South Bay Ford Lincoln

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.4 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.2 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.3 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

How it should go

5
R_Elder on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Test drove a car at 1pm. Drove it off the lot by 4pm at the price I wanted. These people are total pros and they'll take care of you. Also, a Bistro? Jeez, lay it on thick Southbay Ford!


south bay ford the best dealer

5
dowal87 on 10/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Walked in this dealer to check out the new 2017 mustangs. We had no plan of purchasing any car at the moment we were pasing by and decided to check them out. We were greeted by Max Miranda one of the best sales reps we have ever spoken to. He gaves us detailed information about the car and the variety of plans we had to choose from the i4 the v6 and the gt v8 as well .Thanks to Max we got the new 2017 mustang . Great Customer Service !!!! Highly recommend this place. ! :)


Hi prinessa lewis

5
Lady p on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

South bay ford dealer in Hawthorne are best in town I got 2017 fusion from there .Freddyk help me he is the best .I didn't just get a brand new car but I'm part of the ford family now cause that way they treat u there .If you're part of ford family.


Learning how to use the sync3 system.

5
Jeansedge on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After purchasing an edge titanium we were somewhat overcome by the highly technical nature of the snyc3 system. We called south bay ford asking for help. We made an appointment to have the system described to us in as simple a way as possible. My wife and l are technically deficient to say the least. We were greeted by a very welcoming personable Internet manager named Freddy Karolos. He took us through each of the devices to be used in a clear and as complete a manner that would allow us to operate the basic system(at least to our limited capabilities). He offered to assist us at any time in the future if we needed any additional help. Needless to say we were extremely pleased with his clear and expert instruction. Freddy is a great asset to South Bay ford.


South bay Ford off Rosecrans & Oceanside..

5
Princess lewis on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hey I was up there today and Freddy is a excellent sales person very helpful he went beyond and than some ...Thank you Freddy I'm so happy .Thank Ford ..South bay Ford .Is number 1 in my life. Have a new and new family.Southbayford...thanks guys


Awesome service and pleasent

5
Gabe Mill on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got my car here in feb , it was such breeze . Pete made it extreme easy to find my next car. Great service with no gimmicks.


Worst dealership ever

1
SouthbayFordVictim on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Ordered a transit 250 cargo van in November 2015 and was told it would take around 6 weeks for delivery. 4 months later, in March 2016 the vehicle arrived. They then took the van to have the included $1000 of up fits to a place in Downey that is not associated with ford in any way. These "experts" drilled 137 holes in the side paneling to install 4 poorly cut and moldy plywood pieces and furthermore, improperly installed safety partitions. The installation instructions from ford say specifically not to do exactly what they did to install it, leaving metal shards that were dangerously close to the seat belt mechanisms and they drilled extra holes with self tapping screws because they couldn't align it properly despite multiple attempts. This botched job is not only dangerous and against fords specific instructions but they somehow value a 280 dollar partition and 2 panels of rotting plywood which The admittedly got at Home Depot and reluctantly said "yeah you have to go through the pile to get good ones" so they charged $700 dollars for a bad installation which they couldn't do properly even on a second attempt during which they drilled into the sub frame of the vehicle. One guy had his head under the van as the other ran a power drill down towards his face. And after all that the sliding door was obstructed from closing properly and was bent in addition to the extra holes in the floor, metal shavings in and around the seat belts and the 137 holes drilled into the vehicle with total disregard for ford specified "no drill zones." On top of all of that, The vehicle, which is black, also came from the factory with splotches of white paint on the rear end in two places and the sales rep Johnny Jaime chose to ignore that fact even when it was specifically pointed out on the delivery date that was also 4 months behind schedule. In the subsequent months I've been to two different ford dealerships a total of 5 times and made an additional visit to the non ford approved up fitters that have no sign outside their building and have more trash in their parking lot than cars, to which Johnny Jaime sent my brand new 37k$ vehicle to to have it drilled into by unbelievablely incompetent "professionals" with my 1k$ which I was never offered to use at a place of my choosing as the deal stipulated originally. In the 5 months I've had the van, I've driven it less than 3000 miles because of its unreliable driving and improperly installed safety features. Effectively, the vehicle has been stricken with problems and Ive not been able to use it effectively for my work and have lost considerable personal income as a result. I ordered it 10 months ago and am still dealing with it today and there's no end in sight. The service "specialists", especially DAVID HAYES and JOHNNY JAIME, are unhelpful, argumentative, and refuse to take any responsibility or even make the slightest attempt to be friendly or understanding. David Hayes wouldn't let me finish a sentence before cutting me off with some retort that absolved himself of responsibility or marginalized the issues. He didn't want to hear my complaint and basically refused to help in any way along with his gang of service thugs. He then lied about attempting to call us while the vehicle was on order which is absolutely absurd because they barely returned any of our phone calls during the 4 months the vehicle was on order. The only person there that was helpful in any way was Steve Lopez who listened and attempted to solve the problem The best he could. David Hayes and the entire South Bay ford racket should be avoided at all cost. David Hayes and Johnny Jaime shouldn't be in customer service, they aren't knowledgeable or specialists of any kind and they will lie and swindle and challenge your every word to absolve themselves of any sort of responsibility for their incompetence and errors. They don't care about anything but boasting about their illustrious dealership and sales records and they certainly don't want to hear about it if you have any sort of problem with a vehicle you buy from them. Worst experience I've ever had purchasing something from somewhere. You'll get better customer service from a stranger on craigslist than these scamming con artists.


My new 2009 Escape Hybrid 4wd

5
Escape lover on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with my 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid 4wd. Facilities beautiful. Vehicle was exactly as described on Web site. Fully serviced new oil, wipers, filters. Sales rep. F. Chan very professional. Had everything ready for me to sign and drive away. Had auto washed for me and fueled! Later on sent me service records for vehicle. Had a great test drive. And super happy with this fine low mileage vehicle. Paperwork expert knocked out registration in no time at all. Would I recommend dealer and staff? You bet!


