Moser Motor Sales

5.0
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Easiest Car Deal Ever!

5
Bigsurmark on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

What a great car buying experience! Right from the initial Email, to the personal delivery of my 2015 MKZ Hybrid, the easiest car deal ever. They put customer service as priority one, and it shows. From answering all emails and texts promptly and professionally, to doing everything to make the transaction go as smoothly and quickly as possible, this dealership is a class act. Even when I could not make the drive from Noblesville to Berne on the day that we had agreed upon, Mike even delivered my beautiful automobile to my house for me. He spent as much time as I needed introducing me to the numerous options included in my vehicle, and even took pleasure in doing so! I cannot say enough about how wonderful this whole buying eperience was, and would 1000% recommend to anyone looking for a new Ford or a used vehicle. Thanks Mike for restoring my confidence in automobile dealerships!


Unsurpassed customer service

5
Sean on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys were fantastic, honest and friendly. They will be my first stop for future purchases of Ford vehicles. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car. Well done!


Best car buying experience

5
Jason Borchers on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a truck from Moser with a trade in of an older vehicle. I came from over an hour away and asked them to appraise my vehicle electronically before agreeing to make the trip to their dealership. Their appraisal came back very fair, so I decided it was worth the drive to check them out. Upon arrival, I met the salesman and the owner of the company. He proceeded to tell me the history of their dealership and treated me like I was his most important customer of the day. After inspection of my vehicle, they agreed to the value they sent me prior to seeing the automobile. Service was top notch, experience was top notch, and this dealership has earned a first look from me for all future auto needs. I was in and out in an hour....very satisfied!!!


Incredible experience! !

0
Laura Socha on 01/20/2016

I have never had a car buying experience like this one! have been searching for a month and worked with other dealers and they in no way compared to this dealership in quality or integrity. Helpful, patient, honest, friendly and overall great folks! The owner answered my call, he got me a fantastic sales person, who had the financial person contact me for information (often they keep you from talking to the financial person ).We got it figured out quick on the phone so I could determine if it was worth the drive. It was totally worth the 1 1/2 hour drive and I will probably even make the drive for my service. Cute town, Berne, Indiana, not far from Fort Wayne.If you want a great car buying experience with no hidden fees, from people with integrity, go to Moser Ford, the oldest Ford Dealership in the state of Indiana and ask for Mike Besser. Be sure to meet the owner, too. His name is Jim. They do it the old fashioned way. They Rock!!!!!! Thanks guys!!!!


Exemplary service exceeding expectations

5
Tiffany G. on 01/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can see why this dealership has customers for life. Their honesty and integrity went above and beyond my expectations. Mike Besser and Mike McGlaughlin made our buying process easy and stress-free. They only bring high quality vehicles to their lot for resale and therefore deciding on the spot to purchase the MKZ was easy for me. I made the drive from Indy to Berne on a Wednesday to test drive and returned that Saturday to pick up the car. They informed that they discovered a recall and had a mechanic coming in bright and early that Saturday to handle that before we arrived. After this no pressure buying experience, I would not hesitate to use them again and will definitely refer them to all of our friends and colleagues. They showed me what car buying is supposed to be like. Give them a call and they will find you the perfect car or maybe you'll find a new one on their lot. And while you're up there, try the Back 40 in Decatur for lunch!


A dealership beyond my expectations

5
Rick Passmore on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I found a 2015 Ford F150 on Cars.com that jumped out at me. I have been reluctant to even shop at a dealership because of poor treatment in the past. I called the dealership and they answered all of my questions and left me with a positive impression. We discussed my possible trade, and based on the discussion, I drove the 300 plus miles to Berne. I was treated courteously and honestly by Mike Besser, Mike McGlaughlin, and Jim Eicher. We agreed on the deal, (there were no add on fees) and they worked through their lunch so that I could get back on the road with my new truck. I have spoken with Mike Besser a few times since the purchase, and he has gone well beyond my expectations to take care of my requests. I definitely will contact them when I am ready for another vehicle.


