North Bay Imports

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.6 Overall Facilities: 4.1 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.7 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great service. Easy to deal with.

5
John or Margit Steinke on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a 2013 Audi S5 this past summer and had it delivered to Minnesota. Dave and the other North Bay employees made it an easy purchase and smooth delivery. All questions or concerns were handled promptly and to my satisfaction. I would recommend them highly!


Repeat Customer

5
kavra2 on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently purchased our third vehicle from North Bay Imports and could not be happier. Every vehicle on the lot was immaculate and fairly priced. We were impressed with the selection of vehicles and decided on a Mercedes ML 350. The staff and service at North Bay are the reason we are returning customers. Jackson in sales was so informative and helpful without placing any pressure on us as customers. Lindsay in finance was so wonderful and assisted us with everything necessary to make our purchase. Chris in service helped with getting our car ready to take home. Our vehicle was delivered after being thoroughly gone through .The brakes and tires were even replaced because they were not up to North Bays standards. Our car looked brand new when we took it home. We certainly made a wise decision to purchase another car from North Bay Imports.


Exellent experience, exellent dealer, exellent Rick.

4.8
altimeg on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking for Mercedes Benz ML350 Bluetec for a while; it was difficult to find a diesel model with the price I could afford in my state of CT. Having different not always positive experience after moving from one dealer to another I almost lost my hope until stopped by at North Bay Imports and was surprised what an amazing dealership it is! They have on their lot the model I wanted, even two almost identical, so I have had a choice. Every car looks nice as a brand new, and you can say that they were carefully handpicked for an easy sale. Best of all I met Rick Rodriquez - a nice gentlemen, which up to now I could not consider as a salesman, rather as a friend who helped a lot before, during and after making a purchase. Rick was extremely professional. He wasn't pushy or in a rush to make a deal. I wanted to have new tires and brakes - that was done as part of the deal to make me as customer happy. He let me not only take it on the road for a test drive but show it to my mechanic for a second opinion. He went over all the options until we (me and my wife) were happy with the deal. I would recommend anyone interested in buying a car of your dream to stop by North Bay Imports to see Rick. You will not be disappointed!


Great dealership

5
RichardD on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The first time I went to North Bay imports I was impressed with the selection of cars, the salesman and the way I was treated. I was given all the information I needed and NO DOUBLE TALK. I went back and purchased the car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.


Fast, no hassle, great service, best deals!

5
RachaelG719 on 02/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

North Bay is truly an exceptional car dealership. I had to trade my car and get a different one and it was my first experience so I was a little nervous. The staff is very knowledgable and puts you as a priority. I got a great deal on my trade in and bought a very solid car which the price surpassed the competition. They offer no hassle financing which is very convenient. I traded my car and was driving away in the new one within 15 minutes. A+!!!!!


Great Experience

4.5
hdrosso on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased a used Passat from Jackson and it was a great experience. Buying a car can be a painful process with a lot of high pressure sales people trying to get you to buy something you may not want. My experience was exactly the opposite at North Bay Imports. I was given the opportunity to test drive the vehicles and we worked out a great deal. Once I took ownership of the car there was a couple of small items that needed to be repaired. North Bay set everything up at the dealer and all was taken care of at no charge which is how it should be. If your looking for a car I would HIGHLY recommend North Bay Imports!


Great guys!!!

5
Eric on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I finally bought the car I've been wanting for many years and Mark and Mike made my experience very pleasurable. I had a small issue with the car when I picked it up and the guys worked through the problem professionally and resolved it quickly. I will be buying my next car through them for sure!Thanks again guys!Eric


Used car buying made easy

5
TDCMD1 on 11/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I researched the vehicle we were interested in (Audi A 5 Cabriolet) for over a year before finding not one, but several available at North Bay Imports that I thought were good deals. I also researched North Bay itself and had the same experience enjoyed by many others.First let me say North Bay is , for the most part, a no haggle dealership, so if you like endless give and take over pricing, go somewhere else. But my research of web sites like cargurus.com revealed that the great majority of their asking prices are considered great, good or fair. Interestingly, the vehicle we eventually bought was about $1000 less than advertised on Cars.com. Also, I would make an appointment rather than just showing up. It is busy here and sometimes the staff does not have enough time to deal with tire kickers..If you call they will know you are serious. Mark Koblanski was personable, polite, respectful and extremely knowledgeable. The car was ready for us to test drive when we got there and nicely detailed. He reassured us that we would be getting brand new tires, and that several minor interior trim issues would be taken care of as part of their own "certification" process (is essence, just like a new car dealership would). The entire process took perhaps an hour or two - North Bay even arranged financing for us (half page application) at the lowest rate anywhere. We picked up the car 5 days later and Mark took an hour to familiarize us with the array of electronic gizmos the car features.And that was it. No hassles, no attitude, no contingencies, just plain speaking and fair dealing. North Bay Imports will probably change your thinking about used car dealers.


Great Experience

4.8
Copelands on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We searched for a few months in Charlotte, NC but once we expanded our search, North Bay had the identical car with less miles, a better price and more options. After speaking with Mike for a few weeks, we booked a flight and headed to Conneticut to choose which Audi A8 we would drive home. They picked us up from the airport with 10 minutes of our landing and within two hours, we closed the deal, and headed back to NC. It was a flawless transaction with great customer service and no buying pressure. Jackson was very thorough and answered all of our questions. We highly recommend the team at North Bay and will consider them in the future.


Pleasant and Professional

5
Retired Gardener on 11/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just purchased an Audi Q5. The car was like new and the service was exceptional. I was impressed with the ease of purchasing this car.


Great folks to deal with

5
Dwoods615 on 10/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking for a late model Touareg TDI with low miles and finally found one on the North Bay Imports website - after talking with Mike over the phone, I made the 3 hour drive to look at the vehicle and discuss the purchase price. Both Mike and Jackson were excellent to deal with - I ended up with a great vehicle at a fair price and could not be more pleased with the vehicle itself or the way the whole transaction went down. I would definitely recommend this dealer to ANYONE....


