Martin Mazda

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

New car

5
Kiri53 on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Delonn Ellison was super. I totaled my 2014 Mazda CX-9 and was not a happy camper. Delonn sold us the 2014 and we were very pleased. He truly was great with us!!!


Very professional & courteous.

5
JohnB121 on 11/04/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This organization goes out of it's way to make sure your car buying experience is a pleasant one. Tracy, my salesman was very polite and helpful.


1st time buyer

5
Nickol Kapitanic on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love my Mazda 3! My sales associate Dan Carlton made car shoping & buying so easy and made me feel comfortable with the whole process. Thank you


Great Experience

5
abandapart22 on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a car from Will Deblois and had an excellent experience working with him and the rest of the team at Martin Mazda. Will was attentive and accommodating and was very transparent and forward with information.I did a lot of homework before I was ready to buy and we negotiated a price I felt comfortable with. Will and the team had all the paperwork and information ready before I stepped into the dealership to buy the car. The day of the car purchase, the exchange was relatively quick and easy. The staff was not pushy or aggressive in selling add-ons and extras.If you're in the market for a Mazda, I highly recommend this dealership and group of people to work with.


Great experience at Martin!

4.6
Jerc1957 on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After looking for a Mazda for several months at other dealerships, I decided to email a sales rep at Martin. The communication was clear and concise, and they were very accommodating to my needs and time schedule. They offered advice that I valued, and were knowledgeable about the vehicle. The test ride was long enough to really get a feel for the vehicle. I purchased a 2016 CX5. There is a small cosmetic interior issue that they have been trying to remedy, and have advised me to just come in at my convenience. I did so once, and the service manager himself worked on the issue immediately. Unfortunately, the issue reappeared, so I will stop in again. I "strongly dislike" the car. Using experience, but Martin made it easy and stress free.


The Best Buying Experience!

5
Thomas Heath on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased many vehicles in my lifetime, but the experience I had with my salesman, Will, at Martin Mazda was the best buying experience I've had yet! It was an outstanding and smooth experience from the time I walked up to the showroom door (which was held open for me and my children by the salesman, Will) until the time I closed the deal and drove off in my new Mazda CX5. I can not say enough about the hospitality shown to me and my children by the entire sales and finance staff. I can promise my next vehicle purchase, which will be soon for my son, will be from Will at Martin Mazda in Newark! Many thanks to Will and everyone at Mazda for being there for us!


Positive experience with Tracy Thompson

4.6
Jack on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I was torn between the Hyundai Sonata and the Honda Accord and while I eventually chose the Sonata, my experience at Martin Mazda was nothing but positive. I originally went in there a few months ago wanting to check out the Mazda 6 and Accord. Tracy Thompson was my salesman and from Day 1, he displayed courtesy, knowledge of the vehicles, and understanding. It took me a few months to reach a decision, simply because I was in no rush to get a new car and some unexpected events came up in that time. During the whole time, Tracy walked that fine line between being too aggressive and not showing any interest in his customers. I checked out several dealerships, and every one else was one or the other. If Tracy was unable to answer any questions, he would get the answer for me and I appreciated the fact that he was very patient in letting me take my time and never got frustrated with not making "the sell". I've never sold cars before, but I have worked strictly on commission, so I know how tough it can be. If in the future, I decide to look at Mazda's or Honda's, I will definitely look up Tracy Thompson. I recommend him to anyone shopping at any of the Martin dealerships.


Dissappointed

1.6
Jic71783 on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to the service station on Friday 1/15/16 at 4:50pm after checking the website that said would be open to 7pm to found out that in fact they are only open until 6pm. Ask if I could get an oil change an was told no that the last oil change was at 4:30. Maybe it should be advertised or posted somewhere so that customers are aware. Needless to say I wasted a drive.


Great service

5
Bobs Car on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just bought another car from Martin. Carol handled everything in an easy and timely manner. It was a pleasure dealing with her team and I would recommend both Martin Mazda to anyone. It is always easy to deal with them.


Extremely Satisfied

5
Eleanor on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Herb was just the right person to assist me through the process. He was very knowledgeable of the vehicle. He was very hospitable and professional while I was in the showroom. It was a pleasure to have him guide me thru the purchase of a new vehicle. The deal he secured was outstanding! The car is a dream to drive and I am extremely satisfied.


Excellent Salesman

4.8
sidreeta on 06/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought my first Mazda (CX5) this year. Met with Associate Brian Matt. Excellent knowledge in dealership products with professional etiquette. It was an enjoyable car buying experience that I end up buying the car and some more. Yes, within few months, I bought a second Mazda (MD3) for my wife from him. Strongly recommend to see Brian if you are in market for new car and want to have a hassle free car buying experience.


A day with Brian Matt

4.8
Donnadorite on 06/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a car is stressful enough, but with Brian Matt it was like spending the day with a friend.I had a great experience from shopping,test driving, then purchasing my first Mazda.I found my new car dealership.


Best salesman in town!

5
Rsubach1 on 06/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car! From day one Brian has been awesome and now 5 years later and 3 cars he has gone beyond expectations! Thank you!


new car with issues

1
r6fast on 04/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I wouldn't buy anything frok this dealer. I got a new 2016 cx-5 gt and within 200 miles it started having issues. The don't really seem to concerned that I just got a new car and am having an issue with it. if there was a law allowing me to return the car I would of and never looked back. avoid this place!!


2nd Mazda in less than a year

5
truitt24 on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We leased our first mazda at the end of March 2014 for my wife. Glenn Stitely was wonderful to work with and extremely friendly and knowledgeable. In December, my current "paid off" car situation changed (honda civic); therefore, I needed to breakdown and start looking for a new vehicle. Since we have been so happy with our Mazda 3, the first person I contacted was Glenn. He had me come in same day and I drove off that afternoon with our 2nd Mazda. I couldn't be happier. Glenn and the staff at Martin Mazda are always great! I will never give another dealership a second thought after my great experiences with Martin!


Martin Mazda makes it easy.

5
mcpost on 01/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought our 4th car from Brian Matt at Martin in December - that alone should give you an idea of our satisfaction! As informed buyers, my husband and I appreciate the ability of Brian and his colleagues to get to the best deal quickly, and get us on our way in our new CX-5. We'll be back!


easy experience

5
amyswing on 12/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn made my whole car buying experience as pleasant and easy as possible. He was patient and explained eveything to me. I would recommend him to my friends. Thank you!


Quality Service while buying my new 2015 Mazda 6

5
mkrater on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn was great to work with on quickly getting a good deal on the new Mazda 6 I was looking to take home. I had done a good amount of research ahead so we quickly were able to agree on an acceptable price and got the deal done. Glenn and Herb did a great job helping me learn the car and get on my way.


