Select Automotive

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.3 Quality Of Repair: 3.9 Overall Facilities: 4.3 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great and Quick service

4.8
Alex williams on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Anthony has been a good help along with his peers in the buying process making it smoothe and easy


Great customer service

5
Nick on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brody was very nice & respectable. The staff was also very professional as well. I can appicate how they conduct business at Select Automotive in Virginia Beach.


The best dealership in Virginia

5
Darrell Cordell on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Me and my wife purchase a truck here and the sales associate Brody very professional , very nice and fast service , getting us in the car we wanted and great price. That was the best experience I ever had.


Used Car Sales Consultant

4.5
Rico R. Sutton on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0

I was most impressed with the quality of service I received from Mr. Hunter and his staff. I had my doubts in the beginning. However, those doubts were immediately erased the moment I sat down. I was very humbled and I recommend anyone who seeks a quality from start to finish to stop by select imports in Va Beach, Va. Shout out to Mr. Jeff and Mr. Russ for lending their support as well.


Excellent Service

4.5
Michael Person on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lee is very professional and informed. He made my buying experience enjoyable.


great service.

4
guiovanni delgadillo on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

EXCELLENT SERVICEGREAT JOBSALES MAN WAS PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS.


Professional Customer Service Appreciated

4.7
Buyer of Jeep on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were immediately greeted and assisted by Lee Murvin upon arrival on 10/31/2016. Lee handed us the keys to the vehicle we were interested in so that we could view and test drive. We immediately knew we wanted to negotiate a price to purchase after the test drive. Throughout the entire process Lee Murvin provided excellent professional customer service. We hope the 2015 Jeep Patriot we purchased will provide many years of service for us. Thank you Lee Murvin. You are an asset to Select Automotive.


excellent srvice

4
shantel anthony on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the buying process customer sevice and overall experience was great


Great customer service

5
Brittany on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very satisfied with my visit. I would definitely recommended Brody! He was awesome and helped me out a lot


I want to thank Select Automotive !!

5
Alley on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to thank Selective Automotive for making the purchase of 2007 Jetta for my son who is away at college. Brody was on point and wanted to ensure that I had a memorable experience with your company. The staff was very friendly and met my every need. This place ROCKS!


So happy with my purchase!

5
Tamarah on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the second car I have purchased from here and I have no complaints. Lee was very patient with us during the process even through all of our indecisiveness. He allowed us to take our time and be comfortable with our purchase as we went back and forth between cars. He was very professional and it was much appreciated. I recommend Select Imports to anyone in the market.


Great Service

5
LaTiffany on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car was lost in the flood so I went to Select Imports in hopes of finding a new one. The sales consultant Russ Webber was extremely helpful. We found the perfect car and received an amazing deal. I would certainly recommend that you go check them out if you are in need of a car. The entire sales team was amazing and made sure we left in the car we wanted.


Great dealership. Highly recommend

4.3
Nathan Bolling on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Select Automotive was a pleasure to work with while purchasing a car. Brody the salesman that assisted us was professional and courteous. Their finance department worked to beat our already extremely low rate saving us a great deal of money. They went out of their way to have the car detailed and delivered to us in impeccable condition. If your looking for a friendly, professional, and reasonably priced dealership, you can't beat Select Automotive.


Lee is the man! J.Jones is awesome! Thanks

5
LJ earlyworm 78 on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They helped me get financing that was great for me and the car that I wanted. I am very happy! Select Automotive is the best!


COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER SERVICE!!!

5
Ty on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in and had the oppurtunity to work with Lee. Great guy that knew what he was talking about. I highly recommend him. He was very patient and hands on throughout the process. I got a 2011 BMW 328i...IN PRISTINE CONDITION & LOW MILEAGE just like I was looking for. The service was exceptional. If you're looking for a quality NEW OR USED car SELECT AUTOMOTIVE is the place to be!!!


LOVE MY RANGE ROVER LUX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5
MonicaDallasFan on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fantastic Service!!! The entire process was very easy. I started with emails and text messages with Brody. The process was completed with Lee who was exceptionally personable and knowledgeable about the Range Rover Lux. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone who loves luxury.