Great Service, Great Price, and Great Car

5
greggyv on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

At the beginning of my car buying process, I had solely looked at Mercedes and Audi dealerships because I never considered going anywhere else. I gave North Bay Imports a shot and I'm very glad that I did. The way that they operate is a great way to find great vehicles at a great price. First and foremost, if the vehicle is not a quality vehicle, they do not even bother putting it on the lot. Second, the prices that they offer for the vehicle may not have any wiggle room on them, but it is because they already have them marked down for thousands below dealership prices.Before actually receiving my car, North Bay performed the next recommended service (in this case, 30,000 miles) from bumper to bumper. To quote Mike Deluca, he prefers to make the car in tip top shape before delivering a car as opposed to having his car buyer come back to the shop in a month. While there may not be any fancy lobby or the amenities of the high end dealerships, you most certainly see the savings in your vehicle purchase. These prices carry forward to their service, which have oil changes for more than 50% less than Mercedes dealership prices. All in all, these guys do it right. They know Mercedes, BMW, and Audi inside and out, so you don't have to feel like you are getting second class service when you buy/service a vehicle at their dealership. The fact that these are the cars that they deal with make them experts at their craft. They only use OEM parts and do all of the manufacturer recommended services. My salesman, Mark Koblanski, was fantastic in understanding what it is that I was looking for, and doing his best to suggest what may work for me. His suggestion ultimately led to my purchase and I have zero buyer's remorse when it comes to my 2014 E350. He checked in with me after the purchase to make sure everything was ok, as did Michael Deluca. North Bay has made a lifetime customer out of me and it's been just a few weeks since my first contact with them. I recommend anyone in the market for a premium car to at least stop in and give them a shot. I'm very glad that I did!


Basically no service

1.5
FirstTimeBenz on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

arrived wanting info on a Benz as a first time buyer, with money in hand. Asked the year I liked on lot and was told the description was "on line" but he'd print it out. I then had to ask for keys. Alone I went into the car looked around and returned the keys. He said thanks and walked away!


Excellent buying experience

5
Sm on 09/08/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

Start to finish a great experience. No surprises complete professionalism. I had been looking at small SUVs for a while after talking w Mark the Q5 from them was a easy decision. Highly recommend them over regular dealership.SM


Sometimes things just pan out

4.8
John S. on 09/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We first noticed the Audi at North Bay Imports online and decided to take a ride up from SE CT to look at it. On arrival, we met Mark and he arranged the test drive, followed by the negotiations. The whole process took about an hour and a half. Mark was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and very pleasant to deal with. North Bay Imports will be at the top of the list when were ready for another vehicle.


Not so far away

5
Wink on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking for a used Touareg for my wife and wanted to trade her existing older car in for a newer model. Thanks to the hard work of Mike Jackson and Mike DeLuca I was able to reach a succesful deal on both the purchase and the trade. My wife and I made the three hour trip from our Upstate NY home on a Saturday morning, bought the car, had a nice luch and made the trip back. She even let me drive the new car home, and it was a true enjoyment! For our next vehicle purchase we'll be going back to North Bay Imports.


So glad I made the trip...

5
MikeR on 08/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been searching for months for a TDI Touareg Lux in black on black and finally found it at North Bay. I contacted the Sales Manager, Mike D., and let him know that I was in NY and would have to make a special trip to CT to pick up the car, so I wanted to do as much of the planning as possible via email. Mike was happy to work with me to get me what I needed, and was incredibly responsive and accommodating in all respects. I was extremely happy with the deal Mike and I worked out, and when I arrived at the dealership the car was everything I had hoped for. Mark K. took over from there and was a pleasure to work with while we got everything worked out and I took delivery of the vehicle. All in all one of the best auto-buying experiences I've ever had. I usually walk away from every car purchase just a little queasy over some aspect of the deal, but there was nothing like that here. I would absolutely recommend them.


Great experience very happy !!

5
Leslie on 08/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a beautiful 2012 fully loaded white Mercedes Benz C 300 !! It was a great experience buying a used car. Jackson was energetic positive and very respectful. No pressure no hassle they certified it and did everything they said they would do prior to delivery. Mike was great, very accommodating and easy to work with. I would recommend these guys and North Bay Imports 100%. Leslie


Worth the flight

5
Happy in Carolina on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Flew from NC to CT just to get this Mercedes. Had it inspected when I returned home and the service tech was amazed.... Excellent Condition.... Needs Nothing! Easy to work with.. Promptly answered all of my one million questions. Got me a better interest rate by 2.5% than I could get anywhere else. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!


Happy with our experience!

5
Lablover on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were looking for a Audi A5 Convertible with low miles. We live in NH and everthingwe were seeing had 30,000 miles plus (coming off 3 year leases) and were on the expensive side. Wenoticed a car at NorthBay Import with only 12,600 miles and was exactly what my husband wanted.We called and spoke to Jackson who told us that the car looked great so we took a chance and drovedown to Connecticut. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that it was as promised. Wetook it for a test drive and while driving the car it beeped indicating low pressure on one of the tires.We mentioned it prior to buying the car and they said that the car would be checked and if necessary, two tires would be put on. When we went back to pick up the car, we were pleasantly surprised to find that they'd put 4 new tires on it!! They had also sent the car out to a body shop to repair a smallscratch in the front that they couldn't repair to their satisfaction. It really wasn't very noticeable to begin with so the fact that they went the extra mile was much appreciated. Two months later afterhaving the car we'd been noticing some vibration from the front end at high speeds. I reached out toNorthBay as the car was just barely still in the warranty to see if they would take care of it. Sure enough, Mike DeLuca called a local tire place and said we could go in and have the tires rebalanced and they would re-imburse us for the cost. He even asked me to let him know when we get the check so that he can check it off as being done. Now where do you get that? The only negative Ican say is that there could have been a bit more attention spent on detailing the car and there was nonegotiating on price but we were still very pleased and would not hesitate to go back next time around.


2012 Audi A7

5
davit7 on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came along this dealership through a friend of mine. I took a ride to test drive a couple different Audi's. This would be my first luxury car purchase. Mark, the rep from North Bay couldn't have been nicer to deal with along with the follow up from Mike , the Sales Manager. They were very honest and up front with me. Not like a typical dealership. They gave me all the good and bad and made room for me to make my decision. This car was loaded and great price! I researched the A7 from Conn. to Cali and this was the best car for the price. So overall I would HIGHLY suggest North Bay as I have several times already and will purchase my next car from them in the future.


2014 VW cc

4.6
Michael on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I live in upstate NY and I Inquired about a 2014 VW cc with 7,500 miles on it via a email then by phone Mike said the car was perfect and if I came into the shop I wouldn't be disappointed. I came in the next day and he was right the car was perfect. I preferred a lower price and who wouldn't we made a deal that we both felt good about and I made the purchase. I have had the car for roughly 3 months now and I'm enjoying every minute of it. When someone asks questions about it I always pop the hood and show them how perfect this car was kept and sold to me. I'm very happy with my purchase and I do recommend North Bay to others. I know I'll be back when that time comes. Thanks for a great car Mike!!Michael


Purchased a 2014 E 350

5
tnez on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent overall experience. No sales pressure, they hand you the keys and let you drive the car on your own. Dealt primarily with Jackson and Mike on the the purchase and financing (they were able to beat my bank's rate and got me a loan at 1.99%). After delivery we had a small mechanical issue that they quickly fixed.I highly recommend North Bay if you are in the market for a high quality luxury vehicle.


