Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich

3.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.9 Quality Of Repair: 3.3 Overall Facilities: 4.2 Quality Of Work: 4.1 Friendliness: 4.1 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Lou L , John Mazz, Anthony G and Cladio were outstanding.

5
Chris D'Ag on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lou Liadori and his team are the best. They do not get enough credit for the job they do. Being in Greenwich CT can be tough. The expectations are very high by people like myself living here for so many years. At first blush you think you will be overcharged. But that is a false assumption. I learned through this experience and being my second Mercedes-Benz that they will bend over backwards to satisfy their customers needs and will always do correct by people. From John Mazzio, Anthony Giavoti, Cladio Cirillo in Finance. Then there is Sabastian the Service Manger, Angela at the desk after 29 years which mind you still has a great smile. Tough Job... to John P the Adviser. Wonderful!!!Give them a shot. They will not disappoint you.Thank You,Chris D'Ag


Awesome!!

5
Anna on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was getting tired of driving my camry and still had time left on my lease. I decided to stop by Mercedes-benz of greenwich to take a look at the C300 which has been my dream car. My salesman Bobby who went above and beyond for me, made my dream come true even with my strict budget he was able to get me into my beautiful fully loaded white C300 (also made me a great cup of coffee). Everyone including my finance manager Luke and the manager Anthony made the whole process so easy. Never thought I would be driving in my dream car and still not compromise with my budget. I've had a rough history with purchasing vehicles. But Mercedes-benz of greenwich goes above and beyond especially Bobby who is extremely knowledgeable, courteous and funny. He even called me twice to make sure i didnt have any questions and how everything was going. I would definitely recommend Bobby and Mercedes-benz of greenwich!


More than admirable

3.8
sooms on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

This dealership did a great job of making what was horrible experience at Mercedes Benz of New Rochelle into a good day. They were able to get the car I wanted at an acceptable price for both. No waiting, no tricks. Just staright forward talking. I would recommend beginning your Mercedes car search here, you'll be hard pressed to want to leave and give your business elsewhere. 8/27/16


Fantastic Buying Experience !!!

5
Bill D on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a Fantastic Buying Experience! Willie Williams our car salesman, was very knowledgeable and made us feel very comfortable. We especially liked his no pressure approach. Came from NJ to look at a car we saw on the internet. The car was all ready to go when we got there. When we decided to buy, he made the whole experience go so smooth. I noticed how he "ran" around taking care of everything which showed me how he felt our time was valuable. When I needed to swing by my bank, he grabbed a beautiful Mercedes and gave me a lift. I was driving home in a short period of time, same day. If your looking to buy a car, Willie Williams is the man to call !!! ;-)


Terrible Experience

1
Mikematisi on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I cannot stress enough the amount of disgust I had with my experience at the Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, CT. This clearly was the worst car buying experience I have ever had. I was in the market for a Pre-owned S550 of which I did extensive amount of research on MBUSA.com. I purchased 2 in the past from different dealerships so I knew exactly what I wanted when I entered their showroom. A Certified Pre-owned vehicle backed by the reputation of Mercedes Benz. I test drove the S550 I was looking for. Upon test driving, I noticed that the check engine indicator light was on. Anthony, my Sales Consultant, assured me that all CPO vehicles went through numerous hours of inspection prior to my purchase. I felt assured that Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, CT stood behind the Mercedes Benz name. Well, I was completely wrong!I picked up the car a few days later. On the first day, the car stalled twice and the same check engine light came back on. My experience with this dealership was about to go all wrong.I dropped my car off for service. I was assured I was being handled by the right person in the dealership to uncover what went wrong.Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, CT did not inspect this car and just turned an indicator light off. They sold me a car that had 2 issues with the Cylinders in the engine. How could they inspect a car and not find such defaults? Well, it is obvious; they clearly did not inspect the car upon selling it to me. They had the car now fixed under my expense. What a horrible way to do business! I would never have thought a Mercedes Benz dealership could practice in such unethical business behaviors.I demanded a refund which was not granted. Why would I buy a car from a dealership that was not inspected and that worked under such false pretenses? Well, thats where I am today. I purchased a car from Mercedes Bens of Greenwich, CT that I have no confidence in. Who knows what other issues are about to arise from this car?How could a Mercedes Benz dealership operated under Penske be so wrong? Buyers beware.Mike M


Wonderful Experience

5
Ingrid on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would like to take this time to say that Albert and Anthony exceed my expectation. Al made my shopping experience very smooth. As someone said that Mercedes of Greenwich is so lucky to have the them in their team. Al, thank you for showing me how much experience and professionalism you have as a sales representative. I would highly recommend Mercedes of Greenwich.


excellent service

5
upsetcustomer on 01/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a pleasure to visit this dealer for my vehicle service. After telling them the awful experience I had with Hartford - not only did they service my car Saturday by 11am but we used a Mercedes-Benz loaner. The staff was amicable and we're kind enough to give us recommendations on sights to see and restaurants in the area. They have a new loyal customer. Thanks


CPO with hidden damage

1
Lucylou on 01/03/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Beware- purchased a CPO with hidden damage and the dealer refused to make it right. The sales manager was obnoxious. Robbed by MB Of Greenwich


UNBELIEVABLE SERVICE!

5
Mercedes Benz on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was driving from Stamford to Purchase NY when my tire pressure in one wheel began to go down. I stopped in at the service department here in Greenwich and they pointed out I had a nail in my tire. Luckily it was in a position where they could pull it out and patch the tire rather than replacing the entire thing. The great thing is that they took me in on-spot and did the repair right then and there. I was astonished at how they worked me into their schedule so fast and got the job done in a quality & well-timed manner. I have the tire warranty program so it costed nothing and I got a complementary car wash as well. They also gave me a condition update on the vehicle, suggesting I replace another tire soon because of wear. I couldn't thank them enough because I'm a college student who needs to go home in a day for Xmas break. Thank you so much MB of Greenwich for you incredible assistance!


How are they in business?

1
jxr006 on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

There is a common thread amongst all the negative reviews of this dealership, which is why I believe they are rated 31/37 of all MB dealerships within 100 miles of NYC on dealerrater. I would never have guessed a dealership like this could survive in 2015.My experience with MB of Greenwich was surprising.Having bought/leased my last two cars from a Penske company over email, I figured this dealership would be no different.After I went online and filled out my contact information I received a call immediately. I was impressed by how quickly they responded. Unfortunately, that would be my last positive experience with this dealer.Talking to a rep from the dealership was like talking to someone who never worked in the auto industry. I dont know if they play ignorant, or if they really are. After getting off the phone I got an email from Sales Consultant, Business Development Representative, Internet Specialist, and Internet Manager. That's a lot of overhead for any client interaction.When the sales rep emailed me the next morning they said:The internet special price for the 2013 GL450W4 is $ 51,995. The additional fees are taxes, DMV fees and dealer preparation fee or doc. fee of $499.00. Thank you.They quoted the price from the website, which could be fair for first correspondence. After responding back twice, however, I got an email from the Sales Manager.The entirety of the email said: $51995 CERTIFIEDlol. Its laughable that anyone working in a client facing job would even send that out.They are not prepared for the modern car buying experience, where folks like me prefer not to waste 2-4 hours at a dealership. At a fair price I would have bought this SUV in a heart beat. To Penske and Mercedes Benz why even invest in a website for a dealership like this if they "prefer not to do business over the Internet." Either replace the entire sales staff with folks that are capable of using 21st century technology or allocate the vehicles to dealers that can. The product is great, please fix the people and process then you won't have to sell cars "with little profit margins."


Bought my first MB | I'll be back

5
Carlos on 04/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my first MB from Joe Carbonell yesterday. The entire experience was very pleasant and easy. I really liked how they keep the CarFax in the glove compartment of each car. It's a simple thing, but it goes to show you that they are honest and forthcoming. They were also very willing to work with me and a somewhat unusual financing approach. I'm happy both with the car and the service I received during the buying process.


Greenwich Grab bag

3.3
partially satisfied customer on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

The lot is cramped and getting cars out is difficult as some are parked directly behind others. Albert White was a gem. He gave me hope for buying used cars. The sales manager.. well not so much. I did buy a car from them in the end for a fair price but the overall process felt like I was buying a used car.


Quick and Easy car purchase!

4.8
madonna9 on 03/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience buying my CPO Mercedes with Josh.He was very informative and took his time to teach me all the ins and outs of the cars.He showed me all the inventory that was available in my price range and took me for more than 1 test drive. Josh was very easy to work with and was not pushy or salesy at all.He made the experience of buying a car very easy and smooth!I would definitely use him again!