Auto Repair

1
Orie Stewart on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

Orie from Los Angeles I will never go back there, had my 97 Lincoln Mark viii for three days to repair a vacuum leak thru the intake manifold they call and said the mechanic was afraid to work on the car because of the age of the car come on its a Ford dealership took it to another dealership had it repaired.


South Bay Ford!

5
Bali Joel on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Incredible Facility, I just left the Audi Dealership and bought a new car at Ford. I was blown away. Everyone was fantastic.


Used Mustang Search

5
Canyon ED on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

Was looking at Ford CPO Mustang.Great Dealership. Will be going back soon.


Awesome service!

4.6
Galanj17 on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently bought a 2016 Ford explore with Max and had such a wonderful expierence. He was extremely patient, informative, and professional. After shopping around at other dealers max really worked with us and found what we needed for our lifestyle. After accepting on a deal and all the paper work (which was 11:30pm) max stuck around to make sure we had any questions for him, and made sure we felt confident with the vehicle. Really a great expierence


DO NOT GET SCREWED BY THESE PEOPLE!!!

1
Cmerr020 on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Scamming liars! DO NOT GO HERE! I recently purchased a Ford vehicle from this location and was "helped" by Max. When my boyfriend and I were looking at the vehicle with Max we questioned why there wasn't a spare tire. He reassured us that I wouldn't need one because the car has run-flat tires so I would never be stranded on the side of the road or in danger of a blow-out. This was a HUGE selling point for me and one of the main reasons I chose this car over a Subaru we were also looking at. We then moved out of state after purchasing this car and a few months later I got a flat tire. I was about to keep driving on it to a safe area as I was promised I could do. Thankfully, my boyfriend was with me and wanted to get out to check the damage first. Guess what? NO RUN-FLAT TIRES! Not only are they not what I was told I was purchasing, but they are extremely cheap tires. After calling South Bay Ford every day for almost three weeks I finally got a call from Max. He denied getting any of our voicemails, and that he had not heard anything from the numerous messages we left with the receptionist to speak to a Manager and Max. He denied ever telling us that the car had run-flats and when I said that we BOTH remembered him specifically telling us he basically called me a liar. He then told me Ford doesn't even make those tires which means he LIED TO MY FACE TO SELL A CAR. I said that I just wanted the problem fixed and that I wasn't trying to get him in trouble with his manager and he rudely laughed and said, "I don't care, you can TRY to get me in trouble." The next day the sales manager called my boyfriend's cell and said that it was our word against his and that there was nothing he could do. He offered to give us a discount on an oil change if we ever moved back to CA. Like a DISCOUNT on an oil change would fix the HUNDREDS of dollars I paid for CHEAP tires. Please save yourself the heartache and frustration. Whether Max lied to us on purpose or by accident, their rude behavior and refusal to correct their mistake is unacceptable. I have contacted the BBB and am in the process of filing a complaint in the hopes of helping others from getting scammed as well.


Great dealership, great salesperson, great deal!

5
Satisfied Customer on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just purchased a 2016 F150 from South Bay Ford. Our salesperson, Marisela Vazquez, was exceptional. She went out of her way to find us the exact truck we wanted. She was professional, friendly, and helpful throughout the process. She always responded quickly to my emails and questions. We have not had such positive experiences with other dealers or salespeople, so we were grateful to have Marisela take such good care of us.


Great and kind salesmen

4.8
GK on 02/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My mom was in very need of a car and her credit was not the best. I purchased a car for her and we had the best experience with Basem Yousef. Very patient and nice gentleman who helped us get a great deal. He also has a very nice family who we met at the dealer ship. Keep up the great service Basem. My mother is very happy and we thank you for that.


Best service I have received

5
Norma Izaguirre on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought many cars and this is by far the best experience I have had with a dealership. Max Miranda took great care of us. The process was smooth and quick with no hassle. I would definitely buy another car in the future and recommend Max and Southbay Ford to anyone.


Not a fan of high pressure tactics

1.7
Infiniti26 on 11/05/2015

Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

All I can say if that I drove across town to view a car, and it was like pulling teeth to get someone to help me find the one I spotted online. Then, when I told him that I was not buying that day and only looking to see if I was interested, I was largely ignored the rest of the visit, instead being scolded by the salesman for wearing a Rolex with a short sleeve shirt. Really? It was as if when I told him I was browsing and would not commit THAT DAY, he decided to move on. Not sure I will go back in the future.


This dealer really knows how to treat people

5
Car Guy on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My daughter Who lives 3000 miles away from us went to Southbay forward to buy her first car . She loves the car but there was a slight problem with the key where it would only allow her to go a certain speed before bells and whistles would start going off. I think a lot of car manufacturers do this now for young teens whilst they are learning how to drive . Anyhow she called the dealer they reprogram the key and gave her a spare plus gas money and lunch voucher . The salesman who sold her the car Kevin Mayowa, really look off to her and made her first cutting car b really look off to her and made her first car purchasing experience a good one!


FInd Freddy!!!! Find Freddy!!! Fast!!

