Seelye Ford of Kalamazoo

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

A very happy customer

5
Steve Ward on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a fantastic salesperson. Brandon was so helpful listening to my every concern and getting me accurate and timely answers. Seelye negotiated fairly and honestly through the entire process. I ended up with a great car and a great price.


Cynthia Bolen

5
Cindy Bolen on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After looking all over for a cargo van, we found one here. We drove 90 minutes to get there and figured we would get scammed again. But this commercial vehicle dealership is the best. If you are looking for a commercial vehicle Call Jared He is the easiest salesman I have ever used to buy a from.


Best place to purchase a car

5
Brooke E on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jordan at kia was wonderful. Helped me get the right car for me and was super kind. If you need anything id ask for him!


A newer car every decade

5
once-a-decade on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I don't buy a newer car very often--about once every 9 to 10 years. So when it was time to trade in my 14 year old car, I returned to the dealer who had sold me a car the first time. Surprisingly the same salesman worked there, although he was in a more supervisory position now. He connected me with a salesperson with the low pressure connection that I needed. I have a lot to learn about a one year old car versus a 14 year old car---even though the accessories are standard. So far I am happy with the car, even with so much more to learn about it.


Thoroughly Satisfied...

4.8
Chyna Curtis on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was originally in the process of purchasing a used 2015 from a car rental company,,which turned into a complete nightmare! I called Seelye Ford and was directed to salesman, Brandon Kirsch.. I told him which vehicle I was attempting to purchase,,Seelye gave me a better price on almost the exact car , with lower miles AND in MUCH better condition. No hassles, No stress, paperwork a breeze, met my conditions...one of the best car buying experiences ever,, will definitely return!Thanks Brandon & Seelye Ford!


Hard working dealership!

4.8
Megan on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman worked extremely hard to get me into a vehicle when I was in a pinch. Their hard work is greatly appreciated!


Good dealership

5
Zach on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good dealership came here to buy a used car and got one. Very friendly staff all the way around


Amazing customer service

5
Ashley R. on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have personally purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership. Referred my mom and my aunt to also purchase vehicles from this location. Scott Brockelbank was my sales person and he was amazing. We went in with one vehicle in mind but after asking us a few questions Scott showed us a truck that better suited our needs. He was straight to the point didn't pull any punches. Scott and the rest of the Seelye team went above and beyond to make sure our experience with them was quick and painless. They made sure all of our questions and concerns were addressed. Scott also made a point to make a follow up call with us to ensure we didn't have any further questions. I'm sure you can't go wrong with anyone on the Seelye team but Scott really went made a lasting impression with me and I will send anyone in know looking for a a vehicle straight to him!


Great dealership

4.7
AngelaMerritt "TrulyBlessedbySeelye" on 05/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If I could give 10 stars I would. Mickey Seelye,and the team at Seelye Ford are heaven sent. They helped me with my vehicle. Mr. Seelye went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied with the outcome of the decisions that were being brought to me about my vehicle and situation. I would like to Thank him personally from the bottom of my heart for all that him and his service team done for me. I will tell everyone.....BETTERSEESEELYE.....


Dr. Deuel

0
Josh Deuel on 05/12/2016

Very helpful overall and attentive. Process was easy and everyone was honest from the start. Overall a great experience!


Above and beyond!

5
Nancy Carey on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone we worked with the day we bought a car was so nice, helped us above and beyond in all areas. We never felt like customers, but people they were trying to help out. They helped us every step of the way, from getting a great rate, to getting a great rate in insurance. Very nice people. I even got to meet the owner, who sat and talked to me about being from Wisconsin. Very relaxing group of people. Thank you!


Exception Service

5
IBoughtAJeep on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is an amazing team to work with. I had been to several dealershps prior to stopping in at Seelye and I found that almost every salesperson I worked with was trying to push my into a lease on a vehicle I didn't want. I worked with Erin and Seelye and she was anything but pushy. We test drove multiple cars and although I didn't find what I was looking for during my first visit, Erin didn't push me to the side. She made multiple calls to find me the perfect vehicle. I ended up purchasing a Jeep Wrangler on Saturday right before closing time. Tyler helped me out with all the financing and made everything incredibly easy. I tend to ask a lot of questions and he didn't get frustrated with me and explained everything really well. They made the whole process go so smoothly. I couldn't be any happier!


Great Service

5
CarolD on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I stopped in at Seelye's to get information about a lease vehicle. I spoke with Brandon Kirsch. He was very helpful in not only giving me the information I needed, but we ended up closing the deal with an new 2016 Escape. I was very comfortable talking over the possibilities that would work best for me. Brandon listened to my needs and we were able to get the right one for me. Paul Overly was also very helpful. The closing agent was also a great guy..I enjoyed the complete experience...


Best Ford Dealership in Country

5
Tim Stowers on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Seelye Ford is what every car purchase experience should be. Best Price, Service and People. Nobody compares.


Raymond Wank

5
EddieW on 04/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Raymond was a pleasure to work with. Never pressured me to buy a car and worked with me on the price when I decided to purchase. He was very fair. The purchase was very smooth. I would highly recommend working with Raymond.


