Sliman's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Satisfied Customer

5
Haleigh Basiorka on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service overall. Eugene was the salesman I had, and he was great. I left with a car the same day I went in!


Great Experience

5
Adrienne on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I chose Slimans and Tom Szudarek because I wanted a very specific Jeep and they had 1 on the lot. This is the 2nd vehicle Tom has helped us with and both experiences were fairly easy and enjoyable. I absolutely love my new Jeep and I would recommend Slimans to anyone. They were even patient with my 2 boys that were with me for the entire process. Thanks Tom.


Great staff!!!! Friendly and accomodating.

4
Happy Jeep Owners John and Andi on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0

We went to look at the jeep brand today. We had one many years ago, loved it but due to situations went with cars v/s an s.u.v. We had an amount set to put down and what payments needed to be near and ofcourse it HAD to be white. Casey Berenyi found us our "new to us" 2015 Jeep Cherokee (in white :) ) and he and the staff worked to get our numbers close to said amount. My parents went to Slimans 40 years ago and were always happy. I know that other family members go there and we are glad we decided to "stop in" today.


Great experience from start to finish!

5
Dan & Nichole on 03/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were in the market for a Jeep Grand Cherokee or Jeep Cherokee. Casey Berenyi was our salesman and he took the time to sit down and discuss the advantages and disadvantages of each. Multiple times. He never pressured us into purchasing anything we didn't want. He listened to our wants and needs of features and most importantly our budget. Casey never once tried to show us or push into a more expensive vehicle. Casey's due diligence found us our perfect vehicle that wasn't even on the lot and brought it to us! John Csizma, the finance manager, did a fantastic job of clearly and concisely explaining warranties, extended warranties, and gap insurance. He made the experience less nerve-racking and painless! We would without a doubt recommend Sliman's to our friends and family without hesitation!


Leasing A 2016 Patriot

5
Lena on 03/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I dealt with Casey Berenyi and he made getting into my new lease incredibly easy. He was amazingly helpful, friendly, and worked hard to keep me in the price I wanted to be. Everyone at Sliman's was incredibly friendly and I will be going there for future car needs.


Easy to work with! Great experience!

4.7
Holly Dougan on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We worked with Ross Staffeld as our Sales person at the dealership. Ross was very easy to work with and did whatever he could to make us happy with our purchase. Very pleased with our experience and our first Jeep product!


Great Buying Experience!

5
Biil K. on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my second purchase for Slimans Dodge. My salesman was Lenny Oehlke and he made the buying process very easy, no pressure sales. The Sales Manager Jim Bucher was willing to work with where I needed to be on price and payment of the vehicle. I purchased a 2015 Dodge Dart. I would definitely recommend anyone to purchase for this dealership, they are very family friendly and buy the end of the purchase my 2 year old son was hugging Lenny like he has know him his hole life. They updates they are currently making to the Dealership are great.


What a great team. Over all an amazing experince..

5
Shannon on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the minute i walked in to the moment i left , it was a welcoming experince. Casey was very helpful and wanting to listen to what my needs and concers were.


Great experience

0
Alexh on 01/09/2016

Casey berenyi was my sales associate and he did a great job! Ended up buying the first vehicle he took me to! Even stayed 2 hours past closing time on nye to finish the process! Great job all around, will definitely be back!!


Fabulous Experience

5
Happy Randall on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Called about a vehicle I saw on cars.com. Casey Berenyi helped set up a time to meet. Wasn't planning on driving the vehicle home but after the test drive we started to talk about financing. These guys really helped me out with a payment that is more than reasonable. Thanks for listening Sliman's


Perfect service.

5
NewRamTrucker on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I usually hate the car buying process, however, after my recent experience I was very impressed with Sliman's...specifically Sales rep Casey Berenyi. I've been researching Ram trucks for about a year and knew exactly what I wanted and what price range. Casey went above and beyond getting me the truck I've wanted, and I now feel like I have a "car guy" that I will most definitely be going to in the future.


