Smith Chevrolet

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Richard L/ Berry

5
Richard L Berry on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased 3 cars from Smith's. All of our service has been at Smith's.We do not go anywhere else!


Car being serviced oil change, etc for 2015 Chevy

5
Carole K on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service as always. Was quick service needed and they made it happen


Shopping for a new car

5
Sheila ziolkowski on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My overall experience was great, and I would recommend Smith Motors to anyone.


Service Department

4.7
Carol Lynn Kitchens on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The service team and especially Regina were fantastic!! My car, which was still under an extended warranty, was towed in. Once they diagnosed the initial problem and then ALL the problems that were found in a domino effect, they had to deal with the insurance company and the adjusters who were not co-operative. When the issues were resolved, my car was fixed and returned to me. They kept me informed on the overall progress, problems and possible return date. I was very pleased!!!


Customer

5
Don Bachmann on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had the oil changed, tires rotated and the 12 point check done. Everything was OK and they recommended some services that should be scheduled in the near future.


Service department

5
Maria Katsepas by on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always happy with service purchase my first car here in 1983 Larry was my salesman


Excellent

5
William Blades on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The recent purchase experience was awesome. Pablo was a very nice person and did a very nice job. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and pt. Job well done. I recommend smith to every one.


car oner

4.3
Ken Baker on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was home during the repair, i called on the phone a couple of times,questions always answered right away, everything was very profesionly done.I recommend Smith Chevy to everyone, new car service or purchase hasto be great! Thanks Smith Chevy!


BOB Westfall

5
Robert Westfall on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A great place to buy a new or used car. This is my tenth new car from here.


My recall service visit...

5
Jaime on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department was very attentive... I have brought my vehicles in the past to Smith Chevrolet before. I am very familiar with the service department. Satisfied the results..


Love my Trax!

5
Crystal on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience. My salesman, Kevin, was wonderful. I would recommend him to my family and friends.


Great experience

5
Jose on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience! Need to buy a car see salesman Pablo! Great prices, excellent customer service!


mr. strong

0
marlon strong on 07/06/2016

the service I received was very good and was done very quick. I am very satisfied with the service received.


Service department

5
Tiffany on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was having a hard time coordinating an appointment with my work schedule but the got me in St the earliest available which unfortunately was going to make me late for work. I got there early and they were able to get started sooner, which managed to allow me to make it to work on time. It was worth the wait. The staff is always very friendly.


Service

5
Spence McDuffy on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in for an oil change and as usual everything worked out very well as usual. . This is where I bought this vehicle and when I decide to get another one I will be going back there to get another one... They always do a great job for me and I will be returning again....


A great car buying experience

5
Kimberly Schlage-Harris on 05/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came into Smith Chevy after work on a Monday. I was surprised to see that the dealership was fairly busy. Although our salesman Bill was working with myself and another customer, he was very attentive. He asked me what I was comfortable paying every month and did not stray from that number. The financing department took care to obtain the best possible rates for me. I am truly appreciative and will certainly be back.


Service Department review

4.7
Susan Kramer on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Regina is great. Always courteous, and takes the time to call back with details on repairs, etc. Tanya is very good as well. I am happy with Smith's service department.


smith Chevrolet

5
Sheila Ziolkowski on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customer service at smith Chevrolet was great. Would recommend sending friends there.


Smith Chevy

5
Pam on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The folks at Smith are great! They gsve me a fair trade in and found the car I love!


customer

5
Roger Borroel on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good personnel, and the job was done at once, hardly any waiting! thanks!


Mister

5
donald morton on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Good, good, good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Smith chevorlet

5
Heidi moneta on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always have an exceptional experience when I come here. Whether it be for repair service or buying a car.


The perfect Oil change

1
Bates on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I get a little anxious whenever I take my 08 Equinox in for service.At Smith I'm treated like family. No hassle fast service and honesty. I really appreciate that.


Smith Chevy

3
Glen Hoffmann on 03/01/2016

Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Great service job by the tech. Had a slight leak in the truck that was causing the check engine light to go on but they were able to smoke the gas line and found the problem.


