Rydell Chevrolet

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 3.8 Friendliness: 4.1 Pricing: 3.9 Overall Experience: 3.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

I would buy another vehicle from Rydells.

5
Gretchen on 02/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good service. Respectful sale people. I would go back to the dealership.


great service, nice clean facility

5
Randy Cook on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone is nice and attentive. Very nice, clean facility!


Great service n great place

5
Spring Hansen on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed a strut replaced n i came in on monday rydell tried fixing it n realized it wasnt the right part sent me on my way but had the part the very next morning n had me in n out in a couple hours! Mary kept me updated on everything. I love rydell! My sales man tyler frank was amazing also! Hes caring n checks in to make sure i still love my car n just to let me know if theres anything i need to call n they will help! Love this place! Will continue to get all cars from here!


That was easy!

5
Patrick Taylor on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was, by far, the easiest car buying experience of my life.


2016 Traverse Purchase at Rydell Chevrolet!

5
Shawn & Shelley Zweibohmer on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike Potter went above and beyond to ensure we, as repeat customers, were completely satisfied with our new Traverse. In addition, Jeff was great to work with on the trade-in of our less than 1 year old Malibu. We were so delighted that our daughter purchased new from Rydell a week later. She was treated to every bit the same satisfaction as we were! We will definitely be back to work with Rydell! Mike and Jeff - you are a true asset to the company!


almost perfect

4.8
Timothy Peverill on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They did everything well except for properly filling the tires on my Camaro according to the spec's on the door, which I had to fill when I got a warning


trustworthy service department

5
David Schlichte on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Simple lof, service is always good about checking everything over, explaining if anything needs attention and not just trying to sell additional stuff. A service department I feel is trustworthy.


Customer Satisfaction

5
Janet Bender on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was time to get a new car. After doing some research and stopping in at Rydell. I contacted sales associate Mike Potter to see what was available. He did not have ecactly what I wanted but was sure he could get one. I did the test drive and let him know what my expectations were. He was able to get exactly what I was wanting. There was no pressure at any point of changing my mind or distracting me with other options. I have purchased from Rydell before and find the sales and service of vehicles to be consistent in superior guest satisfaction.


great place to get car work on or buy

5
Mark King on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

everything went very good will be back for a new car or get my car work on


Warranty Work

5
Myron Dirks on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff Clements went beyond the call of duty to help me.


Repairs

5
Leonard Hansen on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Everything was fixed faster than promised. Waiting area neat and clean with food to eat.


Alignment

4.7
Leeroy Howard on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had an alignment done. had to have a ball joint replaced


Great service and friendly people

5
Roselle Spooner on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had my radiator flushed out and oil changed, they told me I needed a new fuel filter also. Jeff Clements takes very good care of me as a valued customer. Always explains every thing and gives suggestions on how to keep my car running well. I appreciate that. He is always kind and helpful. Never have to wait too long, nice lounge with beverages and snacks also. I would send my friends to Jeff,I know he will take good care of them.


Equinox good-bye - Traverse Hello!!

5
Heather Benhoff on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a "not so good" GM experience but Rydell did their part in assisting us with all of our needs. I feel they gave us a fair deal and was willing to answer all of our questions. We will be back for future vehicle purchases.


Great Service!!!!!!!

5
Rick Newlon on 11/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Cory Clark was excellent to work with. I also appreciate the techs with their patience figuring out what was going on with our Equinox. Great service!!


Fixed the car - teen is happy!

5
Travis Wilson on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The car was running really rough. It was diagnosed and fixed in a day. Our teenager is happy! That's generally hard to say.


Great experience

5
Stephanie Kuhn on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian Lucas was top notch of a sales man ! & would highly recommend him & Rydell ! Thank you again BRian! Stephanie K


GREAT WAITING AREA WITH COFFEE, POP, COOKIES,ETC.

5
Paul Cunningham on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY FOUND A DIRTY AIR FILTER FOR THE INTERIOR OF THE CAR, WHICH THEY DID NOT HAVE IN STOCK. THEY TOLD ME HOW LONG IT WOULD TAKE TO GET ONE (20 MINUTES) AND GAVE ME THE OPTION OF WAITING OR COMING BACK LATER. I ELECTED TO WAIT. THE WAITING TIME WAS CLOSE TO WHAT THEY TOLD ME.


Great service

5
Alan Carrier on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a recent minor accident with my 2015 Silverado LTZ that only had 4000 miles on it. The body shop gave me a fair estimate and scheduled the repair a few days later. They provided me a 2015 Equanox as a loaner and completed the job as promised. They made it look brand new again. Brad and his crew were friendly and extremely helpful as always. I have given all my purchase and repair business to Rydell for the past 27 years and will continue to do so. I've never been anything but 100% satisfied with this dealership.


New car

5
Rachel Edgington on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We love dealing with Mike Potter. He is the only salesman we will do business with. We will buy another vehicle there from him in the future.


Survey Response

5
Charles Koontz on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

had the oil changed and received a quote for new tires. Experience was fine and the wait time was reasonable. Thanks - Chuck Koontz


Great buying expirence

5
Jeffrey Lahr on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales staff was very knowledgeable, and spent a good deal of time explaining the dash board operations. that was very helpful.I appreciate all the time that was given to me.


Great Service Dept.

5
Janet on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently had an issue with my car... I noticed a noise coming from the wheel area and when I took a look noticed a screw stuck in the tire. I was on my way to work so I called Rydell Service Dept to see if I could have it brought in. The nice gentleman on the phone said they were busy but would get us in. I did have to wait but the relief of knowing I would not be out on the road with a flat tire was worth the wait. Rydell has a great Service Team!!!


mark perry

5
Mark Perry on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything they told me was very helpful for Everything to keep my car in tip top shape


Great service start to finish

5
Kyle Brown on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I looked around on the Web for a car that was affordable for me. I was very pleased with Rydells selection and fair prices. I then went into the dealership and was greeted by Steve who was nothing but heppful. He answered all my questions and was not pressuring at all. I was very happy to make the final deal/trade two days later. I am very pleased with my service from start to finish and will definitely recommend Rydell for future customers. Thank you.


J. Gates

4.7
Julie Gates on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

1st of went to schedule the appointment online with Valet pick up and delivery; then followed up with a phone call, and I was informed that you can not do valet online. Glad I called, after getting that taken care of; I had scheduled my car for an oil change and also to see why my check engine line came on. They found the reason, and called me back with an estimate of cost. However it took longer than expected, so they gave me a loaner until mine was completed. They picked me up and took me to the dealership to sign the loaner paperwork, and I was on my way. They are a great group to work with. I feel very confident that my vehicle is in good hands when they have it.


