Radical Auto

3.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.7 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.1 Pricing: 3.5 Overall Experience: 3.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

2006 Audi A6

2.8
Manuel Sierra on 10/18/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I bought a used Audi A6 from this dealership at what I thought was a great price. There were a few issues but they assured me they would fix. After only one day, I had to return the car for service due to mechanical issues. They charged me $400 to fix an issue that they should of fixed before selling my car. Had that been all, that would of been it but was just the beginning. I met with the owners which are brothers and their dad, nice people but give you the run around and not very helpful. As a business man myself, I understand limiting cost but thsee issues were in the first few days and obvious were existing mechanical issues. I took the car to an Audi dealer and they had over $3k of work needed. Granted dealer mark up but even after looking local the repairs totaled over $1500. After showing them required work, they wouldn't return calls and avoided me. Disappointed as they lure you in with good prices but there cars are unsafe and money pits. Think twice before you buy from them. Go elsewhere and do your homework.


Great Experience

4.8
Zane Lawrence on 08/10/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I went to Radical auto I wasn't sure what to expect. I left knowing that there are still people out there that are more concerned about helping people and not just getting the sale. So if you looking for good people who care, you will find it at Radical Auto. George is the man and he's sincere about it and Reyna, you just gotta love how dedicated she was to helping my family. During the process I took my trade and went to 7 eleven and once I was done, my trade wouldn't start...lol. George, his brother and his dad came down and helped me out. We got my trade started and George and I worked out a deal that was fair pertaining to the issue with the trade. At some places that would have been a deal breaker but George and Reyna showed that they cared about helping my family out in getting the vehicle we needed at a great price and great mileage. I'm telling you Radical Auto is where it's at in auto sales.


personal experience

5
W.G. on 06/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

sales rep Jenny was a very professional customer oriented rep. I was treated fairly even by phone conversation only. I really appreciated her understanding on my concerns on choosing which vehicle I would buy. thanks. Jenny


I had a very positive experience! This is great...

5
JDarrel on 06/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very positive experience! This is great dealership because you don't get pressured at all. I had plenty of time to explore their selection of vehicles and they really worked with my budget. My sales rep was very knowledgeable and surprisingly a girl!! She took the time to answer all my questions and went above and beyond to get me an awesome deal!


They do have the most "radical deals," if they...

5
willpwr on 05/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They do have the most "radical deals," if they have a car, you'll rarely find a better deal elsewhere. In contrast to many other small dealerships, the owner, Robert is very friendly and straightforward (unlike your typical salesman). My saleswoman Kenia was very professional, efficient, and knowledgeable (ps: also very attractive). habla espanol tambien! Would definitely recommend friends & family to buy from Radical Auto.


Rayna was the bright side of this horrible experiance. ...

1.2
atkinsjla2000 on 04/27/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Rayna was the bright side of this horrible experiance. George and the so called mechanic he used from B & E down the street from Radical Auto, they are as dishonest as they come. I purchased a used vehicle from them on November 28th 2011, after finding it on auto trader. I payed cash $9,500.00 2003 toyota camry le, 75005 miles. that night before getting it home the engine stalled making a loud banging sound, I paid to have it towed to my local mechanic. they told me the next day I should replace the engine. George contacted my mechanic wanting his mechanic to inspect the engine first. He also told them he would pay for thier services ( he never did) nor did he offer to pay for the tow the night before' He had the vehicle towed back to his shop were he then claimed to replace the engine with a used engine with lower mileage, calling me on 12/09/2012 to pick it up. three days after having it at my home I discovered oil drops on the floor of my garage. 12/15/2012 Once agian I took it to my mechanic this time asking them to inspect the vehicle front to back. this is what the wrote on the work order found large crack in lower right side of engine. recommend returning to dealer that performed the work. the serpentine belt cracked: recommend replacing upper engine mount broken: recommend replacing. power steering pump leaking, passanger side axle seal leaking, raidator cap leaking, front brake pads are new however the rotors are under minimum specs the list goes on with all recommend replacing. Once again George claimed to be conderned asking me to drive the car back this time. I paid my mechanic for both visits, I paid for the tow, and also a rentel for three weeks. once at radical auto I explained to george I undestand things happen, i gave him the list of repairs. He asssured me everything would be fixed. two weeks later I picked up the care agian, drove it home, after a couple weeks discover once agian oil leaking, this time I was told Hatch had attempted to weld the crack in the engine. once agian it was back at his shop getting yet " another low mileage engine " I got it in the middle of January. this time George reimbursed me $200 for a rent a car, which was enought to pay for the gas in two cars and two hired drivers to go and get it. Last week it began making a sounds in the engine, another engine this time metal shavings found inside. George will not return my call now. I will have to pay for a new engine. and to have it installed. "Radical Auto" fitting. Watch out for this place.


