Rafferty Subaru

3.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.7 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 3.5 Friendliness: 3.7 Pricing: 3.4 Overall Experience: 3.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

customer service not a priority

1
cupcakesinsteadofsales on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

had an appt and somehow the guy decided not to be there for the appt. 10 minutes waiting for someone else to talk to us...while 4 salesman stand there doing nothing and a salesman preferring to eat a cupcake instead of wait on a customer. what a shame.....dude that was a 30k cupcake.hope it was REALLY GOOD....guess you don't need the sale. absolutely awful customer service.


Review

0
JCfromVA on 09/04/2016

I was just inquiring about a car, but they answered all of my questions and even followed up to let me know the cars was sold at a later time.


Still waiting for price and options on used BMW

3
OZme on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0

No one gets back with asked for info. None seem to know anything about car they advertise ???


Professional friendly experience

4.4
Julie on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had a good experience dealing with Rafferty. Keith my sales rep was one of the best that I've had over the years. The dealer had a nice amount of cars on their lot. Finance & GM (Joe) were pleasant & we worked out the numbers rather quickly without a lot of back & forth. The detail department was a bit sloppy but Keith took the car back & they went over it again. Overall I had a pleasant experience dealing with Rafferty.


Poor communication

2
Chris123 on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We have owned several Subarus, and when we moved to PA, we were pleased with Rafferty, but we always waited for service. If you wait to have service, you're ok, but if you need to leave the car in order to go to work, it may not get worked on that day. Indeed, they may not even look at it. You may not find out that the car has not been looked at until you call them. If there is something major wrong with the car, they are great about giving you a loaner.However, it is a shame that either they over-schedule themselves or just cannot get all the work done. Some of the service people are respectful and helpful. At least one is quite rude.


Customer Service and Honesty

1.4
Dee12345 on 04/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Very poor customer service and sales not honest about warrenty. Bought car in Cherry Hill and because I had a complaint the owner told me not to bring car back for service. Bought car in Cherry Hill and not Rafferty so don't bring it back for service to them. Did not buy car because of dishonesty on warrenty and price much higher than Cherry Hill.


customer service is terrible

1
winn on 01/22/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

Inquired about a vehicle, got the run around for a week, finally gave up. Staff is friendly, but calls and emails are only returned with blanket emails, and we will call u back responses. Never ended up purchasing the vehicle or getting the information i requested.


Rafferty Subaru is the best!!

5
nburman14 on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I traded in my 2010 Legacy and bought a 2016 Legacy from Andre Tocci and had an extremely pleasant experience! Andre was quick in getting us to test drive different models and provided extraordinary customer service, He assisted in every way possible to help me get settled in the new car, and I drove away very satisfied!! Andre even followed up several days later to see how everything was going with the car and promptly answered all questions that I had. Love my new car and Rafferty Subaru!!


Awful service

1.4
Klh on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a used forester from another dealership out of state, the previous owner lost the spare key. The dealership I purchased from told me they would pay for the new one, and I could go to my nearest Subaru dealer to obtain the key and they would reimburse me. The nearest dealer was Rafferty about 5-10 minutes from me, which seemed great. I stopped in to order the key, at around three on Tuesday they said they would call me when it came in and I could come back around the same time to get the key installed. Incredibly easy. They called on Wednesday late afternoon, the key had arrived, I was impressed with how quick it came! So I called Thursday morning to schedule my appointment for around 2:30-3:00 that afternoon. The woman I spoke with first told me my key did not exist because I did not purchase my car from Rafferty. I was confused so I told her I had already paid for the key. She sighed and said "well I can't find it." I explained to her that I got a phone call telling me my key had come in. She replied with "ok you can come in at 2:00 to get program it" I explained to her that I was unable to get there by that time because I work and I had spoken to Someone the previous Tuesday saying I was able to come in at 3:00. She told me "we won't do it after 2:00 there's nothing I can do." Everything she said was with attitude, from the time she picked up the phone until the time I hung up. I drove to the dealership at about 2:45 and they took my information (could not find it again) and said they would program the key. The man I spoke with there was very apologetic about what happened, however it still confuses me as to why the woman in the phone was not more understanding. It costs nothing to be nice.


