Shottenkirk Kia

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.6 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

First new car.

5
Jessica on 11/16/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my first experience buying a brand new car, I have always had used ones. They worked hard to get me into a brand new sportage at payments I can afford. It was so quick and easy, I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new car!


Quincy Shottenkirk Kia

5
Penrods on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have always had used cars so this was our first experience with a brand new vehicle. The website was so helpful because we basically were able to pick out what we wanted to look at before visiting the dealership. Our salesman, Isaac was awesome. He spent so much time with me test driving and going over what I wanted. Later when I met my husband there the process of buying my brand new 2016 Kia Soul went so smoothly. It was awesome!! No pushy sales people, just felt like we were dealing with folks we've known for years!!! Now we are part of the family there!!! I promised them baked goods soon!


Service Department

5
Marianne on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service - and sales - department at Shottenkirk KIA is excellent! Great at what they do, courteous, and helpful. Others don't even compare to them!


Our 5th kia

4.8
Bill on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Superb service department. Service after the sale is even more impressive than the deal they give you.


Retired

4.7
Sandra Smith on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a sorento. Wasn't really ready to trade but the time was right. My first time ever to lease. Love KIA. Got a Sedona. Love the room and the ride. Hope at end of lease it's still a pleasant experience. Scary. I believe the KIA is quality. I like dealer.


Shottenkirk Kia of Quincy - Great Dealership!!

5
The Hubbards on 07/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a new KIA Sorento from Shottenkirk Quincy and Curt Lee our salesman was wonderful! Everyone we worked with was so friendly and helpful. Curt and the other employees made this the best car buying experience we have ever had. Thanks so much Curt Lee and the rest of guys!


Read the review, not this title.

5
Random2501 on 10/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came as prepared as any first buyer can probably be.You didn't come for my story, you came to know if you can do biz here.As with any place, know all you can before walking thru the door, negotiate everything you can, an don't overlook any aspect of your potential car to be.Depending on YOUR attitude this place can work for you & with you.A lot of idiots go car shopping with a chip on their shoulders, so keep it in mind that will only make ANYONE upset.They were nice to me, an I to them. I wanted to wait 3 months before writing this but they deserve it sooner. But back to the bottom line.Can you do biz here? yes, can you expect reasonable people? sure if you treat them like you want to be treated (common sense buyers learn it), is quality to be found here? certainly but always check your cars (rule of thumb).As for the seller reading this someday, I wrote this with advice an my experience in mind for the next potential buyer, they might not like me or my advice, but it's sound & solid.Finally, would I do biz again with them or refer them? Yeah.


My new Sorento!

5
A. Welch on 06/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'd like to thank the entire staff of Shottenkirk Kia. They made buying a brand new Sorento very easy. From the saleman, Scott Sass, to the finance guy, Spencer, it was a very laid back, no pressure experience. And they actually do what they say! Will definately recommend friends and family there. Thanks guys!


Best Auto Buying Experience EVER!

5
The Averys on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Originally just wanted to see a particular vehicle, but with Scott's help, decided to buy. After getting paperwork accomplished for purchase of a Kia Spectra for us on Wednesday, we were so impressed with our salesman, Scott Sass, that when we returned to pick up vehicle on Friday, we had decided to purchase a GMC truck from him as well. Scott went above and beyond to meet our requirements. He was very informative, helpful, and professional, most of all, he was GENUINE. All customer service reps should take lessons from this young man. Definitely a unique experience to be treated like a person rather than just a sale. We left feeling that we had made a new friend. We will be recommending Scott and the entire staff at Shottenkirk Kia to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.


Easiest experience ever

5
Sharon E. on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just want to say, that I was terrified of buying cars before now! My salesman, Scott Sass, was extremely polite,honest, most of all patient. He understood what i was looking for even though i didn' lol. No pressure sales tactics either and explained everything in great detail. The finance department was excellent too. It was a fun atmosphere too. I'd recommend seeing him when you look for your next vehicle. He can sell chevy, toyota, kia....you name it!