2015 Audi A7 Purchased Sight Unseen

5
sprice on 08/17/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Dealership!!!!2015 A7 Prestige! I had a friend with and Audi A6 and loved his car. I had not bought a new car for a few years and started researching AUDIs and came across the A7 model. Beautiful car then figured out everything I wanted as far as options. Spent months looking around and could not find much of anything local or even on all the online car websites with what I wantedA7s are hard to come by. Especially the TDI with the prestige package.and finally came across this one at Northbay that was the right color I wanted and had every option I was looking for.but this was 700 miles from my home. I emailed the website I was interested but had never purchased a car sight unseen but would consider if the car looked like the pictures and had all the options listed and ask about shipping. I was thinking I would get no response but within a day I was contacted by Mike Duluca stating the car was a Audi Exec demo car and in perfect shape and if I purchased the car he would have it delivered to my doorstep for ~ $700. He even sent me the original window sticker and a Carfax report for the car. Still skeptical I ask many more questions with Mike responding to everyone quickly. We haggled on the deal for a while and finally settled on what I think was a very fair and reasonable deal. Still somewhat concerned never having purchased a car sight unseen I emailed a list of stipulations and things I felt would CYA somewhat if the car showed up and was nothing like described which he had no problems with. Within 2 days we had everything worked out, he FedExd me the paper work back and forth at their expense and now I just had to wait for my car to arrive at my door. Within 5 days from the paperwork the car was at my door just as promised and was in the EXACT shape and all the options he described. I could not have been happier and relieved. I have been driving the car for a week now and it has no issues and I could not be happier. If all of the salesman at this dealership are anything like Mike you have no issues or worries in buying a car from this dealership.


Great expierience for a E350

5
Scott & Ginny on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I had a very positive experience with Jackson at North bay imports. When we first went to visit he was very helpful showing what they had. once he realized there were some options in the care that he did not have available, he encouraged us to give him a week to see what is coming in. Within that time he had just the care come in and the dealership was very good in making sure it was up to par with their quality standards. My wife's quote is," this is the first time I enjoyed buying a car" and we have bought quite o few over the years. Thank you all at North Bay.


Great buying experience

4.8
Newusedcar on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had the car, color, and mileage I wanted. The car was out front when I came for my appointment. Test drove the car on my own. Good price no hassling and no pressure to buy.


Your Go to Pre-owned Audi Dealer

5
ME A4 Avant on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking all over for an S-Line Avant, stumbled upon North Bay through cars.com and heard back from Mike Deluca within hours of the inquiry. Mike helped me arrange everything though emailfrom trade-in to financing, even offered to hold the car with no deposit when he knew I was a serious buyer. When I drove my trade-in 3 hours from Maine to Connecticut Mark Koblanski helped me get the paperwork finalized and ran through the details of the car with me. His knowledge of Audi model lines, packages and performance upgrades is impressive. I was in the door and on the road in my new wheels within 45 minutes. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience.


You won't find a better dealer

5
MD Audi Buyer on 07/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After searching across the eastern US for a very specific CPO Audi for almost a year, we finally found what we were looking for at North Bay. Mike DeLuca helped us arrange everything through correspondence, making our purchase not only a great value, but hassle and worry free. We flew in from DC to pick up the car, and Mike had arranged an airport pickup. Our car was gleaming out front when we showed up, where Mark helped us complete the final signatures and gave us a great overview of the car before we hit the road. We were in and out within 30 minutes.You won't find a better dealer.


old audi for new Audi

5
a6 adorer on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

bought my 2007 A6 there back in 2010. Was a great car and had it services there as well. Just traded it in for a 2012 A6. All I can say is mike and mark and everyone there including Chris in service and his team are all about integrity and fairness. There is minimal haggling. They are fair with their pricing both on what's being sold and trade ins ( I actually had two cars to trade - no issue for them). I really never considered going anywhere else.


No pressure dealership

5
savvyautogirl on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have to say that my experience with this dealership was nothing short of stellar. Mike D. and Jackson M. were very accommodating and helpful. Their no pressure salesmanship, customer service, and transparency were en pointe, leaving me feeling that my 1.5 hr. trip was not in vain. Kudos to the whole team.


THE BEST PRE-OWNED CARS

5
jeanm on 06/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased my first Audi from Mark Koblanski 2 years ago. Loved it! Call the other day to purchase a 2012 for my daughter. Spoke to Mark, who absolutely remembered me (A+ for Mark this makes you feel that they care) and purchased car over the phone. That's TRUST!!! Absolutely will be back in the future and insist on dealing with Mark.Overall painless experience,Jeanne M


Best place ever.....!

4.8
whiskey2 on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Car buying has got to be every woman's least favorite thing to do...... I finally found 'my car dealer'! I cannot share enough positive feedback about this group. Everyone I dealt with was fantastic! from the minute I walked in....until now.... every interaction has been enjoyable. No bs from this group, very refreshing! They are quick to help, quick to fix (if you need it) and always following up to make sure everything is as expected.


Great Place to Buy

5
Educated Buyer on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently bought a 2013 MB E350 from North Bay and worked with Mike Deluca and Jackson Morgan. At first we got off on a bad note as the vehicle had a few minor scratches that were not identified when I inquired about the vehicle and made a deposit. However; I can tell you that North Bay and Mike and Jackson stepped up and the car was made perfect, which also included 2 brand new front tires (only 1 tire had some wear on it).Mark made the delivery of the car and explained everything I needed to know, and I am still calling and asking questions and "all" my questions have been answered.This is a "High Line Dealership" with "High Level Service"!Thanks for a great buying experience.


Friendly

5
Happycustomer on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly: very personable : went the extra mile by doing the next maintence without being asked and not being due: was not pushy or trying too hard to make sale, explained how their cars sold themselves: fair price: liked the bumper to bumper coverage: overall great sales experience, not the usual B.S. You get at other dealerships


Auto Purchase and Service

5
jesasaliatyahoo.com on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was drawn to North Bay Imports after bringing my sister's car in for scheduled service on two occasions. The staff went out of their way to take care of everything and the service was prompt and efficient. After this and upon recommendations from others who have purchased vehicles from North Bay I made the decision to try them. They really listened to what I was looking for and made great recommendations as to the car that would work for me. Once again the sales department proved out to be as prompt and efficient as the service department. There was no sale pressure whatsoever to purchase any of the vehicles and they actually recommended I try out various cars they did not carry to make sure what I was purchasing was the right one. I ended back at North Bay for my purchase and am very happy that I did.


First car purcahse

4.8
mel92 on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Working with North Bay Imports for my first car purchase was one of the best decisions I have made. Everyone I worked with was very kind and they were willing to help with all my questions and concerns. They continued to follow up with me even after my purchase which shows how much they value their customers.