Starts every time

5
Reuben Douglas on 09/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jeff took me back to see and speak with the mechanic the night before. Steve was concerned about doing the correct repair-he thought it was something different than what we originally thought. He worked on the truck for several hours the next day. The truck has performed admirably since we picked it up.


Outstanding service

5
Roger Kittleson on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience at Rydell Chevrolet was excellent. My wife and I found the staff pleasant, helpful and well informed. They provided all the information and answered all of our questions about our purchase. There was no high pressure to make a deal, we felt like the deal was fair and honest. We left the dealership feeling we had made a good purchase and could expect excellent service for the life of the vehicle.


Caring Service

5
Sharon Turner on 09/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Something went wrong with a wheel sensor. I happened to be on my way into town when lights came on and my vehicle indicated I needed service right away. I drove directly to Rydell Chevrolet and your service department checked out my vehicle. The part I needed had to be ordered. Arrangements were made for me to come in at a later date and the service was completed at that time. I was assured my vehicle was safe to drive until the work was completed. I was initially asked to bring in my vehicle the next day but I was having surgery for a malignant growth on my nose. Your service person was very accommodating and worked with me to schedule a day that worked for me. Good caring service. Thank you.


Great service

4.3
Emily Foster on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After searching for the right truck, and coming back over and over, rydell really helped us make up our mind. They provided excellent service before, during, and after our purchase. Thanks!


Great service all around!

5
Edwin Van Hemert on 09/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We appreciated the reminder call and email. Our service was done within a very reasonable amount of time. The staff in the service department was friendly and helpful.


routine oil change

5
Marcella Foulk on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

a definitely very clean waiting area and bathrooms are top notch. very friendly personnel and the treats in the waiting area really are a special touch


owner

5
Duane Woebbeking on 08/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really enjoy your service department. I like the hours and the professionalism. I gives me confidence that my car will be serviced and repaired properly.


Problems Solved, great service, friendly staff

5
Douglas Shaffer on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Buick Encore needed an oil change and it's acceleration was sluggish. Ryder got it in cleaned it up and it runs like it did when it was new.


2015 Silverado

4.8
Danny Bleeker on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman was knowledgeable and helpful. The only thing that I would complain about would be the amount of time it took to get a trade-in value and the paperwork, but it probably works that way with all dealerships. This would be the 3rd Silverado that we have purchased from Rydell and we have been happy with each one of them.


New Car

4
Kerry Menuey on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They where willing to work with us and get the payments to where we wanted them.


Review

5
Melanie Hart on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always very friendly and helpful. Very nice facilities.


New Car Buying Experience/ Dennis D. Haley

5
Dennis D. Haley on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I first met Will(Rydell Employee/can't remember last name) in the lot and wanted to test drive a new Sonic or Cruiz. He let me drive about six of them.I had never sat in or driven in either car. This was not a hard sale. The staff at Rydell are very professional. I came back later and Jim Rhoads let me drive four more Sonics, including one from the showroom floor. I chose the Chevy Sonic LT from the showrroom floor. The paperwork and financing went smoothly. I would recommend Rydell Chevy to anyone. I would like to thank Will, Jim Rhoads, and Jeff Smock for making this a valued car buying experience. I also got a 0% interest rate!!! This was clearly a great team effort. I thank you!Dennis D. HaleyRetired Sgt/BHC Deputy Sheriff


Top notch team

5
Matthew Carroll on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The team from great. Mike Paquette in the call center helped identify the right car for me. Brian from sales was very knowledgeable and the finance team was amazing.


Rydell's service center

5
John Hart on 07/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very happy with the services provided with the oil change on my 2015 Tahoe. Thanks Rydell.


VERY HAPPY

5
Deanne on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very pleased with Rydell no complaints at all very great experience treated like a person not a dollar bill :)


Why, I'm not writting a book?

4.7
Bruce Freeman on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am confused about something. The service advisor informed me that everything checked out fine on our vehicle, but the cashier told me we needed an alignment. The car drives fine and with less than 10K miles it's difficult for me to believe we need one unless we had hit a curb or bad pothole, which I don't recall doing.


OIL at TIRE ROTATION

5
Dennis Gaede on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was done in a reasonable time. Was surprised to find a bottle of water in the car. THANK YOU


Great experience at Rydell.

5
Susan Schwarze on 07/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience in selecting my Malibu from Rydell Chevrolet. Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff made me feel welcome.


Body shop does great work

5
Sue V. on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I pulled my front bumper away on a concrete curb stop on my 2012 Camaro. I stopped in and saw Brad. He said they would take a look at it and see if it was possible to just put things back together rather than have to buy a new bumper, to drop it off it would only take a day. I dropped my vehicle off in the evening, and got a call from Brad the next day around 1:45 letting me know the car was done, they were able to put the bumper back. And to top it all off, they detailed it for me. Great job done by the Rydell body shop!


Oil Change

5
Sarah Fisher on 07/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great! Fast and friendly service. Answered all of my questions.


Great Service

4.2
James Koch on 07/01/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We are very happy with the service. It took longer to repair then expected due to a bad new part a loaner car was provided. Our car was ready the very next morning.


mary Glenn

5
Mary Glenn on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I felt like they did a great job and were very friendly and really acted like they cared about their customer service.


Great Facility and Employees

5
Robert Armstrong on 06/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It's always a great experience at Rydell Chevrolet. We take all our vehicles there, and we purchase cars from our favorite sales person, Mike Potter. We'll continue to take our cars to Rydell and would recommend them to all our family and friends.


Oil Change

5
Jeremy Deegan on 06/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

just an over all good deal! Awesome service Very Friendly


great service

5
Teddy Barker on 06/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

rydell always makes buying a vehicle easy and Mike Potter is always the best!!


2015 Malibu

5
Donald Melcher on 06/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a good experience. I had used the same salesman several times before and he is a real gem. He took a lot of time explaining the different features of the automobile.


Great service

5
Sally Slaughter on 06/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff is always very friendly & helpful. They answer all my questions.


Great, clean facility!!!

5
Sandra Jaynes on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was great and the service people knowledgeable and they even left a cold bottle of water in my vehicle!!


