Somerset Automotive Sales Network Inc.

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

2012 Ford Fusion purchase

5
John & Doreen Cesari on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very pleased with the used vehicle we purchased from this dealership. Brandon and staff were very accommodating and professional. After expressing our needs and wants, Brandon showed us one vehicle initially and it nearly fit perfectly with our needs. The vehicle was clean, low mileage and they took care of two service items it needed to close the deal. I would highly recommend him and his dealership to anyone


Ecxcellent experiance start to finish

5
Bruce Wayne " Bat Man" on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought many vehicles in my life. No better Experience that here, Very Good and I will be back.


Friendly, Honest and overall Great Experience!

5
Aaron Tuttle on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience purchasing a vehicle at Somerset! Very clean and organized lot with an extensive variety of well maintained vehicles. I would highly recommend anyone looking for an immaculately clean Pre-owned vehicles to purchase from Somerset. The Staff is welcoming and attentive with no hassle whatsoever. Next time I'm in the market for a vehicle, Undoubtedly Somerset will be my first choice!


Great vehicles! Awesome prices!

5
Steffean johnson on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I looked at several trucks before coming to Brandon at Somerset Automotive Sales, he was able to find me the truck I wanted at a great price. The dealership was clean, had a friendly welcome, along with great service. I highly recommend Brandon and his team. And I will see them again in the future for my next purchase! Thanks again Somerset Automotive Sales! You guys were great!!


Excellent Buying Experience

5
Amos Thompson on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was shopping for a new Mercedes when I happened upon this dealership's ad. Chloe was excellent to deal with and constantly kept in contact with me. They quoted me an excellent price and made the entire transaction smooth. Being that I was out of state they made every effort to make my experience exceptional. They picked me up at the airport, had all the paperwork ready and I was on my way home with my new car in a very short time.Thanks to everyone at the dealership. They are great people to do business with.


What a blessing to find this business!

5
Dustin & Liliana on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After searching through countless dealerships, and literally hundreds of trucks, we came across Somerset Autos. We drove over to look at and test drive a truck and right away we knew it was the one we wanted. For us, customer service was a huge factor. Not only did we receive top notch customer service, but the ladies at the front, as well as Brandon, went above and beyond to make the stressful car buying situation just that much easier. Genuine kindness and caring, along with offering great vehicles to choose from. Thank you all very much!


They are there when you need them

5
Hustadt on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am from Europe and bought my first car in the US. So I was afraid to do something wrong. The comlete team from Somerset helped me to go through the process and helped me so much to get everything done. I appreciate their service and would always come back to get my next car with them. And ..... I can only recommend to walk by to look at their great inventory. Great cars....


Extremely Happy!

5
FJ Koke on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just wanted to say that dealing with Somerset Auto has been the most pleasant car buying experience I've had! The staff was super helpful and friendly! Brandon went above and beyond helping us get financed and worked on meeting our budget needs and got us into a beautiful truck! I'll be sending referrals and will definatly deal with them on my next vehicle purchase!


Amazing Service

5
Michelle on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were purchasing a vehicle for my Son, dealt with Chloe and Brandon and they were very amazing, really went the extra mile, not your typical used car store at all. Relaxed atmosphere no high sales pressure and an answer for any question you can come up with!! Looking for a new truck in the future and this will be my first and hopefully only stop! Cant' wait to work with them again!


Best car buying experience ever!!!

5
Brian V on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a car can be a very stressful thing and I went to many dealerships and kept feeling rushed and pressured. Luckily for me a friend had been to Somerser a few times and recommended the dealership to me. I felt at ease the minute I walked in . A very laid back atmosphere and friendly people made me want to buy a car. Brandon and his team took care of me and answered every question without hesitation . It was gonestly the best car buying experience that I have ever had and would highly recommend Somerset to anyone looking for a car!! I will definitely go back the next time I am in the market for one!! Thanks soo much!!!


Unless you're spending a ton of money stay away!

1
Julie on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Terrible customer service. We were promised a car in tip top shape and before a payment is even due it stopped running. Hundreds of dollars in repairs. When we told them what was happening they didn't even say sorry to hear that or try to assist us in any way. He said he didn't even make any money off of it so deal with it. So unless you're spending a lot and Brandon is making money off of you stay away! Terrible rude inconsiderate and only cares about money.


Great car

5
Troy on 05/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great car for a great price willing to work with you and awesome customer service


Great truck

5
Troy on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great truck for a great price and had awesome customer service


Great Service

5
Kathleen Coughlin on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

NVery nice cars, great people to work with and a very easy buying process. I highly recommend them.


Top Dollar realized.

5
Mercedes Aficiando on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Somerset Automotive Sales was recommended to me by a close associate who had themselves experienced a positive business transaction and so felt comfortable introducing me to Somerset. Through their extensive marketing reach I was able to receive Top dollar for my 1985 380SL Mercedes which was sold to an individual from Jordan. Quality service and a sincere desire to service the client.


Very honest and trustworthy!!!

