Sewickley BMW

3.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.5 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.6 Friendliness: 3.4 Pricing: 3.5 Overall Experience: 3.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

2013 BMW Engine Seizure with no reason or explanation

1
CaryG on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

On September 26th, our 2013 BMW X3 with 74,000 mile stalled in the middle of a busy highway. There was no indication on the drivers display as to why the car stalled. No check engine light, service required or low oil pressure. It simply stalled with no warning. The vehicle was towed to Sewickley BMW, where we purchased the vehicle new, A few days later we were told that the engine had seized and we need to purchase a new engine at a cost of $17,000! After the shock wore off, I asked how this could have happened. The vehicle had oil and had been maintained by the dealership since we bought it. I asked the service manager Christian Falanga if they could at least open up the engine to investigate the cause of the seizure. He flatly refused and told me that if they open the engine I would need to pay at $110/hour (approximately 10 hours). His attitude was unbelievable. He referred me to BMW North America Customer Relations and after getting bounced back and forth for three weeks, they reduced the cost of the engine to $8800. But they still cannot give me a reason as to why the engine seized. If this failure was my fault (no oil or I ignored some service warning) it is only fair that I pay. But I believe this is 100% related to some defect in the engine. In this case, the dealership and BMW should stand behind their product and pay 100%. My wife and I have now gone one month without our car and Sewickley BMW still refuses to at even check the engine for the causes of the failure. I will never own a BMW again and certainly do not recommend this dealership. Their customer service is horrid and they do not stand behind their product.


BOXSTER LOVER!

5
Bobby W on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went to dealership to have a clear bra applied to my BOXSTER. Felt very friendly by everyone. Wasn't buying that day but felt I will come back when I'm ready to upgrade.


Why we buy out of town.

1
desmb09 on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

It was time to finally look into trading in our 2009 BMW 3 series. We purchased the 09 3 series as a CPO at Faulkner BMW in Lancaster, PA. I contacted a salesman at Sewickley BMW on Saturday by email and was surprised to get a call back within an hour.Sadly, when we came to look at the CPO X3, the dealership gave us an astronomically low trade-in price on our 3 series. Thankfully we had already looked at multiple dealerships before and have gotten thousands in trade above what Sewickley BMW gave us- The bad thing was that Sewickley BMW had the car we really wanted, compared to the others. It didn't take a second thought for us to grab the keys and leave. They are not selling a Ferrari. Terrible experience and our salesman was cold.


The Best !!!!!!

4.8
TonyF on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sewickley BMW is absolutely the best dealer ship I have ever dealt with. These guys went above and beyond what any other dealership has done for me. I'll be a customer of theirs for ever.


Great service, close to home

5
Pittbeems on 12/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recently moved to the area. Stopped in to get a tune up on my 335. After dropping my car off, I was greeted while walking the lot by the salesman Bob H. He was friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up ordering a new 3 series for my daughter. Thanks to Bob, for understanding my needs with zero sales pressure.


Misled

1
Carol on 12/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The sales team was great until the sale was over. Michael Latanzio and KC (the invisible owner) do not provide care when servicing the customer. I was misled by Monica Sample, who sent me a video of a rack I didn't actually receive (misrepresentation on her part) and misled on 4 counts re the hitch for the bike rack. The bottom line is Latanzio sold me parts for the rack that didn't even fit my 320xi, then wouldn't pay to have the scratches repaired that the part made because it didn't fit properly. Actually, it was quite a dangerous incident when the hitch and the bike rack fell off the car on to the ground. I am so happy Christian and JJ took charge and admitted to me the hitch was not for my model. They were apologetic and tried their best to help. Thank you to the Service Team.


Bad Dealership

1
unhappy on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I brought a new X3 and paid cash, it has almost been a month and I have not received my title from the delaership. I wanted to add a tow hitch to my car and to my suprise it was $2,000 to do this. I worked out a deal for $1.700 but when I go to pick itt up it was almost $1,800. The first time I was told to bring my car in for the tow hitch I dropped it off and the next day I get a call telling me they dont have all the parts, I pick it up and then a week later I have to drop it off again and it took another 3 day to get the hitch put on. Bottom line be careful when dealing with this dealership. I wish I had gone somewhere else.


