Orange County BMW

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.2 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.6 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 3.3 Friendliness: 3.5 Pricing: 3.4 Overall Experience: 3.1


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Fantastic dealership

5
Matt Tibbetts on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a fantastic dealership. The service department is top-notch, any problems I have ever had they have been very accommodating.


no response

0
shopper on 09/24/2016

Responded to a vehicle listed,never received a response. Inquired regarding a limited vehicle,they probably didn't actually have it in stock anyway.


Excellent deal and customer service

5
2016landcruiser on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My hats is off to the manager Peter and my sales person Tim for a very pleasant leasing experience for my new 2016 750xi. I was treated with respect and professionalism from the start.The deal was very competitive, transparent and there were no issues or games and everything was delivered on time and as promised. This team is among the best that I have ever dealt with over the many years that I have leased my 11 past BMW'S and I have dealt with most of the nearby BMW dealerships in the past. My thanks to Orange County BMW for a job well done.


they are deceiptfull

1
Denis on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I will never do business with these people again. I will probably never buy a BMW again based on my experience with them. Basically they lied to me in order to make a sale > when confronted they would not return phone calls. these are rotten to the core .Stay away


Great Deal On A Vehicle I Wanted

5
Diesel X5 on 03/02/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found the dealership well stocked on vehicles as we checked out the lot... I found the one I was looking for inside the showroom. My sales person Robert was friendly, out going and a lot of fun to relate to. He made us feel welcome and made our experience very cool. Got us the deal we wanted and introduced us to his sales manager, Peter Provost who did the closing. Very personal and painless was the approach. No pressure and the experience was great. We felt appreciated and thanked. Would I buy another vehicle from them? Yes... The dealership seems very genuine and caring. Like a friend who sold you a vehicle. My experience was very positive. Ask for Robert and Peter....


Extremely pleasant salesperson

4
Jordan01 on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Francine is a very kind salesperson. Do not however, give a deposit unless you are certain that you are purchasing a vehicle so that you do not have issues getting a refund.


the worse dealership I have ever been in

1.8
anothercrappybmw on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Avoid this dealership at all cost!! Every time I go there they either do not resolve the issue or they break something else, or it takes 3-4 visits until they finally figure out what is wrong. Last year they sliced my tire in half while taking it off the rim to put my snow tires on. I waited 1 month for them to get me a new tire. Then in the spring when they put the summer tires on, I heard a thump, thump thump when I was driving away from the dealership. There was a bubble on my new Super Sport tire which I had never driven before they gave it to me. They would not make good on it so I had to get another new tire. Last week they worked on my car replacing a leaky valve cover. The mechanic ran out as I was pulling out of the service area and asked me to pop the hood. He was looking for 10 min. with a flashlight. When I asked him he said he was making sure everything was tight and the job was done right. A couple of days later when it rained, water was pouring into my car from behind the glove box. The next day there was a pool of water in my car after it rained all night. I wasn't going to go back to them, but now I am forced to so they can fix the problem they created by leaving something out of the car. Worse dealership ever. Not just BMW dealership, but they are worse than any of the Honda and Toyota dealerships I have used for my other cars. If you have a fast BMW, their techs will race it and beat the crap out of it. One time I picked up my 335i, it was almost smoking and the hood was hot to the touch. That means they were revving it and redlining it to get it that hot, because my car takes a long time to warm up and it never gets that hot. They had also put 25 miles on it and they had no explanation for it, except that they had to test drive it a couple of times. 25 miles is a lot. Someone had a lot of fun with my car at my expense. No wonder my suspension and steering is messed up. They were racing it in the street. I always take down the odometer reading now and warn them about loong test drives. I will drive the extra 20-25min. and go to Ridgefield BMW from now on where I bought the car from. I don't know why BMW lets this shady dealership operate.


Excellent costumer service, Great repair team

4.5
Dykota Hillman on 06/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My BMW is certified pre-owned and it needed to be serviced. I brought it to the dealership and was treated with the upmost respect and the employees were so friendly. This BMW dealership worked with me and took into consideration my plans for the day. They reassured me that they would do their best to get my car back to me in a reasonable amount of time. Usually getting your car serviced can be a headache in itself and time consuming. At this BMW dealership that is not the case. They even offered to have one of their workers drive me to the Woodbury Commons Outlet. (Which is located not even a half mile away from the facilities) Overall a wonderful atmosphere to be in and I will not bring my car anyway else to be serviced. A+ grade in my book!


