Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.7 Overall Facilities: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.6 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Poor Customer Service

2.2
Randall Herbst on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Decided to Finance our new Certified Pre Owned vehicle through our Credit Union. A month later discovered the dealership had financed the vehicle through Bank of America as well. Now we had two loans. Took several telephone calls and I had to initiate every fall up except two to find out through Bank of America that the second loan had been cancelled. Never once got a call back from the dealer to say it had been handled. Tried talking to G.M. three times never answered his phone and could not leave a message. Everybody is considered a Manager of something, very poor Customer Service.


PENSKE GMC OF CERRITOS

5
Chris & Mary on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am VERY pleased with the professionalism, EXCELLENT service provided and the overall ability to identify a problem AND fix it. They also do a great job with customer satisfaction follow up . The dealership and service department is A1 first class! YES! I would recommend this dealership and service department without hesitation!


Bad service

1
Disappointed on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Took my car for a oil change and asked the service guy to also have them rotate the tires, went to pick up my car, come to find out that my tires did not get rotated, asking myself if they even change the oil! Beware when you take your car and make sure you don't leave it there! Just wait and watch them doing it instead!


still waiting for my keyes..this place is horrible

1
kechians on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

sales dept was fine but finance was a nightmare. negotiated the price and headed to finance. was told that my rate was 4.99% and when i asked to see it on paper was denied. asked for a 5 day option contract and was told they only give 3 days. didn't put it in the contract also would not put the missing key on a due bill. called 1 day later and told finance that they would have a check the following day from my credit union. got a call back 5 minutes later and was told that they had already processed the finance and that i would have to wait 30 days and refinance. called Robert Alvarez and he took care of that part. it's been over 3 weeks and still no keys. can't get a hold of anyone at the dealership. they literally won't pick up the phone. left many messages and still nothing.


David

5
Simi Dave on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Melissa in internet sales is straight forward and really cares about the customer. I will be referring friends and family to her for future purchases!


Sal Martinez owner of new 2016 2500 HD Denali

5
Salvador Martinez on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert Adams made our buying experience the best thus far. He was on top of his job, very professional and delivered fantastic customer service. He guided me through out the week prior to arrival. He made the deal. We drove 3 1/2 hours one way to make this purchase and if we had to do it again we would.


Poor customer service

1
JP on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a car from this dealer last year with extended warranty. A year later I traded in for a 2016 Silverado. I was informed that I could cancel the extended warranty. I when my to the dealer and submitted the requests and now 4 months and the runaround from all the managers and financial managers, I still haven't gotten the warranty cancelled. Do not deal with this people!!!


Good price, poor customer service and communication,

1.6
Chiefs58 on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a used Ford Truck from this dealership. The first issue I had was upon leaving the dealership, the truck was on Empty. The salesman advised me the Desk Manager refused to put any fuel in it! I was told to drive down the street and fuel it myself! Seriously? I've purchased over a dozen new vehicles and a few used ones from dealerships and never left on anything less than full! I didn't realize I was going to need to negotiate for fuel! I thought that was tacky and unprofessional! Second issue was that my wife needed to be on the sale contract as the buyer or co-buyer because she was the primary member. We were not aware of it at the time of the sale, but I called the salesman the next day and advised him of the issue. It took them a week to get the amended contract to me and I was the one calling to find out the status! Very poor communication! Why did it take a week to get the amended contract when they can generate a contract in seconds while you're at the dealership? My credit union was even surprised it took so long! Third issue was with the status of the vehicle when I took delivery of it. After I got home, I noticed all the fluids were below the factory standard levels except for the brake fluid. The oil was jet black and the oil filter looked old. It wasn't even a motorcraft filter. At the time of purchase, I was told vehicle was serviced/inspected and detailed. I took pictures and sent them to the salesman and the sales manager advising them of my findings. I was told they were going to consult with the service manager. During that time, I received a $200 visa gift card due to the fuel issue when I left the dealership after advising the sales manager of what occurred. I never received an explanation as to why the vehicle was in that status if it had, in fact, been serviced? The dealership never offered to resolve the issue or even offer to have me bring the vehicle back to address my concerns. I requested the vehicle inspection report as well, but to this day, I never received it. I finally had to take the truck to a Ford Dealership to have it serviced. I sent photos of the truck after taking it to Ford for service along with a request for them to reimburse me $95.42, which was the cost of the service. The only response I received was from the service manager in an email. He stated I could use the visa gift card, which was given to me for the fuel issue, to pay for the vehicle to be serviced. As of today, which has been almost a month since I purchased the truck, I have yet to receive an explanation for the status of the fluids in the truck and the inspection report that was allegedly done by the service department. I called GMC and filed a complaint. I also have sent numerous emails and left messages with the service manager, sales manager and general manager of the dealership. They have yet to call me or email me. In conclusion, I would not purchase a used vehicle from this dealership. If you do, make sure the fuel is full and you take extra time to inspect the vehicle, thoroughly. Do not take their word for it! When you leave the dealership, you're on your own. I was surprised that even with a 30 day warranty I was given with the truck, I was never asked to bring it back! Poor customer service!


horrible service

1
nfrausto on 08/15/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

waited all day to buy a truck never a clear or timely answer and wouldn't finance us so we went to ford and financed and drove home in a new 2014 eco-boost f150 at $490 a month, i was a GMC/Chevy guy but not anymore.


AWESOME DEALER AND AWESOME STAFF

5
wver12 on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful customer oriented staff, would buy and recommend this dealer in a heart beat, Thank you David and Rhonda you are the two reasons I bought a car today. THANK YOU


I began my search for a car with the online chat function...

5
newnewcar on 01/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I began my search for a car with the online chat function and received a response from David Loyola regarding the options I wanted and an initial price break down for the car. David was extremely helpful in working with me on detailed payments and getting the deal done. The price David gave me on the car blew me away (especially considering it is January when I am usually hesitant to buy a car because of the lack of good deals) because it was so much lower than competing dealers were offering. He even proactively offered to deliver my car for me (something which very few dealers I know are willing to do) and brought it straight to my home where we signed the papers. I could not have asked for an easier transaction. It was all done via email and it was friendly, not pushy, the way so many dealers can be. Thanks for a great deal, and I hope all those reading this will give David a call (or email) to see if he can earn your business too.A.I. (1/2014)


My fiance and I had been in search of a second car for...

5
dycordova on 07/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My fiance and I had been in search of a second car for months. A mixture of not finding a great car at our budget, not getting qualified, or dealers asking for thousands of dollars down were just a few reasons we still had not purchased our much needed second vehicle. After much research and combing through the internet I came across an amazing deal at Penske Buick of Cerritos, it seemed to be to good to be true for a 2011 Buick Regal. I called the dealer on Sunday July 7th, and was referred to Robert Adams. I advised I was calling for the car online that had a huge mark down, he put me on hold while he confirmed they still had the vehicle. He came back on the line and confirmed they had the vehicle and at the advertised price!! I was in disbelief it was true, not just a bait like other dealers. He asked when we could come in for a test drive, we were in the next day July 8th. The vehicle was washed and waiting for us to test drive at 4pm as confirmed. Robert was so friendly, non pushy, and from the moment we met him he made us feel assured and positive that they would help us. We loved the car, go in to fill out an application, again no pressure. After a credit review, we were nervous that we wouldn't qualify for a payment within our budget. After a few back and forth's, we felt discouraged and thought the deal was over. As I was feeling discouraged, and hopeless, Otto and Robert approach us with the keys to our new vehicle, with the payment we wanted and everything within our budget/request, and 100% financed with Capital One Auto. I was in such shock, that I cried out of pure joy. I couldn't believe the transaction had gone so smooth, no haggling, no rude managers approaching us, no salesmen leaving us and ignoring us. They were fantastic and a true blessing for our family that day. About 2 hours later that evening, we signed all contracts and drove home in our 2011 Buick Regal. Robert Adams is great. Our family will be back in the future for another vehicle. Our family and friends have all been given rave reviews of the dealership, Otto, and Robert. I still can't believe I have my vehicle parked outside, and it's mine. Great people, smooth transaction, and finally real people, who take an interest in wanting to help people.


Jay was very helpful and honest. He made my experience in...

5
griselda on 07/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jay was very helpful and honest. He made my experience in car shopping pleasant. Thanks Jay, The other employees were very friendly and welcoming. Thanks.


i wish to thank david loyola one of the best experiences...