Josh Gonillo

5
Carshopper on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Josh Gonillo is a genuine, smart and responsive salesman.He listens to what the customers' are asking for, goes the extra mile to find their best fit and most importantly he is driven with an enthusiastic drive that place's the customers' interest as a top priority. I can not thank him enough, Thank you and best regards!


the best dealer

5
chaohao jiang on 01/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really like their service, they did all things before i got there, and came to airport to pick me. the manager john was so nice, helped me a lot, and dropped the price for me. I hope i can have chance there again. anyway thanks john


misleading marketing and irresponsive manager's assistant

2
Alex S on 12/23/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

to be fair total price I was offered for service B is somewhat market fair in general (though other dealer in NJ currently has a much better offer) but I ran into few issues with the dealer: service B includes 2 major components oil change and break fluid flush thats 100% REQUIREMENT by the manufacturer (not a recommendation please download manual from www.mbusa.com). So I checked other dealers around and everyone was performing that B service for ~ 600-650 according to the requirements (meaning both oil+break fluid). Greenwich stands out offering B service for ~ 450 hmlooks attractive/fishy at the same timeafter I dropped off my car I was told that THEIR B service will not include break fluid flush and its gonna cost me another 150 or so (if I want to get it - technically I have to get it otherwise how can I claim that I comply with requirements to keep my warranty valid). service agent truly believed that the break fluid flush is a recommendation and not a requirement and thus they offer it as an add on (later on their manager said that they kind of know that its a requirement but they present it as a recommended requirement again sounds like fishy practice for me). In reality its deadwrong (call mbusa mainline) if you state that you perform B service you have to meet all requirements (and other dealers around realize and follow it). Net to net I did not like that I was attracted by low price and then was offered to pay full price (ultimately I got my price reduced after spending hours of arguing) not a good practice/experience. But going further please do yourself a big favor check Benzel-Busch in Englewood, NJ they currently have a special where you pay ~500 (depends on the model) and get full B service (meaning FULL according to all requirements) and promise to do it within 1.5 hours or its FREE! I had the best ever experience of buying a car there as well.


Good Dealer

5
lexususer on 11/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It is nice to find this dealer. Armanda is very nice and very helpful. I will definitely recommend my friends to buy cars from them.


Terrific experience

5
Northern Queens Guy on 11/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 3rd vehicle my family has purchased over the last 3 years and this was a terrific experience. We first visited a dealer in Northern Queens. The salesman was nice enough but the price was at least $3000 higher than everyone else. We left our contact info since they didn't have the color we wanted and they never even called us back. Came to Mercedes Greenwich and dealt with both Joe Carbonell and the manager Anthony. The price was the lowest by far and we really didn't haggle. Service was top notch. We came in with 3 young children and Joe went out of his way to make them feel comfortable. We were able to complete the deal and drive away in just a couple of hours. Honestly, we didn't expect to buy a car that day but the deal was good and the car was the right color and mix of options. There was no point in shopping further. As with any car buying experience, the finance guy offers added options but he was the least pushy of any finance person I have ever dealt with. Throughout the whole process, I'm not sure I could have expected more. The price was great, the service was top notch, and the car is CPO and terrific. It was worth the trip from Northern Queens.


Terrific Experience

5
HondaTourer on 11/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the 3rd vehicle my family has purchased over the last 3 years and this was a terrific experience.We first visited a dealer in Northern Queens. The salesman was nice enough but the price was at least $3000 higher than everyone else. We left our contact info since they didn't have the color we wanted and they never even called us back.Came to Mercedes Greenwich and dealt with both Joe Carbonell and the manager Anthony. The price was the lowest by far and we really didn't haggle. Service was top notch. We came in with 3 young children and Joe went out of his way to make them feel comfortable. We were able to complete the deal and drive away in just a couple of hours. Honestly, we didn't expect to buy a car that day but the deal was good and the car was the right color and mix of options. There was no point in shopping further.As with any car buying experience, the finance guy offers added options but he was the least pushy of any finance person I have ever dealt with.Throughout the whole process, I'm not sure I could have expected more. The price was great, the service was top notch, and the car is CPO and terrific. It was worth the trip from Northern Queens.


BDC is struggs

2
jovsingh on 08/15/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

quick shout out to Christine Larrea for NOT doing her job. I called one day before coming to see an S550 and then the day of to confirm that it was still available, since I was driving a distance of 220 miles to come buy the car. I am just happy that in those three hours, she was able to call me to inform me to waste my time-- NOT. but-- the car was "just sold" and it is all okay because they said "we are sorry". Good thing Prestige Mercedes was on the way back home. I will forgive her, because according to my salesman, she "works in BDC and doesn't know any better". best of luck Christine, with practice you will become better.


Personable Sales Consultant

5
Happy Customer on 07/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Normally I think of the experience of buying a car is like going to the dentist... like pulling teeth. I was pleasantly surprise of my overall experience with Mercedes Benz of Greenwich. It took me about 1 hour from the time I walk thru the door, test drive the car, discuss price and purchase the car. With experience like this, I will definitely go back to Mercedes Benz of Greenwich the next time I am in the market for a car. Albert, you're the man. Thanks for making it a pleasant experience.


Drove past 5 MB dealerships just to buy from MB Greenwhich!

5
Gspeed on 06/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lou Kocaj gave us a reason to drive 1.5hrs for a great price & amazing shopping expierience. First MB in the family. 5STARS ALL AROUND!


Hats off to Anthony Polisena and Team

5
Dan on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'd like to say a special thanks to Anthony Polisena, Al White and Lou Kokase for their prompt and professional service at Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich. This was my first Mercedes purchase and they were able to put together a great deal at the busiest time of the month. I contacted their office on Friday with a specific inquiry and they were able to assist, put together a very fair deal and have me on the road the next day.Thanks again guys, great job!Dan


MY car shines brighter then the day I purchased it!

5
MBGirl21 on 05/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I usually do my summer time detail after the winter and I was blown away!!! My car looks better then it did the day I drove it off the show room floor a year ago! My headlights look amazing and the interior is spotless! This is why I spend the extra $ for detail at MB of Greenwich over a car wash store because of the quality of work! Carlos was very professional and helpful! Freddy was a pleasure to speak with as well and did a great job getting rid of all the dirt and filth from winter! I can not recommend the detail department enough for their superior quality of work! Thank you see you in 3 months!!!!


Excellent Service by 3 Amazing Employees!

5
dfoster7 on 05/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Anthony Polisena, Scott Pechkis and John Ademaj are the reasons why this purchase I made was a truly a memorable experience. They not only gave me 5 star service, I left feeling like I got a great deal on my purchase and drove away with my new Mercedes ML 350 knowing all the ins and outs of the car. They all took the time to walk me through every feature of my new car and were extremely patient doing so. I did not feel like they were done with me once we signed all the papers...they truly wanted to make sure I was happy with my new car and most importantly handed me their personal cell phone numbers just in case I had any questions I needed answered immediately in the operation of the car. 5 STAR EMPLOYEES-5 STAR DEALERSHIP-THEY STAND BEHIND THE BRAND ALL THE WAY! TOP NOTCH TO SAY THE LEAST.


Great experience, very convenient

4.8
wmc123 on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We live in town but looked around - they had more vehicles in their inventory that fit our preferences than any other dealer within at least 100 miles. When we picked one we liked, Al made it extremely easy. He never made us feel like we were being pressured into a sale. So refreshing.Al went the extra mile to make it easy to return our prior MB lease and also to make the "new" car perfect for us. Anthony called after our visit to ensure we were well taken care of.The day after we picked up the car, we noticed a small dent on the bumper that we hadn't noticed when we picked it up. Al scheduled a repair within 48 hours and even gave us a loaner car. Overall great experienced and would highly recommend.


Impeccable Customer Service

4.8
dgpsyforkids on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John Ademaji displayed customer service that I am rating as "impeccable"!!!! He handled me with respect, professionalism, consideration, honesty and most importantly with kindness. From the moment I met John and expressed to him my budget and concerns he never stopped working diligently to meet my needs. I want to express how happy and comfortable I felt walking out of the Greenwich Mercedes dealership after my initial contact with John and after I walked out with my car a few days later. In addition to working with an excellent salesperson being John, his manger Anthony Polisena introduced himself and informed me that he was also available for assistance if the need arose. I would highly recommend the Greenwich Mercedes dealership and look forward to upgrading in the near future.


Above and beyond service

4.8
rmt721 on 04/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my car in for some warranty repair work to be done and I have to say Anthony really went above and beyond to make sure i was completely satisfied and that all my concerns were taken care of. There was one issue in particular that another dealer had completely overlooked and Anthony immediately knew what the issue was and had it fixed. He's won the loyalty of this customer, that's for sure.