What a great dealership!

5
TimDorsey on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a used car from Bill Taylor at Rafferty and I have to say it was the best car buying experience of my life and I've bought lots of cars in my 58 years. Bill and his sales Manager went way out of their way to be certain I was treated well and got a good car with no defects. Cudos to them for conducting themselves with integrity and honesty. I live an hour away from Rafferty but they will get first crack at any car business I have from now on. I highly recommend this dealership and Bill Taylor.Tim Dorsey - BakeTech Inc. - Richboro, Pa


poor customer service

1.5
not a fan of Raffery on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0

Tried to buy a cross trex had major difficulty communicating, emails never returned phone calls very late finally went to another dealer got what I wanted for a better price and didn't have to wait 2 months to order


Liars

1
zzoomp09 on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I asked politely online how much for a car I wanted, they responded, "WRX will see for MSRP ONLY". I understand if you don't want to sell the car for a bargain, you're in the business to make money.What happens next was interesting... I politely told them if they decided to accept my offer in the next week or so, or if the car is still not sold, they can email me and I'm a guaranteed sale. They insisted again that it will only sell for MSRP, ever!I told them politely again, it's not true and I had other dealers agree to a lower price I wanted, and it's just I wanted the color of the car in transit to them better than the other dealer. So I asked them again, I'm a guaranteed sale, and if ever they decided to change their mind and accept my offer, I'm an email away. Here's what they emailed me..."As I said, they are sold at MSRP only. They will not be sold for less. It is a vehicle that literally came out a week ago! The 2015's are sold at MSRP as well, so nice try! If you were quoted under invoice from these places , why are you coming to us? They must really need the sale, so jump on that offer. It will NEVER stand here. Have a great day."I emphasized to them, I'm a savvy and informed customer, my feelings are not going to be hurt if they reject my offer. But to insult me like I don't know what I'm doing, it's not very good customer service at all.If you avoid this dealership, avoid them. They are in the business of making money and there's nothing wrong at all with it. But to lie and insult your potential and almost guaranteed customer, that's a big no no.


Staff easy to work with

5
Suz in Chester on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our PT Cruizer 'died' unexpectedly and we needed a car - fast. We worked with Steve Heck and told him all the options we had to have and our budget. We ended up with a dark grey silver 2015 Forrester and got the options we needed within our budget. We LOVE our new car. And Steve was easy and fun to work with. Even though we live in Chester, we plan to have all our oil changes, tune ups and repairs done at Rafferty as they know the Forrester better than the small auto shops near us.


Poor customer service and sales tactics

2
gibby9797 on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My mom and I went car shopping for a Subaru. We went to Rafferty and found two cars that we wanted to test drive. Afterwards, we told Tom which cars we wanted to drive and said my mom was torn between the Outback and the XV Crosstrek. Before the test drive, Tom was surprised we made the trip out to the dealership and didn't go to one closer to where we live. He brought the Outback first which was a good test drive. When we returned he had the XV Crosstrek ready for us. However, he didnt listen to us and only let us drive the basic model. Tom took a short amount of time to show us features on the Outback and didnt take any time to show us features on the XV Crosstrek. Later on, Tom was very pushy in trying to get us to buy a car; even though, we said this was the first stop on our car shopping journey. He even had a negotiated deal that my mom signed and later ripped up as it couldve been legally binding. The car wasnt the color my mom wanted, but Tom still tried to force us to buy it. Tom didnt even offer to have a car ordered. Another problem was Rafferty wouldnt even give us a guestimate of what payments would be without seeing my moms Jeep. So we just asked them to run it without a trade-in and with a certain amount down payment so we could have a better idea for monthly payments. Finally, he took our no for an answer. The process took a long time which wasnt necessary. Tom allowed me to test drive a Legacy, but didnt listen to which model I wanted to drive. The price was too high and so no attempts at a negotiation were made. Im not sure how anyone can buy from Rafferty with sales practices and customer service which is aggravating. There were plenty of other problems, but I just highlighted the major ones. I definitely would recommend buying from another Subaru dealer and not buying from Rafferty.


great job

5
fg on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Satisfied customer Purchased a tire and mounting. Good work good price.