5
jimmiedavis on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i wish to thank david loyola one of the best experiences we have ever had in buying a car...really, no kidding. david wasu were up front with the details of the vehicle as well as the price/contract. he really made us feel at ease. I guess we all have horror stories about car dealers and their salesmen... but david put a stop to that one line story! david, thanks for your patience and taking care of us in such an exemplary manner. not only were you professional, but personable as well. I know where I'll be buying my next vehicle down the road and I hope you're still working at penske. i think penske is lucky to have you on their team. it was more than a pleasure doing business with you (and penske) and what's really funny...I'm looking forward to when I get to buy my next car!!! go figure? that's never happened before!!!I would also like to thank jeff robinson in finance for taking his time explaing everything that needed to be explained and helping us to understand the contract details. as davis, he too was very down to earth and personable. we would also like to thank jeff for getting us a better rate at bank of america, rather than using my "pre-approval" rate from my credit union. jeff's caring and knowledge saved us money and we appreciate that.again, we wish to thank david and jeff for making this car buying experience a memorable one...and that's a good thing. it really is appreciated.sincerely, jim davis


David Loyola made this the easiest purchase ever. He was...

5
rail on 04/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David Loyola made this the easiest purchase ever. He was very helpful in every way possible. Omar Gamboa in finance was very helpful also. I will recomend both to anyone I know who is looking to purchase a car. I have purchased over 12 new cars in my lifetime and this was by far the best experiance I have ever had.


My first actual contact with this dealership was on the...

5
zdad2 on 04/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My first actual contact with this dealership was on the phone with David Loyola. I called the phone number listed on the website for the Internet Sales dept. David answered with a warm friendly tone. I explained what type of vehicle and features I was looking for and asked if he had any available. David he would check his inventory and call me back within 10 minutes. My phone rang within approx. 5 minutes and it was David with the information I requested. I was very impressed with this quick response as other dealers had not been nearly as prompt, or for that matter even returned my calls. David gave me 3 different options to choose from. Although they did not have the exact car I was looking for he explained that he had one close by and could get it for us if we decided on that specific car. David was the exact type of salesman I knew I would enjoy doing business with.I explained that I wanted to look at 2 different colors side by side to compare and he said that was no problem.I explained that I was out of the area but may still decide to come that evening . David told me to just let him know and he woulkd have the cars pulled up front so we could see them. I was so impressed with David that my husband and I decided to make the 45 minute drive in traffic to see the vehicles. I called and let david know we were on our way and he said he would pull the vehicles out front for us. When we arrived the cars were out front as promised. Everyone greeted us in a very friendly manner and they paged David to let him know we were there.We test drove the vehicle 2013 Buick Verano and were very impressed with both the car and Davids knowledge of its features. Our plan was to go home and not purchase a vehicle that night.... but we were offered an amazing deal on both the vehicle and a great price on our trade that we drove home in our beautiful new Verano! We have purchased many cars over the years but this was by far the most amazing car buying experience in every aspect! Rhonda Delacruz in the finance office was very friendly and a joy to do business with. David Loyola and Rhonda Delacruz are real assets to your company. We could not have asked for a better experience!!! We love our new Verano and will spread the word about David and Penske Buick of Cerritos.


I sent this letter from my office here in Dallas, Texas,...

1
theladyraptor on 02/25/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I sent this letter from my office here in Dallas, Texas, and was hoping to make a call or receive a call from the dealership during my off-time later today; however, that was not to be! The contact information on their website was invalid and the email got bounced back at me as undeliverable...To Whom It May Concern,My 70-year-old mother has been taking her Saturn there for service as prescribed. Since she had the battery replaced from a recall, she has had nothing but problems and has found herself stranded everywhere from the Grapevine during the middle of the Summer in 100+ degree heat to being stranded on campus at Fullerton College, where she is a full-time college professor, in the middle of the night last week! (Please note that she had her car in your shop the week before!)My mother has gone to your dealership several times trying to remedy this issue. She's been told in no uncertain terms that there mustn't be a problem if it is undetectable once the car has been towed to your dealership and can therefore not be fixed. This has been going on for years. Literally, years...I find it amazing that your company would provide service to a product that would leave an elderly woman in a potentially hazardous situation! I can assure you that, if I still resided in Southern California, I would have already taken care of this.Is your dealership just waiting for her to die so that this problem will, in essence, fix itself??The last time that I checked, it was the older set that was purchasing your products. How would your core group feel if they knew that it was a virtual crap shoot as to whether or not the problems with their cars would be addressed and remedied?I have already taken the liberty of contacting Buick GMC. I have already amassed a vociferous group of individuals that will make sure that the word gets out on your social media streams (as well as those of Buick/GMC) with regards to the flippant disregard your company has to the needs of our older citizens. I have been a social media marketer since its inception a decade ago with a very wide network of distribution. My mom reaches out to over 35 college professors in her department on a daily basis each carrying a load of about 4-5 classes each with 30-45 students in each. My mom has already started telling students about her experiences with your dealership and American-made products (going so far as to declare very publicly that she will never buy an American car again)!I guess that it goes to show that the American auto industry is still making junk products and foisting them on a hopeful American public.Please have someone contact me at your earliest convenience and save me the time of having to shame your company into doing the right thing here!Very truly yours,Heidi Arndt


I would not recommend this dealer because they are...

1
AlexNguyen on 01/06/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I would not recommend this dealer because they are dishonest. I had call to check if my vehicle I was looking for was available and they said yes. But when I got there he said it wasn't. I drove almost 30 minutes to get there. I was very upset!!! He should be fired!


I've been having my wife's Buick Terraza serviced here...

5
Joe Aarsvold on 10/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've been having my wife's Buick Terraza serviced here for approximately 3 years, and am thankfull to have found a GM Dealership that excells in both maintenance quality and professionalism. I've also had great experiences with this dealerships handling of service and parts for my daughters friends Saturn Ion. I just had a rack and pinion power steering unit along with lower control arms replaced; a job well done and competitively priced, keep up the good work.


To Whom It May Concern: On 4/4/2012, I purchased a...

5
emurillo on 04/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

To Whom It May Concern: On 4/4/2012, I purchased a 2012 GMC Acadia Denali. It had been quite a few years since my last new car purchase and Id like to share my Penske GMC car buying experience with you. Let me first point out that my past experiences have been forgettable. Theyve always been a stressful and almost agonizing experience. Recent shopping trips to other dealerships also left much to be desired as several salesmen Id met did not know the product and could not answer what I term as basic questions. Others seemed to not want to be bothered. Hence when I went to Penske I was very pessimistic as to what the experience would be like.Admittedly, I was very apprehensive when I arrived at Penske, being a non believer, but David Loyola made me a believer that high-quality service is possible and does exist.To my surprise and thanks to David -- my experience was quite positive, it was actually enjoyable. David proved to be professional, courteous, attentive, patient, informative, personable and very knowledgeable about your product. He was not at all pushy, like my experiences at other dealerships. Unfortunately, I cant say the same for Reed (on finance team), someone I spoke to on the Saturday prior to my purchase, which was the only negative I experienced. Reed was rude, pushy and seemed to lack people skills, so much so that instead of making a purchase then, I left as he was argumentative when speaking to my wife, (several of your staff witnessed this exchange) - a stark contrast with David who was professional and the only reason I returned to do business there.In closing, I would recommend Penske and specifically David to any of my friends and or acquaintances who would be shopping for a new and or used automobile. Please note that I am requesting that this letter be shared with Mr. Penske. Thank you.


We are giving high ratings to Penske Buick GMC of...

5
Kgonzo on 02/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We are giving high ratings to Penske Buick GMC of Cerritios dealership because it was the best experience we have EVER had!!!!! We were greeted at the parking lot by very helpful sales rep. We were then introduced to our sales consultant Sam Nachawati, who was very knowledgeable of evey aspect of the vehicle and answered every one of our questions. We were treated very professional. When we sat down to go over the price of our vehicle we were then introduced to Sam's manager Adam West who was very respectful and professional. Both Sam and Adam made the decision on purchasing our vechicle very easy and comfortable. It made the 3 1/2 hour drive worth going to this dealership to make this purchase. We have and will continue to let all our family and friends know how good we were treated. We highly recommend them to eveyone we know!!


My impression of this dealership is their staff, like Jay...

5
br2rkf on 01/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My impression of this dealership is their staff, like Jay Janadi, that will go beyond expectations to make a sale. He was very professional and provided a service that cannot be compared to.


My boyfriend and I were looking into trading in our gas...

5
RayzennSantos on 01/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My boyfriend and I were looking into trading in our gas guzzling truck. We came to Penske just to window shop for cars. Instead of window shopping for cars, wel left the dealership 4 hours later with a PRE owned 2008 Acadia. David and his manger provided excellence service and were very respectful. They worked hard in securing us the best deal for our 2008 Acadia. We are very grateful for their service and dedication.


Very good dealer to deal with. I definetly will buy my...

5
Cornell on 01/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good dealer to deal with. I definetly will buy my next vehicle from Jay and Cerritos GMC. Found the vehicle online, called Jay to give me his rock bottom price, and within a day I had a rock bottom price. I told him I was coming in to buy it and when I got there everything was ready to go and within hours I was driving home my new Denali.