Great overall experience

5
Anngengo on 04/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchasing a car can and usually is stressful, but not when you are working with a class act salesperson like Joe Carbonell at Greenwich Mercedes Benz. He was very attentive to all of our needs and his timeliness on getting all of our questions answered was nothing I've experienced before. It was such a seamless process, that I would recommend working with Joe and the rest of the staff at Greenwich Mercedes Benz to anyone looking for an amazing car and just a great overall experience.


Very pleased with my purchase and with my experience...

5
Schatza on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very pleased with my purchase and with my experience through New Country. Paul was terrific. Very informative regarding the vehicle. Mark, the finance manager was also very clear regarding the finance.


So here's my experience with MB of Greenwich. I came...

2
GideonSamson on 01/05/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

So here's my experience with MB of Greenwich. I came from a family who lives and breathes Mercedes Benz. My family owns a S550 and a ML350. I own a C class. I have previously dealt with MB of White Plains (excellent service and highly recommended). I was looking for a used benz and happen to find a 2004 S500 4Matic with 82000 miles listed with MB of Greenwich. I decided to go in and check out the car. I went in december 26th and was paired with a sales man with the name of Joe Carbonell. Let me tell you this guy had NO absolute knowledge of the car he was showing me. I kept teaching him and telling him the features instead from whatever little i knew or read about the 2004 S-class lol. He did mention he was knew at the dealership and was learning his way around, but seriously this is MB we are talking about, not Toyota or Honda. I had called and made an appointment that morning, and when you know you have a customer coming in to see the car that evening, the least you could do is learn the basic features and functionality of the car right? I was surprised MB even hired the such a guy. The guy was friendly and nice and i did give him the benefit of the doubt cause i really liked the car and iam a big fan of MB. The car was clean and well maintained and i was ready to cut a deal here. I did have some basic questions on the car though, the main being the cost to repair a worn out ball bearing the workshop had found during the inspection of the car. This guy had no clue whatsoever, but did promise he would get back to me the next day with more details on the car. Next day was Friday December 27th. I did not hear from him all day. I really liked the car and wanted to get it over the weekend so i decided to call him back and follow up instead (gone are the days salesman used to chase customers lol, i joked). He did not pick up so i left a message. He calls me finally before close and apologizes saying he had a busy day etc and will get the info to me first thing saturday morning. Saturday morning he calls and explains it would be about $600 for the part. I was fine with it and told him i am coming in to finalize things. I went in to make a deal. Then it gets worse. This is the exact details-1) Cost of car was lowered to $12900 form a previous high. Mind you the car was sitting on their lot for close to a month with no buyer2) He gave me a total breakage (giving approx figures here since i dont remember exact numbers) of $12900+$600(Part to be repaired)+ $774(taxes)+$400(documentation). it came to around $14900 i remember. This was slightly over my budget i had in mind for a 10 year old car with 82000 miles. I also knew KBB was way lower for this car. Now comes the fun part. Obviously NO ONE in this world goes into a dealership paying the asking price right? So i tell him to forget the repairs for now ($600) which would bring the total+taxes down to $14K and change. i say change because i think he originally added the $600 to the listing price and then calculated the total sales tax LOL, which i pointed out to him btw.Having experience from previously buying, I thought i would start low and then ofcource there is the cat and mouse game and we usually come upto a common number and seal the deal. I tell him i will give you $11500 for the car, including taxes and fees and patiently wait for his response. To my surprise he just shakes my hand and tells me sorry, he cant do the deal in the amount and wishes me goodbye hahahha. I was surprised by this guy. Doesnt he know how it works or is he really that dumb? My wife really liked the car so i lowered by dignity and ego here a little and even hinted that i would go up in my offer if he was ready to talk, but this guy just stood up? I mean whatever happened to taking the offer to your manager and coming back with your lowest price etc etc? I was so surprised with this guys behavior and ignorance that i decided to walk out and would not buy this car even if i would get it for free now. And to top it off he had no knowledge of the product he was selling so i was glad it never worked out. Nothing against MB of Greenwich here, iam sure they might be good but unfortunately i did not get to experience their stellar customer service here. Oh, did i mention while showing me the car, Mr Joe kept telling me how one of their mechanics wanted to purchase this car? Hmmm...guess it all makes sense nowWell i probably wont ever go back there because of one bad experience, Too bad for that. I am sticking with MB of White Plains for now.


Dreadful Service

1
NH on 12/20/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

We all know the car business is awful but this dealership takes it to new lows. Not only that, it is owned by Penske which has NO business owning a Mercedes dealership anywhere in the world! Sales department are a bunch of sharks who offer pitiful trade-in values. My new special order was missing valuable options upon delivery to the dealership. I do not care if it was the factory or the dealer that made the mistake. They of course blamed the factory. All they offered was to re-order, wait another 3 months and pay an extra $700 because in the meantime prices have gone up. Avoid at ALL costs. Luckily you have a lot of choices in the area. Mercedes should take away this franchise, it is destroying their brand. I will be sure to bring it up the next time I meet Mr Zetsche!


I was really looking to buy a vehicle from a private...

5
kstecz on 12/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was really looking to buy a vehicle from a private individual since I thought that's where the best deal were, but I stumbled upon a Jeep I liked online and it was priced right. When I saw the dealership that was selling it, I was even more interested because I felt like a place of this caliber would stand behind their product. I was not disappointed and my hunch was right on the mark. Joe Carbonell was absolutely fantastic and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the tri-state area looking for a vehicle. The transaction was painless and we were able to honestly discuss everything over the phone before I got there. There were some minor cosmetic defects with the vehicle that Joe told me about before I even saw it and they were taken care of promptly before I picked it up. Car is fantastic, even came with a full tank of gas to boot. I have already sent some of my friends down and will continue to do so. Dealership is good, but Joe is second to none. No hassles, no gimmicks, very efficient transaction PS - I don't like used car salesman.


The salesman, Joe Carbonell, was helpful, not aggressive,...

4.8
loquence on 12/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesman, Joe Carbonell, was helpful, not aggressive, and knew his vehicles. He was friendly without being unctuous. He was frank for the most part as to the advantages and disadvantages of the used cars we looked at. He knows his job and he does it well. I would recommend dealing with him.


Joe Carbonell is beyond wonderful to work with. He's...

5
lajevita25 on 11/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe Carbonell is beyond wonderful to work with. He's so helpful, friendly and he went the extra mile to make sure things went smoothly with my purchase. I love my Mercedes C300, it is the car I was looking for. He is a true pro. I highly recommend working with him!!


Great place to buy a used vehicle!!

5
CLK on 11/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've found that buying a car is never an easy process, especially a used car....but the service, attention to detail and impeccable quality of the cars at this dealership was truly amazing. I worked with Al White and he could not have been more helpful...if you are looking for a used car in the local Greenwich area, definitely give Al a call. No high-pressure sales, etc....He'll just work to put you in a really great car in a very timely manner. Definitely recommend giving this dealership a visit.


Nice people to deal with

5
Betty and Tom on 10/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We travel 90 miles to deal with this dealer ship. Both Jose Carbonell and the Sales manager were excellent people to deal with.


This dealership was very misleading on their pricing....

1.8
dlriedel on 10/06/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealership was very misleading on their pricing. They had taken advantage of a woman on everything. They gave me a low trade in price, 1.0% higher interest rate and had added charges which were never explained. My family is a repeat buyer at this dealership. We definitely did not get a compatiable price compared to competitors. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.


The overall experience at the dealership was very...

5
FlorenceM on 10/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The overall experience at the dealership was very positive. Everyone was extremely cooperative and knowledgeable. After buying the car, you were familiar with the car and excited about being a proud owner of a Mercedes Benz. My sales consultant, Barry Penske, was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. He made every effort to insure that we were happy and" went the extra mile" for us.


Superlative Sales Experience

5
Jim Richards on 09/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to this dealer based on a recommendation from my trusted mechanic, who has serviced 3 past Mercedes and 2 past Volvo cars of mine. He wouldn't risk our relationship if there was any chance that I could be disappointed. And he was correct. From beginning to end, soup to nuts, all members of Sales, Finance, Management and Reception of Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich treated me and my wife with the utmost of courtesy and professionalism. We also had a brief pleasant experience with the Parts Department. Of special note was the our Salesman, Willie Williams. Mr. Williams was extremely thorough in his approach to listening to our needs and preferences. In a short few hours, we were exposed to a number of carefully chosen cars, from which we picked a model that is the finest and most satisfactory vehicle we have ever owned. It has everything - and I mean all - of the features that I wanted. It is loaded! In terms of financing, he helped us determine exactly the terms that were best for us, in the context of the available offers. I was impressed with the leadership of Mr. Williams in enlisting the support from other team members, in helping him deliver to us, an outstanding customer experience.


