Marino Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.1 Quality Of Work: 4.3 Friendliness: 4.3 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.1


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Service and Help

5
jdk233 on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tony and team are awesome. They continue to make the buying process super easy. They worked really hard throughout the whole process to limit my time at the dealership and I was in an out quickly. We leased a Jeep Grand Cherokee and it's one of the best cars we've had to date. They've also checked in a ton over the years and are always ensuring I have what I need. They also reached out to me re: a few recent new deals to get into a nicer vehicle for basically the same price - so they were watching things for me. If you're buying a new Jeep, go talk to Tony - he and the team are solid.Jordan


Just bought my second car from Marino..

5
jrich on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was friendly and willing to help me in any way, hence why I came back. Great people to do business with. Overall, my experience was wonderful and would recommend Marino to anyone looking for a new or used car.


horrible service

1.2
kinganiz on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Horrible service and even worst customer skills. Will not recommend to anybody, stay away from this place unless you like to be double charge for service.


Par for the course

2.4
RyanH on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I took my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland with about 8,000 miles on it to Marino to have the AC fixed. I explained to them Schaumburg attempted to fix it, but just recharged the unit and it is doing the same thing. Well of course Marino just recharged the AC, not fixing the leak, which is exactly what the Schaumburg dealer did two months before. The 2nd time I returned to Marino they found the leak and took 6 days to complete the fix. They returned the car to me and it worked better, but only gave about a 10 degree difference, I had the service manager look at it before I left that day and he agree with me it was not working correctly. I took the car that day because I needed it back from the week at the shop. So back to the Marino dealer for a 3rd time, but 4th time for this issue. They returned the car again, again, not fixed. The 4th time I returned the car, they found the rack and pinion defective and replaced it without my approval. I was not happy because if they cannot fix an AC I didnt think they could fix this properly. I was correct, they couldnt fix a rack and pinion correctly. They again, returned the car, and now the AC still didnt work and now the car pulled to the left. Well, I brought it back to them the 5th time, and they didnt fix the AC and then aligned the car incorrectly and it had a seriously pull to the right. 6th time I returned the car, and of course they couldnt fix the alignment and the AC still is not like it was new. By this time the car had a whopping 10,000 miles on it. I traded the car in since it seems to be impossible to fix these cars or this service department needs a little training. They also returned the car dirty and it was like someone drove the car home and used it as a personal car. There was obvious trash in the car and stains from use. They also test drove the car over 14 miles, which seems very excessive to test the alignment. Now that doesnt seem like a lot unless you live in Chicago. Also, you will need to call the service managers for updates, because they rarely call you with an update. When you talk to the service managers they will make up excuses until you just straight up call them out on their faulty work. And if you call and get the dealer management to involved, it will be a waste of time. Also if you feel like calling Jeep Corporate customer care rest assured that will also be a waste of time. They didnt help at all. Who knows maybe others will have better luck with Jeep, but I highly doubt it.


Jeep Wrangler Purchase

5
dommyspar09 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Go see Kenny he will help you out with your car buying needs like he did for me!!!! Thanks Guys for all your help! Will send more people your way in the near future.


they were helpful to me and my husband.

5
nmendez212 on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

me and my husband bought a chrysler 200 at jeep from kenny and he helped us when another dealer said they could not do anything for us. thank you guys for all the help, i will send many many people to you guys for being nice and helpful to us.


Marino and Staff

5
Aleksandra1919 on 01/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really like the service Marino provides for me and my family. They made the process end very very quick. Kenny and I believe the manager Derek (the polish guy) worked to get me to my payment and 45 minutes later we were gone with our new baby! Thanks guys will see you next for oil changes .


Marino was awesome!!!

5
DonD1986 on 01/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

MARINO IS THE BEST, KENNY AND MY OLD SALEMAN NOW USED CAR MANAGER PARKER ARE THE BEST SET OF PEOPLE YOU CAN WORK WITH. ALWAYS THERE WHEN I NEED HELP AND HELPED ME BUY MY LAST TWO CARS THAT I THOUGHT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH MY NEEDS AND WANT AT THE SAME TIME!!! HIGHLY RECCOMEND MARINO AND THE AWESOME STAFF LOVE THESE GUYS LIKE FAMILY!!!


New 2015 Jeep Renegade gone wrong

1
renegade22 on 06/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The car broke down on my 5th day of ownership before reaching 200 miles, got it serviced, after a 4 day wait of uncertainty they told me it was a simple fuel valve issue despite my assertion that it was electrical or relevant to the transmission. Got the car back and it broke down after only 2 days and 40 more miles. I took it elsewhere at that point. The managers don't return my calls and the receptionists don't pass along my messages, and when they did call back they basically told me tough luck and that I have to go through the corporate hydra of Chrysler. Bottom line: they sold me a faulty car and were very unhelpful afterwards, zero accountability on their part. I went here with the intention of buying a car to own for at least 10 years, but I left with a crappy rental car because they don't have loaners in addition to a huge headache and added stress to my life. Good luck if you decide to buy a car from this place, you better pray it's in good condition otherwise you're screwed. They claim to have the #1 customer satisfaction, from my perspective they have a longggggg way to go.


Not productive

1
jcmx55 on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was interested in buying a used car but it was damaged and it would have cost me an additional $3,000 and they didn't want to offer me a better deal. The damage repair and the price they were selling the car to me was about $4,000 over the actual value of the car. I'm definitely taking my money somewhere else.


Bad service.very uncomfortable,unprofessional.

1
olgalazaro on 07/22/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Unreliable,many lies.was told I was approved then got there and was told I needed a co-singers or $4000.00 down. You guys suck sorry but it's true.not trustworthy at all.train your sales representative cause its not cool to lie make someone come from east Chicago IN knowing my baby boy just had open heart surgery.they don't care all they want is for you to go there. Not cool at all.


Wonderful Experience

5
MelissaAron123 on 05/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I recently traded in our Ford Edge for a Jeep Overland from Marino CJD. While we have purchased MANY cars in our lifetime, our experience at Marino was our most pleasurable. From the minute we walked into the door, to the time we walked out, and even for days after, our experience with Marino has been exceptional. While most car dealerships would frown upon bringing a 10 month old into a car dealership, the staff at Marino opened her with open arms. When she began throwing her snack on the floor, they gladly said "Just leave it, we have kids. It makes us feel more at home". It is no secret that buying a car CAN BE a lengthy process. Not at Marino. Everyone at Marino CJD had things organized and ready for us to make our car buying experience a positive one. The wait time was minimized because of the clear training provided to all of the employees. When a question was asked, they readily answered it. When it came time for documents to be signed, everything was organized efficiently.When we were ready to leave Marino CJD, we were briefly trained on all of the "key components" of the Jeep. It wasn't one of those lengthy training sessions, where the employee talks forever...He was attentive to our needs and was able to quickly assess where he needed to spend more time teaching. We were given a business card before our departure and told to call if we needed ANYTHING at all.Our experience with Marino did not end that evening. We received a follow-up phone call from our sales associate the next day. He made sure that our expectations were filled not only regarding the car we purchased, but with our experience at Marino CJD. I had a few questions about the Jeep we purchased (there are a lot of WONDERFUL features that I wanted to make sure I was using to their full potential). He answered each question happily and thanked me again for our business.Days later I was searching the web and decided to look up Marino CJD. I was shocked to see such negative reviews on Yelp. I usually trust Yelp and the many reviews on the site, but in this case, I would have to disagree. I would happily recommend Marino CJD to anyone looking to purchase or service their vehicle. I am pleased to say that I will be servicing my new Jeep at Marino. And although I am not planning on purchasing another car at this time, I would love to purchase another vehicle from them in the future.


