgreat wouldnet recommend to all freinds I teresfed in purchasing a car used orI new great place greatI people very helpful very clean and professional


1st purchase at South Bay Hyundai

4.8
seanpstamper on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire experience was pleasant, not what I am used to at car dealerships. I will definitely recommend South Bay Hyundai to my friends and family.


Great job!!

5
ashleymiller72011 on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience from the test drive, to the paperwork, it was such a smooth process and I was comfortable from start to finish! I will for sure be returning to South Bay Hyundai due to the great customer service!


Hyundai Tucson

5
estanddave2014 on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Max Chung and Hyundai gave excellent service. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership to other people. Max was very thorough with all of his explanations. The service was top notch. Overall great experience!


First Car- Lease

5
katy.strutynski on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time leasing a car on my own. For a 27 year it's scary. I went to Hooman Hyundai and had the WORST experience ever, they really tried to take advantage of me. Then I got a hold of Way Roach and it was like night and day! He was the most amazing car angel!


Overall Great friendly dealership

4.4
jjtolson on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the pleasure of working with Kevin Yun. I hope he will stay with South Bay Hyundai until I'm in the market for another car (55357)(56861) That's how much of an influence he had on me and how professional he was.


Can't be beat

5
wambuim on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were satisfied with the process and the on site selection. We had what we wanted in mind, however we had questions about some of the other models. Jermaine addressed our concerns and noted the differences between the 2 models that we were considering. I liked that I didn't feel pressured or rushed.


Awesome

5
ajcmotox on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at South Bay Hyundai treated me like a valued customer. There professionalism exceeded my expectations. They showed me vehicles that were in my budget. I found the vehicle that I wanted and they gave me a great deal. I would definitely come back to this dealership for future vehicles purchases.


Satisfaction

5
cheryldilley on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sorry, already added this to the previous page. Like I noted, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it now is to buy a vehicle, and how the older folk are considered and well taken care of.


salesmanship

4.2
goshishi on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I looked at some of the papers that came with my car's booklet and noticed that the salesman did not follow his required checklist.


South Bay Hyundai is the best

5
jonathan.mo on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've leased two cars from this Hyundai and both times I've had a great experience. They do a good job of explaining the different car features and showing me exactly what I'm looking for. Both times I've gotten a good deal without having to heavily negotiate and I appreciate that.


Friendly staff, no pressure sale

5
altonamimoto on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Christian was the absolute best salesperson. He was at ease, and did the same for me. I was completely satisfied with them. I had gone to another dealership and was pressured.


Very satisfied

5
jenniferamichel on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesperson was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Every question was answered and I left very clear on the terms of my lease. The car was in excellent condition and I even came back the following week for a free car wash! It was great!


Helpful

5
rivasmarcel1995 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They were all very helpful when it came to purchasing the car and did a lot to find the deal that was right for me. They took the time to make sure that the car was what i wanted and to make sure that it was the right fit for me.


Professional

5
jason.lee0 on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was very informative and professional throughout my car leasing experience. He kept things light with out being too pushy and yet answered all my questions and concerns.


Great service

5
f12323580 on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best experience at a dealership. The first time I was not pressured at all and I'm looking forward to seeing them for our maintenance to say thank you.


Best Salesperson

4.8
carrillobeltran on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I Love going to Sheikh his my guy!!! Very Professional and he makes sure that your Happy with your new car and if I have any questions days after, He answers right away. I Love going to this Dealership because of him. Wouldn't change it, this is actually my second purchase with him and I am Very Happy :)


Excellent customer service

5
gupta1723 on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Amazing experience and great customer service. I definitely love my car and would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking to buy or lease a car. Great price with all the features.


good experience

4.8
adrsoup on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I enjoyed my experience. although i did not see the internet costco price list. my review is that everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would buy there again and suggest it to others


Dont leave without a car!

5
paulmouradjian on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in to look.... Drove out with a car. Just the way I like it. Excellent internet staff. No fear purchasing. This dealership met my needs and made me feel like a Hyundai family member.


Thank you for your great service

5
tgk5333 on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales person (Max Chung) was really helpful and friendly. I appreciate for his support making my lease process very easy and fast. This was great experience!


South Bay Hyundai

4.8
cosabella455 on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

(Like I said in the previous page) I did business with Eric Morrow and was very happy with him. Eric was very personable, professional and very knowledgeable about the Santa Fe Sport that I bought. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a Hyundai. It was a pleasure doing business with him.


Veloster 2016

5
lamorim on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got my veloster here! Was my first time buying (lease) everything was well explained to me, I had a great deal which Eric help me to get, also the accounting (Jim) was very clear explain to me the agreement. Everything went smooth


My new Hyundai

5
sam.gissri on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was explained clearly and perfectly. I was helped from minute one until the moment I drove out with my brand new Hyundai. All of my questions were answered 100%. Left me completely happy and satisfied. Great work!


Wow.

1
kevanski08 on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

See other commentside. Not ok. I was told my put the door contract was 23900 and now that I'm really looking at my contract, I realized your finance manager made it so all together I was paying 32000. He took advantage of a military personnel and a first time car buyer. I hope he is happy with himself. And he is now claiming things that he NEVER said and there was just me as a witness saying he never said those things. I will be writing a column in the newspaper and taking to yelp to informake future victims about this dealership.


Painless

5
Steve M on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was in the market for a nice used car, narrowed it down to a couple models. The Sonata edged out the competition and the staff was nice to work with. Kevin was low pressure and the experience was quite painless.


Review a

4.6
stevarte63 on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good experience very good sales lady Manager was a big help also Car is great very happy with it Injoyed my visit while I was there


Great dealership

5
g.rice310 on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealership to work with. Overall an excellent place to purchase a vehicle, the entire process was easy. Wi'll not buy a Hyundai anywhere else, will return for our next purchase


customer service

5
lmh9879 on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

he tried his best smile,professional for explaining the cars,and has pride his job. he tried to give good and understaning customers situations. i'm glad to meet him at the e dealershop.


2nd car

5
christinekim217 on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my second time going to Hyundai SB since my first car was totaled in an accident. The staff here greeted me well, showed me sympathy, and was a pleasure to work with again.


Eleantra

5
ndelgallo on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Justin the salesperson I worked with was very knowledgeable and put my mind at ease. I am very happy with my new Elantra. Justin help me pick out the right vehicle that had everything I needed and was within my price range. I came in for a test drive initially and came back to purchase the car.


My Hyundai

5
jimhindi on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The car, the dealership and the staff were great, it was a wonderful experience, I will recommend my friends and family members to this place.


Excellent Service

5
lnperez on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for the great service. Extremely happy with my vehicle. Communication was superb along with parts department. Received a few from calls from Way to ensure I was happy. Thanks again.


Great Car at a Great Price

5
sewfine3 on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealer has a good inventory & the car has lots of very useable features for a good price. The gas mileage, the ease of operation, & the appearance of the automobile make it not only a really fun ride but a nice smart purchase.


Happiness is dealing with Sheek

4.8
ecarl21844 on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sheek was most helpful and very considerate; he went out of his way to help and since I was suffering from a broken toe dealt primarily with my daughter and she also was very appreciative of all his help


Awesome

5
bmendoza999 on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came here unsure if I was going to buy but drove out of there with an amazing new car! Very help people here and great service!


My Santa Fe

5
alazar.tamrat on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was not sure whether to go for an SUV or a hybrid, but with my salesman help and explanation to features and my needs I narrowed it down to the Santa Few, and I love it. Thanks


My Hyundai experience

5
eekcm on 06/15/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was also very friendly and extremely helpful in explaining everything we were signing. He made the entire process easy for us. I have bought many cars in my lifetime, and the experience at Hyundai was the best. The staff was courteous and eager to help.