Good experience

4.2
J & P Taylor on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Michael Ferguson is excellent. Recently purchased 3rd vehicle from him and would go back to him for another. Shottenkirk Kia is a great place to purchase a vehicle and I love my Kias!! My only negative thing to say is the salesman selling the extra warranties are too pushy. Once a customer explains they aren't interested that should be the end of the conversation. I'm glad it is an option for those interested though.


great job selling us our car

5
Valarie on 05/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to thank everyone involve with selling us our car. Everyone was great from Joshua, to spencer and bre. also gillon.


my dream car

4.5
teach 46 on 05/05/2014

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I got my dream car at a wonderful interest rate. The finance people answered all my questions respectfully. I left with no qualms about my new car deal.


Great service, great vehicle, great salesman

5
Roger & Diana Parton on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We love our Sorento. Michael Ferguson was an excellent salesman and had a lot of knowledge about the vehicle.


smooth process

4.5
JT on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

quick smooth and easy buying process, wish they had a larger waiting area for repair service, mechanic made small easily reversible error during repair work.


Had a great sales person Shawn was excellent

5
Andrea "happy" on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shawn made buying our new car easy & enjoyable. Nice selection of cars. It didn't take a long time to get paper work completed. The whole staff were very friendly.


Good job scott

5
New kia driver on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesman was great. Very understanding and easy to work with. Would recommend to other car buyers anytime.


Great service from Michael Fergason! Will be back

3.7
Karen Sherman on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Michael was wonderful! I will be back to do business with him! I was a little dissappointed in the finance service. We waited 2 hours to take care of paper work, but if it's Saturday and your gonna sell cars, you need more finance people. If it hadn't been for Michael, I may have left!


Good service

5
Linda Davison on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was not pressured to buy. I was treated very nice by Michael Ferguson, and he explained in detail all the perks on the car. They were all willing to work with me to get my new car.


Great service

4
John Bush on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Chris was very helpful in the financing and what I wanted in a car to buy


Always helpful & friendly

5
Lisa on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Product at a good price. Mr. Ferguson always helpful & friendly!


great service good coffee and doughnuts

5
earl kibler on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Walid Aloui was a very good sales person. We enjoyed visiting with him. we are pleased with our car.


First New Car Purchase

4.7
SeanP on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought my first new car at Shottenkirk Kia of Quincy and had a great experience! Initially I was not pressured into anything or hassled about getting the ball rolling. The sales rep was also very respectful of my family that accompanied me. The only issue I did have was that the actually car buying paperwork process took much longer than we thought, about 5 hours in the dealership and for not eating or moving it began to get on our nerves. Other than that, very good service and would highly recommend this dealership and a Kia Soul to friends.


Kis Soul

5
Kia fans on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Building look great and friendly peoples wow and Michael good job do the interview about the car and he just listen to me what I want the car . He said was his first deaf customer wow . But just love Kia so much and much easier for me to ride. I will recommned to buy Kia Soul with great car!


Determined sales person

4.3
Jessica Robison on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in to buy a 2013 Kia Optima, and ended up coming out with a Ford Taurus.(Which I LOVED by the way) After 3 weeks, they called to tell me that I had to return the car, because my paper work just didnt add up. Come to find out, it was their fault. Their finance department had entered in my BI-WEEKLY paycheck, as a WEEKLY paycheck. I returned the car with the intentions of honestly never going back, and dealing with the mess. But my sales person, Michael Ferguson was not about to give up. He kept trying to get a car for me, and I ended up leaving the dealership with a 2003 Toyota Rav 4. He was probably the most determined sales person I have ever dealt with, and because of how courteous he was and how much pride he has about what he does(you could easily tell that) I will go back to Shottenkirk Kia to get another car. I hope this review helps someone, just walk in and ask for Michael, and you guys will have a perfect and happy buying experience.


Awesome salesman and Clean facilities

5
Rich,Lisa, & Gracee Fundel on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shawn was an awesome salesman! Treated us great and got us into a great car in our price range! Will definitely do business with Shawn again. Thanks!!!!


Came back to dealer for a second purchase.