Purchase

5
ergrimm81 on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John made our experience very pleasant and enjoyable. Tara was helpful online prior to coming into the dealership. Overall great experience and we would come back here for our next vehicle.


Buying a new car.

5
rbourdon on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you are looking for anew vehicle Dodge ,Chrysler or Jeep I can highly recommend Marino CJD on Irving Park Road in Chicago.WE all know buying a new car is never easy,However my son and I have in the last month bought new vehicles from marino.He bought a Jeep and I bought a Dodge Caravan.My go to guy there is John Kreuz He is friendly very knowledgeable and he is very willing to work with you.You should due your homework so that you know what the car you want to buy is worth.I have bought many new cars over my lifetime (i'm almost 60)and this was the most pleasant purchase i have made.Was it easy?Is it ever easy to buy anew car?However if you go there ask for John and I think you will be Happy with your experience.I am not one to give faint praise but I do Believe in giving credit when credit is due!Thanks again John I am Very Happy with my new Caravan.Ron Bourdon


I have given Juan Carlos Alvarado and the dealership the...

5
mrjameswynn on 04/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have given Juan Carlos Alvarado and the dealership the rating I have because from the very moment we drove into the lot until the time I drove off the lot with my newly purchased used car Juan took care of any and all needs that my fiance and I ever needed during our visit. Everyone that we walked past during are visit spoke to us and asked how we were doing. Juan made us feel very comfortable and treated us like family. We spent three and a half hours in the dealership but over a hour talking about family and our kids, it was like we knew him already. Very great guy who was very upfront and broke each and everything down when communicating everything that was needed to know about the car, financing, etc. I drove off with the best car I have ever driving in my entire life, I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase and appreciate each and everything that Juan has done for me. I have already contacted a close friend of my family who is in the market for a car and gave him Juan's contact info.I would definitely recommend Juan and The Marino dealership to someone else who is looking for a car so that way their experience is great as mine.


We decided to buy our car on this store only because of...

4.6
Rapha on 03/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We decided to buy our car on this store only because of the service provided the first time we visited the store. It was a friends referral and he was right. The service was very good.


My experience on a new car buying experience at...

5
KurtYager on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience on a new car buying experience at Marino's was incredible. Scott Norden was extremely friendly and very knowledgable about the vehicles he sells. The negation process was as usual but each and every time Scott made it happen! I would endorse this dealership on new car sales and encourage you to work with Scott as he was one of the best salesman I have ever worked with. FYI if you do buy from them say my name (Kurt) and I will split the new car referral fee.


I had a very good experience with Marino CJD. I worked...

5
Jason556 on 03/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very good experience with Marino CJD. I worked with Jessica Raske via the internet sales department. She was very friendly, replied to my emails quickly (within 20 minutes) and was willing to answer any questions I had, even if it meant contacting her managers or financing department. I emailed with 3 other dealerships before contacting Marino and all the other internet reps were slow to reply (sometimes days later) and unwilling to answer questions. Everything was pushy and saying I needed to visit in person to get help. Not the case with Jessica. Awesome service. Upon arriving at Marino to test drive, I worked with the sales rep, Scott Norden. Jessica had all my interests and info forwarded to the management department, so Scott knew exactly what I was looking for after getting my file. He was also very friendly and personable. He never was pushy or pressuring me to take steps faster than I was willing. We test drove a 2014 Jeep Wrangler Willy Wheeler W, and he knew every detail of the car and explained them thoroughly as he showed me around the vehicle. In closing the deal, he showed me options to add extra features to the vehicle which I was not interested in, and he never pressured me to add cost to my purchase. Upon delivery of my new Wrangler, he even took time out to help me set up my phone to the Bluetooth radio settings and showed me how to program the radio. He even gave me directions back to the highway to give me a shorter route since it was almost rush hour. I don't know if all the employees at Marino are as helpful as Jessica and Scott, but these two made my experience easy and stress free. In short, I had an excellent car buying experience with Marino CJD and I definitely recommend shopping there.


Im highly unhappy with my recent certified used vehicle...

2.2
JohnD123456 on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Im highly unhappy with my recent certified used vehicle purchase from Marino Jeep in Chicago, IL. First off, they charged me twice for a vehicle certification and warranty. I found this out after I bought the vehicle after seeing the internet ad. I was charged an additional $1295 over the sale price online that claims the vehicle was already certified and already had a 7 year warranty. Secondly, the steering wheel has play in it, and the brakes are warped. The required inspections for the certified vehicle obviously were not complete. Ive talked with them about the issues and I have to drive over an hour away to get the brakes looked at (because one employee stated I must have hit a pot hole to make the brakes warped, which is impossible) and I cant get the brakes fixed until the missing wheel lock key comes in. Currently Im driving around with the possibility of having the vehicle towed if I get a simple flat tire. Im very angry that they say they tack on the $1295 to every certified vehicle. If thats true, they falsely advertise their used vehicles for less money and add in the charges when you are ready to sign the paperwork I bought a 2011 Jeep with 25,000 miles only!! Avoid the certified vehicle scam at this dealership and save your money!!!


Overall a good experience. Had best selection of vehicles...

4.2
mskirsch on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Overall a good experience. Had best selection of vehicles I was interested in and was able to quote price over the phone. I would recommend John Kreuz and the team and Marino!


The started great but quickly took a turn for the worst...

1.2
tony_su00 on 01/31/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The started great but quickly took a turn for the worst when old school car salesmen negotiation started. This dealership was immediately trying to sell me on a low trade in value and a high sales price as if I was an uneducated bum off the street. Wake up Marino Jeep...the consumer is just as smart as you now and has options for purchase outside of your dealership. Save yourself the trip and find another dealership that embraces changing the buying experience that exists in 2014.


Very pleasant with immediate attention to my needs. Gave...

4.2
klmmdjd on 01/11/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Very pleasant with immediate attention to my needs. Gave me a great deal and help me figure out whether purchasing today was my best option.


We were very pleased with the service we received from...

4.8
jeep0514 on 01/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were very pleased with the service we received from Marino dealership. John Kruez made buying our new vehicle very pleasant. He was very professional and informative. He was also very friendly. He made the process run smooth and quickly which was a big deal for us. We were also pleased with Jay Prusko. We will definitely recommend Marino to our friends and family.


The staff was friendly, patient, and very cooperative in...

4.8
rjweber34 on 12/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff was friendly, patient, and very cooperative in my new car buying experience. This was my first car and the staff helped find me the best price and rates for my overall purchase.


Four days ago I bought a 2014 Jeep Patriot from Marino...

5
Sharon3422 on 12/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Four days ago I bought a 2014 Jeep Patriot from Marino CJD..and the salesman John Kreuz was perfect..He was so knowledgable of everything there is to know about a Jeep and was had a great sense of Humor. He also listened to my concerns and convinced me that I picked the right car for me...And everyone that works in the dealership is high class....five stars!! And I'm tellin everybody at my job about Marino CJD and John Kreuz!!


They sell use cars that dont work . They rip you out of...

1
mv983s on 12/11/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They sell use cars that dont work . They rip you out of your money they dont care for you not one bit dont buy foreign use cars here because their stuff dont know how to check or fix them got a car for 40 days broke down on me dont work and yes of course they gave me the run around


Did not pay off my trade in. Every time I called I was...

