Silver Auto Sales Inc.

3.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.2 Quality Of Repair: 3.5 Overall Facilities: 4.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

CAR PURCHASE from Silver Auto

4.5
Eye Doc on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Wonderful experience. The salesman I worked with was Mike Carroll. He could not have been more professional. No only did he answer all my questions about the car he picked my husband and I up at the airport. The car was everything he told me it was. We flew to Chicago and drove it back to Mississippi. Would do it again!


Ok overall its a business

4
Kiya on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I didn't purchase a vehicle because there was no negoation. I wanted to work with him but we could not come to an agreement. He was set on his price and that was it. The vehicle had 229,000 miles. No one wants a vehicle with that amount of miles without negotiating. The vehicle will soon need a new engine with those miles.


2007 Camry

5
Scott on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just wanted to tell you what a good experience we had buying a car from you guys. Mike Carroll made our experience effortless & Ron in finance was great. I will be telling others of our great experience with you and when it's time to buy another car you will be our first choice. Thanks again.


Excellent service, Fast, Trustworthy

5
Lori Coburn on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Excellent customer service. I bought the car site unseen and it was in the exact condition as mentioned on their website. The service was great, Zac even test drove the car and gave it a thorough look over for me to feel more comfortable in buying it without seeing it. Fast, Excellent customer service, Great to work with


Great, Great Experience

5
Kevin H. on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought a used car from Silver. What a refreshing experience. Like most people I was apprehensive about purchasing a used car. The people at Silver really took the time to look out for me and my daughter. We were purchasing a car for our daughter who is leaving for college soon, and as a Dad I am worried about the car in a mechanical sense while all my daughter was interested in was if it had an AUX connection. Mike Carroll was very patient and attentive to both of our needs. He offered some much appreciated advice about a few different cars that we were looking at. He spent his own time, after working all day to stay with us and answer our questions on a Saturday afternoon. Then on Monday we came back to look at a few more cars, and he ran in the rain to get the 3 cars that we wanted to test drive. Zach the sales manager made the purchase hassle free and was upfront with the paperwork. I will most definitely recommend Silver Auto Sales to family and friends. The prices are clearly listed on the website and they are well below major dealer prices. So, if you don't mind the little drive it is WELL worth the effort. Mike and Zach you have a customer for life. Thank you for the great experience


Mercedes Benz and Spare Key

5
Eusebia on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hello Silver Team, I wanted to take a moment and share my experience while purchasing my wife's vehicle at your dealer. you provide a very friendly and enjoyable atmosphere, nobody is pressuring or rushing you to purchase a vehicle. They have the lowest priced vehicles, I did my research for three months until I found Silver. Their vehicles are also very reliable, we bought ours back in February and after 5 months not a single problem. Our Sales Person Mike Carroll, the greatest Sales Person we have ever met and believe me we have dealt with way too many sales persons. After purchasing our MB vehicle he told us that he was going to contact the previous owner to see if he still had the second set of keys of the vehicle and at first my wife and I looked at each other and said well hopefully he won't forget about us after we cross the exit door but he did not, three weeks later we received an envelope from Mike and sure enough it was the second set of keys (a savings of $200) Thank you Mike, I will definitely buy my next vehicle from Silver Auto Sales.


Honest, Easy, No pressure

5
Bierma family on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a specific car and they found one right away for us. Their asking price was under what we were expecting to pay. It was waiting for us at the front door for our test drive. It was the easiest car buying experience we've ever had! In and out in less than 2 hours and that includes the test drive! Highly recommend Silver Auto if you are looking for an honest dealership that offers a easy buying experience.


Hyundai

5
Brian on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was friendly and easy to work with. I will and do send friends and family here.


Alexander

4.8
Alexander on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales was quick and clean... did not feel pressured into buy, very relaxed environment.


2015 Accord Sport

5
DT on 12/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found the Accord Sport online and drove out to check it out. Traded in my Camry. Everything was great. Ron and NIck were easy to do with.