Highly Recommended Sales Consultant!

5
henry.sancken on 11/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my third new car purchase from the Martin family, but my first Mazda. I was dropping my wife's Honda off for service at Martin Honda, and wanted to look at a new car for myself. I naturally went to the Martin Honda dealership, where I had purchased my current two vehicles. While I was there, I sat in every car in the building and spent a large amount of time looking at the cars. Even when I set off an alarm by opening a door to one of the cars, no salesperson there asked me if I needed any assistance. I then walked across the street, as I was also interested in the Mazda6 based on information that I had heard about the car. I barely got out of my car before Shawn Nichols noticed me and was already out the front door of the dealership to greet me. I had never been in a Mazda dealership or driven a Mazda car before, but I was pleasantly surprised. Shawn was extremely helpful in explaining the features of the Mazda6. Prior to coming, I had researched the Mazda6 and was planning on test driving one, as I had read positive reviews about it. Even though I greatly enjoyed my Accord and it was running perfectly, I wanted to get a sportier looking car that was reliable. Shawn and I went on an enjoyable test drive where he was able to demonstrate many of the differences between the Mazda6 and the Honda Accord. As no one at the Honda dealership asked if I wanted any help, Shawn also took me back and we test drove an Accord as well. While I did not purchase on my first visit, I was very impressed by the follow up that I received from Shawn. As someone that has been in the sales field for over 25 years, I pay a lot of attention to detail and the service that I receive. It is very important to always be treated as a valued customer and I felt it when I worked with Shawn at Martin Mazda. I would highly recommend Shawn Nichols to anyone that is looking for a new car!


REVIEW OF DEALERSHIP & SALES CONSULTANT

5
gzapper on 10/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

MY WIFE AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH OUR NEW MAZDA 6 AND THE WAY WE WERE TREATED BY OUR SALES & LEASING CONSULTANT, GLENN STITELY. MR. STITELY WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, RESPONSIVE, AND HELPFUL. HE ALONG WITH OTHERS AT MARTIN MAZDA MADE OUR EXPERIENCE VERY PLEASURABLE.


Second Car

4.6
conticello on 09/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn Stitely is truly an asset to Martin Mazda and i would recommend him to anyone purchasing a car from Martin. Very Professional and always follows up months after the purchase.


Great salesman

5
Wrestling285 on 09/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan did a great job. Was on top of everything. I couldn't ask for a better person to help me out with buying a new car


Pleasant Experience

4.8
dseador on 09/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you to Brian and Glenn I had an enjoyable experience purchasing a car from Martin Mazda. From the original inquiry to the test drive and then to the actual purchase I felt in capable and kind hands. I appreciated both Brian's and Glenn's honest and efficient service. I highly recommend Martin Mazda to anyone in the market for a car.


Love, Love, Love my new Mazda!!

5
SFrye213 on 08/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn was great, very happy with everything. The process was quick and everyone there was nice and knowledgable couldn't have asked for a better experience!


Repeat Customers

5
kmb2102 on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glen gave us the best experience the first time we bought a vehicle from on the Kia dealership side so we decided to come back, (hoping he was still an employee)to purchase another vehicle from him 3 years later. This time we purchase a Mazda CX-5. We had the best treatment and the experience was fast and very efficient. Glen and his team work so well together and we love our new Mazda CX-5/2015. We will definitely go back to Martin Mazda and request Glenn as our Sales guy in the future. Kim and Vaughn Spears


Love my new Mazda 6!

5
mymazda6 on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn was the best salesperson I have ever worked with. He was polite, attentive and patient. I have never felt more comfortable in a car purchase, from beginning to end. Glenn really cares about his customers and continues to provide great service by being accessible and helpful. Very friendly and professional environment. I would recommend Glenn to all of my friends and family. Thank you for a pleasant experience!


Easy going

4.8
4jwatson on 08/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brian was great - he walked me through the whole process and made sure I had all of the information I needed. Best of all he wasn't one of those pushy dealers that I've walked out on before.


Excellent in all areas - zoom zoom Mazda

5
SullivanBill on 07/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

recent buyer and very impressive service and sales team. I was well taken care of from the moment of arrival to the delivery of car, and since then great followupGlenn is the man, see him for your next vehicle!


Excellence!

5
Pennstater01 on 06/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn provided exceptional service! Met my requirements for a vehicle providing 30-40 mpg and less than $20,000 - affordable and fun to drive! He was extremely patient and allowed me the opportunity to shop around ... ultimately returning for purchase.I would highly recommend Glenn to anyone shopping for a new vehicle and plan to return for my next vehicle purchase.Thank you, Glenn!


Good business model

5
JianlongMu on 06/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly staff to work with, we worked out the final price without too much "back and forth". They are very forth coming and were willing to work with "local" customers like me.


Review

5
mailman311 on 05/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have purchased four cars from Martin Mazda and have always been satisfied with all aspects of our purchases. But, Glenn made us feel like we were dealing with a friend who wanted the best for us.. He was professional and friendly which reassured us during the purchase process. He never attempted to pressure us and allowed us time to make a decision. His knowledge of the product was demonstrated during our extensive questioning. He aided us during our decision making without attempting to manipulate. He is a professional salesperson with skills that make him an attribute to dealership.


Service received from salesman

5
Sunshine42 on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan Carlton was the best salesman I have ever encountered. He was very professional and yet personable. He took his time (this is very rare these days) and seemed to be really interested in what I wanted, needed, and could afford. He showed me different types of cars, suv's, etc. went on test drives with me and we talked about each vehicle but he also just talked to me. This is the type of salesman every dealer should have. He did not put his $ signs first, he put me first. I have given his name to some of my friends that I know are or will be looking for a vehicle. Great salesman and person to work with.


Glenn Stitely

5
DianaClark on 05/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Is very knowledgeable,Polite and friendly.Both of my shopping experience with him has be a great pleasure,I would not hesitate too recommend Glenn Stitely and your dealership to my friends and others. Thank you again, I love my Mazda CX-5


Highly recommend dealership and Glenn

5
Dlmitchell on 05/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn and Rick made this experience stress free and pleasant. Buying a car can be a big decision. Glenn went over every step of the purchase making sure we were comfortable with and understood every decision. We went from a Kia Sorento (also purchased from Martin/Glenn) to a Mazda CX5. A bit smaller and good on gas. Beautiful as well. I would totally recommend Martin Mazda and Glenn to those looking to purchase a vehicle. I'll be back when it's time for a new car.