09 lexus

4.8
denise & devontae johnson on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great!. Amazing experience everyone is friendly and able to answer all of our questions.


Car Purchase

5
Kevin O on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Will and J.Jones are awesome. I knew exactly what I was looking for and had all my paperwork ready to just sign the paperwork and drive off. This was the best car buying process I have experienced. If you are in the market looking for a car I would highly recommend Select Automotive. Call Will and J. Jones they will hook you up.


great service, excellent experience

5
cammy duvall on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

without hesitation, I would say this has been one of the best car buying experiences I have ever endured. The entire Select Automotive staff was so very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable, and so patient . William carter assisted me with buying a vehicle, and and made me feel as though there wasn't anything unsaid, nor untold. he was straight to the point and up front, and i value that. i would highly recommend this company to anyone whom is in the process of purchasing or even thinking of purchasing a vehicle


5 stars !

5
MarieB on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Found the car I wanted online, and gave auto select a call. Car was clean, in good condition and an excellent price. Brody was really patient and helped me out when I had a difficult time dealing with my insurance and bank. I actually didnt expect to be leaving with the car that day but Brody managed it! The staff at auto select are genuine and caring people, I highly recommend going to auto select.


Awsome

5
Tylopez on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

JJones sold me 2 vehicles in different years and they have both been awsome


Immaculate service!

5
Jason on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brody sold me my truck. I experienced immaculate service. He was friendly and very knowledgeable with every question I had. The dealership truly is a stress-free buying and selling experience.


great place to by a car.

5
Kelley Johnson on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my name is Kelley Johnson, William waited on me and he was Great across the board.... I would tell any one to come to Select Automotive.


Very easy to deal with

4
Aceman on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0

They were very accomodating and knowledgeable on what they are selling.


Total dissapointment

2
Anthony on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I contacted the dealership to request information about an Audi for my wife, i explained that i was over 150 miles away and did not want a wasted journey. I also explained that my wife was not interested in a vehicle with ANY damage, scratches either internal or external. He told me that the A8 was immaculate and he was in fact looking at it as we spoke outside his office, he said the sun was bouncing off the highly polished vehicle. Armed with this promising information we adjusted meetings at work told him we were coming and took the afternoon off to drive up to VA. On arrival the very pleasant polite and professional salesman who had spoken to me on the phone greeted us and presented the Audi. I was shocked to see that it had obvious collision damage to the front and the rear as well as a number of substantial paintwork scratches to the rest of the bodywork and all four alloy wheels were badly damaged. There was one section of scratches that had been hand touched up with black paint in a very poor way. Iam no expert on body work repairs but i would have said that there was several thousand dollars of body work required to make the car "Immaculate" In addition to this the car was dirty in and out and there were some mold spores on the rubber door seals. All in all a waste of time and money to see a shoddy car.


Great Inventory, Awkward Process.

3
chesapeakeOldCarDriver on 04/27/2016

Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Contacted through cars.com and response was prompt. Following that, the salesman became a little pushy. I actually took of work to look at three cars there, thankfully third was good, because the car I originally contacted about wasn't even available. (I would have been pretty upset if I had taken off work and it was the one car I wanted to see.) This was my first experience financing a car, so what sours the experience is I didn't feel at all involved in the financing discussion: loan terms, from whom, for how long, etc. It wasn't until the process was almost done I found out the interest rate and for how long they had set up. The result was some confusion and major sticker shock regarding the overall loan size (sticker price + fees + gap insurance, etc.) and ended up with a longer term loan than I was hoping for, with a warranty I wouldn't have bought if I'd realized the bottom line cost of it. On the whole though, they seem to keep their inventory quality (from what I can tell), and they were very friendly with the test-drive process, and patient my kids making a whole bunch of noise in their office while my wife test-drove the car I was interested in.


An Excellent Buying Experience

5
Happy BMW Owner on 03/05/2016

Buying Process: 5.0

Finally the vehicle I have always wanted. Was at Select Auto. I called ahead. Started the financing going. I received a call that the financing was completed. I arrived the following day at the dealership. I was greeted by the William, the salesman, and Brendon Williams, the manager. Everything went smoothly. I went home in my BMW. Thank you William, Brendon, and Josh.


