Ron Marhofer Chevrolet

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Thank You

5
Dain Ricker on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank You , Dee Shannon and the whole staff at Ron Marhofer Chevy in Stow, Love the service and family feeling and my new Equinox.


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!

5
bernadette noel on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Puente was a great sales person he took his time was professional but very friendly it was our second vehicle we bought here and will continue to come back and recommend to others thank you again Matt for a great experience


Perfect

5
Ryan on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to one of the Marhofer branches knowing what I wanted and they worked perfectly with me. Very patient and we're able to answer all my questions. They were not pushy and let me go at my own pace. Very happy with my service.


super friendly and professional

5
Traverse on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a car last week from them and they had the car already detailed and waiting for us. We weren't there 1 hour to trade our vehicle in and buy the new one. Which was super helpful since we drove from out of state. Plus we had to little ones under 3. We worked with Nathan and he was very friendly, professional, and organized. I didn't have to wait 3 hours for a phone call back nor did I wait on hold for him. I will definitely be going back there in time to buy our next vehicle.


HR Manager

5
Bill Seymour on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased multiple vehicles from Marhofer both cars and trucks and I trust their process. No one is better to handle your needs from vehicle selection to financing that the team at Marhofer. I want to thank Matt Puente for helping me with my recent purchase and for assisting with surprising my spouse with a new vehicle on our anniversary. Thank you Matt Puente.


The purchase of 2016 Impala

5
Lee Anne L Hupka on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We've purchased cars and trucks from Marhofer Chevrolet since 1986. Thank goodness needing no major mechanical repairs. Unfortunately major body work was necessary and we were more then thrilled with each outcome. Our most recent purchase is a 2016 Impala. Our salesman Matt Puente was fantastic.He was quite knowledgeable and quick to answer all our questions. He made a point of giving me a good run through of all systems and synced my cell before we left in my new car. Dan was great with the trade appraisal and Bethany was a wonder with the business end of things. We will continue to by from this dealership and hope Matt will be around for years.


Awesome

5
Judy Pierce on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought a new Chevy Equinox and absolutely love it. Wesley Brechbiel was our sales person and couldn't ask for better customer service. He listened to what I needed, was patient and never made me feel rushed in making a decision despite being close to closing. He was willing to stay an hour late just to get us the deal we wanted.I would highly recommend Wesley if you are looking for a new car!


Michelle Puchowicz

5
Dr. Michelle Puchowicz on 02/19/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchasing our car was a fantastic experience with our sales person Zak Price. No dicker Sticker price very relaxed purchasing experience. Would highly recommend this dealership!


Mr James Fanoni

5
James Fanoni on 02/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Corbin Sweet is a positive for your company. He is a great salesman and a fine young man


Great place

5
colagirl on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great place,was very at ease,during my buying experience.Will buy from them again. Corbin my saleman was very friendly and helpful.


Great service and very clean facilities

5
AjM on 12/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Positive Experience with buying a Truck ,Gary Cooper was my sales man found the Truck I wanted great price ,very helpful. AJM Akron. Ohio


great salesmanship and sevice

5
joseph maro on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have leased four cars from Marhofer CHEVY and the main reason is Dee Shannon. Two of my realatives have also leased cars from Dee. We drive in from Youngstown Ohio because we know Dee will give us the best deal possible. I also get my cars serviced at Marhofer Chevy because of Mike Thames. There are five or six Chevy dealerships in the Youngstown area but I choose Marhofer Chevy because of the great service and salesmanship of Dee Shannon and Mike Thames. My family and I will continue to lease or buy cars from Marhofer Chevy.


Happy with Marhofer,s Chevrolet

5
Bill and Cathy Hanna on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very impressed with the showroom and service dept. We leased a Chevy Impala from the salesman Dennis Rhoads. We have followed him from another dealer and we were very impressed with him. He went out of his way to answer our questions. He even delivered our car to us. This is something you don't see anymore. He went over the whole car with my husband and myself. When we walked into the showroom, all the staff asked if they could help you. They even asked if they could get you a beverage while you waited. I will continue buying my automobiles from Marhofers.


