Ron Marhofer Auto Mall

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Good experience, would buy here again.

5
Laura on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Test driving and buying a used car has been a quick and easy process for me. Any questions I had were answered in a polite and straightforward manner. Once I bought my car I was contacted by e-mail and I was reminded, once again, that if there's anything I need I can just give a call/ e-mail my car dealer. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to get a used car and doesn't want to be bothered by sales people and has no time to waste.


Great experience !!!

4
Nikki on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had been looking for vehicles for quite sometime before I went to this dealership and Lonnie was by far the nicest and most helpful salesman I came across. He was knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He really made me feel at ease, i truley wish there were more like him. He made buying my jeep easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to any of my friends!


Great buying experience

5
Candace Williams on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Andy was great! We went to the dealership on a Friday evening to check out some of the cars I had looked at online and left with a car hours later.Andy and the others at the dealership were so nice and helpful that it just put me at ease,(I hate the whole high pressure selling at car dealerships that I had put this off for years and there was none of that here )they made the experience wonderful I suggest you look for Andy he is very knowledgeable and helpful.


Ron Marhofer

5
Amanda on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a good experience with this dealer. Unfortunately wasn't able to get financing w/o down payment but that's not their fault. Kyle was very easy to work with and didn't pressure at all.


Teamwork and Family

5
CathyZ on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went here recently to test drive a vehicle that I wanted to see the style of it, also to make sure whether it would be roomy enough for my family. I had no intentions of getting this vehicle due to a bad experience at a different dealership, that same day earlier that morning. I was greeted by a man named Lonnie. He was full of smiles wanting to know what he could help me with. I thought to myself that I just didn't have the patience for this, but told him that I wanted to test drive a vehicle. He got the keys and we drove around. While driving around he tried to sell me on some of the features, but I stopped him stating that I just wanted to see if the style and size would work for what I was looking for. I felt bad like I was being rude to him, so I explained how my morning was with the other dealership and explained why I felt I wouldn't be able to get this vehicle since it was much newer and way nicer, but just wanted to get an idea of what I should look at for my family. After listening to me vent, he apologized. I told him there was no reason for him to apologize since that had nothing to do with him. He went on to tell me that is one of the many reasons as to why he works where he does. That he enjoys his job because it is not just a business, but a family with different philosophies than most other dealerships. His statement made me smile and feel a little better, so when we got back to the dealership, I told him that I would go ahead and try for it, even though I didn't have any high hopes. Watching as he was doing the paperwork and as his manager (Doug) then a financial tech (George) came over to help, seeing the communication, the guidance and training, the teamwork..it was completely different than the dealership from earlier that morning. It made me relax more and believe Lonnie's words that not everyone does things like we do. It made me feel like I made the right choice to come into this dealership. Granted I still didn't have any hopes to get the vehicle, but some of the tension was definitely lifted from my shoulders. It was now after closing hours and I started to feel bad that I was keeping these guys at work, when they could have gone home, but they stated that they stay until they have taken care of each and every person that is there, regardless of timing. It just gave me the kind of, I am important feeling, if that makes sense. A little later the financial man, George, came back over to tell me that he had good news and bad news. I was of course thinking that the news he was about to say was that I needed to have a crazy large amount for a down payment or that there was just no way that I could get this. I was prepared to hear it so I told him to go ahead and give me the bad news...he says "the bad news was that the banks were closed, so they can't finish the paperwork until Monday, which means I couldn't have the keys until Monday, but the good new was that it was mine and wanted to know what time I could come pick it up". I had to double look and make sure whether I heard him correctly. With tears of joy, I immediately stood up and hugged all 3 men, thanking them. My morning started bad that day, but going to that dealership that evening was completely well worth it!! On Monday, I went back and was greeted by name, which also showed me the friendliness they provide to their customers. Lonnie was very helpful throughout the finishing signatures. He even had to tease before handing me the keys..."that the vehicle was still on the lot" silly guy, but it made me smile. I would highly recommend anyone to go to this dealership. Their integrity, friendliness, teamwork, laughter, and family oriented attitude is why I am now a customer for life!!!! My salesman will always be Lonnie, as long as he is there!!!! Thank you for all your help :)


Great Experience

5
Jon on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased an 2016 Santa Fe Sport 2 weeks ago from Marhofer. We really appreciated the salaried staff, which produces no pressure in the buying process. We were able to obtain financing at the dealership as well. Everything presented by our sales Person Breanna Brunswick was clear and concise. We will definitely return to Marhofer for future purchases.


Another Great experience.

5
Tom DiGiroloma on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had another super buying experience from Ron Marhoffer again. My professional sales lady, Brianna Brunswick, made the whole process a pleasure with no high pressure at all and the sales manager Rick gave us a very nice deal again. I have been buying Hyundai's from Marhoffer since the 1980's and would not consider buying anywhere else. Always treated great with first class above and beyond service and I even get free car washes and air put in my tires whenever I want. You have a true first class organization from top to bottom so keep up the good work.


Best Dealership I have found

5
Rick Compton on 05/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been shopping for over a month for a pre owned GMC Terrain. Although we are over an hour away from the dealership a friend said he had heard good things about them. He was right. From day one when we met Chad Barkley we knew we were in the right place. At first they didn't have a Terrain equipped the way we preferred but we gave Chad our "shopping list" anyway. Within days he had a Terrain that met our requirements. We checked it out, they gave us a great deal, and we left with a wonderful vehicle and a smile on our faces. Special thanks also to Luigi, Steve and Anthony for the support they provided as well. This is a first rate dealership with a first rate team. We will definitely buy from these guys again. We have already recommended the dealership to several friends who are also looking for cars.


Robert Tidyman

5
rochelle platt on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My name is Rochelle Platt. Robert Tidyman went above and beyond for me, after I purchased my Hyndai Elantra Touring Vehicle. THe original salesman was fired, and I was left without knowing any information about my title coming, my plates and various information I needed. He got right on it, and I felt alot of comfort knowing I could count on him in the future, Also, I lost a set of keys and he directed me to the correct person. I would recommend him without hesitation on purchasing a new or used vehicle. Rochelle Platt


Bad Customer Service

1
Lease return on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I have had two bad customer service experiences with this dealer in a week. I called the green location to return my lease. I told the person on the phone I needed to return my vehicle in evening or on Saturday. He told me he wasn't working on Friday and no one would be able to return a lease. The I said what evening can I come after 5 he told me I would need to wait until Thursday which was 6 days because he cant stay past 5 and no one could take a lease but him. I told him I wanted to return my car before then and he said no one was capable of helping me if he wasn't there. I asked if a manager could help he said no. So I call the Cuyahoga falls store. The person on the phone said come in anytime no apt needed. I arrived at the store today and the manager was nasty. My husband was confused because he said we were returning the lease and still had a balance. I asked what the balance was he said I cant tell you. All im saying is you will have a balance. He then had an aggressive attitude and talked to us in a rude manner. I told him before I signed the paper I wanted to understand what the balance was and he said I should have said anything. I asked what was wrong he said you guys. I ended up calling the finance department myself and found out we were good. I told him I need to talk to finance before I signed the ppwk. He said its was to late he had already marked the car as returned if I signed it or not. His name is Mike . I cant believe he is a manager. Glad I decided to get a 2016 Cadillac better service.


Awesome Experience

5
Justin on 04/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would recommend anyone buying a car to go here. Best experience I ever had buying a car.


Thank you Charles, again !

5
David D on 04/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my families 4th buying experience at Marhofer auto mall. Charles made it happen again for me. Only showed me what I was looking for, no pressure buying. Thx again Charles. David D


Best Car Buying Experince Ever!

4.7
Valerie S. on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

John Delassandro was wonderful! We came in after a terrible experience at another dealership where we had bought vehicles before. We told him what we wanted to spend and what our credit issues were and he found us a very clean late model used Hyundai for nearly exactly what we wanted to pay per month. He didn't waste our time trying to sell us something too expensive or junky and was very informed about their stock and what would be correct for us. The financing department did an amazing job getting us a good interest rate as well. We will definitely be back!


Great Experience

5
Harrod, Ohio Family on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Found the vehicle threw the Cars.com website. Spoke with Drew by email and when we arrived we were assisted by Nick Yaw. He was very helpful and easy to work with. The process is always a very long wait but they made you feel welcome and had an area for the kiddo to play while we were waiting. Would recommend this dealership to friends and family in a heart beat.