It was a pleasure working with Sam. He was very...

5
vicuuh on 01/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a pleasure working with Sam. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at and very patient. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle from this dealership.


This was our first purchase of a Buick and we were...

5
rortiz1000 on 01/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was our first purchase of a Buick and we were treated with quality customer service from all the staff at this dealer. Our Salesman Sam Nachawati presented the vehicle really well and very detailed with explaining all aspects of our new Buick. The General Manager was courteous and worked with us with pricing. We are customers who look for great service and quality products. We found this at Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos.


I am by nature skeptical of the motives of others, so you...

5
biggee on 01/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am by nature skeptical of the motives of others, so you can imagine my concerns in trying to purchase a new vehicle. Jay Janadi changed my entire perception with his professionalism, knowledge and honesty. Jay was upfront and willing to work with my budget. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the entire experience. I would highly recommend Jay Janadi to my closest friends and family. Penske of Cerritos is fortunate to have Jay representing their dealership.


Jay Janadi thank you for your honesty and dedication...

5
okiryck on 01/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jay Janadi thank you for your honesty and dedication while selling me my used car. Thank you so much for answering all of my questions honestly, and making process smoothly as possible. I'm happy with the car I purchased and the purchase price. That's a pretty ideal situation when it comes to buying a used car, and it's all thanks to you. You went the extra mile for resolving my tire issue and making sure the car is safe for my family. You can be sure that if I have any family or friends looking to buy new or used cars in the future, I'll be sending them to Penske Auto Sales, and telling them to ask for Jay. Regards,RT From San Diego, CA


The car I was looking for was found on the dealer web...

5
Ramtab on 10/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The car I was looking for was found on the dealer web site, and it was very accurate. Great service, every body worked with us to meet our requiremets.


I have purchased many new automobiles, and I have never...

5
gperlman on 10/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased many new automobiles, and I have never had a better sales person than Jay Janadi. He was professional,knowledgable, and his follow through was excellent. I told him the exact car I wanted and he found it for me quickly. He made sure I knew how to operate everything like GPS, OnStar, Radio, Bluetooth etc. before he would let me leave the dealership with my new car. Even after the sale he calls me periodicaly to see how I am liking my vehicle. He does not treat you as just a sale he treats you like a friend. I would recommend Jay Janadi to anyone looking for a new car. You will not be dissapointed. Also I have to give cuodos to the Sales Manager Jason Arvidson and Steve Wilson the Service Manager, I have had the opportunity to deal with both and again they are professional and took care of me above my expectations. I will be a customer for life with this dealership!!!


On Sunday afternoon my wife and I decided that we would...

1
UNSATISFIED 714 on 10/12/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

On Sunday afternoon my wife and I decided that we would like to stop by and look at the new trucks, as I have been emailing with one of your salesman David Loyola, who was pretty good and we felt that at minimum we owed him the courtesy of stopping by and seeing what he had to offer. I was informed by your director of finance Behzad Khan, that there was a sale ending Sunday that there was $8000 off of MSRP, I informed him that I have a code for GM supplier discount which he entered into the system and said that I would receive a $1500 discount in addition to the $8000 for a total of $9500 off of the price of the truck, feeling pretty lucky I tried to add that I am a veteran and asked if there was a Veteran discount at which point based on the fact that I am not a member of USAA that there is no discount for Veterans. At this point we decided that we should actually look a little closer at maybe purchasing a new truck. We test drove a couple trucks and decided that we liked one. At which point we asked if we could get the same deal for Monday so we could go home and get my trade in. We were informed that Penske could do a blind trade after explaining what I had, David and Behzad informed me that they would give me $9500 for my truck. Thinking this is a great deal we started to work some numbers and everything was looking good. After agreeing on a deal, Behzad had informed us that he had made a mistake and that we could not get the $1500 in addition to the $8000, this shot my payment up and I decided it was too much. My wife and I decided that we were not going to take the deal and started to leave, at this point I was offered $10000 for my trade to offset, I reluctantly agreed to this even though the payment was still a little higher than I wanted. Was informed that everything is good and that all I had to do was bring my trade in to Penske and re-sign the Purchase Order. Once I arrived at Penske to give my trade in, I was informed that my trade was only worth $5000 and that they would have to get approval from someone else as Behzad should not have made that offer and that the deal could not be made. I feel that with the mistakes made by Penske and not me that something should be done to resolve this issue. At no point did I misrepresent the trade-in in any way.I actually told the mileage to be 65K and in reality it is less than 63K. I was told that I would have to go back down to Penske this evening to either walk away from the deal or see if a higher management would authorize this deal. I feel that I am being given the run around by your staff and that the competency and ability to make a deal and actually stick to it by Penske GMC is in question. My wife and I are being inconvenienced again for the second straight evening to get an issue resolved that should have never been an issue to begin with. I am forced to ask myself; if it is this difficult to deal with Penske GMC of Cerritos on purchasing a vehicle then why would I ever recommend them to anyone let alone do any further business.NEEDLESS TO SAY I AM CURRENTLY NOT IN MY NEW TRUCK.


These guys were amazing. I tried to purchase a similar...

4.8
gmh25 on 08/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These guys were amazing. I tried to purchase a similar car at another dealership and they treated me as if they had no time. I call Socal (Cerritos) Penske up and they were attentive from the start and got me in the car I wanted at a fair price. Jay Janadi was fantastic and helped answer all my questions and ensured I got everything I wanted in my car. The financing process was also a breeze and Behzad Khan did a great job walking me through everything and ensuring the deal was completed as agreed. I would recommend these guys to anyone and will be sure to send future business their way. Thanks again.Greg Hall


Our salesman, Jay Janadi, was very easy to work with. He...

5
megmfish3 on 07/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman, Jay Janadi, was very easy to work with. He was very helpful in explaining the difference between the cars we were looking at and was not too pushy in making the sale, which I appreciated. The dealership was nice and clean and they made an effort (and did) work with us on the proce.I would definitely recommend him.


This was the best experience I had thus far. I only have...

5
carlosvillegas1 on 07/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best experience I had thus far. I only have positive things to say about Penske GMC/Buick in Cerritos, CA. Jay, the salesperson was very knowledgeable, did not pressure me, answered all my questions and was straight forward with me in all aspects of the purchase. His manager/boss, Eddie is equally as pleasant to deal with. They were very generous in accommodating all our needs. Ive purchased 7 cars in my life-time and this was the best experience Ive had. Usually the finance managers are not as pleasant to work with, but working with Jeda (Im sure this is not the correct spelling so I apologize Jeda!!!) was the big surprise, she is a super professional, easy to work with person. What a team! On behalf of my wife and daughter, THANK YOU!


I just purchased my third truck/SUV from Penske GMC...

5
chris.gutierrez on 07/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just purchased my third truck/SUV from Penske GMC Cerritos. Started in 1999 with a Yukon XL, in 2007 with a Yukon Denali XL and last month took home my Sierra 2500HD. Since 1999 we have always had our vehicles serviced by Penske for all of the scheduled maintenance. We continue to return to this dealership both for new truck purchases as well as service for their professional and friendly staff. Our most recent experience with Cathy Sommerville and Swa Hardy was by the far the best.Purchasing the Sierra was like doing a transcation with old friends, though we had just recently met. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Cathy and all at Penske GMC.


I've been in sales for over 30 years and my wife and I...

5
John LaPorta on 05/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

I've been in sales for over 30 years and my wife and I have always been uncomfortable when dealing with a car salesman. That changed when we met Jay Janadi. From the very beginning he was a professional, friendly and sincere gentleman. The negotiation process was stress-free and amiable. We were very happy with the outcome. In all the years that I have purchased cars, no one ever spent 45 minutes with me explaining everything the car was equipped with. From setting up the phone, and explaining the radio, the OnStar system, the navigation system and so much more, Jay did an outstanding job in acquainting me with my new car and for that I am most grateful. Jay succeeded in making our experience with Penske Buick very pleasant.John & Sallie LaPorta


Jay was patient and calm. He didn't pressure us. He ...

5
new acadia owner on 05/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jay was patient and calm. He didn't pressure us. He maintained a profession and friendly demeanor thru our entire transaction, which we appreciated. :) When I had a question the next day, Jay was helpful and patient!It was the smoothest car purchase we have ever experienced. Everyone was friendly at the dealership.Felicia, who handled the financing, was efficient and very personable. All in all we were very satisfied with the dealership, Jay and Felicia. We recommend Cerritos GMC ( now called Penske) to anyone looking to buy a car!


Jay was the ultimate professional. I went to the...

