North Star Chevrolet

4.1
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.1 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 2.3 Friendliness: 3.5 Pricing: 3.5 Overall Experience: 3.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

great

5
Michael Burkhammer on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Frank was our salesman, he was open, honest and treated me very well, I had a great experience with him, having someone treating you well at a dealership and not pushing you for things you don't want, frank did not do that he listened to me and got me what I wanted right away, 2hrs and I drove off the lot with my equinox and I love it. Thank you very much North Star and Frank for the kindness you have shown.


Great Experience!

4.5
Pam P on 10/26/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Everyone expects to have a miserable experience making a deal for a new car, and that the dealership is going to be shady and try to rip them off. I had not bought a car for 12 years and was REALLY NOT looking forward to the process. But I am happy to say that the 2 gentlemen who worked with me (Francisco Moux and Brian Anderson) were great, and the pricing was very straightforward, and the dealership as a whole seemed very open and friendly. I don't feel like anything was hidden or shady or underhanded. Overall I can't say enough good about Brian and Frank and can't thank them enough for making the whole process enjoyable instead of stressful. (And I love my new car!)


Excellent Customer service

5
Mike on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I walked in not knowing exactly what I wanted but the Sales team at North Star was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They helped me through every part of the process and I felt at home the entire time. I will be a customer for life.


Outstanding

5
herbiedo on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my 2104 Chevy Cruise 2 years ago and Gary Jamis provided the best customer service. He made an otherwise stressful experience easy. Since then , he has continued to check up on me and to see if me and my car are okay.I couldn't be more pleased with the service department too. They go above and beyond to make things happen. Thank you Northstar!


Nice friendly service, couldn't be more happy!

5
James Hamilton on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful experience, couldn't have asked for a more helpful staff! I'd recommend Northstar to anyone looking for a good deal from warm friendly people who will guide you through the transaction and get you on the road feeling confident than you've made the right choice. The Internet dept. was also very helpful in my decision to choose Northstar.


Great Expereince

5
Ralph on 05/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I were in the market looking for a new Chevy Colorado. We had shopped around at a few dealerships and we were not satisfied with any of them. We drove out to Northstar Chevrolet and it took less than a week to buy a car from them. They did not hassle us or pressure us into buying anything. The salesman Gary, did not have what we wanted in stock. He spent the next few days locating the perfect vehicle for us. Brian, the sales manager explained to us what the cost would be for each item on the vehicle. We got an excellent deal on our trade-in and we got a much better deal than any one else was offering. Great experience from the day we drove in until the day we left with our new truck. No need to shop anywhere else. Go here first and it might save you weeks of searching.


Always leave happy

4.8
Skip A. on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always have a good experience there! I have now bought five vehicles from Mike Toomey and I have left each time feeling like I got a fair deal. I tried to make a deal at Washington Chevy but they only offered me $12K for my trade (which I knew was way low). Northstar gave me $22K! What's not to love? Northstar is MY dealership forever!


Very welcoming, friendly atmosphere

4.7
Jill on 02/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience at North Star Chevrolet was by far the most memorable experience I have had when buying a car. Our salesman was named Brian Johnson. Brian spent extra time with us showing all the special features of the vehicle. Since our son couldn't drive a manual transmission car, Brian got behind the wheel to demonstrate how this car could perform. It was really a unique experience for a test drive and it sold us on the car. He also worked around my son's busy schedule and came in on his day off to teach our son the basics on how to drive a manual transmission. We also were impressed with the warranty that came with the car. I would highly recommend Brian at North Star for anyone who needs a great deal and value.


As always the service, at Northstar is above excel

5
T Campbell on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always the service, at Northstar is above excellent.


Great team and cars!

5
Nmat10 on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing experience here!!! Ronnie the car salesman took great care of me! Lauren Barner the internet sales manager made me feel at ease with her warming emails and helped me narrow my selection on the car I was looking for so when I got there Ronnie needed to get everything together!! Unfortunately i ended up sticking with my car but then taking the time out of their day means a lot! Thank you team at North Star! You rock!