North Bay Experience

4.8
JNeagle on 05/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our family has purchased 5 cars from North Bay. Three Audi's a Mercedes and a VW. This is an unusual dealership with no pressure sales, in depth knowledge of vehicles, at a fair price. This is as close as you can get without going to the auction yourself. Clean, relaxed and user friendly describes the experience. I have further recommended the dealership to friends who have had similar experiences. Any issues that have come up over the years have been dealt with in a professional and courteous manner. Shout out to Dave, Chris and Mark who make the team I will continue to do business with in the future.If you are looking for a high end car, low miles with a good history, look no further than North Bay Imports. My apology for sounding like a commercial.


Fastest auto purchase ever.

5
illneveruse on 05/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After searching several makes, models and dealerships I found Northbay. They had a Mercedes that was just about everything that I wanted. I drove it and discussed the price and trade in value of my current car. I had one other dealer to visit in the Boston area the next day. As I left the Boston dealer I phoned Northbay and they offered a better price on a better equipped car with lower miles. They also gave a little more for the trade.I have had the car for about six weeks and it is outstanding.The sales group is professional and the service is well above their peers.


Very good experience - would def. recommend

5
Toyota FJ on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking online for a very specific vehicle. I found the vehicle I wanted, a nearly new (discontinued/last model year) 2014 Toyota FJ with a manual transmission. The only problem is that I am in Cincinnati - quite a ways away. I had been burned by a couple of closer dealerships misrepresenting the condition of a used FJ, but These guys were very honest, explained everything over the phone about the details of the vehicle, and made arrangements to meet me at the hotel to pick me up after flying into Hartford. They even gave me a loaner car to go to the local bank branch to pick up the check. After all of that a hassle free purchase and a nice long drive home to try out the new car. They even checked in to make sure I made it home ok. Great experience with Mike and Mark.


SIMPLY AWESOME CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE !

4.6
Bisofbost on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I commented to my wife that the next car we'll own would a convertible with AWD.We took delivery of a very low mileage A5 Cabriolet on April 25th 2015 what a great car even better,, the way we were treated at North Bay Imports, Mike Deluca responded on my inquiry immediately and of course Mark Koblanski who facilitated the purchase, very knowledgeable ,polite and respectful , that made the difference for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending North Bay Imports to my Friends especially Mark.


Fastest, Easiest Car Buying experience EVER!

5
Jbishoff on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I live in NY just south of Buffalo and constantly purchase vehicles out of state. Buying from North Bay Imports was the quickest, easiest hassle free car buying experience I have ever had. I traded a vehicle to them, so the entire deal was done sight unseen. All of the paperwork and forms were filled out when I got there and I was no joke done with everything in less than 20 minutes. All the staff was pleasant to work with. Any time I plan to buy a vehicle in the future, North Bay Imports will be my first stop.


BEST PLACE TO BUY A CAR

5
Shannon on 05/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I was looking to buy a car I found it so difficult to get away from the normal schmoozy car salesmen. I was very fortunate to have found North Bay Imports when I was seeking out a car! Walking into the dealership was like walking into your friends house. Mike Deluca and Jackson were so easy going and didn't make you feel pressured about purchasing a car. They built a relationship with me through there easy going personalities. I would buy a car from them again. If you want to simply walk into a dealership with no added pressure, easy going atmosphere, and great business conduct this is the place for you. I LOVE my Jetta and I would not hesitate to go back to this dealership! BUY your car from here you wont regret it.


Zero starS! Nightmare! Do not buy from this dealer

1
xxxxxxxorthbayimports on 05/02/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

Zero stars and the worst experience of my life. Still trying to get out of the nightmare Mike De Luca and dealership have caused us.... Stay away


Great Service, Always Making Sure You're Satisfied

4.8
JohnnyVal02 on 04/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was on AutoTrader.com making a search for used cars with low mileage around $10,000, and I can across a true gem of a 2003 Audi A4 Cabriolet with only 44,000 miles on it. I drove the two hours to South Windsor and was taken care of well by Jackson...positivity just runs through this guy. After buying the car and picking it up, a few days later we got the MIL light and the ignition coils needed to be replaced because of a recall. We took the car to an Audi dealership, and Dave took care of the repair cost.The Audi dealership ran a complete inspection, and the car was in tip top shape exactly as North Bay had indicated. These guys really stand by their cars and their work. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to North Bay for another car.


Excellent Transation

4.7
Domenic on 03/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Mike DeLuca was a great salesperson to deal with. He did not pressure me and worked with me to make the transaction a win for both of us. It took some time and patience on his part to deal with me. He stuck with me until the end. He answered every question and made this transaction one of the best I have had. When I showed up on delivery day the deal was exactly what we discussed. Mark the finance man took the time to review it all with me. I would highly recommend them when buying a pre-owned Audi vehicle. The car was everything I expected and LOVE IT!


Hats off to the the folks at North Bay Imports

5
PlacidAuguste on 11/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience with Mike Deluca at North Bay. Told him what I wanted and he had it ready for me with loan in hand. No rush, no fuss no pressure. Came in on Saturday to pickup this nice shiny Audi A6 with a full tank of gas. Chris gave me a primer on the car and I was ready to take it home. Also had a follow up a few days later to find out how I'm enjoying the car and all's OK. Never had an auto dealership do that before. Job well done to all at North Bay Imports!!Found a new home. North Bay Imports is now my auto dealership.


Excellent experience, especially Jackson Morgan

5
John on 08/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

After my wife spent seven months deciding on the perfect car (going to numerous dealerships, with numerous different brands), we saw an A7 on line at North Bay that she thought she could be interested in. It was black. She had always said she wouldn't have a black car (said it would look like a mafia car) but this one had a tan interior which she said kind of made up for it being black. I contacted Jackson Morgan and began some fairly serious discussions about the car. He promptly sent me the car fax and the original sticker to let me know about what it was equipped with and it's history. He was right on it. We talked price and there was some accommodation for me flying up there and picking the car up. All he needed as a go from me. My wife AGAIN said, no she didn't think she could go with black and we needed to look at more cars! When I told Jackson he was totally understanding and just left the door open for me to come back (unlike about 5 or 6 salesmen previously I had to go through the same routine with for one reason or another). When I emailed him about 3 weeks later that she was down to this car and another, his pleasant reply was "Glad he was still in the running". When she said yes, I flew there this week for the car. They picked me up at the airport. When I got to North Bay it was as Jackson described it to me, all with a fresh hand waxing! I was very surprised to learn that the tires on the car did not meet their standards so they put a complete new set on it for us. They also made sure it had little things like the floor mats, owner's manuals, a full tank of gas, two keys (they had to order one). It was beautiful. And Jackson was probably the nicest sales guy I talked to in the entire painful 8 month process. I would highly recommend North Bay and especially Jackson. Oh, I had a kick driving my wife's new rocket back to Maryland.


Excellent support!