2
cgoltz on 12/06/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Did not pay off my trade in. Every time I called I was put on hold for a minute or two only to be told that the person I wanted was with another customer. Whether I was calling to speak to Andy or Finance, the answer was always the same. When I finally got to talk to someone they said they would investigate and get back to me. I've waited almost a whole week since my last contact and no one has returned my call. The finance company is adding on interest to the balance that Marino's did not pay and will not issue the title for my trade in until the balance is paid.


Just purchased my 3rd vehicle from Marino. Overall, my...

5
KevinLavin on 12/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just purchased my 3rd vehicle from Marino. Overall, my experience has been good. Marino has very competitive prices and I appreciate that they show their sale prices on the internet. In my latest purchase, they gave me a very fair price for my 2012 trade-in. Process takes longer than necessary but that seems like a fact of life in buying automobiles.


Working with Juan Carlos (JC) was an absolute pleasure....

5
DannyU on 11/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Working with Juan Carlos (JC) was an absolute pleasure. He was extremely friendly, dedicated, and easy to deal with as we worked through the sale of my new Grand Cherokee. JC went to bat for me to help get the best deal possible and made it very evident that his priority was my total satisfaction. Through the entire process JC made sure to answer all of my questions and it was very clear that he is well informed about his product and services. Tony Marino, the dealer President, also made sure to introduce himself and see that I was happy with the sale, making sure that all of my concerns were addressed. Overall the dealership did a great job and I look forward to working with them again in the future and I feel confident in referring them to my friends and family.


I would like to compliment Joe and Jay for sending me the...

4.5
thomasdrew on 11/08/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to compliment Joe and Jay for sending me the owners manual for the car I purchased in October.Joe did a follow up call to inform me that the manual was on its way to my home. It arrived three days later.I appreciate this type of service and would recommned this dealership to friends and family.Hopefully, we will have a long lasting relationship with Marino and Company.Thomas Drew


On Oct. 9th, at approx. 1pm, my mini van was towed to...

2
1099jackie on 10/29/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

On Oct. 9th, at approx. 1pm, my mini van was towed to Marino because it was the closest location. I was anxious to get a call from Marino because I have had this van less than 2 yrs. I had to call them the next morning at 9am. I was told that the person working on my van would be there at 10am but I could talk to someone else. This person told me that they had not had a chance to look at the van and that they only started at 8am. I got a call from Marino approx. 2pm and was told that the van was ready. He said that they had replaced the compressor at no charge because it was still under warranty. He recommended that I get the fuel injector cleaned. When I repeated the word "fuel" he said, "yes, fuel, that what your car runs on, fuel." "your car would get better milage."..."DO you want it done or not?' I asked about the price of the work and declined. When I got to the location to pick up the van, it was 3 employees and one customer. I still had to wait a least 5 minutes for someone to look in my direction. No greeting, just "Can I help you?". When I got home I discovered that they had taken my license plate frame off and replaced it with a Marino.com frame. I think they should have asked me first.


I have been going to Marino for some time now getting my...

5
MarcLeavitt on 10/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been going to Marino for some time now getting my 97 Jeep serviced by Rudy Martinez. Rudy,knows his stuff, and honest, something hard to find. Recently, I decided to buy a new, 2014 Jeep Wrangler. I havent bought a new car since 97, and was a liitle bit lost in the process, even though I thought I did my homework. Tony Rocco, Dan Liebich, and Juan Carlos made the process very understandable and comfortable for me. I believe I got the best price for my trade in, and the best price for what I bought. They stayed in touch with me through out the entire waiting period, updating me on the status of the Jeep, until it finally came in, and it was set up perfectly. I would recommend and I have recommended Marino, from their service to new cars. Great experience. Thank you!!


My experience at Marino was by far the best car buying...

5
rcr2931 on 09/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Marino was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. I went to several Jeep dealers in the area and they were by far the most helpful and most friendly. I was able to get the Jeep I wanted at a reasonable price. My salesman, John Kreuz, was very friendly and very thorough and didn't pressure me into buying. The finance manager, Jay Prusko, was also very friendly and thorough. He understood my budget and worked with me to get me the best financing deal. He even found me a better finance deal two days after I purchased the vehicle that ended up saving me $20 a month (1.5% lower interest rate). I am not sure if that's the norm at this dealer, but I really do appreciate it and it's an excellent business model (consumer-wise) if it is. I have had my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee for about a month now and I love it! I would definitely recommend working with these two gentlemen if you are in the market for a new car. The only negative thing I experienced with Marino was them not filling up my gas tank when I bought the car. I bought it brand new and it cost $40k+ and they would not fill it up. That was disappointing especially considering it probably would have cost like $50-60 dollars. If someone spends $40k on a brand new car, fill up the gas tank. When I told my other friends and family that have recently purchased cars, they all said their dealerships filled up their gas tanks and were baffled why mine didn't. I was baffled too. All my previous car purchases at other dealerships have filled up the gas tank. Marino, can you please provide a reasonable explanation for why you did not fill up my gas tank? Anyways, I still gave them 5 stars because my overall experience was great.


I worked with John Kreuz, who is both very professional,...

5
Bob_Paxton on 09/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with John Kreuz, who is both very professional, friendly and extremely knowledgable about autos. There was no sales pressure at all, which I greatly appreciate, details were readily explained and I was encouraged to ask questions if I felt anything needed clarifying. In addition to the sales experience going smoothly, the finaning process as streamlined, and forms fully explained. Purchasing a new car at Marion was a hassle-free experience for me.


My name is Karen Garrett,and me and my husband both...

5
Kgarrett3 on 09/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My name is Karen Garrett,and me and my husband both brought a new car and the customer service was beyond measure.the team there has great customer service they made sure me and my husband wasn't out a lot of money for our car payment and made every possible thing happen to meet our need.Tony the manager was very personal he remember my name when I came back to get my husband car.I left with a 2013 dodge dart and my husband left with 2013 chrysler 200 and we are soooooo happy.it's not just the car service it's the customers service that I'm please with great great great great customer service.our sale person name was Reuben John so if anyone needs a sales person with great customer service and knows what they are doing ask for Reuben John.


After much research, and personally visiting multiple...

5
garylong75 on 09/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After much research, and personally visiting multiple dealers, Marino has the most professional and knowledgeable staff around. From the quick response from the sales staff upon entering, to the swiftness of the financing dept upon departing, I could not have been more pleased with my experience at Marino. I personally dealt with Ryan Stogdill for my purchase and I was extremely impressed with his knowledge of the 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee, he knew every little gadget this vehicle had to offer and clearly explained how to use them. Ryan is a true professional. Thanks for my new vehicle guys, I will definitely refer other your way!!!!


Where do I begin....This was by far the best car buying...

5
mamasitax2 on 09/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Where do I begin....This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. From the moment My Dad and I walked thru the door it was nothing but top notch customer service! JC Alvarado out sales man was amazing, helpful, friendly. He listened and helped us get the perfect car. We were working with a rather tight budget and he was able to work magic. I am blown away with my new 2013 Dodge Dart. Its beyond everything I wanted. Mike Caccioppo & Jay Prusko were also amazing to deal with. I will recommend Marino to everyone, and I mean everyone! Theses guys have restored my faith that there are great car dealerships!!!!


They don't care to fix my car that's under...