4.8
acwhite on 04/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Jay was the ultimate professional. I went to the dealership months ago to test drive a car I was possibly interested in buying. When I explained I was just in the beginning of the buying process, he did not switch to a high-pressure sales job, but answered my question, give the right amount of information, and made the right amount of follow-up contact. This pleasant experience led me back to Jay when I was ready to buy a car. After purchasing the car, Jay made sure he went over all the feature of the car, so I would be comfortable with my new car.Sergio Salazar, in Service & Parts, was very helpfully and professional in assisting me with the dealer installed accessories. I am completely satisfied with the accessories and their installtion.


Jay went over and above in service to find and deliver...

5
Sachwin on 04/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jay went over and above in service to find and deliver our car. We I contacted at least 5 other dealers with no satisfaction, as we needed a car with features to fit our needs. We were starting to look at ford since we could not find an Acadia with the accessories we required until we spoke with Jay. He found exactly what we needed and had it shipped in from almost 400 miles away. He also met us on his day offto deliver the car. Great dealership, exceptional service. I will recommend Jay to anyone I know wanting to purchase a new car.


I purchased a 2007 cadillac cts-v from this dealership...

2
aaakkpokerface on 04/15/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a 2007 cadillac cts-v from this dealership and am totally disappointed in the quality of the car sold to me. I have a written statement from Matt L stating the car was mechanically sound. I received the car with 4 damaged wheels(1 was to be replaced by dealership) one wheel was actually cracked beyond repair. Also the a/c did not work. I have owned the car for three weeks and it has been in the shop for 10 days. When delivered the transmission was not working properly and is currently being replaced. NO RESPONSE from dealership on the unsafe car they sold me.


Went into the dealership uncertain which vehicle to...

5
Panzica on 03/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went into the dealership uncertain which vehicle to purchase (Lucerne, LaCross, Enclave). Jay was extremely helpfull in assisting with my choice of the Lucerne. Follow up by Jay and Sam was consant and rewarding. Great dealership, will definitely refer to other potential customers.


I visited multiple GMC Dealers in Orange County in search...

5
Phil Armstrong on 03/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited multiple GMC Dealers in Orange County in search for my perfect New Sierra 1500 Truck and for the right price. Almost every other dealer I visited I was greeted with such cheeky and callous attitudes. This purchase was very important to me and was something Ive saved and waited a long time for. Every time I came to Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos I was gladly received. I dealt with Jay Janadi for the majority of my sale where he was very cordial and understanding. We were able to find the truck I wanted with all the great features all for a price that I could afford. I was very pleased with my experience and I will certainly recommend my friends and family to this establishment.


I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this dealer to anyone in the...

5
rfelix on 03/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this dealer to anyone in the market for a car. After months of research, I finally decided on a GMC Terrain. After requesting price quotes from several GMC dealerships in the L.A. area, I took the best quote to Cerritos GMC, and without hesitation they beat it. They even honored the trade-in value from AutoTrader.com after they inspected it.I spent 30 minutes at the dealer for the test drive, at which point I dropped off my quote from the other dealer and the AutoTrader quote for my trade-in. The rest of the negotiations/details were over email or phone. 2 days later, I dropped in to pick up my car, sign paperwork and drove off in my new family car. Because I was pressed for time (as I usually am) I told them not to worry about the full tank of gas. They insisted that I come back and they would fill up my tank for me. I returned the following and they kept their word and filled up my tank.The intenet management team at Cerritos GMC provided by far the smoothest, most hassle-free car experience that I have ever had.


We had a great experience and got the best deal!! We were...

5
jennielou45 on 03/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience and got the best deal!! We were greeted by the manager and were treated well. We couldn't be happier about our purchase and whom we purchased from. We will definitely come back in the future. I would recommend this dealership!!!!


Very friendly sales person, all my questions where...

5
stela213 on 03/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly sales person, all my questions where answered, i did not feel pressured while making my decision. Thank you for everything, i will recommned this dealer to my friends and family. I love my new car i feel very happy with my purchase, my son loves it too!


Isaac worked very hard to get the type of car we wanted. ...

4.8
losroberts on 02/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Isaac worked very hard to get the type of car we wanted. We wanted a specific interior and exterial color that was evidently hard to find, but he made several calls to find the car, and kept in telephone communication with us every hour or so to give us an update. He never stopped until he found the car we requested! He was professional and friendly; we would definitely recommend him.


The recent acquisition of my 2011 GMC Sierra (Denali)...

5
davidwinnett on 02/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The recent acquisition of my 2011 GMC Sierra (Denali) Pickup from Cerritos Buick/GMC was one of the most pleasant and stress-free automotive purchases Ive ever made. The staff there, especially my Salesman, Chris Sanchez were all extremely courteous and helpful in assisting me to design and locate the vehicle that best met my personal needs. I would enthusiastically recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a new car or truck, with full assurance that their buying experience will result in a very positive and rewarding outcome. I give Chris and Cerritos Buick/GMC two thumbs up and ten out of a possible ten points for excellence, professionalism, and exacting attention to the customers needs. Semper Fi, David K. Winnett, Jr.Captain, United States Marine Corps (Retired)


Dealing with Cathy Sommerville and her sales and finance...

5
danehaas on 02/02/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealing with Cathy Sommerville and her sales and finance team was so easy. Sales negotiation went real smooth and fast with no haggling.Cathy met my price. Even her fleet sales manager Chris Sanchez went over the electical features of my new 2011 La Crosse that included spending over 45 minutes after hours on his own time explaining all of the electronic features and how to operate them after I ran out of questions. I really appreciated Cathy and Chris's time spent with me to make my sales experience so easy. I really enjoy the smooth ride of this new LaCrosse. I would highly recommend using the fleet sales team of Cathy and Chris for your next Buick/GMC/Hummer purchase.


Matt was a really great salesman. He was friendly and...

4.4
dykesama on 01/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Matt was a really great salesman. He was friendly and helpful. I just moved to CA and was purchasing my first car. He was great about informing me of everything and treating me with respect even though I am younger. I need to bring my car in for a quick fix and he is still working with me and being very accommodating. He definitely made my first car purchase a good one!


My mom referred me to Swa Hardy at Cerritos Buick GMC. I...

5
luv my new ride on 01/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My mom referred me to Swa Hardy at Cerritos Buick GMC. I was originally inquirring about the Chevy Equinox but Swa showed me the GMC version. I was a bit doubtful at first because i never heard of vehicle and it wasn't what I was originally seeking. But after a test drive I had a change of heart. I LOVE my new car its AMAZING!!!! It meets my needs and is very stylish. I get many compliments on the new ride!!!! Swa hooked it up! I was so indecisive before my change of heart and he was very patient and didn't rush me to make a decision. He was very helpful, was able to answer all my questions and got me acquainted with my new vehicle. I would recommend this dealership and I will return in the future. The staff was very helpful and friendly as well, they didn't even mind my little one running around. With that said, THANK U again to Swa for your assistance, Oscar for being caring and understanding, and thank u to the entire Cerritos Buick GMC team for a great experience!!!!!!


The sales process was respectable and not very push. We...

5
serinayuan on 01/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales process was respectable and not very push. We really appreciate it. Our kids had a good time playing in the lobby toy areas. This made the shopping process stress free. Chris allowed me as mush test driving as I needed to feel comfortable buying this car. That was helpful.


Our Salesman was great. He was very informative and...

5
cynthiah7 on 01/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our Salesman was great. He was very informative and nice. He spent a great amount of time explaining all the car features and although it was really late he was never in a rush to finish. This was an awesome experience. We had a set price on what we were looking for and they were able to meet our needs so we can drive off with the car we wanted. I am extremely satisfied with service that cerrritos GMC has provided for me.


As I was looking for a Buick Lucern, I put a feeler out,...

5
bertcalhoun on 01/15/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As I was looking for a Buick Lucern, I put a feeler out, with several Dealerships, and Mr. Chris Sanchez, was the only one who responded to my call. We met the next day. Chris found the exact vehical, I was looking for. He was very curtious, the way he dealt with me. Very helpful, in my decission making, about what I wanted, from my car, and also helped me with all my financial questions. All in all, I got a good deal , with the help of Chris Sanchez.He made it easy for me to buy this automobile, and I recommend him highly. Thank you Chris Sanchez, and Thank you Penske Buick of Cerritos, for having such an excelent sales team. I would buy from you guys again , in the future. Satisfied Customer Bertrom Calhoun


What more can a person ask for!!! I'm a big believer in...