Seeley Ford

5
Jennifer Kirk on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service by Frank Gomez. Awesome secure and very friendly. Would recommend them to our friends.


the best in town

5
ginger on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon Kirsch is the best car salesman I have ever worked with he was the kindest, most involved salesperson I've had the pleasure of doing business with, if you need a car Please come see him


Great Dealership

5
Penny on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great salesman named Frank Gomez. He was the reason we actually got out and looked at the vehicles, as we were driving thru he smiled and said..could I help you find something? Otherwise we may have just driven thru. He was very friendly, helpful and professional. Not pushy which impressed us. We got the truck my husband wanted so bad. THANK YOU!!


Great Dealership

5
Edward on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service. Frank Gomez is a fantastic sales professional! Would highly recommend Seeley and Frank to anyone looking for a great deal on their next new vehicle. Five stars all the way!!


Another great experience at Seelye

5
Tyler on 03/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my fourth vehicle purchased from Seelye and I have no desire to purchase from anywhere else. Scott Brockelbank goes above and beyond to make sure my wife and I are taken care of and end up with a great deal in the vehicle we want. I will continue to use Scott and Seelye for all my car buying needs!


Totally hassle free!!

4.8
Mike on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great place to buy a vehicle! The saleswoman even helped me with questions about finding a vehicle when she was off the clock. The process was simple and amazing. I will tell all my friends about this place!!


Pleasantly surprised!

5
Ron and Margaret on 06/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As our 2000 Ford Taurus died, we were in a bind to find a used car fast! We are always skeptical when it comes to car salesmen. Past experiences have been pushy and fast-talking salesmen. Much to our surprise, we found the people at Seelye to be very helpful and not at all pushy. We settled on a 2011 Ford Escape that had a couple spots that needed body work. They worked with us, gave us a loaner, and did an excellent job on the body work. We couldn't be more pleased. Even more impressive, was the fact that Mickey Seelye came and introduced himself to us. It was such a positive experience. We will definitely recommend Seelye to others.


Unbelievable!

5
Kelly W on 05/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After going to a couple of other dealerships in the area, I was skeptical that there was actually a place that cared! I finally contacted Seelye Ford and I am so glad I did.... Immediately, they made me feel welcome! I dealt with Jonathan Edick! He was great. He bent over backwards to accommodate, even missing out on an important family function he was supposed to attend in order to finish up with me. Everything went so smoothly... The customer service was amazing and everyone was so friendly and I never felt pressured. I will definitely be going back again when I am ready to purchase another vehicle!!! THANK YOU!


I've been bringing my cars here for 20 years.

5
Henk Teerink on 05/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John Moore has sol my many cars over the years. When I have a problem with any of my vehicles, this dealership is where I take them. The service technicians always go the extra mile. My cars get repaired right the first time every time! I would never go anywhere else for service. Seelye Ford is the best!


I get my oil changes at Seelye Ford

5
Linda on 05/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Clean facility, always ready to help and answer questions. The staff is courteous and polite. I would recommend Seelye Ford to anyone who needs service or repairs.


Good service fast oil changes

5
Norm Salters on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought all my vehicles from Seelye Ford and they do the maintenance. I've had no problems and the people are great! I would recommend Seelye Ford to anyone looking to have their car repaired or serviced!


Quick Oil Changes

5
Alex on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Company car. Seelye Ford does all of our oil changes. Their reputation is awesome and the service is performed in a timely manor. I would recommend this dealer to anybody.


Good Service

4.7
Sam on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a transmission problem, took it to Seelye Ford. They replaced some sensors and sent me on my way. The problem came back and they got me in right away. Seelye Ford will always make it right!


Great Service

5
Dave's Plumbing on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bring all my cars to Seelye Ford. Had a water pump replaced on my diesel. Great job! Service s was quick and done right. I brought my work truck to an oil change place, but it was too heavy for their hoist. I then took it to Seelye Ford of Kalamazoo and they said "no problem". Jeff and his staff ar top notch professionals and the quality of service is second to none!


Great Service!!!!

5
Charlie D on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've had a persistent rattle in the front end of the car for quite some time. Took the car to 2 Ford dealerships in Cincinnati but no one could find the problem. After moving to Kalamazoo, I found Seelye Ford of Kalamazoo. The technician Ron Miller found the source in no time! I was so pleased! Thanks so much Seelye Ford of Kalamazoo!!!!!


Grateful Caregiver for Life-changing Vehicle

5
Boopgirl on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a single gal who helps care for my 87 -y.o. mom and my special needs niece who does not walk. We were transporting all of us plus walker, stroller, and all that has to go along on each trip in a VW Beetle. When the sales mgr. saw us all pile out of the bug he couldn't believe it! The manager, Dave and my salesman, Marc Brown, did an excellent job of listening tomorrow my needs for space, mileage, car payment affordability, and height of seats and storage for lifting my niece and the stoller, wheelchair, or walker into the vehicle. He also was very interested in and listened to our personal story. I had alot of fun with the sales team as a whole, but bottom line is I got eveything I wanted. Several members of the sales team made a point to not only hold doors for us when we came to the showroom but also get down on my niece's level, talk to her and touch her. They even made sure my mom was comfortable with the vehicle. It really meant alot to me personally that they treated us like family. They are doing alot of things right over at Seeyle's. I would not hesitate to return for future business or to refer others to them.lAfter the sale, in talking more with Marc, I found out that he served in the military. I would like to thank Marc from the bottom of my heart for his service to our country and for carrying that dedication over into serving the needs of my family. AND.....I LOVE MY FLEX!!!


Great People!

4.7
Livin' on the Edge on 05/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Upon the recommendation of a former salesman, Nick, we drove 2 hours to purchase a vehicle from Seelye. We were told that Mickey and his staff were great to deal with and we were not disappointed. Everyone went out of their way to make it an excellent buying experience. I'd highly recommend Seelye to any of my friends!