PLEASED AND HAPPY

5
Deanne Murray on 06/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very pleased loved my salesman Riley who sold us the equinox loved Rick he was a lot of fun (joe) very good dealer ship very very very pleased would highly recommend them to other people thanks again love my suv full tank smells great runs awesome they detailed it before I got there I am more than pleased with Rydell :)


why do I need to enter here

4
Douglas Shaffer on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in for the oil change special. Everything was fine,until I got to the vehicle. It was not washed. I started to leave and decided to come back and ask about the car wash. Had to take it through myself, had beg for the token. Oh well, it was free.


Great service; quick turnaround.

5
Susan Ney on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I made an appointment for a safety recall and an alignment (after a rough winter). The consultant was ready, the work was done quickly, and the price was appropriate for the work done. Thanks to Jeff for his conscientious service for me.


Regular service

5
Jeremy Westendorf on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Standard service. Just what I expected for service.


Great Experience

5
Sarah Fisher on 05/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I had a great experience. We love our new truck and would recommend you guys to anyone we know!


Great service

5
Robert Abels on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I were in for our regular service and were in and out in an hour. We went to the quick lube with no appointment. Everyone is polite and friendly.


great

5
Kathryn Peterson on 05/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great I never felt preserved to buy I like that they offer free refreshments and snacks


i will be back

5
Mark King on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i buy there because mike potter work there,clean place,great services


Good service

5
Bob on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was done quickly and satisfactorily, good customer service.


Great service

5
Tesla Beau on 05/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tyler Frank did an excellent job by finding the right vehicle for me. He was nice,easy to talk to and he answered all my questions.


Mr Steve Blough

5
Steven Blough on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

always enjoy dealing with Mike Potter. We like to trade cars every five years, and can usually find what we want in a Chevy


Great experience

5
Diane Johnson on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience at Rydell. The salesman was great!


Doing business was fair, comprehensive and honest

5
love chevies on 05/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had checked websites before coming in to look at a specific Malibu. And we had checked the Kelley Blue Book value of the car we traded. After driving the car we'd come to look at we told Jeff Warner that we had another car, at a different dealership, we wanted to look at. All he said was that he had other cars too, and then he showed us one w/ lower miles and less money. We felt he was honest and direct in his dealings w/o feeling any pressure from him. Car buying has never been so hassle free! And we've bought many cars/trucks over the years. We're recommending Rydell and Jeff Warner to all we know. Especially appreciated the help w/ all the electronics! Thanks again!


Lied To...

1
Annoyed on 05/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my Malibu in and paid for an oil change and rotation. Before the rotation my right front tire had a slow leak which I had to fill every couple weeks. A week and a half later i had to fill the right front tire. So it wasn't moved. I took my car to another place nearly a month later for a tire repair and was told my tires were didn't sizes. I had purchased those tires nearly a year before at Rydell as well. Because they were different sizes, they were wearing unevenly. Lied To twice and never going back. Not even going to buy another Chevy...


Repairs

3.7
Julie Gates on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Recently I have started using the valley service, and that works great for me. Whether it is a oil change or anything else. This eliminates the wait and I am able to go on with work. They are good on calling and letting me know the issues and then the price. Valley Service is great to use.


2015 Tahoe Service

5
David Sigl on 05/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rydell is a quality organization from top to bottom in people, service, and facilities.


Excellent, Prompt Service

5
William Vogel on 05/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service adviser was helpful, courteous and communicative. The work was done on a timely basis in consideration of my schedule needs.


Fast and friendly service

5
Ashly Lichty on 04/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my car in to get a routine oil change. However, I noticed a loud sound coming from my engine a couple nights before. They were able to determine the problem right away and fix it within the next few days. I always receive the best service while at Rydell.


Great service

5
Roger Hinz on 04/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman was exceptional! From the minute we walked in the customer service was amazing; they were there to assist us in meeting our car buying needs. Thank you for the awesome experience from the test drive, negotiations and signing the deal! We felt as if you really are there to make the customer happy!


Professional. Corvette service!

5
Steven Tscherter on 04/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Annual oil change on my Corvette handled professionally and received an update on many other service status! Staff was courteous, gave me a ride to my meeting, and had the car done when I returned from my meeting.


Randy Ohrt

5
Randy Ohrt on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This has been a great experience best pricing and friendliest people I've ever dealt with I truly feel like I've gotten the best deal and made some new friends . thanks for your service


service

5
Michael Pink on 04/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Received a timely service upon a short deadline for the crew to work on an oil change and inspectio, they delivered!


Rydell

5
Steven Backer on 04/21/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was a pleasant experience. The salesman was very helpful


Great buying experience

5
Christopher Smith on 04/21/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a very pleasant experience in the purchase of our Traverse. This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased at Rydell, and will continue to do so in the future. The salesman was very helpful. He listened to what we needed, showed us vehicles that would work for us, and then made it happen. He took the time to answer all our questions, and helped set up our blue tooth, xm radio and onstar. The atmosphere was very relaxed. We were greeted by the receptionist when we walked through the doors, and were asked by several if we needed help, but didn't get the feeling of being pressured. That is huge for us. The salesman sent a personal note of thanks to us, also, so we weren't forgotten the minute we walked out the door. Thank you!!


My new vehicle purchase

5
Connie F on 04/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tyler was an excellent salesman that took the time to find the right vehicle for me. He is very knowledgeable and explained every function of the vehicle. This was the best experience I ever had while buying a vehicle and my husband and I were even offered something to drink. When I picked up my vehicle Tyler again took the time to explain the functions of my vehicle. Tyler surprised me with a manufactured auto start instead of an after market auto start. I was very happy and overjoyed that somebody in this day and age would do something this nice for me. All of the employees at Rydell Chevrolet were very courteous and helpful through the process of purchasing my vehicle. Tyler made me feel like part of the Rydell family and not just a customer. Thanks again to everyone at Rydell Chevrolet and I will recommend everyone to purchase a vehicle there. Connie F.


great service

5
Roger Ormord on 04/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The final cost was very close to the the estimated cost. The work was done on time. The completed repairs made my 2003 trailblazer run and sound like new again. Thank you Rydell Chevrolet!


Don & Elaine McGraw

5
Donald Mcgraw on 04/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone we were in contact with during our buying experience was absolutely the best. We will definitely recommend Rydell to anyone looking for a vehicle. Chris A. was informative, as well as made us feel comfortable. We will definitely buy another vehicle from Rydell


Service on our HHR

5
David Schlichte on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our HHR went in for oil change and tire rotation. When doing the inspection, the tech found that it needed to have the alignment done along with filters for the cabin replaced. The shop was able to get all this done by noon on Saturday which was nice because we didn't make an appointment to have this done. We were happy to have this done in this timely manner and we didn't have to change our plans or make other arrangements. Thanks to the service department to get all this done.


