Sons Kia

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great experience

5
Kia fan on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the first time I have bought a car by myself. It was easy. They explained everything and were very helpful with all my questions


Great experience

4.8
R Western on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Can't say anything bad3rd car we have bought from sonsEach time better than the last


Sons won my business

5
Margaret Holland on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Calvin Walker worked with me on not one but three different visits. I drove three different vehicles on three different occasions. He was always patient, friendly, and kind. I ended up buying a Kia Sorento. He was such a good salesman he sold me on the Sorento even with black interior to which I was totally opposed. With an upgrade of leather seats it has been a very good decision. Love the KIA warranty and everyone I have encountered has been great!


Great experience purchasing car

5
Marietta on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kimberly Garcia is absolutely amazing. The entire process she made me feel at ease and she was very informative, their was not one question she did not answer or found the answer for me. The entire department was great, very pleasant .Completely satisfied with my experience. Thanks again Kimberly I love my kia Lx optima turbo.From Marietta in Jonesboro


Wonderful Experience buying my new Kia Soul!

5
Cheryl on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience working with Kimberly Garcia to purchase my new Kia Soul. She was very patient as I test drove multiple cars to determine what I wanted. The entire staff at Sons Kia was very accommodating throughout the entire process. They stayed late to complete the paperwork so I could take the car home that night. Before I left they went over all the details of the car and wouldn't let me leave until they had synced my phone with my car for safe hands free driving. Kim introduced me to everyone from the manager to the service department and made sure I was completely satisfied with everything and that was completely comfortable with the service area and the process to get my car serviced. It was hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had!


Sportage

5
Samantha White on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience with Curtis Thomas. He was very friendly and hard working!


Kia Soul

5
April on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Me and husband were treated with up most respect by entire staff. Our saleman was very helpful and knowledgeable . He was very patient as I test drove 3 different cars. And they made the buying process very easy and stress free . We will definitely return to buy our next car! Thank you Sons Kia!


New car owner

5
Gadawggma on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful experience. Charles is the best. Great customer service.


Drove away ecstatic in my new Optima!

5
Lisa and Tom- RTR! on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I visited the dealership looking to do some cost/value comparison between a Kia and the other car I was thinking about buying. We ended up getting Calvin as a salesperson. He was FANTASTIC!!! Professional, pleasant, patient, and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle models and trim lines. He listened to my requirements and gave me great suggestions and things to think about, its been awhile since I've gone new car shopping and was looking forward to dealing with car sales people BUT Calvin was definitely a game-changer. I ended up driving away with a brand new Optima and couldn't be happier!!! The sales manager was also a pleasure to work with, we can honestly say we enjoyed the experience from start to finish.


Very happy

4.8
Sabrina on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kimberly Garcia helped us get a new kia sorento and we are in love! Everyone was great but if it werent for her helping non stop we probably wouldnt have gotten a new car!


Great car buying experience

5
William on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great hassle free experience with Curtis Thomas at Son's Kia. Love my 2016 Optima.


mistake buying here

3.2
cassie on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I'm here for my free oil change I ask if they could valcum out my car and I'mstill considered to be a new customer. They said no they will take it to a car wish but there's no guarantee it may be clean and to valcum hand wash etc. $30.00 what.I will not trade my car in ,refer or even come back here to this location. I see they don't go out and bbeyond for there customers.I felt awful and embarrassed when telling a friend about my experience and when he went to his car dealership for service they clean his car with no problem and was treated great.


Vehicle Purchase - used 2015 Kia Soul +

5
SteveJKR on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was looking to trade my 2012 Ford Escape in for another vehicle. It only had 36,000 miles on it and was in excellent condition. Found a 2015 Kia Soul + on the lot with only 10,000 miles on it. After talking with the sales person they quoted me a price on my vehicle which I was very happy with. In addition they also came down on the price of the Kia Soul. My out of pocket was around $1,200 - that was it. Very pleased with the pleasantry and professionalism - no haggle - sales staff. Will definitely by another vehicle or recommend others to buy. Love the Kia Soul has all the ammeneties I need without all the usless stuff you never use. Very practical vehicle - 2.0 L engine has plenty of power - no need to worry about merging with traffic - gas mileage has yet to be checked but just driving around town experienced 23 mpg in stop and go traffic.