Buying new car

5
Bob & Nancy Peterson on 03/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealing with Raymond Wank was a great pleasure, He knew the car I was looking for he explained the features the entire staff was very helpful, They really make you feel welcome with no pressure on buying, they show me a lot different models, the working of the service, the auto body shop, the detailing shop. I will be looking forward to working with Seelye ford in the future, again there is truly no pressure buying at that business which was the best part of working with them. Bob & Nancy Peterson


Great experience

5
DG on 03/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Phenomenal customer experience! I went to Seeyle Ford later on Saturday night (after close) to look at a truck. As I drove around the lot a salesman was on the way home for the night. He stopped and asked if he could help us. Tyler asked some questions to figure out what I was looking for. We walked inside and Tyler found a truck that worked for us. We took the truck for a test drive. By this time it was 2 hours past close. Tyler happily stayed with us and patiently answered all our questions. The owner of the dealership took time to talk with us and ensure we were getting everything we needed. He clearly cared about the experience we were getting. Tyler went out of his way to make the deal work as we decided we wanted the truck but our schedules were kind of hectic. Tyler worked with us over email and text to reach an agreement and it was a great deal! I had done a lot of shopping and visited several dealerships but ultimately decided to buy at Seeyle because of the service and deal was too good to turn down. I would highly recommend Seeyle for any car new or used. We had done a ton of research and ended up getting a nicer truck than expected and paid exactly what we wanted to pay.


Totally satisfied

5
happy customer on 02/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Professional and cooperative from beginning to end. I knew what I wanted, they knew how to get it and we closed the deal within my time constraints. Everything went exactly as planned.


Good car buying experience

4.3
Jack Cobb on 12/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our sales person, Raymond Wank, was very good to work with. The only knock on the dealer was the sales manager at one point asking us to purchase a car we did not want. Not cool. Everything else about this car buying experience was good.


A Great Buying Experience

0
Gregory McMillan on 11/25/2014

As I mentioned in an earlier review, I have to say I have never been so impressed with a dealership, especially the people employed by the dealership. I was greeted at the door at my arrival and was treated with respect and dignity throughout my visit, my buying experience. They, the staff even cleaned the snow off my car prior to my departure from the dealership. I would definitely travel three hours back to Kalamazoo to do business with this dealership.


Excellent Customer Service

5
Greg McMillan on 11/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was totally impressed with the staff of this dealership. I was greeted and even had the door opened for me when I entered the dealership. The staff was friendly, very respectful, and helpful throughout my stay. For the first time in quite a while, I felt comfortable purchasing a new vehicle. No pressure, no haggling, and the sales manager was very upfront and honest (Stan Qualls). I would definitely drive the three hours to the dealership in the future to purchase another vehicle from this dealership. P.S The staff even removed the snow from my car prior to me leaving the dealership. Where else does that happen???? Greg McMillan


Excellent service from our salesman Scott team.

5
Greg and Cyndi Hudson on 11/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

EXCELLENT Seelye experience. We just leased a SEecoboost Escape from Seeyle-Ford on Stadium. The team they have working for them is awesome...... From start to finish. Our salesman Scott (which is also a close friend. i mention this because when it comes to decision making this is not one of my strong points.) Scott was very professional never pressured us and went above and beyond to help with options, comparisons and getting us the right SUV that fit our budget, wants, and wish list. We also brought along our little 3 year old grandson during this trip and we were very impressed that he was not treated as a bother to anyone in the dealership. They were all very friendly to him and made him as well as us feel very welcomed. Scott let him feel like he was part of the transaction by including him in some of the process. he was able to help put the plate on the test drive cars(which he thought was a big deal.) He also was able to help track the key numbers so we new which car we drove and help with picking out the color. which we love. Scott also was the salesman for my husbands daughter and son-in-law last month and did a fantastic job helping them find the right vehicle to lease and they are so happy with their new Car. The dealership itself was very clean and has a large inventory of choices. I would recommend this dealership and Sales Team to anyone. Thank you Scott and the Seeyle team.


Excellent Customer Service

5
Zachery VandeWeerd on 11/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian Borr at Seelye Ford and Seelye Kia was an excellent help, and provided great customer service. Thanks to him I was able to find the perfect vehicle and drive away with my new car! Thanks, -Zachery VandeWeerd


Very appreciative of great customer service.

4.8
John and Staci M. on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ours was a challenging financing situation and aside from one particular finance person who was less than helpful, our experience at Seelye Ford was great. Our sales people were DJ and Mitch and they both went out of their way to help us every time we walked through the doors. In addition, Mickey's customer service skills were phenomenal and he was very genuine and had a great business ethic. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who has need to purchase/finance a vehicle. Thank you, Seelye Ford, for helping us!!


ABOVE AND BEYOND!

5
RM on 10/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just leased my new truck from this dealership and SCOTT BROCKELBANK gave me an experience well more than I could have ever asked for. He stayed well past closing, broke off a date with his girlfriend, and got me a better deal than I had expected. That level of service is ABOVE and BEYOND. I highly recommend SEELYE FORD and their sales professional SCOTT. Thanks!


