Mercedes-Benz of Chicago

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.6 Friendliness: 4.6 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Awesome - Just Perfect

5
sowjanya potha on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a Certified Pre-Owned Car and had a list of features am looking in specific. Once I have shown interest on the vehicle through cars.com , there was an apt and consistent followup to know my interest on the vehicle , its availability and my time to take a look at the vehicle. Brian was the one who I was working with and he made sure I stepped out of the dealership . I got the best car with exact features I need and for the reasonable price. I would definitely refer this to my friends.


in the buying process

4
RichardS on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0

Things got off to a slightly bumpy start but since exchanging email with the Business Manager I feel like Fletcher Jones MB of Chicago is actively involved in this sales relationship. I'm buying my car from Fletcher in Chicago, which is out of state for me. I can't make it to the dealer to do hands on, so I'm having to trust them. This level of trust is hard to just give, which made it very difficult at first. We'll see how things go over the next week when the car is delivered to me. I hope I don't have to revise down, but since the Business Manager got involved it's been making progress and smooth sailing.I think the only feedback I have beyond the problems at the initial engagement is; I would like to have seen my sales team being a little more technically enabled. There have been some challenges with sending pictures/images and short video clips via email or via SMS. In this day and age, that should not be a problem, but I'm also a Silicon Valley tech and live it every day so I realize that others are not going to be as up on tech as my peers are. The finance people are able to print to PDF and send purchase order info without any problems and I'd like to see the sales team also enjoy a more successful interaction via electronic methods... it helps cut down on phone calls or trying to make on-site visits and saves both sides time (when it works).The sales people here appear to work in teams which I think saved the relationship and gave us a chance to reset. Buying a car is all about the relationship. You have to trust the sales person and the dealer. That's not always an easy thing to do, so if you do find yourself looking for that specific car that an out of the area dealer, don't give up, someone else there may be able to step in and help.One thing I have learned from this experience is that margins on CPO are less than new cars, so if you're looking to bargain down the dealer, as I did, you may be surprised by the apparent lack of interest and/or success (or maybe I'm just a bad bargainer.


I will be back if I need my next car.

5
Krzysztof Misterka on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought a new Mercedes Benz SL450 and Wesley Teicher, the gentleman who assisted me was extremely helpful and knowledgable. Loved my experience and would highly recommend Wes to anyone who is looking to acquire a new Mercedes! Overall the dealership made buying my 2017 MB SL 450 as easy as possible. I will be back if I need my next car. Thank Wes !


although the car sold

5
Rees on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

Even though the car sold before I got my chance to buy it, Kevin at MB Chicago was very professional, and his responses we very timely. Not everyone in car sales treats you with such respect... Thank you!


Certified pre owned buyer

5
Noel on 07/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Smooth transaction ..beat the apr of my credit union .


Very nice people

4.3
Mike on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The people were very nice and helpful. Showed us how to use all of the gadgets in the vehicle. Just wished that would have cleaned the car better. There was dirt in the wheel wells when we bought the car.


Jorge Paiz

4
Jorge Paiz on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

excellent service, very professional. Great experience overall


Welcoming, informative, no pressure, sincere warm service!

5
sgranobles on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience here was great! Gorgeous facility and welcoming with drinks. For those that have kids, nice little play room for children to play while you look around for your next car. I came to upgrade my mother's car and Darius Dennis (312.628.4526 | ddennisatmbchicago.com) was our Sales Consultant. He was not only charming and friendly but very informative with the vehicles we had in mind to purchase. He was kind enough to explain all the latest features the truck I have in mind to buying. We took a test drive in both vehicles in which again, Darius explained in quite a bit of detail of why Mercedes is the leading engineering class of designers in vehicles. We successful upgraded my mother's car and I will be returning to see him when I upgrade my truck in a few months. High recommend seeking Darius as your Sales Consultant.


Love my GLA 250

5
sensei12 on 12/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was awesome. The car has meets all my expectations. I would definitely buy another vehicle from this dealership. My salesman was professional and courteous.


As good as it gets

5
Taylor H.A. Bell on 12/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our sales representative, Emil Johic, provided superior service. We met him on two occasions and he met all of our needs and provided all of the necessary information we required to make an excellent decision in purchasing an automobile that we couldn't be happier about.


Most Cooperative Salesmen

4.8
Maisara on 12/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I started my inquiries over the phone before even getting to Chicago and from the moment Matthew Swain picked up till the moment he actually handed over my new vehicle he showed the highest levels of commitment and professionalism and I can't thank him enough.Working with him was such a plus, he honestly saved my time on every aspect. We communicated daily for more than a week over the phone and e-mail to make sure my purchase goes smoothly and hassle free.Travis was also so patient taking me through all details and answering my never ending questions happily and he was so helpful and knowledgable when signing the contract and all related documents.Thanks you Matthew,Thank you Travis.You guys are the best.


Very bad

1
Abcd on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Very bad experience, i got scammed by this dealer so please watch your deal with these ppl!!!!!never going back to Mercedes Benz of Chicago never again!!!!


Great Job

5
Belize18 on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These 2 were exceptional during my GL purchase. I would definitely recommend them to everyone who is looking to buy a vehicle and will use them again in the future.


Great experience

5
Mrolnicki on 11/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wes was professional, well educated on Mercedes and clearly loves what he does. I'm very pleased overall with the experience and would recommend the dealership and Wes to others.


Sales experience (Kyle) was outstanding

5
Dave and Cheryl Copham on 11/20/2015

Buying Process: 5.0

We had an unusual request purchasing a Maybach. When our custom order was delayed, Kyle found and delivered exactly what we wanted. All details were fulfilled beyond expectations.


Awesome!!!

5
Mannluke on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best car buying experience ever .Darius is a class act guy I reckoned him to any one going to fletcher Mercedes Benz .


The best customer service!

5
Happy247 on 11/11/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was such a pleasure working with Carlos! I am very happy with my new car and I would recommend him to all my friends and family! Thank you Carlos and Mercedes of Chicago for making my car purchase such a great experience!


Great all around

5
Carodon2 on 11/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a pleasure working with Brian Kinney. He was very helpful and courteous as soon as we walked in the door. Very happy with my new car. I will be back to this Chicago dealership to purchase in the future.


Vehicle purchase

4.8
Mercedes guy on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The selection is great and I think the price was fair. My salesman Paul Price did a great job explaining the whole process. He also explained all features of my new vehicle.


Great Experience with Mercedes of Chicago!

5
Paullazz on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos did a tremendous job exceeding every need and would recommend him and Mercedes of Chicago to all friends and family. I am beyond satisfied and pleased with my experience and the value of my vehicle.


New Mercedez Benz Purchase Experience

5
Newmerced on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Greg was an excellent sales man. He made sure that I understood all of my options and helped my find my new car. I would recommended Greg to any of my friends in the future. The Finance guy was patient and help me understand all of my options so that I could make the best purchase decision. There was no pressure at all.Thanks,


Another great experience!

5
Virginia on 10/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a repeat customer who is always impressed with MB Chicago! The seamless transaction, the service, the efficiency of the team, the greeting upon arrival all adds up to a wonderful, memorable experience. Thanks Josh!


The best experience

4.8
Mirsad on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the best experience at this dealership. I made an appointment with salesman Emil after few emails regarding C 300 car. He was knowledgeable, friendly, patient ... The finance guy Mike was also amazing. He make the deal work for my budget. We recommending them to everyone!


Best car buying exprience

4.8
vas on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Darius spent many hours patiently working with us to find the perfect used Benz. He answered all our questions and never pressured us into anything. Thanks Darius! And a shout-out to Matt who stepped in at the 11th hour to find the car that we finally purchased. We will recommend MB of Chicago without hesitation.


Amazing experience!

5
Simonat on 10/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They were not pushy at all and gave us a great deal! This place really does go above and beyond to please their customers. Highly recommend!