My New Mazda CX-5 Purchase

5
peanut100 on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I researched for almost a year on what make and model new vehicle I was thinking about purchasing. When I decided to test drive a Mazda CX-5 because of the great safety and reliability reviews, I chose Martin as my first stop.I was initially only going to test drive, but the more comfortable I felt talking to Glenn, I knew I wasn't going anywhere else!Glenn was very professional and knowledgeable about the vehicle. He was friendly and very respectful and I did not feel rushed or pressured into making a quick decision. As a single income woman, purchasing a new vehicle was a major financial decision for me. I was very fortunate to have Glenn as my sales representative since he was so easy to talk to. Overall, I had a great experience at Martin Mazda, and even though all the staff I met there were very friendly and helpful, Glenn made the experience great! Thanks Glenn, I hope you are still there when I am ready for my next new Mazda! Joann B.


Purchasing My 2015 Mazda6

4.8
fhgirlmah on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan was extremely helpful with my car purchase! You can really tell that he cares about his customers. Even after my purchase he made sure I was enjoying my new car and would answer any new questions I had about the car. I would highly recommend working with him!


Glenn Stitely

4.8
avalon88 on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at Martin Mazda was great! Glenn took the time to explain in detail, both sales and lease options. He was knowledgeable and professional. In the end, we were so confident in Glenn and Martin Mazda, that we leased two cars. And Glenn's customer service continues; he has checked in with us to see how things are going and has already set up our first service appointments.In addition, my husband, myself, and our two teenage drivers have met with Glenn to review all of the features of our new cars. We have already recommended Glenn and Martin Mazda to our friends. Thanks so much to Glenn and the Martin Mazda Team!


Mazda Car Leases - Glenn Stitley

4.8
New2Mazda on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn did an excellent job with making us feel comfortable as we were initially looking to purchase a car for our kids. We had shopped multiple dealerships and found our experience with Glenn to be far and away better than any other. We spent a couple weeks searching and evaluating what direction we wanted to go. We approached Glenn with the idea of purchasing a CX-9 to replace our minivan in addition to the car for our kids. He walked us through the vehicle trim options and pricing as the jump to a two car purchase was very concerning and stressful. In the end, we decided to lease a CX-9 as the family car and to also lease the Mazda3 for our kids. Glenn was extremely knowledgeable with respect to the different vehicles as well as the overall trade-in and lease process. I also want to say that I was impressed with the professionalism of the GM, Rick, who sat with us to discuss the financing of both vehicles. I would certainly recommend Glenn and the Martin dealership to friends who might be looking to purchase a new car. In fact, I have already mentioned the experience to others who I have talked with about the new cars.Overall, this was a great experience with Glenn and the Dealership.


CX-5 purchase

5
my2015cx5 on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealership with friendly, and helpful staff. Even in the middle of a storm they made our car buying experience comfortable and informative. Glenn took the time to do a tour of the service department as well which will make my first oil change a lot easier.


I had a 4 year old Hyundai, that I overpaid for, to trade...

5
truitt24 on 03/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a 4 year old Hyundai, that I overpaid for, to trade in. Glenn Stitely sat dwon and showed me my options and what would be best for my economical situation. He was friendly, informative and most of all trustworthy. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new car to visit Martin Mazda. Everyone we dealt with at Matin was fantastic! We absolutely love our new Mazda 3 hatchback. It was a perfect fit! Life long customers going forward for us!


My husband and I plan to move to Newark DE next month...

4.8
hellensv61 on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I plan to move to Newark DE next month because of our jobs. We decided to buy a new Mazda for me in that area. Our friends who live in Wilmington strongly recommended Martin Mazda where sales representative Brian Matt helped them purchasing new Mazda. Our experience at this dealership was wonderful. Brian Matt is very friendly ,knowledgeable, and professional.He is great personality to work with. He answered all our questions.He was not pushy at all.He really wanted to help us find the car we wanted with all the features.We went to Martin dealer late Friday evening just before closing , and Brian Matt worked with us overtime.He was not only interested in selling the car, but also in having a client who will be happy with their car.We felt very welcome and treated with respect.He is the best sale representative we met.We definitely will buy from him our new Mazda next month.We would recommend Martin ueMazda to anyone looking to find a good vehicle at a fair price.


Great experience with a very friendly department. Glenn...

5
kbrzozows on 03/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience with a very friendly department. Glenn went above and beyond making sure I got exactly what I was looking for in my CX 5. He took care of all the paperwork and made the process very smooth and efficient. He was very attentive and followed up to make sure I was happy with my purchase.The whole experience with all the team members was wonderful. Will definitely return in the future and recommend to others.


As a first-time car buyer, I was a little nervous about...

5
jgmatt on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a first-time car buyer, I was a little nervous about the prospect of buying a car. Everyone that I talked to placed car shopping in the same boat as dental work and funeral planning in terms of unpleasant things. Dan did his very best to make the experience as easy and as smooth as it could be. Throughout the process Dan was friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and above all, he did not make me feel pressured into anything. I was able to get a new 2014 Mazda 3 at a reasonable price, and all without pulling my hair out! In short, I would highly recommend visiting Dan if you're interested in a Mazda.


Glenn made the whole process of buying my new CX-5 quick,...

5
kellys1210 on 02/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn made the whole process of buying my new CX-5 quick, simple, and and enjoyable. He was very attentive to what we asked for and always responded to our phone calls and questions promptly. He got me exactly what I wanted and did it quicker than I ever expected. He was very nice and he made sure that I was fully prepared before driving my car off the lot.


We have been shopping for a new car for about six months....

5
beachbethany on 02/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have been shopping for a new car for about six months. From the moment we walked in Martin Mazda and had the good fortune to be greeted by Glenn Stitely, we knew we were going to have a great experience. Glenn was friendly, very informative and spent alot of time with us. He realizes buying a car is a big decision. We didn't feel pressure or hurried. Glenn was able to find the Mazda Cx-5 we were looking for with the options we wanted. Please extend our thanks to Glenn and your dealership. Rob and Pat


I am a happy customer writing in about a wonderful and...

5
misslala418 on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a happy customer writing in about a wonderful and pleasant experience I had with a salesman named Curtis Hutson at Martin Mazda. I purchased my very first Mazda a few months ago and I must say I was hesitant because I had a Honda which I was used to having and very pleased with. I couldn't decide if I wanted to stay with Honda or go with a Mazda. Mr. Hutson went over all of the pros and cons of both cars with me helping me make the final decision of purchasing a new Mazda 6. Mr. Hutson not only did a phenomenal job in selling me a car, he sold hisself. He advised me that if I had any problems with my new purchase to contact him directly and he would assist me in getting my problem resolved. To this day, I feel very confident that if I or anyone that I know am ever in need of a GREAT car salesman, I will be sure to find Mr. Curtis Hutson! Thank you Mr. Hutson for a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE, YOU are definitely an ASSET to Martin Mazda and I'm sure anywhere you may venture, your customers will be SATISFIED!!!!! Job well done :)


Great overall experience. Found my sales person to be...

