Romain Cross Pointe Auto Park

3.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.4 Buying Process: 3.6 Quality Of Repair: 2.5 Overall Facilities: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 2.8 Friendliness: 3.1 Pricing: 3.3 Overall Experience: 2.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Love my new Subaru Forester!

5
YaYa from BigBlueNation on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I stopped in to Romain Cross Pointe from out of state to take a look at the new Subarus during a recent visit. I was just doing a preliminary search when Melissa Irion came out to the lot to greet me. She was friendly and informative, but I told her it was unlikely that I would switch to Subaru. I said I would get back in touch if I were interested. I was worried that she would start contacting me to put pressure on me, but she did not do that! Several days went by while I visited Evansville, and I actually went back to Romain to take another look around. The approach there is low key and comfortable. I called Melissa back after I returned to Lexington and gave her two possible in-transit Foresters to work up a deal for me. When she called back, it was with an offer I could live with and I purchased that Subaru that I told her a week earlier probably would not happen! Melissa was somehow able to expedite the delivery, and I was able to turn in my rental car a day early. I enjoyed a great drive back to Lexington with an exceptional ride in my 2017 Forester. Thanks, Melissa!!


Purchased a 2016 Buick Regal.

5
Jim on 09/19/2016

Buying Process: 5.0

I purchased a 2016 Buick Regal. I worked with Heath and had a great experience.


Stepen Knight

5
Stephen Knight on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The process of buying my new Sierra was enjoyable. All of the staff were helpful and very proficient, which made the purchase a great experience. Thanks to Don Kipp and the Romain staff.


Love my new Enclave!!!

5
Lisa and Kenny Z. on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from Romain. As we tend to keep our cars for 8-10 years we expect to purchase a quality vehicle, at a fair price, with excellent customer service when needed. Romain has never let us down in any of these areas. When we were ready to buy this time, we knew we wanted to stay with Romain. Our salesman, Don Kipp, was very knowledgeable about the Enclave, without being a "pushy" salesman. All in all, another great buying experience from Romain!!


Review of new Subaru Outback

5
Jan Martin on 08/01/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience with all employees at Romain was exemplary ! Have never had such sincere examples of willingness to please the customer. Will certainly let others know that Romain is the place to purchase a vehicle. Thank you!


Subaru Forester Purchase

5
Mike Le Clair on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a loaner program Subaru Forester and saved over 4 Grand under sticker. Car had 5400 miles on it. I drove down from Radcliff, Ky. and would do it again. Melissa was a genuine pleasure to work with and made the purchase process very seamless. I would definitely deal with again.


Outstanding Customer Service

5
Tyrus Webb on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

I inquired about an early model quality car with high miles. I asked a few questions and shared my game plan, which I was informed couldn't be done. I needed time to come up with the full cash amount. A couple of weeks later, I was surprised to get a follow up call from Jason, the salesman. I told him rhat b I never expected him to call me back since I wasn't able to buy the car initially. Impressive customer servicing these days!


I started good and went south quickly

1
SRXBUYER on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I'm an out of state buyer and was looking to purchase a Used 2010 Cadillac SRX. I had Travis as my salesman and was very pleased with my overall interaction with him. But when I had family and mechanic do a test drive and inspection of the vehicle they noticed the rear tires had some possible dry rot on them and brakes would need to be replaced soon. The brakes I had no issue with. But I had issue with the possible dry rotted rear tires. I spoke with Travis after speaking with family and mechanic. I told him that I would like the tires to be inspected and replaced before I would move forward with purchasing the vehicle. Travis then asked Enrique about the request. I was then informed that the tires would not be replaced without the purchase price of the vehicle going up. I then contacted Enrique directly and asked if he could elaborate on his decision. He then became to get argumentative telling me that the inspection was performed and nothing was wrong with the vehicle. I confirmed with him that the inspection had been done in April and to his own omission he stated that they vehicle had not been driven since April.Then Enrique offered to give me $200 off the purchase price to "Buy my own tires" because he wasn't willing and not able to have new ones put on.I told him that it was unsafe to ask someone to drive a vehicle with dry rotted tires off the lot because they don't want to fix the problem.After more arguing about how he could make me happy and how he was on my side I ended the phone call.I then left a voicemail for his supervisor to bring resolution to this matter.You lost a customer over a safety issue.In closing I will not be bringing my business and refer all I see and talk to against doing business here.