Service

5
Emily on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The team at Rafferty always make the purchase experience smooth and easy. Jim and Andre have helped me with my last 3 purchases, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends. When it comes to getting work done on my car, I never have an issue with the service or getting my car back on time.


Pack of liars.

1.8
Keith on 03/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a car through ebay that they inspected and had maintained for the last 50k miles for $5200. I drove 500 miles to pick it up and came home trusting that it was in good condition. Took it to my local dealer for state inspection it didn't pass and needed over $3000 of repairs to get it to pass and a non functional sunroof that cost $1500 to repair. They were completely non responsive to my requests to make it right. Not disclosing known repairs is completely unethical and fraudulent. If you must buy from here, make sure you take the car to a third party for inspection prior to purchase, but I would simply recommend staying away from this pack of liars.


Great Service! Great People!

5
CadillacMan on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had to bring my Cadillac into Rafferty because I didn't feel safe driving it any further after my front end started shaking. Dan and Charlie went out of their way to help me, even though the place was packed. They set my mind at ease and were very helpful and the price was very fair! I'd recommend them to anyone!


Wonderful Experience

5
Anna on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was so lucky to be able to get my Outback in on a busy Saturday. The advisor Paulette was so nice and explained everything to me in a clear manner. I can not thank Rafferty Subaru and Paulette enough for taking care of my Outback. Best place to go!!!!


Service

5
Michelle M on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very quick and professional. Thanks Dan! Came in for an oil change and my free state inspection. Everyone was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Outstanding customer service.

5
Mr. Marini on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my Legacy in for scheduled service and received outstanding customer service. I will always bring my car to Rafferty because of their outstanding customer service, honesty and integrity.


Fantastic service experience

4.3
Ian from Philly on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I hate to admit this but I usually go to a national chain store for an oil change. I heard good things from a friend of mine about this dealership so I checked it out. Let's just say I'll never go anywhere else. In fact, they said they'll service my wife's car too which isn't even a Subaru. That's for being fair priced and making it a welco,ing experience.


Great Experience!

5
mbhegeman on 11/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Not only is my new Crosstrek wonderful, the staff at Rafferty are wonderful, too. Bill (sales) listened to my needs & found the perfect vehicle for me. He provided me lots of payment options for purchasing and leasing and gave me plenty of time to make my decision, answering all my questions clearly. Bill (finance) explained all of the paperwork and charges patiently then, a couple of days later, redid it all to make changes according to my request, all with a smile. Patient, professional, personal = a great experience! I highly recommend them.


Remember that there are other Subaru dealerships!

3
Subaru Lover on 11/09/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Subaru is a superior brand. Their cars have a well deserved reputation for being reliable and long lasting. It just happens that Rafferty sells Subarus. They're just like any other run of the mill dealership. I was pressed to reveal how much I owed on my trade before they would tell me what they'd give me for it. The car was worth about $2,000 more than what I owed. They didn't even offer me what I owed, I had to haggle to get them at about $300 less than the loan balance. They knocked $500 off the sticker price - woo hoo. Then the finance guy tried to pressure me into extended service packages that were way over priced. He got very snippy with me when I repeatedly refused. I got a great car but not as great a deal as I'd hoped for. Winter's coming and I need a car that's good in snow. Rafferty knows that Subarus sell themselves. They don't negotiate on price, and despite what I was told by the salesman, they're not generous on trade-ins. I'm not saying they're the worst dealership around, but they're definitely not the best.