Pleasant Car Buying Experience

5
Eddie B on 03/11/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a low mileage, used Hyundai Sonata and found a vehicle online at the Ron Marhofer website. I visited to dealer to look at the vehicle and was assisted by Andy Karlson from the dealership. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with and frankly was the reason for my decision to purchase the vehicle from the dealer. I generally stay away from car dealers, new or used as the experience is usually unpleasant and the crazy 80's sales tactics just insult me. Andrew's simple, honest approach was a pleasant change, his demeanor, depth of knowledge of the product and process were great. He made the whole thing simple and streamlined. I would highly recommend Andrew and the dealership and I am looking for another Sonata over the coming weeks. Great job Andrew!!!


a good experience

5
bruce winters on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my wife and I stopped in to see a particular vehicle I had seen on the website Michael Baldwin was our sales representative,he and his team were amazing,they showed me the vehicle I asked about,did not try to sell me something else,it was a snowy day they brought the car inside for us to inspect,the whole process was smooth and to the point,got a fair trade-in price and the deal went smoothly.i never liked going to dealerships before but Michael and his team made me realize that there is wonderful people to work with at ron marhofer auto mall,i will recommend them to anyone looking for a great deal and friendly honest people to deal with,i thank Michael Baldwin and his team, bruce and susan winters


Great Experience!

5
K.Page on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Andrew Kyprianou made our car-buying experience a painless one. Andrew was very informative and patient with us. We will definitely buy again from Ron Marhoffer! PS - The popcorn was an added touch!


Great experience in car buying!!!

5
Frank C. on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am from the old school and do not enjoy shopping for a new car. Then I met my salesman, Andrew Kyprianou. Andrew was knowledgeable and most of all he listened to what I was looking for and helped me find exactly what I wanted. I have had occasion to ask him some additional questions several months after I purchased the car and he was as helpful and accommodating as he was before I made my purchase. I have already recommended Andrew and Marhofers in Cuyahoga Falls to several of my friends. When I buy another car I will return see Andrew first.


very nice,friendly, I felt welcome

5
Jeff Houghton on 02/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My sale rep was Andrew Kyprianou he was very helpful with my needs,I told him what I wanted and he had me feeling like I was in the right place to buy a car. The car dealership is beautiful in and out. I would like to say Thank you to Andrew kyprianou for making me a proud owner of a 2013 Chevy Malibu. Yours Truly Jeff H.


used car

5
Elantra girl on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After driving 2 1/2 hours to see a used car, Deb Stanzak was our sales person. She was extremely knowledgeable and explained the details involved in trading in our car and purchasing a newer used car. She was very friendly and helpful as were all the other associates we worked with. We would not hesitate to purchase another car from them in the future.


Very Happy

4.2
leann on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I searching for a used car for anout six months. I had been pre approved with several dealerships but none was as good as Jeff W. I got a great price i knew what my payment was going to be before i even got to the lot. I love my used Ford Taurus in the perfect color. So far i have no issues this is one of the best car lots. Thanks Jeff. LeAnn.


First time buyer

4
Rod on 02/04/2016

Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First off, everyone was friendly and helpful. I found it odd that they don't negotiate. They gave me what I thought my trade was worth and I don't think I overpaid.BUT, I thought buying from a reputable dealer instead of a roadside used car lot the vehicle would be reconditioned. LOOK THE VEHICLE OVER very carefully even though they supposedly check the vehicle. I found some issues afterwards and the vehicle was not cleaned very well. My salesman said they would be happy to look at it but would have to check to see if there would be a charge. Haven't heard back yet. Luckily I'm pretty handy and was able to fix most of the issues. ( Flashing interior lights and changing the non working cd player) Come summer I will have it cleaned. I feel there was no advantage over buying from this dealer than a private seller.


Review on the Ron Marhofer Auto Mall Cuyahoga Fall

5
Vince on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the second vehicle I have brought from Ron Marhofer in a year. Both times the deal was excellent. The autos were in very good shape as advertised. They provdie a lot of information and pictures to get a good view of the car. The salesmanship is top quality. Both times I have had Andrew Kyprianou as my salesman. He has been the best in searching for the right car for myself and my family. The facility is clean and appealing and a very helpful staff.


Happy with my Pressure-Free Experience

4
Jennifer on 01/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My experience yesterday at Ron Marhofer's Used Car Super Center in Cuyahoga Falls was extremely positive. I chose to work with Sales Professional John Dalessandro, after hearing very positive comments about him, and after reading positive reviews about John online. I was very pleased with my experience, as my family and I met with John, and we test drove a pre-owned vehicle that greatly interested us. John was very professional and gracious, and he listened carefully to exactly what our family is looking for in a vehicle. He was pleasant and warm, and I did not feel pressured at all. John was also very kind and welcoming to my children, who are an important part of my family, and who will be spending a lot of time in our new vehicle. :) I definitely felt very comfortable working with John. Although unfortunately, the vehicle that we test drove yesterday was not "the one" for my family, I would be pleased to work with John again in the future. When we shared with John that we would not be purchasing the vehicle that he had shown us, he demonstrated his class in continuing to conduct himself in an excellent manner.


Satisfied again!

4.7
G. G. on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

There was no pressure to purchase a car. My salesman, Darrell Thompson, was excellent. He had answers for all of my questions and showed a real concern in helping me purchase the right car. This is the second car I have purchased there and good customer service continues to be a high priority with them.


Matt Roberts put is in a great Sonata Limited

5
Nick P on 01/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Roberts and his sales manager Rick at Marhofer Cuyahoga Falls did a superb job in taking our 2009 Sonata with a fair trade in price in getting us into a really nice Sonata Limited with the Tech package. Not only was it an easy and quick transaction, the new Sonata is just as nice as the C Class Mercedes we just turned if off lease. It has more technology and for a few horsepower less combined with Matt Roberts and Rick's efforts we walked out well pleased. This was our second car purchased from Marhofer in Cuyahoga Falls and will continue to do business with the sales and service team.


Best car buying experience!

5
Katie S. on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had my first car buying experience at Ron Marhofer in Cuyahoga Falls. Everyone was very friendly!!! They great you as you walk in, offer you a beverage, and even the sales people that are not helping you, say hello and smile as well! What made my experience relaxed and comfortable, was a great salesperson. John Dalessandro was wonderful! I felt comfortable talking to him about what my budget was and he explained everything, throughly, about purchasing a car. He was incredibly helpful. Great smile too! If I could recommend a dealership to buy from, these guys are the way to go! Thanks Ron Marhofer of Cuyahoga Falls and a big thanks to John. Couldn't have made my first purchase without you!


Found the right car at the right price

5
Chris R on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been looking for a car for sometime. My current car had 284,000 miles, and was 13 yrs old. I knew what I wanted in a car, a small sedan manual trans., when I saw it listed I came the same day. John Dalessandro provided a very relaxed and enjoyable buying experience. I would recommend both John and the Ron Marhofer Auto Mall. Both were excellent to work with.


#1 Dealer + Awesome Salesman= Great Deal

4.7
D. Gunn on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I knew I'd be looking to buy a car soon so a friend referred me to the Ron Marhofer Auto dealership and I was not disappointed. I haven't purchased a vehicle in over 10 years and was skeptical that the buying process would be smooth and stress free. My salesman was Robert Tidyman and he was both patient and knowledgeable about the vehicle I was looking to buy. I was so impressed with his knowledge and expertise I referred my daughter to him and she leased a vehicle as well. Ron Marhofer has a customer for life. If you're looking to purchase a new or used vehicle, Robert Tidyman is the salesman for you and Ron Marhofer is the dealership for you.


Great Experience Great People

5
Very Happy Customer on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hands down the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Everyone involved was clear and very helpful. I want to thank the whole team for a great experience. Merry Christmas and have a great New Year.


Great car buying experience!

5
Jen on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 Hondra CR-V on November 19th 2015, and had a wonderful experience with Ron Marhofer Auto Mall! I originally saw the car online, and went up the dealership to take a look, and immediately was greeted by John Dalessandro, who became my car salesman. John was polite, professional and courteous. I never felt pressure to look at cars that were not in my price range and/or not in my personal preference. I would highly recommend anyone to this dealership and would have them as for John by name, so they can receive the same experience that I did.


Ron Marhoffer Auto Mall

5
Craig & Stephanie on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I went down to look at a used car here, but after driving the vehicle we both agreed it was not the car for us. When we got back I pulled my wife aside, and said that I was so pleased with the way our salesman, Charles Latimer, handled himself, and how he treated us, that if we were to buy from a dealership that this was the place. After my wife and I were done talking, we gave Charles a few car suggestions. Within minutes he had a car right outside that we test drove and ended up buying. This was my second time buying from a dealership, as the first time was not a good experience at all. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone, and how professional everyone was that I dealt with.


