Moran Chevrolet

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.3 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great overall buying experience & good cookies too

5
Meghan on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Orsi was our salesperson. He was friendly, informative and efficient. Plus my kids loved the cookies! Overall a great experience.


Loyal Leaser

5
AJ on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've leased 3 cars from Moran and will continue to do so. Scott Anderson is my sales associate and he is wonderful. He's honest, up front and extremely knowledgeable. The building is always sparkling clean and all of the staff is friendly and wanting to help. The service team is professional and efficient. The service rep.s keep you up to date on the expected completion time and what's happening to your car. I live in Clarkston and I choose to keep going to Moran because the staff make it worth it.


New Silverado owner

5
Mike lambert on 10/05/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wasn't really in the market for a new vehicle but the deal I got on my new Silverado couldn't be passed up, salesman went above and beyond and came through on everything he said he'd do. I'll be back


I have no title I am just an individual person

5
Carol Bouthillier on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience I had at Moran Chevrolet was most enjoyable , the facilities are first class and you are treated like extended family.I would recommend themto all my friends.


Moran Chevrolet - the place to go!!!!

5
Midnight Ed Silverado owner on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You want an enjoyable experience. If you want to feel relaxed and make an easy decision on what direction (lease or buy) on what car / truck / SUV / van, you want. Moran Chevrolet is place to go. Hands down the best experience for me. I have all my family (parents. sisters, cousins, etc) go there.I personally worked with Rob Miller. He is truly a hard worker, easy to talk to and takes the stress away from buying or leasing a car. It made the whole experience very enjoyable and actually fun. Hey I got a new truck!!!!


Fantastic service!

5
Julie on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never been so pleased with a car buying process! I submitted a request on the Moran website. Shortly after I received an email response followed by a phone call to make sure I received the email (which did in fact go to my junk mail). I worked with Kathy via email who responded promptly and provided all the details I was looking for. She never once pressured me into something I was not looking for. My request was specific and she stuck to it. After she gave me the offer, which was a great deal, she turned me over to the sales person, Hillary. She was great too! We worked out the remaining details via email and then set up a date for me to come in. Being able to communicate via email was perfect for me. I ended up with a great deal, a more than fair price for my trade in and the best service I could ask for. I would highly recommend Kathy and Hillary at Moran to anyone looking for no hassle car buying experience!


All the bells and whistles I was looking for!

5
Special needs gal on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went into the dealership with a vehicle in mind; either the Equinox or the Traverse. Either new or used depending on price. I had an auto accident 6 months ago and am restricted on some movements. I needed a car that provided the back up video camera and the blind spot sensors. I was greeted in the lot by Sean Pavlik (salesman), told him what I needed and he steered me to a 2013 Chevy Traverse that was loaded. Had all the bells and whistles I was looking for. Sean, I gather, doesn't usually go on the test drives with customers, but because I never had any exposure to all the electronics and I needed the car to 'fit' me, Sean came with us on the test drive. He was knowledgeable about the workings of all of the electronics. While I was waiting for paperwork to be completed, I started to read the owner's manual and discovered that the side blind spot signal wasn't working properly. An appointment was made for me to return to the dealer two days latter to check out the signals. Turned out the module needed to be replaced. The service department is efficiently run; very organized and staff are very friendly. My car was ready to go 2-1/2 hours later. I spent more money than I had hoped to, but I got a car that I love!


Thumbs down/ Horrible story I cant make this up!!!

1
Jason on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I recently saw a vehicle that interested me and my Finance, we went to test drive it and decided to purchase it from George(used car sales) or Andy from (new car sales). Andy then drew up the paperwork and filled out a purchase order, I sent all information from Moran to my financial institution because Moran could not beat there APR, I than unfortunately lost my brother to an heart attack delaying the process. After loosing my brother all paper work was granted by my credit union / was approved and went back to test drive the vehicle one more time. At this time George took offense having Andy draw up the original purchase agreement, ran and told on Andy through his Sales manager informing me that I could NOT purchase the vehicle for what Andy offered it to me for. They lost a sale and fortunately I found a dealer to sell me the same vehicle, same year, all the same features with 5,000 less miles for $3000 less. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM A MICHIGAN DEALERSHIP EVER AGAIN OR ONE LET OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS. THIS EXPERIENCE WITH MORAN WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING. This car has been on the lot since January and now its the end of May and still no sale. You'd think they would want to sell instead of sending a willing purchasing customer away.