Sales ok, service after. ..lies

2
Mercedes is a ripoff on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased my car in the end of April and my salesperson was kind, and helpful and told me all about the car. That is what got them 1 star. Too much actually. He mentioned the mbrace free trial. He omitted that I'd need an upgrade to the system for $180. That sounds free. The Sirius trial, they didn't notify Sirius that a new owner has the car, so I had to fight for an hour with Sirius saying my trial was supposed to be 90 days, not 36. Then there was a leak in the tire I was assured was fixed we saw on the test drive and was told if it was still a problem, they would take care of it. 2 visits and a battle for the payment are 5 hours I'll never get back. Then a glitch in the nav system they refuse to correct it but acknowledge it is a problem that was a manufacturing defect but say it will cost $280. So much for the warranty and standing by their product. And if you want a loaner car, book it a month in advance. Not only will I never buy a mercedes, but fletcher jones dealers are awful. They've mastered the bait and switch. Not to mention, I had to wait 2 weeks for cup holders, floor mats, and a spare key. AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS


Awesome experience

5
Paul Wheeler on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Walter was wonderful. Always helpful and did what he said he would do. Thanks so much.


Great Buying Process

5
Pete on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wow in all my years of buying cars, I have NEVER had such a smooth, no hassle buying experience. Mercedes-Benz of Chicago treat you like FAMILY. The whole process took about 75 minutes from the time I walked in the door. Ask for Dennis Smith, the guy is AWESOME......Pete


A very good experience

4.4
Tj790 on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Darius was informative, patient and helpful during the sales process. He did a good job of outlining cost and explaining the function of the vehicle.


Amazing Buyer Experience, Thumbs Up

5
Lynn on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales representative, Dennis Jones and business office staff, Jennifer were extremely customer focused and professional. The dealership management, sales representative, front desk and business office personnel went above and beyond to demonstrate that they valued my business. Great job!


Great and fast service.

5
RV on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at the dealership is very nice, specially Dan. He was very helpful and professional. I was in abit of a rush and he made sure my car was ready in time for my meeting.


Service was great. I have no complaints.

4.8
sassygirl on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thumbs up to the Mercedes Benz dearler because the services are great. Staff are warm and friendly.. It is great to be to be able to get a loaner when needed.


Awesome customer experience

5
GLE owner on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dustin Goudy, in particular, and the entire Mercedes Benz Chicago management team, made us feel like valued customers as they matched our requirements with available vehicles. The 2016 GLE 400 with its safety and comfort features fit our needs, and we felt fairly treated during negotiations


Great Service

5
Arosetaylor27 on 09/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have brought my car in to this particular Mercedes multiple times. Everyone does their best to make sure the customers are comfortable and taken care of. I always feel important when I am there


Was Misled

2.2
Jon F. on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I Was NOT given my paperwork, after the "contract signing ", in the office. I was TOLD I got a certified car, and was paying for a MERCEDES extended warranty. When I called for them to send me the paperwork, I was sent a "no name warranty" and told the car was NOT certified (had 4, 700 miles) . I had to threaten to sue, to get the warranty I PAID for. READ what you sign there.. Patrick "made it right", (used car manager)...but ONLY after I told them I would take legal action. The service department may be great-I don't know-but BE CAREFUL, when buying...


Paul Price my salesman is a Prince

5
stuart on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I hate buying cars. The last one I bought before this was in 2001. I dreaded doing it again until I was lucky enough to work with Paul. He was HUMAN. I trusted him, he was informational, and I actually enjoyed buying a car from him. I highly recommend the dealership, but especially working with Paul, he is the reason I bought my automobile. Need a car, see Paul.Stuart


Amazing service!

5
Alisha on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Totally responsive and careful. Did great work. Picked up and dropped off my car - super convenient.


Professionals dealing with professionals as buyers.

5
MSRAD on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership has a good number of cars in inventory to choose from. So, if you like a specific model there will be several options to choose from in terms of exterior color, interior finishes and option packages. Our salesperson, Emil Johic, was extremely professional. He responded to each of our questions and had an exceptional grasp of the various models and model features. Our experience with Emil from start to finish was enjoyable. He listened and understood our objective and never tried to get us to veer away from our goal for leasing a new Mercedes. We were in and out of the dealership in 3 hours--we reviewed inventory on paper, went to see the inventory in person, test drove our top choice, came back to the dealership, negotiated to deal, turned our old leased Mercedes in, met with financing and left with a brand new GLA model. We were pleased with our prior experience at this dealership 2.75 years ago and were even more pleased this time with Emil Johic as out salesperson.


The Best Service Department

5
robinson1 on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Customer Service were very professional, concern and helpful. Good customer service will always keep me coming back!!!! I have an ideal for the upcoming Christmas season, that you all raffle off a pair of Bears tickets or Gift card to your clients for recommending a client. Give Aways always keep us coming back!!!!


A certified used Glk

4.8
Cubs are #1 on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I initially called just to look at a specific used vehicle I saw online, since I was nearby. They didn't say just come in and talk, instead they said " we will pull it out for you to look at" . I was surprised at the service, they pulled it out. The dealer location made it better, about 100ft off of the Kennedy with inside parking. I wasn't planning to buy that day , but everything fell into place, the transaction was quick, everyone was great. It was fun. It was a fair deal. Wes was very helpful. After going over the vehicle myself, I see the benefit and security of certified pre owned. Anything the car might have needed was done. I have no major maintenance for a long long time . I will be going back there for my next vehicle.


The best car buying experience I've ever had!!!!

5
Belinda happy new owner on 09/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos exuded what customer service should be. He made the experience quick easy and painless. His knowledge of the vehicle was hands down the best. He explained in great detail the operation and functionality of all the operations of the new car. I would HIGHLY recommend you visit Carlos Regaldo for your new car needs!!!! Thank you Carlos!!!


Buying a Cla 250

5
Danny Moy on 09/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great buy! Matt was very good and made me like the car! He was very informative about the car! Matt was helpful and nice! The dealership was also great place !


Great sevice ,very clean place, caring staff.

4.8
Aigars. Livonia Trade Inc. on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Keep on doing good job! I am glad that Chicago has dealers like that. I would recomed to anyone to visit Fletcher .


Excellent Service Experience

5
LSD "E" man on 08/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Last month, I had several thousands dollars in repairs made to a normal wear and tears to my vehicle. My driving and riding experience has been restored to like new condition. Erik McGregor is an remarkably knowledgeable service consultant, whom has always provided me enough information to make my decisions, without resorting to high pressure tactics. My repairs have always been completed on time, usually same day, without unexpected additional charges (since 2010). The overall service experience reinforces MB''s motto "the best or nothing".


Exceptional Service!

5
Todd J. on 08/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just relocated from LA/OC, and I cannot say enough good things about this service center. Mike K., in particular, is outstanding - professional and very pleasant! They accommodated a request for an appointment the same afternoon. The scheduled servicing was performed promptly and efficiently, and Mike kept me apprised throughout the process. In fact, this service team corrected a mistake made by the service team at the prominent dealership in which I previously had the car serviced. I will be a lifelong customer and highly recommend this service center (especially Mike) to anyone who has MB service needs.


100K Service

5
samg on 08/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

WOW. After my last experience where I felt that MBOC was not holding up my current visit was just the opposite. Erick was my advisor, Got everything done, kept me informed and was even able to surpass the expected time. Could not have asked for more. Thank You Team, you have a earned it.


Over the Top Happy

4.7
Bridgette on 08/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This was my first experience with MB, and what a pleasant one it was. From the initial phone call through the close of the deal, I could not have been happier. My salesman, Dennis Smith, contacted me in response to an inquiry I submitted. His follow up was on point, and he was very upfront about what MBOC had in stock. We scheduled an appointment and the rest is really history. Austin (Sales Manager) and Michel (Finance) were great as well. I purchased exactly what I wanted (CLA250) at my desired price point without all the haggling. Thanks to all for making this a great experience! Would definitely recommend Dennis if you are in the market.