5
jproc32 on 02/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great overall experience. Found my sales person to be very kind and informative. He also made me feel very comfortable. Not once did I feel any pressure.Had spoke with sales person Glenn Stitely prior to visit. Was very informative on the product, and made special arrangement to be there when I could make it. Put several quotes together for me, gave me pro and cons of different choices. Discovered from our conversation a special pricing program I was eligible for do to my wifes employer. Glenn made special arrangement for getting paperwork completed by going to my wifes place of employment for her to sign. Glenn also took the time to introduce me to his sales manager, and several other employees. After the sale, made arrangements with my insurance carrier to transfer coverage, filled out the information section of my manual with VIN and other relevant information so I did not have to. Made special arrangement for getting paperwork completed by going to my wifes place of employment. After all this extra work, Glenn ended up delivering the car to my house because of the bad weather we had in our area.An overall great experience. I would go out of my way to recommend this dealership, and in particular Glenn.Can't wait to buy my next carJim Procaccini!


Dan Carlton was clear, honest and effecient. He put me in...

5
CPKING on 02/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan Carlton was clear, honest and effecient. He put me in the exact car i needed at a price I could afford. I highly reccomend Dan.


I won't go anywhere else! Martin Mazda is the best...

4.6
Teeaira1 on 02/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I won't go anywhere else! Martin Mazda is the best place! Great and friendly staff- determined to help! Brian and Rick are the best!


I wanted to get rid of my BMW. The car performs great but...

5
Gitmo234 on 09/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wanted to get rid of my BMW. The car performs great but lets be honest, they werent built for longevity and maintenance is unrealistically expensive. My BMW was a 2007 with 120k miles and I had enough. I did some searching online and ultimately decided to cruise down to Martin Mazda just to see what they had on the lot. I wanted to look at used cars and I didnt want a payment. Normally, I stay away from car dealerships. My last go-round with a finance manager at an audi dealer in long island ended in a shouting match and him telling me his calculator didnt work because it verified my math. On the same note, I dont like private party deals, so off to Martin Mazda I went.Dan jumped out almost immediately to help. He was down to earth and he took a "no BS" approach. He asked what I wanted and there wasnt a sales pitch or any pressure to attempt to sway me otherwise. I had a guaranteed trade value from autotrader valued at $8900 at another dealer, I wanted to use that as ammunition but I didnt need to. They evaluated my trade and initially offered me $9k and gave me a list of about 5 cars that met my criteria. My focus was a search for a call with low maintenance and longevity. I wanted a LOW cost of ownership. I looked a few cars and ended taking the option for a 2010 Ford Focus (base model) with 53k miles and some warranty still left on it. Its cosmetically perfect but most importantly its cheap to fix, a dealer wont charge me $500 for an oil change and it gets almost 40 mpg. Again - no pressure to look at new cars, and no up-sells.We sat a table and bounced an offer back and forth and I ended up walking away with paying a few hundred + trade +tags and calling it a night.


Our experience dealing with Kristopher has been...

5
Laurensforza on 08/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience dealing with Kristopher has been wonderful. He answered all of our questions and was very aware that we were deaf. He made sure that communication wasn't an issue (ie: writing on notepad if we didn't understand him, spoke to us clearly). Couldn't ask for a better sales representative & workers at this dealership.


Our overall experience at Martin Mazda was completely...

5
kausland on 08/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our overall experience at Martin Mazda was completely different than any other dealership we have dealt with. The entire staff was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed having Daniel Carlton as our sales consultant. He was genuinely concerned about our needs and very knowledgeable about all the vehicles. We will definitely buy from them again in the future and refer them to our friends and family.


My sales experience was going well until after we...

1.8
jlgate on 07/23/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

My sales experience was going well until after we negotiated a sales price. 5 things happened that disappointed me.1. The car I wanted was not on the lot so they told me what the price was. Once I had the vehicle delivered to my house and saw the window sticker the price they quoted me was $350 higher than the sticker price. They haven't explained this one yet, even when questioned via email.2. After negotiating a price, the dealer added a $279 Administrative fee. This was never mentioned during negotiations.3. There was supposed to be a $2,000 cash back offer. During negotiations I was going to take that into account on my offer. The sales guy told me I only qualified for $1,000. Turns out I actually did qualify for the $2,000 which was reflected on the final paperwork, however I was unable to account for that during negotiations.4. The sales guy showed me my bottom line price and my monthly payments (including taxes and tags). I learned while signing the contract that the payment included the Tax and Tags but the bottom line price did not. Seemed a little shady to me.5. While walking out after signing the contract the sales guy says..."you'll get a survey and it's important to give us ratings of all 10's. If you do that I'll give you two free tanks of gas." It's no wonder this dealership is rated #1...all the customers are bribed into giving stellar reviews. Not me. I gave an honest review and therefore was contacted by the sales manager. To date she has done nothing to address my issues and concerns and has no explanation for why the original price quoted was higher than the window sticker price. She claims she called and left a voicemail but there is no evidence of missed calls or messages.I understand a buyer has to take responsibility for the typical dealer deception but if you read this review and still want to buy from this dealer please take my experience and learn from it and watch out or they'll get you too.


Dan Carlton was a friendly,caring gentlemen.He was very...

5
geo9696 on 06/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan Carlton was a friendly,caring gentlemen.He was very helpful on the purchase of my new vehicle,i feel he went above and beyond to help us.


We have purchased or leased all our vehicles from Martin...

5
kevinb1 on 05/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have purchased or leased all our vehicles from Martin over the last 15 years due to the level of care and friendliness we receive each time, no matter what make of vehicle we get. The Martin team are always patient, attentive and just plain fun to work with and we always receive follow up calls and inquiries to make sure we are satisfied.


I was currently leasing a 2010 Mazda3 4-door and the...

5
lculbertson1 on 05/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was currently leasing a 2010 Mazda3 4-door and the lease was going to end within the next 2 months. My mother and I went to Martin Mazda in Newark to see what they could offer me if I was to turn in my lease early and stay with them and purchase a new vehicle. The manager on duty recognized us right away which was shocking since we hadn't been there since 2010 but it was so nice knowing that we were remembered and valued as customers. We worked directly with Dan Carlton who was absolutely wonderful in selling me my new 2013 Mazda3. He was so friendly and helpful and kept us laughing the whole time we were there. We even got coffee on our test drive! Overall the experience was excellent and I would recommend anyone and everyone to go to this dealership. (And ask for Dan when you're there!)