Tremedous service department

5
Erik B. on 09/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car is an early production 2015 WRX and the remote fuel filler door was acting up. A quick call to the dealer had the service appointment scheduled, the revised part on order, and a confirmation in my inbox. I took the car in and while I waited they performed the 10,000 mile service, rotated my tires, rebalanced all 4 wheels, changed the oil, and had called to tell me it was ready before I could finish a salad at the sports bar next door. I'm very pleased with my purchase and am happy to keep taking it back to keep it running tip top, taking full advantage of their lifetime powertrain warranty. If you aren't headed to Rafferty to buy or service your Subaru, well...then you're going the wrong way. Thanks again!


near total miss

2
Buck on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 2.0

Though quick to respond, the dealer did not answer the simple questions in my initial contact. The listing was minimal, with only a manufacturers description of the model, not the vehicle for sale. I hate that. There were no pictures of the vehicle and the single picture was of a different model in a different color. I was looking for a sedan, which they had pictured but the actual vehicle offered for sale was a wagon, which perhaps explains why the price was so much higher than expected.


Great experience from order to delivery.

4.7
Erik B on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I just picked up my 2015 WRX and with the help of Kevin and Bob Rafferty, as well as Steve Heck, the deal was a smooth one from start to finish. Steve is a true enthusiast so he was right there with me to order the car and keep me updated throughout its build. I must say after taking delivery yesterday that I haven't wanted to stop driving. It feels so great behind the wheel. Everyone at Rafferty went above and beyond in making this a tremendous experience. Won't be my last new Subaru from Rafferty.


Recent shopping experience

5
Nancy on 09/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My shopping experience at Rafferty was very positive. I never felt pressured.


pleasant helpful sales staff

5
leemc on 09/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2008 Toyota Tundra from this dealership. I was quite satisfied with the experience. the pricing was what I wanted and the trade in I got for my old truck was very good. I was under a scheduling crunch and the staff worked well with me to get me out the door in the limited time that I had available. The lifetime warranty on the drivetrain was attractive, too.


I had checked out a few Subaru's online, but I...

4.8
jackdealerrater50 on 08/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had checked out a few Subaru's online, but I stopped at Rafferty first. I really like the car line, and had my eye on a used Forester. Jeff was a nice guy, he knew the cars in and out. They has a pretty good selection, but it was pretty easy to narrow it down to what I wanted. The process was fast and painless, even got a decent trade-in for my 96 Buick. Really love this Subaru car too.


Keith was very personable, professional and not pushy, we...

5
wjr9161 on 08/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Keith was very personable, professional and not pushy, we were very impressed with his knowledge of the vehicle that we were interested in buying as well as vehicles that were possibilities , he was more then willing to answer any questions my wife & I had even though it was very close to closing time. My wife and I would like to add that the same goes for Bill Monhollan, he was also very personable and professional.My wife & I were very happy to be able to drive home with the right vehicle that same night.Overall it was a very pleasing experience and we would recommend Rafferty Subaru to any potential driver. Even though I live in Folcroft PA, the trip to Rafferty was well worth it financially as well as being hassle free


When we first walked into the dealership, a few of the...

4.5
PEPaul on 08/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When we first walked into the dealership, a few of the employees said hello and welcomed us . As we went from car to car in the showroom, Andre strolled over and and asked which auto we might be interested in. He was a salesman who knew how to approach a potential buyer! We took a liking to him immediately. Any question we asked he answered immediately and accurately we thought. We had really only stopped to take a look and compare which manufacturer had what vehicles so we could then compare. However, Andre was so good we immediately stopped "shopping", took a test drive and made out decision.


Bought a used Subaru on Ebay. Called Ebay Bill and went...

5
DeborahBrand on 08/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a used Subaru on Ebay. Called Ebay Bill and went to retrieve car that day.I can't say how pleased I was with his description of the car, its accuracy and Bill's honesty and demeanor.Don't let this guy go!I never owned a Subaru, but will certainly consider one for my next car and will contact Bill.


Our experience at this dealership was very poor, and we...