Car Purschase

1.2
Roz on 11/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Purchase a car, waited and called 4 months for extended warranty, no one helped me. the biggest mistake in my life. I have spend so much money to maintain this car, can't get rid of it. will not buy a car here again.


Mazda 3

5
Kristin on 11/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love my Mazda! Easy to work with. They let me take it to a mechanic.


Never followed up

1
Very disappointed on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Don't even bother with this dealership. I never leave negative feedback but my experience was terrible. They didn't even bother calling us back. Poor customer service. No thanks. I was able to get a better deal somewhere else anyway.


Great to deal with!

5
Wade on 10/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Walked in and meet Mike. Took car on test drive walked back in and walked out with keys in no time! Painless! Drove car two hours home and it drove great!


Great company, honest business

5
clayton on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a vendor and have done business with this family owned business for over 15 years. The Boender family and all of the staff is always pleasent, attentive and fun. More then anything, they are business people that stand behind their word, loyalty and honesty. That is a rare thing these days. I am honored to do business with Silver Auto


very satisfied they kept their word

5
paul on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I am a customer from Montana and found the vehicle I was looking for on line at silver auto sales in the Chicago area. I first talked with mike about the overall condition of the vehicle and in retrospect his description was on the money......not overhyped at all very honest with his description of a 2012 VW Passat diesel with over 100000 miles on it. the vehicle was in excellent condition as I could also see from the pictures provided by the dealership. the price advertised was very reasonable and I made an offer of a few hundred less to help accomidate and the manager Joe, was fair from the start clearly explained their position and did give me a fair discount. I bought the car and sent my son to pick it up and everything went very smooth and the vehicle was as shown on the computer and described by both mike and joe which is important in long distance buying. I would recommend silver auto sales to anyone because they were fair and honest to deal with


Quick, no haggle, great deal!

4.7
Amanda & Glenn on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We purchased a 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe from Ron Westerfield. Best car buying experience ever! The prices are no haggle so that takes a lot of stress out of the situation in the first place. They are upfront, allowed us to take the vehicle for a drive on our own, and when we stated we had our own financing they did not pressure us to go through them. We returned the next day to give them a check and we were in and out in about an hour. They also gave us a $100 more on our trade in than a previous dealer had offered. I had contact with Ron, Mike, Zac, Kathy, and Pam at this location and they were all AWESOME. We LOVE our new car and are very happy with the purchase.


Need more knowledgeable salesmans.

2.5
Unsatisfied customer on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I should have known from the coffee but they seemed to be nice when I walked in. The car I went in for had a deposit on it. I was able to drive another model that was available but wasn't exactly what I wanted. I didn't like the salesman snappy arrogant attitude. He addressed several times that they sale hundreds of cars but he wasn't knowledgeable enough to know anything about either of the cars because they sale so many car a week. He was just a man with a job trying to get a check. I felt like the salesman was trying to insult my intelligence and he knew nothing about the cars I'm inquiring about. Salesman gone wrong.


Good numbers deal but, the car was not serviced

2.8
O.Mason on 02/05/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

The deal was cool but, the car hadn't been serviced since they had it for over a month! Quart low of oil, low on antifreeze, busted CV boot and I had to beg to get gas in the car and then they didn't fill it up. I don't see myself doing business with them again. They also lied and said i could'nt use the plate off my trade in to charge me $10 for a temporary plate i didn't need.


2008 Silverado

4.3
solocrew on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Purchased a 2008 Silverado LT.. at a very fair price ..they let me take a solo test drive not once but twice i test drove it until i was satisfied that it was in good working order.. there was no pressure from anyone at the place Mike Martin was very cool and patient. .the whole process in and out was maybe an hour and a half. . Will definitely be back.. best price on that kind of vehicle 50 square miles from highland Indiana and i live near several dealers! !


Cars are ok, financing is not !