Jaguar Xf

2
Jamal on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Started off great with the staff until they didn't know how to get tag for out of state correct and over charge me. Gave me a we owe if you get a we owe make sure you make them document EVERYTHING they only cover up to 100 dollars! Craig was my seller and did a terrible job I recommend to no one!


The best

5
Claude Parham on 12/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After purchasing cars for over 50 years, the overall quality of service was one of the best services I have ever experienced. I went earlier to view the inventory without speaking to anyone to check out the attitude of the dealership which there was no pressure to buy. I then call ahead and talked to Ms J. Jones, told her what I was looking for, she had the perfect vehicle waiting outside that fits my needs perfect. I had the vehicle rechecked by their repair facility, R G. Auto, with the owner personally checking it out with minor suggestions. Select Auto immediately took care of the suggestions. Now I am riding with pride in my as new low mileage 07 e550 Mercedes-Benz. I feel this company is the best used import car dealer in the Tidewater area of Virginia.


Never again

2
S.W on 08/18/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

We recently purchased a vehicle from Select, I am pleased to say we will never repeat this mistake again. We had 30 days to bring the car back for any repairs, well when a safety problem came about they pretended the 30 day repair period did not apply. We spoke to the owner ourselves ( seemed taken back by us even calling him) he flat out stated "stated the vehicle was safe as far as his people were concerned, with that being said, moreover, they fixed this problem once and said it was a sensor, if it gives any trouble to bring it back, well it did a day later, now they dont want to fix it......... If we purchased the car "as is" why did they fix it.Mr. George this is not good for business. I recently told two people about this place, now i'm currently calling them back letting them know this place is not a good place to do business.


bad service

1
r32 fan on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

way overpriced volkswagen R32. wouldnt work with me on the price. I was really interested in the car and was willing to walk out with it the same day. But customer service was horrid and when i explained to them that the car was overpriced they were still trying to get over on me. Never Again.


Disappointed

1
UpsetR on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I never got a response from my credit application. No "Im sorry we couldnt help you" and no follow up to tell me what went wrong with the process. Called several times, sent emails and nothing. Very disappointed.


My Experience

5
Natasha Miller on 03/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great, friendly, easy experience at Select Imports. George Sumner made my experience very simple and I feel he should get a raise based on what has done for me. I would by another car from him in the future! Thanks George and thanks Select Imports.


My experience at Select Imports

4.3
SGT. Brooks on 02/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My sales person George Sumner was very helpful. I came in very doubtful because I has a trade that no one else was willing to help me out with and he was able to find me the right financing and lower my payment.


Great stable of vehicles!

4.3
Mark on 12/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought and sold a lot of cars, and Select has one of the bigger inventories at good prices that I have seen. After purchasing my 2011 535i from them, I have to say the car is just awesome. The people at the dealer are some of the more genuine I have met in the car buying business. There were a few bumps in the road: - When I came in to test drive the car it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in about a month - I didn't know there was only one key to the car until after we agreed on a price. In today's world of electronic and technological marvels, getting another key is no cheap fix, and it would have been good to know that when negotiating the price. The good thing is that they bent over backwards to fix these issues. Roger was my sales rep and did a good job to make sure the car was fully detailed on pickup, and he worked with one of the local BMW dealers to get me an additional key at a reduced cost. Finally, I am working out of state registration on the car, and since my plates haven't arrived within the first temp tag 30 days, they issued me a new temp tag with no hassle whatsoever. I know a lot of dealers won't do that. In that process I even got a call back from Allie to ensure that I went to the right building to get the tag. Customer service here really did impress me. Overall this is a great place to buy a car, and they have an EXCELLENT selection of high end cars to choose from. If you are used to the gold plated BMW and Mercedes dealerships, don't let the minor snags I mentioned above scare you away. They made good faith effort to fix those snag when I brought them up, and the bottom line is, if they have the car you want, don't hesitate to buy it here if it passes a standard used car pre purchase inspection. Great job!