Very Good Experience overall

4.7
Tom O on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My sales person was Lenny Oehlke. He was very pleasant to work with. He and the staff at Slimans went above and beyond my expectations. When I presented him with my budget and the vehicle I wanted they went out of their way to satisfy my needs. Lenny spent a great deal of time reviewing the features of the vehicle with my wife since she is the principal driver. It was nice to have a pleasant process without a lot of pressure.


Lenny Oehlke & Chad Pocock

5
Polly Onderko on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I like Sliman's because there is zero pressure and 100% knowledge.


Sliman's Experience

5
chris on 12/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Eugene McCoy was helpful in finding a car that fits my budget. Financing was great, customer service was excellent. Overall a good car buying experience.


eugene was awesome.best dealership ever!!!!!!!

5
isaiah c on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I thought Eugene was very knowledgeable helpful and all the way around the board great customer service and I appreciate my purchase of my truck fantastic and I look forward to shopping at slyman's in the future and I tell all my family and friends its the second car we purchase from here they were fast and answer all my questions.


Above and Beyond Service

5
Adrien on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a college student with a tight budget that came in with my car having serious issues. I hardly thought I would get offered anything for it. I didn't think I could afford anything remotely close to being certified. My hope was to lease a car that could be affordable and something that could handle a northern Michigan winter as I go to college up there. I wasn't sure I would be getting a new car but Casey Berenyi helped me out every step of the way. Mr. Sliman personally helped take care of things as well. I was extremely nervous to sign the papers but they were able to keep me in my price range and I was able to get into a great vehicle. I have never fully been into Jeep vehicles but after a couple days of driving my new Cherokee limited I am in love with the vehicle. When my lease ends I will most definitely be coming back to Sliman's to look into getting another Jeep. I would seriously recommend anyone visit this dealership. They will go above and beyond to help you and make sure things are right, as well as get you into a new vehicle.


Great Car Buying Experience

5
Greg and Sissy on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tom Szudarek made my buying experience a joy. One of the nicest guys you'll ever find. There was no normal pressure to buy, just a genuine desire to help me find my car. He went over the history of the car and what was done to it. The entire staff from the girl at the front desk to service gave me the feeling I had dealt with them for years. Just an all around pleasant experience. Honestly I have not been a Dodge fan ,BUT if the brand matches the dealerships staff, I will make my next car a Dodge from Sliman.


Purchasing a vehicle

5
Eric M on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Eugene McCoy was very helpful and considerate of my time when I traded in my vehicle and purchased a Dodge RAM. He helped me get the best value for my trade in and provided an excellent customer experience throughout the entire process. I would recommend Sliman's and Eugene to anyone looking for a vehicle.


great experience

4.7
Chris Osidach on 11/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I just recently purchased a brand new 2500 ram from Sliman's in amherst our salesman was Tom Szudarek, i felt he had done everything in his power to get the deal we wanted and we walked out not buying one but two vehicles both me and my wife are extremely happy with the experience and highly recommend both Sliman's and Tom Szudarek


Great job on a new T&C

5
Dan on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to Slimans with the intention of doing some price shopping and drove home in a new Town & Country. Lenny was able to find me the right vehicle and helped negotiate a price that was exactly what I was looking for. Could not ask for better customer service when leasing a new vehicle. This is my second purchase at Slimans and will not be my last. Thanks to Lenny and the rest of the staff for making this easy. Advice-bypass the other dealers and just go directly to Slimans.


Great job helping with a new Ram

5
E. Wiersum on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tom Szudarek did a great job get me into a new Ram 2500. Thanks for the great job. Very knowledgeable salesman. Worked with me to get the right truck, helpful not pushy. Thanks to all the Slimans team.


Sliman's Review - RAM 1500

4
Jason on 11/07/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Eugene McCoy was a helpful Sales Associate. He was very upfront and honest through the whole process. Can't wait to take my Rebel on the road.