2
Dissapointed customer on 01/27/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0

We went to see a car here a few months ago. The car looked to be in good condition, but when we took it for a test drive, the service engine light came on. We told the sales person about it and he said he would have it checked out. We were still ok with the car hoping that the check engine would be resolved the next day as the car felt fine to drive. We went ahead with negotiating a rate and informed the dealer that we would purchase using a loan and we were already approved for a loan through our financial institution. Yet, we wanted to see what the finance dept at the dealer would offer on the loan. The sales person introduced us to a lady in finance, who took down all our details and even the letter from our financial institution showing our preapproval limit and interest rates. The next day we waited for a call back on the cars condition and even from finance as was promised. We received no call from them. When we called they said they would get back to us. A month later we received a letter from the dealers financial institution saying that a loan cannot be granted to us. No one called back either from sales or finance which left a serious distaste about the dealer. I am thankful that the check engine light came on at the right time and delayed our decision on the car. If dealers don't call back their prospective customers then who's to say what happens after someone actually buys the car from them !


great service

5
happycustomer on 04/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We called ahead about the car and when we got they they had everything ready for us. Everyone there was nice and friendly.


Satified Customer

5
Kim on 04/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased a 2008 Ford Focus that was advertised on the internet and I was suprised that the car was there. Some dealerships don't have the car your looking for. Silver Auto Sales did and the sales man was nice and I will recommend my friends and family to them.


You have to sift through the lemons...

2
horsechic on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 2.0

The vehicles that we were shown were pretty much junk. We had spoken with a salesman prior to coming and told him the cars we were interested in, and when we got there one of the 3 vehicles was out on a loan (this is one he supposedly put a hold on), so we weren't even able to see it. We saw a red Toyota Corolla that they had pulled up, but when we shut it off and tried to restart it, it failed to start. We also saw a black Honda Civic that had horribly pulsating brakes, and the salesman did not even mention the brakes, not even as a warning when we took it for a test drive! The cars looked great in the pictures, but in person they are really dirty, scratched and scuffed and we saw one with a huge crack in the front windshield (black Civic). When the crack was mentioned with the salesperson, he said if we were concerned with the scratches, cracks and such we should raise our price point. Oh yeah, and they will not wheel and deal (aka...negotiate). While we were waiting we also heard a different salesman complaining about a woman calling in about her vehicle that was getting fixed. He said that they thought the carburetor was flooded to the customer over the phone, but we heard them continuously trying to start a car (I am talking like minutes at a time, trying to crank this thing). It was more than likely an electrical problem, but they just kept doing the same thing and outright lied to the customer. They also sold a vehicle to a gentleman and when the customer mentioned the wear on the tires, the salesman said, "well, when you buy a used car you should figure on having to buy a new set of tires". We will not be returning to look at any of their vehicles.


It was ok.

2.7
Unhappy camper on 01/15/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Customer service was average. But the finance lady was terrible. She added extra charges onto contract that we didnt agree upon. After I discovered it, she got really upset and it seem like she didnt want to write the deal up anymore. Once she finally wrote it up and we were done, she didnt say anything to me but sign here. No congrats on your purchase..no thank you..no nothing. Sales customer service - B Finances department - F+


Great place

5
gmcdriver on 01/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a Gmc truck with 188k back in march of 2013. Truck still runs like new, they are pretty trustworthy people. My sales guy was marty, he did a good job answering any question i had.


Great Experience

5
Very Happy Corvette Owner on 12/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am an educated consumer who had done my research. Silver Auto and Mike Carroll my salesman was wonderful. A satisfying experience. Gladly recommend.


A good deal for a knowledgeable buyer

4.7
Value Shopper on 11/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Silver offers great prices on cars and the reason is because they let you determine what, if any prep, you want done on your car. I just bought a 2006 Lexus ES 330 from them. The price was way less than any other dealers. The car hadn't been prepped, but was in solid mechanical condition (I had a 3rd party shop check it out before I bought it- which Silver was fine with). After I bought it I had my local car wash do $450 in dent removal for some minor dings, a full detail and wax, and I put in a new battery. Sure I put some money into the car post purchase, but I also saved about 3 grand from what other dealers were charging for the same car/year/mileage. If you don't care about price and you want a shiny used car with fresh tires and wax, this likely isn't your dealer. If you shop on price and don't mind taking care of some freshening up on your own, at least check these guys out. As for the sales team, I found the transaction very straightforward. They did what they said they would, with no hidden charges or games. My only complaint might be that they are pretty busy, and I had to wait a bit to sign paperwork.