5
JPK on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very honest and very trustworthy. I would recommend these guys to anyone! I would feel comfortable bringing my grandmother here as they have treated us like family.


Great local dealer

5
Alex J on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience , super helpful and friendly not pushy at all. Made the whole car buying experience great. Would highly recommend them to a friend . Went above and beyond. Made sure I had exactly what I wanted and got a super good deal too. Great hours , really happy with my new truck . Kinda off the beaten path found them on the Internet. Right off Daniels parkway.


Awesome buying experience!

5
Pia Sonntag on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was really intimidated by buying a car, especially because it was the first time for me to buy a car and because I'm from Germany. I was surprised how unfounded my fears were. After we described what kind of car we were looking for we directly looked at some cars. I found one that was really perfect for my so i took a test drive right away. After this I knew that i wanted this car so we bought it. Brandon and Ryan helped us to make the deal really easy and quickly. We felt like we were in good hands. So thanks again for all your help and for making this a great experience!!


Great Consignment Selling Experience!

5
Dennis & Peg Owens on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We are very pleased that we had the opportunity to work with Brandon & Ryan at Somerset Consignment. When selling our car they considered the condition & quality to make sure we would get a fair price. As in anything 'timing' is important, and our timing was during the off-season so it took more time to sell than we had hoped. Not once did they make us feel pressured to sell just because we had an offer. When the offer wasn't what we agreed on, we waited until the next offer came along. We have consigned many vehicles over the years, but this was by far the best and most comfortable experience of them all. We look forward to doing business with them in the future!


Awesome buying experience!

5
Matthew Magowan on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

What a great experience!! I didn't walk in expecting to leave with a new luxury car, but I am so happy I did! Brandon provided a no stress, no pressure experience that made getting our new car so easy. He even gave me a fair price for my trade in!! When I forgot to sign a paper Brandon went out of his way on his own personal time to bring it to me. Talk about a wow experience! It was truly a deal that I just couldn't refuse. I would recommend Somerset Automotive to my friends and family. If you haven't been into this dealership then stop spinning your wheels and stop in!! You'll be happy you did!


Highly Recommended!

5
Krystal Magowan on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I could not have asked for better service at Somerset Automotive. Brandon was professional, honest, knowledgeable, provided a high level of customer service and was extremely accommodating in our search to find a luxury car that fit our needs. Visually you could tell that all the cars on the lot were kept in great condition and have been well maintained. We were interested in the white Mercedes Benz E350 AMG that he had available and without question, Brandon gave us an ample amount of time to look over the cars features inside and out, was patient and very understanding during our visit and handed us the keys to take it for a test drive. The car ran great, had the pickup we were looking for and some additional features that our current car didnt offer. We knew this was the car we desired. After doing some research on the price ranges of this model compared to the features that were offered, we whole heartedly believe we got a great deal! There were a few minor paint chips and other cosmetic imperfections, but Brandon was able to repair it without difficulty. The car was washed and detailed before we picked it up and it looked like new. There was a fast turnaround time and he kept in contact with us through email and phone during the entire process, eliminating any questions you may have had. He got all the paperwork together in a timely manner and all we had to do was sign and drive off the lot. We have dealt with other dealerships in the area and I am confident in saying that our experience at Somerset Automotive exceeded all others! I would definitely recommend Somerset Automotive to anyone looking to have a stress-free buying experience.


Midlife Crisis Fulfilled!

5
Shannon in Bonita on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been shopping for months for a new Corvette to satisfy my midlife crisis and desire to have one again. I happened upon a bright red 2014 Corvette Stingray convertible on his lot with 1700 miles! It was love at first sight! While I loved my 2004 vette conv., this was just an incredible machine and more impressive than I remembered!! I called ahead to let him know I was coming to view the vehicle. Brandon met me car side with nice big friendly smile and handed me the key fob as I approached, which of course made me smile! I sat down in that familiar cockpit style seat, pushed the keyless start, heard that new and improved roar from that engine, lowered the top,...and I was home! While he spent the next half hour going over all the updates and improvements that Chevy had made over the years, I listened in awe. Not just because of how impressive this car was but also at his knowledge and how eager and willing he was to share it!!! When the tour was complete, I stepped out of the car and looked back thinking to myself "it is not normal for a woman to feel this way about a car, especially this kind of car! I'm certain it was all over my face that I'm going home with that beast of a machine. I add this fact because at no time did I feel like he took advantage of that knowledge, but instead tried every way under the sun to work a deal that I was comfortable. Roughly 50 minutes in to my visit, I handed him a check! Without question, this was the most pleasant car buying experience of my life! I returned the next day to pick up my vette that they had shined up till I could see my reflection! I walked around the side of the building and I believe every person that worked there came out to greet me and wish me well as I rolled off the lot! Talk about a sense of teamwork and pride.... That definitely was the vibe!! As a follow up, Brandon emailed me more info about functions and operations of the car! It is for these reasons and countless others that I recommend you give Brandon a call when you are looking for a car! As for Vette lovers, he is definitely your guy. He had 8 pristine condition vettes on his lot when I arrived.