Purchase of a 2015 Chrysler 200

5
Mel Gamble on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tom Szudarek was very easy to work with. Before we got back from our test drive he already had everything ran for our credit and ready to sit down. He got us a VERY good interest rate and our trade in appraisal was more than fair pricing. Having our kids with us we were worried they would become restless, but this was the fastest process we have been thru while buying a vehicle and everyone there was very friendly and helped keep them occupied. Looking forward to dealing with Slimans Dodge in the future and Tom Szudarek as our salesman of choice. Keep up the good work!!!


Car purchase and seevice

4
Ed on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Overall I enjoyed by my car there. The staff was courteous helpful and patient. When it comes time to buy another car I will more than likely go there


Sliman's Review

5
Undrae Ballard on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Eugene McCoy is an excellent salesman if you need to get the job done call on Eugene


Ram 2500- Eugene McCoy

5
Rob on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy to work with and good pricing. Bringing my truck out to me when it comes in.


Great Experience!!

5
Bert and Ron on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased our last four or five autos from Sliman's. Paul Sliman is a wonderful dealer. His salesperson - Lenny Oehlke- was very attentive, and careful to address all of our concerns, and wants. I truly expect to pay them another visit in the next few years. Wouldn't go anywhere else:)


Wonderful Experience!

5
Anita G. on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I recently purchased a brand new ram truck that we love! We worked with Casey Bereny and he was such a delight to deal with. He was kind, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. Throughout the entire buying process we were treated like we were the most important people to the dealership and that is what will separate this dealership from the rest.


Had a great experience with this dealership

5
Russ0122 on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I felt very comfortable working with Tom Szudarek he was professional knew what he was talking about, answered all my concerns. Was very happy with my trade and didn't spend all day trying to work a deal. I would definitely recommend this dealership.


Ford Escape - Sliman's Eugene McCoy

5
Christopher Lyons on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a economical car and Eugene McCoy and Nolan Neuschaefer were amazing salesman. They were very helpful and no time was wasted. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.


clean facilities

3.7
john on 10/25/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I felt rushed and didn't care for the low trade in value offered for my car


Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk

5
David Gaffney on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drove in from Youngstown for a specific Jeep and Sliman's made my car buying experience as easy as possible. Eugene McCoy, who was my salesman, ensured everything went off with out a hitch.


Chrysler 200C by Jerry

5
Jerry G on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall a very good experience. Everything was handle in quick order. Eugene was great to work with.


Bob from Lorain, OH

5
Bob W on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 3 new Jeeps in the last 2 years. My salesperson Tom Szudarek has been great to work with. He knows his product and is able to answer most questions on the spot. If he doesn't know he gets right back to you with the answer. I had purchased a 2011 Jeep from a distant dealer and found myself visiting Slimans for service. I was always treated respectfully and efficiently in the service department even though the vehicle was not purchased at Slimans. Their service department earned them my business and Tom has kept me returning. The entire process of purchasing a vehicle from sales to financing has been handled in a friendly atmosphere. Keep up the good work!


Outstanding Sales Experience

5
Jeff (a satisfied new customer) on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

One of the most challenging parts of the car buying process finding the right Salesman. I recently found that in Jon Cooper at Slimans Jeep in Amherst. I had been looking at Jeeps for quite a while but did not really understand the differences in them. I had gone into the dealership believing I knew exactly which one I wanted little did I know I knew very little about it. Jon took time with me. Explained each vehicle thoroughly and asked the right questions to find out which vehicle might best suit my needs. We test drove several and I walked out of the dealership 100% completely satisfied. I have been loving the Jeep Cherokee Limited now for 5 months and with Jons help got the right one for me! If you want a knowledgeable and honest salesperson Jon Cooper is my recommendation.


Always a great experience!

5
Jason on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have bought three new Jeeps from Tom Szudarek and every time has been a great experience. Tom and everyone else we have every dealt with through the buying process has been a pleasure to deal with.