Excellent service & helpful

5
Very Helpful on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently purchased a new 2015 vehicle from Seelye of Kalamazoo (my third vehicle purchase from this dealership). Scott Brockelbank in sales is a no pressure salesman, quick to answer my many questions, and gets to the point. He was able to locate my new 2015 car in the exact color, add-ons and price point I requested. I would highly suggest using this dealership, and working with Scott. The entire sales team is very helpful. Everyone works as a team. The facility is brand new and spotless.


Tyler Lovejoy

5
Tanya on 10/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesman Tyler did a fantastic job working hard to get me out of my current vehicle and into a new one. He bent over backwards for me. Tyler has superb customer service. I highly recommend him.


Great Customer Service

5
Perry on 10/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

THANK YOU Mickie, Jeremy, Nick for giving great customer Service this time around .I love the truck I just bought from your Dealership , When ready to buy another vehicle will definitely buy from u guys . Thanks agian Perry


Great Experience

5
Don on 09/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just purchased a new F-150 and wanted to tell everyone that the buying process was really great. Raymond Wank was my salesperson and he did a great job throughout the entire process. He worked at my speed and did not put any pressure on me. He was well informed and did everything he promised. Normally I dread buying automobiles but this experience was very satisfactory.


Best dealer in town!

5
Donovan ROseboom on 09/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never been to a better dealership. You will get the right car at a fair price.


Ford Fusion lease

5
Jeremy R on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealt with Nick Singerling via Email for 90 percent of my leasing process. Payment was exactly what he promised and the car was better then we anticipated. It was the first time I've been to any dealership where I didn't feel "ripped off" when I walked out. Excellent customer service and all of the people we met were very nice. Whatever they have done after 2012 is working, I would highly recommend Nick S. and Don Seeyle ford of Kalamazoo to any friend or family.


Amazing experience

4.7
Marcia on 09/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

9/6/2014 was the best experience I have ever had purchasing a new car. All of the staff was amazing, helpful, no pressure we were treated like royalty. From start to finish. Thank you All


Poor Customer service

3
Perry Ramsey on 09/03/2014

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went here the Friday before Labor Day weekend and seen Sales Man Nick S and he was great to work with getting me a SUV I was looking for and Told me to bring the car back on Tuesday and they would do a Complete Detail and fix a rear brake assist on the back bumper . So before I went ,I gave Nick a call and he told me he wouldn't be in until 1:00 - 1:30 So I waited til 1:30 to go . I walked in the dealership and went and stood at the front desk were 5 people were standing talking, waited for one of them to ask me if they could help me for about 5 min and finally a female asked me if she could help me .told her I was here to see Nick S ,she stated he wasn't there and she would take the car back and have it done. I told her that Nick said I would be given a loaner car until it's done . So she tells me she didn't know about that and left me standing there and went and started talking on the phone . So there I stood waiting for 1 hr to see if someone would help me.So I left drove from Hastings to Kalamazoo for nothing , Then I called Nick at home and no Answer and has not returned my call . I don't blame Nick he allowed a day off ,was a great salesman but for others to treat someone like There not even there , they need to teach there sales people how to do good customer care .


Better see Seelye is Right! Josh Minners!

5
alcmundo on 08/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wouldn't go anywhere but Don Seelye Ford, they took AWESOME care of me. Josh Minners was my salesman but he was more like a friend than a salesman. He listened to exactly what I wanted, got me the perfect car with perfect payment plans. If you're thinking about a car check out Don Seelye Ford, it's the place you want to be and Josh Minners will get you exactly what you want!


Seelye Tyler

5
Danielle on 08/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tyler Lovejoy made everything so easy wit buying my first car from a dealership. He walked me through the process and what all to expect. Definitely recommend Tyler to anyone interested in buying or leasing a car.


Great Service

5
Rhonda on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2014 Ford Mustang Convertible from Seelye Ford in Kalamazoo (Josh Grimes) and Manager(Stan). The service was great and they aim to please. I would definitely send my friends and family to buy from Seelye Ford as I was very happy with the service! Thanks Seelye Ford! Rhonda


My new vehicle buying team

5
Andrew H on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in to Seelye Ford in Kalamazoo to test drive a new Ford Super Duty because they were the only dealer in the area with a good selection on the lot. I hadn't even considered them before due to their poor reputation, but what the heck, a new truck is a new truck. When I arrived Jason D, sales rep, promptly showed me to their lot inventory, but here is where I went into bizzaro land. Instead of telling me a bunch of crap in an attempt to confuse or misdirect me he politely said "let's talk to Nick S, he's our 'truck guy'". Between the two of them they answered all of my questions, all of the answers were direct and to the point (again, no BS), and they made it clear that if I wasn't happy with the vehicle they were not interested in selling it to me. My wife and I have bought quite a few vehicle from all over the state and we have always been either greeted by an overbearing and pushy sales rep, or were not even talked to by sales staff. Because of that I am always ready to debate features, argue prices, and generally not have a good time (my wife cannot stand it). Later that day when talking about my experience with Jason and Nick, my wife thought that I had either been brainwashed or abducted because I have NEVER talked about car sales reps like that before. In the end we got a GREAT deal on a used loaded F350 (super clean, extremely low miles, factory warranty) and saved at least $15-20k compared to a new F250 with less features. Even better, their Finance Director, Greg N, took his time going over the paperwork, was very pleasant to be around, and doubled checked his work to make sure everything was accurate. I feel like I now have a new car sales team that is interested in working for me and not continually trying to rope me into overpriced garbage. Overall great staff, great selection, great prices, and super clean showroom.


Great Dealership!