Great experience!

5
Mark and Christine on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We could not ask for better service. My husband had been searching on line for his dream car and found it. He had seen the pictures online and loved the fact that there were many different pictures of the car which really helps in making a decision on whether to drive the hour and half to see the car or not. We called to schedule an appointment and was told they are normally closed on Sunday but Ryan came in and showed us the cars that we were interested in since we do not live in the area. Both Ryan and the owner Brandon were very professional and knowledgeable about the cars that they have on the lot. We believe we got a great deal on the car and they even fixed a few of the minor issues. If you are looking for an honest car dealer Somerset is the place to go. We will definitely keep them in mind the next time we are looking for a car.


A Wonderful Dealership!

5
Ann-Marie on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I think this place is a gem. I am very impressed by this Dealership. I searched online and I found a car that had all of the options that I wanted at a great price. I also noticed that this dealership had really great reviews. It is becoming more and more important to me to do business with people that are a pleasure to do business. I decided to submit an inquiry about the vehicle that I saw online. Brandon responded to my inquiry. He was very helpful and informative. He provided me with a carfax report and he highlighted the important information on the report. When I was interested in buying the vehicle he provided me with information on credit unions that may be able to finance the loan for me at a really low rate. I was impressed that he knew which credit unions had low rates. I was also happy that he was helping me to obtain a loan with a low interest rate. I am on the East Coast of Florida and it took me about 3 hours to drive to the West Coast to see this vehicle but I think the drive was worth it. I thought the dealership was very nice and I was impressed by the selection of vehicles. Brandon was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and he took time to go over the vehicle options with me. I think that this is a great dealership with great customer service. I am glad that I drove all the way to the west coast to go and look at this vehicle. It was a pleasure doing business with Brandon and the other dealer representatives! I am very happy with the vehicle and very happy with the customer service! I would recommend this dealership!


Walked away with a great car!!

5
Eric Dunn on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I first contacted Somerset Auto looking for the Ford Fusion that they had in inventory, when I came in to look at it and found that the car wasn't right for me, Bob was determined to find a car that worked for me and that was in my price range. All of the staff worked well as a team to move my paperwork quickly through the system and get me approved for an affordable and great upgrade to a 2003 Honda Accord. I personally would highly recommend anyone to come here when looking to get a newer car !


Amazing Customer service

5
Brandon Huseman on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I couldn't have been happier with Brandon Chamberlin and Ryan Barnard, the customer service was outstanding. They made sure to pay attention to all my needs and answer all my questions. I felt very confident with my purchase of the 2007 Jeep Patriot, after being walked through the vehicle and explained all the little details about it. Brandon made the deal process comfortable and easy. The team that they have at Somerset Automotive is just great. Everyone is very welcoming and they treat you like family!


Awesome buying experience, quick and hassle free!

5
Alex Alfonso on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In the past I have tried to steer away from used car dealers being burnt before. I hate to use the term "used car dealership" in reference to Somerset Automotive because I think its a insult to the company, I have to say without a doubt I had a great experience here and walked away with a car I was absolutely in love with. Brandon was very helpful and understanding, he got me in touch with a great credit union that I was able to get my loan through within 2 days. He had the car detailed and ready for pickup. I don't think I could have asked for better service! Would highly recommend!


very nice salesperson

4.5
Patricia Snider on 07/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

although I did not buy a car here, Ryan was terrific and even opened the dealership on a Sunday as he knew I had to work. We did test drive a car there but no purchase was made...I would recommend Ryan and Somerset Automotive to everyone looking for a car..


What an excellent experience

5
Rich R on 07/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to thank Brandon for all his help and advice through my trade and purchase from Somerset. I honestly felt Brandon was concerned about getting and giving the best deal he could. I would reccomend anyone to him who is looking to consign or buy a car. In my case, I did both and was very happy. I am currently selling another vehicle which I have consigned to Somerset Automotive once again. Somerset Automotive is not your typical "used car lot". I seldom reccomend buisnesses to my family or friends but in this case, I definately will.


Great Experience!

5
Jay on 07/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a classic/antique car from Brandon. We went to see them and the car in person, then purchased the car remotely. Brandon (and Ryan) couldn't have been nicer or easier to deal with; they are extremely professional. Moreover, they took care of everything almost immediately - registration, title, antique plates, even arranged a great shipper, next day at a fraction of what you can find on your own...and we got a great deal on a great car.


The Best of The Best in On-line Auto Dealers

5
Bennie, Very Satisfied Customer on 06/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Folks, I very recently closed the best auto deal in my life and I am a 68 year old retired professional sales guy. I live over 700 miles away from Somerset Auto Sales. I purchased a beautiful 2004 Corvette Convertible from Somerset and "Brandon" was my sales person and trusted adviser. Yes, I said trusted adviser!! As a former sales person myself, I know when I being "sold" verses being helped and advised to help me make an informed decision. Brandon is the best at what he does. We talked back and forth via text, e-mail and telephone. My confidence and trust level climbed each time we talked over a 4 day time frame. Bottom line... if you are looking for a place to buy a quality car via an on-line sales channel, look no more!! I am happy, excited, pleased and relieved to know that are still honest on-line businesses that you can trust to deliver on what they are representing. Sincerely, Bennie (South Carolina)


Great car buying experience!