1
bartingram111 on 08/28/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They don't care to fix my car that's under warranty, lazy and condescending attitude. I dropped my car off for the 2nd time with two problems they didn't fix the first time. They had me come back in and ride with the mechanic. He noticed the problems and had ideas about what they were, that was around 5 pm that eveninghe was keeping the car to look at it the next day. Next morning at 8 am I get a call the car is ready, nothing fixedwritten description actually pointed out that one problem was because I shift at too low of an rpm and drive too slow, the other in the same document said I hear the noise because I drive too fast.When they inquired about my experience, Bob the service manager didn't even have the courtesy to reply to my long email.I won't be back


Bought a 2014 Jeep SRT from this dealer. The entire...

5
kka1 on 08/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a 2014 Jeep SRT from this dealer. The entire experience was very easy and smooth. I worked with Scott Norden and he made my wife and I feel comfortable and went out of his way to explain every little detail about the car. I had already worked out the pricing over the phone so I was in and out pretty quickly.


Pamela worked with us to find a car which suited our...

5
afarnian on 08/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Pamela worked with us to find a car which suited our needs and budget. She never forced us to make a deal that was not in our initial interest.


I purchased my 2014 JEEP SRT from this dealership and was...

5
ChitownJEEPSRT on 08/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my 2014 JEEP SRT from this dealership and was very impressed how Pamela and Dan handled my deal from the beginning to the end! You have one very satisfied customer!!! AAA++++


Pamela was very kind and knowledgable which made my...

5
Dannyfsud on 07/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Pamela was very kind and knowledgable which made my experience a great one. I was referred by my cousin and everything he said about the customer service was correct.


Pamela along with kal and jullian and tony and all who...

5
blessed292003 on 07/29/2013

Pricing: 5.0

Pamela along with kal and jullian and tony and all who helped in makin this possibe for me were just awesome!! Thanks you so much!!


Having taken a train to Chicago, Jerome was extremly...

4.2
jakers982 on 07/19/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Having taken a train to Chicago, Jerome was extremly helpful and entertaining, picking me up from the station and delivering me to the dealership with no issues, Thanks Jerome. This in my opionion, was of service I was looking for. The vehicle was exactly as described.


As soon as we drove onto the lot, Andy was there to greet...

5
TinaBuchberger on 07/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As soon as we drove onto the lot, Andy was there to greet us. We had our twins with us so my husband stayed in the car while Andy took my information down. We discussed what our options were and what we might be interested in. He showed us a new Town & Country that we really like- the sales manager Don Cooper came to introduce himself as well. We are very interested in the car and might be able to go back over the weekend to see if we can make a deal. Overall- they were very nice to deal with and I also appreciated the follow-up phone call the next day as well.


I found the staff at Marino to be knowledgeable,...

4.8
megajimmy47 on 06/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found the staff at Marino to be knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and the atmosphere very relaxed with no pressure. I received a fair trade value for my trade, received a decent price on the vehicle and a great finance rate. The finance department made my experience easy and I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.My only negative comment might be, I would have liked them to take a little longer in detailing the vehicle before I accepted delivery (windows need to be cleaned better). The vehicle only came with a quarter tank of gas and I had expected a full tank upon delivery (something I failed to check the night I purchased it). But overall a good car buying experience.Sincerely,James Neutz


So about 10 months ago, I purchased a 2011 Jeep Grand...

4.8
cgumprecht on 06/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

So about 10 months ago, I purchased a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Napleton Jeep on Western Ave. I have purchased two other vehicles from there in the past and the customer service had never been great. I took my Cherokee to Marino for an oil change and the service was top notch. A few months later, my partner was looking to trade in his BMW X3 and I recommended we go check out Marino. We met up with Scott within a few minutes of getting there. Dan had a great experience and purchased a 2013 Wrangler, but I'll let him tell that in his review. However, I was floored by the service. Scott was great, finance people were great, and I already knew the service department was great. About a week ago, I get a flyer from Napleton saying they are low on stock and interested in buying my Cherokee back, potentially for more than I paid for it. So I called up there and made an appointment. Then realized, why do I want to go spend my money someplace where I'm continually unimpressed. I called up Scott, explained where I was at with the process and said I would rather come up and see him first. Made an appointment for the following Saturday morning. He was as friendly and helpful as when we saw him a few months ago. It probably already helped that I knew I wanted a 2014 Grand Cherokee. It took some haggling. While I walked away paying more than I was initially prepared to spend, I DO feel it was money well spent. Plus they were able to cut my previous interest rate in half. All in all, I'm pretty much in love with my new car and I can't see going anywhere else in the future to buy my next car.


I have to say that my initial visit didn't go too...

4
carolramos1804 on 06/25/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I have to say that my initial visit didn't go too well, (no need to bash anyone) but Karla saved the sale. I had been in contact with her prior to my visit to test drive a 2013 T & C. After I made my initial visit and left disgusted, I contacted her to let her know how upset I was. At the time of purchasing, we had a lot going on in our lives with caring for sick relatives, so my time & energy were precious. After explaining my situation to Karla, she contacted me quickly with the numbers and set up a point of contact for my husband & I to return to make the purchase. Truthfully, had it not been for Karla, I would have shopped elsewhere. When we returned to the showroom, we met with the Manager, Frank who introduced us to JC, who made the purchase smooth & simple. Thanks to Karla, JC & Frank. We look forward to dealing with you in the future.


All of the staff encountered at the dealership were...

4.2
dpurn86 on 06/24/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

All of the staff encountered at the dealership were friendly and provided exceptional customer service. Purchase terms were clear and staff was able to work with me to meet my financial requirements.


I went to the dealer for service originally but ended up...

4.8
ShirleyRichard on 06/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to the dealer for service originally but ended up purchasing a new vehicle. This is the second car I purchased with Marino and I think they are one of the best dealers in Chicago. First, I needed to service my current vehicle but I let my warranty lapse. I was upset because I wanted a car that I could be secure driving yet after careful consideration I decided to just buy a new car. (I had the previous vehicle for a long period and didn't really have major problems with it). Rafael was so nice to me and has always looked out for my best interest as a driver. Secondly, I purchased a brand new vehicle from Joe Turner. Same story, Joe sold me my last vehicle and sold me a brand new one that gave me everything I was looking for in a car. Security. I cannot tell you enough how much the employees at Marino make me happy as a consumer. They worked with me on the paperwork because I hadn't planned to buy a new vehicle that day. Now, I am driving a brand new truck that I love and I have a better service plan that covers every little thing including oil changes. I am extremely happy. If not for the service and sales department, I would not buy recommend Marino. I have had a long relationship with these guys and I have never felt cheated in my life.


John did a great job getting me in and out. Very...

4.6
bdpitta on 06/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John did a great job getting me in and out. Very positive experience. I think they could have done better on the price, but i was in a rush, so I just wanted to get it done.


I purchased a jeep wrangler from the dealership earlier...

3
cseals85 on 06/01/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I purchased a jeep wrangler from the dealership earlier this month After my purchase, I had some issues with my salesman. However management did contact me to help resolve the issue. Ralph in the parts dept. is a great employee, very delightful!!


Motivated to trade in for new Jeep Wrangler. I am in...

4.8
lennoxgallery on 05/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Motivated to trade in for new Jeep Wrangler. I am in sales and hate hard core salesmanship thrown at me. Avoided dealership for this reason, but my daughter was with me and she was willing to explore possibilty at Marino. Met by Pam who LISTENED, PROVIDED WHAT I WANTED, Didn't try to sell me more than I asked for, and went out of her way to buy us Smart Water and try to make a deal. The real reason I left with a new jeep was because I really liked how hard Pam tried to please us and I wanted her to get the sale.


