Richard Lucas Chevrolet Subaru

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great service, short wait time

5
Jerry He on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service, quick appointment in a tight timeline (from phone call to completion of service in less than 24 hours), short wait time for service. No complaints.


Great experience at Richard Lucas Chevrolet

5
GK on 06/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The whole experience could have not been easier. Our sales agent, Hatem Shendi was extremely professional, delivered on everything as promised. We were treated with respect and kindness the entire time. Their closing department was second to none, getting us in our new vehicle in minutes. Loving my new suburban, would highly recommend Richard Lucas Chevrolet to everyone.


Great experience! Great price on leased car!

5
Bonnie on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

This was my first experience leasing after having owned all of my previous cars. After going from dealer to dealer, my experience with Ryan Eavey was excellent. Not only was I treated with respect, he truly listened to what I wanted in a car and what I could afford, He came up with the perfect car that was $100 less per month than what other dealers offered me for similar cars. I would recommend that you see Ryan and save yourself a lot of time.


Great experience !

5
Rosemary on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Went in to just "look". Told salesperson what I might be interested in and what I wanted to spend. He showed Malibu I thought I wanted but also showed other models that were actually better suited to my needs. Having owned many GM cars, including three Chevys, I did not feel the need to look at other brands. Syed was knowledgeable about the cars and I was pleased that many features were standard. He was patient and pleasant and I didn't feel obnoxiously pressured the way you are at some dealerships. I felt I got a good deal without a lot of haggling. Drove home with my new Chevy Cruze!


Great dealership excellent service

5
Patricia Chevy fan on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 3rd Chevy Equinox that I have purchased. from Lucas Chevrolet. The sales person Lianne Dziezanowski was very professional. She explained all the new features about the car and was very patient and knowledgeable. The service dept. is also very efficient. I always have my cars serviced at the dealer and have always been treated excellent. I will definitely return back for my next purchase.


Great experience

5
Crowleygirl on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Syed was very knowledgeable and the entire team at Lucas was helpful and courteous. I am beyond happy with my new Chevy Trax and and the help I received from Syed and many meners of the Lucas team.


Great staff!

5
HeatherL on 11/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan, Syed and the whole Lucas staff was kind and brilliant. Ryan helped me with my online questions and was always quick with a response. The staff helped me get the best possible deal for my brand new car, explaining the difference in price between a lease and financing. When my insurance company took forever to get back to me, Syed was patient. We literally closed the place down but we never felt rushed or forced out. This is our THIRD car from Lucas and we will most definitely be back in the future. Thank you endlessly!


Seamless

5
Sarah4 on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very positive experience. This was my first experience at a dealership. They were able to keep my within my budget and I leased a car that day.


Fantastic Experience!

5
Avar01 on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service! Great pricing!! Great support! Buying a car was a truly pleasing experience. Our dealer representative Syed was very professional, knowledgeable and helped us throughout the whole process. He made our family feel like he had our best interest in mind. Syed worked our the best deal for us and helped us to select the most useful features and options. We are very happy with our purchase and will recommend this dealership to all looking for a car.


Great experience

4.7
Brilud93 on 08/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was worried about the stereotypical pushy car salesman but from the beginning Syed made me very comfortable. He took all of my concerns and wants and answered any questions I had. He kept us up to date on all the paperwork. Very pleasant experience


Avoid this dealership!

1.7
James on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership, and I would not purchase from them again in the future. I recommend that you do not purchase from them as well. The dealership is very unorganized. Necessary paperwork is often lost or responsible parties are unreachable. In addition if you do purchase from this dealership, I would recommend that any extras that you have negotiated with the dealer be delivered to you in full at the time of delivery of the vehicle. If that means you need to put a deposit on your dream car and wait for a few weeks for the dealer to come through then do it. I was purchasing a slightly used Subaru and was given a WE OWE document at the point of sale for some items that the dealership promised they would deliver. It's been several months now and they have yet to complete the sale with me. Each time I call I am given a different excuse for why the part did not come in. Don't make the same mistake I did and do avoid this place.