No Documentation returned to me

5
Travis Dean on 04/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

While I appreciate the promptness of being able to get my truck serviced, there are a few items that left me concerned. I gave the service department my extended warranty information, and also a service ticket from another local dealership, as to what was done to check the problem with my service ABS light coming on. While the problem was resolved quickly, and all paperwork submitted for my extended warranty company to pay for the repairs, I got neither my extended warranty paperwork ( which happens to have my contract number and warranty company contact information ), or the service ticket from the previous dealership. I like to keep a copy of all repairs done to a vehicle with it at all times, but now that I never got one back, it's like that service was never performed. It would also give me a mileage, and date at which repairs were done. Also, I no longer have my service contract for my extended warranty, so with no contract, I not only wouldn't be able to get extended warranty coverage, and have to pay for repairs ( there is approximately 3 1/2 years left on the contract ), I have no one to call and get a copy of the contract. Like I said, the repairs were great, but it would be really nice to have all my documentation back. I didn't notice it was gone, until I got home.


Great service

5
Edward Kugel on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoyed the no pressure experience and I would buy from Rydell again! I love my new truck!


Great Service

5
Siera Swart on 04/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Chevrolet Equinox was in the shop for a week at Rydell Chevrolet. During that week I experienced nothing but exceptional customer experience. They gave me a 2015 Chevrolet Malibu even though I would be putting nearly 100+ miles on it a day. Progressive and Rydell talked to each other which made communication so easy. Kaeli (spelling?) was a HUGE help and was very patient after hearing from me multiple times that week. Kylie answered the phone at Rydell normally and was always so polite when I asked to be transferred back to the body shop. They were so nice when I said I had a time limit while I was there. I bought my car from Rydell and will always take my car there for it to be fixed. LOVE the customer service.


They're the BEST!

5
Beth on 04/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently went to Rydell to purchase a vehicle I had fallen in love with via their website. Once I got there to test drive it, my dream car was sold. However the sales team helped me pick out a very nice and very similar vehicle within my price range.4 days later, my dream car was back as the buyers had decided to go with a different vehicle. I am the person that will not send back my meal at the restaurant even if I ordered a steak and instead received a salad because I don't want to inconvenience anyone else...but I pulled in the lot and the sales and financing team were amazing, kind, understanding and helped me to trade-in for the car I had originally fallen in love with. I will be a life-time Rydell customer and would recommend them to anyone who asks!


Survey: Rydell Chevrolet in Waterloo, Iowa

5
Barbara Howe on 04/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am extremely pleased with your service, your friendly demeanor, and your timely responses to every concern I have had about my car. I love your service department and the specials you run every month on service needs. Thank you again for your friendly, informative, and professional way of doing business.SincerelyBarbara Howe


Good service

5
Gretchen Clewell on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful and sales people are nice. Service people are good with customer and pleasent to with for the customers on repairs.


Customer Service

5
Lanell Schumacher on 03/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department was very helpful. The 27 point inspection lets a customer decide what needs to be done immediately and can plan on what servicing needs to be done in the future. The service personnel were great.


Great!

5
Oliver Johnson on 03/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

5 Star. .Gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggreat!


Great Service Department; Very Satisfied Customer

5
Mike from Cedar Falls on 03/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying tires is never any fun, but the experience was made much more pleasant with the help of Jim Albus and the service dept at Rydell. I explained my vehicle usage with Jim and he advised me which tires to get; they were even significantly less expensive than I had expected. Although I hope to not have to buy tires again for quite awhile, I plan on getting my next set from this dealership again.


Great Service

5
Bryan Iehl on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2014 Buick Verano and needed regular maintenance. Rydell fit me into their schedule when the dealership I purchased the vehicle wouldn't. Thank you Rydell!


Excellent Service on EVERY Level!

5
Cynthia Miller on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I will NEVER purchase ANY type of car/truck from ANY one else BUT RYDELL! ThankU fopr Everything you have done through the years! You are ALL Awesome! :) Cynthia S. Miller Tripoli, Iowa


Survey on Rydell Chevrolet

5
Willis Saewert on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service writer got me in without an appointment to take care of the recall issue with my 2007 Impala, was very professional & curtious. After the work was done they even washed my car for me, which was not expected but highly appreciated. Very good experience


retired

5
Elaine Degner on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great place to have your car worked on if you need it


Great service job and interior detail

5
Charis on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My 2005 malibu is like new again, riding nicer than before and the interior is like new again. I had a LOT of stains on my seat from my growing 8 year old who is one of the messiest kids around. They got my seats so clean I am so impressed. I didn't think they could do it. I've had other times I haven't had the best service but that was after my Service guy Travis left. But now that I have Jeff I am happy again. :)


2014 Traverse purchase

1
Brad and Wendy Peterson on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Completely satisfied! Attentive and personal attention during process. Repeatedly stressed availability for questions or needs that may arise in the future as well.


Great Services

5
Melanie Hart on 03/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good service and a wonderful dealership. We always buy our cars from them.


Rydell Service

5
Jen on 03/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rydell is always a wonderful experience. Everyone is so professional and helpful. The repairs took a little longer than expected, but I know it's quality and honest work.


owner

5
Brian Etringer on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

helpful staff,fair price,very clean dealership,excellent job explaining options of truck


Malibu repairs

4.7
Andrew Degroot on 02/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The guys were very helpful with getting my car fixed and getting the recalls done at the same time. My car runs great now.


Satisfied Customer

4.3
ShanQuiesha Robinson on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle from a dealership. I was nervous that I would be taken advantage of. Fortunately, everyone I encountered had a good personality. Chris is a good salesman and had my best interest in mind. I am pleased with my purchase as well as my overall experience at Rydell.


Mrs Jo Bantz

5
Jo Bantz on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very nice, car done in excellent amount of time, loaner car was excellent


friendly atmosphere_---

4.7
Gladys Sturgill on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Appointment was on time. Everything for this appointment time was done in a timely manner. Friendly and courteous.


good customer service

5
Angie Westendorf on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in for oil change and when I picked up my car I couldn't find it. The person checking me out suggested using the keys to honk the horn, much to my surprise it was right out front.they had washed it !!!! I had walked right by it on my way in. It was so dirty from winter driving that I hardly recognized my own car! Thanks!!!


VERY HELPFUL AND CARING.