Excellent

5
Daniel B. Clarino on 04/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent! The service, personnel and facility were all terrific. They did want they said they would do within the time frame they said they would do it.


Quaility Dealer.

5
Felix The Cat on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Top shelf service department. Your vehicle is ready when the say it will be. Clean and confortable waiting area. There are two BMW dealers closer to my home than Orange County BMW, but from Selection to sales to service they are worth the trip.


broken window from the extreme cold

2.2
mary on 03/29/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Service manager was nasty and not very helpful at all. Went above to supervisor and finally was helped. No loner cars were available and the window took over 3 days to repair. Not a happy customer!


Awesome service

5
Tim on 03/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First time having my car serviced at Orange County BMW . Every thing went very well. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.


Orange County BMW

5
C. Carty on 03/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Orange County BMW rocks! My salesman Harry was very helpful, and knowledgeable. This was a smooth sale and i love my 5 series. They were no hassle and I highly recommend this dealership.


service done to vehicle

5
maggie on 03/04/2015

Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

repairs were made pretty quickly. CSR was helpful when I spoke to him on the phone.


New 320 XI

5
Chris Reagan on 03/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a very smooth and comfortable experience. The sales team was very professional and easy to work with. Couldn't be happier with the experience I had at Orange Coutny BMW.


Excellent Service! Extremely Accomodating!!

5
Lhowell on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have previously been a customer of "other" bmw retailers and decided to try a dealer closer to my home for service. They took me right in and I waiting a minimal amount of time for my service. It was a pleasure and the staff was extremely accomodating. I will certainly consider this dealership for my next purchase.


Exemplary service team

5
Cecil Brooks on 01/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Five-star service from the moment I drove into the service bay until the time they fixed and delivered my car.


Great service

4
Ulhas A. on 11/18/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Overall Great experience at the BMW Dealership This is my second car from them. Mr. Ernest Ramos was great salesman / Very knowledgeable / Very Prompt.


Did not find problem after many visits

2
X6Gomez on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0

Went there a couple times to service my vehicle. Told them the problem and left my car overnight many times. They never have loaners for me, only rentals. I pick up my car only for them to say, that they didn't find anything wrong. My husband decided to take it to Prestige BMW. They test drI've my car for two days, found what was wrong, fixed it and filled up the gas that was used. Orange county BMW never test drove my vehicle and when I asked to to please test drive it so they can get a better understanding of the problem, they never filled up my gas that was used. I recieved my car nearly empty. I had to not only fill up my rental but also fill up my car in one day. When I called to complain about the gas, I was told it was not Orange County BMW's problem. I will be going to Prestige BMW from now on, even though it's 1 hour from where I live, it's worth the trip.


Repeat buyer

5
R. Brown on 11/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a two time buyer and first time leaser each experience has been great. Orange County BMW went the extra mile each time.


Great Service

5
Andrei on 10/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had to take my car in for scheduled maintanance and the process was quick and professional. I was provided with a loaner car while my car was being serviced. I highly recommend this dealership. I prefer to drive 50 miles to deal with Orange County BMW, rather than deal with the dealership that's closer to my house (Bayside BMW).


Great service department

5
Sonny G on 09/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always ready to help a customer ... Been having them service my x5 for the past 2+ yrs ... And will continue using this dealership And when ready to purchase another BMW ... They will be my choice


Great service

5
nwrynn on 09/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were able to fit us in when we were going on a trip.


exceptional service

5
Muhammad B. Rehmani MD on 09/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

BMW service department at OCBMW is excellent. All people are very nice, helpful and do exceptional job. So far I bought seven BMW and I always visit this service department and I am very pleased with their job they are doing. They help their customers in exceptional way and save their valuable time.They provide loaner car and also drop your car to your desired address if you are busy and have no time to pick up your car.


Great dealership

4.7
TJ on 09/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This is a great dealership with very high quality sales and finance people. Made the buying experieince a real pleasure and were very efficient. Highly recommend.