Positive experience at Ron Marhofer Chevy in Stow

5
JK on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service at this dealership was amazing. The sales staff was very attentive and provided assistance and information without pressure for a sale. The trade in value offered for my previous vehicle was fair, and the entire experience of buying a vehicle was very positive. After having been to a dealership recently that did not operate at such a high standard, I was skeptical, but I left the dealership very impressed! Thank you to Bryan Dyser for his time, patience, and assistance!


My wife's first GMC car

4.2
Larry on 07/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Having toured so many car dealers around Ohio for a suitable car and can't hardly decide what to buy, we stumbled into Ron Marhofer at Stow. A young man, Don Eyerman met us with a very warm gesture and assurance. It was our first time here in the US and having introduced to him seemed to have a friendly atmosphere. He was quick to let us know there was an available nice car just outside the yard that matched our taste and budget.The minute I saw his facial expression, I was sure it is going to be a good deal... and there it was... a slightly used GMC Envoy traded by a lady for another car. No second thoughts, we agreed to purchase after knowing that Marhofer will still conduct thorough check up of the car before releasing to prospective costumers.Don and the other guys just helped us through to the process with ease and expertise. I drove the car from Ohio to Wisconsin without fail about two weeks later. At present, I have no trouble with my wife's GMC Envoy, It runs like new.. She'll like to drive this car when she gets her Wisconsin license. Thank you for a very nice and trustful service Marhofer! To Don Eyerman.. the best salesman in town!!.. Keep the good work..


Granddaughter enjoying the new Cruze!

5
PhilAR on 04/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Over the years I have purchased numerous cars from Dee Shannon at Ron Marhofer Chevrolet in Stow. Recently I leased a new 2015 Cruze. Dee has always made me feel like family. He knows his cars, and always listens to his customers and strives to put them in the right vehicle. It is obvious at every stage of the purchasing process, from the test drive to the financials, that Dee and the dealership prides themselves in excellent customer service. I highly recommend Dee Shannon to anyone in the market for a new Chevy. He makes buying fun and easy.


Chuck Calalesina Car owner

5
Chuck Calalesina on 02/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We as a family have pruchased 8 Chev from The Ron Marhofer Dealership in Stow, Ohio. I think that says a lot in it's self. We are always treated as family when we go there and everyone is not only thoughtful but makes sure you are not just sitting around wasting time like is so many other dealerships. Over the years when we have come in to buy, we just tell the sales person what are needs are and what we can efford. they than do their magic. When we do have to go to them for a repair, they explain everything and make sure that we are in agreement with what they are doing and why they are suggesting that it gets done. I have found that the facilities have always been clean and comfortable. All I can say, is that I can wait to buy our 9th car from them. Thank you Ron Marhofer !!!


Review for Ron Marhofer Chevrolet in Stow Ohio

4.3
Donald J. Coughlin Sr. on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My family and I have purchased about ten cars from Marhofer Chevy over the past 25 years and we have always been satisfied with the dealership. They know their product and they always have an above average number of cars to chose from. The staff is very professional and are willing to take the time needed to purchase a vehicle without being rushed into a decision. I have purchased all my cars using Dee Shannon as my salesman. Dee has been around Chevys all his life and knows the ins and outs of each model. Dee knows a lot of people and they would second my opinion of Dee as being a first class salesman always working for the customer. I have known Mr. Ron Marhofer for over thirty years and I wouldn't buy a Chevy any place else. As a former Mayor of the City Of Stow, I can attest to his outstanding contributions to this City, many of which go site unseen. The Marhofer dealership is an asset to the City of Stow, Ohio.