Great Experience

5
Karina on 11/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I must say this was the most pleasant car purchase I have ever experienced. I walked in unsure of what I wanted. Roger was my sales rep and he made ever effort to make sure I was happy. He never became frustrated, even when I asked to drive several different vehicles. Carter, the sales manager was too cool, She even made the process of signing endless papers enjoyable. I drove away in my first Mercedes and I simply love it. I would definitely recommend Select Automotive. No doubt when it is time, I will return for my next high end vehicle.


THE GREATEST 2 SNOWBUNNYS

4.5
IRBY on 11/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Yes, I brought and 2010 Jaguar in April and its run so smooth and fits my lifestyle. I got a real good deal thanks to Maureen and Taylor they gave me the best customer service I ever receive at a car dealership.So if you are in the market for a good used sporty and stylish car I would highly recommend these too lady's to help. Ask for no one else!!!!


Elxellent Dealership

4.7
Bimmer fan on 10/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was in the market for a used BMW and was searching all over Cars.com. Normally I go to the larger dealerships when buying a pre-owned/used vehicle. The selection of BMWs at a decent price range at the larger dealerships were slim to none. I found a couple and checked a couple out. As usual, the sales people were a pain in the butt and their managers even worse. The stalk your phone multiple times a day. I noticed a huge selection of BMWs at Select on Cars.com but would still skip over them since they were an Indy dealer. Well I decided to check them out because they had a huge selection at reasonable prices. I decided to do more homework on them an realized they'd been in business for a very long time and have own Best at the Beach 4 years in a row. When I got there I was greeted by Lynn. He never pestered or buzzed around me. He stayed back as I browsed the lot. I had a specific car in mind and it wasn't at their main lot. He took me to all the other lots to browse as well. I couldn't find the BMW I had or I ally sought out, but Lynn was determined to find it for me. He "knew" that it hadn't been sold and that it was supposed to be at a specific lot of there's. He didn't give up and found it. By then it was getting late but I wanted to test drive the car. Unfortunately it was trapped on the lot by many cars and the lot attendant was gone for the day. That didn't stop Lynn. He started moving all the cars on his own to clear a path. I test drove the car and fell in love. Couldn't believe how clean it was and mechanically sound it ran. I was ready to buy and had a check in my pocket for it. After working the numbers with Lynn, I was passed my comfort zone on what I would spend. Lynn got with the finance manager (her name slips my mind) whom also was very friendly. She did some magic and they put me exactly where I expected to pay for that particular BMW. the car was delivered spotless and immaculate. Everyone I interacted with at Select was friendly and professional. I had an amazing experience with Select. Lynn was an awesome and sincere sales man. He wasn't helping me just to make a buck but was there to help me make a large purchase and be comfortable with my purchase. Days after I had the car Lynn followed up with me by phone and mail to make sure I was still happy with my car. Hands down I will ALWAYS go back to Select. My wife and I are looking forward to working with Lynn again when it's time to buy her a new car. Thanks Select!


The worst

1
Antonio jones on 09/18/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I got a 2006 750li from them which had problem from day one which I took the car right back and told them my problems which they knew the car had problem I had problem wit the front turn light smoke out the tail pipe everything with the seat wasnt working the steering wheel won't adjusted these they said they was goin fixs and didn't just give me the run around they had my car for 3 weeks and just fix a turn signal light and act like it was my fault both George's are liars they back out of the deal with me the first I took them a check for the with lies about the car having titles issues I shouldn't knew then to walk away had my 3 weeks just long enough for my warranty to be up dont trust them the owner tell me this is what get when you buy a used car some problems I was over price for a car that have 6 to 7 k worth of repairs on the low end beware of anyone name George owner or sale manger they just after ther money it's not the workers they try to help you the people up stairs are the ones with the problem


GREAT EXPERIENCE THANKS TEAM!!