2 purchases

4
toddj99 on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

drove up from clarksville, tn three times and bought a used vehicle from them twice. they seem to have used vehicles at a lower price than here in clarksville. the one time i didn't buy from them was due to being unable to come to an agreement on my trade in but that's just how it goes sometimes.


Simply the BEST...

5
Retired & Enjoying it! on 09/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the privilege of dealing with Sales Executive Melissa Irion on 09/26/15 and cannot be happier. I was purchasing an older used vehicle which I found on Autotrader. I was treated so well, even though I was not there to get a new and/or newer vehicle. I have to say... I'm impressed! I also dealt with Finance Manager Dennis Davenport, who was also a pleasure to deal with. I cannot thank them enough for their help and courteousness towards me, especially Melissa!


great place to buy a car, not as great for service

4.2
ultimum2000 on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I bought my car a year ago from romain and Its been great so far, my salesperson was Kevin in the Subaru center, I was looking at a used Monte carlo, very nice car in excellent shape, we went over my options and apparently there are 2 sales managers there and 1 is much nicer than the other, the whole process took about 2 or 3 weeks for many reasons but none bad, first he wanted to wait on a day when the good manager was there to help with the financing and then we went back and forth for a couple of days when we got some numbers I could handle, i couldnt make a trip to evansville from owwnsboro until the weekend so he broght the papers to me to sign, they held the car for me for a week so I could go up there on my payday and pick it up and deliver the check, went in later to get the car detailed and they came and picked the car up from owensboro, and later informed me of a recall, (ignition) recall didn't go as smoothly, the keys had to be adjusted but when I got them back, they were unusuable, they had to be replaced, ended up spending 4 hours at the dealer and just ended up with a new set of keys


Only thing Romain excels at is apologies

1.8
Jeff on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We bought an Outback from Romain in 2010. Our salesman has always been very nice, but we have had nothing but problems from them ever since. Their communication was horrible when we were first looking to buy the Outback; they scratched our black car to pieces when we took it in for our first service then they told us nothing was wrong with it, "the top coat was doing its job;" waited 8 hours to get their "scotch guard" protectant sprayed in the interior because they misplaced our keys; our engine blew up with 38,000 miles on it and took about a month to get it back; and finally, looked at doing a trade-in on a Forester. Drove it the night before and liked it. They held the car for us. I called the next morning and told them that I wanted to come get it and have it inspected by my mechanic and if it checked out we would buy it. They said that would be fine. They would have it ready. I took off work and drove 60 miles and when I showed up my salesguy said that another salesperson put it on hold for some other buyers. There was nothing they could do. I have wasted too much time dealing with the excuses and the apologies. Never again.


Great customer service!!

5
Cosmo on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my 2009 Toyota Rav4 from Romain 3 years ago. Recently, I had a problem with my seat belt not buckling. My car was no longer under "bumper to bumper" warranty, so I scheduled an appointment with the Romain service department. Debbie Fischer took great care of me; she answered all of my questions and I was one satisfied customer!


Great buying experience!

5
AJ on 06/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a vehicle from Romain Auto Cross Pointe and couldn't be happier with the entire process. Everyone at the dealership was very helpful and courteous. Jason Woosley was absolutely the best sales person I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.


Great People!

5
Mary in Kentucky on 02/26/2014

Buying Process: 5.0

I worked with Tom over the phone and internet, and even though I did not purchase, they were excellent and very understanding of my needs. Would highly recommend them to my friends.