5
Jerry on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Here are the highlights of my car buying experience at Somerset: ***Brandon took my "parameters" and helped me choose exactly the right car. ***The car I ended up with is a dream car for me (red, convertible, Saturn Sky). ***I got a great price for such a sexy car. ***Brandon seemed to be on my side. The car was being sold on consignment, and he recommended a fair offer that I could make to the seller. He also recommended that we take the car to a local mechanic to have it inspected, which we did. Before the inspection, he pointed out that the brakes were a little loose, so he asked the seller if he would fix the brakes, which he did. The inspection turned up no additional need for repairs. ***The whole process was fast. No waiting in a car salesman's office while he "talks to his manager" (which I believe is a traditional tactic designed to wear down your resistance to the fleecing you're about to get). ***Brandon showed me an easy-to-read worksheet that showed how much I was getting for my trade-in, the cost of the car I was buying, and the bottom line. He explained how he came up with the trade-in value, and it was fair. ***Bottom line, this car-buying experience was all about me, not all about the dealer. In fact, I can honestly say it was the best car-buying experience I ever had. I will definitely go back to Somerset for my next car, which I hope isn't for a while because I love my new car.


Great Service!

5
Dan on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was interested in a white 2008 Cadillac Escalade they had on consignment. Because the vehicle had the interior color I wanted as well as the condition of the vehicle being great, I scheduled an appointment and made a nine hour trip down to Ft. Meyers to check out the vehicle. Not only did they have the vehicle I initially inquired about, they had a second one that was very similar which gave me two to choose from. Chad and Brandon let me test drive and inspect the vehicle and they were able to work out a great deal for me. I was able to drive off the lot with my purchase within a short amount time. Their business location was in a safe location right off I-75 and convenient to local hotels and restaurants. Their inventory of vehicles was great to include several Corvettes (including new white Z06 model in the showroom that was awesome) as well as a Bentley and other luxury models that were all well priced. They even had many standard vehicles on the lot that were bargain priced as well. The staff was great and I will indeed buy from them again. It was worth the drive.


Not Your Typical Car Sales Experience

5
KWLimey on 05/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience buying my used car from Somerset Autos. Brandon & Ryan were both professional, knowledgeable & courteous during the entire process. There was no typical high sales pressure, and their follow up after the sale was second to none. I would highly recommend Somerset Autos to anyone looking to buy a car, as they make the buying experience an unusual pleasure.


Continued outstanding service by Brandon

5
Bill, a returning customer from southeastern ohio on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just finished my third transaction with Brandon at Somerset Automotive and he continues to "WOW" me by always exceeding my expectations. It only took him nine days to sell my car. He had it advertised extensively within two days and it was sold seven days later. Brandon's approach is totally different from my experiences with many other auto dealers over the last fifty years. He is low-key, no pressure, courteous, friendly, reliable, extremely knowledgeable about autos and their various models, and unquestionably honest. I can highly recommend him without reservation. He is an outstanding young man.


Buying a car from Somerset Automotive

5
Love your service on 03/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you Brandon for making my purchase so easy and smooth. This has been the best experience that I had in all the years that I have purchased cars. I give your dealer a a 10+++. Thank you to you Brandon and Ryan, I love my car. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Best of luck to you!!! Oliviaj


Excellent Experience!

5
Gary on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just sold a 2004 Dodge Viper through Somerset - a car I had purchased from them over two years ago. Brandon Chamberlin was a pleasure to work with and was, at all times, both personable and professional. He obviously has a great deal of experience and was very knowledgeable and helpful during the consignment / sales process. He kept me fully informed as things progressed and I know he worked hard to get me the best outcome possible - a quick sale at the right price. Who could ask for more? I'll be back to Somerset the next time the car bug bites.


Great Experience

4.8
Trudy and Andy on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We sold a vehicle to and bought a vehicle from Somerset and are extremely pleased. Brandon was great to work with. He offered options, kept us informed and was willing to work with us re the trade-in and purchase.


Our Dream Car

5
Joane and Keith Hoyt on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Brandon is extremely knowledgeable of every car on the lot. We live over an hour away and it was difficult to get to the dealership during normal business hours. Brandon was very accommodating and met us on more than one occasion after hours. He was very helpful and professional at all times. I would highly recommend Somerset Auto to any of my friends looking for a great used car. My husband has been looking for months for the perfect Corvette, and bought the car of his dreams from Brandon. Thank you again for your wonderful customer service.