Outstanding Above and Beyond Service

5
Donna Batdorff on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm from Grand Rapids, Michigan. That's 3 1/2 hours away from Berne, Indiana where Moser Motor Sales is located. When I found the perfect car at Moser first I talked with Mike B who told me everything about the car, and made me feel comfortable about making a sight unseen purchase. He then connected me with Mike M who is the finance manager. He quickly approved me and made that part a breeze. But here's the best part...how was I going to get to Indiana? They sent a driver up to Grand Rapids, Mike W...to pick me up and drive me to Indiana. I asked, "what if, when I get there I decide not to buy the car." Mike B said, "well, I guess my driver would have to take you back home." Of course I bought the car. It was perfect. As I understand it, there are people who work at Moser not named Mike, I just didn't meet them. Thanks for a great, friendly, fun, buying experience.


Friendly, helpful service

5
StaceyF on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience!! Felt like they really cared about what I wanted!


Great People

5
JimF on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came all the way from Georgia because of the price and no fees. Wonderful old dealership and building. Jim and Mike were great and I am very pleased with their service after the sale. Thanks for a great experience. Many dealers could learn allot by following your model.


.Purchase of Vehicle

5
ditch digger on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have bought numerous vehicles from them and they have always treated us very well. We have always been very satisfied with our purchases from this dealer.


Customer is number one!

5
We love the Boss on 03/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The family at Moser Motors goes the extra yard to help you find the vehicle you are dreaming of owning. Even if they do not have it in stock, they will gladly assist you in finding the perfect vehicle for you. Thanks, Guys! Vrooom! See ya at the track!


Like buying a vehicle from your best friend!

5
Ed Rishel on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike Besser and Jim Eicher took the time to discuss and show all the features of our new 2015 Ford Fusion SE Hybrid. My wife was very impressed about how well Mike explained things and that he was quite knowledgeable of the vehicle. Our business has bought so many vehicles from Moser Ford over the years that I have lost track. As I have told Jim on several occasions, we make the nearly 100 mile trip because we are always treated with respect, honesty and great home-town hospitality. Yes, we pass by many dealers on the way up to Berne from Indy but it is because we will always be treated fairly on sales and service. There is never any hype or sales gimmicks, just good friends working out a mutually beneficial deal. I have always felt comfortable with Jim during sales talks but Mike has gained a level of trust with me today that is not easily given. Now if only my wife will let me drive it. Ed Rishel


ford fiesta

5
Dchap on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a great place to do buy a car. We have been doing business with this dealership for over 40 years and have always been treated in a courteous, kind, professional manner. The integrity of the people and straightforwardness of their dealing promotes repeat business.


Honest, no pressure purchase

5
Pete M on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Count me among the family of satisfied Moser customers. During my recent purchase of a pre-owned Ford F250 diesel, they definitely demonstrated the old-fashioned values of personal service and integrity promoted on their website. Having never owned a diesel truck before and having seen a bunch during my shopping process, I was very cautious and detail-oriented. They stayed after-hours to let me drive / inspect the truck and were very straight-forward and prompt in answering all of my questions. I never felt pressure to buy; in fact, they made a specific effort to reassure me that this is not their style. They were very professional and very reasonable during the price negotiation and I am confident that I bought a great pre-owned truck at a very fair price. Special thanks to Mike Besser (sales) and Jim Eicher (owner); I very much appreciated their style and efforts to make me a satisfied customer. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend a family member to Moser.


No surpises

5
montpelier man on 10/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I arrived at the Dealership to complete the sale and there were no surprises. The vehicle was ready to go. They completed everything they said they would do.


Delivered a Great Experience!

5
rogerynumbersguy on 10/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I gave Jim my wish list and budget. He found what I was looking for within the budget. He told me up front what I could expect and when the car was delivered, everything worked just the way he had promised. They found the car I was looking for, arranged financing, and there were no surprises along the way!


Moser Motors

5
Rusty on 06/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My family has bought vehicles from Moser Motors for years and know the staff on a personal level. When it came time for me to purchase a new vehicle for myself, Jim Eicher and Mike McGlaughlin made every possible effort to ease my buying process. They treat you like family and go above and beyond the call of duty to find you the best deal that suites your needs. Cannot recommend them enough.