4.3
Vondean Erickson on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always been treated very well at Rydell. I am kept informed about what is going on and did not have to wait very long.


best place to go to for work or buy

5
Kenneth Wenger on 02/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

wife took chevy high country for oil change got free oil change free soda warter 2 free cookies if she would have got free chevy hat she would have been in hog heaven


Excellent service, clean facilities

4.8
Kimberly Schnell on 02/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I came in after work needing a leaky tire fixed, my tires rotated and my car needed to be serviced. The weather outside was very cold and blustery and I wanted to make sure my car was in top shape as I don't want to be caught alongside the road in this weather! I was able to take care of all of these things in a timely manner and relax for a bit in the comfortable reception area. It wasn't long and all of these things were completed and I was back on the road again. I appreciate their service department. At the same time I was there a young woman with her new baby was also in for service. They made sure to sweep the snow from the outside of her vehicle and have it all warmed up for her. Those little things mean a lot!


Most fantastic dealership and service dept.

5
James Herrmann on 02/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the second 2014 we have bought within a year at Rydell's. Both with Mike Potter. We have left both times from this dealership with a total sense of having made lifetime friend with all the staff at Rydell's. They are truly wonderful to deal with and whenever everybody walks away happy with the deal it is great. Mike is absolutely wonderful, and when I have had to take my 1st 2014 into the shop, he always goes out of his way to stop and talk. And their service department is beyond compare.


Customer

5
Veronica Greenhalgh on 02/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and professional employees. Customer service I received was excellent when making the call to set up my appointment. I was very satisfied with the service I received and would absolutely recommend them.


judy black

5
Judy Black on 02/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very helpful and congenial, service was superb all-around. Thank you.


Superior customer service

5
Josh Johnson on 01/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had car serviced and they provided me with a brand new loaner car.


Rydell Chevroltet Review

5
Judith Seedorff on 01/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very satisfied with the service and for the service manager explaining what needed to be done and an estimate of the cost. He called the warranty company to see if they would pay for any of the repairs, and they said they would pay for some of them. I was also pleased with the shuttle service to take me home and pick me up when the repairs were finished, so I wouldn't have to wait there all afternoon.


Great Service

5
Sandy on 01/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service was just what I wanted. I was able to drop my vehicle off before work and they returned it to my work when completed.


Rydell Service

5
Sharon Jursik on 01/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service and very helpful staff, awe inspiring.


2006 Chevrolet Malibu

5
Marcella Foulk on 01/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

service was good and I appreciated the body man took my car thru the car wash for me


Great Service

5
Gary Beneke on 01/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Job done when expected and were very helpful


SERVICE YOU CAN COUNT ON

5
Willie Stewart on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my god-daughter's car in for a much needed oil change and was very pleasantly surprised at the care of the service personnel at the dealership. It was a few minutes before the normal close time and a wonderful lad came out to greet me. I thought she was about to tell me to come back first thing in the morning but instead she told me they were going to place the car in the bay at the back and complete the oil change. (I had waited over an hour and a vehicle had cut in front of me but after the manner in which she spoke to me everything was okay. I am waiting now for the car owners father to come home from his construction job before scheduling the work identified by the professionals that needs to be done. I love the way the service representative interact with the customers and also like the waiting area:} Thanks for a job well done. See you in February. And have referred several people there to get oil changes.


Great service, clean facilities

5
Andrew Tapper on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was on a 3 hour road trip when my check engine light came on and the truck started running weird. I called up Rydell and asked if it was safe to drive to the shop. They said it wouldn't hurt anything on the truck. So I drove it in pulled up to the door and it automatically opened. Filled out some paperwork and they got it in right away. Very happy with the service, they were very fast and very helpful.


Great Service

5
James Hamlyn on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Despite occasional vehicle purchases from another GM dealer due to unavailability of model type or color/options wanted. I always take my cars to Rydel for general maintenance/warranty or repair. My experience for many years has been that Rydel is really a top notch first rate business - they go out of their way to make certain their customers are satisfied. BTW I do not know any of the employees or owner(s) personally.


SUV problem

5
Heather Richard on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly, helpfull, problem was fixed, got us in right away when other dealers couldn't.


Mark Potter

5
Mark Potter on 01/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had the wonderful experience of being a part of the Rydell organization since 2012. They have treated me well & given me excellent service, courtesy,and promt attention. Always friendly and warm like a neighbor,(Which they are for me).Thank you, Rydell. Mark Potter.


poor customer service

3.3
specialk on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Rather than waiting in line to get an oil change I would rather schedule a time like most other places do. It appears that they are not concerned about how much time the customer has to waste.


Rydell chevrolet

5
Brodsky on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They are always very professional By.


oil change

4
Dustin on 12/24/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Been going here for 5 years, lots of new faces and the inexperience shows. They forgot to install a new oil Change reminder sticker on reset oil life monitor last time.


All around great truck buying experience

4.5
Dave D on 12/24/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly accommodating knowledgeable efficient easy


judith

4
Judith Schreiber on 12/18/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

i was treated very kindly and got my service done in a very short period of time. i am well satisfied.


oil change

5
j jordan on 12/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a pleasure stopping in. Facility clean. Love the refreshments and friendly people.


Easy scheduling, good communication

4.7
'14Terrain on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rydell has done 2 in-warranty repairs, even though I did not purchase the vehicle from them. Scheduling was easy and repairs were covered with no hassle. One of the repairs involved a window that didn't seal correctly. They noticed the door had been repainted, and alerted me of it as they fixed the window. I appreciate them letting me know what they found as I was not aware the door had been previously repaired. I appreciate the waiting area and snacks, but wish a loaner car was available if repairs are going to take more than an hour.


Quick Lub area

4.3
Sandra Clayton on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience was - for the most part - OK. However, after the oil change/tire rotation/other work was finished, we got in the car to leave and the "check engine" lite was on. We had to get the young man who had done some of the work to finish the check computer on the engine before we could leave. We also noticed dirt/grease marks on the floor mat (driver's side) and on the driver seat. They must not use paper floor mats and plastic seat protectors anymore.........


Feeling safe!

5
Margaret Harms on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All the staff we very friendly and helpful. I went in to get my recalled ignigtion switch replaced. While there, they did a certified service check and I was pleased to find out that all was great with my vehicle excet for the passenges air filter...who knew there was a passengers airfilter? Anyhow, it was relaced and I also had my Impala Winterized. I really appreciacite Jeff and his friendliness and helpfulness.


Great customer service

5
Shelbie on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

From the second I walked in the door to the time I left, everyone was so helpful and very kind. Mike Potter was a great salesman. I was not rushed in choosing or purchasing my vehicle. He made sure I understood everything about my car and even took extra time to be sure everything was perfect before I drove off the lot. I will definitely be returning to Rydell for my future car purchases. I love my 2015 Malibu!


