Park Place Motorcars Dallas

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.1 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great buying experience

5
Alper on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience all-around at Park Place Porsche. My questions were answered thoroughly. John DiGuilio was friendly and professional, and took the time to fully address any questions I had, and made my buying experience an excellent one. I highly recommend him and Park Place Porsche.


2017 C 450 Mercedes was involved in an accident

3.2
Caren Roderick on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

AS of today our C 450 AMG Mercedes has been at Park Place body shop for well over 5 weeks today... there is a part that is needed to make the repair and we are being told that Germany doesn't have one and not sure when one will be available. We are told this repair could go as long as 2 plus months Plus the 5 weeks they have already had the car. This is the 4th Vehicle we have purchased from Park Place and very well could be the last one... During this time NO loaner car are assistance of any kind has been offered. We decided today to call the customer service folks and file a formal complaint. Within 10 minutes a car was being delivered to our home. For the life of me I am not sure why it took these measures to get a car from these folks. After all the repair bill is only approximately $20,000.00 so there probably isn't enough profit here to offer a loaner in the very beginning??I like the folks at Park Place but this has been a huge disappointment and not sure I could recommend buying a vehicle If it cant be repaired In a timely fashion...


Car repair

3
Johnnie Williams on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was called to set appt for defect in my lights and electrical system on my mercedes. When they checkef car, they told me no problem could be found. My light bulbs go out constantly. Can't get the license plate light on right side to work and the wires for the park lights are all burned and stripped so they does not work. Also purchased parts and they didn't last 6 months.


GREAT Dealership Great Staff

5
MIKE on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Just bought a used Porsche Macan from Park Place. Worked with the Chrristian on my purchase, incredibly trustworthy and will buy my next Porsche from him. Car was delivered to Albuquerque and the transaction was done online (I had to rely on pictures and his word, again car was delivered EXACTLY as he described it). I would definitely recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a used Porsche. The online transaction was effortless!


Beware!

1
Disappointed in Texas on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

Leased a new 2015 GL450 from Park Place last year. Vehicle is advertised as a "luxury SUV". We've had the vehicle back to the dealership repeatedly for airbag system warnings, electrical/software problems, etc. Tried to resolve our frustration with the GM Robert Morris and Service Director Shane Hazelwood without success. I was hopeful that they truly cared about their customer and wanted to ensure my satisfaction. My experience with this dealership and their product insures that I will shop elsewhere!


Bad Service Experience

2.7
James B on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I have had some really bad luck with tires and the pot holes in Dallas. I had to have my CLS towed to Park Place because I was driving on the temporary spare which I had just blown with a pot hole. I purchased four new tires after finding out two additional tires were in need of replacement. I was told that the tires came with a complementary road hazard warranty that would replace the tires during the first 12 months at no cost other than labor and tax. When I picked up my car I discovered a charge for an alignment that was never discussed with me. When I pointed this out to the advisor I was told that we had discussed it. I find that difficult since the final bill was higher than the estimate I was give over the phone by that amount. When I arrived at work I walked around the car and discovered that the cap was missing from one of the tires. The advisor told me I could bring the car back or they would mail it to me. I asked that it be mailed and it has never arrived. Well the bad luck with the pot holes continued and about two weeks later both front tires were damaged and required replacement. I returned to the dealership and true to what I had been told I paid the labor and tax and was on my way. With the CAP that never arrived. It is now two weeks later and the cloud is still hanging over me and the two front tires require replacing again. I went to the dealership five days ago on a Friday and requested the replacement of the tires. I received a call from the advisor informing me that there was an issue with the warranty. According to the advisor since I had purchased a wheel and tire policy from the another dealership when I purchased the car the road hazard that came with the tires would not be honored. In my opinion the policy I purchased separately was for the tires that came with the car not any tires purchased at a later date. I asked the advisor to talk to a Service Manager. I was given a loaner car for the weekend and was told they needed to talk with the tire manager on Monday. It is now six days since the request was made to replace the tires and the dealership has not resolved the issue with the warranty. I am still driving the loaner car so at least I have transportation. The service advisor had called me every day to provide an update. However today he texted me instead of calling, this makes me think they avoiding me. I want the dealership to honor what I was sold and find it difficult that a dealership the size of Park Place cannot force their vendor to honor the warranty that came with the tires. I would never use this dealer for service again if it were not that my only option is to drive to Fort Worth.


My best car buying experience ever!

5
Porsche-fan on 09/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The 2010 Boxster was my 6th Porsche purchase, the 1st from Park Place, and the buying experience was excellent in every regard. The right car, at the right price, effortless paperwork process, and very responsive customer service. I would not hesitate to buy a car from this dealer again.


Great customer service

5
Don, of Mississippi on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

My experience was unique I wasn't able to buy the car I wanted because it sold before I could make a deal. Shilo was great to work with, she provided all the information I requested in a timely fashion and answered all my questions honestly. How unusual is that? I would not hesitate to do business with this company and hope I can in the future.