Great experience

5
Sawyer24 on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just bought a 328 m sport from Scott. It was great doing business with them. I had an old M3 that they gave me very fair trade in value for...I will continue buying my cars here. Thx, guys!


Dont take your car here for air bag recall!!!!

2.2
rjs5327 on 09/13/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had taken my e46 330XI in for the airbag recall. Nothing wrong with the car, I get it back and it has a airbag light on. I go back in to tell them that and they tell me the light was on when they got the car. Best part is they made a point to tell me about a oil leak and a cracked pulley but never mentioned the light. So the manager offers me a deal of they will check the light but if its not the airbag i pay $150. Thats crap!! So being a experienced mechanic and playing with BMWs for a while i ran my own codes and came up with that it was error codes were stage 1 and 2 for the passenger air bag which was what was changed. So i cleared them myself and said screw them. Now here is the real kicker. I'm driving down the road and keep hearing a rattle. So inspect the interior as i am driving and find the t the dashboard trim is lose. So it was so lose that I was able to remove it with my bare hands while driving. (You are suppose to need to use tools). So i took a look and the Yo Yo mechanic they had work on my car broke all the clips. Highly disappointing!!!!!!!! You know the worst part is if they would of told me about the clips, i would of said replace them. Even though it was a mechanic being rough on my cars parts. It is $5 of parts but the point is this is suppose to be a premier brand and they are acting as if they are working on a lawn tractor. !!!!!!!!!!!DONT GO THERE!!!!!!!


1st timer here

4.6
srpst20 on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These guys rock. Scott is the man and he goes out of his way for his customers. The owner is awesome. Not pretentious like DAY Audi. Kudos to Scott, the owner and Jon. Thank you guys. I was SO nervous but you took care of it all or you will. I'll be a customer for life.


Exceptional Service

5
dslentz on 10/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have taken my certified pre owned 2010 BMW 528i xdrive to this dealership for service multiple times for scheduled oil changes, replacement headlight bulbs and a battery replacement. Each time I was treated with respect, my time was valued and respected. As a working professional who travels frequently the level of superior customer service was refreshing. During most of my visits I worked with David Hack who is one of their service advisors. He is always a pleasure to work with. Due to the superior level of customer service provided at this dealership I will most certainly purchase my next BMW from them. Regards, D. Lentz, Slippery Rock, PA


Lost a loyal BMW customer to Bobby Rahal Mercedes-Benz

1
C&rmiller on 08/09/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought 3 BMWs (1 used and 2 new) from Mike Latanzio at The Sewickley Car Store. I was looking to purchase a new 435xi - had asked for a trade number on my 2011 BMW 335xi on a couple different occasions but never received a response. Had also considered an Audi as well. A couple of weeks ago, I test drove the S5, but wasn't sold on it, so the Audi salesperson asked a BMW salesperson to get me a 435 to test drive. After test driving it, I had all intentions of buying - actually, one already in their inventory. I told the salesperson that I had purchased 3 cars off of Mike in the past. He said they worked closely together and that one of them would be in contact with me. However, I never heard a word from either. Obviously, they did not value me as a customer. So, I decided to look at a Mercedes. I went to the Bobby Rahal in Wexford a week ago and was greeted and treated with upmost respect. I test drove a Mercedes E350 4Matic Coupe, received a more than fair trade number for my 2011 335xi and traded it for a brand new Mercedes E350 4Matic Coupe yesterday. Absolutely no comparison between the dealerships nor the vehicles. Bobby Rahal and my new Mercedes 350 are definitely several steps above The Sewickley Car Store and BMW vehicles.