5
Katie on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience at this dealership! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Nick S. is an awesome sales consultant! I was a first time buyer and he really helped me understand the process. He was straight forward with me and he didn't beat around the bush when I asked for his opinion. He truly cares about his clients and isn't just trying to sell cars to make money. When I'm in need of a new car, I will be returning to Nick at Seelye!


Bought used KIA SOUL

5
LindaD on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience with this purchase. All the employees were extremely helpful and made it a fun and smooth transaction.


Recent Purchase

5
Tracy Kuhlmann on 07/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I had the best experience possible! Sam Vosburgh was very helpful and knowledgeable. He got us a great deal on our trade in vehicle as well as the Kia Optima that we purchased. He worked with us to get exactly what we wanted! All the employees are very nice and welcoming. While we were working with Sam they made sure we were comfortable.


Recent Purchace

4.3
Duckwall on 07/19/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently purchased a vehicle from Raymond Wank at Seelye Ford. We felt that we received a fair price on our trade-in and were satisfied with the quality of vehicle that we bought. Raymond was helpful and knowledgeable and was able to guide us through the process in a confident way. We were happy with our decision.


Awesome service! very satisfied!

4.5
Alyssa on 07/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Josh was a huge help in making buying my 1st car an easy expeirance! He even gave us money to go to lunch on him and discuss the new car! I will be a repeat customer!


Good start, ends with bad customer service!

2.7
Momof2 on 07/09/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great start with pleasant salesman! Test drive a couple vehicles, and traded in a vehicle. All was going well, we understood the numbers & figures. Final person dealt w/ was Dean DeGroot who was sure to let us know more than once "best thing that could happen to you, would be to total your vehicle on the way home." I will never forget those words as a parent, terrible customer service skills from him. Rest of the staff was professional. We have dealt with several dealerships in our 20 years of marriage & never had such a poor, I repeat poor ending to leaving the dealership with our vehicle.


2014 Mustang Lease

5
Jerry on 06/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I had done a lot of research before calling about Mustang availability. Raymond was an excellent salesperson. Was very customer focused and truly listened to what I wanted. He beat my best estimate on a 36 month lease by far. Would recommend Seelye and Raymond to anyone.


fair price

4.3
Jim on 06/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had done some research and knew what type of car I was looking for and options interested in. Had also researched fair trade-in value for my old car, incentives, and invoice price. Sales people got me into a car to test drive right away, then worked to find a car in stock that had what I wanted. Found car with some extras, but came up with a cost that I was comfortable paying for a car without the extras. Only negative was that the dealership was being remodeled, which caused some delays in finalizing the transaction (needed to get the finance person's computer up and running, and decreased number of sales staff on the floor since thought would not be too busy... so my salesperson was often being pulled mutilple directions). However, when the remodel is completed, it will look great, be even more comfortable for customers, and staffing/financing issues will be resolved.


New Car Lease

5
DRN on 06/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently leased a vehicle from Seelye. I was contacted by Raymond Wank after an internet inquiry. He was extremely helpful. Raymond worked with his team to ensure I received the most for my trade and helped me find the exact vehicle I was looking for. All in all, the Seelye team went above and beyond for me to ensure I drove away happy. They went out of their way to find the vehicle I wanted (which was at another dealership) and get it there for me. I am extremely thankful for their hard work and dedication to me as a customer. They have earned my business again, and I would highly recommend stopping in to see them if you are interested in a new/used vehicle!


Seelye Ford

5
DN on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just leased a new vehicle from Seelye Ford. I worked with Online Sales Leader Raymond Wank. He was fantastic! He worked with me from the beginning to the end and was attentive to my needs. The team here worked with me on my trade to ensure I was getting a deal I was comfortable with. They took the time to find the exact vehicle I wanted and made sure I got it. After this experience, I guarantee I will be back for my future automotive needs! I highly recommend stopping in to Seelye Ford and seeing Raymond if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle!


Very friendly employees

5
Karen Charkowski on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very satisfied with the attention I received and what I was able to leave with, my new Ford Escape. Love it!!!!


Amazing experience

4.8
Karmen on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We traded in our van for a almost new SUV and we were so pleased with the fair trade in that they gave us and our very helpful sales man Richard! We will be going back for all cars in the future!


New car purchase

4.5
Raymond Wank on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0

I recently purchased a car from Raymon Wank at the Ford Dealer on Stadium Drive. Overall, service was good. The buying process was a bit slow, but he made it as good as he could have.


Purchased New 2014 Escape

4
Mark Gernaat on 05/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

They worked very hard to find us the exact Escape that we had requested.


First time with Seeley

4
J. Treat on 05/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have had several vehicles with Ford and was looking for another wonderful Ford experience. I enjoyed working with my sales rep Brian, who despite this being his first day did a wonderful job with making me and my family feel like one of their own. Only issue was a little misunderstanding with budgeting and expectations'. This was easily overcome and we drove away in a wonderful new (to us) vehicle. On a whole I would greatly recommend the company, and I look forward to visiting them after the completion of their new facility. Thanks again Brian I appreciate all that you do.


Recent Purchase

5
Raeanne on 05/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased my 2013 Kia Soul and worked with Raymond Wank. The experience was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly as well. In the end I believe they worked well with me to get me a great deal! Thanks!


Great Customer Service

5
B Robbins on 05/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was in need of a new car and looking for a Ford Focus. Salesman was extremely helpful as well as very friendly. Finance manager was also helpful, friendly and didn't push anything I didn't want.