5
Brehan Fitzgerald on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I did some research on the at local American car dealerships. I had had 2 Volkswagon prior and wanted to go American. I called South Bay Lincoln and I THANKFULLY reached Freddy and he told me all the cars that were on their website were actually in stock. I had made one trip to the South Monica Ford and they had NO inventory. So I looked elsewhere first. Freddy texted me directions right away and offered a test drive asap. I arrived at SOUTH BAY FORD and Freddy greeted me with a WARM smile -- not gross at all. He is an engineer by education but really likes cars. He and his wife drive Fords which made me even MORE comfortable to lease the product. He test drove 3 different cars with me until I was ready to pull the trigger. He is very very very knowledgeable about the cars which also made it more easy for me to pul trigger. Making a "deal" was very simple and not complicated or tense in any way. My advice to EVERYONE - go to SOUTH BAY FORD and FIND FREDDY FAST!!! He is terrific and you will drive away pumped with your service and product! Sincerely, Brehan Fitzgerald


Outstanding Service and MORE!

5
George J on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Although I usually see Eduardo I had a great experience this service call with Steve Lopez. Steve couldn't have been more courteous and helpful; seeing to my regular service but also quickly arranging a warranty issue. My first experience with Steve was outstanding. As stated I usually see Eduardo who is also a consumate professional; always willing to go the extra mile to provide excellent service.My real fave is the snack bar. If you haven't had a breakfast burrito you are missing a great deal. The counter lady ios really sweet and helpful, too. A great experience, as always, at So. Bay ford.


Good experience

5
Limey on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales guy Simon was extremely helpful not pushy but knowledgableHelped my wife and I drive off in a 2016 Ford Escape. Also the finance guy mike was super helpful. Explained the paperwork in detail and answered all of my questions. All in all an excellent job by southbay ford


Outstanding service from a truly customer focused dealer

5
Tim Ogle 68 on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am not normally motivated to leave reviews but in the case of my experience with South Bay Ford and in particular, Basem Yousef I have to say just how impressed I am.This is my second purchase from South Bay Ford and Basem ensured it was another very successful and satisfying car purchase.I work within the customer service industry so I am very critical. I have to say that in all my years buying cars, Basem is without a doubt, a man of utmost integrity and honesty. He is totally focused on ensuring his customers leave South Bay Ford nothing less than highly satisfied.The purchase of my new 2016 Ford Explorer was not the simplest sale Basem will have! That said, he was incredibly patient, helpful (going way above and beyond) and he was genuinely committed to making sure I left with a car I was delighted with. And I did!In my business, I preach the value of creating lifetime customers. It is clear to me that this is a principle that Basem also adheres to and I can say without hesitation, he will be my go to car guy from now on. I strongly recommend you go see Basem and South Bay Ford they are a genuine, independent dealership where the customer really does come first.


Outstanding service from a customer focused dealer

5
Tim Ogle on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am not normally motivated to leave reviews but in the case of my experience with South Bay Ford and in particular, Basem Yousef I have to say just how impressed I am. This is my second purchase from South Bay Ford and Basem ensured it was another very successful and satisfying car purchase. I work within the customer service industry so I am very critical. I have to say that in all my years buying cars, Basem is without a doubt, a man of utmost integrity and honesty. He is totally focused on ensuring his customers leave South Bay Ford nothing less than highly satisfied. The purchase of my new 2016 Ford Explorer was not the simplest sale Basem will have! That said, he was incredibly patient, helpful (going way above and beyond) and he was genuinely committed to making sure I left with a car I was delighted with. And I did! In my business, I preach the value of creating lifetime customers. It is clear to me that this is a principle that Basem also adheres to and I can say without hesitation, he will be my go to car guy from now on. I strongly recommend you go see Basem and South Bay Ford they are a genuine, independent dealership where the customer really does come first.


amazing experience

4.7
JB on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

More than anything I hate to a new car. The process is so painful it usually hurts even trying to talk about it. But at South Bay Ford I had the most pleasant experience. I will definitely recommend my friends and family. There was an understanding of my needs and a general concern for my satisfaction and well-being. There was no stress, no pressure, and they took the time. My salesman was the best. MAX MIRANDA the finance process was smooth with Marc. Thanks again for the great experience!


Thank you to Marlon

5
David F on 05/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I buy a car thanks to Marlon (sales employee) . I was leaving the dealership last weekend and he pursaded me to stay and look at other mustangs. We left that weekend with no hope and then he called us to say that he found the car that we were looking for. We went to see it, test drive and we ended up going home with a brand new mustang this friday. Marlon did the difference so that i could buy a car. Everybody in the dealership treated me well and gave me the care i deserved. Thank you to Mike Premeaux: he was very clear with the numbers. And to the manager Dan Muller for being kind and understanding to help us purchase our new Mustang. The best of southbay ford; not the cars its the people that work there.SincerlyDAVID FAITELSON


Helpful, Friendly, Professional

4
celai123 on 05/01/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had very good experience with them. They have helped me tremendously at finding my car and the best deal. They have very competitive prices.


We had a great experience with the people at this dealership

5
dw42 on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I just purchased a new Focus from this dealership and found the experience as perfect as a car buying experience can be. Daryl was not at all pushy, and he was very calm and helpful. He approached us, and gave us time to look. He said he would be inside if we needed anything. So we went in and asked for a test drive. We found the car we wanted, sat down with Daryl and talked to him about the manufacturer rebates and the car we wanted. He found the one in stock which matched the one we found online. We qualified for everything and went to speak with Mark Jamie for financing. The time there with Mark was great. He is very friendly, open, and willing to help. He did an amazing job of explaining everything, and he didn't try to sell any major upgrades either. He just made recommendations to us and gave us time to think about it. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. I can't speak for every member of the staff, but these two individuals were above and beyond our expectations.