Great service!

5
P. Griggs on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have owned a Hyundai for eight years and recently traded my Azera in and purchased a Genesis. What a great experience and team. Chris Pursley was awesome to work with. Thanks to everyone at Hyunda in Cuyahoga Falls, including Rick Vaughn the manager!


Ryan Smith ROCKS!

4.7
Peg McWilliams on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I walked to The Auto Mall one afternoon last month and poked around the lot for a minute or so, when I was greeted by a gentleman named Ryan. I was very specific about what I wanted, and how much I was willing to pay. The handsome and talented Ryan took me directly to what I was looking for. I drove it and bought it. I'm very happy with my Hyundai Accent. Ryan is very personable, and knows his inventory. It was a great experience.


Review of Ron Marhofer Auto Mall

4.7
Anonymous on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Kyle Gossett was a pleasure to deal with. It was refreshing not to have to deal with a salesperson who lacked character as with other local dealerships. The only negative part of the buying process was that I had to wait for two hours (after agreeing to buy the car) to see the finance manager. Another customer apparently snuck in before me. Kyle even delivered the vehicle to my house the next morning!


mr.robert help me buy first car in america

5
Chen on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

when i first come to america for school my family tell me that american car dealer will take all my money. I was very scared about going to dealer. i went to 4 dealer 2 honda 2 toyota, and none help me because my english not A+.i did not like waiting long times for sales person at other dealer to tell me if i make good enough price to buy the car. i feel like entire time i there they try to make me sign paper but no explain what it is. I left other dealer. i got very nervous because i have to have car to get to university. i use google to find a cars i like. i found ronald marhofer not far from me and prices very low than other dealer. some dealer not put price online. mr.robert at first scare me because he is so big with no hair on head and i am small man. but he asked me where i am from and i said china he then used iphone with map to find city where i live. after that mr.robert use iphone to translate english to chinese for me. i was so happy to communicate with him. i know that he know important chinese manners by way he sit in chair. by way he ask questions. and for paper to title and how he give back to me. he made me feel very much comfortable and that i could trust him. he is funny. when i find car i like mr.robert use google translate to help me read CARFAX. any time i have question he would stop and not go more until i understand. i picked my car they do not negotiate at this dealer they put the best price on car. i liked this because i knew it was good price and there was no waiting for sales manager to try to sell car at a higher price.it took maybe 20 for mr.robert to get all the paper work together. he said that it took a little long because i had to find right visa to give to him to get title.then little girl come out with paper for me to sign. mr.robert again use google translate for me to understand what paper i sign. spend maybe total time 1.5 hour there they are efficient and play no games. i feel like mr.robert and little girl have much honor and take pride in job. 4 dealer i go to they not so much. CARFAX show what done to car from other owners. i do think they need to fix men toilet and fix window. but it is a nice building to buy a car in. i recommend you go see mr.robert at ronald marhofer. he will make you feel good and bring you many drinks if you want. i cant wait to tell my friends in china that i drive a car in america.


Marhofer used car sales

5
S. Southard on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rob Tidyman was most helpful in selling us a 2009 Hyundai. Explained and showed us the many options on this car. Came to out residence so we could obtain necessary papers to complete the sale. Was very pleasant and honest in dealing with him. The car price was non negotiable as it was already priced below comparable cars within 150 miles per cars.com Returned a week later for repair estimate on damaged 2002 Cadillac. Estimate was 3 times higher than local repair shop that did perfect work on repair and paint match! Pays to shop around for repairs.


Best Used Car Dealer

5
KP on 10/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our family has been going to a Marhofer dealer for more than 25 years. When we are in the market for a car, they are always the first place we look, We just helped our son buy a car last month and Ryan Smith really helped him buy a used vehicle that was best suited for his needs. It's a great place to introduce your child to the car buying process and we've always been able to trust the vehicles they put on the lot.


ONE OF THE BEST --EASY AND GREAT SERVICE

5
Linda on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Service and the prices are reasonable. The Sales Representative Chuck Sively was very knowledgeable and polite. Highly Recommended. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks Chuck for all of your help! Linda


Going the extra mile.

5
James Sowers on 10/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to the dealership with a certain vehicle in mind. The vehicle that I saw online didn't pass Marhofers inspection process and was no longer on the lot. My salesman, Robert Tidyman found me a better vehicle in my budget. When I drove the vehicle home the service engine soon light came on. I called Robert and they fixed the problem at no charge, even though I purchased the vehicle as is. They went the extra mile when they didn't have to. I will certainly call Robert Tidyman the next time I'm in the market for another vehicle.


Great truck, great deal

4.8
TS on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great buying experience on a truck at a price I was repeatedly told I wouldn't get by other dealerships. Received a fair trade in, probably better than fair, and excellent service. Call and ask for Rob!


treated right by good people

5
Dan the dad on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My daughter bought an "as is" car, that had unforseen problems. I called our salesman, Ryan Smith and explained that I knew that they were not obligated but I would hope that they would do the honorable thing. Ryan worked with the sales manager to be more than fair. My daughter bought a much newer car after returning the first car. SHE LOVES IT! We leaned 2 things: 1)you need to really check out thoroughly an as is car.2) We will come back for our next car because of the way Ron Marhofer treats their customers.Thank you Ryan and all others involved with the process.


Excellent service , very friendly customer service

5
Sharon lovinnewcar on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service, the staff was very friendly and helpful . I was offered a beverage and snacks . I was very impressed with the salesperson, and the service rep. The service rep was really helpful.I was ask what type of vehicle I was looking for ; what was my price range. What had I been driving and if I preferred a SUV or car . Since I drove a SUV , I told them I wanted to change to a car. I ask many questions about the special deals they were offering . We talked about my options whether to buy or lease, which would financially benefit me. I test drove one of each , and made my decision . Overall, my experience was excellent with Ron Marhofer Auto Family. A family member , who had purchased their car there referred their Customer Relations Manager to me. I am satisfied with my choice with choosing to go there .


Excellent service,Top SalesTeam, warm and friendly

5
Sharon,new 2015 Sonata driver on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have to say excellent by far, Darryl Thompson customer relations manager and his colleagues.


Best Used Car Dealer in Ohio

5
Bruce on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best value/pricing among all big dealerships in Ohio; very friendly and patient salespersons (Mr. Charles Latimer; Mr. Rob; Mr. Doug Walker); nice customer service; simple buying process; highly recommend to anyone who wants to buy a used car with best value. I bought a used car here. .


Best used car dealer

5
Bruce on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best value/pricing among all big dealerships in Ohio; very friendly and patient salespersons (Mr. Charles Latimer; Mr. Rob; Mr. Doug Walker); nice customer service; simple buying process; highly recommend to anyone who wants to buy a used car.


2 bad purchase

5
rich on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

1st truck I bought check engine light turned on after 2 days. Would not pass Echeck $500.00 to fix. 2nd purchase . A/C went out after 1st day $1,400 fix. They get the used cars to run just long enough to make it out of the parking lot. other dealers fill the tank for you not this one 1/4 tank Buyer beware.


Fantabulous employees, vehicle selection and price

5
Mande on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan Smith was exceptional in his sales and customer service abilities. He made the process so simple for my family and I. My brother went the morning of to test drive the Saturn VUE. That same evening, I called Ryan to inform him that I was on my way to purchase the car. He was so professional, that he already had the car detailed and ready for me to take it home. He introduced me to a fellow employee that made my wait time more bearable, since I was there on a very busy night. Everyone there made my experience so pleasant that my family and I will consider here first for any future purchases. I recommend this team of classy employees to anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle.


Great Employees, prices and cars!

5
Slade MacDowell on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've had the pleasure of working with Rob Tidyman and Kyle Gossett. They have been more then helpful. Rob literally spent a WHOLE day with me because I'm so picky! Kyle gave me his personal number if I had any questions and he's been super helpful even on his days off! They both understood my situation and did everything they could for me. They aren't pushy or forceful for you to buy a car. As soon as you get there you feel like you're part of the family!


Great salesman!

4.8
Carol from Northfield on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a pre-owned 2012 hyundai sonata from Ron Marhofer Auto Mall. Our salesman, Rob Tidyman, was very friendly and easy to work with. There were no high pressure tactics. Mr. Tidyman presented a number of cars that met our initial requirements and offered to let us test drive as many of the vehicles as we wished-as many times as we wished. Our shopping and buying experience with Mr Tidyman and Ron Marhofer was good. We are enjoying our vehicle. Would definitely recommend Rob Tidyman and Ron Marhofer to others.