My New Mazda 3

4.8
Faith Gonzales on 01/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had recently been in an accident and I needed to get a car fast but without the hassle and negotiating tactics of a rip off dealer. I looked around everywhere and couldn't find Mazda's in my area for the price that Somerset Automotive had!!! I was thrilled but I thought there was no way; there had to be something wrong. But no, I literally seen the car online Christmas Eve and if it wasn't for them being closed on the holidays I probably would have gone to try and pick it up! I went to see the car 2 days later and within an hour and a half I was driving out in a used but new car to me!! I didn't feel hassled or cheated and for any of my ladies trying to buy a car you know what I'm talking about, but with Somerset I never felt like that!! So I would highly recommend this dealership, you may be driving out in your next car like me!! Thanks Somerset!!


AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

5
Cassie on 12/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great to work with a car dealership that actually cares about the quality of used vehicles they are selling and are willing to show you all the information they have on the vehicle upfront before your make the decision to buy. Brandon was easy to work with and gave us an incredible deal on the truck we were looking at. We WILL be back to buy again!!!


I enjoy my experience with Brandon

4
Robert L , real estate on 11/21/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Great place for re-sale as the staff takes over and you, the seller has nothing to worry about. Location is difficult to find. Please note that on the question in reference to :Why I visited the dealer" the answer is incorrect but if I did not choose one of the three options the review would not go through. You should have a blank choice. I really went to the dealer as I received a coupon by mail as I did not know that the dealer even existed and I have lived nearby for 15 years.


DSP1944

5
Dan P. on 11/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can't say enough about Somerset Auto. From the first day I met Brandon and Ryan they performed an outstanding job for me. Throughout the process they kept me informed on what was happening with the sale of my classic auto. I didn't have to do anything but sign my name when the sale was complete. I am confident that they do this for all of their customers. Thanks again.


Great experience

5
Nicki Purvis on 10/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Being in the car business myself for 18 years. I have to say my experience with Somerset Automotive was excellent. Paul went above and beyond to make the 2011 Chevy Suburban we purchased the way we wanted it. He was very friendly and listened to my request and delivered. Brandon was also very helpful. I definitely recommend Somerset Automotive.


2007 Porsche purchased through Somerset

5
Steve Forbes on 10/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Service and very happy with my purchase through Somerset!!


Best Car Experience Ever!

5
Josh and Jaclyn on 10/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you are like me, everything about the buying/selling of a car is usually a bad experience and a headache. For the first time ever, I not only found a pleasant car experience but a GREAT one!! We were moving and decided to sell one of cars. My husband found online that you can consign your car. I took my car to Somerset to get appraised, they were so friendly and honest and not at all like your typical 'car dealer' experience. The process was so easy and painless, I had no apprehension about leaving them my car and continuing with my move. 2-3 weeks later, I get a phone call that they sold the car at a great price!! In the future, I will always consign my cars and I will do it with Somerset! Thank you Brandon and the rest of the team!!!!


Quick sale and great customer service!

5
Anthony G. on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased a few work vans from Somerset and it has always been a pleasure to work with Brandon. Recently, we had the need to sell a car quickly and Brandon took it in on consignment and sold the car within two weeks. We will look to Somerset in the future for any of our auto needs.


Mom's car is sold!

5
Robert on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Mom bought a brand new Cadillac a few years ago and unfortunately due to health issues could not drive it very long. Literally back and forth to church and Publix was all the action this car had seen. I asked Brandon from Somerset to help us sell the car and try to get a decent price based on the great condition of the car. The whole process was smooth and easy. The day after we dropped the car off at Somerset, it was listed on a number of online auto sites and the car was sold within 2 weeks for a fair price. Thanks to Brandon and Somerset Auto for a great job.


easy like sunday morning

5
frank "corvette fever" on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

sometimes when buying a car you have to go with your gut feeling almost like thinking out side the box when talking to Brandon over the phone about the car I believed what I was hearing so I decided to make the 60 mile trip, the corvette was clean and sharp looking, took the road test and I knew this car had my name written on it a good deal was worked out the paper work and everythig else was a piece of cake, drove the car home ONE HAPPY CAMPER! for what its worth SOMERSET DEALERSHIP IS THE GOLD STANDED in my book


Great Buying Experiance

4.8
Christopher Felton on 10/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Being 200 miles and 3.5hrs away I knew I didn't want to make the drive to just look at the car I wanted. Let me say this was the first time I ever bought a car over the internet without seeing the car in person or taking it for a test drive. Ryan and Brandon addressed all my questions in a very friendly yet professional manor. I did my research on the car and decided if they could give me a fair deal I would buy it. Ryan came back with a price right in line with what I was thinking and made the deal. I did all transactions over the phone and by email. Ryan took care of everything and called me many times with updates. There was no wondering if they would call with Somerset Auto. Ryan was on the ball. Everything was set for a next day pickup. We arrived at the dealership and as soon as I walked in the door, Ryan greeted me by name. He had all paperwork laid out waiting on my final signatures. Within 30 minuets I was out the door and on my way with a beautiful Mercedes SLK32 AMG. The photos on the internet did make the car appear much better than in person. I knew getting something older would not look as nice so I didn't have inflated expectations. They did a good job of detailing the car and I haven't been happier with how it looks. Very minor paint chips and other cosmetic imperfections. No big deal because I like to work on cars and could handle these minor fixes myself. I would definitely recommend Somerset Auto to anyone looking to have a stress-free buying experience. Brandon has a good thing going with excellent customer service and good quality cars.