EXCELENT FACILITY , VERY LUXERY,GOOD PRICE & SERVE

5
DR,JOSE R SARDINAS PHRM.D on 02/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have a good time baying new car, luxury place and very nice employee. I met the owner , very gratull


Excellent Car Buying Experience

5
Daisy on 12/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After a terrible experience car shopping last weekend at my local Toyota dealership (they engaged in all kinds of sneaking tactics to raise the after market price on the car I wanted and Omar the sales manager was rude to us) I did not think I would find the car I wanted in my price range. I was right, when I went online searching I actually found a much better deal for the same car with less miles at South Bay Ford. The internet Sales Manager Kevin Clyde dealt with us personally. I already knew I wanted the car (it was my dream vehicle after having it as a rental 2 years ago). I trusted Kevin to do the test drive for me, he put together all the paperwork and all I had to do was get someone to drive me down (90 minutes away) and drop me off so I could sign and drive home. He did such an outstanding job and made my life so easy I wanted to take him to lunch but he insisted to get us lunch at the dealer snack bar so we could eat while we signed the paperwork and I could get back on the road for my long drive home. I would say I got A+ customer service and an outstanding deal on my car. I would recommend making the drive to South Bay and talking to Kevin to anyone who is in the market for a New or Used car.


AMAZING SERVICE, PROFESSIONALISM AND DEMEANOR!

5
Amazing Deal 2011 Fiesta SES on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to the location to look at a vehicle and take it for a test drive. I arrived and saw the vehicle was already out front and waiting for me. My sales person Mr. Araya, was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating to anything I/we needed. I will definitely be going back for the professional atmosphere and would HIGHLY recommend the dealership to anyone! My family members were so impressed that they decided to they will be purchasing their next vehicle from South Bay Ford!! Thanks again for the Awesome Service and Amazing deal on my 2011 Fiesta SES!


SNEAKY!

1
Tell the Truth Please on 10/06/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I do not recommend this dealership! They were sneaky and not upfront about several aspects with my pre-owned deal. To top it off, the salesman handed me only one key to my vehicle. I asked "why not an extra key," and he tried to tell me "all used cars come with only one key" And they also didn't have the keyless code entry for my door and they claimed to not know how to get it. However, when I called another Ford dealer (McCoy Mills Fullerton!) they offered to get the door code for free! The cost to make an extra key $189.


sucks

1
riderr6 on 08/09/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went in to see if they can beat a price sales person did not seem like he wanted to sell a car and told me that sales manager would not wast his time .I would rate this dealership in harsh words


Very Happy!

4.8
Patricia Guzman on 08/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased a Ford Explorer Sport from Southbay Ford. I had been to several other local dealers who couldn't get me deal that made sense. Michael Gallion was able to find me the exact color I wanted and met the price point I needed to get the car of my dreams. I never go online and write reviews but decide to because I am so happy at how they treated me. Don't waste your time with other dealers. Southbay will make you feel like you are their only customer.


THE WORLD'S WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!!!!!!!

1
mark.reed.3154284 on 07/23/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They lost my test-drive reservation and told me to return 2 weeks later!Then they said to wait 3 hours to start my 48-hour test drive until they could locate a car;Their satellite radio was broken and did NOT work;Their door locks were broken and did NOT work;When I returned the car they gave me somebody else's car key because they had misplaced my car key;They finally found my car key and I was extremely relieved to get back into my car and get out of THE WORLD'S WORST CAR DEALERSHIP BY FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


WORLD'S WORST DEALERSHIP BY FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1
DR MARK REED on 07/23/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

THEY LOST MY RESERVATION FOR MY 48HOUR LINCOLN MKZ TESTDRIVE; THEY TOLD ME TO RETURN IN 2 WEEKS FOR THE TEST DRIVE; THEIR INCOMPETENT SALES LADY ROBYN REFUSED TO CALL THEIR HEADQUARTERS TO LODGE MY COMPLAINTS AGAINST THEM; THEN THEY TOLD ME TO WAIT 3 HOURS UNTIL THEY COULD FIND A CAR FOR ME TO TEST-DRIVE; THE CAR'S SATELLITE RADIO WAS BROKEN AND THE CAR'S DOOR LOCKS WERE BROKEN; I HAD TO RETURN THE CAR AFTER DRIVING 2 HOURS DOWN TO ORANGE COUNTY BECAUSE I COULD NOT LOCK THEIR CRUMBY CAR; I WAS SURPRISED THEIR CRUMBY CAR DIDN'T BREAK DOWN ON THE FREEWAY; WHEN I GOT TO THEIR DEALERSHIP THEY HAD LOST MY CAR KEYS AND GAVE ME SOMEBODY ELSE'S CAR KEYS; THEY FINALLY FOUND MY CAR KEYS AND I WAS EXTREMELY RELIEVED TO GET INTO MY CAR WITH NONE OF THOSE PROBLEMS AND TO GET OUT OF BY FAR THE WORST CAR DEALERSHIP IN THE ENTIRE WORLD BY FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE OR YOU'LL BE SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Ford truck mission

5
Alice on 06/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went looking online for a truck and found it at South Bay Ford. Michael Gallion took the call and answered all my questions immediately and very professionally. He handled the whole thing over the phone so when I arrived the next day the paperwork went smoothly and quickly. He has a laid back style that is refreshing.The dealership is full of friendly people and good energy. I purchased a truck and will definitely come back and also refer friends to South Bay and Michael.


Truck buying mission

5
Alice on 06/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to South Bay Ford after seeing the truck my husband wanted online. The salesman, Michael Gallion, took the call and immediately answered all my questions to my satisfaction. He handled the entire sale on the phone and the paperwork was ready for finalizing when I got there. Michael is a great salesman with a laid back style that was refreshing. I will recommend him and South Bay Ford to anyone looking for a super great deal and friendly staff. Did I mention my husband was thrilled with his truck? :) Thanks for making a vehicle purchase so easy. Alice


Great Experience!

5
Flex Owner on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Experience! We bought a preowned Ford Flex from Ryan, he was easy to work with and very flexible with us. The dealership is beautiful and a very comfortable environment. Would buy from here again!!! Thanks RYAN and staff, we love our new family car!!!


