Ron Marhofer Buick GMC

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 3.4 Friendliness: 4.2 Pricing: 3.8 Overall Experience: 4.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Buying a car made easy

5
Debbie Dimmerling on 11/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the first time I dealt with Ron Marhofer and I was very pleased with the service as far as sales goes. Our salesman was David Ashton and I was very pleased with him. We did buy a 2013 GMC Terrain which I really liked.


Great Experience!

4.8
Rae on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

As a first-time buyer on a budget, I was very nervous about making a purchase. After shopping around, many dealerships told me I would have to expand my budget to get everything I wanted in an SUV. We came here, however, and Jim was able to get me into something much sooner than I had expected. He was recommended to me by my grandmother, she told me he was honest and trustworthy. She was right, because I got a dependable car with all the features I wanted at a better price than I had expected!


Happy Customer

5
Robert B on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a car has always been stressfull to me but not this time. Steve Richards was knowledgeable, helpful and gave me all the information I needed to make a good descision. straight forward, honest and easy to work with. Cant say enough about the entire staff there. Friendly couteous and helpful. Great group would do it all again Thanks Steve and entire staff


Excellent used car buying experience

4.5
Mike from Sandusky on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found the car I was looking for at Marhofer's which is about 1.5 hours away from me. I visited one Saturday for a test drive and worked with Steve Richards. Good experience but found 3 issues with car that prevented me from buying at that time. Steve worked with his folks to get them resolved. I drove back again 2 weeks later and was satisfied to the point to purchase the vehicle. I would recommend both Steve and the dealership to potential buyers as this was a good experience.


I'll never buy a car anywhere else!

5
Evaline on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I started my car buying experience at a different dealership and was completely unipressed with the sales team. My father in law suggested Marhofers. I was able to walk around and look at cars without being bombarded with sales pitches. Glenn Schiller did a magnificent job. He showed me the cars I was interested in and talked to me about the pros and cons of each. The finance team was even able to get me a better rate than my bank offered! And the whole process from start to finish only took a few hours. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a quality used car or even a new car!


Resently purchased

4.7
Herdy Christian on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was searching the web for a car for my wife and happened upon Ron Marhofer's site. I was somewhat concerned about it being 1 1/2 hours away, but David Ashton was more than pleasant and more then willing to adjust his schedule to fit me. The experience was great and the overall process was easy and friendly.


"Great Experience"

5
Rick & Sandy E. on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Want to thank Steve Richards and the rest of the Marhofer bunch for making our purchase of our GMC Terrain a pleasant experience.


Perfect car for me!

5
Mary on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Love the new look at the Whipple address. Personnel were very approachable and no pressure. Luigi helped with my trade in and I enjoyed listening about the information of their dealership. I am a repeat buyer and have had a great experience each time over the years, including last week when purchasing a car. Jim was so helpful and worked with me on all my questions and requests. He helped me find a specific car and price. His communication has been the best and appreciated! Also, Tristan was great helping me with the paperwork and warranty.


Thank you, thank you, thank you!

5
Becky and Steve on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have to say this was the best experience I have every had buying a car! I had the pleasure of meeting David from calling to ask questions about the car because we live almost 2 hrs away to buying it the same day. He and everyone else that we came into contact with was friendly, polite and helpful. Completely worth the drive!!


Perfect Experience :)

5
Beth T on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I recently started a car search for a used Chevy Equinox, which led us to this dealership, and specifically, to Jim and Tristan. We looked into cars at other dealerships before we settled on this one, but none were as courteous, knowledgeable, accommodating, or price friendly. From the initial response to my email asking about the car, to check up calls and emails (none abrasive or pushy!), to being respectful of the time it took my husband and I to decide, to the efficiently at completing the deal, we were incredibly happy with our experience. We would definitely purchase a car here again, and have nothing but the best to say about Jim and Tristan. We came away with a great car and an easy, pleasant buying experience :)


Great Vehicle

5
L. Hofele on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I wasn't sure about buying a car from a different state but the salesman - Marcus McMullin made it easy. He handled all the details and got the vehicle to us. He followed the sale through 4 days until the car was delivered. The car is everything we had hoped for and checking around was worth it! I never met him, but this salesman represented the dealership well.


Great dealership

5
mqw on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great dealership and Jim was the best salesman I've ever dealt with. Every question i had he gave me honest answers. They gave me a fair trade on my nissan altima which i bought from a terrible dealership (Vandevere) and was able to get a 2014 malibu with super low miles and a great price that i love. The process was easy. I see why they got great reviews defiantly would come back or recommended them in the Akron/Canton area over everyone else


Worth the drive!!!

5
West Clan on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We live in Cambridge and I was hesitant to drive and hour away from home car shopping. We drove on the lot at 25 minutes to closing time and were greeted with open arms. The phone calls and emails were wonderful over the next two days making sure it was worth the drive to see their car. Every worker there that Saturday was so kind and social. The process was fast and easy with our preapproval. And who doesn't like Free Soda! After such a traumatic week that forced us to car shop it was easied with such a wonderful buying process! Thank you Chad and the team for the beautiful suburban we brought home and an easy buying process. We love a seller who doesn't force and you'll get that with Chad! Thank you from the West Clan!


John Zeno

5
Ken J on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John was the perfect salesman. I talked to him a couple of times before purchasing my car, and never felt pushed to make a decision. Overall it was a great experience.


Best Service

5
Mark & Haley B on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I worked with Marcus at the dealership and from the time we walked in to the time we left with our new car we felt like a priority. Marcus took the time to talk with us and look at all of our options, he did not once push a sale on us and we never felt like we were just another sale. Everyone was so helpful and answered all of our questions. The used SUV that we purchased had a small issue with the brakes that the dealership fixed that day free of charge and still was able to get me in my new car by the end of the day. It was really the best and most comfortable service we had ever received at a dealership and my husband and I will for sure be purchasing our next vehicle from there. We highly recommended Ron Marhofer to anyone looking to buy.


Great Dealership. Worth the Drive.

5
kfortune on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great dealership. Customer service was excellent. They took care of my mother and I while we waited for the paperwork to be completed. Jim Watt was very professional, straight forward, and not pushy. Answered all the questions I had and reassured me on things. Would recommend him and this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle. I drove almost 80 miles to go to this dealership and it was worth it.