Excellent, no-pressure car buying experience

4.7
FranOH on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our new car buying experience with salesman, Nolan Neuschear, was such positive & refreshing experience. We felt Nolan truly listened to the financial limits, options, and preferences we wanted. Nolan answered all our questions with knowledge and honesty. Tim, a Sliman's manage, was introduced by Nolan and he also supported our positive experience. Great details were taken for our comfort and knowledge of services offered. I have whole heartedly recommend Nolan, Sliman's and the entire staff as best sales experience I have had and look forward to future service and business from Sliman's.


ross staffeld

5
kerri on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ross was such a great guy to work with. Casey got me started with the process while ross was attending another customer. Both these guys did an amazing job getting me my first car without a co-signer! I couldn't be more happy. They were both very helpful in everyway possible, and got me the car I had my eye on! Im still in disbelief but these two worked so hard to get me in my Nissan rouge and I cant thank you enough. I would recommend Ross and Casey to anyone who comes into slimans they truly are here to make what you want happen as far as getting you in the car of your dreams! Thanks so much guys im truly blessed to have met you!


great experience

5
JP on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased as part of a supplier program and the process was easy and fast, Mark was great to work with. They even went to another dealer to secure the specific model that I wanted.


Not so much

2
Denmar on 10/22/2015

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Had to talk to the owner to buy a car, the salesman was a real pain in the..... You know where.


Works with you. Great cars

4.2
Ida Williams on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great all around! Tom Szudarek, excellent salesman. Continued contact after the sale.


Jeep purchase

4.5
JB on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0

I just recently purchased a Jeep Cherokee and the entire buying process went smoothly with the professional assistance of Eugene McCoy. Eugene was honest and direct and earned my trust and business. Keep up the good work Eugene!


Sliman's Dodge Dart

5
Marcus Madison on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoyed my visit. I was just in the beginning process of looking for a car and I got a call from Eugene McCoy asking me to come out. At first I was hesitate but I decided to come and visit anyways. I enjoyed how professional Eugene was and how he was bale to work with me and my budget. I came to just look at cars one day, but I ended up driving away with my dream car. I love my car and I'm excited about the free car washes and the family atmosphere at Sliman's. I will definitely be back and encourage others to come and buy a car from this dealership.


Amazing Experience!

5
Stacey on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We unexpectedly needed to purchase a car after a car accident left our newer primary family vehicle totaled. Since we had not been in the market to purchase, we did not know what we wanted. On a Saturday afternoon, with two young children in tow, I went to Sliman's to take a look around and just see what the Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge families had to offer. We were greeted by Ross Staffeld who made the experience so easy and stress free. Due to the nature of my husbands work, we had very little availability to actually get him to the dealership. Ross and the team at Sliman's were able to do everything via phone which allowed my husband and I to stop in after work just to sign the paperwork and drive away in our new car (which we received an amazing deal on) Not only did Ross go out of his way to make the buying process smooth and seamless for us, he helped us install our children's car seats before we left. Never have I experienced such a low pressure highly helpful environment while buying a car and because of this, we will keep coming back.


See Jon Cooper at Sliman's in Amherst!

5
The "Sweet" Couple on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ask for JON COOPER at Sliman's in Amherst! You'll be glad you did! Jon listened, gave us facts, never pushed, never wasted our time, and was very friendly and professional! And guess what? WE GOT JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR! Thank you, Jon!!!


Great Experience

5
Hope Waggoner on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have a great experience buying a car at Slimans. Eugene McCoy was very helpful and very patient with me. I would recommend Slimans to anyone.


New Jeep Trailhawk

4.8
Devin and Kerri on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 20015 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk on September 1. My sales person Jon Cooper was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and explained everything thoroughly, which took time because I got the fully loaded one. I never felt pressured at all and was given all the time I wanted to check the vehicle over. Once I was ready to start the buying process things went over very smooth and exceptionally fast. I have bought new cars in the past and have been at the dealers for hours upon hours, not so here. I have already been in to get accessories added and have worked with the service department and don't have any complaints with them either. They quoted me a price and that was the price I paid, no hidden costs anywhere. I would recommend Sliman's to anyone and remember to ask for Jon Cooper when you go.