Helpful salesman and quick service

5
Timothy D. Moore on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Michael Gallion made the purchasing process so simple!! Michael asked us a few questions and then showed us a few models, took us out for a test drive and we fell in love with the Edge. Michael did not pressure us one bit and was extremely pleasant! The facility was clean and everyone was friendly. I found a scratch and took my Edge back and Michael again took care of it in the Service Department faster than it took us to eat lunch. Thank you South Bay Ford for such an experience and especially Michael.


Michael Gallion- totally rocks!!! Car sales

5
Cosimo Michael Occhipinti on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Michael Gallion in car sales totally rocks! He won't steer you wrong.:):) very relaxed, fair, informative style and approach. Michael helped a good friend of mine looking for a new car.


Great dealership, pleasure to work with! Fast!

5
GreenToxon on 04/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with South Bay Ford was splendid! We arrived and were promptly greeted and assisted by our salesperson Mahi. He quickly took us to the Mustang GT's and offered to let us test drive the vehicle almost instantly. We took it for a spin and it was a blast. Once we started negotiating the price, we told them all of the offers that the online team had given us and the quickly worked out a deal for us. They quickly prepped the car while we finished the paper work and within a couple of hours we were off in our brand new Mustang GT. Mike, the finance manager was easy to work with and explained everything thoroughly. Highly recommended! Will purchase again!


Attention! Frauds!

1
Alex on 02/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

My customer interested BMW X6 from South Bay and I paid $500 deposit for it. Finance manager Mark Jaime told me, if I want to cancel my payment I have 48 hours for that and I believed him. My customer didnt want to buy this car, only because it doesn't have heated seats. Next day I called to dealership and asked to install the heated seats, otherwise I wanted to get my deposit back. I got the answer next day, that they cant do that, sales person Jaimy Brown said we will return my deposit on Monday. Two days later Mark Jaime called me and said our sales persons dont know our agreement terms!!! and we will not return deposit, $500 it is cancelation fee! Don't believe to what these guys are saying they can make a fool of you.


Best experience ever

5
Vperdomo on 12/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Best customer service received from the entire team of professionals working at South Bay Ford. Since the first time I reached out to them to inquiry on specials they provided me with world class customer service ., they were patience enough to help me find a nice suitable car on one of the most hectic days of the year ... Black Friday. You guys rock!!!


Best car buying process

5
SFVMan on 11/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the sixth car I have bought and this was the best experience. I got a very good price and they treat you with respect and don't pressure you into buying a service plan, or financing or anything. Also, I wanted a dealer add-on bumper protection plastic strip placed on my rear bumper. They couldn't find it on the Ford website. After I found it at home, Cesar in the parts department was especially helpful in ordering it and also helped save me money in having it applied. A couple of caveats: One they never detailed my car after I bought it. I never heard of a dealer that didn't detail a new car after purchase. First the salesman told me they only wash their cars, another who was helping me said they detail it after arrival from the factory. This was not true because the car had only been on the lot for two weeks and clearly did not look detailed. But when asked that it be waxed, they did not hesitate to get it done. But it is strange that they did not do it initially. Also, they could have spent a little more time showing me the various hi-tech devices on the car. These are the reasons why I only gave them four stars instead of five.


Refreshing

5
Cheri Flex on 10/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealing with Ryan Sheikh was refreshing in the aspect he was not one of these annoying pushy sales people. He was pleasant and polite.There is nothing more aggravating then having to keep these car salesmen in line and focused on the real reason you are there. Most people I know have already done their research for what they want and the last thing they need is to have someone try to upsell or try to redirect their wants to something else. Ryan did not do this! I spent maybe an hour or so there and in that time I test drove the car, on the freeway, on surface streets and only a few minutes in his office while he showed us the background check on the vehicle. Let me also say, I want to Carmax (on Hawthorn) which was right down the street and I swear, I will never go back there again. At least not to that one. We spent 2 hours listening to a sales pitch and him trying to show us other cars as well as him running my credit to end up with an interest rate of 11% when I was already pre-approved with another company with 2.9% before I even walked in the doors. What a scam. I walked out of there 2 -2 1/2 hours later so aggravated that I didn't even shake the guys hand good-bye, I just walked. From the best experience at South Bay with Ryan to the worst experience at Carmax with what's-his-face. I will probably be buying that car from Ryan within the next week or so. Thanks Ryan!


Quick and Easy Purchase of a Greener Vehicle

4.3
CarShopper on 10/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I recently purchased a 2011 CPO Ford Escape Hybrid. After finding the vehicle I was interested in through an independent online site--it may have been Cars.com--I e-mailed the Internet manager and arranged to visit the dealership the next day. A sales staff member (fleet manager) contacted me and South Bay Ford lead genertion software sent me updates. I also received a call form the dealership. The sales staff member Pete was patient, helpful and showed me other late model Ford Escape Hybrids. The staff were courteous. I did have to wait more than half an hour to meet with the F&I manager. He was courteous but tried to get me to buy a service contract. Unfortunately, I was tired, and took him up on the offer. After reading the contract, however, I decided to call, write a letter and cancel the contract. Since I am financing half of the car's transaction price through Ford Motor Credit, the F&I manager said he couldn't change the contract. I made one trip to the dealership to hand over a cancellation letter, but will have to go back to the dealership again after the payment contract is sent to me to finalize cancelling the contract. Overall, the experience was good. Pete, the salesperson, also swapped tires. I did not want the Hercules Ironman tires on the vehicle, and after looking at tires on several other similar late-model, vehicles, Pete swapped them for some Michelins with a $100 fee for changing all four tires. Also, he found a cover for the rear cargo area. It was missing and I said it would be wonderful if he could find one. Pete also explained most of the features on the vehicle. In addition, the dealership allowed me to leave my 2005 Escape parked in the visitor's lot so my son could pick it up. The whole transaction took about three hours. The vehicle was detailed as well.