Glen Scheetz

5
Glen Scheetz on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a used GMC truck, great experience, lower price than anyone around,trade in value for my old truck was better than I expected. Steve Richards was a great person to deal with, was very helpful setting up my new truck, great salesman. Plus I get free car washes for as long as I own the truck. Happy, happy, happy Everyone was very nice


Top Knotch

4.8
Mike Vekas on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Was looking for a second car. Decided to stop in and browse. Found a car we really liked. Both Jim and Tristan did everything to ensure a smooth process. Walked out in and drove off in a little over an hour.Will definitely buy from them again


Buying a vehicle

5
Greg P on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John Zeno was our salesman and he was so courteous, thoughtful and understood what we were looking for. At no time was there pressure to buy and John listened to our needs. We drove two vehicles and my wife liked both . John went over every detail about each one and let us decide on our own without any interruption. Never did I dream my wife would decide on a car that night and so quick but with John and his explanations, it was an easy choice.


Great car buying experience

5
Melissa E. on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 Chevy Equinox from salesman Jim Watt. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Jim was very polite, knowledgeable, and best of all no pressure whatsoever. He took the time to explain and test drive with us the different models we were interested in. I can say all the staff people at Marhofer were the same-no pressure, polite. When I declined an extended warranty, that was it-no more sales pressure. Jim was great explaining and setting up the car too-setup Onstar, Bluetooth etc. and explained it all very patiently. It was all good-hope the car lasts for years with no problems as well.


Ron Marhofer GMC

5
Jason on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very nice place to buy a car and Glenn was very helpful!


Will Definately return to Ron Marhofer Buick GMC.

5
Steelersfan on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm one that absolutely dreads going to get a new or different car, my experience last week at Ron Marhofer with Glenn Schiller definitely changed that prospective. He was helpful, upfront, and detailed. I will absolutely return here the next time I am shopping for a car and I will ask for Glenn.


Looking to buy a car ... Look no further!

4.7
Lori B on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We have purchased both new and used vehicles from Steve Richards over the years and it is always such a pleasure! The no hassle approach makes it so easy to buy. Everyone is helpful and friendly. It is always a good buying experience at Ron Marhofer Buick.


Exceptional experience and price

5
Richard Compton on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently purchased a 13 Terrain from this dealership after looking for the vehicle for over a month. They didn't have what I wanted initially but said they would find one for me, and they did. I love the no hassle pricing and the way that my wife and I were treated. We had been to many dealerships before we got to this one and they are head and shoulders above the rest. Special thanks to Chad Barkley our sales person and also to the dealership manager, Luigi, and those that also helped us, Steve and Anthony. We will definitely return to this dealership for our next purchase even though they are 1.5 hours away. They are that good.


Great service! Excellent staff!

5
K & L Frank on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just wanted to say that my husband & I just bought a used Buick Encore from Ron Marhofer on 5/3/16. The staff are excellent! The salesman we had was Glenn Schiller, did an awesome job. From the time we walked into the building, till we signed the papers for our new ,used Buick Encore we felt like it was family taking care of us. Would recommend this car dealership to anyone. One HAPPY customer! Thanks so much. Mrs. Leslie Frank


Great experience

4.7
Beth on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had done our research and had a specific vehicle in mind. Steve Richards was able to find us the vehicle we wanted and was a able to answer all of questions.


Just bought 2015 GMC Terrain

5
Ohio Buckeye on 04/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought 2015 GMC Terrain from Steve Richards at Ron Marhofer. Found the car on internet it was as said when I went to dealer. Took test ride. Next day second test ride by myself returned and bought the car. Steve Richards was a to the point salesman and pushed the paper work through. He handled the plates and got me a fair trade in. tom ford


Good Dealership

4.7
BL on 04/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great buying experience here! Just a good approach to buying cars! No sales commission as they are all on salary, and they were honest about how they price the trade in. No hassle or peer pressure! I would come here to buy again!


Great Service!!!

5
Harp Mech on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Found a 2015 Chevy 2500HD truck I wanted to look at on line. Sent an email to dealership requesting information. Glenn Schiller returned my phone call in about 15 min. asking if he could help me. I requested to try to make an appointment to see the truck on Saturday after making the call on Friday. Glenn was also willing to come in on his day off if it was the only day I could see the truck. My wife and I went to see the truck on Saturday. The truck was as advertise. My wife and I purchased the truck on Saturday morning this was one of the best car or truck purchases I have ever had. We arrived at the dealership at 930 and was driving away with my new truck at 1230. Also got a great price for my trade in. Everything went Great!


Would Buy At Mahofer Again!!

5
Nick Bagnolo on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a pre-owned Chevy Traverse from Mahofer Salesman John Zeno. John was excellent to work with, very informative, not high pressure. I had been looking for sometime and found the right fit for me. Excellent experience at Mahofer, highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy new or used.


Would buy here again!

5
JBishop on 03/22/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is an easy place to buy a car. John Zeno was our salesman. John is professional, courteous and patient. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable.


Good price on a pre-owned SUV

4.7
Cleveland Customer on 02/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We found a pre-owned Acura RDX on the internet and called right away to set up an appointment for a test drive. Jim Watt was our salesman and, like for another reviewer, he "held" the car for a few hours until I could make the trip down there from Cleveland. We were very interested in the Acura because low mileage RDXs are very hard to find and the price was quite competitive with what else is on the market. Jim and his team were very efficient and helpful in showing us the 'new' car, in appraising our trade-in vehicle, in processing the volumes of paperwork to finance the deal and most especially in being patient and staying a good bit past closing time to accommodate my husband's work schedule. It was a good ending to a fairly long hunt for a new car.


Wonderful experience! !

5
Acomp05 on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was very friendly and great to work with! They answered all my questions and I absolutely love my new vehicle! Such a great experience :)


Great price on 2014 Town and Country

4.3
Jim T on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After searching the net for a particular T&C for my wife I ended up at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC in Canton Ohio. They had the best deal on the net within a 200 mile radius of my location. I called the dealership and spoke to salesman Steve Richards. I explained to him I didn't want to drive 2hrs to the dealership only to find that my internet find just sold, darn, we're so sorry about that! Steve said that will not happen because he could put a hold on it for drive time to the dealership. I arranged a test drive and headed to the dealership somewhat skeptical (I have had bad experiences in the past at other dealerships). When we arrived the van to my surprise was out front and ready for our inspection. We had a test drive in the one we came to see and looked at another T&C that was less expensive. We decided on the model we found on the net. Steve was great to work with ZERO pressure!! The only thing I didn't know up front was that this was a no haggle dealership, so when we came to that dreaded time to negotiate Steve said sorry we don't deviate on the price Jim. Well truth be told they were at least $1500-$2000 cheaper than any other vehicle we looked at online so the price wasn't an issue. To be honest it was a long day at the dealership due to them being short staffed (Not normal) in the finance department and 4 deals ahead of us. I can tell you that Steve has restored my faith in car salesman and the dealership was really a pleasure to work with. If you are like me and really dread the heavy handed sales techniques and all the drama of buying a new car call Steve and check out their dealership. It is not the usual buying experience these folks do care about service.


purchase of a new car

5
Ashley on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Working with Jim Watt made the process really easy. I knew what car was looking for and he assisted myself and my husband in getting the perfect car. This is our second vehicle that we purchased at Ron Marhofer and worked with Jim both times. We are completely satisfied with the whole process and would go back again for our next vehicles.