18 year old buying his first car.

4.7
STL fan on 10/13/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm an 18 year who was looking for a reliable vehicle for a reasonable price. They took care of all the mechanical issues I noticed with speed and efficiency. My vehicle is in incredible shape inside and out.


Don't buy a car from that place!

3.7
Demaria Gresham on 09/28/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I bought my car in December 2012 . The staff was great and the experience was pleasant. Then I got that shinny pice of junk home. I had three major repairs in six months. I have spent over 3 thousands dollars on that car. And went to start it yesterday and it would not start. I only drive it to the train station and back everyday. Car is not dependable. Now I have to look for another car. I promise you I will never go back to silver auto again. I can't wait to get rid of that car!


Bad bad

1
Radwen on 09/08/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I cant say anything more than don't buy any car from them


Honesty, Open and Direct - Clarity w/Car Shopping

5
Clarity on 02/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After a 4 month search between a Nissan Murano, (mid) and Land Rover LR3 (mid-high) - I was exhausted! I wanted an affordable high end car that had a fair price and gave me good gas mileage. A dream right - Go figure! LOL... So, I ventured to cars.com scanning hundreds of cars online, and even visiting many minimally genuine dealerships. After researching, I happened upon Silver Auto Sales and Service. I researched the company to discover they were Wholesalers - previously selling only to Dealers. I was surprised to see they sold to the public. I found 2 Murano's in stock so I called to check if they were available. Right on the spot, Aaron (Finance) checked and informed me both vehicles were in stock. He invited me to speak with Steve Smith but instead, I drove to Frankford and upon walking in the door, was greeted by my name by Steve Smith. Steve was awesome! He was open, honest and very informative about the business; its history and the philosophy about the vehicles they sold. I not only test drove the 2 Murano's, but saw other vehicles - all clean, free Car Facts available for each, and even privately test drove about 5 cars alone (no tag along)! Wow... it didn't take long before I sat down with Steve who went over my budget, made recommendations regarding what would work for my lifestyle in terms of use, and what I REALLY wanted in a car. The prices are fair and direct. I found my dream vehicle one that was an affordable high end car, with had a fair price that could provide good gas mileage. I drove off with a 2006 Lexus RX400h (hybrid)! Far cry from that Murano at the same price, and a Land Rover L3 with historical maintenance drama (no offense). My new car fits me perfectly, and having had all the available resources and information on the vehicle right there - without haggling, wheeling and dealing, I was able to make an informed decision. Being a University Professor with affords me the knowledge to know when I am 'being taken' - students are very savvy. Suffice it to say, clarity was achieved during car shopping! At no point, did I feel pressured, out slicked or tricked - however the opposite - I had a clear opportunity to deal with honest, open and direct salesman (Steve and Aaron), who were courteous, patient and very refreshing. So far, I am pleased with my choice of vehicle and warranty provided (on site) - especially my choice of dealer. I highly recommend if you like no frills, no overhead and direct sales. Ill be sending my son and a dear family friend there for their consideration as well. Thanks Silver Auto Sales - and Steve/Aaron.