Willie Williams is superb!

5
Robert Brown on 09/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Just bought a used car from Willie Williams and the experience was excellent. No high pressure, friendly demeanor and knowledgable. We would most certainly buy another car from Mr. Williams


Extraordinary Service

5
DalleMule Family on 09/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my family to just look at some SUVs at the Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich a couple of weeks ago and ended up leaving the dealership with a new car, on the same day and just a few hours after I walked. Mr. Willie Williams, who sold us the car, is simply great. His attention and care to us and the whole process was extraordinary. Even my kids (5 and 8 year olds are not very patient when it comes to spending time at a dealership) were being entertained by the staff and Willie and enjoyed their time there. All in all, a great experience.


Sales and Delivery Excellent! Great Used Car Deal

5
Steven L on 08/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great dealership! Our Salesman Willie Williams paid close attention to all the details in putting together the deal we needed. Dealership team that stood behind him in all the final sales processes made the process efficient and straightforward. Friendly, Attentive, made my whole family comfortable. Great selection of used Mercedes, BMW's to choose from. Introduced us to the Service team and really built the basis for on going service when needed. When we need another car this is where we will go!


MB of Greenwich & Tim Judge

4.3
DJ Fos of NYC on 08/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I am so glad my friend recommended me to Tim Judge at Mercedes Benz of Greenwich - as much class as my beautiful new car. Working with Tim was a pleasure. He was able to answer all of my questions without grabbing a manual or calling in a sales manager as so many salesman do. But what I appreciated the most, was not feeling rushed. He realized it was a big decision for me and he was very patient and helpful. Not only will I go back to Tim for every car, but I will insist my friends go to Tim at Mercedes of Greenwich as well. Thanks Tim! DJ


Sales and Pre-Sales Team

5
PITA on 08/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A fantastic experience, there was nothing too hard and made the purchase process a breeze. I would like to thank Ben Nrecaj for his help with the process and the pre-sales team for there help with ensuring the vehicle is clean and in a showroom finish. I would definitely purchase further vehicles from this team. Well done and keep up the good work.


Tim Judge was knowledgeable on all things Merecedes Benz....

5
Jean T on 08/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

Tim Judge was knowledgeable on all things Merecedes Benz. He was professional and courteous and made the whole process stress free! I wouldn't hesitate to work with Tim again on a future purchase.


Best of the Best MB of Greenwich..... Thanks Tim

5
Marian on 08/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All i can say is Tim Judge made me want to purchase a Mercedes, he has a very good vibe, down to earth individual and can relate with you on a personal level. We spoke about our kids, my budget and what i want in my car and he gave me exactly what i wanted and more. Tim is not just a salesperson but a new friend. All my friends and family are sent to him... Thank you Tim, Thank you Greenwich.... 5 Star Service


Sales and customer service

5
Lennart on 08/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Willie Williams conducted himself in a great manner. Very polite and friendly, I will definitely buy my next car from him if I am in the same area when I need another car. Over all a 10 out of 10!


World class customer service

5
Jeff Meier on 08/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lou Liodori and Shannon OBrien made our move to Florida seamless No question that they and their team have made us feel that they value us as customers before , during and after each sale Shannon went out of her way to work to our schedule and managed all our needs perfectly as she had promised Lou and his team bring world class customer service into practice in all they do each day and deliver customer service and not just world class Mercedes Benz cars


I JUST RECENTLY MOVED UP HERE FROM FLORIDA AND NEEDED...

5
ANDI2007 on 08/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I JUST RECENTLY MOVED UP HERE FROM FLORIDA AND NEEDED SOME PARTS FOR MY MERCEDES E320 AND VISITED THE PARTS DEPARTEMENT AND WAS HELPED BY THIS GUY NAMED PEDRO HE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EXPERIENCED IN HELPING ME FIND THE RIGHT PART'S THAT I NEEDED FOR A FULL ENGINE TUNE UP AND TRANSMISSION FLUSH SERVICE ...THANKS


Mr. Marino is a very professional and knowledgeable...

5
doubtfire5577 on 08/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Marino is a very professional and knowledgeable salesperson and someone you can trust. I have recommended my brother to this dealership. I am very satisfied with the service. Thank you Jackie Hanley


This is my first luxury car. When I walked into the...

4.6
rgande13 on 08/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my first luxury car. When I walked into the dealership I didn't know what to expect, to be quite honest I was a bit nervous. Sal Marino (my sales consultant) was outstanding. He made me feel comfortable and accepted. I didn't feel like I was in a "car dealership" at all. All of my questions were answered to my satisfaction. I was also acknowledged by many of the team members at the office who personally came to me and shook my hand and spoke with me as if I were on the team. Definatley a different experience than most other car dealerships. I was in my new Mercedes Benz in no time. The financial part of the transaction was handled with professionalism and ease. No issues. I would recommend this expertise to anyone looking for a car. Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, top notch! Oh...and don't forget to ask for Sal Marino, he'll "hook you up".Mr. Satisfied


Everything about the sales experience was excellent. The...

5
duke2013 on 08/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything about the sales experience was excellent. The cars were explained in great detail as was the test drive . Sal paid attention to all details making this a great experience and one that I will tell everyone about. Everyone I came in contact with at the dealership was professional, courteous and put me at ease.


Hats off to Service, especially to Angela. She takes the...

5
dab1119 on 08/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0

Hats off to Service, especially to Angela. She takes the initiative to see what the issue is and is always professional and courteous. Thank you!


come in to service my car...Angela at the counter always...

5
lisagabriele1 on 08/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

come in to service my car...Angela at the counter always pleasant and helpful...greets customers with courtesy and friendliness...keep coming in for her...


Fast, friendly service and Angela at the front desk...

4
annaf53 on 08/10/2013

Pricing: 4.0

Fast, friendly service and Angela at the front desk always greets me with a smile.It is so nice that she always knows my name.


Great serive

5
"Ashish" on 08/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

So Heres my amazing experience.....Great or excellent you guys decide... I went to MB greenwich to check on a vehicle a preowned BMW. As i reached Gabrielle the front desk beautiful girl guided me to a gentleman called Christopher D'Agostino. He checked for me and told me the vehicle was sold this morning, and he really apologised for me as i travelled 2 hrs to reach to the dealership. But everything that happens, happens for good. Chris entertained me like a family to the dealership and i made my mind to buy the car for that dealership, no matter what car but will buy from them,....We looked at the great options available and agreed on one and he worked hard to get me the best rate and MB greenwich was very good at its service. Chis had followup calls with me every day to discuss the option and when we agreed he and the company finished all the paperwork before i reached. The car was shining and ready for me to take it out for a drive....Chris for a courtesy picked me from the train station and brought me to the dealrship..In less than 45 mins i finished all the paperwork (which were already ready for me to sign.... i think we call this a service...thank you everything #Mercedes-Benz Greenwich.. i am glad it worked out just perfect in the end... thankzzz


This is what we call service.....

5
"Ashish Wadhwa" on 08/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

So Heres my amazing experience.....Great or excellent you guys decide... I went to MB greenwich to check on a vehicle a preowned BMW. As i reached Gabrielle the front desk beautiful girl guided me to a gentleman called Christopher D'Agostino. He checked for me and told me the vehicle was sold this morning, and he really apologised for me as i travelled 2 hrs to reach to the dealership. But everything that happens, happens for good. Chris entertained me like a family to the dealership and i made my mind to buy the car for that dealership, no matter what car but will buy from them,....We looked at the great options available and agreed on one and he worked hard to get me the best rate and MB greenwich was very good at its service. Chis had followup calls with me every day to discuss the option and when we agreed he and the company finished all the paperwork before i reached. The car was shining and ready for me to take it out for a drive....Chris for a courtesy picked me from the train station and brought me to the dealrship..In less than 45 mins i finished all the paperwork (which were already ready for me to sign.... i think we call this a service...thank you everything #Mercedes-Benz Greenwich.. i am glad it worked out just perfect in the end... thankzzz


Simple purchase experience

5
Pmb on 08/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chris D'Agostino was helpful and responsive without being pushy. He got me a car that was just right for me at a fair price.


Great Service

4.8
Philippe V. on 08/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chris D. was not pushy like all sales people, he was helpful, understanding, and easy to talk to. We had bought from same dealership 10 years ago and we returned because we like the staff. Everyone was very helpful and flexible. Highly recommend this dealership, very professional, explained everything about the new technology of the new Mercedes that we bought.