Great experience

5
Jason on 01/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I inquired about a vehicle on a Sunday when the dealership was closed and received an email from David Ashton at 8:59am on Monday morning. I had to travel over an hour to reach the dealership so wanted to have as much of the process completed as possible when I made the trip. I was able to apply for financing online. When I arrived at the dealership the car was waiting up front for a test drive. The vehicle was exactly as shown on the website. The price and terms of financing matched what was discussed prior to my arrival. David and Anthony (finance guy) were friendly and efficient. The vehicle was priced great. Spent less than 2 hours at the dealership including the test drive and felt comfortable because everything was as discussed prior to my arrival. The only thing I can't comment on are the facilities as the dealership was under construction when I visited. I would not hesitate to call David and drive over an hour to Ron Marhofer when I am looking for my next vehicle.


Great Experience!

5
Scott Riffle on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a 2013 Chevrolet Equinox on New Year's eve. Our salesman Steve Richards was happy to stay late until our deal was done and show us all the options on our new car. Everyone was very friendly.


Be sure to stop by this dealership.

5
Patricia V on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you're looking for a new/used vehicle, be sure to stop by Ron Marhofer in North Canton. It's how car buying should be! I just purchased my second car from them and my salesman both times was Jim Watt. I highly recommend both the dealership and Jim!


buying at Ron Marhofer

4.3
Pete DiGiacomo on 12/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Our sales person Ben Jerles was very helpful with answering questions . He new the vehicle and explained the different features of the van we were buying and there were a lot of them. Also this is the second vehicle we have bought at Ron Marhofer.


Stephanie

4.5
Stephanie on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was very impressed with Marhofer's staff. Everyone is friendly and knowledgable, especially Steve Richards.


Great dealership and people!

5
Lars on 11/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drove 3 hours from Pa to Ohio to look at trucks mainly cause of there prices. After I got there and test drove a 2014 GMC pickup I explained to my salesman ( Jordan Davenport ) that I was also going to a different dealership to look at a different truck and I needed a couple of hours to make up my mind. He was very courteous and said to take all the time I need. When I called Jordan back to to tell him I would like to buy his truck he said he would have the guys get it ready so I could that it home that day. If you want a dealership with good prices, no high pressure sales pitch and great service go to Ron Marhofer GMC and ask for salesman Jordan Davenport.


Used Car buying experience was great!

4.3
Brian K. of Aurora on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We recently bought a used vehicle for our daughter who is off to college. Glenn of the sales staff was terrific. Very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. There were no games and no high pressure tactics. The manager and finance folks (Luigi and Vinny) were also very helpful and friendly. We feel like we got a good car at a fair price, and were treated right. Would highly recommend the dealership and Glenn our salesperson.


ive been had

2.6
chevy4x4 on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I purchased a used pickup truck and they gave me an invoice as to what they did to the truck as days went by things that were "brand new" were infact not new and had never been replaced I am happy with the truck just not the fact that everything they told me was obviously a blatent lie.


Good experence at R.Marhofer Buick/GMC

5
ol dad on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had been looking for a clean used mini van with no luck.Came across Marhofer's on line.Bingo! Several to chose from. Got there at 12:30,colsed deal at 3:30. Jim Watt was very helpful making this happen.NO PRESSURE! Have/will tell friends about this.


Amazing people and dealership.

5
country-mice on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Can't say enough nice things about this dealershi[p and it's staff. Glenn Schiller was the nicest sales person we have ever dealt with. He was helpful, listened to what we needed in vehicles and worked very hard to help find us good cars that met our budget limits. Luigi and Tristan, worked just as hard to get us the financing we needed, again with the limits of our budget in mind. These folks are great and we are happy to recommend them to anyone in need of a car. You will be amazed at the care and consideration. Thanks to all, John & Jane


I won't go anywhere else.

5
Jessica S. on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased two cars within the last year from Jim Watt at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC. Both experiences were easy and enjoyable. Jim listened to what I wanted and helped me get into the car of my dreams. When the first car was totalled and I found myself looking for a replacement, he remembered what I liked and was able to find dream car number two. I highly recommend Ron Marhofer Buick GMC and Jim Watt!


THE BEST

5
Linda on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had to send this because I think that Ron Marhofer on Whipple in Canton, OH is THE BEST. in particular Jim Watt. He is an amazing sales person and so very helpful with everything. In general I have been with them for 10 years and it is just nice to walk in and have everyone call you by your first name. The Service Dept. it great and I have been very with all three vehicles I have had in the last 10 years. Thank you guys for everything.


Best customer service around!!!

5
Samantha on 08/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Around four years ago, my husband and I had searched all around for a vehicle for me to drive. We had stopped at many dealerships in our own county and several surrounding areas, we had many disappointments with our search and the biggest issue was the customer service. We had felt pressured by some of the dealerships but most of all I personally felt as though, I was overlooked in my questions, given I was a female. They preferred to answer my husband's questions and speak with him. We also had issues with not getting enough information on the vehicle. We happen to drive past Ron Marhofer dealership and seen a car of interest. We were instantly greeted by Steve, because it was dark out he pulled the car in the warm garage for us to search over, in the meantime, he gave us a print out with the carfax. We were very pleased with the customer service and the car, we bought it. Steve has remained in touch with us during holidays etc. Earlier this month I decided I wanted to go back to driving a truck. Again, we searched at local dealerships first, just to find disappointment and pressured. We decided to look online to see if Ron Marhofer had anything in our price range, they did, but it was at their other location. We contacted Steve and he was able to have it brought to the canton location. Although, it was during the busiest time due to the Hall of fame activities, we were greeted by Steve he gave us a print out of the car fax, went over our questions and allowed us to test drive it. Again, we were very pleased and purchased another vehicle from Ron Marhofer. We have had great correspondence in a timely manner and the atmosphere of the dealership with all the employees has been welcoming. I wouldn't want to do business any where else.


Great service

5
Dian on 08/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very great experience buying from Ron Marhofer Buick GMC. Steve Richards is a very kind salesman.


Good Experience

5
NixonK on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Arrived at lot, was greeted but without pressure. Could tell was hectic they told me they were short because a manager or salesman had to have surgery. Chris Marhofer and Ben Jeries helped to make the sale progress and Vinny in finance was informative and helpful also. Chris promised to have any cosmetic items fixed and got a nice used car at a fair price. Have purchased cars at Stow and North Canton locations, always helpful!!