4.3
Troy on 07/02/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our second purchase from Select Automotive both experiences has given us confidence that not all car dealerships are the same. Great work Tony Tucker and Carter Bell for putting our needs in front of your sells process and helping us with a fast seamless and enjoyable buying experience. Tony putting our butts in the car over night helped more then you could imagine with our decision and as a result I've gained a level of confidence in Selects philosophy. Great price Great Service and professional from start to finish!!


Great Cars at a Great Price with Great Service

5
Jerome Hormuth on 05/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would like to say that I am one of those people who rarely write reviews, so for me to take time out of a busy day to do so means that something must have really moved me. To start let me give you a little information as to how I view things so you will understand where I am coming from. First and for most the most part I am a realist, meaning I understand how thing are and know they are not always going to be perfect. Second customer service and attitude are huge in my purchasing experience, and will cause me to keep going back to the same place time and time again. Third is how a company handles its issues and deals with its customers during that time. With all that given let me tell you about my purchasing experience. I was looking for a car for my wife and I just to enjoy, a third vehicle for weekend trips and such. I managed to find an extremely nice 04 BMW 330Ci, convertible; it was a one owner, local vehicle that had never been in an accident. I did a fair amount of research on this car and local (within 300 miles) competitors. After all my research I found that my best purchase was right here, 6.7 miles from my house at Select Automotive. Mr. Loizou, the owner Select Automotive, had his inventoried 04 BMW priced thousands less than his competition and an amazing sales staff to boot. That brought me into a win, win situation by choosing Select Automotive. The 04 BMW was in great shape and I am extremely happy with my purchase. I still have about 1500 dollars worth of work to do and make it my own, but that is for new rims, Halo headlights, and things of that nature. Even with that additional money I am still 1500 dollars cheaper then the next closest competitor. That sounds like a victory everyday of the week. I knew going into this process that any car I bought would have something that I would change or need to fix for my liking. I am buying a Pre-Owned car and saving thousands from new car prices. If I wanted it to be perfect, just like I wanted, I would have ordered it brand new from the factory and spent four times as much. Bottom line, George Loizou has built a great dealership in, Select Automotive, and has put together a fine staff led by Carter Bell, Craig Beldo, and George Small. They have and sell great Pre-Owned cars at great prices and take care of their customers. If you read negative comments or hear bad things on these folks, be cautious of how much you believe. These guys bend over backwards to help people and put trust in people whose track record says they shouldnt. Select gave me great customer service, had a winning, friendly attitude and has earned a customer for years. As I said in the beginning, I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to sing the praises of these folks. Wish I saw this in more places.


I would like to say that I am one of those people who...

5
jhormuth on 05/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to say that I am one of those people who rarely write reviews, so for me to take time out of a busy day to do so means that something must have really moved me. To start let me give you a little information as to how I view things so you will understand where I am coming from. First and for most the most part I am a realist, meaning I understand how thing are and know they are not always going to be perfect. Second customer service and attitude are huge in my purchasing experience, and will cause me to keep going back to the same place time and time again. Third is how a company handles its issues and deals with its customers during that time.With all that given let me tell you about my purchasing experience.I was looking for a car for my wife and I just to enjoy, a third vehicle for weekend trips and such. I managed to find an extremely nice 04 BMW 330Ci, convertible; it was a one owner, local vehicle that had never been in an accident. I did a fair amount of research on this car and local (within 300 miles) competitors. After all my research I found that my best purchase was right here, 6.7 miles from my house at Select Automotive.Mr. Loizou, the owner Select Automotive, had his inventoried 04 BMW priced thousands less than his competition and an amazing sales staff to boot. That brought me into a win, win situation by choosing Select Automotive. The 04 BMW was in great shape and I am extremely happy with my purchase. I still have about 1500 dollars worth of work to do and make it my own, but that is for new rims, Halo headlights, and things of that nature. Even with that additional money I am still 1500 dollars cheaper then the next closest competitor. That sounds like a victory everyday of the week.I knew going into this process that any car I bought would have something that I would change or need to fix for my liking. I am buying a Pre-Owned car and saving thousands from new car prices. If I wanted it to be perfect, just like I wanted, I would have ordered it brand new from the factory and spent four times as much.Bottom line, George Loizou has built a great dealership in, Select Automotive, and has put together a fine staff led by Carter Bell, Craig Beldo, and George Small. They have and sell great Pre-Owned cars at great prices and take care of their customers. If you read negative comments or hear bad things on these folks, be cautious of how much you believe. These guys bend over backwards to help people and put trust in people whose track record says they shouldnt. Select gave me great customer service, had a winning, friendly attitude and has earned a customer for years. As I said in the beginning, I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to sing the praises of these folks. Wish I saw this in more places.