Buying My 528i Was Wonderful

5
Howard Everson on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Working with the sales team at Orange County BMW was a real pleasure. Melissa and her team were responsive and very knowledgable. They got me the model and features I wanted and made the purchase and delivery of my new 528i a real, honest-to-goodness joy. I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone looking for a new B'mer.


service dept. at Orange county BMW

5
Muhammad Rehmani MD on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had great experience at Orange county BMW . All people working at service department are fabulous. They are experienced and very helpful to resolve the rattling sound of my new 2014 BMWX5 . They gave me courtsey car and also dropped my car to my job address as I was very busy to pick up my car. That was exceptional service. I really appreciate that and recommend every one to see their service department. Dr. Rehmani


My experience at Orange County BMW

5
CDH and RBH on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

My to experience was experience was so smooth and delightful everyone was so nice and helpful. Jeffrey Martinez is the best, we also commend Harry Perez. Great experience would recommend this dealership five stars+++++++++


Great Service

4.8
Andrei P. on 08/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional people and a pleasure to bring the car for service.


great service, very courteous

5
JSerra on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in for a service and to have some scratch repairs done. The scratch repairs were not completed because the company that comes to the dealership cancelled. The dealership made me aware of this promptly but also did a great job of trying to compound out the scratches that they could to save me some money.


The Service I received at this dealer was great

5
John from McDomalds on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in for a check engine light, they did a great job fixing it and the car was ready when I went back to pick it up . also -they washed and vaccumed my car I thought that was great and it was free That's Good Bussiness


great service

5
dave on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Great service! Very honest and direct. Kept me informed throughout the whole service process.


Michelle

5
Michelle on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my 5th car from this dealership. They treat you like family and all of my experiences have been excellent.


Great Experience!

5
Greg on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Made leasing a new BMW easy. I would recommend my family and friends to OCBMW. My wife will use OCBMW for her next auto lease.


OC BMW Rules

5
OC BMW Fan on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From initial purchase, pickup and through my first service I could not possibly be happier with Orange county BMW. The best auto related experience I've ever had.


A Great Service Center

4.7
Lawrence P. on 07/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This was my second trip to Orange County BMW to have service performed on my 2013, X3. Both of my visits were managed by Chris in the Service Dep't. On both occasions the service was performed on time, while I waited. Chris is extremely knowledgeable, caring and patient. In addition, I was quite pleased and impressed with the quality of the service and the mastery of the mechanics at O.C.B.M.W. It is great to know this facility is there when I need them. It is conveniently located between my homes in N.Y.C. and Ulster County.


Exceptional Exprience

5
Andrea on 07/26/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My second time going to OCBMW and will continue to go there each time I change cars, The sales mgr. Jeff could've not been more helpful and caring.


Ultimate Driving Machine

5
John on 07/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great car and overall great service. Nothing more needed to say.


Simply The Best

4.5
Ron Winer on 07/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Service After the sale is my most important experience category and OCBMW has been the best of my five new BMW purchase / service experiences to date. They exceed my expectations and will keep my future business and positive word of mouth. Ron Winer


Great service

5
Claire Hilaire-Joiseus, Book Keeper on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would recommend all my family, my friend, and my co-workers to this dealer. The service was great, and great customer service. The Facility was very clean. Every time I visit the dealer I feel like I am at home.


Always a pleasure to deal with

5
Steve C. on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wouldn't dream of bringing my 2013 328xi anywhere else but OCBMW for routine service or warranty work. They are have always been a pleasure to deal with.


Not good...the GREATEST! Best BMW Service!

5
Larry Gershman on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Without question this is the best BMW service and sales team in the U.S.! Attention to detail, on time every time. Warm, friendly, smart and caring...and always getting it right the first time! Kudos to Chris and Stephanie for always having a smile and an answer...and a great cup of coffe while you're waiting! Sam Ozder is the best GM in the business and never says no! All in all the best dealer and service team in the industry!


Best BMW dealership around! A perfect 10

5
Amro Elhelw on 06/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The place is gorgeous. My sales rep was amazing. He gets a solid 10 from me. I recommend everyone wishing to become a BMW driver to make it to this shop. Very professional personable and make you feel like a million bucks!


Professional and Courteous

5
Ricardo L. on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a repeat customer for both sales and service. I've always been treated with professionalism and respect. Service has never been an issue and Jeff Martinez, Sales Manager, is knowledgeable and thorough. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.


