Serramonte Ford

3.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.4 Buying Process: 3.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.2 Overall Facilities: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 3.8 Friendliness: 3.8 Pricing: 3.2 Overall Experience: 3.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Transmission problems

1
Sophia on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

So this is the second time I am having transmission problems with my car. My car has been telling me transmission overheating. I call Friday to tell them this is urgent and I need someone to look my my vehicle. The finance person tells me to bring it in Monday and they won't be able to look at it until Wednesday. I thought what is the point of letting it sit there. So he tells me they have to do a diagnostic to see what the problem is and it will probably take a week or longer. Last time I brought my car in I don't have a car for a month and they couldn't give me a courtesy car because I wasn't 25 which is ridiculous because you do not have to be 25 to purchase a car. So every do not get a Ford Focus se too many transmission problems. I plan on taking my car to a different dealer not turning it in to ford and spending money there.


Ford Serramonte is the best!

5
Ed Ponce on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying our pick up truck at ford Serramonte was the best experience. Michael Banco was very helpful. I did not feel any pressure while buying the truck. People are very helpful.


New car service

5
carguy1954 on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our new car was due to its first annual service.It went well. :- All things that were needed to be done were attended to.- Car was ready on time, as per service writer's quote- Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, ... demeanor!Would recommend this dealership for sales & service. (love this 2015 Edge Sport AWD)


EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE..

5
aliya2002 on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

MR. VASEEM MOHAMMED AT SERRAMONTE FORD WAS SUCH A GREAT SALESMAN THROUGHOUT MY WHOLE PROCESS IN PURCHASING MY BRAND NEW VEHICLE. HE WAS VERY PATIENT AND ATTENTIVE. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS!!!!!


The best sales team

4.8
zoilab on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales team was very respectful and helpful, no sales pitch and no pressure, I had an excellent experience on buying my new vehicle. Generis has excellent customer service skills.


I like this dealership location

4.4
Average Driver on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Better to schedule an appointment. Prices are straightforward (although I suspect dealerships do not offer the lowest prices). I like the people who work at this location and its convenient for me (especially with the shuttles that drop you off where you need to go).


Complete Ripoff

1.6
gentlemancrow on 02/18/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Let me just say if you go to Serramonte Ford to have your car serviced, please avoid the mistake I made and review the bill carefully before you walk away and let them have it. I had been formerly taking my Mustang to another Ford dealership in southern California, but now that I live in the bay area I needed a place to get it serviced up here. I had been used to very reasonable prices and trustworthy associates at my former location, so I didn't even think to look at the list of proposed services and prices when they gave it to me upon checking in for my 40,000 mile standard service. They just rattled off a list of services which were part of the package and they were all things I had had done before so nothing seemed amiss. However when I came to pick up my car they informed me my bill was a whopping $302.70. I was completely shocked! Three hundred for a STANDARD Maintenance? I'd had all my previous standard maintenances done at my former location and not paid even half that for the same service. The mechanic in the office was taken aback and seemed to not believe me, stating he, "didn't know what they did for that price." Well I'll tell you, it was the same service you performed today! He even said to me that the 40K ones were only the "MINOR" scheduled services and that 60 would the "MAJOR" one. Well if I'm paying 300 for a minor one I certainly won't be back to see how much they charge for a major one.And the worst part was everyone in the office was completely unapologetic about the situation and were actually rather condescending and made me feel the fool. Their attitude was basically, "We handed you a bill lady, you should have looked at it, you don't actually know what car services cost, you're an idiot for being surprised now pay up." So yes, please everyone else learn from my mistake and make sure you review charges because apparently they will take the opportunity to rip you off if they can. Had I done so I would never have signed off on such outrageous prices for rotating my tires, changing my oil, and cleaning the fuel injectors.There were a few bright spots, however. 1. They didn't attempt to charge me for any additional services I did not need, and 2. They did service my car well. Just beware of outrageous prices, condescending attitudes, and do your homework about what a service should cost before you come here. Had I not had prior knowledge of what a basic service should cost I might have walked away feeling fine and dandy and all too willing to foist my hard earned cash back into Serramonte Ford's greedy hands once more.


Lack of communication, slow, REALLY slow service dept.