Above and Beyond

5
Tyler on 05/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott Brockelbank took fantastic care of us. He worked together with Derek at the South Haven location to find the exact vehicle we wanted, color and all! This is our second vehicle from Seelye and certainly won't be our last! Great work to all involved to make my car shopping experience as painless a possible!


Commendable Trade-In Experience

5
Retiree on 05/02/2014

Buying Process: 5.0

I have been shopping for a Nissan Frontier King Cab. As these trucks are hard to locate I was pleased to find a used model I have been seeking at Seelye Ford. It was late afternoon when I reached the dealership and the first employee I met greeted me and inquired if I needed assistance. From that point I realised I was in the hands of a knowledgeable and helpful salesperson. He found the vehicle in their inventory, located it on the lot, told me a history of the vehicle and gave me a carfax. He came along with me on the ride to my home 30 some miles away and I was incouraged to give the truck a good work out which I did. I was permited to keep the Nissan overnight and the following afternoon we completed the a trade-in. The finance officer found the best loan rate was at our own credit union. I would give the dealership a rating of excellent for the work of the sales person as well as the finance officer.


Mike Dempsey

4.5
M&M Dempsey on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Richard Stannard assisted my wife and I purchase a used car. Initially we thought a new lease car would work for us, but this was over our budget. We need a 4x4 and Richard found us the perfect vehicle. His knowledge of the inventory and fair pricing along with going well beyond what we expected as far as making repairs to the vehicle was outstanding. i would recommend Richard and Seelye Ford to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used car.


Recent purchase.

5
Mikael Warren on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dave John's did a wonderful job helping me through my purchasing of a new vehicle. He was very nice & worked really hard to get me approved! I greatly appreciate him he is a very good business man & I would refer a friend to him any day!


very fun and helpful,easy to work with.

4.7
batman on 04/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

i really enjoyed buying my car here and the dealer was great very energetic and friendly. my dealer was Raymond Wank.


Our Seelye experience

1
Paul and Diane Rifenberg on 04/26/2014

Buying Process: 1.0

We were very unhappy with our recent buying experience. My wife leased a car less than two years ago, and due to a move, she ended up putting a lot more miles on the car than originally expected....creating a very bad lease situation we needed to get out of. The only viable option was purchasing the car she was leasing. We had emailed various people at Seelye for two weeks, explaining our situation, but without a response....so we just went there. Ended up spending over FOUR HOURS with a saleperson, a credit check person, the sales manager, etc., and three of those hours were spent not knowing what our payment would be. We weren't wandering the lot, right? We knew that her car was our only option....but they were so unorganized, so unprofessional, so unable to answer simple questions, even copped attitude a couple of times. We had no choice but to buy her car for the payoff on the lease....but will never go there again.


Everything was great.

5
Jim and Sue on 04/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

The salesmen (Mitch Wright and Jake Tobolic) were knowledgeable, courteous, and very easy to work with. The finance man (Tyler) was quick, thorough and very pleasant. Jody the "instructor" really helped us getting to know the Focus. All in all the best car buying experience we have had.


Amazing Team

5
The Hawaiian on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Such a great team here. Everyone is so sweet and helpful. I felt very welcomed, and had such a pleasant experience for my first car. Josh was so helpful and patient. He also kept me laughing through the whole process! I am very pleased with my experience here, it was worth every hour. To go anywhere else would be going over to the dark side....


NEW KIA OWNER!!

4.7
Cruising friends on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We have just purchased our 2 new Kia Soul. Our first was 2 years ago and we have only great experiences with our 1st Soul. We wanted to have the updated "body style" and so we just did a new lease with our salesman (Mitch Wright) who if you are looking for a great representation of Seelye Ford he is your guy. We have dealt with him for both our new lease deals and have been very satisfied with him and his willingness to get us the Kia we wanted and the price was right too. There service center is great for our needs as well. 5 star rating for Mitch Wright!!


Great experience!

5
Maureen on 04/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought a 2011 chevy cruze through this dealership. I had been browsing online and the car I wanted was actually located at a different dealership 50 miles away under the same owner umbrella (Don Seeyle). I called and spoke with Mitch Wright, and he offered to have the car brought to their dealership for me so that I did not have to drive that far. The car was waiting and ready to test drive when I came in. The car was in outstanding condition, and I was very impressed. I had driven the cruze as a rental for a week and done a lot of car research before deciding on the cruze, so I was pretty set. Mitch was very friendly and he took good care of me. He helped me get through all the financing and paperwork very quickly. I also got to interact with Jodi a little, she was also very great. Mitch make the entire experience as easy as possible, answered all my questions honestly and professionally, and I truly felt valued as a customer. Even though I didn't have the best credit, their finance department was still able to get me a payment lower than I expected at a great rate, and the car is top-notch. It was a certified preowned vehicle so it came with all the warranties and I even got some great perks through the credit union that financed us. The car looks and feels brand new! I will definitely be recommending them to others!


customer

5
DOUG & SANDY STEINER on 04/18/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

had a great experience working with Raymond may come to see him again. to buy another truck or car . had a great time . RAYMOND'S BOSS NEEDS TO KNOW HOW GOOD A SALESMAN HE IS .