Stay Away

1.2
Rannun on 02/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

They tried to charge me more $ on loan then it should have cost, only after I pressed them for amortized printout out of loan did the number become correct. Also I paid extra for nav/entertainment system, they put in an after market ertainment system that never worked properly, I waited w/o vehicle for 10 days while they installed it, then I brought back 4 times in attempt to fix, they could not, so told them to give my money back and reinstalled stock stereo.They agreed, Since they have installed it I've been back twice and still have no sound on radio/phone, and now no back up sensors. I was told call service manager, I did 3x's no return call, I finally just spoke to a service guy who took info, said he'd call back when they had a loaner car...still waiting, its been 4 days. Customer service is horrific. I've bought 5 new chevy's over last 20 yrs and this is the worst experience I've ever had. WILL NEVER GO BACK TO LUCAS CHEVROLET AGAIN!!!


Surprised by the great savings and professionalism

5
Joey V on 02/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found myself thinking of a new vehicle. Another dealer had sent me something in the mail but when I called they said since I had lease payments left they couldn't help me. I was referred to visit Richard Lucas Chevy, even though it was a bit out of the way for me. They surpassed all my expectations. I met with Mike Cortese who was professional and thorough without being pushy. He understood what I wanted to do and worked with Richard Lucas Jr who made it happen. I drove home a brand new Equinox with no money out of pocket, they took care of my present lease, and my payments went DOWN. Who would have thought that you could SAVE $$$ by buying a new car? Go see these guys!


Service Experience

5
Khalid on 11/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have 2009 Saturn Aura. Recently GM has safety recall for this car. I called the service department to have car my fixed for that recall. From the time I made first phone call to the time service was done I was impressed with their courtesy, attitude and honesty and timely service.


A great experince at Lucas Dealership

4.5
Rose on 08/22/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was very satisfied with my experience at Lucas Chevrolet Dealership. I've bought several cars from the dealership. The salesperson Carlos sold me my Impala in 2007. He gave me all the pertinent info and did not put any pressure on me to buy the car or try to sell me a more expensive car. I would recommend any of my relatives or friends to purchase a car from the Lucas Dealership


Cobalt LS owner

4.7
Barry Kanig on 07/27/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to have the ignition switch recall work done, while I was there they noticed that the idle was rough and close to stalling. They were able to determine an easy fix at a reasonable cost. I was out in a third of the estimat3ed time.


Service Review

5
Lenore on 07/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car went into the dealer for a repair on a recall. My car was worked on and completed in a timely matter. I received a call once my car was ready to be picked up which I really appreciated.


Soupy

5
Campbell on 06/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding will come back


My Cruze

5
Cindy on 06/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was fast and great


Great Service

5
Tina M Berry on 05/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very knowledgeable staff, friendly, clean and organized service center Aplus.


My experience at Richard Lucas Chevrolet

5
Anne Sninski on 04/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very pleased with my salesman and management at Richard Lucas Chevrolet. They were very well spoken and professional. I couldn't be happier with my brand new 2014 chevy equinox.


Very helpful, knowledgeable sales agents

4.3
Chris on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very happy with our buying experience. Our salesman was Phil, who could not have been nicer and was more than happy to answer our hundreds of questions. We love our new 2014 Subaru Forrester!


A great experince

5
Julius on 01/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the intention of purchasing a used vehicle after seeing there inventory and be presented with a low interest rate I ended up purchasing a new vehicle. At Richard Lucas They Made My Buying Experience Fun and Pleasant. Give them a Try you wont be sorry.


The Best Service

4.7
Justin Jacobson on 12/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Richard Lucas and i was able to trade in my current vehicle and, get a SUV because our family has expanded,within 3 hours i was with my new vehicle


Integrity means something here

4.8
Micheal Austin on 11/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Richard Lucas Subaru in order to have my 2006 Subaru forester serviced and while here i happen to in the time waiting for the servicing to be done i went out on the lot and looked a few cars it was then that i knew it was time to let go of my 06 forester for a new vehicle a month after the vehicle maintenance i went back to the dealership to test drive the 2013 Subaru Outback and feel in love with the drive of the car so within an hour i was ready to trade in my old Subaru for this new one which has a way better fuel efficiency along with that new car feeling i loved the service i got here will return in a few years to buy my son's first car here the buying process was quick and easy along with an easy credit approval i will send all and any Subaru lovers to here to purchase a Subaru