Easy Purchase

4.7
John Jackson on 12/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the on-line inquiry prompt responses to the closing of the purchase the salesman was very helpful, accurate


Excellent dealer! Professional and courteous staff

5
Happy Baja owner on 12/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought a 2005 Subaru Baja from Silver Auto and I have to say I am extremely impressed and very happy with my purchase from them. Mike Carrol (sp?) was our salesman and was absolutely on the ball, helpful, professional and a truly honest person to work with. It was worth the 2+ hour drive to get our vehicle from Silver Auto. We will absolutely buy our next vehicle from Silver Auto. I highly recommend this dealer and their staff to anyone in the market for a quality used vehicle. The surprising thing about this dealer is the inventory they have is truly unique, meaning they have something for everyone and not just plain jane vehicles, they have great taste in their inventory and it shows. Every vehicle we looked at there was in excellent shape and well represented (no hidden gimmicks, flaws, etc) They were 100% honest with their description of our vehicle and we are very happy with it. The financing person (Aaron) was great and quick and did not waste our time and was very friendly and got us on our way quickly with an exceptional deal. Again, don't look anywhere else if you are needing a new car, Silver Auto is the place to go! Thanks Silver Auto & crew!!!! -Mark


Quick response via email

3.8
DJ Trumpet on 10/19/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I saw the car I wanted at Silver and two others in Chicagoland. Silver was the only one who answered my email request to visit. Price was good, but not negotiable. Trade-in value was low end of bluebook. Only prep work done to car was a wash.


Bad Trade Values? Really??

5
Richard on 08/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've sold Silver Auto 2 vehicles over the past few years, neither time as trade-ins. Everyone told me that Carmax gives the highest value if you just want to sell, but the first car I sold was $1,500 better at Silver, and the second was $1,000 more than Carmax. That's $2,500 real money (not "trade allowance") in favor of Silver Auto. I think some reviewers expect "retail" money for broken-down trade-ins...both cars I sold were maintained and looked decent, but by no means perfect.


Great Experience

5
Randy on 08/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought an SUV from Marty & Aron, and it couldn't have gone better. I'd recommend this place to anyone...best price I could find, and a painless process. I'll check these guys first next time I'm in the market.


Nice Place, Friendly People

5
01010 on 06/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The other reviews are not so great, but I had a pleasant experience. Didn't offer much for the trade in, and didn't budge on the advertised price of the vehicle. Claimed they are a wholesale seller. If you are fine with the internet price, this is a good place to go, just don't expect to bargain at all. Friendly guys, Larry and Zac, they even stayed an hour late to close my sale.


Bad Sell

1
Hoenig on 04/30/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I asked if the car i was going to buy had anything wrong with it, they said it had been gone over top to bottom and was fine. The next morning there was a puddle of coolant under my car. They had sold me a car knowing the head gaskets were bad and wanted me to pay them to fix it. I took my repairs elsewhere where it cost over $1500 to have the head gaskets replaced. I wouldn't buy from them. save the trouble.


Customer Service

1
98754 on 04/28/2012

Customer Service: 1.0

I called this dealer about a week ago asking if there was any accidents to a car that I was interested in, I just wanted to know that, they just told me to wait and they will call back "as soon as possible" which they didn't. I'm very displeased about their service is. By the time I called back the car was sold already.


DO NOT TRADE IN YOUR CAR HERE!!!

1.8
ROCAPOP on 12/02/2011

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

THEY MAY HAVE LOWER PRICED VEHICLES, BUT YOU NEVER WANT TO TRADE IN YOUR CAR WITH THEM. THEY GIVE YOU LOW PRICE FOR YOUR TRADE IN AND TRY TO FOOL YOU WITH THEIR OWN "EDUCATION". FOR YOUR SAME CAR, YOU WILL DEFINITELY GET A SIGNIFICANTLY HIGHER PRICE AT OTHER DEALERS. DO NOT DO TRADE IN BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!


Poor customer service

1
Lucas on 10/22/2011

Customer Service: 1.0

I called on a BMW 528. The sales guy was extremely unfriendly and reluctant to my inquiry. He didn't know what year was the car manufactured in and whether the car is under warantee or not.


$7,995

Mileage: 57672

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Convertible

City: Frankfort, IL

Engine Type: Gas I4 2.4L/144

$37,995

Mileage: 7325

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Frankfort, IL

Engine Type: Turbo Premium Unleaded I-4 2.0 L

$6,795

Mileage: 82102

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Frankfort, IL

Engine Type: Gas I4 2.5L/152

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.