First time buyer

5
bermudez_rebeca on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great place to get a new car, awesome salesperson who helped out find me the right car. Would most definitely recommend to someone I know who is out doing car shopping.


OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE!

5
kpswilson on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I REALLY APPRECIATED THE PROFESSIONAL CARE AND COURTESY OF MR.WAY. HE WAS AVAILABLE TO WORK WITH ME DURING MY DESIGNATED APPOINTMENT TIME AND HE WAS ALSO VERY PREPARED WITH THE INFORMATION REGARDING THE VEHICLE OF MY INTEREST. HE HAD THE CAR READY FOR MY TEST DRIVE AND WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE REGARDING THE FEATURES OF THE CAR.


Great service

5
lflores0506 on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was to my satisfaction .Thank you all employees worked with me and with great service and in good timing . All question where answered and Jaime called me with a follow up to make sure everything was good with the car and myself


Best Customer Serves

5
oliviagordillo on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer service. Michael was phenomenal. Nothing ever felt like a sales pitch, always had the feeling of speaking to a friend. Highly recommend South Bay Hyundai!


Excellent

5
nylska.gonzalez on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best car buying experience!! Friendly staff. Way took his time to make sure I understood everything about my new 2017 Elantra. It was fast. Took less the 3 hours to buy a car. Definitely will return to South Bay Hyundai.


First time we purchased a new car

4.8
princessami415 on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We came in for the exact car we were looking to buy and that's what we left with ! So far we are satisfied. Thank you Hyundai ! See you soon for our first car detail...


Awesome service

5
joellezecchini on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks for Jamie!!! She found the car we wanted and helped us with all the paperwork! She recently texted just to make sure we were doing well and asked if we needed any help or had any questions about our new car


Awesome

5
mrs_thomas425 on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales rep was amazing, everyone was willing to answe all my questions that I had. I would recommend my friends and family to this establishment.


South Bay is Great

5
halimahudson on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Go there now! You won't be disappointed. Professional. Polite. Efficient. There prices on the new vehicles were fair and they were willing to work within my budget. Good experience


Professional and courteous staff at SBH

5
fdsugrue on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have a great bank and were very happy with the rate provided but SBH managed to beat it and got us a better rate. We financed through them instead of our bank.


Great purchase!

5
kayla.hollenbeck on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am completely satisfied with my whole experience and would definitely recommend this place! Everyone was very friendly and professional which made my first car buying experience very easy.


Car Buying Experience

4
sotoyesenia31 on 06/01/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

They made it easy to find the car I wanted and worked with my budget. The sales people did not get irritated when it took three hours to find a solution that worked for both parties.


3rd Equus

5
larry.carmen on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My salesperson, Sheek, is very professional, knowledgeable and responsive. He went the extra mile in getting me the color selection of my choice from another dealer and did not try to push his dealership's own inventory. Additionally, he worked with finance to secure an exception for transferring my disabled license plates to my new vehicle, a non-standard practice. Sheek, along with my historical relationship with Kelly Robison, the Equus advocate at this dealership, are the reasons I elected to not shop other Hyundai dealerships in the area for price. They are also the reasons that i will continue to purchase and service from this dealership. This is my 3rd Equus.


John Safar's review

5
john93 on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great people to work with. I bought 2 cars that day, and got out of a vehicle that I did not like any more. I am happy with my payments. Both cars are great vehicles. Ronnie was awesome to work with.


good sales team

5
mariann.s on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

overall good sales team ,thy could work on getting the cars from the wash faster, however the car was clean , and I will be sending my niece down to get a car soon


Sale

5
floydshanita on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jermaine has been there i guess for a while , i have brought 3 differnt cars from him. He has sold to 1 other family member , and is always good to us, well its really nothing else


Purchase

5
clizarmenta72 on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service like I said before great purchase, the salesperson was very professional did not try to sell something we were not interested kept on mind my budget and likes to meet my needs.


Love my Hyundai

5
joylynn9676 on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Southbury Hyundai! Jermaine helped my daughter get a car and she referred me. So glad she did! I got my wheels too! Thank you for all your help!


car leasing experience

5
orlyn.jones on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very pleasurable experience during the leasing process at South Bay Hyundai. The staff was courteous and the sales person Way Rocha was easy to work with and answered all questions throughout the whole process.


Happy customer

4.8
cro9258 on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

GreaT car buying experience and would buy another car from this dealership again. Salesman was great and has helped me with minor issues the arose after the purchase of the vehicle.


Good Sales Representative No So Good Administration

4.6
hrosas on 05/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Very good experience with Sales Person "Roni" he takes care very well of families. No so good experience with Finance department, You must be very careful with terms with this department. Overall experience was good.


Great experience

4.8
johnmonirsamaan on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Johnson was outstanding great service, very polite, and well informed I was treated well. He was not pushy also knew what I was looking for, and I got a call after the deal was done to check on my satisfaction.


Satisfaction guaranteed

5
cofieldtr on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly and professional staff will make your car buying experience a great one with no hassles. It was so unbelievably easy. I don't know what took me so long.


First New Car

3.6
epearson0 on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Appreciated enthusiasm of car salesman, who is the Assistant Manager. He was honest and had a good sense of Humor. Great personality. I think his name was Jerome. Finance dept could've been friendlier...


Southbay Hyundai

5
multy01 on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great product with good services . Clean lounge with free drinks and WIFI. Proceed quick and easy. I was there with my kids no problem. Will recommend southbay Hyundai.


Very Pleased with My Hyundai

4.8
melissa5 on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My salesperson "Sheek" was warm and friendly. I have already referred several people to SouthBay Hyundai because of him. I was already interested in purchasing a Hyundai, but he took away any hesitation I may had. ~ Melissa G


Excellent Sonata

5
syahn530 on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sonata is an excellent car. All my friends who get it on said Sonata is much more excellent than they expected. I will definitely recommend to other friends who consider to change cars. Hope many people in CA can get to know Korean cars are great! Thank you Hyundai.


Kevin made a good job.

5
ryujy12 on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin was my salesman at that time. He recommended a good car for me and showed professional manner. I personally highly recommended him as a car salesman to everyone who is looking for their cars. He was awesome and has ability to perform his job, for example, bilingual both Korean and English, his attitude was very polite with excellent knowledge. Finally I brought my car home with a good deal. He is excellent!!!


Excellent Experience

5
christopherangle2014 on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very satisfied with my visit to South Bay Hyundai. The staff is all very friendly and helpful and did not try to talk me into anything I did not want.


Great dealership!

5
stephen.morris1 on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jermaine was a very professional salesman who made the experience absolutely smooth. I am also impressed with how quickly the sales managers didn't play games with the usual back and forth like other dealerships. We closed exactly like their sign promised (in under 45 minutes).


2017 Santa fe-

4.8
nixonnedith on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Vehicle purchase was seamless and got what I wanted at a great price. Agents were attentive and helped obtain the right vehicle for me. This is my second purchase from this dealership.


Thanks

5
msnatalie0117 on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in desperate need of a car... But with my circumstances did not see myself leaving with a car but the salesman Jermaine was very helpful and assuring that he would get me in a vehicle. And he did his best to get me in my new Hyndai elantra with the payments that fit my budget! The overall visit was great, as well as the other employees customer service!


Trade-in Hassle

4.2
janetlsimon on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Sales process was straightforward and friendly. However, if you are within 21 days of your next car payment, and you opt to trade in your car - BEWARE! It will take several weeks for the dealer to send your payoff and you are still responsible for making your loan payments until that payoff is received. CA Vehicle Code requires that the dealer pays off a trade in within 21 calendar days (or before it is resold - whichever comes first). They will wait as long as possible before paying it off...