Sliman's Chrysler 200

5
Emma on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was starting to shop around for a used car and was recommended to come to Sliman's to work with Eugene McCoy. This was my first time working with a dealership and I wasn't sure what to expect, but Eugene made the entire process easy and stress-free. He was very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient; Eugene did an excellent job right-fitting me into a car and got me a great deal. When it comes time to get my next car I will be coming back to Sliman's to see Eugene, and I'll be recommending my friends and family to do the same!


Sliman's Chrysler 200

5
Tamara J Derrico on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman Eugene McCoy was excellent and very helpful. His assistance from day one was great. I've recommended Eugene to several friends. Great service and great salesman.


Sliman

5
saul torres on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Eugene McCoy was very professional and courteous. Presented all pertinent and related information related to purchasing.


Richard Feronti

5
Richard Feronti on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought a new Dodge Caravan 2015,,,,,,,,,,,and have to say my salesperson, Eugene McCoy was terrific. I would recommend him to anyone buy a vehicle. No pressure just gave me the time to pick out the vehicle that was suited for me,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,great experience in car buying


Excellent experience at Sliman

5
Bob on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my first experience buying Jeep product from this dealership even thought I have purchased 14 new vehicles previous to this one. I have had an excellent experience at Slimans. It the by far the best experience I have ever had buying a new vehicle.


Review

4.7
Scott Butterfield on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Last week I drove by Sliman's Jeep Ram on business and noticed a Dodge Ram Truck I have never stopped there before. A sales rep came out to see if he could answer questions,Jon Cooper took the time to make me feel at home no pressure I had no plan on buying at that time shortly I was driving my new truck home.Jon has since checked with me to make sure all was good with my truck and if I had any questions since my purchase. I make a living as a vice president of sales and would hope our reps do as good a job as Jon has done. Thank you again to Jon for a fine job. Scott Butterfield


Good service and good price!

4.2
Rick on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

!2 years ago I bought a Jeep Liberty Limited. In the 11 years I owned it and 170,000 miles I NEVER had one problem with that vehicle. So I wanted to buy another Jeep!! I bought my Jeep Cherokee from Sliman's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM from salesperson Jon Cooper. My overall experience was good and the price was even better. Jon was courteous and informative. I enjoyed my experience there. There inventory is pretty extensive, but if they don't have what your looking for they will find it for you. The quality of repairs so far has been adequate. I've only been there 2x once for a recall and the other was a oil change tire rotation. Everyone was helpful. The speed of the repair took longer than what I would have liked, but I haven't had any problems with my Cherokee. I just love it!! The one issue I have, but not with Sliman's is with the financial loan company of Chrysler Capital. Overall I would recommend this dealer ship and Jon Cooper.


Sliman's RAM 1500

5
James Gregg on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When it comes to over all customer service, buying process everything entitled into buying a new vehicle hands down the best service I have ever had! my sales men Eugene McCoy has yet been the best I have worked with he did everything in his power to make me feel comfortable, an happy in this process of buying my new Ram. I am leaving here very satisfied an definitely will be recommending this dealer ship for service an also Eugene McCoy as the sales to go to! thank you guys so much for your service !


Great experience with sales consultant Jon Cooper

5
Jazzy on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in at the end of September to purchase a new Jeep Cherokee. First, the vehicle is amazing and if you are considering an SUV, this is the one for you. Great fuel economy while still allowing for 4x4 capabilities. I was promptly greeted by Jon Cooper and what a great experience he provided. There was no pressure and he actually took the time to discuss my wants/needxs before showing any vehicles. He was very knowledgable about his product and even promised if there was something he didn't know, he would find out unlike other places I've been where you can tell its being made up on the fly. If you go, you have to ask for Jon Cooper, he's excellent! Overall, great experience and I woulh highly recommend Jon and Sliman's to friends and family.