After searching for a car for about a month I stumbled...

5
spodesta on 05/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After searching for a car for about a month I stumbled across Martin Mazda when I noticed some appealing prices on lightly used Mazdas. I went to the dealership and was greeted by the door by Dan Carlton and immediately felt at ease. He was very nice and only cared about me getting exactly what I wanted, I never felt pressured at all. After settling on a Mazda 3 (with a 6 speed manual transmission) we went out for a test drive. I had driven at least 15 cars before this and a few other that were stick and I have to say the Mazda3 was the most fun by far. A very smooth transmission and great handling are only made sweeter knowing you'll get 30+ mpg combined. The first tank got me over 400 miles and was only 40$ to fill up (3.29/gallon). When we came back from the drive I found out I was approved and got payments in the range I had hoped for. I decided to go for it and seriously haven't stopped smiling yet. I already stopped back for a complementary car wash and the whole staff was excited and happy to see me. I didn't feel this welcome at any other dealership I visited so it was very nice. I would recommend Martin Mazda to anyone looking to buy a fun and practical car from a friendly and courteous staff with A+ service!


I wouldn't have wanted to go anywhere else to buy my...

4.8
Jessie32891 on 05/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wouldn't have wanted to go anywhere else to buy my first car. The people at Martin Mazda treat you like family and did everything possible to help me walk out with my First car!


The service was friendly and very professional. First...

5
gregcoumatos on 04/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was friendly and very professional. First time buying a car and I was helped greatly and I wasn't taken advantage of. I will definitely purchase my next vehicle here.


From the first phone call to the minute I walked out with...

5
KeriKline on 04/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the first phone call to the minute I walked out with my car, EVERYONE was wonderful! Rick and Kris were two great people to work with. I had so much fun with them. It wasn't all about numbers and making commission. It was about making a lasting trust and friendship. Thumbs definitely up to the Martin Mazda team!


The sales staff was low pressure and low key. They made...

4.2
AM329849 on 03/30/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The sales staff was low pressure and low key. They made you feel like they were doing everything they could to find the car you wanted, in your price point. Dan was attentive to what my buying expectations and desires were and did everything he could to meet them. My expectations were extremely high (almost too high) and they worked with me. Every question that I had was answered, every problem that I had was solved. I bought my first brand new car and I would do it again. Thank you everyone for helping me out!


I didn't intend to buy the car when I made my...

5
robwiii on 03/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I didn't intend to buy the car when I made my initial visit however the salesman did a great job in changing my mind to make the purchase.


Our experience at this dealership was the best I've...

5
gamerfan2004 on 03/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at this dealership was the best I've ever had. Kris and Dan where a huge help with us purchasing our new Mazda. Kris helped my wife the first day she went, and started assisting her from the first second she walked in. The next time we went back, Dan helped us through a second test drive and the rest of the sales process; Dan is phenomenal! We want him to be on every test drive in the future, and just be by our side for the rest of our car shopping experiences to come. They worked with us like no other to make sure we were able to drive off in a brand new Mazda.


Very pleasant and accommodating sales person even though...

4.6
CandyMcG33 on 02/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very pleasant and accommodating sales person even though he was relatively new to the dealership. If he didn't have answers to my questions he was anxious to get them for me. Enthusiastic about the product. I felt as if he really was concerned that I got the right car for me.


excellent service and willing to find car for your needs....

5
nmastro on 02/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

excellent service and willing to find car for your needs. Willing to find price range and come close to price needed. Everyone was nice to us


I would recommend Martin Kia and Mazda dealership to...

4.4
cjames11 on 02/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I would recommend Martin Kia and Mazda dealership to anyone looking to find a fair priced vehicle. I have just purchased my first new car from Martin Mazda and had a pretty good experience. The employees at this location are very friendly as well as very accomodating. They were willing to negotiate a great price for me so I could recieve the monthly payments I wanted.


I had a great experience at Martin Mazda buying a new...

5
NewMartinFan on 02/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Martin Mazda buying a new CX-5. Dan was friendly, knowledgeable and created a completely no-pressure experience for me. He went above and beyond what I would have expected from a typical salesman in terms of the level of service I received. All of the people I interacted with at Martin were friendly and professional. These guys have been in business for a long time and it shows. They know how to treat customers and I left feeling satisfied that I got a great car at a fair price. Best new car purchase experience I have ever had. This was my first time at Martin and I will certainly be back. Highly recommended.


Excellent dealership. I would recommend sales rep and...

5
mark2883 on 02/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent dealership. I would recommend sales rep and dealership to everyone as I have already recommended to colleagues. Answered all of my questions and was very helpful in all aspects. Hope to do business in the future.


Very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly answered all my...

5
bosari123 on 01/22/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly answered all my question's. I would highly recommend the dealership and sales rep's that I dealt with, and enjoyed my time while there.


I was in the market for a new car since mine had been...

5
chapterofmylife on 01/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in the market for a new car since mine had been totaled by some distracted kid. I never really thought about a Kia before. After doing a bunch of research and test driving other cars, I felt like the Kia Sportage fit what I needed the best. I emailed this Kia dealership, as well as others, for a quote. I received auto-generated emails confirming my request from a couple dealerships. Kristopher Wiley followed up with me, I believe the next time the dealership was open. He wasn't pressuring me to come in, like some of the other dealerships. I never even visited any of the other dealerships, all based on their communication with me through our initial contact, email. I don't think companies realize that email is becoming an important way to communicate with customers. You are building a relationship with that customer, who could potentially become a repeat customer over their lifetime or recommending the dealership to others. Vehicles are expensive so people should do their research about a major purchase. I felt like Kristopher Wiley understood that and he knew that if I was a serious customer, I would continue to reach out to him. I asked questions to the other dealerships, who were not really investing the time to answer and would side step answering it, only to suggest I come in. I would get these, clearly, automated emails from them, even when I didn't respond. You obviously don't value my business, if you can't answer my questions or aren't willing to educate yourself enough about it to answer. Kristopher did though.I still had preconceived notions when I walked into the dealership. I have been to other dealerships and going in as a woman, I feel like sometimes, you are marked as an "easy target". Not at this place. I was able to test drive the vehicle twice before I chose to buy it. I originally wanted something they didn't have at the time. So they told me they would do what they could to track one down. It only took a couple days. I originally wanted the EX but there would have been a longer wait since Kia doesn't make a lot of them. So the Kia manager, Stacey Mayer, suggested to me an LX (step down) with the convince package; which basically had the stuff I wanted from the EX. When everything was finalized I was happy. It had been a month long back and forth with my insurance then on top of that having to get a brand new car. It was just nice that Kia tried to make it easier on me. Until that last day, finalizing everything, I was waiting for them to nickel and dime me or something. But no, they were professional and courteous the entire time. I ordered some all weather mats that they didn't have when I bought my car. So about a week later I went back to pick them up. In that week's time of having the car, I noticed the wiper blades were awful. They were just smearing the rain and making it hard to see. I emailed Kristopher about it and when I went to pick up my mats today, he put on a better pair of wipers. This is the kind of place all dealerships should be. It shouldn't be hard to buy a car and these guys made it a painless experience. And P.S. The warranty and the protection packages are great.And in the TOS of this site it says, "You grant us permission to monitor, edit, and if necessary, delete Content you post, for length, clarity, or to make sure it conforms to our Community Guidelines, below." - not cool.