Great car Buying Experience

5
Alice R. on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought our 2011 Lacrosse last week & had a wonderful experience. Glenn Schiller was our rep. & was very respectful & helpful as we were undecided on the exact car or SUV would be best for us. Test drove several & Glenn answered all our questions. Very friendly & so happy we made our decision without any hard pressure. We had a great time dealing with Glenn & it helped us a lot. Definitely going to spread the word about this experience. Love my car.


WOW, COMPLETELY amazed with service!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5
Melinda & David on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

On Monday July 6th my husband and I was leaving dinner when he took me to Ron Marhofer. We had already looked at many cars at several dealerships. I just assumed we would look at a couple and head out. I was WRONG. Glenn came out to see if we needed help and that's where it all started. We ended up purchasing the vehicle from Glenn and the experience was very pleasant. I would definitely purchase from them again. I would recommend Glenn and his team to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle.


Best Car Buying Experience Ever

5
Bernadine & Dave on 07/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We saw a car advertised on the Internet and decided to make the trip to North Canton Ron Marhofer dealership to take a look. What a great experience in car buying!! Our salesman Steve Richards was friendly, knowledgeable, and more than ready to answer our questions. In addition, both Steve and the financial guy stayed well past closing time to insure that we could drive the car home that same day. Exceptional customer service along with fair honest pricing made this dealership stand head and shoulders above the others we had visited. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle this is the place to go. I would highly recommend the Ron Marhofer dealership. Ask for Steve Richards-----you won't be disappointed.


A Great Car-buying Experience!

5
Rob G. on 07/07/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Usually dealing with salesmen make me uncomfortable and put me on guard. But when I met Steve Richards I felt immediately at ease by his openess, friendliness, and willingness to answer all my questions thoroughly. I felt the purchase I was about to make was going to be one I would leave being very happy to have made. Within a little over a hour I walked out owing the car I inquired about. Steve made everything so easy and the best part is he immediately gained my trust. Thanks Steve for making everything a great happening! Salesmen like you are rare!


Nice salespeople and really good service depart e

4.5
Kelley Spears on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We worked with Glenn to buy our vehicle and had a really good experience. He is very personable and easy to work with. When we took the car home we noticed a few things that needed to be fixed. It was a used car, but Dan in the service department did a great job of getting us in quickly and getting everything done that needed to be done.


Outstanding Customer Service

5
pds on 07/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Most people love getting a new car but may not enjoy the buying process. Not to worry when you deal with Jim Watt and the team at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC on Whipple Avenue in North Canton, OH 44720. Jim is straight forward, honest, and no pressure. He makes the process easy and enjoyable. Just bought my sixth vehicle from him at Marhofer. This is my go-to place when it comes to buying a car or truck. If you want to take the pain out of buying a vehicle, may I suggest you go to Marhofer in North Canton and talk to Jim.


GREAT service, GREAT people.

4.7
Charlotte on 06/20/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with the friendly staff and my first car buying experience. I will gladly recommend this dealership to others and will return for my next vehicle purchase.


Great Car Buying Experience!

5
Satisfied Customer. on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We just purchsed a first car for our sixteen year old daughter at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC. What a great atmosphere and everyone there was so friendly. We were immediately greeted by Glenn Schiller who helped us with what we were looking for and was not pushy at all. Our kids liked Glenn very much as well since he really made the time to talk to all of us. On another note....the popcorn is amazing! Thanks Glenn and Ron Marhofer for making a stressful time more calming.


Honest, Fair and Pleasant

5
GinaH on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is the best I have ever worked with. My husband has been a long time customer. When we got married, he introduced me to Marcus in sales. I admit, I was skeptical of all the things my husband told me about Marcus and this dealership. It sounded too good to be true, especially considering some of my previous experiences. My skepticism flew out the window quickly. The people here are friendly and seem genuinely happy to help you. They don't over-price just to negotiate down. In fact, there is no negotiation needed. Their cars are priced fairly to start with, and they show you how they arrived at that number using respected unbiased sources. There's no "let me talk to my sales manager" stuff here. It's all very straight-forward. Marcus will be honest with the differences between different cars and will get you into the right car for you. Even the financing aspect was pleasant. Tristan was great to work with and made the process easy and understandable.This place truly offers customer-based service.


Don't do anywhere else!!!

5
Jeanette on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was car shopping for my daughter and was told about this dealership. Being a long way from home and disappointed on how the day was going, we were ready to give up. After stepping onto the lot, we knew we were in the right place. I have never had so much fun purchasing a vehicle. Glen made the process seamless. I would HIGHLY recommend Ron Marhofer!!!


This Dealership is "OUTSTANDING" !

5
E King on 04/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was recommended by a friend to go there and talk to Kyle Greene. There I spoke to Jordan Davenport and Kyle Greene, They both were professionals and listened to what I wanted. So I bought a 2008 Hyundai Sonata. The entire staff , and facility was "OUTSTANDING". The Ron Marhofer Dealership is hands down the "BEST" dealership around.


Great people and service, Steve and Tristan A+++

5
Kevin E. on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Richards did a fantastic job helping us find a used 2012 GMC Terrain. Tristan went above and beyond to help my wife and I to finance our new SUV. thank you guys. Kevin E. Wadsworth


Wow! Great experience from start to finish.

4.7
CRR Barberton, Ohio on 04/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have bought and traded cars for over 40 years and Marhofer Buick GMC provided the best experience I have ever had with a car dealership. I didn't have a chance to haggle, debate, or argue about any part of the deal. I did three months of research before visiting any dealership. When I decided to deal with Marhofer Buick, I was prepared for the usual battle. Didn't happen! Their numbers matched mine right from the start. The sales person, Glenn, spent almost an hour with us in the car setting up and explaining all the technology of the car. Great people, great service. They ACTUALLY want a happy, satisfied customer...an unusual concept for most dealerships!!


Great experience

5
Don and JoEll on 03/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Richards is an asset to the Ron Marhofer dealership. Steve is very knowledgeable about the cars he sells. I have purchased many cars and this has been the best no hassle experience. I would recommend this dealership for the purchase of a new or used car.


Proud to be a customer of Ron Marhofer Buick GMC

5
Captain Doug on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I highly recommend you give the folks at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC a chance to earn your business the next time you are in need of an automobile, be it brand new or previously owned. My recent experience dealing with both Jim Watt & Luigi Costanzo was very rewarding. They showed professionalism, courtesy and a great attitude when helping me to purchase my vehicle. I am sure that their entire staff will go above & beyond to make you happy. The folks at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC know how to earn and keep your business!