Friendly, Well-informed, Helpful

5
Happy Customer on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Our first contact was by e-mail on the week-end, and we were pleasantly surprised when salesperson Raymond Wank responded on a Sunday. In the midst of the commotion and displacement of a major renovation, the personnel worked as a team, and they seemed eager to help each other when they were busy, so that customers didn't have to wait.Raymond Wank was genuinely friendly and fun to work with, but also very knowledgeable and efficient. He went out of his way to get us exactly the vehicle we wanted. Although we were interested in an Escape or an Edge, Raymond also encouraged us to look at the C-Max hybrid, which ended up being the perfect car for us. The financial officer was also very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated having a lady named Jodi sit in our new car with us and teach us how to use all of the new technology and features. In no time, she had synced my phone to the car's Sync system. Instantly, Sync downloaded all of the contacts in my phone, and then responded to my voice command to call my sister. A minute later, our new C-Max was playing my MP3 music off my amazon cloud player. Amazing! Jodi answered all of our questions about every device on the car and invited us to come back in a week with more questions. How great is that? Way to go, Ford!


Seelye Ford and Kia

5
Jeff Wing on 04/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Sam Vosburgh jr. did a good job and helped us out a-lot.


GREAT SERVICE

5
Pam Dustman on 04/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeremy Witteveen was very helpful in meeting my needs in a car and price range. I happened to be there with my kids that day ( a one year old and four year old) and was very helpful in making them feel like home. As I had to deal with the finance guy he helped to occupy my very stir crazy kids. Not only did he get me a car i could afford but a good car that can be dependable. I really appreciate everyone who helped that day and would recommend going there to anyone to buy a car!


New car purchased, Great help for sales person

5
carlbus on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I did a lot of leg work before I went into this dealership. The salesman I worked with was very friendly and was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in. I would recommend him.


First time buyer experience

5
Nicole on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was a first time buyer (20 years old) and very new to the experience. The sales man, Lee Bommer, was great. He treated me with respect and didn't shoot down my ideas. I drove away that day with my BRAND NEW 2014 Ford Edge thanks to the hard work of Lee and his co-workers. They went above and beyond to help me get the correct insurance for the lowest price. Then Jodi helped me with the radio and some other features in the Edge. They made the buying experience a wonderful one!


Josh IS GREAT!!!!

5
Ray "of sunshine" -per Josh =) on 04/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All of the staff were professional, friendly and worked hard to get me the car I wanted! I would definitely refer all of my friends and family to this dealership!!


Dave Johns and Seeley Ford

5
U.S. Marine on 04/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My partner and I received a letter via the mail stating that we were pre-approved and that we should reach out and contact the salesman mentioned in the advertisement. We did, the letter came at the perfect time, as he and I were looking to trade in our 2013 Chevy Malibu Eco Hybrid for another vehicle. Ideally, a Ford. We set up a meet and greet with Dave, and immediately saw his attitude was real, chill, and approachable. We were pressed for time, and though our attention was focused on a Ford, due to our interest he casually suggested we think about a Kia Hybrid. So, we did, and when he took the time to show us the new Kia Hybrid, we were utterly floored and instantly in love. Well done Dave. Since the moment we stepped onto the lot, we were pretty nervous and cautious. We did not want to be pressured to buy or rejected because of our credit, which honestly, is not the best. Dave, and his colleagues in no way made us feel ashamed, or negative because of how bad our credit was, but rather, when working with the bank to get an approval, they were able to fight hard, and exceptionally so to ensure that a deal was made. We could not be more thrilled, and were truly surprised with the above and beyond sense of duty and commitment to customer satisfaction that each and every individual we encountered displayed. The buying process was without question the best we've seen, the facility though going through construction to improve was already amazing, but overall, it was being treated with respect, no pressure to buy what we could not afford, and an understanding of our bad credit and a true willingness to work with us, and now they have our business, and we have our new dream car. S/F C.E & S.C.


Great service!!

4
Hlywd on 03/31/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I worked with Travis Hilton. The team was awesome. They made sure I was comfortable. Travis kept up with me and made sure all my questions were answered. The service was great!


Scott was recommended to us and he is great!

3.7
By. Sheila Gorrie on 03/28/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My daughter is a freshman in college and is living in Kalamazoo. I live on the east side of the state. The vehicle I bought her when she was a sophomore in high school needed to be replaced. I could only be in town for two days to try to find her a car. Her roommate recommended that we see Scott at Seelye. We are both glad we did. Scott was professional and knowledgable. He took the time to let us test drive a few different vehicles until we found the right one. He didn't make us feel rushed. He made the whole process go smooth, especially the financing. I highly recommend you see Scott Brockelbank at Seelye Ford if you live in Kalamazoo or have a college student there in need of a new vehicle.


Updating my Kia.

5
Barb on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in to look into upgrading my 2011 Kia Optima with a new 2014. I met Nick S who is very knowledgeable and helpful. He knows his Kia! Nick showed me everything about the car and answered all of my questions without a problem. He is probably one of the most honest car salesmen I have ever dealt with and I would come to him and refer my friends to him without hesitation. He worked so hard to get us the best deal ever! He is super friendly and knows what customer service in all about!


new escape

4.7
tom e on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Just bought a 2014 escape from Raymond Wank. Overall experience was good and Raymond did a great job with all the details. We worked out a satisfactory deal, better than other dealers in area. I would do it again.


Great service, good with kids!

5
Jeff McAlinden on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was recently without a car and met up with nick singerling and he helped me find a car and get approved the same day. Everyone was very nice and helped entertain my energetic son who didnt make buying a car/process any easier.


Made it right!!