I went in to Martin Mazda having already done extensive...

5
NewMazda5Owner on 01/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in to Martin Mazda having already done extensive online research about the Mazda5, and -- based on past sales experiences elsewhere -- was braced for a hard sales pitch and upsells. But the contrary was true. Kris and Rick were both extremely nice and recognized that I knew what I wanted and were able to work with me. I ended up buying the 5 on the spot and walked away a very happy customer. Thanks Martin!


I stopped in at Martin Mazda just to LOOK at the CX-5,...

5
Brenda_1-31-2012 on 01/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I stopped in at Martin Mazda just to LOOK at the CX-5, thinking it might be the perfect car for me to have to safely haul around my two grandsons, but not really wanting to buy a new car. Kris was the sales associate that I worked with and he was outstanding! He not only made it possible for me to feel good about buying a car that I arguably didn't need (since I could have just borrowed my daughter's car when I had her boys), but he turned me completely around to the point that I was excited to be buying the car! Kris was very knowledgeable and he was determined to understand what I wanted or needed in a car. He worked with the manager, Rick (who was also awesome), to make sure that I was happy with my new car. Kris was friendly, professional, customer-focused, and not at all pushy. He definitely did all he could to make the process fun. I love my CX-5 and I'm glad to have met Kris and the rest of the Martin Mazda team!


stacey and Jim were very friendly, very helpful and gave...

5
Lk18 on 01/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

stacey and Jim were very friendly, very helpful and gave me a great price. I had called before I went in and explained how my husband was in Afghanistan, I had 2 children and that I couldn't stay in there for hours. They were all ready for me when I arrived. This is my 3rd car that I bought for this dealership. I would definitely go back again!!


Doug was incredible!!! Not your typical salesman. Made...

5
Scarsales7 on 01/19/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Doug was incredible!!! Not your typical salesman. Made buying a car fun! He listened to every word! He found me the perfect car and worked with me to get me my perfect payment!! The sales manager Stacey was wonderful! She was young and enthusiastic about making sure I was happy every step of the way! She was beyond fabulous! I can't say enough wonderful things about the employees of Martin Kia! Much better then the low life's at Kia of Wilmington or West Chester. They lied and were ignorant! If you want a great deal, to have fun and really listened to you would be a fool to go anywhere other then Martin Kia!!!!


Brian Matt is a great salesman and continues to receive...

5
Rsubach on 01/09/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brian Matt is a great salesman and continues to receive our business!! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! He is the reason why I am in a Mazda and Mazda has my continued loyalty!


From the moment my husband and I went into the dealer we...

5
slw7134 on 01/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment my husband and I went into the dealer we were welcomed and treated with respect. Kris Wiley was especially helpful and friendly, not pushy like most car salesmen. He got me in the CX-9 that I wanted with all the features that I wanted. Both Kris and and the manager worked with us to get everything we wanted at the right price! Everyone was very pleasant at Martin Mazda and I would not hesitate at all to send someone their way!


I had a great experience at Martin Mazda. I've been a...

5
mike.burton.58323 on 01/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Martin Mazda. I've been a Toyota guy for a long time and saw a review of the CX-5 so I went there to check one out. Much to my surprise I liked it a lot and Kris, the sales guy, was outstanding in making the deal happen. I got a brand new CX-5 for $6.00, I'm kidding but they did work with me on the price and it seems like everyone was more than happy with the outcome.


Jeff was very friendly and helpful.Any questions I had...

4.5
tbubenko on 12/23/2012

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Jeff was very friendly and helpful.Any questions I had that he didn't know,he found a answer.I would recommand Jeff and this dealership to anyone I know.


Kris was phenomenal! Very friendly and helpful. Not your...

4.8
lisha_07 on 12/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kris was phenomenal! Very friendly and helpful. Not your typical "car sales man". He was NOT pushy at all. Extremely knowledgeable. Make the car buying experience actually fun. I would definitely recommend him!


Kris Wiley was very helpful and he really wanted to get...

5
jenvernon on 11/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kris Wiley was very helpful and he really wanted to get me in the vechile that I wanted with all the features that I wanted. Him and the manager worked with us to get everything in the vechile and the price we were happy with. Everyone was very pleasant at Martin Mazda.


Kris was knowledgeable and worked hard to get us the best...

5
jmburns on 11/10/2012

Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kris was knowledgeable and worked hard to get us the best price. Excellent service. We would recommend him. It's nice to work with someone who knows the product and whose process is so organized and efficient.


I was very impressed by him being friendly and answering...

5
dimitris on 11/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed by him being friendly and answering all my questions. He tried to understand what exactly I would need and what price would be reasonable for me. He did his best to offer me a good price, and he helped me with all the paperwork and to find an affordable insurance for the car. In addition to this, he was very professional and showed that he was not only interested in selling the car, but also in having a client who is happy with his car.


John was the best salesman I have ever worked with when...

5
Alien30012 on 10/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John was the best salesman I have ever worked with when buying a vehicle I will definitely buy a car from this dealership and John Justice again


Very friendly, helpful and professional service! I would...

4.4
jenlo on 09/22/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Very friendly, helpful and professional service! I would most definately recommend this dealership to friends and family.All of the employees I worked with made buying my first car an easy process!


Brian's exemplary customer service was truly without...

4.8
nebiroth7 on 07/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brian's exemplary customer service was truly without peer. Not only was he incredibly knowledgable, but he worked with me during each step, explaining every document, every option, every little detail so I'd be making an informed choice. All the staff there, in fact, were incredibly friendly and not pushy or too over-eager to try and sell you something. Another item I particularly appreciated is that they did not hide how they figured out payment options from me; you could clearly see it on their computer screen, and never left you wondering where any particular cost would come from. Transparency is not often a word used to describe car dealerships, however Martin Mazda personifies that vital characteristic which is truly needed for any business to succeed that deals with a customer one on one. There was nothing hidden from me, no clandestine practices, no curtains drawn over something "they didn't want you to see."I would suggest Martin Mazda to anyone looking for a vehicle. It's ultimately not just a car that they sell you, it's the definitive pleasure of knowing you made the right choice, with no regrets. That's not something you can put a price on.