A Great Experience at a Great Dealership

5
Jerome Hormuth on 05/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a car for my wife and I just to enjoy, a third vehicle for weekend trips and such. I managed to find an extremely nice 04 BMW 330Ci, convertible; it was a one owner, local vehicle that had never been in an accident. I did a fair amount of research on this car and local (within 300 miles) competitors. After all my research I found that my best purchase was right here, 6.7 miles from my house at Select Automotive. Mr. Loizou, the owner Select Automotive, had his inventoried 04 BMW priced thousands less than his competition and an amazing sales staff to boot. That brought me into a win, win situation by choosing Select Automotive. The 04 BMW was in great shape and I am extremely happy with my purchase. I still have about 1500 dollars worth of work to do and make it my own, but that is for new rims, Halo headlights, and things of that nature. Even with that additional money I am still 1500 dollars cheaper then the next closest competitor. That sounds like a victory everyday of the week. I knew going into this process that any car I bought would have something that I would change or need to fix for my liking. I am buying a Pre-Owned car and saving thousands from new car prices. If I wanted it to be perfect, just like I wanted, I would have ordered it brand new from the factory and spent four times as much. Bottom line, George Loizou has built a great dealership in, Select Automotive, and has put together a fine staff led by Carter Bell, Craig Beldo, and George Small. They have and sell great Pre-Owned cars at great prices and take care of their customers. If you read negative comments or hear bad things on these folks, be cautious of how much you believe. These guys bend over backwards to help people and put trust in people whose track record says they shouldnt. Select gave me great customer service, had a winning, friendly attitude and has earned a customer for years. As I said in the beginning, I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to sing the praises of these folks. Wish I saw what they have in more places of business.


No responses!

1
NONE on 05/24/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I wish I could have said some of the nice things others have placed out here, but I was calling from Atlanta, I pick out an SUV submitted my application and never got one call. No Follow up, No hey got your app. NOTHING....


Smooth sailing

5
Alice Allen on 05/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband decided to trade his Porsche for a car for me.. Roger and Carter help with what was the smoothest transition from one car to the next.. I appreciate them both for all the hard work. Carter I hope you enjoyed the Porsche ride as much as I enjoying the BZW 650i. Thanks


Amazing

4.7
Berete and Angela Gulledge on 03/19/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Roger Mandigo my car dealer he helped my wife and I purchase a 2004 q56 infiniti. He and the staff treated my family like royalty. I was coming from another state so there for I expected the process to be long to my surprise it wasn't he had me in and out of there in no time I would strongly advise my friends or a stranger to buy from select automotive class act dealer ship class act dealers and managers !


Excellent

5
JC on 01/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This whole experience was hassle free and simple I did not feel pressured or rushed to make purchase. My salesman was Roger who was very patient with me, I would refer anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to go to Select Automotive.JC


Great Used Cars - Great People

5
Eric W on 12/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an outstanding used car purchasing experience working with Maureen Avant from Select Automotive. She was professional, knowledgeable and unbelievably helpful. I also loved knowing that her manager (Doug) is a retired U.S. veteran and an all-around good guy from what I could tell. I can be a bit of a handful in negotiations, and both Maureen & Doug were extremely professional. I love the car I bought, I was treated respectfully and I feel as though I got a fair deal. The selection was amazing, go check out the place and talk to Maureen.


$20,958

Mileage: 42436

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Virginia Beach, VA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$16,982

Mileage: 0

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Suv

City: Virginia Beach, VA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$11,984

Mileage: 125881

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Minivan

City: Virginia Beach, VA

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.