Love our new Enclave !

5
driving in style on 03/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I had been looking for quite a while. After frustrating day at other dealerships we found Marhofer on line, a little more than an hour from home but they had what we were looking for and it was in our price range. Great service, they got us the car we wanted and at a better price than others locally. Steve was very helpful and there was no pressure.


my gmc truck exp

5
mikem on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my wife and me both bought cmcs from jim watts he was great


Awesome car buying experience

5
MuneebM on 03/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They are the best car dealers around here! They would help you find the car you need rather than the car they want to sell you. Straightforward process and transparent dealings. They are not your typical car dealers, they are not pretending to be genuine to make you buy a car, they are really genuine people who care about their customers. Jim Watt is the best. He will make sure that you have an awesome car buying experience. He will even follow up with you to make sure that you are satisfied with your purchase. I visited the dealership a few months back to find a car for my friend and when it was time for me to look for a new car, I didn't think twice to go with Ron Marhofer.


BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

4.8
Rosebud on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i have been a customer at this dealership since 2001 when they were a Saturn dealership. The facility is clean. The office staff, service staff, management, and sales staff have all been very professional, friendly, and accommodating. I will continue to lease my vehicles here as long as they are in business! Steve Richards has been my salesman since I purchased my first Saturn Vue bsck in 2001 and he continues to be the man I always go to for my vehicle. He works very hard to get the best deal for me. The new car manager Brian works along with Steve and the two combined will keep me coming back.


Buying My 2014 Encore

5
Lynne Duplain on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Watt was very knowledgeable in helping me to decide to purchase my 2014 Buick Encore. When I picked up my vehicle, he took a lot of time to go over all of the options on the vehicle. He connected all of my phone numbers to the bluetooth in the vehicle. I was very pleased with his service. Anytime I go to the dealership and ask a question, he helps me out right away. I had a problem with getting the key to turn in the ignition. He explained to me what to do when the key would not turn to start to car. I am very pleased with his knowledge and service.


purchasing new buick

5
ljp on 02/18/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had no intention of purchasing a car when I visited your showroom, but Jim Watt did an excellent job as a salesman that I walked out of your dealership as a owner of a Buick. Brian was also helpful . Jim was patience explaining the controls on the car. I probably be coming back. looking forward to my free car washes


Very satisfied

5
Linda Ruhman on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My sales person, Steve Richards had assisted me with 5 Saturn purchases and my latest purchase, a Buick verano. Steve has always been honest and caring . Always has had my best interest in mind. The dealership has always been very helpful when it came to servicing my vehicles. Have always recommended Ron Marhofer and Steve Richards


Professional, friendly, and efficient

4.5
Satisfied customer on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

When looking for a car, many years ago we first visited this establishment when it was a Saturn dealership. We bought a new car from Steve Richards who still works there today. Since that time we have purchased three other new cars from Steve with all maintenance and service provided by this dealership. While we were sad to see the Saturn line discontinued, we remain most impressed with Marhofer's courteous staff and professional service.


Bishop Clifford Hughes

5
Bishop Cliff Hughes on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Since 2001 Ron Marhoffer has been the only dealership I have purchased my vehicles from. I have owned 2 Saturn Sl's and 2 Saturn Ions. First of all the salespeople I have had the honor and privilege of dealing with have always gone over the top in assisting me and my wife in our purchases. The service personnel have always treated us with friendly and courteous service, have been up front with all needed repairs and service. The last four vehicles have been sold to me by Jim Watt, who has gone the extra mile in helping us purchase the desired vehicle. This dealership treats their customers like family and as they themselves would like to be treated. My wife and I are totally satisfied with our long standing relationship with Ron Marhoffer GMC. In fact at one tme six other people from our congregation purchased Saturn vehicles from this dealership.


Great place!

5
Doc L. on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have bought and had serviced many cars here over the years and have been very happy. Glenn Schiller does a fantastic job. He's courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. I always ask to see him. Doc L.


Easy, No Hassels, Very Helpful

5
Escape Mission on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in the market for a particular vehicle. I wanted a 2012 Ford Escape because that was the body style I liked. I had found one on line at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC in North Canton. The last car I had purchased was a Saturn from this dealership location. I made arrangements to stop in and test drive the vehicle. When I arrived the car was ready to take for a test drive. There was one more Ford Escape I was considering test driving at their Kent location. My sales representative, Jordan Davenport, offered to have someone go along with me and help make the transaction run smoothly. I had decided to skip the test drive in Kent and make an offer on the 2012 Ford Escape at the North Canton GMC dealership. When I arrived, the car was sitting in front all cleaned up and ready to go! However, there was another person inside signing the papers to buy that very vehicle. My heart sank. Jordan quickly suggested another 2012 Ford Escape that was on their lot. This vehicle was more expensive. I did like this vehicle much better. Because of the mishap, Jordan arranged for me to be able to purchase this vehicle for the same price that I would have bought the previous one for!! I purchased my 2012 Ford Escape that evening. Jordan Davenport could not have made this any easier. He even synced my phone with the Bluetooth. Thank you to Jordan and dealership at Ron Marhofer GMC in North Canton. I am loving my new/used vehicle!


review

5
veronica on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i had a wonderful experience buying my car everyone was very nice and helpful i would highly recommend john zeno as a salesman easy to deal with and works very hard to get u the best deal possible . veronica and mike davis


Survey for Ron Marhofer Buick GMC of Belden

5
Shirley and Rob Douglas on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is an awesome dealership! Marcus McMullin is the salesperson that we've always dealt with. He's very knowledgeable and trustworthy. We would never deal with any other person or dealership. They're always fair and seem to know what car fits our family best. When you walk into this dealership, you feel very welcome and comfortable. Brian can't seem to feed you enough. He makes you feel like you're in his home. They're the best!!! In addition, the service is superb! We love the car washes! :) The people in the service department are wonderful to work with also. Matt and Terry have always taken care of our car needs.


Jim Watt sales and service #1

5
Bill Gasper on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We found the truck we wanted on line called to see it Jim got us right to it no games made us feel at ease you can trust Mr. WATT to work with you not around you. Not our first experience with the dealership strong feeling of integrity every time we visited, Thanks


Great dealership

5
Bob on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Sales staff is very helpful. I purchased a new Terrain recently and Glenn Schiller was very helpful while overly aggressive. I will visit him again.


Great car buying experience!!