Best Experience

0
HappyLady on 10/14/2015

I bought a 2013 Dodge Charger and have never had a better car buying experience. As a woman not knowing much about cars I had previously been quite uncomfortable with the whole car buying experience. I worked with Jon Cooper at Slimans and he made the car buying process simple and no nonsense. I trust him completely and the car is amazing! I've not had a single issue with my vehicle but if I ever have a question Mr. Cooper is always available to help. Mr. Copper not only made the buying process stress free, he also showed me how to use all of the features in my vehicle that I was unfamiliar with. I will never buy any where else. Not only is the staff exceptional but the product is as well.


GREAT AUTO BUYING EXPERIENCE

5
John on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently purchased or leased our 5th vehicle from Silman's and as usual we were not disappointed. Our sales professional, Jon Cooper offered an extremely easy transaction throughout the entire process, we test drove multiple vehicles in the same model class and were always treated in a friendly, respectful manner. We could not be more pleased with our experience. The rebates and deals offered were so attractive, that we took home 2 vehicles in August; both with great results. The service department is always helpful when we need to take the vehicles in, they accommodate our schedule as best they can which is appreciated. A BIG thank you to all at Sliman's


Would recommend Sliman's and Jon Cooper to anyone!

4.7
Roberta Buckley on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had excellent service and customer sales was very good. Would recommend sales person, Jon Cooper, to friends and family. Never felt any pressure from Jon during the sales process.


slimans dodge dart

4.8
Chris H. on 10/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

they made the price what was agreed on very friendly and professional the salesman Eugene McCoy was excellent


2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude Lease

5
Mark and Beth Bunevich on 10/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We worked with Nolan Neuschaefer. He was a terrific young man to work with and very knowledgeable on the vehicle. This will be our first Jeep and I (Beth) am very excited to finally have a 4x4 for these country roads going to work! We are very pleased with our deal and the experience we had at Sliman's.


Sliman's Was Great!!

5
Jfloor0628 on 10/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

I have never bought a car before, but Eugene made it so easy. He was honest and had the answers to all of our questions. It was an overall great experience.


Great dealership! Worth your time!

5
Brianna on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This family owned dealership is one not to be passed up! Great, hospitable customer service! They provided me with a very generous trade in of my Chevy Cruze for a brand new 2015 Jeep Cherokee. Lenny was very accommodating and knowledgeable. He made it his goal to make sure I was satisfied. The jeep I desired was not in their inventory at the time, so they took the time to locate it at another dealership and picked it up. Very happy with my purchase! I would definitely recommend this dealership to future customers!


slimans review

4.7
sullivan b on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i enjoyed dealing with slimans because the sales people and staff were a pleasure to work with. my salesperson Eugene McCoy and finance manager shaun were a big help in buying our car. rhey wrer very friendly and helpful the em\ntire process. I would recommend my friends and familt to go there to buy a new or used car.


It was a tough fight, but I left a happy customer.

5
Nick on 10/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thanks to Chad, and Nolan I left with a brand new Chrysler 300 S! Great friendly service.


Don't Even Try To Test Drive

1
unknown on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Wanting to upgrade to a pickup truck and I remember back in the 90s buying a Ram (best truck I ever had) from them and the entire process was awesome. There was no pressure and the service I received from them was great. I had moved out of the area and had no longer used them, until I tried to test drive a truck one weekend recently. As with other dealerships they requested my drivers license before letting me take the truck. That is where it all ended; they wanted to run a credit check on me to make sure I could afford it, before even letting me test drive it. When I questioned it the salesman got real quiet and told me we could speak in private if I wanted to. That is when I told him I was not interested and walked out. I will NEVER use this dealership or recommend it to anyone ever again.


terrible service. sexist and prejudiced company.