Great Services

5
James Hamlyn on 12/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Unfortunately, Rydell doesn't sell Cadillacs, and didn't sell Hummers (when they were being sold) I purchased my Cadillac ELR and Hummer H3 at different dealerships. Despite another Cadillac dealers in the area I always go to Rydell for my mechanical work/warranty work and body work with all three of my vehicles although none were purchased from Rydell.They explain issues very well and do everything to satisfy their customers...... they constantly exceed my expectations! BTW - I am not related to or know any of them personally..... this is an honest review of my experiences over the years. The tech assigned to take care of my most recent issue with my ELR was Monty and he did everything possible to get my car fixed and returned to me as soon as possible.....


Excellent Service

5
Chevy Impala on 12/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best thing about going to Rydell besides the customer service which is top-notch. While your vehicle is being worked on they have a nice customer service area. Can help yourself to condiments including assorted drinks. Watch some tv and surf the internet which they even provide an I-pad.


Repert customer

5
Anita Lang on 12/02/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I believe this is the 3rd or 4th truck my family has bought from Rydell's. This last time was a used truck which we are very happy with.We were able to bargain for a price we wanted and the salesman, Kyle, was very accommodating. We have used Rydell's body shop for all of our "dents" (some bigger than others)!, and they have always done a great job. Thank you to Tom (in absenteance), Kyle, and Darrin for making this last purchase pleasant and exciting!


great service friendly people

5
kathryn on 12/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I walked into rydell and was instantly created and helped. Jim in service was really friendly explained what needed to be done and personally took the time to walk me to parts. The guy in parts was also really friendly and explaind it all to me also. I would highly recommend rydell to others. I will be doing all my shopping for Cara from now on.


Recall work

5
Leeroy Howard on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was told the recall work would be done in 1 hour by Monte and true to his word exactly 1 hour later I was picking up the keys to leave. Well done.


Wonderful facility with competent employees

5
Robin on 11/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The process of buying a new car was fast and efficient, we were amazed how easy you made this event.


Blue Cruze Shoes

5
Janet B on 11/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had made an online appointment for an oil change at 12:30pm on a Monday. When I arrived there were 8 cars pulled up to the doors. They said they would try to get me in sooner but it looked like a 2 hour wait. I appreciated the honesty and prepared to wait. It was 3pm when my car was finished. I learned many things while there waiting. The popcorn and snacks were very good and that some people can be very rude. I also appreciated the patience and friendliness of the staff during what seemed to be a stressful day. The service on my car was excellent and yes, I will be returning.


Superior Customer Service

0
Bronson Cunningham on 11/20/2014

I just stopped in to get an estimate on repairs for a small accident with my truck. Even though I didn't have an appointment, I was treated like a Rock Star! Fast, courteous, service. In and out in 20 minutes with an accurate,written estimate. Rydell... You Rocked It!


J.D. Francis Inc.

5
J.D. Francis on 11/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have purchased several new vehicles from Rydell over the last several years--specifically with and through Lon Peterson. Anyone, or any dealer, can "rubber stamp" a sale of a vehicle....that is...at least for the first time. However, the buyers satisfaction is best proven from the purchase of subsequent vehicles thereafter. "Flowered" words need not be said, as I have a continued history of purchasing my new Chevy's through Lon. This in itself, the signature, the proof of satisfaction. J.D. Francis


Best dealership I've been to.

5
Foreign to American car on 11/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales Rep did an outstanding job at getting the best price. Everyone inside the dealership treated you like their own. Their facilities and waiting area really felt like home.


Rydell was a great service to me

5
Thomas Betz on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was treated with respect and dignity. All my questions were answered. I had a great time at Ryedale Kyle was a very good salesman and Rick handled all my financial needs.


Rydell Chevrolet rocks.

5
Virginia Grimm on 11/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very good experience at Rydell Chevrolet. Every person I talked to that day was very nice, very helpful and courteous. It didn't take long for my car to be taken care of and I was done in a timely fashion. I appreciated not having a long wait. I'd definitely go there again.


buddie

5
Jackie Sutton on 11/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have always had a great experience at Rydell. Have told my friends and they also have bought cars there.


Awesome dealership

5
Lisa Bartholomew on 11/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I swayed away from Chevy for 1 year with a Ford Escape, what a mistake I made. I hated the service department. I am so happy to be back. I think Rydell has it down to a science on how to treat customers!! Thank you for making me feel good about coming in for oil changes again! You guys are the best and I learned my lesson. Thank goodness I was able to get back to you which became my goal very quickly when I had my 1st experience with Withams horrible customer service. Love Love Love you guys!!! thanks so much!! Love my 2014 Traverse


Great experience

5
KRN on 11/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tyler Frank did a great job at making me feel at ease with my purchase. Very happy that I chose Rydell for my purchase.


Good service.

3.7
Harold Lucas on 11/08/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My abs light had been flashing on and off the previous week and where I normally go for service was not able to help me at this time. I purchased my van through Rydell, so I contacted them with my problem, made arrangements for it to be done and was able to get a loaner since I work out of town. Everything went well and I'm pleased with my experience.


second great new car purchase

4.8
chad78 on 11/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very easy to work with, entire staff is very polite, courteous, knowledgeable and informative. pricing for our trade and the new vehicle we purchased was very competitive.


Jennifer Gibbons

5
Jennifer Gibbons on 11/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at Rydell Chevy! I LOVE my car and all of the features! The sales rep explained perfectly!


Great service

4.7
Robert Izer on 10/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience was great,I think they should offer like a quick vacuming of the inside of the car,maybe a car wash.


orville mcrobie

5
Orville Mcrobie on 10/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always been satisfied with the helpful service department.


Tire rotation

4.5
Vernon Harms on 10/31/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was there for a tire rotation. Everything went ok.


A change to the good.

5
John on 10/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought new chevolets from this dealership for many years and this was the best ever.


Great service

5
Jane Gillen on 10/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went well. Was very pleased. Answered all my questions and made me feel good about purchasing from Rydell.


Traverse From Rydell

5
David Graham on 10/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful salesman and finance person. They didn't pressure us and we appreciate that. It was a great experience. Our salesman went out of his way to provide extra service as well.


Service on Impala

5
Gerald Hoard on 09/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good experience. Service went well. Dealership is clean and customer waiting room is very nice.


Great service, very clean facilities.

4.8
Ken on 09/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a 2008 Trailblazer there and was a good experience overall, I take both my vehicles there for oil changes, you get in quick and it is very reasonable as far as price goes. Everyone there seems to be very helpful.