Taking Customer Service to New Level

5
Ron S. on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had the priviledge of purchasing two vehicles from Ron Marhofer in Stow and was amazed my second experience was even better than the first and the first was great. Every business taks about customer service but they truly "Walk the Walk" . Corbin Sweat, who i dealt with, was not only courteous but very informative which made the buying experience easy..By the way I hate the hazzle of buying new cars but between Corbin's knowledge and patience and the Dealerships outstanding management I could not have been more satisfied during the purchasing and the follow up service I received.


Good Price but poor service

1.5
A cheap guy on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I purchased a Nissan car in the Chevy. The price was good but I found a couple of minor troubles before I purchased. The sales person promised me to fix them so I trusted him and I purchased the car; however he didn't do that. I called him more than a couple of times but after I notice but no response. I went there and I could talk with him and they agreeed to fix them but I was required to go to the Nissan shop. The price of the car was good but I was so uncomfortable and I wasted a lot of time.


Not what they used to be (Stow location)

1.3
Going Elsewhere on 02/02/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I agree with the previous post regarding their online pricing. If you go to cars.com, you see a crazy low price. You need to know going in that their online prices are not very accurate. They didn't return my calls when I had questions about this. Our family has purchased multiple cars from this dealer. After recent issues with the last purchase, no return phone calls (from the chevy or nissan location), and poor customer service regarding recent recalls, it's definitely time for a change. It's a shame because they seem to be a huge positive member of the community and that's why I kept going there.


Very Happy Customere

4
Pleased Customer on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I found a car I was interested online and I had to drive almost 200 miles to get to the dealership. My salesperson was Dee Shannon and I felt he was very good. Before I took the 2008 Buick Lucerne for a test drive Dee asked me what I wanted for my trade in a 2000 Sebring convertible with 207,000 miles on it. After my test drive we sat and went over the numbers and he was able to get me what I wanted for my trade which I was very surprised. I price of the car was much less the comparable cars in my area (approx. $1000 to $3000 less). Their was only one key and key fob with the vehicle, he made me another key and tried to find another key fob in the miscellaneous box but wasn't able to. I forget my garage door opener in my trade-in and Dee mailed it to me right away. Needless to say I was very impressed and would recommend this dealership and especially my salesperson Dee.


Bought a new traverse

5
Happy new car buyer on 04/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Process was simple and quick. Sales manager and salesperson were knowledgeable and helpful.


BROKEN PROMISES

3.2
Angelic Suarez on 04/03/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

We purchased a 2011 Chrysler T&C and since the back up camera was not working, it was brought in to be fixed. In the mean time we were given a vehicle. Because of the 3 day in convince being that it was a far drive, we were told 1) We would have a full tank of gas.. We did not... only 1/4 remaining..... 2) The car would be detailed (cleaned) IT WAS NOT!!!..... 3) Supposedly the manager was going to throw in dinner (3 is not my disappointment)... After spending quiet a few THOUSANDS of DOLLARS you would think 1 & 2 would be a basic, a priority. Anyway we were extremely disappointed!


Misleading Internet Pricing

1
Just bought for competitor on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Pricing on vehicles included incentives that no one would qualify for. This pricing practice is not very fair and not used by other Chevy dealers. Other dealers posted their best price online - not including obscure incentives that most people wont qualify for.


Love my new Equinox

4.3
kimmers39 on 01/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Casie at Marhofer was fantastic with me! I had been shopping around for several months, narrowing my choices to 3 different cars. She answered all of my questions, kept in touch with me via email (my choice), never lost patience with the number of times I stopped in to look, test drive or ask questions. She never pressured me, understanding that I didn't want to run a credit app until I was sure.....she gave me price quotes on what discounts I was eligible for, and when I was ready, remembered all that I wanted and told me to pick my color :) My deal was finished near closing time on the Saturday before Christmas, and although I offered to come back Monday to finish the paperwork and take possession then, everyone at Marhofer stayed and got me out of there in my new car! Since it was dark at the time, we noticed some places that hadn't been detailed properly, so Casie set me up with another detail at my convenience without even thinking twice. Everyone there has been very helpful answering questions when I stop in. I have always used another dealer that my family always used, but, I have not been as happy with my buying experiences there lately. I'm glad I made the switch to Marhofer. Another nice bonus is being able to have my car washed at any Marhofer dealer as often as I like, when the temps aren't arctic like they are right now. That will keep my new ride looking fantastic. They don't stop after they sell you a car...they keep you happy.