Horrible, sums it up. Nick Bakken was supposed to be...

1.8
xanthogar on 08/26/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Horrible, sums it up. Nick Bakken was supposed to be helping us but whenwe got there at our appointment time he had arranged another salesman who passed us off to another salesman. We came agreeing to the sticker price as it was what we were looking for min options. Then the car we were told was "like new", not smoked it had been poorly repaired from numerous accidents, burn holes in the carpet, scratched, dented outside and the inside was even worse. We waisted a three hour drive were treated badly And lied to.


I will gladly recommend this dealership if you are in the...

4.8
JosieManzano on 08/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will gladly recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. My experience in working with Nick for our next car has been excellent. His tenacity and follow through is exceptional. There was never a pressure and he has been very helpful throughout the negotiation process. If you are searching for your new or used car in the Internet, get in touch with Nick Bakken and you will never be sorry. He will go the extra mile in finding you the car that you want even if its not in their stock.


HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

1
5 star on 07/12/2013

Customer Service: 1.0

Called for 2 days to get info on a vehicle. Every sales person said call me back b.c the finance manager is not in. Called back and of course was told to call back again. Finally, 3 days later I received my info. Well, 3 days to late b.c the car I wanted had sold. Thanks for nothing. Do not buy from this dealership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


My husband and I had the best experience at South Bay...

5
MariHernandez on 06/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I had the best experience at South Bay Ford. We have bought several cars from different dealers and this by far was the most pleasant staff to deal with. I started off by inquiring through there website & that is how I met Arraya Tessema. The car we were looking at was a Used Ford Edge. I was looking at the used inventory because never in a million years did I think we would qualify for a new car due to some credit issues we had when we had hit a rough patch in the economy. Needless to say Arraya qualified us for the used Edge & also for a brand new Edge with a GREAT DEAL! So of course we bought the brand new Edge in the color that I really wanted. Arraya explained every single detail about our new car and answered all of our questions. He treated us like we were family. My husband and I were very happy. We did not have to go through the back & forth issues that we have had at every dealer we have been to. We already had a budget in mind & they met our budget without a problem. We also met with David Keith one day on Arrayas day off & he was also wonderful. David also explained every detail about the car as well as our financing options. When we went in to finance we met with Araceli Conde who was wonderful & treated us so well. I loved loved this experience! Go to South Bay Ford where they treat you like family :)


Service of Excellence

5
Rogelio Roca on 06/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought a 2013 Ford Fiesta at South Bay Ford & Lincoln in the city of Hawthorne, CA. I had never being here before. I was greatly surprised when I entered to this car dealer because the cleaning an lighting, the beauty of the building and over all, due to the courtesy and professionalism of the whole staff. I went to there recommended by my sister to meet Mr. Israel Rodriguez, a master salesman who sold the first car to my niece Nathaly. My experience with Mr. Rodriguez exceeded a lot my expectations. He was very courteous and patient. He showed me various cars and all the possibilities and alternatives to guarantee for me to get a car adjusted to my budget and personal cirumstances. Mr. Rodriguez didn't pressured or pushed me at any moment. He gave me all the time and necessary explanations to analyze every possible transaction and pleased me with a great & funny conversation, and also a free lunch. A lady named Aracelys, who prepared my contract, was extremely friendly too. I would like to mention the sales managers Mr. Adolfo Toledo and Mr. Dan Mueller that worked closely with Mr. Rodriguez to assure the rightest transaction and complete satisfaction to me. Finally, Mr. Rodriguez showed me all the technology features packed in my new car. I have to say that it was a very different experience compared with the buying process of my first car some years ago. I really enjoyed a pleasant afternoon with Mr. Israel Rodriguez and the South Bay Ford & Lincoln staff. I left the dealer feeling that I knowed some of these people for a long time. Sincerely, Rogelio Roca


I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY HAD...

5
gbonds on 05/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY HAD JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. DAVID KEITH WAS THE MOST PROFESSIONAL PERSON I EVER WORK WITH, HE MADE SURE I WAS HAPPY IN BUYING MY 2013 FORD F-350 CREW CAB LARIAT. I WOULD NOT BE WRITING ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE IF THIS WASN'T TRUE. EVERY ONE THEIR I MET DID A FINE JOB! THANKS, SOUTH BAY FORD G. BONDS


I purchased a used saturn vue and I was treated with the...

5
bmanley on 05/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a used saturn vue and I was treated with the respect and courtesy as if I was purchasing the most expensive vehicle they had for sale. I have since experienced excellent service from their service department and my service advisor Mike Pendleton. I recommend South Bay Ford for both vehicle purchase and vehicle service to every one. They are GREAT!!


Perfect service

5
Kevin Bowman on 05/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service, more than satisfied. Very polite and helpful employees. Great dealership experience.


Service Department

5
B Manley on 05/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Every time I take my vehicle into South Bay Ford I am treated with courtesy and respect. They take care of my vehicle and keep me updated as to what is happening. They always give me a food voucher for their cafe so my wait is pleasant and the cafe food is healthy. I drive from Huntington Beach because I know that I will get the best service in So. Cal.


Bought a used Edge - LOVE IT and LOVE THE PRICE

5
puppy lover on 04/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a used Edge from them and I paid such a great price for it - it was at least $1,700 cheaper then the other dealer had the same kind of vehicle. Dan the sales manager is great!!!


All I can say about Russ, is that he was awesome. He went...

5
Camrodriguez on 04/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All I can say about Russ, is that he was awesome. He went well beyond what I asked of him and treated us like family!!