SUPERIOR SERVICE

5
Valarie on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I LOVE COMING TO THIS SERVICE CENTER. THEY ARE ALWAYS SO PROFESSIONAL


Seamless & simple purchase process

5
Victor....Brookfield Upholstery on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Purchased a Sprinter Cargo Van. Was in and out of the dealership in no time. Great team, highly recommend Walter in sales.


repair survey

5
Eileen Vivoda..(John V. has passed) on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had no appointment and flt panicky that the tire pressure was so low via the warning light. I was treated with welcoming faces and Mike Krapf kept me informed on the testing of the tire and then with the solution. I am extremely pleased with all of the staff at this establishment.


Excellent customer service

4.8
Dawn on 07/27/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marco and Dan are the best I have my Mercedes because of them


5 Star Service!

5
MP Luchansky on 07/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

MB Chicago makes the appointment process so easy via the website or a call to the facility. The minute you drive in, you are greeted by a MB employee by name and with a warm smile. The attendant notified your Service Cordinator and in my case Terry Stailey who was exceptional! Personable, friendly, attentive and reviewed all what we had discussed and agreed upon. A loaner car was provided and I received a text when my vehicle was ready. The excellent service continued when I returned with my vehicle washed and cleaned and even a visit by Geoff Hult thanking me for my business. The service at this Fletcher- Jones facility is unmatched. Five star service by everyone I met.


Excellent Service

5
Nabila on 07/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Terry Stailey is my service advisor and I have no problem taking my car in for service because of his customer satisfaction. I love my GL 450 but when I have to service my car I am in and out within minutes. Terry S immediately contacts me with updates.


Glass replacement

5
BruceH on 07/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Monday morning called for an emergency appointment after weekend vandalism on my ML350. Rear quarter glass needed to be replaced so we could continue our vacation drive from Sarasota, Fl. to Michigan. Spoke with Chuck Benson, explained our dilemma, and we needed to get emergency repairs same day. I immediately drove to the service center, the lead technician was called for his opinion and agreed it could be repaired same day. Was driven back to our hotel and in 3 hours received the call that the car was ready to go. Got email invoice and receipt as I paid on line for my insurance company and the shuttle service picked me up in minutes and we were on our way. Could not have expected any better service. Ironically, when I called Safelite for the glass repair, I was told the earliest appointment was five days out. Thank you Chuck and everyone at MB of Chicago for a wonderful experience.


Megan & Roger Hopkins

5
Megan & Roger on 07/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always communicate repair clearly; complete repairs on-time; provide great loaner car; have really easy online payment service. Great experience!


another great experiance

5
John Worthy on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

once again my service rep Chuck Benson made sure i had a great experience, i took my car in for some repairs that i was informed i needed on my last visit and once again he made sure i had a loaner car. while my car was there i had it detailed, when they brought it down it looked fine to me, however chuck noticed a couple of spots that were not up to his standard so he had them go over them one more time once again showing the commitment to excellence that he has. Thanks again for making this a great experience Chuck!!


Thank you

5
Steven C. on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been to a few service centers before in the past and I have had really terrible experiences. This was not the case with this service center. Mike K. was really helpful and very friendly. I would have no problems bringing in my vehicle for service or maintenance in the future. I just wanted to say thank you for your service and your time. Steven C.


Always Great service from start to finish!

5
Dariusz B on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always a great experience with Fletcher Jones Mercedes! Always a great service with Chuck Benson.


Melvin is my Service Representative

3
Loyal Client on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Melvin has taken care of me and my cars needs for years and NEVER, ever, disappoints. I'm a little bit of a worry wart when it comes to my car (she's my baby), and whenever there's anything wrong I feel really comfortable when she's in the hands of Melvin and the very competent service technicians at MB. I receive numerous compliments about my car (the color is unique) and I always give a big shout out to the quality of MB ownership and the outstanding service I receive when my vehicle needs attention. This visit I also had my car detailed and was extremely pleased with the outcome. I will definitely utilize this service again in the future. I would further like to add that the shuttle drivers provide a much appreciated service with the drop off and pick up while my vehicle is being serviced. All of them are always very courteous and timely. Finally I'd like to point out that the ladies room needs attention. Whenever I stop in when picking up my vehicle, I am tempted to not use the facilities. It smells, paper is usually on the floor, the stalls are sometimes missing tissue....I continue to point this out in every review I leave, however, to date, nothing has been done to improve this situation. I believe MB has a lot of women customers, and I personally find the condition of this facility insulting.


GREAT SERVICE

5
hdubs on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike did a great job of having what I wanted done completed efficiently AND under warranty.


Excellent Service

5
LOD on 07/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A big shout out to Eric!! He was extremely professional and totally exceeded my expectations! Thank you for outstanding service!


Excellent Service

5
R. Manley on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

chuck Benson is my service representative and he always pays close attention to my Autos service needs. The repairs are always completed in a timely manner and I do not have to make a return visit due to poor service.


MBofC Service Center - Attentive and helpful

5
Rick H on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chuck Benson always takes good care of me and my car. He listens carefully to my car problems. After service, he thoroughly explains everything that was done on my car and makes sure I'm satisfied with the work. Their complementary car wash is very thorough, too (more than just a quick rinse, it's a full car wash and dry, plus tire shine). My car is always clean and shiny when I get it back. Nice touch. Facilities are wonderful, too. Super clean service area. Very comfortable waiting room and accommodating staff.


Outstanding Service as always

4.8
Magdalena on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always worked with Marco and I have always received excellent service ... This time I had the pleasure to work with Michael Krapf very professional and great customer service


excellent service and experience

5
Andy on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr. Lok Wong made the buying of my vehicle an easy and hassle free process. He is very professional while being both helpful and honest. Anyone who is looking to buy a Mercedes, ask for Lok!


John Worthy

5
John Worthy on 06/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently brought my E350 into the dealer for a problem with the rear door my service rep was Chuck Benson he was fantastic, He made sure I had a loaner to drive and when we weren't sure if the parts were covered under the warranty he did the research to make sure they were.He also brought to my attention that my rear brake pads were getting low and should be replaced immediately to avoid doing any major damage and costing me more money. he was extremely helpful in fact I'm bringing my car in next week to have the other work done. Thanks again Chuck for all your help in making the repair process a pleasant one.


Tire replacement

5
JimS on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Terry Stailey did a great job. Responsive, knowledgeable-the best


Mercedes-Benz of Chicago - top service all around!

5
Tom D / Internet Retailer on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The folks at MB - Chicago are first-class, know their business and just treat you well on every level. Emil Johic, Sales Consultant, handled all are needs for the car transaction and was customer-service oriented on every level ... just great service. I would recommend him and MB Chicago to anyone, and will will be back for next one ! thanks again Emil and MB-Chicago T. Duggan Internet Retailer Chicago, IL


Seamless Transition

5
Marcella Huff on 06/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I relocated from Texas where my 16.5 years old Mercedes was purchased and serviced. Returning to my hometown meant finding a dealership and service center close to home. I was hoping to find the same level of excellent service and a friendly and courteous staff. I was not disappointed. From the time I drove in to the service center everyone greeted me with a smile. Dan Hoffman, my service consultant kept me informed and answered all my questions. Julia and Natalia made obtaining a loaner vehicle easy. To the staff who returned my car repaired, washed, and vacuumed I thank them.


Schedule Service "B" C300

5
JamesVaraIII on 06/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A Dealership is only as Great as their Service. After the Sale is what Really Counts. Dan Hoffman is that Diamond In The Ruff! Always Too Notch. Keep up the Excellant Service and I will Always Bring my Service needs to Mercedes Benz Of Chicago!Regards,James J Vara III


Excellance from start to finsish

5
CR on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I thought buying a car was supposed painful. MB of Chicago exceeded my expectations. Thanks for a great experience. You made buying a car fun.