I'll be back

5
New Customer on 10/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've purchased too many new & used vehicles over the past 45 years to remember, I've dealt with all types of sales people 99% of which I would never go back to. Brandon & his Brother are definitely part of the 1% I would and will go back to. There was no pressure, no false urgency, the pricing was more than reasonable to start, but they still made the numbers fit my budget. Add Somerset to your list of stops, it most likely will be your last stop.


Rick Carroll

5
Rick C on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Branden, and the boys at Somerset Auto in Ft Myers FL, Were just GREAT!, I came in looking to trade my C5 corvette up to a C6 corvette, Branden did not have what i was looking for on his lot. but with in 10 days and the time it took was my fault because i was not always available to get with him. But he found the corvette i was looking for and worked out a GREAT! trade with my old corvette to the newer corvette. He found me the C6 corvette that I was looking for it was like brand new. I,m 59 and have bought a lot of auto's, I have never had such a GREAT! experance no hight presser just great people they worked with me every bit of the way. I will be back when its time to trade up again. Thank you Branden and the Boys Rick


No old school used car games here.

5
Florida fun car buyer on 08/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been in the market for a Corvette for a while. I have looked at several cars at several different dealers. Most of the cars looked much better in pictures than they did in person. After taking them for a test drive I would get the classic lines of "How much a month can you afford" or "What is it going to take to make a deal on this beauty today". I was a cash buyer and I want time to consider things before making a purchase of this size. When I found Somerset motors I was very pleased with the way the dealership and Brandon operated. They had a good selection of cars that were clean and in good shape. Any car I was interested in had a car fax available. Brandon was well informed on his cars and very good at giving help when needed without being pushey. He gave me the time to make my purchase at my pace and I drove away feeling pleased with my new toy and pleased with the deal that was made on it. The car needed one piece and Braqndon followed up after the sale to make sure that I got the piece that he promised. Brandon is the start of a new stereo type of car sales men. A+ Would recommend to any one I know.


awesome customer service.

5
Juan on 07/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the initial test drive to signing all the paperwork, this was hands down the easiest and most enjoyable vehicle purchase I've ever made. Ryan was very helpful from the moment I walked in the door. Both Ryan and Brandon stayed late on two different evenings to accommodate my late work schedule. These guys are fair, friendly and easy to work with.


Prime Place to buy specialty cars and trucks.

5
JGiles on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shopped and looked all around, a lot of dealers were not quite up front as to condition of their vehicles. This is not the case with Somerset Automotive in Ft. Myers, FL they provided me with not only a exact description and condition of vehicle they also gave me a great deal. Upon arrival vehicle was ready for delivery. I highly recommend Somerset for anyone looking for a specific vehicle. You will not be disappointed.


Great Experience & Fantastic people!!

5
Jonathan & Val on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent buying experience, Brandon and Ryan are true professionals. They were able to show me all the information I request on the Corvette. The purchase and paperwork was the fastest I have ever seen, and in the comfort of a great showroom. Brandon is very upfront on all the information form pricing to all the details on the car. If you looking to find a special unique car this is the place. We love the green Corvette! I also had a great time at your first car show, you must have another one. Regards, Jonathan & Val Meyer


Great Customer Service

5
Lorne & Pat B on 03/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Looking for a vehicle in Florida is an experience of talking to different sales people trying to analyzing the quality of the car and the honesty of the sales person. We ended our search at Somerset, seeing the car we loved. When talking to Brandon, we felt he was 100% fair in talking about the car and the pricing. He was helpful in arranging shipping. He was a pleasure to chat with.


Bill from Southeastern Ohio/Fort Myers

5
Bill from Southeastern Ohio/Fort Myers, Florida on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have dealt with Brandon Chamberlain at Somerset Automotive twice in a twelve month period. I have had two cars to sell and I was so satisfied with how the first sale went that I went back to Brandon. He very knowledgeable of the market and is very creative and extensive in marketing his inventory. He maintains a very attractive facility and has a great inventory of high end vehicles. If you want a car buying/selling experience from a dealer who is honest and friendly with integrity and a low key/no pressure customer-focused approach, Brandon is your guy. I am 75 years old and have bought and sold a LOT of cars but never have I dealt with someone like Brandon.


slow start but a great finish

3.8
Andy Leon on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Buyin a car is vety stressfull. But for one sumerset helped me calm down a little.. at first it can take a while before someone comes help you and that kinda bad.but once your talkin to one of the employess it becaude realy easy i would recomiend goin here.


Overall great experience!

4.7
Bob & Janine on 02/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking to find a good, clean, reasonably priced 4x4 truck. I came across Somerset Automotive Sales Network, Inc. We found one on their website. Brandon Chamberlin was very professional, friendly and honest with the whole process. He gave us a very fair deal. The facilities there were very impressive well maintained. I would certainly recommend him and his dealership to anyone looking for that special unique vehicle. Thank you for everything Brandon!