Very nice people

5
Very Happy Customer on 08/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I were driving by about 5 months ago and decided to stop in. We never thought we could afford a Mercedes but in just 1 hour John Ademaj showed us how easy it was. Being new to luxury cars we really didn't know what to expect so we very pleasantly surprised. Thank you Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich and John Ademaj


Clean Facilty, Courteous Staff

5
MBGuy1973 on 08/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently came to have my phone synced and have some lingering questions answered about my 2012 C-Class. When I walked in I was greeted by two friendlly receptionists, their name is do not know. I was later introduced to a specialist by the name of Scott, he walked with me out side to my car. He easily synced my bluetooth in the matter of seconds and proceeded to answer a few questions i had about my navigation and sirius radio. The facility was clean and the staff was generous. A very pleasant 20 min visit to Mercedes Benz of Greenwich.


The BEST choice!

5
Emily Stevens on 07/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my pre-owned COK350 Mercedes with them on Feburary of 2013 and I have absolutely no complains. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with smiles, asked if I wanted coffee. My salesperson was very attentive, he asked all the necessary questions so I could get exactly what I was looking for. After just a few days I left with a great car, in an amazing price and it was mint clean. There is nothing compared to Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich, I will be back! Thanks again, for everything! I can't recommend this dealership enough.


Worst experience buying a luxury car!!

1.2
carBuyer on 05/29/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

April 6th 2013 (Saturday): Went in to buy 2010 Grey c300 4-matic with 33500 miles (let's call this car A). Salesperson told us the car is sold and their website is not updated, but they have another similar car 2010 Grey c300 4-matic with 22000 miles (let's call this car B). We test drove the car B and loved it. The price point was a little higher, so we tried to negotiate a little bit. However, I knew the car was beyond my budget and I told the salesperson that I would rather buy another car (Acura TSX) which would not hurt my pocket. But the Salesperson/Manager kept on negotiating and kept giving me deals finally I had to up my budget and we agreed on a price on car B and we had a deal. I made $1000 down payment immediately and signed a hand-written form. The finance manager met us and told us that they'll call us when the car is ready to be picked up. We went home all excited this was my first Mercedes! STRIKE 1 April 8th 2013 (Monday): I did not receive any call form the dealership, so I called them around noon. The salesperson said they're working on it and he'll call me back soon. He called me back after 3 hours and told me that they have sold car B (the one I bought on Saturday) to someone else as well on Thursday, April 5th!!!! And that he is trying to rectify the issue and he'll call me back. I did not receive any call for the rest of the day. April 9th 2013 (Tuesday): The salesperson called me back and said car B (my car) is gone and the other buyer made full payment on it and nothing can be done. He gave me 1 other option (2011 c300 luxury which was not even on the dealer's lot yet, and I was told if I agree, without even looking at the car, they'll buy it from the auction), but it was not the car of my choice. He kept working on providing more options. In the evening he told me that car A ( the one I initially wanted but was sold) is back in stock. He said there is no other option at this time if you want car A take it or leave it and take your money back. April 10th 2013 (Wednesday): I went back to the dealership and test drove car A. This car had 11500 more miles than the car I bought. The manager gave me a $500 discount and 2 complimentary service coupons to compensate. I asked them to put $500 back on my credit card (which took 2 weeks to be credited back into my account) April 11th 2013 (Thursday): I signed all paperwork and picked up the car. The salesperson only provided one key for the car and said he has ordered another one which will come in a couple days. STRIKE 2 April 12th 2013 (Friday): I drove the car to Rochester NY to visit my parents 350 miles from Stamford CT. It was raining heavily in upstate NY. I turn on the wipers only to realize that they were extremely old and non-functional. I somehow drove the car to Rochester in that bad weather, risking my life. STRIKE 3 April 15th 2013 (Monday): I took the car back to the dealership. They changed the wipers (or that's what I was told). And I picked my second key. Finance manager also met me and said they "shredded my credit application by mistake!!!" . And gave me a new form to sign April 17th 2013 (Wednesday): It rained again. I turned on my wipers with the hope that they are fixed this time. BUT unfortunately they were not! They were still old and non-functional! I called the dealership again and apparently, they only cleaned the wipers and did not change them and asked me to put rainex on the windshield. I went to local auto parts store and changed the wipers myself took me 5 minutes and about $30. STRIKE 4 May 20th 2013 (Monday): Almost 1 month after owning a Mercedes, the Check engine light came on. I left my car at the service center on May 24th 2013 (Friday). The oxygen sensor was bad. They fixed the car and I got it back on Saturday, May 25th. STRIKE 5 May 26th 2013 (Sunday): I drove the car only for 5 miles (dealership to home), and the light came back on. This time


Wednesday, May 29, 2013 Potential Customers (and Sr....

4.8
DSnamenotshown on 05/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wednesday, May 29, 2013Potential Customers (and Sr. Management/Owner via e-mail)Mercedes Benz of GreenwichIm writing in appreciation of a wonderful sales experience compliments of sales consultant John Aizarani and the rest of the team during my recent purchase of a Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes from from Mercedes Benz Of Greenwich (MBG). I was shopping for a particular car across the east coast, was a bit time-pressed, knew pretty much what I wanted and for how much and just needed to decided on where to buy it. I needed a well coordinated contemporary approach to understanding the cars condition, communications and setting the price, making sure the purchase transaction was flawless. High expectations when car shopping. MBG made it happen (and surpassed alternative dealers in the process).A special thanks to:John Aizarani, Sales Consultant, who made things happen. He nailed it. Perfectly. It just doesnt get any better than this. He was quick and efficient sale with excellent pre-sale, during and post-sale communications (by e-mail, text, voicemail, etc. followed by the test drive Q&A and much much more). He sent photos, was straight-forward with the condition of the car, came to a fair price, customized the paperwork, greeted me on time (I flew in), had the car ready and more. Johns the best Ive experienced and I recommend him entirely. If you are shopping for a Merecedes call or write him: Office 203-869-2850 Ext 6013; e-mail: JAizaraniatpenskeautomotive.comBen Baiocco, who assigned me to John Aizarani. Ben and I took a few minutes by phone to discuss my circumstances and particular communications and approach preferences / expectations form a sales person.Claudio Cirillo (and Alexander Prisco), finance managers who helped with their expertise.Patrick Ripley, in service, who helped me to review the cars service history and shared details of the service department.In short, it was a wonderful experience at every step and I highly recommend John, the rest of the team, and the dealership. Mine was a multi-state search and Im pleased to have chosen, and recommend, Mercedes Benz of Greenwich.Sincerely,DSNote: Formatting removed by webpage when pasted.


Just picked up my CLS 550 4matic, outstanding experience...

4.8
Hleecooper4 on 03/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just picked up my CLS 550 4matic, outstanding experience all the way around. Barry Penske, the salesman, was great. He anticipated needs, communicated very well, made good suggestions on option//packages and made sure if there was ever an issue, to let him know and he'd handle. Norman Hunter was also as good, great job explaining all of the cars particulars when I picked it up. Would highly recommend MBG, Barry and Norman. Am sure we will use them again. Thanks MBG.


Fast service with sincerety

4.5
John B on 03/15/2013

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Dealt with salesman Steve P and received hands on service during and after the sales process. He was valuable to me by serving as the point person and answering the other questions about insurance coverages, computer technology and followed up with me several days afterwards, Made my experience simple. Introduced me to people I would interface with in service. Hope the service on car matches this.


I recently purchased a MB C300 from Mercedes-Benz of...

4.6
johnp1 on 01/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I recently purchased a MB C300 from Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich, and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I dealt with John Ademaj and he was very knowledgable and professional, a pleasure to work with. Upon delivery, John explained every detail and programmed my car exactly to my needs. The service department is great as well. I always have a first class experience whenever I visit the dealership for maintenance. I highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich.


Poor Service Kills a Brand

1
Classic Car on 11/26/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

This dealer kept my car for 4 months for a transmission repair and never called me once with an update. When I finally was told it was ready for pickup, there was a basketball-sized dent in the front left panel! They verified they did the damage and it took another 2 weeks to fix it. Never an apology and they treated me and this incident like a huge inconvenience. This experience has damaged my perception of the Mercedes brand and I would drive 100 miles out of the way to avoid this dealer.