Flavio Cepeda is the World's Greatest Salesman

5
DrM on 07/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A surprisingly pleasant buying experience all the way through. In the lounge, my salesperson stopped in a few times to check on me while the paperwork was being completed, a manager stopped by to chat, and a few customers bonded as they remarked how much they liked bringing their Kias in for service. I almost wished I had bought a Kia because the overall atmosphere is such a contrast to the Toyota dealership across the street. I'd rate the purchase experience at Sons Kia as the best I've ever had through a dealership, and the main reason for this is Flavio Cepeda. He's a fine person as well as the World's Greatest Salesman.


Bob Rowe

4.3
Bob Rowe on 07/01/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership was very professional and knew just what I wanted and provided it to me. The only minor negative was the wait time that was longer than I expected.


Great Experience

5
Tracey from Griffin on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hassle free experience. My salesman (Shawn Emmett) went out of his way to make my purchase as smooth as possible.


Great Customer service

5
Kimberly on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All the employees were good to. The costumer service was great. Fernando Roberts & Gerardo Hudson treated us like family.


Excellent customer service

5
Stephen on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kim Garcia was awesome and the all of the sales managers were extraordinary!! I am referring all of my family and friends!


great service. I will return

5
Larry on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My sales guy was excellent very very nice he was always very repectable. I will return to this sales person. Maurice west


Great service

5
David on 01/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales person was great! Cars need to come with spare tires and jacks! Finance department was easy ! Place was clean!


Great Experience

5
Sharrell on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Tyran was friendly & professional. He was able to provide me with answers to questions that I did not initially think of. He was very helpful with pairing my phone with the car & getting me familiar with all of the "gadgets". Dave also gave me a detailed tour of the Sons Kia facility - that is something I have never had done before.


staff works with you and listen to your wants

4.8
Carmell on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was really impressed with how the staff helped us with reaching our budget by listening to what we wanted


Great service. Great Salesman, Clean building.Grei

5
Imogene on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The great salesman .How the sale of the Kia was handled..Just Great I would recommend Son's Kia to all my friends and family


Great Experience

4.7
JoeyH44 on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had done our homework on what we wanted. We found the vehicle we wanted at Sons Kia. Melinda the Internet Sales Manager gave me exactly what I asked for: a drive away price before I even went in to the dealership. This gave me a great idea of what they were looking for which expedited negotiations considerably. Based on reviews of Sons here on cars.com, I asked specifically for Kim Garcia. She was as advertised: knowledgeable, respectful and helpful. Negotiations took 15 minutes, very smooth transaction. I have bought three new cars before this one and always felt raked over the coals when I left. Not at Sons. They wanted to get me a good deal, I knew they had the right to make money as well and we came up with a deal in which we both won. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because once the deal was made, it took WAY too long to put on our running boards and detail the vehicle so we could get the heck out of Dodge. I highly recommend Sons Kia. We love our new Sorento.


NEVER HAD A BETTER BUYING EXPERIENCE!