Not once, but twice!

5
Lou on 07/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 Cruze here in 2013. I absolutely loved the vehicle, as well as the staff who helped me with everything! I was informed on everything, from the equipment options on the vehicle, down to the warranty and finance. The salesperson seemed to be more concerned with meeting my financial needs, rather than just selling the car to make a profit like most places I have been to. In late 2014, I totaled my 2013 Cruze. Not only did they promptly assist me with a rental when my insurance failed to, but they got me into a brand new 2015 Cruze as well. I was so pleased with how well the Cruze handled the accident, I walked away with no injuries though the entire front end was crunched from the speed of impact. The car also never gave me service issues, and I put a lot of miles on my vehicle from my commute. I will always recommend this dealership, and thank you again for everything, guys!


Knowledgeable Staff

4.7
John on 01/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Spoke with Po. He was very helpful. Most knowledgeable salesman I have spoken to with regards to the Suburban.


Worst service of my life

1
None2332 on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Rude, condescending and not helpful at all. Don't get your car serviced here !!!! Just bought a new car and wouldn't even recognize the problems with it.


GREAT SHUTTLE SERVICE

5
Joanne H on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am more than pleased that North Star has a shuttle service to get me to my job at the airport! I dropped my car off at 7:30 and a nice gentleman drove me to work. The service writer, Ed, called me to let me know what my bill was going to be, let me prepay, AND the driver came and picked me up so that I didn't miss my son's baseball game. I can't say enough good things about how well I was treated. I will be back for my next routine service on my 2012 Malibu.


GREAT EXPERIENCE

5
Kevin E. on 09/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the minute I walked in, I felt at ease, which is not the norm for me. The sales team was friendly and helped keep my kids entertained and busy while the buying process took place (kids can make it difficult). They even fed them pizza. Everyone was very knowledgeable and quick to help me with whatever question I had, especially regarding my choices between buying and leasing. I will make it a point to stop back next time I need to buy a car.


GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

5
Jamey J. on 09/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently had my Silverado serviced at North Star. The Service Writer was professional and considerate of the fact I had a schedule to keep. He gave me an approximate time that the work would be done, and it was completed as promised.


Recommended - Perfect experience thru 2 Impalas!

4.8
Skitch_McGarrigle79 on 09/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Have purchased my last two Impalas at North Star Chevy (old body style and the restyled 14 model) and can honestly say the experience on both was exceptional. The first Impala I purchased off the lot. The salesman (can't recall his name) was helpful and informative without being pushy, and I think the whole "sales" process from driving onto the lot to sitting down for financing was the shortest and easiest I ever experienced. Until the second, Impala... which I basically ordered from the website. I received really quick responses from their customer service team and ended up getting one of the first new Impalas in the area. I love my Imp and haven't had any service issues but one minor recall which was handled efficiently and effectively. Kudos to Ed and Frank for taking care of all my questions. I highly recommend North Star, and have done so to several of my friends who have so far also had good experiences there.


"That noise you're hearing is just a malibu quirk"