The home of the life time drivetrain warranty is simply a...

1
hank42431 on 02/25/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The home of the life time drivetrain warranty is simply a scam. You get the warranty if they do all the service. A simple oil change can require you to wait two weeks. If you don't live next to the dealership you need to pass on this dealer. Service is slow and overpriced. Any positive reviews are likely Romain employees.


Upfront with me

5
Jeff in StL on 08/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0

Wanted to add to this, because of the reviews I've read, I almost passed up on this dealership. Even though I did not make a purchase, Ryan, the internet sales manager, saved me about a 250 mile drive. I asked him for his honesty on the condition of a car I was interested in because of the long drive I would make. I advised him I was looking for a vehicle that would rate about an 8.5 or above on a scale of 10 and he was up front and told me he would rate the car about a 5 or 6. I really appreciate this honesty with me and maybe they will come up something else I'm interested in before I make a purchase.


non professional

2
looking to buy on 05/11/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i contacted this company about a car and left my email and number . nobody ever contacted my back. so evidently im not important enough to sell too. although my credit ratting is excellent. non professional sales people. I will spend my money elswhere.


Stephanie was an excellent sales person. She was never...

5
bstephenson on 02/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Stephanie was an excellent sales person. She was never pushy and answered all my questions expertly. After I purchased my car she taught me all the ins and outs of the car--everything from how to use on star to all the other features in the car. She has followed up with notes even birthday wishes. It was a great experience. I have also received great service for oil changes and the dealership went out of the way to get me new tires on a holiday when most places were closed. I love that my car is sparkly clean after service. over all everything was perfect from customer service, price, quality of work and friendliness. I would and do recommend this dealership to others.


My visit to Romain Cross Pointe AutoPark and dealing with...

5
swtower on 02/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My visit to Romain Cross Pointe AutoPark and dealing with Mike Mintline was exceptional. Mike was attentive to all my needs, questions, and concerns when I leased my Regal. He also handled all follow-up questions and concerns in a exceptional manner.


Happy for the 2nd time!

5
JW on 02/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Two years ago the wife and I found a Impala LTZ on cars.com that was at a great price compared to everything else that was on the site. We drove up, test drove it, agreed on a price, and then financed there. Needless to say it was a good experience. Fast forward two years later and I find a great deal on cars.com on a Prius and the story ends the same as before. Very happy with the evolution of car buying via dealers like this and the internet.


The best in customer service and deal! The customer...

5
sandi.danner.9 on 01/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best in customer service and deal! The customer really does matter to Romain! No complaints at all! I highly recommend this dealership and staff!


I bought a vehicle from this dealership " the home...

1
Onepissedcustomer on 12/18/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a vehicle from this dealership " the home of the lifetime drive train warranty." What a joke! My vehicle has NOT worked properly since the first time I took it to those people under this so called warranty. It is the same problem EVERY time. Their techs do NOT know their vehicles, in fact, I think they do damage to your vehicle when it's in their possession. Now they are refusing to honor their warranty and they have given me wrong information about the status on my vehicle and they lie through their teeth straight to your face. They lack integrity, respect and have no idea what true customer service is. It saddens me that they take advantage of people without having any remorse. It's all about the dollar with these people. Shop at your own risk when dealing with these crooks!


Horrible Sellers!

2.5
Always Have Bad Luck on 01/07/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Was interested in a car they had for sale, called on a Monday and told them I would be there (1 hour away) later in the week. Called again to inform I was coming to see the vehicle and was on the way when I got a call that they lost the keys to it. Had to turn around and go home, got a call the next night that the vehicle was ready and made plans to go the next morning, then 15 minutes later got another call that I should stay away from the vehicle but they had other stuff I could choose from. Wasted 5 days messing with this place when I could've found a car somewhere else.


poor communication

2.2
SUVbuyer on 11/20/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

i recently visited Romain Auto Group on november 14th, and called the dealership 3 or 4 times prior to arriving at their dealership and was told the particular vehicle was available, after driving 2 and a half hours to their dealership i arrive to find the vehicle i was looking at sitting out front running, and a sales person greeting me with "sorry about the miscommunication, but i sold that car saturday we just got the financing done today" no offer to compensate me for my wasted 40 dollars in fuel to get there and back home, all they offered me was a vehicle that wasnt remotely what i was looking for...ploy to get me on the lot? i dont know, but i know it was an unpleasant experience and will not return


one of the worst sells experiances i have had.