5
teknoholic on 01/10/2011

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What more can a person ask for!!! I'm a big believer in positive salesperson personality. Jay & Rhonda offered more than just great personality. They have given advice with no intention of just selling a car. I have done research of the truck I wanted, Sierra 1500. All I can say is, what a pleasure listening to Jay and Rhonda guide me not just being a salesperson trying to sell a car. Family aura/vibe is what sold me the truck. I can truly vouch the news report of GMC are closing the gap for the #1 automobile company race; close second to Toyota. Originally, I wanted a Toyota Tacoma/Tundra but ALL of the Toyota dealers in Southern California do not understand that they need to convince consumer that they are still on top. All I got was a bunch of egotistical, cocky, lying salesperson that still think that consumer just brushed off the bad issue. This is the main reason, I think, the gap for the best automobile is no longer Toyota's trophy. If you're reading this and you're looking for a car/truck, definitely give Jay, Rhonda, or anyone in Cerritos GMC a shot. Just read most of the positive review in this website. I have experienced the best part of shopping for a car/truck. No hassle, great advice, price you can't pass, and excellent vibe. As far as I know when I was there, I counted at least 5 people bought a car/truck. Please trust me that you will not be disappointed. Just go ask for Jay Janadi and/or Rhonda Dela Cruz. Thank you GMC Cerritos for the best shopping experience EVER!!!DON'T HESITATE, GO BUY A CAR/TRUCK NOW AT GMC CERRITOS!!! I love my deal and my 2011 Sierra Crew Cab!!! Will definitely a repeat buyer. By the way, more rebates if you trade-in your old GMC...


The entire experience was superlative. The people,...

5
danehaas on 01/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire experience was superlative. The people, especially Cathy Sommerville, were nice, professional and quick. This was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. I would not hesitate to purchase again from this Penske Buick dealership or from Cathy. I can't recommend them enough.


I went into look at possible options for a new lease. I...

4.7
Bill Budzinski on 01/01/2011

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into look at possible options for a new lease. I was met with a very helpful and friendely sales person ( Emad Masade) who did not pressure me into making a decision. Vey helpful but not pushy. The sales person did an excellent job explaining the features of the car and the car was delivered clean and full of gas.


Listened to our needs and provided good information to...

5
stevecourse on 12/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Listened to our needs and provided good information to make a valuable purchase.This is my second lease from this delearship, and I'm glad I returned. We even talked about additional vehicles and will probably be back before the lease is up on this vehicle. Steve and Emma Course


Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Salespeople...

4.6
niffy44 on 12/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Salespeople treated us kindly and engaged our 1-year-old son appropriately. Dealership as a family-feel to it, and they definitely make every effort to make the right deal for you. Phone calls are returned promptly.


Went to dealership and met richard fonseca he showed us...

5
bmyvett on 12/26/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to dealership and met richard fonseca he showed us the Buick Regal and theLacrosse and was impressed with the lacrosse and the knowledge of richard the salesman.He found a 2010 La crosse for us and eddie worked out a good deal for us i wouldrecommend richard and eddie to a friend.


I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE FROM START TO...

5
TERRAIN on 12/26/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE FROM START TO FINISH. EMAD MASADE WAS VERY PATIENT AND I NEVER FELT RUSHED. I WOULD HIGHLY RCCOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIPTO ALL MY FRIENDS,AND WOULD BE HAPPY IF THEY WANTED TO USE ME AS A REFERENCE.I DID GO TO A NUMBER OF DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS, AND ENDED UP BUYING FROM CERRITOS GMC,AS I FELT NO PRESSURE. BY THE WAY I TRAVELED 400 MILES TO BUY MY NEW GMC TERRAIN.I LIVE IN ALAMO CA. ZIP 94507, AND TRAVELED 400 MILES TO LONG BEACH CA. 90808 TO PURCHASE THE NEW VEHICLE. AND THE PRICE I PAID WAS THE BEST I COULD FIND ANY WHERE.


I was very happy with the entire experience. There was no...

5
towfigh123 on 12/22/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very happy with the entire experience. There was no sales pressure at all and I felt very comfortable. The employee answered all my questions without making me feel as though I was just another sale. The dealership was also very clean...I left very happy with the car and the price that we agreed upon as well. I would come back or recommend this dealership to friends in the future.


I contacted this dealer through their website and had a...

5
djsegovia on 12/22/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I contacted this dealer through their website and had a response in less than 1 day. We scheduled an appointment with James montoya and went to the dealership in hopes of buying a '11 Yukon. James' sales approach was very relaxed and made my wife and I extremely comfortable. He showed us all of our financing options along with a no-pressure approach that made our decision to buy from Cerritos GMC an easy one, along with the vehicle pricing being the best around! We are extremely happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend Cerritos GMC to anyone in the market for a Buick or GMC.


We made the deal in 15 minutes,but took 6.5 hrs. to get...

1.8
rkith on 12/17/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We made the deal in 15 minutes,but took 6.5 hrs. to get the new Yukon. We had to wait 2 hours just to talk to Finance Dept. Their excuses, we have only two officers. Paint Chipped two areas during delivery. The new Yukon was never washed. The roof were white/gray with from the dust at delivery. Work order for repaint. Service never called me for repair. 5 days later I went to Service Dept. myself. Got there, Service Dept. does not know anything about the work order. Service associate had to make another work order. Manager now involved. I left the brand new Yukon to get chipped area painted. 4 days later Service Manager Mike Zermeno called at 2 pm for pick. I got to dealer at 7pm(dark). I inspected the repaired area(tailgate). The repaint was like a touch up paint. I can see gray primer. Then I noticed 2 dents around the tailgate area. I am mad, it's a brand new Yukon. I then looked to upper right corner of the SUV and noticed that paint area was all dull. Why?? Nothing was to be touched at that area!!! Now I am really mad. I yelled at the Manager, "I do not trust you guys. I brought in a brand New Yukon, and you guys mad dents to the SUV." So, I continued to walk around the SUV, no surprise anymore. I found another dent at the Driver's door. Enraged, I ask Service Manager Zermeno, "did you inspect my Yukon before you called me to pick it up?" His answer, "I was in a meeting all day." So, I ask my Service Associate next to Zermeno, did you inspect my car? Associate Greg Tong, could not answer. I told both of them, how could you call your customer to pick up their vehicle if you did not inspect your work?? What kind of employee and Manager are you. You represent General Motors. Make this worse..I received my 1st. monthly payment while the brand new Yukon that I bought from them is in their shop. I told the Service Manager that I need to talk to the General Manager about this. Service manager stated," General Manager knows about the issue.15 minutes later I spoke to General Manager. He stated, "I do not know about you issue." This is how bad my experiences with Cerritos, CA. GMC is. After explaining to Gen. Manager my problems...THE GENERAL MANAGER. said," I WILL BUY THE CAR BACK FROM YOU."What really mad me mad. After the next day after buying my car, I brought 3 coworkers to buy from their dealer and this is what i get in return. Thanks employees of GMC of Cerritos, CA. I will never go there as long as I live. And guess how many mouths will I tell.


I HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH CERRITOS AUTO DEALER!...

5
SG143STARS on 12/15/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH CERRITOS AUTO DEALER! I WENT IN AND TOLD SAM EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED WHICH WAS A 2011 BUICK LACROSSE CXL IN BLK, WITH BLK LEATHER INTERIOR. HE CALLED AROUND AND MADE IT HAPPEN! OSCAR FINANCED US AND MADE IT QUICK EASY AND I WAS OUT OF THERE IN A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME! THANKS AGAIN SAM AND OSCAR!


Fantastic experience, from phone call to completion. Very...

5
triciastoddard on 12/14/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fantastic experience, from phone call to completion. Very efficient, everthing done when they said it would. I have to drive 20 miles to get to this dealer and it's worth the inconvenience. I have a 2009 Saturn Vue hybrid which required a recall/battery replacement. Other so-called GM certified dealer/service centers gave me a royal runaround (over three months without obtaining the required part), but with Greg and the others at Cerritos GMC Buick, I got the work done NEXT DAY! They also performed a service and suggested a way I could prevent that particular service in the future. Way to go!


I wrote Thomas for a quote through the GMC site, and I...

5
wogie4 on 12/14/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wrote Thomas for a quote through the GMC site, and I can honestly say that I am very happy that I did! This dealership is very nice from top to bottom. Everyone there was friendly and I felt that they were actually there to help me. I highly recommend this dealership as they are there to help you and they are very competitive with their prices compared to other dealers. I know this as I shopped four other GMC dealers on top of Cerritos. I will recommend this dealership to my friends and family!


Dealership very professional. I appreciated the work...

5
Lucys222 on 12/12/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealership very professional. I appreciated the work that went into obtaining all available cash back opportunities. Process was short and sweet and all personnel were very accomodating. With all the new features that I had not had before, they took the time to explain them to me.


HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH B.G. WOODHOUSE WE WERE...

5
BULLLDOGGS on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH B.G. WOODHOUSE WE WERE WORKING WITH SEVERAL DEALERSHIPS AND WE REALLY FELT COMFORTABLE WITH B.J. AND WENT BACK AND FORTH FOR SEVERAL DAYS AND THEY REALLY JUST BEAT OUT ALL THE OTHER DEALERSHIPS AND GOT US THE BEST PRICE.. OVERALL THE WHOLE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH..