1
mistyr on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I would just like to start this off with saying a huge "THANK YOU/CONGRATS" for not only making me hate chevrolet altogether, but also for making my life hell for the past 2+ years. Where to begin? I purchased my car here a little over two years ago. It had roughly 7,000 miles on it when I decided I wanted to buy it. They ran the numbers while I was working and called me back letting me know I got the car. How exciting! Two days pass, I go and pick up my new car, only to find that an additional 2,000 miles were added to the car before I got it? That's weird? Anyways, I bought it certified pre-owned as well as having bought an ADDITIONAL EXTENDED WARRANTY. All of which was discussed while signing the paper work. "Oh you will be covered for the next 5 years Bumper to Bumper" blah blah blah. Turns out my pre-owned warranty expired two years later and that my additional warranty that I purchased is set to run out soon. This can't be? I was told that I would be covered for the entire time I made payments on my car, which would be 5 years, not 2. This shop has been the MOST INCOMPETENT and downright RUDE shop I have ever had the displeasure to run across. I have had NUMEROUS issues with the service department, which is lazy and clearly does not have a single clue what they are doing. First major issue with the service department: I take my vehicle in for a routine inspection and a brake job. No big deal right? WRONG! I drop the vehicle off at 8 a.m. and tell them I would need it back by noon for work. I hear NOTHING from them up until I decide to call at 2 p.m. Oh they were backed up and didn't get to it. Fine, whatever, another couple of hours roll by, no word. Call again and inquire about my vehicle. They STILL haven't even looked at it. I politely explain to them that I need my vehicle back, that they have had it for nearly 8 hours. Their response? "Oh well if you need it just come get it and reschedule" Are you kidding me? You take my car for a routine service and inspection, have it for the past 8 hours and then tell me to reschedule? ABSURD! Next major issue: The NEXT DAY I am driving the 5 miles home from work when my brakes feel very off. I call and explain to them, reschedule the appointment. Sit in the waiting room for hours only for them to tell me there is nothing wrong with the brakes whatsoever. I continue driving it for another week or so, the brakes still feel off. Next thing I know, I pull up to my house only to find my brakes SMOKING! Call and AGAIN make ANOTHER appointment bring it back for the SAME issue. They look at it and come back to me, "Oh our mechanic forgot to clean the brakes before he replaced them, and he also did not put the clips on correctly, our apologies" So what does that mean? Well they did not even look at my brakes the first time I brought it in, nor did the person who we are supposed to be trusting with our vehicles even about to do a simple brake job, let alone something major! Yet again another issue: My air conditioner begins to make a gurgling noise when you turn it off, as well as my seat making a "clicking noise" while driving. I call and fight my way into getting a service appointment. I drop the car off early in the morning. AN ENTIRE DAY GOES BY WITH NO WORD ON MY CAR WHATSOEVER. I finally hear around 2 p.m. the next day that I am pretty much hearing things when it comes to the seat (which was not the case) and that the air conditioning noise was a "malibu quirk" ... Yes, that's what they told me! "Our mechanic has the same model as you and his air conditioner makes that same noise. It's just something malice's do" Well guys, seeing as how that a load of crap that you are trying to feed me and seeing as how when I purchased the car it did not have this "quirk" I would like it fixed. I tell them to keep looking at the seat because I can feel it moving slightly as I am driving it. They call me immediately back (how convenient) "Oh what luck! We found


Absolutely, will not budge on price!!

4.7
On Golden Pond... on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman, Todd Higgins, was not about to lower the price of a 2012 Chevy Cruze. He knew he had me, I showed that I liked it. Although, I have to say that he was great about holding the car for me until I got my insurance money to use for a down payment. I had no money until then. He also waited until I got out of the hospital, day's after I had the check from the insurance company. I kept him posted, for over a week, I think it was. The car was there when I got my check, and out of the hospital. Some sales people would have sold the car, rather than hold it without any money down. There is something that bothered me though, Todd lead me to believe that the car was bought there. One owner, well there was one owner but it was a lease/rental car, that they had bought at an auction.


If you're not spending enough $$$ don't bother!