Great experience with jc , so profesional and he take...

5
rosa32 on 05/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0

Great experience with jc , so profesional and he take care of me all the time I buy a 2012 doge avenger love my car, thank you Marino and thanks Jc


We met Pam at the front of the dealership. We had bought...

4.8
EfrainMolina on 05/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We met Pam at the front of the dealership. We had bought a 2010 Jeep Patriot there in 2010 so we knew the ins and outs of the dealership. Pam was very thorough with her descriptions of the vehicles we had mentioned. She knew prices off the top of her head, which is rare. She also had a good working knowledge of the used car inventory. We had the vehicle in mind that we wanted to purchase and Pam showed us other options based on our budget. As always, Marino had a good variety to choose from. We went with a 2006 Jeep Patriot. Pam worked to get us the best deal possible and we believe that we did. She also saw to it that the experience was pleasant. She sat and chatted with us while we waited for paperwork to be prepared and was very cordial. She stayed with us through the entire process and saw us off when we were finished. Pam is a great employee, a wonderful person and an asset to the dealership. We will definitely purchase from Marino again and will seek out Pam for our next purchase.


I normally don't write reviews, but then again I...

5
masterg18 on 05/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I normally don't write reviews, but then again I don't normally have experiences like I did recently with the Marino so I thought it would be best to share my story. First and foremost, I have always been terrified about taking my car in for any service, because before I know it I am being sold on a million things that my car doesn't even need. Then on top of that it takes forever to get my car serviced and back. This wasn't the case at all when I contacted Marino. My car was completely dead, and without high priority or anything Marino had a tow truck at my house within the hour. My car needed a lot of work, so I figured it would be gone for at least a week....nope, wrong again! The car was back in 2 days! Not only was it fixed to perfection, but the servicing fees were extremely reasonable if not the best I have ever seen. At no point did they try to upsell me on anything. They simply fixed all of my cars issues without a hitch. On top of that, when I got my car back it was detailed and cleaner than after I take it to the wash! Two for the price of one I guess! All I can say is that the experience was seamless, flawless, and extremely pleasant. I am excited to say I now have a car dealership I can refer to my friends and family with extreme confidence in their individual outcomes and experiences. I hate to say it, but I am sort of excited for my next servicing. I wonder if I can take my car in for service for small issues every time it is dirty! Thank you again Marino!


After considering several different Jeep dealerships, I...

5
JosephL on 05/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After considering several different Jeep dealerships, I chose Marino, simply because their presentation of their vehicles on the website is tremendous. With that said, the experience is even better, Pam made me feel extremely comfortable when interacting with her. She was very accepting and understanding of my vehicle purchasing needs. I was somewhat worried that I would upset her, as I needed to test drive 3 different vehicles before I was able to settle on one, 6 hours later (no one's fault but my own). Her attitude remained the same throughout the entire purchasing process, and quite honestly, once I let my guard down she was able to make me smile. I am extremely happy with my 2013 Jeep Cherokee, and because of this one visit to Marino, I feel that I will be a lifetime member of the Jeep family. Amazing vehicles to go along with an amazing dealership, where you are respected and treated fairly, can't argue with that.


These 5 gentlemen were WONDERFUL!!!! JC worked it!!! We...

5
dbucaro2 on 05/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These 5 gentlemen were WONDERFUL!!!! JC worked it!!! We special ordered a 2013 Dodge Daytona Blue RT Charger and they made sure we were taken care of 100%. We definitely will recommend this dealership to friends and family!!! Keep up the great work Marino staff!!!!


I purchased a used Wrangler from Dan L. in 2011. I got a...

5
jmss60610 on 05/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a used Wrangler from Dan L. in 2011. I got a great deal on my trade in, and anytime I came in for routine maintenance, I was always greeted with a warm smile from Lauren M., and received quick, excellent service! Plus I got a free car wash! So, I was ready to buy my first new car, and I had no hesistations about where to go:Marino Jeep. I called Dan, but had to come in the next day, as I was sick. When I arrived, I was introduced to Scott N., as Dan had been PROMOTED to used car manager! A well deserved appointment! As Scott and I took my test drive, Dan, remembering I was not feeling great, ordered me some minestrone soup, which was waiting when we got back! I was blown away by his kindness! As Scott and I talked over logistics, Lauren came to see me and gave me a huge hug! She introduced me to Nan, who said if I needed anything, at any time, to call her. I went to talk finances with Kal, and he actually recognized me from my commercial I'd done two years prior for Marino's "Drive a Car, Be a Star" event! Everywhere I went, people said hello, asked if I'd like something to drink, even if they weren't dealing with me directly. Had I died and gone to Marino Jeep Heaven!? Going to Marino is like going to a family get together:it's a fun, friendly, pressure-less environment. Marino Jeep is the standard by which other dealerships should model themselves!


Everyone that I worked with from the start was great. ...

5
22cabs29 on 05/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone that I worked with from the start was great. John was very knowledgeable, easy to deal with, and most importantly, he listened to my concerns/questions etc.. and genuinely seemed to care. Very proactive in making the process as quick as possible as well once we were down to just numbers. Kal in finance was very helpful too in getting a good rate, and service plan, without the usual aggressive push for unnecessary add-ons that are the norm at other dealerships. Very easy to work with as well. Thanks everyone!


I am not sure I got the best price for my trade in, but...

4.8
derrickdp on 05/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am not sure I got the best price for my trade in, but the price of the new car was fair. Everyone at the dealer was nice - from sales to finance. The environment was clean, and the other sales people, albeit busy, were very friendly in passing. In my adult life, this was by FAR the best new car buying experience.


My 11 year old Jeep unexpectedly died (it had a good...

5
threepibbles on 05/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My 11 year old Jeep unexpectedly died (it had a good life) so we came in to merely look at a new or used Jeep. Ryan did a terrific job of showing us our options in our price range and we simply couldn't leave without buying one. It was a really good deal. Ryan was a pleasure to work with as was Kal. I'll be going back for service as well. Thanks!


I did my research through cars.com and was able to get...

4.8
rodzilla1126 on 04/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I did my research through cars.com and was able to get the best price for my vehicle. The salesman that helped me, Scott Norden, answered all of my questions and was able to demonstrate all of the features of the vehicle that I purchased. I highly recommend asking for Scott for assistance when arriving here. Sales managers - give this kid a RAISE!!!!!


Juan Carlos Alvarado made the buying experience painless....

4.5
Chaplin24 on 04/24/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Juan Carlos Alvarado made the buying experience painless. He was very helpful and professional and I walked out with a car or should I say drove out in a new car. He got me a very good price once I had decided on a Chrysler Town and Country even though I had come in for a Dodge caravan. But I got a better vehicle at a good price.


I recently purchased a 2014 jeep SRT8 and couldn't be...

5
Laur818 on 04/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2014 jeep SRT8 and couldn't be happier. I worked with Scott, he was great! He was very knowledgable and he walked me through each step of the sales process. Before driving off in my new SRT8 i met Laurie in the service department and really felt like everyone was working as a team to create a great experience. My family and I will definitely be purchasing more cars from Marino!


I have purchased my cars from Marino for the past few...