Great Buying Expirence

5
Justin on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My name is Justin Hodges an I bought a used Sonata from Rob Tidyman a few months ago. First of all I want to say how nice the buying experience was, Rob was extraordinarily helpful and at no time did I feel like he was trying to sell me on something I didn't want. Rob went way above and beyond what I've experienced at other dealerships and would highly recommend buying a car from him and Ron Marhofer Hyundai to all of my friends and family. So thank you for the great experience and keep up the wonderful work.


Loyal 5 Hyundai owner

1
Loyal 5 Hyundai owner on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I have purchased 5 new Hyundais in the past 3 years - 3 personal vehicles and 2 for the work fleet. We have been very happy with the cars. We went back to Ron Marhofer Hyundai in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, and the salesman that we have worked with for each car, Nick Yaw, and set about to lease a 6th. We texted and emailed back and forth, in writing, about which model and color, as well as all the terms of the lease, i.e. miles per year and monthly payment. I also spoke with Kyle Calhoun, the Finance Director to make sure all the financial items were covered. We agreed upon the details and they were to deliver the car the following week. On delivery day, August 12th, after the salesman Nick was a no-show- no-call, I called him and he informed me that Ron Marhofer Hyundai was backing out of the deal. We were told that Hyundai would not approve this lease after I had been told the previous week that this was a done deal and everything was approved. I called one of the owners, Chris Marhofer, and asked for his assistance in this debacle and received no help or follow up. I am thoroughly disgusted in the way that Ron Marhofer Hyundai can promise a deal to a solid, repeat customer and then back out without any notification and simply expect an "I'm sorry" be enough to fix everything. I again called and emailed to ask for help and received no further help or follow up.


Happy Used Car Buyer

4.7
Nanci D on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have never dealt with such helpful, courteous, and kind people, while buying a car before. Lauren Ciresi went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy and satisfied with my car. It started with her finding me the perfect car, with a manual transmission, to making sure that it had every option I wanted. She listened to me and never tried to sell me something that I didn't want. I wanted a heated driver's seat, It was put in! When I picked my car up the people in the Service Department couldn't have been kinder, they made sure I was 100% happy! Before I left, Lauren made sure that I knew how my seat worked and she answered every question I had. Financing was a breeze, every question and concern was answered, and there was no pressure. Thank you Ron Marhofer, you are a five star Dealership!


I will never buy a car anywhere else again

5
Sharon Hinkel on 08/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the best service I've ever had in my life from Mike Lewis and Andy Kaplan. Mike went beyond the call of duty to get me the best deal. And I thought Andy had been selling cars for years he did such a fabulous job. I will never buy my cars anywhere else but here.


Pleasant Sales Experience

4.7
A repeat Marhof customer on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a pleasant test drive and buying experience selecting a new Sonata on sale. Did my research, printed the internet sale price, and had all the needed documents. Props to Cedric Mims, our sales consultant.


Great service

4.3
Marie on 07/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I was looking for a used car for my son and Cedric Mims found the right car in the right price range. Will definitely go there again.


Chuck is a very nice young man!

5
Dorothy Light on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience of buying a car was very good and Chuck Sively was very helpful! I highly recommend Chuck to anyone!


Fast and through service

5
Shelby P on 06/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I saw a car online, called and set up an appt. to see the car. Due to my work schedule and distance we got there an hour before closing, Michael had the car ready for me to see. He then explained details clearly so that the process went fast and smooth. I was glad they stayed over so I could drive my new car home. I am very pleased with my experience and would gladly send anyone I know there!


Use car purchase experience

5
2012 Veracruz on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been to several dealers looking for a reliable vehicle for me and my girls, we travel alot with them cheering,so I needed something to get us around. Lauren Ciresi helped me find something that was reliable and also had enough room. Lauren was very patient with me a road along as I test drove several cars and made sure that I happy with the one I choose.


Easy to Buy

5
New Summer Ride on 06/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drive a lot for work and needed a newer car. Kyle Gossett helped me check our various models and test drives. The website provided nice updates and search tools. Once I chose a 2013 Nissan, the buying process was very easy, no pressure, no sales gimmicks and excellent customer service. I closed the deal in 24 hours and drove off with a nice ride just as summer is starting !! Highly recommend Kyle and Marhofer.


Used car purchase, 2012 Hyundai Tuscan

5
"ProudPapa" on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very impressed with the facility, the salesperson, Charles Sively, and the professional manner which everyone in the dealership displayed. Several managers stopped by while we were seated there and talked to us and were very helpful.The sales person was very helpful and considerate. He explained all the details of our purchase and went out of his way to make sure we understood what we were reading and signing! There was no "high pressure" tactics from any of the people we talked to. We feel that the dealership was more than fair in evaluating our trade in and I was impressed by his candid and knowledgable expertise. We love the Tuscan, and my wife drives it every day. She is happy, and that is what is important to me!


Love my convertible and your dealership!

5
Convertible Girl on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been on the hunt for a specific car for quite some time. I regularly checked several of the car sales websites when my little beauty popped up! Immediately I began emailing with Rachel Clark who responded extremely quickly and answered many questions I had by personally going to look at the vehicle and providing the information. The next day I decided to make the 1.5 hour journey to view the vehicle. Rachel informed me it was out for detailing and I told her when I would arrive and she assured me the car would be back on their lot about the same time I arrived. Sure enough, I arrived got out of my car and in pulled the car I had my eye on from the detail shop! Rachel promptly introduced me to Kyle Gossett, very friendly and accommodating, who took us out for a test drive. We found a tire pressure light to be lit and pointed out that would need to be rectified before considering a purchase. The car was immediately taken to service, where it was found to have a faulty sensor on the tire. We did have to wait a while for the repair (about an hour and a half), but once complete I was ready to go. The car was so competitively priced, that I did not negotiate it down any. I felt I was getting a great deal at the advertised price which was $1,200+ under FMV. This is a busy place and I did have to wait for an open chair in the finance department, but once I got there Dan Fertherholf took care of everything quickly and efficiently. I usually purchase new vehicles so buy used was a little scary, but this place made it a piece of cake and I got an awesome set of wheels! Now if it would warm up so I can put my top down I'll be all set! A nice touch was the follow-up email making sure things were going well with my purchase. Thanks Ron Marhofer Family! I highly recommend your dealership!


I enjoyed the experience!

5
Adrian on 04/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very pleased to recommend this exceptional dealership. I was in dire straits, my 17 year old car with over 271,000 miles died a very painful death thats when I did online research and happened upon a Nissan Rogue that was at Ron Marhoffers Auto Mall. That's when I met Rob Tidyman a very bright, energetic, compassionate salesperson who understood my pain and Tom Brown; customer relations manager who understood my pocketbook. I have dealt with several car salespersons and this is the first time I have ever heard anyone speak highly of their employer: i.e., Mr. Marhoffer believesMr. Marhoffer stands behind etc. There was a factory recall on my vehicle and the graciousness of the service department was also very impressive. I will do business with this entire group again!


Great experience

5
G Dean on 04/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I dropped by the Cuyahoga Falls Main Street location while searching for a replacement vehicle. While browsing the cars on the lot, one of their salesmen (Mr. Darryl Thompson) approached, asking if I wanted any assistance. Always preferring to wander a lot alone until something piques my interest, I suggested that I was just there to browse. Mr. Thompson offered his card and stated he'd be available if I had any questions. After zeroing in on several prospects I called on Darryl's assistance and eventually selected a very clean used Kia Sorento. While it was apparently leased for three years the car was practically showroom new. A deal was struck and with the assistance of Mr.s Wiggins, in the finance office, I was ready to depart with my shiny "new" car as soon as all the red tape was completed. Prior to departure, several faint transfers of white paint were noted along the left side of the vehicle on the fender, doors and rear quarter. Darryl produced a "We Owe" form documenting the defects, asking me to schedule an appointment to have the paint buffed out. Marhofer's shop crew returned the car with the paint and clearcoat in like-new condition. This is the second vehicle purchased from this dealership by members of my family & both instances were handled professionally, with competence and courtesy by all Marhofer employees involved. I highly recommend the Marhofer auto family for a fair deal and excellent shopping experience.


No hassle...knowledgeable sales staff

5
"musicman" on 04/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

...I found a car on line with all of the features and price that I had been relentlessly searching for. I sent a quick note via email for the availability, received and immediate response from one of the sales staff (Darryl Thompson)....... made an appointment to see the car on my lunch hour.........took a very pleasant test ride...... made the deal...... worked out the details and headed back to work. When I stopped after work to sign the final papers my car was sitting right out front, on display, freshly washed. That made a lasting impression on me......! The Marhofer Auto Mall way is truly the way to buy a used car....no hassle....Darryl was a friendly and knowledgeable sales associate that let me do the talking........this was a great experience.....!!!