5
Tony & Dalene Manacapilli on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were searching for used Ford Focus. Found the one we wanted at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC online at a great price! When we got to the dealership we were greeted at the door. Glenn Schiller was our salesman. We were amazed at how pleasant Glenn and every person who worked at the dealership who we encountered were!! It was our BEST car buying experience ever. No pressure, no games, no hidden fees or charges. We have had horrible experiences at other dealerships! We will definitely go back to Glenn Schiller at Ron Marhofer Buick GMC when we need a new car!! We definitely recommend Glenn and Ron Marhofer Buick GMC!


Excellent service

4.5
CH on 02/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thanks for the excellent service, Matt. Great attitudes and friendly workers along with timely service. I really appreciate the shuttle service to work while my car was being worked on.


Great service helpful personnel

5
Patricia Hammond on 02/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I bought my new GMC Marcus was very helpful. Everyone has been very nice! The buying process went very well and easy. I have brought my car in for all the services. The facility is very clean.


Just purchased a used ford escape

5
Debbie on 01/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

was a very nice dealership salesman Steve was nice and not at all pushy! would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new or used car or truck!!


Chrysler van

5
juliestarshine on 12/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim was an excellent help during the purchasing process. We very much appreciated his friendly and calm demeanor and openness to all our questions.


Subaru Forester

5
Esther from PA on 12/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience in purchasing a car with this dealership was very pleasant and user friendly! Overall...a good experience.


Bought Hyudai

5
Brittany Wilkinson on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience here was great! Great customer service! Steve Richards was my salesman.


Chevy Cruze

5
Michelle W. on 11/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I arrived the dealership was very busy, but I was immediately taken care of. Everyone was very friendly. Jim did everything to accommodate my needs and schedule.


Cadillac SRX

5
Tim Staley on 11/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent experience! Hate the entire car buying process however, because we have met Jim Watt we will most likely not go anywhere else to buy a car!! Excellent !! Thank you


Saturn Aura

5
Dottie on 11/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a returning customer. Jim was professional and helpful. Wanted to get a discount but they are a best price dealer. It was a good price comparing to other places. Was an easy purchase.


Saturn Aura

5
Chad on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Watt did a great job and we had great customer service. I will be happy to send referrals in to see them.


Bought Toyota Venza

5
BriGrafe on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We are loyal customers and have bought only from Steve Richards and have been completely satisfied every time. Our experience is nothing but positive.


Great service and great price

5
Just a truck buyer on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a used, late-model Chevy Silverado from Ron Marhofer Buick GMC. The salesman, Steve Richards did great job at showing me the vehicle and expediting the purchase process. I'd highly recommend this dealership.


terrain

5
Jeffrey Nowlin on 11/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Watt was an excellent representative of your company. He treated us with respect and professionalism. Everything was up front and honest.


great service from Glenn Schiller.

5
"Charlie" and Jack on 11/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Glenn was very instrumental in our buying our car here. He listened to what we had to say. There was never a rush for anything and we were made to feel like this is where we were supposed to end up. We had looked at several places and his expertise brought us back here. We're looking forward to doing business with Ron Marhofer's from now on.


VW Beetle

5
John Govan on 10/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was very similar to buying from Car Sense, it was a pleasure to deal with Ron Marhofer with no hassle buying.


Buick Encore

5
Kim Poorman on 10/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim and Brian were awesome. Buying process very easy. I just came in for free carwash and ended up buying a new vehicle.


Mini Van

5
Selese on 10/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kyle and Jim did an excellent job getting me in the vehicle I wanted


The best car ever!!!

5
Ashley on 10/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim made my car buying process super easy. It took no time for him to offer me and test drive and ask exactly was I was look for. I went to the website a few weeks ago and was looking through the inventory. I had no problem locating all the cars I wanted to look at. I end up getting the exact car I wanted. I would recommend anybody to buy a car from this location.


Everyone was great!!!

5
Debra L Mccall on 10/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jordan and Kyle were absolutly wonderful!!! What an experience.. They made car buying FUN!!!


GMC 2014 Terrrain

5
The Moser Family on 10/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From driving on the lot to receiving the keys, our experience with Jim Watt and the Ron Marhoffer Buick GMC team was second to none! Jim exceeded any deal around the region putting my family and our needs to the forefront. What started a week, and then some, on a new car hunt--was an outstanding experience in leasing our new 2014 Terrain. Merely stopping by his lot to get a look see at a vehicle, he was the first customer service person to approach me with no pressure and loads of deals. Thirty plus years of cars and experiences and this one and this experience tops the list!


In Love with Encore

5
Jan on 10/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a great experience with no pressure with Jim Watt & Kyle Green. Great deal with all aspects of buying a car. Will be back and make referrals to friends.


Four cars bought here!

5
Holly and Chris on 10/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have bought four cars from Marhofer in Belden Village! Thanks to Jim and Kyle they made it easy again ... thanks for the Cruze!


Corolla

5
Victor Ricciuti on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with Marhofer Buick was excellent, as soon as we arrived we were greeted by Jim Watt and we knew which car we wanted. Him and Gary made it a very easy process, they were very friendly and made sure we understood all the paperwork. Since we came from Cleveland we wanted to make sure we were in and out, and Jim and Gary knew what to do and got us all with no problems.


Dodge Grand Caravan

5
Mike on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been purchasing vehicles from Jim for over 20 years and wouldn't even consider buying a car from another salesman. He is informative without being pushy. Many thanks to Jim Watt and the rest of the crew at Marhoffer.


Perfect Sales Process

5
Joe G. on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service, top notch staff. They could not make a car buying experience easier.


7thcar bought from Marhoffer

4
Tina A Garvey on 10/11/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Friendly no pressure sells people listened to our concerns and made sure the things were fixed that needed to be. Marcus is GREAT!!!!!!!


acadia

5
Greg S. on 10/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It has been a very enjoyable experience buying here. I have had three other vehicles from Ron Marhofer Buick GMC and have always been happy. Jim Watt has always done a great job in finding exactly what I wanted. I will defiantly be back when this lease is up!


Excellent customer service and sales.

5
Michael and Kelsey on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman John and the Manager Kyle where very helpful and excellent with their service. My wife and I never felt pressured to buy and we gave them the parameters of what we were looking for and they helped us reach our goals. We purchased a car that day and we got a great deal! Kudos to both John and Kyle!


Wrong Repair

2.7
Philip Welden on 09/27/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Took car in for recall. When appt was made was told repair would take less than an hour. I called after 2 hours and was told car wasn't ready and this recall took at least 3 hours. After the recall was completed and I arrived to pick up, I found they had done wrong recall. The computer had the right recall listed but service did a recall that had already been done this year. Sadly this car has so many recalls they did the wrong one not realizing the first one had already been done. Explained all this to manager and told him I would not be coming back to this dealership. He apologized for doing wrong recall but kept arguing with me about it instead of attempting to keep my business. I'm very disappointed with the way this was handled. Manager did not care. I was never offered a rental car for any recall and I should have been as I was inconvenienced. The recalls were not my fault. I thought you should be made aware of this situation and the lack of care for customers.