1
Extremely irritated on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Brought my 2013 Ford Escape sel in for a warranty repair because they were the closets Ford dealership available. Long story short I brought my vehicle in January 2nd, and it is now January 15th, and they still have not repaired my warranty repair. I have been told three different times that the part has been ordered, BUT it never comes in and/or it is in transit but they do not know where it is. I'm sure some people have had a great relationship with Serramonte Ford, but the problem with Serramonte is when they are good they are just good, but when they are bad, they are horribly bad. Poor service, slow service, extremely poor communications, and the management say's they will make it right. Tell me how does a dealership make things right with someone who is getting warranty work done? Here's how get the job done FAST and efficiently. I have never had a dealership drag their feet as horribly as Serramonte Ford.


Service Department

1
Sherman on 01/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

Brought my vehicle in that is still under warranty because of a cracked radiator hose, which caused the computer to make the vehicle go into "LIMP MODE" to protect the vehicle from further damage. Seeing that my vehicle was still under warranty I took it to the closets Ford dealership in my area which was Serramonte Ford. WHAT A HUGE MISTAKE! My car is still sitting there after 11 days and I was informed today that it would be at least another three days before it was repaired, and even that was not guaranteed to be done in that time frame. By the end of this repair at Serramonte Ford it will have been two weeks that they had my vehicle all because of one hose they they don't keep in stock for a Ford vehicle still under warranty. The parts come out of Sacramento,Ca. a two hour drive, and yet I was told the very first day that they inspected my vehicle that the part would be in their shop in a couple of days, that was 11 day's ago. Totally unprofessional shop, and really poor customer service! Totally disappointed, and disgusted with this dealership.


This place is a JOKE!

1
OLA on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

This place is a joke. Don't even bother spending your time or money shopping for a car at this pathetic excuse for a "business". My fiancee and I contacted the dealership yesterday and spoke to Sebastian about a Kia being sold on the Ford website. We had been searching a really long time to find this exact car--as it had alway been my hope to own one after grad school. Sebastian was very kind on the phone and gave us lots of information and direction each time we called. We had intended to come the same day; but there would be no way for us to make it to the dealership before they closed, so Sebastian instead scheduled us an appointment at 9am the next day. In the meantime, I had contacted my credit union and credit card company to get my car loan items in place. I also applied through the Ford website. I went by myself (bad idea for any person of the female gender) and arrived promptly at 9am. I waited outside for what felt like 10mins or so--but did not think anything of it because I was just so excited that the car was still there and unsold (not even a "sold" sign on the vehicle). I was approached by a salesman named, Christian, and was told that his "director put the car on hold for another potential buyer coming from Sacramento. I was shocked at what I was hearing given that it is pretty much an industry wide policy that cars are not held and it is first come first serve. NOT THE CASE. I asked when was the car sold--seeing as how I was the first customer to arrive, and Christen told me that his manager had put the hold on the car as of that morning. I asked to speak with the manager/director whose name is Jeff and I explained to him what had happened. He told me that he had already promised to hold the car for someone else and gave the whole "it's out of my hands speech" I tried to reason with him that the miscommunication at their dealership should not fall on me to have to be burned. Jeff said he was about 15-20mins away and if I could wait there he would be on his way in. He then spoke over the phone to Alexander. The salesmen Alexander, was very apologetic and said he did not think what the management had done was right because THIS is the situation they want to avoid. He told me he would call the customer in Sacramento and see how they could make this right for me. So I waited. and Waited. I called my fiance in the meantime to explain what was going on. Alexander and Christen came back to the office and said that they tried calling the customer, he did not answer and they were going to move forward with me. I was so excited! I met Jeff about 5 minutes later or so. Jeff shook my hand, looked me in the eyes, and said he was really sorry and that "they would make this right!" And with that, Jeff had Christen bring the car around so I could inspect it while Alexander was getting the paperwork prepared. I ended up going on a test drive with Christen and they asked me if I like the car--of course!! I excitedly called my fiancee to let him know I was filling out paperwork and I had been on a test drive! I sat down with Christen and began filling out all the paperwork. About 10mins later, Jeff walks into the office from his office and says "we have a problem" I look at him like what do you mean we have a problem??? He tells me that they were not going to let me take the car after all because he promised the car to the other customer and the customer was going to drive out to get it. I was completely dumbfounded at how Jeff would sacrifice his own integrity and handshake by going back and forth on what he told me. I asked to speak with his manager. At that point I met Victor, who was just as seemingly indifferent as Jeff. Basically, he told me that the "conversations with the other buyer had began on Sunday, so since his conversation happened before mine and my fiancee's they could give him the car. I heard about 5 different stories---all of which contradicted each other. Nobody was taking responsibility for anything.


this place is a JOKE!