Excellent

5
carrera_vm on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service. They gave me what I wanted and specially what I was looking for. Perfect score and friendly service. I will recommend this dealer to friends and family


South Bay Hyundai

5
ilovescratchers on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Already knew the car I wanted, they had to find it and did a great job, car was located at another dealership and then transferred in


Sales

5
jkuh1480 on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great and very helpful and over all good shopping experience the whole team made me feel welcome without pressure to buy and adequate sure I knew how all my car features work and how to use them


The Best

5
operoom on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Your service is the best and kindly. I will recomand south bay Hyundai with others.My English is not good. Therefore, I cannot write the review in English.


Great

5
b.murfett44 on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had great service with everything, the car is exactly what I wanted and the help that was given from the employees was enthusiastic and much needed. Overall great experience.


Great

4.6
jenna.amaya on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was great, everyone was really nice. I was not able to get into the exact car I wanted but I still got a brand new 2016 elantra and I love it!


Satisfied customer!

5
yvetinarmy on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to see if I could refinance a car I ended up trading it in with a new 2016 Elantra I love it! The salesman Sheek was friendly & professional .


KEVIN AND NOEL WERE AWESOME

5
rachel.kuuipo.loo on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Seriously such a great car buying experience, Kevin was my salesman he was AWESOME, totally got what i wanted and he DELIVERED. Noel my finance man was patient with me and explained all the paperwork. Both guys made my experience with South Bay Hyundai a one to remember. MAHALO


Buying my new car at South Bay Hyundai

5
g.post on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was kind of nervous about buying a new car. Past experiences with different car dealerships and salesmen kind of left a bad taste in my mouth. My salesman (Ronnie) seemed very honest, professional and patient as he explained my car's features and how everything worked. I've been a high school teacher for most of my life and I felt comfortable telling Ronnie that he was a very good teacher.....A+.


South Bay Hyundai is the Best!

5
uscglen on 03/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at South Bay Hyundai couldn't be any better. The staff and facilities are first rate and they made buying a new Tucson so easy.


Satisfactory

3.4
joatcobb on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

"This dealership has a lot to offer, however, it is lacking is customer service. Even some of my questions about Blue Link were not answered, as two of the service representatives did not know the answers. We were all left with assumptions to the answers, but no clarity. I was left ""waiting"" for a long period of time while my dealer representative was getting a car to show me, but never made it clear to me. I was told, go inside and I'll be right in. After about 20 minutes, I almost left. But the girl at the counter called him. Had he been clear as to what he was doing ""for me"", I wouldn't have been agitated. Again, communication, knowledge and customer consideration could greatly be improved. The product is excellent, service is not. I hope the service department is better when the time comes for that."


Sheek is great!

4.8
josh.eckberg on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I recently had a wonderful experience shopping for two Sonatas at South Bay Hyundai. Sheek was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He went above and beyond, even after our purchase.


Excellent

5
chriskyu67 on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales person has a professional mind and very kind. It was good choice to lease my car at South Bay Hyundai.I will definitely go back to South Bay Hyundai and lease or purchase my future vehicle.


Fast, friendly and excellent service.

5
rowenaboykins on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful service. Service was fast and the employees were very friendly especially my car salesman Jermaine. Would definitely refer my family and friends to South Bay Hyundai!!!


2016 Tucson

5
jkrepp8 on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

South Bay Hyundai and Way Rocha, the Internet Manager, were extremely helpful in assuring our 2016 Tucson purchasing experience was a success. We encountered no pressure to complete the deal and the price was just what we had anticipated.


By far the best car purchase experience

5
RMOMARKETING on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I shopped around for my Hyundai Sonata Sport for about a month. I emailed multiple dealerships, got a bunch of calls but no one was as great as Jasmil at South Bay Hyundai. Jasmil and I exchanged multiple emails in which she answered all of my questions thoroughly and found a great car that fit my needs. When I arrived at SB Hyundai I was greeted promptly and offered yummy snacks while I waited on Jasmil. Jasmil was great to work with, She knew the car I wanted from our multiple email exchanges and showed me the exact car I inquired about. What I loved about my experience was that she wasn't pushy, she not once try to upsell me. In fact even showed me the base model in case I wanted to save money. The paperwork process took a while, but understandable, since we were there on a very busy Saturday. Overall this is a great place to purchase your next Hyundai. I definitely recommend asking for Jasmil. She's great to work with and will help you as much as she can so you get the right car at the right price.


Very good

5
RGMAN1944 on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was treated very well by the sales person and staff and will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family members and have my vehicle serviced there


great car and great experience

5
BRAD6 on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sonata Hybrid. What a car. from LA to Freso over the Grapevine (a mountain) I averaged 42.6 mpg over 275 miles. that was as good as my TDI diesel.


Excellent, felt like family

5
BCOL3S on 01/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks again guys. This was the best experience hands down I have ever had Buying anything by far. I will continue to tell people about you guys.


Excellent Customer Service & Affordable Prices

5
TK0 on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I initially inquired about leasing rates online and M.J. contacted me within 10 minutes. He also sent a professional email follow-up after our call. Customer service was the main reason we chose them among several options.


Great sales experience, but question loyalty discount.

4.6
TORICHAN2 on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I used TrueCar, so MJ new exactly what I was looking for when I arrived. We took a test drive. He pointed out things I didn't know about the Sonata (this is my second one!) and was very patient and helpful throughout the process. Next, I worked with Noel in Finance.He was very professional and patient. There was a little snag when they told me I would not qualify for the loyalty discount because I chose the 0.9% financing. That is different from what is told in the commercials. I showed them a $1,000 loyalty discount another dealership emailed me, but they told me the manufacturer only gave a $500 discount, but then they didn't even apply it. I called Noel a few days later to ask about it again and to know if I chose to pay off the car in cash, if the loyalty discount would apply. He hasn't returned any of the numerouse messages I have left for him. I would appreciate a callback. This is the second Sonata I have purchased in two years and I want to continue having a good relationship with Hyundai. Good follow-up is important to me.


Sales and Service without Compromise ...

5
JOE15 on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have never been treated better at any dealer than I have at South Bay Hyundai. They have serviced a Hyundai I bought elsewhere since 2006 and when I thought of buying a new Hyundai, I didn't think of going anywhere else.I love my new 2016 Hyundai Elantra. It's the perfect vehicle for our family.


Excellent Dealership

5
JAYSONG1008 on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I drove all the way from San Diego to purchase from this dealer. SB Hyundai provided the best price and was very easy to work with.


Fantastic Sales Dealership

5
MAKEDA.CYRUS on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience from start to finish. MJ was great to work with because he listened and did not force anything on me.


friendly

5
SIRI0 on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

very friendly, listening and moving along with my requests, non threatening, found the car I needed and liked, the color of the exterior and interior


Excellent Service

5
DEBBYLS1225 on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

South Bay Hyundai provided excellent service, most of it over the phone/online. MJ provided excellent customer service. He answered all my questions clearly and honestly, he didn't talk down to me and most important, he didn't try to upsell me.


Awesome

5
AMIN.SAMY20 on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Amazing customer service i really liked it and so professional from sheekh and fred , in future i would really recommend south bay hyundai ro anyone


It was an overall good experience

4.2
DAVILAOMAR10 on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The only complaint is the loner cars they use should be Hyundais not enterprise rent cars. I purchased a Genesis when I bring my car in for service I expect to be loaned the same quality of vehicle.


First time and I like it

5
ACJKKKMENDOZA on 12/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a pleasure to go there people are nice and I like my new car.... They help me a lot even thou my score wasn't that good I have a new car now thank you.... The salesperson was nice and helpful my girls like the way he was....