Great Experience

5
NikkiB on 06/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Moser Motor Sales was recommended to me by a family member. We were looking to lease a new Ford Explorer. The experience with Moser's was nothing less than great. We dealt with Mike Besser (sales) and Mike McGaughlin for financing. Both were wonderful. Mike B. provided us all of the information we requested. We did everything through email, he willing provided all payment information in writing and was very helpful throughout the decision process. He was never the least bit pushy as most care salesmen are. We decided to order a '15 Explorer and we are so excited. My credit is not terrible but less than perfect and we thought that my husband would be needed as a signer to get a great lease rate. Mike M. was able to get me leased with a prime lease rate and my husband wasn't needed as a co-signer. I am very happy with our transaction with Moser's. Our '15 explorer is on order and we are more than excited for it's arrival!


Helpful...very clean

5
SBlazer on 04/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The people were very friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for more from them. I will definitely be going back to them again. They have treated me and other family members very well. Thank You!


Fabulous!

5
J. on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I literally cannot say enough good about this dealership. I had a perfect experience on every level. I would strongly recommend them to anyone and everyone. They are worth going out of your way to deal with. I plan on buying as many of my future vehicles from them as possible. AWESOME!!!


Fair deal

5
Bought a few on 03/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ran across Moser on cars.com. They had selection of used trucks I was looking for. Made the hour plus drive to dealership thinking I could stop in the furniture stores if nothing else. Ended up buying a truck. Probably my best experience buying used vehicle. Worked with good sales folks & owner I had trust in. I walked out feeling like I got a fair deal - unlike most of my past experiences.


Great dealership!

5
Margie on 01/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had never purchased a vehicle from Moser Motors. I live in FW so it just wasn't on my radar. But 7 months ago we bought our first car from Moser Motors. The experience was wonderful. No hassles; just honest conversation. There were no hidden costs; no rediculous haggling leaving us to feel like we were "taken". Mike McLaughlin and Jim Eicher were wonderful to work with. The whole dealership is friendly and helpful. The car we bought was actually purchased for my husband's car but I occassionally drive it to Berne for service. The service department staff are friendly and they do good work. Customer service is excellent. I brought the car to Berne last week for regular service. They were going to take me to work but when I got to the dealership they gave me a car to drive. It was a wonderful surprise and exemplifies the service they offer. I like my husband's car so much, I'm talking to Jim and Mike about buying a new car for myself. They are just fabulous in making the best deal possible.


V.R.Shive

5
V.R.Shive on 12/17/2013

Buying Process: 5.0

No hustle. No false up charges to make you think you got a good deal, when you, as a customer, are just playing the dealer's game. The whole experience took me back fifty years. I was with my father in a small town dealership again, and I realized why he liked that so much. Even the Moser building looked like the dealerships my father preferred. We drove away with a new car and did not have "buyer's remorse". We felt like they had done all they could do for us. How often does that happen?


Outstanding service! A++++++

5
Barney on 12/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drove over an hour to get there because they had the car with all the amenities that I was looking for. They were so friendly yet professional. They caught a recall that needed taken care of and did it in a flash before we picked up the vehicle. We didn't have to spend what seems like hours that you do in other dealerships signing your life away! The finance/paperwork was done quickly and efficiently. All the staff was very personable and made this the absolute BEST car buying experience I've ever had. Thanks so much! I sure hope we have a chance to buy from your dealership in the future! We'll recommend you to everyone! p.s. The salesman helped immensely in demonstrating how to use all the gadgets that came on this car!


Extremely great sales and service

5
dr duck on 10/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was amazed that my salesman was more interested in my needs rather than what he had for sale.Mike put the deal together offering us thousands more than any other dealer had offered!Mike even deliverd the car to our home after closing the deal.We could not believe salesmen still gave this type of service.We stopped by the dealership the other day with a tire pressure problem and the service manager went out in the pouring down rain,pulled the car inside imediately,fixed the problem and returned the car to us within minutes.I challenge any one to find the personel service we recieved at Moser Motors in beautiful downtown Berne Indiana anywhere.I believe that anyone looking to buy a new or used car should give this team a chance before buying any where else.Experiance what we did.