My day at smith motors

5
John sandoval on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealer was under construction,but service was very good


Fantasic Service Department

5
Arthur Korzeniewski on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jerry, the service writer, was great as is all the service writers and service manager at Smith Chevrolet.


vehicle service

2
lmc on 01/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was recently at the service dept for a diagnostic and oil change.I made an appointment 2 days in advance and dropped my truck off at 8 am and was to be called with the repair if they found a problem. ^ hrs went by and no response from the service dept.. My husband and I went to the dealership and my truck was sitting outside in the same spot.They had not done anything to my vehicle in all those hours. I have 1 day off a week and why I made the appointment. I should have been first to be waited on. I have been dealing with this dealership for over 30 years and after that experience I will not be back for anything. I feel that the service writer did not do her job properly and they forgot to check on my truck. I was told I would be charged for a diagnostic but yet when I went to check on my truck they said the mechanic didn't hear the noise I described. Well hello!!!!! isn't that why they should have tested the truck and why they charge for a test. They didn't even do a half hour oil change.Well in short, I am very disappointed with the service I received after being a customer for all my vehicles for over 30 years. We have bought and serviced all at Smith, but after that I will not return and will find another dealership and service dept.


This Dealership Has Great Bargining!

5
T. Tolbert on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Me and my mother were looking to buy a new or used car! My decision was to visit this dealership for a second time! The first time was just looking around not looking to buy a car for now! What I wanted to do was get service on the Trailblazer me and my mother owned after visiting the showroom! The person I visited first was the finance manager who was very clear on what needed to be done to purchase a vechile from this dealership. Next, I talked it over with my mother saying, "Should we purchase from this dealer?". So I put in the credit application online we were told to come in. P.Flores the salesman showed us around after getting approved and gave us a high quality car to drive home in at a super discount bargin rate. I saw this car the day of my visit and was very pleased with it after the test drive the following day! After all the paperwork we were in a another car within 2 hours! The people at this dealership were very nice, helpful and friendly. We received a follow up letter thanking us for the visit which was a great thought. The price we got on our old car was great! What I like about this dealership is that they don't waste their time if nothing can be done for you! I drive past this dealership all the time coming from Chicago when in Indiana to buy gas and do grocery shopping. I never knew that I would ever purchase a car from this dealer! It was very glad that I did and will in the future if I stick with a Chevy which will more than likely happen.


Service Dept

5
PJ on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My review is for the service dept of Smith Chevrolet. For my money they are the best. Have several stories to tell: like the time my ignition would make strange noises on first starts in the fall and winter mornings, I thought it was the ignition maybe the alternator, they found a low battery and they were right. Or the time I took my vehicle to another service dept and told them to check the slow leak in my right rear tire and change the oil. That service dept changed the oil alright BUT when I asked them if they checked the slow leak, they said, 'yea, we checked that, there was no leak." Three days later the tire was almost flat. Took it to Smith's and they fixed it. I should have taken it to Smith's Service Dept the first time! From that time forward my Trailblazer goes to Smith's Service Dept ONLY!


This little dealership stands up to the big ones.

5
Jim on 02/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My mom wanted to buy a new Sonic. Since I was more familiar with the buying process I volunteered to help her get a good deal. We went back and forth to the giant dealer not too far away. I was like watching a tennis match. When the manager at Smith said she wouldn't be beat on price, that's when I knew we would be buying at Smith. Every offer the giant made Smith matched it. Since Smith is closer to my mom we bought it there. A month later I bought a used Impala from them also. Both deals were made because Smith gave my mom and I great prices on our trade ins. Will I buy from Smith again? YES.


Great Place to do business!

5
Victoria on 12/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a used malibu from Smith and let me tell you did they go the extra mile for me. I was so impressed with everyone. I started in the Internet department who sent me to Larry hill who helped me with my purchase. Awesome people with a great service department. They always get me in right away and are always courteous. I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase and service at smith!


Great Dealer!

5
Wynnn on 12/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a new tahoe from Smith. They did an excellent job and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I am in love with my new vehicle and am a customer for life! Thank you for such wonderful customer service!


$18,966

Mileage: 33924

Color: GUN METALLIC

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Hammond, IN

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 188hp 180ft. lbs. 2.5L I

$17,595

Mileage: 12

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Hammond, IN

Engine Type: 1.4L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

$15,211

Mileage: 13

Color: ORANGE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Hammond, IN

Engine Type: 1.4L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.