E 350 and didn't honor the warranty

1
Jospitz on 11/25/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

This dealer is the worst. Rude, mean and dishonest. I did get my car fixed from another dealer but, it shouldn't be that way.


not only rude but arrogant

1
mercedesfan on 07/17/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I was misled by need for repairs went twice to mercedes greenwich for repair took to another mercedes dealer about 40 minutes away and was told something altogether different at 1/4 the price and had it repaired there instead


Bad Business

1
FVPAYNE on 07/01/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I bought a Lexus LS460 from this dealership. I purchased this car online and asked the dealer if there was any body damage to the car. Once I received the car, there was body scratches to both side of the car. The dealer stated that he didn't see the damage but it was clearly obvious and he decided not to say anything. Then he said that they would cover the cost of repair to the damage of the car but after me calling a bunch of times over a period of six months, Tim Judge always gave me the run around. I would definitely not do business with them again and I suggest that you go to a dealership with more integrity and better customer services.


I bought a Lexus LS460 from this dealership. I purchased...

1
FVPAYNE on 07/01/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a Lexus LS460 from this dealership. I purchased this car online and asked the dealer if there was any body damage to the car. Once I received the car, there was body scratches to both side of the car. The dealer stated that he didn't see the damage but it was clearly obvious and he decided not to say anything. Then he said that they would cover the cost of repair to the damage of the car but after me calling a bunch of times over a period of six months, Tim Judge always gave me the run around. I would definitely not do business with them again and I suggest that you go to a dealership with more integrity and better customer services.


I purchased a C300 In December 2011, and the car came...

2
jansz on 02/29/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a C300 In December 2011, and the car came with only one key, I was told by the sales person that the key will be fedexed to me the folowing week, since then i have been calling the dealer ship every week and have been told the key was mailed to your house did't you get it, I ordered it you will receive it, I have it with me i will mail it to you, My Sales Manager (Steve has it Please hold i will get it from him, Call me in the morning i will have it for you, etc etc etc. I called the dealership today and spoke to John Matthew who transfered to Steve and his mail box was not set up and could not accept amy messages at thios time It's been 2 and a half months and i yet have to see my second key, Is this the service that is provided by a certified MB Dealer, Bottom line i need my key and I want it now. Please Help.


tim healy got upset because i chang my mind about...

1.5
raheemshabazz on 02/03/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

tim healy got upset because i chang my mind about buying a vehicle and decided to hang up on me without offering me my deposit back then i spoke to sales manager he didnot want to come to the phone and then when he finally came to the phone he kept saying i bought a car i kept reminding him i did not i still hve not recieve my deposit back


DISHONEST AND UNPROFESSIONAL

1
Nasir on 01/19/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

They listed 2005 S430 for sale on Cars.com.I called on 12/22/2011 to inquire,and was told by Jack O Conner that I was luckey to buy this car, they just got at dealership(while the car was listed on their web site for a while),He made me put $2000 down on my AmEx,and have me faxed my pre- approved check from my bank, the same day,I was told to come and pick up the car on 12/26/2011,before leaving my home in Virginia I called to make sure everything was in order before getting there.I was told that they dont have the title of the car,I was calling every other day to find out when to pick up my car and every time I was given the run around,Finally,on Jan 13th 2011 I was told that they are not sure about the title and can not sell me the car,while they did not refund my down payment,after several requests ,I had to call Am Ex to dispute the charge,I found them very unprofesionals an dishonest as a Benz dealer.I would not do any business or refer them to anyone.


Very good experience at this dealership. Staff were...

5
chrisdparsons on 01/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good experience at this dealership. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly and not too pushy. Worked with our needs and provided exactly what we needed at a fair deal. Would certainly recommend this dealership to others.


I bought a preowned car here which had a technical issue...

5
BrijeshChandwani on 12/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a preowned car here which had a technical issue after about 5 days. The staf, especially Steve kear and Nina were extremely helpful in resolving the issue.


We were looking for a late model S550 and recently...

5
jcpam on 12/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking for a late model S550 and recently purchased one at MB of Greenwich. It was an excellent experience and we were totally satisfied with the result. Steve, our Sales Advisor, was knowledgeable about his product, very professional, and a pleasure to deal with. We are very fussy people, detail-oriented and we do our homework in situations like this. We had a short list of items to be corrected and they satisfied us on each and every item. One instance involved a small amount of painting, and Steve indicated that he was not happy with the result, even though we had not detected it. They redid the work. When we took delivery, Steve gave us an in depth review of the car and programmed it to our needs.The Sales Manager, Business Manager and everyone else there went out of their way to insure that we were happy and satisfied customers. All in all, it was an excellent experience and we would definitely purchase another car from them. By the way, this will be the 6th MB we have owned.


I HAVE BEEN LEASING AND BUYING MERCEDES-BENZ SINCE 1980,...

5
DR STEVEN SHINDLER on 12/17/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I HAVE BEEN LEASING AND BUYING MERCEDES-BENZ SINCE 1980, THIS DEALERSHIP IS BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF HAVING TO DELA WITH. THEY ARE COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY AND HOSPITABLE. I CANT WAIT FOR THEIR NEW DEALERSHIP TO OPEN.


I have purchased four cars now through Barry at Greenwich...

5
RKM on 12/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased four cars now through Barry at Greenwich Mercedes. Every time the experience is first class. I get competitive price quotes first time without any haggling, great prices on trade in, and a very efficient customer experience with Barry and Dominic Volpe when I pick up the car. Latest purchase was a 2012 GL 450, great pricing. I recommend these guys.


sales

4.5
max aponte on 12/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales top notch... Al White was GREAT..... Would be happy to buy another car from him.. Thanks


This dealer sells used cars without warranty!

1.5
James on 12/10/2011

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

How can a dealer of Mercedes sell a Mercedes without a warranty? What happened to certified?


My husband and I have bought several cars in different...

5
edmitsun on 12/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I have bought several cars in different states, but this was our best car buying experience to date. Customer service was great from the minute you walk into the dealership. We came in near closing time and were able to complete our deal in under a half an hour.Tatiana delivered on all her promises and we love our new car!


Car died on test Drive...

2
Steven on 12/08/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I was looking for a used Lexus LX470 and they had it listed online a decent price. But when i reach there after driving 40 min they told me a different price, luckly i had the print out from online. After the test drive i came back to their lot, to check and ask the mechanic about a noise from wheels, the car wouldnt start...all lights in the odometer area stats blinking and making a creeking noise when we try to start the engine again. my sales rep told me its the alternator, and that needs to be replaced.because if it was battery the map lights and door lights wouldnt work. Unfortunatly he said that infrnt of his manager and that guy starts yelling at rep saing....no its not its battery...basically the manager didnt like the fact that rep told me the truth. I said to the rep if the willing to replace the alternator i will take the car for a reasonable price...but the manager said no...


I made the mistake of buying a 2010 Certified Pre-Owned...

1
Distressed on 12/05/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I made the mistake of buying a 2010 Certified Pre-Owned car from this dealership.When I picked it up there was damage on the rear bumper that was not present when I originally agreed to buy it. They said they would fix it and I trusted them because my sister and brother both have bought cars at this same dealership.It has been SIX WEEKS and it is still not fixed!!!!I asked them for my money back and they will not agree.I feel like I am trapped in a nightmare and can't wake up.Please let me know if you have had similar experiences and how to deal with it.Thanks.


I am very happy to leave feedback expressing the...

5
VIBGROUP on 11/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very happy to leave feedback expressing the outstanding service I received from Tatiana Rexsun in sales at the Mercedes Benz of Greenwich dealership. Tatiana go above and beyond to provide exceptional service! If you are interested in purchasing or leasing a Mercedes, I highly suggest you reach out and visit with Mrs. Tataiana Rexsun at this dealership because she is patient, polite and very real. You will not be disappointed. Sincerely,Val Basalyga


The worst dealership experience. Bunch of very arrogant...

1.3
SamuelG on 11/19/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The worst dealership experience. Bunch of very arrogant sales associates who do not bother showing the car unless they feel you are rich fairfield residents. Too bad they lost my business to thornwood..


I must say. I dislike going to the dealerships. Do to the...

4.8
K.Miller on 11/09/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I must say. I dislike going to the dealerships. Do to the fact that they push cars and trucks on you....They only have a small amount of knowledge about the vehicles. And they always try to get every penny out of your pocket. But from talking to Claudio..he knew about the vehicles..Even the pass years models.. He didn't push me to buy.. and with him knowing all about the cars and trucks..It made things much better.I can say that I will go through him again to get my next car. Great sales guyP.S.He will even drop it off to you..


I bought a Certified Pre Owned car there a month ago,...

2.2
clash2202 on 07/11/2011

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a Certified Pre Owned car there a month ago, just to realize a couple of days later that the rear window did not work properly. The whole point of buying a car at a MB dealership is not to worry about those things, and it seems to me that checking that the windows works is basic.I am wondering what else (and more serious) they failed to do? The dealership experience itself is great, friendly staff, and everything, but at the end of the day,it was not worth paying an extra bit for the piece of mind if it turns out that don't do what they are supposed to do. Bottom line: I had to bring my new car in the repair shop only 3 weeks after I bought it, and I am not happy about it...