5
Kevin Doering on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I purchased a vehicle the previous year and was impressed with our salesmen Thom Parmer and the service that we received, that when it came time for our daughter to purchase a car there wasn't a question where to go. They found a car within her price range that she loved.


Great experience

5
Quincy grandma on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a new car was a great experience with the help of Chris Quinn at Shottenkirk Kia. From showing me about all the options to teaching me how to use everything he was a pleasure to work with. I have recommended Shottenkirk to several friends since and will go back in the future for all our auto needs.


the littleyellerfeller

5
littleyellerfeller on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

well it was trying at first iknew what i wanted and was looking on the lot for it when out comes Mr. (fill out this form and i will ask you all the dumb qustion to see if this is the right car for you) so we were off to a bad start the sale person i usely deal with had gotten sick and was not there any way i finlly went out to the car and said get the keys i want this one well he was sill not sure it was want we needed but he went and got them and the plates drove it a little came back to the dealer ship and here we go again going to show me the best way to buy a car bull finely the finice guy came around an ask how much a mouth and how long and the right numbers we said yes and form ther till it was time to leavething we fairly well we want to get out of there because it was going to snow and we want to get how well you know who kept wanting to make sure that we tell other people we we got the car and send them to him because when we bough the first SOUL all sort of people would stop us and ask what it was and were we got it and i know at least three people did come over and buy one guess he want to make sure he got his comish if i sent people over any way love the car so far but it only got 2700 on the clock it dose not get as good as gas milage as the first one but its sill young............by


great service

5
Brenda Williams on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was great. Josh did an excellent job. Will 'recommend him to friends.


Shottenkirk KIA - GREAT!!!

5
msped on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I owned a KIA Rio, which I had purchased from Shottenkirk KIA in Quincy, IL in 2008. LOVED IT. I've always wanted a KIA Soul, so as the time came when the RIO was paid for, I decided to shop for a Soul. The people at Shottenkirk KIA of Quincy are great to work with; I found exactly what I wanted and, even better, at a price that was terrific! I was able to trade for a 2013 Soul without increasing my previous car payments!!! I call that a Great Deal! And I also like that even after the sale, they are great to do business with. The Service Department is great. I am very satisfied with the deal I got from Shottenkirk KIA, and I will go back to KIA again and again!


HORRIBLE, WE WERE TOLD A PRICE & SALES MANAGER TRIED...

1.4
MaryStru on 03/02/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

HORRIBLE, WE WERE TOLD A PRICE & SALES MANAGER TRIED TO ADD $2100 ONTO SALES PRICE, I EVEN BROUGHT OUT AMORTIZATION TABLE AND CALCULATOR AND THEY WOULDNT LISTEN. HORRIBLE SALES MANAGER ON SATURDAY 3/1/14. I DONT RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL. WATCH YOUR FINAL NUMBERS IF YOU DO. BERNIE WAS SWEET, SALES MANAGER A BULLY!


We started by stopping in for a test drive. We told...

4.8
HappyFromMacomb on 01/09/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We started by stopping in for a test drive. We told Brant, we are not buying today but, would like to test drive. He gave us keys and let us go. When we got back, we asked him some questions and he more than answered them. We left and told him to let us know if any used trucks came in with what we were looking for. We would most likely not do anything until after the first of the year. He contacted us about one that just came in. It was a great deal so we shifted gears and decided to buy now. That truck was sold the night before we came up. Since he couldn't contact us and we were already on our way, he made things right. Instead a new used truck for a good price, we got a new truck for a great price. He worked with us until we had everything we needed for the price that worked for us. I was unable to be there that day but, they allowed my wife to sign papers, held a check until the next Monday, and then allowed me to finish up the paper work. Above and beyond from day one! I will return when we are ready to replace the next truck.


Best experience EVER! These guys were friendly and sold...

5
kingforpres on 08/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best experience EVER! These guys were friendly and sold me an amazing carefree vehicle. I am sure there are better, and cheaper cars out there but they sold me the absolute best car for the price and on top of it were a pleasure to work with. If you don't know exactly what you are looking for I would strongly suggest you give these gentlemen an opportunity to show you just how much better their product is than your expectations could possibly be. Mike Koenig


Outstanding Dealership, especially Megan Goodson and...