Sales and finance staff were attentive and understanding...

5
japuzzo on 12/09/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales and finance staff were attentive and understanding of our situation and needs. There was no pressure or sales tactics used. Sales staff was knowledgeable of vehicle types. Communication regarding the purchase was prompt and appropriate. Sales made sure we were satisfied with the vehicle and transaction.


This is my second vehicle I've purchased with Penske...

5
art_gloria_2010 on 12/09/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my second vehicle I've purchased with Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos and I was so satisified with the first purchase and experience, I recently purchased my second vehicle with this dealer. Overall service was World Class! I will definetly recommend this dealer to my family and friends.


SAM WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE AND MADE SURE I GOT...

4.6
PALENCIAFAMILY on 12/08/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

SAM WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE AND MADE SURE I GOT THE CAR THAT I WANTED. HE TEST DROVE DIFFERENT SIZE VEHICLES WITH ME AND THOROUGHLY EXPLAINED THE DIFFERENCES IN THE VEHICLES. HE MADE SURE WE WERE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH OUR PURCHASE FROM START TO FINISH. THE SALES MANAGER WHOSE NAME I CANNOT RECALL WAS ALSO VERY NICE, ATTENTIVE AND MADE US FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE.


Jay Jannadi was perfect! Called the dealership on a...

5
jmilan66109 on 12/08/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jay Jannadi was perfect! Called the dealership on a Satruday morning, drove away with the car I wanted by that evening. He took my initial call as a cold call but recognized he was dealing with a knowledgeable serious buyer and treated me as such. He took my parameters and called me back within the hour. We made an appoitment for later that afternoon which would have been about an hour before he got off work. Unfortunately, due to various factors, we were very late, but he waited. He had the vehicles ready for us to look at. But while there I changed my mind as to color and he immdiatly found what I wanted. We test drove it with him, he showed us all the bells and whisltes and voila, we sat down and bought the car. Easy. No fuss. All thanks to Jay. I would highly recommend him as as salesperson.


Customer service is great they explained everything to...

5
otonielpadron on 12/08/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Customer service is great they explained everything to me, very nice people, very friendly. The helped me alot and they answered all the questions i had and helped me with everything possible. I got some stuff installed into my new denali.They did an excellent job with the installation. Overall Experience GREAT. I was more than satisfied, I got the truck i wanted and it came out to a very good price. Im Happy with the service cerritos GMC gave me. I would recommend this dealer to all my family and friends.


The operater answering the the phones is very rude, I...

4.2
sclimos on 12/07/2010

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

The operater answering the the phones is very rude, I can't get things done within a reasonable amount of time and once again I've been let down by yet another GMC, Cheverolet dealer. I forgot to mentione that this was a cash deal on a 2007 Cadillac Escalade which they have already been paid for. Jason and B.G. Woodhouse have been very helpful, but as far as the rest of the staff they need to go back to customer relationship training.


From the first contact,the sales manager introduced us to...

4.8
mama pubar on 12/07/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the first contact,the sales manager introduced us to Mr.Sam Nachawati, he was kind, patient, very knowledgable of the vehicles in which we showed interest in; and made his recommendations !!honestly and sincerely and left it up to us to make our own decisions without pressuring us to hurry up or buy the most expensive vehicles. All of the staff in which my family and I came in contact was both courteous and warm not stand offish!Mr.Oscar Colis was both professional and very knowledgable of services and products available to be helpful and useful in protecting our vehicle I would indeed recommend this dealership to any potentialy car buyers they were both a warm and friendly dealership.


I was greeted by Sonny who was very pleasant and...

5
BD23 on 12/06/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was greeted by Sonny who was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I explained what I was looking for and he was aware of a vehicle that matched my needs which came in on trade and had yet to be put on the lot. Sonny bent over backwards to make sure that i got said vehicle even though it was probably 3 days away from being a sellable vehicle. Sonny enlisted the assistance of Manager Jason Arvidson, who set the wheels in motion to get all of the service issues (cracked windshield, tire sensor issue) resolved and get me in this truck. over the course of the next couple of days, either Sonny or Jason called me daily to give me status updates. when the vehicle was ready, Sonny called to schedule a time for me to come in. I was trading my previous vehicle in and the amount that these gentlemen offered me on trade far exceeded the number that I was expecting. I was on the lot for no more than an hour total and the deal was done. I would highly recommend this dealership and especially these two gentlemen if you are in the market for a new vehicle. They made the process a breeze and were a pleasure to work with. I have done a significant amount of research on the vehicle i purchased and know that I got the best deal possible. They have also assured me that if anything goes wrong with this vehicle, that i need simply to bring it back and they will take care of it. Penske GMC is a 5 star dealership in my opinion.


Excellent customer service. It is evident that they wish...

4.4
bdiddy915 on 12/04/2010

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Excellent customer service. It is evident that they wish to sell cars if at all possible. The day of my visit, the dealership was extremely busy, and there was no water/refresements available except through vending machine. My only suggestion for improvement is that at a minimal, coffee and/or water should be available at no charge to potential buyers.


The day I walked into the Cerritos Buick Dealership was...

5
loubabb on 12/04/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The day I walked into the Cerritos Buick Dealership was the first time I had purchased a vehicle on my own. The salesman Jay immediately put me at ease. He answered all my questions during every step of the process. He was extremely helpful explaining all the working details of my new vehicle. If I ever purchase another vehicle I would return to the same dealership and hopefully be assisted by Jay again. Sincerely, Louise Babb


Just purhcased a 2011 Acadia. Chris was so helpful and...

4.8
babyhamster28 on 12/03/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just purhcased a 2011 Acadia. Chris was so helpful and was willing to answer any questions we had and was there for anything that we needed. The entire exprience was very easy and pleasant (never had that at any other dealership) I recommend this dealership and to see Chris for anything that you need. He makes you feel comfortable with what you are buying and is quick to explain everything to you before you even have to ask! 5 stars!!!


I called the gmc dealership regarding an internet special...

5
MR Martinez on 12/02/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I called the gmc dealership regarding an internet special and i spoke with a MR Jason Ardvison he was very helpful and to the point which was very reassuring to me as i arrived at the dealer ship the same day A Mr Richard Fonseca greeted me and already had the trucks i had described to him over the phone ready to show and go it took me about 5 minutes tp make my decision onn a Gmc sierra 1500 sle having the trucks both side by side made it that much easier in making a decision Richard was very helpful and curteous as i asked many question's both associates Mr Fonseca And Ardvison made it as easy as possible cm,opleting the transaction and i would definitely recommend Cerritos GMC and Richard And Jason to my Family and friends once again thank a million and happy holidays From the Martinez Family.


This dealership and salesman Isaac Tapia were all very...

5
RebeccaJamero on 12/02/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership and salesman Isaac Tapia were all very helpful in this transaction. They helped answer all of my questions for my husband while he was busy at work and then had the Acadia and everything ready for him to review when he arrived at the dealership after work. We had our 2 very young children with us and they were very accomodating and fast! They were very helpful in every part of this transaction. My husband is not one to spend hours upon hours at a car dealership trying to haggle with salespeople but even he was impressed with the service we have received here. We will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!


I'm so happy with the service the way they greeted me ....

5
gary ulmer on 12/01/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm so happy with the service the way they greeted me . This is my first GMC truck I bought. Thank You, Greg Tong. This is why I'm coming back to this dealership.I looked at other (trucks) dealers, GMC of Cerritos gave me the information I needed right way,of all the dealers GMC was for me.


My daughter made a inquiry online and was immediately...

5
Pete_K on 11/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My daughter made a inquiry online and was immediately called by James Montoya, she really liked his approach on the phone asking her questions but being very friendly to her. When we arrived we were approached by a sales person and we asked for James, he told us to sit down while they went to go get him. James took his time to find out what we needed and answered all our questions about the difference of the vehicles models. Even after we accepted the deal James stayed their and talked with us to keep us at ease. We love the vehicle but after a week the engine light came on and we took it into service. We told James that service is handling the matter and that everything is ok, but after 2 weeks and no part we called James. He immediately went to service and got the ball rolling to find out why it was taking so long for our part. Within a day we got a call and the part installed. Thank you James for helping us out again. I will send my friends and co-workers to see James ANYTIME. Stress free buying experiance.


Great experience buying this car from Cerritos GMC, they...

4.6
perrucci on 11/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience buying this car from Cerritos GMC, they were quick, helpful and extremely friendly. The car itself was in great condition and had low mileage, they priced it reasonably and gave the 5 year audi warranty. They were easy to contact by phone and quick when processing the purchase documents. Very happy i chose Cerritos to buy this car from, they even delivered the vehicle to my door.


Sam was exceptionally patient, accomodating, and very...