THE MAIN REASON IS BECAUSE OF MR. JOHN JUSTICE. AS I...

5
MCMASTER on 06/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

THE MAIN REASON IS BECAUSE OF MR. JOHN JUSTICE. AS I STATED IN THE EMAIL HE IS AN ASSET TO YOUR DEALERSHIP. AND I DEALT WITH MANY DEALERSHIPS AND SALEMAN OVER THE YEARS. THE BEST PRICE FRIENDLY SERVICE BEFORE DOURING AND AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR. CANT THANK MR. JUSTICE AND MARTIN KIA ENOUGH


Just got back from Martin Mazda and let me tell you I...

1.2
dyavol on 06/24/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Just got back from Martin Mazda and let me tell you I wouldn't take a fire extinguisher from them if I was on fire. Here is what happened.I contacted them online after seeing a lease buyout offer they have on their site. They responded quickly but the woman that responded (Andrea) knew nothing about cars, offers or where she works. She simply passed the buck to someone else. Why she is responding to these requests I have no idea. She did give me a name of someone I could speak to (Eric P.) and made me an appointment for the next day.So I show up the next day for my appointment, on time and with wife and baby in tow. I ask for Eric and he is nowhere to be found. Another Eric (wouldnt give his last name) starts talking to us. I tell him what were looking for (buy out our lease and buy a new cx-5). No offer of a test drive, not even a chair. As soon as the man heard lease, he couldnt care less what was said after that. The fake smile went away and he suggested I go to a competitor and see if they would be willing to do something. So thats exactly what I did. I drove about half a mile to Newark Toyota and told them the same thing. No problem. They listened and did everything needed to get the deal done. After this fiasco, I wouldnt recommend Martin Mazda to my worst enemy. One star is too much of rating.


We purchased a 2011 mazda cx-7 from Mazda and Brian in...

5
cfkstar on 06/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a 2011 mazda cx-7 from Mazda and Brian in 2011. We had such a great experience, we returned to get our oldest a car that was affordable for her. We went home with a Mazda3 and from start to finish it was the fastest, easiest transaction. I would definitely recommend Brian Matt as the salesman to go to if you want an easy, unpressured purchase.


We were looking at several small crossover models,...

4.8
rjb105 on 06/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking at several small crossover models, downsizing from the minivan (traded it in). We drove several makes/models with Brian. He is friendly, low pressure and helpful. He knew the features on the cars very well. We settled on a CX-5, which is in demand and a new model; reducing the price is really difficult. The exact car was not in stock, and they found what we were looking for at a nearby dealer. We also ordered roof rails and cross bars, and a roof cage/basket, all of which were back ordered. They were able to come up with the roof rails and cross bars within a few days, which they put on same-day (can't ask for better than that). We still needed a roof container to pick up my daughter from college. Brian lent us his Thule, which worked great for us; he was super helpful there.


John Justice came to greet me as I approached the...

4.6
jusxhal on 04/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John Justice came to greet me as I approached the dealership with my "game-face" on. I figured he didn't know he was in for it. I was insistent about not being convinced to buy something I didn't want. And because I had gone online in advance, I knew exactly what I wanted and the dealership had it ready for me. As things turned out, I bought my "cherry-cola" 2012 Kia Optima that day! Mr. Justice was a good salesman he showed me how everything worked as he drove the car and good thing too, because these cars are loaded with features. Needless to say, I wasn't as tough a sale as I thought I'd be.Now in hindsight, I guess they saw me coming, but I must admit it still feels good being among the first in the Newark area to drive one of the most popular vehicles of this year.Thanks Martin Kia!


My first experience with Martin Kia was in 2005, new...

5
ladybluecat on 04/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My first experience with Martin Kia was in 2005, new Sportage, it was a GREAT experience. I had been contemplating trading the Sportage for over a year due to the price of gas, I went to Martin Used on Saturday 4/21/12 to look at a Kia Soul that I had seen on the website, little did I know that I would drive the Soul home about an hour and a half later. The entire experience was absolutely fantastic from the internet to sales everyone was terrific. The entire dealership was very freienly and very helpful. Thanks for the experience Tommy!


My wife and I were very specific about which vehicle we...

4.8
Dan Mosier on 04/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were very specific about which vehicle we wanted, what color, how we wanted it outfitted, and what kind of payments we would be comfortable with. John Justice was extremely helpful, got us just what we wanted, and stayed at the dealership with us til 10:30 pm to make sure we were comfortable with our new Soul! I would recommend John for anyone that is in the market for a new or used vehicle, and we look forward to working with him again in the future.


This was my first experience with Martin Mazda, and it...

5
pjteloh on 04/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first experience with Martin Mazda, and it proved to be very successful. I wasn't on the lot 5 minutes when I was approached and offered assistance. I ended up working with Brian Matt who I found to be friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of the Mazda product. Over the course of 2 days, I was at the dealer 4 times.. understand I was "shopping" between 2 other dealers. I made this perfectly clear to Brian, and he did not pressure me at anytime to "choose" Mazda, he left it up to the product to speak for itself. To make a long story short, I purchased a CX9 and drove it home yesterday afternoon. I'm extremely pleased how they treated me and I will happily recommend Brian and the Martin Dealership to my family and friends.


Shawn was a great help in deciding to get the Mazda 3,...

5
beachy on 03/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shawn was a great help in deciding to get the Mazda 3, very friendly and knowledgeable. He made car shopping fun, and not a hassle! Thanks again Shawn for everything!


My husband and I purchased a Mazda 3 through Martin...

5
suzyryn on 03/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I purchased a Mazda 3 through Martin Mazda. When we first pulled up we were greeted by Shawn Nichols. Shawn took us inside and sat us down to get an idea of what we were looking for in a car as well as our budget. He then pulled a Mazda 3 for us to test drive, first he gave us a tour of their service center and then we were out on the road. I instantly fell in love with the car, it drove very smoothly, it looked very sporty, and had more space than I had before. I was a little bit nervous about the whole car buying process since this was the first vehicle that my husband and I were purchasing together and the first vehicle that I have purchased in over 10 years. I was unsure of what to expect but Shawn made the process a fun and enjoyable one. We had a certain budget in mind and Shawn as well as the manager worked with us to get us where we wanted to be. I would definitely recommend Martin Mazda and Shawn to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle.


Mr. Walsnovich was friendly and knowledgeable. He told us...