1.4
Ola on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This place is a joke. Don't even bother spending your time or money shopping for a car at this pathetic excuse for a "business". My fiancee and I contacted the dealership yesterday and spoke to Sebastian about a Kia being sold on the Ford website. We had been searching a really long time to find this exact car--as it had alway been my hope to own one after grad school. Sebastian was very kind on the phone and gave us lots of information and direction each time we called. We had intended to come the same day; but there would be no way for us to make it to the dealership before they closed, so Sebastian instead scheduled us an appointment at 9am the next day. In the meantime, I had contacted my credit union and credit card company to get my car loan items in place. I also applied through the Ford website. I went by myself (bad idea for any person of the female gender) and arrived promptly at 9am. I waited outside for what felt like 10mins or so--but did not think anything of it because I was just so excited that the car was still there and unsold (not even a "sold" sign on the vehicle). I was approached by a salesman named, Christian, and was told that his "director put the car on hold for another potential buyer coming from Sacramento. I was shocked at what I was hearing given that it is pretty much an industry wide policy that cars are not held and it is first come first serve. NOT THE CASE. I asked when was the car sold--seeing as how I was the first customer to arrive, and Christen told me that his manager had put the hold on the car as of that morning.I asked to speak with the manager/director whose name is Jeff and I explained to him what had happened. He told me that he had already promised to hold the car for someone else and gave the whole "it's out of my hands speech" I tried to reason with him that the miscommunication at their dealership should not fall on me to have to be burned. Jeff said he was about 15-20mins away and if I could wait there he would be on his way in. He then spoke over the phone to Alexander. The salesmen Alexander, was very apologetic and said he did not think what the management had done was right because THIS is the situation they want to avoid. He told me he would call the customer in Sacramento and see how they could make this right for me. So I waited. and Waited. I called my fiance in the meantime to explain what was going on. Alexander and Christen came back to the office and said that they tried calling the customer, he did not answer and they were going to move forward with me. I was so excited! I met Jeff about 5 minutes later or so. Jeff shook my hand, looked me in the eyes, and said he was really sorry and that "they would make this right!" And with that, Jeff had Christen bring the car around so I could inspect it while Alexander was getting the paperwork prepared. I ended up going on a test drive with Christen and they asked me if I like the car--of course!! I excitedly called my fiancee to let him know I was filling out paperwork and I had been on a test drive! I sat down with Christen and began filling out all the paperwork. About 10mins later, Jeff walks into the office from his office and says "we have a problem" I look at him like what do you mean we have a problem??? He tells me that they were not going to let me take the car after all because he promised the car to the other customer and the customer was going to drive out to get it. I was completely dumbfounded at how Jeff would sacrifice his own integrity and handshake by going back and forth on what he told me. I asked to speak with his manager. At that point I met Victor, who was just as seemingly indifferent as Jeff. Basically, he told me that the "conversations with the other buyer had began on Sunday, so since his conversation happened before mine and my fiancee's they could give him the car. I heard about 5 different stories---all of which contradicted each other. Nobody was taking responsibility for anything. All Victor offered was to "get me in a Ford" I did not want a Ford, I wanted the car I came there to purchase. My fiancee hopped on the phone trying to reason with them and ask why these crooks would let me test drive the car and fill out paperwork just to take the car away from me--they refused to budge. Meanwhile the car continued to be listed on Ford's website until about 4pm when they finally took the car down.I have never felt so disrespected in all of my life! I was completely minimized to nothing and felt like a mouse trying to reason with a bunch of lions in a lion's den! This is not how customers should be treated and this is not any way to run a business! If you ask me, the likely story is the customer from Sacramento called back after seeing the missed call or hearing the voice mail, offered Jeff more money for the car and made a huge stink, and Jeff decided to make up this horse crap to cover himself. Never again will I visit such a shady place!! POOR BUSINESS PRACTICE