5
Bob McCOnnell on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live in Michigan, and purchased a used 2011 Audi A5 convertible from North Bay Imports in Connecticut in March of 2014. The reason that I purchased the car at such a great distance from my home is that it was the exact vehicle that I was looking for on the internet in terms of model, mileage, color, condition and price. Initial dealings were over the phone, then upon agreeing upon a price, I traveled to pick up the car in Connecticut. The car was exactly in the condition that I was told (and from the photos they provided to me). My interactions were all with David Mason, and the sale was handled very professionally. In June of 2014, I had an issue with the vehicle that needed to be addressed, but did not want to have to drive another 12 hours back to Connecticut to North Bay Imports to have it corrected. I contacted Dave Mason, and he asked me to get a couple of quotes locally and to send them to him. As soon as I email him the quotes, he emailed me a check (within a day) by Federal Express to have the work done in Michigan. The professionalism, friendliness and character of the people at North Bay Imports is exceptional. I would travel all the way back to Connecticut to buy another car from them in the future! Bob McConnell


Purchased an Audi S5

4.7
SGoode8 on 01/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

David (co-owner) was responsive from the first email, answered every question, was honest and made every aspect of the purchase easy. I did not actually make the final commitment before my test drive, but with a Saturday morning appointment, preliminarys done by email in advance, 15-min test drive, it took only another 35-min to completely close the deal and drive away. These guys sell about 150 high end cars per month; on 4-Jan, I was surprised to see that mine was written on the board as something like #9 for the month already. These guys are professional in every respect; nice low-overhead operation is probably why my price was also as good as the low-pressure sale. -SG.


I have been searching the market for a used/low mileage...

4.8
ftomcak on 12/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been searching the market for a used/low mileage Mercedes E class and found the perfect vehicle at North Bay Imports. All of my questions about the vehicle were answered promptly via email including availability, features, and financing. This car buying experience has been one of the best for me with no hassle stress free process from start to finish. There's no question at all I would certainly recommend this dealership to friends & family. I am so impressed by their level of service I intend to purchase my second vehicle from them hopefully soon.


My experience with Dave at North Bay Imports was...

5
kennedya1 on 12/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Dave at North Bay Imports was professional, easy, and fast. And most importantly, worth the 3 hour drive from Southern Maine! I searched for a Volkswagen Passat in New England and found the perfect car on their lot at an extremely competitive price. Dave provided me with an AutoCheck report and all necessary information to research the vehicle. I quickly determined the car was exactly how it was listed on their website and decided to purchase the vehicle. From there, Dave made the purchase process easy and went above and beyond to ensure all documentation and forms were delivered to my local bank in a timely manor. 2 days later I made the trip down to find everything was ready to go and the car was absolutely perfect. After about 5 minutes of paperwork, I was in my new car on the way back to Maine a very satisfied customer. With the money I saved and hassle free sales process at North Bay Imports, I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a Volkswagen, Mercedes or Audi - even if they have to drive from Maine!


I had very good experience with North Bay Imports. I was...

4.5
suvjon123 on 10/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had very good experience with North Bay Imports. I was coming from Manhattan to look at a specific car I wanted to maybe take home with me in one trip, so I asked a lot of questions in advance. It's a long drive. Dave answered them all and was very responive. Then, when I got there, the car and all the things Dave said about it were exactly correct. The amount of money he said I could get for my trade-in was exactly as he said. No surprises, which to me is the most important thing when finding a good car dealer. He prepared the paperwork before I arrived in order to make the transaction go quickly and smoothly. I definitely recommend this place.


Buying a car here was smooth and painless. The absolute...

5
maris277 on 09/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a car here was smooth and painless. The absolute pressure free experience was a relief. Dave was also very prompt with email responses. Also, there were some knicks and a bump on the bumpers but they took care of that and the car was mint went I went to pick it up. I was very happy and would recommend this dealership to anyone!


Clean facilities,long process,long waiting

3.8
Marius K. on 08/13/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

It was worth checking it up...for my part I was going to trade my Passat 2006 with a CC 2010 and I have to wait for half an hour before to find out that I couldn't text drive the car in question for my own safety. (After I received an email 5h before telling me that the car still available for sell. So I called to schedule an appointment) so the suggested me to come back another day. I explained them I'm from another state (Massachusetts) and it will take me another trip. So I finally asked them to do the accounting with me because I want to know the final price. The price came out higher than I expected .They asked if I wanted to be call back after the car get ready for the road. I said no cause Im not ready, yet to spend that much for a car. Since then Im not interested to trade my car anymore.


This was my first experience buying a car from North Bay...

4.2
dlab2582 on 08/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

This was my first experience buying a car from North Bay Imports. I found the staff to be very responsive and thoughtful in their responses. Dave and Mark were very attentive and detail oriented. The day I picked up the vehicle Mark took all the time I needed inside the car and explained all the features of the car. I would do business with them again and would recommend purchasing a car from North Bay.


I was looking to purchase a Volkswagen Touareg 2013 Lux...