My Sales Experience

4.8
BEE4REAL98 on 12/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my 3rd Hyundai purchase from South Bay Hyundai. My Salesman was Jermaine Johnson and he made my purchase the best sales experience that I have had in all my years of purchasing car. Jermaine Johnson was very professional, patient and courteous. He made sure that I received everything in my package that I was interested in my for my car purchase. When I was stressing from the beginning of my transaction he would always come back to assure me that everything was going to be OK and not to worry. My sales transaction with Jermaine was so smooth that I brought my daughter to him to purchase a car. Because of the service we both received was so professional and we had such a great experience I referred my Sister to South Bay Hyundai and I introduced her Jermaine Johnson. She was so happy about the great service that she received from Jermaine Johnson that she also purchased a car and her daughter that was with her but not planning on buying a car was able to also purchase a car as well. All this was attributed to the great care that we all received from Jermaine Johnson at South Bay Hyundai. When a person come into a dealership to make a purchase you want to feel like the Sales person cares about you and what type of vehicle you are interested in purchasing and working with Jermaine gave me and my family that feeling. Thank you Jermaine Johnson for making my car buying experience at South Bay Hyundai so awesome!!


Better Fit

5
MARTHAMORALES2121 on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My new GT is a much better fit for me. I had a sedan and it was good but I had a feeling the GT would work better for me and it does! I was planning to look at a GT during a service visit so when Michael called I agreed to a test drive. I had a very good experience from the very beginning. Thanks!


TMR

5
PINOCHI443 on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a very good experiance with M J , he was very knowledgable and helpful I used auto club recomendation to meet M J, I would give him a 5 star rating


Best experience in dealership

5
ALI.REZAEIPARVIN on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

South Bay Hyundai was one of the best dealership that i have ever been. and Mike who helped me find what i want was very professional and friendly and he did a very good job.


Great Experience

5
CARL0 on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. Very friendly and helpful people. I drove an hour to get to their dealership to do this deal as the dealership close to my home was not comparable. Glad I did.


excellent

5
CHARLESLOWE1961 on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent staff they helped me get my dream car I will definitely recommend all my friends and family south bay Hyundai is one the best experience I had in long time buying a car


Amazing

5
SUNGKCHON on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience there was superb. We didn't think it would be easy to work with anyone anywhere to purchase a car, but we were welcomed so warmly. All of our demands met, especially financially, and let me tell you, we were looking for a deal.


Good job all employees

5
SURINDERFARMS on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very nic car all employees is good deal I have next year bay Hyundai car mileage is very low this car mileage is 24 but salesman asking 35 to 37


Great Experience, Great Car

5
LAKERLOVER17505 on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very please with my car buying experience at South Bay Hyundai. I used True Car to get the best price and Mike Juarez was helpful and patient walking me through the process. He took the time to go over all the features of the car and audio system and ansered all my questions. He filled up my tank and sent me on my way. I will be returning to the dealer to get my Express Care Detailing done today. Looking ofrward to my experience with th service department. Over all a great experience.


Love South Bay Hyundai!

5
MEDINA310 on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for a smooth and easy car buying experience! I haven't purchased a new car in a long time, so this was surprisingly so much easier than when I did it years and years ago. Sean Monroe helped me out by finding the exact car that I wanted - it was 110 miles away at another Hyundai location and he made it happen. Truly appreciate great customer service !


Hyundai is Fabulous!!!

5
FLAME344 on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jermaine is the best salesman ever! He gets the job done, he is professional, friendly, straightforward, answers any questions that is needed, goes over and beyond to make sure you get the car that you want, at a great price that you cant resist. Jermaine is an exceptional salesman, and he always makes sure that you are a satisfied customer. Thank you so much Jermaine for my fabulous car, i am so happy.


Great buying experience, great deal!

5
EUGENIE.LEROUX on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Martinez (Sales guy) showed me every possible option and answered all my questions, compared different cars and features. Fred (a.k.a. Mamduah) helped me to get a great deal. South Bay Hyundai gave me the best deal of all the dealerships I visited. Extremely friendly, polite, and made this a fabulous buying experience. Highly recommended. When you buy your car, get the "express wash" deal! Love my car. It's perfect for my needs + the luxury touches! Thank you.


excelent service

5
SABRITAS2K on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Well attended during my purchase, very happy with my selection of 2015 sonata sport turbo 2.0 turbo in black nicknamed darth vader. Thanks to Mike Juarez for the great service.


5
LALAKERSLETWILL25 on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Im very happy with my new car and my husband truck i will return in the future to buy my next car or truck im happy with everyone at dealership thanks and god bless


Love my car!

5
JESSENIAMEZA92 on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was really friendly! And had a great experience with this dealership on purchasing my 1st 2016 Elantra Car! Love it! Thank you Hyundai! P.S. Special thanks to Michael Martinez!


purchase

5
CHRISTINE0 on 11/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

this is my 3rd purchase at SB Hyundai and again very happy and satisfied. I will recommend Sheik to anyone. I can say he helped me tremendously in choosing Hyundai over Toyota.


It was a great experience.

5
JBORINELY on 11/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. I loved the people and showroom. The snacks and beverages were very satisfying. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.


It was an excelant experience

5
DEE_DLLR on 11/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great people at South Bay Hyundai Thank you guys I wiil definitely recommend Tina and Ray will referral more customers to South Bay Hyundai they made my dreams come true


Pretty good

4.4
SANAZ_I on 11/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Sheikh assisted us a lot and made sure we got what we were looking for. He did the best he can to make sure we were satisfied. Thanks, Sheikh.


disappointing...

1
SKIM919 on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

you would think that as a returning customer the process of leasing a new vehicle would be smooth...the process was very inconvenient to say the least. the sales people were alright I guess but overall this was by far the worst dealership I have ever been to.


Fast and friendly service

5
BCREHAN1023 on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Got everything I wanted and everyone listened to everything I was saying and did their best to accommodate my requests. Got a great deal and everyone was very nice


Best buying experience ever

5
PATRIOT.USA.KURDISTAN on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I meet Siri Adam and we got on the same page he was an awesome sales rap and I just send my cousin to buy a car from him


Perfect

5
JANETCORTEZ on 10/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you Jermaine, Fred, Jim, And the General Manager for making this a wonderful experience!I love my 2015 Sonota ! I look forward to stopping in to say "Hi".


Great place!

5
NATASHIA.WRIGHT on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great place, quick service, friendly staff. Didn't feel pressured like at other places. And the car is great too, first brand new car, I love it!


Sonata to Elantra

5
SOYOON.SELINA.LEE on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I absolutely love my new car! It definitely does take up less gas than the car I had before and the camera for backing up is really helpful.


Excellent people

5
ILOVECANDYLAND24 on 10/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love every one at South Bay Hyundai that's why we keep coming back the service is excellent the people are friendly and the dealer is very clean


An experience unlike no other

5
CDIAZ1 on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Showed up to buy a 2013 and thought it was the only good deal I could find. The staff were very friendly and helpful to put me in a brand new 2016 hyundai veloster! Thank you South Bay Hyundai!


Elantra 2016 ar South Bay Hyundai

4.8
MELMALLARI on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer, genuinely accommodating. I feel they did their best to help. They were short handed during our purchase, but they made our wait worthwhile. Thank you.


Bing O Bang O

4
SCOTTYBARSCHIG on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Told the salesman what we wanted. He gave us our options and in the end it worked out.The finance department just needs to get their act together. To much "my boss isn't here so I can offer you this deal". We've already made the purchase now let us go home.


Impressive

5
BNWARINER on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The last time I bought a new vehicle was in 1997. Did not have a good experience. I was quite apprehensive this time, but I did not need to worry. Everyone at South Bay Hyundai was very friendly and helpful and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend these guys and I would come back for service or help.