Flase and misleading statements about values on your car

1
unhappy19 on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This was a great dealer I bought 2 cars from.I went back to buy a third and had a terrible experience including having a manager say hed return my call and then when I had to track him down he was brusque and rude .Moreover they tried to sell me a warranty package for 2995.00 that cost 1000 over the internet.Cant trust these guys--


false advertizing

1.8
affordablesteveataol.com on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I made an appt. to have my Ford E250 serviced on a Saturday 1 week in advance, I told the person making the RVSP for that Saturday that I had a letter from Serramonte Ford offering the WORKS on my van for under $40.00 when I showed up on that Saturday the lady at the counter told me since I don't the card with me I could not have that price,I did not want to go home with out the work being done so I agreed to a $125.00 estimate for the work any way, 3 hrs later my truck was ready and the invoice was $169.00 I complained and was told that was it. I told her I was going to let the manager know and was told that was the best she could do, they did not even ROTATE THE TIRES, the only satisfaction I got out of this was when I was leaving I was able to tell 2 different people that were coming in for service to be VERY CAREFUL about the price and about the WORKS and 6or7 minutes later both couples ended up leaving and told me I was right and was going else where, I E-Mailed the serice Dept. asked for someone to get back to me and NO ONE DID so I wrote this Yelp I hope everybody reads this and thinks about what I wrote It might enlighten them also and make the a little smarter


most accommodating full service dealership,none better.

4.6
darthvader-123 on 08/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have dealt with many other dealerships but serramonte ford has them all beat hands down. They go out of their way to help you and ansewer your questions to the best of their knowledge.


Smooth and pleasant experience.

5
ben on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service staff was very helpful and accommodating. I needed warranty work in addition to my scheduled routine maintenance, but I wasn't scheduled for it. But the staff was able to get my car looked at for the warranty stuff so the needed part could be ordered, saving me an extra trip back.


Outstanding service center

4.8
mdhutch52 on 08/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My 30,000 mile service was broken up into a Taylor made service option I can afford with coupons applied. I've been coming here for Quick lane service for over 3 years and always the same great service. Mike


Best help for single woman

5
rantee on 06/09/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am single woman feared that people will take advantage of me and won't help me out to take care of my car. I have to say Ford service crews helped me to understand my car and what it needs to maintain it Since they are 5 minutes away from my home, I can depend on them to pin point what is wrong with my car. Thank you for giving me an excellent service.Beediantee Meagher


Loyal Customer

4.8
scoutmaster on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They are quick, truthful and very efficient with personality. All my service needs are only done at Serramonte Ford and Henry Bueno for this reason.


Late Friday

4.6
Bay Area California, Kelly on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience on a Friday night. Didn't feel pressure in the purchase with a great sales person. I walked in not really expecting to like any of the selections. My husband owns a Ford and I did not want the same car. After looking things over and test driving some cars I found "my car". I am very happy with the service and knowledge of the staff and all of their products. The maintenance package is the best I have ever seen!


Needed Tires

5
happy grandma on 04/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love this dealership. Both service advisers Joe and Carlos are great - they treat you with respect, courtesy and I feel comfortable with my service decisions. I trust them 100%!


This is my second car, purchased from Serramonte Ford...

4.2
arlene.miles on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My first Ford was a 1994 Ford Taurus and with the great service given by the mechanics at Serramonte Ford it lasted 20 years and it is still on the road today.I purchased my second car from Serramonte Ford just last year and am enjoying it very much and will continue to use the service department for all maintenance on my Fiesta.


fantastic service!

5
Steve T on 07/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

While trying to sell my wife's car privately we were contacted by Spencer who offered to buy the Mustang for SM subject to an inspection. He gave us a price range which seemed very fair. Cautiously we went along wondering if this was just a tactic.... No it wasn't! He offered the top figure we had been quoted and we were given a check 30 mins later. Quality service, thank you very much!


poor salewomen

1
A Honest Buyer on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

found a truck on the internet, called, They sent some pictures to me, I said I would buy the truck, the sale's lady said ok and that the truck had to pass service first! She said I was the first in line for the truck! I got a call 6 hours later and she said they sold it ! WHAT A JOKE! Wouldn't deal with this DEALERSHIP JUST A WARNING HOW THEY TREAT YOU!


Don't do it to yourself!

1.4
danjacobs on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Pre-purchase probably 4 stars - no communication too small, no issue too big. Post-purchase, zero stars. Bought a used vehicle with the promise of bluetooth and aux in. Neither included. No big deal, we'll install it for you as it was our mistake on the ad says Serramonte Ford. Now we're 4 months later and nobody returns calls or emails despite promises that Jeff Cruz will handle it, or Sebastian will handle it, or Mariana is on it.... That we're working with our technicians to get it installed here, we're working on it, sorry for the continued delay..... I've given up hope of ever getting this resolved so I'm hoping this serves as a little warning for anyone thinking of buying a used car at Serramonte. If you need anything at all after your deal, you're going to be way out of luck.


model information request

2.3
K.Darling on 05/20/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This situation was not uncommon with this dealership in that all searches for a Transit Connect diesel ignored or were not informed of my specific request for ONLY diesel models. Some went so far as to tell me that Ford did not make a diesel Transit Connect. That was pure ignorance of their own company's products. The Transit Connect diesel is a major model sold in the European market. I'm curious as to why they are not equally marketed in the U.S. I have gotten no answer from Ford about this.