My Car Purchase

5
Dave W. on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was completely satisfied with my used car purchase from Ron Marhofer. I had a lot of help from the start with my Sales Associate Andrew. I had to make a decision between two somewhat similar cars. The sales team, including Charles showed a lot of patience with me as I test drove two different cars, more than once. The up-front pricing was actually easier than all the usual playing around. It was a fair price. My experience at the dealership was pleasant. I was always greeted by several employees. I bought a used car "AS IS". within a week of my purchase the car had a major malfunction and I called the dealership. Rich, the used car manager arranged to have my car towed in and they fixed it the next day FOR FREE. Andrew did a great job of keeping me informed during the whole process. I was so impressed with this, I have told co-workers, friends, family and associates of how I was taken care of. The car runs great again. My hat is off to the management and staff of Ron Marhofer for a great job of taking care of me. I am grateful for the fine service I received from Ron Marhofer. They stood behind their product, even though I had no warranty. This is amazing. I am looking forward to purchasing some more cars in the future from them.


Excellent professional no hassle service

5
Jeff Myers on 03/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2013 Ford Fusion from this dealership. I found the best price at Ron Marhofer Auto Mall among all the other dealerships and sellers. The dealership was upfront with all information regarding the car including Car Fax, recent maintenance documentation and price comparison My salesman Chris Kurtz was professional, informative and there was no pressure to sell me the car. I would recommend this organization to everyone. Thank you Ron Marhofer for the great experience.


Outstanding dealership

5
Bonnie on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My buying experience was outstanding, very relaxing and the process was superior. Matt Robert is an outstanding salesman and I would recommend this dealership to anyone due to their great service. Thank you, Robert for the great service.


Recent Auto Purchase

0
Yolanda Reeves on 03/09/2015

I recently purchased a 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe from your dealership. Nick Yaw was the sales representative I dealt with. From the very beginning Nick made me feel relaxed and comfortable. His low key approach resulted in my having a high level of trust and confidence. Nick was very thorough in explaining all of the components of the car. I would not hesitate in recommending Marhofer and Nick to members of my family or friends who may be considering the purchase of a new car.. Yolanda Reeves


One of the best dealerships

4.8
MeriP Marhofer fan on 03/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 3 cars from Ron Marhofer and 2 out of 3 I purchased from Matt Roberts. Both times my purchasing experience was easy and fun. Matt made me feel like I was a good friend. Thank you Matt!


Excellent experience

5
Gail Dunphy on 03/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the second time I have leased a car from Ron Marhofer and both times I have been helped by Chris Pursley. Chris made the experience easy and his knowledge helped me understand the process. I have recommended Ron Marhofer to many people who are interested in purchasing or leasing a car and have referred them to Chris Pursley.


Good Sales Personel

4.8
BP on 03/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The purchasing experience was friendly and not pressured, the salesman was direct and anserwed questions without the normal stall tactics or having to check with eight different managers who are all busy right now. Chris Pursley went the extra mile to get the deal done and I beleive his is a trustworthy individual. This is the second vehicle I purchased from him and I would go back for a third. I already have recomended your dealership to freinds and family. Overall, a very pleasent experience and the service department has treated customers with respect and timelyness witch is not the norm for most service departments.


Everything was great!

5
Lisa on 03/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Coming to Ohio, I needed a new car. I told myself that I was going to shop around at many dealerships. However, that didn't happen since I walked into Ron Marhofer - Cuyahoga Falls, OH. I was immediately greeted and felt right at home. Nick Bettle was my salesman and at no time did I ever feel pressured to buy/lease a car. We were there for several hours and I drove out with a brand new Hyundai Elantra. Nick took the time to answer my questions and work with my financial budget. My lease period was over in February and I took that car back in. Nick gave me my options and again I did not feel pressured to make an immediate decision. After further reviews with Ron Marhofer and the awesome experience I had the first time with Nick - - I had no other choice but to lease AGAIN from them. I am now happy driving another Elantra. Thanks to the customer service, prompt responses, friendliness, and great salespeople of Ron Marhofer. You do it all so well.


Car Buying made easier

5
Tim Klemencic on 02/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From start to finish the process of purchasing car at Marhofer was excellent. It was by chance that I ended up at Marhofer one Saturday morning to look at a Santa Fe . I have never owned a Hyundai so I was not sure what I was getting. Thru the whole process my sales associate Kyle Calhoun worked with me to put together a great deal including a trade in of another vehicle with high mileage. I felt very confident with his knowledge and his approach to help me make the right choice . I would recommend Kyle along with the whole Marhofer team to purchase your next vehicle. I am happy with the Service Department and the warranty plan to fix the issues I had.


Good Experience

5
RKA1982 on 02/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I usually buy cars only from people I know personally or from auctions, so this was my first trip to a dealership. My experience at Ron Marhofer, especially with the rep Ryan Smith, was exceptional. The attention to detail of our discussion was satisfying and convinced me to end my shopping there to make the purchase. Only thing I wish was better was the apraisal for my trade-in, but overall great experience for a first timer. Keep up the good work!


Completely Pleased

5
Tim Sengpiel on 02/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything from the start to the delivery was handled.very well. Nick Yaw and Rick Vaughn were great to deal with. I found the best deal at Marhofer and enjoyed working with their people. I have purchased several vehicles from the Auto Mall and will continue to use them in the future.


Great Service

4.7
Shawn W. on 02/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to this dealership because of the great prices I saw on the internet. Upon entering the dealership I was greeted right away by Rick Dawkins. I advise Rick of what I was looking for but the car I wanted was already sold. I wanted to buy a used car but once Rick showed me the different options for a new and used I decided on a new car. The process took a little longer than I thought but Rick made sure I was comfortable with the deal before I made any final decisions. He took time to show me all the features on the car before I left the dealership. Even though the dealership was a bit of a drive to get to, I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car and I would recommend Rick Dawkins.


Great Experience

4.7
kat824 on 02/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The first day that I was looking for my car, Andrew Kyprianou was the person who helped me. I had left the first day without buying, but Andrew was very understanding. He didn't pressure or continuously ask me if I wanted to keep looking. This is one thing that I was really impressed by because some of the other places that I went to would continue to ask me, even after I said I was done looking. A few days later, I bought my Rav4 the day after a heavy snow in November 2013. I was looking with my dad and Andrew came out to help us. He was very helpful and offered great suggestions and was very knowledgeable about the various types of cars. When I wanted to take a test drive, there was no questioning about if I wanted to look at other vehicles. When I sat down to pay for my car, he told me the price of the car, which included tax. I was worried that he was going to give me the price without tax added in, but he took the time to add in all the tax and other additional amounts. As a first time buyer, I enjoyed my experience and everyone was very helpful.


Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2014

5
Gh Id on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased Hyundai santa fe sport in august 2013. I had an excellent experience. Nick Bettle was very nice to work with.


Ron Marhofer Auto Mall Hyundai Cuyahoga Falls

5
RIta on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service and deal was great. Nick Yaw is a no nonesense salesperson with true integrity.


Ron Marhofer Review

5
Maryann on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought my last two vehicles from this dealership through Nick Bettles and have been pleased with the overall experience of buying and servicing my Tucsons. Nick treats me right throughout the buying process and then always greets me (by name) when I'm waiting for my car to be serviced. I always feel welcome.


great service nadsales people

5
nick bettle on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

people were very friendly and helpful. the facility was clean with refreshments if you desired


Not satisfied--Chris was salesman

2
Unhappy Sucker of a Car Buyer on 02/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I bought my used car having traveled quite a distance in stormy weather to do so. I am unhappy with the purchase because, first, I found the original receipt in the glove box after the purchase and realized I paid way too much for the car. Second, although my trade-in vehicle was in superb condition with very low mileage, the salesman and the guy running the numbers on the trade-in would not budge on money they gave me for the trade in. Third, after about a month, I discovered one of the rear windows did not work--something I would not have checked the day of the sale because it was storming. So, I am unhappy as I felt I was more than taken advantage of; and I am not sure if my being a woman had anything to do with that reality. I would never recommend the dealership to anyone else. Buyer beware!!!


Buying a gently used 07 PT from Ed Monter

5
Nickg on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ed Monter was very pleasant to work with in my search for a replacement PT. I requested and received several repairs and services that made this purchase worth my time! Thanks! Ed!