A Car Buying Pleasure

5
YOBOBBYBELL on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My salesman, Sean Monroe, made my overall experience a 10 out of 10! I believe South Bay Hyundai is one of the best dealerships around.


I used a buying service and the price for the car was great.

4.2
DOGGIELOVER.1 on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Very helpful and accommodatiing. Because I lived a substancial distNce from the dealership it was challenging to contact the salesman and get an out the door price until I was on my way down to the dealership. The price I received on the vehicle more than met my expectations.


Above and beyond my expectations!

5
JGOUCHE on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into Southbay Hyundai not sure if I would be able to purchase a vehicle. I was upside down in my previous vehicle. Ray and the staff at Southbay did all they could to get me out of that old car and into a new one. Not only did I leave in a new Sonata, but I left feeling like a member of the South Bay Hyundai family!


Awesome

4.8
BIRI0 on 09/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had such a good time. I love the carEverything was very clear and the dealer made me very comfortable with the purchase that i was doing


Thank you, South Bay Hyundai!!

5
EARTHTINA on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was helpful and eager to make the process as painless as possible. Sheek Ulhaq was very friendly, professional and informative and he worked with me and for me to get the exact car that I wanted!! Thank you, Sheek! I will be returning for all the service needs of my new beautiful Sonata Hybrid!! Thanks again, South Bay Hyundai!!


Southbay hyundai is the place to go

5
DDILLON034 on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall great experience friendly staff in and out will definitely share my experience with others very thorough on all aspects will be back just to say hello love my car


OK

3.2
VIPBAMBINO on 09/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Not the best experience, but not the worst either! Hyundai Elantra Base From sale prices of $17K got out of the dealership paying $23k with basic protection and sales taxes so you be my guess. PS: I am still waiting on my spare tire that I was promised along with service maintenance!


Friendly and no pressure car buying experience.

5
MP.16IGNACIO on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Dealership! I appreciate the friendly and no pressure-to-buy atmosphere of the Dealership. The Dealer agent, Way Rocha, was clear in finding out what I needed in a vehicle and conscientiously took consideration of my needing to save money. He did not try to sell me anything else that I was not looking for or needed. I did not feel short-changed or over-sold, which I appreciated very much. I was already aware of the different vehicle upgrade packages and respective extra costs. He also understood right away and did not try to pressure me to buy at my initial visit when I said, I needed to sleep on it and learn more about the vehicle I was interested in. He gave good practical/useful advise in purchasing and other car ownership concerns, which I appreciated. I also appreciated very much the financial manager's effort in helping me save a little more money when offering the extended warrantee service to where I was happy with the price. Thank you for the great automobile buying experience. I hope you will stay in partnership with TrueCar.com. It definitely makes for a much more pleasant car purchasing experience. I will definitely recommend South Bay Hyundai Dealership to my family and friends.


2016 Hyundai Elantra

5
LAFAYETTEAZEVEDO on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in knowing which car I wanted and got that and more. I used TrueCar.com to get a new vehicle and got the best deal from South Bay Hyundai. When I got there I was greeted by Mike and he was straight forward which I liked. He showed me the car I went into look at and came out with a upgraded model that I wanted instead. He was very professional and courteous. We took a test drive and spoke like we knew each other, very comfortable and no hassling. I got a great trade in offer for my vehicle that I brought in and was greeted by Sean also who was great and very friendly. Jim was fast and explained everything to me that made things easy. He offered me a warranty service which I purchased that was very useful to my new vehicle. Overall I felt like the team of Mike and Jim were great. I'll be recommending South Bay Hyundai to people and I'll see the guys soon when I get my first service/oil change.


Excellent sales rep

5
THERESA.MARINO on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Michael Martinez went above and beyond to help me get the car that I wanted at an excellent price. He is friendly, fair, and very honest. I highly recommend you ask for him when you visit this dealership!


Great customer service

4.4
JACQUELINESALGADO23 on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership has very good customer service.I was very impressed on how well the staff was trying to work with me regarding the car I wanted. Sheek explained everything very well and was very detailed in explaining the car features and how everything worked.


NEW CAR :)

5
TRACFACE2007 on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly! Staff was well educated and easy to work with, answered all questions throughly! Test drive was fun! I throughly enjoyed the whole experience!


I Like my experience with South Bay Hyundai

5
ARGINEH2012 on 08/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really like my purchase with South Bay , every one were so friendly , I was helped by Sheek Alhagh he is very knowledgeable and he answer every question I have , also he provides very good customer service on the phone too.


Great experience at Huyndai South Bay

5
MFADAWI on 08/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales rep was so patient, polite, well informed and understandingJim, the finance person was great person to meet. He was honest and pressure less person


Hyundai Veloster

4.8
jjdgreat1977 on 08/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Hyundai dealer.. Sales representative was very helpful. The finance manager was helpful and offered me the right amount of coverage for my purchase that I needed.


Made buying a car easy.

5
JPC328 on 08/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All of the staff members were extremelly helpful. I never felt presured, and I definitely felt like I walked out paying the best possible price. I'd highly recommend this dealership.


Awesome Service!

5
CHERYLSEALS25 on 08/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service from beginning to present! Found the perfect car online and was contacted right away. When we got to the dealership they had the car pulled up to the front for us to look at. Our salesperson Sean made the whole process seamless. He even changed the radio presets to the same ones I had in my trade in! Took the car in for it's first detailing appointment. Again, awesome customer service! Everyone so far has been kind, friendly & helpful every time. Excellent place to go for a new car!


Great Service Means a Totally Satisfied Customer

5
ARAWLS2012 on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership provided excellent service. The dealership is very professional and courteous. They are willing to assist the customers in making the best selection for their lifestyle needs in a vehicle. Sheek is the greatest sales person I have ever met in over 20 years.


Great experience

5
CINDYOH90 on 08/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at the dealer, everyone was friendly and helpful and were willing to do everything they were able to, to help my purchase of my car.


Love SouthBay Hyundai

5
SABRINAPH07 on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone is Amazing,the experience was great. I was helped every step of the way. I appreciate this dealership and everyone working there. We Love SouthBay Hyundai!


Sales people treated like a friend

4.8
ILUVBNBUSY on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I couldn't meet the service manager because the service department was closed at the time that I purchased my car. Other than that the sales people treated me like a friend.


They let me think

4.6
SDWALL on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They did a great job with showing me my options for what I wanted. And they let me take all the time I needed to make my decision. And I needed a lot of time.


Fantastic auto buying experience!

5
MILT.SHATZER on 07/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the first time we purchased a car thru Consumer Reports' TrueCar Estimate pricing. After doing extensive research and visiting a number of dealerships in the LA area, South Bay Hyundai stood head and shoulders above the rest in willingness to honor the TrueCar estimate and the number of vehicles in inventory. We worked through the Internet Sales Manager Mr. Way Rocha and he was fantastic. He answered all of our questions and helped us navigate the sales process. I definitely will tell others about my experience and satisfaction.


great exp

5
MOYALRO on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

excellent overall.very clean and polite salesperson .enjoyed the visit.waste no time to offer the best in town.and whats more important ?i didnt have to meet the manager to finalize the deal!


BEST NEW CAR DEALERSHIP EVER!

5
MSTEN48 on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

South Bay Hyundai is the best new car dealership I have ever done business with. The entire staff makes you feel at home and they are an absolute pleasure to work with. Jermaine Johnson is a very professional salesperson and helped me find the exact vehicle that I was looking for. Their service department is also great - very honest and upfront! Thank you South Bay Hyundai!


Amazing ppl

5
CLPSHJ on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best place the ppl is Wonderful...I love my 2015 Hyundai Sonata looks just like the 2016 VERSION #WINNING Thank you All and Thanks Way for sharing your Food with my husband not sure if you was suppose to, but hope that Steak was GOOD!!!