1.8
CAW1 on 04/14/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Our experience at this dealership was very poor, and we suspect largely due to the lack of knowledge and professionalism exhibited by the sales person assigned to us on the Saturday we shopped. The dealership did not have the exact car (model, features, color) that we wanted, and after we asked if its possible to find one in the pipeline or elsewhere, the salesman said he would try to locate it at another dealership and execute a dealer trade. He bumbled on the computer, wasting our time and bringing up the wrong cars. My husband and I wanted to yank the keyboard from him, figuring we could probably navigate their system more effectively than this salesman. Eventually someone else stepped in and located the correct car. We negotiated on pricing, and were told that the final deal was absolutely the best they could do on a 2014 car. We were told that a dealer trade could not be negotiated on a Saturday, and the salesman would work on this and call me first thing Monday morning. He claimed to be an early bird and would have an answer by 9:00am. We left the requested refundable deposit.Not feeling tremendous confidence in this salesmans ability to follow through accurately, we visited another Subaru dealer. Not only did we encounter a knowledgeable, professional, and responsive salesman, we were also able to negotiate a better deal. This dealership also needed to investigate a dealer trade to get the desired car. This salesman, too, indicated that the required dealer trade could not be executed until Monday, and stated he would have an answer some time Monday morning. This second dealer called me promptly on Monday morning, faxed over the sticker, and when everything was confirmed, they stated they would have the car ready that evening.I called Rafferty shortly before noon to let them know that since we had not heard back from them and did not have confidence in their ability to deliver, we were purchasing the car from another dealer, and I wanted our deposit back. The Rafferty salesman acted as if he had not committed to calling me Monday morning, and began whining that they were at the trading car dealers mercy and he didnt have agreement on the trade. Shortly thereafter another Rafferty salesman called to say I just go out to lunch and find that youve cancelled the deal. We made arrangements for the trade, and as soon as I can get a driver, we can get you the car. I apprised him that no one from Rafferty called me in the morning as promised, and that a little communication on status of the trade might have gone a long way. I also shared that we were getting a better price too, and suddenly Rafferty was willing to match it. When I said that the other deal was done, the Rafferty salesman suggested that if I buy elsewhere, they would not service my car in the future. All the baloney being dished up made me even happier that I was buying elsewhere. And a further note to women buying a car at Rafferty: If you come with a male, be prepared to have the sales staff addressing him, even if you have made it clear that you are buying the car! When Rafferty mailed back the deposit check, even though my name was on the paperwork and I wrote the check, Rafferty addressed the mail to my husband!


While my car buying experience from the dealership was...

2.8
drjk888 on 04/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

While my car buying experience from the dealership was very satisfactory, their service department leaves a lot to be desired. I bought a brand new 2004 Forester from them and have taken it back to the dealership to have it serviced on a regular basis. For the most part, the service department did a decent job. But lately, they have been trying to tack on unnecessary things like fuel line flushing or valve cleaning or things like that to try and jack up the bill. After the last service, which they completely botched, I will never take my car back to them again.They recommended I replace the serpentine belt, which I OK'd. After I got my car back, the engine started to make these screeching noises which meant the belt was installed improperly. At first they denied anything was wrong and then blamed the muffler. They claimed I needed to replace the muffler. Even after replacing the muffler at huge expense, the screeching noise was still there. That's when they finally accepted the belt was installed wrong and fixed it. Now my new muffler makes funny noises when I turn off the engine and they claim that's just the way it is and they won't do anything about it.STAY AWAY FROM THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET FLEECED!!!!!!


I was interested in buying a used car from these guys...

1
proroofing on 04/01/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was interested in buying a used car from these guys from an E Bay ad and inquired about the car. Not only could they not figure out what car I was asking about (keep in mind I responded to the ad in which the car was posted) and when I did not get a satifactory response from them ( I was getting vague and obscure responses) I told them I was not interested. At that point the guy began swearing at me and calling me names. These guys are so unprofessional I don't know how they stay in business, in fact with attitude like that I am sure that they wont be for long.


I came in to look at a used car listed on Ebay, which...

4
dheineken on 01/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I came in to look at a used car listed on Ebay, which said it was one owner vehicle.Salesman was clueless about the history of the car.He said it was a ONE owner car with NO accidents and then handed me a Carfax type of history which said it was a TWO owner car WITH an accident history.Don't buy any used car from them without first getting an independent history of the car. This sales person matches the stereotypical used car seller. I had previously use their service dept. and was very happy with their work(expensive). They were able to correctly diagnose a very difficult problem (I'ed been chasing it for over a year at independent service centers). Sometimes its worth paying more to get the job done right.