GREAT PEOPLE

5
Maten tovi on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

bought a 2006 gs300 from Porsche park place, outstanding customer service, sales man (John) amazingly nice and easy to work with, buying process was easy with (Patrick) worked out a great deal with these 2 gentlemen, I am more than satisfied with the car, and with it's price. I am higly reccomending these people to family and friends.


Pre Owned MB E63 purchase

5
Happy E63 Driver on 03/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

What an incredibly smooth and easy transaction. I found the car the day after it was listed on Cars.com and reached out to their online group. However, due a combination of impatience on my side and the fact that I have had several E63 wagons "slip away" after seeing the actively listed, I called the dealership first thing in the morning and got connected with James Wood. James was an absolute pleasure to deal with and made the whole transaction very quick and easy. The papers for the car were sent to me overnight via FedEx (on a Saturday) with prepaid FedEx envelope for easy return. The dealership received the papers back Wednesday morning and the car was on a truck heading my way by Wednesday afternoon... using a local carrier that Park Place recommended which offered extremely competitive rates (and made my day a lot easier). Through-out the process the communication was first rate. Also, even though I called the dealership, the online enquiry was responded to within a few business hours of me enquiring (via Cars.com). Overall the buying experience was seamless and I commend James and the Park Place team for a transaction well done.


Park Place Review

5
Anthony Johnson on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I hadn't purchased a new car in quite awhile and even though I knew exactly what I wanted I was nervous about the whole car buying process. I sent a few emails just to let someone know I was ready to come in and possibly purchase my new Audi and once I got there I knew everything was gonna work out. The receptionist was great, the salesman was great, and on my first visit I drove away with the car I've always wanted. I will definitely come back to Park Place again!!!


Quick and great service.

5
Mister on 01/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was a great car buying experience. Would recommend Kevin Shevlin to anyone.


Highly recommend the dealership and Rola

5
Scott on 10/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rola Belew showed me the car I was looking for without trying to push me into something more expensive. He was knowledgeable and professional. The whole buying experience was quick and easy. This dealership knows how to do it right. Ask for Rola, you won't be disappointed.


Park Place and Cars.com

5
Steve on 09/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been looking for a low mileage vehicle and I found it on Cars.com. I put it a request to hear from Park Place and they responded the next business day and were able to accommodate my schedule to test drive the car I had seen on Cars.com. The Internet sales guy couldn't have been nicer and had he provided me with all the info I needed. I'm still looking and will be back to Park Place before I make a purchase.


Recommended -- but with big caveats

3.7
carbuyer on 08/31/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The first thing you have to understand is that Park Place has a virtual monopoly on Mercedes sales in Dallas. There is a smaller dealer in Plano, but it is inconvenient if you live in Dallas and their inventory is far smaller. To get a decent deal on a new Mercedes from PP, you need to be connected with a group program that has a pre-negotiated fixed price discount. USAA has the best deals so that connection is very helpful. Without such a program, you're dealing with a monopoly situation so best of luck in securing a good deal. If you have an existing car, its best to sell it outright and not trade it in. They won't give you a fair price and their initial trade in offer will likely be an insult. They are horrible about add-on fees at closing. Insist that the finance guy go over the closing statement line-by-line and slowly. They like to breeze through it, skipping the add on fees -- which is a whole added profit center for them. What do I mean here? They have a $350 "dealer prep" fee which, as near as I can tell, consists of washing the car. Total ripoff. Don't pay it. They have a "documentation fee" which the state capped at $50 until a couple of years ago, but now PP tries to charge $145. They add in an "inventory tax" fee, which is typically $150 to $200 added per vehicle. They have no legal right to collect these fees and they add up to way over $500 per car. Call bs on them. I guess they figure that if you're buying a Mercedes you don't care about add on charges. They tout the free car wash. Yes, it is there if you have an average of 45 minutes to burn after driving to PP. Mercedes are very expensive to maintain. Parts are expensive and so is the labor charge. Customer service is good; not wonderful. The people here are nice, but that's their job. They are in the customer service business. But you need to do some preparation and stand up for yourself before you seriously look at buying here. Do some research on buyers programs with the pre-negotiated discount. It will save you some bucks.


Great customer service but BUYER BEWARE....

4
Troublentx on 08/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Friendly staff, great customer service. Would not do business with them EVER again! Sold me my certified preowne GLK-350 with faulty squealing brakes, and after 6 months old telling me it was normal, I finally traded in for a new GLK-350 (since company never offered to repair or replace braking system). And had negative equity of course- screwed me there for something they sold me that wasn't aomething that should've been "certified" or on the lot in the first place. Sold me a new one without having an inspection done, Was in shop for 2 months within first 6 months I owned it, and biggest of all, didn't follow through with prepaid services I was promised when signing paperwork! BUYER BEWARE- DO NOT TAKE THEIR WORD, GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING AN SIGNED ON!!!!!


Good place to buy

4.7
Pilot Don on 07/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good dealership. Good price and very helpful salesman


terry jack

5
terry jack on 10/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

this dealer is awsome, i was very impress with the quality of service and my buying experience was exceptional.they make everything so easy,i was just in out.