Great Service

4.8
GM driving family on 01/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Just leased a 2014 Chevy Cruze and the experience couldn't have been any easier. Have used this dealership for a very long time (since 1986) and have never had any problems with the whole buying or leasing process. The last two times we have leased and have had the pleasure to work with Casie Mruk who has been so easy to work with. She is always available to answer any questions and never tried to push us into making a quick decision. Everyone that we dealt with was very professional and got back to us quickly. We have also used the service department and they too have been very professional and easy to work with.


True excellence!

5
Wendy on 01/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was absolutely the best car buying experience I have ever had. Ever. We were greeted at the door by Casie, our salesperson. She was friendly and honest with us from the beginning. Rob, another salesperson, was just as friendly, in fact every employee there was friendly. They were able to get me an interest rate almost 2.5% lower than anyone else, gave me a fair trade on my vehicle, and did not give me the runaround. Offered beverages several times, told us they did not work on commission, and that their job was to make the experience outstanding. And, they did. Andrea in finance was quick and did not make us wait forever for our loan documents. We were there for about an hour and a half and I drove home in my new car! Nice job Ron Marhofer!


EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!

5
Ann on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went into Marhofer needing a new vehicle but had no idea what I wanted. The sales staff was so friendly and easy to work with. They sat down with me and helped me pick out a vehicle that I loved and worked for what I needed it for. I have been to many dealerships and this was BY FAR the best I have ever been to. I felt comfortable and never felt pressured in any way, they were truly concerned with my needs and wanted to help me find the vehicle that was best for me. The finance department was just as great, and the service department has been so friendly and helpful the few times I have called in with questions. Thanks to everyone at Marhofer! I would recommend this dealer to anyone who wants a straightforward, easy and fun experience when purchasing a car.


awesome- i recommend !

4.3
Anon on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The atmosphere at Ron Marhoffer Chevy was appealing and comfortable. Adam was very helpful in the car buying process. My family and I didn't feel pressured as a lot of other car dealerships make customers feel. Buying a new vehicle can bring a lot of financial stress but Adam assured us proper financing that made us feel comfortable.


great service

5
Holly on 12/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I walked in expecting the same old same old, but to my surprise it was very different. I was offered a drink and a gentleman named vinny helped me out and while I was there I spoke with Jeff the GM and Chris Marhoffer. I have never been to a dealership where the sales person didn't have to go talk to his boss who sits behind a desk. I will for sure be back.


Great experience!

5
Happycustomer! on 12/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Absolutely awesome people and even better prices! Leased a 2013 equinox and payment was 30 bucks less than anyone else's price. On top of that, they treat you like family!


Great experience!

5
Sammy P. on 12/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Corbin and Rob, unlike my previous experiences at other dealerships they were honest with me and I didn't have to argue once. If you ever want to have fun while buying a car this is the place to shop!


How not to treat a customer

3.2
Munroe Falls Veteran on 11/02/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I decided on the auto I wanted to buy. I paid cash. Left the dealership feeling very good about all. Got to the car and found the second key fob did not work. Took it back in the store, before leaving, and it was explained to me that it needed a battery. They put one in. Charged me $6. Bad. Then when there was only one day left on temp tag, I went back in to see where my title was. Not ready yet. Bad #2 Come back tomorrow and we will have it and another temp. Went back next day, was told to come back next Monday. I protested and was offered nothing from the lady. Bad #3 Only come back Monday. Now that puts it over a month, second 30 day tag, no title and only told to keep coming back. I can't even get an e-check. Do you have to hire an attorney to get a title? Original sales person, Chris, said no more than three weeks. Part of the deal was to repair both front seats. They did a great job but it is overshadowed by three strikes. Sales folks there are tops. Too bad things went sour because someone didn't do their job. Bummed out, Dale


NO FOLLOW THROUGH

1
Jim Dallet on 09/19/2013

Customer Service: 1.0

I found a vehicle of interest to me. I was contacted promptly. I received an email asking for the vin number of my trade and never heard back, so I purchased a car yesterday from another dealer.