Best Price & Best Service Around - Worth the Trip!

5
Lisa O'Connor on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon Chamberlin is the owner of this fine establishment. He treats his clients with much respect, honesty and professionalism. Best yet, his prices are HIGHLY COMPETITIVE - dare I say - will Beat Any Big Box Dealer Around! He doesn't charge big dealer fees and his inventory only features fine cars. His facility is also very comfortable - swanky as they say; he will make you feel very comfortable! As one previous reviewer described... before meeting Brandon, buying a car was like having a root canal; painful and expensive! Brandon is one of those rare car dealers - honest - sincere - and very fair. I would highly recommend his dealership to everyone. Lisa OConnor North Port, FL


Excellent Experience !

4.8
Tom and Sue Lockard on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman Brandon was very professional with attitude and appearance. Goes out of his way to treat people with respect and honesty. Made sure we were very informed on every aspect of vehicle history as well as the process thru our buying of vehicle. Was very fair with trade in price. Facility was well maintained and very clean. Would recommend using this dealer.


Very refreshing, doing business here

5
Danny on 02/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful good service. The dealer is truly a man of his word. He was truly helpful in every way. Find your dream car here. I No they will help you take it home today!!! Thanks a lot Branden I'll be back.


Wonderful Buying Experience! Best Ever!

5
Eleonore & Terry Wilmott on 01/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon Chamberlin of Somerset Automotive Sales Network, Inc. was so helpful in helping me find my "Dream Car". The car had to be a Chevrolet Corvette, it had to be red and had to be in my price range and, of course, in great condition. Brandon went out of his way to find the perfect car. What a lovely experience. Brandon is pleasant, very professional and no pressure. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends. It was a pleasure dealing with such an honest person who actually follows through, keeps you up-to-date on the process and returns calls right away. I appreciate Brandon's knowledge and willingness to go out of his way to make sure I was satisified with my purchase.


Awesome buying experience

5
Dermot J on 01/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience buying a 2007 Aston Martin Vantage from Brandon. The car was really clean, and Brandon sold it at a very fair price. I was buying from out of state (first time I had done this) and he sent me as many pictures as I needed to become comfortable with the condition of the car and the process of buying a car from a distance. He was very open and honest, sending me pictures of the few minor blemishes on the car so that when I arrived there were no surprises waiting for me. I flew in for final inspection and to buy the car (showroom is 10 mins from airport) and it was the easiest car purchase I have ever made. I will definitely be back the next time I am in the market for a car.


Proffessional Salesman

5
John Simpson on 01/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am an Ontario resident living in Cape Coral for the winter months. I have always wanted to replace the Corvette that I had sold many years ago in Canada but I knew that there would be many hurdles to over come in order for me to buy in the US and have it registered here. After months of researching and dealing with hard sell salesmen who were not really knowledgeable in dealing with an non resident, I met Brandon from Somerset Automotive. I liked Brandon the very moment I met him. Not only was he very knowledgeable about the Corvette industry, he researched the Canadian resident procedure before he even introduced me to the car I ended up purchasing. The Corvette purchase was one of my most enjoyable car purchase ever and I would recommend the services offered by Brandon to all my friends. John Simpson


Great Experience!!

5
Mary in Fort Myers on 11/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon was terrific to work with - reliable and honest and sold my mother's car quickly and at a good price.


THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD.

5
Orestes Diaz on 11/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon gave us all his attention , he was very professional and gave a fair deal. The car was in great shape and we are extremely happy with the purchase. Highly recommend.


Would definitely buy from Somerset again.

5
ghl on 10/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealer followed through on required repairs, had a fair price, and delivered excellent after-sale service (sent manual and lug nut wrench overnight). Very easy to deal with and low pressure. An excellent buying experience. Highly recommended.


Great Experience

5
Emily on 10/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Somerset made me feel like a valued customer providing me tons of information, a nice atmosphere and test drive and most importantly a fair deal! I love my new car and would definitely look to Somerset when buying in the future.


Friendly service, personal attention.

5
JohnPC on 09/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I left the Somerset dealership with the best experience. They were genuinely involved to make me happy with a good, perfectly clean car. They achieved it. - Thank you.


Great car options and even better customer service

5
anonymous on 09/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a used car for a few weeks and not having any luck. I came across Somerset Automotive online and saw that they had a great selection, so I went down to the dealership off Daniels. I was there almost the whole day test driving and throughout the process the Somerset Team was very patient, honest and truly didn't mind taking the extra time to find me the perfect car. I would recommend Somerset Automotive to anyone looking for a used car!


excellent

5
John Michael on 07/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy and painless from start to finish. Straight forward and respectful towards me and my mother which is important to me.


Great Dealership

5
Miguel Pierre on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon from Somerset is a very professional and knowledgeable dealer. I recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle without the hassle and pressure from a big size dealership. My process of purchasing the vehicle was stressful at times not due to Brandon, but due to bank issues. Brandon stuck with me and assisted me through the whole process. I travelled from Tallahassee to Ft. Myers to purchase this car since no one in my area had it. Purchasing my first vehicle with a large dealership was a nightmare and from now on, I am only going to deal with small dealerships. There was complete honesty and trust with this experience and I recommend him to everyone, he's a really genuine person.