A no pressure dealership

5
Cindy N. on 10/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After looking at several vehicles from different dealerships, I decided to take a look at the vehicle Moser had that met my criteria, and was so glad I did. Mike Besser is terrific; he's very informative and a no pressure salesman. I am glad I made the trip out to Berne last weekend, and I look forward to picking up my vehicle this Saturday. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mike and Moser Motors, and when I'm ready to trade this vehicle in, Moser will be the first place I look.


Excellent Dealership! helped me when no one would

5
Brando M on 09/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Moser Motor sales exceeded my expectations on customer service. My vehicle had a defect and the owner called me personally and helped me find a way to get it fixed. I have being purchasing my vehicles with Moser for over 11 years and they are very easy to work with! I have never had a dealership work so hard to help me. I will gladly purchase all vehicles in the future from Moser. I advice anyone who is looking for a car to consider them. My Ford Escape had a defect and they found a place to help me get it fixed, how many dealerships will call you and offer to take their time to help you after the sale? they are A+ all the way!


Great experience!

5
Engle on 07/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased several cars from Mosers and each time we have had an excellent experience. Even after the purchase the service is always great. We would not go any place else to buy a car. Everyone goes out of their way to make it a positive experience.


Moser Ford is great!

4.8
Dan Shumaker on 07/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Moser Ford was great to work with in the purchase of my car.I actually dealt with the owner,Jim.The car was as represented and advertised and I purchased it at a fair price.Jims customer service was excellent and I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone!!


Best car buying experience in 35 years!!!!

5
D.W. on 06/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best car buying experience in 35 years. Drove over 120 miles to buy a "Great" used Lincoln Town Car. It was actually better than the pics and descriptions in the Cars.com listing. Sales Rep (M.M.) was outstanding. No need to haggle on price--I had been looking for a good used Town Car for over a year and these guys beat the"big city" dealers--hands down! It was definitely worth the drive. I'd buy from them again and would highly recommend them to my friends.


Happy Customer

5
Orlyn on 04/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have enjoyed Moser Motors as a dealership for 32 yrs. Jim, salesman, is so easy to deal with. I especially enjoy the courtesy they show whenever I'm in the dealership.


Would make the long drive again.

5
Cheesehead on 03/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We drove 350 miles to buy a car from Moser Motor Sales. Our search for a good used Ford Ranger led us to Moser Motors and Mike Besser. The dealership met every one of our professional expectations, but your rankings don't go high enough to reflect the personal attention to detail and courtesy we found. Not only were "the Mikes" professional, but they took time to get to know us and to share some thoughts about their own lives and interests. Pleased as can be with the vehicle we purchased. The price we paid was fair, the vehicle, though used, was thoroughly checked over and cleaned by the dealership. We would make the drive again, and will check Moser Motor Sales first the next time we are looking for a good vehicle, a fair deal, and great customer service. Thanks, guys!


Don't look anywhere else

5
Long time customer on 02/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always purchased my cars at Moser Motors, basically because my dad did too. Not to mention that I've always felt like I got the best deals and service here as well. But I never knew why my dad always bought his cars here until recently when I was listening to a tape of our family history made by my mom. [In the tape] Mom said that after Dad got home from serving in WWII, he wanted to buy a car, but they were very scarce in Adams County. He had his name put on a list at Moser Motors to purchase a vehicle as it become available. When the first two autos came to Berne, one of the people at the top of the list said he wasn't ready to buy yet. Someone at Moser Motors suggested they offer it to my dad, citing his recent return from the war, even though he was actually about 18th on the list. That day my dad bought his first car, got change back from a thousand dollars, and he and Mom drove it to Portland, Decatur, and Bluffton to show it off. Since that time, he always bought his cars at Moser Motors, and he passed that tradition down to his kids. I've bought several vehicles from Moser Motors, including a few for my sons and my daughter. I view it as a waste of time to even look anywhere else. Now, my sons have picked up the tradition whenever they need a car. Thanks for the years of fair prices and great service. It's nice to know that our vehicle needs can be handled by someone we know and trust


Buying used car

5
C&L Howell on 01/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We drove 130 miles to buy this car and it was well worth it. We found the car online. Inquired about it by e-mail, and made arrangements to go and look at it with two phone calls. The car was everything as advertised. The service was exceptional . Nice family. I can see why they have been in business for four generations. We will check with them in the future when we need another use car.


