Prestige Subaru

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.4 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.6 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.3 Friendliness: 4.4 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 4.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Prepaid service

2
Scott08661 on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Still waiting on my prepaid oil change after 2 hours. Not even busy. Typical of this place. Should have known it would take forever when I pulled up and a young guy was sweeping as if he were in his 90s.


Fast Oil Change and Check-up for Subaru Outback

5
kenneth555 on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service and very pleased with communication. My car oil change was performed quickly and reasonably priced. Filters and fluids are fresh and ready for the winter season. I always get reliable service and check-ups for my Subaru at Prestige Subaru.


Easy process. No pressure sales

4.6
Kathydato on 11/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you are searching for a used car dealership, I recommend Prestige Subaru Asheville. Our sales person Paul was very easy to deal with. He took the time to understand my needs and budget and let me make my own decisions. No pressure at all. I did not have to haggle. If you know NADA retail pricing, he will make the deal happen.


WONDERFUL Customer Service

5
Holly3 on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best car-buying experience ever! Buck Davis sold me my 2nd Subaru Forester this time around, and his customer service was even better than the first amazing experience! Buck was helpful, an expert in Subaru knowledge, and extremely reliable when it came to meeting my requests and expectations, and putting me into the perfect car that I wanted. I LOVE my 2016 Forester, and I wouldn't trust anyone except Buck for my next purchase, years down the road!


Always satisfied at Prestige

5
Tourist Fan 2015 on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Called in and was able to get an appointment to have my Impreza serviced. Just had the oil changed and tires rotated this time but I go to the Prestige for all services because their techs always point out issues and recommend maintenance before they develop in to costly repairs. I own my vehicles for a very long time so this is very important to me. They got my Impreza done quickly as usual and I was on my way in no time. Thumbs up.


Service done right

5
SubieBoost on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jerry and the staff at Prestige are the best. I have peace of mind knowing the experienced crew at Prestige makes sure my Subie is in top shape for tackling the mountains of NC. Always well taken care of with these guys.


Quick and Professional Service

5
Subie Outback on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I stopped in for an oil change on my Outback. Was advised of a couple of items that would need addressing in the future. The service was done in a timely matter and while waiting I was able to get some work done in the customer lounge with the free wifi and complementary coffee. Very happy with Prestige.


I love Prestige Subaru

5
Elated Customer on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have a 2003 Outback that has been giving me terrible fits over these O2 Sensors. I live in Fletcher and have been taking it to a shop there and it seems like every 7-10 days the check engine light comes back on and I'm told that yet another O2 Sensor needs replacing. After about 2 months of this I finally decided to call Prestige to schedule a service appointment. Turns out that the check engine light had been coming back on because of a faulty Mass Air Sensor which was a sub $100 fix. I felt like the "local guy" was taking advantage of me and it's amazing that the big dealership didn't! I will also say that the service department was extremely busy but I felt just as important as the next customer who was in there. The department is really nice and apparently they recently remodeled the waiting area, which was very first class and very comfortable. I am glad I made the trek over to visit them. I'll be back!


Fast & friendly

5
Silly Gal on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Stopped in at the dealership for some service work because my check engine light came on. I didn't have an appointment and not only were they helpful, they were friendly and nice. Even though the light was on just because my gas cap wasn't tightened all the way :)


Nice facility, nicer staff

5
Margerie on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently had to take my 2007 Forester in for some work and I must admit, I was floored with how well things went at Prestige Subaru. I haven't taken my vehicle there because I assumed it would be too expensive but they were very upfront and even showed me how they were actually more affordable than a place I had been using in Black Mountain. The facilities are top notch and I felt like I was a priority to the gentleman who was helping me in the service area. I'm glad I took my Subaru to them for work. I'll be back.


check engine light the day after purchase

2
paigep on 04/17/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My check engine light came on the day after buying aused car from prestige. It is the catalytic converter, a pricey fix. Instead of replacing the part Prestige offered to let ME pay $200 for a tune up, which won't fix the problem. I won't be visiting this dealership again.


check engine light 1 day after purchase

1.4
paigep on 04/17/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased my 2003 Toyota matrix on a saturday. On Sunday the check engine light came on. I brought the car back to have the problem resolved, but I was told it was the catalytic converter. They could turn the light off and do a $200 dollar tune up. This would not resolve the problem, just delay the replacement of the converter. No thanks. Pretty sure the check engine light was turned off for my test drive.