After having horrible experiences at other local MB...

5
bdbello on 06/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After having horrible experiences at other local MB dealerships, I recently decided to give Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich a visit. I was interested in a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle, and couldn't be happier with the level of service that I received there. It's a great feeling when you can talk to knowledgeable sales staff who are helpful and informative like Claudio. I really felt like I was part of the family, and Claudio did a great job keeping me informed and updated throughout the entire process. I highly recommend this dealership for their reputation which is well earned. Congratulations on making me feel at home and for making this process go so smoothly.


I purchased many used cars in my lifetime and this...

5
ladybenz on 02/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased many used cars in my lifetime and this dealership offers the best prices on the best cars anywhere. Everyone involved was extremely helpful and very friendly in my experience purchasing my car. After taking delivery of my car, an unexpected problem arose. The manager, Steve took the time to introduce me to Vito in service and the two of them made sure everything was taken care of and that I remained a satisfied customer. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone.


Quite simply the best buying experience I ever had. Steve...

5
pasha 1000 on 02/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Quite simply the best buying experience I ever had. Steve & Al clearly care about there customers & it shows. i will definitely buy again in the future & I will refer this dealership to my friends & family. it is not easy to find a good trust worthy place to buy a car, but you can trust this Mercedes Dealership.


I bought a 2009 Infiniti G37X from Ronnie Dent back in...

1
unhappyinMA on 02/19/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a 2009 Infiniti G37X from Ronnie Dent back in October 2010 and my terrible experience with Ronnie Dent as well as the used car managers, Ritchie Russo and Steven Kear has continued now for 4 months. My situation: When I purchased the car back in October 2010, there were certain items I wanted to make sure they fixed as a condition of my purchase. The items were replacing 2 tires as well as a short list of other fairly minor items. Since I live in Massachusetts, they told me to have the work performed by the Infiniti dealer near me and they would pay the bill. Since I like to have everything in writing, I insisted and they gave me an "I OWE" slip signed by a manager which outlined the work they would pay for. They even agreed to call the dealer in advance to arrange for my service and payment. Needless to say, they never did call Infiniti and after I had the work performed, I had to pick up the bill. Every time I call either MB of Greenwich regarding this, I get a different story ranging from "we already paid them", to "sorry, we will pay you back...you just need to speak to a manager", now it has lead to them not returning my calls at all. I have left 7 messages in total for Steven Kear (the used car manager). His phone is either incapable of making outside calls or he simply does not have the ability to call someone back. I will now be filing a report with the better business bureau and will be taking them to court. I could go into more detail as to the fiasco I went through with them, but I think the example above should be sufficient to dissuade anyone reading this from doing business with MB of Greenwich. In a nutshell, I have never experienced service like this in my lifetime....it is a miracle that they are still in business (or if, for some reason, the terrible service is limited to the three people I dealt with, that they are still employed there).


I saw a car on the internet that I thought I would like...

2.6
kathflander on 02/17/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I saw a car on the internet that I thought I would like to buy I called and asked to see a one year old c-class, and someone told me I could see it Wednesday, but then it turned out the salesman I was assigned to was out on Wednesday, and the car wasn't available that day, so I had to come back on Thursday.The car appeared in pretty good shape, a little crumbs in the trunk, but they said it would be spotless when I picked it up if I bought it. I was supposed to also be able to test drive a 2009 e-class, but Jack told me it was not available, that a salesman was driving it and was not in today. He said Christine hadn't told him I wanted to see it. So I couldn't do the comparison.I shrugged that off, as I thought I wanted the c-class, anyway. I came home and thought it over, then called the dealership and said I wanted to speak with Jack about buying the car, and I was told he was out. I left a message that I was interested on his voice mail, but 4 hours later, he hasn't called me back.Now I read about two people who bought what they thought were certified pre-owned and found out the cars had structural damage from unreported accidents. I guess I should be happy he didn't call me back.I think this dealership is screwed up.


My son had been looking for a 2008 pre-owned Mercedes...

1
sexychop007 on 02/12/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My son had been looking for a 2008 pre-owned Mercedes C300 sport in early December 2010. We did extensive research online and found a vehicle that had all the specs he wanted and had good price. The vehicle came up on various online auto car sites and listed Mercedes of Greenwich, CT as the seller. On Monday, December 13th, I sent my son and a family friend down to Greenwich to see the vehicle, when they got there, no such car existed. Or so they were told. Of course my son had forgotten to take the online reports we had printed just the day before, with him. So needless to say, they where not taken seriously and made to feel "ignorant" to say the least. It was obvious that it was a "bait" car listing.. They didn't spend much time there and left with the salesman stating that he would be contacting my son if "any" vehicle came in that met his specs. We never heard from the salesman or anyone else at the dealership. They ended visiting the Danbury Mercedes dealership right after they left the Greenwich dealership. They had such a great experience at teh danbury dealership that we ended up purchasing a vehicle that same day. I guess some things happen for a reason. In the end, the staff in Greenwich missed out on a sale because they "pre-judged" my son and his friend. Mr. Arthur Watson, Jr. should consider sending some his sales staff to more customer service training, they sure do need it. Along with training on how not to "pre-judge" the client. So glad they didn't get my money! F & M. Pereira


My experience was overall great with this dealership. I...

5
stkbaxmar on 01/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was overall great with this dealership. I had been to many, called many, etc.. I was considering BMW, Audi and others, but it became clear to me that Mercedes was the way to go. I purchased an E Class from Jason. He is an honest, down to earth, funny sales person. I would recommend seeing him if you are thinking of purchasing a Mercedes.


Two aspects of the experience were most useful to me. The...

4.8
Sndsystm5 on 01/16/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Two aspects of the experience were most useful to me. The rep. I worked with showed thorough knowledge of not only the cars themselves but how different elements of different packages could be combined to contain all products I wanted but still stay within my budget. He also went out of his way to make sure any questions I had were thoroughly answered to the best of his ability. If he did not know the full answer to a question, Mr. Cirillo made sure to find out a surplus of information until I was satisfied.


The service and extremely friendly people made the...

4.8
BINCH on 01/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service and extremely friendly people made the difference for me.I bought a new E class station wagon.The price was a little lower than 2 other dealers i shopped at,and that was the first price they gave me.I met everyone,even the owner, Mr Watson.These guys make you feel comfortable . I recommend this dealership and my sales rep, Jack Oconnell, to my family and friends. I gave MB of Greenwich all fives on this website because they deserve it. They truly are different and make buying a car easy.They know how to treat people and it shows,the showroom was very busy both times i was there.


I recently bought a used Mercedes from Greenwich. They...

5
Benzdriver34 on 12/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently bought a used Mercedes from Greenwich. They cared for my needs, got me the car I wanted. I have been to other Benz dealers and they did not fit my needs as well as Greenwich. I would wholehearted recommend them to others searching for new Mercedes-Benz.


About 3 months ago I bought a 2006 E350 4matic from...

2
Joe Spitz on 12/19/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

About 3 months ago I bought a 2006 E350 4matic from Greenwich Mercedes in Ct.I brought it in for the first oil change and asked for some warranty work to be done. They did all the adjustments for free but, anything that would cost money was denied.The unit with the Nav and phone has a faded screen and a cracked button. They said too bad. The handle for the cup holder has the chrome finish coming off, they said too bad. The head liner has snags or pulls in it. This was supposed to be checked as part of the CPO but they said too bad.When I bought the car they put 4 tires on. One has a bubble in the side wall. They said too bad. Maybe the bubble was caused by a pot hole but, I don't think so.I went to a local tire dealer who told me that they could warranty the tire. When they called the manufacturer, they were told that the tire was old and not made anymore. Part of buying the car was 4 new tires and now 3 months later they are outdated? I had to buy 4 new tires because it's 4matic. Greenwich Mercedes wont even talk to me anymore. I have started a small claims action.Why warranty the car if you're not going to fix anything. I thought Mercedes was above this. The service writer was telling me how he fought for me and it's an ordeal there. I don't want to hear about their internal struggles. I want to be treated like a valued customer.


I've written a very positive review of Mercedes-Benz of...