Nice Dealership

5
My New Subaru on 10/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first experience buying a Subaru. Everyone at Rafferty was professional and friendly. I got the car I wanted with a surprisingly good price. I also got a more than fair offer for my trade. The finance manager was not pushy and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't want. I would definitely buy from them again and I would highly recommended my salesperson. Be sure to ask for Ed Gussin! He will take good care of you.


Great people

5
Subyguy on 09/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience was very good at this dealership. The sales personnel selected above were very personable and helpful.We leased a 2013 Forrester and love the vehicle.Would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone.


Thank you

5
Eagles Fan Bill on 09/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The people at Rafferty made the first new car buying experience go really smoothly for my wife and I. Everybody was very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. Nobody tried to push us on extras or additional services, they just let us know what options were available to us and let us decide.


We bought our 2005 Outback from Rafferty (our third...

4.6
Suuby 3 on 08/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We bought our 2005 Outback from Rafferty (our third Subaru)after shopping around at several dealers. Our salesperson was honest, very pleasant, and down to earth. We've taken the car there for service since then and have always been satisfied. I have no hesitation in recommending Subaru itself as well as Rafferty.


Our family has been a customer with Rafferty for over 15...

5
ma5465 on 08/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our family has been a customer with Rafferty for over 15 years. We have bought new and used Subaru's. Currently we have five cars from Rafferty in our drive way. We would not buy anywhere else. Customer service is number one from Mr. Rafferty to Jim Cahill and Danny in service. Buying a car is never easy, but Rafferty Subaru makes it pleasant! All sales/staff personel are knowledgable, friendly and sincere. I enjoy going into the showroom or the lot, just looking and personel remembering who I am, it is a great feeling!


Rafferty Subaru has been my dealer since 2001. I have...

4.6
Ronald Romoff on 08/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rafferty Subaru has been my dealer since 2001. I have purchased from and serviced 3 WRXs with them. The service has been consistent, courteous and priced fairly. When I had any issues they were dealt with professionally, fairly and speedily.


I purchased a new 2011 Forester last year and Bill in...

5
bmonhollan on 05/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new 2011 Forester last year and Bill in their sales department was very easy to work with and gave us a great deal. They also seemed to have the best inventory of any of the other dealerships in the area. I've only had it in twice for oil changes since then but the service department was extrememly friendly and very easy to work with. I highly recommend Rafferty Subaru.


Excellent

5
Geoff WRX on 12/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just recently purchased a 2012 subaru WRX!! I was treated great from start to finish:) A real pleasure!!


They tolled up $1000 worth of work that did NOT need to...

1.2
mdamster on 05/15/2005

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They tolled up $1000 worth of work that did NOT need to be done. They said I needed a new timing belt (replace at 91K miles, NOT 50K), fuel injection service (recently done), new brakes (brand new brakes when I brought it in), some weird additive to my coolant, a new seal in the engine. I brought the car in for a recall on a air flow meter. The timing belt didn't need to be replaced at all, the fuel injection service is actually a farce, the brakes, as I said, were brand new, and the engine did not have a cracked seal as I was losing NO oil, etc. I spoke with the dealership that sold me the car one month prior and they said the stuff did not need to be fixed and to get the car out of there and when I called Rafferty, the service manager told me it was too late, they had already torn my engine apart. I told him that they aren't allowed to do any work before it is approved by the consumer. Oh well, he said. They would still be charging me for the labor to tear the engine apart, which I NEVER asked them to do in the first place. I think that they are incredibly dishonest and wouldn't bring my car there if it died right in front of the dealership. I would rather pay to have it towed elsewhere.


$24,444

Mileage: 75991

Color: Gray

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)

Body Style: SUV

City: Newtown Square, PA

Engine Type: 2.5L Naturally Aspirated U5

$6,500

Mileage: 108118

Color: Gray

Transmission: Manual

Body Style: Wagon

City: Newtown Square, PA

Engine Type: 2.3L L3V (2.3L) Federal

$15,995

Mileage: 92306

Color: Blue

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: Van

City: Newtown Square, PA

Engine Type: 2L

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.