We bought over the internet! Had very good experience.

4
Out-of-Towners on 06/11/2015

Overall Experience: 4.0

Saw the car advertised on Car.com and emailed our interest to the dealer. Greg Bolte called back immediately, and from there it was a wonderful experience. He was responsive to all questions, concerns, and hesitation about buying an out-of-state vehicle. He explained the process, shipment of the vehicle, and paperwork in detail so we would know what to expect. We could not be happier with our purchase.


Failures in Sales, Service and follow up

1.6
Opthealthchiro on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in for a simple A service for my new CLA-250. After being there 2 hours and doing some investigating, I found that they had placed my car outside and it was not being serviced. Sat in the waiting room for that long and I was the one to find the issue. They only found my car outside because they looked up the VIN Number. It was not marked and was placed outside with keys in it. Marco provided me a loaner after about 30 min of me waiting. I had went there to have them do the quick plug-in navigation unit as well. They said they would do everything I need and call me in the morning with a quote. They could not give me a discount on the service because I had prepaid for all my service in the lease. The did say they would give me the navigation unit at cost which was what I can buy it for anyway. The next day came and they are supposed to return my car to me at 3pm. I heard nothing from them but an email saying I could come pick it up. Pick it up? You are to deliver my car to my office. After calling them at 2pm, I found out the Parts manager did not think it could be installed and it took the Service Adviser to figure out it can at 2pm. They returned my car to me at 3:15 pm, not cleaned on the inside but washed on the outside. No discount for the Navi. So at this point we are 3 plus hours of my time wasted and a nice...hey..I am sorry.The next days involved a call from the client service advocate who had a sales manager call me. He had no solutions for me and said he would call me back the next day with options. No call the next day or response from the email I sent the customer service advocate. I guess they just do not care about you when you have paid for everything with the vehicle. Future customers keep that in mind when they smile at you and ask for your trust. I am not looking for a bunch of freebies or a bunch of money, but to treat a new customer of Mercedes-Benz this way has turned me off from that manufacturer and that dealership. Go somewhere else to buy from someone that cares after the sale.


Service Experience

5
Alicia R. on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always have a great experience drooping off my car here. The white glove treatment has gotten better.


Seamless process to buy

5
author nr on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy in the process of buying the car. The process was quick and we did not spend hours in bargaining. The financing was also easy.


2015 E350 SEDAN 4MATIC

5
kristoph102165 on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome experience working with the whole team at Mercedes of Chicago. From the salesman to the sales manager to finance. Couldn't have had a better buying experience.


informed, friendly, knowledgeable, team approach

5
Daniel on 06/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience. The respect and collaboration that staff exhibited with each other was most impressive and appreciated. The friendly acknowledgement of employees by members of management (handshake and friendly pat on shoulder) demonstrated a culture of respect and consideration of team members.


Always meeting or exceeding expectations

4.8
Happy customer on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a customer of Mercedes of Chicago for a number of years, throughout the years the dealership has constantly improved with the level of employees getting better and better. Erick has now become my service writer and he just did a fantastic job of getting me in and out, explaining the work required and arranging the loaner process so I had no lost time from work. Thanks again for always improving.


service

5
john family ( scotch ) on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

your service people are great thy treat you like family I only go to the best john ( scotch )


I trust them

5
Mike2567 on 06/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing but I do trust theses guys. Erick McGregor is my usual advisor. They don't high pressure you to do repairs that aren't necessary. And when I get my car back I feel like it's a new car.


SERVICE REVIEW

5
REPEAT CUSTOMER on 06/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

ALWAYS GET GREAT SERVICE,ALWAYS GET MY VEHICLE BACK BETTER THAN I LEFT IT. INVOICE WAS EVEN LOWER THA EXPECTED


Service A for my 2015 C300 on June, 2, 2015!

5
Charles Barenbrugge on 06/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Experience from the welcome by Terrance to the completion with Mike, was great. Thank you and have a Great Day!!


Great Service

5
georgeT on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always had nothing but great service since 1st meeting Erick, He helped me out in an emergency repair and I can't see going anywhere else for service


Great service

5
Bello on 05/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dan Hoffman is my service Advisor. Very articulate and attentive. Gives you the best. Thank you Dan, will always recommend him.


High quality service experience

4.8
Leoneb on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service department continues to amaze me. From the start the courteous, knowledgeable service coordinator helps to efficiently handle the appointment. Communication is top level and follow through on any questions is of high importance


Verry fredly staffs

4.6
joro on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was the first time that i visited this service center but everything was exeptional. My sercice adviser Chuck really take care of my car and make me feel VIP .Tnx Chuck


Great Service!

5
Victoria Wilson on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dan Hoffman assisted me with getting my car in for servicing. He is very polite, courteous and professional. I really appreciate his attentiveness. He kept the lines of communication open every step of the way and I didn't have to wonder what the status was of my vehicle. Thanks Dan Hoffman! Great job!


Perfect experience

4.8
Barbara1991 on 05/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Melvin Peeples and the Mercedes Benz staff were courteous, thorough and efficient. I was greeted when I drove into the service area and directed to my service representative. I received a comprehensive, easy to read report on the areas of my car that needed to be repaired.


very good if not better

4.8
Stretch on 05/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kyle performed very well in the transaction from start to finish. He navigated through the mountain of required papers with initials and signatures gracefully. Answered questions or obtained answers if he couldn't. Impressive knowledge of options and their confusing workings. Sorry we had to rush him because the array is daunting. He appears to welcome any questions which might arise in the future and assuredly they will. Nice gesture.Enjoyed visiting with Travis in F&I (via phone) though he was off on Tuesday. Mike was knowledgeable and didn't overpower us.Suggestion: With the mountain of paper and your awesome dealership, how about a nice/fancy folder for all the papers rather than an Office Max file? The car is a beauty.


courteous

5
roger on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

explains car well. Not too pushy. lenient on test drives. quick to find a car that suits your needs.


Service personnel were very friendly, proficient.

5
Hugo Lorenz on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Erick McGreger is very friendly, helpful and proficient. Service was excellent. Personnel showed that they really care to give first-rate service - and it is very appreciated. Thank you! Hugo Lorenz


awesome

5
bseldin312 on 05/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome. Things were done very quick.Very professional. Was not waiting long. The waiting area was nice and comfortable while waiting. I would recommend the service station to all my friends


Routine Service

5
Laurafalb on 05/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My service advisor Erick McCormick always makes the service of my car very easy. Everyone in the service department is very helpful and courteous


Communication/Honesty

4.3
C Frazier on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This experience was my best in getting service here for over 7 years. Communication was timely and honest. Erick worked to ensure I was fully aware of issues and associated costs. He took the position of customer advocate. A welcomed change in experience.


Great Service and attentive Service advisor

5
Teddy Esquire on 05/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently purchased my vehicle and Kat the service advisor was amazing and very attentive to my every need and this was my first time at this facility so I was very pleased with the ease of my experience and how knowledgeable my service advisor was. She even advised me she would go in the back area to ensure my work on the vehicle was properly being handled because she went to school to be a technician. The only hiccup was a manager who came in the waiting room to greet everyone and he did not greet me the entire time.


Customer Service and Beyond

5
ReeSe on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My rating comes from attention given to detail on my automobile aligned with outstanding customer service received from Mr. Benson. Please pass on my GRATITUDE.Thanks!


Solid Customer Service

4.5
Dave on 05/06/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chuck Benson took excellent care of the multiple issues that I had to deal with. He kept me advised of the progress and let me know all available service options.


OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE

5
Captain Gary on 05/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Melvin Peoples is my service advisor. He is a true professional at what he does. He always exceeds my expectations on each service visit.


B1 service on car

5
Cmoconnell on 05/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Absolutely the friendliest staff in the service building. Offered water and very attentive. I was even given a free car wash and they vacuumed the inside! Overall, a great experience.