5
spockrulesall7 on 12/08/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've written a very positive review of Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich on a few other sites, but I found dealerrater.com and wanted to make sure that my comments were posted here as well. I will never buy a vehicle from anywhere but MB of Greenwich! The employees are professional and genuinely interested in helping customers with anything. My vehicle purchase was seamless and enjoyable, and the service department goes above and beyond the usual expectations and far exceeds any other dealership's service department.For example, every single employee I've met greets me with a smile and handshake. While this seems like a small detail, it's a HUGE difference when compared to other dealerships I've been where it seems like I'm disturbing or bothering the receptionist or service advisor! The friendly, family-like attitude is "outdone" only by the quality of work performed in the service department. I've been to the service department 3 times since I've purchased my vehicle (all for normal maintenance), and each time I've been pleased with the value and quality of the work done.I'm always treated like family when I arrive at the dealership, and they have earned a customer for life!


I am continually impressed by the employees at...

5
tamaraketler on 12/08/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am continually impressed by the employees at Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich and their attention to the highest customer service. I am a previous Volvo of Stamford customer and there truly is NO COMPARISON between the two. Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich is superior. THANK YOU!! KEEP YOU THE GREAT WORK!!


I have nothing but praise for Mercedes Benz of Greenwich,...

5
C300LOVER on 11/29/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have nothing but praise for Mercedes Benz of Greenwich, my salesperson Don Gunn and the staff were fantastic. I recommend going to Mercedes of Greenwich to all my friends in Rye, NY. I completely forgot the service department was open until midnight until I really needed them. They are the only dealership I would buy Mercedes from!


Working with Ben was a pleasure. So often, the car buying...

4.8
Rosacovello on 11/24/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Working with Ben was a pleasure. So often, the car buying process is stressful for women. Ben Clements was patient and thorough without being condescending. I felt that I was able to make an informed decision. None of the usual second-guessing. Much appreciated!


I wanted to write this review to thank Ben Clements for...

5
Saucony99 on 11/19/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wanted to write this review to thank Ben Clements for making my recent lease a breeze! I met Ben in their service department and he already knew about my lease coming due and over mileage (I didnt even buy it there!). He was very polite and not pushy thankfully so since it was early in the morning. We came to a very good deal and he was very professional and helpful throughout! Not only did he take his time with my wife and I when I picked up the E350 but he also helped me with my bluetooth when I got a new phone the following month. Everyone should buy a Benz from Ben!


After driving BMW's for the past 20 years I decided it...

5
RyanFitz on 11/07/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After driving BMW's for the past 20 years I decided it was time for a change so I visited "auto row" in Greenwich. After a horrible visit at Audi I went to Mercedes which was my least favorite maker going into my new purchase, but the way I was treated really sold me. Not only was I greeted professionally but my sales person helped answer all my questions and wasn't pushy in the least (which was a welcome relief). I'm happy to say I bought a new ML from Ben and he was a terrific help post and pre delivery. I can still call him to get answers answered and he won't give me the run around. I strongly urge everyone to check out Mercedes in Greenwich as everyone was so nice and it was one of my best experiences I've had in making a large purchase


I loved the car--e350 4matic---but hated the service and...

1
henrymavis on 09/19/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I loved the car--e350 4matic---but hated the service and dealing with these people.They "fixed" the shift assembly and within six months it was broken again. The "one year guarantee" disappeared!Worse, they were disrespectful and dishonest, repeatedly.There seems to be a special disrespect they reserve for women, I know about five women who either now drive Lexus or who bought their next mercedes elsewhere (e.g. mercedes of larchmont).My car once broke down in Edison, NJ (the shift assembly broke again, a plate that didn't stay in place), and the Mercedes dealer there was terrific. I mistakenly called AAA and had my car towed back to Greenwich so that I could stay with the same service people....who proceeded to clown around, charge me for more unnecessary repairs, and never fix or stand behind the shift assembly repair.too bad, the car is terrific, but I can't bring myself to ever deal with them again.I've since heard the Larchmont Mercedes people are good, but we had already moved on to a Lexus and Infiniti.


As a 2 car Mercedes-Benz family, Mercedes-Benz of...

5
pelhamm on 09/19/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a 2 car Mercedes-Benz family, Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich is a pleasure to work with. Major changes are on the horizon make me want to tell all my friends. MBG has always treated us with the upmost respect. I can not wait to see the new building.Buy your next Mercedes-Benz from one of the biggest dealers in the Northeast.When we are ready we wil be back to see the team.Best Regards, Mr. B


MB of Greenwich just responded to my posting, 5 MONTHS...

1
jsquaredco on 08/18/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

MB of Greenwich just responded to my posting, 5 MONTHS AFTER I POSTED IT! Now there's customer service for you. MBOG's message says that Lou Liodori would like toalk to me about my experience. That's a laugh since Mr. Liodori has lied, stalled and otherwise made my life miserable for 5+ months now. MBOG still has my car (they have refused to return it, make it available for inspection or even tell me where it is). I have been in a rental car at my own expense for 5 months because MBOG sold me a vehicle with structural damage but they represented it as a CPO vehicle. The car had no other title holder than MBOG before I bought it (with 5800 miles on it) but they lied about that too. In fact, they were the sole owner of the car, it was wrecked while in their possession, they tried to cover up the damage with shoddy repairs, failed to report the damage to CARFAX, failed to disclose the damage on the sales record and had the nerve to sell it to me as a certified car with a clean history.Mr. Liodori has refused every attempt to remedy this situation even though MBOG is absolutely the party at fault. All MBOG has done so far is try to cover the fraud up, try to stall me in the hopes I give up and walk away and otherwise avoid responsibility for selling what is probably an unsafe vehicle to me under the guise of a CPO vehicle. If Mr. Liodori wants to talk to me, he certainly knows where to find me. However, he is lying on this message board as well because I have an email from him stating that he does not want to talk to me at all and that I need to hire an attorney if I want to get any information from MBOG from now on. Not only would I not recommend this dealer to anyone, I would hope that the Attorney General and the DMV investigate this dealer for other examples of blatant fraud. I can't be the only person they pulled this on and any dealer that is willing to put a customer's life at risk just to make a quick buck deserves to be shut down permanently.


Completely unprofessional and do not follow through on...

1
wburns on 08/02/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Completely unprofessional and do not follow through on ANYTHING! I purchased a used car from them and it was not cleaned prior to the first viewing, things were not fixed when I went to pick it up and I was not notified that they were not fixed, I have been trying to get my second key from them for a month and keep geting the run around and they were not friendly and did not return phone calls. Horrible experience!


I was lied to by the sales person. Immediately after...

1.2
mbofgng on 05/10/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was lied to by the sales person. Immediately after ordering a used car, I faxed a written request for a copy of the full maintenance history and was told that it was ready, but the sales person then stalled me and then refused to provide it at time of sale (after they had my money--whoops). Recommendation: Insist on full service history print out together with CARFAX BEFORE committing to anything. The dealership understated the mileage by several thousand miles on the sales document. They were fined by State of CT, and I did receive part of the fine ($0.30/mi) in reimbursement. The Certification was bogus. They claimed the comprehensive inspection was made but the work not done. Evidence was the mileage on the maintenance record--it was the same going in and coming out of the Certification inspection. Certification procedure requires a road test, which would increment mileage out from mileage coming in. The service document evidencing the Certification was essentially gun decked. Russell Baird, the general manager, did not deign to respond to a detailed letter concerning the above and other issues. Overall, a very dishonest and arrogant bunch who I would never do business with again. Just because they are Mercedes of Greenwich doesn't mean they are honest or committed to giving a quality experience. Theyre no better than any used car salesmen and dont deserve a price premium. Recommendation: Buy private after inspection by your own mechanic. You CAN get the full service history from a dealer or the seller and order a Carfax! They charge a large premium for the CPO, and if they arent doing the work, you are wasting your money.


I purchased a 2007 C-280 4MATIC with under 10,000 miles...

1
jsquaredco on 03/11/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a 2007 C-280 4MATIC with under 10,000 miles on it and certified as clean, never hit, etc. Turns out that the car was in a major wreck and shoddily patched up and then misrepresented until sold (to me). The dealer was the only title-holder of the vehicle and they are the one's who certified it.Now, I have finally found out that I've been driving a car with major problems and possible safety issues that I had bought represented as having none of those problems. The result so far? Well, the dealership so far has basically told me "tough".I cannot trust this dealer as far as I could throw it. I have been lied to by the sales staff, general manager and owner so far. I was defrauded at time of purchase and am now being told that it's not their problem or concern. What arrogance! Maybe a complaint to the DMV and State Attorney General will slap some civility into them?


$48,120

Mileage: 0

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic with Auto-Shif

Body Style: SUV

City: Greenwich, CT

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$50,390

Mileage: 0

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SEDAN

City: Greenwich, CT

Engine Type: 4-Cylinder Turbo

$64,315

Mileage: 0

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SEDAN

City: Greenwich, CT

Engine Type: 4-Cylinder Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.