Great People, Great Prices, Great Vehicle

5
Concrete Dude on 11/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was blown away by the guys at South Bay from the first contact with them. I had immediate responses to my inquiries and fantastic customer service from both Kevin and George through the whole process. I drove almost 100 miles and past many other dealerships to visit these guys first and left the lot with the exact truck I wanted for the price I wanted to pay. I can't recommend these guys enough, a real pro place that treats everyone with respect. I brought my wife and kids along and even they were impressed with how nice the people and facility are. A+ buying experience!


Service Department

5
Arleen on 10/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Service Department! Every time I take my vehicle into South Bay Ford I received the best service, i.e. courteous service advisor, good prices and they always deliver my car clean.


Araya was so very helpfull, has a great deal of product...

5
mach1bob on 10/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Araya was so very helpfull, has a great deal of product knowledge and directed us to the perfect choice, a 2013 Edge Limited. He stays in touch with us regarding any questions we have. The finance, management and other staff were also kind and courtious. We did not intend to take a car home that day, we brought my car in for service, but the vehicle and price were right. There was no pressure at all, always a nice treat at a car dealership. They even treated us to lunch while we waited for the paperwork to be processed.


Great Experiance

5
mach1bob on 10/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Araya was so very helpfull, has a great deal of product knowledge and directed us to the perfect choice, a 2013 Edge Limited. He stays in touch with us regarding any questions we have. The finance, management and other staff were also kind and courtious. We did not intend to take a car home that day, we brought my car in for service, but the vehicle and price were right. There was no pressure at all, always a nice treat at a car dealership. They even treated us to lunch while we waited for the paperwork to be processed.


Got a Great Ford Escape

5
April on 09/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently bought a Ford Escape here. Patrick Purcell was our sales person and he was awesome to work with. He was patient as we test drove cars and decided on the one we wanted. He also answered all of our questions thoroughly. We love the new car and are totally satisfied with the service and the car. I recommend this place to my friends and family who are looking for a car!


Frank and Carlos (they work as partners) in service have...

4.8
seejay on 08/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Frank and Carlos (they work as partners) in service have helped me out with the maintenance and repair work on my 2002 F-150 4X4. They explain the causes and solutions to potential problems and offer great advice on my vehicle. I would recommend this dealer without hesitation for their service work. THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE FOR EXPERIENCE.Chuck JohnsonEl Segundo, CA


This is the second time I've gone to Pete for a new car,...

5
SGILotusFlower on 08/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second time I've gone to Pete for a new car, and will continue to go to him, because he really understands my needs, concerns, and definitely gets me the best deal possible!


Customer service was okay. Not wowed! I called Pete a day...

3.8
poppadoo on 08/27/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Customer service was okay. Not wowed! I called Pete a day or two earlier to tell him that I would drive from San Diego to see a used 2011 Mercedes. He did send me the carfax via email as requested. When I got there and had lots of questions as I wanted certain things on the vehicle, he had no answers to my questions because his response was, We dont sell these type of vehicles. I asked specifically if the car had voice command and it was told it did but once there, it did not have that feature. No credit given after driving all the way from San Diego. The voice command was $500 extra. I specifically asked if it had all those features and it was reassured it did. He called about two managers to try to see if they could get some of the functions to work. We ended up driving to an independent shop that fixes foreign cars. I asked the mechanic the questions and he seemed to answer them. Overall the experience was not so good. I drove about 200 miles to get there and he had none of the answers for a used car. I understand that they dont sell Mercedes but you had a day or two to do your homework for a possible sale. I would have reviewed everything in case my customer had any questions. I had questions on when they last serviced the vehicle, they did not know. Finally another manager managed to get me a printout of the vehicles maintenance. True, I don't know. Nonetheless, I ended up purchasing the vehicle. It was a good price but I was not completely satisfied because of everything that occurred. After four hours of trying to answer my questions, I bought it for the price and the fact the mechanic told me most of the details and answered my questions regarding the vehicle. I don't think I would ever go back to this dealership just because of all the hiccups. Yes, they fed us, yes, they gave us a $250 credit for a key, but overall the experience was mediocre. A friendly suggestion, if someone calls to tell you that they are driving from far away on a potential sale, do your homework and know the car that they are interested in. They promised a vehicle manual but to date have yet to receive it. Its been three weeks. I probably never will receive it and should just go purchase it on my own.


Professional

5
Dr. Dee on 08/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I was very impressed with the professionalism of the interet/ Fleet department. The representatives were knowledgeable & patient. No pushy salespeople here. Beautiful facilities and a large selection of used and new vehicles. They are a fair distance from my home but I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them.


PETE TROZZO - CAR SALESMAN EXTRAORDINAIRE!

4
Lover of good looking, reliable cars on 08/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the second time I've gone to Pete Trozzo for a new car - at South Bay Ford - and will continue to go to him, because he really understands my needs, concerns, and definitely gets me the best deal possible!


Great place to by a used car

5
happy buyer on 08/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently bought a mustang from this dealer. the vehicle was as promised the price was very fair. The people that work in the used car area are very kind and patient.We've also had it in for a regular scheduled service and the service are also has the nicest people. we will return here for sure!


Searched for best deal in Los Angeles. I found it at...

5
kevinjenny on 08/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Searched for best deal in Los Angeles. I found it at South Bay Ford. Russell and David were great! The woman in finance, Kimberly, took extra care to ensure I understood the paperwork. They have a great place to eat, on site, and they fed us (on them) while we waited. I cant believe they are the busiest Ford service dept. in the US. The whole experience was much more pleasant than I expected. Definitely NOT the traditional experience. I went through the Internet Sales Dept, so numbers were negotiated online and there was no haggling once I got there. Much of the process was done over the phone and online, before I went there. I highly recommend South Bay Ford Lincoln for sales and/or service!