Great customer service

5
ACN007 on 05/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Erick McGregor is always great to work with in the service department. He is very knowledgeable and always does a great job. He provides great customer service.


Strong Client experience

4.2
mvrchota11 on 04/28/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Chuck Benson and the entire team provided a great service experience. The check in process was easy and the warranty work was completed in a timely fashion. Even though I didn't purchase my car from the related company, Chuck made me feel like I was a valued customer.


Very satisfied with my service.

5
Nick on 04/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very satisfied with the service at the Service Center, in particularly with the assistance provided by Melvin and Marco. Your service continues to be "First Class".Thank you for everything. Nick


The Customer service is excellent.

5
Hameed on 04/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall the service they do to my car and the customer service is great.


Great service

5
P123 on 04/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Visit Chuck Benson for the ultimate experience !! He made taking care of my vehicle a snap. With the loaner plan Mercedes has in place, I didn't miss a days work.


First class all the way

5
Bserot on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire experience www incredible from the salesman coming to me for a private test drive, to making it seamless to trade in my car and purchase our GL. I would absolutely recommend mercedes to all of my friends.


Great buying experience

5
Christian Sheppard on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

10 out of 10 all around. Visited the dealership twice. Everybody was friendly, informative, and efficient. On the second visit, I test drove the car and purchased it. Thanks.


Excellent service

4.6
happyjean on 04/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From setting up the appointment, dropping off the car to picking up my car, my experience went smoothly. I was treated warmly and with respect throughout the experience. I was contacted regarding the approximate time my car would be ready and informed what was being done to the car.When the car was ready, I was able to pre-pay online so that when I arrived to pick up my car, the car was already at the exit door, ready to go.I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!!


Streamlined and Professional

4.8
dreledwards2 on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Erick McGregor is the consummate professional who, over the years, has provided exemplar service. He is ALWAYS responsive to my call of distress. He explains the necessary work needed in detail and in language that is clear to a layman. Additionally, the customer waiting area is stylish, comfortable, and appropriate for the customer based served. I DESERVE luxury.


Excellent Service!!

5
Anthony J. on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been coming to Mercedes Benz of Chicago for the last 5 years and have had nothing but the best experiences every time. Terry Stailey is my Service Advisor and an exceptional one at that. My vehicle is always serviced as promised and returned cleaner than before I left it. I am updated throughout the service process if necessary, and contacted promptly upon it's completion. I will never go anywhere else to put it simply.


Oustanding Customer Service

5
bombzay on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I have to take my car in for service I don't mind at all due to the amazing service I receive. Terry Stailey is an exceptional service advisor. Terry will make sure you are a satisfied customer.


First class all the way

5
aweiss65 on 04/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire staff of Mercedes-Benz of Chicago treated me expectantly well during the entire process. In particular, Joe Smalzer was excellent. From the first test drive to my purchase, Joe was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I fully recommend Joe Smalzer and Mercedes-Benz of Chicago to anyone in the market to purchase a new car.


Sales Department Came Up Short

2
JEG on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I recently moved to the Chicago area from Scottsdale, Az.. I was driving a 2013 CLS. Obviously not very good for Chicago winters. I contacted MB of Chicago to discuss the purchase of a ML as I needed 4 Wheel Drive. I left two messages for a salesperson, will leave the name out as I do not want to throw anyone under the bus, with no return phone call. I went into the showroom and spoke to the receptionist about the salesperson.(very nice lady) The receptionist stated the salesperson was at the Audi dealership but would pass her my information and have her call me back. I left her my business card and asked if she could contact me as soon as possible as I wam\nted to move forward with a purchase. I thoiught that would be proper incentive for a salesperson to call me back. Astonishling, I still did not get a phone call back. I have been purchasing MB products for 12 years. Would invite any MB representative to look at the records of purchase from Schumaker MB and MB of Scottsdale. To not even get a call back is a reflection of the dealership in my opinion. I went over to Howard Orloff the next day and purchased a Land Rover.


Great Experience with Dustin

5
Jeff on 12/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Well this past weekend was my first time here and it was to look at a certified C300 I saw on Autotrader. My wife and I worked with a gentleman named Dustin. Younger guy, but very knowledgeable and funny. The kind of guy I want to work with when buying a car. After about 10 minutes of talking we were doing a test drive. After that we negotiated, as I was trading in my car. After some back and forth, I was pleased with my trade-in value and the price on the Mercedes I purchased. There was no awkward pressure with him...he was very pleasant to work with. I have dealt with some bad people in the past, but Dustin was one of the good guys. If you plan on purchasing a car from this dealership, ask for Dustin, you will actually have a really great experience.Only negative was the amount of time we had to wait for financing. That was no way his fault...just a few people ahead of us buying cars and being slow...once we got in with the finance guy, we were done in under 10 minutes.PS - My wife also has a Mercedes and even though we live in Naperville, we will be coming here to buy the next one.


Great sales and service experience

5
jamesluciano on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased a vehicle from Greg Bolte and it was a terrific experience. Handled most of the terms of the deal before coming in the dealer. Immediately after purchase needed to get a tire replaced and Dan Hoffman was the assigned service consultant. Needless to say, will be going back to him in the future. Great experience all around.


great service and fast turnaround!

5
dwiener on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Terry Stailey is by far the best service advisor I have widths with. Friendly, personable and always keeps me up to date on status.


GREAT PERSONAL SERVICE BY MY SERVCE ADVISOR

4.7
R NEE on 09/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Erick Mc Gregor went out of his way to see that my repairs were done properly and my car was cleaned when I picked it up.


Always a great experience

5
dhenwood on 09/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan Hoffman is the best Service Consultant that any dealership could ever hope for. Since I've been involved with this dealership the only thing I can say is fantastic. From the most wonderful salesperson Adelina Grama to the best service consultant Dan I have ever dealt with I can guarantee you I will never drive anything the rest of my life but a Mercedes from this dealership. Thanks to you all.


My Purchase Satisfaction with the C Class

5
R Grussel on 09/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience with Alex Lazar as my sales representative. He knows the product perfectly, is friendly and very patient.


Super Outstanding service and concern for customer

5
LMcK on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always received the top response to my needs from both Jim Jordan and Melvin Peoples, that why I say Super Outstanding Service


Repairs for my old Benz

4.7
Jack of Lincoln Park on 09/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good service. The pick up/ drop you off at home or work service a plus. Will go back.


Great Service ! Great Dealershiop!

5
Myc300 on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As usual I got Great Service with Chuck Benson! He also got me a really nice loaner, A 2015 c300 Great Car, But I'm still atached to my 2013 C300, Ill be looking to get my c300 in march purchased outright & a new 20156 CLA & the only place i would purchase the car from is " Fletcher Jones,!" Because of the great experience i had with the Dealer & Mr. Chuck Benson! Thanks Again! Dariusz B.


Best service man

5
Andre Thomas on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best service man is Dan Hoffman, he knows how to please his customers. He pays attention to the customer needs and he helps them get the best price. Nd he makes sure your up to date with your warrenty.


very happy with the experience

5
samuel.j.siegel on 09/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great, friendly and prompt service . . . can't beat these guys when it comes to customer satisfaction . . . always a loaner available and the car comes back cleaner than when you bring it in!!!


Service was ok!

3.2
Lava290 on 09/15/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Service was ok, but could've been better. I received no follow-up call in reference to preventive repairs/warranty work as indicated per inspection.


Service

5
NYGiants Fan on 09/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent efficient service!Excellent facilities,prompt feedback.


Excellent. Everything done on time. Melvin Peoples is wonder

5
aleff on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a repair necessary, not expected on a routine visit. The service was expedious, and Melvin Peoples was teriffic at getting it done in the most convenient way possible for me.


Max was great!