Dave Schuckert

5
Dave63 on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was assisted twice in buying a new car by Nick Battle at Marhoffer Mitsubishi & both times my experience was great. He was very low pressure & very knowledgeable of the vehicles. Both times he helped me get the most for my trade and get a great loan. I will definitely give him the first opportunity to earn my business the next time also. Thanks for everything Nick!! Dave


recommend this dealership

5
EdB on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ive purchased my last two vehicles from Ron Marhofer: a 2003 Hyundai Sonata and a 2009 Sonata, both new. Buying a car and dealing with car salespeople has always been an experience that I have never enjoyed. The dealership at Ron Marhofer and Chris Pursley, our salesperson for each of our purchases, is nothing short of first-class. I was pleasantly surprised when I went in there in 2009 and found Chris still working there. You expect that there is a fair amount of turnover among car salespeople and the fact that he was (and still is) working there says a lot to me about the company he works for and how (I expect) they treat their people. Chris is very knowledgeable and helpful and makes the car-buying experience much more tolerable (dare I say pleasant?). They offer their vehicles at a fair price, and whenever I step into the service department they are more than helpful. I still own both vehicles; the 2003 has 186k and Ive had one or two issues with it. The 2009 (110k) has performed much better, so far. I would recommend Chris and Marhofer to anyone.


Great Deal

5
Laura Savariau on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a used car in my low budget. I met Charles Latimer, who help to chose an adapt car since I don't know much about car. I found a Saturn with some mileage but in great shape. I'm really happy of my purchase. It was easy, and pretty fast. Great place to look for cars !


Marhofer Mitsubishi new car purchase/C Mims sales

5
JDV on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a new Mitsubishi Lancer Sportback GT from Ron Marhofer in 01/15. The modern facility was easy to access and clean inside and out, even on a January day in Ohio. Sales person Cedric Mims was prompt, professional, courteous, and interested in more than just a sale. Through conversation, I got to know him and he got to know me. I received an excellent trade-in deal without the normal hassles that I have experienced in prior car buying experiences at other dealerships. There were no hidden costs and the advertised sale price per an Akron Beacon Journal advertisement was in effect from the start. My total experience was 5-star, and Mr. Mims has continued periodic contact after the sale offering assistance and inquiring about my vehicle and family members. My son also purchase a Hyundai and has had an equally positive buying experience. We have recommended the dealership to others.


Joe May

5
Joe May on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased an end-of-the year 2013 Elantra in January 2014. I traded in a 2008 SantaFe. Nick Bettle handle both transactions professionally and pleasantly. I was totally satisfied. This week I presented my car with 15,000 miles to service. I am experiencing a rougher than usual ride from the front suspension with an accompanying noise, much like a bad bushing. The service personnel were very thorough. They located a loose strut dust cover; glued in place. Initially, it appeared that the loose cover was causing the noise. However while riding on frozen snow chunks, the noise was still there. I returned for further examination. The process was very thorough and thoughtful. The final determination was that the oil in the struts get cold causing the harsher ride and noise. While disconcerting, I was pleased that the Customer Relations Manager, Bill Appleton, stated that if the described condition continues under warm weather conditions the struts will be re-evaluated. I believe other service centers would have simply dismissed the condition without further recourse.


Great People Great Service

5
Joe Yak on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Kevin and he was great. Great experience,.


Great dealership, easy deal with wonderful sales

5
R Lance on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a Sonata SE from this dealership working with Chris Pursley. He was very interested in getting the car I wanted as well as the best deal. I had shopped several dealerships and they beat the others plus I had leather seats customized that really look great! Very happy with everything and will go back for my next car! The finance lady was also awesome and did a great job to get the best rate and term for me. Ask for Chris as he was very knowledgeable and personable to work with.


GREAT SERVICE / HASSLE FREE/ VERY PROFESSIONAL

5
A SHENDY on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

WORKING WITH DARRYL THOMPSON AND ROBERT BRANNAN WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. THEY EXPLAINED THE PROCESS AND WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT


Kevin Suhoza did a nice job for us

4.7
Chris of Columbus on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We traveled from Columbus to look at a certain vehicle on the lot at Ron Marhofer Auto Mall. Kevin Suhoza did a nice job showing the vehicle to us, without hype or pressure. We bought the vehicle and received a good value on our trade in. The process worked well and I would recommend Kevin to those who visit the dealership.


Great overall experience

5
Gammy MW on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. No high pressure just great service from every dept.!


Honest sale people

4.2
bobsaf on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chris Pursley is the salesperson that you want to get. He is knowledgeable, honest and straight forward.


Great Purchase

5
Erock on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2012 Outlander from Chris Pursley and the expierence was great. This dealership is awesome and goes the extra mile for you.


Worth the Drive! Thank you Cedric!!

5
Larry & Debbie on 02/13/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was faced with having an unplanned purchase of a vehicle at the end of 2014. During the research process on new vehicles I came upon Rom Marhofer of Cuyahoga Falls through the internet. From the moment Cedric Mims corresponded with me I felt I was on the right path. His honesty and ease to talk with started what ended up being a very enjoyable purchase for my wife and I. We live in Parma and I must admit was a little apprehensive at first about the distance we had to travel for this dealership. That was all erased after meeting Cedric and taking a test drive with him. The entire time I felt so comfortable with him and he simply exuded a ton of integrity. Bottom line was that We could have gone many routes in our buying process (especially since my family was already driving Hondas). We decided on Hyundai not just because it was a great value and nice product, but large in part because of the way Cedric Mims handled us and the comfort we felt with this dealership. So far so good with our 2015 Sante Fe Sport! We hope this turns out to be a long relationship with Ron Marhofer of Cuyahoga Falls and Cedric!!


Review of Marhofer Hyundai Dealer

5
Bob Kulinski on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Since I purchased my 2012 Turbo Sonata from Chris Pursley I have had only positive experiences with the dealership in terms of regular service, extraordinary service, and occasional minor recalls. Very nice waiting area with video real time status indicators. Friendly staff. Cleaner than a hospital!


Good service and good sales

4.2
Tony on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Cedric is a great salesman very understanding and patient. Got a great deal on a 2013 Volester. I will buy from Marhofer again.


Great company, great professional Nick Yaw

5
Michael D Mackin on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

There sure know how to run a wonderful company. Everything is first class, no gimmicks, no hidden agendas just straight forward dealings. My family has purchased 3 new cars and the experience is pain free. BUT it all start with our PROFESSIONAL sales associate Nick Yaw he is extremely knowledgeable and i have recommended him to a number of my friends.


A great experience

5
Stan L on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I knew I wanted a Veloster from the time I saw one at the Car Show. Chris Pursley helped to make that happen for my Wife and I at the Cuyahoga Falls Dealership. Knowing very little about the car at that time, he took the time to help us understand the ins and outs of a New Veloster. No high pressure at all. Just a relaxed atmosphere. It made car buying easy and enjoyable. Like it should be. As far as service they do what they say and have treated me very well. If your looking for a car go there and ask for Chris.


Steve & Yvonne

5
Steve & Yvonne on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a good used car and saw this Certified Used 2011 Sonata online.Called the dealer on a Sunday and went to look.Salesman ( John D.) was very friendly and showed us the car.We test drove it and liked it.Decided to buy if I got my trade in price .They agreed. Finance department personal were nice and we got the deal done without any problems.That was 2years ago.Since then we have been back for recall service work.Service department is very good! They have user friendly facilities.Good place to buy a car!


Marhofer Rings the Bell

5
Ralph, Irish Chieftain on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ed Monter and all the Marhofer staff made buying a used car simple, easy, and rewarding. Their one low price strategy with no dickering was a pleasant surprise. The price was lower than others. The service since buying has been very good. I have no qualms about referring Mr. Monter and the Marhofer dealerships.


Easy purchase, no hassle

5
Mariellen on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were searching for a good used car for one of our children and went to the auto mall and met Charles Latimer. The original car we went to look at, we ended up not liking. Charles listened to us and what we were looking for and came up with an excellent option. We were very happy with our experience not only with Charles but with everyone we dealt with at the Auto Mall.


Great service

5
DeVos on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was given an even better deal for a new car than I asked for. James Mitchel took the time to make sure I got everything I wanted and needed in a new car. Ron Marhofer has a well deserved excellent reputation in our community and he is well thought of. It is salesmen like James Mitchel who help Ron have such a stellar reputation. My wife and I are planning on purchasing another new car from Ron Marhofer and we will look for James to help us with it. 5 stars!


car purchases review

5
Ed. SR. on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought many used and new cars from the Marhofer family. The 2007 malibu was on of my favorite ones as I worked with Russ Rawleigh who was very honest and helpful. I will be helping my Daughter buy a car soon and look forward to working with Russ once again.