2.6
pw3484 on 07/11/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I was looking to purchase a Volkswagen Touareg 2013 Lux and North Bay Imports had a decent price listed on cars.com for a used model with only 7k miles. It was only 1.5 hours away from my house as well so that was another benefit. They are a smaller dealership with some nice used luxury vehicles.Let me start with the positives first1) No haggle price (no negotiation), sales associates are not pushy and they give you time to look at a vehicle2) Buying process was fairly simple (I was paying cash and did not have to go through financing)3) Sales associated answered any questions that I had4) Saw the vehicle on Saturday as was able to pick it up on Monday afternoon5) Papers & titled were mailed quickly and received them in a weekNow on to the issues which made the whole buying experience unsatisfactory1) The sales associate Dave Mason Jr. was unavailable when I had scheduled to pick the vehicle up (I don't mind this so much as I understand people have issues that unexpectedly arise). Another sales associate named Mark helped me with the transaction.2) Before handing the check over, we asked to inspect the vehicle. Now one positive, the exterior of the car was beautifully detailed. However, the interior was not cleaned. The leather seats were not conditioned, rugs/trunk were not vacuumed, and the dashboard was not wiped down. The only thing done to the interior was the rubber floor mats were cleaned. On a $40k cash paid vehicle, in my opinion this is unacceptable. Because the car is fairly new, cleaning the interior of the vehicle would not have been that much work.3) When inspecting the vehicle, I noticed there was no gas put into the vehicle. I mentioned this to Mark and his exact words to me were "Oh, I'll take care of that for you". So when he went to the gas station to fill the car, I noticed he only put $20 worth of gas inside. Seriously...if that's what he means by taking care of it, I wonder what else was taken care of.At this point, I could have denied delivery of the vehicle, demanded the vehicle be cleaned inside and filled with gas. If they needed more time to clean the inside of the vehicle, then they should not have told me it was ready for delivery on Monday. However, I drove 1.5 hours to pick the vehicle up and I was willing to overlook these issues so I could drive the car home and not waste any more time at the dealership. I took delivery of the car and went to the gas station next to the dealership and put another $80 worth of gas into the tank. Here is the biggest issue I have with this dealership customer care and satisfaction really dont mean much to them. Instead of taking care of a customer, all they really care about is their bottom dollar.4) I called and complained to Dave asking him if every $40k vehicle they sell comes with only $20 worth of gas inside. He told me that if he was there when I picked the car up, he would have taken care of it. If he really wanted to take care of it for me, he would have told me to send a copy of the receipt I filled with gas (which I kept), and then he would send me a check to reimburse my cost. Of course, no such offer was made. **5**) I took delivery of the vehicle on Monday. Two days later on Wednesday, I looked through cars.com and found that North Bay Imports had an almost exactly similar vehicle I just purchased with 2,500 miles less than mine for the same price. I thought to myself, not a big deal, Ill call North Bay Imports and have them trade my vehicle for the same price I purchased it. I could even understand if they wanted to charge me around $500 for the hassle of filing paperwork. Its not like I had the car for a couple months or weeks. It was only two days. I havent even registered it yet. Surely taking care of the customer and making sure they were satisfied meant something to them. Wow was I completely wrong. After calling on Friday (7/5/13) about a possible exchange, I received a call back on Monday (7/8) telling me that in order to exchange the vehicle, it would cost me an extra $2,500!!! Literally a dollar per every mile less on the other vehicle. At this point I didnt want to deal with this dealership anymore so I just went ahead and registered the vehicle I had already taken delivery of.Because of this experience, I will go out of my way to make sure everyone I know and anyone reading this review spends their hard earned money at a dealership that cares about their customers. Do not be fooled by their slightly cheaper prices. Spend the extra $1-2k and go to a dealership that takes care of their customers. If you still happen to go to this dealership, I would not under any circumstance buy a vehicle that is out of warranty and before buying make sure you negotiate a full tank of gas and have the interior & exterior of the car fully cleaned and detailed (ridiculous that you need to negotiate these details). Hope my experience at this dealership helps someone out there.


I purchased a used 2010 Audi S6 from North Bay Imports...

4.8
cvarner1 on 06/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a used 2010 Audi S6 from North Bay Imports after researching cars for sale online for several weeks. After talking to Dave Mason Jr one the phone, I drove 1.5 hours to the dealership to test drive the car.The car was just as advertised online. As part of the negotiation of the sale, Dave agreed to install new tires ($1300), supply an iPod interface cable, condition the leather interior, and refinish two of the wheels which were peeling from a prior poor refinishing job at no additional cost.Was the process as easy as driving 10 minutes to my local Audi dealer and buying a Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) Audi? No, but I saved around $8000 by doing my homework and taking the time to make sure the car was in the condition as advertised online. Dave made the purchase painless, and he was very easy to deal with, both in person and via email and phone.I would definitely buy another car from Dave Mason Jr. at North Bay Imports.


Great service

5
carlene on 03/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchase a 2009 MB. Love my car. The sale process was very easy.


I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a 2012 VW...

5
connecticut12 on 11/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a 2012 VW Routan from David Mason Jr. at North Bay Imports. The complete purchase transaction was done online, by phone, and solely based on trust as I reside out of State. Taking delivery of my vehicle was a real pleasure, everything David offered was met as stated, all the paperwork was ready and in order, and Mark provided excellent service. I highly recommend anyone to do business with David and Mark based on my recent purchase experience.


A professional buying experience

5
Jason Stringer on 10/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the first phone call to driving out the door in my new car, North Bay Imports was professional, honest, thorough and made me feel like a valued customer. Mark made sure my questions were answered and that my buying experience was excellent. I was encouraged to take a lenghty test drive and make sure what I saw was what I wanted. After making my purchase, the car was perfectly prepped and Mark took me for a verbal tour of the vehicle to make sure I knew how all the features worked. he even took me to a nearby gas station and filled the car with fuel.Lastly he gave me his personal contact information and said to call him anytime with questions. In fact, I already did that.I highly recommend North Bay Imports.Jason


Overall bad experience. Car is in bad shape. Service...

1
BadB8A4 on 06/15/2012

Quality Of Work: 1.0

Overall bad experience. Car is in bad shape. Service issues. Mark will tell you anything to get a sale. If they have to fix a car it will be done as cheaply as possible.


Purchased Audi A4

4.5
First Audi Owner on 03/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Very good experience. I had driven audi's at two other dealerships, and ended up buying the exact car I was looking for at Northbay Imports, a 2008 Audi A4 s-line, manual, black on black. The staff was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and fixed everything I asked for prior to purchasing the car. They also helped me get a very competitive finance rate. Overall very good experience, and I am very pleased with the car.


I bought my Audi TT from North Bay. Initially everything...

2.6
Dan-231 on 03/22/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I bought my Audi TT from North Bay. Initially everything went well....then I started to feel a vibration in the rear of the car. The car had 12,600 miles on it...I only put 4,770 on the car at this point.When I brought it in they said that one of the rear tires had "slipped a belt". The tire was worn on the inside edge almost down to the steel belt. The tires were Pirelli Run-Flats. They said that I must have hit a pot-hole or something...which I had not.Then they said that the tires have no warranty on them....less than 13,000 miles on them. But that they could get me a good deal from Tire Rack.com as they are a Tire Rack reseller.I took the car to a real tire dealer and they laughed at North Bays B.S. excuse. First of all the rear-end was WAY out of line....which obviously wore the tire down...but of course North Bay never checked that...they just blamed me and the tire.Once the "real" tire dealer aligned it...and yes, I bought 4 new tires....but not only was the vibration gone but the car handled like a dream...and the gas milegae went way up.I tried to get a hold of Dave Mason....left him messages and e-mails as I wanted an explaination and as I told him...I'm not happy with the situation at all. He never bothered to respond.They may seem nice at first...but like your average politician...they'll smile and promise to take care of you...until you make the purchase and you need them to back their promises....then they forget all about you.


I went in to North Bay after driving an 1.5 hrs and the...

1
foundryworkers on 02/20/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in to North Bay after driving an 1.5 hrs and the guy behind the desk was the rudest salesperson I've ever dealt with. I will never return to this dealer and will never recommend them! In fact the experience was so poor I will go out of my way to spread the message of the poor customer service I experienced!John


bough audi a6

2.8
audilover on 02/18/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

People there had the worst costumer service. It took a while to have someone to even acknowledge that I was There. Then I wanted to test drive the car n the people there use it as a personal car n have carseats in the car n other things. Not perfessional. Price was good that's why we stuck around


Excellent overall experience

4.8
lexusIs on 01/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easiest car we ever purchased. Complete professionals even under adverse conditions of customers on a very busy day. We were able to look at the vehicle test drive the vehicle and purchase the vehicle the same day. We could have not accomplish so much if it was not for the great salesmen and their staff.