5
Tbenz123 on 09/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I have been working with Max on our navigation system issue. It has been very complex and a mystery to solve as to why it wasn't working. Max went through the steps of each component and took the time to rule out possible issues. We hope our issue is now resolved.Thank you Max for your help and assistance during this time. You were very professional and we appreciate your hard work and effort.


EXCELLENT SERVICE FOR MY MB

5
gbeckman on 09/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Erick McGregor is the absolute best service rep I have ever met. He treats you as if you are a family member and REALLY wants to take care of you so you will never leave. Never met a better man for the Fletcher Jones Company. Treat him well so he can continue to be your shining star rep.


Great service--Upgraded facilities

5
MaggieB on 09/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service that I recently received from your service department (Melvin Peoples in particular) was excellent: fast, qualitative, and reasonably priced. I was also especially impressed with the upgrades that have been made at this facility, namely improved design, improved billing/payment process, and improvements in the snack room offerings. Customers notice the smallest things, and appreciate when improvements are directed at making our lives easier and more pleasant. Thank you!


Consistently Excellent Over the Years

4.8
Mjb43 on 09/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am extremely pleased with my recent MB purchase, and with the dealership from which that purchase was made. Manager and staff were friendly, respectful of my wishes, and competent in following through with all parts of my purchase process. My sales person, Jim Jordan, iis particularly to be complimented for his patient and consistent attention to helping me find the "perfect" car again and again over many years of service! Available inventory was more than adequate to offer me the choices that I needed.


They always do a great job.

5
Ken H. on 09/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a quality job I have been getting service with them for 30 years.


New 2015 C300 3YR Lease

5
ryanmil on 09/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The team at Mercedes Benz Chicago did a great job helping my wife and I find our new 2015 C300. Alex, our sales rep, and Moe, the finance director were both very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable overall. We would 100% recommend MB Chicago to any of our friends, family, and coworkers and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Thanks again!


Very happy with MB-Chiucago

4.8
SWinForestPark on 09/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Melvin took great car of me and my car. Really enjoyed the texting for communications and the online payment system, very convenient. See you soon.I would like to be invited to customer AMG and car drive events, experiences, etc. offered by MB-Chicago.Thanks


Excellent

4.4
BigVChicago on 09/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The servcie tendered was frist rate from a thru z. Erick was personable and easy to work with. The mechanic assigned did an excellent job.


Dan is the man!!!!

5
Chiactor on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan Hoffman took care of all of the issues with my truck, in a fair, concise and easy to understand way. He is professional punctual and very considerate. he goes well and above the call of duty. I will always look forward to dealing with Dan in the future he is a valuable asset to your dealership.


LACK OF COMMUNICATION

2.2
Horatio Frierson on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

SALES REP DIDNT FOLLOW THROUGH AND UNWILLINESS TO COMPROMISE ON PRICE...I CALLED SEVERAL TIMES 5 DAYSWENT BY SO I WENT TO DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP...IT MADE MY FIRST EXPERIENCE BUYING A MERCEDES PAINFUL


Best experience ever!

5
Lisa on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Katsaros is a great guy and wonderful salesman! He got us the car we wanted and more! The process was easy and we were in and out in time to pick up the kids from school! We are very happy with our new GL and can only hope we can send more business his way. Thanks again!


Service

5
MichaelB69 on 09/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Clear and prompt communication of the issue with the car; complimentary loaner car a big plus, too. Personalized customer service with the same service staff consultant assigned to you as when you have brought the vehicle in before.


Sales person Paul

5
Irma&Reinaldo on 09/03/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would like to take just a minute to compliment you for the superb service extended to my wife and me at the Chicago Mercedes Benz Dealer on North Avenue. You are all Aces. It was a pleasure to be in the company of such pleasant, upbeat person. We love the C300 W4. Thanks for your patience in helping us select the right automobile.


AWESOME!!!!

5
dcarr24 on 09/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brian Kinney was great in every step of the purchase process. He was very responsive and always willing to go the extra mile for me. I was so impressed that I drove down to Chicago from Milwaukee to purchase my new vehicle.


Sales

5
Brooxieja on 08/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealing with Anthony and the dealership was a very relaxing, pleasurable and informative experience!I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car!


excellent service

5
eclassguy on 08/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan is very professional and hours the extra mile to ensure things are properly completed. His customer service is excellent. Although the issues are not anyone's fault, dan puts his customers first!


Fantastic service

5
SD on 08/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Geoff Hult, the Service Director, and his team were very caring and responsive. They went above and beyond my expectations to address all the issues that our car was having. THANK YOU!!!


great experience overall

5
andre2p on 08/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience while shopping for a CPO Mercedes at MB of Chicago. The service, from start to end, was professional and easy overall. Mr. Jordan was great handling the sales and follow up, by shipping a missing key in just a few days. Highly recommended. I only wish the quick paint job they did on the wheels was better. I think I rather have the scratches that were covered than wheels that were painted while still on the car; even the discs and valves were painted over with no clear coat either.


See Paul Price

5
cvarquez on 08/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my second Mercedes and Paul Price made it a very easy process. He made me very comfortable and got me the car that I wanted.


My new Mercedes E350 4 matic with Sport Package!

5
NewBenzGuy on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Really like the new Mercedes! It is my first Mercedes! The experience that I had at the dealership was extremely positive. The salesmen that I had Frank and Evan both did a wonderful job from start to finish! No pressure, did not anchor me and let my wife and I alone for test driving and gave us ample time to discuss with each other without anyone around. The Finance Director, Mo, was pleasant and made it fun to close on the car. I highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Chicago! Hope that the maintenance department is as pleasant and efficient as everyone that I have dealt with thus far.


usual great service

5
james m johnson on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

i have mentioned price of certain things before. To charge 115.00 for topping of blue tec is really hard to take for a long term customer. Looks bad when you can buy in parts for less than half that.


Great experience buying my car

5
Darin M on 08/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Katsaros and Matt Schenek were a pleasure to work with. They got me the best price for my car out of any other dealership and were able to accommodate all my needs with the exact car I wanted. They both stayed in touch with me throughout the entire process both by email and phone calls to keep me up to date with the status of my car since it was coming from the factory. The car also came in early which I'm thrilled about. Very happy!


No Concerns...

4.7
"PianoMan" on 08/22/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

...I have had no issues in dealing with service at MB. Daniel Hoffman has always been steadfast in helping to resolve my issues and provide the best explanation and process for my service needs. Expensive cars have expensive repairs, so there's no complaints for me. I'll get each one done as I see fit.


Routine scheduled service visit

5
Na on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always excellent service in all respects. Chuck is outstanding. The service center is why I buy from Fletcher Jones.


Used Porsche Cayman, supposedly in great shape.

1.4
shajee on 08/15/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I worked with Evan Arena to purchase a preowned 2011 Porsche Cayman. I was told it was in excellent shape and when I inquired about specifics such as fluids, tires, brakes etc I was told that all were great shape and that the reputable dealership has an intensive screening of used cars. When I arrived from NY, I noticed that the tires were a bit worn, I was told they had plenty left and that there was a bit of cracking on the front bumper which I was brushed off about. Two weeks after purchasing the car, I had a check engine light and this is after it sat for a week while I was away. Bad engine valve, thankfully covered by the dealership. Dealership and a reputable indy shop subsequently confirmed that the tires were long overdue, that the brakes were gone, that the oil needed changing. I had the plugs swapped, the brake fluid flushed the belt changed and the air and cabin filters were beyond dirty. Ordered New Tires (the ones on the car were brittle and the fronts were originals from 2010). The cracks on the front bumper are now getting progressively worse and will likely need a repaint. This less than 2k miles after purchase and 900 of those were driving the car from chicago to ny. This is a whole lot less than I would expect even without inquiring about the conditon of the car- but the fact that I asked about specifics and was told otherwise adds insult to injury. I am less than impressed.