4.6
KBLomheim on 11/29/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sam was exceptionally patient, accomodating, and very professional - and not the least bit pushy. He showed us around the Cerritos GMC Center and introduced us to the GMC Terrain, Arcadia and H3. They are such beautiful SUV's, but after a lot of thought, my husband and I realized we actually needed something a little larger for the price we were willing to pay. Sam directed us to the used SUV's - Chevys, GMCs and Fords. After several drives (with these cars) around the block we decided on a SUV that we actually came close to purchasing exactly a year ago- a Ford Expedition. We're really happy with the decision being made at this time, the price, color and waiting to have Sam as our sales rep made the experience exceptional...way different from any other car purchase we have made. We highly recommend this dealership and sales employee, Sam Nachawati!


Our first contact was via the internet. This when we had...

5
zor5845 on 11/29/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our first contact was via the internet. This when we had the opportunity to meet Chris and James.This was a great experience because the two gentlemen were so easy to get along with..Chris had a calm emeanor that was was joy to deal with, Chris was ready and able to ask any questions we had about the Buick Lacrosse that we were interested in. Chris made a great effort to meet our specfic wants and needs in a vehicle. James further made the drive testing experience a pleasant ride > James further put our family at ease with his calm ,pleasant demeanor,,no pressure tactics. Upon delivery of our new Buick Lacrosse Chris Sanchez took his time to clearly explain all the special features that our vehicle was equipped with also responding to any questions that we had. Chris made it warm knowing that he was available for any questions or problems that we might have with our vehicle. WE completly satisfied with our purchace and our opportunity to meet and deal with Chris Sanchez,a true professional.


Sales Rep: Matt Licausi from the Internet Sales...

4.8
sitelite101 on 11/28/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales Rep: Matt Licausi from the Internet Sales department.About Matt and my experience:What I liked most about Matt is his no-haggle demeanor, which was not what I was expecting from a sales rep. For my last few automotive purchases, I've felt pushed and hurried just for the sake of a sale.He seemed to listen and understand my requirements. He gathered any and all information that I requested from the used Enclave I was interested in (and ultimately purchased). When I requested that he take pictures of the vehicle, he sent them my way via email. When I asked about financing options, he talked to me about the best rates available. When I told him to work within my financial framework, he assured me he would do anything possible to make this happen. Even after I purchased the vehicle, he wanted me to call him for any post questions I had (which I've already taken advantage of). This type of customer service and completely won my wife and I over.I will personally recommend family and friends to Matt.Thanks for the great experience Matt.-Vasquez Family


Well I went with a capitalone check and i saw this car...

5
eddiefrayre1 on 11/28/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Well I went with a capitalone check and i saw this car 2003 buick lasabre. i quickly sent an email and matt called me next morning and went that day. i had no intentions of giving a big down payment and they said capital one wanted 1000 to 3000. But they were going to do there best and very friendly. Matt knows how to treat a customer very profesional work. it was the best experience. 5 yrs ago i went to puente hills chevrolet and nothing compared. My next car will be from cerritos buick. Oh about the price this is something that ireally loved about it. They didn't change the price. I love it....THANK YOU MATT AND CERRITOS BUICK.


I gave Cerritons Buick GMC this rating for a couple of...

5
marivelgonzalez on 11/28/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave Cerritons Buick GMC this rating for a couple of reasons. First and foremost, I appreciated the service provided by the sales person. He was friendly and not overbearing during the negotiation process of purchasing the car. He was patient in explaining the financing process, including how the APR and down payment are reflected in both the total price of the car and the monthly payment. Finally, they were willing to work with me in getting me an affordable monthly payment and even matched my credit union's APR.


I was referred to Richard by a family member. As soon as...

5
iringbby on 11/27/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was referred to Richard by a family member. As soon as I told him that I was looking for a car and my estimated price he began right away helping me find a car. It took some time cause there were few he found that I like but a lil bit to much for me. He kept looking and finally came across one I liked and that I could afford. It was a long quick process finding a car but I was happy in the end. I would recommend Richard and Cerritos Buick GMC dealership to anyone.


Good customer service from Ambrose Lew. He kept me well...

4.6
Mike Baltzer on 11/27/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good customer service from Ambrose Lew. He kept me well infomred of the work that was being done on my Saturn (recalls and other items) and followed-up thru out the day as to status when the car will be ready. I didn't have to wonder how to plan my day. He explained the service work very clearly and concise.I would definitely recommend Ambrose Lew.Thank you, Mike


From the time I talked with Eddie on the phone, he was...

5
shannonreyes2 on 11/27/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the time I talked with Eddie on the phone, he was professional and eager to help . I enquired about a 2007 Cadillac CTS that I saw on the website. We made arrangements to come see the vehicle. I loved it as soon as I saw it, took a test drive and purchased it the same night. I highly recommend this Dealership.


When I visited the dealership I was interested in the GMC...

5
mcweatherspoon on 11/26/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I visited the dealership I was interested in the GMC Terrain. I was approached by a sales man named Richard. Richard was very helpful he provided the best customer service and he also was very informative in regards to the vehicle when I had questions. I would definitely recommend the dealership and working with Richard.


I came to check out a honda civic that i saw on the...

5
ilja aljoskin on 11/26/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came to check out a honda civic that i saw on the online listing. At first we couldn't locate it on the lot, but Sam took us around and we found it. I liked the car and we decided to make a deal. We were able to work out a price that worked for me and in the process the salespeople and managers were friendly and not pushy. I would definetely recommend them to my friends.


James Montoya sent me an E mail even before I came in to...

5
bjscott11 on 11/24/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James Montoya sent me an E mail even before I came in to talk. I felt very welcome before even entering the dealership. I was quickly assisted in a friendly way and James was paged for me when I arrived. The 2 models I was interested in were ready near the door for test drives. Any and all info I asked for was given right away by James whose happy attitude and sense of humor made me feel right at home. As a woman by myself making such a large purchase, I have sometimes been treated in a second class fashion as though I don't make such decisions by myself. Never once did I feelthat way at the Penske Cerritos Buick dealership. When I was going to take a taxi in to pick up the LaCrosse, James came right away to pick me up at home. Upon pickup James went over everything with me and I was very aware I could call him with any questions if I forgot something. It was a PLEASANT var buying experience and one I will reccommend to anyone I know.


The dealership is about 2.5 hours from where I live, but...

4.6
vcha2010 on 11/24/2010

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The dealership is about 2.5 hours from where I live, but it is part of the dealer network used by my credit union. James was very responsisive in providing the information I needed during my research. I asked for several prices on different makes and models, and James responded to all my requests. There was a GMC dealer only 30 miles away from my location, but they did not respond to my request for price and information.From the initial greeting to final acceptance of the deal with the initial price as quoted, the process was very pleasant and quick. The longer process involve the paperworks. I already have my own finance with company check in hand, but it still took a long time to go through the final paperwork. Perhaps this process can be shorten. Overall, I was there almost 2.5 hours with 2 other parties in front of me - since they annouce two sales before I sat with the finance person.The dealer, being an Auto-trader trade-in center, made it easy to trade-in my old car with prior approved voucher from the Auto-trader website. The dealer offer the same price as the voucher - in part due to pressure from James. The trade-in process was painless as well.There was an issue in scheduling the LoJack Tech after I bought my car, but it was resolved about three weeks later. The contact with the service department was a little difficult as they would not return messenges left on answering machines.Overall, it was a good and painless experience buying a new car from James and the Cerritos Pontiac/GMC dealer. Definite would recommend their car buying service. As for the other part of the dealership, will have to wait and see.


Had to take my 2008 Saturn Outlook XR in for service as...

4.6
cf53950 on 11/24/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had to take my 2008 Saturn Outlook XR in for service as having problems with the power steering. Turned out the rack pinnion & power steering pump needed replacing. Unfortunately, the car was 4000 miles over it's 36,000 mile warrantee & the parts alone were $1500. Greg contacted GM & got them to cover the parts so I had to just pay the labor. Still cost me $694, but better than paying for both parts & labor. Definitely like this service dept. Very helpful & friendly & they have a nice waiting room with stations where you can work from.


great service...sales person helpped a lot. after the...

4.8
ern3st0 on 11/23/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great service...sales person helpped a lot. after the sale he went over the vehicle, he even proagramed our cell phones to the car's bluetooth. this my 4th new car that i buy and so far is the best dealer that i had deal with. in the future if i buy another new car i will go to PENSKE CERRITOS!!!!


Matt Licausi was very professional and business like. He...