Very happy with my experience!! Ask for Matt :)

5
Tesia Samsenak on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the minute I walked in I was treated with respect by all who worked there. The employees worked together as a team to help me with every detail of the car buying process. They went above and beyond to explain all to me and make me comfortable. Matt was fantastic and so helpful.


Would buy here!!!

4.5
Sherry on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to test drive an Elantra and ended up buying the Sonata. This was a 2012 used car. I fell in love with it and Kyle Gossett was my salesman and was the best!!! I would ask for him by name!! The only problem I did have, was that I noticed that there was this black stuff on the trunk and I said I wouldnt' pull off the lot unless that came off. Well it was 7:00 pm and dark by the time the sale was final and I did not notice the scratches that were there once the black stuff was gone. I called them up Monday and they agreed to touch up the paint. This is why the average on quality of repairs, because they basically used touch up paint, did not smooth it out and I can still see the scratches. Not satisfied with that at all. This is the 3rd purchase in my family from this location and I would have to say that I would not go anywhere else. As far as Kyle Gossett, he went above and beyond the call of duty while I was having it touched up including delivering my car to Bob Evans where I was having lunch while waiting on the car. Would give him 6 stars if I could!


Ron Marhofer New CAr Shopping

5
Sparkey Pellegrino, Owner of Valley Mgt. on 02/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I moved to Ohio in 2000 I had traded my Dodge Ram truck in for a new Hyundai at Ron Marhofer. Since that time I purchased 6 new cars from the dealership, 4 new Hyundai's and two Lincolns. I could never be moved satisfied with customer service, sales man, finance department and maintenance and even the appearance of their establishment. They don't pressure you and let you tell them what you need. They give a whole new meaning to showstopping for a new car. My most recent purchase was a new Tuscon right before Christmas. Matt Roberts was wonderful and even sent someone to Dayton to get the color I wanted. That is service! I will probably never stray from this dealership as long as I live in Ohio. I rate them5 star on everything. Sparkey Pellegrino


Great experience!!!

4.8
Scott on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If your like me you hate the whole car buying experience. Well at Marhofer they make it very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly. I dealt with Rick Vaugh and it was so easy. Very knowelable about the car I was looking at. Why we were waiting several employees came up and asked us if we needed anything. Once the deal was done they cleaned the car quickly. Nick B. went over the whole car with me and told me everything it does. The whole experience made me appreciate the fact I choose to come here. If you need a car new or used go to Ron Marhofer! You won't be disappointed.


Great experience

5
Jared on 02/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am leasing a genesis through Ron Marhofer thanks to sales associate Cedric Mims! Cedric is very knowledgable and easy to work with. He provided great service throughout the process and helped me pick a car that surpassed expetations in my price range. I am more than pleased with the car and the experience. Thanks for the help Cedric!


First New Car

5
Lauren Nicole on 01/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased my first brand new vehicle. I decided to go with the Hyundai Elantra and I absolutely love it! I worked with Cedric Mims throughout the process and he was extremely helpful and patient with me. He was not pushy at all and was great about accommodating me through the process of purchasing my vehicle. I was very impressed with the facility and everyone was very kind and attentive. I highly recommend this dealership...and make sure you ask for Cedric Mims!


Needed a car.

5
Tom on 01/23/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I thought it would be good to take a look at the Elantra before I bought my fifth toyota corolla. It only took about a 30 minutes to decide. Well made, smart design, much better drive than the corolla. The buying process was easy going without the usual problems dealing with sales people( I'll let you remember your own). I will recommend Marhofer Hyundai to any looking for a good car and an great buying experience!


The Best Experience

5
Coach on 01/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is to Chris Pursley, our salesman. Thank you so much for the years of taking care of our families needs. We love everything about the dealership and everyone there. Marhofer Hyundai has it all. Looking forward to coming back with our daughter soon to upgrade her ride. Glenn Duncan


Quick and Professional

5
Bob Cobra25 on 01/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales process was quick and easy. Chris Pursley answered all my questions and did a great job on following up. Buying decision was easy on to make.


Great salesman

5
Larry Cannon on 01/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

had friendly salesman named Chris at Ron Marhofer Hyundai who was able to answer all of our questions.


Best car buying experience I ever had

5
bucksfan! on 01/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience at this dealership, James Mitchell was my salesperson and he was very professional and not pushy. There was no pressure during the whole process and it was easy! I'm definitely going back for my next car too.


Professional staff willing to work with the buyer.

5
JDV on 01/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A customer friendly location, facility, and staff. I was greeted warmly and my sales associate Cedric Mims was professional yet willing to work with the buyer. I received a very fair trade in difference on a new vehicle which did not include the hidden "fluff" that I've experienced with other dealers. Neither was there a need to engage in long term back and forth negotiations that I've been subjected to elsewhere. This is the cost, these are your discounts, this is the value of your trade in, and this is the cost to you out the door in clear, concise and easy to follow language. Both my son and I have purchased from this dealership and will return in the future.


Best staff and fairest prices!

5
First time buyer on 01/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The fairest prices around, low pressure buying experience and super helpful sales staff. I worked with Nick Yaw to purchase my car and will work with him again in the future! He was thorough and patient with all my questions and concerns throughout the buying experience. Great experience!


review on Chris Pursley

5
deborah a culbertson on 01/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very happy with the service this is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased thru him and my mother has also purchased a vehicle thru chris. I would recommend him to everyone he seemed to go the extra mile for me.


Pleasant experience

5
KJ on 01/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ended up buying a different vehicle, but had such a good experience here with a knowledgeable and helpful salesman named Chris Pursley. For my next car, this dealership will be my first stop.


Very Good Buying Experience !!

5
RLW on 01/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a return customer of Ron Marhofer. Chris Pursley was my salesperson. I was treated with respect, and all my questions were answered. I got the new car I wanted, no pressure. All around, A Good Experience !!


Friendly Staff, Great Selection, No Pressure Sales

5
Steve on 01/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased my 3rd vehicle from Ron Marhofer. Each experience has been wonderful. The salesman are not paid on commission, so there was no pressure to buy a more expensive or upgraded model. The finance staff are friendly and caring and take the time to explain everything to you. Ask for Chris Pursley and you will be well taken care of. He was extremely professional and was very knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone regardless of your budget or credit history as they will do their best to accommodate you.


Great Customer Service

4.7
Teri M. on 11/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I went to the Ron Marhofer dealership on Howe Road in Cuyahoga Falls and was Looking for a used car and found just what I was looking for Thanks to the Wonderful salesperson named Tristan. He made my car buying experience a Great One. Everyone that was involved were very courteous and I would recommend them to anyone.


sales person was great

5
j bates on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales person was great the finance manager acted like he didn't care. He didn't bring any paperwork over he couldn't give a straight answer on payment or finance rate.every answer was about .would not recommend this dealership


Easiest place to buy a car

5
Texas Cowboy on 09/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales person Kyle was extremely helpful, honest (pointed out any flaws in the used truck he knew of) and easy to do business with. I was in and out paperwork filed with financial manager in an hour. Great experience all the way around.


Painless Car Buying

5
Kyler M. on 08/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our 20year old car died and we didn't know what to do. Called Ron Marhoffer and all we received was good and honest help! Ask for Dave Seymour! He was so friendly and knowledgeable. He will get you the best vehicle no matter what your budget is. He cares about you personally, not just the sale. The sales men don't get commission, so they are not pushy.


Customer for life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5
C Pav on 07/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The most enjoyable car buying experience I've ever had. I drove 2 hours to this dealership and it was well worth every mile. My salesman Dan came in on his day off to help me. He was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the all the cars we looked at. But he did not pressure me at all. He was patient and answered all my questions. Eventually I bought a LOADED 2012 Ford Fusion SEL at a great price. I couldn't be happier. Jessica in finance we extremely pleasant and thoroughly explained all my financing options. Also, Mike in trade-in appraisal was very helpful and a really funny guy to talk to. Thanks again to those at Ron Marhofer Auto Mall especially Dan Fetherolf for a great experience! I'm a customer for life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


not flexible

2
newtome car on 07/02/2014

Buying Process: 2.0

The sales person we had didn't seem to know much about the car and when I asked if there was any flexibility in the price all he said was no! I was looking at a used car so I overlooked the lack of knowledge about this particular make and model, but to be so ridged on the price kind of threw me off so we just said oh ok and we just left without another word.


Great experience

5
GrayC on 05/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was our first experience purchasing a vehicle from Marhofer Auto Group. The sales associates were very helpful and knowledgeable. There was no high pressure sales tactics used or haggling over price. The staff was courteous and professional. The show room is set up nicely and the delivery of the vehicle was great. Would definitely consider purchasing from the Marhofer Auto Group again.