Very Good Experience

4
Alex B. on 08/14/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Dan Hoffman is my service guy and always provides a great experience. Tells me when exactly things will be done and calls before doing anything. Is great at explaining what HAS to be done and what can WAIT and what would be NICE to do.


Great Service by Marco.

5
MercDriver on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marco has been helping me for the last 2 years. He is very thorough and friendly. I will go back and ask for him again.


Wonderful Experience of Buying Strongly Recommeded

5
Dipan Arora on 08/12/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Carlos Regadalo and I must say the experience was excellent. This is my first car ever and I am from michigan. There was 5 month wait period to get Mercedes CLA 250 in michigan and carlos promised me to deliver the vehicle in 2 months. Infact I got the vehicle in less than 2 months and I have never been happy like this before. Working with him was a smooth process and I cant ask for better. If you want to buy Mercedes and want to have a tension free experience I strongly recommend to visit this place and work with Carlos if possible. Thank you so much Mercedes Benz of Chicago for making my first car buying experience a wonderful one.


major disappointment

1
Mike K. on 08/09/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

We arrived at the show room and were told by a salesman that he had a customer who just arrived but that the manager "Matthew" would take care of us. After waiting 15 minutes with no one showing up and none of the numerous people just sitting at their desks, we left. If that is how they treat you before the sale, I would be concerned after the sale.


Worst Service anyplace

3.3
Aunti G on 08/07/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mercedes Benz Service in Chicago has the best looking facilities. When it comes to servicing your car. You cannot walk out of there without a $2,000 bill and repairs that they either appear to have caused themselves OR they you are charged for but it is questionable whether they actually even checked for them much less performed them. Their attitude appears to be if you can afford an M you can afford anything we want to charge and don't question us. For example, they tell me a spring is broken.. It is.. I wonder if they did it since the break is clean and shiny. It's gonna be $1200 to repair. I take it to a suburban dealer and its $500 to repair. Having been told my car needed a steering column flush with only like 35,000 miles on the car. I say NO. My husband brings it in they tell him the same thing he says okay. I bring it in six months later and they tell me I need a steering column flush again I hit the ceiling. They "check" and say oh yes it is in our records. SO... you figure it out. I have it towed in because I have two flat tires. I already called parts and got the pricing for the premium tires. I know what the standard tires ratings etc are too. The service manager tries to give me the premium pricing for the standard tires. I tell him NOOOOO that's the price for the premium I have already checked, and I will check my tires when they are installed. SO at that he orderrs the correct premium tires. That was my last visit. People just don't check. It's one thing to pay for the convenience of the location. It's quite another thing to be blatantly ripped off and lied to about what your car needs.


Great Care and Service

5
Steve Schapiro on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Erick McGregor is extroadinary in his service, care, and attitude. It is a joy to work with him


Phenomenal Service

5
"Chicago Girl" on 08/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Geoff Hult is the service director who I deal with. He is always accommodating and gets me in and out quickly. Geoff and his team are always professional and a pleasure to deal with. Needless to say I leave there feeling satisfied and confident that my vehicle has been well taken care of .


Buying process

4
Linda D on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I purchased a car this week and my salesperson Kim Norah was professional & sincere. Made me feel comfortable and ready for this purchase. My Finance guy Mike convinced me to buy the Maintenance Plan. The manager Bob McKinnley could have given me more off my car. My overall experience was well worth the time.


Service Review

5
Patrick on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Terry Stailey did a great job in keeping aprised of the service needs.


First Time Visit

5
Bryant on 07/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my vehicle in for servicing the first time on (7/28) - therefore I didn't have an assigned service consultant. Upon driving into the service entry way (I was truly impressed). The facility and greeting staff were awesome and the place was immaculately clean! They quickly identified that I was a first timer and connected me with a service consultant - (Chuck) - who was equally as courteous/efficient and knowledgeable. The Fletcher dealership and service department is one first class organization!


MB Chicago

5
mmaurer on 07/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dan Hoffman continues to do an amazing job ensuring that the process is a smooth and easy one for me!


Great service. Good guys! Very helpful! And ki.

5
Beauty queen on 07/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice job. Fast and well done. Come on don't make us write a lot. They did a great job. Period.


Great service

4.7
Pat Gary on 07/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service advisor was Melvin Peoples who has always given me outstanding service. I took my car in for normal maintenance (transmission check). While the car was there it was noticed that 2 of the new tires I had purchase in April from Mercedes Benz had bubbles on them. Melvin called me right away to advise me the tires were being replaced and would be covered under the warranty. I was going on a road trip the following weekend, so I'm grateful this was discovered and corrected. Great catch Melvin! Thanks for the continued impeccable service.


Car Service

5
Irma on 07/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customer service is fantastic. I never have to wait longer than 5 minutes before my service representative greets me and starts process. I also like the fact that they offer a shuttle service and the drivers are all so courteous.


Super Smart Service!!

5
BOSSGAL on 07/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've had a MB of one model or another from MB in Chicago since 1999. In 2013, I saw the CLS550 with all the features I wanted at MB of Orland - so I got it there. I tried to like their service dept but I DO NOT! (that would take another review). I take my car to the Chicago service dept on Division St. and I love it! Melvin is THE BEST!!! Although I do hate the low-profile tires - I hate Chicago's potholes even more. LOVE LOVE LOVE MELVIN and his team !!!!


Exceptional Service at Mercedes Benz of Chicago

5
CLS on 07/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

Melvin Peoples, of the service department, for many years has provide exceptional service. Melvin is one of the reasons I keep going back to Mercedes Benz of Chicago.


Awesome!!!

5
Red c300 on 07/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dan is my service advisor and always goes the extra mile to make sure everything is great!!!


Service for ML350

5
TSS on 07/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Exceptional in departments. Above and beyond in customer service from the moment you walk in with each and every employee.


Purchase of certified pre owned

5
merrill and alice barden on 07/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

matt swain/alex real were very helpful and very easy to work with. It made the purchase process go very smoothly and made the decision very easy. Matt is easy to work with, knowledgeable and obviously desires to do a thorough job. We feel MB is fortunate to have someone like him on staff and hopefully he will be mentored for further development and future promotion. Merrill and Alice Barden


OUTSTANDING SERVICE

5
Lorri on 07/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Melvin Peoples is the most pleasant and professional service consultant I have had the pleasure of meeting. He represents Mercedes exceptionally well.


poor poor service

1
xriston on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

this place is a joke,.....i arrived at 10:45 am for my app at 11:00 am...they took my car in .and then..they just disappear.. they had me wait for 3 hours ..for nothing...they didn't have the courtesy or the dignity to let me know that they are behind or something...they just had me there waiting.. i took my car UNFIXED and.left...STAY AWAY OR BETTER RUN...THIS PLACE IS A JOKE.


so so bad service

1
chris on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

this place is a joke,.....i arrived at 10:45 am for my app at 11:00 am...they took my car in .and then..they just disappear.. they had me wait for 3 hours ..for nothing...they didn't have the courtesy or the dignity to let me know that they are behind or something...they just had me there waiting.. i took my car UNFIXED and.left...STAY AWAY OR BETTER RUN...THIS PLACE IS A JOKE.


Best Place to purchase a new car....

5
Jimmy C on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I Just finished purchasing my 3rd car from Mercedes Benz of Chicago and each time it gets better. This was the first time I had ever had a car built to match the specs I was looking for and the team at MB Chicago made it easy. I was walked through the options available for my CLS 63 AMG S and each one was clearly explained to me as well as the cost associated. Once I had my car built and ordered, Paul Price was unbelievable. Informing me of where the process was at every step of the way. When it was built, when it sent to the port in Germany for delivery, when it arrived in Maryland and of course when it made it to Chicago. It is little things like this that separate MB Chicago, and Paul Price specifically, from the rest to the dealerships I have worked with in the past. The customer services is second to none and I couldn't recommend the dealership enough if I tried. Thank you to Paul, Moe, Christopher and David for continuing to exceed all expectations.