Awesome Service

5
Jess on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our sales person, Matt Stieber, was so helpful and understanding to our situation. He didn't try to sell us something that we couldn't afford and he didn't pressure us. He gave us our best options and helped us get out of a bad situation with our current lease. He was super friendly and kept us informed on everything that was going on. We ended up leasing two new vehicles instead of one and we could not be happier. We will definitely be doing business with Moran Chevrolet again and Matt Stieber.


Won't return

1
Terrance council on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I had a coupon for brake inspection for 14.95 and I ended up paying 110.00 for a brake I inspection that was misleading to the answer he gave me some answer that didn't make no since a brake inspection is a brake on my check list the brake was record as being good I would never do business at Moran Chevrolet again I would spread the word


Expert Team

5
Vic S. on 08/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I visited Moran Chevy to look at a 2007 Corvette. A 2014 Black Corvette Stingray was parked next to the 2007 Red Corvette. Sean Pavlik greated us and invited us into the office. Between Sean,Gary Sommer and Todd Columbo, and thier combined Professional Service, my wife and I achieved something we had been dreaming about for over 40 years. A beautiful Black Sting Ray was in our driveway the next morning.


New Trax is Awesome

5
BaggettB58 on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Top Notch Service all the way around with great prices. Attention to detail and Customer Service is outstanding. Would recommend this Dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle.


My first auto lease

5
Vicki on 08/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

For years friends have encouraged me to lease a car. I had planned on visiting several various dealerships before making my decision on a Monday afternoon, knowing that many places would have late hours. My first stop was at Moran Chevrolet on Gratiot Avenue. My salesperson Rob Miller, was very helpful explaining the lease process to me and helped me find the perfect car for my price range. The entire process was effortless. I am very pleased with the service an the attention I received. No question was left unanswered. I would highly recommend this dealership to other consumers.


False Advertising

1
dmm013 on 05/19/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

I leased my 2013 Traverse from Moran Chevrolet. I dealt with Matt S. and wasn't too happy with the price considering I had to put $500 down with a payment close to $300/mo. I did a 3 year lease and have had it just over 2 years. I received a flyer in the mail the other day stating they wanted to buy my 2013 Traverse back from me because it is high in demand and would give me the options of 4 cars to choose from which was WAY LESS than I'm paying now. The flyers stated no money down or security deposit. I even looked at the back in the fine print to make sure this wasn't too good to be true. Well it definitley was because after waiting for almost 2 hours, NO ONE in the dealership knew about the flyer and said I wasn't even eligible for it because my lease was too far out. In no way did it state anything about that. They then quoted me more than I'm paying now for my Traverse if I wanted the car listed on the flyer! I was so anger I went into the Manager's office to throw the flyer on his desk but of course he wasn't in there. I then went to Kathy, who was the only helpful person in there and told her never to send me anything again from Moran and whoever is in charged in the Marketing department sent out false advertising. I cannot wait now for my lease to be up with them! I love chevy but will be going elsewhere in the future.


Best experience ever at a Chevy used lot

5
John on 03/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I buy and sell more used/new vehicles then probably the average person does. So I have dealt with a lot of dealerships over the years. I can say hands down the used car department at this Chevy dealership is the best I have ever dealt with. The salesman, John Kelly, and finance manager, Todd Colombo were so good it made my entire process hassle free. I would absolutely tell anyone in the used car market to shop at this dealership. Thanks Guys!


Great service

5
Old Fuzzy on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been referring friends and family to Moran for years. The Pre-owned department is one of the best I have every dealt with in 40 years of car buying. Ask for George and get top notch service and attention to detail.


Great car buying experience

5
mdram11 on 05/07/2014

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Pleased with the entire process, John Kelly made the process easy, a very positive experience. I would definitely recommend him and your dealership to others.


Great experience

5
Andrew e. on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would refer friends and family to Moran and recommend they see Sean. It was a quick process, faster than I ever imagined and it was an exceptionally great deal! I'll be coming back here when I'm ready for my next car.


shop around research before buying

3.3
disappointed guest on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service, by sales finance was another issue very dissatisfied with their process and the info they gave me. If I bought there I would have paid 70 dollars more per month than I should have on the same car at another dealer


Excellent staff, service and professionalism.

5
Issa Nash on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Professional staff, convenient and extremely happy with the deal I made.


Professional, friendly sales staff.

5
Laura A. on 08/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I purchased a used vehicle from Moran Chevrolet, salesman, John Kelly, and was very happy with my sales experience. I would recommend his assistance, he was friendly, easy-going, in the process of trading my car in and the financing on my new car. Thank you!!