1.3
sports car enthusiast on 05/30/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I was looking at trading a vehicle in on another.I had to be my own sells person at this dealership. Sales person could not tell me about car. Only when i asked questions would I get a response. Sales person could not provide me with any writtin information pertaining to the vehicles history or provide proof of an inspection that evrything was in good order.The brakes,tires were going to need replacing in the very near future and cosmeticaly the car had some blemishes. Had my own financing,money in hand and sales team was unwilling to negotiate on selling price period.


Quick Responce

5
genehusky on 05/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0

The info was very good.The wife and I are looking for a 2005 model 300.We like the body style.Contact us if you find one.3.5 motor,with no more than 115K or 120K.or less preferably


My wife and I went in to Romain in Evansville to trade...

1
dadof3 on 04/07/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I went in to Romain in Evansville to trade for a Buick Enclave. Roger, our salesman was very nice. But when it came time to do figures, enter Chris Jesop" used car sales manager". He wasn't slick enough, he compared my loaded up 2007 Yukon to a 2007 base Tahoe. The deal was still in play when I mentioned that I had another car I may be considering trading in as well, Jesop spouted off that according how the last deal went that I probably wanted 15,000 for that vechile. Wife gets up to walk out, I get pissed and tell him to screw himself. We didn't go in to get insulted by a pinhead. If these clowns will talk to you that way to your face, imagine what they will say behind your back.The bad part of it is, they still have the vechile that I wanted in the first place. Roger did call me back, I told him that I would come back if Chris Jesop would call me and appologise. STILL WAITING. DO NOT GO TO ROMAIN, THEY THINK THAT THEY ARE THE GOD OF CARS.


Salesman "John" was nice enough; even showed me...

1
blip on 06/29/2005

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Salesman "John" was nice enough; even showed me forthcoming ad in which used car I test drove was going to be advertised at $500 less than current asking price the following Sunday. I made a reasonable offer, based on NADA that should have left them $500+ profit easily. Enter "Wayne" the sales manager (after making me do the "let's let him sit for 1/2 hour thing"). "Wayne" says that he couldn't possibly sell for under the current asking price, which was already "rock-bottom." The ad copy was a "mistake."

"Wayne" then tried to tell me that the salvage price on my perfectly OK older car was the best he could do on the trade. "Wayne" got huffy when I laughed and headed for the door.

Bye-bye, Wayne. Got same car with lower mileage down the street two weeks later for $1500 less than Wayne's "rock bottom" price.


We purchased a car from Romain that we later found out...

1.2
contagiousmagic on 03/09/2005

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We purchased a car from Romain that we later found out had been wrecked (which was never disclosed to us). The frame was bent and couldnt even be completed attached to the subframe. After several weeks of trying to speak with Mr. Renschler, he finally returned our call. At first he denied that there was a problem. Then, he tried to downplay the problem. Finally, he just blew us off. While we dont have the time or money to pursue the matter, we are very unhappy and will NEVER do business with Romain again.


$54,095

Mileage: 10

Color: SATIN STEEL METALLIC

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Evansville, IN

Engine Type: 5.3L V8 16V GDI OHV

$48,285

Mileage: 12

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Evansville, IN

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V GDI DOHC

$22,185

Mileage: 19

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: SUV

City: Evansville, IN

Engine Type: 1.2L I3 12V MPFI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.