Top Notch Dealership

5
strikert on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a certified pre owned BMW from the used cars department at Sewickley BMW/Audi/Porsche. The used car area is over at the Porsche building and I was greeted and helped by Ron Kean who is a 29 year vet at the dealership. It is easy to see why someone would work there for that long when you see the inventory of high end sports cars that are enough to make any man feel like they are a kid in a candy store! My experience was top notch from the moment I started. They have a separate lot which I was taken to in order to go on a test drive. Although Ron is a Porsche rep from reading his business card, he knew the BMW inside and out which can be a little overwhelming from an option and computer standpoint. It is really a high end vehicle. We went in and talked numbers and worked out a comfortable deal. I left a deposit on the car because I live a couple of hours away and made plans to come back the next day to pick it up. I made an appointment to pick it up with Ron and he had the car all detailed and ready for me the next day and even put new wipers on the vehicle since they were not working that great during the test drive. Ron spent an hour with me explaining the vehicle on a busy Saturday and I left happy that I had decided to take advice from my parents and buy a car at Sewickley.I have to tell you that within 4 days of purchase when I got the car inspected, they found a warp in the rotors and although wearable items are not covered under the CPO, Paul and the BMW service department stood behind it and made arrangements to cover and fix the vehicle. This level of service and professionalism proves that when you purchase a high end vehicle, you get high end service that is second to none. I am so thoroughly impressed on how the transaction and service was handled here, it made me take the time to write this to let people know that you still CAN have a good experience purchasing a car! You will see that for them the relationship starts AFTER you drive out of the parking lot!


I've owned 4 BMW's, each for about 8Years, and...

5
Holtgraver on 05/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've owned 4 BMW's, each for about 8Years, and Sewickley has serviced them all - so I am speaking right now based on about 30 years of experience. I carefully budget and track my car costs and have never found any excesses or overcharges. The management is excellent: Both sales and service are top rate. Problems are fixed with transactions and with people as they (very rarely) occur. One of the cars (back in 2004) was bought elsewhere, and they serviced it without problem or question. Most recently, I had to replace run flats (worn out at 40K miles) and they advised me carefully on cost, quality, etc.. I also had the wheels aligned, tires balanced, the standard service and PA state inspection. All was done on time, with a great loaner, with excellent communications in schedule, plan, and service, and delivered to me washed. WHen I forgot to ask for 2 of the tires which had about 40% rubber left put in the trunk, they ran to the shop and pulled them for me in 5 minutes.The sales department is just as good.


I had been searching for a pre-owned Audi A6 Avant for...

5
fredlutcher on 12/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been searching for a pre-owned Audi A6 Avant for about four months and finally found the one I was looking for at Sewickley Audi, Porsche, BMW. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to work with Scott Ryan. He is, quite possibly, the best salesperson I have ever worked with in the auto industry. I am in sales myself and was blown away by his level of professionalism, knowledge, and customer service. Scott took photos of the car, emailed them, pointed out a few small cosmetic blemishes and was very honest and forthcoming. We discussed the details of the sale and financing over the phone/email and he had his shop address a few issues necessary for the vehicle to pass inspection. Scott was fair with negotiations and financing, addressed all of my concerns, and made the process very comfortable. I drove from a suburb west of Philadelphia to Pittsburgh (almost 300 miles) and met Scott the next morning at the dealership. Everything was as promised and the transaction went smoothly. Then, Scott really surprised me when offered me a cup of coffee and sat in the vehicle with me for the next 20 minutes going through all of the features and service records for the vehicle. This was a truly first class experience. My wife and kids love their 2008 Avant. Thank you Scott and Sewickley Car Store!-Fred


My experience with Sewickley BMW was very pleasant. ...

5
docrhino on 03/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Sewickley BMW was very pleasant. Monica was very knowledgeable and patient. I felt absolutely no pressure to purchase a car. I felt that I received a very fair deal with the trade value and the auto price. All of the people I met at the dealership were great to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.


I recently called the store as I was interested in...