Great experience

5
Cmroberts2001 on 01/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you for the great customer service. Edward Ramp was great to work with. I love my new outback. I would recommend them to my family and friends.


Great Service

4.7
Happy Camper on 12/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Live in Florida but was looking for a car for my mother and with Prestige being one of the largest dealerships in the Southeast, made a trip to Asheville to purchase one. We had scheduled an appointment with Adam and he was absolutely great! Showed us what was on the lot and helped us focus in on the one that was right for us. In and out with a new car in less than two hours! I would definitely recommend going here for a car.


A great Subaru dealership with a great staff

5
DRHuston on 12/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As one who has lived in at least 12 states and abroad and who has purchased some 25+/- cars, during my lifetime, I would rate Prestige Subaru the single finest dealership I have had the pleasure to be associated with. Almost without exception, this dealership is tops in all aspects, from the buying experience to service to parts and everything in between.Our sales consultant since 2010 has been Steve Bryson, an outstanding and knowledgeable automotive specialist who is not only personable and professional, but one who has gone above and beyond what is expected of a sales person. Steve is a friendly, polite and courteous professional automotive specialist who epitomizes what a professional automotive sales consultant should be.Steve Bryson is not only a valuable asset to Prestige Subaru but to Subaru of America and Subaru worldwide. Donald R. (and Mariann J.) Huston


I took my old car for service and bought a new one

5
roberto_lopez383 on 12/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

No hassle (pressure) type of sale. I have been very happy with my previous Subaru car(s), and I am equally happy with the new car.


My New Forester

5
TonyHartsell on 12/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went looking for a used car or truck to get myself back into a AWD or 4 wheel drive vehicle after a couple of years without one. I had virtually taken over my daughter's 14 year old Forester for most of my chores and recreational activities, and she was driving my newer car. I stopped by Prestige to look at new vehicles and to see how much more I would have to pay for a new vehicle.than going through the used car route. I was met by salesman Paul Morse, who spent a generous amount of time with me and showed me how I could come away with a new Subaru Forester for the same range of payment that I would have been making with a used vehicle. I am very pleased with my new Forester, and follow up from Paul has been great. This is the third Subaru in my family, but my first new one! I am very pleased with it and hope to be driving it for many years to come. I was very pleased with the whole experience at Prestige Subaru and would recommend them to anyone.


No Charge for great service at Prestige

5
bmatheos on 11/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service! Ask for service adviser James Aldridge. He helped me, ran diagnostics for NO CHARGE even though I didn't buy my car there and had not been there before. I got good advice on how to proceed and offered future help if needed.


Didn't buy, but still found it a pleasant experience

4.8
pabdreamer on 10/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I did not end up buying a Subaru, though it was by no means the salesman's fault. The salesman was very laid-back and forthcoming about the vehicles' (I tried two) features. Just decided that I liked a different make car better.


Great service

5
Susan on 09/02/2014

Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. Staff very helpful. Although we did not purchase a vehicle from this dealership, they followed up with us .


Went the extra mile

5
gpvanguard on 06/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They helped resolve a complicated purchase I had to make. They were very courteous, honest about what they could do and what they could not do, and assisted me to unravel another dealer's failure to follow through. I thought that a deal with a different dealership had fallen through because my credit card apparently had a security block on it. I took care of the block, but the sizeable charge still did not go through according to the dealership. Unbeknownst to me, apparently the charge had gone through. However, I only found out when my credit card that I used for the deposit was declined for a small $20.00 charge.The sales manager, Tony Bruno, first agreed to match the "almost too good to be true" deal, but finally improved it even though I had no expectation that he would do so. His sales associate, Caleb Shockley was very courteous and was knowledgeable in the questions I asked.