5
bhumke on 05/02/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding Dealership, especially Megan Goodson and Kenneth who handled all of the paperwork for the close of the sale. Additionally all of the people with whom we came into contact displayed a high level of professionalism. Considering that we had no plans to trade cars when I went into the dealership for service to our Kia Amanti they did on heck of a fine job.Bill Humke


Some dealerships act like they are doing you a favor by...

5
1127 on 04/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Some dealerships act like they are doing you a favor by talking to you. They seem to have an attitude of if we sell you a vehicle okay, if not, no big loss. Gillon and Vicky wanted to earn our business and did everything within their power to answer all of our questions and prepare a video of the vehicle we were interested in for posting on Youtube. In my humble opinion they went above and beyond what would normally be exepected from salepersons. We drove 300 miles and 4 1/2 hours to deal with them. If that doesn't tell you what a good job they did telephonically and via email, I don't know what will. They are professional caring people who have a heart of service to their customers. They did not know my wife or I until we arrived at the dealership on Saturday. I consider them a definite assest to this dealership.Garry & Mona HowardBrazil, IN


Megan and her team were very very nice and in tune to my...

4.8
njm107 on 03/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Megan and her team were very very nice and in tune to my needs, wants and desires. She did all she could to help make this an easy and affordable purchase for me. Megan kne what i wanted how much i wanted to spend and she delivered very well. Thanks Megan:)


I just wanted to say that Michael Ferguson was great to...

5
haun on 01/13/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just wanted to say that Michael Ferguson was great to work with. He has also kept in touch with me after the sale. I bought a Kia Soul and I love it. The vehicle drives nicely and has lots of extras I really didn't need but I am enjoying them anyway. Thanks so much for the great service. Cindy Haun


I had been looking online for vehicles and had set my...

5
kellyann78 on 01/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking online for vehicles and had set my mind to purchasing a Honda CRV or Hyundai Tuscon. I had been trying to deal online with another dealership and their internet responses were slow at best, but basically non-exsistant.I did inquire about a vehicle at Shottenkirk Toyota... they got back to me quickly and there as a carfax available. I didn't end up with that one but because of my positive online experience my husband and I had stopped by the Shottenkirk Kia in Quincy. Michael was helpful, understanding, and patient as I had done a lot of research and knew what I wanted and didn't want and also I told him upfront I don't like the negotiating game... just give me the best price.We test drove several vehicles and I told him I was going to go home and do some research online as I wasn't familar with the Kia Sorento until that day. I did research, figured out what I could pay cash for and negotiated for what I feel was a fair price for the both of us.The only negative I have is that online it listed my vehicle with a keyless remoted tht had been installed, but that wasn't the case and I didn't realize it until all the papework was signed. I was disappointed and felt they should have offered to have one installed but I still look at the experience positively.


I had GOOD EXPERIENCE AT YOUR DEALERSHIP. eVERYONE WAS...

5
golson on 12/31/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had GOOD EXPERIENCE AT YOUR DEALERSHIP. eVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.ALL QUESTIONS WERE ATTENDED TO IN GOOD TIMING AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING'ADAM WAS NOT ABLE TO BE THERE THE DAY I SHOWED UP BUT RICHIE TOOK OVER AND WAS VERY HELPFUL. RICHIE HAS HELPED ME IN SOME THINGS SINCE BUYING THE CALL AND HAS WORKED OUT FINE.


I had a great experience. Everything was ready for Gillon...

5
janacrane on 12/14/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience. Everything was ready for Gillon to show me the Ghost Kia and to have my trade looked into. I was so pleased. To arrange to have me drive several hours and be able to do everything to ensure I could drive my new "used" Ghost Soul home was amazing.


$27,324

Mileage: 48599

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Quincy, IL

Contact seller for Engine Type

$40,120

Mileage: 13

Color: PANTERA METAL EXTERIOR

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Transmission

Body Style: VANS

City: Quincy, IL

Contact seller for Engine Type

$10,578

Mileage: 95623

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Quincy, IL

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.