The worst BMW Dealership

1.5
Walter Barbosa on 03/09/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I bought an X6 from Orange County BMW in NY and had the worst, most frustrating and unprofessional experience. I don't normally post reviews but after sharing my experience with others, I felt an compelled to warn other consumers regarding my purchase ( from 2012). It was the ultimate migraine and poor customer service experience. The finance department never provided me a copy of the finance title. I had to research and obtain it on my own. It took 60 days to get the registration which should take less than 30. During that time they provided dealership plates which is a violation which to this day, I still have in my possession and still NO title! I had to go to motors hickeys and on my own pay for a new title. I called several times to speak with finance person and got the run-around but never a call back to explain what was happening on their end. I also contacted the manager, Jeffrey Martinez, who initially took my call and assured me he would get this corrected and call me back and never heard from him again. I went to the dealership in person to meet with Mr. Martinez. He made excuses rather than resolving the issue. When I mentioned I had read other poor reviews about him, he got defensive about the reviews and showed more concern for the opinions rather than resolving the issue at hand. I had invested into a significant purchase and did not expect to be treated this way for basics that any dealership is supposed to provide to its customers. I warn others to stay away from Orange County BMW NY dealership as all they care about is taking your money. I wonder how a corporation like BMW can allow for such a poor representation of their brand!


Disappointed

1
Disappointed on 12/03/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Bought a brand new BMW 2 months ago and found after two months that my door panel was repainted white. Of course it wasnt the same color as my car. The car was waxed so I ould not notice. Very deceptive dealership.


I purchased a brand new bmw and after a month I realized...

1
Clearview31 on 12/01/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a brand new bmw and after a month I realized that the color was off on my door panel. The edge of the door must have been damaged and when then repainted the area they used a color that was not alpine white. They waxed the area so that a month later I noticed the damage. Now I have a brand new car with 2 different colors of white on it. They are untrustworthy do not buy from them.


This is definitely a dealership to avoid. I have had...

1
kllbll on 11/09/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This is definitely a dealership to avoid. I have had nothing but bad experiences with them over the years. Not only that but I have met others who have also done business with them and every one of them regrets ever setting foot in the dealership. Some of the stuff they try to get away is shady at best, if not illegal. How can a BMW dealership be this bad? Go to ANY other BMW dealer.


On Tuesday of this week, my car overheated and had to get...

5
Smhalls on 09/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

On Tuesday of this week, my car overheated and had to get it towed (not by your dealership) in to your BMW dealership. I wont go into details of the towing, but it was a miserable experience and i was not too happy.I walked into your service department and was immediately treated like a king! I'd like to bring special attention to service advisor Mac and Michelle, who got me a loaner car. They were understanding, very considerate and helpful beyond what I would have expected. They recognized I'd had a bad day and went out if their way to make it better. And they did. Job well done folks!


Had my BMW in for service. Craig took excellent care of...

5
VincentCalcagno on 07/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had my BMW in for service. Craig took excellent care of me. At first he couldn't fit me in the same day I called for it, but then he called me back several hours later and said he had a last minute opening so I went over and dropped off the vehicle. They put me in a service loaner, (something you usually have to schedule days in advance at other dealers) and I awaited the repair. The following day, my car was returned back to me after completing a wheel repair and oil/filter. They must have done a hand car wash, which was a nice touch. I would recommend Craig in service anyday.


Great experience at Orange County BMW

5
Stephen Baldino on 05/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

April 25, 2013 Dear Mr. Levene, I am writing to you today because I have had the good fortune to be assisted by Mac Drupka when I came to the dealership for service April 12, 2013. Macs professionalism and courtesy will keep me coming back to Orange County BMW for service as well as my next BMW. In a time where mediocrity is the rule, Mac is the exception. You are fortunate to have him as a service advisor. Have a good day and God Bless. Sincerely, Stephen A. Baldino


April 25, 2013 Dear Mr. Levene, I am writing to...

5
stephenbaldino22 on 05/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

April 25, 2013Dear Mr. Levene,I am writing to you today because I have had the good fortune to be assisted by Mac Drupka when I came to the dealership for service April 12, 2013. Macs professionalism and courtesy will keep me coming back to Orange County BMW for service as well as my next BMW.In a time where mediocrity is the rule, Mac is the exception. You are fortunate to have him as a service advisor.Have a good day and God Bless.Sincerely,Stephen A. Baldino


They will steal from you if they have the chance. They...