Excellent buying experience

5
Benzi on 10/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing Customer Service hands down the best buying experience I have ever had.


These guys are different!

5
Bradusn on 10/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I actually bought a used M3 from these guys 6 years ago and they gave me more for my trade than I wanted! So I went back when I was interested in a CPO GL450. Bobby Vance sold me a perfect GL at a super price. I met some of the managers and other sales guys, one I actually knew already, and they were all just super nice. Sure they are there to make money, but you wouldn't know it....they really seem to care and realize a car deal can be "win-win"! Not to knock anyone but the guys in MBPlano just were not the same. I drove a little farther but I am a happy customer.


Great Experience!

5
Vacation Dreams on 07/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesperson was responsive an trustworthy. I travelled from out of town to purchase the car. Another salesperson wanted to sell the vehicle to someone else, but my consultant would not allow it. The entire process was easy and the car exceeded my expectations.


Looking for a car

4
Jonathan on 05/28/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a new or used car at Park Place is a great experience, they will try the best to verily what you are looking for. how ever, the price you pay for a certified car is way too high.


CPO Boxster

5
dlm_TX on 05/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought a Certified Pre-Owned Boxster from Park Place. As I do not live in Dallas, most of my research took place on the internet and then my negotiation took place on the phone. The staff were very helpful and direct in negotiating a deal. Once an outline of a deal was in place, I flew to Dallas, they met me at the airport and took me back to the dealership where I test drove the car and then finalized the purchase. It could not have been an easier buying experience.


Nice experience!

5
Memin on 05/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was an overall fantastic experience. Thanks Park Place Porsche!,


Great Dealership

5
Paulie Boy on 05/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a car here in a minimum of time with straightforward negotiations. No silly business, delays, pretending to check with a sales manager, add-ons or other baloney. Facility is clean as a whistle, and the staff appears to love the cars that they have for sale.


Local Purchases Only

1
LongDistancePurchase on 04/17/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

As a long distance customer, it's sometimes challenging to arrange for a purchase via phone and e-mail however you hope that the dealership, if reputable, can conduct the transaction in a ethical, professional manner. I can't say this was my experience. Once I arranged for my bank to cut a check, obtained the insurance, and all the other requisite - on the eve of delivery, the dealership sold the vehicle to someone else. Highly frustrating. If you're outside of Dallas. Look elsewhere.


Parts

4
smitty on 04/06/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Good customer service is invaluable, I appreciate the efforts of Randy in finding the right parts for my vehicle. He was diligent and courteous, appreciate traits for a person working in customer service.


Certified Pre Owned MB SL63 purchase

4.5
PGA Golfer on 02/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were easy to work with, negotiations were cordial and prompt. After seeing the car, it needed some paint and mechanical work that hadn't been done in the CPO process. After purchase with a list of items to correct, it took longer than expected to complete the items in the service dept (paint work). I would have expected the items to have been seen and corrected before it was put up for sale, especially when the asking price was approaching $100K. These items have now been corrected even though it took too long. The orientation to the vehicle was very good and saved alot of reading manuals. I also bought an extended warranty which gives alot of peace of mind regarding future repairs which are very expensive on this car.


2009 Mercedes S63 AMG

5
tooold2race on 01/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I own several 2 passenger 'toys' but we needed a 4 door that would carry 4 or 5. There were about 6 different makes on our 'short' list. When we targeted the 63AMG we looked at and drove about 5 locally and made contact with 5 other dealers outside of the state. We were BLOWN AWAY by the professionalism of the reps and overall quality of the offerings at the Park Place dealerships. We bought from their Dallas store because they just took in EXACTLY what we wanted after its 30 month lease term. While we are EXTREMELY PICKY about product quality and service, they EXCEEDED out expectations in all respects.


What a Great place!

4.8
Alicat on 10/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership is awesome. The staff were all helpful and great. The lot is huge and has a preowned selection that is better than most new lots! I would tell every one to look here fist..no need for a second choice!


Class act all around

5
Flyboy789 on 09/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first Porsche buying experience with Keith from Park Place was a joyful ride start to finish. Impeccable customer service!


Excellent

5
Average Joe on 09/13/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their service was exceptional, the staff was very considerate and kind. Their vehicles are of the highest quality in north Texas. I strongly recommend you purchase your next vehicle here.


Great People

5
Cole07 on 09/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought a lot of cars in my lifetime but have never have such great service from a dealer.


Excellent Dealer

5
WMINIX on 08/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Park Place Motorcars Dallas has always worked with me to purchase a Mercedes Benz.


$36,877

Mileage: 28166

Color: Black

Transmission: 7 Speed Automated Manual Transmission (amt)

Body Style: SUV

City: Dallas, TX

Engine Type: 2L In-Line 270

$37,996

Mileage: 24729

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Dallas, TX

Engine Type: 241 hp 2L I4

$36,967

Mileage: 36706

Color: Black

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Dallas, TX

Engine Type: 241 hp 2L I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.