Great experience

5
DCCOX85 on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was happy with the experience and would definitely recommend the dealership to friends. I love my new car and want to thank the team for helping me.


Refreshing car buying experience

5
MHAKKIE18 on 07/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came out feeling like I got a good deal. I first went in months prior just to check out the car I wanted, Sheik's approach was with no pressure yet gave me options. He actually gave me information with regards to credit, financing and trade ins I did not consider prior to walking into the dealership. He kept me updated via text, which I did not mind because it was only once every 2-3 weeks and if I had questions, he responded in a timely manner. Also, very patient since I had a lot of questions and cancelled my appointment twice. Highly recommend this dealership based on overall experience. I also recommend to any prospective car buyer to be prepared when walking in to purchase, get your car appraised by a third party (i used carmax), apply for a car loan from another financial institution to gauge your credit worthiness (and as a leverage in negotiations) and shop other dealership prices.


Excellence in Sales Rep's knowledge of car features

5
SUSI.SHAPIRO on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

Sales Rep made all the difference in our buying decision. After shopping many other dealerships he stood out as honest, professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant to do business with. He knows his stuff and explains with patience. He is head and shoulders above the other sales reps we encountered at other dealerships. The teamwork at South Bay was also admirable.


new car

5
DANGOTOOLE on 07/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love the new car. Nothing else to say really. Great experience during the entire process. I will be back for sure. Thanks again for making it painless.


Match Made In Torrance

5
S2KIRK on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman, Michael, was the best. He views himself as "a match maker," and he did a tremendous job matching us to the car of our needs.


EASY BUYING EXPERIENCE

5
Great Experience on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Whoever is reading this just know that South Bay Hyundai is super helpful and nice. Everyone is nice and they gave me a great deal!


I GOT A GREAT DEAL!

5
sb hyundai enthusiast on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

There was so many people there at South Bay Hyundai Service Drive! Their service is great! i took my Sonata for maintenance and the service advisor Calvin was super helpful and very sharp. Can't really forget about a great experience because nowadays it's hard to find that right service center for you. well luckiely i purchased my car from South Bay Hyundai and they procide excellent service! Keep up the great Job South Bay Hyundai! best regards, loyal customer


Lease

5
Tanuj on 05/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was an awesome experience. Had gone to check out deals and ended up leasing one !Sales was awesome, yet to experience service :) Good deal , at great speed.


definition of customer service and respect

5
danny6996 on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From start to finish MJ took care of all our needs. He Worked diligently to trade me out of my car and get me in to a brand new sonata. I would highly highly recommend you contact him for any new or used car needs.


got the best deal

5
roberttech on 09/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i was in market for while i visit many hyundai dealer to get me good deal untill i visit southbay hyundai not only they were very professional they also got me best deal .special thanks to my salesman frankie thank you for your hard work


Service for Recalls

5
Myron on 09/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took my 2011 Sonata to South Bay Hyundai for two safety recalls and emissions computer update. The service was great and the service rep Calvin Jeong was top notch. This is what service should be! Thanks.


Best car buying experience!!!

5
SuperSatisfied on 08/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We did some shopping around at other dealerships but all roads lead back to Hiram at South Bay Hyundai. He was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and was not pushy! I would definitely recommend him if you're in a need of a new vehicle. To top it off he erased any concerns we had when he referred us to his facebook page facebook.com/SouthBayCarGuy. It had some great reviews of previous customers and put any doubts to rest. Thank you Hiram!


Hiram = Pleasant sales experience

4.5
Alicia Ward on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My husband and I were in the market for a vehicle as ours was totaled. Previously we would dread having to look for a car because of the time it takes and the hassling back and forth. However our salesperson Hiram was a joy to work with. He found us a vehicle that we both liked and to top it off he had us out of there within no time. We stopped to grab a bite to eat a realized that this experience was great. Hiram and the rest of the staff did a great job.


Excellent car buying experience

5
Joe Johnson on 06/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hyrum the Salesperson was a pleasure to deal with. He always kept us informed on everything and had us in and out in an hour once we found the vehicle we liked. Ask for Hyrum if you need Sales assistance.


Great Experience

5
Chad Stephen on 06/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our Sales Rep Eric was very nice. However, we wanted to use the USAA quote that we had received. Since he wasn't familiar with it, he brought in Adel (I think) who tried to tell us that you don't work with USAA. Although I had the Costco membership rate, as well, it was important for my loan that it go through USAA. This was frustrating and we ended up leaving without a car and ended up purchasing at another dealership the next day.


Very Pleased

5
Evelyn Finister on 06/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always excellent service and courtesy to guests. Please continue to make us feel welcome and provide the unconditional friendly atmosphere.


Excellent Treatment

5
Alison O'Fallon on 06/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Solid. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about any parts of my two lease experiences will this dealerships, including service. The are fast, responsive, thorough, prepared, personable, professional, and tech savvy.


Great deal

5
Venus Bell on 06/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The care technician who took care of me was very friendly and professional.


Very Pleased

5
Michelle Jackson on 06/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I first brought the car in, I thought the person in the front was kind of rude. He kept doing what hes was doing not saying "I be with you in a moment". Finally he spoke. Maybe it was too early in the morning for him. Another lady came in and asked if I wanted something to drink. When I picked upo my car the gentleman was in a better mood. Apologize for not putting a recommendation on the receipt, told me verbally.


The Best

5
Liz Allison on 06/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department was extremely helpful and made the process of getting an oil change and new tire very enjoyable.


Very Happy

5
Mark Walton on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

South Bay is great. very responsive and helpful during the lease process. Eric Marrow was great and did a great job!


1st time car buyer, live & learn

2.4
duckduck1 on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The sales team were all very supportive, helpful and courteous. But as soon as you sign all the paperwork, your pretty much on your own and there's no more support and help after that. The Service Department at this dealership has been disappointing.I bought a pre-certified used car with extended warranty thinking that was the right thing to do. The Dealership sold me a car with power windows that they installed. I repeatedly asked what the extended warranty covered and each sales person said "Bumper to Bumper". I ask again just before signing the paperwork to be more specific and I was told "bumper to bumper" except the tires and light bulbs.No one told me that the power windows (that the dealership installed) would not be covered under warranty. I found this information out from the Service Dept after the windows stopped working. The power windows that they installed stopped working within weeks of me buying the car. The company that they used are fixing it so they will work again (no cost to me), but my concern is that what happens when they break again? In the future - that cost will be out of my pocket. I asked the Service Dept to ask the company if they have any guarantee or warranty for their work on the windows. They said they did not know.The dealership charged my credit card $750 dollars as a retainer before I bought the car. It was suppose to be refunded back to my credit card. It has not been refunded so i called and the sales person asked for my credit card number again and said he will refund me as soon as possible. It still has not been refunded and I now had to "dispute the charges" in order to get my money back.Bottom line as a 1st time car buyer. The sales people and the Internet Sales people and the Finance person will say anything to make you happy.......but that's because they want your money. DO NOT SIGN ANY PAPERWORK until you get the full information of what the total cost will be. Find out what the warranty really covers. If you pay for "extended Warranty" - ask in writing exactly what that covers.Do not buy a car without it's original parts. If there are any issue with the car make sure you have it in writing that it will be fixed from the Service Department. The sales team will say yes to everything - but reality the service dept. knows what can be fixed & what can not.Read your contract line from line and ask questions what certain things mean. It might be boring, but you HAVE to do it.I guess after the money I spent on this so-called pre-certified used car and the extended warranty that it would of been the same cost as a new car with just the basics. I do not recommend this dealership. I was sold a lemon.live and learn


Thank you Kyle and SouthBay Hyundai Team!