Thanks for Saving Spring Break

5
steppinout44 on 04/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They got our car fixed when we broke down on spring break. Roadside towed us in, they looked at it and got us going again with only 1 day lost.


I was given Excellent service. My Subaru Outback had an...

5
BrendaMcDonald on 03/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was given Excellent service. My Subaru Outback had an engine problem and I went to Prestige Subaru service department for repair. The mechanics diagnosed it quickly and also replaced an axle. The parts were on hand within one day and I am pleased with the results. I would trust no one else to work on my Subaru. I have bought 2 Subarus from this dealership and have known them for 15 years. They have earned my trust. People always beat up on car dealers, but I can speak for myself and say that they stand behind their work and you can trust them, too.


Superb Customer Service

5
Marc G. on 10/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love Prestige Subaru! I've been going to them to service my vehicles for quite a while now. It's enjoyable seeing the same faces every time I stop in for work on my car. The service department is top notch but the customer lounge is a little small and dated. I hear they're going to remodel it soon and that will be fantastic. I will continue to be loyal to them because I know they have my best interest in mind and because I trust them.


Excellent Service!

5
Kate M. on 10/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my 2005 Subaru Outback in for tire service and was very happy with the quality of the customer service and repairs at the dealership. The process was great, their waiting area was full so I was encouraged to walk around the dealership and see the new Adventure Center which is a lounge with outdoor gear. It was very interesting to see gear from local manufacturers and I learned a lot about local companies. I would recommend Prestige to my friends for Subaru service and will consider buying from them when I am ready for a new vehicle.


WRX Fan!

5
TheSeth on 10/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a younger Sports Car enthusiast I knew for a while that I wanted a WRX. I live near Charlotte but have heard of Prestige and to be honest, they just seem to have the inventory that others do not. Once I contacted them and got a lot of our terms met over the phone and via email, I made the drive West to Asheville to take delivery of my car. Well, it was by far the easiest buying experience of my life. Everything was pre-done and ready and waiting for me. I was in and out quickly and my WRX is fantastic. I do bring my car over for regular maintenance and I know it's in good hands. Plus I love driving over to Asheville for the day. This is a great dealer, in a great town, and I couldn't be happier.


Took our 5 speed brand new forester in for a funny drive...

1.8
bigeschevy on 06/18/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Took our 5 speed brand new forester in for a funny drive train noise, they keep it for 24hrs and then tell me it's normal cvt noise... First, it's a 5 speed 2nd if it was normal then they would have told me that in the beginning cause they would have known about it. My 2nd complaint is I took our crosstrek I. 2 weeks prior for oil change, get home and just happend to smell oil so I look and they had left my drain plug loose... I'm done with them


Paying for unnecessary servicing is a huge deterrent and...

1.8
DoNotRecommend! on 01/12/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Paying for unnecessary servicing is a huge deterrent and that's what the folks at Prestige do. They cheat you. Anyone who goes there for servicing needs mental health intervention.


Dealer is too small to have a broad selection. They will...

1.8
MtnDriver28721 on 12/09/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Dealer is too small to have a broad selection. They will try to see you a car hat you do not even want with options you do not want or need simply because it is one they have in stock. Go to a bigger dealer in a larger city and you will get what you want and at a better price. This is not the dealership for that.


The dealership has plenty of care to choose from. The...

5
suerh on 09/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership has plenty of care to choose from. The salesman was polite, knowledgeable and helpful. He was even perceptive enough to give us time alone to talk. We did not feel we were being pressured. The finance gentleman,Ryan,was so helpful. He was patient and funny. He made sure he got us the best rate possible in a timely manner.


(note that I posted this previously on google). This was...