1
NoThanks!!!! on 02/19/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

I would never purchase a vehicle from this dealership. On their website they boast about the "online express purchase" process. So I completed it, as I was looking for a reliable inexpensive used car for work travel. I guess I wasn't spending enough money for them to want my business. After receiving an exciting "welcome your credit app is being processed" email, i never heard from anyone again, until I contacted them 8 hours later asking for the status. At this point they told me the inexpensive car I was looking for had been sold 3 days previous, but they had 4 other options for me for $5-$6k more and isn't that great?? What a rip-off! Although no one contacted me that day to help me find a reliable car, i have been receiving emails EVERY SINGLE DAY since, as they try to sell me a much more expensive car! shady busines in my book!!!!


did not like service

1
annoyed potential customer on 06/17/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

did not like the service I received there. went to look at used car and told them exactly what I was willing to do and they kept trying to raise the price and talk me into it. if they couldn't meet the deal I was capable and willing to do that's fine. didn't listen at all to what I told them. first part of sales and customer service is to listen to the customer. car needed some work done. instead of knocking it off the price, they tried to add it to the price and give me a check to cover the cost. that was about the dumbest thing I ever heard.


Starts off i buy my car used and it needs inspected so I...

1.8
gilles81 on 01/10/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Starts off i buy my car used and it needs inspected so I pick it up next day and the car has major vibration in the wheels. Why o cause the rotors are so bad and 2 front tires are bad but how can that be since they just inspected it right. so they put new rotors on and front tires no charge. My car says RR tire low i put air in check it 35lbs drive down the street ding ding ding... RR tire low. Well the did not put the wheel sensors in the right place. Take it back they say hmmm some guy try's to do it so i leave drive to gas station let air out of the right front tire ding ding ding it says add air to the right rear tire. I take it back they try again give me an attitude and same thing. So I take it to another dealer and they fix it in about 10 seconds. Should have been my first warning. So months later I need service. Took my car for service August 25th. Told them it needed a crank sensor and stability sensor. they said needs nothing. I took it back day later same thing.... nothing... 3 times and after having my car for 18 days out of a month they sent it to another dealer. That dealer had it for a day and said it needs a new crank sensor changed the crank sesnor problem solved. Took it back to North start they changed the sensor in the steering for the stability system. When doing this they broke my plastic around my steering colum but did not say anything and just gave me the car back. Called them said hmmm sorry bring it in. Wasted another day and took it in they looked said have to order a part. Three weeks goes by I call them... o ya sorry we have that here. Took my car in pick it up that night after they look for my keys for 20 min and the peice is black and every other interior part of my car is tan and it should have been painted to match. Make another apoitment and they paint it and put it back on but dont put it on right! Its only half on and they scratch up the paint and dont say anything other then say here is your keys. I call the service manager and get the long story of how they are number 1 and dont know how this could happen. I take the car back out yet again and they have it for 2 days and call me and say opps paint guy wont be in until some time next month. Well in the playing around with taking it off and on for nothing cause the paint guy did not show up they broke another interior part of my car under the steering wheel but dont tell you they just put it in the back seat. I call the manager on December 23 and he says omg i am so sorry blah blah blah.... Its January 10th car is still not fixed waiting to see if they fix it next week. THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE FROM ANY DEALER. Its been 5 months since the day I took it in for service and they damaged the car and its still not fixed.


Joe Gray, Gary Jamis, and the F&I Manager were more...

5
cldsmon on 09/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe Gray, Gary Jamis, and the F&I Manager were more than helpful with our Chevrolet Equinox. We would highly recommend this dealership to anyone!!!!


Camaro purchase

4
Robin M on 07/07/2012

Customer Service: 4.0

My inquirer into the purchase of a New Chevy Camaro, was excellent. I received a prompt response; however, I have not made the purchase yet but I am hopeful that all things will go well.


Outstanding Service Here!

5
Singer on 09/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

North Star Chevrolet provided us with outstanding customer service from the minute we walked in the door.


$38,688

Mileage: 31016

Color: GRAPHITE METALLIC

Transmission: AUTO

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Coraopolis, PA

Engine Type: EcoTec3 5.3L V8 355hp 383ft. lbs

$24,988

Mileage: 24435

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Coraopolis, PA

Engine Type: 6-Cylinder

$50,915

Mileage: 0

Color: ORANGE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Moon Township, PA

Engine Type: 6-Cylinder

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.