5
Cruz Family on 03/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

We needed to find a new car. I did my research of cars and wanted to get the Elantra GT hatchback. It has been quite sometime buying a car. When I went to their website I was then contacted by Kyle Arzivu. Hands down he is the best! Kyle has a great energy, insightful and delivers premium customer service. My wife and I went in on a Saturday night and he had the car ready as we were doing the numbers. He does not disappoint. Walked us through the steps and as we waited for the final paper work he educated me on the Bluelink and as well set up my first maintenance appointment. The whole team there have a consumer comes first attitude and we appreciate that. Thank you.


My Best Experiance at a Dealer

5
Jaime P on 03/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a new car, was helped by Kyle Arvizu. I must say i was very pleased with his assistance and great customer service. What i liked most was a no pressure attitude. I also have to give credit to both kyle and car wash gentlemen (didnt catch his name) for doing me a huge favor and leaving the plastic protective film in the interior. you guys Rock!! Ill be back when my lease is up on my other car... Ohh one more thing Jim in finance you rock. thanks for making my loan process so simple. Many Thanks Guys Jaime Paredes


Purchased an Accent

5
madday on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to South Bay Hyundai through Costco.com to buy my new car. (I was really happy at Costco's referral because I have been going there to service my Sonata and love the place). My salesperson was Kyle Arvizu and what a delightful easy car buying experience it was with his help. We had everything figured over the internet and telephone ahead of time so I was at the dealership a very short time! I would recommend him without reservation!! Love, love love the car!!


Awesome Customer Service!!!! And Great Prices

5
GG Smith on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We came to Southbay Hyundai and looked for a car that would give us great performance at a good price. When we arrived we were greeted by the two greatest salesmen I have ever encountered (Peter and Jermaine). They were helpful and accomodating. They encouraged us to ask questions and were knowledgeable of all the answers. Anything that needed to explained they went step by step and guided us through the process. By the time they were finished we were happy that we had come to this facility. As for all around service, we have had our cat since Feb. 2012 and to this day we are treated like family when we walk through the door. Not only by Peter and Jermaine, but the service staff is always there to assist us in any way they can. Kelly is always explaining what is the next step for us to take when it comes to servicing our car. I can say with the greatest of ease and a clear mind that if you want excellent service from people who care about their customers Hyundai is the way to go, but SOUTHBAY HYUNDAI IS THE PLACE TO GO!!!! Because of this we are constantly referring friends here and they are now Hyundai owners too.


Great Service

5
Candy1st on 02/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased an Elantra a few weeks ago. I called first because I was really nervous and spoke to Peter. Peter made me feel less stressed so I went in to meet with him. I spent hours looking at cars and he stayed right by my side the whole time and patiently answered every question I had. Peter Rocks!!!


Best Dealership I have ever been to!

5
Evon R. on 02/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never wrote a review for anyone before but I must say that South Bay Hyundai dealership provided me with the best experience. I was helped by Peter Sais who was very kind, honest, and more than willing to help me get the car I wanted. I wanted to trade in my Kia Forte for a Hyundai Sonata Limited (fully loaded). I didnt think it was going to be possible because I was still trying to build my credit. Luckily, Peter Sais and Jermaine were able to help me get the car of my dreams just the way I wanted. He made sure that I got a great deal and the payment I was going to be making monthly was going to be within my budget. After, purchasing my Hyundai Sonata Limited he made sure to go over the whole car with me and answered any questions I had. I have to say that this was the best car purchasing experience I have ever had. If you need a car salesmen who is more than willing to help you and get the car you have always dreamed about I definately recommend PETER SAIS at SOUTH BAY HYUNDAI. Remember PETER SAIS!!!!!!! He is the BEST!!!!!!!!


They make dreams come true!

5
KymmiMac on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first experience buying a car on my own was better than I ever could have imagined. I was so nervous to come in, as a single woman, with OK credit, etc. I was immediately greeted at the door, and introduced to Jermaine who proceeded to bend over backwards to make sure I left in a car I loved. I had my heart set on a Hyundai Tuscon, and am leaving with just that. A 2014, no less! He and Angel, my finance angel, worked their magic and made it so I can get the car of my current dreams, and not have to sell my imaginary first born to finance it. Everyone was such a dream, even down to the receptionist, Erica who poured me some popcorn after my long day. Much needed! Overall, this is a great location, and I will definitely be recommending them, and coming back when it's time for an upgrade. Thanks to everyone, and definitely check out South Bay Hyundai when you're ready to have a great car buying experience. What a great team! I feel so lucky.


Great Service, Excellent Experience and Staff

5
NoisyDownshift on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience today at South Bay Hyundai purchasing a New 2014 Veloster Turbo. I enjoyed working with Eric Morrow, he was very friendly and outgoing, a great deal. I was able to trade in- and upgrade- my vehicle while still lowering my payments. The staff create a very friendly environment that I would definately return to and recommend to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.


Great service and helpful staff

5
Loudbackfire on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was helped by Eric Morrow and he was very knowlegable and honest. He did what he could to get me the best deal possible.


NEW CAR PURCHASE

5
LAKEISHA PAMILTON on 02/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, QUICK AND EASY. WOULD REFER ANYONE TO HIM,JERMAINE IS THE TRUTH


Straight to the point!

5
BSam81 on 02/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I saw a 2011 Sonata on the dealer's website and decided to come in. The car was already sold, but my salesperson Peter found another one with about the same amount of miles. The dealer was willing to work with me and weren't aggressive or pushy. Before my test drive, Peter even went over the features of the vehicle with me. One of the best sales experiences I've ever had! And can't beat that certified vehicle warranty!


Awesome experience

5
Derrick Johnson on 04/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my new Genesis here at South Bay Hyundai people here really are awesome, I recommend anyone looking for a new or even used car to come here.


Great experience for a reluctant car shopper

4.7
cjoyfish on 04/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our experience at South Bay Hyundai was wonderful. We haven't had to purchase a car in a really long time, so I was hesitant about the whole experience. But Stacy was so nice and helpful, never pushy or aggressive. My husband, son and I felt at ease with her right away and she made the entire transaction effortless. We bought a 2011 Sonata, which we love. The car and the buying experience far exceeded my expectations.


Amazing service!

5
nancy45 on 04/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am defiantly pleased with my experience here at South Bay Hyundai it was the best experience Ive ever had at a dealership. The people there were all extremely helpful and made my process towards getting my vehicle super easy. Everyone was very educated about the vehicles they all worked really hard to make sure I got the best deal possible.


Excellent service and new car buying event.

5
E. D. Eliot on 03/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a new Santa Fe from my credit union in 2010. Love the car - BUT - early on, it seemed to have a transmission problem - a 'thump' when going into gear. I am pretty car mechanical savvy but I knew that this was a problem for the pros, especially considering the great Hyundai warrant. Took it to dealers in Long Beach and Carson who could find or fix the problem. Took it to South Bay Hyundai where Service Manager Kelly Roberson sp? made a correct and fast diagnostic and repair (it wasn't in the transmission at all). All for free under warranty. Since then we have purchased another new Hyundai from this dealership - they beat my credit union price!!! Good people. Today, I took my Santa Fe back for a few minor problems - gas cap was bo and window switch worked intermittently plus an occasional 'bump' when shifting from neutral to either forward or reverse. Mario my service person saw to the reprogramming of the transmission and all is good. I highly recommend this service department and will certainly give the sales staff 'first opportunity' when I need another Hyundai. Only wish that Hyundai would develop and sell a 1/2 ton 4 door pickup - I predict that it would be a winner.


Extremely Disappointed with the recent sales experience! ...