Nice People to Deal With

4.2
Tim from Montrose on 08/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I purchased a Camry from Marhofer Automart on Main street about two years ago and liked the experience so much I was eager to try them again. This time we ended up in Stow. I think this is the original site of Marhofer's auto Kingdom. The place was busy as all get out when my wife and I arrived. Jeff Marhofer took us into an office and began to talk to us while the car that we came to look at was brought in off the lot. I was pretty impressed that the owner stepped up to help when the troops were so busy. We got handed off to "D" who has been there for 25 years! I never felt pressured in any way. I like that the sales people are on salary and that they are pretty transparent about the pricing. They let us take the car overnight so we could have it check out by our mechanic. We took it back the following evening with one big concern that the mechanic had. They were able to take care of things without a whole lot of anguish. I've been in the place where they make you feel like your killing them. We drove away a couple of hours later very satisfied with the whole experience at Marhofer. They treat you fairly and with a personal touch.


The Best Marhofer of the bunch

4.5
CleverJason on 08/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After a very negative experience with another Ron Marhofer location, I wandered into Ron Marhofer Chevrolet while passing by one Saturday. I met Corbin, a young car salesman with a passion for Chevy's and a customer-centric attitude. We went for a test drive in a couple of cars, but unfortunately, the dealer didn't quite have the car I wanted in the price range I was looking in. Despite that fact, my previously negative opinion of Ron Marhofer dealers was completely turned around that day. The several staff members I met were helpful, knowledgeable and offered me great prices for their automobiles and my trade-in. I was impressed with this dealer, and although they didn't sell me a car, they absolutely would have if they had the right one in stock that day. Next time I'm looking for a car, I will be likely to start at Ron Marhofer Chevrolet.


shady dealership in my opinion

2.3
You know who on 02/15/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Ron Marhoffer chevy employees talk about integrity and blah blah, well i bought a used vehicle and right from the test drive i could tell the alignment was out, they tried to say it was the tire pressure till i bought the car then they agreed to fix it. 2 days after i purchased the car it threw a check engine light. It had a blown head gasket, how they could not know this when they changed the oil is beyond me, the engine was full of milky oil. Then when i contacted them they never returned my phone call. Someone said they would return my phone call in "a few minuets." it has now been 2 weeks, obviously they do not check out there used cars and secondly even if they did make an honest mistake atleast they could try and make it better. The limited warranty covers the head gasket but they are obviously dodging me so they can not have to pay for it. I wasnt born yesterday. Had to pay for the repair myself cause i like 120 miles away, and its been a month and i have not receied any paper work to get my car registered in Pa. I feel cheated thisdealership was a terrible experience in my opinion avoid like the plague!


Two vehicles in for service

4.8
Veteran on 11/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Never a bad experience!


In for repair

4.3
No nickname on 11/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Mike Thames in service is excellent. Shannon is also excellent. Service staff is always very helpful


Would never buy

1
Hunter on 10/01/2011

Buying Process: 1.0

Never got the chance to even deal. I went to look at an 04 silverado the body was in horrible shape big dent in door lots of dings and scratches galore. Not to mention it was a parts runner truck at another lot and we all know how they drive. I don't feel asking for 2000 dollars off was too much and the manager acted like it was going to bankrupt the dealership. I would never buy a vehicle from Marhofer.


$22,386

Mileage: 130541

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Suv

City: Stow, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

$17,290

Mileage: 28211

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Crossover

City: Stow, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

$29,990

Mileage: 27384

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Stow, OH

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.