4
Tina Bickford on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I had written a review regarding a credit check being run without my authorization. Mickey Seeyle called and sincerely wanted to make this right. I went to the Battle Creek location and dealt with Kevin Poffenberger. Kevin took excellent care of me and I feel a very fair and reasonable deal was reached. Waiting on a 2nd key fob and a reflector, but I have no doubt they will make good on their word. I love getting into my SRX every day and appreciate all Seelye did.


Carol Nuyen

5
Carol Nuyen on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire Seelye staff that we delt with were awesome, Josh is over the top, couldn't do enough to help us. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Exceptional Servce and Customer Card

5
A Seelye Wright Friend for Life on 03/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Raymond Wank gave us the "red carpet" treatment from the moment.... he took a phone call (off hours, by-the-way) he let us test drive (came in on his day off to meet our schedule) he arranged a ride from our mechanic's (which he encouraged us to get Ryder's Auto Service, to give his seal of approval before making the sale) he made the financing, licensing and warranty a breeze to accomplish he introduced us to the service department people and the management (who are taking good care of us) he washed and fueled our car before we came to pick it up he put the transferred plate on our vehicle from the old he added value to our experience in buying a quality used car he added us to his facebook as satisfied customers WE ARE BLOWN AWAY BY AWESOME SERVICE


Great Customer Service and Sales people

4.7
asteward on 03/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Just picked up our new Kia Sportage and had a great experience with the sales team. Despite being in the midst of a remodel they were very helpful and made everything go pretty smoothly. The first time we stopped to look around our salesperson, Bruce listened to what we were looking for and showed us some great vehicles. The sales manager, Corey, also did a great job working with us and helped track down the model and color that we wanted. We will definitely go back when in the market for a new vehicle.


THANK YOU SCOTT!!

5
Leigh.Nathan on 03/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you Scott B!! bought a new truck yesterday great price. was told by every other dealer that they couldnt make a loan happen. gave seelye a couple hours and they made it happen. not a buy here pay here loan either. a true loan with low interest that wont kill me. truly happy with my experience at Seelye.


second to none, superior experience

5
Tyler Lovejoy on 03/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently my father and I were searching for a used vehicle with a very tight budget as he just retired and is on a fixed income. Not only a fixed income but a below average credit situation, so our expectations weren't very high. After looking around a bit at a couple other dealerships we decided to check out the seelye organization with a lot of the word of mouth going around about changes to the dealership. Our salesman Scott Brockelbank went above and beyond what I would have expected from even a seasoned professional. Not only did we get a vehicle that fit within our budget but we got a car that was beyond my fathers wildest dreams. I haven't seen him this happy in years. The environment was extremely comfortable and welcoming. Even after this awesome experience during the sale; I was just as blown away by the way my father has been treated after the sale. A lot of salesman/managers etc.. promise you the experience "after the sale" At Seelye they deliver that experience. Anyone in the market for a vehicle no matter their situation make sure you do yourself a favor and check out Seelye Ford in Kalamazoo.


Will never trust this dealership!!

2
Tina bickford on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 2.0

I went to Seleye Ford to JUST test drive a Cadillac SRX. I was hoping to trade in my GMC Denali. We were going back and forth on the price of the car and the amount they were going to give me on a trade in. Ultimately, they said "their computers went down" and I took that as a sign and walked away. Come to find out they ran my credit. I never signed ANYTHING giving them authorization to do so. I have called a few times only to be put into voice mail and nobody returns my call.


The New Seelye Dealership Rocks!

5
Troy & Michelle on 02/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thankfully we purchased our new 2014 Ford Fusion from the new Seelyle Store on Stadium Drive. As a business owner I've learned over 20 years that there are 3 key elements needed for success. #1 is Customer Service #2 is Quality of the Product and #3 is Price. Folks, Seelye knocked it out of the park in all 3 catagories....Period! It was a no pressure, fun atmosphere. Ford delivered over the top value for the money (We test drove many mid-size cars, and the new Fusion blew them all away) and the price and selection was unmatched! Bottom line....The Seelyle family truly cares about their customers. Honesty and Integrity is what my wife and I found. So I highly recommend you go see them, and while your there, ask for Chris Carter, he'll take good care of you:) Thanks again guys. We absolutely love our new car!


Recent Lease

1
Jay on 02/19/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Recently leased a brand new ford focus from Don Seelye. The delaership had lost the second set of keys that came with the car and promised to cut me a new laser key. It has been a month and a half since and i am still getting the runaround. The representatives are extremely pushy and unprofessional. Please avoid this dealer.


Excellent Experience with Online Truck purchase

5
KAH on 11/13/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found the truck I was looking for online and sent an email to the dealership. I was immediately contacted by Stephen Leep and correspondence continued over the next several days. We negotiated the price of the truck as well as the price they would give me for my trade-in completely though email which was great because I live 2 1/2 hrs away from the dealership and often am very uncomfortable with the negotiating process face to face. Once we agreed to the terms we arranged for pick up on a Saturday because we live so far away and Steve came in on his day off! I have to say this was one of the best experiences in buying a vehicle! I would seriously consider going back out there to work with Steve if and when I need another vehicle.


$7,590

Mileage: 101517

Color: RED

Transmission: 6-Speed Manual

Body Style: Sedan

City: Kalamazoo, MI

Contact seller for Engine Type

$60,000

Mileage: 20377

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Suv

City: Kalamazoo, MI

Contact seller for Engine Type

$13,995

Mileage: 88220

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Kalamazoo, MI

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.