1
Dr84610 on 03/11/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I recently called the store as I was interested in purchasing an Audi R8. Since they had one on the floor, I called to book an appointment so I could see the vehicle and test drive it. I was put through their sales person, Mike Nista. The moment he realized that I was a woman enquiring about an R8, he immediately dismissed me as a serious customer. He proceeded to speak with me in extremely condescending note, asking me 'if I had ever actually seen the vehicle in person' or 'had done any research online before calling the dealership'. In fact he asked me at least three times if I was sure the vehicle I was interested in is 'THE R8' and then declared 'Miss, people don't check out R8's.. either they know they are going to buy it or not'. I was pretty irritated by then and asked him his last name so I could speak with his supervisor. He actually hung up on me! A sad mistake on his part, for I did end up buying the car from another dealer-ship. All he had to do was be professional in his dealing with me, but he obviously had pre-conceived notions about women buying high end vehicles themselves.It is unfortunate that in this age and day, car salespersons dismiss potential customers based on their sex/ accent or who knows what. I will never work with this dealership for they hire people who are not good at their jobs


Chris is about the best car sales person that I have ever...

5
rtgaab on 03/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chris is about the best car sales person that I have ever worked with in purchasing a new BMW. Although I have always received a great deal on the car I purchased, it was the respectful and informative treatment that I received from Chris that made the experience a positive one.


I came to Sewickly Car Store not exactly sure what I...

5
jbsumner on 03/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

I came to Sewickly Car Store not exactly sure what I wanted, only that I needed a new car and was leaning towards a Prem. I was lucky enough to get Christopher Armstrong as my sales rep and he was not only helpful, he was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and professional. In the end, he guided me towards the Prestige, which I love and agree with him that it is a car that is much more suited for me. I would recommend Christopher to anyone looking to buy a car. It was honestly, the most positive car buying experience I've ever had!


I have purchased several cars from Sewickley Car Store...

5
kvnwells on 03/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased several cars from Sewickley Car Store and each purchase experience has been outstanding. Scott Ryan is a very professional and knowledgeable sales consultant. His primary goal is to ensure your buying experience is a pleasurable and satisfying one. The entire team at SCS is like family that will listen and understand your needs (purchase/maintenance) and will not lead you in the wrong direction just for a sale.


I have purchased two BMW's from the Sewickley Car Store...

1
zsrock on 02/25/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have purchased two BMW's from the Sewickley Car Store and I have never had a good experience. They treat customers like crap because they know they are the only BMW dealer on this side of Pittsburgh. The service department is the WORST ever. They are totally dishonest and almost always after service, a second trip is required because they haven't done something right.


I stopped in unannounced due to being in the area on...

5
hduffyf on 01/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I stopped in unannounced due to being in the area on business. I had a few problems with my Cayenne. I had no expectations of them looking at my vehicle at that time - just wanted to make an appointment. Duane knows I live about 50 miles away and said if I could leave it for a few hours while I went to my business appointment, they would take care of it. They gave me a loner and when I got back the vehicle was done. I've always felt that anybody can sell the first one (car, boat, lawn mower, etc.), all it takes is price. Service is what keeps somebody coming back. The people at the Sewickley Car Store always go the extra mile to make customers happy.


Dealerships are a dime a dozen, but to find a dealership...

4.8
usedm3 on 01/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealerships are a dime a dozen, but to find a dealership that really cares about it's customers is merely impossible! I had the the pleasure of meeting Scott Ryan at Sewickley Car Store while I was looking to purchase a used M3. He answered all my questions with patience (there were alot), and I was treated with utmost kindness and honesty one could only hope for. The thing I loved the most was that I NEVER felt pressured during the whole buying process! Scott is by far one of the most knowledgeable salesman I have ever dealt with. I even noticed that Scott was helping 2 other people while at the same time he was helping me. It was amazing how well he could balance his time between the 3 of us. One can tell after talking with him that he bleeds Sewickely Car Store. If you are looking to buy a used/new car, you must contact Scott Ryan. I promise you, it will be the best car buying experience you will ever have. I will continue to spread the word about your great dealership.