Great buying experience

5
Thomas T. on 08/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would recommend Moran Chevrolet to anyone. I was looking specifically for a Monte Carlo and they had what I was looking for. Rich Everaert was great to work with and walked me through every step of the way. He made the buying process a breeze. The car was clean and spotless, and it is a joy to drive. I would definitely buy from Rich and Moran Chevrolet again.


Moran Chevrolet

4.3
Bryan P on 08/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

John Kelley was a great salesperson. He was well informed about the trucks on the lot, and he helped me find the exact truck I was looking for.


Friendly, knowledgeable staff...excellent service!

4.7
Impressive Impala on 07/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Nice selection of cars. Good warranty offered. Salesperson was friendly, courteous, low pressure and knowledgeable. We are so thankful for our 'new' Impala!


great used car sales staff

5
dq Judi on 07/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i had a very good experience. Ron wineman took so much time and answered all of my questions and showing me the car I would recommended this dealership to my friends


Best lease pricing & stock, excellent staff

5
Cruisin in my new Cruze on 02/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I should have noted the excellent salespeople by name in my review yesterday ... Ron Wineman who handled everything wonderfully and Kathy Vogl for an assist. Having worked at a dealership and in buying cars over several decades I greatly appreciated that both were very professional, friendly, & honest.


Best least pricing & stock, excellent staff

5
Cruisin in my new Cruze on 02/04/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I submitted the spec of the Cruze & lease terms I wanted & to cars.com and of the four dealers (& a couple outside) Moran had a wider variety of cars fitting my spec's and their lease pricing was far & away the best on similar cars. We handled the presale details exclusively by email and I was very comfortable with the salesperson and the entire deal even before I took time off work to actually go to the dealership for checking out the vehicles & final negotiations. Everyone I came in contact with at the dealership was friendly, knowledgeable, & professional. One trip was all it took for me to decide on a specific car and make the deal; leaving my trade-in and driving away the new Cruze. One very happy camper ! There are many other dealers closer by but Moran was worth the extra distance and I highly recommend them.


First timer with a brandy new car/suv.

5
John Hillerman Jr on 12/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went to Moran Chevrolet with my father who purchased a vehicle from Moran a few years back from Chris Beck. So went to the dealership on Fri Dec 14th to look at leasing a vehicle from their dealership. Test drove the 2013 Chevy Equiniox


excellent sales staff, no pressure, very helpful

5
retired on 12/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

bought a certified used car and the whole buying process wasmade very easy.


Got me

4
Igrind2shine on 12/11/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a used Silverado and I found one I liked. The salesperson was nice although a tad bit deceptive, I specifically asked did the vehicle have a certain feature which was important to me and I was told it did, when I received the keys after signing over the check I was informed that feature was not expressed to be present on this vehicle. I have been a repeat customer at Moran Chevrolet, this is my 4th vehicle but I think it maybe the last. Overall everyone was very polite, I just didn't like the bait n switch tactic. I will recommend this dealer with a warning :)


Used Vehicle Sales

5
Truck Buyer on 06/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This has got to be the best experince I have had buying a vehicle. Our sales man was not like other used car sales associates. They made it SO EASY for us, I will be back in the future to buy my vehicles from them. They didnt push the issue of getting the vehicle, they listened to us and made the whole experince a plesent purchase. I have bought many vehicles in the past new and used from other dealerships starting with D & F and I swear this will be the Chevrolet dealer that I stay with for as long as I'm driven. Our sales man Kevin Morris is a 5 star salesman, he treats you like a family member and will give you a great deal and holds his promises, and even stayed over an hour after they were closed for us!!!! All I can say is I did my research before buying and this is the place to go to. Moran Chevrolet has a life time member now. To Kevin Morris A HIGH FIVE ( which he did give me )and I love my Chevy Silverado. Thanks Guys and Moran Chevrolet.


Love Moran Chevrolet

5
strawberry blonde on 05/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dave Perala is the sale consultant to ask for. It was a pleasure to work with him to lease a Chevy Cruze.


I love Moran Chevrolet in Clinton Township!!

5
Cruze mumma on 05/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2005 Chevy Impala from Michael's Chevrolet in 2005. When the dealerships were closing I transfered to Moran Chevrolet in Clinton Township. On my first visit I was totally impressed by the service department. In 2011 when I wanted to lease a car I went back to Moran. I leased a Chevy Cruze from Dave Perala, Sales Consultant. I was welcomed, informed, he was very helpfull and it was a very smooth transaction.


$47,376

Mileage: 0

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Charter Twp of Clinton, MI

Engine Type: 2.7L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$32,077

Mileage: 2572

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Charter Twp of Clinton, MI

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$41,998

Mileage: 27483

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Clinton Township, MI

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.