5
kuhnsk1 on 12/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Walsnovich was friendly and knowledgeable. He told us the differences between the two cars we were considering. We actually had planned on buying a 2012 Honda CR-V but went with a 2011 Mazda CX-7 after taking the Mazda out fot a test drive with Mr. Walsnovich.Ms. Spencer was equally as helpful when it was time to finance the car. She helped us get a great rate.I hate buying cars but this was a pleasing change from past experiences.


We have dealt with Martin Mazda for almost a dozen years,...

5
coachnhs on 12/15/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have dealt with Martin Mazda for almost a dozen years, and nothing but positves to say concerning the dealership and its employees. Mazda produces an outstanding vehicle and Martin Mazda continues that tradition with professional, competent and caring sales and service staff. Three names standout in the dealership; Lenny Walsnovich in sales and Matt Crew and Henry Torres in service. These gentlemen as well as others make my wife and I repeat customers at Martin Mazda.


UPDATE: Since posting my issues and emailing Mazda...

4
fieemully on 12/13/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

UPDATE: Since posting my issues and emailing Mazda Manager Eric Poulsen on my complaints I am very happy to report an overall happy satisfation with Martin Mazda. I emailed Eric all of my items and he very happily helped. He pulled my contract before it was processes and changed the terms to 90 days. He also arranged for some one to pick up my car, install a remote starter and then return it. While I am slightly annoyed I have to carry around 2 remotes for my car (because it is not a factory installed item) I can honestly say he did everything humanly possible to fix my issues. Betty was amazing setting up the appointment and making sure it was taken care of. The entire experience with Eric has made me happy I spoke up and I will be sure to contact him if I want to get another Mazda. I hope the next person who goes in is not shy to speak up and demand (in a nice way of course) they be treated right. Like why, when I sat in the office and asked the finance person "I thought it was for 90 days?" and his reply was no. What did he say that? Was it lazy or a incovience to change the contract? Or was he trying to get more money? However Overall again I am happy with the end result. The CX7 is a beauty and I hope I get to enjoy it for many years to come! Original: So I am very torn. I felt I overpaid by about 1500 bucks. But I can eat that. . .it's just when I realized there was no remote start, a 300-400 item that I became very upset. I test drove a cx7 that had it. When we went to buy that car was already sold. Fine but there was another silver one in stock, exact same. YAY. not 30 mins after I left the dealership I tried to learn the remote start,having never had one before. It wasn't there. I called and explained it to Brian. He was very sorry. I understand that but now I feel I was taken for nearly 2000 over. I thought everyone was very nice and not too much pressure. however I wish I had that 2k in my pocket. Also the financing was suppose to be 0% for 60 months with no payment for 90 days however when I sat in the financing he said it wasn't. Not sure what that was about. May call about it later. Everyone was very nice and polite. Clean and neat and nice. Overall, if you are very very careful and tough, sure go there, they have good stock and great cars. But overall I am very dissatisfied.


We have a Mazda 6 that is my wife's car. Recently we had...

5
ridiculous to require sign in on 11/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have a Mazda 6 that is my wife's car. Recently we had an oil, lube and filter done at our local mechanics shop. During the job, the mechanic found an oil leak. We called Mazda of Newark, where the car was purchased, and they set an appointment for the next day. The car was repaired that day and the car appeared to have been washed. I MUST SAY, KUDOS, TO MARTIN MAZDA! Joe Novotny was a pleasure to work with. Overall this was a most pleasurable experience. Again Thanks to Martin MazdaGreg Doughty


This dealership was awful. We only went in because you...

1.8
tbumpers on 10/21/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealership was awful. We only went in because you can't order a car online, unfortunately. We knew exactly what we wanted & came in with a no haggle pricing guarantee. We spent almost an hour listening to him try to convince us any way possible to buy the in stock vehicle that didn't meet our specifications. He emailed us at home within hours, he followed up again asking what he could do to get us in the in stock car within 48 hours. I told him exactly why I wasn't buying a car from him and asked not to be contacted, yet we receieved another call & a letter within the next week. Get a clue. When you're spending that much on a new car, it would be nice if they respected you enough to order what you wanted.


Sales manager was very misleading in price quotation...

1.8
devoedw on 05/21/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Sales manager was very misleading in price quotation assuring me it was the best deal "out there" and how he had to move over 35 cars this month an then did absolutely nothing to rectify a $1,000 higher price charged by Martin Dealership then any other Mazda dealer in the area when it was relaized only 8 hours later..Don't trust Martin Dealership..


I went over to Martin Kia in Newark in early December...

1.3
bunkofurko on 02/09/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went over to Martin Kia in Newark in early December 2010 to test drive the new Kia Optima sedan. Not so fast! I was told they have two Kia Optimas -- but then they said that they had none of them at the dealership. Instead, I should go to over Christiana Mall and look at the Optimas parked over there at the entrance to the new Target Superstore. I said I needed nothing from the Mall just then, and instead please call me when they actually get a 2011 Optima in the dealership that they can, you know, actually SELL. For money, you know. Left my contact information, filled out the form, etc. This was exactly TWO MONTHS AGO. And NOBODY had bothered to call me from Martin Kia as of February 9, 2011. Nobody. So, on January 31, 2011 I went over to the other No. Delaware Kia dealership in Wilmington and asked the first available salesman there about the 2011 Kia Optima. He immediately responded that they do not sell the Altimas, and if I want one, I should go to another dealer instead. Too bad the Kia of Wilmington salesman was not told by someone over there that Kia is supposed to be making and selling the Optimas, and not some other car maker. Maybe I should go over to a Nissan dealership next to see if they have the Kia Optimas?But enough of the incompetent Delaware Kia "dealers." Next, I will drive up to Pennsylvania to see if these Kia dealers are of the same overall quality there as well, or maybe a tad better. I may go to one or two more Kia dealers, but if this incompetency continues, I will simply pick another brand. Too bad for Kia spending so much advertising money on fancy TV spots on their good looking Optima, when their dealers obviously cannot even begin to line-up, demo, and sell this car.


I was told my credit was poor and could only get a 12%...

1.8
Lisa Di Donato on 04/21/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was told my credit was poor and could only get a 12% interest rate, when I went elsewhere I qualified for 1.9%. I obviously did not take Martin's 'deal.' Instead of withdrawling my info., they had finance companies send me letters that my request for financing was denied. WOW! Now those denials of credit are on my credit report. I think that is unethical and fraud. Be carefulll!


$28,995

Mileage: 28875

Color: Other

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)

Body Style: SUV

City: Newark, DE

Engine Type: 1.5L In-Line L15BE

$25,995

Mileage: 23073

Color: White

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Newark, DE

Engine Type: 2L

$31,995

Mileage: 16875

Color: Other

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: SUV

City: Newark, DE

Engine Type: 2.5L

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.