Bought through Internet Sales Dept

5
kevinjenny on 08/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I was ready to lease another Ford, I searched for the best deal online. Found my deal at South Bay Ford Lincoln. Kevin Clyde was my South Bay Ford Internet Salesman. He was great! Low pressure and gave me all the information I asked for, so that when I arrived there was very little left to do. They even fed me at their Bistro for free! I highly recommend South Bay Ford


Used Vehicle Purchase

3.3
TruckBuyer on 08/07/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I examined numerous web sites to find the vehicles that met my requirements and that had acceptable prices. I studied numerous dealerships and inspected many vehicles. This dealer had vehicle specifications I needed at an attractive price and location. They were able to answer most of my questions regarding this vehicle. I had to work hard to get the price that beat the other vehicles I was considering. In the negotiation process, they were giving me information about their pricing which I knew was not accurate. They kept telling me this was their lowest price. But I figured this was just one of the unseemly parts of the negotiation process. In the end I got a price which was acceptable. They were professional in their dealings with me.


I enjoy coming here, handing my keys over to the service...

5
rsimmons1332 on 06/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I enjoy coming here, handing my keys over to the service department, getting a bite to eat at the on-site cafe, and enjoying their free wi-fi in the lounge. I enjoy it because I know my car is in good hands. I know that once the detail on my car is complete, it will look good as new. And it always does.South Bay Ford's detailing service is second to none, which gives me an excuse to put off regularly washing my car. The service department exercises constant efficiency, coupled with a genuine understanding of what makes a vehicle look beautiful. I drive a black sedan and there's nothing like seeing it glisten under that big California sun, blemish free, after a thorough detail. This is a place where your expectations will be shattered in the best way possible.


Great efficient service; I will be back. This was the...

5
Nitapita on 06/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great efficient service; I will be back. This was the first time I had my car there, it was for new tires. I was out in about 2 hours and had a clean car when I left


Great Sales Experience

5
jersbuny on 11/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a new F150 from South Bay Ford about 8 months ago - they got exactly the truck we wanted and we've been very happy with it. Also, we have had the opportunity to have some maintenance service done that we are also very happy with.


Dissapointing

1.7
Writer232 on 10/21/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I contacted this dealer regarding a truck they were advertising. I let the sales person know that I was driving approximately 40 miles and wanted the truck to be ready for delivery since I was pretty sure I wanted to buy it. He assured me he would take care of it. He also asked me to fill out the online credit application to get that going...I did. I also mentioned I had a trade and he asked me the details and started offering top dollar for it. That was great but I just wanted a fair value. I show up at the agreed upon time, was greeted and the sales person went to get the truck. 30 minutes later he came back not being able to find it and asked other employees for assistance. Another 10 or 15 minutes went by and they finally found the truck on the roof. The truck has not been detailed and was not ready for sale. The sales person apologized and offered to deliver the truck if I would buy it. I was not happy but I drove all the way out there and it was the truck I was looking for. Now the trade comes in to play...over the phone I was offered top dollar ($10,500 or so). The sales person said the used car manager had already left for the day but the new car manager could help us. The manager went to my car, kind of looked it over, and then came back saying he could only offer $3,500 for my car. I didn't expect the $10,500 but I expected at least $8,000 not $3,000. This ended up being a complete waste of time and I left disappointed. I sent an email to the sales person about a week later to see if he could speak with the used car manager on my behalf and see if we could work something out since the truck was still available with no response. I also was notified by the credit company that my credit took a hard inquiry after the sales person said they would not run it since we didn't make a deal. I would not want to put anyone I know through that experience. I would not recommend this dealer.


I have been a service customer and always had great...

5
sfonger on 06/01/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a service customer and always had great service from my Advisor, Carlos. When I found out I had a serious transmission problem, I decided to purchase a used vehicle instead of repairing my car. I found a beautiful car on the lot and the price was really reasonable. My Sales Person was Patrick and we reviewed different financing options, etc. He was very friendly, informative and patient. So was Dan in Finance. He really did his best to get me the best financing rate available. The sales process was quick, friendly and painless! It was really a great buying experience.


What more could you ask for - your facility is clean, the...

4.8
ngiffis on 05/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What more could you ask for - your facility is clean, the service writers are very capable and knowledgeable. The whole experience was very pleasant and I wouldn't think twice about having my car serviced with you again. I live in West Los Angeles and it is a 20 minute ride to your service dept, but well worth it.


I had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle at...

5
bmanley on 03/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle at South Bay Ford and I recommend this facility to anyone interested in purchase a new ford or a used vehicle. Go with FORD...they are an American company and didn't take any government bail out money. They are strong and have a great product.


Last minute decided to buy our daughter a New Fusion for...

5
Wendy F on 03/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Last minute decided to buy our daughter a New Fusion for Christmas. Usually we do not like the whole dealershipe experience and dread going. But amazingly this was one of the easiest purchases from financing, sales rep and car pick up! They were always friendly, Dan Cromley was very patient and knowledgeable about the Fusion and Sync. We were very pleased with the over all experience and highly recommend this dealership and Dan!


The experience of buying a new car could not have been...

5
Sherry Kramer on 02/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The experience of buying a new car could not have been easier.The personal touch was the best. From start to finish I couldn't have been happier. Bob and Jorge were extremely professional and took the time to point out all the features on the car. I am thrilled to be a new owner of an Edge and love South Bay Ford.


$50,285

Mileage: 18

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Extended Cab Pickup

City: Hawthorne, CA

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 16V MPFI SOHC Flexible F

$39,115

Mileage: 3

Color: BURGUNDY

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Hawthorne, CA

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$29,290

Mileage: 1

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Cargo Van

City: Hawthorne, CA

Engine Type: Regular Unleaded I-4 2.0 L/122

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.