Vehicle Service

5
Amcgee on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very excellent service. The problem wasn't easy too find but the service department worked until they found exactly what it was. Now my vehicle is running excellent.


Great

5
Craig Pattee on 09/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We Always feel like a valued customer. Thank you for fast service.


Great service and facility

5
Jessica Zabel on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional staff. Took a few trips to fix my car but other than that it was awesome.


Friendly service

5
Sahn Mclean on 09/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was friendly. I was happy that my repairs took less than the estimated time.


Great service

5
Kelsey on 09/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to the service department for my car recall. I did not have any issues and the customer service was great.


GREAT SERVICE!!!!

5
Customer on 09/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was extremely friendly and very nice. Salesman I worked with was very personable, professional, and easy to work with. They treated me very well with a lot of respect and gave me a great deal on a new truck.


Great serivce

5
Dane Brackemyer on 08/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a new college student, new to the area as well. Heard a sound on my car I knew wasn't right, took my car there for them to see what the problem was. They inspected my vehicle and found out what the problem was for free! I took my car to them the next day to get fixed, and they got it done as fast as they could. Great service, was very pleased with how nice they were and able to help. Also had a very nice customer waiting area. Free beverages, and snacks as well as a T.V. and plenty of things to read. I will be taking my car there many more times in the future!


Disappointed

1
Angela & Jeff on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

Person selling car to us left or fired. No return response until called in to dealer.


Excellent

5
Jessicald on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience with buying a vehicle. The atmosphere is wonderful and they actually listen to you. They didn't try to push anything on us like other places we have been. We did most the talking and they just wanted to know about us and what we were looking at. Overall they were wonderful to work with and don't think we would buy another vehicle through anyone else besides Rydell Chevrolet from this point on.


New truck purchase

5
Truck Guy on 07/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very pleased with the sales person and finance manager.


satisfied customer

4.5
Ryan F. on 07/10/2014

Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took my 2011 Silverado in for oil change and to have my front bumper adjusted. They got me in and squared away fast, provided me with a beverage, snack and comfortable waiting area. I recently moved here and will continue to do my business here.


First new car purchase

4.7
P & L on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good buying experience, nice facility, perks with purchase


great service

5
Mark on 06/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They kept working at the problem until it was fixed. They even thought they had the problem fixed once but kept it an extra day to double check. THEY weren't satisfied, so they kept working at it. Excellent service. Very friendly. Ask for Jeff!


Great Service, Great People!

4.3
Justin on 06/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Highly recommend anyone looking for a new/used car to go to Rydell.


repairs

4
tlg-waterloo on 06/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

service staff were great. took along time to get recall parts from GM, go figure, but there in enough hot water these days. $109.95 for a front end alignment is rediculous when Deerys only charges $69.95 and has a $15.00 coupon in the paper. $9.00 for a single bolt plus labor to install and $22 for a seat belt stop button plus labor to prevent buckle from falling into the door jam. Your prices are outragous, and didnt even wash my car for $282...!!!! good service, not competitive on work.


Happy customer

4.2
nikki s on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall experience was great! The car salesman (Chris A) was very nice and helpful, did not pressure you into buying, he had a very relaxed but helpful demeanor. Love my new car!! The only complaint I have is, i thought They were going to fix the scratch on the car completely but the repair shop only filled it in to make it lighter.


I was fairly treated,as always by this dealer

5
Dave p on 05/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased several new vehicles and a used one from Rydell and have always had a good experience.


GREAT SERVICE

4
GUS LARES on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

THEY TREAT CUSTOMERS WITH RESPECT NO MATTER YOUR COUNTRY OR COLOR


Service Work

4.5
MHROD4 on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Have bought three vehicles from this dealer (2-New, 1-Used). Each time, I have been treated fairly & the overall experience has been great. Only service I used was for a free oil change for my new Silverado Diesel. Work was performed in a timely manner, with no problems. Thought I would get it run through their car wash though as i had a couple of free wash coupons. No big deal though...


Great service and friendly staff.

5
steveb on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best car buying experience We have ever had. The salesman was very helpful. We didn't feel an pressure . They help us find the right car for our budget.


new truck

5
SH ruby red on 04/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Walked into the place to only to find out the value of a previous vehicle I purchased there, and walked out with a new truck. These folks are super to deal with and make the buying experience a great process. They keep it real and up front so you can make the decisions that best fit your buying needs. Sales and financing staff are super friendly and make you feel welcomed with a no pressure atmosphere.


Great Service

5
jbkrnic on 04/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Loved our experience with these guys. If we need another car we will definitely go back to them.


Great job no pressure

5
dfrye on 03/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I hate car shopping but you folks made it easy,no preesure,friendy people in all deptments,very clean


Dealer service visit

5
davep1932 on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

in and out very quick service people were kind and helpful car was fixed and in same condition as brought in


Repair

1.8
Valerie Teisinger on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I took my car in for repair. I had the codes of what I needed fixed. They fixed that plus a power steering flush in which I did not ask for! Then they charged me 129 dollars for power steering fluid and flush! It seems like aliens have taking over when you enter. A lot of bad changes going on. Will not go back!! I need to find a new place for services after 20 years.


Very refreshing

5
Ken L on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After doing some research on line I located a car that interested me. I E-mail Rydell with some questions I had about this car, the response was prompt and the information that was communicated was very help full. I traveled from another state to see this car and I hoped I wouldnt be disappointed, When I arrived at the dealership the salesman was very friendly and made me feel he wanted to help me find the car I was looking for. No high pressure was felt, past experiences at other dealership always made buying a car more like work than enjoyment. I felt I got exactly what I wanted in a car. Rydell went the extra mile and worked with me to get my car delivered back home. Very happy with the whole experience, from first contact to the car arriving to my home. I would recommend Rydell to friends.


Very Happy!

4.3
J's Cruze on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After doing some initial research online I contacted them with some initial questions. They were extremely helpful and had a great selection of the car I was looking for. When I got to the dealership I was able to test drive the exact car I wanted. No pressure to look at other cars or talk to try to get me into a more expensive model of what I wanted. For the first time I felt like I got exactly what I wanted in a car and no pressure from a sales person. Very refreshing. Will definitely be revisiting them for all my car needs in the future.


REVIEW :)

5
ArenInk on 02/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a wonderfull time shopping for our new car!


How car buying should be!