5
jenybeny4 on 04/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased my cars from Marino for the past few years. My husband I are huge fans of the dealership and the people that work there. There is always fast and friendly service and I never feel that I am getting the run around. When I purchased my car the dealer was really nice and knowledgeable as we looked through their lot and while I test drove a few of their cars. A few weeks later we purchased another vehicle from there because we were so happy with the customer service. I also get all of my services completed by their service department and they are very friendly and fast. They make sure that I know what areas might be of concern in the future and I have never had a person try to haggle me to buy anything, just educate me so I know what I need to do. Just recently I had to use a courtesy car and the gentleman that helped me made sure that I had a car that was suitable for my needs and made sure that I had everything I needed before I left. I have nothing but nice words to say about the dealership, I have recommended them to many and I plan on continuing purchasing my vehicles from there.


Wood never buy a another car from these dealer again...

1.8
yellowtang on 04/13/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Wood never buy a another car from these dealer again these was the worst experience I ever had buying a used jeep compass . and the service department does bad work had to bring to a different dealer to repair what thy installed


The salesman was a nice guy (Jerome Udit) but the so...

2
GOLFNL8 on 04/02/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The salesman was a nice guy (Jerome Udit) but the so called sales manager Julian Perez is a piece of work. Do not trust this guy he lied to my wife and me, a typically low life piece of crap salesman. We were ready to purchase a vehicle on 04/01/2013, but this lying piece of crap change his story. My wife went in there with a certain price everything included out the door, (and Jerome back this up) he told us my wife is lying she told him the higher price. A typically sales move he stated we should be able to meet your price range, so she decided to stay and go over the price with them, if he had spine and told her no we could not then she would have left the dealership and nothing hurt, but that did not happen, so TWO HOURS later the piece of crap talked numbers with us.Earlier I talked with him directly on the phone, went through ball park numbers and he agreed on my thought process so I left work to meet them, when I get there and the price is about $1,500 to $2,000 higher, then this lying piece of crap told me to my face that our phone conversion about hour earlier did not include sales tax and price was not what we discussed, and I asked this piece of crap what the tax rate was (I used 10% to give a cushion and he told me it was 9.5%) when I walked through this with him on the phone.Funny thing is my wife liked this dealership compared to the other Jeep dealership we visited on Saturday; she thought she could trust them since she was told the price range was acceptable another slimy dealership move.So after this he does the leave the room and comes back in that he is DOING US a favor and lowering the price about $500, we call him a liar to his face again, so he walks out of the office again comes back in to lower the price again. This low life piece of crap tells us that we have to increase our price for the deal to work.But it is our fault that he lied to us and his salesman back this up what my wife quoted as a price, but more importantly he called me a liar that we never discussed this numbers on the phone with sales tax, why in the xxxx would I asked what the sales tax rate is and then tell him I rounded up to be safe.DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP IF THEY EMPLOYEE AND SUPPORT EMPLOYEES LIKE THIS AND A WARNING DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING FROM JULIAN PEREZ MOUTH UNLESS YOU HAVE IT IN WRITING OR A TAPED PHONE CALL.


I took my jeep wrangler to service and i received from Mr...

4.8
Valdesian on 03/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my jeep wrangler to service and i received from Mr Rafael Martinez a very professional and very friendly service. It took some time to get my vehicle ready but mr Rafael always made the right things to fix my wrangler's problem the quickest possible. I highly recommend this assistant service manager and you will find for yourself the professionalism and high quality service of mr Martinez. Por aquellos que no hablan ingles, este caballero habla un espanol claro y entendible y simpre velara por que su vehiculo quede en las condiciones correctas para un funcionamiento optimo.


Outstanding Customer Service! My wife and I had a...

5
josephnagel1 on 02/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service! My wife and I had a fantastic experience purchasing our new 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Marino. We had a very specific wish list and they worked with us to locate and bring in a jeep with everything that we were looking for. Everyone that we worked with was respectful, personable and genuine from the manager to the sales staff. When purchasing a vehicle you have so many decisions to make and so many options to choose from. Marino made the process pleasurable and easy. I would recommend buying a jeep, dodge or chrstler product at Marino if you are in the market and want to have a no hassle expericence. Shawna and JoeChicago


I just bought today my new car dodge journey 2013 And I...

5
babcia92 on 02/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just bought today my new car dodge journey 2013 And I am very very happy Nice service I will recommend this location to all of my friends Thank you


Just bought my second vehicle from Marino. They deserve...

5
Anthony G on 02/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just bought my second vehicle from Marino. They deserve five stars in every category. Everybody was very helpful, knowledgable, and friendly. The easiest vehicle purchase I have ever made! I will remain a loyal customer to Marino CJD!! Thanks again!


Compassion, Helpfulness, Integrity, Friendliness, and Fun...

5
PenneyK on 01/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Compassion, Helpfulness, Integrity, Friendliness, and Fun to work with in a beautiful space! I love cars, I hate car shopping. I love Marino! So here is my story, but skip to the last 4 paragraphs, if you don't want the backstory that has nothing to do with Marino. It's the same old cliche you hear about dealing with dealerships and salesman who have no ethics. I have never owned an American made car, but decided the 2011 Jeep Overland was luxurious enough but still in my price range. I had been to a few Jeep dealerships in May and decided I wanted a 2011 Overland with very specific trim. I ended up finding one at Fletcher Jones Audi in May (soon after I started searching for them). After a week of negotiating on the price, they came down to a price I was willing to pay for it before they sent it to auction. The salesman told me I would need 2K cash for a deposit if I wasn't going to finance it that day or pay it in full that day (I had to wait for a cashiers check to be over nighted, so they would have to wait for the full payment for 2 days at most). The same day that I spoke to the used car sales mgr and the salesman, where they had offered it for our agreed price, I went to the bank to bring in my 2K cash deposit. As soon as the used car sales mgr (Joe) realized I wasn't financing with them, they offered it to someone else at the same time for the same price without telling me. They told me we had a deal an hour earlier, and sold it out from under me, right in front of me when I was walking in to give them my cash deposit. Joe (the used car sales mgr offered to still sell it to me-out from the other guy if I was willing to finance it right there on the spot)! Unscrupulous! I have no room for lack of integrity, games or lies, nor do I ever want to give my business to a dealership who has no recourse for their employees who behave like that! I spoke to the GM and the President of Fletcher Jones (Keith May), and while they were apologetic and said it should have never happened, they promised to follow up to try to help me find another Jeep, but after that week, they never called back. I would recommend you NEVER do business with Fletcher Jones, and the only upside, is, I have told everyone in our circles about this experience (all people who are in the market for Audi's Mercedes, etc); and as everyone who owns a business knows, word spreads and Chicago is the biggest small city. In the meantime, I contacted other nearby Jeep Dealerships, but for some reason, never went to Marino because I never had known anyone with experience with them, until the week before where a guy I asked at the gas station was GLOWING about his experience with Marino and his Jeep. I gave up actively looking for several months b/c I was so annoyed with my Fletcher Jones experince, but then in October I started my search again (mostly on the internet, and this time over several states). I ended up finding exactly what I was searching for at Patrick BMW, but they aren't a Jeep Dealership, so asking them questions or for help after purchase is pointless. Needless to say, one month after purchasing my awesome car, I had a fob/battery issue where my car wouldn't start, and through various circumstances, the car went into the security over-ride, which disabled me in the middle of downtown on a 17 degree evening. I was tired, cold and worried. I called the Chrysler Hotline and it took over 2 hours to get a truck out to me, and the entire time I was freezing. In the meantime, I called 3 of the nearest Jeep dealerships panicked b/c I was stranded in the cold and didn't know what to do or how to get it started again. Once the other sales guys knew I had not bought it from them (all the service depts had closed by this point), they had little interest in helping me figure out how to start it back up. They all had the "oh well, service closes at 7pm attitude", just have it towed and leave it on the street. ONLY SALES MGR JULIAN PEREZ at MARINO (and his co-workers) took the time to help me, talk me through some trouble shooting options and explained to the tow truck driver how to get it into the neutral over-ride position. He was claiming he couldn't tow the truck b/c it was locked up. Julian actually pulled out the Jeep handbook and figured out how to get the security locked car into Neutral Over-ride so we could get the truck on the flatbed. He walked me thru steps, the tow truck driver through steps (who was trying to refuse to bring it out to Marino b/c it was taking so long and his shift was over at 10pm- and he said the dealership was too far for him to get back in time. Julian realized the tow truck driver was lazy and called the Chrysler Hotline and asked them to talk the driver into bringing it to them, telling them he would wait until we got the truck there to make sure the lot was open and he was there to accept it. Who does that? Who helps out a stranded Jeep driver who didn't buy there Jeep from them, and stays an extra 45 min after closing just so the tow truck driver will tow it to the dealership? Tony and Dan (both part of the Marino family) also waited so they could give me a ride back to my house (so I wouldn't have to cab it 30 minutes home). Who does that? Tony and Dan do (and that's what you get from a family run busines) ;-). The cynic in me thought, well, they just want my service business that's one reason they are doing it; but I got the car towed there and Julian fixed it in 2 minutes and sent me on my way home. So, if Julian, Tony and Dan are willing to be that compassionate on their own time for a stranger, I decided I would only use them from here forward and make sure everyone I knew who was interested in a Chrysler, a Jeep or a Dodge knows to go to them. I then went to get an oil change and get my key fobs fixed yesterday to see if their service dept seemed good. They went overboard to make me feel special, from the way Lauren greeted me when I drove in (even with my other dealerships plates), to the way Chris (in service) spent 15 minutes showing me how to work my very techie car. It does things I wasn't even aware of. They ROCK! I love MARINO (and I have NEVER loved a dealership in my life)!!!! They have a beautiful dealership, couches to watch big tv's in, wi fi accessbible, so bring your computer if you want to work, etc. Needless to say, I am super impressed and thus far, can only rave about my experience at Marino!