1
Al3xX on 09/10/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I went in 3 times over 4 days. My salesman acted like I was being a nuisance. He always seemed to be bothered by my presence when I would show up. I believe the fact that I am a young female and I was shopping alone, was a huge factor in my terrible service. I felt like he wasted my time, gave me empty promises, and really had no plans to help me at all. He never even called me back when I hadn't come back when I said I would. I've heard bad reviews on this dealership before, and I will definately listen next time. I'd never reccomend them to anyone. I went a few miles away to ed tomko and got great service. Sucks to be the dealership who lost my business, and any of my friends possible future business


Great experience until you sign on the X

3.2
Jason T dooped on 07/22/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Buying experience I can say was not bad at all John Cooper is a great salesmen however I'm still waiting on the gas card promised John. The not so good there is a lack of communication between sales and management I was told things by my salesperson that I was told by service that was not true for example I was told on the two certified cars that I purchased at the same time mind you came with an initial 6 month unlimited milage warrenty bumper to bumper then the warrenty I purchased would take affect thereafter. Less than a week I had to bring one of the cars back for a service issue that's when I found out the 6 month deal was untrue but the service department did correct the issue free of charge which I apprieciate however my issue is that I was either lied to by my sales person or he was mistaken that I understand but when I addressed the issue with both parties ones telling me the other is wrong and would look into it. Here I am close to 3 months owning these cars I have heard from no one so now I believe I was told this by sales to sweeten the deal if this is true that is deceptive. These cars will make 4 vehicles I purchased from slimans I assumed that I would have received a more of a family treatment I guess I was wrong in thinking that you would like for customers to be return customers.


Worst Car Buying Experience!

1.3
Soldier's comment on 10/15/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I purchased a dodge dart last year when I came home from overseas. I should have waited and done more research before buying from Slimans. The dealership didn't work to the best of their ability to give me the best price. I recently called slimans in Amherst to ask about an unlimited lifetime warranty. The man I spoke to was rude and far from courteous. I believe it was one of the finance gentlemen. Dealerships that act desperate when making a deal never give the customer the best deal possible. Never will I purchase another vehicle from Slimans in Amherst. They are overrated and the salesmen lack experience. They are persistent in giving you an inadequate deal. I'm glad I paid for my dodge dart in cash because if I had to pay a monthly payment for 60 months It would've made me sick to my stomach just thinking about all the interest they would've have gotten out of me. Terrible dealership. If your planning on buying a vehicle Do Your Research don't let this place be your first and last stop. I assure you a better deal elsewhere.


Fairly good experienc

4.7
Mark on 08/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall good experience but wish they would have worked with me a little more on price.


worst experience

1.3
joe on 02/23/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Recieved horrible customer service, sales department was trying to mislead during the whole process. Called to speak with sales manager and was hung on called back to talk to the owner and never re'ieved a call back. Would never recommend buying a car here. We went to another local dodge dealer and recieved better pricing on better equiped vehicles.


Switch parts

1.7
Dave Displeased on 11/19/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Dropped off van for a recall notice, serviced rotors as expected. now battery went dead, when i had it checked out, it was a hyundai battery, Sliman's is the only place that serviced this van ever, other than oil change that i sit in the car and watch them do it. Sad when this happens because the battery does not fit, so the noise i heard when turning and stopping was the battery sliding around because it was too small to be tightened down.


5 stars plus

4.7
Jax Tig on 10/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I normally never fill out this kind of thing but this dealership is second to none. I had a chance finally after 35 years of owning vehicles to buy a brand new car. When I started I had 5 different brands in mind but within 3 weeks I narrowed it down to two. The dodge dart and the buick verano. All in all I would have been happy with either one but the way Todd Leech treated me was as if I was royalty and that clinched it for me. I tell everyone I know about Slimans and my experience. After all was said and done the sales manager John flagged me down in the parking lot just to thank me for my business!! This dealer really cares and it shows.!! Thanks guys


Best experience I've ever had buying a new car!

5
Nathan Lehman on 09/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought my 3rd new vehicle in 2 years from Sliman's. They are great people. There is nothing I can complain about. They had a HUGE selection, and thery were very reasonable. The big bald guy behind the desk got my payments lower that I thought they should be, and a lower interest rate than my own bank gave me. I will tell everyone I know to buy from Slimans.


$34,040

Mileage: 12

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Amherst, OH

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V MPFI DOHC

$36,130

Mileage: 1

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Amherst, OH

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V MPFI DOHC

$42,340

Mileage: 1

Color: GATOR

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Amherst, OH

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.