5
Harnisch Family on 02/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesman was extremely helpful. There was no pressuring to buy, even suggested some cheaper options that might fit what we were looking for. Found the vehicle we wanted, drove it, loved it. Salesman walked through the vehicle in detail with us, not only pointing out the features, but showing us how they worked and how to use them. Vehicle was certified pre-owned and they set us up with an appointment 1 month down the road to come back and top off any fluids, wash it, and go over any questions we might have at that point about the vehicle. They got us some coupons for free oil changes. For the first time ever, walked out of a dealership feeling like we got what we wanted and weren't being lied to about something. If you are looking for an honest, no pressure car experience, Rydell is the only place we will ever go from now on.


Satisfied

4.7
Jason on 09/17/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

we bought our first vehicle from Rydell and it was hassle free and quick. They didnt pressure us to buy more than we needed. I would recommend them to anyone.


I could write a book regarding the awful customer...

1.4
tigers1991 on 07/10/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I could write a book regarding the awful customer service, incompetence, untruthfulness, and unreliability of this so called "car dealership". I have never been treated so unjustly before in my entire life. You would think at some point after taking my vehicle "that I BOUGHT AT RYDELL" in 6-8 times within a 12-16 month time frame for problems "that they claimed were fixed at least 2-3 times" that I would get something that is called "customer service" with all the hassles and inconveniences I experienced....but I NEVER got anything except either a "bill" or "don't know what to tell you", or "take it to another dealership". I know there are some good people that work at Rydell... at least I HOPE... but some people need to get a "clue" of how to give "customer satisfaction" when things are absolutely uncalled for with a disgruntled client. UNBELIEVABLE.


Our car buying experience with Tyler Frand was...

5
annbaum on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our car buying experience with Tyler Frand was exceptional. We found Tyler easy, open and honest to work with. He did not use high pressure tactics to influence our decision. Everyone at the dealership greeted us with a smile and a hello. The show room is beautiful and the free snack bar was a very nice touch. We would recommend salesman Tyler Frank and the Rydell Chevrolet dealership to anyone looking for a pleasant car buying experience. Thank you and we love the Mini Cooper!


shopping made easy

5
toastin on 11/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live about 100 miles away and found the vehicle on line, Rydell called me on my cell and we worked out all the details over the phone and in and sign papers and done. Great people to work with!!!!


Just wanted to Thank Mike Potter for all his help in...

5
iankanetuk03 on 04/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just wanted to Thank Mike Potter for all his help in finding us our new Equinox.We were not sure what type of vehicle we wanted at first but Mike was very patientand helpful. Thanks again Pat & Kim Koch


Everyone at the dealership was friendly from the sales...

4.8
rc3451 on 01/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at the dealership was friendly from the sales staff to the express lube. My service was done quickly and the checkout was good. Everything in the facility was clean and bright.


They were fast and good at explaining what was done and...

4.8
Sjstultz on 01/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They were fast and good at explaining what was done and what was checked. it is nice to be able to stop by at my convenience instead of having to make an appointment or have to leave my car.


I will never use a different dealer the service...

5
Marylou2 on 12/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will never use a different dealer the service department is the best. I have always been treated friendly and made feel like they appreciate my business.


Rydell's

5
foofster on 08/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased two new cars from Rydell's in the past eleven years. I am extremely satisfied with the helpful and friendly salespeople, and the speed and quality of the service and the lube depts. I am looking forward to many enjoyable driving years in my new Malibu, and the same great service for my purchase.


When I bought the vehicle I was told that the 90 day 3000...

3.5
mjam1984 on 06/14/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

When I bought the vehicle I was told that the 90 day 3000 mile warrenty covered things like dvd player radio etc. When I found out that some of the radio lights didnt work and also the heated seat didnt work I took it in for repair and they said the warrenty doesnt cover radios and the heated seat was a luxury item so it didnt cover that either. They said they could replace the radio with a used one for $425.00, and give me a discount on the seat repair.I feel I got ripped off. Then I called the salesman that sold me the car and left a message on his voice mail about how unhappy i was with the way they mis led me and wanted him to call me back. So far he has not returned my call. I later went back to the dealership and talked to my salesman he did agree to fix the heated seat.


Made appointment for tire rotation and balance. The tires...

2.4
Bbjerke on 05/31/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Made appointment for tire rotation and balance. The tires where purchase at Rydell. The vehicle was left on the rack for 2.45 hours while I waited. I asked for help and was sent to the service manager who said he would check into it. It was explained that there was a new drop off policy where the service is worked in when they have time. What is the use to have an appointment? This 35 minute project took almost 3 hours of my time. This is unexceptable as my time is worth something too. It appears as though there is very little concern about the customer and just a concern to work things in for the benefit of the dealer. This is not the old Rydell I once knew. I have purchased several vehicles form Rydell, lots of tires and maintenance on corpotate vehicles ect. It is time to look for a dealer who provides service.


Buying my first car was scary, but I was prepared with...

4.6
KRWhiteside on 03/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying my first car was scary, but I was prepared with good tools and information from my dad. I tried many dealerships and decided to go with Rydell. Since then (2004) I've purchased 2 cars, utilized the service department and the collision center all at Rydell. The service people, sales personnel and support staff are wonderful. They work amazingly with your insurance during an accident, have ALWAYS gotten me a wonderful loaner car while mine was out of commission, being worked on, kept me up to date and aware every step along the way of anything and everything they're doing. No hidden charges anywhere. I've referred their services to many friends and wouldn't think twice about taking myself (to buy a car), or my car there for service again and again!


We were passing through Waterloo on the way home to St...

5
torfei on 08/23/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were passing through Waterloo on the way home to St Paul, MN. when the fuel pump went out on our 2007 Yukon XL. Called Rydell and started working with Nate Hazen. Nate arranged a tow and promised to have his techs look at the vehicle first thing the next morning as it was closing time for the service department when we first started talking with Nate. Nate called at 7:10 the next morning to let me know he had the vehicle in the shop and as soon as the techs arrived they would be checking our vehicle out. By 9:30 they determined it was the fuel pump and by 1:30 we were back on the road. All the people we encountered at Rydell were nothing but friendly and professional. I was especially impressed with Nate Hazen. He didn't make promises he couldn't keep but did assure us he would do everything possible to get us back on the road as soon as possible.


$69,999

Mileage: 1

Color: UNKNOWN

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Waterloo, IA

Engine Type: V8 Flex Fuel Vehicle

$61,686

Mileage: 6

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Waterloo, IA

Engine Type: V8 Flex Fuel Vehicle

$64,999

Mileage: 7

Color: UNKNOWN

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Waterloo, IA

Engine Type: V8 Flex Fuel Vehicle

Go to all dealer listings


® 2017 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.