5
TomTodd on 07/17/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

(note that I posted this previously on google). This was truly the best, haggle free, hassle free car buy we've ever done. Buck Davis, the rep we bought through, was easy-going, communicative, very clear and concise...didn't waste a minute. We honestly avoided Prestige for a while on the cliche idea that we'd get market-talk, haggled to death and then beaten with add-on prices & costs. However, we simply called, said we interested in a certain model and would they take $X amount for it, total and done and Buck called back in 30 mins and said "sure - its yours. $X and you walk". And it was in fact that simple. This was a used car purchase following a near-death wreck so it was very important for us to get the right car in very good shape and Presige delivered. Also got a 12-mo / 12K mile warranty to boot - no one else offered that. Closing took us maybe 45 minutes total and they dealt with the tags / DMV stuff. We gladly recommend Prestige...they easily made this a great buy. We were shocked only wish we looked there earlier. We're super happy.


Great experience with Joe Tate. He was totally...

5
campnash on 05/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience with Joe Tate. He was totally professional. This is the second Subaru from Prestige and the second one from Joe Tate. We did not really look around for a different make. We had done our research on the internet and have our own personnel experience with a 2007 Subaru Outback. No pressure sales and he was completely informed about our new Outback. He showed us all the features and shown us the enhancements from the 2007 Outback to the 2011 Outback. The 2011 Subaru Outback is a great car, rides well with new transmission, we purchased the moonroof, and are enjoying the great cabin space even though the overall vehicle is three inches shorter. When we took the vehicle on a test drive it handled great on the secondary roads in the Western North Carolina mountains. I love the new sound system. Also we have setup the three month trail of satellite radio. He spoke with both my wife and I equally and explained the features. Joe had all our paperwork ready when we came to pick up the car and the financing is done through Prestige Subaru.He also helped is pick up so kayak racks for our 2007 Outback. We have enjoyed our 2007 Outback and are looking forward to enjoying our 2011 Outback. I feel if we had any issues (we have had none with our 2007), Joe and Prestige Subaru would be there to quickly respond. We would buy our third Subaru from the same team. Anyone who is looking from a Subaru in WNC should come by Prestige Subaru and talk with Joe Tate.


Very enjoyable experience. Low pressure sale, fair...

5
cgsnipe on 04/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very enjoyable experience. Low pressure sale, fair pricing and negotiation. I hope I enjoy my 2008 Outback as much as the buying experience.When it is time to buy again, Prestige will be my first stop and if it is for pre-owned I will be looking for Barry.Thanks,Phil Organ


I've driven Subaru vehicles since 1990, and been a...

5
regularwncguy on 03/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've driven Subaru vehicles since 1990, and been a customer of this dealer since 1999. They have sold me 10 cars and done all my service since then. They are the most professional, courteous, and extremely accommodating. Many other dealers could learn a lot from this great dealer!!!!


Prestige Subaru is one of the finest automotive...

5
DRHuston on 01/31/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Prestige Subaru is one of the finest automotive dealerships I have visited in my 45+ years of purchasing personal vehicles. Over the years I have purchased vehicles in California (one new), Connecticut (one new), South Carolina (one new), Virginia (two new), Ohio (one pre-owned and 10 new), and North carolina (three new). Our recent purchase at Prestige has been an enjoyable experience from my initial email and telephone contact with our sales consultant to our interaction with the sales manager, business manager, parts, and service advisors and managers. In addition we met with the general manager as well as the dealership owner. All were courteous, friendly, professional and helpful. Our sales consultant has gone above and beyond what is expected and required to ensure our satisfaction, from his friendly demeanor, attention to detail and follow through on questions, options and accessories and scheduling.Prestige Subaru is an excellent dealership that is well managed, clean and attractive in appearance and staffed by an excellent group of employees -- from sales to parts to administrative and support to the shop. Based on my 45+ years' personal experience in purchasing vehicles, Prestige Subaru has earned the right to be recognized as a leader in the industry.


Contact seller for price

Mileage: 35850

Color: Gray

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Asheville, NC

Engine Type: 2.0L H4 152hp 145ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

$26,500

Mileage: 21988

Color: Red

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: SUV

City: Asheville, NC

Engine Type: 2.0L H4 152hp 145ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

$37,648

Mileage: 3

Color: Blue

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: SUV

City: Asheville, NC

Engine Type: 2.5L H4 182hp 176ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.