BMW Fan

5
BMW Fan on 12/31/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No pressure dealership; drove multiple vehicles; friendly staff


We had a wonderful experience at the Sewickley Car...

5
2weinerdogs on 12/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience at the Sewickley Car Store!! Scott was very friendly and knowledgeable. He let us take the car by ourselves to test drive- no pressure at all.This was our first luxury car purchase and at that it was used. Scott treated us wonderfully - we truly had a great experience!The best part about it is that my husband initially told me we couldn't get the car then surprised me with an "early" Christmas present!! He told me we were going to lunch but when he brought me to the dealership, my used car was sitting in the showroom literally buffed into a 2012 with a huge red bow on it!!! Scott did a really nice job going along with and planning the surprise!!! And they even took out a dent that was on the passenger door and it is flawless!!! If you are in the market for a new car definitely go see Scott!!


Sewickley BMW

5
Samir on 11/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The dealer is excellent and quality of service had been top class. The deal was concluded in less than 15 mins and the entire process of buying, registration and handover were well planned and executed. The agent Mr. Scot Ryan had been extremely nice and supportive. I will recommend Sewickley Car Store as one of the top dealers to do business with.


The sales department here is amsolutely phenomenal and an...

1
laster on 10/07/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The sales department here is amsolutely phenomenal and an absolute pleasure to deal with. The service department? Well that another story. To put it quickly Becca was very nice and helpful. However the manager, Paul, seemed to be arrogant, rude, thick headed after attempting to logically and rationally explain my (honestly simple) probelm. I don't pay $60k+ for a car to be talked down too and ignored. Listen to the other comments on here about the service dept. As soon as there's a problem, they become VERY difficult to deal with. Will no longer be doing my services at the sewickley car store and still on the fence if they will get my return business for my next car.


The BEST in Pittsburgh, hands down - for sales and...

5
PittsburghBMWGuy on 08/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The BEST in Pittsburgh, hands down - for sales and service. We just purchased our 3rd BMW from Scott Ryan at Sewickley. Purchasing a car through him is the epitome of what a sales experience should be. He is knowledgeable, friendly, honest, straightforward, and just makes the overall experience a true joy. Pricing is incredibly competitive and Scott's interest clearly lies in our full satisfaction. We have shopped and worked closely with all of the other BMW dealers in the city (S Hills, Oakland, Monroeville, etc.) and there is just no comparison to the experience at Sewickley. Where other stores uphold the "car salesman" reputation, Sewickley is the farthest departure from that. There is no pressure, pricing is right, all options are clearly presented, and the folks are all incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the cars and the customers, NOT just in making the sale. Truly can't say enough good things - ask for Scott!As for Sewickley's service department - we trust them exclusively as we had a Dinan horsepower upgrade performed on one of our cars and the other stores in the area don't even know what Dinan is. Heck, we won't even have tires put on anywhere else. The techs at Sewickley are superb - the service managers are happy to take the time to talk through questions or options and are honest and reliable. They will even pick your car up from the airport while you're away, service it, wash it, and return it. You just can't beat that. They just make me feel that my performance automobiles are in the best hands possible, as opposed to other places where we get the run around, inconsistent answers or even lies (Monroeville told us we needed to run better than 93 octane to get a check engine light to turn off... absurd... Sewickley diagnosed and replaced a failed part under warranty.) My only critique here would be that scheduling can be a bit tricky because they are obviously very busy - so you have to call a ways in advance, especially if you need a loaner. But for what it's worth, if you do need to wait to pick up the car same day, their lobby and waiting area are very nice, and, it's a very short walk (or they will drive you) up into the main street in Sewickley where you can eat and shop. Incidentally all of the folks at Sewickley are passionate about cars, which is important to me. Several of their salesmen take personal cars to the track... some of the staff are enthusiasts with vintage cars. Heck where else in the city can you sit in a $300,000 Porsche or X5-M?There's nowhere else in the city we'll go for anything BMW. I just wish they had a closer location out to the east.


I have had terrible experiences during every visit, the...