Great place to buy a F150

5
cgrobin on 12/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good, professional people. Information obtained by e-mail prior to a visit to the dealership was accurate and timely. Even thought Serramonte Ford is 93 miles from my home, I would buy from them again.


Overall a good experience

4.7
Chidas on 11/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ok, I have been searching for a used CPO 2012 Ford Edge for a couple months now. I went to a few different dealerships and the end result was that the out the door price was not what we negotiated. I started getting a little upset with the proccess when I decided to just email different dealerships with a price I am willing to pay. I stuck to my plan and at first a few sales people thought I was asking too much. I wanted a factory esp premium warranty in the out the door price as well. It came down to two dealerships and Serramonte Ford won my business. Mario was the first person to contact me and I could tell he was willing to work with me. I was ready to come up and see the vehicle. I called the morning before we left to iron out the details of price and warranty with Jason. He said the deal will work with him so we went up. We were introduced to Steve as Mario was off and he was great. Inevitably we had to talk to the finance person and he asked us about carpet, paint sealing etc... We did go with a maintenance plan which seemed fair. This proccess took over two hours but still a good experience. I would certainly deal with Serramonte Ford again.Cheers!


Great Experience

5
Trevin on 06/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The moment I first arrived at the dealership Patrick Tang greeted me with energy and enthusiasm, and he patiently and cheerfully answered all of my questions and concerns as I gathered information about the cars I was considering for purchase. I had very specific wants for a car, and Patrick worked with me for a week to find me a car that fit me perfectly. I am extremely happy with my overall experience.


If you do not read anything from my review -- Please...

2.2
40Drew on 06/07/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If you do not read anything from my review -- Please follow this advice. DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM SERRAMONTE FORD!We came by Serramonte Ford due to an advertisement for a Buick Lacrosse. A vehicle which my partner had fallen in love with a few years ago. I visited the dealership first, and their car salesman, Perry Rodriguez, was an absolute professional. He immediately led me to the vehicle and provided a wonderful explanation of the components of the (non-ford) vehicle. He immediately offered to take me on a test drive, and the vehicle was absolutely wonderful. I explained to Perry, my partner was unavailable for a few days. He was willing to wait, and he didn't put any pressure to force an immediate purchaseA few days later, we arrived at our appointment with Perry. My partner just loved the vehicle. Perry working with his bosses were extremely fair to us. However, the entire situation in the Finance Department was a NIGHTMARE. First, the finance representative completely lied to us, not once, but multiple times. We have excellent credit, and Patelco Credit Union had provided us approval document to fund the purchase of the vehicle. In speaking with Patelco prior to the pruchase, we were told to provide the document to Serramonte Ford. They would fax the document to them, and they would overnight the check to Serramonte Ford. Of course, he stated otherwise.. He claimed that Serramonte Ford would need to nearly DOUBLE our interest rate on the vehicle purchase. Then, we would need to physically drive over to Patelco Credit Union to bring them a check to refinance the vehicle. OR.. GET THIS... We could finance with Serramonte Ford for a similar rate, and we could avoid all the difficulties of going to the Credit Union and taking time off work. We explained to the finance person, we wanted the vehicle financed with Patelco. He said, that should not be a problem. Based upon his comments, we TRUSTED him.. A week or so after purchasing the vehicle, we still hadn't received any finance information from Patelco Credit Union. For a simple reason, Serramonte Ford had lied to us, and they had chosen a THIRD-RATE company to finance our vehicle. Why does this upset us? Simple.. The quality of the finance companies can impact your credit score, and based upon everything available on the internet. This finance company is a horrible company. After learning of Serramonte Ford's DECEIT, we contacted Patelco to dicuss the situation. Their loan lanager confirmed that Serramonte Ford's Finance Department had lied to us, and their statement were completely false during the purchase of the vehicle. After learning this from Patelco, we contacted Serramonte Ford, and they said " There isn't anything we can do for you." I should have known better, and it's absolutely saddening that a company feels it's necessary to lie to their customers to move their merchandise. However, there is one thing I can do.. Both myself and Patelco Credit Untion are both filing Better Business Bureau complaints against this company due to their misrepresentation of the facts during the vehicle purchase. We can also advise anyone out there.. AVOID SERRAMONTE FORD! They only care about one thing.. MAKING A QUICK BUCK, and they do not care about their customers. Their finance department lacks the professional values of honesty and integrity.. These are not good qualities for long-term success for any company.