5
Dorothy on 12/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Frandoo worked his butt off to get me the very best deal possible. He was extremely nice and not pushy AT ALL. he worked to get me what I wanted and in my budget. Could not have had a better experience anywhere else.


great service, clean facility, very professional

5
Donald on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The personnel were all very polite, courteous and helpful, especially our salesman Gerald Lofton. We felt like we were in a first class dealership where everyone wanted to make the customer happy and we're bought a lot of cars over the years.


great dealeship and employees

5
patricia walton on 08/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my husband and i received a brochure in the mail we went just to see what they had. we met Kim Garcia she asked what we were looking for and she went beyond help to find the right vehicle we wanted. Once we decided she helped us get the payment we could afford. we then proceeded to the finance dept and met the finance mgr who was very nice. in all the excitement i walked out and left my purse. when i realized it the dealership was closed.i called Kim who had given me her number in case i had questions about our car she called the maintenance mgr who would arrive early to look for my purse and keep it safe for me and call me to let me know if she had found it. i returned the next day to get my purse and also to have the car detailed. kim gave us the grand tour and introduced us to everyone. all the staff were so nice and offered any help we might need such as our free oil change. i have never seen a maintenace dept so clean. i so enjoyed doing business with sons of Kia and highly recommend any one looking for a new car to visit them you will not be disappointed.


great facility everyone there very nice

5
Wesley 2 on 08/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Walked in just to look at a car but ended up buying one thanks to kim she came right outside i told her everything that i wanted and she made it happen so if you're looking to buy a car i recommend sons kia of mcdonough and ask for kim she will do whatever it takes to make your car buying experience great !!


Excellent

5
Adam Henderseon on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Battery replacement that was free under warranty. Wasnt crowded so didn't have to wait


Great!

5
Brandon Colby on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The facility is fantastic!! Brand new with friendly people who took car of me and my car!


Great People and great work!

4.7
Darla McClutchy on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They were really nice and helpful. They did a great job on my Kia Sorento!


Quick service

5
James on 06/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick, efficient service while being on a tight schedule!


Great car buying experience~

5
Amanda on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2015 Kia Soul about 3 weeks ago. I can honestly say that I my car buying experience was a breeze. My sales person was Frandoo, and he was very knowledgeable and actually took the time to show me how everything worked in my Soul. The facility is very clean and organized, and they even have a play room for kids. I really like the fact that everyone was very professional. I definitely recommend this dealership if youre in the market for a new Kia.


Fair Experience and No Follow-up Call Whatsoever

4
Gold Balls on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a new car from this dealership. It took a total of 7 hours on a Saturday to get the deal done from beginning to end, and we were the only ones there. Half of that time was spent finding the vehicle, going to lunch, and negotiating. The other half was them simply getting the deal done and finalized. It also took them almost a month to pay off the car that I traded in. But what astonished me the most was that there was absolutely NO FOLLOW-UP call after the sale. Zero. Nada. Zilch. The day of the sale I asked our salesman to contact me the following week and give me a price on a rear cargo mat for the Suv that we purchased. Still no call. If none of the above would be bothersome for you, then I would still recommend this dealership. Yes you read that right. Overall they were pretty pleasurable to deal with, and it's a very nice dealership. But I have bought tons of cars in my day and dealt with many dealerships. Some were good, some were horrible. This dealership is good but could be way better. From the beginning when we first arrived, the service was great but by the time we got to the finance office it was like we were being evicted with our paperwork and new vehicle. If you're ok with that, and you want a new Kia, then check these guys out.


Great service

5
Suzanne Baker on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly and quick when I had my car serviced! I will make the drive for my next service!


Vehicle maintenance

4.7
Becky Bickers on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

While in the area I decided to come get my vehicle maintenanced. I was hesitant being that I'm a female and dint want to get ripped off. I was glad I went. Friendly staff and honest prices!


Beautiful, new dealership, best innovations

5
Elaine on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I visited this dealership the first week it was open. Very friendly staff. The salesman. Mr. Jean was very courteous and helpful. I didn't purchase a vehicle here as they were still getting in inventory and I found a car in the area to purchase.


$23,826

Mileage: 9

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: McDonough, GA

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 16V GDI DOHC

$25,426

Mileage: 9

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: McDonough, GA

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 16V GDI DOHC

$16,245

Mileage: 13

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: McDonough, GA

Engine Type: 1.6L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.