Terrain

5
Ashley on 09/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great, streamlined, honest process of buying my first car. Wouldn't have wanted it any other way!


buick verano

5
judy on 09/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to the dealership looking to buy . after having a lease explained to me by jim watt I came to the conclusion that leasing would be a better way for me to drive a new car with less out of pocket .


Ford Escape

5
Patrice O on 09/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience no pressure no headache when we left! Thank you very much Jim


Terrain

5
TJ on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Watt made it an easy and enjoyable experience. I will be referring my friends who are looking for a vehicle to Jim.


Terrain

5
joel on 09/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent Experience, Jim Watt was very helpful and made thing simple


bought a truck

5
brian Graham on 09/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

bought used Toyota truck. was very simple. thanks to marcus, kyle and abigail


Always Quality and Professional

4.8
E. on 09/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had the experience of buying 3 vehicles over the past 10year at this location and each time the sales and service team has been nothing short of exceptional. Never pushy and always happy to answer any questions you may have. In the year I have come they have never been the ones to suggest the most expensive or try to push a certain vehicle.


Awesome, stress free experience.

5
Jessica S on 09/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called ahead knowing what I wanted. Jim Watt had it out front and ready to be tested. Super helpful, very knowledgeable and no pressure to do anything I hadn't planned on. Wonderful all around.


enjoyable experience bying a car

5
joe on 09/19/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

buying was process was quick. marcus and Abigail made it convenient


top notch sales people

5
joseph's on 09/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience getting a new car was wonderful with these people!!! Highly recommend!!!!!


Maybe it works if your local

1
SKYFAN on 09/03/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Tried to buy a used car from them that they had on their website. Could not get them to send me more pics (had no pics on website of vehicle interior). Wanted to put money down to hold the car, they said they would not hold it. Was about to travel the 300 miles to check out the car, but could not get the salesman to contact me, the Sales manager would not return my calls either, so I cancelled the trip. Thank god cause apparently they sold the vehicle out from under me.


Three car from here!

5
gmforlife on 08/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have now purchased three used cars from Ron Marhofer and been very pleased every time! We like being able to get our cars washed for free and that the employees remember us when we come in.


Great Car Buying Experience

4.3
CarandBern on 08/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

All of the salesmen were incredibly friendly and were so helpful in the process of getting me into the car of my dreams. This was the first time I was involved in a car buying process and I think Ron Marhofer has set the bar high as far as my future expectations. Brian, Jordan, and Marcus were so great, I would highly recommend working with any of them when coming to this dealership. Really, such a great experience!


THE SARGE!!!

5
SARGE on 06/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

HELLO EVERYONE. MY WIFE AND I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW BUICK LACROSSE FROM THIS DEALER. WE ARE SOOO HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE THAT WE COULD CRY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE DEALERSHIP AND ALL THE EMPLOYEES ARE TERIFFIC!!! I WILL NEVER BUY A CAR FROM ANYWHERE ELSE. OUR SALES GUY MARCUS WAS FANTASTIC WHEN IT CAME TO PUTTING THE DEAL TOGETHER. NO HASSLE, NO HIGH PRESSURE AND NO WORRIES. THIS PLACE IS NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK. THIS IS THE FIRST BRAND NEW CAR THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED AND THEY MADE IT VERY SPEICAL FOR ME. TRUST ME FOLKS, THIS IS A GREAT DEALERSHIP!!!!!!.


Easiest Car Purchase of My Life

5
Jack on 03/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2007 Cadillac CTS from this dealership. The no-pressure staff, quality car, and rock bottom price made this the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. I live in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and searched the internet for the best car in the nation for the criteria I wanted, 1 owner vehicle, no accidents, best price, lowest mileage, etc., and I found my car at this dealership, in Canton, Ohio. I drove across the nation to get this car, and was very pleased that not only was the car everything I was hoping it would be, but that this unique dealership specializes in giving their potential customers, local and internet, the very best prices in the nation. They make a point to search the market and find the best going price for all their cars, and make that their price. I may buy my next car from them as well. It was well worth the drive. I just hope more dealerships adopt a similar pricing philosophy. The sales force was awesome, great group of guys! I felt like they were a bunch of old friends I knew from church. Doing the pre-application for credit online and communicating what I wanted by email was key, and they gave me everything I asked for in the deal. Again, a great dealership to work with!


these guys are geving the best deals I've seen

5
Abdullah A on 02/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

these guys are the only people who took me seriously when I walked in saying I would like to get the 2014 Camaro, other dealers didn't take me seriously just because I'm 19 years old. Mr.Bryan Dyser gave my the best deal on the car it was WAY BETTER than what I've offered out there. I've been driving my car for two months and every day I start that engine and hear the sound it make I thank god for men like Bryan Dyser


Great Experience!

5
familyof5 on 02/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience with this dealership! Steve Richards and every other person we came into contact with treated every member of our family with such kindness and respect. We ended up taking our three small children with us and even they were treated great! We drove an hour and a half just to look based on the prices we found online. We contacted the dealership and within hours we were contacted by Steve. He answered each and every one of our emails within an hour or two of sending it. Everyone at the dealership was kind and accommodating. We were given a fair price for the new vehicle and for our trade in. We will certainly use this dealership again and are recommending it to all our friends!


Sales and Service

5
David Brunner on 02/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Leased at 2011 Hyundai Sonata from Brad Adams at the Green store. Got a super deal and was treated very well by all facets of the operation. Brad assisted me in leasing a 2013 Buick Verano from the Buick-GMC store in Canton. In fact, he drove to Canton and worked with me in completing my lease. Again I was very pleased with an exception lease price. Jim, on the sales staff in Canton, took charge of my delivery. He really helped me in explaining all the new "technologies" that are standard on the Verano. Had my Verano serviced for the first time today. Terry was very professional and took care of all aspects of the service. While I was waiting, Jim greeted me and asked how the "technology" was treating me and if I had any questions. He has definitely made me feel comfortable with my car and is definitely an asset to that dealership. Love the Verano, and am very pleased to deal with the Ron Marhoffer Auto Group and I will continue to do so!


Stellar performance

4
Freddie on 01/26/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Steve Richards, my salesman and Gary, the finance mgr both an oustanding job. I did not feel pressured in any way during the purchase and they were also able to obtain a very low financing rate also.