Larry was very good at knowing the vehicle and the...

4.8
jeffster3170 on 08/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Larry was very good at knowing the vehicle and the features on it and how they worked. Also they offer a good price to start I would buy from them again. Car had a very minute scuff on trim they have ordered it and are replacing it service dept is excellent too so far.


The place to stay away from. Employees are alligators...

1.2
EXMEISELE on 06/08/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The place to stay away from. Employees are alligators waiting to attack and close a deal no matter how hard they get you. The Finance department: I called to ask for a question and the lady who answer in the front desk transferred my call to the Finance department and this guy called Moises answer "How low can you go", I think he though he was talking to the lady in the front desk and not a customer. I can go on and on about their stuff but I will need a lot of time. Believe me, STAY AWAY


So here is goes...I went to Morono on a Saturday to check...

1
spyder99 on 05/19/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

So here is goes...I went to Morono on a Saturday to check out their Durango's. Larry Szwiec ran to our car before we had to time to open the door. All the salesmen were waiting by Irving Park Rd, just waiting for their next victim. Larry seemed like a new guy to the car selling business, b/c even i was surprised when the whole thing did not go by the books. He did not introduce himself nor did he give a hand shake. Stated what we were looking for - he showed us the most expensive trim first. He took 10 minutes to find the keys. We asked for a lower trim - he said he will need to take a ride to their other lot to get this vehicle. After 15 more minutes, he comes inside to get us, he tells us this vehicle has hail damage. Just to see what sort of damage happened, I asked if he had a rag or towel to help dry the vehicle off ( it was drizzling). Larry comes back with a tiny napkin. Larry did not even hand us the keys to have a seat inside, nor did he even unlock the doors to it - I had to ask him! We asked if he had another without hail damage - he then had to get another salesman to drive him to the other lot - 20 minutes later, he comes and tells us that the other vehicle also has hail damage. Well we aren't buying a 'new' vehicle with damage. He asked us inside (knowing what his plan will be next), we followed but knew what to expect. He brings in Frank Moreno (a sales manager, or so he says). He said he will do anything in his power to get us a vehicle today - well that is true because he said 'normally' people buy the hail damaged vehicles, and then file an insurance claim a few weeks later. WOW! Um no! He even offered 1K off, then 2K, then 3K off.... I told him I was looking at other matches in the area, he said he will call them and see if they also have 'hail damage', Frank Moreno comes back and says they also have damage (go figure). We tell him, he can keep checking for matches that come in and let us know. Larry Szwiec calls me on Monday, saying nothing has come in but they have another color - we already told you no! So I mentioned one I found on cars.com and he said that did not have the touchscreen - well little did Larry Szwiec know, I had the exact car on my screen and it did have it. I would steer clear of this shady dealer - you get what you pay for... I would not want to pay anyone 1 cent at this joint. Very odd place to walk into. Everyone knows what to expect when they walk onto a lot, this isn't even a place that meets that expectation. It seemed every hour, someone called on the PA saying all salesman to the lot - it seemed like they were bringing all the cars people checked out but had to be brought back to their other lot - looked like there was 15 cars people checked out but did not buy. Even for a Saturday, there weren't many people looking at buying a vehicle. STAY AWAY!!!!


I ordered a new Jeep from Marino. It came in half the...

5
tgariti on 02/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I ordered a new Jeep from Marino. It came in half the time that other dealers promised and with the rims we wanted that other dealers said they could not get. Their sales people were very knowledgeable and helpful and I got a great price.


I went there in october 2011 bought an 07 chrysler aspen....

2
chijavi on 01/18/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went there in october 2011 bought an 07 chrysler aspen. Two days later check enine light came on, took it in got it fixed, next month water pump was bad had to pay $100 for my warranty to replace the water pump. Now its another month later and my check engine light is on again! So the 3 months i had it i needed to take it in 3 times. Oh and everytime i call the first thing they ask before i finish talking is " did you buy the warranty" ? Instead of saying im sorry we sold you a piece of crap! Anyway the guy at the service department is so arogant, and has an attitude! Sales manager tries and blame me for the crappy truck they sold me. So stay away from this scam! Go else where!


I started the car buying process with Marino about two...

5
mbodella on 12/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I started the car buying process with Marino about two weeks prior to actually test driving the 2007 Jeep I found on autotrader.com. I called, spoke with Adreanna and explained I had my own financing. Furthermore, I lived in Indiana and did not want to make the drive unless we were close on price. The Jeep was already priced great but asked them to come down somemore and they did. Fast forward two weeks; I showed up at Marino CJD after a long night of jeep shopping and was not in the mood for more games. I was inspecting underneath the jeep when the salesmen, his name was Ryan, came out and asked me if I had any questions. I explained I was interested in this 2007 jeep and wanted to test drive. He asked for my license and we were off. Durring the test drive Ryan was polite and was not intrusive with his questions, he listned, unlike most car salesmen! Drove back to the shop to discuss business and Ryan closed the deal. Marino had a folder with all the information in from my original conversation with Adreanna. He did not try to get me to finance through Marino just listned to me and closed the deal and I was off in my new Jeep. Great experience no doubt about it and would go back again


They were so shady!!! 3 dudes sat with me in a small...