All Around Great Experience

5
Grateful single mother on 01/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The team at Moser Motors really went the extra mile to help me when my old vehicle was too far gone to be safely on the road again. Jim Eicher made a long distance trek in the snow to pick us up when we needed a tow. He ensured that I had a loaner vehicle to be able to go back and forth to work. When it was apparent I really needed a newer vehicle, they did not hesitate to find me the best quality vehicle I could buy within my price range. The office staff and service staff were all very kind to myself and my children. As a single mother on a tight budget, the extra courtesy and generosity I received from everyone at Moser Motors means a great deal to me. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. God bless!


Awesome Place-- Highly Recommended

5
First Time Buyer on 12/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have been using Moser Motors as our family dealership for several years now. We have purchased all of our recent vehicles from them. They are wonderful people to work with. Very great customer service. I enjoy working with the men (and women) at Moser Motors.


jim f150 truck

5
JRMOORE on 09/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

searched for a long while contacted mosers about a new f150 they found my truck in about two weeks . Great truck good service.Averall time from start to finish about three weeks and I was driveing my new truck.


Extremely Pleased

5
FIrst time car buyer on 07/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful in buying a used vehicle. The quality of the vehicle is almost like it was new! I would recommend this dealership to anybody that is looking for a quality used vehicle on the market. Very helpful!


A dealership with integrity

4.7
Escape on 06/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I very much appreciated the treatment and integrity I experienced at Moser. The team was polite and efficient. This was the most positive car dealership experience I have ever had.


Absolutely amazing!

5
Loving My New Car on 05/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am so pleased with my shopping and purchasing process with Moser Motors. The staff went above and beyond when it came to finding a vehicle that fit each of my wants and needs.


Excellent customer service

5
FUSION on 03/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Although we live in Ohio, we decided to pass several dealerships, including other Ford dealerships, to purchase from Moser Motor Sales in Indiana. The excellent customer service, including the honesty of each of the employees, along with a selection of quality vehicles is why we decided to purchase at Moser Motors.


Quality Sales & Service at Moser Motor Sales

5
Douglas on 03/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a quality low-mileage car to drive from Indiana to Florida for the winter that would have ample room for a sewing machine and golf clubs. We received personalized guidance to the right vehicle for us as elderly citizens, along with comprehensive instructions on how to properly utilize the vehicle's systems so we could make our trip to Florida and back as comfortable as possible. Our thanks to Jim Eicher and his Moser Motors Sales associates, in Berne, IN. If ever we need another vehicle, Moser will be the place we go!


One of the best!

5
Raymond on 03/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

One of the best and friendly dealers ive ever dealt with! very friendly and best customer service ever!


Great Dealership!!

5
Phyllis on 02/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A few months ago our son purchased a vehicle and unfortunately it was totalled in an accident that was not his fault...thankfully he is a ok but when he told me what he wanted I figured we would NEVER find it. I happened to find what he wanted online at Moser Motor Sales. I had never heard of them before, being from Churubusco, In we are about an hour and a half away from them. When I phoned to set up the appointment for us to look at the truck, it was actually at the Portland lot so I asked if they would transfer it to Berne, which they did within the next thirty minutes. Then, I called the Berne location to get directions and Jim Eicher offered to drive the vehicle to the south side of Fort Wayne and meet us there. He let us drive the vehicle back to Churubusco and keep it till the next evening. Everything about this vehicle purchase was positive, they even offered a LOWER rate for financing than what we had been offered thru our credit union! Kudos to Jim Eicher and Mike McGlaughlin for making this such a pleasant experience! I have already referred friends to you folks for future vehicle purchases.


Focus Purcase

5
Tothefloor24 on 12/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Called Moser Motors and talked with Mike. Kind and courteous. Ended up ordering my Focus sight unseen and never meeting Mike. He let me know the progress of my car and gave me a better price than his competition. The price he gave me I paid with no hidden fees. The purchase was seemless. Mike spent as long as we needed to go over all of the details and functions of the car. I have bought a few new cars in the past and would say this was the most straight forward deal I have had. That is the way I like to do business. Thanks Mike.