Good Experience!

4.5
Kip VanTilburg on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Chelsea was very courteous and helpful.. Just nothing I really fell in love with to make a big commitment. My sales representative was great!


considerate, polite,helpful

4
Larry & Myra on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 4.0

We did not go to the dealership. We spoke on the phone. The people we talked with politely answered our questions honestly. We are considering contacting them again when we are ready to buy.


Buying a car made simple

5
Mary Lou on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just recently bought a Mitsubishi Outlander from Ron Marhofer which is the second car I have purchased from them. The internet manager and salesman he connected me with were both very professional and easy to work with as well as the car appraiser and finance manager. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car and will go back to them next time I need a car.


Great service, friendly employees, very satisfying

5
Michael Evans on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I walked in and was greeted instantly, I told the sales person just what I was looking for and he jumped right in and handled it quickly with no pressure it felt to easy to buy a car. I looked at some cars he showed me what I qualified for and let me pick the car I wanted no rush or anything along those lines. I couldn't be more happy with my car.


Ameer Azzam

5
Scott Royston on 02/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very helpful and nice sales person to deal with. he was awesome to deal with!


Greatest Experience EVER!

5
Mandy B on 01/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I hate to go to car dealerships. In my mind, its worse than a doctor or dentist!! But everyone at Marhofer made it so nice. Even though we went in the middle of a blizzard and their internet was down, they did everything they could do to make the experience as painless as possible. We went in with the intention of trading in my husbands car, and actually walked out trading in 2 cars and buying 2 brand new cars. Darryl and Cedric in sales were wonderful. And Mason in finance was a Godsend! They worked with us and treated us with respect and gave us the best deals I could ever imagine. I told them if they got me a good deal on the first car, I would come back in a month and see about the second car....well, they did so well on the first, I didn't bother coming back, I just bought the second car that day!


Ameer Azzam

5
Pete Bielek on 01/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Over all the service was very good. Pleasant to work with, made the car buying experience a good one.


Used Car Experience

4.3
Shuggypie on 09/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My son and I came into the dealership to buy an inexpensive used car, less than $6000. We were greeted with Andrew's warm smile, and friendly handshake. We saw the car we wanted to buy on the internet, and immediately was able to take the car for a test drive. Andrew did not try to put us in a more expensive car. He was very honest, showing us the Carfax report, and service record of inspections and repairs the dealership completed. We did not feel pressured or taken advantage in anyway. Yes we came all the way from Columbus, and drove the car back with no problems! We had the car looked over by a Chevy dealership in Columbus the next day, and they found nothing major wrong with the car. I would definitely recommend Andrew and the Ron Marhofer team to family and friends.


Explicit Waste of Time

2
CleverJason on 08/19/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Picture this: You've found the car you want. You're sitting down with the salesman, and in the course of the conversation, he tells you that sometimes he intentionally wastes his customer's time by pretending to meet with his supervisor. Then, when you can't agree on a price, he tells you he has to meet with his supervisor and you watch him stand behind a glass wall, not talking to his supervisor, for ten minutes. That was my experience with John D. at Ron Marhofer. He also told me he could not give me a better price on the car I was interested in buying or the trade in, so I left. But, by the end of the weekend, the car's price had dropped by $450 and another Ron Marhofer location offered me $400 more for my trade-in. What would you think? I think the lesson here is that John D is a hard-nosed car salesman who thinks he can take advantage of you, and he intentionally and explicitly wastes your time. I try to be objective in my reviews, but it's hard when you're treated with such blatant, unashamed disrespect. I bought a car elsewhere, where I was given a great price on both the car and the trade in, and where the salesman treated me kindly without ever leaving me alone to wait while he "checked with his supervisor." Don't give Ron Marhofer your business, but if you must, ask for a different salesman than John D.


Very Disappointed

1
Extremely irritated on 08/05/2013

Customer Service: 1.0

I contacted the dealer on Friday about a car they had listed on their site. On Saturday morning (9 am) I called to see if the car was still on the lot. It was. I told the salesman I was coming from out of town and wanted to make sure the vehicle was there as I didn't want to drive 50 miles for nothing. I arrived and the car was there. I was excited. Then I noticed it had a hold sticker on it. The salesman I talked to said there was a mix up and some people called from Columbus at 10:30 am and wanted to look at it. They were holding it for them. I had cash in hand and was ready to purchase it. What dealership does that? I emailed them Friday and called an hour and a half earlier. While it was nice for the other people, it was bad for me.


Good job

4.7
Kate1953 on 07/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

just bought a 2010 nissan sentra after my 2006 nissan sentra met a flash flood on the streets of Akron. Since the old car was totaled i needed a newer one FAST. My salesman Rick C from the Hyundai store was wonderful- kind, compassionate (i am in a shoe with 2 broken toes) and listened to what I was looking for, what I wanted and what I could pay. They DON'T negotiate price which was a bit disappointing but the car WAS a great buy according to blue book and my banker. they let me finance with my credit union and also drove the car to my personal mechanic in Kent for an evaluation before I bought. The saleman was very supportive and we are both looking for an owner's manual as it did not have one (small thing but still....) which I appreciate. A day later I suddenly saw a light of a red car with a key in it appear. without a manual I had no idea what it was. I called the Nissan service place at Marhofer and was assured it simply meant the security system was on. A salesman at the hyundai store verified this so i breathe easier. Hope they continue the great service and the care.


Missed opportunity

4
catdustew on 07/01/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought an Elantra from this location in 2005 and were very impressed. We sent out a request for a quote for a 2013 Accent but never received one. I found out a couple days later that they had some system issues and unfortunately for them it cost them a sale. They were very apologetic and in no way would that issue impact us from having our car serviced there or buying from them in the future.


Great Sales Staff

5
Happy Customer on 06/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience with purchasing a used BMW X3 from John at Ron Marhoffer. Their sales model is one that I wish all dealerships would adopt. The price was fair and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend this dealership and we will definitely shop here first for our next vehicle.


not happy about service

2.8
NOT HAPPY TJ on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I PURCHASED A NEW ELANTRA, IN 2010,IT WENT VERY GOOD, WE LOVE THE CAR.WE GOT A NOTICE IN THE MAIL FOR A RECALL, THE STOP LITE TO BE FIXED, WE CALL TO MAKE A APPOINTMENT, SAT MAY 18TH 10AM WILL TAKE A HOUR, WENT IN ON TIME,SERVICE GUY SAID WILL TAKE A HOUR, GAVE IT LITTLE EXTRA TIME I KNOW THINGS CAN HAPPEN,1130AM WENT OUT TO LOT MY CAR WAS STILL THERE, NOT HAPPY, ASK TO SEE SERVICE MGR,CALMY EXPLAINED SITUATION, WAS TOLD THERE VERY BUSY AND THERE ARE NO APPOINTMENTS ON SAT ITS FIRST COME FIRST SERVE,WHATTTT?,1140AM PULLED CAR IN 1150AM DONE WITH REPAIR,TOLD FORGET THE FREE WASH, TOLD WASNT PLEASED,MGR SAID VERY SORRY,THIS WAS MY FIRST SERVICE WORK WITH THEM,NOT VERY GOOD


Great Selection of Cars

3
SaraHH on 10/14/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Love the Car I bought! Love the people I worked with. One thing to consider, they do not negotiate the price of the vehicle and check the book value before you go. Other than that staff was verry nice and I am overall satisfied.


Found the car we wanted!

5
Red Veloster Owner on 05/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mason Donovan, Internet Manager was SUPER in helping us locate the exact car we wanted. The sales process was easy and quick and we are delighted with our new car!


Buying a car has never been easier...

5
Love my Tuscon on 05/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the most pleasant experience leasing a Hyundai Tuscon at Marhofer Hyundai. I first talked to a salesman after looking at the car on cars.com. We instant messaged for a while and I liked him immediately. We met on the weekend and he was wonderful, as was everyone we met at Marhofer. They did a dealer trade from Youngstown to get me Tuscon Limited edition and the minute I saw it, we made the deal. Would recommend highly


Hassle free

5
car buyer on 04/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased two new cars from Ron Marhofer back in 2000+2001 Elantra for my wife and an Accent for me. Buying a new car has never been this enjoyable. Went back this week to inquire about another new car and it was again a pleasant experience.


Buying experience

4.3
brownsfan on 01/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My sales rep, Ronnal Colvin was patient, informative and helped make my buying experience a very positive one.



® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.