Internet Sales Practices

0
Phil on 01/16/2014

I was contacted quickly a courteously and professionally. I had requested the availability of an advertised unit. I was informed that truck was sold, and quoted me a "similar" unit for $6000 more. I noticed that truck advertised for weeks, but suddenly when I expressed interest it sold? (i should have noticed that the photos of the truck showed it sitting outside with flowers growing near it - in January? In ohio? It probably sold last fall. I am concerned with this practice ...seems like false advertising.... If one chooses to be even slightly dishonest to get attention for one's dealership...what does that say about the rest of one's practices?. I will retract this comment and call it a simple misunderstanding if they would offer to sell the truck at their advertised price.. Now that would show a true commitment to integrity and honesty.


Ron marhofer GMC

1.3
Matt on 07/06/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Horrible place. I have had 3 straight horrible experiences. Today went for a "quick lube" 30 minute oil change at Ron marhofer GMC and the service worker said no technicians were on duty for an hour as they were all at lunch. Unbelievably bad business practice. Last time in I was advised my air filter was bad. I went to change it myself at home right after I left there and noticed the filter housing was left open. Upon further investigation I noticed it was broken. The time before that I went just for a car wash and the gentleman cleaned my windows inside with something other than window cleaner. It looked foggy and horrible and when I asked him about it he said it would dry. I am no longer going to this dealership anymore. Called today to remove my email from the mailing list and said I was done with them and service personnel said ok. No I'm sorry or anything. The marhofer Mitsubishi dealership in Cuyahoga falls is not much better.


I have been a customer at this dealership since 2003,...

5
rosebud6950 on 07/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a customer at this dealership since 2003, when it was a Saturn dealership. I will continue to patronize this dealership because of the professionalism, EXCELLENT service, and quality of the vehicles sold there. Steve Richards has been my salesman since 2003 and will remain so as long as he works there. The service staff has been EXEMPLARY. I appreciate the follow-up with each appointment from Matt, the service manager. I LOVE that I can schedule a service appointment online...SO convenient! X Thank you for being my GMC dealer! Please keep up the great work!


Fantastic Experience

5
RMatt on 06/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked mostly with the used car manager, Kyle and he was incredibly helpful and nice. Everyone I encountered was very nice, from the receptionist to the managers. They helped me find the perfect car and made sure that everything went quickly and smoothly. They were honest and didn't push me to make a decision. I would recommend checking out their great used car selection. They are incredibly priced and in great shape!


Great place to buy a car!

5
CandD on 06/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have personally bought three vehicles from Ron Marhofer, the latest was a 2013 GMC Sierra. We would not go anywhere else. They are fair with the price of the car and trade in's right up front. They dont disappear and go "see a manager," everything is done right in front of you. Only place I will buy!!!


Horrible Experience

1
Unhappy customer on 05/08/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I came in for a small repair and went straight home from repair. Since that repair, I have had multiple issues with my car not starting, and the service dept will not take the blame for their shoddy workmenship. Do not even bother calling Ron Marhofer personally if you are not completely satisfied like it says on your receipt because you will just waste your time and get insulted. Ron Marhofer is a very rude man.


Fixing saturn

5
Baronijn on 01/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome service! All staff was beyond friendly! Would defintely recommend this place to anyone! Great job!


Easy process

4.7
Lee Lee on 05/15/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first car purchase and the overall process was easy. The car seems to be a good car so far, noe problems.


Honest dealership and great people

5
Brad christian on 03/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marcus and Dave were wonderful to deal with. I had interaction with dozens of dealerships and Ron Marhofer GMC was one of two that were respectful and kind the whole time. The one thing that stood out and impressed me was how honest and transparent they were with the vehicle and the inspection report. There were things that they could of lied about or omitted, but were honest up front with. This was a very pleasant experience! Most of the time I feel lied to when shopping used cars, not at Ron Marhofer! I drove 220 miles to shop here, and I would do it again. Thanks Marcus and Dave!


Smooth transaction, but typical junk fees

4
No junk fees on 02/20/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Purchased a used vehicle here. Salesman was polite and not overly pushy. Took the car to a local mechanic to check out, no problems there. Not sure if it was my demeanor or their regular practice, but at closing they didn't attempt to sell me a bunch of junk add-ons (i.e. VIN etching, etc.) , which I appreciated (but would've declined anyway). One thing they would not back off of was the junk fees they tacked on, i.e. a $300 "documentation fee," which equates to spending three minutes on title work and having an 18 year old driver drop them off in bulk at the dealer only window at the title bureau. The salesman tried to justify the fee with a nonsense brochure. Ultimately the price with or without the fee was good for the vehicle so I relented. Otherwise I found the facility to be well kept, the salesman polite and not pushy, and there was no issue with checking out the vehicle with a mechanic or doing a test drive. The finance guy also was friendly and not pushy. Again, could be my demeanor having done lots of research going in, but from my experience I would feel comfortable recommending them as a dealership to try if they have one you are interested in. Oh, and as an extra, they offer free car washes at any Marhofer dealership while you own the vehicle.


The Best Place to Buy

4.8
Saturnxr08 on 10/07/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a 2008 Saturn from the dealer and have nothing bad to say about the sale, car, or service. The team of representatives remembers your name and is always willing to help. They have no haggle pricing and are always lower than other dealers in the area. I would always start searching here first!


We bought a 2000 Saturn from a private party and thought...

1
burlingame on 06/15/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0

We bought a 2000 Saturn from a private party and thought it would be a good idea to take it to a dealership for a once-over and to fix the items we already knew it needed. Big MISTAKE! They gave us a list of over $3500 worth of repairs they said it needed. We paid $900 for the one repair and the inspection. 30 minutes after leaving the car died - from the same thing we just paid them to fix. Upon calling them they refused to help us and told us it was the alternator NOT what they just fixed. They were rude and unwilling to take responsibility. The woman in the repair department was incredibly rude. (We cant remember her name but think it began with an 'A') We then took it to a reputable garage and had there shoddy work corrected. We also had the guy look over the list they gave us and he fixed everything for under $1500. Our car is now like new. Customers BEWARE and BE AWARE!!! Do NOT trust these people. If we can prevent someone else from having to be treated the way we were we will be happy.


$35,990

Mileage: 10458

Color: Gold

Transmission: 9-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: North Canton, OH

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 310hp 266ft. lbs. 3.6L V

$36,990

Mileage: 15415

Color: Red

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: North Canton, OH

Engine Type: EcoTec3 5.3L V8 355hp 383ft. lbs

$56,995

Mileage: 19778

Color: Red

Transmission: 10-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: North Canton, OH

Engine Type: EcoTec3 6.2L V8 420hp 460ft. lbs

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.