Texas shoppers

5
Displaced Bernite on 11/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After my wife and I had some bad experiences shopping for a car in Texas, we decided to check in on my hometown dealership about getting a car. Everyone treated us very well and felt like we got a great car in our price range. My wife especially valued the way that she was treated. Her questions were taken seriously and answered to her, as opposed to directing all answers to me, as we experienced in Texas. We have thoroughly enjoyed our car, and when it comes time to buy our next vehicle, wherever we live in the US, the first place we'll look will be Moser Motors.


The Best Car Purchase I Have EVER Had!

5
Kathleen on 10/31/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I recently bought a 2011 Ford Mustang Premium from Moser Motor Sales in Berne, Indiana. I was shopping on Cars.com as I had very specific wants ~ color, year, miles, engine, etc ~ and a fair price, and was having trouble finding anything remotely "local." I have never searched over the internet, and certainly not several states away (I live in NC). So this was all new to me. But I found the PERFECT car in Indiana. I was hesitant to buy a car this way, but Moser made it very easy. 1) Honesty. They represented the car EXACTLY like it was. They pulled no punches. Everything they said about the car was true. 2) They bent over backwards to help us complete the purchase. They paid for a plane ticket to Indy, and instead of having us drive all the way to Berne the OWNER of the dealership met us at the airport himself! The car was on a trailer, and I was able to look/drive and do all the paperwork right there. This was extremely helpful as I would be driving back to NC, in the opposite direction! 3) All Materials provided. Car reports, original window sticker when new, you name it, we had it sent to us. 4) Excellent financing rate. Could not find a lower rate to save my life. 5) They paid for meals and mileage on the way home. Are you kidding? Nope. They really do this. I can not find ONE single thing to complain about. They are in a small town and cater to people who buy cars like this. They have truly perfected the art of internet car purchasing. 6) Honest-to-goodness genuinely nice people. I talked with several people during the course of the deal, and every single one was kind and helpful, and NOT pushy. If you think I will go back for my future car purchases, you would be right! And I will be telling all my friends and family to do the same, so they also get treated like I did and walk away happy. There is a reason this dealership has existed for over 100 years, one of the first Ford dealers in the country and the first in Indiana! Thank you Moser Motor Sales! I will see you again.


Great Experience

5
NotMuchTime on 10/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

With not much time to spare, I appreciate the prompt and attentive service I received from Moser Ford...makes buying a new vehicle easy, and working with people I can trust puts my mind at ease as well. Will continue to go back to Moser's because of their fine service and the great experiences I have had in working with them.


Great information from Moser Motors

5
Sport Car Guy on 10/01/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The information I was told about the car was accurate and Jim was great to work with.


MOSER MOTOR SALES, INC. EXCELLENT

5
Fan of Moser Motors on 09/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased over the last 27 years several cars/vans from Moser Motor Sales and have always dealt with Jim Eicher. We have appreciated his honesty and hard work to make sure we get the vehicle we want. When we pick it up, it is always in A-1 condition. The whole experience from purchase to delivery was excellent! Also, would like to comment on a great Service Dept. We would highly recommend Moser Motor Sales!!!


a great place to buy a car

5
Scott on 09/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Moser's is an excellent dealership. My buying experiences there have been pleasant, and the service department is knowledgeable, straightforward and friendly. You get small town atmosphere and big city quality.


Great Company

5
Katina on 09/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Moser Motors has the small town customer service quality and ease, but has a big city professional business feel. Great experience when I purchased my SUV.


used vehicle purchase

5
Maureen on 04/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called the dealership and could not be there until to close to closing time. they were very gracious and said the would wait for me. They were friendly honest and I knew they would stand by their word and they have! I can't say enough about the owner Jim Eicher and how comfortable I felt working with him. I know they have a high level of integrity and would by another car from them any time.


$19,900

Mileage: 24109

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Berne, IN

Engine Type: EcoBoost 2.0L Turbo I4 245hp 275

$23,500

Mileage: 124040

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: TRUCKS

City: Berne, IN

Engine Type: 8-Cylinder

$15,900

Mileage: 35891

Color: CANYON RIDGE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Berne, IN

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.