Excellant Service

5
Wanda on 06/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nick and Brandon are the best, I would recommend them to all my friends


Great Experience, Excellent Service!

5
Debbie and Adrian on 06/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We traded our motorcycle in for a fantastic Ducati motorcycle from Brandon and could not be more impressed with the service we received. They have an excellent website, many great automobiles, and even had a great Ducati motorcycle, as well as their modern, clean facility. Brandon is very professional and easy to work with. We easily worked out a very fair deal without any hassle. We will certainly go back to Brandon the next time we are in the market for a new vehicle. We highly recommend Somerset without reservation and will be referring our friends and family to Brandon.


Clean facility, accommodating,

4.7
UTSArunner on 04/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon is a trustworthy salesperson - no pressure. Carries quality inventory and is accommodating. This is the fourth used car I've purchased in as many years and the only one from a small dealership. Def will go back when it's time for another one - a much better experience than what the big boys offer.


Bill from Fort Myers/Southeastern Ohio

5
Bill from Fort Myers, Florida/Southeastern Ohio on 02/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon sold my consignment in less than a week for a price I was very happy with. The whole process was VERY smooth and efficient. I couldn't be more pleased with the total experience. I can recommend Somerset Automotive and Brandon without reservation and would go there again without hesitation to buy, sell or trade a vehicle. .


Great Deal

5
SCOTT on 01/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I FORGOT TO PUT OUR CODE IN THE FIRST ONE I DID PC12312011


Bill from Fort Myers/Southeastern Ohio

5
Bill from Fort Myers/Southeastern Ohio on 01/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I think I'd rather have a root canal or a sharp stick in the eye rather than go through the car buying/selling experience yet again. The day prior to finding out about Somerset and Brandon, I was treated once more to the humiliating experience of dealing with a large local car dealer where I was treated in a condescending and rude manner, pretty much what I expected but still hard to take. I continued to search the internet locally hoping against hope I could find a dealership where I would be treated respectfully and courteously and as if I do have some semblance of intelligence although I was not optimistic based on my past many years of experience with auto dealers. However, the planets must have finally been aligned in my favor because I came upon Somerset's website, read it, found it hard to believe, and decided I had to see for myself. It didn't take long for me to see that Brandon was not some slick used car salesman trying to see how he could hoodwink an old guy but, rather, a very courteous, knowledgeable young man who treated both me and my wife with appropriate respect. I am VERY happy with the dealership, the outstanding facility, the quality of their inventory, the arrangement we worked out, and especially with Brandon. I highly recommend them.


Great experience.

5
Chris F on 01/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great place to buy a car. I have bought a number of cars over the years and never has it been this easy. I just told them what I was looking for and they found it for me at a great price. Hassle free. Highly recommend.


Sold our Tahoe FAST!

5
steelco on 10/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you are looking to sell your car, this is the dealership! Somerset Automotive staff were friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. We couldn't believe how quickly they sold our Tahoe and our cost was minimal. We never could have sold it that quickly on our own. Our friend recommended them to us and we would recommend them to family, friends and ANYONE looking to sell their car. You won be disappointed!


Great Experience

5
JayRo on 09/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nobody hates shopping for a car, new or used, more than I do. Recently I volunteered to guide my stepson through the process. He had a small budget and specific needs. After visiting many of the myriad small dealers along 41, Pondella, etc. we found a vehicle online advertised by Somerset. What a classy place! Nice cars, professional office, and Brandon made the process easy.


Best car buying experience yet!

5
Lindy Hopper on 09/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was by far the best car buying experience I have had. Brandon was great to work with and truly gave me a great deal on an amazing car.


Looking for the deal

5
The Northerner on 08/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a great used van in great shape,that I had to fly down from Canada to find it!I had a great experience dealing with Brandon! A the dealership is fantastic, that I bought another one when I returned home.


Amazing staff & facility! Will definitely be back!

5
On a budget on 04/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Looking for a car is stressful, especially when you're on a tight budget. I've been to many dealers over the last few weeks trying to find the best car to fit my needs and Brandon at Somerset was the only one who really listened to what I need and explained my options to me. The facility is brand new and looks amazing - very different from your typical used car lot. Because of how modern it looks I thought their cars would be out of my price range, but they have something for everyone and if it's not on the lot they'll find it for you! When I'm ready to buy I will definitely be back. Thanks for a great experience!!


$59,998

Mileage: 18150

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Fort Myers, FL

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 16V GDI OHV

$30,998

Mileage: 44679

Color: Red

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: Other

City: Fort Myers, FL

Engine Type: 2.0L Turbo I4 280hp 306ft. lbs.

$155,998

Mileage: 8900

Color: Black

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Fort Myers, FL

Engine Type: 6.0L W12 48V PDI DOHC Twin Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.