This Place is excellent

4.7
Laura M on 11/11/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

At Richard Lucas Chevrolet i went here looking for a certified pre-owned vehicle and i was in the process of looking when i saw the new 2013 Chevrolet Cruze it had an amazing body shape with a fuel efficiency with it you get 46 mpg which is great also i was able to finance this car for only $17,270 also i love the service i got here there facilities were clean as opposed to other dealerships in the area i visited after an hour of negotiation i was able to drive home with my new Chevrolet Cruze and i will recommend them to all of my friends family or anyone i come across looking for a new or used vehicle


Honest dealership. Extremely positive experience.

5
RandyRocket on 10/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just purchased a 2012 Toyota Corolla from this dealership. Very happy with the purchase. When I brought in my 2002 Trailblazer in for service I was advised by the service manager Carlos that it would cost more to repair my truck than it is actually worth and was referred to Angelo in the sales department. Angelo had given me a very fair deal on the 2012 Corolla S and being a Chevrolet dealer made me a more than generous offer on my old Trailblazer. Overall a great and positive experience. I feel that I was given the right advise and the right choice, without being taken advantage of at the service department like most dealers would do.


Very nice people to deal with.

5
GiantsFever101 on 10/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just leased my new 2014 Impala LT from Richard Lucas Chevrolet last week and got a great deal on a great new car! Everyone that I had to dealt with was very helpful and professional. There was no pressure on me and, despite the fact, that i'm super cautious and ask a lot of questions the salesman Rocco was very patient and ready to answer all of them. The facilities are very clean and the atmosphere is inviting. Will definitely recommend this place and come back there as soon as I decide to upgrade again.


Poor communication, $ changed at final sales mtg

1
MG on 07/13/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I spent 3 hours at the dealership, credit reference completed. When I went to pickup the car, was told that the buyout of the my current vehicle changed -- by $3500... Apparently the sales person had NOT confirmed the buyout process during the initial 3 hour visit. This is poor business practice, and unprofessional. I will not be returning to this dealership.


Friendly Professional Service

5
Number One Scarlet Fan on 03/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were immediately greeted and offered help. We were not pressured at all! This is not the case at many other "Highway Dealerships". We told them the car we had seen on the internet. They immediately brought the vehicle over for a test drive. They explained all the features of the vehicle. We said we wanted it, and they took less than 3 hours to arrange financing, complete insurance transfer, registration and evaluation of our trade. We drove the car home and are very happy. We highly recommend this dealership for it's friendliness, professionalism, and competency.


Great Parts Buying Experience

4.7
Subaru on 10/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought several parts for my Subaru, it was an easy process and the parts advisor was very helpful in my buying decision


used '12 Tahoe

3.5
Tahoe Girl on 08/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I purchased a truck from this dealership last night after a hard negotiation we finally came to a deal that I was Happy with Shumar was a great help in the process he made sure to go over the truck with me and was very helpful in making the deal happen.


SUBARU BUYER

1.7
ABCDEF on 11/07/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Dumpy place, poor neighborhood, no parking; someone backed into my trade-in on the lot while I was awaiting pick up of my new car. Their bad, but if I had been there for a visit I would have left seriously wounded. When I purchased the new car, an option was not in stock; when I later went to pick it up, they tried to pawn off a used one and I had to go back again later. Childish negotiating process. The only reason to go there would be to take advantage of good internet price, but you must be prepared and persistent--when negotiations opened, salesman conveniently ignored the lower internet price that brought me there.


Easy going guy

4
Jets fan on 08/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I was explained everything the the salesman was very patient will def recommend


great inventory

5
camaro on 08/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

they treat you lik one of their own and their inventory on new and used cars is huge


$20,000

Mileage: 16924

Color: BROWN

Transmission: 6

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Avenel, NJ

Engine Type: I4

$16,997

Mileage: 25730

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Avenel, NJ

Engine Type: I4

$38,495

Mileage: 33833

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Avenel, NJ

Engine Type: N/A

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.