Good service and communication

5
Custom E-convertible on 07/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The whole process from dropping of your car to being informed the car is ready and picking up is very Smooth. The shuttle is there to drop off and pick you back up and the receipt with services provided shows up automatically in your email! AND we have Dan Hoffman as our service specialist. He is GREAT! A+


Great service!

5
AliciaR, on 07/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I got updates about my car everyday! I got phone calls and emails. I never had to wonder about the status of my car. Love the ability to text my service advisor and pay my bill online before I get my pick up my car!


Great Team

5
AP on 07/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Swain and the rest of the team were great! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a team that is fantastic at taking care of your needs!!!!!!!


Great service!

4
Edgar on 06/29/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our service coordinator Gayle Hortulano is the best!


Excellent! Excellent!! Excellent!!!

5
BearsFan on 06/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They drop me off at the office and picked me up when the car was done. The drop off fella was very nice and cordial. I only wish the guy they sent to pick me up didn't play rap/hip hop music so loud and turned on the a/c instead of windows wide open.


Great dealership

5
Podge on 06/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a wonderful buying experience from the staff at Mercedes-Benz of Chicago. I dont normally enjoy buying a car because of the stress involved in it but these guys know how to make a customer fell welcome when you first walk into their showroom door. The best part of my buying experience was the honest and upfront sales and financing staff. They went well beyond my expectations. If youre ever in the market for a Mercedes make sure to stop by and visit them.


Efficient

5
Out-of-Towner on 06/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The serviceman was friendly and knowledgeable. They fixed my car in a timely manor and while I waited I was able to get some work via the internet in their comfortable lounge.


GREAT Customer Service

5
DentD on 06/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been coming to MB of Chicago for over 5 years. Erick McGregor, my service consultant, always greets me with a handshake and a smile - and knows me by sight and name. I always get an estimate for any repairs or other work, and there is always good follow-up. Free shuttles to work and back, and a sparkling clean car after service round everything out nicely. I highly recommend MB of Chicago.


Mercedes GL350 Bluetec

5
Dutchman in Illinois on 06/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was impeccable, our salesman Stephen K helped us were professionally


Dino, Travis and Matt

5
Tim Hudzik on 06/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From top to bottom, this is a first class organization. By far the absolute best experience I have had buying a vehicle.


Great Service

5
Gary S. on 06/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Another outstanding service experience. I was once again extremely pleased with the attention and quick service when I brought my E-Class for servicing last week. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. It's a pleasure dealing with Mercedes-Benz of Chicago.


Outstanding Professional Service and Staff!

5
Mister on 06/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the first contact by telephone, you are greeted with a friendly, courteous and VERY helpful agent. I see Terry S. in the service department. A true professional, who is very knowledgeable, friendly, and will update you throughout the time your vehicle is being serviced. The waiting room is very quiet, inviting, modern, and comfortable. Free beverages are always available and a parts department counter where you can pick up accessories for your Mercedes. My Mercedes is always returned repaired correctly, at the time promised and freshly washed! I would definitely recommend this service department and highly recommend you see Terry.


Most impressed with our Fletcher Jones experience

5
Chicago Travel Chic on 06/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After visiting a number of Chicago metro Mercedes dealers we found salesperson Frank Bertone at MB Chicago to be the A+ caliber salesperson we'd been anticipating and hoping for while searching for our new luxury car. Frank sensed/anticipated every one of our hot buttons or concerns before we'd even asked the question and without any extraneous info or oversell. We really appreciated the time and attention he gave us throughout the process starting with our extended test drive through a course of Chicago's juiciest potholes, the updates on our car's delivery schedule, and his patience teaching us the new cabin technology the day we picked up the car. We always felt that we had his full and undivided attention and that we were the most important thing in his life during our times together. We also really like the dealership's slick well lit indoor showroom, comfortable customer care areas, and super friendly staff.


Ryan was great!!

5
pyoung on 06/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It had been awhile since I purchased a new vehicle. Ryan Kelly was great and took the time to explain the many features of the car. The whole process was seamless and easy. He even called a few days later to see how it was going.


Wonderful Quality of Service

5
Lou D on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been to Mercedes-Benz of Chicago three times recently - first for a 50,000 mile service to our CLK 550 Cabriolet, second to replace a punctured tire and third to repair a broken fan. The service experience was great all three times, and our Service Representative Dan Hoffman was both gracious and attentive. We are enjoying the Mercedes-Benz ownership experience.


Getting my S class serviced.

5
Earl Kirshner on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marco Gallardo was very professional helping me get my S Class serviced. He took the time to explain what was needed and called me to update and let me know when it was ready. The shuttle service is always very helpful for me as well. I give Marco and the team a big thumbs up for treating me very well. Earl Kirshner


Great service and a clean facility.

4.2
MEL CHI TOWN on 06/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr. Erick McGregor is always on point. I drove up to the facility, I ask for Mr. McGregor and he new exactly what was wrong with my car when it shut down. He has always stir me in the right direction when it comes to my vehicle. he is a wonderful Service Consultant.


2011 SLS out of storage service

5
TMH Chicago on 06/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Melvin and the team At MB Chicago are amazing, they take great care of you and deliver when promised all with the utmost professionalism.


Purchase of CPO E350

5
Docfred on 06/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a vehicle is stressfull enough but buying one 350 miles away and in another state turned out to be a joy. Anthony made the process smooth and easy. Great communication throughout the entire deal was well worth the trip. Although I do not like the traffic in Chicago, I would definitly make the trip again when we look for a new car. Good Job!


Oustanding Service

5
Peter D. on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Erick M. is my service advisor for the past 8 years he is always honest and has work completed on time.


2006 ML-350

5
206 ML-350 on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chuck Benson is a terrific. He keeps me informed. Asks my expected arrival time for pick-up and he will have my vehicle washed and ready to all but eliminate any wait time. I trust Chuck to deliver quality service and he doesn't disappoint.


Outstanding Service

5
Daniel on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chuck and Hazel continue to deliver outstanding customer service. Many thanks to them and their team


Superior Service Every Visit

5
Marco on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr. Dan Hoffman has been a superior and honest advisor every time I have taken my vehicle for repairs. Service is outstanding and has always accommodated my requests, even during periods of emergencies.


Service on my GLK 350

5
Georga on 05/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Erick is my service representative at Fletcher Jones MB Chicago. He is great to deal with--very professional, personable and responsive. When I come in to get my car serviced, it is easy to arrange shuttle service to take me anywhere in the city and pick me up at another location. I have never had to wait long. The young man who is the shuttle driver is great--courtious, personable and a good driver. If my car needs to stay overnight or more, I have no problem getting a loaner car and it is usually the same type of car that I drive (just a newer version). Thanks for the good service. Georga Oak Park, IL


A service

5
Dariusz B on 05/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought in my c 300 for a service , during inspection i found out my tire had abubble and they replaced it with my warranty! As always its a pleasure dealing wih Mr Chuck Benson! Great Service I wouldn't purchase from any other dealer But Fletcher Jones!


Much improved MB service

4.5
MB too on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I usually have Chuck Benson as my advisor and had him again with my recent encounter. Chuck is efficient and thorough. He always makes me feel that my business is appreciated. There have been improvements to the MB experience at the service center. I appreciate the assistance when immediately pulling in and having the information on the overhead board showing owner's information. This entire process was improved and makes the experience seemless and faster. I now receive text messages re my vehicle and email. This communication is great as it allows me updated information and information that I can appreciate seeing. The best or nothing...


$62,895

Mileage: 5

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SEDAN

City: Chicago, IL

Engine Type: 4-Cylinder Turbo

$49,984

Mileage: 2807

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Chicago, IL

Engine Type: 3.0L V6 24V GDI DOHC Twin Turbo

$58,983

Mileage: 3052

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Chicago, IL

Engine Type: I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.