1.4
delphiwiz on 07/07/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have had terrible experiences during every visit, the Service dept is horrible. I bought a new top of the line BMW vehicle a year ago and get the worst service from any luxury car dealer I have ever experienced in Pittsburgh so far. The service calls go to voice mail, the calls are not returned back on time, they don't wash your car during visits, the loaner cars are never available and we are discouraged to get a loaner and they recommend we wait for the vehicle while it's being serviced, the waiting area has room for 4 people. I love the car but hate the dealership, I regret buying from them. I paid over 60K for a car and feel depressed everytime I have to call them. I have had no problems with the car, just minor irritants, but the dealer doesn't help resolve them and put my mind to ease.our family owns 2 other luxury vehicles and the dealership sends their reps over to pickup and drop off our cars; I have never had any problems asking for a loaner either. I will never buy another vehicle from these guys. I wish I would have read these comments before buying.


Two words: bait & switch. They listed a car on both...

1
herrstreet on 06/06/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Two words: bait & switch. They listed a car on both their website and autotrader, put 27 pictures up and a "call for price." That is annoying enough but when I "called for price" I was told that the car was pre-sold to someone else.That's really crappy management from a Best Buy, let alone a dealership that sells things that cost upwards of $200,000.


I have walked into this dealership 5 times to purchase a...

2
328skidpad on 03/29/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I have walked into this dealership 5 times to purchase a bmw and every time they seem to be lost. I own a employment company and thus have a lot of experience evaluating a clients culture and also screening people. The sales people want a quick sale without providing any info on their cars. Almost every time I have gone there the second question was, "are you interested in buying a the car today" the 3rd question "which car are you interested in"From experience if the customer service is not good the service department will be even worse.In short dont bother going into Sewickely at all, just call them. Eg They had a used BMW m3 for sale that was on the lot for over 2 years and they were not willing to give more than a $1000 off on the car. The car had the most ackward options package and colors that were the most unwanted.


I was looking for a new car after my last one was...

1
drnkdiva on 09/11/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was looking for a new car after my last one was totalled. I called & emailed this dealership three times but apparently I wasn't important enough for them to call me back. Don't dealerships make money by SELLING CARS? If so, I'd love to know how they stay in business because I've heard this is their M.O.


Chris in sales was upset because I did not want a new one...

2.2
TK99_2001 on 12/28/2004

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Chris in sales was upset because I did not want a new one but a used and made me walk up an icy driveway to get the sticker off one. I felland afer that he tried everyway to get me to leave. I guess it was because I wanted a used and not new. Told me to call him not him call me.


I would recommend this dealership a million times over. ...

5
jajo on 05/09/2003

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would recommend this dealership a million times over.

I didn't buy a car from these guys, but I very much regret that. David Lieb was our salesman, and he did an amazing job at helping us. He was going to track down an M3 for us in 111 status so we could change any options. This guy was terrific. It was either an M3 or an M5, and he recommended an M5, even though he did not have any on the lot. If we went for the M5 (which we did), he would have had no sale, but still, he was extremely happy to help us out.

He let me test drive a Convertible M3 without him. I was set on an M3 after that, but i realized that an M5 for a little bit more would be a better choice, so we went with the M5. If he had an M5 around, we would have bought from him. In the end, he seemed to be a little mad at us, but its okay, because i know for sure with the next BMW we'll buy, he'll be getting some commission :)

oh, about David Hack. He took care of the service for our M5 last week. Awesome guy. Really knows how to treat customers. Both he and the other David call me by my first name. It feels like we have known each other for a while and that we've been doing business with them for ages. Good guys.

If anyone needs a BMW, go to David Lieb. Tell him Jay sent ya.


$82,540

Mileage: 2

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Sewickley, PA

Engine Type: 2.9L V6 24V GDI DOHC Twin Turbo

$82,020

Mileage: 3673

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Tiptronic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Sewickley, PA

Engine Type: 3.0L Turbo V6 340hp 331ft. lbs.

$106,745

Mileage: 99

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Sewickley, PA

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo Hybri

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.