I just bought a brand new Ford Escape with a defective...

1
Andy200 on 09/12/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I just bought a brand new Ford Escape with a defective braking system.Technician experienced the the problem and is unable to fix. Service Dept. will do nothing to rectify the problem telling Ford nothing is wrong with the vehicle.The vehicle pulls hard to the right when braking. The technician admitted this is a problem but after checking cannot find a fix.Just to be sure I and the technician drove another new Escape which did not have this problem. Still the Dealer will do nothing after spending my money and giving them a trade in.Now I am having a lawyer look into it.


I was having some troubles with my car and brought it in...

1
valerie54321 on 09/08/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was having some troubles with my car and brought it in to be fixed. I had a terrible experience. The workers used my car as a smoke break area, making my car smell like an ashtray. When they were done, they neglected to roll up my windows and there was a rain storm that night, damaging my leather seats and making my window switch unusable because of the water damage. When I came to pick up my car, they could not find my keys. When I noticed all the water damage and complained, all they offered me was a free detail job. I was so heated that I left. This place is ridiculous!


Jason Rowan Internet

5
jenny on 07/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jason Rowan made shopping online easy. He answered all the questions I had about the Focus and even told me about their Certified Pre-owned program.


Excellent service

5
Hal Mell on 07/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought fleets of cars over the years from John Janes. He's one of the employees at Serramonte Ford. Excellent service and always helps with the little things that come up every day when yo deal with fleets. Can't give him and the organization enough praise.


Purchasing a new ford escape XLT

4
escape on 07/02/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was suprised at the degree of attention that my sales consulatnt "Pat Tang" gave. It was him alone that kept me at the table and with his happy outlook on life and the sales process. The dealerships lack of customer facilities such as water or coffee or basically anything was a disappointement considering the lentgh of time one has to sit and wait for the usual dealership sales games. Overall a pleaseant experience.


Fast Response

5
pete88 on 06/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealer got back to me fast and set up an appointment. Would recomend.


Fast Response

5
Petefc on 06/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealer got back to me fast and set up an appointment. Recomend to others.


Stephanie is a very nice person that stopped and talked...

5
taahine on 10/23/2007

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Stephanie is a very nice person that stopped and talked to me. She wasn't part of the Service people but she made me feel like I was at home. She is from Hawaii and was very hospitable and raving about Carl's work in taking care of my car. I'm very impressed with the friendliness and service. I would recommend everyone to come here and take their car. Hopefully I can come back again and get a new car. Thank you Serramonte ord and staff!


I'm impressed with a woman that I met that her last name...

4.8
alatu on 10/23/2007

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm impressed with a woman that I met that her last name is Vasquez. She wasn't part of the Sales team but was able to help me with my questions on the car I was looking for. She was honest and to the point on my next purchase. She helped me look for my car and had someone book my sale! Thank you. Serramonte Ford do treat you like family.


Sales Team misrepresented the "Certified...

1.8
dancerja on 07/07/2007

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Sales Team misrepresented the "Certified Used"vehicle sold to me. I had asked if the vehicle had been in any accidents and was told no only to find out later it had been a few minor accidents.After I picked up the vehicle and took it home I found it did not have the air suspension I was told existed anf I found other options I had expected did not exist. I brought the car back and asked if they had a car with what I had originally asked for and was told they were going to check all of their resources and make me a good deal on my trade in"my recent purchase".It has been one year and I never received a call.High pressure and many lies = no more business from me or anyone I know.


$38,491

Mileage: 42468

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Daly City, CA

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 278hp 265ft. lbs. 3.5L V

$29,991

Mileage: 43179

Color: MAGNETIC METALLIC

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Daly City, CA

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 290hp 255ft. lbs. 3.5L V

$76,991

Mileage: 35603

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Daly City, CA

Engine Type: EcoBoost 3.5L Twin Turbo V6 450h

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.