1
jericho on 10/02/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They were so shady!!!3 dudes sat with me in a small confined room, they never allowed me to speak anything. Never did they work out with me the car price. they just told me the price but never showed me how it rose a lot. they even asked for my SSN for a credit check. & when i was walking out, they tried to trick me into making a deposit for a car i never wanted, they didn't even allow me to see what i wanted.Don't go there, i complained & got no reply


We would like to share the wonderful experience we...

5
LettyGonzales on 08/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We would like to share the wonderful experience we received in purchasing our second Jeep Grand Cherokee at Marino. They make it a stressfree process. Not only is it our second purchase, but we also have our cars service at Marino. They provide great customer service, friendly environment and employees take the time to get to know their customers. We think it is worth the 44 miles each way to get there. If you're looking for a new Chrysler, Jeep or Dodge, I highly recommend going to Marino in Chicago. Thank you Marino!


I love automobiles; I detest going to purchase them. ...

5
budd on 07/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love automobiles; I detest going to purchase them.However, I had a great experience with Marino Chrysler Jeep Dodge from my first contact with Lauren to the have-a-safe-trip handshake with Dan.I went on-line searching in five states. I live in MI so I first searched throughout all of Mi. Then onto OH (my daughter lives in Columbus), PA (my son lives in Pittsburgh), then IN and ILL.When I saw the price for the 2011 Jeep Overland Jeep GC which noone else would offer. I called to check it out. Tony took the time over the two weeks (cheerful, polite, positive and helpful each time I called) answering any question I had, making sure I understood all the information he gave me. I was from out-of-state (404 miles away); he could have easily blown me off being from another state and not sure if I would purchase vehicle from him. That impressed me!When I flew in from little Pellston airport to huge OHare, they had a driver waiting there to pick me up - ON TIME. I did not have to wait! They had my vehicle prepped and ready for me to go once all necessary the papers were signed. I have encouraged people in my area who are interested in purchasing a CJD to consider Marinos (sorry MI). I will return to Marinos again when I am in the market for a vehicle! Pastor Budd


We purchased a car from them a few months back. Our...

4.8
jbaker60618 on 07/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a car from them a few months back. Our experience with them was top notch form start to finish. The staff was extremely helpful and professional from the person who answered the phones to the finance guy who closed our sale. We appreciated the honesty, and willingness to work a deal with us without any game playing. I despise the "car sales negotiations" and the back and forth. I gave them a number to work with and they hit it - hence a sale. I would highly recommend purchasing a car from them.


I was nothing but impressed with the Marino dealership. ...

5
Nick S 24 on 03/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was nothing but impressed with the Marino dealership. I recently bought a 2010 Jeep Patriot from them and let me say, it was nothing but exceptional service, great pricing, friendly service, and going the extra mile to make sure they did everything right.I did a lot of research on finding a great deal on a Jeep and they came up with the best pricing within 5 states of what I was looking for. The price was amazing and FAIR, they were able to find a rate I was comfortable with, and the Jeep was in superb shape! The salesman's name was Frankie and he was polite and accomodating. Negotiations were not bothersome and professional which to me is a reason to make a deal period! No "good cop, bad cop" jockeying what so ever.After getting the car I talked with Tony in finance and about getting add ons with the car. He gave me numerous options to help fit into my budget, go the car financed without hassle, and gave me great advice on follow ups with parts, washes, and additional services.I went back last week and Tony and Frankie both remembered who I was, said my name, which I was impressed with, and asked how everything was going. Tony made sure that the parts and add ons I was now ready to get added would be fair pricing and if he felt I could get it done better and cheaper somewhere else he was HONEST about it. How can you beat that out of a dealership. I've had 2 friends go and check out Jeep's there and they have had identical experiences. Marino's does a great job and I can not recommend them enough! I look forward to going back to Marino's whenever I need help with anything!


Had a great experience at Marino CJD! From my first phone...

5
ron0965 on 01/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience at Marino CJD! From my first phone call to leaving with my new Jeep everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. Took the time to go over everything and make sure I was understanding all my options when it came to selecting a new car. I would tell anyone thinking of buying a new or used car to check with Marino first because you wont have to check with anyone else. Great dealership I will be back for my next car.


I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Marino Chrysler...

4.8
richa2lm on 11/20/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Marino Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Unlike many of the other dealerships I went to, they were patient and professional. They knew I was a female first time car buyer and did not take advantage of me. They took their time showing me every used car and trying to make them work for my limited budget. They were honest and re-worked my loans to get the best deal possible. I was so impressed with Cezary and his sales technique. It was no pressure and he told me honestly what he would do in my situation and understood my concerns. He was a great resource for me. I went in looking for a used car and by my choice, I purchased a brand new car - their savings and perks were so great it just made more sense and actually saved me money. When you go to get your car, ask for Cezary. He is the nicest, most patient salesman I have ever met. He bent over backwards to show me every single car and color choice multiple times until he was sure I was a happy camper. This whole Marino team are the best people I have ever had a transaction with. I wish every single one of my friends needed a car for work like I do so I could send them all their for the same great experience. I went back to visit Cezary today and could not be happier with my new car! This is the only place I will ever buy a car from again, I'm a lifer!PS. I forgot to mention...they did all of the license plate attaching for me so I didn't have to wait at the DMV downtown. It was a full service deal. The only thing I had to do after they all stayed open late to help me was drive off the lot with a smile on my face and buy my city sticker the next morning. They rolled in all the fees in the price they quoted me and took care of all of the annoying, time consuming tasks that I thought would take me a week to complete. 10 STARS!!! Thanks Cezary, Russ, and Tony!


This young man helped so much to make this sale possible....

4.5
kathleen cn on 08/23/2010

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This young man helped so much to make this sale possible. He had complete knowlege of the jeep I puchased, explained the waranty in plain english and was so patient with me. When I need service I will call him first for assistance even though he is in sales. Thank you again, Kathleen c


The quality people and professionalism in which Marino...

5
allieg on 08/04/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The quality people and professionalism in which Marino handles business is the reason ALL Chrysler Jeep and Dodge customers should come here. I can not say enough about how they handled me with honesty and integrity and got me in a wonderful vehicle at the most reasonable price. I will forever be a loyola customer to this branch!


I was treated badly from the beginning, I believe because...

1.2
nellie on 06/01/2005

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was treated badly from the beginning, I believe because I am a single woman. I was lied to in order to get me into the dealership, had my financial status pooh-poohed (until my credit score came back above 800), and was left alone for 45 minutes after I questioned the value of buying a cheaper model that had all the options I wanted, rather than buying the more expensive model that had all the options as standard (and thus was actually less expensive). When I stormed out, after being told I would have to pay to have the car I actually wanted (which had been promised to me via email before I showed up) brought to the store, I stormed out and eventually was offered an apology and a good deal on the car (without paying to have it brought in).
The saleman (Al) was horrid to me. Cisco the manager was much better to deal with and treated me with the respect that Al was lacking.


$22,994

Mileage: 49230

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Chicago, IL

Contact seller for Engine Type

$54,785

Mileage: 0

Color: RED

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Chicago, IL

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V MPFI DOHC

$38,994

Mileage: 26715

Color: RED

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Chicago, IL

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.