1.2
michael008 on 12/26/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They will steal from you if they have the chance. They stole from me, and are huge schemers. Do not get a car from them!!! and after you have the car you will never be able to get in touch with them. They are all the presidents of the U.S. once they have your money.


Very professional

4.3
Phillip on 09/16/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought a 535 xiT there, traded my old X5 in. Great service, very professional and good deal. Will recommend this BMW dealer any time.


Stopped in regarding national lease offer. They claimed...

1
tomsmadness on 07/09/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Stopped in regarding national lease offer. They claimed they could not get it right away and would have to be ordered from factory, which I understood at the time. I got the feeling he was trying to brush me off. When I inquired about a car they had on the lot a few days later, they claimed their network was down and would have to call me back. They never returned my call. Ended up with a new S4, much happier. Sorry we couldn't do business.


I bought a "Certified" 325ci and had a few...

2.2
gregoryhaines on 04/07/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I bought a "Certified" 325ci and had a few issues, they fixed the simple ones but the leak into the trunk. After multiple times taking it back I was told that that convertibles leak and to park it on flat area when it might rain, Took it to Prestige BMW in New Jersey cost $$$ but now its fixed. Received a bill for over $1500 and sent a request for reason twice and never got a response just another bill showing over 30 days. I think the sales team is good, they know their product but finance is running a scam and service can only fix things similar to fixing a GM which was the dealer there before, maybe same mechanics.


While I was researching another dealership - OCBMW popped...

2.2
M212 on 03/29/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

While I was researching another dealership - OCBMW popped up, and to my surprise - they are getting all 5 star ratings and their bad ratings have been removed! This is a stark contrast to what I saw, prior to leasing my vehicle from them in Dec 2010 - however, I wanted to give them a chance. Dumb of me to give a small dealership an opportunity.In my opinion, the people I worked with (above) are horrible. I called BMW to file a formal complaint against them and the dealership. In fact, Jeff, the sales manager asked not to file a negative rating as that may impact their year (I documented his request with BMW.) The issues, 1) the wood trim on my car - while my sales order form identified Bamboo the ordered it with a different trim - probably an oversight, 2) I contacted the business manager (Ed) to order a wheel and tire package, but he did not put it through. Colin- nice guy, but totally useless.Since I took delivery at BMW in SC - the car was already in my possession and my liability. BMW was of no help. Jeff, the Sales Manager claimed, in a round about way - that having been in the business for 25 years - he knows where he has advantage. However, what Jeff does not realize is that digital media enables past issues to be brought alight such that new consumers can be wiser. If you do an more expansive search beyond this site, you'll notice some very dissatisfied reviews of this dealership. By the way, I have an extensive array of documentation detailing my interactions with them (that I am willing to share.)


Great people, very nice showroom and everyone was willing...

5
Njzangel on 12/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great people, very nice showroom and everyone was willing to help. Although was just shopping around they were very nice unlike other locations. Recommended location


I visited OCBMW early March when I wanted to purchase a...

5
anand1978 on 11/17/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited OCBMW early March when I wanted to purchase a 335i. Right from the start, I had a very pleasant experience with the sales team - specifically Ron. He made sure I made a very unhurried and informed decision while providing me with all the information to do so. Jeff and Ed helped make sure I got a very competitive price. I have been buying cars for a while but this is by far the best team I have worked with. Lisa is a great service manager with a great service team. Wyatt is another guy on the sales team who is great to deal with. All in all top notch. I would recommend them in a heart beat.


Orange County BMW has been a pleasure to deal with. I...

5
mwares on 07/03/2007

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Orange County BMW has been a pleasure to deal with. I think their service department is top notch and the staff could not be any nicer. I never hesitate to bring my BMW to their dealership because I know I am dealing with friendly people who do quality work. Also, I feel since it is a smaller dealer, they are more personal and willling to help you. Some of the other dealers in the area only seem to care about making money. I highly recommend Orange County BMW.


$39,791

Mileage: 29053

Color: Black

Transmission: 8 speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Harriman, NY

Engine Type: 2L

$72,335

Mileage: 35469

Color: Blue

Transmission: 7-speed Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Harriman, NY

Engine Type: 3L

$67,695

Mileage: 12270

Color: Silver

Transmission: Manual

Body Style: Coupe

City: Harriman, NY

Engine Type: 3L

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.