5
jgarner on 11/20/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt Licausi was very professional and business like. He did not employ the high pressure tactics common at other auto dealerships. He agreed to hold a car for few hours until I could get to the dealership. After discussing my needs and desire to keep costs down, he offered a number of reasonable options but did not pressure me. The written offer was for the advertised price plus customary charges; there were no surprise "forgot to tell you" up-charges or "bait and switch" tactics. While the purchase documents were being drawn up, I was free to sit in the comfortable main lobby and watch TV rather than being kept in a tiny salesman's "pressure cooker" office as I have had to do at other dealers. In general, it was a pleasure to do business with such a pleasant and respectful person.I had a similar experience with Felicia Isaac, Finance Manager. Although filling out paperwork can be very tiresome and frustrating, Felicia developed a rapport that put me at ease. She was also very patient in explaining the many forms and places I had to sign. I felt confident that the transaction was done properly.While driving off the lot in my new car, I left with the feeling that Penske Buick is a reputable company and that I am unlikely to have any unpleasant surprises going forward.


We stopped by the dealership to take a look at the 2011...

5
happypappy on 11/18/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We stopped by the dealership to take a look at the 2011 GMC models and were greeted by Eddie immediately. He was very professional from the beginning and asked important questions to find out what vehicle would best suit our needs. We appreciated that he wasn't pushy and offered to have us go on a test drive, and really took his time to make sure we found the right model for our needs. His Sales Representative, Richard Fonseca, took us on the test drive and reviewed all of the Yukon's features. He was extremely knowledgeable and throughout the entire purchase and I especially appreciated his attention and service post sale. I could tell that Customer Service wasn't just something they talked about being important, but rather was really something that mattered to Richard and Eddie. After the purchase Richard assisted us to make sure we got the Blue Tooth, Alarm, and Radio set-up to our preferences. I am happy to recommend the dealer (Cerritos Pontiac, Buick, GMC, Hummer in Cerritos, CA) to anyone I know and will happily refer Eddie Niri and Richard Fonseca to them both.


My wife and I had sent out e-mails to multiple dealers,...

5
briguy66 on 11/17/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I had sent out e-mails to multiple dealers, and Matt responded very promptly. We was the only one that was able to negotiate to a reasonable enough price for me to come in and see him. We went down and had a very nice experience. He was very friendly and willing to try his best to accommodate our needs at a price we could afford. We thoroughly enjoyed our purchase with him, and would recommend him to anyone looking. He's even spent time to answer questions we had after the purchase, which shows dedication.


The service was great and Greg was very Helpful. I was...

4.6
debuchi on 11/17/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was great and Greg was very Helpful. I was told that it would be done in three hours or so and it was done in half of the time. The only problem was the price of the oil change was pricey. I would recommend this dealership to others, and would go back if the prices are lower.


I would defenlnitely recomend Cerritos GMC. The whole new...

5
mike noble on 11/16/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would defenlnitely recomend Cerritos GMC. The whole new car experance was paine free. I called Matt I told him what vehicle was interested in with the options I wanted. Matt got right back with me the same day. He told me what he had avaible. I made an apointment with Matt. When I arrived Matt had the Trucks Out front ready for me to see. He was very knowledgeable about the trucks. I picked one out I felt he was very up front on pricing. We made the deal and I was on my way.


From my first email to this dealership and after actually...

5
franktt on 11/15/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From my first email to this dealership and after actually going there to purchase my new gmc from my salesmen to the sales manager to the finance man it was a pleasure doing business in a stress free dealership it was one of the best transaction I have had and I have been in many. Also being in Real Estate dealing with the public it is a very hard job at times but this was professional and would recomend this dealership and staff to all my friends


I have been doing Business with this Dealership for...

4.8
bryang3 on 11/12/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been doing Business with this Dealership for Twenty Years.I purchased a New GMC Truck at this Dealership when it was called Victory.Three years later this Dealership changed its name to Cerritos. Although the Management has changed several times, the Service has always been Exceptional.Currently, I bring three vehicles to this Dealership for regular maintenance.


Matt did a great job working with us until the exact car...

5
klammert on 11/12/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt did a great job working with us until the exact car with all the features we wanted was found. Then, he drove 2 hrs to get it and had it ready for us in very short order. We really appreciate the effort he took to make sure our experience was pleasant.


The quality of sales was extremely professional and not...

5
jfcoffman on 11/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The quality of sales was extremely professional and not forceful with persuasive techniques. James Montoya and Rhonda De La Cruz were fantastic to work with --- extremely friendly, thorough, and detailed with their assistance. We are extremely pleased with the service that we received and I would recommend them to all of my family and friends! Thank you all for a wonderful experience!


James Montoya did a great job! He kept us in line with...

5
HABRIGO on 11/09/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James Montoya did a great job! He kept us in line with our quotes and timeline. He was absolutely a pleasure! I would absolutely recommend him. Also, the finance department did a great job getting everything done. This was the best experience we had!


The transaction went very well! I'm very happy with the...

4.8
chevyman1959 on 11/05/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The transaction went very well! I'm very happy with the truck. Everyone at the dealer was very nice and very helpful! They answered all my questions and tryed to located a hybrid for me to test drive! I've had several questions wth the vehicle since my purchase and James has been nice about trying to find answers to my questions!


I would reccomend this dealership because of the...

5
mvedder on 11/05/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would reccomend this dealership because of the excellent service that I received. James Montoya was the only representative that responded to an USSA inquiry. The inquiry went to three dealerships and Cerritos was the only one to pick up the phone and contact us. As a potential buyer I appreciated this because I had a real person to go to with questions and concerns.(Cerritos was actually the farthest dealership from our house.)The day I came to see the Enclave it was raining really hard. James knew I was coming in so he put the vehicle in a building so I did not have to stand in the rain. Any time of the day that I e-mailed or called, James made time to get back with me super quick.We deceided to go with GM financing because James got us an even lower APR than our credit union offered. All the way around James and his staff at Cerritos Buick really helped us get into the perfect car and gave us every opportunity to save money.I will always recommend Cerritos Buick because we had such a great experience.


Bought a used '08 Cadillac STS that had been used as a...

1.6
bobvv on 12/29/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a used '08 Cadillac STS that had been used as a rental. Was assured I'd get dealer price on clearing up the nicks and scratches and some minor trim work. Their partner dealership, Penske Cadillac in so bay gave me a quote of $4,400.00 which I immediately turned down, obviously. Their service dept in Cerritos ca was supposed to fix an issue with the tire monitoring sensors, they claimed they did, the warning came on again within 15 min of me leaving the shop. Their dealership in so bay verified it to the cerritos service people. A new ash tray was supposed to be ordered along with a new map disc for the gps unit as the one that was supposed to be in it, wasn't. A couple other things that I noticed after taking possession of the vehicle that were also minor, I'm afraid now to bring them to their attention as they would probably tell me to deal with it myself and I don't feel like getting into an argument. Should have gone to a different dealership, I'll never do business with them again, terrible.


Went to buy used car,asked if prior rental they said...

2.6
jooruu on 05/30/2008

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went to buy used car,asked if prior rental they said no.Even the contract they signed stated not a prior rental,will what do you know i later found out it was a renal car after i bought it.Everybody thier lied sales,manager,finance,finance manager. Be careful


I purchased a 1999 chevrolet xlt suburban from the agency...

1.5
w92037b on 08/18/2004

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a 1999 chevrolet xlt suburban from the agency on 3-15-04. It had uneder fifty thousand miles and appeared to have taken good care of. the same day i purchased the vehicle after driving home the battery died. i purchased a new battery and installed it. i reported the problem to the agency the next day and they stated i should have brought it back to them. i ask them how this was to be done because the truck would not start. they didnt want to replace the cost of the battery, but after talking to the manager they agreed to pay my costs. they didnt pay the sales tax and also took my discount as i purchased wholesale. i have since had trouble with the gas filler as it leaks. we purchased a extended warrinty wehen we purchased the truck. and were told that it covered from bumper to bumper. this is not true as they refused to cover this problem and wanted $245.00 to repair the problem. i am very frustrated with this agency as they do not want to adhere to the warrinty. when they checked the truck they caused more of a problem as it was leaking a little and now it leaks a large amount compared to before there inspection. i am very reluctent to allow them to do any work on the truck because of there attitude and what they did when they checked the problem. i would not recommend this agecy to anyone because of there attitude and work performence.


BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sales Reps will lie to about...

1
ROBBC on 06/08/2004

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sales Reps will lie to about the price a nd raise them on you at the last minute!!!!!

After we refused to do the sale the Sales Rep flipped my family off and tried to fight me in the parking lot!

When I reported this to the manager they took his side and did not believe me. I reported this to the police!

Do not do business with these thugs and crooks!


$22,886

Mileage: 5

Color: EBONY TWILIGHT METALLIC

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Electronic wit

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Ecotec 1.4L Turbo I4 138hp 148ft

$22,503

Mileage: 5

Color: WHITE

Transmission: CVT

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: ECOTEC 1.2L Turbo I3 137hp 162ft

$64,030

Mileage: 5

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: EcoTec3 5.3L V8 355hp 383ft. lbs

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.