I just purchased a gorgeous 2003 Audi RS6 from North Bay....

5
jaybeaux on 08/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just purchased a gorgeous 2003 Audi RS6 from North Bay. I was searching for a used Audi RS4 or RS6 w/ a reasonable price / mileage balance. I found the RS6 at North Bay with amazingly low miles, I figured it must have been a salvage title. When I contacted Dave, he reported that the title and Carfax were clean. We negotiated briefly on price and cut a deal. The most impressive thing was that AFTER we had a agreed on terms, Dave volunteered that NB would complete the 35K service (which includes timing belts by the way) 10K ahead of schedule. Awesome, I thought. The day after, Dave contacted me and reported that he found some rubber rot in the tires, so they put new tires on it. Wow. At the great price I negotiated for such a rare car, with very low miles, honestly I would have been happy without those extras. The kicker is that I live in California. Dave and I did the deal long distance, NB arranged shipping, no problems at all. After receiving the car, I took it to my long time Audi factory mechanic. He said the only thing wrong with it is that I own it, and not him. :). My experience with North Bay was very positive. I was skeptical at first I admit. The price was too good, the car was too perfect. But so far, I honestly can't find anything but a great deal.


I had a great experience working with Dave at North Bay...

5
esbenny on 05/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience working with Dave at North Bay Imports.I previously looked at several cars and searched the internet high and low for the perfect car. I spotted the Audi A4 on the internet and decided to drive 1 1/2 hours to inspect the car and to test drive it. I was thrilled with the condition of the car and the way it drove .It was just as Dave had described to me on the phone-in mint condition and a great car. It exceeded my expectations! I applied for financing which Dave assisted me in doing efficiently. He also had the paperwork organized for me in such a way that registering the car out of state was quick and easy to do. Dave and the staff were polite, kind, honest, and wonderful to do business with. I highly recommend North Bay Imports and I plan to do business with Dave and the dealership again in the future.


I want to commend North Bay Imports for their excellence...

4.8
sgryan on 05/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I want to commend North Bay Imports for their excellence in customer service and their integrity.Dave Mason is extremely responsive, direct and honest. The car was absolutely impeccable when I picked it up. Even post sale, all questions have been responded to promtly and professionally. Dave worked diligently to secure financing and was able to obtain an excellent rate. He minimized all work on my part and always had everything organized and ready. He was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of the process and the car.He truly went above and beyond to ensure I received the best deal, the car was of highest quality and pristine inside and out, and all processing was executed flawlessly. Not only would I recommend North Bay Imports, but I plan to return for future vehicle needs.


By far the absolute best car buying experience I've ever...

4.8
wavebreak on 04/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

By far the absolute best car buying experience I've ever had. I found the car on cars.com and, at the time wasn't really considering an Audi. But the price and line of features was what I was looking for so I sent my boyfriend up to take a look. He really liked the dealership and David and loved the car. I had him put down a deposit on the car that day, pending my tech's inspection and my test drive. My boyfriend provided David with my email address, as I am unable to accept personal calls during the day. David immediately followed up with me, answered all of my questions and gave me detailed instructions on what I'd need to provide should I decide to complete the purchase. He was extremely patient and responsive to my constant barrage of questions and worked with my personal mechanic to arrange an inspection time.Even my mechanic was impressed with the dealership and shop. He said it was really down to earth and everyone was very nice. On the day I went in to test drive and buy the car, the car was ready when I arrived and David handed over the keys. I loved the car so I bought it. I was in and out of the dealership in less than 45 minutes with a new (to me) registered car in beautiful condition. The car was in showroom condition, thoroughly detailed and oil just changed. The experience was as smooth as a used car experience could possibly be and David really went the extra mile to help me make sure that everything would be ready to go the day I picked up the car.


I received a week ago a VW 2010 Touareg TDI. 6500 miles....

5
bsohlmfm on 04/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I received a week ago a VW 2010 Touareg TDI. 6500 miles. Has looked hard and long for this exact car as it has the air suspension. I dealt only with Dave Mason. He promptly answered my questions. I live on the West Coast and was very nervous about buying without looking at, and test driving car. Dave patiently answered a lot of questions both by phone and email. I got the car for about $3500 under Kelly Blue Book. Dave had local Hartford VW perform 10k service check at 6500 miles before shipping. Car arrived as advertised. Would definitely do business again in a second with Dave Mason and North Bay import. Would rec: them to East Coast customers and would confidently recommend them to distant customers who must ship the car as I did . Dave charged $1200 to me to ship the car, in line with my own on-line research. Then ran into difficulties quickly lining up a transport and paid more than $1200 to ship car. He ate the extra cost. I was very happy with my experience with North Bay. Everything seemingly as advertised. Bryan Sohl Oregon


I bought my 2008 Audi A6 a little over a month ago. Dave...

5
djohnson1 on 02/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my 2008 Audi A6 a little over a month ago. Dave was by far the best salesman I have dealt with. There were no dealer tricks and he was straight up about everything. The car was in immaculate condition and their prices were the best. A week ago (3 weeks after I purchased the car), I scratched the 2 rims on the right side of the car. Dave called to follow up and see how everything was going and I told him I had scratched them on a curb. He told me to come in because they could fix them. They had the car for a day, then when I came to pick it up, I asked him how much it was. He said nothing. I was pleasantly surprised. I have never dealt with a dealership that actually cares what happens to the customers after they leave. I would recommend them to my family, my friends, or anyone else. If you want a no nonsense dealer that actually cares about their customers, then take my word for it and give them a chance.


I came across this dealership when they came in...