2
kalia57 on 11/26/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Extremely Disappointed with the recent sales experience!I drove all the way down this last weekend only to found out that they don't even have the car and then, most important thing, can't give me at the price that the sales rep agreed upon on the phone!So basically I wasted 2.5 hours for nothing!I dealt with Jin, Peter, & Norm.Talked to Jin (sales rep) for more than 3 times regarding the price (before any rebates) on the phone and the stock check. Everything was confirmed to me that not only the car is in stock but the price is given before any rebates.Here is the ironic and funny part; I told Jin that they have horrible reviews at Yelp and Dealerrater, so I am not feeling that comfortable to do business with him. I told him that I will be coming from really far. Also, that customer service is huge for me and really don't want to get upset like other unhappy reviewers. I was told all sort of good stuff on the phone on how he is going to take good care of me, I will not have any problem of any kind, and that I should not worry about the bad reviews at all!So, I agreed to the price (before any rebates!) quoted to me on the phone for more than 3 times and drove all the way down. After waiting for few mins, Jin told me that he is still with the customer and need to call someone else to help me out. At this point I told him that I really don't like to switch people and rather wait on him to help me out. He assured me that this other guy, Peter (sales rep), is going to take good care of me and that he will be filled in on what was already talked and/or promised to me.Shockingly, Peter (sales rep), asked me for the color right away (I thought he was filled in by Jin!?) and as soon as we told him the color he went cold. It turns out that the car is not even in stock. I told him that I just talked to Jin an hour ago and was told that the car is in stock! Anyways, Peter told me that they will get it from the other dealer so not to worry about it. I was upset right away but kept my patience just to move forward and see if following step will be pleasant. Peter had a slow approach on everything that did annoy me a little. For some reason, he was moving very slowly even though I told him to speed things up!Long story short, here comes the most disappointing and heart shattering part, Norm (finance guy) came to our desk to told us the final, best, and last price he can do which is supposedly an employee price. I felt happy and thought that the price will be even better than the one Jin told me on the phone. I was wrong BIG TIME!His price was $1600 more than the Jin price given to me on the phone! I right away told Norm about Jin's price and also on how come his price is $1600 more and not even close? Norm told me that he is the one who makes decision and there is no way in the world he can offer the car to me at Jin's price! He also told me that he has no idea on why Jin said that price to me! Also, nothing is going to happen even if Jin comes at the spot and confirmed on what he promised!WoW! Just WoW!I called Jin right away and at this point we were left alone by Norm and Peter at the desk. Jin came in and I told him on what's going on. He went inside the office and came back all apologizing that his manager misunderstood him initially and thought that the price Jin quoted me on the phone was after rebates and not before rebates!How come such a big mistake when I asked for more than 3 times that the price will be before any rebates! So, now I really don't know on whether Jin lied to me on the phone just to get me in or what actually really happened. Regardless of anything, basically they couldn't keep up their words and promise that was given to me on the phone. To me, they were liars! What a way for the first time brand new customer to suffer even though I reminded them about my feelings towards them before even coming to them.Jin was all nice and apologetic in terms of customer service and attitude but it really didn't work!What do they expect after such a big heart breaking and shattering experience?Really not sure on what's wrong with the dealers these days! If I were Norm, then I would have just given, at least, at the price Jin told me even if I had to cover the loss from my own pocket just to keep the words and not sent customer back unhappy because of the misunderstanding if that was what truly happened!If you still want to give them business after reading my honest and true experience, just remember to not believe and/or trust on whatever they say and/or promised on the phone!


Bait and Switch or Incompetence I live in the San...

1
knighterrant01 on 11/18/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bait and Switch or IncompetenceI live in the San Diego area, and I have been searching for a late model Hyundai Sonata to purchase. After considerable online research, I found a solid candidate vehicle at South Bay Hyundai or so I thought.I interacted with the sales staff online, and negotiated what I believed to be a reasonable price for a 2011 Sonata. I called the dealership, confirmed the price, and agreed to purchase the vehicle.I went to my bank and had an official check drafted, and then drove two and half hours to purchase the vehicle. Prior to my departure, I called the sales person to inform him when I would be arriving and requested that the vehicle be cleaned and ready to go upon my arrival to help expedite the process.When I arrived, the vehicle was not ready, and when they brought it up from the back, it had yet been cleaned. Not the best first impression. I inspected the vehicle, and took if for a quick test drive, and then I returned the vehicle to have it quickly detailed while I paid for it.I was paying for the vehicle with an official bank check, but the sales person still wanted me to fill out a credit application to include providing the dealership with multiple personal references with contact information. I refused to provide personal information for any my acquaintances, but did provide them with my basic information. I do not understand why cash purchase requires personal references, unless they intend to use the contact information for future sales calls.The sales person told me that I would need to meet with their finance person to execute the paperwork and complete the sale. I ended up waiting about 20-30 minutes before I finally met with the finance person, which I thought was too long.The finance person walked me through the paperwork, and during this process, he informed me the vehicle was being purchased as equipped and that the bumper to bumper warranty expired at 36k miles and that the only warranty remaining was the 5 year / 60k drivetrain warranty.I told him that the car only had 30k miles (addressed below). And that it was my understanding that the 10 year / 100k drivetrain warrant was not transferrable, but that Hyundai's 5 year / 60k bumper to bumper warranty did transfer to subsequent owners. He informed that Hyundai's bumper to bumper warranty is reduced to 3 year / 36k to subsequent owners.I do not work for Hyundai, but all of the research I have done online indicates the 5 year / 60k warranty is transferrable, and I have been told the same from another Hyundai salesman. I previously owned a 2007 Sonata that I bought used, and my dealership addressed an issue for me without cost on my Hyundai after 36k miles that was not drivetrain related. The only reason I can think the finance manager at this dealership would tell me otherwise was an attempt to sell me some type of extended warranty. However, the mileage discrepancy caused me to halt the process.The vehicle was advertised with 30k miles. However, the vehicle actually had 45k miles. I did not notice the discrepancy immediately when I first inspected the vehicle. I drove two and half hours to purchase a vehicle with a 15k mileage error. When I pointed out the error, the dealership immediately offered to take $500 off of their "best price" I had already previously negotiated.I wasn't interested in purchasing a vehicle with mileage in that range at the negotiated price, even with a $500 discount. When I informed them of that, they offered to give me the 5 year / 60k warranty on the vehicle, which I am pretty sure the vehicle already had. Ultimately, I did not buy from this dealer, and left (5 hour round trip).Not only was I disappointed, but this cost me substantial time as well as real money. This also materially inconvenienced me in other aspects that I will not address in this review.The sales manager called me later to apologize, and left me a voice mail vowing to find a vehicle similar to the one as advertised, and he offered to sell it to me at roughly the same price. What an accommodation . . . if I agreed to work with them again and drive 5 hours round trip again, they would try to sell me a vehicle similar to the one they previously promised me for a price similar to the one previously negotiated.I returned the sales manager's call to discuss this nightmare further, but he was unavailable, so I left a message, and he has not returned my call. If someone is contemplating purchasing from this dealership, I would seriously research the vehicle being considered and verify everything.


Pleasant car-buying experience

4.3
VRoseLA on 09/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was pleasantly surprised to find South Bay Hyundai. They were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They were able to find the car I wanted and a fair price was negotiated the same day. The staff was very helpful and understood what I was looking for. They definitely deserve five stars. I would recommend them to anyone.


$46,300

Mileage: 12

Color: BLACK

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 3.8L V6 291hp 262ft. lbs. V6

$25,015

Mileage: 11

Color: SILVER

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 1.6L Turbo I4 175hp 195ft. lbs.

$26,240

Mileage: 12

Color: BLACK

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 181hp 175ft. lbs.

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.