We found exactly the vehicle we were looking for. ...

2
sleviner on 11/21/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We found exactly the vehicle we were looking for. However, with less than 200 miles on it, it began overheating. We replaced the coolant, flushed the radiator, etc. After a few months of searching, we discovered we needed a $2,000 repair. One week after the repair, the check engine light came on and another $1,000 repair was necessary. (This is on a vehicle that isn't our daily vehicle and had less than 1200 miles put on it). I understand that I purchased a "used vehicle, as is" (as Radical was quick to point out). However, when spending more than $25,000, I expected it to run farther than 200 miles before requiring $3,000 in repairs. Radical Auto didn't appear to care that we were out so much money.Buyer beware when dealing with them!


i bought a used 2003 low mile mini cooper from radical in...

4.6
whiteyanderson on 02/03/2008

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

i bought a used 2003 low mile mini cooper from radical in december. it was a quick and easy haggle free experience. robert was friendly and had me ready and out the door in about 3 hours- a record for me purchasing a car. we have decent credit so we got a good rate through a first rate lender. good buying experience but, like most used car deals not perfect. doing research beforehand the mini cooper as all cars, has it's issues and i knew this going in and bought it as is. i accepted any faults of the car and at first glance and inspection tehere weren't any i could OBVIOUSLY see. the one issue that irked me was that i was told the vehicle had just been DEALER serviced and had ALL it's fluids replaced. being a vigilent owner i immediately took it to my local MINI expert. the oil looked ok but, air filter was filthy, and the auto tranny fluid had never been changed. that was a $500 service which runs about $800 at a MINI dealer. the other issue was with the remote entry and the door lock. robert told me the remote did not open the door lock and though i found it strange, i accepted the explanation. i blew it researching on that one i guess as it is a common MINI issue or maybe he just did not know better. anyhow, wrong and another $200 fix. so $700 in 2 months for issues that should have been fixed before i got the vehicle and i overlooked. that equals 2 car payments. the other thing is i would not buy the extended wynn's warranty there. it is overpriced, and has way too many complaints online just google it up. if you buy any used car in california, look into an MBI much cheaper and easier or contact the dealer of the make and see what they can do.i'm not slagging on robert i would go back if i wanted another used car and he had what i wanted. he gave me great sales service. and truly i love this car. i understand any used car will have a few quirks but, at $17000 i wish the maintenance fluids, etc. that i COULD not see, he stated was performed at MINI was true and the door lock issue had been fixed. anyway, i will recommend them. but, i guess like any dealer new or used, you just have to be on top of your game.


Had huge bad credit problem and helped out. Got me in the...

4.2
climbto390 on 01/30/2004

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had huge bad credit problem and helped out. Got me in the car wanted quickly and it has been a great car. Have had it for a year with no problems. I would buy again and probably will.


Contact seller for price

Mileage: 36864

Color: Gray

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Burbank, CA

Engine Type: 290 hp 3.5L V6

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 115520

Color: Black

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Burbank, CA

Engine Type: 265 hp 3L I6 Diesel

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 4081

Color: Blue

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Burbank, CA

Engine Type: 4L V-Shaped M178

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.