1.2
Educatedconsum3r on 11/06/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I came across this dealership when they came in possession of a 2004 audi a4 1.8T with sport package. I called before coming in to make sure of availability and was told the car was there and ready to be seen. After making the 2 hour journey to the dealership I came to find the car in the shop with the rear bumper primed and ready for paint because it had "minor scratches", therefore I was not able to drive the vehicle and had to return home. Before I left though, as I am somewhat knowledgeable of VW/Audi's and their required service, I inquired about the timing belt and water pump because the car has 84,000 miles and is due for new ones if they had not already been replaced. I was assured that they had not been replace and that North Bay would perform the service. The next week I made it back to the dealership to test drive the car. The day before my return, I called Bill to let him know I was coming in the next day around 2 o'clock so that the surely, the car would be ready for me. That morning I called again informing him that I would arrive around three to drive the car, giving him an extra hour to prepare the vehicle. When I arrived he wasn't even sure if the car was ready, after assuring me that the vehicle would be when we spoke on the phone. He informed me the car was around back and they would "rinse it off" before pulling it around. Not exactly the full wash and wax prep job I was expecting. After already being underwhelmed by the lack of customer service I took the car for a test-drive anyway, attributing any ill feelings toward the notion that any dealership is going to bullshit you and never give you a straight answer anyway. My first impressions of the car were that the clutch did not feel right and had way too much play in it, but I continued on the ride anyway. About a mile down the road, to my dismay the clutch broke and I became stranded on the side of the road. Bill did come pick us up and bring us back to the dealership, as he should have but assured us that he had a "good mechanic" and he didn't understand why the clutch gave out and they would fix it promptly. I had already had a cashiers check made out for the value of the car and was ready to take possession asap because I'm in-between cars at the moment and was willing to pay their considerably high price for the vehicle because of my situation, and he was more than willing to take advantage of it. He then sent me an email assuring me the clutch would be replaced by his "good mechanic" (who did not notice that the clutch was on its way out, when I immediately felt a problem upon driving the vehicle) on Thursday afternoon, two days after my "test drive". At this point I was very skeptical of the whole situation, but still willing to make it work only because I was very desperate for a car...I can't help but think he was well aware of this and more than willing to sell me a car that was not what he claimed it to be, and was not even close to sell-able condition.Knowing that in my prior dealings with them they seemed to be very slow to do anything and not very customer oriented, and because I am busy as most people are, I gave Bill until Saturday to replace the broken clutch.Keep in mind I had a cashiers check since the second time I saw the car and was ready to purchase it providing it was in top condition.When I called on saturday to verify the condition of the car Bill had informed me that they were very "busy" and that the clutch would now be replaced on Monday. I then told him I was no longer interested in doing business.If you are looking for a dealer different than no other scumbag salesman doing whatever they can to make a quick buck with NO regards to customer satisfaction THEN LOOK NO FURTHER THAN NORTH BAY IMPORTS. Here is a dealership in my opinion completely able and willing to sell junk that most people would not consider buying unless they happen to be duped.In closing UNINFORMED BUYER BEWARE!!!!!NOrth Bay imports WILL take advantage of you and may sell you something you will not be satisfied with in a way where you, the customer come second to all other aspects of business. Making MONEY is clearly their #1 priority, and customer service is NOT even on their to-do list.


Bought car a year ago, car is fine as expected. But I...

3.4
Blahblah111 on 08/23/2010

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Bought car a year ago, car is fine as expected. But I need to sell it for sone unexpected reasons, and they lowballed me ridiculously. Got 3,000 more for trade in elsewhere. I was looking to trade up with them Beware if you want to get rid of car.


By far the best European car dealership in New England....

5
admir83 on 06/04/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

By far the best European car dealership in New England. Year and a half ago purchased an A 6 Audi 3.2. Not only was I satisfied with the price and quality but the service is amazing. This is unusual for me to say because servicing a German car can be a nightmare if you go through Audi Service who will nickel and dime you...and I know this because I used to own A6 2.8 .well anyways recently I convinced my brother to buy a Passat from North Bay Imports. But he's been having issues with it. But Chris from service has been taking care of it. never had to visit VW and spend hundreds of dollars And that's why I took the time to write this review because they are simply are amazing. there's just no comparison. And I look forward to buy my next Audi there.


North Bay Imports of Windsor, Conneticut sold me a late...

1
mrowley2007 on 08/17/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

North Bay Imports of Windsor, Conneticut sold me a late model Audi A-8L with 12,000 miles on it. The car was delivered to me in late July of 2008 and was in my possession until Nov. 20th, 2008. During those three months I put around 3,000 miles on the car. When I was considering a purchase, I was told by Dave Mason the company President, that this was an Audi "pre-qualified" car and that in order to achieve "pre-qualification" status, a detailed and rigorous inspection had to be done by Audi. I was told that both Audi Corp. and North Bay's service dept. had inspected the vehicle and that it was in pristine shape. I was also given assurances that the car had never been in a wreck and was in perfect condition. Dave emphasized that the car couldn't be "pre-qualified" if it had anything wrong with it or if it had ever been in an accident and that being an Audi "pre-qualified" car was even a better guarantee then the Audi "pre-certified" program. With these assurances in mind, I relied on Dave Mason's word and the reputation of Audi Corp. and went ahead and purchased the car sight unseen (other then photos via internet) knowing the full factory warranty was still in place. It was shipped across country to me and I took delivery in late July, 2008. In November the car was taken to an Audi dealer in Denver for some minor work. While the car was at the dealership, they discovered that the vehicle had previously been in a major accident and had sustained a high level of front end frame damage. When I called Dave Mason at North Bay Motors and told him about the frame damage, he said that he knew nothing about it. He said that if the car did indeed have frame damage, it would be the responsibility of Audi to buy the car back and that they would reimburse me for my costs because he said it is illegal to sell a car with frame damage. Dave then told me that this had happened once before and that Audi had stepped up and bought the car back and refunded the complete purchase costs incurred by the buyer. I called Dave just before Thanksgiving and asked him what I should do as I didn't have a car to drive now that my A-8 was out of commission. Dave told me he would get the ball rolling right away regarding Audi's buy back of the car. I was instructed by Dave to leave the car at the Audi dealer and he said he would arrange for someone to pick up the car and take it to the auction. As it turned out, the car remained at the Audi dealer for the next 10+ weeks while I waited for a decision on how the situation was to be handled. During that time, I was without the car and I was still making payments for the car and insurance. I was informed by my credit union that my loan had been paid off in late Feb. 09. I called North Bay and said I wanted the rest of my money as no one had addressed the $5,000 (cash down, etc.) cost of owning the car over and above the payoff amount. I was told that Audi would only pay off my loan and nothing more. They sold the illegal car and then dictated what they were willing to pay to buy it back. I had also requested that North Bay refund the extended warranty I had purchased from them. I was told they would only refund me 50% of the cost. I informed them that since the factory warranty was still in place, I had never used the extended warranty so why would I only get a %50 refund. I was told I had received all the compensation I had coming. As time went by, Dave Mason became impossible to reach. He was always "in a meeting" or "not here right now". I would leave numerous phone messages for him to let me know what was happening however I would never receive a return call. To this day I still have never heard back from him. As I look back, it's uncanny how Dave Mason the company president, was immediately available to take each and every one of my phone calls when I was in the process of purchasing the car. It's also amazing how unavailable he became when I needed his help to straighten out this nightmare. In a nutshell, North Bay Motors turned there back on me once the sale had been made and the commissions paid. They sold me a frame damaged car and then didn't have the integrity to make it right. I am still out over $6,000. They have not heard the last of this.


$35,888

Mileage: 24014

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: East Windsor, CT

Contact seller for Engine Type

$27,995

Mileage: 15033

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: East Windsor, CT

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$40,444

Mileage: 41846

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: East Windsor, CT

Engine Type: 3.0L V6 24V GDI DOHC Supercharge

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.